San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Mar 24, 2016
everyone was so nice, the grounds where spotless
Mar 24, 2016
KOA San Diego was easy to work with, very helpful staff. Remember to bring your shower shoes as this is a very high traffic KOA!
Mar 24, 2016
If you have kids this is a must! Everyone is very friendly and it's close to most things. The only downfall was that our bbq caught fire @ our cabin. We tried calling the office several times and almost had to call the fire department. Fortunately we were able to put it out. Nobody even came to check until the next day.
Mar 24, 2016
we loved KOA it was very organized fun for everyone we really enjoyed it. Was very fun for all of us and we would love to come back many times thank you. from your Tiofil family
Mar 23, 2016
Everything was great with the exception of having NO hot water, although a complaint was made we didn't receive a response until the second complaint the second night therefore we had to take Cold showers. The morning of checking out the water was warm. We stayed 3-21 / 3/22
Mar 22, 2016
We stayed in the bigger cabins. It was clean, and had everything we needed. The staff was very nice and informative. Clean grounds. Clean staff.
Mar 22, 2016
Todo muy bien organizado, fácil la salida. Mi única recomendación es que pongan un coleer o un pequeño refrigerador en las cabañas.
Mar 21, 2016
We LOVE staying at KOAs and this one is no exception. We flew into San Diego had a FANTASTIC stay as a family in the deluxe cabin. There were activities for the family- the jumping pillows were a hit- amenities in the cabin were great and the private bbq/firepit area were put to good use Planning to repeat this for our family vacation in a couple years.
Mar 21, 2016
Campground facilities are well maintained and clean. Price was right. All camping goers obey the silent hours rule (it was noisy when we visited 2 years ago). We really enjoyed our stay.
Mar 21, 2016
Only complain I have is that I thought my 4 person cabin was situated just too close to the other cabins. no privacy, felt awkward preparing meals when strangers sitting only 5 yard away. But very clean bathroom and friendly staff.
Mar 20, 2016
WE were able to get a cabin and loved it so much! We will definitely be back!
Mar 20, 2016
If you allow pets in the cabins, make sure you clean under the beds.
Mar 19, 2016
One small complaint we asked the house keeper for fresh towels on our forth day. She said ask the lady in the big yellow cart. We were leaving for the day and asked the same housekeeper if she could simply remember for us. he said, yeah (I could tell she was not into the job) Anyhow ..she forgot our.we called and got towels that night. The guest service guy was O.K ish..The service was just weird
Mar 19, 2016
We loved the cabin. The staff was very supportive
Mar 18, 2016
Everything was clean and nice. The staff was just great and very friendly!
Mar 16, 2016
enjoyed campground...wish I could have spent more time at the campground instead of in san diego itself
Mar 16, 2016
Central to all great location! Very clean, staff very helpful! We are coming back! Thank you so fairly priced.
Mar 15, 2016
We loved the cabin but we had no heater and there were no kid activities for the kids so the kids were bored I will visit again but I will call ahead to ask about rock climbing and other stuff for the kids to do but it was still a beautiful stay
Mar 15, 2016
We love the KOA! It's a beautiful campground and lots for the kids to do.
Mar 14, 2016
We spent the day at Legoland land for our daughters bday, Unfortunately it rained so bad it took us 2hrs from Carlsbad to koa so we lost a lot of time at our cabin:( The place was cozy&ochre I gave it 4stars because we wish check out time was later, we normally tent camp and didn't expect check out to be so early. Also I found 2 loose nails in the bottom bunk bed, not cool when u have small kids
Mar 14, 2016
Mar 13, 2016
My husband, 2 daughters and I had a great time. The facilities are always clean, and the staff is great.
Mar 11, 2016
This Is the second time I have stayed at this campground. There is plenty of things to do at the campground and it's close to downtown San Diego.
Mar 10, 2016
Very clean. Great location. Kids had a blast and didn't want to leave. Highly recommend.
Mar 10, 2016
I was expecting a small refrigerator in the cabin like the other KOA's I've stayed in. Staff was very friendly.
Mar 10, 2016
We did a family mini vacation, our kids and grandkids stayed in a cabin and my wife and I were in our travel trailer. There was everything at your location we needed and more. 😃
Mar 10, 2016
Loved the cheerful staff, cleanliness, quiet at night and close to food and shopping!
Mar 10, 2016
Everyone was really friendly. The location is close to lots of attractions and the beach without being in the center of the city. Many amenities are available, and the pool was a great temperature.
Mar 09, 2016
Mar 09, 2016
Mar 09, 2016
Clean, Affordable, Nice people
Mar 09, 2016
This was one of the best KOA experiences. Each one throughout the country is great however this one offered a great fun filled weekend with a great yoga class Sunday morning and bike riding options. The grounds were beautifully landscaped, the staff fantastic as usual and the food standards were great as well. Thank you.
Mar 08, 2016
Mar 07, 2016
Always fun. My kids love it.
Mar 07, 2016
This KOA is one of the best we've ever visited! A lot of top notch touches. The food at the restaurant is really good and there's lots to do for kids here. A large variety of accommodations to choose from too. Hope to get back here for sure!
Mar 07, 2016
... better than my expect ... safe & clean & nice ...
Mar 06, 2016
Had a Nice Time Very Friendly and Helpful Staff
Mar 05, 2016
Great value! Beautiful campground!
Mar 01, 2016
My kids Loved your place.we live 15 minutes away from your place .but my kids Love to swim,basketball .biking .specially at night tha Bonfire with marshmallow.they really before I always get a room at Hyatt Hotel by Seaport Village just for them to swimm,ride their bike at Seaport Village harbor.but when we experience KOA my whole Family loved IT .we Will see you soon...
Mar 01, 2016
Feb 29, 2016
Love this place, the grandkids are always excited to return. Near the beaches and parks, or just great to hang out at the koa all day.
Feb 29, 2016
Feb 29, 2016
Really great place to stay in San Diego! We can't wait till we get to come back.
Feb 29, 2016
Our family had a great time at KOA SanDiego. Our two room cabin was clean, there were activities for the kids, and the restrooms/showers were well kept. I recommend this site and will definitely come back!
Feb 29, 2016
It was a cozy cabin had a nice time the only bad thing was the first day my dog got sprayed from a skunk we had to deal with the smell the whole visit.
Feb 27, 2016
Our stay was great , its always easy to book and staff is always on point.
Feb 24, 2016
My kids were excited to stay there and we loved it.
Feb 23, 2016
Every staff member was helpful and courteous. We loved every minute of our 11 day deluxe cabin stay ~ except when we tried using the WIFI. We ended up using our phones as hot spots so our children could do their school work comfortably. One of our son's would go to the arcade/laundry area to get a better signal. We will be back to this KOA for sure <3
Feb 22, 2016
Beautiful campground. I would recommend parental supervision be more required by the grounds. Too many unruly disrespectful children running around.
Feb 20, 2016
Stayed for one night in the deluxe cabin. Everything we needed was in the room and it was clean and well maintained. I would have given it a five except for the bed which was pretty noisy. Other than that, it was perfect. The grounds are well kept and the amenities are wonderful!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps