San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 24, 2017
Our stay was fantastic. It was a great distance for get to the beach and local stores. The shoelwers and pool/hot tub were great. The only negative thing is our neighbors played loud music till about 10:30 pm after quiet hours. Other than that it was awesome, staff was kind the campnwasbwell kept. Thanks!
Apr 24, 2017
Great stay, cabin clean, beds comfortable, right next to cooking pavilion which was kept very clean. Bathrooms very clean all day and night, clean and well designed showers, family enjoyed!
Apr 24, 2017
Had a great stay as usual. Staff always excellent customer service. New restaurant awesome.
Apr 24, 2017
We like your facility, however the space 2105 was too narrow. Way to narrow and the road way in that area was too narrow as well!
Apr 24, 2017
My family frequents the SD KOA and we love it there. Cant wait for the new recreation area to be complete.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 23, 2017
the only problem is the park needs speed bumps, a child was almost run over,and that is not the first time for this
Apr 23, 2017
Nice and clean place. Loved the camping kitchen. Staff was very friendly. Kids loved it here.
Apr 23, 2017
A great family destination!
Apr 23, 2017
It was an amazing experience, very efficient manner of making the stay comfortable for all people, definitely coming back and very soon, and definitely recommend KOA to family and friends.
Apr 23, 2017
I've stayed here several times, but have had enough. It's a good campground if you have kids and money, but otherwise overrated. Unlike other parks, there's no accessible wifi. Basic cable channels do not come in clear, faucets too low to allow filter, cable outlet literally in the bushes, etc. Plus very expensive rates. Office staff is always very nice.
Apr 22, 2017
Beautiful campground. Great for families VERY clean
Apr 22, 2017
Had a lovely Time ! Great fun ! Friendly staff ! Just a shame we could hear the Road so Much
Apr 21, 2017
Apr 21, 2017
Very nice! Would love to come back!
Apr 21, 2017
We used it as a base to explore San Diego. If we had more days there, we would have used the pool, rented bikes. But, it was nice.
Apr 21, 2017
I had a great time!
Apr 20, 2017
I love the KOA, will be back next year
Apr 20, 2017
This was my first time staying here on a weekday, and was disappointed that there were no activities scheduled for the kids, like the barrel ride for example.
Apr 19, 2017
We're local San Diegans and come here often. The best local getaway for RVrs in Southern California. Can't wait to come back, kids love it, wife loves it, what more can I say. A great RV resort and it just keeps getting better. Thanks, Jim
Apr 19, 2017
Will be back. Kids loved it
Apr 19, 2017
My family and I have stayed at several of the KOAs in California, and this is our favorite site. The staff is great, the site is clean and friendly, and the amenities are outstanding.
Apr 19, 2017
very nice staff. good layout and lot size and the new pool area is going to be fantastic.
Apr 19, 2017
I love coming I only have 3 stars this trip because outside our cabin smelled like the people before us or the neighbor cabin were to lazy to walk to the restroom so it smelled like pee and I had 4 children with me
Apr 19, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
San Diego KOA never disappoints! Kids and adults always have a blast!! New Easter tradition is to camp here! We already have several trips booked to stay here in the near future!
Apr 18, 2017
Its always a good time! We cant wait for the new swimking pool!
Apr 18, 2017
We had a great time at KOA Chula Vista - we were staying with a group of 6 campers, was able to get spots all close together and the activities provided for kids was a success!! Already planning another KOA camping trip
Apr 18, 2017
Loved everything, the pool is a bit small for the size of campground so will be happy when new pool area is completed!
Apr 18, 2017
We stayed during Spring Break and my grand kids had a great time riding the train, bouncing on the pillows, and they just loved the rock climbing wall. I liked using the camping kitchen and enjoyed the cabin. We will be back!
Apr 18, 2017
KOA IN CHULA VISTA IS A WODERFUL AND MEMORABLE EXPERIENCE FOR MY FAMILY AND I. WE WILL CONTINUE TO MAKE IT OUR FUN GET AWAY.
Apr 18, 2017
AWESOME
Apr 18, 2017
Simply Amazing and Relaxing!!!!
Apr 18, 2017
All staff is great , everything is so clean .
Apr 18, 2017
Neat and clean! Nice activities for the whole family. A fun getaway just outside the city. The cabins were very comfortable and nicely updated.
Apr 18, 2017
All Staff were friendly and helpful. Park is very clean, lots of activities for family.
Apr 18, 2017
Family friendly, clean and close to the San Diego sights. Friendly staff.
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
The stay was great the online pricing was not. Too much fluctuation in prices between nights.
Apr 17, 2017
We had such a fun Easter weekend with our kids and grandkids! There were lots of activities for the kids and the campground itself was very clean and organized. Will definitely be recommending Metro KOA to others. Thanks for a memorable time!
Apr 17, 2017
Clean and well-kept cabins! Nice and quiet at night. Kids had a great time renting the little vehicles and going on the jumping pillow.
Apr 17, 2017
Everything was great except there was no kindling with the firewood the delivered to our campsite.
Apr 17, 2017
clean grounds very kid oriented and staff was great
Apr 17, 2017
Group of four RVs with four family and friends and we all had a great time. Everyone cant wait for the new pool.
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Lots of fun stuff for kids! Clean and friendly staff.
Apr 17, 2017
Great place for the entire family, lots of activities for the kids.
Apr 17, 2017
The Supervision by the Staff at the pool and at the Jump pillows was none. Very unsafe for kids. Most parents did not watch there kids and as the 2 highest Liabilities in the facility you would think KOA would want to protect that. Facility seemed to be alright in general just over crowded and to have 1 restroom, and show for that many sites is a little under ratio for us.
Apr 17, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award