San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Feb 16, 2015
We had a fantastic time just like we always do, we enjoy coming here because it gives us the break from our busy schedules that we need, definitely plan on coming back.
Feb 14, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the deluxe cabin. It was a great place for my husband and I to spend a romantic getaway. Thanks Koa for a splendid 2 day stay! :-)
Feb 14, 2015
We love the stay and the campground is very clean also a few things to do at the campground if you don't want to leave. Only down fall is other campers pets. One of them bit me in the laundry room.
Feb 09, 2015
Feb 09, 2015
Always a great stay. We love the new bouncing pillows.
Feb 09, 2015
My family and I loved the deluxe cabin we stayed in. We enjoy the other cabins, but we may start staying in these more often.
Feb 06, 2015
Feb 04, 2015
Koa is home away from home. We have been going their for almost 11 years now nd we absolut5love it their. We dont even stay in hotels anymore we just stay at our koa cabins. Thank you all for having us!!!! Forever koa kabins family
Feb 02, 2015
I wish the staff would have a security cart, making sure that the older kids are obeying the rules around the jumping pillows and the pool area. the Delux cabin's shower pressure was weak.
Jan 27, 2015
I really enjoyed staying there, the staff is really friendly, I loved how the pool was warm and I loved how quiet it was as well. lovely place to stay at.
Jan 26, 2015
Jan 26, 2015
Jan 25, 2015
Awesome experience. We'll be back next year.
Jan 24, 2015
Employee Gerando I thin kbrought us wood and was very courteous. He brought back some kindling when we asked. He is a keeper!!ยก!
Jan 21, 2015
Jan 20, 2015
We arrived at the San Diego Metro KOA after days of driving. We were instantly transported to a serene place as soon as we drove through the entrance. Our deluxe cabin was so clean, modern, well appointed and comfortable that I didn't want to leave. I loved the soap, shampoo, and conditioner that were there for us. We had fun with the fire ring and we slept wonderfully. I will return ASAP!
Jan 20, 2015
Jan 20, 2015
Jan 20, 2015
Jan 15, 2015
Wonderful stay. We were busy helping a family member in the area and didn't use any amenities. Clean park. Cabin was better than we expected. We will be staying there again in the near future.
Jan 12, 2015
Jan 11, 2015
Very pleasent staff, clean facilities, awesome pool and spa, conveniently located to all local attractions.
Jan 09, 2015
My wife, four-year son and I, stayed for two day and had a wonderful time. The staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean and in good working condition. Overall, I rate my stay as 5-stars!
Jan 08, 2015
Great place to Kamp! Me and my son loved it. The only thing negative I have to say about the place would have to be the WIFI signal and the freeway traffic noise at night.
Jan 06, 2015
We are local and chose to rent a large cabin at the San Diego KOA during the New Year's holiday for our visiting friends and their five teen children. We brought our travel trailer. First impressions: the customer service is outstanding. Every staff member is friendly, welcoming, and professional. The camp ground was spotless, and so was the rented cabin. We all had a blast during our stay!
Jan 06, 2015
Jan 06, 2015
A great place for children and adults to enjoy, whether just taking in the scene and relaxing or venturing out to explore and discover any if the many activities available.
Jan 05, 2015
The floors were dirty in our cabin, and there was no dustpan for the broom. There were cobwebs between the windows and screens - felt dirty. There was no need for sprinklers to go on when it was so cold and wet during our stay, and it made a muddy area outside our cabin. Please have a smoking area to respect non smokers. Please warn that you have to bring own cookware for kitchen.
Jan 05, 2015
Quality of service has changed over the past year. We have stayed at this KOA many times and this was the first time we were disappointed. Front desk staff made us wait for them to finish their conversations about the holidays and New Year activities before acknowledging us or asking us what they could do to help. Bathrooms were dirty / unkept more often then clean. Cleaning was very superficial
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Love the new deluxe cabins. A lot to do at KOA and at the same time, the atmosphere is relaxing with tall trees and calm environment. Just minutes away from home. Our daughter and nieces recap all of their fun stories from camp. Priceless! Thank you for the personal touch displayed year after year here at KOA San Diego! The Cartmill Family.
Jan 05, 2015
Lack of quality management! Very poorly treated! Kicked out of our cabin even though we had paid. Ruined the end of our vacation. My last time with KOA! Whenever asked I will strongly recommend "not" staying at KOA in Canada or USA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. Please contact Ian at the front desk at your convenience. Thank you
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Place is wonderful but your internet connection really needs to be buttoned up. I needed to work over my stay, basic email and had so many problems with low or no connectivity and I know it was your network not my laptop. That would be the only thing keeping me from staying there possibly.
Jan 04, 2015
Best KOA ever!
Jan 03, 2015
We had a rough start but all was resolved. We have been staying with you for years. After many stays in the campers cabins we upgraded to deluxe . We have never experienced roaches ever until this stay. They were taken care of with spray. I feel you need to make it part of your daily maintance. We were also given the first night for free. That was more than fair. So many wonderful things happenin
Jan 03, 2015
It was our first trip to KOA.The staff and accommodations were great. The queen bed could have been more comfortable. Doors, light switches and shelves should be cleaned thoroughly. Missed not having activities for the kids. We will definitely stay again. Thank you.
Jan 02, 2015
We had a great stay as always. The staff here are the best. Everyone is anxious to be of service & help in any way. We consider them friends!
Jan 02, 2015
The campground and facilities were great.
Jan 02, 2015
Your the best.
Jan 02, 2015
Dec 31, 2014
We stayed in a deluxe camping cabin. Met other family members there. Had a very memorable Christmas.
Dec 31, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. It felt like we were staying at a hotel then camping. Kids loved the jumping pillow. Staff was great, reported 2 lightbulbs that were out and they replaced them within minutes. Would stay there again.
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
Always a great escape at the KOA....didn't even realize you all put in a new jumper in the back, and a new ping pong table in the front....live the add-ons. Makes it more fun for the kids.
Dec 28, 2014
Kid friendly and really nice property. Cozy, and definitely a place for the fam to connect. We loved the cabin.
Dec 27, 2014
Dec 25, 2014
Dec 24, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.