San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 01, 2015
My husband and I were full-timers for over 4 years. Been to several KOAs but none as pleasant as San Diego Metro. It's a beautiful park and has a terrific staff. Will miss it.
Dec 01, 2015
We ALWAYS!!! enjoy our time here at San Diego Metro KOA. I would ask for one change though especially during a Holiday week. We were camping from Sunday to Saturday of Thanksgiving week. By the time we got to the campground and set up, all of the kids activities were over for Sunday. They had nothing to do throughout the week. Even just 1 activity a day would make a HUGE difference.
Dec 01, 2015
Great time every time, love this place!
Dec 01, 2015
We really enjoyed ourselves, park is well maintained, staff is very friendly. site was easy to pull in and out of no obstructions. Sand castle snack bar food was great.
Dec 01, 2015
We've been to this KOA many times and always enjoy ourselves. We will be back for sure.
Dec 01, 2015
Awesome!
Dec 01, 2015
Have stayed here many times and we keep returning. This KOA is one of the nicest sites we've stayed at during our travels. Very well kept up with clean bathrooms and showers. Located near San Diego it's the best place to stay if you want to camp out and we've tried others!
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
The WiFi didn't work well and the surrounding are noisy. Other than that we liked it.
Dec 01, 2015
Wonderful KOA. lots of room between spaces, clean facilities. Many mature trees. Staff very friendly and helpful Close to freeway. Have 38' 5th wheel.
Dec 01, 2015
Great campground with fun activities for kids
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Staff are great!!! Kids friendly... We enjoy our four night stay and we are looking forward in coming back!!
Dec 01, 2015
Well cared for grounds, trees, shrubs. Snack shop on site. Easy access to freeways and downtown San Diego. Fun activities for kids.
Dec 01, 2015
It has been several years since we had RV'd and this place was just what we needed. It is dog friendly, which is very important to us. Our family, including our dogs, had a great time. We definitely want to come back and stay longer next time.Thanks for the wonderful memories KOA in San Diego!
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Stayed in luxury cabin 6, Broken tv remotes, broken hair dryer, shower leaked either from shower curtain waterproof or from the tub, tub has a drain in center not below the water spiget so baths are out of question, had iPhone charger but no micro charger, no phone in room no payphone help is reached exclusively by phone
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Clean, pleasant environment with nice landscaping and a park-like feel. Friendly and helpful staff who went above and beyond to accommodate when we had to extend our stay.
Dec 01, 2015
Our stay was the 1st time we had used a KOA site. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice and easy everything was. We will definitely try using KOA again in the future.
Dec 01, 2015
great customer service, no complaints
Dec 01, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA campground and we loved it so much that we booked our next stay with KOA as well.The Amenities were what made our stay special.There were stoves to cook our meals,nice showers and many other facilities.
Dec 01, 2015
This was my first trip with my new 5th wheel. I have never owned nor operated one before. I asked for and received help when I first got there. I had great neighbors who also filled me in on the wonderful attributes that KOA has all without having to pay for a membership. I want to Thank KOA and all of their employees for making my maiden voyage a wonderful experience. I look forward to many more.
Nov 30, 2015
The deluxe cabins were awesome! The grounds are always clean, plenty for our kids young & old to do. Even our dog had a great time in the doggie area. The staff was very accommodating to our needs! I can't wait to come back next year! Thanks KOA for a very memorable experience.
Nov 30, 2015
We've been coming to this campground for many years now and we were very happy to see the new things that you have added, however, we were disappointed that BINGO was at 9:00 on Saturday morning!! That is one thing our family and my sisters family look forward to each year. Maybe you can add an evening BINGO, just a thought! : )
Nov 30, 2015
It's our first time staying at any KOA Campground, and we enjoyed every minute of it. In fact, I'm booking another visit now.
Nov 30, 2015
We had an amazing time and will be back!!
Nov 30, 2015
KOA staff are so friendly and patient with families! Thank you for always accommodating everyone in your activities!
Nov 30, 2015
Facilities were clean and well kept. We requested a complimentey fire pit be delivered to our site the first night of our stay and it never was dropped off. The next morning we made a second request and was told it would be dropped off right away. We left for the day to sight see, when we returned in the evening it still was not dropped off. We had to borrow one from a vacant site nearby.
Nov 30, 2015
This campground has been a tradition for us for many years and it only gets better and better. We look forward to every visit!!! Thank you for all you do for every kamper!!!
Nov 30, 2015
My only complaint is that I could not open my awning because of an overhanging tree branch.
Nov 30, 2015
Good overall not the best KOA site we have visited but not bad either, good for kids. Sandcastle cafe is good for the little ones to play in the sand when your eating.
Nov 30, 2015
Loved it! Great for children too lots of activities!!! We will be back soon!
Nov 30, 2015
Friendly courteous staff, nice clean public areas and amenities for all ages.
Nov 30, 2015
Our kids loved renting bikes too go around the camp sites and jumping pillow added more fun. We even got to use swimming pool! We had a great time with families and friends.
Nov 30, 2015
All was good except the bathrooms were dirtier than usual.
Nov 30, 2015
My partner and I have been wanting to come to San Diego, and the San Diego Metro was the best. Conveniently located, and the amenities were fine.
Nov 30, 2015
This is by far our favorite campground! They have so many great activities for the whole family1 It is clean and very well maintained. We really appreciate all of the friendly staff. We can't wait to go back!
Nov 30, 2015
Very nice employees. Trees! Moved us when we realized there were squawking parrots next to us! Thanks!
Nov 30, 2015
Our site was both beautiful and family friendly. The kids enjoyed the pool, jumping pillow, and play area.the site offered easy access to San Diego sites yet a quiet spot to relax when the day was done. We loved our time, and would highly recommend it to anyone.
Nov 30, 2015
So great for kids...and adults! Love the bouncy pillows, fire pits, friendly staff. Already recommended to friends and want to return sometime soon.
Nov 30, 2015
Another fun and relaxing weekend with friends and family at KOA. We're already planning our next camping trip.
Nov 30, 2015
Just great, as always!
Nov 30, 2015
It was very nice stay!
Nov 30, 2015
Perfect weekend getaway. Can't wait to do it again!
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Everything from the cleanliness and the friendliness is superior. We have been several times and are never disappointed. Had a problem with our cable and it was resolved promptly. IF I wanted to be picky, I would say the WIFI was really bad and none of the family was able to consistently get connected. But, it is CAMPING! A good time to disconnect anyway! See you on the next trip!
Nov 30, 2015
We had a nice time in San Diego on the campground, Only negative was that the campground was a bit small for 2 (small) tents.
Nov 30, 2015
Great park. Lots of fun activities for kids. We all had a great time.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps