San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 20, 2017
We hired a deluxe cabin; very nice.
Aug 20, 2017
Wonderful family time and love the 10 o'clock quiet time for the kids. Great grown up time as well
Aug 20, 2017
We had an amazing 3 days! This was our first time at ko and we will be back soon!
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
I have only one suggestion, the water in the deluxe cabin, particularly in the showers is very uneven in the heat. It goes hot to cold back and forth the entire time you shower, that is very uncomfortable.
Aug 19, 2017
We had a great time. Stayed there for only 1 night just to do a quick get away from Orange County. My son and his friend really enjoyed themselves with all the activities. My one and only complaint is the cleanliness of the grounds outside of our cabin #1506. There was small pieces of trash and lots of cigarette buds scattered. We will return but it would be better if someone cleaned those.
Aug 18, 2017
The reserved cabin had not been swept/cleaned in ages. Obviously no housekeeping service. Floor had piles of dust, not just in corners, in the middle of the room. Spider webs everywhere, inside/outside. As a result, I slept in my car, which due to close proximity to the trash area, it smelled awful as the large bings were overflowing with trash. 2 stars because bathrooms were clean.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
A clean, well maintained facility. Staff were always helpful but some could have been a little more friendly at times.
Aug 17, 2017
Owsome my grandson loved it. We will be back
Aug 16, 2017
Each time we stay, we have a great time. Love the atmosphere! The activities are wonderful. It's truly our home away from home.
Aug 15, 2017
We came to the KOA with 10 other families and each family had a fantastic time. The children really loved the bike rentals and swimming at the pool and roasting marshmallows. Most of all, they enjoyed spending time with friends away from technology. The parents enjoyed the convenience of the cabins and the clean facilities at the campground. We are already planning our next trip!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
This is the best KOA I've ever stayed at (15 years, 22 locations) because: paved and perfectly manicured grass (no muddy roads/lots) take-out cafe serving breakfast, appetizers, nightly specials, & local beer in a outdoor seating area complete with firepits & sandbox affordable daily activities - outdoor movies, slingshot helicopters, climbing wall, bikes/surreys, pool, bouncy pillow, basketbal
Aug 14, 2017
We enjoyed it very much and are looking forward to visiting again next year and enjoying the new pool facilities!
Aug 14, 2017
We stayed in the ADA cabin. The bed was terrible! We took off the sheets; there were lumps everywhere. We sank into the middle while we slept. We took turns looking under the bed at the wooden frame slabs and they bowed under our weight. The office told us they would repair it. It will need more than a repair. The unit needs a new bed. Loved the kitchen, bathroom and other beds. Very functional.
Aug 14, 2017
Kids had a blast
Aug 14, 2017
Our kids had such a great time! The staff were nice and courteous. I can't think of anything negative to say about this KOA!
Aug 13, 2017
I like staying at KOA San Diego because there are lot of fun things for children and convenient for adults.
Aug 13, 2017
We love staying at this KOA Resort. We come at least once a year. It's always well kept, has great kid activities, and an overall great experience! We're excited to see the new additions next year when we come back!
Aug 13, 2017
Very pleasant.
Aug 13, 2017
This was our second year staying here and we plan on going back next year. We love it! We are excited to see the new pool next year.
Aug 12, 2017
We had a great time! The location is wonderful, and the cabin was lovely. We also liked all the activities for kids.
Aug 11, 2017
We have had a five star stay here before , but this time we came in a tent- didn't sleep at all due to loud neighbors and the plot close to us staking their tent down at 1:30am. We paid to upgrade to a cabin which was hard financially but we at least slept better. The sinks were always clogged with food and the showers dirty - mostly upset with the loud neighbors at night ( our kids need sleep!) c
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
The cabins are very cozy, but there were cob webs inside & under porch. I think they need to be sprayed down for spiders quite often. Both our boys were bitten by something during the night & were on separate beds.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
There was so much to do for the family! I felt safe having the kids run around on bikes and at playground. There is staff everywhere, always driving around watching out for the campers. When kids went to bed us adults had no complaints letting loose. This place was so fun and all the staff were so friendly! We will deffinatly be going again. Thank you KOA Chula Vista
Aug 08, 2017
Cabin had a lot of wear showing. Great staff!
Aug 08, 2017
Staff are all very friendly. Very clean. Not a deal breaker but you shouldn't advertise hi speed internet it does'nt work at the camp site and bearly worked at the office.
Aug 08, 2017
family friendly, the deluxe cabin was very comfortable, although there was sand in the loft. felt safe/secure.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Our family has attended this camp yearly for family reunions for the last 20 years. We enjoy ourselves and only wish the staff didn't have such a large turnover. But otherwise we're good.
Aug 07, 2017
A stay at San Diego Metro KOA is always a delight! Memories are made here!
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
We loved the jumping pillows and dog park. The cabin was super clean and close to everything we needed. We plan to visit again.
Aug 03, 2017
Great time.
Aug 03, 2017
So much to see and do here-plan to stay a while! Relax and enjoy the campgrounds!
Aug 03, 2017
Very clean and friendly staff!
Aug 02, 2017
The camping grounds has a safe environment and is family friendly.
Aug 01, 2017
We only stayed one night but we will be back for longer! Staff were great and took the the time to answer questions about nearby sights. Love the bounce pillow and playground!
Jul 31, 2017
Nice campground and friendly staff. Can't wait for the new pool to be open!
Jul 31, 2017
Had a great time, wished we could have stayed longer! Every staff member was amazing and helpful! Looking forward to staying again!!
Jul 31, 2017
Clean, Fun and Family friendly, loved everything about this place. We especially loved the camp Fire and roasting Marshmallows by the fire
Jul 31, 2017
Our stay at the KOA in San Diego was excellent we had a great weekend and feel relaxed and ready to face our week. Thank you!
Jul 31, 2017
Had a cabin for a night to try it out. It was great very clean campground. Will stay again
Jul 29, 2017
This KOA is top notch! Extremely clean. Great design. When you new pool is complete, this KOA should win as KOA of the year! Already planning our return trip.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award