San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

May 22, 2014
May 22, 2014
We all had a great stay! We will be back on Labor Day! See you then. Thank You for being so NICE!!
May 21, 2014
May 19, 2014
This koa is great..we live local and this is our fast get away.even when there are a few lil things gone wrong the staff go 110% to fix it.
May 17, 2014
May 14, 2014
KOA metro is always a safe and pleasurable vacation. 1.You should serve real cold half&half creamer for breakfast. 2. You should always play bingo and have scavenger hunts and hey rides. Always.
May 12, 2014
I love this KOA - it's so nice, clean and well kept. I wish there was some time of adult entertainment in the evening. Years past, I think there used to be music in the evenings on key weekends. I would love to see that some back.
May 12, 2014
we always have a great time at the san diego KOA. the only issue we had was 4 burners not working on the kamping kitchen stoves & some groups took it over & we had to wait awhile to use the stoves they were using. we will be back in September & Hope all the burners will be working!
May 12, 2014
Staff could not be nicer and more friendly. love visiting KOA. This time very disappointed that outdoor kitchen 3 out of 6 burners on stove tops were not working,making meal preparation difficult. Also ran out of Propane on one side of big grill Sunday morning. Overall loved our trip.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 11, 2014
Really enjoyed staying here good location definitely coming back to visit again
May 09, 2014
This was the nicest KOA I have been to in the last 6 years. The lodge was beyond my expectation. The cooking area for tenters was supreme.
May 09, 2014
Great two room cabin. Enjoyed the landscaping. Beautiful roses and various flowers. Had fun on the big air bubble jumpers! Quiet comfy sleep. This would be great reunion accommodations. Restrooms clean well maintained. Check in and out quick. Fire pit and BBQ grill very convienant. Shady area. Will go there again.
May 07, 2014
We stayed 1 night in a 2 rm cabin with our 2 little girls. It was quiet and relaxing. Having so many windows in such a small space made for a nice cross breeze. I would have rated it a 5 except that our cabin floor was really dirty, which we did not notice until night when we were barefoot. Also, there was only 1 outlet and it was in the front room, and we needed it in the back room.
May 05, 2014
For $200 we play,eat,shower, make new friends and visit the beach. Ibring my dog and bikes. I feel safe 24 hours a day here. There is plenty of staff. I have 3 young children and We are early 50s. I can't give them iPods, trips, fancy clothes. We stay in the 2 room Kabin But I tell you, they feel like they are a part of KOA. We love the new jumpers.. Never upgrade the clubhouse to gaming xo
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
It was pleasant and relaxing, the grounds were clean and the staff was very helpfull. Thank you
Apr 28, 2014
This was our first time renting one of your cabins and as usual enjoyed our stay. The cabin was very comfortable and clean.
Apr 28, 2014
We had a great couple of days here! Swam, road bikes and jumped on the bounce pillow. Followed each night with a campfire! Love the deluxe cabins! Will stay here again!
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
Great Fun to stay rather than Hotel to visit nearby attractions. My kids and relatives likes it.
Apr 27, 2014
My kids had a great time at this location. Originally we planned to stay only two nights but ended up staying 3 nights because 2 nights just didn't feel like enough! Only complaint that I had was the cable was a little blurry in the first cabin and at the 2nd cabin, one of the forks were dirty. other than that, everything was great and we can't wait to go back!
Apr 26, 2014
Very nice KOA. The staff was helpful and friendly.
Apr 26, 2014
Your cabin was great. My kid had a great time in the pool and jumping area. We will come again. But can you guys get a spanish station on your cable if its possible
Apr 25, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
Had a great weekend and the staff is really friendly! Thanks for a great weekend KOA!
Apr 23, 2014
As always, we had a wonderful time. Been coming here since the 80's!
Apr 22, 2014
Loved it....all the activities were great!
Apr 22, 2014
We love all of the kids' activities!
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
As always, had a great stay at KOA. People are always friendly. Stayed in 2BR cabin for first time and was extremely pleases. Campgrounds and all amenities we'll maintained.
Apr 20, 2014
we had a wonderful time. looking foword to our next stay with more friends.all the staff was great and the other guests were also great.i would like to thank you for nthe stay.my grandson loved it.thanks again. Dan Garcia
Apr 18, 2014
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 17, 2014
Everything was great. We wish we could stay longer!
Apr 17, 2014
Always wonderful--staff is very friendly and helpful with great area suggestions! Plants and roses very pretty. bathrooms clean! However, they have activities only on the weekend so we miss out. Example, the rock climbing wall was not open during our stay.
Apr 16, 2014
The camp is clean well organized easily accessible to any store for last minute camping needs. The main reason we returned to this KOA was because last time we visited the kids were entertained with many great activities and once we arrived we found out that that the activities are seasonal. We won't return unless there's activities in place at the time we're visiting.
Apr 16, 2014
everything is satisfied!
Apr 16, 2014
The cabin and restroom facilities were extremely clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. The only negative is the cabins were very close to each other and a little noisy at night.
Apr 13, 2014
We loved staying at koa. The cabin was great. It was so nice that the campground is so well lit that we didn't need any additional light. My girls keep asking when we can go back . We will definitely return!
Apr 10, 2014
WE LOVE KOA!!
Apr 09, 2014
We had a great time. Our group enjoyed it so much. They want to come back. Staff is so friendly and very helpful.
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.