San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Oct 10, 2013
Our family had a great time and will bre staying with you again
Oct 10, 2013
We had a great time! We are looking forward to visiting once more in July.
Oct 09, 2013
We had a very good stay. We are planning to visit again as soon as we can. The sevice was very good. It was also a plesant surprise to have use of the kitchen area next to the cabins.
Oct 09, 2013
We stayed in a Kabin at this KOA and it was great. We will be staying with them again.
Oct 08, 2013
I love this place!! We've stayed here before. Only reason not giving it a 10 was Ants in the cabin. But at least we were provided with Ant Spray. the price was a bit steep, but the grounds were well maintained. Staff was GREAT!
Oct 08, 2013
Great stay. Lots for kids to do. Friendly Staff, wouldn't stay anywhere else.
Oct 07, 2013
I've been visiting here at least yrly with family for more 10 yrs with the exception of a year. I've referred many guests and will continue to; however, this weekend was the first time that I've experienced the poor upkeep of the women restroom. The restroom had a stinch from early Fri. evening thru Sun, which means poor or no cleaning. With the exception of early Sat. morning. Thank you!
Oct 07, 2013
My stay was fun, & awesome too. The staff, were very friendly, & helpful. I appreciated, the service with a smile attitude. I was didn't like though, that the kitchen didn't have an oven. I was told, the deluxe cabin offered a full kitchen. So, I brought food looking forward, to using the oven. This is probably, my favorite KOA. The only other KOA, to rival San Diego, is in the state of Oklahoma.
Oct 07, 2013
Loved it! Lot's of familes enjoying the campground. Very clean, no noise at night. Showers and Bathrooms near our cabin..We will definitely come back :)
Oct 07, 2013
There were extremely too many spider webs inside and outside my cabin. It seemed to not have been cleaned in months. There was also a lot of dirt and dust on the floor as well. The restroom smelled terrible the entire time of my stay. It smelled like a ses pool.I've stayed here several times in the past and I've never had this experience before. Hopefully you guys were just having an "off" weekend
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
The San Diego KOA is wonderful. It is very clean, and the people are super nice and helpful. This was our second visit, and we would love to come again!
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
My husband loves to camp, and I do not. We love coming to the San Diego KOA because there are so many options. This time we stayed in the cabin with loft, and it was fabulous. We had plenty of room, a kitchen, and a bathroom. We spent the day at the beach and it was great to be able to come "home" and shower. We stayed in the safari tent last time and it was great too! I love the San Diego KOA!
Oct 01, 2013
This was our first time camping with the kids and this campground exceeded our expectations ! With all the activities going on throughout the day and night, the kids never even had a chance to say that they were bored. It was so nice to just let them ride around on their bikes and know that they are safe. We will be back !
Oct 01, 2013
Its been years, yet we felt like we were welcomed and treated like we had just been there. Everyone always seems to go above and beyond to insure we are hapyy and satisfied. Appreciate all your efforts to accomadate the misunderstanding and mis-reservation. We had been looking forward to this for a while! And the extra firewood for the delay in delivery of our first bundle meant more smores!!!
Oct 01, 2013
This lovely campground is our "home away from home" during the summer months. The park is beautiful and staff is wonderful! Thanks to all who make this feel like home. Sheila and Harold
Oct 01, 2013
I enjoyed the rustic cabins. The bathrooms were clean. Some of the showers were great. One only had cold water which was annoying. The bike rentals are a nice idea, but they need to have nicer bikes to rent (like Hybrids) so people can make use of the wonderful bike paths all around San Diego.
Sep 30, 2013
The whole family had a great time as usual! We will see you again next year! Thanks for everything. Adios
Sep 30, 2013
It was great as usual. Enjoyed the activities and the restful atmosphere. See you soon.
Sep 30, 2013
We love this place, everything is clean, super friendly staff, lots of activities, its just easy camping! The cabin was beautiful!!! Thanks KOA, you did it again!!
Sep 30, 2013
It's always a pleasure to stay at the San Diego KOA.first class all the way!
Sep 30, 2013
I came in with a group of 17 people this past weekend to celebrate my birthday. We had a FABULOUS time, and the kids really enjoyed the activities. Great job!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
It was our fist time camping and we really enjoy it had fun and will go back againg :)
Sep 30, 2013
we come here about twice a year, the only thing I would suggest, is you start the movie an hour earlier. and maybe try more recent movies would be nice.
Sep 30, 2013
We love staying at your KOA. The outside games for the kids were great and we loved the pancake breakfast. One area of improvement you could work on would be to increase the speed of the Internet Wi-Fi access.
Sep 29, 2013
Serene setting in the middle of the city. Great for kids, but also conveniences for those of us without kids too. The large off leash dog area was a huge bonus for us.
Sep 25, 2013
We joined 10 other families there as a group. We had a great time. However we got complaints that our music was loud which we were line dancing to. The time was not during quiet time it was about 7:30 when someone came to us about the music. To me it was at respectful volume. The beds were a little uncomfy but after all it is camping. Other than that we loved our stay and would defintely return.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
We have always had a great time there. We only live 10 minutes away, but it is great place to away from the house for the weekend and when I request a certain Cabin we enjoy. I have gotten it! This place once you get inside. You don't think your still in the city of Chula Vista, ca. That's how great the lay out and all the trees and plants have been able to hide the outside world. We love it there
Sep 23, 2013
We had a wonderful time. It was our grand daughters (as well as our daughter in laws) first time camping. The other campers were friendly and courteous. We can't wait to go camping again!
Sep 23, 2013
The camp ground itself is great. The neighbors competing with each other to see who could play the loudest classic rock versus hip hop competition wasn't so great. Neither were the 11:30PM cheerleaders pretending it was half time in front of our cabin.
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Always a great time at the KOA ! Thanks to the KOA we have family friends we now camp with twice a year. That is right...We met at the KOA 2 years ago. Believe it or not our kids go to the same school. Wonder if we would have ever met there ? Only suggestion...More Light needed in the Kampers Kitchen
Sep 17, 2013
They did everything to make my family's stay exceptional. The pool clean. Everything clean. Thats what I loved the most.
Sep 17, 2013
it was great, one improvement every one would agree with, is the matresses are way too hard. every thing else was just great!
Sep 16, 2013
I actually just told a friend this morning about the KOA in Chula Vista! And all the family events! I've been taking my Son since he was 1 and he is 22 now!
Sep 16, 2013
We were at KOA San Diego 5 times, already. This time in a Kabin, was a great place and really a great stay!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
This place was amazing. I stayed in the large cabin and I definitely see myself going back in the near future. Thank you for the professionalism .
Sep 11, 2013
Very relaxing. First time camping and our family totally enjoyed the campgrounds!
Sep 10, 2013
It was our first time at a KOA we really loved it.The deluxe cabin was awesome the kids loved the bunk beds and the place was so peaceful. We will be back next year.
Sep 10, 2013
Awesome place! However Don't think that there should be a 50.00 refundable deposit for pets!! Otherwise it is great!
Sep 08, 2013
We always have a great time when we stay at this KOA!
Sep 07, 2013
I love camping at your Chula Vista location. The only problem is the location of the fire pits are dangerous we had a child fall into it while walking through our campground and they are located too close to the picnic tables. Otherwise, the staff is very friendly and helpful. My family and now friends have been camping there for over 20 yrs. :)
Sep 06, 2013
Great for kids!
Sep 05, 2013
Excellent Campground. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. With all the events they offer they really try to make sure there campers have a great time and create a fun family environment.
Sep 03, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.