San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 06, 2014
When we first pulled into the park, we were very disappointed due to the amount of space that each spot had. We came on Memorial Day weekend and it was way too crowded. It was not relaxing at all. Once everybody left, we were able to move to a better spot and thoroughly enjoyed it. We would definitely come again, just not on a holiday weekend. The kids liked it too.
Jun 05, 2014
Our wood, coca-cola, and matches got stolen. They didn't seem to care.
Jun 05, 2014
Centrally located, nice area, clean campgrounds and a great spot to relax! The only downside was the men's bathroom/shower by the main office smelled horrible.
Jun 05, 2014
quiet and comfortable
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Wonderful place to stay and play. My children loved the kid-friendly amenities and I enjoyed the site, the company of fellow campers and the helpful staff. I will be back with friends and family soon.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
AwesomeQ
Jun 03, 2014
Great place for families
Jun 03, 2014
We have stayed at a few KOA's and I would say that this one in San Diego was the best! And very friendly people work there too!
Jun 02, 2014
Our first time and our family loved it . Everything was clean and the staff was very helpful
Jun 02, 2014
My Girl Scout troop loved it!!!! Best campsite for 17 girls ever!
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
This was a great facility. Level pads, tons of trees, no road noise and a great pool. Only down side is that when the wind blows the right direction you can smell the dump station
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
This KOA has everything, especially for families with little kids and those families planning large group reunions and parties!
Jun 02, 2014
Great location, friendly staff. Best KOA in the US
Jun 02, 2014
Very friendly and welcoming staff. Clean grounds and restrooms. Level sites and lots to do. We will be back very soon.
Jun 01, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Great location! We look forward to returning to this KOA and San Diego many times in the future for a quick getaway!
May 31, 2014
IT WAS GREAT! MY GRANDSON AND HIS FRIEND THAT WE BROUGHT WITH US HAD A TERRIFIC TIME DOING ALL THE ACTIVITIES.
May 30, 2014
This is the friendliest and cleanest KOA I been too. Never seen a KOA set up like that before. Would highly recommend staying there.
May 30, 2014
If you're looking for a clean, friendly, and fun place to stay, KOA San Diego is it. All their staff members are helpful and courteous, and the maintenance crew keeps the grounds clean and beautiful. My 7yr old grandson had an awesome time joining in on all the kid activities. We'll definitely stay here again!
May 30, 2014
we had been there before but the upgrades and look of the park was nothing short of spectacular and the staff was so helpful. its a clean safe and welcoming place to stay
May 29, 2014
The sites are a little cramped but for kids it was amazing for them. The bathrooms are very clean with showers that rival budget hotels which you wouldn't expect at a campground.
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
Overall it was a good weekend. Cabins are overpriced for staying in a ghetto area of So Cal and being told to reuse my towels because they are not a hotel. On site store needs a little more food selection items. Had to go to Walmart nearby to get what I needed.
May 29, 2014
Stayed in a new Deluxe Cabin, loved it! Great amenities, nice landscaping. My kids love this campground, keep up the good work!
May 29, 2014
Our neighbors crowed us on one side , but the other side the neighbors were great(the one on the end of our row)
May 28, 2014
Beautiful Park, wonderful staff, Lots to do. A+
May 28, 2014
We have been going with our 4 sons and my sister in law and her family for 24 years. He was sad he couldn't come this year now that he lives in Colorado. You have the cleanest KOA and best staff. Over the years we have seen lots of upgrades and appreciate the security we feel when camping in Chula Vista. Thanks for making memories for our family! The 18 Ayalas!
May 28, 2014
This one was the best KOA I have ever stayed at. What a great place!
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Always a good experience
May 28, 2014
Everything was great except WI FI Conection was poor and could not conect alot of guest were upset about same issue. need to have better WIFI. Every thing else was good. Thank You
May 28, 2014
We always have a great time at the KOA. However, this stay was different. I did notice the staff were not as friendly. We brought friends this time because I had highly recommended you and my friend commented on how unfriendly the staff seemed. Her exact words, "you would think they would smile more." I also noticed that the restrooms were dirtier than normal.Pump station was smelly.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
We absolutely love the San Diego KOA! It has been a family vacation spot for us for many, many, years. The staff is very friendly and helpful. All of the activities during Memorial Day weekend were fantastic! We really enjoyed the new additions of the yoga class and the cooking demo and the kids really enjoyed the new jumping pillows. We look forward to spending more time at the KOA very soon!
May 28, 2014
Beautiful landscaping
May 28, 2014
Small enough, but big enough. Keeps kids moving....keeps adults young.
May 27, 2014
We always have a great time there. Staff is so friendly and helpful. It is one of our favorite campgrounds.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Kid friendly, attentive staff, clean and convenient.
May 27, 2014
It was very relaxing. SD KOA is the best in the country. My best regards to the Bell's they are great hosts.
May 27, 2014
Wonderful customer service - polite, friendly and professional. WE love the San Diego KOA!!!
May 27, 2014
Had great time. Clean park, plenty of things to do for kids
May 27, 2014
Very crowded, Memorial Day weekend. Still very clean , great employees, good activities, new pillow jump great, kids loved it. Love that place is not micromanaged, they let people enjoy the weekend. Rules are enforced but not to the extreme. Dog park great !!!!
May 27, 2014
Fantastic place. So many fun activities, extremely helpful and friendly staff, beautiful and very clean campground. This is why we come back here every time we are in San Diego!
May 27, 2014
We stayed for 9 nights and loved it. The only complaint I have is the dog droppings. When we told the front office about some by our trailer if never got cleaned up even though they said they would.
May 27, 2014
Always fantastic. Like home.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.