San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Nice facilities, but the birds and the poor set-up ruined it. Tent camping is a joke, more like parking lot camping. And the sewage dump & trash right by the pool was awful.
Sep 08, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at koa and were able to enjoy most of the campground. We got in the pool, rented bicycles, jumped on jumping pillows, built a campfire and had a bbq.
Sep 07, 2014
We stayed here 3 nights. Overall it was nice. I don't think we ever really met the people who run it. Didn't seem as personable as other KOA's we've stayed at. The tenting area seemed very central to everything which was handy. The only real bad part was the birds that start squacking early in the morning plus they did their business all over our tent which we had to clean off before packing it up
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
So happy with the deluxe cabin and staff everyone was so nice and helpful and prompt with our request! Can't wait to stay again next year!!!
Sep 06, 2014
Lots of Activities. Facilities very well maintained. Staff pleasant!
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
We loved all the extra landscaping details; flowers, bird feeders, hummingbird feeders, and the grounds were immaculate. Friendly staff too! We will be back and have already told friends!
Sep 05, 2014
Really nice place to stay
Sep 05, 2014
Amazing weekend, from check in to check out! Thanks!
Sep 04, 2014
my husband and I enjoy going to this KOA however, we make ahead of time reservations and get placed in a very small area, and with an ant problem! We were so close to our neighbor that we had to SHARE the eating area!!!
Sep 04, 2014
Labor day weekend was packed, we had the worst spot ever, right next to the playground and basketball court, kids shooting balls til 10:30 or so. Then on Saturday evening there was a party with loud talking until 2AM made it hard to get to sleep. Your staff did a fairly descent job of keeping up with the restrooms and stuff. The pool was being used by local residents.
Sep 04, 2014
Fabulous - clean - enjoyed pool, pancake breakfast , ice cream treats , entertainment , but loved most of all the dog park and doin the obstacle course with our dog and I also loved the jump pillow - great time
Sep 04, 2014
Always a Great time, courteous help full staff. Clean family friendly environment with plenty. activities for ALL. Called in on a very busy weekend at 10 Staff found a spot for a large trailer had it pulled out and set up by one. Thanks ,
Sep 03, 2014
The jump pillows were the best addition ever, kids loved it. Please consider adding some water fountains for the thirsty kiddos
Sep 03, 2014
Great place o camp. Always first class
Sep 03, 2014
Great stay we will be back
Sep 03, 2014
Excellent Campgrounds and your Staff are amazing. We enjoyed the Music on Friday night. Our Grandchildren all had fun riding the bikes you have there. Looking forward to returning to spend time with you again soon. Thank You. Terry & Janet Carter
Sep 03, 2014
great place, great staff. highly recommend
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
My family and I have stayed here several times, we just love it! This campground is great and offers so much to do for the kids. I love the k9 park so fun for our chihuahua. Can't wait till our next visit, thanks KOA for another great stay!
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Everything was great but the wifi system needs some work.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
We had a major accident on the way to the campground and our RV was not able to make it. The staff were not only sympathetic and considerate but found us a cabin to stay in even though they were fully booked. They could not have been more helpful and, thanks to them our family had a vacation after all.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
wow wow wow we will be back.
Sep 02, 2014
This has been an annual family/friends trip for 3 years &more families join in every year. A new friend said he was so impressed by being greeted when he arrived for the busy Labor Day weekend. We love the activities and the safe environment for the kids so much, we have already booked next years stay. The camp hosts are engaging, caring, happy & true hosts all around. Thank you for all you do!
Sep 02, 2014
Love this place the best. Nicest group of people working there. It gets better and better every year.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Very nice, clean campground. Staff are very friendly. Lots of family oriented/kid activities. Lots of kids zipping around streets and skidding out in gravel,which can be a bit bothersome. Also, some sites are right on top of each other meaning very little privacy. Otherwise, enjoyed our stay and would go back.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Koa Chula Vista is a great family park. We had 10 kids 7 - 15yrs old and they all had a great time. My only recommendation is to allow campers to reserve specific sites before their visit. We didn't know what site we were getting until we arrived.
Sep 02, 2014
Loved the cooking demo! My kids had so much to do and they are all ages. Looking forward to our next trip!
Sep 02, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff Clean campground and bathrooms Lots to do for kids Dog friendly place
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Beautiful campground We love it here , and the children love the bouncing balloon
Sep 02, 2014
Beautiful kampground. It was well-maintained and well-staffed. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Lots of kid friendly activities. Conveniently located, clean and friendly. Great Labor Day weekend. Thanks!
Sep 02, 2014
As always my favorite place to camp in San Diego. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Lots of activities for kids. Campground is beautiful. We had a wonderful time and are already trying to find another weekend to get away and camp here. The Best!!!!!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Two concerns with my visit. Campers entering the park at all hours of the night. The crows flying into the trees and night and leaving a mess on the ground, RVs and Tow vehicles. Other than that a great place and lots of fun for the grand kids.
Sep 02, 2014
We stay often here in San Diego Koa and once again they did not disappoint.
Sep 02, 2014
The staff was awesome, very friendly , helpful . Your campground was very clean and the activities were great for the kids. See you again
Sep 02, 2014
The only complaint we would have would be all the birds waking us up each morning. We had a great time. Kids had a blast
Sep 02, 2014
Great time, love that its family oriented.
Sep 02, 2014
We didnt hang out at the campsite much, we were in town for a soccer tournament but the activites they have for the kids are amazing. The crows are kinda crazy but thats part of the fun about camping...
Sep 02, 2014
What a great way to spend the last weekend of summer. So much fun from Swimming, Rock Climbing, Pancake Breakfast, Rocket launchers, and so much more....

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.