San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 30, 2014
Our last visit was great! The site was fun, clean, and the staff were very helpful!
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
The staff is extremely polite & helpful, & the facilities are clean & well maintained! Plus, there's always something for the kids to do.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Had a great time, the only downside we had was an employee had us move our car saying it wasn't all the way in our campsite and then a car from another campsite parked in part of our site and no one ever had them move and the car blocked our view if the road and the kids playing
Sep 30, 2014
Everything was great. Hot showers, friendly staff, tons of amenities and activities. The only complaint I have was the ants were out of control. I've tent camped in a lot of places and have never had so many ants in the camp ground. They were on the tables and in the tents. I think the mulch bedding that was used contributed to the ant problem.
Sep 30, 2014
this is the best KOA i have stayed at and will stay again for many years to come! Loved it!!!
Sep 30, 2014
Great campground with friendly staff and fun activities for all.
Sep 30, 2014
As always good people nice park. Wish they could have found a spot for me for a 30 day stay while I'm in the area for business. JHR
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
We love everything in it bu it take us for suprise the free breafeast awoseme.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
nicw
Sep 29, 2014
Fantastic. Everyone on staff is super and helpful in every way. Love this campground. We go back every chance we get.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Needs more horseshoes: 2 pits and 1 set of horseshoes.
Sep 29, 2014
Great amenities for kids. Amazing customer service and enthusiastic, tireless staff. Wish it wasn't under a freeway, otherwise great wkd escape.
Sep 29, 2014
Everything was great! A great thing was the breakfast KOA offered on Sunday. That gaves more time to keep enjoying the campground. Overall a great experience.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Just the best. We love the facilities, grounds and staff. We return again and again.
Sep 29, 2014
I like everything about the campground except the cleanliness of the men's restroom. There was pee all over all the toilet seats 3 days in a row. I had to go offsite. When you have 200 people plus the bathrooms should be cleaned 3 times a day.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
We have been many times and we love it.
Sep 29, 2014
We stay at Chula Vista RV a week a year. But we were with a group and the organizer chose the Koa. All day on Sat.our neighbors in 1406 played LOUD music. Finally at 7:30pm we called and spoke with Melissa who said she would take care of it. They turned it up LOUDER. We called again at 8:15 and she told us they told her they would not turn it down so there was nothing she could do.Unbelievable!
Sep 29, 2014
Amazing place love the staff love the campers perfect place to bring the family together and enjoy some camp fire stories
Sep 29, 2014
Great place for families! Keep up the good work :)
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
SD KOA is the BEST,staff is friendly & efficient. 3 sug: signs inside shower doors asking to "leave doors propped open after shower" so that the room isn't muggy. Decorating bikes at night was dangerous-saw two near accidents when cars did not see the unlit bikes.Large sign on inside &outside south fence of bounce pillows "kids 6 & under" & "bouncers 7 & over" great addition to the park BTW!
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
My Kids love KOA! Me Too! The only problem is the sewer smell, always smells other camp grounds arn't as bad . please check this out, as I love KOA metro SWan Diego.
Sep 29, 2014
The spot I was put in was really to tight for me towing a 32 ft trailer. There were cars parked on the side where the tent campers were which made the road very narrow and impossible to turn into my pad without backing in and out many times. Thank god for the neighbors help. The park was fine. The spot for my rig was a bad choice.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
The kids had a blast. First time camping with this daughter and her kids. Only negative was the people that let their dogs poop and didn't clean up after them. Otherwise a very nice stay and we will be back.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
THANK Y0U WILL WOULD RECOMMEND TO MY FRIENDS & FAMILY
Sep 29, 2014
We had an enjoyable stay, especially since you have so many activities. The reason we would not recommend this KOA to friends/family is the sewage smell throughout the campground. The smell was so strong that eating at our picnic table was impossible. We heard other campers complain about it too. Would love to come back but sewage smell anywhere is unacceptable.
Sep 27, 2014
We love that there is lots of activities for adults and kids. Very clean, lots of shade.
Sep 27, 2014
We always enjoy our stay here. I'm sure we'll return many times.
Sep 27, 2014
nice place good people
Sep 26, 2014
its a wonderful place .. I would rate you a 10 ..very polite staff. thank you .
Sep 25, 2014
Our favorite KOA in the USA!! It was a perfect stay as usual. Thank you for keeping the quality of your KOA so high. All KOA's should strive to be at your level. We always stay with your when we are in San Diego.
Sep 25, 2014
Good location and freindly staff
Sep 24, 2014
Stayed in a cabin, nice layout, great parking, clean. Only problem was sewage smell - from sink & toilets. Also could smell outside, yuck!
Sep 24, 2014
Loved all the trees, lots of shade for most all sites. I saw that there were a lot of things for kids to do be sides your large and beautiful swimming pool.
Sep 24, 2014
Loved, Loved, Love our stay! The front office staff always had a smile when greeting us, which is the most important sign of enjoying their JOB! Your grounds staff were the best always friendly and eager to please, very polite! I wish we could have stayed longer. Can't wait to see you soon!
Sep 23, 2014
I called a few times prior to the day of arrival, but seemed to get conflicting info as to when I would know if I had the requested space.
Sep 23, 2014
The Internet at our site did not work. We had several differnt devices and none could successfully and consistently connect. The crows in the early AM were a great nuisance. The park is well maintained and the restrooms were clean which is a big plus.
Sep 23, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.