San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2015
We love all the conveniences and fun activities! The best way to camp with young kids!
Aug 10, 2015
When came and were given camping site it kinda did not work out for our group of people but KOA worker looked at different options and alternatives and switched us with other people who needed to be where we were. I was very happy with their courtesy, care and service... Will definately come again!!!
Aug 10, 2015
Always a good time & excellent service. Many good memories made here.
Aug 10, 2015
We love this KOA, it has been our favorite for over 15 years,we visit often. One of my favorite employees has been Carol. This time she was cold, uncaring, and had an attitude with me, other employees and customers. I have to say it bothered me because we always have superior customer service. Kevin in office is top notch and Cafe workers also. We give a big THANK YOU! They made our stay awesome!
Aug 10, 2015
Tons of activities for the kids, love that they are able to keep busy and feel that they are in a safe environment
Aug 10, 2015
The staff was great and friendly. My kids really enjoyed the amenities there at the KOA. I will definitely be back with friends and family.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
This was my families first outing in our new RV. What a great experience. We have the best time, everyone was nice, the campground was clean and beautiful. My family loved all the rental bikes. We will definitely stay here again.
Aug 10, 2015
Great place. Loved it. Kid friendly. Plenty of helpful staff to help answer questions.
Aug 10, 2015
Fun
Aug 10, 2015
It was very nice and I appreciate that the bathrooms were very clean.
Aug 10, 2015
Family friendly, kid friendly and very welcoming. There is so many activities and areas where my kids can have fun.
Aug 10, 2015
This place was the amusement parks of camping. I can't wait I come back.
Aug 10, 2015
Happy with the facility but security is poor. My 2 year old sprained her ankle on the jump pillow. Needless to say parents are to watch their children while at play. Out of 20 kids I was the only adult around supervising. 6 and under have their own jump pillow and older kids decided to come play and nonetheless my daughter got hurt. I told the staff and all they said was play at your own risk.
Aug 09, 2015
Very nice park, well maintained , we will stay here again
Aug 09, 2015
We had a great week. The park is clean, staff friendly and amenities are abundant.
Aug 09, 2015
sooo crowded this summer. The pool is impossible with all the people (although I hear a new pool is in the works). Lines for the restrooms lines in the store lines at the cafe. I had some issues with my reservation and they forgot to deliver my firewood and offered nothing for my troubles. Fun for the kids though. Add more toilets and a tarp over the jumper and it would be better.
Aug 09, 2015
Kids really enjoyed themselves lots of activities for them to do. As parents we really enjoyed that gave us a break.
Aug 09, 2015
My family and I had an awesome experience and stay. Thank you so much! Looking forward to coming back.
Aug 09, 2015
Everyone we encountered was wonderful! Very customer service oriented!! We will definitely go back. :0) The only tiny thing to mention is that for cookie decorating the cookies ran out early. The girl said sorry, never indicated they were getting more. Then they did and missed out again because they only added a few more. Wish we would have known more were coming. :)
Aug 09, 2015
Great stay. Ended staying two extra days.
Aug 09, 2015
Our family had a wonderful time! The kids rented bikes and went swimming, they scooted all around and met other kids, made tie-dye t-shirts, and we had a sweet site with grass and shade trees. We would not have wanted a site close to the main entrance or the pool and felt really sorry for people who were there, as that area is very high trafficked and noisy. Loved the healthy, delicious food at th
Aug 08, 2015
Our stay was wonderful. The grounds are kept very clean and there was so many planned activities for kids they went to bed tired and happy each night and excited about the next day. Thank you
Aug 08, 2015
it's always great to stay with you hope to do it soon thank you very much
Aug 08, 2015
My partner and I had a great stay! This KOA campground FAR exceeded our expectations lots to,do, clean, excellent staff. The dog park was an added bonus, that my pup really enjoyed. We are already looking forward to another visit soon! Thanks KOA San Diego!
Aug 08, 2015
I grew up coming to this KOA,I wanted to carry on tradition with my own kids & instead use a Kabin.WORST experience I have had!Infested with HUGE spiders.Had to move our belongings in & out of Kabins 3 times because where we were moved was booked the next day. A man was able to smoke right outside his Kabin door and fumes came in our Kabin.I was with very young children. Owner please call me?
Aug 07, 2015
The first time we went there was in 1972, and we have been back many times since. The only problem we had was the poor quality of the cable tv. Good thing we had plenty of dvd's on board. We are planning another trip to San Diego KOA in October
Aug 07, 2015
Expensive, but very nice shady spots and well cared for
Aug 06, 2015
Not exactly real camping.More like camping with great service,better than most hotels!Very helpful staff.The trees help isolate the campground from the city.The activities help keep the kids busy!
Aug 06, 2015
Very clean! close to city, restaurant on campground, pool, bikes for rent just WOW!!
Aug 06, 2015
3202 is right under a bunch of birds nests. live and learn
Aug 06, 2015
Horribly dirty bathrooms. Great desk staff. The whole campground stunk of RV waste.
Aug 06, 2015
Relaxing
Aug 06, 2015
Lots of things to do for kids but the ants were to much. I have never so many ants and we brought them home. I would not go to this KOA. GARY WALTERS
Aug 06, 2015
Cable didn't work the first day. There was to much watering so it mad mud in front of the trailer door
Aug 06, 2015
courteous staff, clean environment, fun activities. Love the new bouncing pillows and the laser tag games. New cafe was a hit with us: good food and nice variety. Love SD KOA!
Aug 06, 2015
We had a wonderful time and hope to return very soon.
Aug 06, 2015
We are from San Diego and occasionally camp in the nearby mountains. Always skeptical of the location of this place, I decided to try on short notice. WOW! Great place! The kids loved it! Close to everything, but surprisingly serene. A bike path to the Living Coast Discovery Center is a plus.
Aug 05, 2015
This camping ground is nice, especially the swimming pool. The spot for tenting is not exactly what you expect. The whole night cars are racing above your head, because of the freeway which is very close by. We head a lot of spots which were much better, for less money.
Aug 05, 2015
Ants!
Aug 05, 2015
Lots of activities to keep kids busy, nice shaded spots available. No complaints.
Aug 05, 2015
Everything was awesome except people drive way to fast for the kids playing
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
This was the nicest KOA we stayed at our entire trip they had bike rentals, bouncing pillows free concerts in the evenings they made it super easy to find all their campsites this was very thought out and fantastic for families very nice would stay here again.
Aug 04, 2015
We stayed there with our church youth group for 5 nights and had a wonderful time. There was a small mix up and we weren't able to get the group pavilion as planned but we made it work. They also advertise complimentary coffee in the mornings but don'tOver the weekend it was crowded and pretty loud until late into the night but calmed down during the weekdays. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub a lot
Aug 04, 2015
Our family always have a great time when we go to your campgrounds very friendly and helpful staff. Carol in front office was very helpful in helping me with next years reservation. Thank you all!!!
Aug 04, 2015
Had a great time. Staff was very helpful. Park was well maintained and clean.
Aug 04, 2015
Enjoyed our stay, and friendly staff. Great facilities for the kids. Only draw back was not being able to reserve spots next to friends who went with us.
Aug 04, 2015
Very nice KOA but very very busy so there were shower and bathroom lines.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.