San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2017
We had a wonderful time at the resort!! It was very clean and pleasant. The site was very well maintained and I loved the grassy areas. It felt like you were really away from it all! There were lots of activities for the Kids as well.
Aug 10, 2017
Great
Aug 10, 2017
Our tent site was next to the dumpster, the main entrance with a sliding gate opening all night, and the freeway! We were not told of the sprinkler system and got soaked during our night hot dog roast. I called security to ask to turn it off and he did but only after he got an attitude with me bc we were QUIETLY still awake at 1am. We had to move to another site the next day. Staff was very rude
Aug 09, 2017
Loved all of it. Lot's of activities for the grandkids.. Can't wait for the new pool!
Aug 09, 2017
We love this KOA. We're here at least 3 times a year
Aug 09, 2017
The Happiest Place on Earth!!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Great environment. Safe for the kids to play and explore. Quiet. Lots of activities.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
I stay 1 day iwant more days
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Lots to do for the kids! Big campsites! Friendly staff! Tons of big shade trees!
Aug 09, 2017
Always nice to come back to this KOA.
Aug 09, 2017
Our first time staying at the San Diego KOA was terrific!
Aug 08, 2017
It was marvelous.
Aug 08, 2017
The campground is very nice and kid friendly which is what we were looking for. The laundry facilities had plenty of washers & dryers. Wished the store had more of a selection of food stuffs, but the Sandcastle Cafe worked out great for us!
Aug 08, 2017
Great campground..very clean, accommodating and always fun activities for the kids. Our grandkids loved it and we will definitely be back!
Aug 08, 2017
The cabins are very cozy, but there were cob webs inside & under porch. I think they need to be sprayed down for spiders quite often. Both our boys were bitten by something during the night & were on separate beds.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
There was so much to do for the family! I felt safe having the kids run around on bikes and at playground. There is staff everywhere, always driving around watching out for the campers. When kids went to bed us adults had no complaints letting loose. This place was so fun and all the staff were so friendly! We will deffinatly be going again. Thank you KOA Chula Vista
Aug 08, 2017
Our first time here. We really liked it & we're looking forward to coming back. Lots to do for kids & adults. The camp spaces are great, roomy & enough privacy. Very clean. Front office staff is very friendly & being that we'd never been here before, it was important to feel welcomed & they without a doubt made us feel just that. Thank you!!
Aug 08, 2017
Cabin had a lot of wear showing. Great staff!
Aug 08, 2017
Staff are all very friendly. Very clean. Not a deal breaker but you shouldn't advertise hi speed internet it does'nt work at the camp site and bearly worked at the office.
Aug 08, 2017
family friendly, the deluxe cabin was very comfortable, although there was sand in the loft. felt safe/secure.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Our family has attended this camp yearly for family reunions for the last 20 years. We enjoy ourselves and only wish the staff didn't have such a large turnover. But otherwise we're good.
Aug 07, 2017
My family and I had a blast at Metro KOA. My daughter got injured and had to have surgery while we were on vacation. The camp Host helped allowed us to expend our stay during a busy weekend. Thank you very much!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
A stay at San Diego Metro KOA is always a delight! Memories are made here!
Aug 07, 2017
Another great trip!This was our 3rd time here. Every employee we encountered was friendly and helpful. Cafe was great, our son enjoyed the activities. Can't wait for the new pool!
Aug 07, 2017
Great place to stay and particularly great for the grand kids to stay and socialize with others.
Aug 07, 2017
This was our third time to stay at Metro San Diego KOA. We stay in a tent so we are dependent on the bathrooms which we find to be very clean and functioning. The facilities and the grounds are wonderfully cared for. This place is amazing for children (all kinds of fun things to do). Adults drive through the KOA knowing that children have the right-of-way on their bikes. Great Place!
Aug 07, 2017
you need speed bumps in the camp area
Aug 07, 2017
The camp is nice, no complaints. The front desk are a bit strick on who visits you.
Aug 07, 2017
KOA SD remains my kids favorite place to stay. Without a doubt.
Aug 07, 2017
Very clean well run excellent sites with trees and grass
Aug 07, 2017
This was our very first stop in our new 40 ft 5th wheel, and we couldn't have picked a better place. An extremely well managed campground. Really loved all the large trees. Definitely plan to return.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
The tent sites were small and right on top of each other. We were next to a large group staying in several sites next to each other. They were very loud & it was hard for us to relax and enjoy our campsite. We ended up leaving Saturday night instead of Sunday due to this. Loved all the facilities offered but wouldn't want to tent here again unless it was less crowded.
Aug 07, 2017
Very well run. Attentive, friendly staff, clean, lots of amenities. We truly enjoy it.
Aug 07, 2017
Amazing. We've been here before but it was a long time ago. I don't remember this many things to do and all the great customer service. We are locals and it was just a short weekend getaway we for us but I guarantee we will be back. Thank you for a memorable weekend. Linda Bell
Aug 07, 2017
Excellent campsite, great staff
Aug 07, 2017
First time camping in a place like this, usually boondock it! amazing, we will be back for Christmas!
Aug 06, 2017
Lovely KOAcation. Just wish the new pool complex was complete. Regardless, an awesome stacation. Thank you.
Aug 06, 2017
The campground is in a great location. There are shade trees throughout the area. Stores are nearby with plenty of attractions to visit. Wifi was a bit slow. You definitely have to watch out for the number of children that run around the park. There is bike rental and several family activities. Quiet time was observed. Staff is helpful. Bathrooms clean.
Aug 06, 2017
Quite impressed. Very clean and relatively quiet considering lots of children and families. Really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 06, 2017
We had such a fantastic time! It was very clean and quiet. Kids played happily. The most that I loved was the activities. The least was the fact that I had to keep my dogs on a leash at camp, but it was not bad. Our dogs are very well mannered so I can see if a person has some frisky doggies running around other may not like it. All it all it was a great time! We will be back!
Aug 06, 2017
We had a wonderful time! The KOA was extremely clean and staff were pleasant. It will be even better once the construction on the new pool is completed. The only drawbacks I noticed were the bike rental fees were steep and the rock climbing was only open for one hour per day. Other than that, this is one of the best campsites for families that we've been to.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award