San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2015
WiFi was very slow. Staff was courteous and helpful. Park is very clean.
Jul 20, 2015
Very convenient location. Great activities for kids. Wish pool was for adults after a certain hour as was always full of kids.
Jul 20, 2015
WAY TO EXPENSIVE!!!! Was very upset by the cost, even more so over the cramped area. Showers were nasty. Blah!!!
Jul 20, 2015
Great family fun and convenient to all San Diego attractions!
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
had a great time as always and made reservations for the rest of the year.....love the new cafe and the delicious beers! great place!!!
Jul 20, 2015
the only complaint i had was that the large family that came in after us had a dog that wouldnt shut up past the 10pm quiet curfew.i had to go over there and ask them to shut the dog up cause my 10 month old grandbaby couldnt even go to sleep.and early am the dog started again every time he saw a stranger which was alot.
Jul 20, 2015
Very nice campground. Enjoyed our stay and will likely stay there again. Thank you!
Jul 20, 2015
Staff was amazing. Every nice, super helpful and even gave us a free upgrade on our stay due to availability 5 star for sure
Jul 20, 2015
Great place to visit!!!!!!!!!!
Jul 20, 2015
Only negative was I couldn't pick up satellite. I guess it was because we were down in a valley.
Jul 20, 2015
Fabulous stay! I was impressed with how clean the whole park was. Very close to all area attractions. Can't wait to come back!
Jul 20, 2015
The band jackal was great. But it might be better if you put them where there is a dance space.
Jul 20, 2015
Way too crowded for my liking. Very well kept campground though and close to many great points of interest.
Jul 20, 2015
Hi! Your employees were consistently friendly, things were mostly very clean and everything was lovely. EXCEPT: The pool. It tasted like pee and was unavoidable to taste because of the amount of splashing going on. I also witnessed at least 4 children use the jacuzzi specifically as a toilet. Come in, pee, leave. Perhaps a sign is in order. It was very gross.
Jul 19, 2015
Loved everything about this KOA EXCEPT the WI-FI is horrible!! I know it's free, but it is non-existent. Other campers were complaining about this too.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
This year I found more activities to do, I'm glad they added more stuff. One concern I have is the speed signs. I feel that this camp needs more signs posted all around the camp.
Jul 19, 2015
- big playground, very nice with white sand and shadow, also enough tables around - two big jumping pillows also with enough places with shadow and one koa staff person who takes care - restrooms ok, clean - many go karts for rent: our children were very happy! - sand castle bar with breakfast, lunch and dinner was great!!
Jul 19, 2015
Good camping; somewhat noisy with highway traffic. More showers would be recommendable.
Jul 19, 2015
Love KOA Chula Vista. It's clean and staff is friendly
Jul 18, 2015
Our group, Four Seasons of Hemet - Happy Campers RV Club made our first visit to this KOA... we had a great time. Thanks to your entire staff and especially Carol, your Groups Person she made everything easy. We will be returning. Bob Oxley, Wagon Master
Jul 18, 2015
I will be back. Great place. Except Internet service was not good. That could be better.
Jul 18, 2015
We had a great time. We had 11 rigs & we all had a great time. Thanks for letting us use the big room & the barbecue. We will definitely be back. The Happy Campers from Hemet"
Jul 18, 2015
we thought there would be to many children, but with all there is to do they kept to them self. Our group age 65-75. Had a great time!!!
Jul 18, 2015
We loved our stay here. It was close to the freeway, nice staff, and the site was good. As typical of KOA, they were very family/kid/pet friendly. One of the nicer RV parks in the San Diego area. We will stay here again on our next visit to the area. On a side note... mosquitos and ants; just be prepared for the climate.
Jul 18, 2015
Great time with the family! Lots of activities! Will come back!
Jul 18, 2015
Great family resort rv park. But very poor internet - ridiculous for what you pay here!!!!!!!!
Jul 18, 2015
Wonderful family campground. Excellent activities for kids!
Jul 18, 2015
The campsite was clean, the staff very friendly but slow. There are tons of kids activities. Facility was secure. Fun for the kids.
Jul 18, 2015
Cabin was perfect for our family. Lots to do for kids. Close to major attractions. We would definitely stay there again! 😀
Jul 18, 2015
The campground Is great for families it is also located near almost anything you want to do in San Diego Great activities for kids
Jul 18, 2015
lots to do
Jul 18, 2015
Tent site à l entrée du camping donc entrée et sorti des voitures devant la tente, presque sous le pond de l autoroute, très très bruyant
Jul 18, 2015
it was an experience like no other THANKS KOA!!!!!
Jul 18, 2015
Had a enjoyable stay. One person in our group had a problem with a tree falling on their awning. I was like that the management was on the scene and took care of the problem, instead of looking for reasons not to do a darn thing.
Jul 18, 2015
We stayed for only one night but had to complain about a neighbor's dog that barked for 2hours before we reported it.Our other neighbors complained, in a rude way, that our campfire was making the inside of their tent hot.We couldn't move the firepit until it died down.Another came out of the same tent complaining about the campfire smoke.Maybe dividers would be helpful.Showers/bathroom are nice.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
We found a black widow, in her web back in the corner of the lower bunk bed, in our cabin. Upon investigating further, my husband said there was alot of other spider webs in and around those bunk beds. Perhaps better cleaning of the spider webs would be a good idea, since typically it's the children that are sleeping on these bunk beds !!! I'm just grateful my daughter didn't ever get bit!!
Jul 17, 2015
It was my first time staying at any KOA, and it was so much better than I expected!!! Great fun for the kids, great activities, close to lots of great places.... It was fantastic!
Jul 17, 2015
I have always loved this place, but the last two times I have requested help with tent set up. The first time I waited for over an hour in the heat. This last time no one ever came. I had an injured leg and foot which is why I requested help. My daughter and my mother were able to get the tent up but I was upset no one ever even came to help.
Jul 17, 2015
My kids had fun snd my visits are always great , however I would have liked more activities for children with special needs, like autism
Jul 16, 2015
Carol was wonderful handling the group reservations ... Our sites were perfect..,can't said enough good things about the management style of the campground! Relaxed but orderly... Love love our stay at the KOA
Jul 16, 2015
My stay at this campground was wonderful but the only thing that brings down my star count is they have an abnormal amount of crows in the campground. They are noisy, they pooped all over my tent, and they wake you up at 5am. Other then this the place was great.
Jul 16, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and noticed an ant infestation right away. We signaled it to the office that gave us and bait and sent someone to spray the outside. The next morning, the ants had invaded our food and were everywhere. We had to throw a lot away.
Jul 16, 2015
We all had a lot of fun, the kids especially loved the rental bicycles and the use of the pool. We will definitely be back.
Jul 15, 2015
Thank you all for another GREAT stay!! Your staff and facilities are excellent and we APPRECIATE all of your hard team work at every level to make our stays always fantastic. See you same time next year if not sooner!!
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Once again our stay here at KOA Metro was great! Some days we feel like we are camping, other days "glamping", and other days like we are at a private resort from Dirty Dancing. We love this place and because of it are looking at a 3 week KOA trip around California for next summer.
Jul 15, 2015
The pool smells funny, like sweaty socks. We love all the activities, but the laser tag is not as fun anymore. It used be our kids favorite, but now that the computer does not work, they cannot reload or anything. They think it is dumb now. Please fix the pool and the laser tag!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.