San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2014
So many fun activities for the kids on the weekend: flashlight lollipop hunt, rocket building, scavenger hunt, tie-dye...and the jumping pillow is amazing. Lots of staff at all events and everyone was friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back!
Sep 15, 2014
I had one RV and one tent campsite for 13 Girl Scouts in all...It was safe, very clean and everyone had a wonderful time.
Sep 15, 2014
awesome place to stay. would not recommend the location we stayed due to the smell of the sewer, but everything was great!
Sep 15, 2014
Staff is the best!
Sep 15, 2014
I was disappointed in my campsite location because it was facing another campsite and wasn't private.
Sep 15, 2014
We had a spot next to the pool, it was loud, the restrooms were very dirty and a lot of times you couldnt use them, also the staff wasnt very friendly. I guess it's a good thing for families, and maybe the other koa's were better. But I was really disappointed!
Sep 14, 2014
My only problem was with the huge amount of people around our tent who arrived late, cooked smelly Asian food after 10, and made an enormous amount of noise. Can KOA do anything about that?
Sep 14, 2014
Beautifully appointed; great staff; very centrally located; very enjoyable stay!!
Sep 13, 2014
great time, as usual, but associate at desk was extremely helpful, not to mention her great appearance, cute smile, and so detailed in answering questions. Also, grounds beautifully manicured and restrooms never looked better. Everyone who works there seems to enjoy their job! Keep it up KOA San Diego--you made our stay most accommodating! Ants, please stay away!!!
Sep 13, 2014
big level sites. clean. beautiful grounds. great pet area
Sep 13, 2014
Lots of activities, great staff, super clean everywhere.
Sep 13, 2014
My only problem is that being disabled military, there was no designation for handicapped bathroom stalls or showers, so everyone was using the larger stalls making it difficult at best to use the restroom or shower facilities, and no fold down seat in the shower stall itself.
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
It was noisy being right by the free-way, but otherwise I felt safe and it's was a nice, clean facility
Sep 10, 2014
Friendly helpful staff. Clean restrooms. For me the showers need to be upgraded but I guess they are standard for the amount of people u have thru there. Well maintained. Like all the trees.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Best Service and help on Ticketsquestions and booking besides the perfect campground
Sep 10, 2014
A very nice, clean and well run KOA which I would recommend to anyone, very helpful staff as well. We enjoyed our stay
Sep 10, 2014
This KOA is in a great location. Quick access to Coronado, La Jolla, Balboa Park, etc.. The downsides are that the ants were out of control there. Also, when walking around I noticed a lot of trash lying on the ground...not at campsites but at the extracurricular activites in the campgrounds. He campgrounds were also close to an airport so you could here planes all throughout the day + helicopters
Sep 10, 2014
Always a friendly staff. Camped here for years and enjoy the ongoing improvements. First time problem this trip was overspray from sprinklers soaked my real rugs. Other than that, great.
Sep 09, 2014
I had a great time, I enjoyed staying in the deluxe tent. I thought it was spacious, neat, and I was impressed with the immenities.
Sep 09, 2014
I was disappointed by the smell at our campsite. Throughout our stay our site smelled very strongly of sewage. I spoke to front desk and they basically said "deal with it" I paid over $90 per night for a site that smelled like a toilet. I've stayed at this campground before w/ not problems. This was a disappointing experience. I emailed and left a voicemail for campground manager & got no reply
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
This is our 3rd trip in a year. We really enjoy time with you at San Diego Metro.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
have a good time
Sep 09, 2014
i.ll never go there. because too much noise. no more sleep........
Sep 08, 2014
Great place, great people, great place for kids BUT you have to work on the speed limit, someone said we can't control how fast they go, Oh YES you can ! either by bumps or warnings, it's your ark, do it! And let's don't forget the Crows, they Crap waaaaay too much. especially around 3206, and you even cut a tree out and trimmed it. But I'm sure you got more than my comment on the Crows. See you
Sep 08, 2014
Awesome place to stay and will definitely be returning year after year. This was my first time staying here and my family and myself loved it. Only gave four stars because the ants and bird poop was pretty bad so bring some spray and window cleaner and that will fix your issues. Thanks KOA for making a great place to stay.
Sep 08, 2014
Beautiful, shady place to stay. Easy to find and get to!
Sep 08, 2014
We needed our staycation. Could not have been better. Special thanks to Ramon and all the KOA staff. We recharged our batteries for the new week. Thanks Again!
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
We really enjoyed this koa for the first night we were there. Lots of fun family friendly things to do. However the 2nd night was a different story. We had neighbor campers come who immediately turned on loud music. Everyone has the right to their music. However at 12:30 loud talking & loud music do not make for a nice sleep. If there is a "quiet time" it should be enforced somehow.
Sep 08, 2014
It is the perfect site for a group of 5yr old and younger. So close to the play structure. The only minus was the amount of small paper wrappers previous campers had left in the grass. Wish people would be more thoughtful. That was minor when compared to our over all experience.
Sep 08, 2014
Wonderful...quiet...we enjoyed your KOA
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Nice facilities, but the birds and the poor set-up ruined it. Tent camping is a joke, more like parking lot camping. And the sewage dump & trash right by the pool was awful.
Sep 08, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at koa and were able to enjoy most of the campground. We got in the pool, rented bicycles, jumped on jumping pillows, built a campfire and had a bbq.
Sep 07, 2014
We stayed here 3 nights. Overall it was nice. I don't think we ever really met the people who run it. Didn't seem as personable as other KOA's we've stayed at. The tenting area seemed very central to everything which was handy. The only real bad part was the birds that start squacking early in the morning plus they did their business all over our tent which we had to clean off before packing it up
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
So happy with the deluxe cabin and staff everyone was so nice and helpful and prompt with our request! Can't wait to stay again next year!!!
Sep 06, 2014
Lots of Activities. Facilities very well maintained. Staff pleasant!
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
We loved all the extra landscaping details; flowers, bird feeders, hummingbird feeders, and the grounds were immaculate. Friendly staff too! We will be back and have already told friends!
Sep 05, 2014
Really nice place to stay
Sep 05, 2014
Amazing weekend, from check in to check out! Thanks!
Sep 04, 2014
my husband and I enjoy going to this KOA however, we make ahead of time reservations and get placed in a very small area, and with an ant problem! We were so close to our neighbor that we had to SHARE the eating area!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.