San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jan 24, 2014
Very helpful in resolving a WIFI equipment problem that the park was having. Employees are very helpful. Park is well maintained.
Jan 24, 2014
Great staff nice friendly, well taken care of ground and facilities. We will come back
Jan 22, 2014
Jan 22, 2014
We had a great stay. My grandchildren enjoyed the pool and making new friends. You have great employees they were very helpful. Thank you
Jan 22, 2014
Good value for the $$. Nice flat easy access spots with picnic tables, grass & trees. Camp store has reasonable prices & polite staff. Clean bathrooms with hot showers are a plus.
Jan 22, 2014
We absolutely loved our stay at KOA San Diego! We were lucky enough to stay in one of your 2 room cabins, and they were perfect for what we needed with a family of 4. The bathrooms and showers were close and always so clean. The grounds were well kept and the amenities were great. Already booking my next stay!
Jan 21, 2014
nice place, not much to do in the area.
Jan 21, 2014
The location has always been great this is the first time in the deluxe cabin. It was nice a bit pricey we encountered sticky door knobs. A very dirty BBQ grill and lastly a toilet with a broken handle !!! Geeze I would expect more from this Koa that is not to say my family will not be back it's just for the price of the cabin we shouldn't be encountering these minor bur annoying problems.
Jan 21, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
Fun. The pool was nice and clean, the playground was fun for the kids and your staff was really friendly, even though no one could get the wi-fi to work.
Jan 21, 2014
Hello our stay was very relaxing. The was very friendly and our campsite was clean and quiet. We would highly recommend this to our friend and family. Thank you for making our first trip in our new motor home a huge success .
Jan 20, 2014
Jan 20, 2014
we had a great family time.
Jan 20, 2014
The location was very nice especially considering it was so close to the city (and shopping) but you would never know it from within the campground. The staff was what made it especially good. They were extremely friendly and courteous!
Jan 20, 2014
Always a good time. Great family atmosphere, friendly neighbors and staff.
Jan 19, 2014
Jan 19, 2014
Wonderful property, very helpful staff. But it was so noisy with all the gardening, etc that was going on at the time. The freeway and planes overhead we got used to but all the heavy machinery wandering through the campgrounds drove us nuts.
Jan 18, 2014
Our stay at this KOA was horrible. Although it is very well kept, there is constant machine noise. Leaf blowers, lawn mowers, street cleaners, tree trimming, constant freeway noise and helicopter noise. It never stopped. I understand it takes a lot to maintain a property but all day everyday? We had to move to 3 different spots. We won't be returning here nor will we recommend it.
Jan 15, 2014
Staff went out of their way to be helpful. Landscaping and overall appearance was one of the nicest parks we've ever stayed in. Storage facility worked out great for us.
Jan 15, 2014
The site was clean and manicured. The regular amenities (i.e. rock climbing wall and pancake breakfasts) were not available as advertised per the website. Big disappointment to our kids. Stayed in a cabin as nice as a hotel room and clean inside. Deadbolt did not work on cabin and maintenance was unable to fix it. Major safety concern with kids made for uneasy night's sleep.
Jan 15, 2014
If I was able to give KOA six stars, I would. From the staff to the facility, we have been extremely pleased. Clean, safe and fun is what we have experienced since our third time here. I've stayed at other camp grounds, there is no comparison to the beauty and accommodations available here. Signed a returning customer. Cindy Cartmill
Jan 15, 2014
Brilliant. Out of all the KOA's stayed at in California - this was the best. Friendly, clean and helpful.
Jan 14, 2014
We are from Washington State and this was a beautiful spot to stay. Well groomed and wonderful people will definitely come again
Jan 13, 2014
Jan 13, 2014
Jan 13, 2014
ALWAYS THE BEST WAY TO STart the New Year. Friendliest, effcient, helpful and fun. They are #1 in our book, we love them.
Jan 13, 2014
Jan 12, 2014
Jan 12, 2014
Jan 11, 2014
We love this park. If they had more help at the front desk I would give it 5 stars. Most times I went to the front desk it took 20 min before I was helped.
Jan 11, 2014
Great facilities. All updated and neat/orderly. I was not disappointed.
Jan 11, 2014
Jan 10, 2014
we enjoyed our stay and esp. the location all places we wanted to see very accessible little noisy at times but will return again in the future.
Jan 10, 2014
Had a great time. Free wireless internet unreliable, slow and spotty. All other facilities and people great!!!
Jan 10, 2014
Very nice campground. The grounds are immaculate! Great location. The WiFi however only worked half the time.
Jan 08, 2014
Jan 08, 2014
Lots of stuff for the kids to do. We really enjoyed our visit and we will be back soon.
Jan 07, 2014
I've stayed here many times. Usually in my trailer but this was a last minute trip so we stayed in a cabin. We enjoyed the cabin except for the DVD in the cabin would not play sound. Also the internet was out almost the while time. Which having a small child we depend on that. And the 2nd to the last day the shower head started to leak. At $140 a nt average everything should work.
Jan 07, 2014
Jan 07, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
My only complant was the Wi Fi, it did not work. Had to go to Starbucks to send my work, but we'll be back soon.
Jan 06, 2014
Great staff, environment and accommodations.
Jan 06, 2014
we had a great time all staff members were very kind and helpful i will be going back again . very clean cabins fire pit was clean alround good time thank you,
Jan 06, 2014
Staff is very helpful and easy to access when you need them. Park is beautiful maintained. This KOA is a regular stop for us
Jan 06, 2014
Great upgrade on the tv stations. Wi if was not working, can't rate it. Employees great and knowledgable. Park looked great.
Jan 06, 2014
The park was great except that the WI FI system was inoperative most of the time.
Jan 05, 2014
Great place to stay. We will make it a yearly place to go. Great job to all staff.
Jan 05, 2014
Jan 05, 2014
We love this KOA! Everyone is friendly. It has a wonderful family-friendly atmosphere. It is beautiful and clean. There is so much to do in the campground for kids to keep them busy its great. On our stay we had a hard time fitting in all the site seeing and shopping we wanted to do. There is so much available. We are hoping to have a family reunion at this park!!
Jan 05, 2014
Had a great stay. Other then the chilly bathrooms it was perfect.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.