San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 18, 2016
Very well kept park! Great for families and campers. We'll be back!
Mar 18, 2016
Everything was clean and nice. The staff was just great and very friendly!
Mar 18, 2016
great cafe! breakfast burritos are delicious. store could stock more personal sundries, and less rv parts.
Mar 18, 2016
love the gate at night, we felt Felt completely safe all the time. Everything was clean and beautiful and the staff was freindly. We will be back.
Mar 17, 2016
We have stayed here multiple times because it is both convenient and a top class KOA. Lots of grass and trees. Great K-9 park!
Mar 16, 2016
Bon accueil, le personnel est très à l'écoute de nos demandes. La seule note négative est l'absence d'accès internet.
Mar 16, 2016
The family loved the trip! Great location, great staff, great amenities.
Mar 16, 2016
enjoyed campground...wish I could have spent more time at the campground instead of in san diego itself
Mar 16, 2016
Central to all great location! Very clean, staff very helpful! We are coming back! Thank you so fairly priced.
Mar 16, 2016
Incredible campground,
Mar 16, 2016
I was impressed with the variety of economical choices to stay in. I have neve seen such a clean campground. Your staff was outstanding. I am now thinking of being a member and have already told friends and family about KOA.I had so much fun at the shooting galery. Definitely a family campground.
Mar 16, 2016
Campground was clean and modern and we experienced no major problems during our stay.
Mar 15, 2016
Our favorite park; we stay a month or two every year. Love the facility and the staff are great!
Mar 15, 2016
We had a great time as usual!
Mar 15, 2016
Our stay was great. The staff was very accommodating with letting us pick a site upon arrival. My only concern is the large transient camp right on the other side of the fence. And during our stay there was an explosion from their camp set up. That is my only concern with returning to this Koa for further vacations.
Mar 15, 2016
We loved the cabin but we had no heater and there were no kid activities for the kids so the kids were bored I will visit again but I will call ahead to ask about rock climbing and other stuff for the kids to do but it was still a beautiful stay
Mar 15, 2016
We love camping here. The staff are so friendly and accommodating! This is by far our favorite place to camp!
Mar 15, 2016
We love the KOA! It's a beautiful campground and lots for the kids to do.
Mar 14, 2016
Was a great place to stay. Very clean and quiet. Only complaint is that the WiFi was a joke. When I asked the office about it, they just shrugged their shoulders aND told me if I wanted wifi to bring my devices to the office to use the WiFi there.
Mar 14, 2016
We spent the day at Legoland land for our daughters bday, Unfortunately it rained so bad it took us 2hrs from Carlsbad to koa so we lost a lot of time at our cabin:( The place was cozy&ochre I gave it 4stars because we wish check out time was later, we normally tent camp and didn't expect check out to be so early. Also I found 2 loose nails in the bottom bunk bed, not cool when u have small kids
Mar 14, 2016
Best place ever! Staff is friendly and helpful. They come quickly if there is a problem or if you need help. No matter how many questions I ask, they always take the time to find the answers.
Mar 14, 2016
Clean restrooms. Great dog park. Clean grounds. Nice pool. Fun for kifds.
Mar 14, 2016
Best KOA out there. I've probably been to your site at least 10 times in the last 2 years and me and my family always enjoy it.
Mar 14, 2016
Mar 14, 2016
Nice park, but wifi was horrible. Fort the rate you pay there you should get wifi that works. I probably will never stay there again.
Mar 14, 2016
The kids loved the jump pillows
Mar 14, 2016
Mar 13, 2016
The kids had a blast with all the different kid friendly amenities. They especially loved the bouncing pillows, and of course the heated pool. We were very impressed with the dog area too. What an awesome place for our dogs to play!
Mar 13, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and our kids had a blast!
Mar 13, 2016
My husband, 2 daughters and I had a great time. The facilities are always clean, and the staff is great.
Mar 12, 2016
I love everything about the KOA except the lousy WI-FI service. It just seems insufficient to service the campground. Would love to see CBS-SN added to the TV line up.
Mar 12, 2016
Spots are way too small for big rigs!!!
Mar 11, 2016
The one area where I feel this location can use improvement is in how the staff welcomes travelers to the KOA campground as well as San Diego. This was my second time staying here in the past two months and I must say that the people working the front desk leave a lot to be desired when it comes to being nice, friendly, and welcoming with their customers checking in after being on the road.
Mar 11, 2016
This Is the second time I have stayed at this campground. There is plenty of things to do at the campground and it's close to downtown San Diego.
Mar 11, 2016
Your park had something for all my kids and grandkids as well as for my wife and I.
Mar 11, 2016
Paradise in Chula Vista Could not ask for anything more of this campground. Clean, wide spaces and very friendly staff. Wanted to stay long term.
Mar 11, 2016
From the time we checked in, to the time we checked out the staff where amazing. There was so much for the kids to do as well. The camp grounds were well maintained and facilities were clean. I would come back without hesitation.
Mar 11, 2016
Great park nice and helpful staff
Mar 10, 2016
Very clean. Great location. Kids had a blast and didn't want to leave. Highly recommend.
Mar 10, 2016
I was expecting a small refrigerator in the cabin like the other KOA's I've stayed in. Staff was very friendly.
Mar 10, 2016
We did a family mini vacation, our kids and grandkids stayed in a cabin and my wife and I were in our travel trailer. There was everything at your location we needed and more. 😃
Mar 10, 2016
Loved the cheerful staff, cleanliness, quiet at night and close to food and shopping!
Mar 10, 2016
Everyone was really friendly. The location is close to lots of attractions and the beach without being in the center of the city. Many amenities are available, and the pool was a great temperature.
Mar 09, 2016
Stayed 4 months. Grounds well maintained. Close to highways.
Mar 09, 2016
Mar 09, 2016
Mar 09, 2016
Nice clean place with many amenities, to include restaurants and stuff out the gate
Mar 09, 2016
Clean, Affordable, Nice people
Mar 09, 2016
This was one of the best KOA experiences. Each one throughout the country is great however this one offered a great fun filled weekend with a great yoga class Sunday morning and bike riding options. The grounds were beautifully landscaped, the staff fantastic as usual and the food standards were great as well. Thank you.
Mar 08, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps