San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Family friendly!
Aug 12, 2016
KOA es mi lugar favorito para pasar un lindo tiempo con mi familia, Muy limpio, tranquilo y con actividades para toda la familia. Llevo cuatro aƱos regresando, lo recomiendo mucho!!! No
Aug 12, 2016
The place is awesome, but some of staffs who works for office was not kind at all.
Aug 12, 2016
Fun, close to many great sites in San Diego. The food in the SandCastle cafe was excellent.
Aug 11, 2016
Very friendly, great place to bring your family. Most important safe
Aug 11, 2016
My family and I love staying here.
Aug 11, 2016
Was my first time visiting, place is great and the staff are very welcoming, helpful. We are definitely coming back. Great job you guys👍👍👍👍👍
Aug 10, 2016
I enjoyed my stay there, but the Wi-Fi needs serious upgrading. Also guest going way over 7mph. Speed limit. Other than that my family and friends really enjoyed our stay and look forward to going back.
Aug 10, 2016
We were there only 14 hours before my son broke his ankle on the pillow jumpy. Even though this happened we found the staff to be very friendly and responsive. Gorgeous campground and we hope they'll let us come back someday;)
Aug 10, 2016
We loved it, it was our first time at a KOA campsite we look forward to returning again real soon.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
The staff was nice. Just wish the wifi worked. Also the cabin was dirty. We also had ants in the cabin when we checked in. Kids couldn't sleep in the bunkbeds due to the ants.
Aug 09, 2016
We had such a great stay. So many great activities for the kids.
Aug 09, 2016
I thought the facility was very clean. A bit busy at the check in. sometimes cars were blocking both lanes, but it moved very quickly. Will be looking into staying at other KOAs.
Aug 08, 2016
Our group had a GREAT stay- so many fun activities, campground really clean and well maintained. Only 2 issues: we had 6 cabins, yet none had been blocked together as promised, so had to do some switching to get most of our group together. #2 Rock climbing wall only open ONE hour per day, at Dinner time? Really should be open at least a few hours a day . We will definiately come back though.
Aug 06, 2016
It was everything we hoped it would be and more. The kids loved the kampgrounds more than anything we did on our vacation.
Aug 06, 2016
We had a mini family get away and the San Diego KOA was the perfect place for us to stay. We rented one of the deluxe cabins on site and our kids LOVED every minute of their stay. The bikes, pool, jumping pillows, and rock climbing allowed them to get their energy out every day. We were about 20 minutes from Petco Park, Old Town San Diego and the mission. The staff was friendly, cabin clean.
Aug 06, 2016
Being from Arizona we loved sleeping with the windows open, sitting in the shade with a cool breeze blowing and being able to take a cold shower. We had a small fire each night and enjoyed being in town but you don't feel like you are in town until you drive out of the camp.
Aug 06, 2016
Overall stay was good but they didn't tell us about the sprinkler going on at night. It made a lot of our stuff wet even some of the kitchen stuff. And also when I came back from the bathroom, I couldn't get into the cabin for awhile because the water was spraying too much. I even took a picture when it stopped. The ground was flooded and got my feet wet as well. They shouldon't have told us.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
I understand it's "camping" in a cabin but cobwebs everywhere inside the cabin on the walls. Besides that - the KOA site was nice, staff was super nice, park area very clean. Would definitely stay there again.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
We really enjoy staying in the cabins. They're a little pricy, would of liked to stay another night. They should offer a discount if you stay more than 2 nights.
Aug 02, 2016
We stayed in a single cabin (bunk beds & 1 full bed) It was VERY hot in the room during the evening, even with the fan on and the windows open. I had to open the door throughout the night to get more air flow through. Not sure the answer. It was also difficult with the surrounding cabins wanting to stay up late and being loud when we were trying to go to sleep after midnight. The price was right
Aug 02, 2016
Fantastic place. Wish it warned us about the mosquitoes though.. definitely coming back. Think the website could be more user friendly and wish there were planned activities during the week day especially in the summer. Activities don't start until about 2pm during the week. Loved everything else!
Aug 01, 2016
As usual the staff was welcoming and friendly and the grounds beautiful. My only suggestion would be to please, please, please improve your WiFi service. We were in cabin 3428 and had to stand in the middle of the road for a weak connection or hang out by the showers *creepy* . Any improvement would be helpful. See you next time.
Aug 01, 2016
Great experience as always!
Aug 01, 2016
A little crowded but my husband and I had a good time:) He lost his wedding ring in the pool and people helped us try to look for it. Unfortunately we did not find it.
Jul 31, 2016
We loved it at your camp. We Kiwis are very keen campers. We couldn't bring a tent to the US, so we chose a cabin. Excellent. Just like NZ. And all of your staff and facilities are excellent. Thanks.
Jul 30, 2016
I would like to say what went wrong, not enough space. I am normally very happy with my stays at KOAs, this was the exception to that rule.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
My girls and I loved every second of our stay. The staff are everywhere so if we had questions they were there to help. The place is very clean and beautiful. We can't wait to go back
Jul 28, 2016
It was a great time. I would recommend that the ceiling fans be cleaned you can see the thick dust on the blades and the top of the fridge and the shelf the microwave is on. A layer of dust in those areas. Laser tag was fun for the kids but needs a little more excitement too quick. Other than that it was a great time love spending time with my family no electronics till bed time. Fun times!!
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
The cabin was great. Comfortable bed and it was roomy enough for m four girls and my husband and I to enjoy!The kids loved all the activities the KOA had for them to do! Would love to come back for a longer stay some time.Thanks for such a family friendly place!
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
I love the area and the campground is so clean. The beds in the cabins though are SO noisy! Sounds like crackling paper whenever you move.
Jul 27, 2016
Very clean! Plenty of activities and everyone was so nice!
Jul 26, 2016
My family started camping here in 1990 and continued every year until 2001! We are back with an whole new generation that we want to share our love of camping with and what better place than the San Diego Metro KOA. We loved all the new additions and enjoyed all the old time favorites from swimming to the bike rides. It was great being back and we will see you all really soon!
Jul 26, 2016
A nice fun get away with the family
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We had a great stay. No complaints!
Jul 25, 2016
My kids and I had a BLAST. Staff was super friendly, lots of activities for the kiddos, will definitely be back again.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
people was talking loud after 10pm.
Jul 23, 2016
My family & I had a great time while on vacation here. Besides the cabins not having air conditioning,everything else about our stay was well worth recommending this Koa to our friends and family. We will be back to stay again!!
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
We had such a wonderful time. My elderly mom remarked how friendly the entire KOA was to her. Looking forward to visiting again. Thank you for your efficiency, great customer service, and opportunities to make lasting memories.
Jul 22, 2016
We stayed there as a stopping off point while going to an amusement park. Now we have to go back just to stay. Great park and neat cabins. We did the deluxe cabin and it way just right for the six of us. My only complaint was the burners in the kitchen. They take forever to boil water but it's a small issue for such a fun cabin.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award