San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 14, 2015
Excellent experience!
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
Beutiful landscaping, made it so pleasant to be there.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
I'm not a camper by any means but I have two little boys ages 5 and 6 so We rented a delux cabin. Was the most amazing time. Workers at KOA were so helpful and friendly. My Five year old son likes it so much I bought him a tiger stuffed animal from shop and he named it Koah because we got him at KOA and that's why KOA spells. Thank you again
Jun 08, 2015
We had a blast! Kids loved it. We will be back!
Jun 08, 2015
One of our favorite places to get away! We love that the kids are kept entertained with all the fun activities. The grounds are kept beautiful and clean. We will be back for many years to come.
Jun 08, 2015
We had an enjoyable time. The deluxe cabin we stayed in was nice and clean. The grounds were clean. It was easy to spot staff members in their yellow t-shirts. The swimming pool area was clean. The cafe and shooting range was very nice. We used the washing machine/dryer area to wash some laundry. Everything worked well.
Jun 07, 2015
Checked in bought firewood;however, had to go back to the office and inquire. Didn't get the firewood in time to have a camp fire the first night. Requested extra towels and pillows and told none available. First day requested trash bags and toilet paper and service was great. Requested trash bags another day and got 2 bags without a smile. Front desk staff was courteous. Rec room was nice.
Jun 05, 2015
The staff is exceptionally helpful. The campground is in great condition. The Camp kitchen was very useful.
Jun 03, 2015
The cabin were just the right size. And had all the supplies needed. The beds were terrible tho! The location was great and it was very clean and the people were friendly.
Jun 03, 2015
Was so impressed with this place. The facilities and upkeep was above our expectation. The staff was friendly. The amenities and activities availbale to our family surprised us. We'd stay here again, without a doubt.
Jun 02, 2015
We love KOA. Growing up my family would always go on summer vacations and we would always stay at a KOA. I'm glad that my kids get to experience this as well.
Jun 02, 2015
Wonderful stay! Thank you!
Jun 02, 2015
We stayed in the smaller kabin and it was great. The cafe had a delicious breakfast in the morning. The kids enjoyed swimming, rock climbing, the bike rentals and the park. We can't wait to come back!
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Love it ! Cabins are great close to everything. Just needed a small book of matches for a fire so had to get those supplies out of the park otherwise great.
May 31, 2015
It was a wonderful experience for my daughter to be so close to home and yet feel so removed from the 0I city and have so much to do a great place to have her bday and the staff awesomw love it love it and my friends did to
May 29, 2015
We loved all the planned activities. My 4 year old loved the obstacle course and the cookie decorating. I enjoyed playing Bingo and decorating T-shirts. The thing that impressed me the most, was the welcoming committee. We arrived close to midnight on Friday night, and someone came out to greet us. We plan to return soon. Our only recommendation is having signs to warn drivers of the bike traffic.
May 28, 2015
Overall great stay. A couple of disappointments: Kid's FunPass not up to date for this year, some rental bikes had damage.
May 26, 2015
Very well maintained campground. The kids had the weekend of a lifetime with many organized activities. Very safe to let older kids roam at will.
May 22, 2015
Always great. Everyone is friendly and helpful. I love all the activities available. Definitely coming back
May 19, 2015
When we first got there, had res for tent site. Was supposed to rain next three days...upgraded us to cabin...was heavenly! Area is clean...super nice folks who run it...would go back again ! Thank you ! Oh...food in the cafe...5 Star !! yummmmmmmmmy !!!
May 12, 2015
I love this KOA! The deluxe cabin was perfect! There's so much to do here,the kids were never bored. We played laser tag,did arts and crafts,went on the hayride, climbed the rock wall,jumped on the bouncing pillows,rented bikes,went swimming,played at the arcade,shooting gallery and playground, and made smores around the campfire. My kids didn't want to leave. We can't wait to come back soon!
May 11, 2015
It was a surprise that it was so enjoyable. While you are I. The middle of the city, it doesn't seem like you are. Lots of fun activities for the kids. I would have given 5 stars except that the sheets for the extra bed that were neatly packaged were dirty when I put them on. Seems like all sheets could be washed better, or maybe in a smaller load so that all the hair and stuff will rinse off.
May 11, 2015
Me encanta este lugar si por mi fuera viviria en KOA definitivamente no tengo queja alguna todo esta super bien lo recomiendo total mente.
May 11, 2015
Very nice cabins that are updated with great features such as two tvs, large refrigeratorand nice fire pit! We had a great relaxing time
May 08, 2015
Beautiful deluxe Kabin, had everything included that we could possibly want
May 07, 2015
We have stayed here multiple times with our dogs and other time with family. I have to say I love the atmosphere and will most likely stay again. My only complaint was the last time we stayed we asked for only a few extra towels but we did not meet the "3 day rule". This would be my only complaint. Thank you
May 04, 2015
We had an amazing time. We rented the cabins in the circle for my husbands 4oth bday. The staff was amazing and very helpful. The cabins are great! My only 1 complaint was a security guard who asked us to keep it down was very rude. Other than that we had the best time ever!
May 04, 2015
We loved how clean and organized everything was. The staff was great! We got alot of use out of the pool! We ate at the sand castle cafe and the food was delicious! We enjoyed the deluxe camping cabin and would love to come back soon!
Apr 25, 2015
The staff was courteous and efficient. The grounds were great for the kids and very clean. Close to so many San Diego attractions. We had a blast with the grandkids !
Apr 24, 2015
Best KOA we've ever visited. Friendly staff, immaculate property, delicious breakfasts. Five star!
Apr 23, 2015
Pizza at the Cafe was not only a life saver the first night but one of the best pizzas ever. Pepperoni / chicken / mushrooms..... Amazing
Apr 23, 2015
Well I had my 13 year old b day didn't k no how to celebrate she wanted a bomb fire at beach. So being a single parent an all. I wouldn't let my daughter go to the beach so I call an reserve a cabin. The parents.did not k no bout Kia I said they close gates at night they lo ed it there planning to stay there w there families lol. So I thought it was great idea. Wish u guys had more activities dat
Apr 20, 2015
This was one of the most pleasant and comfortable stays I have had at any campsite! Thanks KOA for the experience!
Apr 20, 2015
We had a big party with a total of 5 cabins, they accomadated all of our request and we had so much fun..
Apr 20, 2015
We had a blast!! This is the place if you want to have a great camping experience
Apr 19, 2015
Clean, fun and staff were nice!
Apr 17, 2015
Best koa in the country. Very professional and welcoming
Apr 16, 2015
Good time
Apr 16, 2015
This was my very first time !!!! And the stay there with thee amenities and the way the park is kept and just the scenic are along with everbody camping .. I was suprised how the funn factor could be built there , plenty of things todo and being outdoors in a cabin ,barbyque and the whole place to me was awsome i return again and again each i recomend it :)
Apr 13, 2015
We had 2 of the deluxe cabins. The kitchen items in each of them weren't the same. One had no cutting board, fish soap, sponge. I let office know
Apr 13, 2015
It was good...until we realized that a church had rented almost all the cabins around us...made us very uncomfortable...I bealive they should let us know before they give us a cabin...would have been way better experience.
Apr 12, 2015
Great Place for a weekend getaway Camp!!
Apr 12, 2015
greatttttttest.i would refer any body who wants to relax and have a great get away.
Apr 12, 2015
We had a cabin and stayed with dogs. Everything was updated and clean. The grounds had plenty of things to do with kids and pets!
Apr 11, 2015
We had a great time! Kids didn't want to leave. Staff did an awesome job! Way to go Janario!
Apr 10, 2015
It was a great time. I'll strongly recommend to friends.
Apr 09, 2015
Having the rock climbing open would have been nice - too bad only open in summer. Thoroughly enjoyed the stay - highly recommend.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.