San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

May 07, 2014
We stayed 1 night in a 2 rm cabin with our 2 little girls. It was quiet and relaxing. Having so many windows in such a small space made for a nice cross breeze. I would have rated it a 5 except that our cabin floor was really dirty, which we did not notice until night when we were barefoot. Also, there was only 1 outlet and it was in the front room, and we needed it in the back room.
May 05, 2014
For $200 we play,eat,shower, make new friends and visit the beach. Ibring my dog and bikes. I feel safe 24 hours a day here. There is plenty of staff. I have 3 young children and We are early 50s. I can't give them iPods, trips, fancy clothes. We stay in the 2 room Kabin But I tell you, they feel like they are a part of KOA. We love the new jumpers.. Never upgrade the clubhouse to gaming xo
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
It was pleasant and relaxing, the grounds were clean and the staff was very helpfull. Thank you
Apr 28, 2014
This was our first time renting one of your cabins and as usual enjoyed our stay. The cabin was very comfortable and clean.
Apr 28, 2014
We had a great couple of days here! Swam, road bikes and jumped on the bounce pillow. Followed each night with a campfire! Love the deluxe cabins! Will stay here again!
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
Great Fun to stay rather than Hotel to visit nearby attractions. My kids and relatives likes it.
Apr 27, 2014
My kids had a great time at this location. Originally we planned to stay only two nights but ended up staying 3 nights because 2 nights just didn't feel like enough! Only complaint that I had was the cable was a little blurry in the first cabin and at the 2nd cabin, one of the forks were dirty. other than that, everything was great and we can't wait to go back!
Apr 26, 2014
Very nice KOA. The staff was helpful and friendly.
Apr 26, 2014
Your cabin was great. My kid had a great time in the pool and jumping area. We will come again. But can you guys get a spanish station on your cable if its possible
Apr 25, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
Had a great weekend and the staff is really friendly! Thanks for a great weekend KOA!
Apr 23, 2014
As always, we had a wonderful time. Been coming here since the 80's!
Apr 22, 2014
Loved it....all the activities were great!
Apr 22, 2014
We love all of the kids' activities!
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
As always, had a great stay at KOA. People are always friendly. Stayed in 2BR cabin for first time and was extremely pleases. Campgrounds and all amenities we'll maintained.
Apr 20, 2014
we had a wonderful time. looking foword to our next stay with more friends.all the staff was great and the other guests were also great.i would like to thank you for nthe stay.my grandson loved it.thanks again. Dan Garcia
Apr 18, 2014
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 17, 2014
Everything was great. We wish we could stay longer!
Apr 17, 2014
Always wonderful--staff is very friendly and helpful with great area suggestions! Plants and roses very pretty. bathrooms clean! However, they have activities only on the weekend so we miss out. Example, the rock climbing wall was not open during our stay.
Apr 16, 2014
The camp is clean well organized easily accessible to any store for last minute camping needs. The main reason we returned to this KOA was because last time we visited the kids were entertained with many great activities and once we arrived we found out that that the activities are seasonal. We won't return unless there's activities in place at the time we're visiting.
Apr 16, 2014
everything is satisfied!
Apr 16, 2014
The cabin and restroom facilities were extremely clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. The only negative is the cabins were very close to each other and a little noisy at night.
Apr 13, 2014
We loved staying at koa. The cabin was great. It was so nice that the campground is so well lit that we didn't need any additional light. My girls keep asking when we can go back . We will definitely return!
Apr 10, 2014
WE LOVE KOA!!
Apr 09, 2014
We had a great time. Our group enjoyed it so much. They want to come back. Staff is so friendly and very helpful.
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 06, 2014
Kabins were a lot of fun! Our children enjoyed swimming and playing on the playground. We loved being able to bring our dog with us. After 2 nights our kids began to get bored and we wished there were more activities to do. We will have to come back and try the jumping pillows that were being installed.
Apr 03, 2014
Apr 02, 2014
muy agusto, todo tranquilo .se disfruta la familia es un lugar para estar conviviendo con la familia . no hay palabra ... muy grandioso
Apr 01, 2014
tHE LIGHTING IN THE KITCHEN WAS OUT
Apr 01, 2014
Super encantador nos facina estar ahy disfrutamos cada momento nuestra estancia en koa.
Mar 31, 2014
I love KOA. This is the first time we spend the money on a deluxe cabin. Unfortunately I found that the curtains were so filthy and dusty and a bit torn up. The shower was dirty, hair around the floor of it. Mirror dirty. floor not mopped. webs around the cabin. I was disappointed. But other than that we did enjoy our stay because I cleaned the place myself. I shouldn't have had to.
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Just what we needed!
Mar 30, 2014
Already recommended to several persons. We will definitely come back.
Mar 30, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
The facilities are very good. It can get pretty noisy on the weekends due to partiers though.
Mar 29, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Everything was clean and well kept. The entire staff was polite and helpful, always. They were continuously doing something to make the park better. Best campground ever. Whenever in San Diego, this is where we'll stay.
Mar 28, 2014
This was our second trip to San Diego Metro and we really enjoyed ourselves! The facilities are clean and well maintained and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again.
Mar 28, 2014
Great Cozy Cabin!! Awesome for our Girl's Getaway!
Mar 26, 2014
Very nice.... we have an RV but this weekend we rented a cabin.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.