San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2016
My family loved it. We had a great time. I will purchase a membership on our next reservation and we will be regular visitors. Thanks KOA.
Jul 07, 2016
ALWAYS a great family vacation at this KOA! Great campground, always clean, owners and staff members are nice, helpful, take pride in their work and truly care about your experiences at this KOA! We always have a blast when we stay here and our kids are never bored with all of the fun activities they have. Very family oriented campground!
Jul 07, 2016
It was a fantastic experience..My kid loved the banana bicycle sooooooo much. I'll be coming back soon.
Jul 07, 2016
Very short - just passing through but desk staff very friendly and park was clean.
Jul 07, 2016
We have made it a family tradition to meet every year for the Fourth of July. The family like it so much they would not change it for the world. Although this year we noticed that no breakfast or ice cream were served.
Jul 07, 2016
This is the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at and we have stayed at a bunch of them. Thanks, very much for your service.
Jul 07, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The campground was clean.
Jul 07, 2016
Wonderful staff and excellent grounds.
Jul 07, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The campground was very well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There were lots of fun activities for the kids and a jumping pillow that my children loved. We will be back for sure.
Jul 06, 2016
We always love staying at the KOA! It is a wonderful, family- friendly environment with lots of activities for the kids to do all day long! Next year for the 4th of July could we please bring back the bike parade? So fun! Ramon, Ian and Clint, Thank you for your amazing customer service! We had such a great time! Can't wait for next year!
Jul 06, 2016
This is our third time staying at the San Diego Metro KOA. We love it here. The entire staff is super friendly. The grounds are impressively clean and most of all....our kids have fun with all of the planned activities. Keep up the good work!!
Jul 06, 2016
I love this KOA Kampground. Has a lot of activities for the kids and that is what we love about it. Bikes, swimming, jumping pillows, and lots more. The kids have so much fun they don't want to leave.
Jul 06, 2016
Great KOA! Clean, great activities for the kids and convenient to everything in San Diego. Can't wait to stay here again.
Jul 06, 2016
Clean grounds, so many activities, great playgrounds. We've stayed here several times and will absolutely stay again.
Jul 06, 2016
Amazing place. Your staff is so friendly and helpful. You took care of all our needs for our huge group! Thank you!
Jul 06, 2016
While the campground itself had many great amenities, the sites were small and there were 2 murders of crows that live in the campground. This made it impossible to sleep past 5AM and my tent and all of my equipment was covered in bird poop each morning. The crows were permenant inhabitants of the site- they were not just passing through.
Jul 06, 2016
we love the chula vista koa.It is great for the kids. So many fun activities,a very clean well kept campground!Everyone is very warm and welcoming.
Jul 06, 2016
We had a great time, staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 06, 2016
ENJOY to the point that we have to register before they get older girls and boys loved
Jul 06, 2016
Very warm and welcoming, we've been coming here year after year. The best campsite by far!
Jul 06, 2016
Great location fun for the kids, dogs and parents! Loved the band July 4th evening. One issue the neighbors that came in next to us the last day of our trip didn't connect right and the sewage smell was too much. Luckily all the other pros outweighed the stink. See you again!
Jul 06, 2016
Stayed longer than expected and loved being there. Ian is the best manager ever. Every one was very helpful, kind, and caring. Will be back for sure.
Jul 06, 2016
Absolutely love this KOA. Extremely well run, organized, clean, friendly and helpful staff. The dog park is amazing and well maintained. The cafe has great food. My absolute best place to stay even on the busy 4th of July weekend. Love love this place. Great job everyone
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
We enjoy the family friendly environment. The staff is friendly and helpful. The campground is always clean. We loved the carne asada fries and loaded fries.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
It was our first time at a KOA Campground.We stayed at the KOA San Diego Metro over this July 4th weekend. The staff and all the employees were so friendly and helpful. The kids had a blast with all the activities going on. Thank you KOA
Jul 05, 2016
Very friendly safe place for children. I don't have to worry about them and many activities for them. Enjoyed very much.
Jul 05, 2016
We had a wonderful time. We loved all the activities and are looking forward to our next visit. The campground was clean and well maintained.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Campground itself is well maintained but not in a great area! Problems with homeless people during our stay. Need more adults working not 18-19 year old kids that have no customer service skills.
Jul 05, 2016
We always have a great time in san diego
Jul 05, 2016
The staff was great, very helpful. The entire family loved all the activities--from bingo to tye dying shirts even the cookies in the cookie decorating activity were delicious!
Jul 05, 2016
It was a very busy week end doing our stay in a cabin. The three days we were there the bathrooms didn't get cleaned, more TP added, that was it and some times no TP available! Yucky showers. Lots for kids to do in the campground, nice friendly people that were helpful. The 10 PM quiet time was not enforced, even when we finally got a KOA person to answer the phone, music was just turned down.
Jul 05, 2016
it was great with the exception of Saturday night. The space next to up was loud until after 1:00am.
Jul 05, 2016
We had a great time over the 4th of July weekend at this KOA, however we had a deluxe cabin and none of our bedding was changed, no new towels for the entire stay, and not a lot of space for clothes inside. For $235/night of expect a little room service. The kids had s good time with all of the activities and everything was well organized. if recommend a rv spot next time.
Jul 05, 2016
Always a great stay here.
Jul 05, 2016
Great place to vacation with kids!! Lots of activities daily- very safe environment. We will be back again!
Jul 05, 2016
We had a wonderful time with our family, staff was great! We loved all the added activities.
Jul 04, 2016
We had 16 friends & family for this trip & had a great time! Our only problem, we were suppose to have three 2 room cabins, but my cousin was booked into a 1 room with 6 people.The staff did put her into a deluxe cabin but it only slept 5. The cabin next to us was available for 2 of the 3 nights. We wish the staff would have offered her the option to move cabins after the 1st nite.
Jul 04, 2016
This is about our 7th trip to your place since the first one in 2004. We are a bluegrass band with lots of children, some adults. You made us very welcome with a great tent spot and Motor Home spot. The children love just being there. We even got featured on ABC news San Diego.
Jul 04, 2016
Awsome every time we stay will come back again
Jul 04, 2016
Enjoyed our stay very much - campground kept really clean, friendly staff. Awesome activties for the kids. Grandson loved the barrel train. Put in a go-cart race track. Looking forward to the new proposed pool to be built. Had a great time the 2 weeks we camped here.
Jul 04, 2016
Really Nice, clean and wel organiseren campground. Only downside was the (almost unreceiveble) WiFi.
Jul 04, 2016
lots of things to do right on site for kids. excellent selection of food and good quality. clean bathrooms and showers very convienent.
Jul 03, 2016
We always love coming back here. My family will always come back.
Jul 03, 2016
Stay was excellent! We enjoyed our time there! Everytime we come we have excellent customer service, the staff is great and our space was in great condition. I look forward to coming back in the fall.
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
We heard about San Diego Koa through my cousin. We came in with high expectations and they were definelty met. Thank you to the whole staff that provides the welcome atmosphere, the activities provided, and the helpfulness when we had questions.
Jul 03, 2016
The grounds are great, the staff is wonderful! Daily children and family activities! There is nothing bad about this place. Love it here!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award