San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 15, 2016
the whole place is kept clean from the showers to the restrooms to the laundry room to the kamp kitchen. we saw staff members doing their rounds and checking on the grounds. improvements were also being done and maintenance is kept up. all the staff members are very courteous and friendly, always willing to help in any way. am already planning our next trip back!
Apr 15, 2016
We enjoyed our week there. The people where very helpful and kept the campground clean. We will comeback and stay again. Thank you
Apr 15, 2016
Long time SDKOA'r bad timing I guess. Spring break...small kids in SPA for hours at a time...this is not a swimming pool. 10Q PAT
Apr 14, 2016
it is our home away from home. we love chula vista and the quick availability to san diego and all it has to offer. sd natives
Apr 14, 2016
everything was perfect friendly and clean
Apr 14, 2016
Always a pleasure.
Apr 13, 2016
All good.
Apr 13, 2016
We enjoyed our stay... Our site was awesome, very clean and a lot to do. We will definitely be staying again.
Apr 13, 2016
This campground was absolutely beautiful! The grounds were covered in rose bushes! The mulch tent site was comfortable. The fire ring was perfect! We enjoyed out stay!
Apr 12, 2016
We stay here every year and it is always very clean and the staff has always been very helpful.
Apr 12, 2016
I really love this park and my family loves to stay here so close to all of the fun in San Diego. This time, the showers were looking a little dingy and in need of some maintenance. The pool was also a bit cloudy. Even with that, we will definitely be back.
Apr 12, 2016
Parking kinda sucked, the spots between cabins can barely fit 2 cars and that's if you want to climb out the sun roof. But other than that very nice place.
Apr 12, 2016
It's our first time to camp. It was a weekend full of enjoyable family time. The camp ground was organized, very well kept and everything is close-by: kitchen, restrooms and showers. There are activities for family- I specially like biking. It's location is very convenient, close to groceries like walmart and food for less. We really had a great time and we will be coming back.
Apr 12, 2016
The pool and hot tub were very nice. It was clean but campsites a bit compacted. Family and pet friendly. The wifi was sketchy but we would come again. The roses are beautiful!
Apr 11, 2016
This site always seems to be making improvements and upgrades, and the staff are always super friendly and helpful! Definitely will keep coming back. Also would love to see a KOA in the north county San Diego area or even temecula. Thank you KOA!
Apr 11, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay here. This is the second time we have been here. We loved swimming and the jumping pillows and playgrounds. It was close to the freeway for easy access to get to other places, as well as close grocery stores.
Apr 11, 2016
Clean staff was very helpful and very nice! If you need anything they were all Johnny on the spot. We are coming back with friends next time!
Apr 11, 2016
The grounds we're well kept, clean and very nice. Couldn't tell I was in the city. Loved it.
Apr 11, 2016
Once again, the campground exceeded my expectations. The staff were all very personable and helpful. My son and family(had never been before),were very impressed with the facilities.We are already planning our next visit.
Apr 11, 2016
We found this koa to be very clean and nicely landscaped. We would stay here again without hesitation.
Apr 11, 2016
Everything was awesome as usual. My one and only issue is the cafe was closed Wednesday night when we got there and I was told they are no longer open during the week at night. That's a MAJOR bummer as we eat there all the time. I'm not one to cook when I'm on vacation and that is a major factor in where we stay. If they don't have food we typically don't go to that destination.
Apr 11, 2016
Friendly staff, nice location, plenty for kids to do.
Apr 11, 2016
Very nice looking and clean
Apr 10, 2016
Great staff, well maintained and continually improved grounds, and surprisingly good location make this the place to stay in San Diego!
Apr 10, 2016
Stay was great, food was good, RV site was good. Having the pool open during our "spring break" week was great. Our group rented 3 cabins and 1 pull-thru site. Renting the bikes was good for people who did not bring their own. Already made reservations to stay again in the summer.
Apr 10, 2016
We took our dog camping with us for the first time and she really enjoyed the dog park area. It was great.
Apr 09, 2016
Had a fabulous time at the San Diego KOA. We had to talk our kids into SeaWorld and the beach because they didn't want to leave the campsite. The site was clean, secluded and safe. Everyone was friendly including both the staff and other guests. We will definitely be back.
Apr 09, 2016
Apr 09, 2016
It was clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly.they were out constantly cleaning and taking care of things. It was nice to see. I would have rated it better if the bathrooms/showers were updated. Also the WiFi wasn't very good.I camped next to the Kamp kitchen. I wished the lights would have turned off at a certain time.
Apr 09, 2016
Love the heated pool and camper kitchen. Amazing stay!
Apr 09, 2016
Apr 09, 2016
Apr 08, 2016
Great for kids. Wi Fi was unreliable.
Apr 08, 2016
Nice staff, quiet, clean, LOTS of kids activities..can't wait to come back!!
Apr 08, 2016
We always enjoy our stay no matter how long. We did have to call the office 2 times after 11 pm when kids were playing basketball after hours. Also I hope the skateboarded are monitored a bit better. Thanks Penny and Steve👍
Apr 08, 2016
Great campsite and great customer service. They accommodated us when we wanted to change a site to a less crowded spot as well as keeping everything clean.
Apr 08, 2016
The young attended did not understand what it takes to park a large rv in the park.
Apr 08, 2016
Excellent location for kids and adults alike. Will definitely return.
Apr 07, 2016
Great place, very clean, nice people.
Apr 07, 2016
Apr 07, 2016
Apr 07, 2016
Stay was great....Even though posted, a little concerned with the cabin insect fumigation going on near by.
Apr 07, 2016
Apr 06, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was very clean. The bathrooms and showers were well maintained, and the camp kitchen was a great convenience. However, the campgrounds were very crowded and noisy. Many of the cabins seemed to have more than the 4 people they are designed for.
Apr 06, 2016
The drilling on top of the hill was annoying. All night long. We know it's not a KOA issue.
Apr 06, 2016
Only problem need internet at lease to go on Facebook would be really nice...
Apr 05, 2016
Loved everything about our stay. Lots for kids to do. Wish there were chairs at the pool. They fill up fast with large groups and pool should be bigger or have a second one with a larger jacuzzi also. Staff was very friendly and helpful! Can't wait to camp there again! Park ground are kept very nice. Wish the spots with grass actually had more grass and less dirt since you water almost every night
Apr 05, 2016
My kids loved this koa. There's is a ton of stuff for them to do. That of course brings a slight downside as the weekend was super busy. The pool was packed full of roudy kids/adults. A life gaurd should really be hired. Also the blob floor thing got a little rough with bigger kids taking over so the younger ones couldn't play. Once Sunday afternoon rolled around it was empty and wonderful!!!
Apr 05, 2016
Apr 05, 2016
The kids love it!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award