San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Clean, pleasant environment with nice landscaping and a park-like feel. Friendly and helpful staff who went above and beyond to accommodate when we had to extend our stay.
Dec 01, 2015
Our stay was the 1st time we had used a KOA site. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice and easy everything was. We will definitely try using KOA again in the future.
Dec 01, 2015
great customer service, no complaints
Dec 01, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA campground and we loved it so much that we booked our next stay with KOA as well.The Amenities were what made our stay special.There were stoves to cook our meals,nice showers and many other facilities.
Dec 01, 2015
This was my first trip with my new 5th wheel. I have never owned nor operated one before. I asked for and received help when I first got there. I had great neighbors who also filled me in on the wonderful attributes that KOA has all without having to pay for a membership. I want to Thank KOA and all of their employees for making my maiden voyage a wonderful experience. I look forward to many more.
Nov 30, 2015
The deluxe cabins were awesome! The grounds are always clean, plenty for our kids young & old to do. Even our dog had a great time in the doggie area. The staff was very accommodating to our needs! I can't wait to come back next year! Thanks KOA for a very memorable experience.
Nov 30, 2015
We've been coming to this campground for many years now and we were very happy to see the new things that you have added, however, we were disappointed that BINGO was at 9:00 on Saturday morning!! That is one thing our family and my sisters family look forward to each year. Maybe you can add an evening BINGO, just a thought! : )
Nov 30, 2015
It's our first time staying at any KOA Campground, and we enjoyed every minute of it. In fact, I'm booking another visit now.
Nov 30, 2015
We had an amazing time and will be back!!
Nov 30, 2015
KOA staff are so friendly and patient with families! Thank you for always accommodating everyone in your activities!
Nov 30, 2015
Facilities were clean and well kept. We requested a complimentey fire pit be delivered to our site the first night of our stay and it never was dropped off. The next morning we made a second request and was told it would be dropped off right away. We left for the day to sight see, when we returned in the evening it still was not dropped off. We had to borrow one from a vacant site nearby.
Nov 30, 2015
This campground has been a tradition for us for many years and it only gets better and better. We look forward to every visit!!! Thank you for all you do for every kamper!!!
Nov 30, 2015
My only complaint is that I could not open my awning because of an overhanging tree branch.
Nov 30, 2015
Good overall not the best KOA site we have visited but not bad either, good for kids. Sandcastle cafe is good for the little ones to play in the sand when your eating.
Nov 30, 2015
Loved it! Great for children too lots of activities!!! We will be back soon!
Nov 30, 2015
Friendly courteous staff, nice clean public areas and amenities for all ages.
Nov 30, 2015
Our kids loved renting bikes too go around the camp sites and jumping pillow added more fun. We even got to use swimming pool! We had a great time with families and friends.
Nov 30, 2015
All was good except the bathrooms were dirtier than usual.
Nov 30, 2015
My partner and I have been wanting to come to San Diego, and the San Diego Metro was the best. Conveniently located, and the amenities were fine.
Nov 30, 2015
This is by far our favorite campground! They have so many great activities for the whole family1 It is clean and very well maintained. We really appreciate all of the friendly staff. We can't wait to go back!
Nov 30, 2015
Very nice employees. Trees! Moved us when we realized there were squawking parrots next to us! Thanks!
Nov 30, 2015
Our site was both beautiful and family friendly. The kids enjoyed the pool, jumping pillow, and play area.the site offered easy access to San Diego sites yet a quiet spot to relax when the day was done. We loved our time, and would highly recommend it to anyone.
Nov 30, 2015
So great for kids...and adults! Love the bouncy pillows, fire pits, friendly staff. Already recommended to friends and want to return sometime soon.
Nov 30, 2015
Another fun and relaxing weekend with friends and family at KOA. We're already planning our next camping trip.
Nov 30, 2015
Just great, as always!
Nov 30, 2015
It was very nice stay!
Nov 30, 2015
Perfect weekend getaway. Can't wait to do it again!
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Everything from the cleanliness and the friendliness is superior. We have been several times and are never disappointed. Had a problem with our cable and it was resolved promptly. IF I wanted to be picky, I would say the WIFI was really bad and none of the family was able to consistently get connected. But, it is CAMPING! A good time to disconnect anyway! See you on the next trip!
Nov 30, 2015
We had a nice time in San Diego on the campground, Only negative was that the campground was a bit small for 2 (small) tents.
Nov 30, 2015
Great park. Lots of fun activities for kids. We all had a great time.
Nov 30, 2015
I loved this Koa. My only complaint is that they don't have activities in the office season so they should lower there prices more to reflect it.
Nov 30, 2015
It is a very nice campground, very clean and well maintained. A great place for children as well.
Nov 30, 2015
We loved our stay the staff was friendly and helpful.lots of fun stuff for the children to do.it felt safe in a big city
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 17, 2015
mobile home was not cleaned up.They built big solar panels it was very noisy at 6 AM and it looks awful. Nice pool and friendly staff!
Nov 15, 2015
Nov 14, 2015
Really nice park ... Very well maintained ... Staff could be more accomdating in honoring requested for people traveling together to be next to each other .. Also as a suggestion .. Other KOA's have people available to guide you to your space .. Would be great if this park would provide the same service .. With all the employees that they have I don't see how they couldn't do this
Nov 10, 2015
It was a simple two day stay for my birthday. I absolutely loved the facility and everything it had to offer. I am definitely going to return and have already started recommending it to my friends and family.
Nov 09, 2015
My wife and I were extremely impressed with the cleanliness of the restrooms. We dread taking our four small children into public restrooms but this San Diego KOA had immaculate restrooms. Thanks for the attention to detail. Great fun onsite.
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
Great experience as usual. We had a family reunion that weekend. We plan to start a tradition every year! I hope you're ready for us! Thank you for your great customer service!
Nov 09, 2015
We had a great time...the trick-or-treating and parade made leaving home on Halloween worth it!
Nov 09, 2015
Fantastic. Glad i found this place! However termites in cabin 1409. No exhaust fan in showers is leading to black mold. Gross. A few inspections and this place would be 100%.
Nov 09, 2015
Great camp ground very beautiful lush green mature trees,grass etc.the perks are outstanding with the exception of your bathrooms especially the handicapped showers. For such a grand park the bathrooms are outdated and grungy. I photographed the mildew on the walls and the tiny bench disabled people are offered to use. Regardless we will return
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
Clean, safe campground. Lots of things for kids. Cafe and local stores make it easy to get those things you forgot or if you dont feel like cooking.
Nov 08, 2015
Campground was very good except the wifi reception was poor.
Nov 07, 2015
Clean, Well Maintained and accommodating folks!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps