San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 28, 2016
So many fun Easter activities for the kids! Love this campground!
Mar 28, 2016
Group birthday event and a lot of KOA activities available. Busy weekend
Mar 28, 2016
Second timer at your KOA for a family staycation. Great stay as usual in one of your cabins! Only downside is your coffee cups are tiny...would love mugs! Otherwise, very nice and clean cabin!!
Mar 28, 2016
Very large back in campsite. Plenty of room for you to roam. Nice amenities including the pool, jumping pillow, and playground. Really enjoyed the pizza and chicken fingers from the Sand Castle Cafe. Will definitely be returning in the near future.
Mar 28, 2016
First time here and feel excellent.
Mar 28, 2016
Campground is great! Staff is great! But wifi was very poor.
Mar 28, 2016
The campground is very well maintained, clean, excellent helpful staff and great amenities! The only criticism is the sites are really close together so privacy was a bit of an issue. The location was very urban and left us feeling like we weren't really camping. Rather,just hanging out right next to the highway and not very centrally located to the San Diego points of interest.
Mar 28, 2016
Always a great experience at Koa, and wonderful customer service
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
Great time with my family
Mar 28, 2016
Very tightly packed in. Recycling very poor. Very nice flowers around site. Bathroom facilities good.
Mar 28, 2016
Amazing... already booked our next stay for memorial day weekend~! Marissa in the office was amazing!
Mar 28, 2016
Awesome time we will be back soon!
Mar 28, 2016
We stayed for two nights. The environment is family friendly. Clean and courteous service. Perfect for families with small children actually there is something to do for everyone. Had a lot of fun! I recommend it!
Mar 28, 2016
Love it!!! Very family friendly!!!!
Mar 28, 2016
The staff is very accommodating and friendly. They go the extra mile. . I received best customer service from Jeff who seemed top be an amazing asset to KOA.
Mar 28, 2016
I love this place
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
It was Easter Sunday so naturally the place was busy but it was still an awesome stay. Beautiful facility, friendly helpful people.
Mar 27, 2016
Great campground, lot of amenities, friendly staff,quite at night, bad wifi though.
Mar 27, 2016
My kids had so much fun & were entertained the entire time!
Mar 27, 2016
Best KOA we've stayed at! Lots of activities for kids!
Mar 27, 2016
We LOVE coming to this KOA! It was enjoyable as always. Our only concern is that the bathroom cleaning schedule overlaps so there is no bathroom available for over an hour. We will see you again. =)
Mar 27, 2016
First time in a KOA campground. I loved it! All facilities super convenient and neat :-)
Mar 27, 2016
The campground was great, very clean and alot of kid activities. I will definitely be coming back......soon!
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
It is a fantastic KOA. We had a couple very small problems (road noise, sticky sewer pipe). All in all, it will definitely be our home base for SD adventures!
Mar 26, 2016
R
Mar 26, 2016
Creo que lo Ășnico que le falta es tener un buen internet, ahora es algo imperativo para trabajar,tener contacto con tus familiares etc. En mi caso en ocasiones entraba el WiFi, pero regularmente NO. Felicito al todo el personal, EXCELENTE.
Mar 26, 2016
Great place needs a little tlc exhaust fan out in shower area shower stalls need paint or renovation
Mar 26, 2016
Great week!
Mar 26, 2016
Campground was as clean and well kept as ever. Everyone helpful. Granddaughters had a lot of fun!
Mar 26, 2016
We always have the best time! Staff always goes above and beyond!
Mar 26, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
The camp has many amenities. The air pillow is a blast, and the dog run is a great get away for the pooch. The bathrooms are clean. The staff is friendly and the office has many necessities available if needed. The only negative was the sprinklers at night--things get quite wet. However, the beautiful grass is pretty nice.
Mar 26, 2016
Great stay had a fun time with the granddaughter, enjoyed the bouncer.
Mar 26, 2016
Nice kampground, great sites, clean , not great was the stuf that fel out of the trees, made everything dusty.
Mar 25, 2016
Mar 25, 2016
It was a beautiful time had by all for my birthday. Thank you for always provided whatever is needed. Sincerely, Margaret
Mar 25, 2016
Besides being too close to the Freeway and Black hawk helicopters constantly flying over campground it was a great stay
Mar 25, 2016
First time . It was a great experience ..the park is very well maintained and the staff are very helpful .
Mar 25, 2016
I only wished that the hot tub and pool area was bigger to accommodate more guests.
Mar 24, 2016
everyone was so nice, the grounds where spotless
Mar 24, 2016
Amazing camp ground! The best we have ever visited. Our only comments are the cable tv is terrible. I bought a $32 cable in the store to hook up my new couch and we were only able to get a few channels. Second the Wi-Fi is so week its unusable. Disappointing as my daughter had college home work to finish. Overall we cant wait to return.
Mar 24, 2016
The staff were friendly and helpful. Upon arrival we were assigned a site where the electricity wasn't working, so we had to move after setting up. We were refunded for the first night which was nice. Although the campsite is nice visually, it's quite noisy with traffic from the surrounding highways and constantly circling helicopters overhead.
Mar 24, 2016
Had a great time with the family we will definitely be returning. Thanks for the special memories.
Mar 24, 2016
KOA San Diego was easy to work with, very helpful staff. Remember to bring your shower shoes as this is a very high traffic KOA!
Mar 24, 2016
Excellent location. Well maintained.
Mar 24, 2016
If you have kids this is a must! Everyone is very friendly and it's close to most things. The only downfall was that our bbq caught fire @ our cabin. We tried calling the office several times and almost had to call the fire department. Fortunately we were able to put it out. Nobody even came to check until the next day.
Mar 24, 2016
we loved KOA it was very organized fun for everyone we really enjoyed it. Was very fun for all of us and we would love to come back many times thank you. from your Tiofil family
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps