San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2015
This camping ground is nice, especially the swimming pool. The spot for tenting is not exactly what you expect. The whole night cars are racing above your head, because of the freeway which is very close by. We head a lot of spots which were much better, for less money.
Aug 05, 2015
Ants!
Aug 05, 2015
Lots of activities to keep kids busy, nice shaded spots available. No complaints.
Aug 05, 2015
Everything was awesome except people drive way to fast for the kids playing
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
This was the nicest KOA we stayed at our entire trip they had bike rentals, bouncing pillows free concerts in the evenings they made it super easy to find all their campsites this was very thought out and fantastic for families very nice would stay here again.
Aug 04, 2015
We stayed there with our church youth group for 5 nights and had a wonderful time. There was a small mix up and we weren't able to get the group pavilion as planned but we made it work. They also advertise complimentary coffee in the mornings but don'tOver the weekend it was crowded and pretty loud until late into the night but calmed down during the weekdays. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub a lot
Aug 04, 2015
Our family always have a great time when we go to your campgrounds very friendly and helpful staff. Carol in front office was very helpful in helping me with next years reservation. Thank you all!!!
Aug 04, 2015
Had a great time. Staff was very helpful. Park was well maintained and clean.
Aug 04, 2015
Enjoyed our stay, and friendly staff. Great facilities for the kids. Only draw back was not being able to reserve spots next to friends who went with us.
Aug 04, 2015
Very nice KOA but very very busy so there were shower and bathroom lines.
Aug 04, 2015
When made reservations I had a choice of 3 spots; 2 pull thrus or a back in. I picked the back in since I was told it backed up to an open spot. TOTAL miss communication. I was staring right into 2 other spots, not my definition of an open space. People constantly cutting thru our space on the way to the pool. The way I was directed to pull into the space was incorrect. Space nxt to trashbins not
Aug 03, 2015
All was just as the website showed. Friendly staff and great cabins. Thanks
Aug 03, 2015
First experience with a KOA stay. It was perfect for the family reunion that we attended. Came home with good memories. Thank you!
Aug 03, 2015
The camp was clean and the staff friendly. The sites were too close together and on one of the nights a group close to us was being very loud until 2:00am. We didn't feel like quiet time was enforced.
Aug 03, 2015
Not at all accommodating for smaller 5-6 site groups that want to schedule sites next to each other. Now if your 25 - 30 sites don't worry they'll definitely put you all together. Don't forget it's all about the money!! If it wasn't for my son's extended family going there for the past 40 years I would find a place in a better, more attractive & accommodating spot.
Aug 03, 2015
Very nice campground. Beautiful spots. Well located for sights. Nice pool. Helpful staff. Quite pricey
Aug 03, 2015
The Campgrounds are beautifully taken care of. The spots seemed a little small in comparison to other KOA's, but I did like how you could move the fire pit around.
Aug 03, 2015
Our second stay here in this beautiful park, but first trip in our 29ft used 5th wheel. Something broke and we had trouble unhitching from the truck. Mike and Wayne were incredibly helpful, and had to bring a fork lift to lift the RV off the truck bed, and again to put it back on when we left. WAY above & beyond the call of duty! We are eternally grateful! Our grandkids LOVE this place. 5+ stars.
Aug 03, 2015
Loved all the activities. My family had a great time!
Aug 03, 2015
Great place for kids to be kids.
Aug 03, 2015
It was amazing! Can't wait to come back! Thank you!
Aug 03, 2015
Super fun had a great time
Aug 03, 2015
Nice campground. Bathrooms needed more frequent attention.
Aug 03, 2015
Convenient and good camping place!!
Aug 03, 2015
Lots of fun activities. Too many cars hanging over in the roadways making it hard to leave with a big rig
Aug 03, 2015
We had a fabulous time. We will definitely stay again.
Aug 03, 2015
My wife and I have stayed in this park many times and are never disappointed. It's a great park.
Aug 03, 2015
luvd everything about this place from location to amenities. Relaxig and Fun.
Aug 03, 2015
Nice place to stay. Shady, comfortable pitches. Very friendly and helpfull staff. Just go there and you'll find out !
Aug 03, 2015
Usually I put 5 stars, but unfortunately this time wasn't as good. Pool was very dirty, our spot was very tight, the workers seemed to not want to help. Might have to try a different place next time. And I'm sad about that because we used to love this place.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
As always, we have the best experience there. Thank you KOA
Aug 02, 2015
Staff not friendly Have been a camper at this local the past 40 years. Disappointed to see so many staff changes. Many promises short on delivery
Aug 02, 2015
Only one negative thing to say, the ants were terrible and destroyed much of my food. I think you need to invest in a professional exterminator service.
Aug 02, 2015
All activities for children are great and varied, this is main reason we stay here. This is our 4th time in this campground. I wish your reservation system allowed for reservation of specific sites, or at minimum the ability to reserve an end spot.
Aug 02, 2015
staff were very friendly, patient, and helpful! Had to wait in line for bathrooms quite a bit at the bathroom on the far end of campground. Great proximity to grocery stores & highways to go do all the fun stuff!
Aug 02, 2015
Loved the addition of the Cafe but food was slow to come out. Please don't allow the kids to cut through the playground on bikes. Skidding out on sand & almost hitting others. Pool ladders need tightened & spa is sort of gross. We showed up at 5:20 to do a craft & they were all packed up. Flyer said until 5:30 so we were surprised. Activities, movie & jumping pads were awesome! Will come back!
Aug 02, 2015
We always love coming to this KOA. Tons of trees and a lovely family atmosphere. My kids always make friends and have fun. Close to all of the main attractions it is nicely situated close to all San Diego has to offer.
Aug 02, 2015
We had a good week! The only thing iwe didn't like was,we could smell the dump station, other then that the grounds were clean and the staff had great customer service.
Aug 02, 2015
This was a really nice place to "camp". Lots of really nice people. Great amenities. There must have been sand fleas though b/c my son had a bunch of bites, not from mosquitos. Great stuff for the kids, 6 beers on tap. Couldn't ask for more.
Aug 02, 2015
Good location. Friendly helpful staff. Love the Castle Cafe! Only negative I can say about our stay there not clean restrooms. I wish they clean them more often during a day...
Aug 02, 2015
This KOA was the best I've stayed at ever on our 4 week trip!! Lots of stuff for the kids, very secure and clean. The staff was very friendly and always working around the Kampground to keep it really nice!! I have already told several people about mt experience and I look forward to staying there again someday!!
Aug 02, 2015
It was very smelly, like there might have been sewer problems, and this was noticed at several different spots. Toilets were not maintained with toilet paper. Also office staff was easily confused in regards to spaces & reservations.
Aug 01, 2015
Not a good place for people that tent. Bathrooms are far and dirty. They only clean them once a day. The pool water was nasty! Only good thing is it's cheaper than a hotel if you plan on going to different places around San Diego. They really need to reevaluate how it's set up there. People in RV's don't need to be close to the bathrooms. Showers were nasty as well. never going back.
Aug 01, 2015
This was out first time and we will be returning every year, my only complaint is that you have to pay too much for extra activities... Rick wall $5 was a Lil pricy ect... Things of fun for the whole family! Not a boring moment!
Aug 01, 2015
We reserved two 55 ft spots and when we got there they were 39 ft. They were able to put our 40 ft trailer in a spot bigger spot. The sprinkler was broken off and when they watered it drenched everything in our camp, and ruined an iPhone, they said it was our fault for leaving it outside. Very disappointed
Aug 01, 2015
A+ for family fun activities for sure and great customer service...the BUT is 'Metro and Camping do not belong in the same title as this place takes metro to the extreme. The tent spots are quite literally under the 805 freeway (it NEVER got quiet) and the path inches from the sights were constantly busy with homeless carts wheeling by. We LOVE KOAs but sadly, will not be returning to this one.
Aug 01, 2015
When we first arrived kabob was perfect! The only problem was the amount of trash outside near the fire pit, we easily cleaned that up and realized as we stayed the wind was blowing trash from sites around right into the fire pit area. Nothing you can do about the wind.... But was nice to know it was not due to unkept grounds. It was a great stay and we look forward to returning.
Aug 01, 2015
Beautiful park-like surroundings. Lots for the kids to do! Close to major San Diego attractions. Wifi is not good if you're one who needs it. The KOA staff is always helpful and friendly. We always enjoy our "City-camping" stay, and come back every summer.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.