San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 23, 2017
We always enjoy staying at the Chula Vista KOA. We store our travel trailer there for the convenience of having it set up and waiting for us when we arrive. This last visit we checked in and was sent to our space. To our suprise we pulled up to an empty site. Somehow someone overlooked that we requested a premium trailer pull. Thank goodness someone was still there that could perform the setup.
Mar 23, 2017
No internet service for the 3 day stay and little interest in accommodation to the problem or acceptance of responsibility. .
Mar 23, 2017
Great place. Great dog park.
Mar 23, 2017
Beautiful campground. Fun activities for the kids. Close enough to downtown San Diego. Would love to come back when the new pool is done.
Mar 23, 2017
Loved the campground. Kids loved all the activities, especially the pool. Never did get the Wi-Fi to work, but the rest was great!
Mar 21, 2017
Campgrounds are fine but absolutely no internet and TV signal goes in and out.
Mar 21, 2017
Mar 21, 2017
Very clean, facilities better than expected and although current pool is nice there are expanding a bigger and nicer one, I am assuming when finished you will have to book months in advance
Mar 20, 2017
Just got back from our weekend at San Diego KOA. We all had a great time. Our cabin was very clean and was stocked with everything we needed. The campground was very clean and organized. There was so much for the kids to do. Wish we could've stayed longer. We will definitely be back.
Mar 20, 2017
It was good stay - busy - but staff was helpful and accommodating.
Mar 20, 2017
Quiet. Can't tell you are right in the middle of the city. Close to all of our destinations. Many fun things for our kids to do!
Mar 20, 2017
It is great, however I would change two things. Actually enforce the quiet hours. We had people in a cabin next to us still up and being loud by their fire at 2AM. Also, have a no smoking policy. The amount of people smoking is repulsive. Great activities for the kids and decently priced. Thanks!!
Mar 20, 2017
We love staying here, the place is kept up well and it is very clean, but we do NOT like that you cannot reserve particular spots like at other campgrounds. You have to take what you're given.
Mar 20, 2017
The park was clean and in good repair, but was VERY full. Unsupervised children in the pool and tipsy, foul mouthed neighbors made it less fun.
Mar 20, 2017
Love it
Mar 20, 2017
Always pleasant stay, very clean and upkept location
Mar 20, 2017
This camp ground is great. The only thing I have an issue with is the Restrooms. They need to be updated. The date that I was two showers were not working. The camp ground was packed with campers and at that point every shower counts. Good points. The campground seemed well maintained and greener. I like that aspect of it. It was well kept which makes it always pleasant to visit.
Mar 20, 2017
Check-in & check-out is quick & easy. The place is clean & well maintained. There's plenty of equipment to rent.
Mar 19, 2017
We are very happy with our KOA experience . The only drawbacks are the lousy WI FI and limited TV channels available. Channel 7 cuts out about 6 times per hour.
Mar 19, 2017
We had a great stay! Lots of activities for the kids. The dog park is nice, but need a grass area for dogs to run too.
Mar 19, 2017
Love this KOA! We were so disappointed when we started RVing that 99% of rv parks cater to older folks only. Love that this place welcomes children with open arms and provides so much for them to do! Everyone who worked here was so nice and the grounds were very kept up.We Love the location too. We plan to go many more times in the future.
Mar 19, 2017
Very well resourced KOA with helpful friendly staff and cheap cold beer. Location isn't in the city but it is close to a range of food choices. No privacy in the campsites but loved the outdoor camp kitchen!
Mar 19, 2017
Camp grounds were great.Very clean and staff was friendly. Great place for my kids to easily find fun!
Mar 18, 2017
Well kept. My only comments are WiFi is not good and sites are tight. Would have liked better markings of row numbers since there was no escort.
Mar 18, 2017
All around nice clean park. The kids had a blast on the jumping pillows and playground. The down side was the crows. They started crowing very loudly about 4:30 in the morning and crow poop everywhere. The firewood was wet and very hard to burn. We bought wood from store down the street. Besides the crows and wood it was a very nice park.
Mar 18, 2017
fantastic place everyone was great. However we never got our fire ring we asked for when we checked in
Mar 18, 2017
Great campground. Had a great time.
Mar 18, 2017
We had a great time! Can't wait until the new pool opens up!
Mar 18, 2017
This is by far the best KOA we have stayed at, and we have traveled to several across the country. It is very well kept, you can feel safe, every person that works here is very friendly and helpful. Thank you for a great stay and memories.
Mar 18, 2017
Very nice park with very good facilities and Ceilie helped us wonderfully despite our rather complicated questions.
Mar 18, 2017
It was clean, friendly,lots of things for the kids to do, Great pool, great dog park, lots of things to do near by, and easy to get to.
Mar 18, 2017
Mar 18, 2017
Love this park. Have been coming here for many years. One big complaint now. The park has the worst cable service and Wi-Fi of any park we have stayed. Needs big improvement.
Mar 18, 2017
friendly staff and great spot. kids loved it and close to alot of stuff to do. the three wheeled bikes were a great hit!!!
Mar 18, 2017
Very good but the internet/wifi was not up to pas
Mar 18, 2017
Very nice property. Lots of activities to do. Cabins and sites for all levels. We booked a cabin for 6 people and were given a cabin with only five beds, but the staff did bring a mattress for our 6th person. We do plan to stay again.
Mar 17, 2017
it was awesome as Office staff was so helpful getting us tickets for harbor cruise and the Midway thank you
Mar 17, 2017
Campground staff was very helpful and accommodating.
Mar 17, 2017
Fun, Clean and well designed camp nice spaces and surprisingly quiet in a city area
Mar 17, 2017
Mar 17, 2017
Amazing! I will be back and will tell all my friends how great this place is.
Mar 16, 2017
Excellent service. Beautiful and complete facilities.
Mar 16, 2017
Mar 15, 2017
Clean, quiet, good location, friendly personnel
Mar 15, 2017
Mar 15, 2017
It was a great stay and we will be back. I love how clean it was, the mature trees, the abundance of activities, how close it was to Coronado Island, and LOVED the quiet 10pm rule.
Mar 14, 2017
As always, we had a great stay at the KOA San Diego
Mar 14, 2017
Always a great stay, we love this campground and will keep coming again and again.
Mar 14, 2017
This location as you know is awesome and obviously caters to families and young children. With that said I want to say that what worries me the most is that the general public has access to the park into the park with no one checking to see if they are registered or not? I watched several cars just drive thru the main entrance or go around the entrance on the side road by the horseshoes.
Mar 14, 2017
We have stayed in dozens of KOAS, and this is the best maintained ever. Wonderful facility and great staff. Highly recommend!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps