San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2016
Wonderful Kampground with meticulous upkeep. Not a huge fan of the area it is in (Chula Vista / National City), but felt safe there regardless.
Jun 27, 2016
We have stayed here before and loved it. The autosystem put us on a wrong spot for our trailer so they fixed it by putting us on 5004. Terrible. They didn't enforce the 10pm quiet time. We had kids nearby yelling and screaming to 11:30 one night and midnight another. We come to play hard by day and sleep comfortable by night and sleep was limited do to people partying all night.
Jun 27, 2016
Wake me up the KOA in all the amenities we had a wonderful time do you rate of stage per day is a little pricey but we did still have a wonderful time
Jun 27, 2016
Carol in the office worked her magic to arrange an extra day. Jonathan, Sophia, and all the staff were so helpful with activities and making sure that my handicapped daughter could do whatever she tried. Mark and Esa were great. Any questions were answered and help given. The entire staff was wonderful.I am nervous taking my medically fragile daughter out. She had a great time because of your staf
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Pleasantly surprised. Very clean and well maintained campground. Lots of activities. Great for families.
Jun 26, 2016
We had a great time as usual at KOA this summer. Next time will stay longer.
Jun 26, 2016
Perfect stay with family and grandkids. Lots of activities for the kids, they were happy. Centrally located to all sightseeing we had planned. That was a big plus. Thank you.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
The campgrounds and facilities were clean and all KOA employees we encountered were friendly, however, there was zero privacy. The tent in the lot next to us was literally 2 feet from our tent. Maybe this is the norm for KOA's in the summer, it's just not what we expected.
Jun 26, 2016
As usual ,had a great stay. Camp ground is always very well maintained. Lots of activities for the kids, my kids love it . Helpful staff
Jun 26, 2016
Great site - lots to offer. Also close to public transport so we could give driving a miss.
Jun 26, 2016
Clean, amazing calendar of events for kids daily. Great store, clean laundry facilities, and pretty good showers. They have an affordable restaurant with a great breakfast too! The best one yet!
Jun 26, 2016
The kids loved it. Felt safe. Clean bathrooms and showers. Affordable price
Jun 26, 2016
Fun, enjoyable, with plenty of activities for the kids.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
nice location, clean and well maintained. too many screaming kids riding bikes, but it is a destination campground. needs more space between sites, feels too crowded in.
Jun 25, 2016
We love the activities for kids and really enjoy being able to let the kids play outside freely especially the safe areas for them to bike ride without worrying about cars. This was our second time at this KOA and we stayed in the deluxe cabin this time. It was wonderful, so nice and clean and everything we needed was provided, including pool towels and every kitchen necessity.
Jun 25, 2016
Employees were friendly and courteous
Jun 25, 2016
It is so family friendly and so accommodating. I loved staying here!!
Jun 25, 2016
Great combination of roughing it and comfort. I love it!
Jun 25, 2016
It was wonderful, reminds me of camping when I was a kid! It was my daughter's first time and they didn't want to leave..you made safe and worry free to let my kids play! We will return next year!
Jun 25, 2016
SDMetro KOA is a beautiful, well maintained park. Lots of shade trees. Front office staff very friendly and go,the extra mile to help.
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Very nice stay as always
Jun 25, 2016
Loved the vantriliquist. All the kid activities made it wonderful.
Jun 24, 2016
We love this place and will be back next year.
Jun 24, 2016
Been here many times before great place to stay
Jun 24, 2016
We loved staying at this KOA! This was our first visit to one and we will definitely stay again!
Jun 24, 2016
We had a great time at the San Diego KOA! It was clean, beautiful and great for kids! The staff was great and there was a lot of fun activities! The kids loved the fun pedal cars you can rent! We will for sure be returning!!
Jun 24, 2016
Great place, good staff and facilities
Jun 24, 2016
We enjoyed our stay with the exception of the ground crew noise so.early in the morning. I was surprised to be sitting outside of my rv trying to enjoy the campsite when I started hearing the noise of workers blowing leaves of campsite, and then there was the guy on the sweeper machine. I get.that the sites need to be cleaned , but it made enjoying a morning cup of coffee outside not enjoyable.
Jun 24, 2016
Stay was great only the wifi was not good at all
Jun 24, 2016
This KOA campground is what other campgrounds aspire to be. I was so impressed by the obvious attention to every single detail of our visit. I especially found that this place is very children and family oriented and that was just a good thing. The employees also went out of their way to make certain guess had an enjoyable visit.
Jun 24, 2016
Our runaway place to get out of the desert heat!
Jun 24, 2016
Great time very good staff, will definitely be back
Jun 23, 2016
SD Metro KOA was extremely well cared for during each of our stays. The park is clean. I found site 3109 a bit tight for my 38' fifth wheel and truck. Not a lot of room between sites and no shrubs to block neighbors sewer. Next time I will ask for abetter site.
Jun 23, 2016
Amazing staff great atmosphere!!!! I love that there was activities for my kids to enjoy. Park was clean and quite . My cabin was amazing!!! I just wish the wifi worked we didn't have wifi the entire trip
Jun 23, 2016
Very nice stay. The park is very well maintained and much attention to details. The addition of the cafe since our last visit was nice. Only need is for more trash containers in the back areas of the park.
Jun 23, 2016
Our tent spanned the entire space of woodchips and left no space that wasn't watered at night for other things to stay dry. Otherwise, great experience! Clean bathroom and showers.
Jun 23, 2016
Had a great 3 days here. I was glad to see so many trees and grass around the campsites.
Jun 22, 2016
I like this place with my kids. The shower room and bathroom was nice and clean. And the swimming pool was excellent too. Thank you KOA.
Jun 22, 2016
Great fun! Lots of activities for the kids, friendly staff and The Sand Castle Cafe was awesome!
Jun 22, 2016
Way too crowded.
Jun 22, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
We had an absolutely great time! The kids loved all the new amenities and were busy and having fun the whole time we were there! Great camping destination for the whole family.
Jun 21, 2016
I paid extra for a "premium" campsite. lt was for Father's Day weekend. For starters, our space didn't seem to be much larger and everything - the concrete and the picnic table, was covered in bird poop. Overnight, the birds covered our truck and the front of the trailer with poop as well. So sadly, after we checked out on Sunday, my husband spent the rest of his Father's Day cleaning his truck
Jun 21, 2016
Great campground. Very clean and lots of activities Am going back in Sept.
Jun 20, 2016
It was awesome! Only down side was the pool. Very small and outdated.
Jun 20, 2016
Great Koa campsite! Fun for all ages!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award