San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
We have stayed at many KOA Campgrounds. Based on everything taking into account, this is the best KOA!
Jul 15, 2014
This KOA is a 9 out of 10. Only complaint is substandard cable tv Chanel offering.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Everything was Great from Denae's original booking for our group, to the super friendly and supportive assistance by Clint and Kyle. The campground was clean, accommodating and well stocked. The Kids had a great time as well as all the adults. We all had a fantastic time. Thank you
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Very nice and clean place to stay. We will return soon. Staff was very helpful. Really enjoyed our stay
Jul 15, 2014
stayed 2 nights in the safari tent, it was nice and the kids had a great time, plenty of activities for the kids and close to the beach : )
Jul 15, 2014
The campground was nicely groomed. They had friendly staff. There were lots of optional activities to participate in.
Jul 14, 2014
Very clean and well-run. Great cabin!
Jul 14, 2014
We have stayed here several times and is always a great experience. Great place for families!!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
We love this koa. This time was not our best experience. We had rude, drunk, loud neighbors and nothing was done about it. We were actually told we could move our site and did nice then told we could not, so we spent the first four hours of our trip setting up, taking down, and resetting up :( so unfortunate.... We felt that some how we should have been compensated.Speechgal327@yahoo.com
Jul 14, 2014
Well done. Clean, safe, well maintained. If there was an improvement would be to add a breakfast cookout to provide even a warmer "camper community" atmosphere. I know there is a Sunday Pancake breakfast...but a couple during the week might be nice as well.
Jul 14, 2014
The staff was absolutely great and they were all so friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this KOA to a friend.
Jul 14, 2014
Just one thing to note; please prepare your night staff with better responses, when asked if anything can be done with the skunks on the campgrounds. I was told, "nothing except shoot them and no one wants that". Might be better to say something like, we're looking into it or measures are being taken to remove them from the grounds. Overall, great experience and we'll be back again next y
Jul 14, 2014
A good time was had by our family.
Jul 14, 2014
Stayed in tent space. This is a well maintained "Kampground". Definitely will stay here again.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
I have stayed here twice with my family and love the location and most of all the staff. Very friendly and helpful. I had only one issue, sometimes the sewer connections at the sites can smell bad, it may be that way when the site is full of Kampers, I solved the issue by plugging the connection until I needed to drain, minor inconvenience considering how wonderful the location and staff are.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
My Family & I really enjoyed your campground & the facilities were very well maintained. The staff of this KOA was second to none! Will definitely come back & stay again! Thank you for making our stay a wonderful experience during our vacation!
Jul 13, 2014
First KOA and RV nights ever! Lots of help from KOA and neigbours. Am experience we really enjoyed!
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Had a great time as usual.
Jul 13, 2014
There was a skunk chilling by our campsite all night....hard to sleep
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
We have been coming for sevens years now and we always enjoy our stay. Our kids are older now and still love camping here. It is very nice and well maintained and the staff is friendly and accommodating.
Jul 12, 2014
The cabin and grounds where nice and clean. There was so much for our kids to do when we where just wanting to take it nice and easy.
Jul 12, 2014
Had a great spot!! With shade trees, humming bird feeders, grass, fire pit. All kinda of activities, jumper pillow, pool, rock wall, arcade SO fun!! Employees nice and helpful, really clean. Loved it!! Mosquitoes but not much can be done about that, part of camping😊
Jul 12, 2014
-Many rvs were using clothes lines. very tacky and against rules. -rv detailers very noisy and against the rules. -constant lawnmower noise in our area very annoying -overuse of sprinklers there is a water shortage
Jul 12, 2014
The staff were great, the only reason we did not stay longer was the tent sites were too close together at this campground.
Jul 11, 2014
Your KOA personnel are so extremely helpful and gracious...anything we asked about we received smiles and kind service! This KOA is the cleanest one I've ever seen and one of the most beautiful! We enjoyed all the shade trees!! We'll definitely be back again!
Jul 11, 2014
Nous sommes très heureux d'avoir choisi KOA San Diego pour une période de 3 semaines. Nous avons fait au moins une trentaine de KOA à travers les USA et San Diego est de loin le meilleur. C'est certain que si nous repassons par là un jour,nous reviendrons sans hésitation. Seul ombre au tableau, le WIFI n'est vraiment pas fort...
Jul 11, 2014
The first girl at the front was very inexperienced. There needs to be one person at a register strictly for store purchases. In the summer ice cream social should be every evening.
Jul 11, 2014
We had a wonderful stay. We have 4 kids and stayed in a lodge cabin. The staff was helpful and the grounds and cabin were clean. It's a great place for kids to run around!
Jul 11, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The kids had fun biking, swimming & rock climbing. Restrooms were kept clean. Shower rooms are plenty. Stores & restaurants are a few blocks away. We are already planning our next stay.
Jul 11, 2014
The staff at this KOA were very very friendly and the groundskeeper were Always work, and it show. We order wood for a fire and before we walked back tour site, the wood with a fire pit was delivered and set up. Great place and when and if we return to San Diego we will stay here.
Jul 11, 2014
GREAT TRIP JUST NEED TO INFORCE RULES AS FAR AS CURFEW WITH TEENS
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Everything was great! Staff was great excellent customer service. The ants were the only problem in the cabins. But after calling the front office they took care of it right away. I would definately stay again!
Jul 11, 2014
Stayed in the delux cabin for 3 nights with my family. I was very impressed with the cleanliness and comfort during my stay. The kids loved all the fun activities, staff was very friendly and care so much for all their campers. Campers are also very courteous and respectful to their neighbors. I will definately be coming back soon to camp koa chula vista and highly recommed to others.
Jul 11, 2014
We had a great time. Weather was awesome. A bit pricey but...it's San Diego. There should be more notice to the speed people drive thru the park. So many kids riding bikes,etc..a horrible accident waiting to happen. All in all....really nice visit.
Jul 11, 2014
This KOA was the first I had taken my family. The ads are right, it isn't camping; it's "Kamping" and that means that they take all the dirt, hiking, and surviving out of it, which is great if that's what you're looking for. We stayed in a deluxe cabin with a partial kitchen and full bathroom. It was as if we were staying in a hotel but we had a fire pit and a gas grill right outside!
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
We enjoyed meeting Clint and his staff. They where very helpful from the office staff to to the grounds keepers. A beautiful and we'll groomed park. We normally don't stay at KOA parks while traveling but this park changed our minds about KOA. Thanks Ed & Diane Mytych.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.