San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 22, 2017
Great vacation, great place to stay!!!
Jun 21, 2017
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE KOA San Diego!! This was our second trip here and plan many more. The whole campgrounds are very clean and taken care of. The customer service is friendly and very helpful. The activities for kids is awesome. The food is excellent. Nothing negative about this place. Great job KOA SD staff!! We can't wait until next time.
Jun 21, 2017
Great stay. Can't wait for the new pool to be ready!
Jun 21, 2017
stayed in a nice cabin w/loft. Kids had lot's of fun, plenty of activities to keep them busy, we can't wait until the new pool is open!
Jun 20, 2017
Did not like having to write a CC number on a paper for bike rental . Not safe In this day and age. KOA has it in the computers - the site numbers should be enough .
Jun 20, 2017
We stay in a single room log cabin. We went with a big group of people and I loved how all the log cabins faced in a circle with a common grass area picnic tables and fire pit. The camp ground had so many fun activities. Riding bikes around was so easy and safe for the kids and adults! Staff was great and property was very well maintained and bathrooms were very clean! We will come back here again
Jun 20, 2017
Our stay here was awesome! And we had eight cabins. The kids had so much fun and the dad's did too. Just check the propane in the camp kitchen every afternoon:). But I don't expect perfection so it was awesome!!!!
Jun 19, 2017
Our cabin was not cleaned prior to our check in. Staff was unaware it was never cleaned.Waited 30-40min. Staff could not accommodate us with another cabin
Jun 19, 2017
Campground kitchen!!! Amazing. Huge gas grill, free to use, 3 sinks, huge counter, all under a huge gazebo. Showers were hot, even after much use.
Jun 19, 2017
It was fun and convenient! We would like to visit again when the new pool is done.
Jun 19, 2017
Excellent staff, beautiful and clean!
Jun 19, 2017
The only suggestion would be to have more trash cans or at least let campers know to bring their own.
Jun 18, 2017
So clean and peaceful.
Jun 17, 2017
Good KOA. Staff very nice facilities awesome. Parking not great and group next to us loud since quiet time not enforced. I would go back since these issues were small.
Jun 16, 2017
We stayed in a cabin for one night. We also enjoyed swimming in the pool. We were comfortable and everything was very clean. We bought fire wood that was delivered to the campsite and our camping neighbors helped us get the fire going. This was a wonderful place to get away and relax for our family!
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
This is one of the best KOA's I have stayed in. It was beautiful and clean. There was a lot for kids to do, and it was close to shops, Seaworld and the San Diego zoo. We would stay there again!
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Not much to do. Didn't like the heavy party environment and cars going in and out while kids of all ages are driving around bicycles and scooters. Different ethnic groups were blasting their music which was fine until they played stuff with foul language and in appropriate content. Wasn't to my liking. The cabins were fabulous though. That was about the only thing I liked.
Jun 11, 2017
Best KOA we have ever stayed at and there have been a lot of them.
Jun 09, 2017
Absolutely perfect stay. We had issues with our campsite the first night and it was handled very professionally and immediately. We appreciated all the staff did to get it right for our Six day stay. We will stay here again, the staff was phenomenal, the grounds are gorgeous and well maintained. We loved our vacation and already can't wait to return.
Jun 06, 2017
I have stayed here many times, and decided to arrange a class camping trip here. Everyone had a blast and want to plan our next trip. The pillows, pool and bikes were the best for the children. Thank you Bell Family for creating this magical KOA! See you soon, Claire Fritz
Jun 05, 2017
The place was awesome for the kids, the reason I gave it a poor rating was because I rented a deluxe cabin. It was beautiful, but it had an awful smell outside. I think the previous people that rented the cabin had alot to drink, because the tree that was outside our cabin and were the BBQ grill was at smelled like vomit,I complained to Koa for 2 days, they did nothing 2 eliminate the order.
Jun 05, 2017
Great cabins and great activities for the kids. Well done. The jumping pillows, barrel train rides, and pool all made them want to come back. Looking to plan our next trip with other family over Thanksgiving. Thank you
May 30, 2017
This was our second Memorial weekend stay at your KOA. Well kept grounds and fun-filled activities. One comment is that excessively loud music was allowed to go on all day and right up til the exact 10:00 hour which could be heard throughout the campground; music was inappropriate at times, even including the "f" bomb in this kid-friendly KOA. BTW, staff is always great.
May 30, 2017
I love the San Diego KOA!
May 30, 2017
This campground is one of our favorites! We love the pretty surroundings, the staff, the many activities for kids, and the proximity to all the tourist places San Diego has to offer. We usually stay in our RV, but this trip we rented the deluxe cabin with the loft and it was so comfortable and worked great for 6 people. Would definitely do it again!
May 28, 2017
Love this KOA.Used to come here years ago with my children. Best place to get the feel of camping without having to rough it. 24 hour hot showers. Clean kamper kitchen. Friendly staff. Looking forward to new tradition of visiting every year with my now adulta children.
May 26, 2017
Had a great stay as usual! Really looking forward to the new pool
May 23, 2017
KOA truly promotes community and family. San Diego's grounds is our first KOA experience and the best kid friendly campground experience ever! Can't wait to go again!
May 22, 2017
What a fantastic place! There are so many activities for the children! The cabins were simple but perfect. Not much else you would need. I think we lucked out with thlication as it was close to the restrooms and the open kitchen. We appreciated the fire pit and the hibachi. Did require us to travel with much. We will definitely be back! Can't wait for the completion the pool!
May 22, 2017
My grand kids absolutely love this place- They think I should live here so they can visit all the time...All of the activities really make it a lot of fun for them.
May 22, 2017
Clean, cute, comfy, & quiet. Definitely will be staying at KOA again.
May 17, 2017
Awesome campground! My kids and I come here twice a year and stay in a deluxe cabin. The kids get so excited to go and are never bored. So many things to do: pool/spa, rent cool bikes, jumping pillows, basketball, playground, arcade, rock wall and more! Great food at the cafe. Friendly staff. Clean grounds with lots of trees. I highly recommend!
May 15, 2017
Everything was great! My family was really enjoyed. Thanks.
May 15, 2017
everything was great. very clean please thank your staff we seen them all day and in the evenings.we will be back again soon. thank you again so much.
May 15, 2017
The amenities and activities provided is what makes this place special! Please continue with providing and improving these.
May 15, 2017
had a great time, did not feel nickel and dimed for everything. loved the kamper kitchen. cannot wait for pool renovation. only complaint is bathrooms need cleaned more often.
May 15, 2017
We stayed in a Deluxe cabin and it was fantastic. The campsite was clean. The employees were friendly. They had several activities planned that weekend. I liked our fire pit and that it was set back some and private. We had a great time.
May 15, 2017
Cabin was overall great except for the toilet stinking with urine. Would recommend for housekeeping staff to scrub away the smell. Other than this cabin was adequate and there were a lot of family oriented activities. At least during our stay we had no issues about the noise level
May 09, 2017
It is always great to stay at San Diego KOA. Everyone is friendly. I would like to see better grills for the campsites. A lot of them are not very sturdy. Maybe some electric grills. Maybe linens for guest to buy in case they forget to bring them or don't have enough for their stay.
May 08, 2017
It was wonderful!!
May 07, 2017
Very nice campground. Friendly employees, very clean, great family vibe. Totally recommended.
May 06, 2017
Awesome KOA! Enjoyed our stay. Only suggestion that many have already made is activities during the week. There was a pretty fair amount of kids and families during our stay.
May 01, 2017
Our favorite campground! Everything is above and beyond great here! The staff goes the extra mile for you, the amenities are all top notch, and the ground could not be more beautiful! Loved the new basketball court, can't wait for the new pool!
Apr 28, 2017
Wonderful accommodations and wonderful people, not only other guests but the employees as well. Thank you for a great "glamping" experience.
Apr 24, 2017
Great stay, cabin clean, beds comfortable, right next to cooking pavilion which was kept very clean. Bathrooms very clean all day and night, clean and well designed showers, family enjoyed!
Apr 20, 2017
I love the KOA, will be back next year
Apr 19, 2017
Will be back. Kids loved it
Apr 19, 2017
I love coming I only have 3 stars this trip because outside our cabin smelled like the people before us or the neighbor cabin were to lazy to walk to the restroom so it smelled like pee and I had 4 children with me
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award