San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 07, 2016
Cabin was very clean. Very satisfied with the service provided. Will definitely be back!
Jun 07, 2016
I have stayed here before at the same cabins. Was disappointed that I called to have them come look at the stereo equipment. It was completely gone with just the speaker wires hanging out. They said they were going to come look and they never did.
Jun 06, 2016
This was our first time at KOA and we enjoyed it immensely! Until...we left some of our food in the fridge and realized it right after we left. I called back within 30 min of leaving and the front desk said they would keep it for us at office. But when I went back only 2 items were there and we had over 10 items that we left. I now question the integrity of your housekeeping team, not good!
Jun 06, 2016
Stayed in 1 room cabin for 2 nights had a wonderful time grounds and facilities are clean and beautiful and service was excellent. I will certainly be returning again soon for another stay.
Jun 04, 2016
Our deluxe cabin was the perfect central hub for all our Southern California adventures. The staff was prompt in bringing us extra items when we requested them. Everyone was friendly and kind. We didn't want to leave...it was such a wonderful experience and we look forward to planning our next vacation.
May 31, 2016
Fantastic facility. Clean, well run, friendly and professional staff. Lots to offer, with great variety of options.
May 31, 2016
This is our first time staying at a KOA and the experience was so positive - it was better than I expected! All my kids had a great time, the facilities were well kept, and the activity line up kept us all entertained the whole weekend. We can't wait to come back, or even try a new KOA!
May 31, 2016
We were incredibly blown away by this campsite and its owners and staff. We have been to many campsites, including KOA's, in the past and this one was over the top. Kids activities and cleanliness and friendliness, etc, were all GREAT. Everyone should come here.
May 30, 2016
We had so much fun! Lots to do and our cabin was clean and quiet.
May 28, 2016
Very clean. Pleasant area. Great staff. Enjoyable stay for my dogs and myself. Will be coming back again.
May 25, 2016
We have been taking our children for years to your facility, we love the friendly staff, the wonderful people that come to stay there, family-friendly, the clean facilities, and all the amenities that you guys offer. Whenever we think of having a great vacation, and a peaceful time we come and stay with you . Thank you for another great vacation.
May 24, 2016
We enjoyed our stay just thought the deluxe cabins were bit smaller than expected and the loft didn't have bed sheets on the mattress and seemed a bit dusty. We would have liked the pool to be more heated it was too cold to swim in for us. Otherwise other amenities were nice.
May 24, 2016
I was very satisfied. Thank you so much!
May 23, 2016
Great Customer Service
May 23, 2016
It was great, kids love that there were activities for them, we liked it because they could go around the camp and it was safe, liked that there were employees everywhere doing there job and easy to approach when we needed anything, fore sure we're going again and will bring lots of friends and family
May 23, 2016
Everytime my family and I come here the staff is very friendly and helpful. We will be back.
May 22, 2016
So much fun! Beautiful, clean space. We loved it here! We will be back!
May 17, 2016
Everything was great, except for being treated to rude behavior from an employee while waiting to check in.
May 17, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The staff made us feel welcome. With a packed campground the staff had us thinking we were the only ones there. Ian (Sir Ian ). He went above and beyond necessary. He is a valuable member of your staff. We will stay at this KOA. Each time we visit San Diego. But our next stay will be better planed on our end. Thank you for a affordable stay. The Avery family. Tenness
May 17, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. It was so much fun, they had so many fun activities for the kids. We loved the environment and location. The staff was amazing and so helpful. We can't wait to come back!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award