San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 16, 2016
Military aircraft and freeway too loud-some campers too loud and kids running uncontrolled-up to KOA to police this better
Nov 15, 2016
We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin with a loft. Lots of room. We were able to check in early. Enjoyed the private firepit and the BBQ. Kitchen well stocked. We will be back for a longer stay.
Nov 15, 2016
The bal due verses the one she said I needed to pay were different. I realize that it included the 30.00 for KC but the amount did not reflect that. The spot they gave us we practically had to park in the street to be up far enough to open the slide. we barely had enough room to sit.Friday was a holiday yet you had people mowing Sad
Nov 15, 2016
Beautiful park and friendly staff, planning another stay in the near future.
Nov 15, 2016
Place is real nice and clean. Want to come back again.
Nov 15, 2016
I was part of a big camping group who had arrived 2 days prior, when I arrived (early), I was told my cabin was not ready, even though it was, they make no.exception for a early check in, even though my cabin was ready for use
Nov 15, 2016
We had a lot fun and love it there!
Nov 15, 2016
Very clean and well organized RV Camp. Lots of fun things to do in a beautiful setting. We loved the large sites and mature trees.
Nov 15, 2016
We enjoy this campground because it's so close to home and has nice lush landscape. Flat surface so easy walking, bike riding, etc for kids. Lots of activities for the kids which is a great place for families. Its pretty busy, chaotic during the weekends due to this. Staff is always very friendly. Only drawbacks are with Wifi is horrible and issue with the cable, and can't pick your site.
Nov 15, 2016
Very clean very nice. My family and I enjoyed all the activities during the weekend that kept kids entertained. We will definitely be back!
Nov 15, 2016
Beautiful place. Well-maintained and well-run.
Nov 15, 2016
Very nice park. Bathrooms could be a little cleaner & updated but one of the nicest campgrounds we've visited so far
Nov 15, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
My family and I had a great weekend. This is the 3rd visit. Always clean and staff is always frendly. My kids cant wait to come back and enjoy the new pool you are building. Thank you for the great rates.
Nov 14, 2016
So many families having fun with their kids! We need to do this more often
Nov 14, 2016
Our favorite place!!
Nov 14, 2016
Chula Vista KOA has yet to disappoint!!! We had a large group and they were so , Dating. As being the group leader of a group of seven trailers in three cabin rentals, Carol the group coordinator was always in contact with me. Our spots were great with the large grass common area with lots of shade. So much fun for the kids!! We are already planning our next trip!
Nov 14, 2016
We had a huge group stay here over Veteran's Day Weekend. It was one of the best times of our lives!! The employees were accommodating, understanding, knowledgeable and FRIENDLY! We will be back often, this is a place were great memories are made!!!
Nov 14, 2016
My family always has a great time when we stay at the KOA San Diego. They have so many fun activities for the kids, and the staff is very friendly.
Nov 14, 2016
we loved the little on-site restaurant! loved the bikes to rent, and the cabins were adorable! thank you!!
Nov 14, 2016
Me and my family love this place. From the friendly staff, the nice pool, the jumping pillow and the clean facilities. We plan on coming back soon with our friends and family.
Nov 14, 2016
My family and I had a great time on your single cabin. The shared kitchen was great, although only one side of the grill was working. We did inform the front office but was still not working the next day. A side from that the entire grounds was very clean and family friendly. We loved it!!
Nov 14, 2016
We had a great time with a group of friends! So many activities to the adults and kids busy. Thanks!!
Nov 14, 2016
Loved it but being a holiday weekend, there were 2,000 people there so it was a bit noisy and crowded with kids. Also, a lot of barking dogs day and night!
Nov 14, 2016
Very nice place & really kid friendly
Nov 14, 2016
Other guests were partying outside until 2am. When trying to call the campground no answer, nobody really followed the 10p silent time
Nov 13, 2016
As long as you aren't bothered by a little freeway noise, this is a great campground.
Nov 13, 2016
Nov 13, 2016
Although the few interactions we had with the staff went well, our expererience with both of our neighbors at the family site were not great at all.
Nov 12, 2016
Stayed one week. Nice facility and kind staff. Loved it.
Nov 12, 2016
My family enjoyed the environment and we also loved the lodging that was provided. Overall it was an experience that we hope to repeat someday again.
Nov 12, 2016
too noisy from highway
Nov 11, 2016
Clean and friendly. Restrooms and laundry need updating. Internet service is poor to nonexistent. Television has channels that go in or out or do not come in.
Nov 11, 2016
Our second visit. It was great. Thank You
Nov 11, 2016
Having used KOA all over the US, this one is by far superior. The staff are lovely, the Kampers Kitchen exceptional, there is lots of shade, the pool is lovely and the location is perfect. We couldn't recommend it enough. 20/10!! Brilliant
Nov 11, 2016
Good location, pleasant sites with tree cover which helps with the heat. Laundry, shop and pet facilities were all great. The new additions will be a great additions - staff keep the lication really clean and tidy.
Nov 09, 2016
While I understand construction is temporary, the noise which went on from morning to afternoon, was unusually annoying. I would have appreciated a site farther away from the construction site,.
Nov 09, 2016
very helpful staff. Great savings by purchasing Zoo and Midway tickets from office.
Nov 09, 2016
As Always we enjoy our stay in Dan Diego. Only a couple issues.... the Wifi and Cable didn't work well at all. Rather frustrating.
Nov 08, 2016
Thanks for the great time! I got my brother, sister-in-law, and their kids to join us and they had a great time too.
Nov 08, 2016
Great campground and can't wait to see the addition.
Nov 08, 2016
We brought our 7 year old granddaughter and we're so glad we did because this park is so geared to entertaining kids. She loved the Jumping Pillows and the movie event in the Backyard, besides the usual KOA pool and cabin.
Nov 08, 2016
Great place,people,
Nov 08, 2016
Church camp group
Nov 08, 2016
Kids had fun with weekend activities . F night was nice and quiet , we were very happy until next day afternoon , then we got some very noisy neighbors , and killed most of it , and same group of people kept walking thru my camping space/area TOO MANY time , has no respect to other at all .
Nov 08, 2016
What a nice gem to find so close to the beach! The campgrounds were very nice, lots of amenities and very well maintained. Staff were very friendly and helpful too.
Nov 08, 2016
Nice Campgrnd but price is a little high and should monitor sight borders. Some neighbors cross through and don't monitor their kids!
Nov 08, 2016
Amazing clean camp, employees are so cool and polite
Nov 07, 2016
other then the noise Monday thru Friday, If they were not cutting the grass, they were weed wacking, or using the blowings all day, then it was quite, but there were no crows in the early morning
Nov 07, 2016
Had a great time. Deluxe Cabins are very nice
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps