San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 08, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
None of the activities that are stated on the website are actually happening at the site. I was told by the front desk clerk (who clearly has not been trained on how to resolve guest concerns) and his response was this was because the high school kids went back to school and they don't have anyone to run the activities. I stated that this should be made clear on the website. More bit only 400 char
Oct 08, 2014
Everyone was super nice and happy. A very clean and enjoyable park.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Everything was great about our experience. If we could change one thing it would be to update the showers and make sure the drains are not clogged.
Oct 07, 2014
Very friendly, very clean,will diffently come back for another stay and will recommend this location to family and friends.thank you to all.
Oct 07, 2014
Took the entire family out. The grandkids had a blast and the adults were able to relax a little. Wonderful weekend that now threatens to become an annual thing.
Oct 07, 2014
Awesome time. Lot of activities for the kids. Very relaxing.
Oct 07, 2014
The grounds are always clean and in good condition. My 2 year old daughter and 2 year old niece loved the jumping pillows, play ground, and pool. They had as much fun as we did. Thank you
Oct 06, 2014
Very clean and well run.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Small coffee cups were out. No straws for soda fountain. Pricing was inconsistent on sites. Line control in store was nonexistent. Rock wall was closed again.
Oct 06, 2014
It was well designed for kids which was great! It had been our 1st time staying at a KOA so I looked for a kid friendly place & it definitely meet those expectations.I do however wished they had some kind of already made food for sale,but they gave us the name of a pizza place that delivered & that worked just fine.They weren't stricked which I like when you have kids!great time!!!!
Oct 06, 2014
LOVE IT THERE. RENTED A REAL NICE CLEAN CABIN AND HAD A FUN TIME. ENJOYED OURSELFS
Oct 06, 2014
nice and clean
Oct 06, 2014
This was my second stay at Metro. My first as a member, because I couldn't believe that a campground could be so perfect. This visit even further exceeded my expectations in cleanliness, courteousness, activities and just all around camping experience. I wasted years and money in my 15 year Thousand trails membership. Thank you! My Family thanks you!
Oct 06, 2014
Excellent Kampground. Peaceful.
Oct 06, 2014
Great place. Lots of things for the kids to do. Everyone was so helpful and friendly. Definitely coming back.
Oct 06, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 05, 2014
Great park and staff! Only one problem-the sewer gas smell at night was horrible.
Oct 05, 2014
Staff are great and the grounds are well kept! The pool was perfect. Unfortunately there are ants and it was not fun keeping them away from our tent.
Oct 05, 2014
Very nice KOA. Has bike rentals, new playground and nice pool. Not a big fan of the general area - would have like to have been closer to Mission Bay area. Lots of Ants - so be sure to surround tires and landing gear with Comet or something similar.
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Great camp site! Lots of trees, nice pool and play areas for the kids.
Oct 04, 2014
It was a very relaxing and quiet stay. With activities and things for my kids to do. I
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
We had a wonderful time. However the park is infested with tiny black ants. It is a little annoying to shower with them. They do warn you at check in and recommend buying a can of Comet cleanser, at your own expense. It does work to keep them to a minimum. Only two ants got inside our RV.
Oct 01, 2014
This is the best KOA ever. The staff are always friendly and helpful and improvements are being made all the. This time our campsite(6010)faced the front of the site next to us which was very awkward. I would not stay in this site again. Sprinklers flooded our site.I notified the staff and the issue was investigated immediately. Unfortunately it did not save us from a from a messy clean up.
Sep 30, 2014
super staff and facilities. Only wish we had more towels/wash cloths in the Deluxe cabin. Also just FYI: tub drain in unit SD06 doesn't seem to stay closed, and door lock needs WD40... Really enjoyed our time there; thank you!
Sep 30, 2014
My grandkiddys are at that perfect age where camping is the greatest time ever. I can only say what precious moments we had together just sitting by the fire riding the rental bikes or watching them smile and laugh at the pillow jump. We will definately be back more often. Gramita Monica" Erik" Maelanie" and Grandpa Mike
Sep 30, 2014
Our last visit was great! The site was fun, clean, and the staff were very helpful!
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
The staff is extremely polite & helpful, & the facilities are clean & well maintained! Plus, there's always something for the kids to do.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Had a great time, the only downside we had was an employee had us move our car saying it wasn't all the way in our campsite and then a car from another campsite parked in part of our site and no one ever had them move and the car blocked our view if the road and the kids playing
Sep 30, 2014
Everything was great. Hot showers, friendly staff, tons of amenities and activities. The only complaint I have was the ants were out of control. I've tent camped in a lot of places and have never had so many ants in the camp ground. They were on the tables and in the tents. I think the mulch bedding that was used contributed to the ant problem.
Sep 30, 2014
this is the best KOA i have stayed at and will stay again for many years to come! Loved it!!!
Sep 30, 2014
Great campground with friendly staff and fun activities for all.
Sep 30, 2014
As always good people nice park. Wish they could have found a spot for me for a 30 day stay while I'm in the area for business. JHR
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
We love everything in it bu it take us for suprise the free breafeast awoseme.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
nicw
Sep 29, 2014
Fantastic. Everyone on staff is super and helpful in every way. Love this campground. We go back every chance we get.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Needs more horseshoes: 2 pits and 1 set of horseshoes.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.