San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
This is the second time we were here, I rented the deluxe cabin planning on watching the Final Soccer Gold cup that was transmitted on several local channels, There were none, 0, zip Spanish channels. KOA is ignoring the Spanish speaking community. 17% of US Population is Hispanic or lating, 26.7 Million watched Womens Finals,More than the 2014 World Series.KOA should be more friendly to Hisp
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great time!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Loved the campground! My only concern was the kids riding bikes with the car traffic. Even though most cars I saw were going no more than 5 MPH it worried me with the young kids. With a hybrid car you actually can't hear it coming. Would be nice to provide a place to ride that had no traffic. But I get it - space is at a premium.
Jul 27, 2015
Great place & Nice staffs
Jul 26, 2015
The staff was very helpful and friendly. I loved that we were able to purchase our tickets at the office for a discounted price! The grounds were well kept and quiet when necessary. We hope to make this an annual vacation!
Jul 26, 2015
The cabin was fine. Just a little crowded this time of year.
Jul 26, 2015
The cabin and bathroom are dirty, but the playground is nice for kids.
Jul 26, 2015
This was my first time at a KOA. I stayed in a small cabin alone. My family stayed at a pull through and my friend was at a back in site. The cabin, restrooms and showers were all clean. Lot of fun activities. I did not try reastraunt. I heard the wait time for food was a little long. Check in and out very easy. Staff AMAZING !
Jul 25, 2015
Very clean, friendly staff and the kids loved it.
Jul 25, 2015
Awesome, clean, and friendly
Jul 25, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The campgrounds are very clean and the staff is friendly. Enjoyed the family activities.
Jul 24, 2015
our stay was grate as always
Jul 23, 2015
I upgrade my reservation and was great cabin. There was s raining night. This was do wort he'd for my family.
Jul 23, 2015
The best camping experience imaginable.
Jul 21, 2015
Awesome. Have already looked into booking again. I have 4 kids and we were very comfortable in the Deluxe cabin.
Jul 21, 2015
only problem was at check-in I had coupons for free pizza and B1G1 breakfast never received these.
Jul 20, 2015
I love your deluxe cabins! The campground is very clean and well kept. We did have a problem where someone parked in front of out driveway and we could not get our vehicle out all day. It was reported to the office and the car should have been towed and wasn't. Also, A/C went out late at night so was very uncomfortable last night.
Jul 20, 2015
First time at KOA and we enjoyed it all!Staff always helpful and nice.Great location.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
the only complaint i had was that the large family that came in after us had a dog that wouldnt shut up past the 10pm quiet curfew.i had to go over there and ask them to shut the dog up cause my 10 month old grandbaby couldnt even go to sleep.and early am the dog started again every time he saw a stranger which was alot.
Jul 20, 2015
Fabulous stay! I was impressed with how clean the whole park was. Very close to all area attractions. Can't wait to come back!
Jul 20, 2015
Hi! Your employees were consistently friendly, things were mostly very clean and everything was lovely. EXCEPT: The pool. It tasted like pee and was unavoidable to taste because of the amount of splashing going on. I also witnessed at least 4 children use the jacuzzi specifically as a toilet. Come in, pee, leave. Perhaps a sign is in order. It was very gross.
Jul 19, 2015
Loved everything about this KOA EXCEPT the WI-FI is horrible!! I know it's free, but it is non-existent. Other campers were complaining about this too.
Jul 18, 2015
Cabin was perfect for our family. Lots to do for kids. Close to major attractions. We would definitely stay there again! 😀
Jul 17, 2015
We found a black widow, in her web back in the corner of the lower bunk bed, in our cabin. Upon investigating further, my husband said there was alot of other spider webs in and around those bunk beds. Perhaps better cleaning of the spider webs would be a good idea, since typically it's the children that are sleeping on these bunk beds !!! I'm just grateful my daughter didn't ever get bit!!
Jul 17, 2015
My kids had fun snd my visits are always great , however I would have liked more activities for children with special needs, like autism
Jul 16, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and noticed an ant infestation right away. We signaled it to the office that gave us and bait and sent someone to spray the outside. The next morning, the ants had invaded our food and were everywhere. We had to throw a lot away.
Jul 16, 2015
We all had a lot of fun, the kids especially loved the rental bicycles and the use of the pool. We will definitely be back.
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
We love this KOA . We have been going there for 15 years.
Jul 14, 2015
We had a wonderful experience. The deluxe cabins were very clean and the staff was very helpful. We didn't bring our pets this time, but if we had we would have expected a larger camp K-9. We will recommend and hope to stay there again.
Jul 14, 2015
We enjoy staying here every year! We will be back in two weeks! always enjoys the improvements - the cafe is great!
Jul 14, 2015
None
Jul 13, 2015
Thanks!
Jul 13, 2015
It was our first time at this camp and it was awesome totally would come again.
Jul 13, 2015
Stayed here on comic con 2015 weekend. Clean, friendly and secure. Best rates in town..
Jul 13, 2015
My boys and I stayed in one of your cabins. So much fun stuff for the kids to do. The cabin, camp kitchen and restrooms were clean. Wouldn't think twice about doing it again.
Jul 12, 2015
We had a great stay. One time, mid-morning on Saturday, the bathrooms were very low on toilet paper and seat covers (only one stall had any paper products), but that was rectified quickly. Our cabin was nice, the fire pit was great, and we had a nice time.
Jul 11, 2015
Very clean and quiet camp ground...only sometimes the janitors should wash off the cabins..there full of cobwebs we sat on the swing and a 3 inch worm latched onto my grandsons arm...also the neighbors had taken our patio table so we had none...the maintenance should see that each cabin has there stuff! We had no where to eat breakfast!! But other wise allstaff is friendly...agreatplacewellbeback
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
It was very clean and safe. I love the amenities. Would definitely be back.
Jul 07, 2015
So many activities for the kids, we barely had time to eat! The staff were really great - helpful and friendly. The bathrooms were clean as was our cabin. Loved the hot tub. It was great to have a community cooking area as well and appreciated having potable water readily available. Only negative was the water pressure in the toilets was a bit low so there was always a toilet out of order.
Jul 06, 2015
I can't wait to go back. Our family had a great time. We stayed on one of the deluxe cabins with a loft. My teenagers had a lot of fun with the bikes the camp has for rent and the rock climbing. Lots of activities for the little ones infact for every one. We will be back soon God willing. Just a great time with great amenities. The cabin is ready with everything you need for a hotel stay.
Jul 06, 2015
Many activities for my kids. We all had a great time!
Jul 06, 2015
We enjoyed our and can't wait to go back again next year.
Jul 06, 2015
This place is clean. Adequate trees and shrubs. Would like to see more trees and shrubs though.
Jul 06, 2015
My family goes every year and we love it! They are always adding new activities to do and the staff is so friendly. We will see you soon!!
Jul 06, 2015
Best KOA ever! Staff was very helpful. Will recommend to all our friends.
Jul 06, 2015
me fascinó especialmente porque me en la oficina comprendieron mi problema con mi niño y me dieron la cabana ideal.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.