San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 23, 2016
great place for families. staff is very friendly and have lots of activities for kids. my family loves giống there..
Oct 23, 2016
Nice friendly site
Oct 21, 2016
Beautiful, clean and comfortable cabin, with great amenities. Lovely site with lots is fun things for the kids, the cafe is great and reasonably priced. Quiet and secure location. What tops this place off is the staff though. So unbelievably helpful and knowledgable. Travelling from Scotland so had a stream of questions, we never felt like anything was too much trouble. Courteous and friendly.
Oct 20, 2016
We think this is a great campground, the kids especially liked it. Looking forward to when the new pool is operational
Oct 20, 2016
:-)
Oct 19, 2016
Only comment is need more face painters as long was at too long for fall festival face painting
Oct 19, 2016
Staff was great! Grounds were neat and clean!
Oct 18, 2016
The grounds are awesome. Much to do and many planned activities. Thanks,
Oct 18, 2016
Love the campground I wish they would work on the costumer service. It's the only thing missing at this koa
Oct 17, 2016
Wonderful memories made year after year!
Oct 17, 2016
KOA is a place that you will not only have fun and enjoy yourself, but the staff always goes above and beyond to do things to make it such a wonderful stay. Everyone is so kind and helpful, you don't find that in many companies anymore. We truly love staying at KOA San Diego.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
This was my families first stay here and we all thoroughly enjoyed it. A lot of activities and things for the kids to do and clean too!
Oct 17, 2016
Nice cabin and amenities for kids. >>>NOTE<<< : Wireless Internet does NOT function in SD13!! Hot tub is not hot.....Warm at best. Otherwise, the facility is one of the best KOA's we have stayed at. Clean, well kept and always improving. Cheers!
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
I love this campground however it smells like sewage often. Other than that no other complaints
Oct 17, 2016
This is our 2nd year camping with KOA and we love it! The Halloween activities and other camp amenities are great! The kids and adults all had a ton of fun! We will be back for other weekends in the near future.
Oct 17, 2016
Best KOA ever!!
Oct 17, 2016
Great park and great stay! Only wish the cafe had earlier and later hours. Me and several other guests had to leave to get our morning coffee fix!
Oct 17, 2016
For this trip, we booked 8 cabins and 4 RV sites. Everyone was first timers at KOA San Diego, and they all loved it! Everyone will definitely be coming again.
Oct 17, 2016
Great staff, nice clean rest rooms, kitchen, great activities for kids. I love how most activities were free. Even the paid activities were reasonably low (banana bikes/rock climbing). Campsites were very close to each other and felt too crowded, specifically for tent camping.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
We all enjoyed our stay, all the activities were excellent for our family & keep the grandkids busy! When I checked in it was only me then my husband later, our daughter arrived the next morning & was told there were 7 at the site and I had to go confirm it was only 2, please confirm at check in amount of persons at that time... thank you
Oct 17, 2016
Check in wasn't welcoming.
Oct 17, 2016
We had such a fun filled weekend!
Oct 16, 2016
Great experience!
Oct 16, 2016
Even though the San Diego metro KOA was sold out, I had a nice quiet (small) spot. Wifi barely worked. Staff was warm and helpful, everything clean. Shower good. Happy people everywhere. Fall festival
Oct 16, 2016
It was great! My only complaint is that we bought firewood in the morning, and had to remind the office to deliver it that evening. Other than that, we loved our stay!
Oct 16, 2016
Fabulous. Very quiet at night when it's time to sleep. Isaihas was a big help. Staff is awesome and the managers accent is delightful as well. Will be back. You are the benchmark for other KOA
Oct 16, 2016
It was really loud, kids were playing hide and seek in out camp spot after quiet hours. And they would not leave when we nicely asked them to because we were trying to sleep. The camp sites were crammed together. We left first thing in the morning because we were so dissatisfied.
Oct 15, 2016
Beautiful large campground. Be aware, there is no A/C or refrigerator in the cabin. The showers are spacious and clean. The landscaping is well-maintained. It would have been a lot nicer to check-in to the cabin and not have webs and spiders all over.
Oct 15, 2016
Super friendly staff. Nice park. Close to where the action is.
Oct 15, 2016
It was nice and do plan to return for a longer stay.
Oct 15, 2016
A great place to say, in fact the ONLY place to stay whilst away from home !
Oct 14, 2016
Your WiFi is a really, really bad joke. Once while try'g to load a web page I dozed off for 10 min & when I woke up It still hd not loaded the page
Oct 14, 2016
My friends, our children and I had a really nice time at this campground. Your staff had great customer service and were very helpful with us during our whole stay (especially Essa, BJ and Rosie). Your staff even helped us out with some last minute challenges - grill that wouldn't work, tent to be erected at dusk, refilling propane, etc.). The kids loved the bikes and the pool. Thsnk you!
Oct 13, 2016
We LOVE staying here. It is awesome for our family! We have 8 children from 18 months to 18 years and we fit just fine into the largest deluxe cabin. Every hotel we go to we have to get two rooms. Here we all fit, we can cook, and we get the bonus of a fabulous play area. We come to San Diego for the beach and Family Reunion but my kids love playing at the campground just as much as anything else
Oct 13, 2016
Overall, it was a great stay at a great facility. The only complaint I had was that all the activities were only available on Friday and Saturday. It was a 3 day weekend (Columbus Day) and the area was filled with families. It would have been nice to had the full experience all day Sunday and through Monday morning.
Oct 13, 2016
Stayed in one of your Kamping Kabins, my granddaughter loved the log bunk beds and porch swing, so much that she wanted to live there! You've added so many nice features to enjoylike the community fire rings with seating...so cozy!
Oct 13, 2016
Everyone acted very professional and polite, have never seen an rv park so great looking!
Oct 13, 2016
We always enjoy our stay. The only thing that could be better is the wi fi, could not get a strong signal
Oct 12, 2016
Only complaint-lock the jump pillow at nite and limit use to daylight hours.
Oct 12, 2016
a lot of things to do in the camp area very kid friendly nice staff and the camp sites are shaded and well maintained
Oct 12, 2016
My biggest complaint was the sewer smell in the campground. At first I thought it was coming from our bathroom in our coach until I talked to some other friends that were camping with us.They said the smelled it too. Otherwise, my stay was great; nice facilities, lots of things to do. I liked the fact you could have a camp fire at your camp site.
Oct 12, 2016
One campfire might be OK but with hundreds burning wood and trash in a small area it was far too much. Surprised open burning allowed in State with pollution problems already.
Oct 12, 2016
Lots of fun. Makes camping easy with small kids, there is a lot of stuff for them to do.
Oct 12, 2016
we had a great time. Enjoyed all the Halloween decorations...great job!
Oct 12, 2016
We stayed here for a week in October. The facilities were clean and the location was great. They have a nice pool, playground, and rec room. There is a restaurant on site, that was busy but we didn't try it. The location was perfect and the staff very friendly. We will be back again!
Oct 12, 2016
Well shadowy sites, enough space for the tent to have fun in family. A bit close to the highway generated disturbing noise during the night and early morning :-(
Oct 12, 2016
The park and general amenities are great. Used to go a couple times a year, until it got to expensive. This is first visit in 3yrs. However, Wi-Fi is non-existent (had my own anyway) and they say you get 20+ cable TV stations, which is not true, we got 6 stations and reception was horrible, even trying 3 cables. Again, was fortunate we had our Direct TV. It was a good stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award