San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 05, 2016
Beautiful place. Very clean. Ian took care of me with a 50 to 30 amp pigtail. Way cool!!! Awesome gentlemen! May go back and hire him! Had a very noisy neighbor. Unfortunately it took our 2nd night to quite them down. Very loud till past midnight with foul language. Not good for kiddos on spring break. Other than that all great!
Apr 05, 2016
It was wonderful: clean facilities, amazing games, nice pool, and splendid neighbors. I'd love to come back soon.
Apr 04, 2016
This is an outstanding campground for families...many things to interest the children and close to San Diego area.
Apr 04, 2016
First time at a KOA and the whole family had a great time.
Apr 04, 2016
THIS CAMP SITE WAS EVERYTHING I HOPED FOR. THE STAFF WAS PERFECT, THE CABIN WAS AWESOME, THE KIDS LOVED IT. ITS THE BEST ONE SO FAR. WILL BE BACK SOON!!
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
too crowded..dangerous environment for children in roadways-children constantly unsupervised and riding bikes in front of oncoming vehicles. --spaces too tight and too close-service help due to volume is way too slow.. will not comeback-this was our second try here
Apr 04, 2016
Kids Friendly Close to Stores This KOA is properly maintained
Apr 04, 2016
This is the most family friendly campground that we have ever stayed at. They have activities for the kids and I feel safe for when they want to ride their bikes around at night. Definitely will be coming back soon.
Apr 04, 2016
we love staying at the camp. the rates of the price can be expensive for people with 3 or more children.thats the only place we take our kids. we like to spend more days and at the cabins.when we toke the kids to the jumping are and saw parents jumping were the little kids were jumping.we though. they should have an area for small kids. I am just consern my kids could get hurt. I have 5,6,3 years.
Apr 04, 2016
We absolutely love this KOA, family and pet friendly.
Apr 04, 2016
Very nice clean place
Apr 03, 2016
Always a great stay at this KOA. Staff is friendly, the campground is safe and very clean!
Apr 03, 2016
Apr 03, 2016
Apr 03, 2016
The staff is great, and the facilities are clean and well maintained. Two things that need a little improvement: wifi is horrible all the time, and people are always parking in the driveways making it hard to drive around at times.
Apr 03, 2016
Clean, quiet and organized.
Apr 03, 2016
Love this KOA I only wish I could have stayed there longer to try out all of the activities.
Apr 03, 2016
The place was huge and well kept. However, we stayed a week and never could get the wifi to work. I feel we should have been given a voucher or credit or something. There was construction right outside the gates each morning which was also a bit of a nuisance, but the KOA didn't have control of that. Overall, it was nice & we would stay again.
Apr 03, 2016
Great place to stay, loved the cabin. Only bummer was the rock wall was not open. We'll be back though!
Apr 03, 2016
As always, it was great. A big Thank you for making our stay great!!!
Apr 03, 2016
My boys and I had a blast! The only draw back was the sewer smell that started to resonate throughout the camp---- we will be back though. Thank you
Apr 03, 2016
Apr 03, 2016
Very friendly staff. SUPER clean kampsites. We LOVE KOA. We wish there was some sort of membership.
Apr 03, 2016
I consider San Diego KOA my home away from home since 1996. My then newly wed wife and I camp out our first night of marriage
Apr 03, 2016
The campground was very clean and nicely kept. The staff were all very friendly too!
Apr 03, 2016
the activities were an extra expense we weren't planning on. The smoky smell in the deluxe tent was quite overbearing. Check in time was too late and check out was too early.
Apr 03, 2016
Although you can see the busy 805 freeway from this campground it was an excellent family getaway. Our kids said it was the best trip ever. So much for them to do and felt safe. Staff here is amazing. Grounds are clean and beautiful. Well done KOA!
Apr 02, 2016
We had a great stay we would do it again
Apr 02, 2016
Fantastic grounds, great service, friendly staff, beautiful landscaping. Will stay again!
Apr 02, 2016
Every staff member is extremely helpful. The facilities have a lot to offer families for recreation
Apr 02, 2016
The food at the cafe was surprisingly good. We also loved all of the roses.
Apr 02, 2016
always a good time! We had so much fun with our neighbors building memories. Please update your bathrooms with power flush toilets!
Apr 02, 2016
We enjoyed staying in our cabin. Not too much offered with activities for the kids. Very heavy with RVs and little space for tent camping. Is great place to stay if you are exploring San Diego.
Apr 02, 2016
We stayed one night in a camping cabin, we were a bit surprised at the set up for the cabins as we had not previously seen a set up like that with them all facing one another but it would be great for family reunions.
Apr 02, 2016
Apr 01, 2016
Perfect as always--good location with great staff and park.
Apr 01, 2016
We had a great first stay. Everyone, except one family who did not supervise their children well, we're nice. The Rick climbing was not available while we were there.
Apr 01, 2016
We were disappointed that the bathrooms were pretty dirty. Our fire pit was missing from our site. We checked in late when the office was closed. Person that checked us in took our information AND wrote down our credit card number. Not good! Then a note was left on our trailer that we need to check in. Why was our credit card number written down? What happens to that piece of paper?
Apr 01, 2016
I can sum it up in one word. Awesome.
Apr 01, 2016
We asked for a late check out and your staff. Kevin was very helpful and helpful.
Apr 01, 2016
Very pleasant stay. Plus are dogs first trip and she seemed to be comfortable and had a good time.
Apr 01, 2016
It had a comfortable relaxing vibe. Staff was helpful and kudos to the groundskeepers.
Mar 31, 2016
Nice park, lots to keep kids busy and great play area for the fur babies, diffenatly going back.
Mar 31, 2016
great staff, love sand castle cafe.
Mar 31, 2016
Excellent facility with heated pool, jacuzzi, jumping pillows, playgrounds, and loads of fun.
Mar 31, 2016
My daughter and I stayed in one of the cabins and had a wonderful time. We will definitely be back
Mar 31, 2016
We had a great overnight stay in one of the cabins. The bathrooms and facilities were clean. Our child enjoyed the playground and bouncing balloon. We were u able to hook up the wifi. My only reccomenedation would be make wifi more accessible and easier to connect. Otherwise we had a wonderful time! We will be saying here anytime we travel to San Diego!
Mar 30, 2016
Deluxe cabin was great! Had everything we needed/wanted. Lots of stuff for the kids to do!
Mar 30, 2016
We had a great stay at Chula Vista Koa. Our Grandchildren love this campground, it has a lot for them to do. Thanks for the great week.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award