San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Apr 03, 2016
The campground was very clean and nicely kept. The staff were all very friendly too!
Apr 02, 2016
always a good time! We had so much fun with our neighbors building memories. Please update your bathrooms with power flush toilets!
Apr 02, 2016
We enjoyed staying in our cabin. Not too much offered with activities for the kids. Very heavy with RVs and little space for tent camping. Is great place to stay if you are exploring San Diego.
Apr 02, 2016
We stayed one night in a camping cabin, we were a bit surprised at the set up for the cabins as we had not previously seen a set up like that with them all facing one another but it would be great for family reunions.
Apr 01, 2016
We had a great first stay. Everyone, except one family who did not supervise their children well, we're nice. The Rick climbing was not available while we were there.
Apr 01, 2016
It had a comfortable relaxing vibe. Staff was helpful and kudos to the groundskeepers.
Mar 31, 2016
Excellent facility with heated pool, jacuzzi, jumping pillows, playgrounds, and loads of fun.
Mar 31, 2016
My daughter and I stayed in one of the cabins and had a wonderful time. We will definitely be back
Mar 31, 2016
We had a great overnight stay in one of the cabins. The bathrooms and facilities were clean. Our child enjoyed the playground and bouncing balloon. We were u able to hook up the wifi. My only reccomenedation would be make wifi more accessible and easier to connect. Otherwise we had a wonderful time! We will be saying here anytime we travel to San Diego!
Mar 30, 2016
Deluxe cabin was great! Had everything we needed/wanted. Lots of stuff for the kids to do!
Mar 30, 2016
We've been camping at San Diego KOA for many years and each year we tell new people to come! It's an awesome family orientated place
Mar 29, 2016
Loved the location, the amenities, the extra fun stuff for the kids (bounce area, rental bikes, pool). We will surely return.
Mar 29, 2016
My family and I spent Easter weekend at KOA we had a extremely fun exciting and family bonding time. Thank you KOA for another weekend of Family Time. We Love KOA"
Mar 29, 2016
All the staff was great. They were a little short staffed easter Sunday, bit no biggie. I will definitely be coming back!
Mar 29, 2016
Awesome! !!
Mar 28, 2016
Great site but the showers were unsanitary and filthy.
Mar 28, 2016
Second timer at your KOA for a family staycation. Great stay as usual in one of your cabins! Only downside is your coffee cups are tiny...would love mugs! Otherwise, very nice and clean cabin!!
Mar 28, 2016
We stayed for two nights. The environment is family friendly. Clean and courteous service. Perfect for families with small children actually there is something to do for everyone. Had a lot of fun! I recommend it!
Mar 27, 2016
Best KOA we've stayed at! Lots of activities for kids!
Mar 27, 2016
First time in a KOA campground. I loved it! All facilities super convenient and neat :-)
Mar 26, 2016
R
Mar 25, 2016
Besides being too close to the Freeway and Black hawk helicopters constantly flying over campground it was a great stay
Mar 24, 2016
everyone was so nice, the grounds where spotless
Mar 24, 2016
KOA San Diego was easy to work with, very helpful staff. Remember to bring your shower shoes as this is a very high traffic KOA!
Mar 24, 2016
If you have kids this is a must! Everyone is very friendly and it's close to most things. The only downfall was that our bbq caught fire @ our cabin. We tried calling the office several times and almost had to call the fire department. Fortunately we were able to put it out. Nobody even came to check until the next day.
Mar 24, 2016
we loved KOA it was very organized fun for everyone we really enjoyed it. Was very fun for all of us and we would love to come back many times thank you. from your Tiofil family
Mar 23, 2016
Everything was great with the exception of having NO hot water, although a complaint was made we didn't receive a response until the second complaint the second night therefore we had to take Cold showers. The morning of checking out the water was warm. We stayed 3-21 / 3/22
Mar 22, 2016
We stayed in the bigger cabins. It was clean, and had everything we needed. The staff was very nice and informative. Clean grounds. Clean staff.
Mar 22, 2016
Todo muy bien organizado, fácil la salida. Mi única recomendación es que pongan un coleer o un pequeño refrigerador en las cabañas.
Mar 21, 2016
We LOVE staying at KOAs and this one is no exception. We flew into San Diego had a FANTASTIC stay as a family in the deluxe cabin. There were activities for the family- the jumping pillows were a hit- amenities in the cabin were great and the private bbq/firepit area were put to good use Planning to repeat this for our family vacation in a couple years.
Mar 21, 2016
Campground facilities are well maintained and clean. Price was right. All camping goers obey the silent hours rule (it was noisy when we visited 2 years ago). We really enjoyed our stay.
Mar 21, 2016
Only complain I have is that I thought my 4 person cabin was situated just too close to the other cabins. no privacy, felt awkward preparing meals when strangers sitting only 5 yard away. But very clean bathroom and friendly staff.
Mar 20, 2016
WE were able to get a cabin and loved it so much! We will definitely be back!
Mar 20, 2016
If you allow pets in the cabins, make sure you clean under the beds.
Mar 19, 2016
One small complaint we asked the house keeper for fresh towels on our forth day. She said ask the lady in the big yellow cart. We were leaving for the day and asked the same housekeeper if she could simply remember for us. he said, yeah (I could tell she was not into the job) Anyhow ..she forgot our.we called and got towels that night. The guest service guy was O.K ish..The service was just weird
Mar 19, 2016
We loved the cabin. The staff was very supportive
Mar 18, 2016
Everything was clean and nice. The staff was just great and very friendly!
Mar 16, 2016
enjoyed campground...wish I could have spent more time at the campground instead of in san diego itself
Mar 16, 2016
Central to all great location! Very clean, staff very helpful! We are coming back! Thank you so fairly priced.
Mar 15, 2016
We loved the cabin but we had no heater and there were no kid activities for the kids so the kids were bored I will visit again but I will call ahead to ask about rock climbing and other stuff for the kids to do but it was still a beautiful stay
Mar 15, 2016
We love the KOA! It's a beautiful campground and lots for the kids to do.
Mar 14, 2016
We spent the day at Legoland land for our daughters bday, Unfortunately it rained so bad it took us 2hrs from Carlsbad to koa so we lost a lot of time at our cabin:( The place was cozy&ochre I gave it 4stars because we wish check out time was later, we normally tent camp and didn't expect check out to be so early. Also I found 2 loose nails in the bottom bunk bed, not cool when u have small kids
Mar 14, 2016
Mar 13, 2016
My husband, 2 daughters and I had a great time. The facilities are always clean, and the staff is great.
Mar 11, 2016
This Is the second time I have stayed at this campground. There is plenty of things to do at the campground and it's close to downtown San Diego.
Mar 10, 2016
Very clean. Great location. Kids had a blast and didn't want to leave. Highly recommend.
Mar 10, 2016
I was expecting a small refrigerator in the cabin like the other KOA's I've stayed in. Staff was very friendly.
Mar 10, 2016
We did a family mini vacation, our kids and grandkids stayed in a cabin and my wife and I were in our travel trailer. There was everything at your location we needed and more. 😃
Mar 10, 2016
Loved the cheerful staff, cleanliness, quiet at night and close to food and shopping!
Mar 10, 2016
Everyone was really friendly. The location is close to lots of attractions and the beach without being in the center of the city. Many amenities are available, and the pool was a great temperature.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award