San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 27, 2016
a beautiful campground especially suite for kids.
Apr 27, 2016
The camp site was very clean and peaceful we really enjoyed our stay.
Apr 27, 2016
Spent 2 nights. Once in a cabin and once in our car (too lazy to set up the tent) Absolutely amazing staff, and really great location. The area under the bridge is super creepy at night. Maybe offer a phone number to call a taxi from the bus stop, or advise a safer way when returning at night?
Apr 26, 2016
Flipside church has been coming to the KOA in San Diego Chula Vista for 15 years now. Started with about 180 camper this year 350! We have always had wonderful service and a great time at BEAUTIFUL park. The staff is always friendly and helpful. And you can't beat the weather. Thank you Carol Curtis for all you do for us! See you next year.
Apr 26, 2016
We had a great time staying in a cabin at the KOA. The kids enjoyed many of the activities. We enjoyed relaxing around a camp fire and bike rides to the marina close by. We definitely recommend staying here. It was a fantastic weekend away!
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
All good
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Great facility and helpful staff. Loved it
Apr 25, 2016
Great place for families! all the facilities are very good maintain and all of us (kids and adults) had fantastic time!!! Thank you very much :)
Apr 25, 2016
Much more beautiful than I expected!
Apr 25, 2016
Not too much to say, other than we always feel welcome here, and my kids love it !!
Apr 24, 2016
My family and I spent 4 weekdays there with friends! It was absolutely amazing and am looking forward to going back soon. The staff was very helpful and polite. The grounds are kept up very nicely and employees could be seen at all hours checking the bathrooms, grounds, and streets. It felt like a very safe and secure space. We brought 17 kids in total and they ALL had a blast!
Apr 24, 2016
So much fun!
Apr 24, 2016
Located close to everything, pleasant office staff, cafe, pool, grass, trees, quiet during the week, busy on the weekends but quiet hours were observed. We'd stay here again!
Apr 23, 2016
This is a great KOA. The staff was very friendly. The place was super clean. Our cabinSD07 was neat, and had all the amenities we needed. One issue: the mattress was terrible!! The mattress needs to be replaced. The mattress was broke down in the middle and the springs were very squeaky. The mats on the bunk beds were MUCH better than the mattress.
Apr 23, 2016
Overall, we had a positive experience. However, I was disappointed that of all the Deluxe cabins available during our stay, we were given the one with existing technical issues with the TV/DVD.
Apr 22, 2016
My family loves KOA San Diego! We come here at least twice a year and rent a deluxe cabin. Beautiful and quiet with lots of trees. It's relaxing yet so much to entertain kids. Cool bikes to rent,jumping pillows,pool,rock wall,arcade,playground,activities. Staff is friendly and helpful.Great food at cafe. I highly recommend this campground!
Apr 22, 2016
Bathrooms needed more attention. Would like more planned family activities. Need staff at the bounce pillow as too many big kids kept taking over the small bounce pillow as well as the large one.
Apr 22, 2016
A lot of noise that was heard from the highway. Very clean and fair size sites. We had a backin next to the dumpster so much noise in the morning with people leaving and needing to drop off there garbage. We will probably return but request a different site
Apr 22, 2016
I love staying here. And I've been coming here for the past 5yrs. I was sad that we didn't receive the "buy a night Stay a night free" coupon in the mail.Our family that also came to camp same days as us they had the coupon they received it thru the mail and they live down the street from us.they have been camping at the KOA less then us.I tried to talk to KOA front office staff to see why we di
Apr 22, 2016
This is our 3rd year there and it is consistently wonderful! The landscape is beautiful, grounds clean, wonderful area for dogs and very very helpful and kind staff.
Apr 22, 2016
Wonderful camp ground. The sites were very roomy and very easy to get into. Lots of activities and things for kids to do. We are planning to return soon.
Apr 21, 2016
Our month stay at this beautiful and clean KOA campsites was fantastic!! The staff and employees attended us with the upmost generosity. They provided us with a gorgeous site near all the attractions they had. We had a relaxing time in our life. If you need something they were there to help and provide. I will truly recommend my friends to come and stay in this gorgeous KOA campsite.
Apr 21, 2016
Excellent staff they are friendly, hard working and always there to help you. Campground is well maintained and very clean. Owners are great when we were woken up by construction early in the morning they apologized and insisted to pay for lunch. The campers respected the no noise policy and we were able to get a good night's rest. In all a good place to camp.
Apr 21, 2016
We usually stay at Admiral Baker Field, but could not get in. Even though the KOA is a bit out-of-the-way for us we enjoyed it so much more than Admiral Baker and will most likely return.
Apr 20, 2016
Another great stay down in the books for the Smiths! The KOA staff was always helpful, and kept my young kids engaged in various activities. Great place, great time! Thank you KOA!
Apr 20, 2016
We LOVE staying here! The new Sand Castle Cafe is GREAT! Only complaints- Need to enforce speed limit in the campground - hate to say it, but maybe more speed bumps and the internet is way too slow
Apr 20, 2016
It was extremely family oriented and geared towards kids. The staff was very helpful when needed.
Apr 20, 2016
Stay here several times a year and it's always a great experience. Clean facilities and friendly staff. Grade A place all the way.
Apr 20, 2016
It was amazing for my first time !!
Apr 19, 2016
This KOA is by far the best, the staff provides activities for the family all day long.
Apr 19, 2016
We keep coming back, because we love the campgrounds and facilities. Our kids keep asking us to take them, because they have so much fun doing all the activities offered.
Apr 19, 2016
We had a nice stay the only complaints were the speed of drivers. The posted speed limit is 7 miles per hour and most exceeded that limit making me very nervous about the children getting hit by a car. Even some of the KOA employees in golf carts were driving at excessive speed. The other issue was the crows at the crack of dawn. Overall we had a wonderful time and love the campground
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
Been there 3x the last one we had a bad experience with one of the staff working in bike rental area its really a bad customer service first of all its a long line and service was slow 2nd its hard to swap the bike because of the limit availability of bike sizes their trying to insist small bike size to my medium size son and then when they can't find one one of the staff just like ignore me and
Apr 19, 2016
What a great place to go, I always enjoy this campsite. They always have stuff to do. I always enjoy going back.
Apr 19, 2016
quite and relaxing
Apr 19, 2016
Great experience
Apr 19, 2016
Very clean and well kept up. Staff is very courteous and friendly. Not out of the city but feels like you are. Would definitely stay here again.
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
This location is beautifully kept and has a lot of fun activities for the whole family. We enjoyed the jumping pillows, riding bikes and playing on the lush grass in the backyard.
Apr 18, 2016
This is a very fun place for children. There are enough activities for all ages to enjoy. It is safe and just all around a great place.
Apr 18, 2016
😀😀😀😀😀😎
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Fun and safe for kids!
Apr 18, 2016
The campground is well maintained. They had a lot of activities for the family. The only downside is the sites are a little close together. My kids loved the jumping pillows.
Apr 18, 2016
We were camping with a group of seven families and we enjoyed it emeensely.
Apr 18, 2016
First time visitor! My kids loveddddddddd it! My pets were in heaven! I was extremely pleased with the hospitality of the staff. I forgot a few things and their staff gladly assisted with what we needed. There's no need to go anywhere else to buy anything there store has reasonable prices and are nicely stock.
Apr 18, 2016
Had a fantastic time. Very clean and well managed. All the workers were very accommodating and helpful!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award