San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Mar 27, 2015
Everything was well taken care of and clean. Only one minor issue was the office closed at 8:00 pm and the pool sticks, cue ball and triangle couldn't be used after that.
Mar 26, 2015
Loved it !!
Mar 26, 2015
Good time as always.
Mar 24, 2015
A little disappointed with the willingness to make a request happen. When I made reservation I asked to me next to our friends we were not when arrived we ended up trading with the other guests in the cabin in between and gave them 50.00 for the trouble even tho they were getting the better cabin. Just frustrating we were lied to and front desk just didn't seem very accommodating to our needs.
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
Clean and nice place.
Mar 22, 2015
The stay was great. Just wish there were more kid activities all year around like you do in October.
Mar 20, 2015
We absolutely love koa our home away from home
Mar 18, 2015
We rented the deluxe cabin. It was very clean and well organized. Staff was always very courteous and helpful.We will definitely be coming back for future stays!
Mar 18, 2015
This was our second time staying here. Different cabin. Floors were filthy our feet were black shower knobs were so broken wouldn't stay warm. Skunk sprayed under bedroom had us up half the night from smell. It must be living there bc bedroom smells like rodent. No compensation given or owouldn't even let us do a late check out so we could sleep later b4 our 8 hr drive home after being up all nite
Mar 17, 2015
Siempre a side un placer y linda esperiencia , el pasar con usdes
Mar 16, 2015
everything was excellent
Mar 16, 2015
it was so fun
Mar 15, 2015
Mar 15, 2015
We'll be back next spring. Awesome place for a family to stay.
Mar 15, 2015
Incredible range of on-site activities, friendly and knowledgeable staff, excellent grounds (flora was superbly kept), and facilities (kitchen, etc).
Mar 15, 2015
Mar 14, 2015
Had a wonderful time! Plan on coming again soon!
Mar 14, 2015
Good location. Friendly service. Need outside trash cans for cabins; WiFi speed and access is no more than fair.
Mar 13, 2015
Very clean. Lots of things for the kids to do. Very relaxing.
Mar 09, 2015
Wow,first time at Wellness Weekend, it was wonderful! Garden tour was impressive. Very pleased with the fitness session on Saturday morning. We loved the cooking demo and interactive cooking experience. Sandcastle Cafe is on it's way to success! Super enjoyed the bike ride to the bay. What a great way to take in a hidden piece of Chula Vista! And yoga on Sunday morning was AMAZING! Great Job!
Mar 09, 2015
We were very impressed and enjoyed our cabin rental and the grounds. Everyone was very nice and helpful, grounds were nicely organized, great spacing, and there was plenty to do.
Mar 09, 2015
My kids and I try go there about once a month. Sometime we get a tent site and sometimes we get a cabin. But we always have a great time. WIFI isnt the greatest and tha would be my own complaint. Not that I use it there anyway.
Mar 07, 2015
We really enjoyed the stay (even though it was raining)! Thank you!
Mar 05, 2015
I loved the cabin. It was clean and well appointed. Thank you for the swing as a special request.
Mar 04, 2015
Staff was very helpful. Camp site was clean and well maintained. Single family cabin was in good order and kept up..
Mar 03, 2015
Always a good time! Even in the rain. Had some cabins set up,it was awesome. First time in the cabins
Mar 02, 2015
I have been coming to K.O.A for many years,since before S.D.Can. park had any deluxe cabin! Sadly this trip was noty welcoming,I brung a small group of youth from my Church which were discriminated against as well as myself! We ordered firewood which didn't get delivered to us until 2 hours later! When asked when he would deliver wood,he said when he ready to! I want a full refund of our stay!
Mar 02, 2015
I have been coming to K.O.A for many years,since before S.D.Can. park had any deluxe cabin! Sadly this trip was noty welcoming,I brung a small group of youth from my Church which were discriminated against as well as myself! We ordered firewood which didn't get delivered to us until 2 hours later! When asked when he would deliver wood,he said when he ready to! I want a full refund of our stay!
Mar 02, 2015
It would have been good to know that most of your activities that are advertised online weren't available. This is California, we don't have seasons. Come on now.
Mar 02, 2015
So close to everything.so much for kids. immaculately clean!!! the breakfasts at the kafe were really delicious! will definitely be back.we stayed in a deluxe cabin and left our popup camper at home- kids loved it.staff all were amazing
Mar 02, 2015
Being in your at your campsite is always a pleasure even though this is a rainy we can we lucked out and there was sunshine on Saturday and it didn't rain until we finished our outdoor activities and we were very very happy as always thank you
Mar 02, 2015
Great campground and cabin, but very pricey. Could stay in a hotel by the beach for less money.
Feb 28, 2015
Feb 27, 2015
We stayed two nights in a deluxe camping cabin at the San Diego Metro. It was airy, light-filled, and very clean. Bedding, kitchen utensils, and towels were provided. We used the fire ring, and the patio area felt private. This was an anniversary trip, and the cabin was romantic, and charming. A similarly priced hotel couldn't compare. I think kids would love the loft and bunk room, too!
Feb 26, 2015
Very clean and well-furnished cabin! Had everything I needed for my two-night stay. Customer service was awesome - had two minor issues with the heat and the TV and someone was there to help me in under 5 minutes! Love the camping facilities and the dog park is amazing! I truly enjoyed my stay and will return for a staycation!
Feb 25, 2015
IT IS JUST SO RELAXING AT YOUR KOA THANK YOU
Feb 25, 2015
I loved everything about my cabin and the bathroom/shower facilities. Clean and comfortable. The campground is very peaceful. Thank you for a great experience!
Feb 24, 2015
Feb 24, 2015
We came here every year with my children while they were growing up. A divorce forced me to sell our rv a few years ago. It was such a fun time to bring my nearly grown children and enjoy a stay in one of your lodges!
Feb 24, 2015
Very nice facility and cabins. The only issue was the wifi depending on your location within the camping area; the wifi simply doesn't work. Perhaps another tower or another provider is needed. The new café if great, but with limited hours for now. The food, pizza and Hamburger with fries was great. They package the food so well- strong brown boxes. The chicken tenders were not very good.
Feb 23, 2015
Well maintained park, Rented 2 units and both were great.
Feb 23, 2015
Feb 20, 2015
Awesome weekend at the San Diego KOA! The cabin we stayed in was perfect. Thank you!
Feb 20, 2015
Feb 17, 2015
Awesome awesome awesome!
Feb 17, 2015
Staff was great! Clean facilities and well maintained throughout. Highly recommend!
Feb 17, 2015
Our family had a great time. check-in was great. Friendly staff. Plenty of activities for kids! yummy pancake breakfast at the new restaurant!kids had a blast and were so sad to leave. They are already asking when we'll be back!! Very soon we said!!
Feb 17, 2015
One of the best camp site.
Feb 16, 2015
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.