San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 03, 2016
As always, it was great. A big Thank you for making our stay great!!!
Apr 03, 2016
My boys and I had a blast! The only draw back was the sewer smell that started to resonate throughout the camp---- we will be back though. Thank you
Apr 03, 2016
Apr 03, 2016
Very friendly staff. SUPER clean kampsites. We LOVE KOA. We wish there was some sort of membership.
Apr 03, 2016
I consider San Diego KOA my home away from home since 1996. My then newly wed wife and I camp out our first night of marriage
Apr 03, 2016
The campground was very clean and nicely kept. The staff were all very friendly too!
Apr 03, 2016
the activities were an extra expense we weren't planning on. The smoky smell in the deluxe tent was quite overbearing. Check in time was too late and check out was too early.
Apr 03, 2016
Although you can see the busy 805 freeway from this campground it was an excellent family getaway. Our kids said it was the best trip ever. So much for them to do and felt safe. Staff here is amazing. Grounds are clean and beautiful. Well done KOA!
Apr 02, 2016
We had a great stay we would do it again
Apr 02, 2016
Fantastic grounds, great service, friendly staff, beautiful landscaping. Will stay again!
Apr 02, 2016
Every staff member is extremely helpful. The facilities have a lot to offer families for recreation
Apr 02, 2016
The food at the cafe was surprisingly good. We also loved all of the roses.
Apr 02, 2016
always a good time! We had so much fun with our neighbors building memories. Please update your bathrooms with power flush toilets!
Apr 02, 2016
We enjoyed staying in our cabin. Not too much offered with activities for the kids. Very heavy with RVs and little space for tent camping. Is great place to stay if you are exploring San Diego.
Apr 02, 2016
We stayed one night in a camping cabin, we were a bit surprised at the set up for the cabins as we had not previously seen a set up like that with them all facing one another but it would be great for family reunions.
Apr 02, 2016
Apr 01, 2016
Perfect as always--good location with great staff and park.
Apr 01, 2016
We had a great first stay. Everyone, except one family who did not supervise their children well, we're nice. The Rick climbing was not available while we were there.
Apr 01, 2016
We were disappointed that the bathrooms were pretty dirty. Our fire pit was missing from our site. We checked in late when the office was closed. Person that checked us in took our information AND wrote down our credit card number. Not good! Then a note was left on our trailer that we need to check in. Why was our credit card number written down? What happens to that piece of paper?
Apr 01, 2016
I can sum it up in one word. Awesome.
Apr 01, 2016
We asked for a late check out and your staff. Kevin was very helpful and helpful.
Apr 01, 2016
Very pleasant stay. Plus are dogs first trip and she seemed to be comfortable and had a good time.
Apr 01, 2016
It had a comfortable relaxing vibe. Staff was helpful and kudos to the groundskeepers.
Mar 31, 2016
Nice park, lots to keep kids busy and great play area for the fur babies, diffenatly going back.
Mar 31, 2016
great staff, love sand castle cafe.
Mar 31, 2016
Excellent facility with heated pool, jacuzzi, jumping pillows, playgrounds, and loads of fun.
Mar 31, 2016
My daughter and I stayed in one of the cabins and had a wonderful time. We will definitely be back
Mar 31, 2016
We had a great overnight stay in one of the cabins. The bathrooms and facilities were clean. Our child enjoyed the playground and bouncing balloon. We were u able to hook up the wifi. My only reccomenedation would be make wifi more accessible and easier to connect. Otherwise we had a wonderful time! We will be saying here anytime we travel to San Diego!
Mar 30, 2016
Deluxe cabin was great! Had everything we needed/wanted. Lots of stuff for the kids to do!
Mar 30, 2016
We had a great stay at Chula Vista Koa. Our Grandchildren love this campground, it has a lot for them to do. Thanks for the great week.
Mar 30, 2016
We've been camping at San Diego KOA for many years and each year we tell new people to come! It's an awesome family orientated place
Mar 30, 2016
I was a happy kamper until I received the rudest departure from the management staff on duty. After staying over a week...I usually like to extend my family time at KOA . There was a error in my booking and I was not given an opportunity to correct it I was treated as a vagrant instead off a KOA family camper. I was humiliated and beyond embarrassed.
Mar 30, 2016
Excellent we will be back soon!!
Mar 30, 2016
Me gusta mucho ir a Koa me siento tranquila con mis hijos y esposo, nos sentimos seguros y nos gusta el trato del personal todos son muy amigables, gracias pir sus atenciones y la limpieza que hay en las instalaciones
Mar 29, 2016
so much fun.
Mar 29, 2016
Very clean and awesome for children
Mar 29, 2016
Loved the location, the amenities, the extra fun stuff for the kids (bounce area, rental bikes, pool). We will surely return.
Mar 29, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
My family and I spent Easter weekend at KOA we had a extremely fun exciting and family bonding time. Thank you KOA for another weekend of Family Time. We Love KOA"
Mar 29, 2016
I absolutely love KOA Chula Vista. This was our 5th annual Easter trip. The only thing that sometimes bothers me, is that we can't request sites. I also requested a buddy site and was told they were closed. Come to find out, they weren't. Otherwise, every trip is amazing and I recommend KOA to all of my camping friends.
Mar 29, 2016
All the staff was great. They were a little short staffed easter Sunday, bit no biggie. I will definitely be coming back!
Mar 29, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
I loved it/I have 3kids.from 3year old to 14. They all had fun.
Mar 29, 2016
We had a terrible experience. We had a camp site at the end of a row that was so difficult for people to arrive and leave, we were asked to move things in our site 9 times. We were called from the pool twice, awoken after 10 pm three times, asked during our Easter meal twice, and periodically while trying to enjoy our camp site. All of these moves were things that were within our camp area.
Mar 29, 2016
I would of gave the KOA 5 stars but due to the smell I give it a 4. The whole time we were there the swearer smell was horrible. The KOA workers informed us that swearer smell is a constant issue. We were told we have to keep out tanks closed until they are full, dump then close immediately.
Mar 29, 2016
Was great my kids always have a great time just wish they had more activities for the kids they really get involved when they have the activities . Also my wife and I really enjoy staying at San Diego koa very relaxing for us .
Mar 29, 2016
mis hijos se divirtieron muchísimo definitivamente regresaremos pronto
Mar 29, 2016
Awesome! !!
Mar 29, 2016
It was a really nice stay. The only issue is the proximity between the restrooms and the tent sites. Besides that, this campground is amazing, colorful and perfect for kids.
Mar 29, 2016
The stay was wonderful. The staff tried to accommodate us even though we did not have any reservations. Great park although too expensive and not enough large RV (60'+) accommodations.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps