San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2016
Very Clean, well maintained, all hookups were in good condition, nice atmosphere! Been to some KOA's that were dumps. This place is Beautiful! Look forward to coming back to this one!!!
Aug 10, 2016
My family really enjoyed the band on Saturday night. We are in our mid 30's and we enjoyed every song. They had good music, the female had an amazing voice. The prices to rent the bikes are reasonable and we enjoyed the jumpers.
Aug 09, 2016
We've been coming to this KOA for 30+ years and have never been disappointed. We love coming every year and will continue as long as we can. Thank you Ian, at San Diego KOA for always helping and making sure we're comfortable. See you again soon.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
The staff was nice. Just wish the wifi worked. Also the cabin was dirty. We also had ants in the cabin when we checked in. Kids couldn't sleep in the bunkbeds due to the ants.
Aug 09, 2016
Once again, our stay down there was a great part of a family vacation. This was the tenth summer in a row for us and we will be back in December for the Santa breakfast. The only thing I wish they had done was the kids olympics, like they had in 2008 and 2012. They hire great kids to work the activities. All would make fine teachers.
Aug 09, 2016
An urban camping experience.
Aug 09, 2016
We had such a great stay. So many great activities for the kids.
Aug 09, 2016
I thought the facility was very clean. A bit busy at the check in. sometimes cars were blocking both lanes, but it moved very quickly. Will be looking into staying at other KOAs.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Wonderful and relaxing
Aug 09, 2016
We have been coming for over 25 years. This is one of our favorite RV parks. The staff is great and the facilities are in top condition. Great amenities and activities for kids, and now grandkids.
Aug 09, 2016
Lots of fun for all my family. Very clean campground and lots of things to keep my small children happy.
Aug 09, 2016
Great family park - lots of activities for kids!
Aug 08, 2016
everything was clean the pool was a little small they need to add another towards the back. Friday was awesome sat night was ok we really had to be quite after 10. but next time hopefully we could get the whole area so no one can complain. but we will be going back for our next family reunion
Aug 08, 2016
Our group had a GREAT stay- so many fun activities, campground really clean and well maintained. Only 2 issues: we had 6 cabins, yet none had been blocked together as promised, so had to do some switching to get most of our group together. #2 Rock climbing wall only open ONE hour per day, at Dinner time? Really should be open at least a few hours a day . We will definiately come back though.
Aug 08, 2016
It was good, onlangs wifi is very bad.
Aug 08, 2016
This is my second stay...and just like last time we had a wonderful time. Planning a large family gathering for next summer!!
Aug 08, 2016
Really like the location and the amenities the park offers. Our grandkids love it.
Aug 08, 2016
This is one of the best KOA's we have ever stayed in. Great staff, location and extremely family oriented. We try to camp here as much as possible.
Aug 08, 2016
Enjoyed our time, great for kids. I am concerned regarding the theft incident in the laundry room.
Aug 08, 2016
Great place to stay! Friendly staff, easy check in. The sight was nice. Wifi stinks like most rv parks. That being said, I am planning on staying there next year for the 4th of July.
Aug 08, 2016
Very clean and well staffed. 15 min drive to the beach. Nice dog park, evening kid activities. A nearby freeway is a bit noisy.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
This was our first visit to San Diego Metro KOA and we absolutely loved it! We can't wait to come back and visit when our son is older so he can enjoy all the fun kid friendly activities they have!
Aug 08, 2016
It was clean, staff was friendly, plenty of activities available for everyone. Great family environment. Loved it!
Aug 08, 2016
we had issues with our fridge and ants and maintenance was so there so fast and solved our issues very quickle. had a blast, kids didnt want to leave. Thank KOA san Diego
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
- close to downtown san diego - many big rv's / trailers around our spot, which we did't like that much - very friendly and helpful staff - pool area could be cleaner
Aug 08, 2016
Clean and safe location. After hours staff checked us in and got us into our site easily. Camping store seemed a little high for having a grocery store on the corner just outside the campground. Came to see SD so didn't spend a lot of time in the campground but met all our needs.
Aug 08, 2016
Wonderful place to stay . A ton of activities for the kids. Close to the beach. This will be our family campsite for years to come
Aug 08, 2016
Really kids friendly our family had a great time.
Aug 08, 2016
It was crowded. We arrived after dark and it was hard to find our spot as they were not clearly marked.
Aug 08, 2016
Having the onsite restaurant is the best idea. However, Stick to simple foods don't need fancy hamburgers just simple In and out types.
Aug 07, 2016
Very good services in this KOA, but this is not really my cup of tea (prefer campgrounds in the nature or National parks); this explains why i would come back or recommend it.
Aug 07, 2016
Tents were really close to one another but other guests were pretty quiet. What is with the crows in the morning?!they were so loud! Shower heads were low and a couple of them were broken. Overall, tons of fun things to do and really well maintained. We loved it! Make sure you know what's happening there as there were really good specials at the cafe. Great food!
Aug 07, 2016
Our stay was great but the wifi was horrid. Campground was fantastic but it was hard driving through it as kids on bicycles and campground rentals did not watch out for vehicles or drive cautiously. Had them turn right in front of us, come bombing out if lanes etc. Was a little harrowing
Aug 07, 2016
In general it was great and I will be back. would like to see the rules inforced a little better noise after hours people watching children better maybe have a time when kids are not allowed at the pool some places I have stayed had certain hours for adults only.
Aug 07, 2016
It was okay. I am not use to camping so close to people. The neighbors smoke nearly choked us out a few times. Their grill was in the front of the camp. Our grill was in the back of our camp site. Some of the KOA workers sprayed an unknown bug killer on our table legs and chairs without our permission. We were never told the name of the poison either. Location was this KOA's salvation!
Aug 07, 2016
This is an excellent place to camp with the children. We were able to see San Diego attractions, then our children had so much to do at KOA we cancelled some of our plans because our kids did not want to leave.
Aug 07, 2016
We always have a great time at the San Diego KOA. This was a quick overnighter so sadly we missed out on all their fun activities. Family friendly and in my case very dog friendly.
Aug 07, 2016
It was great except the wifi was terrible. Couldn't get on the whole stay!
Aug 06, 2016
Love the camp ground workers very helpful and friendly!! We will be back!
Aug 06, 2016
Our stay was good, the facility is very nice, but I really think it is quite dangerous to allow the children riding the rental bikes to ride without helmets or rules. They were all over the roads, wouldn't move out of the way and really in my opinion were at great risk of injury. Even our 5 year old grandson commented on it. I am really surprised that there has not been a major accident.
Aug 06, 2016
We've stayed at a lot of KOAs....this one is by far the best. Clean, friendly, safe, and FUN! You never even have to leave the campground to have a great vacation!
Aug 06, 2016
You say that you have free internet but the quality is so poor that it really is unusable. Time to upgrade your internet
Aug 06, 2016
It was everything we hoped it would be and more. The kids loved the kampgrounds more than anything we did on our vacation.
Aug 06, 2016
We had a mini family get away and the San Diego KOA was the perfect place for us to stay. We rented one of the deluxe cabins on site and our kids LOVED every minute of their stay. The bikes, pool, jumping pillows, and rock climbing allowed them to get their energy out every day. We were about 20 minutes from Petco Park, Old Town San Diego and the mission. The staff was friendly, cabin clean.
Aug 06, 2016
We chose this kampground since they advertised with their wifi, and we needed that for planning our road trip. The wifi didn't work at all because it was too crowded the reception told us..
Aug 06, 2016
We have camp at this site most of the last 10 years. It gets better each time however a bit crowded.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award