San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2016
As an older person having to dodge children on vehicles is difficult to deal with. Overall the stay was very good.
Aug 02, 2016
We wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Very nice only one problem not enough shower houses
Aug 02, 2016
Our family had a blast. Only negative was poor wifi.
Aug 02, 2016
Great place to camp
Aug 02, 2016
Fantastic place. Wish it warned us about the mosquitoes though.. definitely coming back. Think the website could be more user friendly and wish there were planned activities during the week day especially in the summer. Activities don't start until about 2pm during the week. Loved everything else!
Aug 01, 2016
As usual the staff was welcoming and friendly and the grounds beautiful. My only suggestion would be to please, please, please improve your WiFi service. We were in cabin 3428 and had to stand in the middle of the road for a weak connection or hang out by the showers *creepy* . Any improvement would be helpful. See you next time.
Aug 01, 2016
Me and my family had a wonderful time. My children enjoyed all the activities they had there. Will be back again
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
This KOA is a great place for young, old and everyone in between! Activities throughout the weekend! The staff is great! The cafe offers a variety of foods, so if you just want to take the evening off and not cook.:) Don't forget the new people you'll meet. So, hop on a bike, take a walk or pull up a chair and just relax and enjoy!
Aug 01, 2016
Trained staff checked us in early. Loved all the things for kids to do. Showers were clean and private. Location is excellent for going to the beach. An RV park close to the beach is perfect for summer vacations. Lots of vehicles for kids to rent.
Aug 01, 2016
Great activities for kids all day long. Though you are in the middle of Chula Vista and close to everything you don't feel that way!
Aug 01, 2016
Excellent customer service and very clean. Close to the beaches and downtown.
Aug 01, 2016
I loved all the activities that KOA provided for all the kids! Plus the campground was very clean. We have stayed there twice and will continue to go back!
Aug 01, 2016
We have been here many times, we did have some concerns this time. Adult Spa 9-10pm adult time is not enforced, spa was full of kids horsing around. Many kids in pool at night were un-attended, seems unsafe. Many kids racing around on bikes at night without lights, probably not a good idea. The many activities for adults and kids was very good, movies, band, etc.
Aug 01, 2016
I think this place is awesome for a family that has kids. In my group we only had adults and was looking for more of a less organized camping ground and by that I mean out in the wild not so many activities. However, I would return with kids for sure!!!
Aug 01, 2016
Great place to stay very kid friendly my children really enjoyed themselves lots of activities would rgo back and stay there
Aug 01, 2016
Great list of activities so the kids loved it (they enjoyed barrel rides, lollipop flashlight hunting, jumping on pillows, playground and magic show)! Birds woke me up one morning, but were fine (not a lot of bird poop as in other reviews). Hot showers! Urban camping and close together but people were nice and it was fun to see the different set ups other had.
Aug 01, 2016
Great experience as always!
Aug 01, 2016
We have enjoyed staying at this KOA for many years. Loved all the activities you had for the kids. Grounds well maintained and very friendly staff. Only complaint was the particular tent site we got this time. Tons of bird droppings all over our tent and picnic table. It didn't seem that other tent sites around us got those bird droppings that we did. Will request a different spot next time we go.
Aug 01, 2016
A little crowded but my husband and I had a good time:) He lost his wedding ring in the pool and people helped us try to look for it. Unfortunately we did not find it.
Aug 01, 2016
I just wanted the KOA Owner and KOA management to know I'm a first time KOA camper and after all this with the little problems we had the staff and people you have working at the San Diego KOA made me a member for life. I really do want Carol and Mark to get recognized for going over and beyond there jobs.
Aug 01, 2016
very clean. pleasant staff. helpfull & good natured.
Jul 31, 2016
There was a lot to do for the kids; but we think it was to croudy. To big.
Jul 31, 2016
We loved it at your camp. We Kiwis are very keen campers. We couldn't bring a tent to the US, so we chose a cabin. Excellent. Just like NZ. And all of your staff and facilities are excellent. Thanks.
Jul 31, 2016
I rarely complain but I have to say the price I paid per night was overpriced for the service I received. The wifi was horrible. The pool was full of racist pricks. I had no bbq pit out side. Everything there is way over priced.
Jul 31, 2016
Friendly staff and awesome campground...fun for everyone.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
I would like to say what went wrong, not enough space. I am normally very happy with my stays at KOAs, this was the exception to that rule.
Jul 30, 2016
Great family campground. We reserved on short notice and therefore we weren't thrilled with our campsite No shade and right on main driveway.
Jul 30, 2016
Very children friendly. Nice and shady. Watch out for ants on your site, which will find a way into your RV.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Although I was on vacation, I still work from my laptop, and the Wifi was not very strong. Rent actual bikes, More electrical outlets for tent sites. Other than that we had a great time. Thank you the Denney Family
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
We have been staying at this KOA for over 15 years & every stay seems as great as the first stay. We are treated as though we are family. Everybody is warm, friendly, & very helpful. We always look forward to our next stay there. 10+ stars overall.
Jul 29, 2016
Great Place to be! Several visits over the years!
Jul 29, 2016
great campground but too many ants, especially when the sprinklers come on or it rains.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Great location, clean facilities, easy check in....only drawback was the lack of any enforcement of quiet hours. Both nights had kids screaming, while playing at playground, at midnight. Tried to call to remedy the situation, but Noone is available at that hour.
Jul 29, 2016
Worst camping experience of my life. Will never stay at a KOA again. Under a freeway, dirty, over crowded and so many other issues. The manager or owner wouldn't even talk to me or call me.
Jul 29, 2016
They stay was good. I have trailer stored at San Diego KOA that was damaged. Was reported but was told that KOA would cover damage. Disappointed!
Jul 29, 2016
My girls and I loved every second of our stay. The staff are everywhere so if we had questions they were there to help. The place is very clean and beautiful. We can't wait to go back
Jul 29, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. One concern: lots of "hot wheel" trikes on the street combined with lots of vehicle traffic. Seems like an accident waiting to happen.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
We had a wonderful time at your campground. The facilities are well maintained; the staff very friendly; great activities. I would suggest that the sand area of the playground be sifted on a regular basis to remove debris which could pose a hazard to the younger children. My biggest complaint would be the number of barking dogs that were left outside of rigs unattended.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award