San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Mar 31, 2014
I love KOA. This is the first time we spend the money on a deluxe cabin. Unfortunately I found that the curtains were so filthy and dusty and a bit torn up. The shower was dirty, hair around the floor of it. Mirror dirty. floor not mopped. webs around the cabin. I was disappointed. But other than that we did enjoy our stay because I cleaned the place myself. I shouldn't have had to.
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Just what we needed!
Mar 30, 2014
Already recommended to several persons. We will definitely come back.
Mar 30, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
The facilities are very good. It can get pretty noisy on the weekends due to partiers though.
Mar 29, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Everything was clean and well kept. The entire staff was polite and helpful, always. They were continuously doing something to make the park better. Best campground ever. Whenever in San Diego, this is where we'll stay.
Mar 28, 2014
This was our second trip to San Diego Metro and we really enjoyed ourselves! The facilities are clean and well maintained and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again.
Mar 28, 2014
Great Cozy Cabin!! Awesome for our Girl's Getaway!
Mar 26, 2014
Very nice.... we have an RV but this weekend we rented a cabin.
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 26, 2014
Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Campground was clean. Our kids had so much fun because there was so many activities avaliable. We will definitely be back soon.
Mar 26, 2014
This is one clean and BUSY campground. We loved the porch swing and "Kamper Kitchen".. what a luxury! It was fun to be able to allow our kids to tootle around on their bikes and be safe. LOVE the environment at this place.. bikes, quads, rock climbing amazing playground.. next time we will make note of the security # for noisy neighbors at 2:30 in the am.. just unlucky this time with that.
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Hay dos detalles que espero puedan mejorar: Voy a ser breve. Tuvimos una fiesta. Yo no sabia que tenian un salon para fiestas. Una de las tantas veces que llame pora pedir informes no me informaron del salon de fiestas. Y me molesto que Uno de Los empleados trato de INTIMIDARME con un warning y que regresaria a correr (kik out)a mis invitados si no Iba a la oficina. Cuando yo ya tenia dos cabi
Mar 24, 2014
This place was very accommodating I will be back😄
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 23, 2014
Gorgeous campground with lush landscaping and flowers everywhere. Our cabin was clean and well-maintained, as were the nearby restroom facilities.
Mar 23, 2014
Had a wonderful time wit grand kids on their spring break!
Mar 23, 2014
Mar 23, 2014
Enjoyed the well kept campground and our cabin.
Mar 22, 2014
Mar 22, 2014
Very safe and comfortable stay. My 2 year old had a great time. I enjoyed the heated pool at night. We will be coming back!
Mar 19, 2014
Hidden gem! The campsite was clean and fun, my kids are 6-16 and they all had a good time. Pool, hottub, bikes, playground. The staff were knowledgeable of the area and gave good directions. The only changes I'd make are; eliminate bike rental fee and upgrade the wifi. The tengo wifi was HORRIBLE! Slow slow slow that is IF we could even connect! We just gave up aftet the the second day.
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
Best Camping experience yet. Friendly staff that take a personal interest in meeting their guests needs. When other sites refused to consider our dog, this KOA interviewed our dog and allowed her. Can not say enough nice things about this site.
Mar 17, 2014
We have been going to SAN DIEGO KOA for many years. It is always a treat. The campground is beautifully landscaped and the grounds are extremely clean. We enjoy strolling thru the campground and our golden loves the dog park. Visiting this KOA is always so relaxing. This is one of our favorite campground.
Mar 17, 2014
The casher in the shop was not kind to us.
Mar 13, 2014
Mar 11, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised with the relative newness of the "cabins" plus that it was very economical considering there were 8 of us that stayed. Overall,we had a very good experience and were pleased with the amenities..., i.e. a BBQ that was clean, fire pit, kitchen wares adequate, etc. We will recommend to friends and relatives.
Mar 10, 2014
I love this place! we always have such a good time. I hate to leave.
Mar 09, 2014
Stayed in a deluxe cabin which was great except the sleeper sofa was as lumpy as heck. Would definitely stay again. Staff were wonderful. Location to San Diego and surrounding area is spot on.
Mar 08, 2014
Mar 06, 2014
Mar 03, 2014
the service was great! staff was amazingly helpful, and no problems at all with the cabin. we suggest everyone stay at a KOA once in their lifetime. My girlfriend didnt like camping until we discovered KOA. THANK YOU KOA!!
Mar 01, 2014
Staff was great and very helpful. Delux cabin was very nice with everything. Campers cabin was fine if only we were younger.
Feb 28, 2014
More towel bars to dry towels would be nice. There was no where to hang clothes on a hangar. The cabin was twice the size of my trailer and less organisable.
Feb 25, 2014
We loved our cabin and it was nice and new. It would be nice to have some hooks on the wall like in the other cabins.
Feb 25, 2014
we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful and our cabin was terrific. Thank you
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 20, 2014
We stayed in a one wood cabin. Nice as always. Could be cleaner.....seems like the floors could use a deep cleaning.
Feb 19, 2014
We used the cabins at San Diego Metro KOA for our sorority retreat and it was amazing and wonderful. The staff was so kind and helpful and worked with us to get everything done and get us what we need! We would go back and do it again!
Feb 18, 2014
Feb 17, 2014
Frieny staff! Very well kept! Only 15 minutes from downtown San Diego!
Feb 15, 2014
Feb 15, 2014
We enjoyed the Kamping Kitchen for the pancake breakfast we cooked. We also used it to heat some foods we brought cooked from home. The water spicket needs to be repaired, on the lawn faucet in front of the kabins. We used the one across the street. This KOA is a great place to stay! It had all we needed to be enjoyable.
Feb 15, 2014
I would recommend a slightly higher quality of sheets be used in the cabins. A quality equal to a La Quinta is the minimum.
Feb 11, 2014
Went for the Choclate Lovers weekend and stayed an extra night. We loved it and hope to go again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.