San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
We have stayed here almost every year since 2007. We always have a great time and are treated wonderfully by everyone. The bounce pillows are a great addition.
Jul 01, 2015
It was our first visit to a KOA. It was such a wonderful experience! Our 4 yr old son had so much fun on the jumping pillow, playground and rock wall. It was really nice to do fun activities with him too. We will definitely be back next year!
Jul 01, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
It was my families first experience and we stayed for two nights in a cabin without a restroom. We enjoyed the pool, the clean restrooms (thanks to Rosalinda Gomez) and the family feeling. We will definitely be back ❤️
Jun 30, 2015
Bed mattress was very bed and linens was not clean.
Jun 29, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin it was very nice, fun things for the kids to do! ...it was unclear how to get fresh towels and to check out but we ask and it was fine...
Jun 29, 2015
Well maintained, pretty nice. But for the price of the delux cabin we should have had maid service.
Jun 29, 2015
Restrooms were dirty out of tp the morning on Sunday around 7am. Great activities .
Jun 29, 2015
Our stay at Koa was a wonderful experience. The family friendship environment belief to create memories for the whole family. It was relaxing and enjoyable. We loved the extras, like movie night and the lollipop hunt.
Jun 28, 2015
Positive - lots of activities, pool, and friendly staff. Negative - several times showers had no hot water at night. Ordered ice to be delivered, took over two hours, had to change itinerary for the day. Building of new "tent" next to cabin was a surprise. Told it would take 2 days, took 4 days. Internet stopped being available from inside cabin midway through stay.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
Great facility with lots of activities for the grandkids. The staff keep the place clean & attractive. We love camping here!
Jun 26, 2015
Amazing! Super clean, super staff, tons of activities. We will be back!
Jun 24, 2015
The very best KOA we've ever stayed at. Facilities are clean and grounds are gorgeous. Staff are extremely helpful and nice. Our family had an amazing time and will be back soon. Something for all ages to do, safe, friendly, and relaxing.
Jun 23, 2015
This is our 3rd or 4th time here and we always have good things to say about KOA San Diego to friends/family. We love the 1 room cabins. Planning on coming back in October for my birthday, :)
Jun 23, 2015
Amazing staff, great activities, clean restrooms and showers. We had a fantastic time and will be back. The most kid friendly place we have camped at.
Jun 22, 2015
We had a great stay! The campground is very well maintained, albeit a bit crowded. It would be silly to expect anything else in such a large city. It would be nice if the staff more clearly enforced the quiet hours, especially at night. It was pretty loud late into the night.
Jun 22, 2015
The camping cabins are cute and so much fun! Definitely the way to go!!
Jun 22, 2015
Had a gre as t time, thank you.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Wonderful! Better than expected!!
Jun 19, 2015
The matress that was sinking in the middle the first night was just unacceptable. The new one that was brought in was rock hard and could not sleep on that either. We are Not satisfied as I got so little sleep. The fact that we had to slam the door closed because you could not close it quietly because of the design,was not cool for our child sleeping at night. On departure I told front desk.
Jun 18, 2015
We stayed in the 2 bedroom cabin without a bathroom. It was my husband and I and our 2.5 year old. We loved it, although a bathroom would have been nice to have inside. The cabins with bathrooms were more than double the price, so walking to the bathroom was fine. We had a great stay and the place was clean and we had a blast.
Jun 18, 2015
The deluxe cabin was perfect for the needs of myself and two grandkids! We will be back!
Jun 17, 2015
Thanks for a great family weekend!
Jun 17, 2015
The best KOA we have ever been to, staff was excellent and it was very clean and well kept!
Jun 16, 2015
Exceeded my expectations for a campground on every level. Facilities were great, prices were fair. Very well done. Only downside experienced wasa lack of toilet paper in the men's restroom at night time. Other than that everything was very smooth.
Jun 15, 2015
We had an amazing time at the SD KOA this past weekend. We stayed in their luxe cabins & enjoyed our time glamping. The cabins are very clean & just like new. The kids loved sleeping in their private "fort" loft. We enjoyed the bike rentals (5 different bikes to choose from), the swimming pool, the awesome pillow bounce & the shooting gallery. This place really has something for everyone.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
Since they did not have the deluxe cabin I had made a reservation for well in advance and members of my group were initially made to sleep on the hard floor. It was all they could do to find a 'spare mattress' or 'spare blanket and pillow' after much complaining about that. The manager Ian Mole never once addressed the issue, instead had his minions do the apologizing. WORST KOA VISIT EVER!!!!
Jun 14, 2015
Excellent experience!
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
Beutiful landscaping, made it so pleasant to be there.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
I'm not a camper by any means but I have two little boys ages 5 and 6 so We rented a delux cabin. Was the most amazing time. Workers at KOA were so helpful and friendly. My Five year old son likes it so much I bought him a tiger stuffed animal from shop and he named it Koah because we got him at KOA and that's why KOA spells. Thank you again
Jun 08, 2015
We had a blast! Kids loved it. We will be back!
Jun 08, 2015
One of our favorite places to get away! We love that the kids are kept entertained with all the fun activities. The grounds are kept beautiful and clean. We will be back for many years to come.
Jun 08, 2015
We had an enjoyable time. The deluxe cabin we stayed in was nice and clean. The grounds were clean. It was easy to spot staff members in their yellow t-shirts. The swimming pool area was clean. The cafe and shooting range was very nice. We used the washing machine/dryer area to wash some laundry. Everything worked well.
Jun 07, 2015
Checked in bought firewood;however, had to go back to the office and inquire. Didn't get the firewood in time to have a camp fire the first night. Requested extra towels and pillows and told none available. First day requested trash bags and toilet paper and service was great. Requested trash bags another day and got 2 bags without a smile. Front desk staff was courteous. Rec room was nice.
Jun 05, 2015
The staff is exceptionally helpful. The campground is in great condition. The Camp kitchen was very useful.
Jun 03, 2015
The cabin were just the right size. And had all the supplies needed. The beds were terrible tho! The location was great and it was very clean and the people were friendly.
Jun 03, 2015
Was so impressed with this place. The facilities and upkeep was above our expectation. The staff was friendly. The amenities and activities availbale to our family surprised us. We'd stay here again, without a doubt.
Jun 02, 2015
We love KOA. Growing up my family would always go on summer vacations and we would always stay at a KOA. I'm glad that my kids get to experience this as well.
Jun 02, 2015
Wonderful stay! Thank you!
Jun 02, 2015
We stayed in the smaller kabin and it was great. The cafe had a delicious breakfast in the morning. The kids enjoyed swimming, rock climbing, the bike rentals and the park. We can't wait to come back!
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Love it ! Cabins are great close to everything. Just needed a small book of matches for a fire so had to get those supplies out of the park otherwise great.
May 31, 2015
It was a wonderful experience for my daughter to be so close to home and yet feel so removed from the 0I city and have so much to do a great place to have her bday and the staff awesomw love it love it and my friends did to
May 29, 2015
We loved all the planned activities. My 4 year old loved the obstacle course and the cookie decorating. I enjoyed playing Bingo and decorating T-shirts. The thing that impressed me the most, was the welcoming committee. We arrived close to midnight on Friday night, and someone came out to greet us. We plan to return soon. Our only recommendation is having signs to warn drivers of the bike traffic.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.