San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2017
Nice clean campground, helpful and friendly staff. Good price
Jul 25, 2017
Loved the KOA, already reserved for next year.
Jul 25, 2017
We enjoyed the grounds, the bounce pad, the bikes and the pool. Everyone was very nice. We just had one woman who didn't have time to help us order coffee from her so we walked away. But everyone else was fantastic. We would stay again.
Jul 24, 2017
It was nice
Jul 24, 2017
Clean and very spacious cabin. Friendly front desk staff.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
We stay every year here and the facilities are clean and the amenities are convenient and fun!
Jul 24, 2017
Very pleasant staff this place is kept very clean and it is also very shady I highly recommend it
Jul 24, 2017
Yearly event that the entire family can hardly wait to attend. Each time we visit the activites get better. San Diego KOA is the best, period!!!
Jul 24, 2017
We are long time KOA Kampers and were excited to come and visit this location for the first time. We brought along two other families for a total of 6 adults and 11 children. It was their first KOA experience and they were blown away and amazed by the quality and overall experience! We had such a blast and we want to come back next year. There was always something fun to do! Memories made, thanks!
Jul 24, 2017
Great trip- but wish there was an option to pay for an inclusive rate. Spent hundreds on bikes. Won't do that again. The rates for rentals were way overpriced. Other than that, awesome. Kids loved jumping pillows.
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice clean campground, lots of fun for the kids! Nice green grassy areas! Must have gotten one of the only spots in the camp with ZERO shade. It might have been the worst spot in the place. No one told me that at check in.
Jul 24, 2017
My family and I really enjoy this KOA! The bathrooms and showers are clean, the landscaping is pretty, and the sites have exactly what we need. This visit was our second year in a row... can't wait till next year!
Jul 24, 2017
we have been coming and I love taking my grandkids.wish to take them all year round but its so expensive.but we love going thank you.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Very crowded. Campsites swished together , too small, felt like being swished on an airplane. KOA seemed like they just wanted to make more money. Staff never smiled. Family friendly, but nothing for just adults. Seemed like KOA only caters to families with SMALL children. Nothing for teenagers to do, no activities for them. Loud! Felt like camping in the middle of a city. Homeless botheeing us.
Jul 24, 2017
Great Area, We will be back, Our site had a sewer smell from the out side, and as we walked around we could smell it also at times
Jul 24, 2017
Three separate neighbors didnt respect quiet hours, and we're pretty sure the people on our right were homeless/living in their van. It's too bad because the facilities themselves looked really nice but we didn't stay to enjoy them, we left at 7am after a horrible night's sleep.
Jul 23, 2017
The San Diego KOA is one of the cleanest campsites I've ever stayed at. The customer service was above and beyond starting with Rosie in house keeping setting us up with needed items and Ramon connecting us to Roberto and Hector in the maintenance area to help fix a broken weld on our cargo trailer. Above and Beyond all around. Kid amenities are also plentiful for those with families.
Jul 23, 2017
We had booked our trip a year in advance. We were told that the wifi worked and dishnet and cable was available as well. When we arrived Dishnet would not work due to the trees. So we hooked up their cable and could only get a few fuzzy channels. Wifi was poor and slow. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Clean area and cafe was always good. The pool might need some attention.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
We had a prior reservation up above the office but a week earlier I called and you had an opening in a pull thru area . We did however encounter a small problem with both campers next to us. Each of them were staying there for a month and had invaded some of our campsites area. A pull out in our grass, and a dog gated off up to our hookups. It was a tight fit all week.
Jul 23, 2017
The kids love your KOA
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Wonderful stay...a lot of activities for kids...clean facilities...we will be returning to this KOA with friends!!!
Jul 22, 2017
The staff was extremely helpful!! Lots of activities for the kids...we will be back!! Thanks
Jul 22, 2017
We've been coming to the San Diego KOA for the past 10 years and every year it gets better and better. Ramon always goes out of his way to make us feel welcomed and special. He's awesome! The only draw back is the limited availability of sites. It's getting harder to get reservations. This is disheartening because we remember when we could just call and get in with no problems or moving of sites.
Jul 22, 2017
They have thought of everything here! It's the perfect campground for families. This is our second visits and they've added even more amenities since last summer. We brought our extended family this year and we can't wait to come back next year.
Jul 22, 2017
Lots of activities for kids. Great playgrounds. Food at the cafe was good! The store was well stocked and convenient. Some sites are tough to get into with a big truck and long trailer.
Jul 22, 2017
The stay was good. Was there during construction would visit again once construction is complete. Only complaint is the bed is the small cabin was very uncomfortable and I did not sleep well.
Jul 22, 2017
Good location. Plenty of activities and we really enjoyed the dog area. Campers were nice and friendly. The campground is located in a very sketchy area, but there were no issues at the site itself. Only negative were some loud campers during the night "quiet time" hours.
Jul 22, 2017
Kids friendly.
Jul 22, 2017
Extremely clean in deluxe cabin; front desk helpful and responsive; when we wanted more coffee, they brought us some right away; Ian (manager) very accommodating and nice
Jul 22, 2017
The cabins were super cute. We really enjoyed the outside grass area and porch swing outside our cabin. We were hoping for ACed cabin, but it wasn't too bad at night, but during the day it got too stuffy inside. Also, the wifi didn't reach the cabins, so we were a little upset, but we definitely want to come back.
Jul 22, 2017
Our stay was awesome! The only complaint I have is when we arrived at 1:30p to check-in (check-in time is 1pm) after a 5 hour drive and we could NOT. Apparently, the people that were in our site did not checkout at 12pm like they were supposed to. Needless to say those individuals did not leave until after 3:30pm while we waited... The park didn't offer any kind of discount for our wait...
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Absolutely beautiful & amazing campground. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.
Jul 22, 2017
Very clean park with all the amenities. Great place to bring children. It's an oasis when you are traveling.
Jul 21, 2017
We had a great time but there was some noise after 10 pm. Many families having fun. One night some stalls did run out of toilet paper but the next nights did not.
Jul 21, 2017
Appreciate your staff, Carol was so helpful when we had pickup trouble to relieve our anxieties about moving our RV. Thank you Carol.....
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
We loved San Diego Metro KOA. All of the employees were very friendly and welcoming. The park was very full but we still had a fairly peaceful stay. Very clean and well organized. We have already reserved another stay!
Jul 21, 2017
We enjoyed the services at the KOA. This was our first time staying in a tent as a family. The employees were sincere and kind. It was lovely to have all of the amenities like the bathrooms/showers, electric hook-up, picnic table, and fire pit. The location was ideal since we traveled with our young children. We were able to drive to nearby attractions within a few minutes. Thank you.
Jul 21, 2017
We loved our stay, so much for kids to do. Our site was clean and pretty. We will be back for sure
Jul 21, 2017
Need more activities during the weekday and earlier
Jul 21, 2017
Nice place, kid's have lot's fun there!
Jul 21, 2017
Wonderful
Jul 21, 2017
Good
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award