San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 08, 2017
Very noisy, very crowded, tenter are very far from the rest rooms, very expensive
Apr 08, 2017
Did not know the campground was located between freeway and other major roadways, that it was under construction, that the free WIFI was nonexistent, or that helicopters fly overhead at night. Otherwise the campground was amazingly maintained. Full disclosure would have been great, otherwise I would have rated them 10.
Apr 08, 2017
I would give a five but it just seems like the cleanliness of the place has deteriorated over the years. We often stay in the wood cabins and the last few visits they were just gross inside. This time I borrowed a mop and mopped the sticky floor. The man cleaning the cabin next to us didn't have a mop with him. Mopping after each guest isn't part of the routine,I'll bring my own mop next time.
Apr 08, 2017
Totally last minute....didn't even have food packed. Kevin suggested a local restaurant and it was great. It was a short stay, but am absolutely planing to come back.
Apr 07, 2017
Great family park
Apr 07, 2017
Great oasis in the big city. You could here traffic noise around you however it was not horrible and never intrusive. The staff were great and the condition of the camp was among the best I have ever stayed at. Location have you easy access to most of the attractions and the basics. They had a small food service area on site and the food was quite good. Horrrible wifi!! I still give it a 5
Apr 07, 2017
Only there for a night, but our family has been to this KOA many times!
Apr 07, 2017
Your septic bad smell was coming into my rv
Apr 07, 2017
I had a great time! The staff was super helpful and on point with any requests.
Apr 06, 2017
no activities on Sunday. Very disappointed. We stayed Sat,Sun,Mon night. Both of my kids were not happy. Very busy KOA, limited space maybe because of the construction.All the staffs were nice. Nice location for you to go out but not spend time in KOA camp site.
Apr 06, 2017
magnificient!
Apr 06, 2017
Apr 06, 2017
We live local and needed to have flooring installed in our home. So we decided to stay at our local KOA. It was nice and the park was fun and we enjoyed our stay. The grandkids came and visited and they loved it.
Apr 05, 2017
One of the better koa's as we travelled from eastern Canada. Easy connections to all activities. Good security.
Apr 05, 2017
My family and I will defenatly be back this place has friendly staff and is really clean my kids loved the inflatable pillows. This is the first camping place that I have ever seen with so many kids just having fun and playing. We also loved the pool and the different bikes we were able to rent. Oh!! and their doggie park ❤️❤️❤️❤️.
Apr 05, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA many times and our stays have been 5 stars, but this time was not. Came with other family members. We had requested (when we made the reservation) to be as close as possible. When arrived they could not give us any of the sites we had requested, even though there was no one in one of the sites we asked for. Frustrated with the noise caused by construction in 1808.
Apr 05, 2017
Good campground! Nice facilities. We have a great time. It's only two nights stay, but we like it
Apr 05, 2017
The bed was super comfortable! The place was very kid friendly and nice. Everyone is sweet and its very peaceful
Apr 04, 2017
We absolutely love it here. So much to do. We cannot wait until the new pool it built
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
The first night was horrible. Group behind us clearly had way to many people at the campsite. They were told repeatedly to be quiet,move there cars etc. They didn't listen, party continued until 2am. Need to crack down on quiet time. Also not all the usual kitchen supplies provided. Couldn't use jacuzzi ,-poop in the pool. Too crowded - outta control - quality is suffering
Apr 04, 2017
everything was great loved the place and people everyone was really nice and would go back again and again
Apr 04, 2017
Great stay for a quick getaway. Bathrooms were clean and the whole stay was wonderful
Apr 04, 2017
Good time!
Apr 04, 2017
We felt the spots were advertised not as presented. The spaces are close together and are neighbor was pop-up tent which grants us no privacy. We felt as though we were camping with them, eating with them etc. The "dog park" was good but the patrons and thier dogs were less to be desired. There was dog poop left.The dogs had no manners and my 7 year old son was bitten and scratched.
Apr 04, 2017
I had a great time and my kids loved it. Can't wait for the new pool to be constructed. This was a staycation for me being that I'm local (10 min away) but I felt like I was away from the city. Definitely doing this again soon.
Apr 04, 2017
I was passing through and stayed 2 nights. Nice park but spring break and full of Children. That's great but not so much for retired folks who like peace and quiet. May be should have a few sites for old folks without children.
Apr 04, 2017
The cabin I rented was dirty, mainly due to the previous occupants toasting marshmallows which made a sticky mess on both the porch and inside cabin floor. As you can imaThis could have been easily rectified; however, when i presented it to staff before registering another night, the manager was very rude in his handling of the situation. He was not polite and offered a $4 refund, rather insulting
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
I love this place and the staff are outstanding.
Apr 03, 2017
We loved almost everything about our experience at the San Diego Metro KOA. Our only complaint, however, is a big one. Your tent sites are uncomfortably small. Dangerously small. It was bad enough having to sleep less than 2' away from snoring strangers, but the tight quarters do not provide a safe amount of clearance around the fire ring and BBQ.
Apr 03, 2017
Overall staff seemed engaged in the customer service, and all seemed friendly. Sites are average in width, but overall well kept and very clean.
Apr 03, 2017
We had a great stay and will return again.
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
I've never stayed at a Koa before, but I've done a ton of camping. I'll start by saying that I loved all the activities they had for the kids, and the grounds we relatively clean. That being said the "family campsite" was tiny. Our tents were basically touching the tents of the people in the sites on either side. So as long as you don't mind squeezing into a tiny space you will like this place.
Apr 03, 2017
The bathrooms and showers were clean and the park is extremely family friendly with a lot to offer. It would be great if they had paths to shortan the distance to different areas in the park. The tent sites are far too close together for the price. I felt like I was sharing my space with everyone. It definately felt like city camping.
Apr 03, 2017
We always enjoy KOA even on an impromptu camping trip we feel like were out of the city yet with nearby commodities that are so easily accessible. Looking forward for the next time.
Apr 02, 2017
Apr 02, 2017
Best KOA ever. Staff are outstanding and the camp grounds are kept emasculate
Apr 02, 2017
We liked that there was provisions for a campfire, camp had a youthful family feeling, and the kids loved the play areas.
Apr 02, 2017
All is great
Apr 01, 2017
Nice park for families but not for retirees. Too many children and smoke from the campfires is very annoying. Bathrooms could use a little TLC and updating but they were adequate as was the laundry area. Staff was friendly and helpful when we asked to move sites due to a bird nest over our RV that was making a huge mess on our newly cleaned rig!
Apr 01, 2017
This was our first nite ever in a RV ,we Loved the KOA ,the young lady's in the office were so nice and helpful,We are from Australia and are Loving it here
Apr 01, 2017
The staff is friendly and they are constantly working to keep the park clean, bushes cleaned, etc. The only small downside is the roads are a little narrow and the spaces a little short for the longer RVs.
Apr 01, 2017
Campground and camp site were good overall, but security did not enforce quiet hours. People were partying and loud until close to 2am. Also saw what looked like individuals doing drugs in a pickup near the showers/restrooms when I took shower around 7:30 pm. 1 of same individuals was still in the drivers seat when I went to restroom after midnight - appeared very intoxicated on something.
Mar 31, 2017
Very organized and well maintained facility. Many activity options for all ages.
Mar 31, 2017
The staff were friendly and the campgrounds had everything we needed to host our youth Camp Out. We will definitely be coming back.
Mar 31, 2017
Overall, very clean and quiet. The shower heads could have used replacing but great location near a ton of stuff in San Diego. A wonderful time with the family!
Mar 31, 2017
Just want to state that this being my first ever stay at any campground, I can't compare. That said I was very pleased. The location was close to many locations of interest and friends and family. I am from the Central Coast,near Monterey, and Santa Cruz and I'm seeking a KOA in this area to get away and relax. My wife and I are grateful and thank you for a wonderful stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps