San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 23, 2014
What a wonderful visit. Took our grandsons who did not want to go home! When told that we already reserved for next years Halloween celebrations, they said that was too far away and we they HAVE to go back before then. We agree and will return soon. Thanks for a wonderful weekend!
Oct 23, 2014
Very friendly. The handicap cabin is awesome. Very very clean and feels like you are not in the city love it will go over and over as much as I can go.
Oct 22, 2014
It was a fun week end with lots of great stuff for the kids to do...they had a ball.
Oct 22, 2014
The KOA campground is clean with lots of trees and is maintained very well. The only improvement I would like to see is, recognizing we are in a drought, watering less. A lot less. The grass is muddy and saturated with water that California cannot afford to waste! Please reduce your watering schedule and help California in this serious drought!
Oct 22, 2014
such a nice campground! we love it here!
Oct 22, 2014
Friendly, trusting, and helpful staff. Looking forward to the new eating opportunity in the Park. Thank you.
Oct 21, 2014
I love this KOA. It's pristine! I do wish there was evening entertainment/music for adults/family.
Oct 21, 2014
Had a fun time.
Oct 21, 2014
Great Halloween Weekend!!
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Couldn't believe how busy was this weekend! We asked for site near dog walk, so 2210 it was. We have long (31'trailer) and this site was snug...our bike was sort of in the main drive to fit us and truck when it was unhooked. We'll ask for a longer site along south edge next time. The kids sure like the foam jumping areas!
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Our group had a great weekend camp out. The weather was nice and the employees at KOA are friendly and have a can do attitude. Our group has camped here before and we have always enjoyed it. Bob R
Oct 20, 2014
We had so much fun. All your Halloween activities were wonderful!!
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
We LOVED the fall festival activites!! My two children (ages 4 & 2) truly enjoyed themselves and had a wonderful time! Our Cabin was nice and the facilities were clean. The only negative is the 10 pm "quiet hours" is not enforced. We had children runnign and screaming through our campsites @ 2am...we called the after hours number several times but got no answer.
Oct 20, 2014
Great place with wonderful harvest activities for kids. They really enjoyed the magic show. Please bring him back next year!
Oct 20, 2014
we had ants invade our trailer. the rock wall was only open during certain time frame and shoot out was a little pricey. we booked for the wall and amenities for the kids. we overall enjoyed the park.maybe put lights on rental bikes to be rented after dark.the staff was cleaning everything but the pool and hot tub could use so we enjoyed the outdoor movie. nice staff. would return for another stay
Oct 20, 2014
We had great time celebrating Halloween at the San Diego koa. We can't wait to come back next year!
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Loved it, had a great stay! Several of us were admiring the trees....maybe a sign with the name/kind of tree posted on or close to the different trees might be an idea ????
Oct 20, 2014
The campground is kept up very well. My children loved the activities during the harvest fest. The employees are very helpful.
Oct 20, 2014
Always a great place for the whole family with lots of events.
Oct 20, 2014
Once again a great stay! Love the halloween activities. No ants and no problems. Only lots of fun and relaxation.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Quickly responsive to concerns and great friendly staff team!
Oct 20, 2014
This was our first time here, and loved it! We didn't have any kids with us, but loved handing out candy to the trick-or-treaters on Saturday. The only drawback was there was almost always a sewer smell around our site. Loved everything else; staff was exceptionally nice and helpful too!
Oct 20, 2014
Great Pancake breakfest! The pool and spa are AWESOME. Clean well taken care off. My Wife and I had a Fantastic time.
Oct 20, 2014
Well maintained. Lots to do. Attentive friendly staff. Safe. Very nice park.
Oct 20, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at KOA!! We will definitely be staying here again in the future!! The campground is amazing!! It has everything you need! The staff was phenomenal to work with!!
Oct 20, 2014
Very clean, great location, lots of trees that makes you feel out of the city. Excellent customer service, the kind you rarely see anymore. Very impressed!
Oct 20, 2014
We stayed at the economy tent site which was a bit small but we managed. Bathroom/Showers were clean, staff was great and many fun activities for all ages.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
We had an awesome time. My first time being able to take my kids out on a camping trip. They had a blast. Thank you guys so much. We definitely be back again soon.
Oct 19, 2014
Staff was great to work with!! Campground was beautiful and well maintained! Will definitely stay here in the future!!
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
The jumping pillows were unique and a lot of fun. The dog park was convenient. The facilities were clean and the cabin was in a good location. The pool seemed to have a lot of sand but was warm and we had fun. We have stayed here before and would stay here again.
Oct 17, 2014
too much noise from lawn mowers
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Super friendly staff, clean, fun, great for kids & adults, late pool hours, well lit playground, dog run, nice mature well maintained trees/landscaping.
Oct 15, 2014
Great spot to camp, will be there agasin soon!!!
Oct 15, 2014
Stayed only 3 nights towards the end of our RV adventure throughout the western US. LOVELY park! Will come back again and stay longer!!!
Oct 15, 2014
Very nice campground and the staff is friendly. Would like to see the bathrooms get an update - seem very dated.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Had a great time!
Oct 14, 2014
Great weather, clean facility , location is perfect for downtown, malls, amusement parks, stadiums, night life, not to forget the Pacific Ocean. Personnel is friendly, activities for kids including bike rentals. But we come to sit around to do nothing but hang with our friends, eat ,relax and be merry. Thanks to Clint, family and staff.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Loved our stay there! The kampground was VERY nice. Lots for the kids to do. Location was excellent for the things we wanted to do.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.