San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Dec 19, 2015
We all enjoyed staying in a cabin and we will be back soon everyone is nice and friendly
Dec 08, 2015
Fantastic facility.Hidden gen in the middle of San Diego.
Dec 08, 2015
It was a very nice stay. Although, it did take me several attempts to start my bond fire until my girlfriend did it. Man was that embarrassing. But besides the failed attempt, it was a nice stay. Thank you.
Dec 07, 2015
There was a large mud puddle in front of our cabin door. I asked the front office if something could be done about it. Maintenance came by and said they couldnt do anything that night and would return the next day. They did not and my kids and dogs got covered with mud.
Dec 02, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
The WiFi didn't work well and the surrounding are noisy. Other than that we liked it.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Staff are great!!! Kids friendly... We enjoy our four night stay and we are looking forward in coming back!!
Dec 01, 2015
Stayed in luxury cabin 6, Broken tv remotes, broken hair dryer, shower leaked either from shower curtain waterproof or from the tub, tub has a drain in center not below the water spiget so baths are out of question, had iPhone charger but no micro charger, no phone in room no payphone help is reached exclusively by phone
Nov 30, 2015
The deluxe cabins were awesome! The grounds are always clean, plenty for our kids young & old to do. Even our dog had a great time in the doggie area. The staff was very accommodating to our needs! I can't wait to come back next year! Thanks KOA for a very memorable experience.
Nov 30, 2015
It's our first time staying at any KOA Campground, and we enjoyed every minute of it. In fact, I'm booking another visit now.
Nov 30, 2015
Our kids loved renting bikes too go around the camp sites and jumping pillow added more fun. We even got to use swimming pool! We had a great time with families and friends.
Nov 30, 2015
So great for kids...and adults! Love the bouncy pillows, fire pits, friendly staff. Already recommended to friends and want to return sometime soon.
Nov 30, 2015
It was very nice stay!
Nov 30, 2015
Perfect weekend getaway. Can't wait to do it again!
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 17, 2015
mobile home was not cleaned up.They built big solar panels it was very noisy at 6 AM and it looks awful. Nice pool and friendly staff!
Nov 15, 2015
Nov 10, 2015
It was a simple two day stay for my birthday. I absolutely loved the facility and everything it had to offer. I am definitely going to return and have already started recommending it to my friends and family.
Nov 09, 2015
My wife and I were extremely impressed with the cleanliness of the restrooms. We dread taking our four small children into public restrooms but this San Diego KOA had immaculate restrooms. Thanks for the attention to detail. Great fun onsite.
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
Fantastic. Glad i found this place! However termites in cabin 1409. No exhaust fan in showers is leading to black mold. Gross. A few inspections and this place would be 100%.
Nov 06, 2015
Nov 05, 2015
Surprisingly quiet campground, given its proximity to major roads. Clean and spacious. Well maintained. Heater in cabin rather weak.
Nov 04, 2015
Great Time!
Nov 02, 2015
Everything and Everyone was fantastic!
Nov 02, 2015
We were there for Halloween. The kids (and adults and pets) loved the parade and trick or treating. Had a wonderful time!
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 01, 2015
Very welcoming definitely we will stay again.
Oct 29, 2015
I love this KOA! I have 2 kids and we come here at least twice a year. We stay in the deluxe cabins which are perfect. There is so much to do, the kids are never bored (renting cool bikes,swimming,jumping pillows,arcade,playground,rock wall,arts/crafts.The setting is beautiful and peaceful with lots of trees that you forget the world outside! I highly recommend this campground!
Oct 28, 2015
We had a great time... So muchtondk for the children and staff were all very friendly, I would say it's more like a resort then a campground. Things I think that would of need better is that I wish there was more places to tie up dogs especially outside the cabins and the restrooms should not been closed for cleaning at lunchtime
Oct 28, 2015
This was the nicest KOA I have stayed at. They had lots of activities for the kids. Accommodations were nice and clean.
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Everything was just great.😜
Oct 26, 2015
I had a great time, your customer service is top notch.
Oct 25, 2015
Clean and friendly staff.
Oct 24, 2015
A 3 day getaway just me & my husband to celebrate my birthday. Stayed in 1 room cabin and just enjoyed the weather and cooking outside. Highly recommended this KOA to everyone.
Oct 23, 2015
We had a great time enjoying the deluxe cabin and all the fun fall activities that happened during the weekend. The kids were very entertained.
Oct 22, 2015
The staff was very friendly, although now very helpful. i asked for things (like trash bags)for our cabin and was told they would bring them because they were out. we never got trash bags. the pillow jump was broken, the pool was closed and the bikes were in poor condition.
Oct 21, 2015
Great place!.what impressed me most was how clean the cabins and surroundings were! I'd go back & recommend this place. The only thing that didn't meet my expectation was that since we arrived on a Sunday, most of the activities were not offered & some facilities like climbing tower, jumping pillow, & pool were closed... only thing left for my 4yr old to do was play in the playground & rent bikes.
Oct 20, 2015
I would just like to give one recommendation if possible can you remove the in ground fire pits or put a safe barrier on top of them. With the metal ring on the top it is scary having the kids around them. My son cut it eyebrow open on it. I would like to see it safer for the kids if possible. I know you have the portable fire pits and those are awesome. Thank you for all the fun!
Oct 19, 2015
It always great to have family reunions at Koa 😍
Oct 19, 2015
We had a FABULOUS weekend, LOVED the deluxe cabin and already booked our stay for next year!
Oct 17, 2015
One of the nicest KOA's we've stayed at. Cabin and pool definitely could be cleaner. We had to mop our cabin floor and sweep out cob webs from windows. Pool had a dirty diaper on deck!!
Oct 17, 2015
Had a great time. Just wish the 2 room cabins had a wall a/c unit. The heat/humidity made sleeping awful. Other than that, it was great.
Oct 16, 2015
It was beautiful and clean! Quiet and paradise for children! I would stay again in a heart beat!
Oct 16, 2015
Great place for family vacation. The cabin was very nice and clean, campground is well kept and quite. There seem to be a lot of activities if you decide to stay and rest which wasn't a case in our 4-day trip. Great location. Will come again.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
We brought our two dogs and stayed in the small cabin. We checked in just after 10pm and the process was a little confusing, also, there were long lines at the info desk all time. The communal restrooms and showers were very clean. Loved the dog park and the Sandcastle Cafe. We're already planning our next stay!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps