San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Great place!!
Aug 30, 2016
We enjoyed the cleanliness of the sites, friendly staff and facilities very much. Thank you!
Aug 29, 2016
Stayed in spot 3004 and the bird poop on patio, car and trailer was terrible. I requested a power wash for patio and patio table twice but it never happened. They need to trim back severly both trees eucaleptus trees on that spot. Really miss the ice cream socials. Seems like more activities for children, but not too many for adults. Always enjoy my stay through, except for the bird poop.
Aug 29, 2016
Loved this KOA!
Aug 29, 2016
Campground ok. Loud Noise from bathroom AIR System. Management gave us different slot, ok.
Aug 29, 2016
It was so much fun! My kid had a great time. We will definitely be back again.
Aug 29, 2016
Pros. Lots to do. Clean. Beautiful. Outdoor kitchen. Friendly staff. Cons. Mosquitos. Quiet hour was not strictl enforced.
Aug 29, 2016
It was nice as always. We rented bikes,swam, and just enjoyed our stay. Thank you for such a clean, well cared for campground.
Aug 29, 2016
I like most of things in this place, very clean, safe, fun, but one thing, there's too close each site.
Aug 29, 2016
My family stayed here with two other families and we had a blast. My kids are 4 and 6 years old and loved all the activities and are already asking when we can come back.
Aug 29, 2016
I would like to be able to reserve a specific campsite. There wasn't any shade in the campsite even though the description said plenty of shade. Also, the garbage area was very close and without lids on the dumpsters it smelled.
Aug 29, 2016
We come here few times a year. Very clean campsite, friendly staff and lots of activities to do. Very relaxing campgrounds. Thanks for another great weekend!
Aug 29, 2016
Very nice, initially thought "why Chula Vista". Very nice and clean, easy freeway access, very kid friendly. The sand Castle café with local micro brews is a great idea, food was good.
Aug 29, 2016
Es la segunda vez que estoy en este Lugar y nos encanta muy bonito y muy limpio. Lo recomiendo y estoy segura que regresamos con mi fam
Aug 29, 2016
a bit over crowded but loved the koa
Aug 29, 2016
Fantack
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
The facility was nice but the area they assign as was not what we thought we had reserved there was no grass no trees and we got a smell of sewer every now and then .
Aug 29, 2016
This is a five star park, suffering from too much sewer gases emitting from the infrastructure. It's getting bad enough for me to look around. Sorry to say it. There has been much investment lately in the park with new café, cabins, play pieces, but the stink problem persists.
Aug 28, 2016
Everything went very smoothly. From first making the reservation, then having to change it. Employees all friendly and helpful from beginning to end. When in the area will definitely stay again.
Aug 28, 2016
Great, green, nice & familiar!
Aug 28, 2016
loud; near by the highway,very clean
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
There's wasn't any hot water in the in the cabin if I wanted to shower with hot water I had to go to the showers outside to take a shower besides that everything else was good.
Aug 27, 2016
The staff were friendly and very helpful. The campground was clean. The pool was fantastic, 5 stars.
Aug 27, 2016
Just wished Internet wifi connection was better, connection was slow,and knocked off frequently,the Deluxe cabins was great family had a great time in San Diego,will come again
Aug 27, 2016
Staff is amazing. Very clean. So much for the kids to do
Aug 26, 2016
This was a first trip for our family at KOA and we loved it!! My daughter was able to celebrate her 6th Birthday with her friends and family. We are definitely coming back again! The other best thing, is that you cannot tell you are in the City.
Aug 26, 2016
We had a bad spot, right on the end of a road where people constantly were walking and cutting through the area where we set up. About 100 feet in front of us was a pathway, a chain link fence separated us and on the other side of the fence where People who lived there on the street. At night time we could see the homeless so it was a little unsettling. If we had a better location it would have
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Nice close to everything we were doing in San Diego
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
We love this location. We feel safe and so many fun activities for kids to do and very peaceful and relaxing atmosphere. We come here every year. My family enjoys this campus.
Aug 25, 2016
Well worth the drive. Sure wish the bus still stoped at gate
Aug 24, 2016
Deluxe cabin perfection can't be beat. Grounds excellent; recommend adding one more swimming pool to very crowded existing pool.
Aug 24, 2016
nice spot, good facilities, down town easy to reach by bus
Aug 24, 2016
Whenever I go to San Diego with my trailer I try to stay at this KOA. I wish I could come more often. Always have a great time and the Grand-kids love it here.
Aug 23, 2016
Everything was fine until my daughter fell down on the 1900 campsite road, very uneven asphalt, we to her to the Emergency Hospital and she has a fracture leg bone, please repair the road
Aug 23, 2016
Clean - friendly, helpful staff - Can't wait for the next trip!!
Aug 23, 2016
The park was very busy when we arrived but they were able to get us checked in fairly quickly. We found it to be rather crowded compared to other KOA's but it was clean and fun for the kids. The wireless was HORRIBLE! Even when the park wasn't packed with people you could not connect. So don't count on doing any work thru their wireless.
Aug 23, 2016
Everyone was super kind and friendly, I absolutely loved everything about KOA and plan to visit again very soon!
Aug 22, 2016
Clean friendly
Aug 22, 2016
This was our first time staying at any KOA campground and we had such an amazing time! Kids really loved all the fun activities that were offered, the campsite was very clean and we loved the kamper kitchen. We highly recommend KOA Sand Diego and would definitely come back!
Aug 22, 2016
Great staff, camp ground is clean and well kept. Will come back again.
Aug 22, 2016
We've stayed at a lot of campgrounds and KOA's around western US. There is nothing that comes close to the experience for the kids at this San Diego Metro KOA. We've turned it into a tradition at the end of summer to stay here and let the kids have a blast with all the activities.
Aug 22, 2016
A little noisey on the weekends with children at night but overall very relaxing and cool.
Aug 22, 2016
Excellent people, Excellent camping.
Aug 22, 2016
Tell your staff that there ARE beach towels and a blow dryer in the cabin, which I had to bring all the way from CO because of uninformed staff. There were ants in the cabin loft and bunk area. Great location, though, and will be back, just should have more informed staff and ant spray! Bike rentals were really fun and FOOD WAS EXCELLENT.
Aug 22, 2016
Family friendly and many fun activities for kids. Jumping pillow, barrel train ride, swimming, lazer tags, plenty of shades, trees, clean bathrooms, and nice playground. Will definitely consider coming back again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award