San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2015
Great facilities! A little noisy at night, and the river next to it full of dirt..:( However the kids and the dog had a blast!! We loved it!
Jul 25, 2015
As usual we had a great time staying at San Diego Metro KOA. We loved watching the movie out in the grass. Loved Sand Castle Cafe! Keep up the good work. We will definitely be back!
Jul 25, 2015
Great. Quiet hours were not respected (1.30 in the night-party arriving, inflating with generator, slamming doors, talking - place 3485!!
Jul 24, 2015
Loved this campground! We actually live in Chula Vista, but felt we were miles away! We chose KOA because of all the activities for children. We took our grandkids and they absolutely loved camping at KOA! My only upset was you charge for a second vehicle. Camping at KOA is on the expensive side since you charge for everything. Thought the second vehicle charge was way to expensive.
Jul 24, 2015
We had never been to a KOA before and we didn't know what to expect. We had a group and everyone was able to find something to do. It was clean, friendly, and fun!
Jul 24, 2015
The kids had a blast with all the fun activities and the staff was helpful. The dump station could be in a better location - away from the playground, cafe, and pool. $50/night for a basic tent site with no electricity is pretty pricey for being on the side of a freeway.
Jul 24, 2015
The smell from the sewer vent pipe was at times very offensive. The ants after the flood from the heavy rains was brutal. The park and the people that work there were terrific! The ease of getting to the Trolly and into the City of San Diego fabulous. The bike trail to the ocean/marina was also very convenient. I would tell people to ant proof their site with powder or spray!! Great time, otherwis
Jul 24, 2015
our stay was grate as always
Jul 24, 2015
Loved this koa.
Jul 24, 2015
We were disappointed that the beaches were closed during our visit but it didn't matter after all because the KOA offered so much family fun
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
A great place for a family holiday. Always impressed with the staff and facilities. Only needs better internet !! Thanks again looking forward to our next visit!! Ps the kids loved the lollipop hunt! Thanks
Jul 23, 2015
The park is great for families. clean, safe, lots to keep families entertained without going any where. Front desk seems too busy for the amount of staff on hand.
Jul 23, 2015
Very crowded. Small sites. Lots of amenities for large families camping together. Staff was very nice. We are a senior couple. Not for us.
Jul 23, 2015
Great place with lots of stuff to do. Located near outside activities as well.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
the staff was great as always
Jul 23, 2015
I upgrade my reservation and was great cabin. There was s raining night. This was do wort he'd for my family.
Jul 23, 2015
The best camping experience imaginable.
Jul 22, 2015
This is a wonderful campground with the best staff!! Had a great time and plan on returning.
Jul 22, 2015
We stayed 8 days and loved it! This is a great park. Clean, family oriented, well planned out.
Jul 22, 2015
very good nice quiet
Jul 22, 2015
The customer service was great! I can't thank Ramon enough for helping me in a sticky situation. My keys were locked in the RV and he went ABOVE AND BEYOND to help us out. He was friendly, willing and determined to help us. I'm truly grateful for people like him, this is what makes a business thrive. See you soon.
Jul 22, 2015
places tooo close--ants everywhere--ask to spray--they did next day--staff ok.
Jul 22, 2015
our site was not real clean.It was a great place for families. our site had strong sewer smells and the staff didn't seem to care nor did they do anything about our complaint.
Jul 22, 2015
We want to thank Ramon for helping us park our trailer. The park was well kept and we enjoyed our stay. We were concerned for the safety of so many small children in the presence of so many large vehicles....a terrible accident waiting to happen.
Jul 22, 2015
When we arrived at our tent site it was pouring rain and the staff was nice enough to upgrade us to a cabin free of charge. We had an excellent time, staff was great, cabin was great, highly recommended
Jul 22, 2015
It was expensive, we were near a place where it was not smelling good at all and the wifi couldn't work ! The pool was cool.
Jul 22, 2015
We enjoyed your campground but we asked for a firepit and were told we were first on the list but by 4:00 we didn't have one so we got one for ourself
Jul 21, 2015
The campgrounds are well maintained and clean. Accessibility to local stores, shops and necessities is nice as well. Unfortunately, our site faced into the sun with no shade covering so the tent got extremely hot in the morning. The excessive amount of crows who wanted to wake everyone up at 4:30-5:00 a.m. were a little annoying as well. Overall, our stay was good.
Jul 21, 2015
We love the family feel and all the activities for the children. Love the new Sand Castle Café and looking forward to visiting again once the new pool is completed. Everyone there is so helpful...thank you. the Garcia's
Jul 21, 2015
FIrst of all, when I made the reservation I put a request and for the past 2years, my family and I have been put somewhere else. the young lady that checked us in had an attitude,gave us the wrong site #, then on Sat morning, a storm came in and flooded the back camping sites. we had to leave a day early due to site pluming. NOT a happy summer vacation :(
Jul 21, 2015
Very nice facilities even though we did not have time to use them much during our short stay and with much to see in San Diego
Jul 21, 2015
We had a very nice stay. The kids enjoyed the activities even though we were not there to much because visiting the sites in the area. Park was well kept and baths were always clean. Most important was the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Everything is EXCELLENT! Thé staff is amazing! The only thing is the Wifi! It is imposible to have access to Internet.
Jul 21, 2015
Awesome. Have already looked into booking again. I have 4 kids and we were very comfortable in the Deluxe cabin.
Jul 21, 2015
We have always enjoyed this koa, but the ant problem here is out of control. I have moved on to another location for our vacation, and the ant problem is ruining it as we are still killing tons of ants in our trailer days later. The staff did what they could spraying, but considering how much of our time and sleep was wasted trying to control ants, they did nothing monetarily to compensate.
Jul 21, 2015
Everything was good except our neighbors.
Jul 21, 2015
only problem was at check-in I had coupons for free pizza and B1G1 breakfast never received these.
Jul 20, 2015
We are so in love with Chula Vista KOA! We have been coming here for over 30 years. We are treated like royalty, guest services are always ready to assist us. See you next year KOA!
Jul 20, 2015
I love your deluxe cabins! The campground is very clean and well kept. We did have a problem where someone parked in front of out driveway and we could not get our vehicle out all day. It was reported to the office and the car should have been towed and wasn't. Also, A/C went out late at night so was very uncomfortable last night.
Jul 20, 2015
the people booking the reservations should be more properly trained.Two in our group had to relocate to another site which really causes an inconvenience having to put everything back into the trailer and unhooking and then starting again.
Jul 20, 2015
great place pizza and beer on site, friendly staff
Jul 20, 2015
The facility was clean and inviting, lots of trees and grassy areas.Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 20, 2015
First time at KOA and we enjoyed it all!Staff always helpful and nice.Great location.
Jul 20, 2015
WiFi was very slow. Staff was courteous and helpful. Park is very clean.
Jul 20, 2015
Very convenient location. Great activities for kids. Wish pool was for adults after a certain hour as was always full of kids.
Jul 20, 2015
WAY TO EXPENSIVE!!!! Was very upset by the cost, even more so over the cramped area. Showers were nasty. Blah!!!
Jul 20, 2015
Great family fun and convenient to all San Diego attractions!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.