San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 16, 2016
Great kid friendly camping experience. Would love to come back during summer season when more activities are available.
Jun 13, 2016
plenty of activities to Choose from! Staff was VERY WELCOMING and friendly!! The pool was sparkling clean. The staff was readily available throughout the campground, clean,clean campground. Loved the kamp kitchen!
Jun 12, 2016
Fantastic!
Jun 10, 2016
Another successful camping night! We stayed in the deluxe cabin and loved it! I have camped in a tent, one room cabin, and loved all the sites I have reserved. My kids and I have been camping here for years now, and every time has been a great weekend! Love this campground, close to home but a great little getaway! Love the member perks and also the kamper kitchen, it's awesome! :)
Jun 08, 2016
On behalf of our church, we are very appreciative of the outstanding service of Carol, Kevin and your staff during our stay. God bless you and your business more and more!
Jun 07, 2016
Cabin was very clean. Very satisfied with the service provided. Will definitely be back!
Jun 07, 2016
I have stayed here before at the same cabins. Was disappointed that I called to have them come look at the stereo equipment. It was completely gone with just the speaker wires hanging out. They said they were going to come look and they never did.
Jun 06, 2016
This was our first time at KOA and we enjoyed it immensely! Until...we left some of our food in the fridge and realized it right after we left. I called back within 30 min of leaving and the front desk said they would keep it for us at office. But when I went back only 2 items were there and we had over 10 items that we left. I now question the integrity of your housekeeping team, not good!
Jun 06, 2016
Stayed in 1 room cabin for 2 nights had a wonderful time grounds and facilities are clean and beautiful and service was excellent. I will certainly be returning again soon for another stay.
Jun 04, 2016
Our deluxe cabin was the perfect central hub for all our Southern California adventures. The staff was prompt in bringing us extra items when we requested them. Everyone was friendly and kind. We didn't want to leave...it was such a wonderful experience and we look forward to planning our next vacation.
May 31, 2016
Fantastic facility. Clean, well run, friendly and professional staff. Lots to offer, with great variety of options.
May 31, 2016
This is our first time staying at a KOA and the experience was so positive - it was better than I expected! All my kids had a great time, the facilities were well kept, and the activity line up kept us all entertained the whole weekend. We can't wait to come back, or even try a new KOA!
May 31, 2016
We were incredibly blown away by this campsite and its owners and staff. We have been to many campsites, including KOA's, in the past and this one was over the top. Kids activities and cleanliness and friendliness, etc, were all GREAT. Everyone should come here.
May 30, 2016
We had so much fun! Lots to do and our cabin was clean and quiet.
May 28, 2016
Very clean. Pleasant area. Great staff. Enjoyable stay for my dogs and myself. Will be coming back again.
May 25, 2016
We have been taking our children for years to your facility, we love the friendly staff, the wonderful people that come to stay there, family-friendly, the clean facilities, and all the amenities that you guys offer. Whenever we think of having a great vacation, and a peaceful time we come and stay with you . Thank you for another great vacation.
May 24, 2016
We enjoyed our stay just thought the deluxe cabins were bit smaller than expected and the loft didn't have bed sheets on the mattress and seemed a bit dusty. We would have liked the pool to be more heated it was too cold to swim in for us. Otherwise other amenities were nice.
May 24, 2016
I was very satisfied. Thank you so much!
May 23, 2016
Great Customer Service
May 23, 2016
It was great, kids love that there were activities for them, we liked it because they could go around the camp and it was safe, liked that there were employees everywhere doing there job and easy to approach when we needed anything, fore sure we're going again and will bring lots of friends and family
May 23, 2016
Everytime my family and I come here the staff is very friendly and helpful. We will be back.
May 22, 2016
So much fun! Beautiful, clean space. We loved it here! We will be back!
May 17, 2016
Everything was great, except for being treated to rude behavior from an employee while waiting to check in.
May 17, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The staff made us feel welcome. With a packed campground the staff had us thinking we were the only ones there. Ian (Sir Ian ). He went above and beyond necessary. He is a valuable member of your staff. We will stay at this KOA. Each time we visit San Diego. But our next stay will be better planed on our end. Thank you for a affordable stay. The Avery family. Tenness
May 17, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. It was so much fun, they had so many fun activities for the kids. We loved the environment and location. The staff was amazing and so helpful. We can't wait to come back!!
May 10, 2016
My family and I reserved 4 deluxe cabins 4 months in advance I requested to be all together and requested the numbers. but at checkin the did not give us what we wanted . The customer service rep. was been trained by somebody call Alyana or something like that a very tall girl with long hair in a pony tail I did not get her name but she was not very nice she acted like a worden in prison,not nice
May 10, 2016
all was great except for front office new person trainer she was not nice almost like a sargent. the regular employees are very nice
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
Best part of our Trip! We are already planning a return trip later this summer
May 09, 2016
This was our 2nd year spending Mother's Day at the Chula Vista KOA! We had a great time, even the rain couldn't spoil our fun. 😀
May 09, 2016
Would have been better if they wouldn't have take my families cabin to give to another family even though my family reserved LAST YEAR! Small sleeper cabins need more light. Kinda too dark.
May 09, 2016
Cozy & warm & convenient
May 09, 2016
May 07, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA many times. This trip left us a bit more disappointed. The WIFI is horrid! It's unusual for me to have to connect to work on vacation. This time I needed to and was unable to connect and stay connected long enough to send a simple email. Ugh. The price increases year after year no longer make the KOA a good value.We will be looking elsewhere next year.
May 07, 2016
We were so impressed with the reservation staff, the house cleaning staff, the grounds and all the camp ground had to offer. IT WAS CLEAN!!!!! Even a rustic cabin was clean. The KOA San Diego is truly a hidden GEM....that I found by accident after searching for extended stay hotels with a kitchen. We are considering a month long stay!
May 04, 2016
We had a great time in our KOA cabin. It was clean and furnished with everything we needed for a relaxing family get away.
May 02, 2016
The deluxe cabins are impressive for a family. The campground offers a nice atmosphere with respectful quiet hours.
Apr 28, 2016
Love this place immaculately kept grounds nice pool spa and restrooms
Apr 26, 2016
Flipside church has been coming to the KOA in San Diego Chula Vista for 15 years now. Started with about 180 camper this year 350! We have always had wonderful service and a great time at BEAUTIFUL park. The staff is always friendly and helpful. And you can't beat the weather. Thank you Carol Curtis for all you do for us! See you next year.
Apr 26, 2016
We had a great time staying in a cabin at the KOA. The kids enjoyed many of the activities. We enjoyed relaxing around a camp fire and bike rides to the marina close by. We definitely recommend staying here. It was a fantastic weekend away!
Apr 23, 2016
This is a great KOA. The staff was very friendly. The place was super clean. Our cabinSD07 was neat, and had all the amenities we needed. One issue: the mattress was terrible!! The mattress needs to be replaced. The mattress was broke down in the middle and the springs were very squeaky. The mats on the bunk beds were MUCH better than the mattress.
Apr 23, 2016
Overall, we had a positive experience. However, I was disappointed that of all the Deluxe cabins available during our stay, we were given the one with existing technical issues with the TV/DVD.
Apr 22, 2016
My family loves KOA San Diego! We come here at least twice a year and rent a deluxe cabin. Beautiful and quiet with lots of trees. It's relaxing yet so much to entertain kids. Cool bikes to rent,jumping pillows,pool,rock wall,arcade,playground,activities. Staff is friendly and helpful.Great food at cafe. I highly recommend this campground!
Apr 19, 2016
We keep coming back, because we love the campgrounds and facilities. Our kids keep asking us to take them, because they have so much fun doing all the activities offered.
Apr 18, 2016
This location is beautifully kept and has a lot of fun activities for the whole family. We enjoyed the jumping pillows, riding bikes and playing on the lush grass in the backyard.
Apr 18, 2016
Stayed in cabin. Totally enjoyed our stay. We have done RV, tent and cabin and have never been disappointed. It's our home away from home!
Apr 15, 2016
the whole place is kept clean from the showers to the restrooms to the laundry room to the kamp kitchen. we saw staff members doing their rounds and checking on the grounds. improvements were also being done and maintenance is kept up. all the staff members are very courteous and friendly, always willing to help in any way. am already planning our next trip back!
Apr 14, 2016
it is our home away from home. we love chula vista and the quick availability to san diego and all it has to offer. sd natives
Apr 13, 2016
All good.
Apr 13, 2016
We enjoyed our stay... Our site was awesome, very clean and a lot to do. We will definitely be staying again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award