San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Feb 20, 2017
Absolutely great!! The staff was extremely helpful and very very kind!
Feb 19, 2017
I would not recommend the tent if you are a first time or a rarely camping kind of person. I would definitely stay again but rent a unit with a bathroom.
Feb 19, 2017
The staff is incredibly personable. A HUGE thank you to IAN for his kindness! The amenities that this campsite provides will definitely energize the on-the-road campers. Great place for the kids to play and be kids!
Feb 14, 2017
Great friendly staff Great food at the sand castle cafe
Feb 14, 2017
We arrived late, no sheets for the full/queen bed, remotes didn't work on either tv, DVD player didn't work & the gas grill knobs were messed up (couldn't tell low/high) other than that everything else was good.
Feb 13, 2017
Feb 13, 2017
Could have a earlier check in time free movies private spas
Feb 10, 2017
A couple of days before leaving the park,a very strong storm went through the park and a huge tree fell on our motorhome and destroyed it. The Bell family were very kind in looking after us while we dealt with this catastrophic event. We are forever grateful for their generosity, and for making us feel like family.We hope to return someday and meet with them again. Thanks to Mike,Clint and staff.
Feb 07, 2017
Amazing campground with first-class facilities. The front desk staff in particular were very friendly and efficient and everyone working there seemed to really enjoy what they were doing. We will be back!
Feb 07, 2017
I had a great time at this KOA. We visit thousand trails frequently, the only thing I like better about thousand trails is that you can invite family members without them giving you a max. limit. The only downside to my visit was that the pool didn't seem kept clean. There was a lot of dirt at the bottom and leaves everywhere. The cabins were amazing, exceeded my expectations!
Feb 06, 2017
The campground itself was a good idea. Lots of stuff for our children to do. However, imediatly upon checking in our neighbors STOLE our wood. Then at 10 pm the cabin next to us showed up to check in and proceeded to have a HUGE party with 25+ drunk and high adults partying past 1 am. I called to complain and they were finally were shut down at 2:30 am. Our children were unable to sleep.
Feb 06, 2017
The site is nice but noisy. We usually tent, but we decided btnrent a cabin for a week. No service, no one changed our towels I had to ask 4 times before getting any and they were all dirty. This might influence my next Camping trip.
Feb 06, 2017
Feb 06, 2017
Our stay was wonderful as usual and we will be back!
Feb 02, 2017
A very nice campground with helpful and friendly staff. My only complaint is that this KOA has the very worst Wifi I have experienced in any KOA. It would be nice if they upgraded their system.
Feb 01, 2017
We stayed 4 nights in Jan/17 in a kamping kabin. It was clean and well maintained even though a horrible storm had just passed through and destroyed some kabins, trees and an RV. People were kind and the heated pool and hottub were lovely! We utilized the kamping kitchen every night which was also very clean. It had a large grill, sinks, cooking elements and cutting boards. We loved it there!
Jan 30, 2017
Everything was great
Jan 30, 2017
We always have a great time when we stay at your location. That is why we keep coming back.
Jan 28, 2017
They had that place shining just 3 days after horrific wind damage. Hard working bunch of folks and very friendly.
Jan 25, 2017
Clean and friendly. Quick to clean-up after wind storm.
Jan 20, 2017
This last stay was less than ideal. We rented a cabin & most of our neighbors proceeded to stay up until the wee hours & party with loud muisc then when we finally got to sleep the smoke detector in our cabin started going off at 4am in the morning! It was almost 5am before the security guard was able to find a ladder to pull the plug on it. Clint promised to make it up to us, hoping he does.
Jan 17, 2017
Friendliest people ever, very nice campsite, very clean! Top Notch!!!!
Jan 11, 2017
Jan 09, 2017
Loved it always try to stay there for New Year's and holidays will stay again
Jan 09, 2017
We have been visiting this KOA from Arizona since my children were small. They are all grown now and still ask to come and hang out for a long weekend. Even consider the activities.
Jan 09, 2017
We come to the San Diego KOA every year and love it! It's like coming home every time we visit :-)
Jan 04, 2017
Excellent stay Cabin was perfect Campground was well maintained
Jan 04, 2017
We had a great time at the San Diego KOA. We usually bring our trailer but thought we'd try a deluxe cabin this time. It was nice to have a dry place to eat while it rained. The kids also loved all the activities; swimming, cookie decorating, bounce pillows, bike rentals, shooting gallery, etc. we will be back with our trailer once the new pool is opened!
Jan 04, 2017
This was out second trip, the first being this past summer, so the two visits were a bit different but equally fabulous! Even with the rain pouring down at night, there were plenty of activities for the kids and the cabin/service/costs were spot on. Can't wait to come back when it warms up again and to see the new pool when it opens! :)
Jan 03, 2017
Awesome !!!!!
Jan 02, 2017
We enjoyed it very much!
Jan 02, 2017
It was amazing. Everyone at San Diego KOA was so amazingly helpful. And I love how many things there are for kids to do ! Second time coming here and definitely coming back
Jan 02, 2017
It was our first time staying and even though it rained all weekend, we had a great time! We'll be back!
Jan 02, 2017
Always a good time and the staff is always friendly!
Jan 01, 2017
So clean! So safe and convenient to everything. Thank you!
Jan 01, 2017
Even though it was pouring rain, we still had fun in the deluxe cabin with the grill and fire pit!
Dec 31, 2016
Great place, friendly staff, clean facilities and lots to do.
Dec 31, 2016
Great! Close to everything.
Dec 29, 2016
Clean cabin and good customer service. We didn't get enough hot water to shower. It turned cold after four minutes. Other than that we had a great time at the cabin.
Dec 28, 2016
Great! Staff awesome. Complaints: On Demand hot water system very poor! Inconsistent. Had to learn, even then not consistent. When did get it to work was fine until changed hot to cold ratio, then went to cold. $170 per night to expensive to have this problem. Also light fixture above kitchen sink broken. Not light bulb, but fixture. Other wise.... wonderful place. Thanks.
Dec 28, 2016
Wonderful Christmas stay! Our deluxe cabin even has a surround sound system! :)
Dec 28, 2016
Dec 24, 2016
Friendly staff, immaculate grounds, delicious food at the Sand Castle Cafe!
Dec 21, 2016
The only problem is that the floor plans are not what they show. this should be fixed. You should be glad you have a great manager that was very helpful. He know how to treat customers. (he was from england) So please update your floorplans. I was very upset.
Dec 21, 2016
Great staff, beautiful and serene setting,
Dec 20, 2016
The cabin was very cute and clean. We had the deluxe cabin. The grounds were great and everyone was friendly. The only bad thing was the heaters did not work and someone came to fix them the day we were leaving. They did supply floor heaters so we did stay warm. We'll be back!! GO RAIDERS!!!
Dec 19, 2016
Loved all of it! The kids loved the giant jumping pillows. We had a great time in the cabin and enjoyed how close it was to all the fun San Diego has to offer.
Dec 16, 2016
We love staying here. It feels like home.
Dec 16, 2016
Awsome
Dec 15, 2016
The weekend was nice except for an aggressive man in space 1515. (i am a single mom with a 5 yr old). he got in my face, followed me and threatened to slap me. no staff noticed even though this occurred at the playground in between cookie decorating and tie dye shirt activities. it was scary and i felt very unsafe. i filed a complaint as i checked out on 12/11 but i have not heard anything
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps