San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jan 08, 2014
Jan 08, 2014
Lots of stuff for the kids to do. We really enjoyed our visit and we will be back soon.
Jan 07, 2014
I've stayed here many times. Usually in my trailer but this was a last minute trip so we stayed in a cabin. We enjoyed the cabin except for the DVD in the cabin would not play sound. Also the internet was out almost the while time. Which having a small child we depend on that. And the 2nd to the last day the shower head started to leak. At $140 a nt average everything should work.
Jan 07, 2014
Jan 07, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
My only complant was the Wi Fi, it did not work. Had to go to Starbucks to send my work, but we'll be back soon.
Jan 06, 2014
Great staff, environment and accommodations.
Jan 06, 2014
we had a great time all staff members were very kind and helpful i will be going back again . very clean cabins fire pit was clean alround good time thank you,
Jan 06, 2014
Staff is very helpful and easy to access when you need them. Park is beautiful maintained. This KOA is a regular stop for us
Jan 06, 2014
Great upgrade on the tv stations. Wi if was not working, can't rate it. Employees great and knowledgable. Park looked great.
Jan 06, 2014
The park was great except that the WI FI system was inoperative most of the time.
Jan 05, 2014
Great place to stay. We will make it a yearly place to go. Great job to all staff.
Jan 05, 2014
Jan 05, 2014
We love this KOA! Everyone is friendly. It has a wonderful family-friendly atmosphere. It is beautiful and clean. There is so much to do in the campground for kids to keep them busy its great. On our stay we had a hard time fitting in all the site seeing and shopping we wanted to do. There is so much available. We are hoping to have a family reunion at this park!!
Jan 05, 2014
Had a great stay. Other then the chilly bathrooms it was perfect.
Jan 05, 2014
When I made the reservation over the phone,I called back 2 X more to confirm the rate & details. I wasn't informed that I would be paying a more expensive rate for each night of my stay (New Year's). Unpleasant surprise to arrive & realize I was paying more than expected.It set a bad tone for our visit.RV site next to us partied all night even though we called security.Never again!
Jan 05, 2014
Jan 05, 2014
Stay was great had a easy going good time. Nice and relaxing, awesome staff.
Jan 05, 2014
We just bought our 1st RV & this was our 1st family RV camping experience. When we arrive we had allot off questions & staff was extremely helpful & courteous. Park was very clean & kid oriented. We felt safe and all campers were friendly . Definitely will go back!!!!!
Jan 05, 2014
This is our favorite place to stay in San Diego.
Jan 05, 2014
Great campground for kids. Plenty of stores around if you need it. Campsites are good and facilities are nice as well.
Jan 04, 2014
We have always been treated well by the personnel at this KOA. This trip was no exception, from check in time to check out. The grounds are beautiful; everything is kept trimmed and weeded. Always such a pleasant place to visit.
Jan 04, 2014
Jan 04, 2014
We had a great family reunion here. The staff was excellent as well as the facilities. Thanks so much!
Jan 04, 2014
As advertised, very nice, well run, no complaints.
Jan 04, 2014
Jan 04, 2014
Great location and great campground, good facilities and very friendly staff at a reasonable price!
Jan 04, 2014
I would appreciate if you could improve your WIFI.
Jan 04, 2014
Always a great time here!!!
Jan 03, 2014
This KOA has the best staff in the KOA system. Whether your an individual camper or with a group. They go a step above to make your stay enjoyable. Thanks S.D. Metro KOA. The New Years Camp Group.
Jan 03, 2014
Great service, nice appeal and super fun for the Grand kids.
Jan 03, 2014
Overall a nice campground, good amenities and friendly service. Our stay was nice, we even extended a day. The only reason I downgraded our experience was that there was no wireless service. This normally would not have been an issue, but it was the Christmas Holiday and we wanted to be able to connect with friends and family. Also, it was very busy and the bathrooms needed more attention.
Jan 03, 2014
awsum stay, nice clean, cozy!
Jan 03, 2014
I loved this KOA. You could not ask for a better location in San Diego. It was like an oasis in the concrete jungle. So convenient yet the noise of the city really doesn't bother you. The staff was fantastic. I cannot recommend this KOA enough. 5 stars in my books.
Jan 03, 2014
Jan 03, 2014
Jan 02, 2014
I LOVE spending time at the camp ground. All of my stays are always warm and friendly. Your the best KOA ever.
Jan 02, 2014
This is a great place with very helpful staff. This was our third stay and all were great!
Jan 02, 2014
Everything was great!!
Jan 02, 2014
A lot of fun and so much to do! An oasis in the middle of the city. Would definitely come back.
Jan 01, 2014
Jan 01, 2014
Nice, clean, organized campground in a convenient location. Easy to get to and from. Nearby dining, gas and provisioning.
Jan 01, 2014
The deluxe cabin was advertise for 6 people but it only fit 5. The mattress in the pull out couch was dirty and full of hairs and stained with who knows what
Jan 01, 2014
Dec 31, 2013
Very clean and nicely manicured campground! Friendly staff at every turn. Decent rate despite calling for a site last minute! The kind of place I would enjoy living / working at in retirement...
Dec 30, 2013
Only stayed one night but had a great time.
Dec 30, 2013
Dec 30, 2013
This campground was very clean! The staff were also very welcoming and accommodating. We really liked that there was much to do there are the campground.
Dec 30, 2013
A BEAUTIFUL DAY AT KOA, WAS HAD BY ALL.... HO HO HO. MERRY CHRISTMAS, HE IS THE REASON FOR THE SEASON: LORD JESUS
Dec 30, 2013
Park is very nice, alot of shade. Well staffed...had a great time!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.