San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Mar 03, 2015
Always a good time! Even in the rain. Had some cabins set up,it was awesome. First time in the cabins
Mar 02, 2015
I have been coming to K.O.A for many years,since before S.D.Can. park had any deluxe cabin! Sadly this trip was noty welcoming,I brung a small group of youth from my Church which were discriminated against as well as myself! We ordered firewood which didn't get delivered to us until 2 hours later! When asked when he would deliver wood,he said when he ready to! I want a full refund of our stay!
Mar 02, 2015
I have been coming to K.O.A for many years,since before S.D.Can. park had any deluxe cabin! Sadly this trip was noty welcoming,I brung a small group of youth from my Church which were discriminated against as well as myself! We ordered firewood which didn't get delivered to us until 2 hours later! When asked when he would deliver wood,he said when he ready to! I want a full refund of our stay!
Mar 02, 2015
It would have been good to know that most of your activities that are advertised online weren't available. This is California, we don't have seasons. Come on now.
Mar 02, 2015
So close to everything.so much for kids. immaculately clean!!! the breakfasts at the kafe were really delicious! will definitely be back.we stayed in a deluxe cabin and left our popup camper at home- kids loved it.staff all were amazing
Mar 02, 2015
Being in your at your campsite is always a pleasure even though this is a rainy we can we lucked out and there was sunshine on Saturday and it didn't rain until we finished our outdoor activities and we were very very happy as always thank you
Mar 02, 2015
Great campground and cabin, but very pricey. Could stay in a hotel by the beach for less money.
Feb 28, 2015
Feb 27, 2015
We stayed two nights in a deluxe camping cabin at the San Diego Metro. It was airy, light-filled, and very clean. Bedding, kitchen utensils, and towels were provided. We used the fire ring, and the patio area felt private. This was an anniversary trip, and the cabin was romantic, and charming. A similarly priced hotel couldn't compare. I think kids would love the loft and bunk room, too!
Feb 26, 2015
Very clean and well-furnished cabin! Had everything I needed for my two-night stay. Customer service was awesome - had two minor issues with the heat and the TV and someone was there to help me in under 5 minutes! Love the camping facilities and the dog park is amazing! I truly enjoyed my stay and will return for a staycation!
Feb 25, 2015
IT IS JUST SO RELAXING AT YOUR KOA THANK YOU
Feb 25, 2015
I loved everything about my cabin and the bathroom/shower facilities. Clean and comfortable. The campground is very peaceful. Thank you for a great experience!
Feb 24, 2015
Feb 24, 2015
We came here every year with my children while they were growing up. A divorce forced me to sell our rv a few years ago. It was such a fun time to bring my nearly grown children and enjoy a stay in one of your lodges!
Feb 24, 2015
Very nice facility and cabins. The only issue was the wifi depending on your location within the camping area; the wifi simply doesn't work. Perhaps another tower or another provider is needed. The new café if great, but with limited hours for now. The food, pizza and Hamburger with fries was great. They package the food so well- strong brown boxes. The chicken tenders were not very good.
Feb 23, 2015
Well maintained park, Rented 2 units and both were great.
Feb 23, 2015
Feb 20, 2015
Awesome weekend at the San Diego KOA! The cabin we stayed in was perfect. Thank you!
Feb 20, 2015
Feb 17, 2015
Awesome awesome awesome!
Feb 17, 2015
Staff was great! Clean facilities and well maintained throughout. Highly recommend!
Feb 17, 2015
Our family had a great time. check-in was great. Friendly staff. Plenty of activities for kids! yummy pancake breakfast at the new restaurant!kids had a blast and were so sad to leave. They are already asking when we'll be back!! Very soon we said!!
Feb 17, 2015
One of the best camp site.
Feb 16, 2015
Feb 16, 2015
great! comfortable and wonderful for kids. I had a great time at here.
Feb 16, 2015
We had a fantastic time just like we always do, we enjoy coming here because it gives us the break from our busy schedules that we need, definitely plan on coming back.
Feb 14, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the deluxe cabin. It was a great place for my husband and I to spend a romantic getaway. Thanks Koa for a splendid 2 day stay! :-)
Feb 14, 2015
We love the stay and the campground is very clean also a few things to do at the campground if you don't want to leave. Only down fall is other campers pets. One of them bit me in the laundry room.
Feb 09, 2015
Feb 09, 2015
Always a great stay. We love the new bouncing pillows.
Feb 09, 2015
My family and I loved the deluxe cabin we stayed in. We enjoy the other cabins, but we may start staying in these more often.
Feb 06, 2015
Feb 04, 2015
Koa is home away from home. We have been going their for almost 11 years now nd we absolut5love it their. We dont even stay in hotels anymore we just stay at our koa cabins. Thank you all for having us!!!! Forever koa kabins family
Feb 02, 2015
I wish the staff would have a security cart, making sure that the older kids are obeying the rules around the jumping pillows and the pool area. the Delux cabin's shower pressure was weak.
Jan 27, 2015
I really enjoyed staying there, the staff is really friendly, I loved how the pool was warm and I loved how quiet it was as well. lovely place to stay at.
Jan 26, 2015
Jan 26, 2015
Jan 25, 2015
Awesome experience. We'll be back next year.
Jan 24, 2015
Employee Gerando I thin kbrought us wood and was very courteous. He brought back some kindling when we asked. He is a keeper!!¡!
Jan 21, 2015
Jan 20, 2015
We arrived at the San Diego Metro KOA after days of driving. We were instantly transported to a serene place as soon as we drove through the entrance. Our deluxe cabin was so clean, modern, well appointed and comfortable that I didn't want to leave. I loved the soap, shampoo, and conditioner that were there for us. We had fun with the fire ring and we slept wonderfully. I will return ASAP!
Jan 20, 2015
Jan 20, 2015
Jan 20, 2015
Jan 15, 2015
Wonderful stay. We were busy helping a family member in the area and didn't use any amenities. Clean park. Cabin was better than we expected. We will be staying there again in the near future.
Jan 12, 2015
Jan 11, 2015
Very pleasent staff, clean facilities, awesome pool and spa, conveniently located to all local attractions.
Jan 09, 2015
My wife, four-year son and I, stayed for two day and had a wonderful time. The staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean and in good working condition. Overall, I rate my stay as 5-stars!
Jan 08, 2015
Great place to Kamp! Me and my son loved it. The only thing negative I have to say about the place would have to be the WIFI signal and the freeway traffic noise at night.
Jan 06, 2015
We are local and chose to rent a large cabin at the San Diego KOA during the New Year's holiday for our visiting friends and their five teen children. We brought our travel trailer. First impressions: the customer service is outstanding. Every staff member is friendly, welcoming, and professional. The camp ground was spotless, and so was the rented cabin. We all had a blast during our stay!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.