San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2015
Our second stay here in this beautiful park, but first trip in our 29ft used 5th wheel. Something broke and we had trouble unhitching from the truck. Mike and Wayne were incredibly helpful, and had to bring a fork lift to lift the RV off the truck bed, and again to put it back on when we left. WAY above & beyond the call of duty! We are eternally grateful! Our grandkids LOVE this place. 5+ stars.
Aug 03, 2015
Loved all the activities. My family had a great time!
Aug 03, 2015
Great place for kids to be kids.
Aug 03, 2015
It was amazing! Can't wait to come back! Thank you!
Aug 03, 2015
Super fun had a great time
Aug 03, 2015
Nice campground. Bathrooms needed more frequent attention.
Aug 03, 2015
Convenient and good camping place!!
Aug 03, 2015
Lots of fun activities. Too many cars hanging over in the roadways making it hard to leave with a big rig
Aug 03, 2015
We had a fabulous time. We will definitely stay again.
Aug 03, 2015
My wife and I have stayed in this park many times and are never disappointed. It's a great park.
Aug 03, 2015
luvd everything about this place from location to amenities. Relaxig and Fun.
Aug 03, 2015
Nice place to stay. Shady, comfortable pitches. Very friendly and helpfull staff. Just go there and you'll find out !
Aug 03, 2015
Usually I put 5 stars, but unfortunately this time wasn't as good. Pool was very dirty, our spot was very tight, the workers seemed to not want to help. Might have to try a different place next time. And I'm sad about that because we used to love this place.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
As always, we have the best experience there. Thank you KOA
Aug 02, 2015
Staff not friendly Have been a camper at this local the past 40 years. Disappointed to see so many staff changes. Many promises short on delivery
Aug 02, 2015
Only one negative thing to say, the ants were terrible and destroyed much of my food. I think you need to invest in a professional exterminator service.
Aug 02, 2015
All activities for children are great and varied, this is main reason we stay here. This is our 4th time in this campground. I wish your reservation system allowed for reservation of specific sites, or at minimum the ability to reserve an end spot.
Aug 02, 2015
staff were very friendly, patient, and helpful! Had to wait in line for bathrooms quite a bit at the bathroom on the far end of campground. Great proximity to grocery stores & highways to go do all the fun stuff!
Aug 02, 2015
Loved the addition of the Cafe but food was slow to come out. Please don't allow the kids to cut through the playground on bikes. Skidding out on sand & almost hitting others. Pool ladders need tightened & spa is sort of gross. We showed up at 5:20 to do a craft & they were all packed up. Flyer said until 5:30 so we were surprised. Activities, movie & jumping pads were awesome! Will come back!
Aug 02, 2015
We always love coming to this KOA. Tons of trees and a lovely family atmosphere. My kids always make friends and have fun. Close to all of the main attractions it is nicely situated close to all San Diego has to offer.
Aug 02, 2015
We had a good week! The only thing iwe didn't like was,we could smell the dump station, other then that the grounds were clean and the staff had great customer service.
Aug 02, 2015
This was a really nice place to "camp". Lots of really nice people. Great amenities. There must have been sand fleas though b/c my son had a bunch of bites, not from mosquitos. Great stuff for the kids, 6 beers on tap. Couldn't ask for more.
Aug 02, 2015
Good location. Friendly helpful staff. Love the Castle Cafe! Only negative I can say about our stay there not clean restrooms. I wish they clean them more often during a day...
Aug 02, 2015
This KOA was the best I've stayed at ever on our 4 week trip!! Lots of stuff for the kids, very secure and clean. The staff was very friendly and always working around the Kampground to keep it really nice!! I have already told several people about mt experience and I look forward to staying there again someday!!
Aug 02, 2015
It was very smelly, like there might have been sewer problems, and this was noticed at several different spots. Toilets were not maintained with toilet paper. Also office staff was easily confused in regards to spaces & reservations.
Aug 01, 2015
Not a good place for people that tent. Bathrooms are far and dirty. They only clean them once a day. The pool water was nasty! Only good thing is it's cheaper than a hotel if you plan on going to different places around San Diego. They really need to reevaluate how it's set up there. People in RV's don't need to be close to the bathrooms. Showers were nasty as well. never going back.
Aug 01, 2015
This was out first time and we will be returning every year, my only complaint is that you have to pay too much for extra activities... Rick wall $5 was a Lil pricy ect... Things of fun for the whole family! Not a boring moment!
Aug 01, 2015
We reserved two 55 ft spots and when we got there they were 39 ft. They were able to put our 40 ft trailer in a spot bigger spot. The sprinkler was broken off and when they watered it drenched everything in our camp, and ruined an iPhone, they said it was our fault for leaving it outside. Very disappointed
Aug 01, 2015
A+ for family fun activities for sure and great customer service...the BUT is 'Metro and Camping do not belong in the same title as this place takes metro to the extreme. The tent spots are quite literally under the 805 freeway (it NEVER got quiet) and the path inches from the sights were constantly busy with homeless carts wheeling by. We LOVE KOAs but sadly, will not be returning to this one.
Aug 01, 2015
When we first arrived kabob was perfect! The only problem was the amount of trash outside near the fire pit, we easily cleaned that up and realized as we stayed the wind was blowing trash from sites around right into the fire pit area. Nothing you can do about the wind.... But was nice to know it was not due to unkept grounds. It was a great stay and we look forward to returning.
Aug 01, 2015
Beautiful park-like surroundings. Lots for the kids to do! Close to major San Diego attractions. Wifi is not good if you're one who needs it. The KOA staff is always helpful and friendly. We always enjoy our "City-camping" stay, and come back every summer.
Aug 01, 2015
We've been coming here for the last 3 years for a summer get away. This is by far our favorite KOA and we have been all over the US traveling with our boys (10 & 8). Thank you for always making it a wonderful experience. The new cafe is amazing and the food is hands down awesome. We can't wait to come back next year.
Aug 01, 2015
It was perfect the staff is friendly and so helpful the facility was clean and well kept up we had a blast !!
Aug 01, 2015
Lots of great activities, great pool, friendly staff, very clean.
Aug 01, 2015
Camp was very clean, enough space between RVs, appreciated the grass area and trees in our site and the shrubs hiding the other site's hookups. Safe and activity filled for grandkids. Will be back.
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
The employees were very pleasant/helpful. Great activities family /kid oriented. We had deluxe cabin. VERY pricey. Propane meters would be helpful. There was no propane for the BBQ'er. We had to call and have that dealt with. No dish soap. Had to call and have some delivered. Went to take a shower and no hot water. No propane for hot water tank. Lights above sink were burned out.
Jul 31, 2015
We really like this koa. The bathrooms weren't very clean though.
Jul 31, 2015
Bathrooms were gross. Crowded feeling in and around bathrooms. Beautiful trees and nice staff, but very busy, but great place for the kids.
Jul 31, 2015
Great place. The only complaint is the three wheel bicycles we rented really need to be maintained better. Mine squeaked and rubbed tires the whole hour. Other than that a great place for kids.
Jul 31, 2015
We loved our stay here and we'll definitely be back. Our only complaint was that the wifi was awful. I would have preferred to pay for good internet than be provided free internet we could even use.
Jul 31, 2015
Way to busy and crowded! Garbage area a mess and overflowing to ground, very messy. Very noisy and loud. Staff appropriate and helpful. Seems like a nice place, but they do not have enough facilities for the quantity of people. Liked the onsite cafe. Internet access very slow, poor, and difficult to sign up.
Jul 31, 2015
Perfect!
Jul 31, 2015
We have stayed before and always enjoyed it but this time we were rather disappointed with our stay. The site smelled like raw sewage when we pulled in, and despite complaining to the staff it stunk throughout our stay. Yard crews also constantly blew leaf blowers, etc so the site was constantly noisy.
Jul 31, 2015
This was a last minute stay for a baseball tournament and the family loved it. It was more reasonable than a regular hotel. The family activities were great for my younger kids. The laundry and recreation rooms were clean and welcoming. The staff went out of their way to assist in any way. We are already planning our next stay and have recommended this location to all of our families.
Jul 31, 2015
Nice, active campground and the hosts are really patient and friendly. Spaces are a little close together and those crows make for an interesting alarm clock :( Will be back though - thanks
Jul 30, 2015
We had a great time at this KOA. Plenty of activities to do, both on the KOA grounds as well as at nearby attractions.
Jul 30, 2015
Awesome
Jul 30, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.