San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 26, 2015
Great activities. Nice facility. Have squeezed entirely too many sites into the space available. There was no room on the pad for a table. Neighbors way too close to each other. Restrooms could be cleaner. (Dirty because too many people using facility?)
Oct 26, 2015
I was not thrilled to have been 8th in line for the hayride, standing inline for 30min plus with my daughter only to have TWO HUGE groups show up at the 9am and board before us. We ended up on the 3rd wagon. 1 person saving for 25? Really? That is not cool.
Oct 26, 2015
We absolutely love the Chula Vista Koa and it's usually our first choice and campgrounds because of a family atmosphere and the clean atmosphere..and great customer service. This last trip a couple things happen that was probably not the campgrounds fault but we lost power to the pedestal for over a couple hours and our neighbors had dogs that they let poop on our campground And didn't clean up.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Great place to camp. Tent spaces are very nice. We have stayed in all types. No water or electricity is no problem with the camp kitchen centrally located. We also enjoy the Cabins. This campground is always clean. The staff is friendly and activities are in abundance.
Oct 26, 2015
Very family friendly.
Oct 26, 2015
Right from the start....great staff, professional, polite, helpful. Very clean park and surroundings. THX
Oct 26, 2015
Great, we stored our 5th wheel with you from Aug to Oct and was waiting for us in our spot. Employees friendly and willing to assist. Only problem were the ants maybe spraying sites more often if not done already. Thanks again for a great stay at KOA
Oct 26, 2015
Great park and staff. Our kids had a blast! Thanks
Oct 26, 2015
Outstanding! Great facilities, great staff, great activities!
Oct 26, 2015
Staff and facilities were excellent. Halloween activities were so much fun for our grandkids! One negative - Our site 6006 kept getting a sewer smell, possibly from the hookup opening? Other than that, we had a wonderful stay!
Oct 26, 2015
We had a great time with the halloween theme. Our granddaughters enjoyed swimming, jumping, the hay ride and pumpkin picking/carving, riding the 4 seater bike, the trick or treating and all the playgrounds. Grampa and gramma along with mom and dad enjoyed watching and participating with them.
Oct 26, 2015
great stay as always---see you again soon!
Oct 26, 2015
Great stay with tons of things to do. Felt more like a resort than camping.
Oct 26, 2015
We always enjoy staying at this KOA. It is the flagship of KOA. Great staff, nice sites, plenty of shade.
Oct 26, 2015
Our tent site was right by the freeway, practically under the overpass with a street light shining into our tent all night. The bathrooms were not close by and the sites were right on top of each other. Probably good for rvs, but a terrible tent camping experience.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Our stay at your KOA was our maiden voyage. We plan on coming back. Thank you!
Oct 26, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay @ San Diego KOA. The staff are the most helpful, friendly individuals to meet. The activities that are planned are amazing!
Oct 26, 2015
Great place!
Oct 25, 2015
Clean and friendly staff.
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 24, 2015
A 3 day getaway just me & my husband to celebrate my birthday. Stayed in 1 room cabin and just enjoyed the weather and cooking outside. Highly recommended this KOA to everyone.
Oct 24, 2015
Excellent staff. Great stay. Plan on returning.
Oct 24, 2015
The shade is nice but it does interfere with DirecTV. The sites are a nice size. The food at the cafe is wonderful. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We will be back.
Oct 23, 2015
We had a great time enjoying the deluxe cabin and all the fun fall activities that happened during the weekend. The kids were very entertained.
Oct 23, 2015
an EXCELLENT family oriented campground--great facilities with lots of activities--food from the resturant on site was great-friendly helpfful staff
Oct 23, 2015
It was a great place for our fall vacation. Very family friendly and well taken care of.
Oct 23, 2015
This was our first stay. We felt very comfortable and safe. The kids loved it. The pull through site made it very easy to get in.
Oct 23, 2015
This is the most well kept park I have ever seen! Everyday there were workers keeping the park landscape and camp areas clean. One issue is the size of sites for big rigs is lacking. Our passenger side slide out was up against a tree and we were unable to open our awning. Our rig is 44 feet long and there was VERY little room for our tow vehicle. Turn radius tight.
Oct 22, 2015
I loved how your campground had so many activities to keep kids busy! My kids loved renting the bikes.
Oct 22, 2015
Great place, we'll maintained, and the kids weren't bored!
Oct 22, 2015
As always - a great stay! Friendly staff and clean campground!
Oct 22, 2015
The staff was very friendly, although now very helpful. i asked for things (like trash bags)for our cabin and was told they would bring them because they were out. we never got trash bags. the pillow jump was broken, the pool was closed and the bikes were in poor condition.
Oct 21, 2015
Great location for easy access to the freeway for local attractions. Wonderful Fall Festival activities for the children. Beautifully presented sites, plenty of space, clean. Nice cafe and friendly staff.
Oct 21, 2015
Would like the cable and internet to not be so etchy
Oct 21, 2015
Great place!.what impressed me most was how clean the cabins and surroundings were! I'd go back & recommend this place. The only thing that didn't meet my expectation was that since we arrived on a Sunday, most of the activities were not offered & some facilities like climbing tower, jumping pillow, & pool were closed... only thing left for my 4yr old to do was play in the playground & rent bikes.
Oct 21, 2015
I really like your KOA. One of the nicest I been to. Check in staff great! Day staff, I asked about prices or a price list and was told look on line for it. I thought that was a bit rude, the tone I was spoken to in. I thought when we came back maybe to stay in a small cabin, or one of the army type tents. Oh well.
Oct 21, 2015
Had a great weekend with all the fall festivities. Already signed up for next year. Missed the Sunday pancakes breakfast.
Oct 21, 2015
Great family campground!!!
Oct 21, 2015
Very nice part...lots of family which means lots of kids. we're both over 70...lol
Oct 21, 2015
Amazing stay! We have stayed here often but really enjoyed the Octoberfest activities. We've already booked again for next October, this time bringing back family! Super friendly, helpful staff. All the sites, accommodations, facilities kept cleanly and in great shape. Love, love, love it here!
Oct 20, 2015
I would just like to give one recommendation if possible can you remove the in ground fire pits or put a safe barrier on top of them. With the metal ring on the top it is scary having the kids around them. My son cut it eyebrow open on it. I would like to see it safer for the kids if possible. I know you have the portable fire pits and those are awesome. Thank you for all the fun!
Oct 20, 2015
As always had a great time. Absolutely love the improvements they are making at the campground. Great family and great fun. Although personally I really miss the pumpkin bowling, bobbing for apples, three legged, potato-sack and bicycle races! Call me old-fashioned! Can't wait till next year.
Oct 20, 2015
We had a great time! I have been telling everyone they need to go camping at the Chula Vista KOA. October is a great time of year to visit.
Oct 20, 2015
as grand parents we joined our son and grandchildren..a great/enjoyable experience...
Oct 20, 2015
It was ok. My kids had a blast but I didn't realized they charge for every activity.
Oct 20, 2015
Great Halloween activities. KOA makes camping and family time easy and fun.
Oct 19, 2015
Great family time again. This is the best KOA!! Love the staff and the grounds are beautiful.
Oct 19, 2015
It always great to have family reunions at Koa 😍
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps