San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
We brought our three grandchildren with us and we all had a great time. Didn't even need to leave the park there was so much to do.
Jul 24, 2016
My family and I enjoyed our stay very much. Great facility! If ever camping in San Diego again would likely stay there. Now if something could be done about the crows that come in around 5:00 am in the morning squawking and making noise it would be perfect. Friendly staff, very helpful. Showers & restroom always clean which was a big plus.
Jul 24, 2016
people was talking loud after 10pm.
Jul 24, 2016
Love the campground and all their kid friendly activities. Can't give them a 10 or 5 stars based on the fact that we reserved 2 sites and they could not put us next to each other. They will not let you reserve specific sites and they only do there best to get you next to each other. So we were one row over and 1 site down from our daughter. I prefer camping next to those I'm camping with.
Jul 24, 2016
WiFi inadequate. Almost impossible to connect most of the time. Good, clean, well maintained park
Jul 24, 2016
This campground was very clean and the all staff were friendly and professional. We were very relaxed and impressed how quiet it was after 10:00pm. We are retired and no kids with us, but glad to see there were so many activities for the kids to keep them busy. We definitely will be returning.
Jul 24, 2016
Was staying for overnight purposes, not for activities. Stayed two nights. The service was above and beyond. Kevin did an excellent job of taking care of us, when we ran into some problems with our reservations. I will definitely stay here again. Thank you so much!!
Jul 23, 2016
Every year it gets better. The staff is super friendly and very helpful. I had an ever changing schedule and Ian was able to work with me to make my stay great
Jul 23, 2016
My family & I had a great time while on vacation here. Besides the cabins not having air conditioning,everything else about our stay was well worth recommending this Koa to our friends and family. We will be back to stay again!!
Jul 23, 2016
okay, but close to each site
Jul 23, 2016
Great campground. Lots of activities for the kids.
Jul 23, 2016
great and safe place to stay with the family.
Jul 23, 2016
It was wonderful
Jul 23, 2016
Get stay. Live the campground.
Jul 23, 2016
Nice resort. Staff is friendly and polite. Plenty for the kids to do for a day or two. The freeway is no bother. It's crowded with little to no privacy; not my idea of tent camping. I'll stay at KOAs only when I want to insure my son will have other kids to play with. * Order your firewood at check-in. It takes at least 20 minutes for them to deliver it to your site.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
I have been staying here since I was about 10 Years old now I can bring my kids and they love it!
Jul 22, 2016
I am 75 years old, and this place is not for me. There are too many kids. It's like camping in the middle of a school playground.The internet service is worthless. Even at 4:00am it took 30 minutes to check my email. We left a day early and came home. We won't be going back.
Jul 22, 2016
The camp is very kid friendly but the adults after 10:00 the noise was loud and kept on until sometimes 2:00 in the morning. There needs to be more of a patrolled by staff after hours.We had two camp site that were extremely noisy out of the tree we were in. other than that we really liked the stay.
Jul 22, 2016
TV WAS LOUSEY, WATER PRESSURE WAS REALLY LOW.SITE 8009 REALLY NARROW FOR BIG RIGS.
Jul 22, 2016
A nice and cozy place that is children friendly. A great place to stay if you are exploring San Diego. If you look at a map, it is close to a freeway, but we slept in a tent and there were no troubling sleeping.
Jul 22, 2016
We had such a wonderful time. My elderly mom remarked how friendly the entire KOA was to her. Looking forward to visiting again. Thank you for your efficiency, great customer service, and opportunities to make lasting memories.
Jul 22, 2016
KOA was a beautiful campground and had clean facilities and was super easy to find. Great staff and helpful with touristy questions. Only downside is that we couldn't stay longer! Definitely recommend and would come back again!
Jul 22, 2016
WE have really enjoyed our 12 days here. Your staff helped us have 3 more days than we had originally planned for which was nine. It will fun to see your new pool and other facilities that are on your Welcome Guide we received when we arrived. We are old SD people who live in the Denver/Metro/Littleton area of Colorado. Enjoy the rest of the summer in good attendance.
Jul 22, 2016
Nice , clean , safe for kids, you advertised free Wifi but it was very very poor, i had to use my own Data, which was not in my plans to use them
Jul 22, 2016
We stayed there as a stopping off point while going to an amusement park. Now we have to go back just to stay. Great park and neat cabins. We did the deluxe cabin and it way just right for the six of us. My only complaint was the burners in the kitchen. They take forever to boil water but it's a small issue for such a fun cabin.
Jul 22, 2016
We love this KOA except we were in space 1207 and were literally COVERED IN bird poop. I would highly recommend doing something about this, it got on everything, from chairs to table to car and motorhome. Disgusting!!!
Jul 22, 2016
very nice.
Jul 22, 2016
Clean, good staff, little loud at times, lots of kids activities.
Jul 22, 2016
Neighbors had 4 kids, one spawn of lucifer. Enjoyed camp before. Won't be back!
Jul 22, 2016
Clean and quiet.
Jul 22, 2016
The wifi was verri bad!!! The Lattes in Sand Castlebar was realy the best in USA
Jul 21, 2016
Great place. Lots of activities for the kids.👍 We missed the pancake breakfast.😞
Jul 21, 2016
We stayed from July 16 thru July 20. The campground was very clean. I loved all of the activities available for the kids. We will be back.
Jul 21, 2016
We enjoyed our stayed and the kids loved all the activities throughout the day.
Jul 21, 2016
Our stay was great. We opted for a cabin but look forward to coming back and staying at a tent site. This place exceeded my expectations, our kids didn't want to leave.
Jul 21, 2016
Had a great time. Very well organized when it came to kids activities. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Grounds were very clean with staff always around working hard. Loved it!
Jul 21, 2016
Had a great time at koa
Jul 20, 2016
We had a wonderful time and look forward to going back again! The place was beautiful, family oriented, very clean, and relaxing.
Jul 20, 2016
Love every minute of our stay.
Jul 20, 2016
This was our first time staying in a KOA with a new small trailer we just purchased. We enjoyed the grounds and the staff was very helpful.
Jul 20, 2016
Awesome! Clean, quiet, great location, very well run campground. Had a great and memorable experience:)
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Easy to get to, friendly staff and nice dog park and close to the beach.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
It was wonderful. My son and I will be back and I have already recommended you to a few friends and family. Hope to see you soon.
Jul 19, 2016
This is like no other KOA I've stayed at. The park is well maintained, conveniently located, there are many amenities, and the staff are very nice. But it's also very noisy, kids walk/run through your site, and many of the adults are louder than the kids. The park is great if you have young kids and want them able to run free, and probably a pass otherwise.
Jul 19, 2016
You need to build a couple more bathrooms. Two bathrooms for the huge campground you have is nuts. With the money you're making here, you can afford to take out a few camping spots for some more bathrooms. I mean,come on!
Jul 19, 2016
Loved the family atmosphere. Everything was so clean. Staff was very helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award