San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 08, 2015
We had a great time!
Jun 08, 2015
Fun resort for camping! Nice place to get away from home. Camping with a little luxury and convenience.
Jun 08, 2015
One of our favorite places to get away! We love that the kids are kept entertained with all the fun activities. The grounds are kept beautiful and clean. We will be back for many years to come.
Jun 08, 2015
We had an enjoyable time. The deluxe cabin we stayed in was nice and clean. The grounds were clean. It was easy to spot staff members in their yellow t-shirts. The swimming pool area was clean. The cafe and shooting range was very nice. We used the washing machine/dryer area to wash some laundry. Everything worked well.
Jun 08, 2015
Great place for kids!
Jun 08, 2015
Amazing place for a little staycation with out 5 yr old. Great amenities, tons of friendly staff. Sad that you have the challenge of irresponsible campers. Witnessed a dog break free from owner and attack another campers dog. Also saw a few groups of kids after 9pm riding bikes and being loud with no lights or reflectors. Perhaps more harsh enforcement of camp rules is needed to keep it safe
Jun 08, 2015
The people at the KOA Chula Vista are great. Very friendly and helpful. We have said there many times. It is close to everything. The camp site was nice and shady. The birds are a problem early in the morning and their droppings. 😯 The sewer smell was very unpleasant so we finally just didn't hook in until we were leaving.
Jun 08, 2015
As always KOA's live up to and exceed our expectations. Safari tent was quite a treat.
Jun 08, 2015
No complaints
Jun 07, 2015
Beautiful trees, space between campers, all hook ups,cabins for all needs and numbers. Loved it!!!1
Jun 07, 2015
Checked in bought firewood;however, had to go back to the office and inquire. Didn't get the firewood in time to have a camp fire the first night. Requested extra towels and pillows and told none available. First day requested trash bags and toilet paper and service was great. Requested trash bags another day and got 2 bags without a smile. Front desk staff was courteous. Rec room was nice.
Jun 07, 2015
Great campground!
Jun 07, 2015
We stayed next to a resident RV that was full of trash. I didn't open my side blinds because my view was nasty
Jun 06, 2015
The crows would wake us very early. The bird poop on everything including my RV was pretty bad. The café was great. Loved all of the amenities but the bikes were a bit high priced for renting. If your going to care small amounts of grocery's Milk, regular white milk would have been nice.
Jun 06, 2015
Jun 05, 2015
We love your campground, however. Our 1st 3 night were with a group. The rate was $51.10 per nt. when checking for next yr it jumped to $68 per night. Too much. The group said no. Any chance for lower rate?
Jun 05, 2015
Nice busy campground with lots to do. Birds are very noisy in the morning but they cannot help that. We wished they would bring back ice cream social for weekends. Well pleased with two week stay.
Jun 05, 2015
Clean campground with friendly helpful staff in a great location.
Jun 05, 2015
The staff is exceptionally helpful. The campground is in great condition. The Camp kitchen was very useful.
Jun 05, 2015
Very disappointed in the lack of customer service during our visit. We checked in, set up our ENTIRE tent site, left camp to return to news that we were being moved to a different tent site. A courtesy phone call would of been appreciated. We had to walk our tents down the road being passed by workers who never offered to help us relocate with our 4 small children. That's just the beginning...
Jun 04, 2015
It was a wonderful experience at the KOA in Chula Vista, very kid friendly, delightful and respectful staff plus everything at your finger tips.
Jun 04, 2015
We forgot that this is a family KOA with lots of kids, but it is also very noisy from the freeway noise and birds. Also, we had someone come in & set up next to the left of us at 11pm & they did not observe the quiet hours & were yelling & making lots of noise. Definitely will not make a reservation here again.
Jun 04, 2015
Very friendly staff & clean facilities.
Jun 03, 2015
Awesome, loved the trees, loved watching the kids having a great time. Very relaxing, staff was great.
Jun 03, 2015
The cabin were just the right size. And had all the supplies needed. The beds were terrible tho! The location was great and it was very clean and the people were friendly.
Jun 03, 2015
Was so impressed with this place. The facilities and upkeep was above our expectation. The staff was friendly. The amenities and activities availbale to our family surprised us. We'd stay here again, without a doubt.
Jun 02, 2015
We had a great weekend despite the rain. The only comment I have is that considering the average age of the adult campers was probably 30, the choice of live music for Saturday night was not very relevant. A group playing 90s and 2000s rather than 50s and 60s would have been more entertaining.
Jun 02, 2015
We love KOA. Growing up my family would always go on summer vacations and we would always stay at a KOA. I'm glad that my kids get to experience this as well.
Jun 02, 2015
Too expensive. They goofed the date when we checked in and came after us at the end of our stay and wanted another $64 dollars, above and beyond what we already paid. Too expensive. Won't go back.
Jun 02, 2015
Our kids loved all the activities and we did as well. So many things to do and pet friendly was a huge plus. Wish there were some activities planned for weekdays during summer time.
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
Wonderful stay! Thank you!
Jun 02, 2015
We stayed in the smaller kabin and it was great. The cafe had a delicious breakfast in the morning. The kids enjoyed swimming, rock climbing, the bike rentals and the park. We can't wait to come back!
Jun 02, 2015
free comp. coffee in the morning
Jun 01, 2015
We love the San Diego KOA! From all the family activities, to the cleanliness and continued improvements, we always have a great stay. The team is friendly and helpful, and always willing to make our stay the best it can be.
Jun 01, 2015
I had 21 Venture Scouts and this facility was awesome and accommodated us nicely. Very affordable!!
Jun 01, 2015
Had a great time on Memorial Day weekend. Plenty of activities for the kids. Stayed in a popup
Jun 01, 2015
I'm very satisfied!!!
Jun 01, 2015
If the goal is to entertain kids and rest, that's the place to stay.
Jun 01, 2015
Great place to camp with children.
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Loved the facilities, the staff was friendly. The only thing is that the tent sites are small so your neighbors are so close to you!
Jun 01, 2015
I booked 2 spots side by side. Although they said the sites would accommodate a 36 foot rig, it was obvious that they were too small. I would have given this property a perfect rating if they had not charged me for the "upgrage" to the proper sized space.
Jun 01, 2015
Love it ! Cabins are great close to everything. Just needed a small book of matches for a fire so had to get those supplies out of the park otherwise great.
Jun 01, 2015
Loved staying here with my kids we will be back again real soon
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
The San Diego Metro KOA is an exceptional RV park. When there its a feeling of a summer season all year.
May 31, 2015
Great campground. Fun kid activities!
May 31, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.