San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
A lot of activities for the Kids. Quiet and nice. KOA Staff very friendly.
Oct 12, 2016
We have stayed a few KOA's in the south west. This one is lovely for such a big site. Very family orientated. We would stay again.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
It was our first stay in a KoA campground and we were very impressed.
Oct 11, 2016
The campground and amenities are amazing, however we may think twice about returning due to the mosquitos!!! everyone in our group was bit numerous times and paid the price by scars and scabs weeks after. As a I stated great facility but bad bug control.
Oct 11, 2016
It's A okay at the KOA!
Oct 11, 2016
Very nice, clean facility with lots of great amenities.
Oct 11, 2016
The only complaint I have (and it's very small) is that my site did not have a cable hook-up.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
It was excellent! Thank you!
Oct 11, 2016
It was a great time with the kids and adults. A very peaceful park
Oct 11, 2016
Good place! Trash cans need lids, we were parked by a trash location area and dumpsters did not have lids Smelly and flies everywhere.
Oct 11, 2016
Can't wait to come back
Oct 10, 2016
WiFi STINKS. Reso screwup also. If we weren't in a group, would have left
Oct 10, 2016
Very clean and well kept facility with easy access to freeways
Oct 10, 2016
Wonderful Koa perfectly situated in the San Diego area
Oct 10, 2016
Great campground. Very clean. Plenty of shade trees. Lots to do.
Oct 10, 2016
Great place!
Oct 10, 2016
Spot was great, but there was too much smoke from woodburners; how can people feel cold when it is almost 90 degrees? Most annoying was the noice on the site next to us. Quiet hours starts at 10 PM, but I had to call security at 11.45 PM because of drunken people who were shouting and partying the whole evening. When security was gone they went on. Why not patrolling through the park after 10 PM?
Oct 10, 2016
Great time😋
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Our stay was great! Koa was so accommodating for our group, which consisted of 14 people. Activities were great, bathrooms and showers were clean. Only con is that the pool was freezing, not heated whatsoever.
Oct 10, 2016
Wonderful environment, friendly staff, feels like family!
Oct 10, 2016
Amazing!
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Had a great time! First time my wife had ever been camping and it was perfect time for her!
Oct 10, 2016
Excellent playground, jumping pillows and cabin quarters. Will be back!
Oct 10, 2016
Best KOA ever!!
Oct 10, 2016
Fun for the whole family. KOA is now a family favorite.
Oct 09, 2016
Love spending the summers there. Great stafff, beautiful place with everything including the new Sand Castle Restaurant. Looking forward to my next stay.
Oct 09, 2016
We stayed with our club. We visit this park at least once a year. They are great to work with and it is a fun outing.
Oct 09, 2016
Nice camp ground, but for the amount of campers they get, they need more bathrooms and showers.
Oct 09, 2016
We loved it we will be back!!! Great customer service
Oct 09, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
I loved everything about this campsite except for the noise level at night. The partying and loud music went way beyond 10pm. Otherwise it was a perfect weekend.
Oct 08, 2016
We had a flat tire when we were leaving. Carlos was there to help us. Thanks so much Carlos
Oct 08, 2016
We have stayed at campland a few times and each time is wonderful. Relaxing quiet we enjoy it every time.
Oct 07, 2016
Nice facility, terrible staff. We have spent the last 6 weeks at different KOA'S & this was our last one. From arrival staff was rigid, never smiled, no concern for the customer. Final straw was when we were ill & needed to stay an extra night (8 nights),the girl charged us incorrectly but I have not been able to speak with a manager. Rude and dishonest.
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
Loved the green spaces for our granddaughter to play. She loved the bouncing pillows and playgrounds. Great place to stay.
Oct 05, 2016
We attended the Schuck/Jackson wedding. We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was extremely clean and comfortable. Everyone at the campground went above and beyond our expectations. Whenever we made a request it was met and exceeded immediately.Thanks to all for a wonderful four days.
Oct 05, 2016
Awesome experience for me and my family
Oct 05, 2016
Nice campground. Good activities for the kids. It feels like you are away from town but you are 2 minutes from anything you need.
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
We travel extensively and KOA is our preferred camping location. This KOA was by far the best and we camped in 31 states on this trip.
Oct 05, 2016
Great place. Awesome activities.
Oct 04, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award