San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Outstanding!!!! Always something fun to do.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Great activities. The staff was incredibly friendly, helpful, and welcoming. The cabins were fun, the kids had a blast with all the Halloween activities. At first we were nervous given the physical location, but it couldn't have been a greater location.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
We have stayed in many places including very expensive membership campgrounds. We have found, here at KOA San Diego, a true Gem! Better service and as many or more activities for our kids. It is clean, and the service from KOA employee's is second to none. From our entire family, THANK YOU!!!
Oct 27, 2014
We had a great time, the camp was safe for the kids to play around by themself.
Oct 27, 2014
Great Campground! We are new at the whole camping thing, but so far this is one of our favorites. We'll be back!
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
We Love this campground. We will see you Thanksgiving weekend. The staff and other campers are very friendly. The kids had a great time trick or trating and received tons of candy!
Oct 27, 2014
Relaxing and a lot to do, but didn't care for my kids to use bounce pillow, was really dirty.
Oct 27, 2014
The staff was awesome! They went out of their way to help when they could. The activities for the kids were so much fun too. Only complaint is the freeway noise, will be bringing ear plugs next time!
Oct 27, 2014
We had a great time here this weekend. There were plenty of activities and a lot of variety. Perfect for everyone of all ages.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
The best KOA in the entire system!
Oct 27, 2014
It was a little disappointing this time. We had to wait for our spot for an extended period of time, so the outgoing campers would leave. The campsite was not up to the standards that we have know with this our hometown KOA. The previous campers had dogs there and the whole site smelled like wet dog during our stay. Also we had to ask 3 times for delivery of a grill and fire pit.
Oct 27, 2014
We love coming to KAO San Diego. This was our 10th visit with them we come at least 3 times every year. We love the service we get we love all the activities they have to offer, and most of all we love that they are so family oriented they really do know how to treat their guest! By far the BEST KOA ever!
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 25, 2014
your staff was very friendly and accomadating. helpful in every way, went out of their way to answer all my questions. wonderful staff kudoos to them!
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
What a wonderful visit. Took our grandsons who did not want to go home! When told that we already reserved for next years Halloween celebrations, they said that was too far away and we they HAVE to go back before then. We agree and will return soon. Thanks for a wonderful weekend!
Oct 23, 2014
Very friendly. The handicap cabin is awesome. Very very clean and feels like you are not in the city love it will go over and over as much as I can go.
Oct 22, 2014
It was a fun week end with lots of great stuff for the kids to do...they had a ball.
Oct 22, 2014
The KOA campground is clean with lots of trees and is maintained very well. The only improvement I would like to see is, recognizing we are in a drought, watering less. A lot less. The grass is muddy and saturated with water that California cannot afford to waste! Please reduce your watering schedule and help California in this serious drought!
Oct 22, 2014
such a nice campground! we love it here!
Oct 22, 2014
Friendly, trusting, and helpful staff. Looking forward to the new eating opportunity in the Park. Thank you.
Oct 21, 2014
I love this KOA. It's pristine! I do wish there was evening entertainment/music for adults/family.
Oct 21, 2014
Had a fun time.
Oct 21, 2014
Great Halloween Weekend!!
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Couldn't believe how busy was this weekend! We asked for site near dog walk, so 2210 it was. We have long (31'trailer) and this site was snug...our bike was sort of in the main drive to fit us and truck when it was unhooked. We'll ask for a longer site along south edge next time. The kids sure like the foam jumping areas!
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Our group had a great weekend camp out. The weather was nice and the employees at KOA are friendly and have a can do attitude. Our group has camped here before and we have always enjoyed it. Bob R
Oct 20, 2014
We had so much fun. All your Halloween activities were wonderful!!
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
We LOVED the fall festival activites!! My two children (ages 4 & 2) truly enjoyed themselves and had a wonderful time! Our Cabin was nice and the facilities were clean. The only negative is the 10 pm "quiet hours" is not enforced. We had children runnign and screaming through our campsites @ 2am...we called the after hours number several times but got no answer.
Oct 20, 2014
Great place with wonderful harvest activities for kids. They really enjoyed the magic show. Please bring him back next year!
Oct 20, 2014
we had ants invade our trailer. the rock wall was only open during certain time frame and shoot out was a little pricey. we booked for the wall and amenities for the kids. we overall enjoyed the park.maybe put lights on rental bikes to be rented after dark.the staff was cleaning everything but the pool and hot tub could use so we enjoyed the outdoor movie. nice staff. would return for another stay
Oct 20, 2014
We had great time celebrating Halloween at the San Diego koa. We can't wait to come back next year!
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Loved it, had a great stay! Several of us were admiring the trees....maybe a sign with the name/kind of tree posted on or close to the different trees might be an idea ????
Oct 20, 2014
The campground is kept up very well. My children loved the activities during the harvest fest. The employees are very helpful.
Oct 20, 2014
Always a great place for the whole family with lots of events.
Oct 20, 2014
Once again a great stay! Love the halloween activities. No ants and no problems. Only lots of fun and relaxation.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Quickly responsive to concerns and great friendly staff team!
Oct 20, 2014
This was our first time here, and loved it! We didn't have any kids with us, but loved handing out candy to the trick-or-treaters on Saturday. The only drawback was there was almost always a sewer smell around our site. Loved everything else; staff was exceptionally nice and helpful too!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.