San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2015
We always have a great time at San Diego Metro KOA.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
We love this KOA . We have been going there for 15 years.
Jul 14, 2015
We were very impressed with how clean showers and bathrooms were with so many people in the park. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Booking again for next year!
Jul 14, 2015
We had a wonderful experience. The deluxe cabins were very clean and the staff was very helpful. We didn't bring our pets this time, but if we had we would have expected a larger camp K-9. We will recommend and hope to stay there again.
Jul 14, 2015
We enjoy staying here every year! We will be back in two weeks! always enjoys the improvements - the cafe is great!
Jul 14, 2015
Camping tents are amazing, the restaurant was delicious the location and ease were wonderful! Kids loved it!
Jul 14, 2015
Good location. Also very clean. Friendly staff, great amenities.
Jul 14, 2015
First time camping at KOA. San Diego had a great facility and the family had a great time. Only wish campsites were a little bigger.
Jul 14, 2015
Very crowded campground but for San Diego there are very few options. Staff is great.
Jul 14, 2015
We had great fun!thanks Our site was clean.
Jul 14, 2015
None
Jul 14, 2015
Lots of stuff to do and close easy access to the highway fire visiting the parks.
Jul 13, 2015
We were assigned a very noisy site and when asked to change, we were met with reluctance despite reserving almost a year prior.
Jul 13, 2015
It's a very relaxing place to stay. Staff is friendly.
Jul 13, 2015
Liked the events, Loved the band on Saturday night. Only one problem, one of the staff took our partially burned presto log out of the fire pit. bummer...
Jul 13, 2015
Thanks!
Jul 13, 2015
We always have a wonderful time. We have recommended San Diego KOA to all our friends.
Jul 13, 2015
The staff was friendly and on top of everythibg. The kids enjoyed all the summer activties and the people running them. We look forward to returning.
Jul 13, 2015
We had great time. Very nice staffs. Clean!!
Jul 13, 2015
Great pool & spa. Loved the bouncy pillows. Plenty of activities. Location very good for all our sightseeing.
Jul 13, 2015
It was our first time at this camp and it was awesome totally would come again.
Jul 13, 2015
This was our first experience camping as a family. It was so fun that we are coming back in a few months.
Jul 13, 2015
Extremely friendly staff. We did a family camping during comic con weekend. The kids enjoyed the campers that were there for the convention all dressed up in their favorite super hero costume. The restrooms were always clean. Thank you to the staff at San Diego Metro KOA for a great weekend!!!!
Jul 13, 2015
Great camping place in the San Diego area closes to all. Thx
Jul 13, 2015
Stayed here on comic con 2015 weekend. Clean, friendly and secure. Best rates in town..
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
My boys and I stayed in one of your cabins. So much fun stuff for the kids to do. The cabin, camp kitchen and restrooms were clean. Wouldn't think twice about doing it again.
Jul 12, 2015
My family and I have been coming to the San diego KOA for over 10 years every summer and this is the only year I've noticed that the bathrooms by the camper kitchen were disgusting. Stalls were broken, toilet paper was always out and all over the floor. Normally they are pretty clean but not this year:(
Jul 12, 2015
We had a great stay. One time, mid-morning on Saturday, the bathrooms were very low on toilet paper and seat covers (only one stall had any paper products), but that was rectified quickly. Our cabin was nice, the fire pit was great, and we had a nice time.
Jul 12, 2015
We enjoyed another great stay at your location. However, we will ask to NOT be placed in a space that the birds sleep above. We had to clean our trailer and truck every morning from the mess the birds left behind. That was not part of our plan for this vacation.
Jul 12, 2015
Lovely campsite. Lots of smiles and giggles around. Clean facilities. Friendly staff.
Jul 12, 2015
The kids had a great time. Thanks for the pool, playground and jumping pillow. They had a blast. I didn't really worry about them. Pretty fun place.
Jul 12, 2015
We had a wonderful stay! Very clean & beautifully landscaped campground. The staff was very nice & helpful. Thank you KOA!
Jul 12, 2015
Loved all the activities for kids! Enjoyed the snack shack as well. So fun...
Jul 11, 2015
The staff was very nice. The grounds and buildings was all clean. They had lots of things for the kids to do. I didnt care for the food at the concession stand and thought it was a little pricey.
Jul 11, 2015
Very clean and quiet camp ground...only sometimes the janitors should wash off the cabins..there full of cobwebs we sat on the swing and a 3 inch worm latched onto my grandsons arm...also the neighbors had taken our patio table so we had none...the maintenance should see that each cabin has there stuff! We had no where to eat breakfast!! But other wise allstaff is friendly...agreatplacewellbeback
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Clean location, friendly staff, lots of activities, good central location
Jul 11, 2015
This was my first KOA stay and I have to say I was very impressed. Very clean and had lots for the kids to do. I will be back for sure.
Jul 11, 2015
This was our second Fourth of July stay here at the San Diego KOA. We hope to make it a very long tradition!!!! We LOVE the staff (Socorro, Jeff, Clint... so many others), the other campers (the Lopez family, Lisa and Scott) and we LOVE that our dogs are welcome too!!!
Jul 11, 2015
My wife and I have been staying in KOA's since 1980, across the US and Canada. We appreciate the consistent quality and friendly service. The only disappointment is the escalating cost of each stay. Your KOA is the most we have had to pay. We loved the site we were assigned for our wee 15' VW van, but will not be able to return very often due to the rates. Thanks, Al Morrison
Jul 11, 2015
This koa has extremely helpful staff, However if you stay during a busy time you'll find yourself wishing they had more showers/bathrooms. The campsites are very close together as well.
Jul 11, 2015
This KOA has plenty to do for the whole family. Good food and beer and wine to keep the adult in me happy too!
Jul 10, 2015
Your staff is excellent! My only complaint is that there are too many campsites. We were right on top of each other.
Jul 10, 2015
our favorite place to stay in San Diego!
Jul 10, 2015
It was very clean and safe. I love the amenities. Would definitely be back.
Jul 10, 2015
Bathrooms were dirty, did not have much space to stay, neighbors very close on both sides, serious bird problem (they are very loud at sunrise), place where tents are is right next to irrigation ditch where homeless people constantly walk by. The homeless people would yell and make lots of noise. Terrible place to stay. I can't believe I paid for this.
Jul 09, 2015
This was our first time staying at KOA and I think we had lost a long time. I wished I would have found you before. The place is fantastic, it caters to the whole family, lots of things to do. Thank you for letting us have a good time with our grandkids.
Jul 08, 2015
We made reservations for a family of three RV units in October 2014 for the 4th of July 2015 week. We asked to be placed next to each other for our joint meals and activities. We also asked 50A pull thru sites in the 8000 area.It was not done.The office staff did nothing and the manager walked away without speaking to us. At night roaches were everywhere and we were given a small can of Raid

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.