San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Apr 20, 2017
I love the KOA, will be back next year
Apr 19, 2017
Will be back. Kids loved it
Apr 19, 2017
I love coming I only have 3 stars this trip because outside our cabin smelled like the people before us or the neighbor cabin were to lazy to walk to the restroom so it smelled like pee and I had 4 children with me
Apr 18, 2017
We stayed during Spring Break and my grand kids had a great time riding the train, bouncing on the pillows, and they just loved the rock climbing wall. I liked using the camping kitchen and enjoyed the cabin. We will be back!
Apr 18, 2017
KOA IN CHULA VISTA IS A WODERFUL AND MEMORABLE EXPERIENCE FOR MY FAMILY AND I. WE WILL CONTINUE TO MAKE IT OUR FUN GET AWAY.
Apr 18, 2017
All staff is great , everything is so clean .
Apr 18, 2017
Neat and clean! Nice activities for the whole family. A fun getaway just outside the city. The cabins were very comfortable and nicely updated.
Apr 17, 2017
Clean and well-kept cabins! Nice and quiet at night. Kids had a great time renting the little vehicles and going on the jumping pillow.
Apr 17, 2017
Great place for the entire family, lots of activities for the kids.
Apr 17, 2017
Great attitude clean cabin everything we wanted we got it here,,,can't wait to come back
Apr 16, 2017
great,fun and very clean...
Apr 16, 2017
Tent ground was not bad. Cabin sucks big time & other campers can't control there bonfires too much burning smokes which is bad for your health. The smokes goes in the cabin so your breathing smokes the whole night maybe it was just that day. I won't be coming back there too soon & KOA staff should do something about bonfires, but thanks for having us.
Apr 15, 2017
Apr 15, 2017
Loved out stay! It feels so much like a resort that we don't even realize we are on a campground. We have made this our home away from home and often visit the campground whenever we need a fun, clean, safe, and affordable family getaway. Thank you SD KOA for doing such a great job.
Apr 14, 2017
😊 enjoy
Apr 12, 2017
Everything was great like always except for the firewood delivery - took over an hour - so had to cancel and get a refund -
Apr 12, 2017
Our time there was so relaxing and fun! Service and over all attitude of staff was very friendly! However, I would suggest an improved wifi system.
Apr 12, 2017
This KOA is like a mini resort! We stayed in a 2 bedroom cabin, and enjoyed the close proximity to the bathrooms and showers (and small playground!), jumping pillows, and campers dish cleaning area. We visited the pool and spa, and large playground while there too. We cannot wait for the new pool to open! Sounds amazing!
Apr 11, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
very clean and great staff members. we highly recommend this place and definitely coming back
Apr 11, 2017
Wonderful campground!!! We are coming back!!!
Apr 11, 2017
Everything perfect, I just wish on the website when we book the cabin should have something to show the date available for the sites so we can choose and manage schedule better, don't have to keep changing the date to look for the available spot. And at front desk, when we went to ask info for the next come back, the lady in mid age with wavy hair on Sunday morning 4/9 not very friendly,
Apr 10, 2017
Your staff was outstanding. Very helpful, great with kids, patient, understanding, knowledgeable and most importantly on time with all the activities.
Apr 10, 2017
we rented the deluxe cabin: Linen was not provided for the loaf twin mats We never received replacement for the twin mats so we could use the loaf. We requested the to be close to one side and they gave us the space furthest away from our request. Pans provided are the worst. We had to spend about 15 minutes scrubbing the pan to finish making breakfast.
Apr 10, 2017
Really fun. Very nice property and well taken care of.
Apr 10, 2017
I liked the amenities, but there was too much litter around the cabin area and the shower nozzles are too low on the wall (I'm 5'6" and I had to scrunch).
Apr 09, 2017
Everything was tidy and clean and the staff was on-the-ball. I arrived late at 11pm and the ending shift personal was so helpful to help me check-in. Thank you for a fun and easy going stay!
Apr 09, 2017
Great, well-maintained facility with attentive, thoughtful and upbeat staff. Perfect for kids of all ages.
Apr 09, 2017
I love that there is stuff for the kids when you have down time. It was great will totally come back
Apr 09, 2017
The 1 room cabin was perfect for a 2 night stay. The kids loved the swing. We will definitely do it again.
Apr 08, 2017
We had a great stay !! Deluxe cabin w/loft was just amazing kids had a blast riding bikes, jumping on the pillows and playing basket ball. Staff was so friendly, we love KOA San Diego we will be back !!!!
Apr 08, 2017
Did not know the campground was located between freeway and other major roadways, that it was under construction, that the free WIFI was nonexistent, or that helicopters fly overhead at night. Otherwise the campground was amazingly maintained. Full disclosure would have been great, otherwise I would have rated them 10.
Apr 08, 2017
I would give a five but it just seems like the cleanliness of the place has deteriorated over the years. We often stay in the wood cabins and the last few visits they were just gross inside. This time I borrowed a mop and mopped the sticky floor. The man cleaning the cabin next to us didn't have a mop with him. Mopping after each guest isn't part of the routine,I'll bring my own mop next time.
Apr 07, 2017
Only there for a night, but our family has been to this KOA many times!
Apr 06, 2017
Apr 05, 2017
One of the better koa's as we travelled from eastern Canada. Easy connections to all activities. Good security.
Apr 05, 2017
The bed was super comfortable! The place was very kid friendly and nice. Everyone is sweet and its very peaceful
Apr 04, 2017
The cabin I rented was dirty, mainly due to the previous occupants toasting marshmallows which made a sticky mess on both the porch and inside cabin floor. As you can imaThis could have been easily rectified; however, when i presented it to staff before registering another night, the manager was very rude in his handling of the situation. He was not polite and offered a $4 refund, rather insulting
Apr 03, 2017
I love this place and the staff are outstanding.
Apr 03, 2017
We had a great stay and will return again.
Mar 29, 2017
It was great. My boys truly enjoyed themselves. I do wish there had been signs asking pedestrians to be cautious of bikers. I felt that my boys weren't as safe as I'd like them to be while riding. It kept menon edge knowing they were riding around with cars coming and going. But, we spoke to them about safety and they had a blast riding and playing!❤
Mar 29, 2017
Mar 29, 2017
Very clean, friendly staff. Awesome place!
Mar 28, 2017
The KOA in San Diego is the cleanest camp ground I have ever been to. The customer Servest is out of this world.
Mar 27, 2017
Great property with access to amenities. Ideal for kids, and well kept!
Mar 27, 2017
had a church group of 20 , perfect spot and a great meeting room was perfect we are planning next year and a marriege retreat too
Mar 27, 2017
Everything was great. Clean, helpful staff. Only thing I would add would be more activitys on Sunday. Very happy w campground.
Mar 25, 2017
We stayed in a delux cabin. It was very clean, well stocked, and so much fun. The campground has tons of ammenities. Some of them need a little TLC (like the bikes and pool table), but we still had lots of fun. The location is very close to anything you might feel like doing. We will definitely be back!
Mar 25, 2017
Mar 24, 2017
We had a great time at our KOA, it was convenient to get into the city and perfect for sleeping after a long day. We had trouble connecting to the internet and were not able to get online during the trip, despite reading all the troubleshooting tips on the sheet provided.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps