San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 19, 2016
Very friendly,helpful. Cleanliness fantastic. Great optional spots. We like the location. Would stay again.
Dec 19, 2016
This is a beautiful park with more amenities than I could imagine! Our space was large with plenty of room between trailers and we had a concrete patio with a table, chairs, and a fire pit! The park was decorated very cute for Christmas. As far as commuting, we Uber-d our way around to the different attractions which were usually no more than about 15miles from rnour longest commute to La Jolla!
Dec 17, 2016
The best KOA I've ever stayed at!
Dec 17, 2016
very friendly staff, but the location is noisy and sweetwater creek just beside is ugly.
Dec 16, 2016
We love staying here. It feels like home.
Dec 16, 2016
Awsome
Dec 15, 2016
The weekend was nice except for an aggressive man in space 1515. (i am a single mom with a 5 yr old). he got in my face, followed me and threatened to slap me. no staff noticed even though this occurred at the playground in between cookie decorating and tie dye shirt activities. it was scary and i felt very unsafe. i filed a complaint as i checked out on 12/11 but i have not heard anything
Dec 15, 2016
This is the nicest KOA we've stayed in. We highly recommend it.
Dec 13, 2016
Dec 13, 2016
It's like a beautiful oasis in the city.
Dec 12, 2016
Great campground. Breakfast with Santa long lines and ran out of some foods. We rented a cabin. Hot water spotty at best. No hot shower. Brrrr. Over priced at 170.00 per night.
Dec 12, 2016
Great service and amenities
Dec 12, 2016
This was our second time staying here. We liked that you have a dog park for our dogs to play in. It's usually pretty nice and relaxing here. However, this time we experienced a lot of construction noise and grounds maintenance, which was somewhat bothersome. We will probably come back another year. Just hope all the construction is done by then.
Dec 12, 2016
We enjoy staying here however the Breakfast with Santa isnt something we'd do again. The food would have been good if we ever got more than one plate. There wasn't enough to feed us, so we made our own breakfast after we just paid $27 for it. It should have been served to the campers instead of them serving themselves because people were taking plate fulls and then there wasnt enough for others.
Dec 12, 2016
Great staff! Best loco moco! Cleanest camping! So fun
Dec 12, 2016
We had a great time as always ! Kids enjoyed all the christmas festivities! Thanks
Dec 11, 2016
Nicely maintained; professional staff
Dec 11, 2016
Largest KOA I've ever seen. Everything was great. Clean bathrooms and showers. Well maintained and very accommodating.
Dec 07, 2016
Narrow lanes, no lead car to the parking area. Better lighting and visibility, would help. People with big rigs have a hard time moving around.
Dec 07, 2016
Pricey but great friendly place
Dec 07, 2016
Again the only issue is Wifi.
Dec 05, 2016
This KOA is our favorite, I wish it was not so pricy for a hook up camp site but we do love it!!
Dec 05, 2016
Thank you so much!
Dec 05, 2016
Had a great time! Thanks
Dec 05, 2016
My cabin DC05 stunk like urine. I called front desk. A guy came, cleaned bathroom & sprayed deodorizer but smell came back few hours later. We endured very cold night because turning heater on made the stink unbearable in entire cabin. We stayed as a group. Other families had clean cabins so mine happened to be the only gross one. Disappointed KOA would rent out cabin in such disgusting condition
Dec 05, 2016
My family and I have been coming to this camp ground for many years. We love the upgrades!! It is one of our favorites
Dec 05, 2016
We always like KOA Metro San Diego. It was good they moved movie night inside because it was cold. Great job KOA keeping my kids happy...
Dec 05, 2016
We had a great time. Cabins are clean, lots of amenities for the entire family my only complaint is that we ran out of hot water!! At first I thought it was because probably to many people taking a shower at the same time but it became a constant issue.
Dec 03, 2016
upon arrival the spot we had reserved to be next to the people we were camping with had been given away and we had to be moved in order to be together. This was extremely disappointing since we have camped here for the last 5 years in the same spots. It was still a good time but hopefully next year will not start off with a disappointment.
Dec 03, 2016
It's was very nice and it was welcoming the people were great
Dec 02, 2016
We always enjoy our time at KOA Metro.
Dec 01, 2016
Stay went very well, kids went swimming, rode bikes, Thanksgiving dinner was good. Will do this again next year.
Dec 01, 2016
Back up sites had plenty of room to back into and set up. Very kid friendly and felt totally safe.
Dec 01, 2016
Lots of fun activities for kids and great infrastructure. Nice employees. Clean showers and bathrooms. Too many camp fires, so the place gets very smoky at times...
Nov 30, 2016
Very good
Nov 30, 2016
Great experience Friendly staff Very clean and organized
Nov 29, 2016
Nov 29, 2016
Had a great time as always. Just wish the WIFI was more reliable.
Nov 29, 2016
Nov 29, 2016
just a great place for camping. The grounds are kept clean and the sites are big
Nov 29, 2016
Thanksgiving weekend with all the relatives. The staff were very helpful. They are the reason we keep coming back!!
Nov 29, 2016
I had issues with my space and they were nice to move me around after my disappointment. Here's a tip: Don't book the "value" site if you have kids!!
Nov 29, 2016
this was our 2nd time here, this time we Camped for my Birthday! We love your campsite, already talking about when we can plan another stay!
Nov 29, 2016
What a great staff, Ramon, Carol always treat me as part of the KOA family, thanks
Nov 28, 2016
My family has been enjoying your campground at Thanksgiving for over 10 years. We make great memories every year.
Nov 28, 2016
we actually used the sand castle cafe and the food was great .
Nov 28, 2016
Loved this park! definitely will be back for another stay.
Nov 28, 2016
we all had a great time in spite of the rain the kids absolutely loved the bikes the bubbles the cookies and everything else the food at the cafe was excellent and the service from everyone is also excellent the two cable guys got our cable and we were all set this was our fourth and I am sure that we will be back thanks again another great job KOA Metro
Nov 28, 2016
Have been stopping in every time we are in the area for alot of years. Great place, gracious hosts.
Nov 28, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps