San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2014
Great place....lots of activities and things to do. The spaces are a little close together and it is crowded so you have to be OK with that, but remembereing you are in the middle of urban America and not is a remote state park, the place is real good. The thing I was most appreciative of was the friendliness of the staff. That goes such a long way to a great time and stay.
Aug 07, 2014
Cabin is clean . When we went biking around the area , there is unpleasant smell coming from some of the areas near RV's. Air quality not so good.overall it was good.
Aug 07, 2014
our stay was very pleasant the staff was excellent and very helpful we recommend this to all of our friends and family
Aug 07, 2014
Une odeur d'égout émanait régulièrement près de notre site. Si cela est corrigé, le Koa est parfait.
Aug 06, 2014
Excellent KOA can see why voted best in U.S. Thanks
Aug 06, 2014
Beautiful sites great people
Aug 05, 2014
This is a great KOA when it comes to amenities and overall beauty. The staff is great and does their best to meet your needs. Unfortunately, there is a major problem that is totally out of the control of the staff or the facility; the birds. They come every night and every morning like clockwork. Hundreds of them. You spend every morning cleaning the mess off your car and RV. Not fun.
Aug 05, 2014
The park itself is nice and so are the people. My biggest complaint was the horrible sewer smell we smelled the whole time we were there. We had a really bad ant problem too. We made sure we never left anything out.
Aug 05, 2014
We had a great stay at this campground. The do a great job. They were friendly and the amenities were super...
Aug 05, 2014
The activities are fun. They were nice and gave us a free upgrade to tent with electricity. The bathrooms are terrible, I can't count how many times they were out of toilet paper. The night time noise was really bad, quiet hours are a joke. One camp was blasting music at 10:30 like it was party time. Still, where else can you camp in San Diego, so thats that.
Aug 05, 2014
Very friendly and responsive staff; well planned events for the kids; very resonably priced facility plus amenities such as Sunday breakfast; would certainly visit this KOA campground again!
Aug 05, 2014
koa employees were very helpful, friendly and cheerful. great location and campsite. we'll be back definately
Aug 05, 2014
Kids loved the bikes and pool. They only want to stay at KOA when in San Diego
Aug 05, 2014
This was our 3rd stay at this KOA. The park is beautiful, staff is friendly and helpful, and we will definitely be back.
Aug 04, 2014
Our family love this KOA!!! We have been coming back year after year! The campground is always clean, the staff are super friendly and very helpful! Every year there is a new fun thing for our children to do.The store has everything you might need or crave as (ice cream) KOA San Diego is our favorite place!!!!
Aug 04, 2014
Staff friendly, clean restrooms, lots of activities for kids. However, too many crows and loud early morning - whole family got pooped on.
Aug 04, 2014
Clean,Family and Kids friendly nice people lovely Staff
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Very helpful staff. Quiet environment. Lots for grandkids to do. All around good time.
Aug 04, 2014
Pull through were great. Lovely sites. Had trouble with the crows all over the place
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Overall a good place to stay. Cost of the sites was reasonable and we liked that the sites had cement pads for the picnic table. Campground was by a noisy freeway, and there were some weird smells present at times (mainly sewer type smells). My wife really did not like the bathrooms though - the toilets and showers were odd.
Aug 04, 2014
We loved the quiet nights, clean sites and activities for families. I think we missed out on some activities for the kids that we were not informed of. A brochure of activities when you check in would be helpful. Other than that we loved it and will return.
Aug 04, 2014
LOVE this KOA. My family and I have been visiting this location since I was young boy and now I take my family to it. A summer tradition we will always treasure.
Aug 04, 2014
Kampground was very nice even when very crowded! Bathrooms could have been cleaner. Staff was great!
Aug 04, 2014
We had a great week at the San Diego KOA... it was clean, friendly and beautiful. There were fun activities on site and discounts on activities in San Diego. We loved the shooting gallery!
Aug 04, 2014
Loved staying with you all. You provide so many activities that it is a vacation. Our Kamping Kabin was super. My ony reason to not give you 5 stars was that the restrooms were lacking toilet paper twice in the 24 hours I was there and they needed to be cleaned a little more often.
Aug 04, 2014
Mostly a nice facility, workers are friendly. Negatives: Propane smell at the pool for the Jacuzzi was overpowering, major ant problem not dealt with, we still have ants in the truck. Crows at 3 am fighting and sheeting all over the truck and trailer. Family abusing a child in theor trailer report to mgmt.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Pleasant place
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
We had a great stay - five nights. The bathrooms and showers were always available and clean, the shooting gallery was fun and we also used the pool, bounce pads and playground. We enjoyed a movie in the back yard and rented bikes one day, as well, so we got to experience many of the aactivities and had a lot of fun. Only one issue - cars come whipping in pretty fast - a sign would be helpful.
Aug 03, 2014
Nice camping site, clean restrooms, friendly staff, in the middle of San Diego and interstates, not noisy at nights. Good place to discover San Diego and Seaworld
Aug 03, 2014
This facility was extremely clean, the staff was friendly and there was lots to do. Showers were hot every time - and clean as a whistle. The amenities were great. Only downfall was the site. The tent sites were so close and very tiny. We did not have enough shade - if the site were bigger we could have had shade. Privacy - there was none. Too close for comfort. I would not come back.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
love this KOA, the Park and Staff are excellent
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Every time we stay at the park we are treated as if we're family. All the people working there from management down to the working staff are extermely friendly & very helpful when you need them. I would like to give a special thanks to Clint for going up & beyond to make our stay feel very special. We have decided that San Diego KOA will be our only choice when we visit. Thanks to the Bell Family.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay and special thanks to Anna for her help on getting tickets to Sea World. Wish there was a safe way to control the ants and early flying birds but it was all great. Thanks.
Aug 02, 2014
It was fun for all ages and they keep it neat.
Aug 02, 2014
The campsites are extremely close together and there is no privacy. As long as you know that going in it is a great place to stay. We used it as a much more affordable alternative to staying in an expensive beach hotel during our vacation. The entire grounds were very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. My kids enjoyed all of the evening activities that were organized on site as well.
Aug 02, 2014
Everything was good except for hundreds of Crows in the trees and pooping all over my RV, awning, me and my family. Need to do something about that. Not cool.
Aug 01, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 01, 2014
Really enjoyed the new jumping area for the kids that was added since we were here last. Bathrooms were not kept up as clean this time though which was a bit disappointing. We will definitely be back for a visit though!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.