San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2015
Perfect!
Jul 31, 2015
We have stayed before and always enjoyed it but this time we were rather disappointed with our stay. The site smelled like raw sewage when we pulled in, and despite complaining to the staff it stunk throughout our stay. Yard crews also constantly blew leaf blowers, etc so the site was constantly noisy.
Jul 31, 2015
This was a last minute stay for a baseball tournament and the family loved it. It was more reasonable than a regular hotel. The family activities were great for my younger kids. The laundry and recreation rooms were clean and welcoming. The staff went out of their way to assist in any way. We are already planning our next stay and have recommended this location to all of our families.
Jul 31, 2015
Nice, active campground and the hosts are really patient and friendly. Spaces are a little close together and those crows make for an interesting alarm clock :( Will be back though - thanks
Jul 30, 2015
We had a great time at this KOA. Plenty of activities to do, both on the KOA grounds as well as at nearby attractions.
Jul 30, 2015
Awesome
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Everyone had a great time. Will be back next year if not before.
Jul 30, 2015
We had a wonderful time with the grandkids. Park has many activities planned for kids which makes it fun while there.We do plan on going again next year because the grandkids have requested that we go again. Thanks for a great vacation!
Jul 30, 2015
Love your KOA! We had a 28 ft travel trailer and daughter's family stayed in a basic cabin. Thank you for locating us near each other so little ones could go back and forth. They loved the jumping pillows! We also appreciate you letting us park trailer along drive-way so we could check out on time but still do an activity before leaving for AZ. We will be back!
Jul 30, 2015
Amazing! Staff was incredibly helpful, kind and knowledgeable. Delux cabins were large and clean, well stocked. The grounds are immaculate and my kids loved the bikes and jumping pilows! We are returning with 5 families soon! Keep up the great work it is paying off!
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
tons of ants everywhere got inside trailer all over. besides major ant problem it was a nice place to stay
Jul 30, 2015
Lots of fun way better than being stuck in a hotel room. Perfect for kids to have fun during your vacation down time. Place was clean and maintained.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Late night registration. A little pricey for my 20' Class B, but the nite guy was very helpful with getting me into a tight corner spot (2006). Love the office and cafe staff. We'll be back with some of our Grandkids.
Jul 29, 2015
We had too much ants and that made it unconfortable
Jul 29, 2015
Our family has never had a better camping experience!~ They had plenty of staff who were very professional, nice, and helpful. They had great activities for the kids and I also participated in making a shirt and it was a lot of fun. Everything was very clean, and I feel all the camp sites were plenty big. Ian(office staff)was very helpful in booking our stay for next year!~ Can't wait!~
Jul 29, 2015
With new campers come new "problems". Can we find a way to teach "camp etiquette" to newbie campers? It would make for a more pleasant stay for all. eg. walking through occupied campsites, late night noise, encroaching on adjoining sites' space, etc.
Jul 29, 2015
AWESOME>
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
amazing weekend
Jul 28, 2015
Very calm, very clean, very friengly
Jul 28, 2015
great stay, good people. vary bad internet was our only problem.
Jul 28, 2015
Friendly staff, lots of amenities
Jul 28, 2015
This was my first experience at camping and I have to say, it was the most fun I have had in a while. The facility is clean and has just about everything you need. I had a great time and will be back next year.
Jul 28, 2015
Stay was good until we returned from a day trip at 1130pm Car from site 3101 was parked in our site and it took 30+ minutes to find him and get him to move.
Jul 28, 2015
We stayed in sites we never have before because the sites we requested when making our reservation were not noted. When we arrived, campers were still hooked up relaxing in our spot even 2 hours past check out time. We waited 45 mins before we could even check in. I was not happy that I was not taken care of like I expected, no compensation. I'm hesitant of coming again since it is quiet a drive.
Jul 28, 2015
Really a very well kept park.BUT!!Argentine ants are worse than horrible. My travel trailer is loaded with them.Not sure what to do to get rid of them. When I say loaded I mean loaded.Probably 10s of thousands maybe more.Its a joke.When I brought it to their attention they were full aware of it. I believe customers should be warned in advance. I will never be back myself. WIFI also is not good.
Jul 28, 2015
Always wonderful! Staff are so kind and caring.
Jul 28, 2015
This is the second time we were here, I rented the deluxe cabin planning on watching the Final Soccer Gold cup that was transmitted on several local channels, There were none, 0, zip Spanish channels. KOA is ignoring the Spanish speaking community. 17% of US Population is Hispanic or lating, 26.7 Million watched Womens Finals,More than the 2014 World Series.KOA should be more friendly to Hisp
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great time!
Jul 27, 2015
It was great! Love the Cafe. We had visited earlier in the year but it wasn't open all day. Food was really good! My kids always love the pool!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Still the best!
Jul 27, 2015
I'm extremely disappointed with the sites we were given - literally had 6 feet of corridor between our two trailers in our "buddy" spot that was recommended by reservations Manager dismissed our complaints. Very sad since we've visited multiple times and the kids love the activities, but at this point we won't return
Jul 27, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. The staff was great. Alot for the kids to do.
Jul 27, 2015
Nice koa.
Jul 27, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. Lots of activity for families to enjoy. Would highly recommend this park.
Jul 27, 2015
The cleanliness, amenities, food, and variety of activities was truly surprising and amazing. Well done, we'll be back!
Jul 27, 2015
Loved the campground! My only concern was the kids riding bikes with the car traffic. Even though most cars I saw were going no more than 5 MPH it worried me with the young kids. With a hybrid car you actually can't hear it coming. Would be nice to provide a place to ride that had no traffic. But I get it - space is at a premium.
Jul 27, 2015
Every thing was great except two things. 1st is the next site people set tents over our camping area. 2nd is that firewood was not light up they are not dried complete.
Jul 27, 2015
Had our grandkids with us and the activities for them was great. Very clean & friendly. Highly recommend this KOA for families.
Jul 27, 2015
FUN CLEAN
Jul 27, 2015
Very clean and great staff
Jul 27, 2015
Too many ants. We run a clean site and have never had an issue with ants before. More of a nuisance than anything. Crowded park. A KOA worker in a cart cut a corner tight without slowing or looking and almost hit my daughter. In a crowded park safety should be the highest priority of KOA employees.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
If Casher ask me when I check in KOA, I Will sign up KOA membership.
Jul 27, 2015
Great place & Nice staffs
Jul 26, 2015
Fun place for families. My kids loved it. I did not like how far the bathroom was from our campsite. This place needs more bathrooms and showers, they were always crowded. If you are a private person don't go here. Our tent was literally 2 feet away from our neighbors. The staff was friendly and helpful. My kids loved the huge jumping pillows but they need a shade over them.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.