San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 26, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
Stayed in a kabin next to the Kamp kitchen, someone decided to camp out underneath the gazebo. No one came by all evening
Oct 25, 2016
Very clean campground. Lots of well organized fun activities for kids. The staff was beyond great. We had a fabulous time and can't wait to go back next year.
Oct 25, 2016
This is our 5th year in a row for the Halloween festivities and our family loves it..everyone has been great and the children love the activities..we will be keeping up the family tradition :)
Oct 24, 2016
Very excited we were there for your Fall Festival, we hope everyone enjoyed our animated decorations this year!
Oct 24, 2016
Awesome family activities
Oct 24, 2016
So many great activities for the kids and amazing play equipment- booked my next stay before we left
Oct 24, 2016
The Fall Festival/Halloween weekends are the best! The staff keeps learning from past years to make every year better than the last.
Oct 24, 2016
Friendly, happy staff. Clean grounds and tons of activities for kids. Great family vacation. Will definitely come back!!
Oct 24, 2016
Dieser KOA ist super gelegen. Wir liessen unseren RV dort stehen und fuhren mit dem Mietauto in die Stadt. In ein paar Minuten ist man im Zoo / Sea World oder am Meer. Die Leute sind sehr nett und hilfsbereit. Feuerschale wird an den Platz geliefert. Man könnte das Mietauto auch gleich über den KOA reservieren - wäre für das nächste Mal sehr praktisch.
Oct 24, 2016
Best staycation! We'll be back in December!!
Oct 24, 2016
Our stay at San Diego Metro was incredibly fun for our entire family! Not only was the park decorated from end to end for Halloween, there were non stop halloween festivities for all ages. Our kids loved the trick or treating event! They also loved the bike rentals and the built in ground jumpy. The park is clean and well organized with staff members easy to find. I recommend this KOA!
Oct 24, 2016
Great activities!
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
We love the KOA.
Oct 24, 2016
Hands down the best campground for kids that we have been to. We have 3 small kids and stayed here for 10 days and I was great! Kids loved the park, jumping pillow and pool. We will stay here anytime we are in San Diego from now on.
Oct 24, 2016
This is such a nice KOA in and of itself. We gathered here with extended family and enjoyed the pool, the jumping pillows with the grandkids. Nice atmosphere and close to San Diego activities.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Service people were not friendly when washing machine broke. Also, the wifi was not available for 1.5 days due to too many people (not good).
Oct 24, 2016
This was our 5th year staying at KOA on Halloween Festival. My kids enjoy riding on the hayride and picking their pumpkin. We also love the new train ride. We will be back again next year.
Oct 23, 2016
great place for families. staff is very friendly and have lots of activities for kids. my family loves giống there..
Oct 23, 2016
Nice friendly site
Oct 21, 2016
Beautiful, clean and comfortable cabin, with great amenities. Lovely site with lots is fun things for the kids, the cafe is great and reasonably priced. Quiet and secure location. What tops this place off is the staff though. So unbelievably helpful and knowledgable. Travelling from Scotland so had a stream of questions, we never felt like anything was too much trouble. Courteous and friendly.
Oct 20, 2016
We think this is a great campground, the kids especially liked it. Looking forward to when the new pool is operational
Oct 20, 2016
:-)
Oct 19, 2016
Only comment is need more face painters as long was at too long for fall festival face painting
Oct 19, 2016
Staff was great! Grounds were neat and clean!
Oct 18, 2016
The grounds are awesome. Much to do and many planned activities. Thanks,
Oct 18, 2016
Love the campground I wish they would work on the costumer service. It's the only thing missing at this koa
Oct 17, 2016
Wonderful memories made year after year!
Oct 17, 2016
KOA is a place that you will not only have fun and enjoy yourself, but the staff always goes above and beyond to do things to make it such a wonderful stay. Everyone is so kind and helpful, you don't find that in many companies anymore. We truly love staying at KOA San Diego.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
This was my families first stay here and we all thoroughly enjoyed it. A lot of activities and things for the kids to do and clean too!
Oct 17, 2016
Nice cabin and amenities for kids. >>>NOTE<<< : Wireless Internet does NOT function in SD13!! Hot tub is not hot.....Warm at best. Otherwise, the facility is one of the best KOA's we have stayed at. Clean, well kept and always improving. Cheers!
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
I love this campground however it smells like sewage often. Other than that no other complaints
Oct 17, 2016
This is our 2nd year camping with KOA and we love it! The Halloween activities and other camp amenities are great! The kids and adults all had a ton of fun! We will be back for other weekends in the near future.
Oct 17, 2016
Best KOA ever!!
Oct 17, 2016
Great park and great stay! Only wish the cafe had earlier and later hours. Me and several other guests had to leave to get our morning coffee fix!
Oct 17, 2016
For this trip, we booked 8 cabins and 4 RV sites. Everyone was first timers at KOA San Diego, and they all loved it! Everyone will definitely be coming again.
Oct 17, 2016
Great staff, nice clean rest rooms, kitchen, great activities for kids. I love how most activities were free. Even the paid activities were reasonably low (banana bikes/rock climbing). Campsites were very close to each other and felt too crowded, specifically for tent camping.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
We all enjoyed our stay, all the activities were excellent for our family & keep the grandkids busy! When I checked in it was only me then my husband later, our daughter arrived the next morning & was told there were 7 at the site and I had to go confirm it was only 2, please confirm at check in amount of persons at that time... thank you
Oct 17, 2016
Check in wasn't welcoming.
Oct 17, 2016
We had such a fun filled weekend!
Oct 16, 2016
Great experience!
Oct 16, 2016
Even though the San Diego metro KOA was sold out, I had a nice quiet (small) spot. Wifi barely worked. Staff was warm and helpful, everything clean. Shower good. Happy people everywhere. Fall festival
Oct 16, 2016
It was great! My only complaint is that we bought firewood in the morning, and had to remind the office to deliver it that evening. Other than that, we loved our stay!
Oct 16, 2016
Fabulous. Very quiet at night when it's time to sleep. Isaihas was a big help. Staff is awesome and the managers accent is delightful as well. Will be back. You are the benchmark for other KOA
Oct 16, 2016
It was really loud, kids were playing hide and seek in out camp spot after quiet hours. And they would not leave when we nicely asked them to because we were trying to sleep. The camp sites were crammed together. We left first thing in the morning because we were so dissatisfied.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award