San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Feb 16, 2016
Very good!
Feb 16, 2016
We always enjoy are time at Koa Metro. It is clean, friendly and you continue add fun things to do for the whole family. Thanks.
Feb 16, 2016
San Diego KOA is a clean and nice place to take your family. Activities for the whole family. Swimming pool and bike riding.
Feb 15, 2016
It was really nice to stay at San Diego Metro with my family. Nice place, nice people, nice air, so fun in activity areas
Feb 15, 2016
Everyone was so polite and efficient! And it was so clean.
Feb 13, 2016
10000000%
Feb 11, 2016
Great place to camp.
Feb 05, 2016
This is by far the BEST KOA or family campground I have ever stayed at. The entire place is clean, full of activities and the nicest staff I have ever encountered. I was hesitant being right in town but I cannot say enough good about this campground. Thank you!!
Jan 26, 2016
This was or first experience at KOA and it was clean but felt it is just not realistic for how you have it set up and rules for eating,poor lighting in cabins,can't even read or play games,not enough seating when you have a cabin for 6
Jan 25, 2016
Very clean, plenty of fun activities to do. Keeps families busy for hours!
Jan 23, 2016
Just perfect!
Jan 21, 2016
Jan 21, 2016
Always a great stay..if there is an issue it is always resolved quikly.love this Lil get away spot.
Jan 20, 2016
Great experience. Close to all key attractions but far enough from the noise and traffic. Just a perfect location. Great staff.
Jan 19, 2016
Had a great time just like play group camping trips with all members of family
Jan 19, 2016
We were a little concerned when reserving the loft cabin and deluxe tent about the condition and cleanliness of the units. Our concerns were wiped out upon arrival. the cabin was immaculate. Believe me we checked everything before unpacking. The restrooms and showers both in cabin and in park were amazingly clean. Highly recommended. Thank you to Christine who took care of our cabin. We'll be back
Jan 19, 2016
Jan 19, 2016
Jan 19, 2016
Some gas range are not working in kitchen area near cabin. So I need to wait utill somebody's done with right one. It is only one thing not convenient. But we had a great time. Thanks.
Jan 19, 2016
Wish they had winter activities.
Jan 18, 2016
The cabin was great. The cafe breakfast was good. The wifi was not strong enough in our cabin, but hopefully next time it is available.
Jan 13, 2016
The best clean camping experience. I love the Kamper Kitchen. Thank you.
Jan 13, 2016
CLEAN!!!!! Clean camping!!!!!
Jan 13, 2016
Very nice, spacious cabin. Fun activities for my teens. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jan 12, 2016
We had a good stay. I think that $75 a night is a little high for January.
Jan 11, 2016
Once a soda machine was out a occasional trouble with the washers. otherwise great. I wish we could stay more than two weeks in a calender year./ I don't undferstzand why not.
Jan 10, 2016
Should require campers to keep their music low at all hours. Fix arcade games to accept coins. Update arcade games. Add more obstacles to lazer tag game. Have regular bicycles for rent. Have craft kits for kids to construct and paint.
Jan 09, 2016
not clean poor lighting
Jan 07, 2016
The grounds are great but disappointed with the cabins. Moved twice before finding one that had heat and a barbeque that really worked. Nothing was done to make us want to return... so we won't.
Jan 06, 2016
Clean and quiet. Spent New Year's Eve and Day and it was perfect!
Jan 06, 2016
We really appreciated the friendly staff and the accommodations. Everything was clean and green and dog friendly too. We were disappointed about the roach type creatures that made their appearances around the kitchen sink when the lights were out.
Jan 06, 2016
Only two things. It was Christmas so I know the hours of open business was short. So I didn't call to get fixed but didn't want to bother on Christmas but my first shower was pretty cold. And the heater only work for a short time on our first night. That's all other wise it was great.
Jan 05, 2016
Best campground with the friendliest staff ever!!
Jan 05, 2016
First time staying in a cabin n we loved it we will continue to visit .the staff was wonderful we will see you soon
Jan 04, 2016
Loved it, and it was fun.
Jan 03, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
Jan 02, 2016
Lots of cool activities for the kids. Nice environment and staff. Had a great time.
Jan 01, 2016
We had a very enjoyable and relaxing stay in one of the deluxe cabins.
Dec 31, 2015
Love this Kampground! Kids spent 2 days on their bikes, some time in the pool (in December) and they made friends almost right away. Stayed in a deluxe cabin this time - as my S-I-L is deployed and it was my Daughter and kids and me and this was easiest. Cabin was clean and comfortable and all that was needed was there.
Dec 30, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay!!
Dec 28, 2015
Fine location - easy access to beach, airport, Balboa park. Grandkids really liked playarea. Quiet rooms, Cabin feeling in deluxe Cabin!
Dec 24, 2015
Just middle ofthe road. The cafe was great.
Dec 24, 2015
We ask if someone can fix the two a/c but nobody can, we have to go outside all the time because it was so hot in the cabin. The next day we asked for discount since the ac didn't work the whole night but unfortunately they can't they offer me discount for the next visit and they will send it via email. Until now there's no email for it. We almost ended up going home because of the cabin's tempera
Dec 21, 2015
I have never had any problems here until now, I checked in on Friday the 18 about 3 pm or so, I had reservations for 3 cabins, unfortunately 1 out of the 3 wasn't ready so we had to wait with the camping gear in the car until the was ready 2 hours later. Big bad attitude the girl at the front desk then bought 6 packs of woodat 950pm and did not get delivered till 1130pm, will post on Facebook
Dec 21, 2015
Great KOA if you are looking for a camp stay near a metro area. The guest service is excellent and they allowed us to a extra kid no extra fee. There are lots of activities for kids especially the bicycles(single, 2 person, 4 person). We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Dec 19, 2015
We all enjoyed staying in a cabin and we will be back soon everyone is nice and friendly
Dec 08, 2015
Fantastic facility.Hidden gen in the middle of San Diego.
Dec 08, 2015
It was a very nice stay. Although, it did take me several attempts to start my bond fire until my girlfriend did it. Man was that embarrassing. But besides the failed attempt, it was a nice stay. Thank you.
Dec 07, 2015
There was a large mud puddle in front of our cabin door. I asked the front office if something could be done about it. Maintenance came by and said they couldnt do anything that night and would return the next day. They did not and my kids and dogs got covered with mud.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award