San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2017
The camping grounds has a safe environment and is family friendly.
Aug 01, 2017
This KOA is extremely clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. It is a wonderful place to take children because of the safe environment and activities.
Aug 01, 2017
We came for a family reunion and couldn't have been more pleased with the accommodations. Perfect venue. They placed us as close together as they possibly could have. Very enjoyable.
Aug 01, 2017
A great place to stay if you have kids. However, the KOA staff, which appears to be mostly young teenagers, does a poor job of enforcing rules. As such, young teens and kids younger than that run wild, leave trash everywhere, and abuse the equipment on the playgrounds and equipment available for rent. New pool complex is being built. It would be nice to have an adult only pool/spa.
Aug 01, 2017
our stay was wonderful as always. the only negative for the reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 is due to the quite time. I think quite time should be changed on the weekends especially, at least. maybe from 12am to 7am. Im not sure what the end time is, but it can stay the same, just move the start time to 12a instead of 10p. other than that KOA chula vista is awesome.
Aug 01, 2017
We love KOA Metro San Diego! The campground is always beautiful and the staff are superb. Our granddaughter loved the jumping pillows, pool and playground. It's also a great place to bring our dogs. Family fun abounds here.
Aug 01, 2017
We only stayed one night but we will be back for longer! Staff were great and took the the time to answer questions about nearby sights. Love the bounce pillow and playground!
Aug 01, 2017
All around Amazing! The only issue was the showers that needed a bit more attention to detail with the scrubbing. But even with that we were so satisfied we booked our next stay before we left!
Jul 31, 2017
Nice campground and friendly staff. Can't wait for the new pool to be open!
Jul 31, 2017
Enjoyed our stay loved all the trees service was great crafts and games fun bathrooms very clean. We had a great stay and will come back.
Jul 31, 2017
This is a very clean and well-kept KOA campground. I will have to say it is tight backing in big rigs into their spots. I really liked all the activities they have four kids and their agility course/dog park. The price was a little high.
Jul 31, 2017
Very clean and well run facility. Just a little too crowded for me.
Jul 31, 2017
We love the place but I hate how it doesn't feel like camping anymore because of all of the amenities. Especially disappointed in not having the pancake breakfast because you now have a restaurant very very disappointing.
Jul 31, 2017
Camp Site a little tight for pull outs, but overall a great place to stay.
Jul 31, 2017
Had a great time, wished we could have stayed longer! Every staff member was amazing and helpful! Looking forward to staying again!!
Jul 31, 2017
Great facility and great people. Will definiteyl come and stay again. One comment - there was a funky, unpleasant smell that was lingering around our campsite. Smelled sewage chemically. Kind of a bummer from an otherwise perfect stay.
Jul 31, 2017
We loved it so much we decided to stay 5 additional days. Great park, great service, and looking forward to the waterpark soon!
Jul 31, 2017
My kids are still a little too young to fully enjoy all that this KOA offered, but they still had a great time and we did too. Family friendly with lots of things to do. There was one unfortunate incident with the barrel train. Luckily nobody was seriously injured, but it was enough that I didn't let my 3 year old child ride in it. I really like the idea of the train I just hope safety is improved
Jul 31, 2017
Great place for family vacations if you have kids. We would love a pickleball court. It was also too crowded for us (we don't have young children).
Jul 31, 2017
Clean, Fun and Family friendly, loved everything about this place. We especially loved the camp Fire and roasting Marshmallows by the fire
Jul 31, 2017
Clean. well maintained, great campsite provisions i.e. basins for washing dishes, grilling amenities, adequately staffed, great acivities, great pool, friendly/happy staff, great shades. Love the trees, love the Lazer tag, loves, the pool table, the tennis table, jumping pillow, cafe, clean pool, central BBQs near the cabins, recraeation area. Overall, a lovely campground for kids and family.
Jul 31, 2017
I was so pleased with all the amenities, no need to rent a hotel for super expensive in San Diego.
Jul 31, 2017
Kids love it here!
Jul 31, 2017
Nice, clean campground. Our tent site had a swarm of ants and the showers were a little gross. Otherwise everything else was great
Jul 31, 2017
The camp ground is very clean and quite and the staff are very helpful.
Jul 31, 2017
Very organized,clean and well maintained, wished we could have stayed longer.
Jul 31, 2017
Our stay at the KOA in San Diego was excellent we had a great weekend and feel relaxed and ready to face our week. Thank you!
Jul 31, 2017
Had a cabin for a night to try it out. It was great very clean campground. Will stay again
Jul 30, 2017
There wasn't a flat enough area in the grassy area for the table so we had to squeeze it next to our tent. That was frustrating. RVs shouldn't be so close to tent campers because they make a lot of noise at night.
Jul 30, 2017
Very nice place. I enjoy the stay. Close to the great things to do in San Diego.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Fantastic and friendly staff
Jul 29, 2017
We have been coming to this KOA for over 30 yrs. used tent sites, cabins and now RV sites. We love this KOA and have always had the greatest experience, both with place and staff. We will continue to come and instilling in our children to continue this tradition every year, as they love it also. Thank you for always being here..see you next July. Also love being VIP status!
Jul 29, 2017
The positive...3 generations, 3 camp sites we had a great time! Your campground is so kid friendly and your staff is helpful! The negative...not being able to reserve specific sights, it took me 2 hours to check in and get 3 sights together (and that meant moving 1 trailer the next day) The staff was very helpful but the system seems to be a challenge! That would be why I might go somewhere else
Jul 29, 2017
We had an excellent stay here! Our site was clean, the showers were relatively clean (got in after the am rush - before cleaning- park full) they delivered fire wood to our site in a timely manner and the campers around us were respectful.
Jul 29, 2017
This KOA is top notch! Extremely clean. Great design. When you new pool is complete, this KOA should win as KOA of the year! Already planning our return trip.
Jul 29, 2017
This was our second stay and we are liking this place more and more.
Jul 29, 2017
We will definitely be staying again. We wanted to stay forever. The Cafe was delicious. The park was clean and tidy. The activities were lots of fun. We had lots of great neighbors. The staff was very friendly and very informative.
Jul 29, 2017
Laundry should be open 24 hrs
Jul 29, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed this park with a lot of shade trees, things for children to do and was very relaxing. We are looking forward to return next summer.
Jul 29, 2017
This is the nicest KOA I've ever stayed at. The staff is friendly and the park is gorgeous. Best place to camp in So Cal!
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
We had a wonderful time. Every staff member we encountered was nice and helpful. The campgrounds are extremely clean and well maintained.
Jul 28, 2017
Loved the campground. My only criticism would be the showers in desperate need of upgrading.
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Since I have younger kids, I found this KOA had many activities and such for them. It was such a great experience. Thank you.
Jul 28, 2017
Loved the cabins! Great for families on a budget. I will returning and staying in the cabins with restrooms! I'm a little to old to be walking in the middle of the night to the restrooms! Lol!! My grandkids thought it was an adventure! Thank you for the memories❤️❤️
Jul 28, 2017
Loved the campgrounds but hated the campsite. There was a mostly dead tree about three from our trailer which did not allow us to open the awning. We spent most of our time there inside the trailer due to the heat.
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Wonderful experience with plenty of activities for our listing grandson!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award