San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 05, 2016
Had a great time! Thanks
Dec 05, 2016
My cabin DC05 stunk like urine. I called front desk. A guy came, cleaned bathroom & sprayed deodorizer but smell came back few hours later. We endured very cold night because turning heater on made the stink unbearable in entire cabin. We stayed as a group. Other families had clean cabins so mine happened to be the only gross one. Disappointed KOA would rent out cabin in such disgusting condition
Dec 05, 2016
My family and I have been coming to this camp ground for many years. We love the upgrades!! It is one of our favorites
Dec 05, 2016
We always like KOA Metro San Diego. It was good they moved movie night inside because it was cold. Great job KOA keeping my kids happy...
Dec 05, 2016
We had a great time. Cabins are clean, lots of amenities for the entire family my only complaint is that we ran out of hot water!! At first I thought it was because probably to many people taking a shower at the same time but it became a constant issue.
Dec 03, 2016
upon arrival the spot we had reserved to be next to the people we were camping with had been given away and we had to be moved in order to be together. This was extremely disappointing since we have camped here for the last 5 years in the same spots. It was still a good time but hopefully next year will not start off with a disappointment.
Dec 03, 2016
It's was very nice and it was welcoming the people were great
Dec 02, 2016
We always enjoy our time at KOA Metro.
Dec 01, 2016
Stay went very well, kids went swimming, rode bikes, Thanksgiving dinner was good. Will do this again next year.
Dec 01, 2016
Back up sites had plenty of room to back into and set up. Very kid friendly and felt totally safe.
Dec 01, 2016
Lots of fun activities for kids and great infrastructure. Nice employees. Clean showers and bathrooms. Too many camp fires, so the place gets very smoky at times...
Nov 30, 2016
Very good
Nov 30, 2016
Great experience Friendly staff Very clean and organized
Nov 29, 2016
Nov 29, 2016
Had a great time as always. Just wish the WIFI was more reliable.
Nov 29, 2016
Nov 29, 2016
just a great place for camping. The grounds are kept clean and the sites are big
Nov 29, 2016
Thanksgiving weekend with all the relatives. The staff were very helpful. They are the reason we keep coming back!!
Nov 29, 2016
I had issues with my space and they were nice to move me around after my disappointment. Here's a tip: Don't book the "value" site if you have kids!!
Nov 29, 2016
this was our 2nd time here, this time we Camped for my Birthday! We love your campsite, already talking about when we can plan another stay!
Nov 29, 2016
What a great staff, Ramon, Carol always treat me as part of the KOA family, thanks
Nov 28, 2016
My family has been enjoying your campground at Thanksgiving for over 10 years. We make great memories every year.
Nov 28, 2016
we actually used the sand castle cafe and the food was great .
Nov 28, 2016
Loved this park! definitely will be back for another stay.
Nov 28, 2016
we all had a great time in spite of the rain the kids absolutely loved the bikes the bubbles the cookies and everything else the food at the cafe was excellent and the service from everyone is also excellent the two cable guys got our cable and we were all set this was our fourth and I am sure that we will be back thanks again another great job KOA Metro
Nov 28, 2016
Have been stopping in every time we are in the area for alot of years. Great place, gracious hosts.
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Very clean, lots to do at campground and surrounding area
Nov 28, 2016
Everything was great. The entire park was pretty full, but the staff was on the ball. All areas kept extremely clean at all time. Friendly staff and friendly neighbors. We will definitely be back. Thank you!!
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Had a great time except for the rain on the last night which you have no control over. The only problem I had was on my first day they forgot to write down my order for wood and it took me 4 hours and two trips to the office to get it right.
Nov 28, 2016
This was my first time here and they put me in a site right next to the current construction project when there were other sites available. They should fill these spots last due to the construction. The site was small and I was also next to what looked like a rig that was on an extended stay and due to the small site every time I walked out of my trailer door i smelled their sewer.
Nov 28, 2016
Construction was loud !
Nov 28, 2016
Excited about new pool area. Would like jump pillow open after dark, until at least 7 or 8 pm.
Nov 28, 2016
Had a great time overall, however wifi was not working and no employees knew how to fix it. Also, we ordered a pizza from the cafe and it was terrible. Wayyyy too much cheese and hardly any sauce and very overpriced for the quality. Would not recommend the cafe based on pizza experience.
Nov 28, 2016
We really enjoy coming to this place. Customer service is absolutely the best. Our kids enjoy all the activities. We can't wait for the summer to enjoy the new pool and spas. Love this place!!!
Nov 27, 2016
One of the best stays yet!
Nov 27, 2016
Park itself was very nice. Spots were a bit tight for big rigs as far as pulling in and out. Turning radius due to trees.
Nov 27, 2016
Clean, cozy and comfortable with lots of fun activities for the kids.
Nov 27, 2016
Didn't think it was too far when we requested a cabin 2 months in advance and some other people came the same day and they gave it to them my family and me have been going there for 20 years didn't think this was fair at all.
Nov 27, 2016
Nov 27, 2016
We were impressed with the cleanliness of the park. The staff was helpful and friendly. I wish we had reserved the deluxe sites. I plan on getting one of those sites next Thankagiving.
Nov 27, 2016
Great location, plenty of employees that were nice and friendly, plenty of activities for young kids. I would recommend a breakfast buffet
Nov 27, 2016
Great family fun campground! Looking forward to coming back soon!
Nov 27, 2016
We had such a GREAT time last week. We camped with all of our kids and grandkids and you were able to accommodate us all being near each other. There was so much to do at the campground and it is close to all of the fabulous activities that San Diego has to offer. We will definitely come again and look forward to the new improved children's activity area!
Nov 27, 2016
Great campsite !!
Nov 27, 2016
Great staff. Can't wait for the new pool.
Nov 27, 2016
Love the KOA.
Nov 27, 2016
We have had nothing but good times with family and friends. I would like to be able to pick sites to make it easier to group us together.
Nov 27, 2016
We loved every minute. There were plenty of activities for our 6-year-old granddaughter. We felt safe, and everything was clean and maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful (except for one girl, but I don't remember her name). We're already planning on coming back and try out the cabins (we brought a tent).
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps