San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2016
So much to do; so clean and everyone is so friendly and helpful.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Wonderful activities my kids loves it. And also we love a cabin because its comfortable and little space..
Aug 16, 2016
We had an awesome stay. The staff was fantastic!
Aug 16, 2016
Was a great stay. We had 4 sites. Would have been great to get them all together but grounds were full, totally understandable. There was a night attendant (older man with large grey beard) that our children said scared them in the late evening hours. Kids said he chased them down and frightened them. He came by our site when the kids were out front but didn't stop to say anything. I understand ki
Aug 16, 2016
Another great stay. Fun activities and friendly staff.
Aug 16, 2016
Wonderful place to stay! Clean, family friendly & great food
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Great stay & food catered from you was delicious!
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice well kept campground with friendly staff. What more could you ask for? They even have an RV tire fill up station.
Aug 15, 2016
The helicopters constantly flying above were kind of annoying.
Aug 15, 2016
Campground was great, clean and right in the middle of the city. But tent sites were way too close to each other felt like we were all sharing sites, quiet time I think should be moved to at least 11pm. They should have another playground towards the back to make it more convenient for those in the back and a second pool, pool was always way too crowded. Lots of activity for the kids
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Great time as always. So much for the kids to do. We stay here twice a year. See you for New Years........
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Beau camping. Bien aménagé. Très propre. La piscine est trop petite et inadaptée pour ce camping immense.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Our stay was great. We booked a loft cabin for one day. The only problems we had were that we were assigned a cabin and there was a family already in there. It was a little frustrating but Carol quickly fixed the issue. 2nd we didn't have a grill at our cabin which was odd so we had to wait for someone to bring one which they did also there was hardly any hot water so it was cold showers.
Aug 14, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and friendly. The deluxe cabins are super cute and comfortable.
Aug 14, 2016
We loved our stay in a deluxe cabin! The cabin was clean and comfortable and had many excellent features to rest and relax in the outdoors. The campsite was excellent for our family offering lots of fun for kiddos. We had a great stay here!
Aug 14, 2016
Park is clean and well landscaped. But our campsite was half dirt where there was missing grass so it was muddy every morning after sprinklers came on. We loved taco night. Staff came to our site quickly to correct issues with cable TV.
Aug 14, 2016
Love the campground.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
I loved this campground, it was so relaxing loved all the amenities.... i wish the arts and crafts were av5 at different times throughout the day, but everything else was great!
Aug 13, 2016
My kids look forward to coming each summer. A fun and friendly, safe place.
Aug 13, 2016
Very clean, nice staff, great food
Aug 13, 2016
Very nice stay. Clean, but very busy camp ground. Very family oriented.
Aug 13, 2016
Simply put, we loved it! Lots of activities for the kids, friendly/helpful staff, clean, and well equipped with everything you could need. Best family trip ever!
Aug 13, 2016
The park and facilities were emacuately clean, staff accommodating and welcoming. Plenty of employees making sure everyone was attended to. Vacated camp spots were immediately groomed. The grounds were well maintained and appealing. Good food, and lots of activities for kids. Awesome rest spot after a day at the attractions.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Family friendly!
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
KOA es mi lugar favorito para pasar un lindo tiempo con mi familia, Muy limpio, tranquilo y con actividades para toda la familia. Llevo cuatro años regresando, lo recomiendo mucho!!! No
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Emailed them about our last visit due to several unanswered complaints. Still hasn't responded a month later. Apparently they don't need the business and don't care about correcting mistakes. We were promised one thing on the phone and arrived to another with no attempt to correct. Site was dirty and wrong one. Ruined our multi family visit. Manager couldn't be bothered to talk with us.
Aug 12, 2016
The only issue I had was with the WIFI....you say it's free but I couldn't log on at all when I wanted to...
Aug 12, 2016
The only negative was that our stay was too short. Clean, well kept, and conveniently located to what we like to do when in San Diego.
Aug 12, 2016
My two granddaughters, my daughter and I spent 3 wonderful days! The kids played from sunup to bedtime! I tell everyone about your outstanding facility. It's kid's heaven!!!
Aug 12, 2016
The place is awesome, but some of staffs who works for office was not kind at all.
Aug 12, 2016
Fun, close to many great sites in San Diego. The food in the SandCastle cafe was excellent.
Aug 11, 2016
Very friendly, great place to bring your family. Most important safe
Aug 11, 2016
This was the first time my family and I have stayed at a KOA. Lots of conveniences: clean showers & bathrooms, kitchen with stove tops & sinks next to each other for easy dishwashing, laundry room & designated camping areas. My kids enjoyed all the different activities to keep them busy. But I did not like that we were so close together, right next to other campers. Loud after quite time.
Aug 11, 2016
My family and I love staying here.
Aug 11, 2016
Very nice park and taken care of! Loved t,he added feature of the firepit. Will definitely stay there again. Lots of amenities for kids. The cafe was delicious.
Aug 11, 2016
Was my first time visiting, place is great and the staff are very welcoming, helpful. We are definitely coming back. Great job you guys👍👍👍👍👍
Aug 11, 2016
This is my third time at this KOA. The sites are always well maintained and the restrooms are clean. Love the activities, especially the laser tag. The hot tub is also a bonus for us adults.
Aug 11, 2016
This is an amazing KOA, extremely kid friendly with all kinds of activities. Staff were professional and friendly and the grounds were clean and enjoyable. My only gripe is that in this day and age with information technology, the wifi needs to be capable of high speed regardless of the amount of users. Web pages barely loaded if at all. Otherwise this would be a 10 rating and 5 stars.
Aug 10, 2016
I enjoyed my stay there, but the Wi-Fi needs serious upgrading. Also guest going way over 7mph. Speed limit. Other than that my family and friends really enjoyed our stay and look forward to going back.
Aug 10, 2016
Everything fine!
Aug 10, 2016
We were there only 14 hours before my son broke his ankle on the pillow jumpy. Even though this happened we found the staff to be very friendly and responsive. Gorgeous campground and we hope they'll let us come back someday;)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award