San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2015
Everything is EXCELLENT! Thé staff is amazing! The only thing is the Wifi! It is imposible to have access to Internet.
Jul 21, 2015
Awesome. Have already looked into booking again. I have 4 kids and we were very comfortable in the Deluxe cabin.
Jul 21, 2015
We have always enjoyed this koa, but the ant problem here is out of control. I have moved on to another location for our vacation, and the ant problem is ruining it as we are still killing tons of ants in our trailer days later. The staff did what they could spraying, but considering how much of our time and sleep was wasted trying to control ants, they did nothing monetarily to compensate.
Jul 21, 2015
Everything was good except our neighbors.
Jul 21, 2015
only problem was at check-in I had coupons for free pizza and B1G1 breakfast never received these.
Jul 20, 2015
We are so in love with Chula Vista KOA! We have been coming here for over 30 years. We are treated like royalty, guest services are always ready to assist us. See you next year KOA!
Jul 20, 2015
I love your deluxe cabins! The campground is very clean and well kept. We did have a problem where someone parked in front of out driveway and we could not get our vehicle out all day. It was reported to the office and the car should have been towed and wasn't. Also, A/C went out late at night so was very uncomfortable last night.
Jul 20, 2015
the people booking the reservations should be more properly trained.Two in our group had to relocate to another site which really causes an inconvenience having to put everything back into the trailer and unhooking and then starting again.
Jul 20, 2015
great place pizza and beer on site, friendly staff
Jul 20, 2015
The facility was clean and inviting, lots of trees and grassy areas.Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 20, 2015
First time at KOA and we enjoyed it all!Staff always helpful and nice.Great location.
Jul 20, 2015
WiFi was very slow. Staff was courteous and helpful. Park is very clean.
Jul 20, 2015
Very convenient location. Great activities for kids. Wish pool was for adults after a certain hour as was always full of kids.
Jul 20, 2015
WAY TO EXPENSIVE!!!! Was very upset by the cost, even more so over the cramped area. Showers were nasty. Blah!!!
Jul 20, 2015
Great family fun and convenient to all San Diego attractions!
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
had a great time as always and made reservations for the rest of the year.....love the new cafe and the delicious beers! great place!!!
Jul 20, 2015
the only complaint i had was that the large family that came in after us had a dog that wouldnt shut up past the 10pm quiet curfew.i had to go over there and ask them to shut the dog up cause my 10 month old grandbaby couldnt even go to sleep.and early am the dog started again every time he saw a stranger which was alot.
Jul 20, 2015
Very nice campground. Enjoyed our stay and will likely stay there again. Thank you!
Jul 20, 2015
Staff was amazing. Every nice, super helpful and even gave us a free upgrade on our stay due to availability 5 star for sure
Jul 20, 2015
Great place to visit!!!!!!!!!!
Jul 20, 2015
Only negative was I couldn't pick up satellite. I guess it was because we were down in a valley.
Jul 20, 2015
Fabulous stay! I was impressed with how clean the whole park was. Very close to all area attractions. Can't wait to come back!
Jul 20, 2015
The band jackal was great. But it might be better if you put them where there is a dance space.
Jul 20, 2015
Way too crowded for my liking. Very well kept campground though and close to many great points of interest.
Jul 20, 2015
Hi! Your employees were consistently friendly, things were mostly very clean and everything was lovely. EXCEPT: The pool. It tasted like pee and was unavoidable to taste because of the amount of splashing going on. I also witnessed at least 4 children use the jacuzzi specifically as a toilet. Come in, pee, leave. Perhaps a sign is in order. It was very gross.
Jul 19, 2015
Loved everything about this KOA EXCEPT the WI-FI is horrible!! I know it's free, but it is non-existent. Other campers were complaining about this too.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
This year I found more activities to do, I'm glad they added more stuff. One concern I have is the speed signs. I feel that this camp needs more signs posted all around the camp.
Jul 19, 2015
- big playground, very nice with white sand and shadow, also enough tables around - two big jumping pillows also with enough places with shadow and one koa staff person who takes care - restrooms ok, clean - many go karts for rent: our children were very happy! - sand castle bar with breakfast, lunch and dinner was great!!
Jul 19, 2015
Good camping; somewhat noisy with highway traffic. More showers would be recommendable.
Jul 19, 2015
Love KOA Chula Vista. It's clean and staff is friendly
Jul 18, 2015
Our group, Four Seasons of Hemet - Happy Campers RV Club made our first visit to this KOA... we had a great time. Thanks to your entire staff and especially Carol, your Groups Person she made everything easy. We will be returning. Bob Oxley, Wagon Master
Jul 18, 2015
I will be back. Great place. Except Internet service was not good. That could be better.
Jul 18, 2015
We had a great time. We had 11 rigs & we all had a great time. Thanks for letting us use the big room & the barbecue. We will definitely be back. The Happy Campers from Hemet"
Jul 18, 2015
we thought there would be to many children, but with all there is to do they kept to them self. Our group age 65-75. Had a great time!!!
Jul 18, 2015
We loved our stay here. It was close to the freeway, nice staff, and the site was good. As typical of KOA, they were very family/kid/pet friendly. One of the nicer RV parks in the San Diego area. We will stay here again on our next visit to the area. On a side note... mosquitos and ants; just be prepared for the climate.
Jul 18, 2015
Great time with the family! Lots of activities! Will come back!
Jul 18, 2015
Great family resort rv park. But very poor internet - ridiculous for what you pay here!!!!!!!!
Jul 18, 2015
Wonderful family campground. Excellent activities for kids!
Jul 18, 2015
The campsite was clean, the staff very friendly but slow. There are tons of kids activities. Facility was secure. Fun for the kids.
Jul 18, 2015
Cabin was perfect for our family. Lots to do for kids. Close to major attractions. We would definitely stay there again! 😀
Jul 18, 2015
The campground Is great for families it is also located near almost anything you want to do in San Diego Great activities for kids
Jul 18, 2015
lots to do
Jul 18, 2015
Tent site à l entrée du camping donc entrée et sorti des voitures devant la tente, presque sous le pond de l autoroute, très très bruyant
Jul 18, 2015
it was an experience like no other THANKS KOA!!!!!
Jul 18, 2015
Had a enjoyable stay. One person in our group had a problem with a tree falling on their awning. I was like that the management was on the scene and took care of the problem, instead of looking for reasons not to do a darn thing.
Jul 18, 2015
We stayed for only one night but had to complain about a neighbor's dog that barked for 2hours before we reported it.Our other neighbors complained, in a rude way, that our campfire was making the inside of their tent hot.We couldn't move the firepit until it died down.Another came out of the same tent complaining about the campfire smoke.Maybe dividers would be helpful.Showers/bathroom are nice.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
We found a black widow, in her web back in the corner of the lower bunk bed, in our cabin. Upon investigating further, my husband said there was alot of other spider webs in and around those bunk beds. Perhaps better cleaning of the spider webs would be a good idea, since typically it's the children that are sleeping on these bunk beds !!! I'm just grateful my daughter didn't ever get bit!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.