San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 01, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
We just stayed one night, but kids would love to come back again and stay a bit longer. Everything was clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly.
Oct 31, 2016
Perfect!!
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 30, 2016
The clerk checking us in could not find reservation, space request, point balance. Probably needed more training. Another agent came to our rescue & all was made right.
Oct 30, 2016
Everything was great as usual. Isa is the man! We had an issue with a drunk visitor from another site and he took care of it, quickly and professionally. I appreciate all the hard work that he all of your other staff put in. A great place to stay with your family.
Oct 29, 2016
Oct 29, 2016
Loved the area with all it's many wonderful activities for all ages! Clean and beautiful.
Oct 29, 2016
So clean and well maintained! We felt safe and enjoyed the amenities offered at this campground. Gladly recommended!
Oct 29, 2016
This is the very best campground we have ever stayed in. It is well maintained. The staff is helpful and friendly. The sites are large and welcoming.
Oct 29, 2016
We had some interesting neighbors that were less than desirable and it was hard to relax with all of the construction and road noise. It's situated right next to a major highway, but that being said it's a really pretty place and good showers.
Oct 28, 2016
Clean and secure.
Oct 27, 2016
I have already recommended this KOA to many friends and family and everyone is glad they camp there.
Oct 27, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
We had a great time. Staff was amazing.
Oct 26, 2016
The Bell family does a GREAT job of making sure you have a good time!! It's nice to see the owners participating in the events.
Oct 26, 2016
Great. Thank you
Oct 26, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
Stayed in a kabin next to the Kamp kitchen, someone decided to camp out underneath the gazebo. No one came by all evening
Oct 25, 2016
Very clean campground. Lots of well organized fun activities for kids. The staff was beyond great. We had a fabulous time and can't wait to go back next year.
Oct 25, 2016
This is our 5th year in a row for the Halloween festivities and our family loves it..everyone has been great and the children love the activities..we will be keeping up the family tradition :)
Oct 24, 2016
Very excited we were there for your Fall Festival, we hope everyone enjoyed our animated decorations this year!
Oct 24, 2016
Awesome family activities
Oct 24, 2016
So many great activities for the kids and amazing play equipment- booked my next stay before we left
Oct 24, 2016
The Fall Festival/Halloween weekends are the best! The staff keeps learning from past years to make every year better than the last.
Oct 24, 2016
Friendly, happy staff. Clean grounds and tons of activities for kids. Great family vacation. Will definitely come back!!
Oct 24, 2016
Dieser KOA ist super gelegen. Wir liessen unseren RV dort stehen und fuhren mit dem Mietauto in die Stadt. In ein paar Minuten ist man im Zoo / Sea World oder am Meer. Die Leute sind sehr nett und hilfsbereit. Feuerschale wird an den Platz geliefert. Man könnte das Mietauto auch gleich über den KOA reservieren - wäre für das nächste Mal sehr praktisch.
Oct 24, 2016
Best staycation! We'll be back in December!!
Oct 24, 2016
Our stay at San Diego Metro was incredibly fun for our entire family! Not only was the park decorated from end to end for Halloween, there were non stop halloween festivities for all ages. Our kids loved the trick or treating event! They also loved the bike rentals and the built in ground jumpy. The park is clean and well organized with staff members easy to find. I recommend this KOA!
Oct 24, 2016
Great activities!
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
We love the KOA.
Oct 24, 2016
Hands down the best campground for kids that we have been to. We have 3 small kids and stayed here for 10 days and I was great! Kids loved the park, jumping pillow and pool. We will stay here anytime we are in San Diego from now on.
Oct 24, 2016
This is such a nice KOA in and of itself. We gathered here with extended family and enjoyed the pool, the jumping pillows with the grandkids. Nice atmosphere and close to San Diego activities.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Service people were not friendly when washing machine broke. Also, the wifi was not available for 1.5 days due to too many people (not good).
Oct 24, 2016
This was our 5th year staying at KOA on Halloween Festival. My kids enjoy riding on the hayride and picking their pumpkin. We also love the new train ride. We will be back again next year.
Oct 23, 2016
great place for families. staff is very friendly and have lots of activities for kids. my family loves giống there..
Oct 23, 2016
Nice friendly site
Oct 21, 2016
Beautiful, clean and comfortable cabin, with great amenities. Lovely site with lots is fun things for the kids, the cafe is great and reasonably priced. Quiet and secure location. What tops this place off is the staff though. So unbelievably helpful and knowledgable. Travelling from Scotland so had a stream of questions, we never felt like anything was too much trouble. Courteous and friendly.
Oct 20, 2016
We think this is a great campground, the kids especially liked it. Looking forward to when the new pool is operational
Oct 20, 2016
:-)
Oct 19, 2016
Only comment is need more face painters as long was at too long for fall festival face painting
Oct 19, 2016
Staff was great! Grounds were neat and clean!
Oct 18, 2016
The grounds are awesome. Much to do and many planned activities. Thanks,
Oct 18, 2016
Love the campground I wish they would work on the costumer service. It's the only thing missing at this koa
Oct 17, 2016
Wonderful memories made year after year!
Oct 17, 2016
KOA is a place that you will not only have fun and enjoy yourself, but the staff always goes above and beyond to do things to make it such a wonderful stay. Everyone is so kind and helpful, you don't find that in many companies anymore. We truly love staying at KOA San Diego.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
This was my families first stay here and we all thoroughly enjoyed it. A lot of activities and things for the kids to do and clean too!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award