San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2015
Small incident at the park, handled discreetly. Love this KOA, beautiful setting,clean, fun things to do for kids on weekends. Great for relaxation, don't want to leave.
Jul 07, 2015
It was so nice to see my grand children and their cousins ride their scooters and bikes in a safe environment. We had a wonderful time.
Jul 07, 2015
The campground is clean with lots of family activities to enjoy.. The staff was friendly and helpful! We were tent camping on an oversized site with electricity. It was perfect for our group of 6 adults/4 children. The 10pm curfew was pretty much respected and we slept great! We went to several San Diego attractions since we were only minutes away! We had a great time and can't wait to come back!
Jul 07, 2015
I had bird poop all over my car and rv. I must have had 1000 bird poop on my rv. The canvas on my awning are ruined!
Jul 07, 2015
Had a great time, kept the kitchen and restrooms area clean. The activity and amenities that you provide keeps everyone active and interact with other kids and adults.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Safe and clean! Great activities for children.
Jul 07, 2015
So many activities for the kids, we barely had time to eat! The staff were really great - helpful and friendly. The bathrooms were clean as was our cabin. Loved the hot tub. It was great to have a community cooking area as well and appreciated having potable water readily available. Only negative was the water pressure in the toilets was a bit low so there was always a toilet out of order.
Jul 07, 2015
Outstanding. Only drawback was the invasion of ants we had at our site.
Jul 07, 2015
We are NEVER disappointed when we stay here! The staff is great!! Always friendly & helpful and the campground is always clean. So many activities for kids of all ages, it's a great family orientated place to stay.
Jul 07, 2015
We have stayed here three other times and everything has been great. I realize that this week was during the 4th of July and it was packed, but we had a problem all week getting to out site because others were sitting in the road where we had to turn down to get to our site. This was a bit frustrating. Otherwise everthing else was wonderful!
Jul 07, 2015
very close walk to transit. Went everywhere from tj to sea world using transit.
Jul 06, 2015
Great 4TH. of July weekend, staff was great.
Jul 06, 2015
Love the cafe. Best coffee ever.
Jul 06, 2015
This was our 1st time staying here and we had the best experience!! From checking in to enjoying the park!! We had requested to have our family sites next and or close to our site and we had everyone next to us which made our stay much more pleasant and fun!!! The park has lots of friendly employees not to mention all the activities for the kids that's awesome!! All the beautiful trees!!! Loved it
Jul 06, 2015
This campground was amazing my only fault was the odor from the sewage.
Jul 06, 2015
I can't wait to go back. Our family had a great time. We stayed on one of the deluxe cabins with a loft. My teenagers had a lot of fun with the bikes the camp has for rent and the rock climbing. Lots of activities for the little ones infact for every one. We will be back soon God willing. Just a great time with great amenities. The cabin is ready with everything you need for a hotel stay.
Jul 06, 2015
Many activities for my kids. We all had a great time!
Jul 06, 2015
We enjoyed our and can't wait to go back again next year.
Jul 06, 2015
This was a great please for the kids, so many activities for them to do through out the day. The park was very clean, quite, and relaxing. The staff there was very helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend this park.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Poor July 4th Decorations in campground. We expected better from the Bell family.
Jul 06, 2015
staff always friendly and helpful. Camp sites are roomy and well maintained.!
Jul 06, 2015
This place is clean. Adequate trees and shrubs. Would like to see more trees and shrubs though.
Jul 06, 2015
My family goes every year and we love it! They are always adding new activities to do and the staff is so friendly. We will see you soon!!
Jul 06, 2015
We love the San Diego KOA. We love the Bell family. Clint knows us by name which means a lot. You get a personal touch from the Bell family. The new addition of the Sand Castle Café is a great asset as we tried it out for lunch and breakfast. We did miss the pancake breakfast and the ice cream social. Can't wait to come back. This is our favorite KOA. Mark and Mendy Peters
Jul 06, 2015
Ian and his staff were extremely helpful.
Jul 06, 2015
Best KOA ever! Staff was very helpful. Will recommend to all our friends.
Jul 06, 2015
me fascinó especialmente porque me en la oficina comprendieron mi problema con mi niño y me dieron la cabana ideal.
Jul 06, 2015
This was our first KOA experience, and we are now fans! Everything was lovely, we had the BEST hot cocoa from the cafe, and the Boss Hog pizza was superb! I want to come back asap!!! :-)
Jul 06, 2015
This was one of the best. Made Myself and Grandchildren feel welcome and appreciated. I really liked the security around there. How they catered to the children in the park. I will diffidently recommend this KOA to others. And I am planning on coming back later this month.
Jul 06, 2015
Very nice campground. The new Cafe is great. Also plenty of staff to take care of their guests. The improvements I would like to see, not only at this KOA, but others as well, digital channels on their cable systems and greater capacity and speed on the WiFi system. I need to keep up on and do business transactions while on the road, and the WiFi I experience at KOA's is not adequate.
Jul 06, 2015
It was like a disney vacation destination much more than i was prepared for everything 3 13 year old boys could hope for plus pet friendly we'll be back.Also so well landscaped and clean with plenty of staff never had a problem getting assistance,see you next year.
Jul 06, 2015
The place was really fun. The price was way to high though. Also when we plugged in to the 50 amp our 2 tv' s and satellite dvr box immediately got fried. Smoke coming out of everything. Needless too say that's going to cost us a pretty penny to replace everything,
Jul 05, 2015
Suggest need to control safety for drivers and bike drivers.
Jul 05, 2015
We had such a good time that we decide upon check out to book our labor day weekend vacation in the same cabin.
Jul 05, 2015
It was our first time staying at a KOA and I was amazed. Loved the playground, pool, jumping pillows and activities. The bathrooms and showers were wonderfully clean and very well designed. We used the washers and dryers and they worked very well. Our car window broke, but the car place wasn't even half a mile away. One suggestion: wipes at the KOA store would help those families with babies :)
Jul 04, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay! The amenities for the kids were fantastic! The grounds were well kept and staff was friendly. Only negative was the hot tub was not clean.
Jul 04, 2015
It was great had lots to do for the kids & adults snack bar food was very good also.
Jul 04, 2015
My stay was excellent. The staff are great and the campground is first class.looking forward to many more stays in the future!!
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
We had a very memorable time here. The cabin was amazing and perfect size for our family of 3. The location is very centrally located. The park was clean and the employees were friendly.We are already planning our next trip in September.
Jul 04, 2015
I was very impressed with the entire campground. The facilities were clean, people very friendly and so many things for the kids to do. I can't wait to go back!
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
local channels on cable would have been nice. The tree sap and bird do make clean up hard. Mosquitos were a problem Otherwise a great stay as always.
Jul 03, 2015
Things have gotten a little run down. The bathrooms at both ends were dirty all times of the day.
Jul 03, 2015
Excellent place to stay. Clean with nice activities and amenities.
Jul 03, 2015
Loved the setting, the café, the store, etc. - but too many overly loud adults and kids late at night, plus too many vehicles misparked - which made it hard to get around.
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
It is a great location if you want to visit San Diago by public transportation. The staff is great and very helpfull.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.