San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2016
Loves this campground. Everyone so nice. My whole family can't wait to come back again!
Jun 12, 2016
Fantastic!
Jun 12, 2016
No military discount?
Jun 11, 2016
Perhaps the best KOA we have ever stayed at. There is something for everyone and every camping style from tenting to cabins to all sizes of campers and RVs. Close to everything and still very quiet.
Jun 11, 2016
Nice. But why do your gardners need to use their BLOWERS so early in the morning. Some of us like to sleep a little LATER.
Jun 10, 2016
Another successful camping night! We stayed in the deluxe cabin and loved it! I have camped in a tent, one room cabin, and loved all the sites I have reserved. My kids and I have been camping here for years now, and every time has been a great weekend! Love this campground, close to home but a great little getaway! Love the member perks and also the kamper kitchen, it's awesome! :)
Jun 09, 2016
We always love to stay at San Diego KOA,The flowers, bird feeders make for a relaxing place to spend a few days. The people who work there are always helpful. It makes a good base for enjoying San Diego activities. Our favorite KOA!
Jun 08, 2016
There was a sewage smell in the air when we arrived as well as on the last day. This makes it difficult to want to be outside on your campsite and enjoy the sunshine. Pretty much defeats the purpose of camping if you can't enjoy the fresh air. On a positive note, the cafe was great and so was the staff. It seemed like a very fun, clean & family friendly campground. 5 stars if it didn't smell ba
Jun 08, 2016
On behalf of our church, we are very appreciative of the outstanding service of Carol, Kevin and your staff during our stay. God bless you and your business more and more!
Jun 08, 2016
We love all the trees around the campground that provide shade. The sites are good and level. The park is kept clean and picked up. There are plenty of activities for everyone to do.
Jun 08, 2016
With all the family-friendly activities, this KOA site is great for kids & a fantastic mix of "kampers" that made it a fun experience! Thank you so much for offering that comfortable place to crash after pulling an all-nighter from New Orleans to San Diego!
Jun 07, 2016
Too many crows!!!
Jun 07, 2016
Always a great time at San Diego KOA.
Jun 07, 2016
Cabin was very clean. Very satisfied with the service provided. Will definitely be back!
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Very small spaces cramped together and almost directly under the freeway. (Homeless) people use the bikeway behind and several times were shouting obscenities at one another as they stumbled past. These things the owners likely can't or won't change BUT NO INTERNET? Come on, that's not a terribly hard fix is it?
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
First time at a KOA...I enjoyed it very much...Staff very friendly and helpful..I applaud the many activities that are coordinated for campers.However just a few staff members to help at night at the cafe and at night to deliver wood...Other than that it turned out to be a very memorable stay..
Jun 07, 2016
I have stayed here before at the same cabins. Was disappointed that I called to have them come look at the stereo equipment. It was completely gone with just the speaker wires hanging out. They said they were going to come look and they never did.
Jun 07, 2016
The check-in was flawless! We pulled up in our rig (which we had just brought home brand new the day before)! There was an adorable, no nonsense young lady who was knowledgeable and efficient who came out to us, greeted us and showed us to the office to check in. She said to leave the rig where it was. Very impressive! I thought the campground was fabulous1 Lots to do! Thank you!
Jun 06, 2016
This was our first time at KOA and we enjoyed it immensely! Until...we left some of our food in the fridge and realized it right after we left. I called back within 30 min of leaving and the front desk said they would keep it for us at office. But when I went back only 2 items were there and we had over 10 items that we left. I now question the integrity of your housekeeping team, not good!
Jun 06, 2016
Love the fact that it was kid friendly. We had a blast! Thanks!
Jun 06, 2016
Our first KOA experience and we had a blast. Definitely will be back!
Jun 06, 2016
Great as always!!
Jun 06, 2016
It would be a five star if they could some how get rid of the crows and if they had patrolling after 10 to keep people quieter!
Jun 06, 2016
We enjoyed the stay very much
Jun 06, 2016
it was great like always. cant wait to stay there again in June and July
Jun 06, 2016
It was great. The facility was nice and clean,the bathrooms were well-kept. We would definitely stay again
Jun 06, 2016
We felt the campground was very clean and the staff very friendly. The activities for the kids were so cute and fun, can't wait to bring the grandkids next time!!
Jun 06, 2016
Stayed in 1 room cabin for 2 nights had a wonderful time grounds and facilities are clean and beautiful and service was excellent. I will certainly be returning again soon for another stay.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
We were really happy to have found this place! We brought our Great Dane and 3 kids. The location is close enough to get to San Diego beaches and entertainment. We appreciated all the shade trees and the clean bathrooms.
Jun 06, 2016
We stayed in the economy tent site. Yes freeway was heard but cannot blame KOA. wonderful pool and spa. Bathrooms were clean and stocked. Loved the atmosphere throughout. Happy campers for sure!
Jun 06, 2016
Perfect
Jun 05, 2016
The kampgroud was well laid out and the the facilities were excellent. Our group occupied three different sites. Our RV site was level and all of our hookups were well maintained. The rest of the family stayed in the standard one room cabin and the delux cabin. Everyone loved it and we all plan on returning.
Jun 05, 2016
Wonderful activities for the children. The heated pool was terrific and the clean facilities along with wonderful security of the grounds were terrific. I highly recommend the SanDiego KOA!!
Jun 05, 2016
This was our first time staying in a campground and we were extremely pleased We will absolutely use this campground again
Jun 04, 2016
Our deluxe cabin was the perfect central hub for all our Southern California adventures. The staff was prompt in bringing us extra items when we requested them. Everyone was friendly and kind. We didn't want to leave...it was such a wonderful experience and we look forward to planning our next vacation.
Jun 03, 2016
Clean and quiet. Nice play grounds, perfect for kids.
Jun 02, 2016
Second time at this koa and again another great time for the whole family. Stayed Memorial Day weekend. Clean laundry room, bathrooms and such a great staff. Ramon was helpful. Plenty of activities scheduled for the kids that weekend. Kids just simply had a terrific visit. We will be back at the end if this month for 10 days. We all can't wait.
Jun 01, 2016
The activities and the actual campground itself are phenomenal. The staff are outstanding, particularly Rosie (housekeeping) and the assistant manager (I didn't get his name, but he likes oldies music!). The facilities are clean and the staff are very helpful. The one complaint is that the 10 PM curfew is not well enforced. Otherwise we would have made it 5 stars.
Jun 01, 2016
We had a great time over Memorial Day weekend! This was our 8th year and have already booked our group for next year. All of the new changes are fun and positive. The train is super fun and we are all looking forward to the new pool! Thank you again for helping us create great memories with our family & friends!
Jun 01, 2016
Great park. Friendly staff. Plenty of things to do. Thank you
Jun 01, 2016
Was very relaxing and nice Quite crowded but that's to be expected for a Holiday weekend Was quite impressed as to how well the quiet time was honored with the crowds so large for the weekend We will be back!!
Jun 01, 2016
Amazing as always!
Jun 01, 2016
Quiet hours NOT enforced. Busy holiday weekend (which wasn't a problem). Our campsite was RIGHT NEXT to basketball courts so kids played basketball ALL DAY and most of the evening. Train rides ran right in front of our campsite so driving a regular car was not suggested. Was camped RIGHT next to someone else whose awning touched ours. This was not one of our happier experiences.
Jun 01, 2016
Had a great time on Memorial weekend 2016. Lots of trees / lots of green spaces / lots of families!!!
May 31, 2016
New crafts are cute but are disappointing. We needed to buy glue to keep them from falling apart. Rockets are the same. Cheep paper, and. By the time my daughters was built - ( it kept falling apart) she never got a turn. Very disappointed.
May 31, 2016
Love this place. However not happy with not being able to make our reservations for next year on Sunday.
May 31, 2016
Had a really fun weekend. Close to lots of great activities. Only downsides were very noisy crows and slightly high price compared to other campgrounds. Overall great weekend!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award