San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Apr 13, 2015
We had 2 of the deluxe cabins. The kitchen items in each of them weren't the same. One had no cutting board, fish soap, sponge. I let office know
Apr 13, 2015
It was good...until we realized that a church had rented almost all the cabins around us...made us very uncomfortable...I bealive they should let us know before they give us a cabin...would have been way better experience.
Apr 12, 2015
Great Place for a weekend getaway Camp!!
Apr 12, 2015
greatttttttest.i would refer any body who wants to relax and have a great get away.
Apr 12, 2015
We had a cabin and stayed with dogs. Everything was updated and clean. The grounds had plenty of things to do with kids and pets!
Apr 11, 2015
We had a great time! Kids didn't want to leave. Staff did an awesome job! Way to go Janario!
Apr 10, 2015
It was a great time. I'll strongly recommend to friends.
Apr 09, 2015
Having the rock climbing open would have been nice - too bad only open in summer. Thoroughly enjoyed the stay - highly recommend.
Apr 09, 2015
Great place to stay, not to far from downtown San Diego.
Apr 09, 2015
Apr 09, 2015
It was a great stay. It was clean and well maintained. Staff was good. The only concern was that it was too close to a city.
Apr 07, 2015
very nice cabin and grounds!
Apr 07, 2015
I would only change the towel situation, theres no where to really hang the towels to dry n staying in cabin for 3 days using the same towel, dnidnt like..dvd player wasnt working..
Apr 07, 2015
Overall our stay is relaxing and peaceful at our area (Cabin). The Only thing that made Us taken Aback is The Futon Sofa Bed in our Cabin needs to be replaced, it's sad to look at that condition. Thank You...
Apr 07, 2015
I love the different activities you offer, how clean it is, dog friendly, an you guys added a cafe, myself an my family been coming now for 5 yrs an we love it
Apr 06, 2015
Great KOA, maybe best we've ever stayed in. Only one comment: we experienced, and noticed problem at other sites, where campers pulled out and left garbage behind. No one picked it up overnight. In our case an animal got into the bag and spread garbage around, especially chicken bones. Hopefully the animal tried to eat one and won't do that again! Our son and family stayed in one of the cabi
Apr 06, 2015
Awesome KOA. It was a very busy week of Spring Break and the restrooms could have been stocked a bit more often but other than that it was great.
Apr 06, 2015
Totally awesome and we would do it again!
Apr 05, 2015
My stay was KOA perfect as usual, however I would have liked to use my KOA points and been asked at check in rather than remembering the next day and being refused. Also SD Metro NEEDS wifi boosters or wider bandwidth, no signal in my cabin 99% of the time. I will book again? but mid-week only, way too loud and hectic Fri, Sat & Sun.
Apr 04, 2015
had a wonderful time at the San Diego Metro KOA. we stayed for two nights in a one bedroom cabin w/o bath. The bathrooms & showers are close by. Everything is clean, orderly and well thought out. Several families were using the large camp kitchen but I enjoyed the Sand Castle cafe breakfast and coffee.
Apr 03, 2015
Loved our trip, there is a lot to do in the area and at the campground. The staff is helpful and friendly. Thanks so much for a great weekend!
Apr 03, 2015
My family and I spent three nights at this campgrounds and had a great time. The kids loved all the activities available to them. The campgrounds are well maintained and very clean. One of the best KOAs I have stayed at. Front office staff could use some customer service training but the campgrounds and stay made up for the minor insignificance at check-in. Overall very fun.
Apr 03, 2015
It is located in the middle of city, not woods or mountains. Some noise from freeway. Front desk staffs are not very friendly. Not many fun facilities for kids. We rode our bicycles, used swimming pool and jumping pillows. That't it. But deluxe cabin was so nice. It is equipped with whatever you need to stay. But we will not come back. We will go to the other camping site away from city.
Apr 02, 2015
Thank you for making our stay so comfortable. :-)
Apr 01, 2015
Very relaxing. Our kids made many friends and had lots of fun with them.
Apr 01, 2015
A great KOA. Clean and well maintained, friendly staff. The only downside is that it's not in nature. It's an oasis in an urban setting. At least it's close to great beaches and Coronado.
Mar 30, 2015
We had an amazing experience with our 1st ever family camping trip! We stayed in the cabins with just beds and had a great cooking area where you can chat with other campers while cooking all together!!! it was a great time ⛺️
Mar 30, 2015
My car was flooded by a broken irrigation line and ruined one half of only three days we had at KOA.
Mar 29, 2015
Our cabin was dirty, wasn't swept; too many barking dogs and loud music; some burners in the kitchen did not work.
Mar 29, 2015
We stayed for 3 nights with our 6 yr old, we rented bikes, went swimming, overall thoroughly enjoyed the grounds, cafe, service, awesome employees and amenities!
Mar 27, 2015
Everything was well taken care of and clean. Only one minor issue was the office closed at 8:00 pm and the pool sticks, cue ball and triangle couldn't be used after that.
Mar 26, 2015
Loved it !!
Mar 26, 2015
Good time as always.
Mar 24, 2015
A little disappointed with the willingness to make a request happen. When I made reservation I asked to me next to our friends we were not when arrived we ended up trading with the other guests in the cabin in between and gave them 50.00 for the trouble even tho they were getting the better cabin. Just frustrating we were lied to and front desk just didn't seem very accommodating to our needs.
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
Clean and nice place.
Mar 22, 2015
The stay was great. Just wish there were more kid activities all year around like you do in October.
Mar 20, 2015
We absolutely love koa our home away from home
Mar 18, 2015
We rented the deluxe cabin. It was very clean and well organized. Staff was always very courteous and helpful.We will definitely be coming back for future stays!
Mar 18, 2015
This was our second time staying here. Different cabin. Floors were filthy our feet were black shower knobs were so broken wouldn't stay warm. Skunk sprayed under bedroom had us up half the night from smell. It must be living there bc bedroom smells like rodent. No compensation given or owouldn't even let us do a late check out so we could sleep later b4 our 8 hr drive home after being up all nite
Mar 17, 2015
Siempre a side un placer y linda esperiencia , el pasar con usdes
Mar 16, 2015
everything was excellent
Mar 16, 2015
it was so fun
Mar 15, 2015
Mar 15, 2015
We'll be back next spring. Awesome place for a family to stay.
Mar 15, 2015
Incredible range of on-site activities, friendly and knowledgeable staff, excellent grounds (flora was superbly kept), and facilities (kitchen, etc).
Mar 15, 2015
Mar 14, 2015
Had a wonderful time! Plan on coming again soon!
Mar 14, 2015
Good location. Friendly service. Need outside trash cans for cabins; WiFi speed and access is no more than fair.
Mar 13, 2015
Very clean. Lots of things for the kids to do. Very relaxing.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.