San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jan 20, 2015
had a great time. will return.
Jan 20, 2015
We stayed here both in Nov and then Jan. The site we had in Nov was nicer, more sun and less bird dropping from the crows.
Jan 20, 2015
Super customer service. Very clean and beautiful grounds.
Jan 20, 2015
We arrived at the San Diego Metro KOA after days of driving. We were instantly transported to a serene place as soon as we drove through the entrance. Our deluxe cabin was so clean, modern, well appointed and comfortable that I didn't want to leave. I loved the soap, shampoo, and conditioner that were there for us. We had fun with the fire ring and we slept wonderfully. I will return ASAP!
Jan 20, 2015
Jan 20, 2015
Jan 20, 2015
Amazing place to stay, very accommodating and lots of things to do.
Jan 20, 2015
We had so much fun! My kids loved the jumping pillows, heated pool and playgrounds. They rode bikes and made a lot of friends. The bathrooms were really clean.
Jan 20, 2015
Staff was friendly, park is clean. Sites are small and very close together. Had a great time. Close to all major attractions. Would not want to stay if the park is full.
Jan 20, 2015
Nice campground. I requested a pull thru space because of my long trailer. When I arrived to the space given, I knew right away that it was going to be impossible for me to get out once I was in there. I called the after hours number at 8:50p, it went straight to voicemail. I had no choice but to worry about getting out at check out time. Some spaces are not pull thru's as claimed
Jan 20, 2015
Loved this KOA, lots for the grandkids to do. Camp ground very clean and staff nice. Only thing that needs attention is the shower facilities, they should be cleaner for such a nice KOA
Jan 20, 2015
Jan 19, 2015
I stayed in space 4014 for 2 months, and the outside of my RV smelled like a cat box. The Manager Ramon never kept his word in looking for another monthly space for me. I made a reservation for space 4002 from 1/18 thru 5/18 and the reservation was taken away from me. I tried several times to speak to manager with no success, was told by clerk. Customer service sucks at this KOA. Very Disapointed!
Jan 19, 2015
This was my 2nd stay here and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The staff were very friendly and efficient.
Jan 19, 2015
My granddaughters and I stayed just the one night but we crammed as much fun in as possible! Thank you for your hospitality.
Jan 18, 2015
Jan 17, 2015
Jan 17, 2015
Jan 17, 2015
The Internet connection is awful here Not satisfactory at all Comfortable and well maintained site
Jan 16, 2015
Great Place, Grandkids loved all the activities. Would come back again again.
Jan 16, 2015
Everone was helpful. Had evything we needed. Liked being able to mail postcards there. We like Koa. It was clesn...
Jan 15, 2015
Wonderful stay. We were busy helping a family member in the area and didn't use any amenities. Clean park. Cabin was better than we expected. We will be staying there again in the near future.
Jan 14, 2015
We like this park because it has everything and is centrally located. A great jumping off spot for your trip to Mexico.
Jan 13, 2015
Our stay was great,as usual!
Jan 12, 2015
We've stayed here multiple times and we have found the staff friendly, helpful, courteous and knowledgeable of the surrounding area. The park has everything one needs to have a great stay. I brought a friend with me this last stay and he thought we were staying at a resort because the park is so nice with lots of amenities.
Jan 12, 2015
Jan 11, 2015
Very pleasent staff, clean facilities, awesome pool and spa, conveniently located to all local attractions.
Jan 10, 2015
Lots of friendly and helpful staff. Our one noise complaint was dealt with promptly. Only complaint was a frequent sewer smell that was in a different section of the campground from where we stayed but walked through frequently. Great decorations for the holidays.
Jan 10, 2015
Very enjoyable stay. All workers were very friendly and willing to help any way they can. I found though, that if you want a great sleep, ask them not to put you close to the highway. Helicopters are continuously circulating overhead, which I believe is due to the closeness of the Mexico/USA border. Very clean place, workers are continuously out cleaning the sites and the landscaping.
Jan 09, 2015
My wife, four-year son and I, stayed for two day and had a wonderful time. The staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean and in good working condition. Overall, I rate my stay as 5-stars!
Jan 08, 2015
If this campground wishes to attract snowbirds it needs to offer more. Breakfast and activities. Cannot compare to snowbird campgrounds in Arizona. This campground is very good for short stays.
Jan 08, 2015
Jan 08, 2015
Great place to Kamp! Me and my son loved it. The only thing negative I have to say about the place would have to be the WIFI signal and the freeway traffic noise at night.
Jan 06, 2015
We have been several times now and love this KOA. It's beautiful and the staff is Excellent!!!!!
Jan 06, 2015
We LOVE everything about this KOA! Looking forward to returning this summer and absolutely LOVE the camp activites! Maybe a suggestion might be to come up with more camp activites? I know Pinterest has many ideas. Thanks so much for keeping up a high standard!
Jan 06, 2015
Great helpful and friendly staff. We always enjoy our stays. The grounds are clean and well maintained. The landscaping is beautiful and was beautifully decorated for the holidays. It really hit us in the spirit to spent Christmas in San Diego!!!
Jan 06, 2015
Didn't really care for the size of site 8002. We were not able to fit our truck in with our trailer.Had to park it sideways
Jan 06, 2015
We are local and chose to rent a large cabin at the San Diego KOA during the New Year's holiday for our visiting friends and their five teen children. We brought our travel trailer. First impressions: the customer service is outstanding. Every staff member is friendly, welcoming, and professional. The camp ground was spotless, and so was the rented cabin. We all had a blast during our stay!
Jan 06, 2015
Jan 06, 2015
A great place for children and adults to enjoy, whether just taking in the scene and relaxing or venturing out to explore and discover any if the many activities available.
Jan 06, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Although I wish the pull through spaces were a bit longer this KOA had everything we needed and more. The cleanliness of the grounds spectacular and the laundry room was the best.
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
The floors were dirty in our cabin, and there was no dustpan for the broom. There were cobwebs between the windows and screens - felt dirty. There was no need for sprinklers to go on when it was so cold and wet during our stay, and it made a muddy area outside our cabin. Please have a smoking area to respect non smokers. Please warn that you have to bring own cookware for kitchen.
Jan 05, 2015
We had a great time here. Lots of activities and we even won a free night of camping by playing bingo. Will definitely come back here so much fun
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Nice front desk people. They gave us a great spot near restroom and showers as I told them we have disabled Adults with us and need to be close.One thing I found strange is that the sewer was to far away from the back of site. My hose won't reach so asked 3 different maintain men for extra hose but never got one. In your store they are $19.+ so I went to Wal-Mart and got one for $8.00.
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Beautiful grounds, lots to do, friendly staff. Can rent a car from front desk and have it delivered! They made everything so easy, can't wait to go back!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.