San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 05, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Great camp site! Lots of trees, nice pool and play areas for the kids.
Oct 04, 2014
It was a very relaxing and quiet stay. With activities and things for my kids to do. I
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
We had a wonderful time. However the park is infested with tiny black ants. It is a little annoying to shower with them. They do warn you at check in and recommend buying a can of Comet cleanser, at your own expense. It does work to keep them to a minimum. Only two ants got inside our RV.
Oct 01, 2014
This is the best KOA ever. The staff are always friendly and helpful and improvements are being made all the. This time our campsite(6010)faced the front of the site next to us which was very awkward. I would not stay in this site again. Sprinklers flooded our site.I notified the staff and the issue was investigated immediately. Unfortunately it did not save us from a from a messy clean up.
Sep 30, 2014
super staff and facilities. Only wish we had more towels/wash cloths in the Deluxe cabin. Also just FYI: tub drain in unit SD06 doesn't seem to stay closed, and door lock needs WD40... Really enjoyed our time there; thank you!
Sep 30, 2014
My grandkiddys are at that perfect age where camping is the greatest time ever. I can only say what precious moments we had together just sitting by the fire riding the rental bikes or watching them smile and laugh at the pillow jump. We will definately be back more often. Gramita Monica" Erik" Maelanie" and Grandpa Mike
Sep 30, 2014
Our last visit was great! The site was fun, clean, and the staff were very helpful!
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
The staff is extremely polite & helpful, & the facilities are clean & well maintained! Plus, there's always something for the kids to do.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Had a great time, the only downside we had was an employee had us move our car saying it wasn't all the way in our campsite and then a car from another campsite parked in part of our site and no one ever had them move and the car blocked our view if the road and the kids playing
Sep 30, 2014
Everything was great. Hot showers, friendly staff, tons of amenities and activities. The only complaint I have was the ants were out of control. I've tent camped in a lot of places and have never had so many ants in the camp ground. They were on the tables and in the tents. I think the mulch bedding that was used contributed to the ant problem.
Sep 30, 2014
this is the best KOA i have stayed at and will stay again for many years to come! Loved it!!!
Sep 30, 2014
Great campground with friendly staff and fun activities for all.
Sep 30, 2014
As always good people nice park. Wish they could have found a spot for me for a 30 day stay while I'm in the area for business. JHR
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
We love everything in it bu it take us for suprise the free breafeast awoseme.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
nicw
Sep 29, 2014
Fantastic. Everyone on staff is super and helpful in every way. Love this campground. We go back every chance we get.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Needs more horseshoes: 2 pits and 1 set of horseshoes.
Sep 29, 2014
Great amenities for kids. Amazing customer service and enthusiastic, tireless staff. Wish it wasn't under a freeway, otherwise great wkd escape.
Sep 29, 2014
Everything was great! A great thing was the breakfast KOA offered on Sunday. That gaves more time to keep enjoying the campground. Overall a great experience.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Just the best. We love the facilities, grounds and staff. We return again and again.
Sep 29, 2014
I like everything about the campground except the cleanliness of the men's restroom. There was pee all over all the toilet seats 3 days in a row. I had to go offsite. When you have 200 people plus the bathrooms should be cleaned 3 times a day.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
We have been many times and we love it.
Sep 29, 2014
We stay at Chula Vista RV a week a year. But we were with a group and the organizer chose the Koa. All day on Sat.our neighbors in 1406 played LOUD music. Finally at 7:30pm we called and spoke with Melissa who said she would take care of it. They turned it up LOUDER. We called again at 8:15 and she told us they told her they would not turn it down so there was nothing she could do.Unbelievable!
Sep 29, 2014
Amazing place love the staff love the campers perfect place to bring the family together and enjoy some camp fire stories
Sep 29, 2014
Great place for families! Keep up the good work :)
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
SD KOA is the BEST,staff is friendly & efficient. 3 sug: signs inside shower doors asking to "leave doors propped open after shower" so that the room isn't muggy. Decorating bikes at night was dangerous-saw two near accidents when cars did not see the unlit bikes.Large sign on inside &outside south fence of bounce pillows "kids 6 & under" & "bouncers 7 & over" great addition to the park BTW!
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
My Kids love KOA! Me Too! The only problem is the sewer smell, always smells other camp grounds arn't as bad . please check this out, as I love KOA metro SWan Diego.
Sep 29, 2014
The spot I was put in was really to tight for me towing a 32 ft trailer. There were cars parked on the side where the tent campers were which made the road very narrow and impossible to turn into my pad without backing in and out many times. Thank god for the neighbors help. The park was fine. The spot for my rig was a bad choice.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
The kids had a blast. First time camping with this daughter and her kids. Only negative was the people that let their dogs poop and didn't clean up after them. Otherwise a very nice stay and we will be back.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
THANK Y0U WILL WOULD RECOMMEND TO MY FRIENDS & FAMILY
Sep 29, 2014
We had an enjoyable stay, especially since you have so many activities. The reason we would not recommend this KOA to friends/family is the sewage smell throughout the campground. The smell was so strong that eating at our picnic table was impossible. We heard other campers complain about it too. Would love to come back but sewage smell anywhere is unacceptable.
Sep 27, 2014
We love that there is lots of activities for adults and kids. Very clean, lots of shade.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.