San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2014
The staff at this KOA were very very friendly and the groundskeeper were Always work, and it show. We order wood for a fire and before we walked back tour site, the wood with a fire pit was delivered and set up. Great place and when and if we return to San Diego we will stay here.
Jul 11, 2014
GREAT TRIP JUST NEED TO INFORCE RULES AS FAR AS CURFEW WITH TEENS
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Everything was great! Staff was great excellent customer service. The ants were the only problem in the cabins. But after calling the front office they took care of it right away. I would definately stay again!
Jul 11, 2014
Stayed in the delux cabin for 3 nights with my family. I was very impressed with the cleanliness and comfort during my stay. The kids loved all the fun activities, staff was very friendly and care so much for all their campers. Campers are also very courteous and respectful to their neighbors. I will definately be coming back soon to camp koa chula vista and highly recommed to others.
Jul 11, 2014
We had a great time. Weather was awesome. A bit pricey but...it's San Diego. There should be more notice to the speed people drive thru the park. So many kids riding bikes,etc..a horrible accident waiting to happen. All in all....really nice visit.
Jul 11, 2014
This KOA was the first I had taken my family. The ads are right, it isn't camping; it's "Kamping" and that means that they take all the dirt, hiking, and surviving out of it, which is great if that's what you're looking for. We stayed in a deluxe cabin with a partial kitchen and full bathroom. It was as if we were staying in a hotel but we had a fire pit and a gas grill right outside!
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
We enjoyed meeting Clint and his staff. They where very helpful from the office staff to to the grounds keepers. A beautiful and we'll groomed park. We normally don't stay at KOA parks while traveling but this park changed our minds about KOA. Thanks Ed & Diane Mytych.
Jul 11, 2014
We had a great time staying at your KOA. All of the staff was very friendly and helpfull. Our kids had a great time enjoying all the amentities you had to offer. We look forward to our next vacation to San Diego and staying at your KOA campground!!!!! THANK YOU!!!!
Jul 11, 2014
Nicest KOA ever stayed in, loved the accomodations for pets
Jul 10, 2014
We had a very nice stay as usual at San Diego Metro. We always enjoy the pool and other amenities but my son really liked the new shooting gallery and bouncing pillows. As usual the campground was clean and well maintained. Overall, a very nice stay.
Jul 10, 2014
Tree trimming during peak summer season caused pool closure. Pool was opened late and when open, small pieces of tree shavings flew over and onto our clothing and the pool.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
We decided to upgrade to the deluxe camper cabin. Unfortunately our refrigerator did not work and we were infested with ants. No matter what we did the ants followed us. We woke up covered with ants both nights. Very much an annoyance.. Other than that, we like the campground.
Jul 10, 2014
staff was friendly and courteous! Extremely clean areas and very well manicured and maintained.
Jul 09, 2014
I am family member---I stayed for a week and can hardly wait for next summer---hoping for 2 wks. This is the best KOA ever---best owners ever.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
First time campers and had a fabulous time. Staff was super friendly. Can't wait for our next camping trip. I've already recommended your site to several friends and family. Thank you, Camp Koa!!! Until next time...
Jul 07, 2014
Our family enjoyed the stay very much. It's a very clean and friendly place to stay. Our kids enjoyed all the activities that KOA has to offer. The loved the ice cream social as well. There's lots of things to do for children. Very friendly staff that are willing to help you and provide information.
Jul 06, 2014
Excellent. Top of the line. Best KOA we have ever stayed at. Will stay there again.
Jul 06, 2014
Nice clean and activity strong facility. Was disappointed when asked for information regarding car repair facilities because they could not make a recommendation and I had to spend the afternoon looking for facilities to get my car repaired.
Jul 06, 2014
Very nice, near everything we went to see.
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Kids had so much fun! We will be going back in October!
Jul 04, 2014
We were absolutely satisfy with the the Cabin, it was very cozy.
Jul 04, 2014
Loved it! Stayed for 8 nights - can't wait to do it again - the park is beautiful and well maintained - staff was friendly and helpful - thank you KOA for helping to make our vacation hassle free :)
Jul 04, 2014
We found the staff to be friendly and professional and the facilities to be top notch.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
BEAUBEAUTIFUL campground! Roses everywhere! Friendly, knowledgeable staff.
Jul 03, 2014
Terrific Park!, Lots of beautiful trees, great family fun! Great location and the staff was so friendly and happy. We can't wait to visit again. Thank you for the fantastic memories that will last a lifetime!
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Loved our stay. Grandkids had a ball on the jump pillows. Only one complaint - the pervasive sewer smell was awful. It seemed to be the strongest near the playground. I hope it as a temporary problem.
Jul 03, 2014
Our 3 retrievers LOVED Kamp K9. Very clean and well maintained
Jul 03, 2014
We love staying at your KOA and have been doing so for 14 years. This year we noticed skunks by 1500 sites. We hope you will take the necessary steps to remove all of them.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
It was way too loud very late into the night!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Beautiful, well managed campground. Staff was knowledgable and very helpful.
Jul 02, 2014
We had a great stay. Wonderful staff. Fun activities for the kids. Great bonding time.
Jul 02, 2014
the grounds restrooms an showers were all kept very nice an clean. good location, had a great time, thx KOA
Jul 02, 2014
Great stay...not sure if the sewage smell over at the pool can be improved but the strong odor was not pleasant. Enjoy the flexibility of the helpful staff. One girl a little rude at front desk considering she is young and we are adults. Ana was amazing!!! friendly, helpful, happy to be there. Guys helping at rock climbing could be a little more high spirited. W
Jul 01, 2014
This KOA was outstanding, but very expensive!
Jul 01, 2014
We have been staying at San Diego, Ca for three years in a row. I like that isvery clean, lots of activities for the kids, and I my family loved the Deluxe cabins, our first year staying in the deluxe cabin. I recommended to my family and friends.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.