San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2017
We brought our grandaughters for their first camping trip. We enjoyed the bouncing pillow, the playground, the pool, and the dog parks. We all had a great time making s'mores on the fire pits that were provided at each site. We will definitely be staying here again! Can't wait for the new pool to be done!!
Aug 22, 2017
Everything was great! Loved all the grassy areas. And loved that you had a dog park!! No where else has that! Can't wait for the new pool!
Aug 22, 2017
Everyone was so nice. Lots to do. Well organized, clean, there was a variety of campsites all were very nicely located, even though the campground was full with no vacancies, you still felt that you had your own privacy. Enjoyed seeing the eclipse, the office provided a welding mask so we could see it So many young people all having a great time renting all the bike like items provided.
Aug 22, 2017
We were there with our daughter, her husband and our grandchildren, had a great time. There was a lot for the kids to do and they loved every minute we were there, we will come back again soon
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Excellent place to stay. Many things to do. Family oriented
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Really disappointing shwoers/restroom. Laundry hours limited.
Aug 22, 2017
Had a great time. Second time there. Cabins very clean and comfortable. Safari tent extremely clean. Loved that all we needed to bring were our clothes. Camp grounds and showers/baths clean, well maintained. Lots for adults and kids to do. Cafe food was good. Convenient location. Recommend for everyone, but especially those with younger children. Can't wait for the new pool to open.
Aug 22, 2017
Super nice staff!
Aug 21, 2017
We love your park, but your staff needs to patrol more and enforce rules. People did not have their dogs on leashes and they ran around and barked like crazy. Saturday evening and night, a group had their music so loud we couldn't hear ourselves in our own site. I complained to the office, but nothing was done and he music continued after quiet time.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
The Staff were really nice and helpful
Aug 21, 2017
Ian took great care of my family and I and even obliged us in our special request. Thanks for everything!
Aug 21, 2017
The stay was great. The kid activities were so awesome and a real treat. We will be coming back again. The only reason I didn't rate five stars was at the end of it stay I found it very difficult to find a place to park to check out. Unfortunately I had to park in a no parking area which Drew the attention of a man on a golf cart who gave me attitude about parking there.
Aug 21, 2017
Very relaxing and family oriented. I love it.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Most of the staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 21, 2017
We have been camping at San Diego Koa for at least every year for the last 10. It's location is about 2 1/2 hours from home. We have tent camped there as well as log cabin. Great ðð¼ place
Aug 21, 2017
Cabin is always cozy & staff friendly.
Aug 21, 2017
We really enjoyed it. There was fun things to do the only thing that sucks is for all the money we pay we have to be quite at 10p.m. otherwise it's okay
Aug 21, 2017
Very clean site. With just about everything you might need on site. Reliable and respectful employees. Already have dates for September scheduled.
Aug 21, 2017
First time camping at one of the KOA campgrounds, our stay was great & facilities were nice. Special thanks to the lady who cleaned the restrooms & kitchen areas she kept it very clean and maintained. ð
Aug 21, 2017
Kids had a blast so gave me time to relax and enjoy camping
Aug 21, 2017
First time KOA campers. We originally reserved for one day, but we were so happy with everything the campground had to offer. We extended our stay by another day. The girls had a great time. Coming back again! Thank you for the amazing customer service!!!
Aug 21, 2017
We loved it here! Will totally come back next year! Very well groomed sites! Everyone had a blast!
Aug 21, 2017
Great Campground for children, my grandkids had a blast there! We will definitely be visiting again. The staff was helpful and very friendly.
Aug 21, 2017
Great place. Drinking all day/ night. Every type of music be played at once, trying to drown the other out. Unsupervised kids everywhere. Fire pit smoke mixing with ganja smoke. Tent/ cabin areas are the place to stay, The staff is very discreet/unobtrusive. Sand castle cafe has delicious food. Convenient place to party and forget all your adult responsibilities, Can't wait to visit again
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Staff is awesome. Fellow campers are very respectiful and keep the noice to a minimum. The only think you hear at your campsite is kids laughing and playing. Love it. Suoerckean, lots of activities for the kids and my kids love the variety of activities. Great location, 15 min to petco park, waterfront for boat cruises, and old town.
Aug 21, 2017
Very clean & organized.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
We hired a deluxe cabin; very nice.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Great stay- lots of activities for kids. Staff was great with kids especially Kyle, Kevin and RJ. Office staff was very accomondating. Anxious for pool project to get finished.
Aug 20, 2017
Last time I stayed at the San Diego KOA was in 1998. I liked it then and I especially enjoyed it this time. I missed staying at this KOA. A lot of nice changes. What hasn't changed is the cleanliness and the up keep. All the employees greet the guests and they are really helpful. Ramon was fantastic and he took the time to talk to me as I sat in front of the store. I will definitely return.
Aug 20, 2017
From check in to departure, everything was perfect--grounds were well maintained---staff friendly---great experience as always
Aug 20, 2017
Wonderful family time and love the 10 o'clock quiet time for the kids. Great grown up time as well
Aug 20, 2017
We had an amazing 3 days! This was our first time at ko and we will be back soon!
Aug 20, 2017
Had a wonderful time there with my grandson, who is 7. There were lots of fun activities for children. Bathrooms were immaculate and the pool inviting. All of the plentiful staff were helpful and courteous. The food at the Sand Castle was delicious, especially the pizza. The cook/waitress even helped my grandson when he got a bee sting. Fellow campers were friendly & we can't wait to go back
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award