San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 01, 2015
Park clean and efficient. Staff competent but desk staff seem overworked. Constant traffic noise.
Apr 01, 2015
Very relaxing. Our kids made many friends and had lots of fun with them.
Apr 01, 2015
A great KOA. Clean and well maintained, friendly staff. The only downside is that it's not in nature. It's an oasis in an urban setting. At least it's close to great beaches and Coronado.
Mar 31, 2015
Had a problem with many tree droppings. Very dirty site area for our RV. Will have to consider staying in a different site next time.
Mar 31, 2015
My family thoroughly enjoyed themselves. This was a wonderful camping experience for my sons, we look forward to returning soon.
Mar 31, 2015
very friendly staff, beautiful park, great for families
Mar 31, 2015
What a beautiful campground! We loved the trees and the activities for children. All the employees were so accommodating! We'll be back!
Mar 31, 2015
Schöner Campingplatz unter der Woche, am we sehr voll und laut. Duschen und Toiletten ziemlich weit weg von unserem Zeltplatz aber ok. Meistens sauber. Camperkitchen ist super Sache.. Personal zum Großteil freundlich weg nach San Diego ohne Auto nicht zu machen. Alles im allen würden wir wieder kommen
Mar 31, 2015
This has been our favorite place to stay,however service in the last months has decreased terribly. We stay here several trips a month. We never seem to get the spots that are our favorites anymore and even though we have been told that spots are first come first serve when we asked about spots that are empty we were told they have rigs coming in for those spots, I thought there were no reserves?
Mar 31, 2015
Every one had a good time. Appreciate how clean and neat the campground is. Only negative was the rock climbing event wasn't open enough. Our kids were unable to use it.
Mar 30, 2015
Staff is great, the sprinklers are evil.
Mar 30, 2015
We had an amazing experience with our 1st ever family camping trip! We stayed in the cabins with just beds and had a great cooking area where you can chat with other campers while cooking all together!!! it was a great time ⛺️
Mar 30, 2015
My car was flooded by a broken irrigation line and ruined one half of only three days we had at KOA.
Mar 30, 2015
Convenient, clean and lots of activities for the kids. Thanks for all of your hard work, KOA staff.
Mar 30, 2015
had a relaxing time and the people were more than nice!
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
The stay was great. The office did a great job of putting me right next to the 2 other groups of people we were camping with as I requested
Mar 30, 2015
Camp ground was nice and was quite clean for a heavy weekend. The site I was in however was not what it was suppose to be. I have a 38' pusher with a tow. It was suppose to be a pull through site that would accommodate me but the site was way too narrow and the approach was way to narrow with trucks parked on the other side of the entry. I had to disconnect and back into the site. Quite a hassle.
Mar 29, 2015
This campground is very well kept and there are things for the kids to do, but the surrounding area is not very good. There is a gate that enters the park off of the wash area that is filled with transients. Every day I went for a run, I came across transients. I was playing basketball with my kids and I noticed there were cops out with the transients, at least they are addressing the problem.
Mar 29, 2015
Mar 29, 2015
This is our third time staying here at San Diego Metro. We have loved our stay every time. The park has improved for the better and we are thankful for that and will continue staying. So much for the kids to do and love the new cafe and shooting range.
Mar 29, 2015
Very nice campground! The staff and grounds are well taken care of. My only constructive criticism is that staff take more care to have guests comply with quiet hours. Maybe personnel on staff at night. Two separate times in staying here we have had to notify staff in the AM regarding "partying" groups". While I staff cannot control every guest, a person patrolling at night would benefit.
Mar 29, 2015
We had a fabulous time! We spent part of our time enjoying the campgrounds and all of the activities with our three young sons. The other part of the time we went and had daytime adventures at the incredible offerings in the area- we went to the zoo, to the beach, to Old Town, and to the aquarium. We are definitely coming back!!
Mar 29, 2015
Our stay was very pleasant. The park is very nice and it was nice that it was fairly close to everything we wanted to do.
Mar 29, 2015
Mar 29, 2015
Our cabin was dirty, wasn't swept; too many barking dogs and loud music; some burners in the kitchen did not work.
Mar 29, 2015
We stayed for 3 nights with our 6 yr old, we rented bikes, went swimming, overall thoroughly enjoyed the grounds, cafe, service, awesome employees and amenities!
Mar 28, 2015
Clean. Lots to do. Good shade.
Mar 28, 2015
Great staff super helpful
Mar 28, 2015
Had a wonderful time, everyone was very helpful to this novice camper. Nice grounds and close to everything I wanted to see in SD.
Mar 27, 2015
Well run camp ground ...we had fun and that's what matters !
Mar 27, 2015
Everything was well taken care of and clean. Only one minor issue was the office closed at 8:00 pm and the pool sticks, cue ball and triangle couldn't be used after that.
Mar 27, 2015
Enjoy my time and I was able to get a free chance to get a few stuff done.
Mar 27, 2015
Great grounds, lots of activities for the kids to keep busy. We love this place.
Mar 27, 2015
I think people should be advised when checking in about walking thru people campsites. We constantly had people walk thru. Also we had a guest that did not respect quiet hours, they were playing there music well after 10pm loud to the point my trailer rattle. We love this campground and will definitely be back
Mar 27, 2015
It is our fourth stay and we love the park. Anytime you have a problem they come to your aid. This time I had wifi problems and they fixed it even though their provider didn't. They day we were leaving we had a flat and it took us way past check out. No extra charge. Thank you to all employees. A great stay again.
Mar 26, 2015
Loved it !!
Mar 26, 2015
We wish that you still provided a multi page campground info package. The print on the 1 page info sheet was so small that we had to use a magnifier to read. It did not provide area maps or local services. Please go back to the larger print and more complete campground/area pamphlet.
Mar 26, 2015
Good time as always.
Mar 26, 2015
Mar 26, 2015
We have dogs - so enjoyed the great dog parks and the walk just ouside the park. Nice trees for shade, helpful and courteous staff. The only complaint I would have is the sewer smell which was quite prevalent
Mar 26, 2015
Love love loved it once again. Never have any complaints. The Jaso Family will ALWAYS come Home for holidays and any special ocassion. Thanks guys once again.
Mar 25, 2015
Very clean but sometimes had a sewer gas smell.
Mar 25, 2015
Clean facility. Hidden gem with easy access to the highway.
Mar 25, 2015
Great campground!
Mar 24, 2015
GREAT as always!
Mar 24, 2015
Great place. Gets better every year. Great staff. Kudos to the maintenance people.
Mar 24, 2015
Nice place to start an adventure from.
Mar 24, 2015
This is by far the best KOA we have stayed at!
Mar 24, 2015
A little disappointed with the willingness to make a request happen. When I made reservation I asked to me next to our friends we were not when arrived we ended up trading with the other guests in the cabin in between and gave them 50.00 for the trouble even tho they were getting the better cabin. Just frustrating we were lied to and front desk just didn't seem very accommodating to our needs.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.