San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2016
Had a great 3 days here. I was glad to see so many trees and grass around the campsites.
Jun 22, 2016
I like this place with my kids. The shower room and bathroom was nice and clean. And the swimming pool was excellent too. Thank you KOA.
Jun 22, 2016
Great fun! Lots of activities for the kids, friendly staff and The Sand Castle Cafe was awesome!
Jun 22, 2016
Way too crowded.
Jun 22, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
We had an absolutely great time! The kids loved all the new amenities and were busy and having fun the whole time we were there! Great camping destination for the whole family.
Jun 21, 2016
I paid extra for a "premium" campsite. lt was for Father's Day weekend. For starters, our space didn't seem to be much larger and everything - the concrete and the picnic table, was covered in bird poop. Overnight, the birds covered our truck and the front of the trailer with poop as well. So sadly, after we checked out on Sunday, my husband spent the rest of his Father's Day cleaning his truck
Jun 21, 2016
Great campground. Very clean and lots of activities Am going back in Sept.
Jun 20, 2016
It was awesome! Only down side was the pool. Very small and outdated.
Jun 20, 2016
Great Koa campsite! Fun for all ages!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
The workers are so friendly and helpful.
Jun 20, 2016
Great place, clean bathrooms, showers and landscaping. we will we back.
Jun 20, 2016
We had a great time, our kids loved it and didn't want to leave
Jun 20, 2016
The only issue My group experienced was the crows early in the morning but that will not keep us away!
Jun 20, 2016
We really loved how they had a ton of activities for kids including renting bikes and the bounce pillows
Jun 20, 2016
Thank you very much to the Bell family for a fantastic family friendly facility !!
Jun 20, 2016
This campground was amazing!
Jun 20, 2016
Very family friendly.
Jun 20, 2016
can't connect to wifi...too many people and kids, lacks privacy and quiet time
Jun 20, 2016
It was nice and relaxing. The facility is very clean and has a lot of activities to keep you entertained. Our only problem were the crows which there is not really anything they can do. They came out and cleaned off our table and disinfected it.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
First time there , and it was awesome kids had a blast, good activities and awesome staff! Thanks KOA!
Jun 20, 2016
Stayed three nights at a electric tent site. The Kamper Kitchen simplified meals quite a bit. We also enjoyed the hot tub and pool - they were better than MOST hotels we've stayed at recently. High compliments and kudos to the owners and staff, this is a a well-maintained/clean location that seemed to keep a large amount of campers very happy. 5 Stars - Will recommend.
Jun 20, 2016
Poor WiFi,very expensive
Jun 19, 2016
This is our second stay. Great for kids. I love that they have free activities for the kids. Cabins are a little pricey but very nice
Jun 19, 2016
We such a wonderful time, all the staff was super friendly & helpful. They had so many activities even our dog had a blast.
Jun 19, 2016
We had the best time as a family. The jumping pillows were great fun for our son!
Jun 19, 2016
Great place! Great stay! Great customer service! Great amenities!
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Enjoyed the stay very nice staff clean camp ground can't wait to come back
Jun 18, 2016
It was fantastic the kids loved it and so did we.
Jun 18, 2016
Our stay was great. No complaints other than I really wish there was more control over people being allowed to play loud music. It's a campground and should not be a place that people are allowed to come and throw parties with loud music, which was occurring in the cabin next to us. It seems to occur nearly every time we come. I don't mind music- its just the loud volume that's disturbing.
Jun 18, 2016
Very clean awesome campground we had an excellent vacation.
Jun 18, 2016
Very clean well staffed and very friendly.
Jun 18, 2016
Very clean well maintained nice staff had a great stay would come again thanks
Jun 18, 2016
We stay here at least twice a month. The staff is amazing and everyone is very nice. I have recommended it to many friends.
Jun 18, 2016
This was the best vacation we have ever had!!! We normally stay at a resort on a beach in Carlsbad a few times a year... We thought we would try something new as a family... I have camped every summer growing up but nothing ever came close to this location. I am a neat freak... This was very clean and the cabin with restroom comes with everything you need. There is so much to do for the kids..
Jun 17, 2016
Great experience! A lot of fun activities for the kids. Quiet and friendly environment.
Jun 17, 2016
WiFi very poor, clean and well maintained
Jun 17, 2016
Exellent
Jun 17, 2016
Awesome everything!!!
Jun 16, 2016
It was our 2nd time there. We love the tall trees, the care of the place, the quiet location, the ease of getting on the freeway, friendly campers, the many choices for families with children, the space between the RVs, ... After many stays at KOAS all over the country for many years, we feel like it's always a great stay at a KOA.
Jun 16, 2016
This was the best KOA we ever stayed at. It set the bar very high for our expectations for future KOA visits. We will have to stay again soon an bring more friends and family. Outstanding experience!
Jun 16, 2016
Sewer hook up was plugged with leafs went to office twice requesting repair with no action, found grounds guy and asked him (on the second day) and he got someone on it in 10 min.
Jun 16, 2016
So, we arrived and started establishing our area. Dogs were barking next to us and we were told that there is nothing that could be done. This is a very expensive park and we should non have to be kept awake by barking dogs. Very dis-satisfied!!!!!!!!!!
Jun 16, 2016
Great camp area with lots of shade and grass. Great staff with lots for families to do. Even the cafe was awesome. Highly recommend.
Jun 16, 2016
awesome! the best we've ever been!
Jun 16, 2016
Great kid friendly camping experience. Would love to come back during summer season when more activities are available.
Jun 16, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award