San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 22, 2015
nice place in the middle of Chula Vista,
Dec 21, 2015
I have never had any problems here until now, I checked in on Friday the 18 about 3 pm or so, I had reservations for 3 cabins, unfortunately 1 out of the 3 wasn't ready so we had to wait with the camping gear in the car until the was ready 2 hours later. Big bad attitude the girl at the front desk then bought 6 packs of woodat 950pm and did not get delivered till 1130pm, will post on Facebook
Dec 21, 2015
Great KOA if you are looking for a camp stay near a metro area. The guest service is excellent and they allowed us to a extra kid no extra fee. There are lots of activities for kids especially the bicycles(single, 2 person, 4 person). We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Dec 20, 2015
Pleasant
Dec 19, 2015
We all enjoyed staying in a cabin and we will be back soon everyone is nice and friendly
Dec 18, 2015
Dec 17, 2015
Stay was great, campground and facilities were clean. Lots of activities for the kids and staff was friendly and helpful.
Dec 16, 2015
It is the best KOA we have seen
Dec 15, 2015
Great! Very clean and friendly Park.
Dec 15, 2015
We loved our stay at there! It looks like a park with beautiful trees and flowers plus every thing you need, it made it so nice! I took pictures and put sent them to my daughter, I know she will love it there! Thx. The Emmons
Dec 14, 2015
Attended with San Diego Rolling Homes RV club. Carol is a great employee, very helpful. We also appreciated the help with our club Christmas party, Thank You!
Dec 14, 2015
I love it there had a great time with my family.
Dec 14, 2015
Loved the grounds, only set back was the tv reception not to good very snowy and some stations like channel 2, 25, 27 could not get. But other than that our stay was Great Thank You.
Dec 11, 2015
Congratulations for the eceptional cleanisness of your campground.
Dec 10, 2015
This was our second visit. The first time was in 2011. The park has made some nice upgrades with the cafe and kids activities. The location and setting of the park is terrific!
Dec 09, 2015
The campground was very clean and exceptionally kid friendly. On late notice we had to change our reservation from two spots, to one spot and a deluxe cabin. They were easy to work with and were very accommodating!
Dec 09, 2015
Dec 08, 2015
Best weekend ever for the Breakfast with Santa!
Dec 08, 2015
Fantastic facility.Hidden gen in the middle of San Diego.
Dec 08, 2015
Love your park! Love how well it is maintained, the space between sites, the green grass, and friendly staff. And of course the appeal is warm temperatures, blue skies and sunshine in midwinter. Only down side is freeways too close with both noise and exhaust at times.
Dec 08, 2015
Very well kept and very nice people will stay there again
Dec 08, 2015
Dec 08, 2015
Well maintained park. Staff very friendly as we're other guests. Only glitch was toilets in ladies seemed to always have a couple not working properly.
Dec 08, 2015
It was a very nice stay. Although, it did take me several attempts to start my bond fire until my girlfriend did it. Man was that embarrassing. But besides the failed attempt, it was a nice stay. Thank you.
Dec 07, 2015
We always have such a great time! We had a blast doing all of the holiday activities.
Dec 07, 2015
Lots for the kids to do, love the jumping pillows. Very clean and well kept. Also lots of places for kids to ride their bikes on level ground for my little ones learning to ride.
Dec 07, 2015
There was a large mud puddle in front of our cabin door. I asked the front office if something could be done about it. Maintenance came by and said they couldnt do anything that night and would return the next day. They did not and my kids and dogs got covered with mud.
Dec 07, 2015
Dec 06, 2015
This was are 2nd stay at your resort. We enjoyed the site assigned both times, although we would be dissapointed had we been given a site that is all black top. I would recommend posting signs to educate your rv community on the importance of not leaving their dump valves open. We notice the smell of sewer is through out the park on both of our stays. Your park is our preferred location in SD.
Dec 05, 2015
One of the cleanest campgrounds around, maintained very well. A pleasure to stay at and one of the best all around campgrounds. Always something for the kids and adults to do.
Dec 03, 2015
excellantstaff
Dec 03, 2015
The parking fee seemed a bit high. Doesn't seem right to charge per night. Should be a flat fee or lower the per night fee.
Dec 03, 2015
Never visited a KOA campsite, despite having been RV community for many years. We were impressed. Our kiddos had a fantastic time. Facilities were clean and well maintained. Programs for kiddos captured their attention. We've already booked our next stay.
Dec 03, 2015
Every time my husband and I stay we enjoy our time there more and can not wait until the next time. The staff is very professional and helpful. The park is extremely clean and well taken care of and that's what will bring people back time and time again. Keep up the good work.
Dec 02, 2015
Some freeway noise, but the location, facilities and staff are all awesome.
Dec 02, 2015
The cable tv was not very clear
Dec 02, 2015
Dec 02, 2015
This was our second time staying here. Very friendly and helpful staff. Resort is nicely kept. Will definitely return.
Dec 01, 2015
My husband and I were full-timers for over 4 years. Been to several KOAs but none as pleasant as San Diego Metro. It's a beautiful park and has a terrific staff. Will miss it.
Dec 01, 2015
We ALWAYS!!! enjoy our time here at San Diego Metro KOA. I would ask for one change though especially during a Holiday week. We were camping from Sunday to Saturday of Thanksgiving week. By the time we got to the campground and set up, all of the kids activities were over for Sunday. They had nothing to do throughout the week. Even just 1 activity a day would make a HUGE difference.
Dec 01, 2015
Great time every time, love this place!
Dec 01, 2015
We really enjoyed ourselves, park is well maintained, staff is very friendly. site was easy to pull in and out of no obstructions. Sand castle snack bar food was great.
Dec 01, 2015
We've been to this KOA many times and always enjoy ourselves. We will be back for sure.
Dec 01, 2015
Awesome!
Dec 01, 2015
Have stayed here many times and we keep returning. This KOA is one of the nicest sites we've stayed at during our travels. Very well kept up with clean bathrooms and showers. Located near San Diego it's the best place to stay if you want to camp out and we've tried others!
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
The WiFi didn't work well and the surrounding are noisy. Other than that we liked it.
Dec 01, 2015
Wonderful KOA. lots of room between spaces, clean facilities. Many mature trees. Staff very friendly and helpful Close to freeway. Have 38' 5th wheel.
Dec 01, 2015
Great campground with fun activities for kids
Dec 01, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps