San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 24, 2016
Deluxe cabin perfection can't be beat. Grounds excellent; recommend adding one more swimming pool to very crowded existing pool.
Aug 23, 2016
Clean - friendly, helpful staff - Can't wait for the next trip!!
Aug 22, 2016
Tell your staff that there ARE beach towels and a blow dryer in the cabin, which I had to bring all the way from CO because of uninformed staff. There were ants in the cabin loft and bunk area. Great location, though, and will be back, just should have more informed staff and ant spray! Bike rentals were really fun and FOOD WAS EXCELLENT.
Aug 22, 2016
It was great! Ill definitively will be coming back.
Aug 21, 2016
Staff at the office was not helpful at all... I was new and had alot of questions and it's like they didn't want to help me.
Aug 17, 2016
Cabins need screen doors it was so hot last night and the ceiling fan and 2 small windows were useless. We decided to risk the bugs and left the door open all night and the cabin cooled of in a few hours.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Wonderful activities my kids loves it. And also we love a cabin because its comfortable and little space..
Aug 16, 2016
We had an awesome stay. The staff was fantastic!
Aug 15, 2016
Our stay was great. We booked a loft cabin for one day. The only problems we had were that we were assigned a cabin and there was a family already in there. It was a little frustrating but Carol quickly fixed the issue. 2nd we didn't have a grill at our cabin which was odd so we had to wait for someone to bring one which they did also there was hardly any hot water so it was cold showers.
Aug 14, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and friendly. The deluxe cabins are super cute and comfortable.
Aug 14, 2016
We loved our stay in a deluxe cabin! The cabin was clean and comfortable and had many excellent features to rest and relax in the outdoors. The campsite was excellent for our family offering lots of fun for kiddos. We had a great stay here!
Aug 13, 2016
I loved this campground, it was so relaxing loved all the amenities.... i wish the arts and crafts were av5 at different times throughout the day, but everything else was great!
Aug 13, 2016
My kids look forward to coming each summer. A fun and friendly, safe place.
Aug 13, 2016
Very clean, nice staff, great food
Aug 13, 2016
Simply put, we loved it! Lots of activities for the kids, friendly/helpful staff, clean, and well equipped with everything you could need. Best family trip ever!
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Family friendly!
Aug 12, 2016
KOA es mi lugar favorito para pasar un lindo tiempo con mi familia, Muy limpio, tranquilo y con actividades para toda la familia. Llevo cuatro aƱos regresando, lo recomiendo mucho!!! No
Aug 12, 2016
The place is awesome, but some of staffs who works for office was not kind at all.
Aug 12, 2016
Fun, close to many great sites in San Diego. The food in the SandCastle cafe was excellent.
Aug 11, 2016
Very friendly, great place to bring your family. Most important safe
Aug 11, 2016
My family and I love staying here.
Aug 11, 2016
Was my first time visiting, place is great and the staff are very welcoming, helpful. We are definitely coming back. Great job you guys👍👍👍👍👍
Aug 10, 2016
I enjoyed my stay there, but the Wi-Fi needs serious upgrading. Also guest going way over 7mph. Speed limit. Other than that my family and friends really enjoyed our stay and look forward to going back.
Aug 10, 2016
We were there only 14 hours before my son broke his ankle on the pillow jumpy. Even though this happened we found the staff to be very friendly and responsive. Gorgeous campground and we hope they'll let us come back someday;)
Aug 10, 2016
We loved it, it was our first time at a KOA campsite we look forward to returning again real soon.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
The staff was nice. Just wish the wifi worked. Also the cabin was dirty. We also had ants in the cabin when we checked in. Kids couldn't sleep in the bunkbeds due to the ants.
Aug 09, 2016
We had such a great stay. So many great activities for the kids.
Aug 09, 2016
I thought the facility was very clean. A bit busy at the check in. sometimes cars were blocking both lanes, but it moved very quickly. Will be looking into staying at other KOAs.
Aug 08, 2016
Our group had a GREAT stay- so many fun activities, campground really clean and well maintained. Only 2 issues: we had 6 cabins, yet none had been blocked together as promised, so had to do some switching to get most of our group together. #2 Rock climbing wall only open ONE hour per day, at Dinner time? Really should be open at least a few hours a day . We will definiately come back though.
Aug 06, 2016
It was everything we hoped it would be and more. The kids loved the kampgrounds more than anything we did on our vacation.
Aug 06, 2016
We had a mini family get away and the San Diego KOA was the perfect place for us to stay. We rented one of the deluxe cabins on site and our kids LOVED every minute of their stay. The bikes, pool, jumping pillows, and rock climbing allowed them to get their energy out every day. We were about 20 minutes from Petco Park, Old Town San Diego and the mission. The staff was friendly, cabin clean.
Aug 06, 2016
Being from Arizona we loved sleeping with the windows open, sitting in the shade with a cool breeze blowing and being able to take a cold shower. We had a small fire each night and enjoyed being in town but you don't feel like you are in town until you drive out of the camp.
Aug 06, 2016
Overall stay was good but they didn't tell us about the sprinkler going on at night. It made a lot of our stuff wet even some of the kitchen stuff. And also when I came back from the bathroom, I couldn't get into the cabin for awhile because the water was spraying too much. I even took a picture when it stopped. The ground was flooded and got my feet wet as well. They shouldon't have told us.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
I understand it's "camping" in a cabin but cobwebs everywhere inside the cabin on the walls. Besides that - the KOA site was nice, staff was super nice, park area very clean. Would definitely stay there again.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
We really enjoy staying in the cabins. They're a little pricy, would of liked to stay another night. They should offer a discount if you stay more than 2 nights.
Aug 02, 2016
We stayed in a single cabin (bunk beds & 1 full bed) It was VERY hot in the room during the evening, even with the fan on and the windows open. I had to open the door throughout the night to get more air flow through. Not sure the answer. It was also difficult with the surrounding cabins wanting to stay up late and being loud when we were trying to go to sleep after midnight. The price was right
Aug 02, 2016
Fantastic place. Wish it warned us about the mosquitoes though.. definitely coming back. Think the website could be more user friendly and wish there were planned activities during the week day especially in the summer. Activities don't start until about 2pm during the week. Loved everything else!
Aug 01, 2016
As usual the staff was welcoming and friendly and the grounds beautiful. My only suggestion would be to please, please, please improve your WiFi service. We were in cabin 3428 and had to stand in the middle of the road for a weak connection or hang out by the showers *creepy* . Any improvement would be helpful. See you next time.
Aug 01, 2016
Great experience as always!
Aug 01, 2016
A little crowded but my husband and I had a good time:) He lost his wedding ring in the pool and people helped us try to look for it. Unfortunately we did not find it.
Jul 31, 2016
We loved it at your camp. We Kiwis are very keen campers. We couldn't bring a tent to the US, so we chose a cabin. Excellent. Just like NZ. And all of your staff and facilities are excellent. Thanks.
Jul 30, 2016
I would like to say what went wrong, not enough space. I am normally very happy with my stays at KOAs, this was the exception to that rule.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
My girls and I loved every second of our stay. The staff are everywhere so if we had questions they were there to help. The place is very clean and beautiful. We can't wait to go back
Jul 28, 2016
It was a great time. I would recommend that the ceiling fans be cleaned you can see the thick dust on the blades and the top of the fridge and the shelf the microwave is on. A layer of dust in those areas. Laser tag was fun for the kids but needs a little more excitement too quick. Other than that it was a great time love spending time with my family no electronics till bed time. Fun times!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award