San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 15, 2017
The kids love KOA
May 15, 2017
My family and I had a relaxing and funtastic stay here. We will be back very soon
May 15, 2017
Peace on earth, within KOA SAN Diego CALIFORNIA, GOD Bless America at the KOA.
May 15, 2017
Cabin was overall great except for the toilet stinking with urine. Would recommend for housekeeping staff to scrub away the smell. Other than this cabin was adequate and there were a lot of family oriented activities. At least during our stay we had no issues about the noise level
May 15, 2017
I have enjoyed every time until this time. I was stuck in economy sites and the neighbors where horrible. They was loud and fighting almost all night, waking myself and my children up.
May 15, 2017
We had an amazing Mother's Day weekend and loved your campground. We will be back thorough out the summer to escape the desert heat!
May 15, 2017
Beautiful campgrounds just noisy traffic from the highway, but it is San Diego so there's always a highway. Location is perfect to get to the beach.
May 14, 2017
The campground is beautiful with trees. Staff is friendly & willing to help.
May 13, 2017
I had a group of kids with me. We felt safe and evening was clean. They had a great time!
May 13, 2017
As a full time Rv'er, I've not been in a better campground since starting out in August 2016. Truly an excellent family campground. Only downside is the pricinng. For a campground it is exremely high.
May 11, 2017
Too noisy for us. Worker guided us into spot & got us too close to electrical box, scraping our cargo door. very family oriented so that's great if you like skate boards racing past you all the time.
May 10, 2017
Very nice and clean place, friendly staff, restaurant on site, activities for kids, will stay here again!
May 09, 2017
It is always great to stay at San Diego KOA. Everyone is friendly. I would like to see better grills for the campsites. A lot of them are not very sturdy. Maybe some electric grills. Maybe linens for guest to buy in case they forget to bring them or don't have enough for their stay.
May 09, 2017
Great place to stay. Clean facilities a day friendly staff. Easy to reserve.
May 09, 2017
had a good time, nice camp ground good for the kids,lots to do. even tho it rained most of sunday.
May 08, 2017
Thanks KOA, we had a great time. Your Park is beautiful and clean. The staff are great to work with and have great attitudes. I will stay there again in a minute. Food at the Sand Castle was worth the trip. Our Car Show at the KOA was a success because of you. Thank you, Pam & The Over The Hill Gang So Cal Street Rods
May 08, 2017
It was wonderful!!
May 08, 2017
Great campground for kids. Very clean bathrooms and campsites.
May 08, 2017
Very clean and well cared-for. The late check-in system needs some fine-tuning but the staff was good and the facilities were great and conveniently located.
May 08, 2017
The KOA facility in Chula Vista where we stayed was exceptionally accommodating. Staff was very friendly and professional. Site was clean and well maintained.
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
First time taking out the RV and staying at your place was great experience.
May 08, 2017
Just a great place to stay!
May 08, 2017
Nice facility, good location to easily get around San Diego. Lots of extras ... especially things for smaller kids to do. Office was staffed later than most which is really nice.
May 08, 2017
We will be back! Can't wait for the new pool and work out area to be complete.
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
This place was great. Very clean, very quite. Me and 5 of my friends went out for the weekend and has a complete blast. From the campsite to the amenities there, there's no time to be bored. Great place to bring the kids also if you have a couple rugrats. Doggos are allowed there too which is amazing because everyone loves dogs. :) 10/10 would come again and 15/10 would recommend it to a friend.
May 08, 2017
No issues
May 08, 2017
Very enjoyable
May 08, 2017
For us this was only going to be a place to spend the night . My daughter had her youth track meet The day we arrive and in a continuation the next day so we have to get up early to leave . There were so many activities for the youth and adult we really didn't want to leave enjoyed our stay we will be back .
May 07, 2017
Very nice campground. Friendly employees, very clean, great family vibe. Totally recommended.
May 06, 2017
Awesome KOA! Enjoyed our stay. Only suggestion that many have already made is activities during the week. There was a pretty fair amount of kids and families during our stay.
May 06, 2017
May 06, 2017
This is a well maintained, beautiful campground! The site are nice size and the staff is wonderful! This is more of a family campground and would not recommend for seniors during the month of April through the summer for long term stay.
May 05, 2017
May 04, 2017
there were campers next to me that were up talking till 1:00am in the morning. Nobody came by to tell them quite time was over at 10:oopm The next night I was told it quiet time and it was 10:15pm realy very unfair
May 04, 2017
We found the campus to be very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay there again.
May 03, 2017
Our church came with over 400 people. We are so thankful to Carol Curtis and the KOA San Diego staff so kind and efficient! This was year 16 for us, we love the San Diego KOA.
May 03, 2017
This was my first time staying at a KOA and it couldn't have been better. The environment is clean and relaxing. We will definitely be back!
May 03, 2017
Our 6th time here, great as always. Can't wait for he new pool.
May 03, 2017
Great activities for the kids!
May 03, 2017
Clean,quiet yet family friendly in a convenient location.
May 02, 2017
Great time. We will be back 😀
May 02, 2017
Great place for young kids! They were always doing something! They had so much fun they were wiped out at the end of the day!! They really played a lot. It was so much fun watching them.
May 02, 2017
Always enjoy going there. We took our dog to k9camp a lot. Unfortunately every time we went the dog waste trash can was never emptied. Same waste all three days
May 02, 2017
Great park. A lot to do and the staff was great. Will definitely return
May 02, 2017
Great and busy campground! What a fun spot for kids! Loved the dog yards!
May 02, 2017
Clean facilities. Only problem I noticed was the fact they limited activities based on the day of the week.
May 02, 2017
The gentleman who was working late friday who checked us in was so helpful and kind. I hope someone can let him know how much we appreciated his welcome. You have some very sweet people working at this location and we are already planning to come back in June. We have never camped at a place like this, there were so many activities for kids. Amazing overall. Thanks!
May 01, 2017
Our favorite campground! Everything is above and beyond great here! The staff goes the extra mile for you, the amenities are all top notch, and the ground could not be more beautiful! Loved the new basketball court, can't wait for the new pool!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award