San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2016
Everything was great, except for being treated to rude behavior from an employee while waiting to check in.
May 17, 2016
Nice enough, but has lots of things advertised that are not available once you're there, e.g. climbing wall. too pricey, especially on weekends
May 17, 2016
This KOA is a hidden gem within San Diego. The camp ground is more like a resort with meticulously maintained landscape, and ample space for your RV. The Staff will go above and beyond to make sure your stay is perfect. Very kid friendly with planned activities and recreation. Love this place!!
May 17, 2016
Very busy location, lots of kids, pool and play area activity. Otherwise, facilities were OK just very noisy and active.
May 17, 2016
We had a great time, the Kids loved it. Small problem with the power, at time less than 100 volts.
May 17, 2016
We had a blast! We visit this KOA at least once per year and would recommend it to anyone! Thank you for being so awesome!
May 17, 2016
it was great and very clean. I take my grandkids and they love it but you need to have something for the ages 3,4,5,7 so thier not scared.but we love it.the staff that brouth our firewood are very very nice and polite(latinos)
May 17, 2016
We love this KOA but were a little disappointed in the Sand Castle Café. 8 of us ordered 6 different items so that we could compare. Only 3 of those items we would recommend. Other than that this KOA is amazing and I love how the owners have thought of so many wonderful things for campers to experience.
May 17, 2016
This the best KOA we have been to yet! Very well maintained facility and great staff!
May 17, 2016
What a fun place to stay for the entire family! We will be returning soon! Thank you!!
May 17, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The staff made us feel welcome. With a packed campground the staff had us thinking we were the only ones there. Ian (Sir Ian ). He went above and beyond necessary. He is a valuable member of your staff. We will stay at this KOA. Each time we visit San Diego. But our next stay will be better planed on our end. Thank you for a affordable stay. The Avery family. Tenness
May 17, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. It was so much fun, they had so many fun activities for the kids. We loved the environment and location. The staff was amazing and so helpful. We can't wait to come back!!
May 17, 2016
Very impressed, when in San Diego this is the best value.
May 17, 2016
My family and I completely enjoyed ourselves this past weekend. This was our first camping trip in our new rv and are very happy with the KOA experience.
May 17, 2016
First time ever staying , will come back over and over again. Absoluty loved everything about the the resort and the staff is excellent they go above and beyond .
May 17, 2016
This campground was the grandad of them all. The park is huge and there was tons of things to do. The cafe was really and very modestly priced. If you have children this is heaven if you are a retired couple that likes peaceful then not so much. Everyone observed the quiet times but come day break wow
May 16, 2016
We bring our dogs with us ,always leashed but their was a german shepard left unleashed all weekend and was surprised this was not dealt with ,other than that all three of our familys had a great weekend as always at KOA
May 16, 2016
Always love it. I come every year.❤️
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Lots to do for younger kids. My 14 year old did not find many activities for his age.
May 16, 2016
Plenty of activities to keep children busy, place is clean!
May 16, 2016
WiFi is terrible - not enough bandwidth to serve all the campers.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
One of the Nicest Campground we have ever been to!
May 16, 2016
The only thing you could do is get rid of the crows....very noisy :)
May 16, 2016
The staff is on point, very professional and helpful the campsites were clean and shaded with beautiful trees. Lots of fun for the kids. The Sand Castle Cafe has great food, the pizza is 👍🏼👍🏼will Definitely be back. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
May 16, 2016
Thank you so much, I really enjoyed my stay. The staff was very nice and helpful
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
We had a great time! Clean sites and lots of activities for the kids!
May 16, 2016
Pretty grounds with so much to do and so many attractions nearby
May 16, 2016
The weekend we spent at the KOA was packed full of activities for all ages. My son had a great time and stayed busy the whole time we were there.
May 16, 2016
Lots to do for the kids, clean, friendly campground with very nice people working there, Grandkids love going there!
May 16, 2016
Good~
May 12, 2016
We had great family time.
May 12, 2016
Stayed for a week in a fifth wheel and had a nice time. Good location to visit all the attractions in the area and rates are reasonable for the location.
May 12, 2016
The place is amazing. In economic tent site there is so much noise from freeway.
May 12, 2016
This was my families first time at a KOA, it was great! We tent camped and it rained one day, but it was still a great experience!
May 11, 2016
Love it. Great place for kids
May 11, 2016
May 11, 2016
Very clean facility with a nice staff.
May 10, 2016
We had a wonderful stay as always. Park is beautiful and clean. Staff is quick to help and friendly. Love, love, love coming here.
May 10, 2016
My family and I reserved 4 deluxe cabins 4 months in advance I requested to be all together and requested the numbers. but at checkin the did not give us what we wanted . The customer service rep. was been trained by somebody call Alyana or something like that a very tall girl with long hair in a pony tail I did not get her name but she was not very nice she acted like a worden in prison,not nice
May 10, 2016
all was great except for front office new person trainer she was not nice almost like a sargent. the regular employees are very nice
May 10, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at this Park. The staff is great, the areas are kept clean....even on a busy Mother's Day week-end. Thanks, we'll see you again soon.
May 10, 2016
first camping trip & loved it. impressed by how clean grounds were & friendly staff. The only problem I had was with the bbq. When I arrived I double checked we would have be a grill, I packed to bbq i was told there was one there. It wasn't there so we had to get fast food the 1st night. They brought 1 next day.
May 10, 2016
I love it so many thing that the kids can do and us parents can relax
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
Best part of our Trip! We are already planning a return trip later this summer
May 09, 2016
we stayed over mothers day weekend, had an excellent time staff friendly and helpful. park clean well maintained. only down side is the surrounding city has a lot of homeless. but that seems to be everywhere anymore.
May 09, 2016
This was our 2nd year spending Mother's Day at the Chula Vista KOA! We had a great time, even the rain couldn't spoil our fun. 😀
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award