San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jan 05, 2015
Lack of quality management! Very poorly treated! Kicked out of our cabin even though we had paid. Ruined the end of our vacation. My last time with KOA! Whenever asked I will strongly recommend "not" staying at KOA in Canada or USA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. Please contact Ian at the front desk at your convenience. Thank you
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Place is wonderful but your internet connection really needs to be buttoned up. I needed to work over my stay, basic email and had so many problems with low or no connectivity and I know it was your network not my laptop. That would be the only thing keeping me from staying there possibly.
Jan 04, 2015
Best KOA ever!
Jan 04, 2015
We don't want to go to any other camp ground!! We love this place and the experience the kids have will last a lifetime!!
Jan 04, 2015
Great location; close to lots of things to do. Would have been nice to be offered an escort to find our site on a dark, rainy night (1st visit). Other than that very nice, quiet place. Not KOA's fault, but dog owners please pick up your dog's poop. Nice owners, clean facility. Definitely recommend!
Jan 04, 2015
This is the best campground! The staff is friendly and accommodating. They moved us to another site so we could be close to friends without any problems. Beautiful and well kept campground. Very family friendly. Highly recommend!
Jan 04, 2015
Quiet park. Great activities for kids. Nice pad for our RV. Easy to find. Friendly staff.
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
We had a rough start but all was resolved. We have been staying with you for years. After many stays in the campers cabins we upgraded to deluxe . We have never experienced roaches ever until this stay. They were taken care of with spray. I feel you need to make it part of your daily maintance. We were also given the first night for free. That was more than fair. So many wonderful things happenin
Jan 03, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
It was our first trip to KOA.The staff and accommodations were great. The queen bed could have been more comfortable. Doors, light switches and shelves should be cleaned thoroughly. Missed not having activities for the kids. We will definitely stay again. Thank you.
Jan 03, 2015
This was about our fifth time here,that alone says it all.
Jan 03, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
We had a great stay as always. The staff here are the best. Everyone is anxious to be of service & help in any way. We consider them friends!
Jan 02, 2015
The campground and facilities were great.
Jan 02, 2015
Very clean employee helpful and friendly
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
Your the best.
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
Super clean and quite. Loved the gated dog park!
Jan 01, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
Perfect. This is a beautiful park with lots of amenities. Clean and well manicured. Staff are excellent and very professional.
Jan 01, 2015
Only one thing I'd improve on. Either provide more assistance at the office counter or a sign one person as a concierge. While we tried to check in, there were only two staff and one was providing in depth San Diego tourist information while there was a line out the door.
Jan 01, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
Dec 31, 2014
We stayed in a deluxe camping cabin. Met other family members there. Had a very memorable Christmas.
Dec 31, 2014
Very lovely stay. We thought the staff was welcoming, friendly and helpful. The grounds were green and full of tree, beautifully landscape. Lots of activities for the kids, kid friendly. We needed an adaptor for our electricity and they let us borrow one at no charge. Bathrooms was dirty most of our stay other than that we would stay there again.
Dec 31, 2014
Dec 31, 2014
Lots to do for grandkids. Very clean and well keep.
Dec 31, 2014
This is one of our favorite KOAs, great location, friendly staff and lots to do. A few things that would make it even better is change the bathroom hand dryers to quieter models like the one by Dysen. More bathrooms. Better Wifi and cable systems
Dec 30, 2014
very good facilities - could work on the campers showers a bit - ventilation fans
Dec 30, 2014
Dec 30, 2014
Nice park, lots of trees, large paved sites, great dog areas, great fun things for kids to do & super friendly staff. Clean restrooms although they could use updating at least new showerheads.No pancake breakfasts, ice cream socials, or any social activities for campers to mingle. There is Highway noise but a nice place to stay.
Dec 30, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
We had a great time staying at KOA. Nice staff, great activities, and perfect location. Bathroom and showers need to be cleaned better. Jacuzzi barely warm. We will be back for sure.
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
One of the top RV parks we have been to. Very clean & well kept & a lot of activities available. Large variety of sites available is a plus for any person or family.
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. It felt like we were staying at a hotel then camping. Kids loved the jumping pillow. Staff was great, reported 2 lightbulbs that were out and they replaced them within minutes. Would stay there again.
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
Always a great escape at the KOA....didn't even realize you all put in a new jumper in the back, and a new ping pong table in the front....live the add-ons. Makes it more fun for the kids.
Dec 29, 2014
Very nice place to stay and in a great location to be, so you can see all that San Diego has to offer.
Dec 28, 2014
Kid friendly and really nice property. Cozy, and definitely a place for the fam to connect. We loved the cabin.
Dec 28, 2014
The facility is beautiful and easy to get to. We had one neighbor that kept us up until 3:30 am on Christmas morning. We called several times to get someone over to tell them to be quit. No one answered the security phone. Then the next day a dog barked all day and night. They did not care one bit about what was going on in the park. Very frustrating.
Dec 27, 2014
Dec 27, 2014
We very much enjoyed our stay over the Christmas holiday. The campground is lovely and the dog park is wonderful! Your location is do convenient for visiting area attractions. I know we'll be back!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.