San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 20, 2015
We had a big party with a total of 5 cabins, they accomadated all of our request and we had so much fun..
Apr 20, 2015
We had a blast!! This is the place if you want to have a great camping experience
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 19, 2015
Once again, we had a blast! It's always clean, staff is very friendly & helpful, campground is nice and we love how kid friendly it is!!
Apr 19, 2015
Clean, fun and staff were nice!
Apr 19, 2015
One of the nicer KOA stays that we had . Clean restrooms, sites very nice, comfortable
Apr 18, 2015
It was short due to my son being sick when we arrived, but everyone was friendly and helpful. The facilities were incredible. Thank goodness for the laundry room especially for us. We will definitely be coming back to stay.
Apr 18, 2015
I was quoted one price with tax included I made reservation and had to pay more when I arrived! The customer service was unwilling to resolve this issue. I will not stay here again.
Apr 17, 2015
Best koa in the country. Very professional and welcoming
Apr 17, 2015
This is our second time staying here and it was even better this time. Every space is lovely, and with enough room in between to have some privacy. Tons of shade and a wonderful area for my dog to run and play. I highly recommend!
Apr 17, 2015
This was one of the best stays we have ever had any where Our camp site wasn't ready and the cafe was already closed. They opened it right up made us a fresh breakfast and treated us like royalty. We were suppose to stay 5 days and we ended up staying two weeks. I believe the gal in the office was Carol or Caroline and she was the BEST. They all were, the entire staff. So Clean. We will be back.
Apr 16, 2015
Good time
Apr 16, 2015
ENJOYED, EXCEPT FOR THE WATERING OF THE GRASS, A COMPLETE SOAK OF ALL FIRE WOOD AND CHARCOAL, TABLE, CHAIRS. DEFINITELY NOT ENOUGH WARNING OR EXPLANATION THAT YOUR GEAR AND YOU WILL GET WET. FIRE PIT NICELY FILLED WITH WATER. NO WONDER THE GUY DELIVERING THE WOOD HAD A FUNNY SMIRK ON HIS FACE WHEN HE SAID TO ENJOY YOUR NIGHT!
Apr 16, 2015
It was clean and quiet. Loved the new addition of the cafe.
Apr 16, 2015
This was my very first time !!!! And the stay there with thee amenities and the way the park is kept and just the scenic are along with everbody camping .. I was suprised how the funn factor could be built there , plenty of things todo and being outdoors in a cabin ,barbyque and the whole place to me was awsome i return again and again each i recomend it :)
Apr 15, 2015
Great atmosphere, great staff, one of our favorite family campgrounds.
Apr 14, 2015
Had a wonderful time with our grandson there. Lots of things to do. My only complaint is too many dogs, some off leash.
Apr 14, 2015
It was a great place to stay. It was close to the beach and the city. Easy access to everything we needed! It was wonderful to have the showers and bathrooms. Overall we enjoyed staying there and would definitely recommend it to anyone.
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
We had 2 of the deluxe cabins. The kitchen items in each of them weren't the same. One had no cutting board, fish soap, sponge. I let office know
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
This is a beautiful, safe and friendly park. The staff working here are exceptional when it comes to maintaining the grounds and providing help when needed. I plan to visit again real soon!
Apr 13, 2015
Although your campground is very family friendly I did not get to see it. We were put up on the hill with the long stay campers.
Apr 13, 2015
We were there for a short stay (2 nights) with the grandkids and they loved the bounce pillows, banana bikes and the shooting gallery. The campground was very clean and everyone was friendly and helpful. We are planning on coming back in the summer.
Apr 13, 2015
Beaux grands terrains, sites bien aménagés, de belles fleurs, propre, personnel gentil et attentionné. Nous avons adoré notre séjour chez-vous. Merci.
Apr 13, 2015
Un endroit merveilleux pour un séjour dans la région. Le personnel, les services, le site excellent.
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
This is a very nice wooded location. Enjoyed our stay, however, the children riding the low bikes made me nervous when driving or riding around the resort. The flags could not be seen over the bushes and the children were not watching out for vehicles.
Apr 13, 2015
Our short two night stay was enjoyable. The park is clean and well laid out for easy access. Lot's of activities for kids.
Apr 13, 2015
It was good...until we realized that a church had rented almost all the cabins around us...made us very uncomfortable...I bealive they should let us know before they give us a cabin...would have been way better experience.
Apr 13, 2015
we will be back to stay at this KOA !
Apr 13, 2015
It seemed like a lot of your bike rentals were broken. I wanted to rent one for my son. Because all the smaller bikes were broke we had to rent a bigger bike. It didn't work as well He was disappointed as I was too
Apr 13, 2015
Quick customer service very friendly staff clean environment loved my stay!
Apr 12, 2015
Disappointed that many of the activities that were listed on the website were not available. The bathrooms were not clean & toilets hard to flush. Customer service was lacking. Loud campers were disruptive late at night and staff didn't deal with it right away. A front office staff made me wait while going out to get a drink refill before ringing me up.
Apr 12, 2015
Best campground ever. Staff is great. Facilities are clean with a lot to do. Tons of things to do for children (including 3 of our Grandchildren.
Apr 12, 2015
Great Place for a weekend getaway Camp!!
Apr 12, 2015
greatttttttest.i would refer any body who wants to relax and have a great get away.
Apr 12, 2015
We love it here at Chula Vista koa !! It's a great place to stay the whole family really enjoys it .
Apr 12, 2015
Apr 12, 2015
Apr 12, 2015
Restrooms to fare away!
Apr 12, 2015
We love staying at the San Diego KOA. We previously stayed several weeks every summer but have missed the last three summers. It was amazing to see all the wonderful changes they have made and as always the staff is professional, friendly and helpful. Our grandchildren have grown up staying at this KOA and loved the pool, jumping pillows, shooting gallery and the unlimited bike trails!
Apr 12, 2015
We had a cabin and stayed with dogs. Everything was updated and clean. The grounds had plenty of things to do with kids and pets!
Apr 12, 2015
Best KOA I've stayed at. Period.
Apr 12, 2015
Our family of 3 RV's enjoyed our stay at Kao! The facilities are clean, there are plenty activities for children for the in between time that we spent at the kampground. The staff is very friendly. We spent three days at this location. We left satisfied with everything .
Apr 12, 2015
KOA Chula Vista is the best kept secret in San Diego. A little gem tucked away in the middle of the City. Safe and clean and comfortable.
Apr 11, 2015
We had a great time, staff very friendly. The grounds were kept clean. Lots of fun stuff my kid to do. We will be back!
Apr 11, 2015
Apr 11, 2015
The lady kindly opened the office at 8:15 when we finally dragged in having gotten lost b/c the GPS died. Super restrooms (except not really big enough for a wheelchair). We would love to trade info and experience on camping with a wheelchair user to help other guests in the future, as well as ourselves, because this KOA is just great.Good location too. Gabriele

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.