San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Love this place the best. Nicest group of people working there. It gets better and better every year.
Sep 01, 2014
I was very disappointed to make reservations for the Labor Day weekend which included Friday,Saturday ,Sunday leaving on Monday when I called to add an additional day the reservation it's botched up my reservations having me leave Sunday instead of Monday. The unfortunate thing when I was checking out I saw the individual checking into the cabin I was in just checking out I was very for that onlL
Aug 29, 2014
Be sure to get your reservation in writing. I booked a Safari tent in May for an August trip for a family of 6, I received a deluxe tent for 4,full of ants that was soooo hot, we could not even walk into it during the day. They ended up giving us a camping cabin to use for free to accommodate our family, but it was a real bummer not to be able to be in one location.
Aug 27, 2014
Es un gran lugar para disfrutar en familia recordando por algún momento que estás en el campo. Hay diferentes opciones de hospedaje y eso lo hace muy funcional para las familias. Tienen diferentes actividades dentro del recinto pero me gustaría que hubieran más actividades para los niños. En general todo está limpio pero creo que lo que necesita más atención es la zona para cocinar.Gracias.
Aug 26, 2014
We spend a weekend there every summer and always enjoy it. I'm sure we'll go back again next year. My only complaint is that I think the showers & bathrooms aren't clean enough.
Aug 26, 2014
I am very happy about this stay. The cabin was cleaned. I wish that KOA would give each cabin more trash bags. Thank you.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
The deluxe cabin was everything as advertised. It was clean and in excellent condition. It was furnished perfectly for a great camping outing. I have already reserved it for next year.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Ants in the room and the hot water didnt work in the shower, after we called the front desk we had to run the water in the kitchen sink the whole time anyone took a shower
Aug 24, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at this resort. The loft cabin was clean and comfortable but we had issues with ants in one of the bedroom. However the staff was responsive to our needs and they were friendly. The resort is well maintained and the guest were very respective of the curfew. Our children enjoyed swimming in the pool and participating in the activities.
Aug 23, 2014
Me encanto su servicio y trato del personal y se me precentaron varios inconvenientes y me los resolvieron muy rapido, me gusto mucho la alberca,baño y la cocina muy limpio todo, mis nietos quedaron con ganas de volver pues pasamos mucho tiempo de calidad. Gracias KOA por tener ese espacio familiar!
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
I was extremely surprised at our cabin and its amenities. We did not expect it to be fully equipped. It seemed like it was just newly built. It was beautiful, clean, and very comfortable. Tho, I didn't expect a cold shower at times. Hot water seems to turn off once in awhile. I'm thinking because other people are using the showers the same time I was. Staff is friendly and helpful..
Aug 21, 2014
No better place I would rather be! Fun with family is important to me and KOA came thru with flying colors! Thanks again.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
The Chula Vista KOA was AMAZING - what a super friendly staff, I've stayed at many KOA's on the east coast this was my first west coast stay and I can't wait to go back!
Aug 15, 2014
truly the best koa we have stayed at.
Aug 14, 2014
We had a large family group we rented the deluxe cabin, a single cabin and family tent site. We had a great time and there was something for everyone to do while we were not our site seeing. Great location with lots of activities offered. Very well maintained with friendly staff. We will definetly all return next year!
Aug 14, 2014
Our stay was great. The cleanliness of the cabin was not great though. Sticky residue on table in cabin andfloor should be washed after last residents leave. Every thing else great. Friendly people.
Aug 14, 2014
We had a great time! Kids were asking when we would be coming back after the first day. Super clean and lots to do.
Aug 14, 2014
Loved the staff,facility,and amenities. Thanks for a great first time,we'll be back.
Aug 13, 2014
Cabins were decent and clean. SD KOA is not as big as other KOAs 2 nights is enough. Would suggest to require helmets for kids renting bikes. Wearing a helmet is a law in CA and it would be good to reinforce this. Also adding security cameras in common areas and a security person by the front of the campground to monitor people coming in and out would make staying at campground feel more secure.
Aug 13, 2014
Was a fun little get away even though we live locally. The Kids had a blast and your staff were nice and friendly. We look forward to our next stay.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We have always enjoyed our stay, but there were cobwebs in the cabin & underneath the bed needed to be swept. Other than that, it was a pleasant experience. We'll be back again next year!!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Although we only stayed one night, we had a blast!! The ice cream social, the Mariachi, and the pancake social in the morning was so much fun!! My kids loved the bikes and the pool. We'll be back soon!!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Like always, everything was wonderful. Super helpful staff... But, for the first time we had problems with ants and spiders in the cabins. The boys woke up with numerous bites.... Not making for happy campers :(
Aug 09, 2014
Great place but a bit too pricey for the cabins
Aug 08, 2014
I have been coming to this KOA for 10 yrs and this is the first time I was disappointed. We asked for help with the grill in the common area, and nobody showed up. The hot tub was filthy, the toilet seats had a ring on the bottom, something you wouldn't see if it was cleaned daily, the cabin I was staying in had dirt and other items under the bunk beds, a screen to small for window, not covering o
Aug 07, 2014
We love KOA San Diego! There is so much to do. My kids loved the jumping pillows, the arcade and building rockets, as well as, making s'mores around the campfire. They did not want to leave! We will definitely be coming back!
Aug 07, 2014
The only thing that is missing is a microwave! All this microwaveable food in the office and no microwave. :)
Aug 07, 2014
Friendly staff. They need to mop the bathroom floors more often (the ones near the pool).
Aug 07, 2014
Cabin is clean . When we went biking around the area , there is unpleasant smell coming from some of the areas near RV's. Air quality not so good.overall it was good.
Aug 04, 2014
Staff friendly, clean restrooms, lots of activities for kids. However, too many crows and loud early morning - whole family got pooped on.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
pro: - clean cabin - friendly staff and helpfull - pool ok for kids (opening hours till 11pm during summer season) - playgrounds kids ok attention: - cabin for 6, only 4 chairs inside - internet: should go faster
Jul 31, 2014
We had a late check in and the staff made it super easy for us to get checked in fast. Our cabin was very clean and we would definitely recommend this KOA .
Jul 30, 2014
The delux cabin was great and a lot of fun. The price is high especially to walk into beds not being made with bed in a bag kits to do it yourself. The beds were also extremely uncomfortable and made the worst, loudest sound with even any slight movement. When you pay over $200 you expect a little more. There were too many kids unsupervised that would follow us around especially asking for money.
Jul 29, 2014
My husband & I camped with our four daughters ranging from 10-13. They enjoyed all the activities and, surprisingly, stayed off their iPods/phones for most of the four day trip! We really loved the little cabin & the nice kitchen to cook in! The staff was awesome!!! We will be back & recommend to our friends & family!
Jul 28, 2014
This trip was fantastic! The facility is great, the pool and the pillow bouncing area kept the kids entertained for hours.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.