San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 22, 2016
Tried to reserve a specific cabin. Was told we couldn't, but when we went there 2 weeks prior our stay was told that the first two cabins were reserved??We asked for the 3rd one, was told we could not reserve. By the time of our stay we were given the 4th cabin on that day.We also rented the meeting room which would be free with 10 campsites, we had 5 campsites for 3 days which equal 15 nights.
Nov 21, 2016
Nice, clean cabin. Staff was very nice and helpful. A few small issues: Wifi was unreliable and slow. Fold-out bed was uncomfortable. Hair dryer didn't work. Overall, we had a wonderful time.
Nov 20, 2016
Nov 19, 2016
The staff here were exceptional.
Nov 15, 2016
We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin with a loft. Lots of room. We were able to check in early. Enjoyed the private firepit and the BBQ. Kitchen well stocked. We will be back for a longer stay.
Nov 15, 2016
Place is real nice and clean. Want to come back again.
Nov 15, 2016
I was part of a big camping group who had arrived 2 days prior, when I arrived (early), I was told my cabin was not ready, even though it was, they make no.exception for a early check in, even though my cabin was ready for use
Nov 14, 2016
My family always has a great time when we stay at the KOA San Diego. They have so many fun activities for the kids, and the staff is very friendly.
Nov 14, 2016
we loved the little on-site restaurant! loved the bikes to rent, and the cabins were adorable! thank you!!
Nov 14, 2016
My family and I had a great time on your single cabin. The shared kitchen was great, although only one side of the grill was working. We did inform the front office but was still not working the next day. A side from that the entire grounds was very clean and family friendly. We loved it!!
Nov 12, 2016
My family enjoyed the environment and we also loved the lodging that was provided. Overall it was an experience that we hope to repeat someday again.
Nov 08, 2016
Thanks for the great time! I got my brother, sister-in-law, and their kids to join us and they had a great time too.
Nov 08, 2016
Great campground and can't wait to see the addition.
Nov 08, 2016
We brought our 7 year old granddaughter and we're so glad we did because this park is so geared to entertaining kids. She loved the Jumping Pillows and the movie event in the Backyard, besides the usual KOA pool and cabin.
Nov 08, 2016
Church camp group
Nov 07, 2016
Had a great time. Deluxe Cabins are very nice
Nov 07, 2016
AMAZING!!!
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
Nice, relaxing stay. Next time I will definitely reserve a room (early) with a bathroom. Wasn't thrilled about the bathroom set up. Showers on one side, sink around the corner?? Not a very good layout. Other than that, it was a good weekend and I am already planning to go back next year with our group. I've already recommended this to a friend.
Nov 07, 2016
The staff is very friendly, helpful, and efficient. Thanks for making our stay great!
Nov 06, 2016
Amazing place, friendly staff, great service,
Nov 02, 2016
Amazing facility. Everything we love in a vacation. The kids had a blast!
Nov 01, 2016
Cabin that we requested was not the one we received. The one we got was smaller and did not have all the same qualities as the one we requested. We did pay the same price as the nicer unit.
Nov 01, 2016
Great service love the atmosphere of happy campers I especially like that there is going to be sine good changes in the near future I would like to see more hours on the bike rentals and jumper hours would be great for the adults at night I love this place can't wait to go back
Oct 31, 2016
Perfect!!
Oct 26, 2016
Stayed in a kabin next to the Kamp kitchen, someone decided to camp out underneath the gazebo. No one came by all evening
Oct 24, 2016
Best staycation! We'll be back in December!!
Oct 21, 2016
Beautiful, clean and comfortable cabin, with great amenities. Lovely site with lots is fun things for the kids, the cafe is great and reasonably priced. Quiet and secure location. What tops this place off is the staff though. So unbelievably helpful and knowledgable. Travelling from Scotland so had a stream of questions, we never felt like anything was too much trouble. Courteous and friendly.
Oct 17, 2016
KOA is a place that you will not only have fun and enjoy yourself, but the staff always goes above and beyond to do things to make it such a wonderful stay. Everyone is so kind and helpful, you don't find that in many companies anymore. We truly love staying at KOA San Diego.
Oct 17, 2016
This was my families first stay here and we all thoroughly enjoyed it. A lot of activities and things for the kids to do and clean too!
Oct 17, 2016
Nice cabin and amenities for kids. >>>NOTE<<< : Wireless Internet does NOT function in SD13!! Hot tub is not hot.....Warm at best. Otherwise, the facility is one of the best KOA's we have stayed at. Clean, well kept and always improving. Cheers!
Oct 17, 2016
Great park and great stay! Only wish the cafe had earlier and later hours. Me and several other guests had to leave to get our morning coffee fix!
Oct 17, 2016
For this trip, we booked 8 cabins and 4 RV sites. Everyone was first timers at KOA San Diego, and they all loved it! Everyone will definitely be coming again.
Oct 16, 2016
Great experience!
Oct 15, 2016
Beautiful large campground. Be aware, there is no A/C or refrigerator in the cabin. The showers are spacious and clean. The landscaping is well-maintained. It would have been a lot nicer to check-in to the cabin and not have webs and spiders all over.
Oct 13, 2016
We LOVE staying here. It is awesome for our family! We have 8 children from 18 months to 18 years and we fit just fine into the largest deluxe cabin. Every hotel we go to we have to get two rooms. Here we all fit, we can cook, and we get the bonus of a fabulous play area. We come to San Diego for the beach and Family Reunion but my kids love playing at the campground just as much as anything else
Oct 13, 2016
Stayed in one of your Kamping Kabins, my granddaughter loved the log bunk beds and porch swing, so much that she wanted to live there! You've added so many nice features to enjoylike the community fire rings with seating...so cozy!
Oct 12, 2016
a lot of things to do in the camp area very kid friendly nice staff and the camp sites are shaded and well maintained
Oct 11, 2016
It's A okay at the KOA!
Oct 11, 2016
Can't wait to come back
Oct 10, 2016
Great time😋
Oct 10, 2016
Our stay was great! Koa was so accommodating for our group, which consisted of 14 people. Activities were great, bathrooms and showers were clean. Only con is that the pool was freezing, not heated whatsoever.
Oct 10, 2016
Wonderful environment, friendly staff, feels like family!
Oct 10, 2016
Excellent playground, jumping pillows and cabin quarters. Will be back!
Oct 08, 2016
We have stayed at campland a few times and each time is wonderful. Relaxing quiet we enjoy it every time.
Oct 05, 2016
We attended the Schuck/Jackson wedding. We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was extremely clean and comfortable. Everyone at the campground went above and beyond our expectations. Whenever we made a request it was met and exceeded immediately.Thanks to all for a wonderful four days.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and we were very happy, it was super clean and well appointed. We were there for a wedding and ALL of the staff was more than wonderful and helpful and made their special day and weekend a truly special occasion for all of us. Highly recommend!!Our thanks!!
Oct 04, 2016
Excellent camp place for kids.
Oct 03, 2016
Cabins are clean and beds are comfy. Our friends got married there and the staff were amazing. We have already made reservations to come back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award