San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Feb 17, 2015
Awesome awesome awesome!
Feb 17, 2015
First off, this is one of my all time favorite KOA's. But this time I arrived at my site (#8008) was inundated with bird poop, especially our picnic table, which took us some time to clean up. When paying as much for a site as we did, the place should be immaculate. Someone dropped the ball. But we'll be back!
Feb 17, 2015
Had a fantastic time, friends came with us in their RV too. Asked for a spot with grass, close to the playground, and near our friends. I got exactly what I asked for, if not more. We love going there, the staff is great, the place is very clean and well maintained. Looking forward to going back soon.
Feb 17, 2015
Loved the campsite! We usually stay on a different one, but we liked this one even better.
Feb 17, 2015
Feb 17, 2015
Everyone was very nice and helpful. Kamp groung vey clean and well maintained. See you soon.
Feb 17, 2015
As usual a wonderful stay.
Feb 17, 2015
Stayed with 2 other families with kids under 8. They wore themselves out on the balloon jumper!!! What a great idea. Can't wait to come back. Thank for a wonderful time. By the way the place is amazingly well maintained.
Feb 17, 2015
Stayed here quite a few times and always please with the condition of the park.
Feb 17, 2015
Staff was great! Clean facilities and well maintained throughout. Highly recommend!
Feb 17, 2015
Beautiful clean grounds easy on/off freeway location, lots of activities for the kids, definitely coming back.
Feb 17, 2015
Originally booked for 2 night stay. We decided we wanted to stay a third night. We tried to reserve the same spot with the front office. We were told that we couldn't because they had a large party coming in the following day after we left to that spot. We then tried to reserve any other spot at this location (kids had made friends with a couple of other kids there) we were told that they couldn't
Feb 17, 2015
Great facility, would be 100% if there wasn't a freeway right next door.
Feb 17, 2015
Very kid friendly. Courteous and helpful staff. Great KOA. We will stay again only longer next time.
Feb 17, 2015
WIFI was terrible. Fox news and no MSNBC??? C'mon.... 30 Amp service was weak and does not bode well for large motorhomes.
Feb 17, 2015
Feb 17, 2015
Excellent
Feb 17, 2015
Stayed for 3 nights. Large campsites. Loved the jumping pillow. Would definitely stay again.
Feb 17, 2015
Great stay, all employees are welcoming, campsite was clean and quite very relaxing.
Feb 17, 2015
Our family had a great time. check-in was great. Friendly staff. Plenty of activities for kids! yummy pancake breakfast at the new restaurant!kids had a blast and were so sad to leave. They are already asking when we'll be back!! Very soon we said!!
Feb 17, 2015
It was good except where i was placed at. Too much smoke from camp fires below. I think that was my fault as I must of called to reserve a spot at the last minute.
Feb 17, 2015
This is a beautiful and quiet park close to all the action. It's a quick drive to San Diego attractions, but there's a quick bike ride to get some spare groceries. Loved it here!
Feb 17, 2015
Terrible sewage smell everywhere. Pool, playground and the site. You have to work on this since it affected us severely. Otherwise the facility could have been pleasant. Love the dog agility area and run as well as the kids tramboline.
Feb 17, 2015
Nice respite, in the middle of urban area
Feb 17, 2015
Great family place, lots for the kids to do!
Feb 17, 2015
One of the best camp site.
Feb 17, 2015
Was good
Feb 17, 2015
Originally booked for 2 night stay. We decided we wanted to stay a third night. We tried to reserve the same spot we were told that we couldnt' because they were booked and they had a waiting list. We went online and made reservations for another site. At our original site NO ONE showed up the next day or the day after. Sewer stinks real bad and u can smell it throughout the camp/playground.
Feb 16, 2015
I reserved a back in spot, and did not get it. The spot was vacant the whole night. Nieghbors were loud, took 2 hours to get fire ring. Other than the disappointments, it was clean and staff were courtieous.
Feb 16, 2015
Feb 16, 2015
Feb 16, 2015
great! comfortable and wonderful for kids. I had a great time at here.
Feb 16, 2015
Amazing stay as usual
Feb 16, 2015
We really liked the facility itself. Unfortunately there was one night where we had to make a noise complaint at 2AM due to a very loud group next to our tent. I think this place might be more enjoyable if you stay during a time when it's not so busy.
Feb 16, 2015
We had a fantastic time just like we always do, we enjoy coming here because it gives us the break from our busy schedules that we need, definitely plan on coming back.
Feb 16, 2015
get rid of the crows....
Feb 16, 2015
We only went for one day it was not enough! My family and I love this place so much I recommend it to ppl all te time! See you in June!
Feb 15, 2015
Booked our reservation almost 1 month before and we stored our RV in your lot .This was not fun at all because we are put on all the way to back with no shades, too far from the pool for our kids to enjoy.
Feb 15, 2015
We initially intended to stay 8 nights; however, we enjoyed the campground so much, we extended to 12 nights. The K9 Park was wonderful and everything around the grounds was well maintained. I worked with Ana in the office on extending our stay twice and she was the best -- friendly, knowledgeable, etc. We plan to go back in 2016.
Feb 15, 2015
Very helpful, friendly staff -clean park & close to all attractions
Feb 15, 2015
The kids enjoy going to KOA.
Feb 14, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the deluxe cabin. It was a great place for my husband and I to spend a romantic getaway. Thanks Koa for a splendid 2 day stay! :-)
Feb 14, 2015
Enjoyed our stay as always. Would be nice if you had more 50 Amp service and cable was not great.
Feb 14, 2015
We love the stay and the campground is very clean also a few things to do at the campground if you don't want to leave. Only down fall is other campers pets. One of them bit me in the laundry room.
Feb 12, 2015
we loved the K9 Kamp for our dogs and so did they! the park was clean, well kept and the internet worked extremely well which was important for us. Pool was nice and hot tub was hot! We look forward to another visit.
Feb 12, 2015
Very nice campground, large tree lined spaces. Employees extremely friendly and helpful.
Feb 11, 2015
Nice park. Excellent dog runs.
Feb 11, 2015
Always a great stay.can't wait to go back and relax.
Feb 10, 2015
The facility is well kept. I did have an unpleasant experience during my stay. I chained up my bike. When I got back to my site, it was gone. It was locked up and unfortunately, the cable was cut and bike stolen. It's unfortunate, but it happens. Other than this, my experience was good.
Feb 10, 2015
wonderful staff

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.