San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 02, 2015
Only one negative thing to say, the ants were terrible and destroyed much of my food. I think you need to invest in a professional exterminator service.
Aug 02, 2015
staff were very friendly, patient, and helpful! Had to wait in line for bathrooms quite a bit at the bathroom on the far end of campground. Great proximity to grocery stores & highways to go do all the fun stuff!
Aug 02, 2015
This was a really nice place to "camp". Lots of really nice people. Great amenities. There must have been sand fleas though b/c my son had a bunch of bites, not from mosquitos. Great stuff for the kids, 6 beers on tap. Couldn't ask for more.
Aug 02, 2015
Good location. Friendly helpful staff. Love the Castle Cafe! Only negative I can say about our stay there not clean restrooms. I wish they clean them more often during a day...
Aug 02, 2015
This KOA was the best I've stayed at ever on our 4 week trip!! Lots of stuff for the kids, very secure and clean. The staff was very friendly and always working around the Kampground to keep it really nice!! I have already told several people about mt experience and I look forward to staying there again someday!!
Aug 01, 2015
When we first arrived kabob was perfect! The only problem was the amount of trash outside near the fire pit, we easily cleaned that up and realized as we stayed the wind was blowing trash from sites around right into the fire pit area. Nothing you can do about the wind.... But was nice to know it was not due to unkept grounds. It was a great stay and we look forward to returning.
Aug 01, 2015
We've been coming here for the last 3 years for a summer get away. This is by far our favorite KOA and we have been all over the US traveling with our boys (10 & 8). Thank you for always making it a wonderful experience. The new cafe is amazing and the food is hands down awesome. We can't wait to come back next year.
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
The employees were very pleasant/helpful. Great activities family /kid oriented. We had deluxe cabin. VERY pricey. Propane meters would be helpful. There was no propane for the BBQ'er. We had to call and have that dealt with. No dish soap. Had to call and have some delivered. Went to take a shower and no hot water. No propane for hot water tank. Lights above sink were burned out.
Jul 31, 2015
Perfect!
Jul 31, 2015
This was a last minute stay for a baseball tournament and the family loved it. It was more reasonable than a regular hotel. The family activities were great for my younger kids. The laundry and recreation rooms were clean and welcoming. The staff went out of their way to assist in any way. We are already planning our next stay and have recommended this location to all of our families.
Jul 30, 2015
We had a great time at this KOA. Plenty of activities to do, both on the KOA grounds as well as at nearby attractions.
Jul 30, 2015
Everyone had a great time. Will be back next year if not before.
Jul 30, 2015
Amazing! Staff was incredibly helpful, kind and knowledgeable. Delux cabins were large and clean, well stocked. The grounds are immaculate and my kids loved the bikes and jumping pilows! We are returning with 5 families soon! Keep up the great work it is paying off!
Jul 30, 2015
Lots of fun way better than being stuck in a hotel room. Perfect for kids to have fun during your vacation down time. Place was clean and maintained.
Jul 29, 2015
AWESOME>
Jul 28, 2015
This is the second time we were here, I rented the deluxe cabin planning on watching the Final Soccer Gold cup that was transmitted on several local channels, There were none, 0, zip Spanish channels. KOA is ignoring the Spanish speaking community. 17% of US Population is Hispanic or lating, 26.7 Million watched Womens Finals,More than the 2014 World Series.KOA should be more friendly to Hisp
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great time!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Loved the campground! My only concern was the kids riding bikes with the car traffic. Even though most cars I saw were going no more than 5 MPH it worried me with the young kids. With a hybrid car you actually can't hear it coming. Would be nice to provide a place to ride that had no traffic. But I get it - space is at a premium.
Jul 27, 2015
Great place & Nice staffs
Jul 26, 2015
The staff was very helpful and friendly. I loved that we were able to purchase our tickets at the office for a discounted price! The grounds were well kept and quiet when necessary. We hope to make this an annual vacation!
Jul 26, 2015
The cabin was fine. Just a little crowded this time of year.
Jul 26, 2015
The cabin and bathroom are dirty, but the playground is nice for kids.
Jul 26, 2015
This was my first time at a KOA. I stayed in a small cabin alone. My family stayed at a pull through and my friend was at a back in site. The cabin, restrooms and showers were all clean. Lot of fun activities. I did not try reastraunt. I heard the wait time for food was a little long. Check in and out very easy. Staff AMAZING !
Jul 25, 2015
Very clean, friendly staff and the kids loved it.
Jul 25, 2015
Awesome, clean, and friendly
Jul 25, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The campgrounds are very clean and the staff is friendly. Enjoyed the family activities.
Jul 24, 2015
our stay was grate as always
Jul 23, 2015
I upgrade my reservation and was great cabin. There was s raining night. This was do wort he'd for my family.
Jul 23, 2015
The best camping experience imaginable.
Jul 21, 2015
Awesome. Have already looked into booking again. I have 4 kids and we were very comfortable in the Deluxe cabin.
Jul 21, 2015
only problem was at check-in I had coupons for free pizza and B1G1 breakfast never received these.
Jul 20, 2015
I love your deluxe cabins! The campground is very clean and well kept. We did have a problem where someone parked in front of out driveway and we could not get our vehicle out all day. It was reported to the office and the car should have been towed and wasn't. Also, A/C went out late at night so was very uncomfortable last night.
Jul 20, 2015
First time at KOA and we enjoyed it all!Staff always helpful and nice.Great location.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
the only complaint i had was that the large family that came in after us had a dog that wouldnt shut up past the 10pm quiet curfew.i had to go over there and ask them to shut the dog up cause my 10 month old grandbaby couldnt even go to sleep.and early am the dog started again every time he saw a stranger which was alot.
Jul 20, 2015
Fabulous stay! I was impressed with how clean the whole park was. Very close to all area attractions. Can't wait to come back!
Jul 20, 2015
Hi! Your employees were consistently friendly, things were mostly very clean and everything was lovely. EXCEPT: The pool. It tasted like pee and was unavoidable to taste because of the amount of splashing going on. I also witnessed at least 4 children use the jacuzzi specifically as a toilet. Come in, pee, leave. Perhaps a sign is in order. It was very gross.
Jul 19, 2015
Loved everything about this KOA EXCEPT the WI-FI is horrible!! I know it's free, but it is non-existent. Other campers were complaining about this too.
Jul 18, 2015
Cabin was perfect for our family. Lots to do for kids. Close to major attractions. We would definitely stay there again! 😀
Jul 17, 2015
We found a black widow, in her web back in the corner of the lower bunk bed, in our cabin. Upon investigating further, my husband said there was alot of other spider webs in and around those bunk beds. Perhaps better cleaning of the spider webs would be a good idea, since typically it's the children that are sleeping on these bunk beds !!! I'm just grateful my daughter didn't ever get bit!!
Jul 17, 2015
My kids had fun snd my visits are always great , however I would have liked more activities for children with special needs, like autism
Jul 16, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and noticed an ant infestation right away. We signaled it to the office that gave us and bait and sent someone to spray the outside. The next morning, the ants had invaded our food and were everywhere. We had to throw a lot away.
Jul 16, 2015
We all had a lot of fun, the kids especially loved the rental bicycles and the use of the pool. We will definitely be back.
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
We love this KOA . We have been going there for 15 years.
Jul 14, 2015
We had a wonderful experience. The deluxe cabins were very clean and the staff was very helpful. We didn't bring our pets this time, but if we had we would have expected a larger camp K-9. We will recommend and hope to stay there again.
Jul 14, 2015
We enjoy staying here every year! We will be back in two weeks! always enjoys the improvements - the cafe is great!
Jul 14, 2015
None

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.