San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Dec 28, 2013
Dec 28, 2013
Was clean. Staff was friendly. Nice shaded sites. Lots to do. Other guests very kind. Love the place. Have staye before and will continue to visit.
Dec 28, 2013
Wi-Fi was a little tricky. Weak signal some time!
Dec 27, 2013
Pros: Clean and well maintained grounds, very quiet, nice staff Cons: Tengo internet had a area wide outage wifi didnt work
Dec 27, 2013
this campground is close to many great beaches and attractions by far the best location. Imperial beach was the best! Thank you KOA, great service.
Dec 27, 2013
Noisy-next to very busy highway. Bathrooms old and smelly. No internet.
Dec 27, 2013
Enjoyed it so much we signed on for another month! Well managed campground, clean facilities, very friendly people.
Dec 27, 2013
San Diego Metro KOA is one of the most beautiful campgrounds in the KOA family. I have noticed that the campground is showing a lot of wear, (cracked concrete and asphalt everywhere). There is one more observation. As the mild wind blows throughout the campground, the smell of sewer, (methane) was very very strong. The smell was so objectionable we had to leave early because of it. Too bad!
Dec 27, 2013
Very clean facilities, happy and helpful staff members, and plenty of activities on the site. This KOA offered us a perfect place to feel outside of the city, yet close enough to drive to the places we wanted to visit.
Dec 27, 2013
We had a great time at KOA. Everything was really clean and ready for us. I enjoyed staying there and my family too.
Dec 25, 2013
Dec 25, 2013
Love the camping kitchen! So easy to make meals and clean up! Kids love the pool! Stayed cozy in our cabin and showers were hot and bathrooms sparkling clean!! Wow!! We love SD KOA! We will be back!!
Dec 25, 2013
Dec 24, 2013
Dec 24, 2013
Dec 23, 2013
As always, the stay was wonderful.
Dec 23, 2013
Dec 22, 2013
Friendliness of the staff. How well the park is maintained.
Dec 22, 2013
Dec 20, 2013
like the premium site--roomy and the firepit is great. you should have more of them as the one is hard to book. Friendly and helpful staff, like the fire wood delivery
Dec 19, 2013
Dec 17, 2013
Dec 16, 2013
Dec 12, 2013
Dec 11, 2013
Dec 10, 2013
As a repeat customer this is the only place I will stay in the San Diego area. From the staff, the campground, and the activities, this park does a fantastic job.
Dec 10, 2013
Excellent place to spend some good time. It is very close to the Mall, Starbucks, food for less, subway etc...I like the Cabins and they are reasonably priced. Very nice camping experience without compromising the comfort.
Dec 10, 2013
Dec 09, 2013
By far one of the best KOAs I've camped in...
Dec 09, 2013
Great people, clean campsite and facilities. I enjoyed shopping in the camp store lots of great things at fair prices.
Dec 08, 2013
Surprisingly quiet, beautiful grounds, friendly and helpful staff.
Dec 08, 2013
Staff - great. Campground - great. Cable TV: poor quality. Visitors would be well served to bring their own satellite service.
Dec 07, 2013
16 year anniversary of thanksgiving at our home away from home. Everything was excellent as usual. Thank you bell family Ramon and staff
Dec 07, 2013
Dec 04, 2013
Very nice park. The daily morning street sweeper was a bit annoying, but other than that we had a nice stay.
Dec 04, 2013
This is our third year spending Thanksgiving @ your KOA and we love it here, however, the stinch smell of the sewers have got to be delt with. I spoke with your office gal and she said it could be an air vent??? It's been like this everytime we come. Please look into this. We loved your new shooting arcade! We'll be back but hope the horrible gagging smell goes away.
Dec 04, 2013
Very nice space. Excellent customer service. One of the best KOA's we've ever visited.
Dec 04, 2013
The team is always very helpful, the sites are well cared for. Casey has been extremely helpful on our last couple trips and should be commended.
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
Everyone had a wonderful time. The campsites and grounds were very well kept (as always). Would have rated the stay 5 stars if it hadn't been for a persistant sewer odor. We smelled it both day and night and it became very unpleasant at times. When we reported it to the office they said "someone probably left their sewer cap off". I searched the surrounding area and found no sewer caps off.
Dec 03, 2013
First time there. Truly an enjoyable experience. Staff was super.
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
From the time we arrived we were very impressed with the staff at check in and promptly accommodating us with a bbq to our campsite. We had a great preferred end site a that allowed us the space we needed and shade. We will definitely be returning to this KOA campground.
Dec 03, 2013
Great KOA as always. Good management, great grounds and pull thru campsites. we will return in the future
Dec 03, 2013
Thank you so much! We were going to the Charger game and were allowed a late check out. Very Convenient. My daughter loved the arts and crafts,Rock wall, and movie night. We will be back.
Dec 03, 2013
I appreciated the fact that I was able to bring my two dogs along on a camping trip. On the negative side, the internet at the camp site was inconsistent and sometimes extremely slow. When I consulted the workers at the main office, they said that the slowness was due to the large number of people at the campsite. Please try to provide faster internet services next time.
Dec 02, 2013
For some reason, there was a sewer smell constantly in the bathrooms and showers. Been coming for many years and it has never smelled this bad.
Dec 02, 2013
We were in the back close to the K9Kamp which was great but there was a LOT of traffic on that road on Tuesday and Wednesday. Street sweeper, backhoe and trucks.
Dec 02, 2013
First and foremost, I would like to thank the staff for being able to get our six families together. The grounds are beautifly kept. The sites are spacious. Restrooms and showers were clean. Would highly recommend this park to anyone. We will be going back. Again a big Thank You to the staff.
Dec 02, 2013
Very clean and well kept! No dust. I couldn't believe that this KOA was in the middle of a city! The cable and WiFi both came in splendidly. The showers were a tad narrow but what the heck...that's why one has an RV!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.