San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 17, 2016
Great park and great stay! Only wish the cafe had earlier and later hours. Me and several other guests had to leave to get our morning coffee fix!
Oct 17, 2016
For this trip, we booked 8 cabins and 4 RV sites. Everyone was first timers at KOA San Diego, and they all loved it! Everyone will definitely be coming again.
Oct 16, 2016
Great experience!
Oct 15, 2016
Beautiful large campground. Be aware, there is no A/C or refrigerator in the cabin. The showers are spacious and clean. The landscaping is well-maintained. It would have been a lot nicer to check-in to the cabin and not have webs and spiders all over.
Oct 13, 2016
We LOVE staying here. It is awesome for our family! We have 8 children from 18 months to 18 years and we fit just fine into the largest deluxe cabin. Every hotel we go to we have to get two rooms. Here we all fit, we can cook, and we get the bonus of a fabulous play area. We come to San Diego for the beach and Family Reunion but my kids love playing at the campground just as much as anything else
Oct 13, 2016
Stayed in one of your Kamping Kabins, my granddaughter loved the log bunk beds and porch swing, so much that she wanted to live there! You've added so many nice features to enjoylike the community fire rings with seating...so cozy!
Oct 12, 2016
a lot of things to do in the camp area very kid friendly nice staff and the camp sites are shaded and well maintained
Oct 11, 2016
It's A okay at the KOA!
Oct 11, 2016
Can't wait to come back
Oct 10, 2016
Great time😋
Oct 10, 2016
Our stay was great! Koa was so accommodating for our group, which consisted of 14 people. Activities were great, bathrooms and showers were clean. Only con is that the pool was freezing, not heated whatsoever.
Oct 10, 2016
Wonderful environment, friendly staff, feels like family!
Oct 10, 2016
Excellent playground, jumping pillows and cabin quarters. Will be back!
Oct 08, 2016
We have stayed at campland a few times and each time is wonderful. Relaxing quiet we enjoy it every time.
Oct 05, 2016
We attended the Schuck/Jackson wedding. We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was extremely clean and comfortable. Everyone at the campground went above and beyond our expectations. Whenever we made a request it was met and exceeded immediately.Thanks to all for a wonderful four days.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and we were very happy, it was super clean and well appointed. We were there for a wedding and ALL of the staff was more than wonderful and helpful and made their special day and weekend a truly special occasion for all of us. Highly recommend!!Our thanks!!
Oct 04, 2016
Excellent camp place for kids.
Oct 03, 2016
Cabins are clean and beds are comfy. Our friends got married there and the staff were amazing. We have already made reservations to come back.
Oct 03, 2016
I visited this Kampground for a friends wedding. This was an amazing experience from the staff and the amenities. The cabins were cozy and comfortable. The beds were comfortable. The showers were clean. The bathrooms were average , which would be expected for a camp ground. But the available activities for kids were amazing, the pillow jumpers, and bike rentals. I would definitely return.
Oct 03, 2016
Everything about this location was top notch! We were here catering a wedding, and understand this was only the second wedding ever allowed here. That's a shame, as it was one of the best settings I have ever seen for a wedding. And the staff performed as if they do it every weekend. Top Notch all the way around!!
Oct 03, 2016
Daughter got married in circle of cabins.Lots of work bring everything in a rented truck, everything went great.The camp staff were very helpful with all the planning. Beautiful Wedding, All camped (for 150)
Oct 03, 2016
One of my worst family trip. So noisy that we couldn't sleep at all. Guests next to us kept talking so loud and drank by 2:00 AM, however, no employee who tried to make them down, even thought I contacted the front desk. San Diego KOA was deleted from my travel lists.
Oct 02, 2016
Clean and well maintained.all the staff was friendly
Oct 02, 2016
The cabins were so cute. Hot water only lasted less than 5 minutes though for showers. We stayed during the week so the campground was not too busy. It would have been nice though to have activities going on like you would during the summer, like movies at night or games that the kids could play. Overall though, everyone was very nice, the pool and grounds were nice, and overall peaceful
Sep 30, 2016
Stayed for 4 days - very clean park. Only one problem - last two days we were attacked by fleas bites.
Sep 28, 2016
I heard of KOA through a friend who recommended we try it due to my family loving the outdoors and camping a lot. In 2014, we stayed for the first time in tents. We loved it. The facility was very clean and everyone was very nice. So, I invited my whole family to come this year. They loved it as well. We plan to visit KOA in Laughlin in May.
Sep 27, 2016
Close and convenient for San Diego events. I drive down frequently with my dogs and the KOA is very accommodating. Depending on my time we have the option of RV, Tent or Cabins. This was an overnight event to the Bark in the Park San Diego Padres game so we opted for the cabins. After the game I stopped by the KOA K-9 park so the dogs could run off leash before heading to bed. Love this place.
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
This was our first camping trip of many to come with your facility. Staff was the best all around. Thanks
Sep 25, 2016
The best place to take your kids camping!!
Sep 24, 2016
Fabulous food by Sheryl at the take out restaurant. Great first impression by office staff. Wonderful deluxe cabin. Clean and fun RV park. The spa is warm and the pool was cool. The bounce place for kids was fun too. Great job KOA.
Sep 21, 2016
We have some friends join us this weekend and we have a total of 4 cabins. It was their first time at a KOA campground and they ALL loved it, adults and kids. We are making plans to go back next year, with a few more families to join us. Thank you for a great time.
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
My family LOVES this campground! We come at least twice a year and rent the deluxe cabin. Once you pass through the gates, you are in a peaceful, tree-filled, comfortable place. We forget the outside world and are able to relax while still having plenty to keep the kids busy and happy. The kids love the jumping pillows,cool bikes to rent,pool/spa,playground,rock wall,arcade & fun activities!!
Sep 20, 2016
Such a kid friendly campsite. We had tons of fun!
Sep 20, 2016
KOA San Diego is awesome, Stayed at your facility for a family reunion ,had a wonderful time, will absolutely visit again.
Sep 19, 2016
This KOA has so much to do for the kids and adults that are young at heart as well. Love this place!
Sep 19, 2016
Can't wait to come back!
Sep 19, 2016
This was the first time we've gone to koa san diego. Really enjoyed it. Like all the activities, all the amenities. The site look real good. Will definitely come back here again.
Sep 19, 2016
My wife has been coming here since she was a child, and for the past 11 years we have been bringing our children, family and friends here. We love our home away from home! Thank you San Diego KOA!!!
Sep 18, 2016
Great campground, awesome customer service. We'll Definately come back again. The only weird thing is that there was no lock on the bathroom door in our deluxe cabin. With 3 families in the cabin I think there should be a lock on the bathroom door. Other than that, our stay was awesome!
Sep 13, 2016
Loved it!
Sep 12, 2016
This camp was clean, safe, and fun. Great location. Everyone was friendly. Clean showers and bathrooms. Very convenient.
Sep 12, 2016
Our cabin was in close proximity to the restrooms/showers and kitchen. Enjoyed our stay however, adjacent to the kitchen a large group of individuals who were in tent sites took over the kitchen to play "Beer Pong" and brought in their own grill plus used the public grill therefore no room for others to use. Very disturbing & disappointed. I wish security would have made their rounds more often.
Sep 09, 2016
The kids love it and the staff is very helpful and friendly
Sep 07, 2016
Nice stay. The only thing was a young guy with dark hair that works there was so rude not to just us but everyone else around us. I did not appreciate that at all.
Sep 07, 2016
We had a family reunuion and couldnt have picked a better place.Our grandkids had a great time with all the activities.
Sep 07, 2016
Had great family time '
Sep 06, 2016
We had our 23rd Family Reunion At this KOA. 3rd time return. My husband & I were in charge of this years reunion, & it was spectacular. Everyone had a wonderful time. The space we had altogether for our activities & gathering, Amazing! Everyone was professional, courteous, & very friendly. Big thanks to Carol, I know we gave her a handful, but she was great!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award