San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 29, 2014
Needs more horseshoes: 2 pits and 1 set of horseshoes.
Sep 29, 2014
Great amenities for kids. Amazing customer service and enthusiastic, tireless staff. Wish it wasn't under a freeway, otherwise great wkd escape.
Sep 29, 2014
Everything was great! A great thing was the breakfast KOA offered on Sunday. That gaves more time to keep enjoying the campground. Overall a great experience.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Just the best. We love the facilities, grounds and staff. We return again and again.
Sep 29, 2014
I like everything about the campground except the cleanliness of the men's restroom. There was pee all over all the toilet seats 3 days in a row. I had to go offsite. When you have 200 people plus the bathrooms should be cleaned 3 times a day.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
We have been many times and we love it.
Sep 29, 2014
We stay at Chula Vista RV a week a year. But we were with a group and the organizer chose the Koa. All day on Sat.our neighbors in 1406 played LOUD music. Finally at 7:30pm we called and spoke with Melissa who said she would take care of it. They turned it up LOUDER. We called again at 8:15 and she told us they told her they would not turn it down so there was nothing she could do.Unbelievable!
Sep 29, 2014
Amazing place love the staff love the campers perfect place to bring the family together and enjoy some camp fire stories
Sep 29, 2014
Great place for families! Keep up the good work :)
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
SD KOA is the BEST,staff is friendly & efficient. 3 sug: signs inside shower doors asking to "leave doors propped open after shower" so that the room isn't muggy. Decorating bikes at night was dangerous-saw two near accidents when cars did not see the unlit bikes.Large sign on inside &outside south fence of bounce pillows "kids 6 & under" & "bouncers 7 & over" great addition to the park BTW!
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
My Kids love KOA! Me Too! The only problem is the sewer smell, always smells other camp grounds arn't as bad . please check this out, as I love KOA metro SWan Diego.
Sep 29, 2014
The spot I was put in was really to tight for me towing a 32 ft trailer. There were cars parked on the side where the tent campers were which made the road very narrow and impossible to turn into my pad without backing in and out many times. Thank god for the neighbors help. The park was fine. The spot for my rig was a bad choice.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
The kids had a blast. First time camping with this daughter and her kids. Only negative was the people that let their dogs poop and didn't clean up after them. Otherwise a very nice stay and we will be back.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
THANK Y0U WILL WOULD RECOMMEND TO MY FRIENDS & FAMILY
Sep 29, 2014
We had an enjoyable stay, especially since you have so many activities. The reason we would not recommend this KOA to friends/family is the sewage smell throughout the campground. The smell was so strong that eating at our picnic table was impossible. We heard other campers complain about it too. Would love to come back but sewage smell anywhere is unacceptable.
Sep 27, 2014
We love that there is lots of activities for adults and kids. Very clean, lots of shade.
Sep 27, 2014
We always enjoy our stay here. I'm sure we'll return many times.
Sep 27, 2014
nice place good people
Sep 26, 2014
its a wonderful place .. I would rate you a 10 ..very polite staff. thank you .
Sep 25, 2014
Our favorite KOA in the USA!! It was a perfect stay as usual. Thank you for keeping the quality of your KOA so high. All KOA's should strive to be at your level. We always stay with your when we are in San Diego.
Sep 25, 2014
Good location and freindly staff
Sep 24, 2014
Stayed in a cabin, nice layout, great parking, clean. Only problem was sewage smell - from sink & toilets. Also could smell outside, yuck!
Sep 24, 2014
Loved all the trees, lots of shade for most all sites. I saw that there were a lot of things for kids to do be sides your large and beautiful swimming pool.
Sep 24, 2014
Loved, Loved, Love our stay! The front office staff always had a smile when greeting us, which is the most important sign of enjoying their JOB! Your grounds staff were the best always friendly and eager to please, very polite! I wish we could have stayed longer. Can't wait to see you soon!
Sep 23, 2014
I called a few times prior to the day of arrival, but seemed to get conflicting info as to when I would know if I had the requested space.
Sep 23, 2014
The Internet at our site did not work. We had several differnt devices and none could successfully and consistently connect. The crows in the early AM were a great nuisance. The park is well maintained and the restrooms were clean which is a big plus.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Stayed at Deluxe Cabin....had a great time...everyone was very kind and professional..please improve bed matress..too soft
Sep 23, 2014
Very nice pool and excellent people.
Sep 23, 2014
Love this campground! I love the new jumping pillows, playground and shooting range. I'm sure the new cafe still be awesome! It seems the pool might need a little tlc in comparison to the rest of the campground it's a little dated and has seen better days. We'll be back!!
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Cabin was nice with amble room. Campground was clean and the pool was big.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. The campground is well shaded, plenty of activities and very clean. We will be back again with our grandchildren.
Sep 22, 2014
Lovely weekend with friends in a very rural atmosphere under tall trees.
Sep 22, 2014
We've stayed here many times and always have a great time!
Sep 22, 2014
Arrived late. But the space was occupoed by a vehicle. Staff wanted to offer temporaty site with possible move to another site next day. Obviously the staff did not check reg tag hanging on back mirror and did not order to remove the vehicle they put us a site above where black water smell was prevailing. Aweful aweful.
Sep 22, 2014
great family friendly campground i would recommend to everyone
Sep 22, 2014
It always fun and relaxing. If I had to find something unpleasant, it would be, when a wood chip pierced through my flip flop at the dog park and hurt my foot. I wonder, is it possible for our dogs paws to be injured by these wood chips. Hmm.... :/ See you again in the Spring! :)
Sep 22, 2014
the campground was kept clean and the amenities were great for the kids. we did have a raw sewage smell around our site that was not pleasant, but don't know if it was a camper near us or a campground issue.
Sep 21, 2014
We camping with my daughter and family, my daughter has a camper trailer and we have a tent, they put us far apart, and put us with a group of Chinese and they took over our spot and use our table and their children were looking into our windows laughing load, you would think our group would have been closer together. But over all service was wonderful and staff was great.
Sep 20, 2014
As always my stay was spectacular. My family has been vacationing here for about 5 years and it keeps getting better. Have stayed in cabins and tent camp throughout the years. See you in November!
Sep 19, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.