San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jan 02, 2017
Always a good time and the staff is always friendly!
Jan 01, 2017
So clean! So safe and convenient to everything. Thank you!
Jan 01, 2017
Even though it was pouring rain, we still had fun in the deluxe cabin with the grill and fire pit!
Dec 31, 2016
Great place, friendly staff, clean facilities and lots to do.
Dec 31, 2016
Great! Close to everything.
Dec 29, 2016
Clean cabin and good customer service. We didn't get enough hot water to shower. It turned cold after four minutes. Other than that we had a great time at the cabin.
Dec 28, 2016
Great! Staff awesome. Complaints: On Demand hot water system very poor! Inconsistent. Had to learn, even then not consistent. When did get it to work was fine until changed hot to cold ratio, then went to cold. $170 per night to expensive to have this problem. Also light fixture above kitchen sink broken. Not light bulb, but fixture. Other wise.... wonderful place. Thanks.
Dec 28, 2016
Wonderful Christmas stay! Our deluxe cabin even has a surround sound system! :)
Dec 28, 2016
Dec 24, 2016
Friendly staff, immaculate grounds, delicious food at the Sand Castle Cafe!
Dec 21, 2016
The only problem is that the floor plans are not what they show. this should be fixed. You should be glad you have a great manager that was very helpful. He know how to treat customers. (he was from england) So please update your floorplans. I was very upset.
Dec 21, 2016
Great staff, beautiful and serene setting,
Dec 20, 2016
The cabin was very cute and clean. We had the deluxe cabin. The grounds were great and everyone was friendly. The only bad thing was the heaters did not work and someone came to fix them the day we were leaving. They did supply floor heaters so we did stay warm. We'll be back!! GO RAIDERS!!!
Dec 19, 2016
Loved all of it! The kids loved the giant jumping pillows. We had a great time in the cabin and enjoyed how close it was to all the fun San Diego has to offer.
Dec 16, 2016
We love staying here. It feels like home.
Dec 16, 2016
Awsome
Dec 15, 2016
The weekend was nice except for an aggressive man in space 1515. (i am a single mom with a 5 yr old). he got in my face, followed me and threatened to slap me. no staff noticed even though this occurred at the playground in between cookie decorating and tie dye shirt activities. it was scary and i felt very unsafe. i filed a complaint as i checked out on 12/11 but i have not heard anything
Dec 12, 2016
Great campground. Breakfast with Santa long lines and ran out of some foods. We rented a cabin. Hot water spotty at best. No hot shower. Brrrr. Over priced at 170.00 per night.
Dec 12, 2016
Great service and amenities
Dec 11, 2016
Largest KOA I've ever seen. Everything was great. Clean bathrooms and showers. Well maintained and very accommodating.
Dec 05, 2016
Thank you so much!
Dec 05, 2016
Had a great time! Thanks
Dec 05, 2016
My cabin DC05 stunk like urine. I called front desk. A guy came, cleaned bathroom & sprayed deodorizer but smell came back few hours later. We endured very cold night because turning heater on made the stink unbearable in entire cabin. We stayed as a group. Other families had clean cabins so mine happened to be the only gross one. Disappointed KOA would rent out cabin in such disgusting condition
Dec 05, 2016
My family and I have been coming to this camp ground for many years. We love the upgrades!! It is one of our favorites
Dec 05, 2016
We had a great time. Cabins are clean, lots of amenities for the entire family my only complaint is that we ran out of hot water!! At first I thought it was because probably to many people taking a shower at the same time but it became a constant issue.
Dec 03, 2016
It's was very nice and it was welcoming the people were great
Nov 29, 2016
this was our 2nd time here, this time we Camped for my Birthday! We love your campsite, already talking about when we can plan another stay!
Nov 28, 2016
My family has been enjoying your campground at Thanksgiving for over 10 years. We make great memories every year.
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Had a great time overall, however wifi was not working and no employees knew how to fix it. Also, we ordered a pizza from the cafe and it was terrible. Wayyyy too much cheese and hardly any sauce and very overpriced for the quality. Would not recommend the cafe based on pizza experience.
Nov 27, 2016
One of the best stays yet!
Nov 27, 2016
Clean, cozy and comfortable with lots of fun activities for the kids.
Nov 27, 2016
Didn't think it was too far when we requested a cabin 2 months in advance and some other people came the same day and they gave it to them my family and me have been going there for 20 years didn't think this was fair at all.
Nov 27, 2016
Great campsite !!
Nov 26, 2016
Very well kept. Super clean. Staff was extremely nice! I would recomm Some sort of pest control service for the roaches in the cabin. 2) longer rental options for the bikes 3) maybe a gym in the new building!
Nov 25, 2016
YouTube wording on the website we had problems with our reservation when we got to this Campground but the manager was extremely accommodating and helped us out big-time and salvaged our trip thank you so much we will never forget it
Nov 25, 2016
Very nice campground, clean and well organized. I was especially impressed with the staff, very courteous, friendly and accommodating.
Nov 23, 2016
Nov 22, 2016
Tried to reserve a specific cabin. Was told we couldn't, but when we went there 2 weeks prior our stay was told that the first two cabins were reserved??We asked for the 3rd one, was told we could not reserve. By the time of our stay we were given the 4th cabin on that day.We also rented the meeting room which would be free with 10 campsites, we had 5 campsites for 3 days which equal 15 nights.
Nov 21, 2016
Nice, clean cabin. Staff was very nice and helpful. A few small issues: Wifi was unreliable and slow. Fold-out bed was uncomfortable. Hair dryer didn't work. Overall, we had a wonderful time.
Nov 20, 2016
Nov 19, 2016
The staff here were exceptional.
Nov 15, 2016
We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin with a loft. Lots of room. We were able to check in early. Enjoyed the private firepit and the BBQ. Kitchen well stocked. We will be back for a longer stay.
Nov 15, 2016
Place is real nice and clean. Want to come back again.
Nov 15, 2016
I was part of a big camping group who had arrived 2 days prior, when I arrived (early), I was told my cabin was not ready, even though it was, they make no.exception for a early check in, even though my cabin was ready for use
Nov 14, 2016
My family always has a great time when we stay at the KOA San Diego. They have so many fun activities for the kids, and the staff is very friendly.
Nov 14, 2016
we loved the little on-site restaurant! loved the bikes to rent, and the cabins were adorable! thank you!!
Nov 14, 2016
My family and I had a great time on your single cabin. The shared kitchen was great, although only one side of the grill was working. We did inform the front office but was still not working the next day. A side from that the entire grounds was very clean and family friendly. We loved it!!
Nov 12, 2016
My family enjoyed the environment and we also loved the lodging that was provided. Overall it was an experience that we hope to repeat someday again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award