San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Sep 26, 2014
its a wonderful place .. I would rate you a 10 ..very polite staff. thank you .
Sep 25, 2014
Good location and freindly staff
Sep 24, 2014
Stayed in a cabin, nice layout, great parking, clean. Only problem was sewage smell - from sink & toilets. Also could smell outside, yuck!
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Stayed at Deluxe Cabin....had a great time...everyone was very kind and professional..please improve bed matress..too soft
Sep 23, 2014
Cabin was nice with amble room. Campground was clean and the pool was big.
Sep 16, 2014
Our toilet wasn't working upon arrival, but it was fixed promptly. The gas grill had some issues, but they were fixed promptly. The ants were a problem this time. The activities were great...especially the Rockets, Scavenger Hunt, & Backyard Evening Movie!!!!!
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
we had 3 deluxe cabins in our group & had a fantastic time (as we always do) KOA san diego is the best place to visit & can't wait to do it again! thanks so much! please don't raise the prices though, so we can continue to camp there. we always do the BOGO weekends cause it is such a great value for us as we couldn't afford it any other time! thanks!
Sep 15, 2014
My family has been Kamping twice a year at san diego koa for the last 20 years! We love it! my kids have grown up here. its clean, safe, friendly, and relaxing! I've tried other campgrounds and always end up coming back here to Koa. it's our home away from home!
Sep 15, 2014
Our family plus 4 of our extended families has been staying at this koa for several years. We had checked out and decided to stay for a few hours to visit with the rest of our families as they were staying an extra day. We didn't realize we needed to register our car as a visitor, we got ripped a new one by an employee. Disappointing. Spend lots of $ & time here to be treated like that.
Sep 15, 2014
We love KOA camping but unfortunately these KOA cabins were not as clean as I would have liked. We were put in the middle of a 100 person church group so we were literally invaded and could not cook or eat at our campsite for the first night . It was a hot busy weekend but we loved the pool and the shady spots.
Sep 15, 2014
Very friendly staff! Love the new bouncing area for the kids! Love the activities you plan for the kids as well! Only problem ants in the Lodge. Bug spray brought but didn't help too much and the shower was possessed! Ha! Ha! It was either very hot or cold, no happy medium. But overall GREAT STAY!!! Will definitely be back!
Sep 15, 2014
BEST TIME EVER. REALLY ENJOYED ALL THE ACTIVITIES AVAILABLE FOR THE FAMILIES. OUR GRANDKIDS WILL NEVER FORGET THE GREAT TIME. THANK YOU.
Sep 15, 2014
We found/killed 3 diff. species of spiders just around the frame of our bed. One could've been a black widow. It was incredibly dusty and neglected behind the bed. I'm also wondering why we weren't placed in a quieter cabin for the night we stayed. There were at least 2 cabins along the outer perimeter that were unoccupied. The bathrooms/showers were dirty by 8 pm bc of all the ppl. Ants in shower
Sep 09, 2014
have a good time
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at koa and were able to enjoy most of the campground. We got in the pool, rented bicycles, jumped on jumping pillows, built a campfire and had a bbq.
Sep 06, 2014
So happy with the deluxe cabin and staff everyone was so nice and helpful and prompt with our request! Can't wait to stay again next year!!!
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
We had a major accident on the way to the campground and our RV was not able to make it. The staff were not only sympathetic and considerate but found us a cabin to stay in even though they were fully booked. They could not have been more helpful and, thanks to them our family had a vacation after all.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Love this place the best. Nicest group of people working there. It gets better and better every year.
Sep 01, 2014
I was very disappointed to make reservations for the Labor Day weekend which included Friday,Saturday ,Sunday leaving on Monday when I called to add an additional day the reservation it's botched up my reservations having me leave Sunday instead of Monday. The unfortunate thing when I was checking out I saw the individual checking into the cabin I was in just checking out I was very for that onlL
Aug 29, 2014
Be sure to get your reservation in writing. I booked a Safari tent in May for an August trip for a family of 6, I received a deluxe tent for 4,full of ants that was soooo hot, we could not even walk into it during the day. They ended up giving us a camping cabin to use for free to accommodate our family, but it was a real bummer not to be able to be in one location.
Aug 27, 2014
Es un gran lugar para disfrutar en familia recordando por algún momento que estás en el campo. Hay diferentes opciones de hospedaje y eso lo hace muy funcional para las familias. Tienen diferentes actividades dentro del recinto pero me gustaría que hubieran más actividades para los niños. En general todo está limpio pero creo que lo que necesita más atención es la zona para cocinar.Gracias.
Aug 26, 2014
We spend a weekend there every summer and always enjoy it. I'm sure we'll go back again next year. My only complaint is that I think the showers & bathrooms aren't clean enough.
Aug 26, 2014
I am very happy about this stay. The cabin was cleaned. I wish that KOA would give each cabin more trash bags. Thank you.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
The deluxe cabin was everything as advertised. It was clean and in excellent condition. It was furnished perfectly for a great camping outing. I have already reserved it for next year.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Ants in the room and the hot water didnt work in the shower, after we called the front desk we had to run the water in the kitchen sink the whole time anyone took a shower
Aug 24, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at this resort. The loft cabin was clean and comfortable but we had issues with ants in one of the bedroom. However the staff was responsive to our needs and they were friendly. The resort is well maintained and the guest were very respective of the curfew. Our children enjoyed swimming in the pool and participating in the activities.
Aug 23, 2014
Me encanto su servicio y trato del personal y se me precentaron varios inconvenientes y me los resolvieron muy rapido, me gusto mucho la alberca,baño y la cocina muy limpio todo, mis nietos quedaron con ganas de volver pues pasamos mucho tiempo de calidad. Gracias KOA por tener ese espacio familiar!
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
I was extremely surprised at our cabin and its amenities. We did not expect it to be fully equipped. It seemed like it was just newly built. It was beautiful, clean, and very comfortable. Tho, I didn't expect a cold shower at times. Hot water seems to turn off once in awhile. I'm thinking because other people are using the showers the same time I was. Staff is friendly and helpful..
Aug 21, 2014
No better place I would rather be! Fun with family is important to me and KOA came thru with flying colors! Thanks again.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
The Chula Vista KOA was AMAZING - what a super friendly staff, I've stayed at many KOA's on the east coast this was my first west coast stay and I can't wait to go back!
Aug 15, 2014
truly the best koa we have stayed at.
Aug 14, 2014
We had a large family group we rented the deluxe cabin, a single cabin and family tent site. We had a great time and there was something for everyone to do while we were not our site seeing. Great location with lots of activities offered. Very well maintained with friendly staff. We will definetly all return next year!
Aug 14, 2014
Our stay was great. The cleanliness of the cabin was not great though. Sticky residue on table in cabin andfloor should be washed after last residents leave. Every thing else great. Friendly people.
Aug 14, 2014
We had a great time! Kids were asking when we would be coming back after the first day. Super clean and lots to do.
Aug 14, 2014
Loved the staff,facility,and amenities. Thanks for a great first time,we'll be back.
Aug 13, 2014
Cabins were decent and clean. SD KOA is not as big as other KOAs 2 nights is enough. Would suggest to require helmets for kids renting bikes. Wearing a helmet is a law in CA and it would be good to reinforce this. Also adding security cameras in common areas and a security person by the front of the campground to monitor people coming in and out would make staying at campground feel more secure.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.