San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 04, 2016
We had a great time in our KOA cabin. It was clean and furnished with everything we needed for a relaxing family get away.
May 02, 2016
The deluxe cabins are impressive for a family. The campground offers a nice atmosphere with respectful quiet hours.
Apr 28, 2016
Love this place immaculately kept grounds nice pool spa and restrooms
Apr 26, 2016
Flipside church has been coming to the KOA in San Diego Chula Vista for 15 years now. Started with about 180 camper this year 350! We have always had wonderful service and a great time at BEAUTIFUL park. The staff is always friendly and helpful. And you can't beat the weather. Thank you Carol Curtis for all you do for us! See you next year.
Apr 26, 2016
We had a great time staying in a cabin at the KOA. The kids enjoyed many of the activities. We enjoyed relaxing around a camp fire and bike rides to the marina close by. We definitely recommend staying here. It was a fantastic weekend away!
Apr 23, 2016
This is a great KOA. The staff was very friendly. The place was super clean. Our cabinSD07 was neat, and had all the amenities we needed. One issue: the mattress was terrible!! The mattress needs to be replaced. The mattress was broke down in the middle and the springs were very squeaky. The mats on the bunk beds were MUCH better than the mattress.
Apr 23, 2016
Overall, we had a positive experience. However, I was disappointed that of all the Deluxe cabins available during our stay, we were given the one with existing technical issues with the TV/DVD.
Apr 22, 2016
My family loves KOA San Diego! We come here at least twice a year and rent a deluxe cabin. Beautiful and quiet with lots of trees. It's relaxing yet so much to entertain kids. Cool bikes to rent,jumping pillows,pool,rock wall,arcade,playground,activities. Staff is friendly and helpful.Great food at cafe. I highly recommend this campground!
Apr 19, 2016
We keep coming back, because we love the campgrounds and facilities. Our kids keep asking us to take them, because they have so much fun doing all the activities offered.
Apr 18, 2016
This location is beautifully kept and has a lot of fun activities for the whole family. We enjoyed the jumping pillows, riding bikes and playing on the lush grass in the backyard.
Apr 18, 2016
Stayed in cabin. Totally enjoyed our stay. We have done RV, tent and cabin and have never been disappointed. It's our home away from home!
Apr 15, 2016
the whole place is kept clean from the showers to the restrooms to the laundry room to the kamp kitchen. we saw staff members doing their rounds and checking on the grounds. improvements were also being done and maintenance is kept up. all the staff members are very courteous and friendly, always willing to help in any way. am already planning our next trip back!
Apr 14, 2016
it is our home away from home. we love chula vista and the quick availability to san diego and all it has to offer. sd natives
Apr 13, 2016
All good.
Apr 13, 2016
We enjoyed our stay... Our site was awesome, very clean and a lot to do. We will definitely be staying again.
Apr 12, 2016
We stay here every year and it is always very clean and the staff has always been very helpful.
Apr 12, 2016
Parking kinda sucked, the spots between cabins can barely fit 2 cars and that's if you want to climb out the sun roof. But other than that very nice place.
Apr 11, 2016
Once again, the campground exceeded my expectations. The staff were all very personable and helpful. My son and family(had never been before),were very impressed with the facilities.We are already planning our next visit.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award