San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Mar 17, 2014
We have been going to SAN DIEGO KOA for many years. It is always a treat. The campground is beautifully landscaped and the grounds are extremely clean. We enjoy strolling thru the campground and our golden loves the dog park. Visiting this KOA is always so relaxing. This is one of our favorite campground.
Mar 17, 2014
The casher in the shop was not kind to us.
Mar 13, 2014
Mar 11, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised with the relative newness of the "cabins" plus that it was very economical considering there were 8 of us that stayed. Overall,we had a very good experience and were pleased with the amenities..., i.e. a BBQ that was clean, fire pit, kitchen wares adequate, etc. We will recommend to friends and relatives.
Mar 10, 2014
I love this place! we always have such a good time. I hate to leave.
Mar 09, 2014
Stayed in a deluxe cabin which was great except the sleeper sofa was as lumpy as heck. Would definitely stay again. Staff were wonderful. Location to San Diego and surrounding area is spot on.
Mar 08, 2014
Mar 06, 2014
Mar 03, 2014
the service was great! staff was amazingly helpful, and no problems at all with the cabin. we suggest everyone stay at a KOA once in their lifetime. My girlfriend didnt like camping until we discovered KOA. THANK YOU KOA!!
Mar 01, 2014
Staff was great and very helpful. Delux cabin was very nice with everything. Campers cabin was fine if only we were younger.
Feb 28, 2014
More towel bars to dry towels would be nice. There was no where to hang clothes on a hangar. The cabin was twice the size of my trailer and less organisable.
Feb 25, 2014
We loved our cabin and it was nice and new. It would be nice to have some hooks on the wall like in the other cabins.
Feb 25, 2014
we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful and our cabin was terrific. Thank you
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 20, 2014
We stayed in a one wood cabin. Nice as always. Could be cleaner.....seems like the floors could use a deep cleaning.
Feb 19, 2014
We used the cabins at San Diego Metro KOA for our sorority retreat and it was amazing and wonderful. The staff was so kind and helpful and worked with us to get everything done and get us what we need! We would go back and do it again!
Feb 18, 2014
Feb 17, 2014
Frieny staff! Very well kept! Only 15 minutes from downtown San Diego!
Feb 15, 2014
Feb 15, 2014
We enjoyed the Kamping Kitchen for the pancake breakfast we cooked. We also used it to heat some foods we brought cooked from home. The water spicket needs to be repaired, on the lawn faucet in front of the kabins. We used the one across the street. This KOA is a great place to stay! It had all we needed to be enjoyable.
Feb 15, 2014
I would recommend a slightly higher quality of sheets be used in the cabins. A quality equal to a La Quinta is the minimum.
Feb 11, 2014
Went for the Choclate Lovers weekend and stayed an extra night. We loved it and hope to go again.
Feb 11, 2014
The stay was amazing, staff was super friendly and helpful, activities were fabulous. If I could give one piece of constructive criticism it would be the queen mattress pad on the cabin bed was very poor. It was like we were sleeping on the wood. The girls beds on the bunks were in far better condition.
Feb 10, 2014
I am Kelly's mom and made the reservations for her and us, she & her son in the cute cabins, us in the 5th wheel. We visit this campground a lot and enjoy it totally. It is beautiful and the people are wonderful. It's easy access, love the dog run, the childrens play ground. We had fun at the Choc bar. It's the best
Feb 10, 2014
One of my all time favorite places to stay
Feb 10, 2014
Feb 07, 2014
It was quite, clean, and friendly. This is the place we encourage our friends and family to stay at when they come to San Diego. Both the tent sites and the cabins are a great deal.
Feb 05, 2014
Feb 03, 2014
Feb 02, 2014
Feb 01, 2014
Jan 22, 2014
We had a great stay. My grandchildren enjoyed the pool and making new friends. You have great employees they were very helpful. Thank you
Jan 22, 2014
We absolutely loved our stay at KOA San Diego! We were lucky enough to stay in one of your 2 room cabins, and they were perfect for what we needed with a family of 4. The bathrooms and showers were close and always so clean. The grounds were well kept and the amenities were great. Already booking my next stay!
Jan 21, 2014
The location has always been great this is the first time in the deluxe cabin. It was nice a bit pricey we encountered sticky door knobs. A very dirty BBQ grill and lastly a toilet with a broken handle !!! Geeze I would expect more from this Koa that is not to say my family will not be back it's just for the price of the cabin we shouldn't be encountering these minor bur annoying problems.
Jan 20, 2014
The location was very nice especially considering it was so close to the city (and shopping) but you would never know it from within the campground. The staff was what made it especially good. They were extremely friendly and courteous!
Jan 20, 2014
Always a good time. Great family atmosphere, friendly neighbors and staff.
Jan 15, 2014
The site was clean and manicured. The regular amenities (i.e. rock climbing wall and pancake breakfasts) were not available as advertised per the website. Big disappointment to our kids. Stayed in a cabin as nice as a hotel room and clean inside. Deadbolt did not work on cabin and maintenance was unable to fix it. Major safety concern with kids made for uneasy night's sleep.
Jan 15, 2014
If I was able to give KOA six stars, I would. From the staff to the facility, we have been extremely pleased. Clean, safe and fun is what we have experienced since our third time here. I've stayed at other camp grounds, there is no comparison to the beauty and accommodations available here. Signed a returning customer. Cindy Cartmill
Jan 12, 2014
Jan 11, 2014
Jan 07, 2014
I've stayed here many times. Usually in my trailer but this was a last minute trip so we stayed in a cabin. We enjoyed the cabin except for the DVD in the cabin would not play sound. Also the internet was out almost the while time. Which having a small child we depend on that. And the 2nd to the last day the shower head started to leak. At $140 a nt average everything should work.
Jan 06, 2014
we had a great time all staff members were very kind and helpful i will be going back again . very clean cabins fire pit was clean alround good time thank you,
Jan 05, 2014
When I made the reservation over the phone,I called back 2 X more to confirm the rate & details. I wasn't informed that I would be paying a more expensive rate for each night of my stay (New Year's). Unpleasant surprise to arrive & realize I was paying more than expected.It set a bad tone for our visit.RV site next to us partied all night even though we called security.Never again!
Jan 04, 2014
We had a great family reunion here. The staff was excellent as well as the facilities. Thanks so much!
Jan 04, 2014
Great location and great campground, good facilities and very friendly staff at a reasonable price!
Jan 04, 2014
I would appreciate if you could improve your WIFI.
Jan 03, 2014
awsum stay, nice clean, cozy!
Jan 03, 2014
Jan 02, 2014
I LOVE spending time at the camp ground. All of my stays are always warm and friendly. Your the best KOA ever.
Jan 02, 2014
Everything was great!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.