San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Dec 03, 2013
I appreciated the fact that I was able to bring my two dogs along on a camping trip. On the negative side, the internet at the camp site was inconsistent and sometimes extremely slow. When I consulted the workers at the main office, they said that the slowness was due to the large number of people at the campsite. Please try to provide faster internet services next time.
Dec 02, 2013
For some reason, there was a sewer smell constantly in the bathrooms and showers. Been coming for many years and it has never smelled this bad.
Dec 02, 2013
We were in the back close to the K9Kamp which was great but there was a LOT of traffic on that road on Tuesday and Wednesday. Street sweeper, backhoe and trucks.
Dec 02, 2013
First and foremost, I would like to thank the staff for being able to get our six families together. The grounds are beautifly kept. The sites are spacious. Restrooms and showers were clean. Would highly recommend this park to anyone. We will be going back. Again a big Thank You to the staff.
Dec 02, 2013
Very clean and well kept! No dust. I couldn't believe that this KOA was in the middle of a city! The cable and WiFi both came in splendidly. The showers were a tad narrow but what the heck...that's why one has an RV!
Dec 02, 2013
The stay was great as usual. Love KOA.
Dec 02, 2013
It was another great Thanksgiving stay at your koa. Cant wait till year.
Dec 02, 2013
Love all the activities for everyone. Worth the cost to travel to this KOA
Dec 02, 2013
The grounds were beautiful, the staff extremely helpful, spaces were ample, lots to do right at the park. Nice family atmosphere.
Dec 02, 2013
Stay was great as always. See u on the 20th.
Dec 02, 2013
We stayed in one of the nicer cabins - and it was nice. It was a home away from home, bathroom, kitchen w cookware and beds. It was very easy and convenient.
Dec 02, 2013
I got tired of stepping in dog crap, when I pick up after my own dogs. the neighbors don't understand what quite time means and never once heard or seen security at night.
Dec 02, 2013
Convenient location in San Diego. KOA staff are extremely helpful! Will definitely come back.
Dec 02, 2013
Comfortable. Clean. Organized. Fun activities for the family. And the staff was out for us.
Dec 02, 2013
Staff was professional and cabins thoroughly clean. Movie night was cool for kids
Dec 02, 2013
We love this campground. Everyone is always very friendly
Dec 02, 2013
Nice place. Fun for the kids. Kind of tight getting in and around. Noticed some larger RV's having issues. Otherwise, really enjoyed the staff and services. Thank you, the Melton's
Dec 02, 2013
Always a great time it's likes a home away from home customer service is always helpful and they look like they enjoy there job always very pleasant.
Dec 02, 2013
Très beau resort, plein d'activités pour les enfants, une piscine bien chaude ;)
Dec 01, 2013
Dec 01, 2013
Great campground. A lot of family fun
Dec 01, 2013
In past years I would have given five stars, but this year there was not as many activities! No bingo, no hay ride, no pancake breakfast!! Not sure why, the park appeared full and we have always looked forward to those activities. Please bring them back next year!
Dec 01, 2013
Dec 01, 2013
Campground fabulous! WiFi practically nonexistent.
Dec 01, 2013
Had a great trip. The location was located close enough to all main attractions in San Diego and surrounding area. Chula Vista itself isn't a great city but we didn't have any plans to do much in that area. The KOA was clean, well tended to and have very friendly and helpful staff. The park, pool, and store and a perfect little addition for young kids and last minute needs. Would come back!
Dec 01, 2013
My rating says it all. Looking forward to the new snack and game area that is under construction.
Dec 01, 2013
Dec 01, 2013
Enjoyed our stay very much. It would have been more helpful to have had a guide bring us to our site. We had to ask neighboring campers to move their vehicle so we could get into ours.
Dec 01, 2013
Great place to stay, Good service, Ill go there again anytime, Keep up the good work. Archie O.
Dec 01, 2013
we were very pleased with all of the services and friendly faces.
Dec 01, 2013
Dec 01, 2013
Nov 30, 2013
We love this campground! Friendly staff, close to major attractions and the best part is the outdoor kitchen! Thanks for another great stay!
Nov 29, 2013
Nov 29, 2013
Beautiful facility, great for kids, and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful.
Nov 29, 2013
One of the staff member's was rude I find the younger generation not so friendly there depends when you go ,there was a dead rat by our cabin and the cleaning staff lady kept staring at us like we were doing something wrong,we always go there and love the place but some things were off but theirs always room for improvement.
Nov 28, 2013
Awesome!
Nov 28, 2013
Shower heads need to be raised for people 6' and taller.
Nov 28, 2013
The campground is well kept and office staff are very helpful. We had a breaker problem at our site and it was fixed promptly. The location is excellent for visiting San Diego.
Nov 27, 2013
this was our first time at San Diego Metro KOA. Our friends and our daughter recommended we vacation with you. We decided to try it with our grand kids. We were just as excited about your KOA as they were. Everything was clean, and your staff was always near and available to answer any questions. The kids had a great time. We enjoyed knowing they had plenty to do to keep busy. Thank you.
Nov 27, 2013
Campsites were shaded and big for our vehicle that we towed. Restrooms clean and nice. Staff friendly and helpful, Doggie park nice and clean. Will definitely stay again.
Nov 27, 2013
as always, we had an awesome time. the staff is friendly and helpful and the kampgrounds are always neat and clean!
Nov 27, 2013
Everything was ready and waiting for us. Even a light was left on for us. Thank you!
Nov 26, 2013
Nov 25, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE this place. We have been going for 10 years now it has become a tradition. This place is the best and the staff is above and beyond GREAT!!!! Thanks again for another wonderful stay.
Nov 25, 2013
they were helpful,friendly,clean,lots to do even in the cold weather.lg. store. we all loved it. thanks
Nov 25, 2013
My only complaint is that there was a sewage smell occasionally in our area, presumably coming from the site hook-ups.
Nov 25, 2013
Nov 25, 2013
Nov 25, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.