San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2015
You deserve five stars for customer service!! We accidentally left something of sentimental value behind and when we realized this a quick phone call fixed everything. Thank you for mailing us our beloved item!! We will definitely be back and highly recommend a stay here!!
Aug 12, 2015
The place is clean, I'll give you that. The tenting spaces are too small. I could only fit two tents which wasn't very comfortable for 6 adults whom wished to sleep with their spouses only. The quiet hours begin very early and I was rudely told to keep it down as my guests and I were walking to the restroom, which is ridiculous! I enjoyed the bike rentals and that's pretty much it.
Aug 12, 2015
It was the best KOA we have bee. To. Lots of activities for the children and evening entertainment. Great!
Aug 11, 2015
Kids had fun! I was surprised how many things koa had planned for the kids activities scheduled all day even a movie at night . Awsome workers rosalinda gomez and the red head boy where very helpful and polite. Good job KOA . YOUR employees made us feel comfortable and made sure to ask if we where having a good time. Now we might have my dad ab birthday there !!!!!! See you soon .
Aug 11, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and had a great time.Very relaxing, clean and family friendly overall.Only one issue.You have no pet free cabins.One of our kids is allergic to dog/cat hair and He was congested the whole time.The room smelled terribly of dog when we got there.Would have been nice to know that about the cabins upfront when making the reservation,not after we got there.
Aug 11, 2015
The location was great when it came to visiting the attractions of San Diego. The meal options on the campground were great and there were plenty of things for the kids to do. The staff was friendly and helpful. We were disappointed with the cleanliness of our cabin when compared to the other KOA locations where we have stayed.
Aug 11, 2015
This is our favorite KOA. The staff are great and the campground is well managed. We did have one night with noisy campers that was not delt with. We called the office and selected the night number but after several rings, it just hung up. No help. Other than that, it was a wonderful camping experience.
Aug 11, 2015
Already planning a trip back
Aug 11, 2015
We had only one problem the crows were bad. They woke us up to early. It was not until someone shot a popgun and scared them off. you should do something about those crows.
Aug 11, 2015
Great place to stay! Keep up the improvements!
Aug 11, 2015
The campground was nice & clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here in the future.
Aug 11, 2015
Family like the resturant also the activities.
Aug 11, 2015
My favorite koa is in san diego!
Aug 11, 2015
GREAT STAFF, A LOT OF AMENITIES AND ACTVITIES, THIS IS THE PLACE TO GO FOR FAMIKY OUTSIDE FUN!
Aug 10, 2015
the stay was very nice and the park was kept nice and clean,and the cabin was plesent for six people .
Aug 10, 2015
We love all the conveniences and fun activities! The best way to camp with young kids!
Aug 10, 2015
When came and were given camping site it kinda did not work out for our group of people but KOA worker looked at different options and alternatives and switched us with other people who needed to be where we were. I was very happy with their courtesy, care and service... Will definately come again!!!
Aug 10, 2015
Always a good time & excellent service. Many good memories made here.
Aug 10, 2015
We love this KOA, it has been our favorite for over 15 years,we visit often. One of my favorite employees has been Carol. This time she was cold, uncaring, and had an attitude with me, other employees and customers. I have to say it bothered me because we always have superior customer service. Kevin in office is top notch and Cafe workers also. We give a big THANK YOU! They made our stay awesome!
Aug 10, 2015
Tons of activities for the kids, love that they are able to keep busy and feel that they are in a safe environment
Aug 10, 2015
The staff was great and friendly. My kids really enjoyed the amenities there at the KOA. I will definitely be back with friends and family.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
This was my families first outing in our new RV. What a great experience. We have the best time, everyone was nice, the campground was clean and beautiful. My family loved all the rental bikes. We will definitely stay here again.
Aug 10, 2015
Great place. Loved it. Kid friendly. Plenty of helpful staff to help answer questions.
Aug 10, 2015
Fun
Aug 10, 2015
It was very nice and I appreciate that the bathrooms were very clean.
Aug 10, 2015
Family friendly, kid friendly and very welcoming. There is so many activities and areas where my kids can have fun.
Aug 10, 2015
This place was the amusement parks of camping. I can't wait I come back.
Aug 10, 2015
Happy with the facility but security is poor. My 2 year old sprained her ankle on the jump pillow. Needless to say parents are to watch their children while at play. Out of 20 kids I was the only adult around supervising. 6 and under have their own jump pillow and older kids decided to come play and nonetheless my daughter got hurt. I told the staff and all they said was play at your own risk.
Aug 09, 2015
Very nice park, well maintained , we will stay here again
Aug 09, 2015
We had a great week. The park is clean, staff friendly and amenities are abundant.
Aug 09, 2015
sooo crowded this summer. The pool is impossible with all the people (although I hear a new pool is in the works). Lines for the restrooms lines in the store lines at the cafe. I had some issues with my reservation and they forgot to deliver my firewood and offered nothing for my troubles. Fun for the kids though. Add more toilets and a tarp over the jumper and it would be better.
Aug 09, 2015
Kids really enjoyed themselves lots of activities for them to do. As parents we really enjoyed that gave us a break.
Aug 09, 2015
My family and I had an awesome experience and stay. Thank you so much! Looking forward to coming back.
Aug 09, 2015
Everyone we encountered was wonderful! Very customer service oriented!! We will definitely go back. :0) The only tiny thing to mention is that for cookie decorating the cookies ran out early. The girl said sorry, never indicated they were getting more. Then they did and missed out again because they only added a few more. Wish we would have known more were coming. :)
Aug 09, 2015
Great stay. Ended staying two extra days.
Aug 09, 2015
Our family had a wonderful time! The kids rented bikes and went swimming, they scooted all around and met other kids, made tie-dye t-shirts, and we had a sweet site with grass and shade trees. We would not have wanted a site close to the main entrance or the pool and felt really sorry for people who were there, as that area is very high trafficked and noisy. Loved the healthy, delicious food at th
Aug 08, 2015
Our stay was wonderful. The grounds are kept very clean and there was so many planned activities for kids they went to bed tired and happy each night and excited about the next day. Thank you
Aug 08, 2015
it's always great to stay with you hope to do it soon thank you very much
Aug 08, 2015
My partner and I had a great stay! This KOA campground FAR exceeded our expectations lots to,do, clean, excellent staff. The dog park was an added bonus, that my pup really enjoyed. We are already looking forward to another visit soon! Thanks KOA San Diego!
Aug 08, 2015
I grew up coming to this KOA,I wanted to carry on tradition with my own kids & instead use a Kabin.WORST experience I have had!Infested with HUGE spiders.Had to move our belongings in & out of Kabins 3 times because where we were moved was booked the next day. A man was able to smoke right outside his Kabin door and fumes came in our Kabin.I was with very young children. Owner please call me?
Aug 07, 2015
The first time we went there was in 1972, and we have been back many times since. The only problem we had was the poor quality of the cable tv. Good thing we had plenty of dvd's on board. We are planning another trip to San Diego KOA in October
Aug 07, 2015
Expensive, but very nice shady spots and well cared for
Aug 06, 2015
Not exactly real camping.More like camping with great service,better than most hotels!Very helpful staff.The trees help isolate the campground from the city.The activities help keep the kids busy!
Aug 06, 2015
Very clean! close to city, restaurant on campground, pool, bikes for rent just WOW!!
Aug 06, 2015
3202 is right under a bunch of birds nests. live and learn
Aug 06, 2015
Horribly dirty bathrooms. Great desk staff. The whole campground stunk of RV waste.
Aug 06, 2015
Relaxing
Aug 06, 2015
Lots of things to do for kids but the ants were to much. I have never so many ants and we brought them home. I would not go to this KOA. GARY WALTERS

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.