San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 08, 2016
Bathrooms could stand a renovation.
Mar 07, 2016
Always fun. My kids love it.
Mar 07, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. I would say main issue for us was the amount of vehicle traffic and the speeds those vehicles were traveling. We have 2 small children and that was a little stressful.
Mar 07, 2016
This KOA is one of the best we've ever visited! A lot of top notch touches. The food at the restaurant is really good and there's lots to do for kids here. A large variety of accommodations to choose from too. Hope to get back here for sure!
Mar 07, 2016
Our kiddos always have so much fun. The campsites are super clean and so are the activity areas. Only thing I noticed was a strong sewer odor by the park but it came and went and I think is probably to be somewhat expected. Thanks for another great time!
Mar 07, 2016
Great campground, especially for kids. Lots to do and very close to stores, activities and the water.
Mar 07, 2016
Once 'again' we had a fantastic time at your KOA in Chula Vista. Its our 'Grand Kids' favorite place to stay. Two girls in particular made it even more special for Julian, Andrew and us...(Sorry, my bad, but I didn't get their names) but they both worked the Rock Wall, Tie Dye, and then Lazer Tag. They made our stay with 'our Kids' even more special. Thanks again, Ray & Pam Tooth J & A
Mar 07, 2016
Especially liked the healthy cooking class activity. Your representative was knowlegable, thoughtful, and fun. She lit a fire in me to cook healthier meals for my family. Thank you KOA. 😊
Mar 07, 2016
... better than my expect ... safe & clean & nice ...
Mar 06, 2016
Comfortable, helpful staff, wonderful hot showers, like having good food on site.
Mar 06, 2016
This was our first trip to a KOA and we loved it.
Mar 06, 2016
The park was nice and clean, but the internet was almost non-existent & cable TV was spotty. Unexpected for the high price of the park.
Mar 06, 2016
The park is very clean and well maintained. Lots of amenities for families w/kids, even though that was not our situation. Very convenient location for exploring San Diego, Coronado, and surroundings.
Mar 06, 2016
Very clean! Friendly and helpful. We were fishing all day and they made sure we had room to park our boat even without unhooking the trailer! Thank you!
Mar 06, 2016
Had a Nice Time Very Friendly and Helpful Staff
Mar 05, 2016
This is the second week in a row we went there. It's a great RV park.
Mar 05, 2016
Great value! Beautiful campground!
Mar 04, 2016
Wifi sucked never got it work on our lot. Otherwise it was a nice place.
Mar 04, 2016
Could not have been better. The staff was so helpful with the storage of our rv. We will for sure be back!
Mar 04, 2016
Wonderful, clean park. We love staying there. C. bieberdorf
Mar 04, 2016
Very nice park. Lots to do. Good dog park. Very noisy though. Lots of workers all day long plus helicopters from local base.
Mar 03, 2016
The campground is very clean and has reasonably priced laundry facilities. The Sand Castle food was quite tasty and again, reasonably priced. The only reason I gave it four stars is because I never could get on the WiFi for the three days that we stayed there.
Mar 03, 2016
It's simple, Bell rhymes with swell, says it all for me. 10 stays so far
Mar 02, 2016
I have stayed at KOA's for years and always expect the best. This was no exception.
Mar 01, 2016
My kids Loved your place.we live 15 minutes away from your place .but my kids Love to swim,basketball .biking .specially at night tha Bonfire with marshmallow.they really before I always get a room at Hyatt Hotel by Seaport Village just for them to swimm,ride their bike at Seaport Village harbor.but when we experience KOA my whole Family loved IT .we Will see you soon...
Mar 01, 2016
Nice location. Friendly people. Clean and well organized facilities.
Mar 01, 2016
Mar 01, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. it was our first time ever staying at a KOA. We are coming back in June plus other family members👍🏾
Feb 29, 2016
Feb 29, 2016
Loved our stay. Second time there in 4 months and will continue to stay and tell others.
Feb 29, 2016
Love this place, the grandkids are always excited to return. Near the beaches and parks, or just great to hang out at the koa all day.
Feb 29, 2016
Feb 29, 2016
Really great place to stay in San Diego! We can't wait till we get to come back.
Feb 29, 2016
Our family had a great time at KOA SanDiego. Our two room cabin was clean, there were activities for the kids, and the restrooms/showers were well kept. I recommend this site and will definitely come back!
Feb 29, 2016
It was a cozy cabin had a nice time the only bad thing was the first day my dog got sprayed from a skunk we had to deal with the smell the whole visit.
Feb 29, 2016
My family and me always have a great time at the San Diego koa ☺
Feb 27, 2016
Beautiful park. We always enjoy our stay at SD KOA
Feb 27, 2016
Easy to schedule. Very convenient. Pleasant staff. Nice venue.
Feb 27, 2016
Never staying in a KOA I wasn't expecting much. I've heard good things about this park but never went there. I'm so glad I did. It was extremely clean, the staff couldn't do enough. They were all great. There is a good amount to do there, not being a resort. They have a small cafe and the food was awesome. I liked it so much I joined there frequent travelers club and I'll be staying at KOA's.
Feb 27, 2016
Our stay was great , its always easy to book and staff is always on point.
Feb 26, 2016
Nice park, well designed and well maintained. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Feb 25, 2016
Everything was in order. Safe feeling!
Feb 24, 2016
Good access to all San Diego attractions. Well maintained grounds and amenities. Cafe serves good food. Friendly, courteous staff.
Feb 24, 2016
Feb 24, 2016
My friend told me about this KOA after staying there for the October fun! She said my grandkids would love it. Although when we went there weren't any extra things happening, we still had a wonderful time. They loved the jumping pillows, park and the pool. Everything was so clean and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. We loved that we were able to do a late check out. Thank you again
Feb 24, 2016
My kids were excited to stay there and we loved it.
Feb 24, 2016
Excellent park with one major problem. The wifi is unavailable. For this reason I would go to another park next time.
Feb 24, 2016
I really love that camp site it's so peaceful n the staff is friendly.
Feb 23, 2016
Every staff member was helpful and courteous. We loved every minute of our 11 day deluxe cabin stay ~ except when we tried using the WIFI. We ended up using our phones as hot spots so our children could do their school work comfortably. One of our son's would go to the arcade/laundry area to get a better signal. We will be back to this KOA for sure <3
Feb 23, 2016
All of you were easy to talk and the food at the cafe was excellent!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps