San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jan 11, 2016
Once a soda machine was out a occasional trouble with the washers. otherwise great. I wish we could stay more than two weeks in a calender year./ I don't undferstzand why not.
Jan 10, 2016
Should require campers to keep their music low at all hours. Fix arcade games to accept coins. Update arcade games. Add more obstacles to lazer tag game. Have regular bicycles for rent. Have craft kits for kids to construct and paint.
Jan 09, 2016
not clean poor lighting
Jan 07, 2016
The grounds are great but disappointed with the cabins. Moved twice before finding one that had heat and a barbeque that really worked. Nothing was done to make us want to return... so we won't.
Jan 06, 2016
Clean and quiet. Spent New Year's Eve and Day and it was perfect!
Jan 06, 2016
We really appreciated the friendly staff and the accommodations. Everything was clean and green and dog friendly too. We were disappointed about the roach type creatures that made their appearances around the kitchen sink when the lights were out.
Jan 06, 2016
Only two things. It was Christmas so I know the hours of open business was short. So I didn't call to get fixed but didn't want to bother on Christmas but my first shower was pretty cold. And the heater only work for a short time on our first night. That's all other wise it was great.
Jan 05, 2016
Best campground with the friendliest staff ever!!
Jan 05, 2016
First time staying in a cabin n we loved it we will continue to visit .the staff was wonderful we will see you soon
Jan 04, 2016
Loved it, and it was fun.
Jan 03, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
Jan 02, 2016
Lots of cool activities for the kids. Nice environment and staff. Had a great time.
Jan 01, 2016
We had a very enjoyable and relaxing stay in one of the deluxe cabins.
Dec 31, 2015
Love this Kampground! Kids spent 2 days on their bikes, some time in the pool (in December) and they made friends almost right away. Stayed in a deluxe cabin this time - as my S-I-L is deployed and it was my Daughter and kids and me and this was easiest. Cabin was clean and comfortable and all that was needed was there.
Dec 30, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay!!
Dec 28, 2015
Fine location - easy access to beach, airport, Balboa park. Grandkids really liked playarea. Quiet rooms, Cabin feeling in deluxe Cabin!
Dec 24, 2015
Just middle ofthe road. The cafe was great.
Dec 24, 2015
We ask if someone can fix the two a/c but nobody can, we have to go outside all the time because it was so hot in the cabin. The next day we asked for discount since the ac didn't work the whole night but unfortunately they can't they offer me discount for the next visit and they will send it via email. Until now there's no email for it. We almost ended up going home because of the cabin's tempera
Dec 21, 2015
I have never had any problems here until now, I checked in on Friday the 18 about 3 pm or so, I had reservations for 3 cabins, unfortunately 1 out of the 3 wasn't ready so we had to wait with the camping gear in the car until the was ready 2 hours later. Big bad attitude the girl at the front desk then bought 6 packs of woodat 950pm and did not get delivered till 1130pm, will post on Facebook
Dec 21, 2015
Great KOA if you are looking for a camp stay near a metro area. The guest service is excellent and they allowed us to a extra kid no extra fee. There are lots of activities for kids especially the bicycles(single, 2 person, 4 person). We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Dec 19, 2015
We all enjoyed staying in a cabin and we will be back soon everyone is nice and friendly
Dec 08, 2015
Fantastic facility.Hidden gen in the middle of San Diego.
Dec 08, 2015
It was a very nice stay. Although, it did take me several attempts to start my bond fire until my girlfriend did it. Man was that embarrassing. But besides the failed attempt, it was a nice stay. Thank you.
Dec 07, 2015
There was a large mud puddle in front of our cabin door. I asked the front office if something could be done about it. Maintenance came by and said they couldnt do anything that night and would return the next day. They did not and my kids and dogs got covered with mud.
Dec 02, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
The WiFi didn't work well and the surrounding are noisy. Other than that we liked it.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Staff are great!!! Kids friendly... We enjoy our four night stay and we are looking forward in coming back!!
Dec 01, 2015
Stayed in luxury cabin 6, Broken tv remotes, broken hair dryer, shower leaked either from shower curtain waterproof or from the tub, tub has a drain in center not below the water spiget so baths are out of question, had iPhone charger but no micro charger, no phone in room no payphone help is reached exclusively by phone
Nov 30, 2015
The deluxe cabins were awesome! The grounds are always clean, plenty for our kids young & old to do. Even our dog had a great time in the doggie area. The staff was very accommodating to our needs! I can't wait to come back next year! Thanks KOA for a very memorable experience.
Nov 30, 2015
It's our first time staying at any KOA Campground, and we enjoyed every minute of it. In fact, I'm booking another visit now.
Nov 30, 2015
Our kids loved renting bikes too go around the camp sites and jumping pillow added more fun. We even got to use swimming pool! We had a great time with families and friends.
Nov 30, 2015
So great for kids...and adults! Love the bouncy pillows, fire pits, friendly staff. Already recommended to friends and want to return sometime soon.
Nov 30, 2015
It was very nice stay!
Nov 30, 2015
Perfect weekend getaway. Can't wait to do it again!
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 17, 2015
mobile home was not cleaned up.They built big solar panels it was very noisy at 6 AM and it looks awful. Nice pool and friendly staff!
Nov 15, 2015
Nov 10, 2015
It was a simple two day stay for my birthday. I absolutely loved the facility and everything it had to offer. I am definitely going to return and have already started recommending it to my friends and family.
Nov 09, 2015
My wife and I were extremely impressed with the cleanliness of the restrooms. We dread taking our four small children into public restrooms but this San Diego KOA had immaculate restrooms. Thanks for the attention to detail. Great fun onsite.
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
Fantastic. Glad i found this place! However termites in cabin 1409. No exhaust fan in showers is leading to black mold. Gross. A few inspections and this place would be 100%.
Nov 06, 2015
Nov 05, 2015
Surprisingly quiet campground, given its proximity to major roads. Clean and spacious. Well maintained. Heater in cabin rather weak.
Nov 04, 2015
Great Time!
Nov 02, 2015
Everything and Everyone was fantastic!
Nov 02, 2015
We were there for Halloween. The kids (and adults and pets) loved the parade and trick or treating. Had a wonderful time!
Nov 02, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award