San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2014
Over all, this place is great! The staff is friendly, hardworking and attentive to your needs. The activities were well planned and executed. We all enjoyed ourselves! Thank you! A few suggestions: 1. Have a pedestrian and bicyclist rule in place! It's just kaos trying to drive in and out! 2. Have more showers and bathrooms. 3. Upgrade the internet. Connection was slow or nonexistent.
Sep 02, 2014
Clean well kept and friendly helpful personnel many trees and an assortment of things for the kids to do will definitely be back.
Sep 02, 2014
My family and I had a great time at koa metro this labor Day weekend. There was so much for the kids to do they were busy all day. The jumping pillows were such a hit with both my 8 yr old and 1 yr old. The grounds were clean with a nice size camping slip and grass for play time. We will definitely be back!
Sep 02, 2014
Wonderful time, safe, friendly staff.
Sep 02, 2014
The lack of mention of the freeway looming within sight and earshot of the camp site was disappointing to put it mildly. We overpaid for what we got. Good thing out 6 month old is a heavy sleeper...
Sep 01, 2014
The camp site was very clean and spacious, staff was helpful and friendly. There were plenty of things to do around camp from swimming to bike ridding to horseshoes. I would decently recommend KOA. We had a great stay!
Sep 01, 2014
I was very disappointed to make reservations for the Labor Day weekend which included Friday,Saturday ,Sunday leaving on Monday when I called to add an additional day the reservation it's botched up my reservations having me leave Sunday instead of Monday. The unfortunate thing when I was checking out I saw the individual checking into the cabin I was in just checking out I was very for that onlL
Sep 01, 2014
Very helpful staff, great location. Terrifically clean pools and spa. Wonderful family-friendly atmosphere...
Sep 01, 2014
we liked our stay except for the smell of sewer in our site ( 3109 ) also the last 4 days we had an ant problem invading our motorhome. we have stayed in this park many times and never had this problem.
Aug 31, 2014
Staff are always accommodating and friendly. Very clean.
Aug 30, 2014
We come every yr for 2 mos or more for bout 10 yrs now. Clint, Ramone and staff all do great job.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Sr. citizen friendly as we'll as great for kids.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised to see and stay at KOA in Chula Vista. The grounds were beautiful, restrooms immaculate for the amount of people in the campground, A very comfortable stay, yes we will be back, thankyou
Aug 29, 2014
Be sure to get your reservation in writing. I booked a Safari tent in May for an August trip for a family of 6, I received a deluxe tent for 4,full of ants that was soooo hot, we could not even walk into it during the day. They ended up giving us a camping cabin to use for free to accommodate our family, but it was a real bummer not to be able to be in one location.
Aug 28, 2014
Always a pleasure and you have wonderful and accommodating staff. We will be back again and again.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Too many drunk people walking around being loud late at night, too many noisy crows, crowded and small campsites, and annoyed that people who live in koa and never leave complained about dogs during day when it is not quiet time. Dogs make noise. Get over it.
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Es un gran lugar para disfrutar en familia recordando por algún momento que estás en el campo. Hay diferentes opciones de hospedaje y eso lo hace muy funcional para las familias. Tienen diferentes actividades dentro del recinto pero me gustaría que hubieran más actividades para los niños. En general todo está limpio pero creo que lo que necesita más atención es la zona para cocinar.Gracias.
Aug 26, 2014
Very helpful employees (Ramon and Carol). Wi-fi needs improving, park is maintained nice.
Aug 26, 2014
We spend a weekend there every summer and always enjoy it. I'm sure we'll go back again next year. My only complaint is that I think the showers & bathrooms aren't clean enough.
Aug 26, 2014
I am very happy about this stay. The cabin was cleaned. I wish that KOA would give each cabin more trash bags. Thank you.
Aug 26, 2014
Always clean, staff are helpful and friendly. Convenient to other places to see. Restful. Will come again!
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Love all the activities for the kid's. We will be returning for another fun weekend
Aug 26, 2014
Great site with lots to do and friendly helpful staff. Well maintained and even though this was a busy weekend we never felt crowded. We will be back.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Great place, friendly staff. Too many cars parked in the Park and not adhering to the parking spaces, makes it difficult for big rigs to maneuver, otherwise a wonderful place..
Aug 26, 2014
The San Diego KOA is what ALL KOAs should be! We camp over 50 days each year, so we know campgrounds. For example, the KOA in Bozeman Montana needs serious improvement -too much dirt and gravel, no pool and very little shade. Please ask the owners of Bozeman to visit the KOA in San Diego, CA. Bob Cupp
Aug 25, 2014
The deluxe cabin was everything as advertised. It was clean and in excellent condition. It was furnished perfectly for a great camping outing. I have already reserved it for next year.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
First time at the San Diego KOA and we will be back. The park is clean, well maintained and the staff is very friendly. Even though it's a bit south of San Diego, the location is still easy to get to all the nearby attractions. The child friendly activities were really wonderful. We will definitely be back!
Aug 25, 2014
Fun, awesome activities for the family, clean, quiet and affordable! Great time!
Aug 25, 2014
We enjoyed the atmosphere and the kids had a great time.
Aug 25, 2014
I loved all of the kid's activities that the campsite offered, but I was disappointed that more of the play areas were not shaded. We couldn't enjoy the jumping pillows because they were too hot for bare feet. I also didn't like the location of the economy sites. The website listed that it would be further from the heart. We were near the heart, but there was too much traffic noise!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
The only problem was ants. KOA needs to spray the grounds.
Aug 24, 2014
Ants in the room and the hot water didnt work in the shower, after we called the front desk we had to run the water in the kitchen sink the whole time anyone took a shower
Aug 24, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at this resort. The loft cabin was clean and comfortable but we had issues with ants in one of the bedroom. However the staff was responsive to our needs and they were friendly. The resort is well maintained and the guest were very respective of the curfew. Our children enjoyed swimming in the pool and participating in the activities.
Aug 23, 2014
Always good times
Aug 23, 2014
My concrete pad and picnic table were covered with bird crap. I asked at the office to either pressure wash it or move me. I am still waiting... I realize the crows are in their habitat but you may try to be a little more aggressive at minimizing making them feel so welcome.
Aug 23, 2014
Me encanto su servicio y trato del personal y se me precentaron varios inconvenientes y me los resolvieron muy rapido, me gusto mucho la alberca,baño y la cocina muy limpio todo, mis nietos quedaron con ganas de volver pues pasamos mucho tiempo de calidad. Gracias KOA por tener ese espacio familiar!
Aug 22, 2014
Very disappointed. Beautiful campground but they put us parked behind a building that was like an alley. We placed our reservation several weeks before and couldn't believe how we were treated.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.