San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 17, 2014
The cabin and camping site was clean. Very relaxing place, just to get away for a while. Will do it again.
Nov 15, 2014
Nov 15, 2014
We stayed 6 nights and were not told there would be construction 50 yards from our spot. There was noise the entire time. The surrounding neighborhood is crime ridden and not advisable for families to explore. This park is also in the flight path for military helicopters and because of the area, police helicopters fly overhead every night. I was very disappointed with this park.
Nov 14, 2014
Nov 13, 2014
the nicest koa we have stayed at
Nov 13, 2014
I love KOA. This was my second stay. I will always return now.
Nov 12, 2014
We stay every year with our church campout. Accomadations are always great and staff go above and beyond in the service end, one of the nicest K.O.As I've ever stayed at.
Nov 12, 2014
we camp as a group....always well received.
Nov 12, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
My family and I stayed at KOA San Diego Metro for a couple of nights. We got to relax and enjoy bike riding, used the bar-be-que grill to cook our meal and then sat around the fire pit in front of our cabin. The cabin was nice and comfy. The only problem we encountered was the difficulty in trying to connect to the free wifi. We were unsuccessful.
Nov 12, 2014
My family and I stayed in the one bedroom cabins and were very impressed with the amount of space offered. The beds were comfy and the space heater really worked well. Overall, this KOA was set-up nicely and I can't wait to visit another KOA.
Nov 12, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
This a great campground. The staff is super friendly, the spots are quite large and the ammenities are great. The camprough is very clean and it is a quick drive to all the San Diego attractions. I recommend this KOA to anyone and we will defintely be back soon.
Nov 12, 2014
Always a great experience! Although I encourage you to allow your customers to reserve a particular space if paid for in advance!
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
Our week long trip in our cabin was AMAZING! We will be back :)
Nov 11, 2014
We all had a great time as usual thank you
Nov 10, 2014
Every year our church has a family camp held here at this KOA and we always have a great time. There are so many things for the kids to do and the staff are all very friendly and helpful.
Nov 10, 2014
Had a blast
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
We loved it,There were a lot of activities for the kids but wish the rock wall would have been open for more then an hour a day.
Nov 10, 2014
I absolutely love this site. The staff is friendly and always willing to help or answer any questions you have. So clean and pretty.
Nov 09, 2014
ANTS, ANTS, Stinky sewer gas and noise, think it has ruined me on KOA.
Nov 09, 2014
I love KOA and every time I stay my family and I have a great experience.
Nov 07, 2014
tight parking. Noisy tenters
Nov 07, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
This is one of the nicest camp grounds.
Nov 05, 2014
It was a short visit but the staff was helpful and very nice facilities. Also very nicely spaced out.
Nov 04, 2014
We had a good time at the San Diego KOA. I liked that one person (with a cool white beard) took his time to show us to our site and showed us how to use the hook ups. you can improve by handing out a pamphlet with office/store times, activities available, propane costs and phone numbers. over all it was a good stay.
Nov 04, 2014
Best KOA in western USA
Nov 04, 2014
Les employés sont courtois, serviables, avenants. Tout est propre et en ordre, calme la nuit, près de la ville, super!
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
All in all we always have a good time. The events for Havest weekends are great family events. The negative complaints wifi- what wifi ? It is so weak. We rented the only premier site and it was used a walk way by other guests. A walk through the park could help.
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
PROS ;facility was well groomed sites were large and comfortable. CONS; daily constant noise from mowers,wackers,sweepers.check in I was told to purchase baking powder to put around tires and jacks , the ant invasion came via our water hook up. purchased baking powder, ant poison.throw away natural foods due ant infestation was locked out of the internet,entrance gate on last nights stay. WHY?
Nov 03, 2014
We teally loved it. Great cabin. All close...fun place for all. Very satisfied with the camproungds koa san diego and santa cruz
Nov 02, 2014
Camp ground has sewer oder through out the park. Not all the time but more then it should!
Nov 01, 2014
Very clean and neat - not at all crowded. Great location for visiting the zoo, Coronado, ets.
Nov 01, 2014
Your the best.
Oct 31, 2014
We have stayed here at this KOA a couple of times and each time we have had a very good experience..The park is always clean and the staff have always been nice..Never had a problem at all :)
Oct 31, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Overall, this facility is well-maintained and offers many diverse activities. There are numerous options for camping, including everything from tent spaces to fully-furnished cabins that sleep eight. The cabin where we stayed had several maintenance problems. The water in the shower kept changing temperature every few minutes. The toilet fill valve was installed incorrectly and the BBQ was broken
Oct 28, 2014
Everything is always so neat and clean when we stay there. The staff is always friendly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.