San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 17, 2017
Park needs improvement
Apr 16, 2017
Always enjoy camping here. the person who checked us in was helpful and accommodated us by moving us to a site closer to our friends. We will definitely be back.
Apr 16, 2017
great,fun and very clean...
Apr 16, 2017
Tent ground was not bad. Cabin sucks big time & other campers can't control there bonfires too much burning smokes which is bad for your health. The smokes goes in the cabin so your breathing smokes the whole night maybe it was just that day. I won't be coming back there too soon & KOA staff should do something about bonfires, but thanks for having us.
Apr 16, 2017
Apr 16, 2017
Great park, great staff. Close to everything. Would definitely stay there and recommend it to others.
Apr 16, 2017
Apr 15, 2017
Great family vacation. Kids loved all the activities and we felt it was a very safe environment. Campsites were clean.
Apr 15, 2017
Apr 15, 2017
Loved out stay! It feels so much like a resort that we don't even realize we are on a campground. We have made this our home away from home and often visit the campground whenever we need a fun, clean, safe, and affordable family getaway. Thank you SD KOA for doing such a great job.
Apr 15, 2017
As always, a very good time.
Apr 15, 2017
Very clean
Apr 15, 2017
Great clean campground. Enjoyed our stay. Will definitely come back.
Apr 15, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay here. This place is build with a lot of activities for our toddler and most importantly is has a safe environment.
Apr 14, 2017
This campground is well run, clean,, and beautiful. We appreciated the space at our campsite. Everyday we noticed maintenance of grass and gardens taking place. This is a place we will absolutely return to time and time again.
Apr 14, 2017
First time staying at a KOA. We were very impressed! Clean, quiet and great amenities. We used the pool, showers, park, rented bikes, and jumped on the bounce pillow. Wifi was better than expected too. Great stay!
Apr 14, 2017
Great place for families. Plenty of things for the kids to do. Love having Sandcastle cafe on site, the pizza is really good. Everyone is super friendly and helpful.
Apr 14, 2017
Been camping at this KOA for several years and it never disappoints!! Always clean, well maintained, excellent customer service, very fun and family oriented! Great location for visiting different attractions in that area too.
Apr 14, 2017
😊 enjoy
Apr 14, 2017
Just perfect
Apr 14, 2017
Very friendly staff. Very helpful and friendly.
Apr 14, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
Clean. Should have more activities since kids are out on Spring Break.
Apr 13, 2017
Great staff. Clean campground.
Apr 13, 2017
Conveniently located, clean, timely delivery of wood, quiet
Apr 13, 2017
Very clean manicured park. Friendly helpful staff. Sites are roomy. Easy location for tourist attractions. We were there during spring break so there were lots of children.
Apr 13, 2017
Apr 12, 2017
Everything was great like always except for the firewood delivery - took over an hour - so had to cancel and get a refund -
Apr 12, 2017
Nice lawn area at each sight. Huge campground payed out well. Nice amenities. Under construction while there. Maintained nicely.
Apr 12, 2017
lots of stuff for the children to do. clean and well maintained.
Apr 12, 2017
What a wonderful place to spend time with our family. The facilities were great!!
Apr 12, 2017
Our time there was so relaxing and fun! Service and over all attitude of staff was very friendly! However, I would suggest an improved wifi system.
Apr 12, 2017
This KOA is like a mini resort! We stayed in a 2 bedroom cabin, and enjoyed the close proximity to the bathrooms and showers (and small playground!), jumping pillows, and campers dish cleaning area. We visited the pool and spa, and large playground while there too. We cannot wait for the new pool to open! Sounds amazing!
Apr 12, 2017
Our rv space was a little tight....not even any room to extend our awning. Not much room outside around the rv for much of anything. But that being said, the grounds were very nice. Lots of activities.Was a very busy KOA. Looked like everyone was having fun
Apr 12, 2017
Campground was clean and well maintained. Upon arrival the staff member was alone at the desk. There was a long line and she still took the time to politely great each guest and answer all of their questions fully. The bathrooms were very clean. This is our fourth or fifth time at this campground and I just booked for two more this spring/summer.
Apr 12, 2017
We booked a tent spot this time round and had a great time. I espeically love the large dog park for my two dogs to visit and stretch their legs. They were thrilled on day two the dog park was full of fun playful dogs. I've been coming here for many many years and I am enjoyign all the new changes in the works. This is definitely a family friendly campground and I always recommend it to friends.
Apr 12, 2017
We were very impressed on how well maintained and clean the property was. The level of service was superb and the KOA staff was over the top helpful. We became members of KOA because of the great experienced my family had.
Apr 11, 2017
This is a great RV park. Staff is very friendly and go the extra mile to help folks out. It is a nice mix of RV sites, cabins, and tents. Lots of activities. The grounds are mainly shaded, with grass surrounding all the sites, and paved pads. Although located right in the middle of metro San Diego, it is relatively isolated from city noise.
Apr 11, 2017
Excellent as always!
Apr 11, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
very clean and great staff members. we highly recommend this place and definitely coming back
Apr 11, 2017
Friendly staff and well kept grounds, lots of activities and bike trails to the mall or beaches
Apr 11, 2017
It was our 2nd time here and it was another awesome time. Much less crowded than summer so it made for some great family relaxing. Great staff and campground!Much needed family break! We can't wait for our visit back this summer!
Apr 11, 2017
Wonderful campground!!! We are coming back!!!
Apr 11, 2017
Everything was exceptional. The only problem to note was the excessive amount of mosquitoes near our site. We spent about an hour of our time trying to kill them. There were also spiders in the corner of our tent. I would recommend staff checking corners when they change the linens.
Apr 11, 2017
NEED A LITTLE BIGGER PLAY AREA
Apr 11, 2017
Everything perfect, I just wish on the website when we book the cabin should have something to show the date available for the sites so we can choose and manage schedule better, don't have to keep changing the date to look for the available spot. And at front desk, when we went to ask info for the next come back, the lady in mid age with wavy hair on Sunday morning 4/9 not very friendly,
Apr 10, 2017
Clean campground. Great food at the Sand Castle restaurant. Nice spacious sites. The negative on this trip was way too many campers with multiple constantly barking dogs per site. While I love dogs, it was impossible to completely relax with the constant barking over nothing.
Apr 10, 2017
Great campground with very helpful staff. Spotlessly maintained sites and bathrooms.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award