San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 06, 2017
Arrived late on a cold, dark evening. They had the light and the heat on at the cabin for us. Very nice and welcoming.
Jan 05, 2017
Layout and groundz were less like a parking lot and more like a gathering in a forest. Well manicured. Lots of activities
Jan 04, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA over twenty times and it's always great. EXCEPT for the dozen or so kids that walk through occupied sites. It happens every time and is very annoying. Perhaps you could include a flyer in their check in papers.
Jan 04, 2017
Excellent stay Cabin was perfect Campground was well maintained
Jan 04, 2017
Such a fun campground with lots of activities for kids of all ages.
Jan 04, 2017
Other than the rain we had a great stay.
Jan 04, 2017
I have already recommended this KOA.Everyone that stays here comes back over and over again
Jan 04, 2017
We had a great time at the San Diego KOA. We usually bring our trailer but thought we'd try a deluxe cabin this time. It was nice to have a dry place to eat while it rained. The kids also loved all the activities; swimming, cookie decorating, bounce pillows, bike rentals, shooting gallery, etc. we will be back with our trailer once the new pool is opened!
Jan 04, 2017
This was out second trip, the first being this past summer, so the two visits were a bit different but equally fabulous! Even with the rain pouring down at night, there were plenty of activities for the kids and the cabin/service/costs were spot on. Can't wait to come back when it warms up again and to see the new pool when it opens! :)
Jan 04, 2017
Love it as always. Love the place, love the staff, but you are getting way too expensive.
Jan 04, 2017
Very clean and family friendly atmosphere. Highly recommend anyone with a family to visit!
Jan 04, 2017
I have stayed here many times. The last two times that I have arrived to register, the gate was closed and it took several calls over the intercom to raise anyone and get inside the gate. This is very frustrating when I have already paid for my stay and I am tired after a long day. How about posting a phone number at the gate, or including it in the confirmation email? The intercom works poorly
Jan 04, 2017
Always a great stay, thanks...
Jan 03, 2017
A well maintain campgrounds with friendly help. I like the green grass between the campsites. Wi-Fi is slow and the cable TV is standard definition with poor picture quality. I used over-the-air TV to obtain HD network TV.
Jan 03, 2017
This was her first time going to San Diego KOA and we had a blast! So much for the kids to do and I love how clean campground was. Can't wait till the new pool is built.
Jan 03, 2017
We had a great stay. My kids loved all the activities and fun stuff to do. It was a very nice stay.
Jan 03, 2017
Awesome !!!!!
Jan 02, 2017
Jan 02, 2017
We enjoyed it very much!
Jan 02, 2017
Clean and well maintained park with lots of amenities!
Jan 02, 2017
We loved our stay at your KOA!! Your staff was amazing all the amenities were great. A must do for anyone. We will make your campground a yearly tradition for our family! Thank you Bell Family and all involved in this wonderful campground!
Jan 02, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at KOA in Chula Vista visiting with Family and Friends for the Christmas Holiday, the Staff was friendly and courteous.
Jan 02, 2017
It was amazing. Everyone at San Diego KOA was so amazingly helpful. And I love how many things there are for kids to do ! Second time coming here and definitely coming back
Jan 02, 2017
We loved this campground! The sites are big and very well maintained. Lots to do for kids. We highly recommend and will be back there again ourselves.
Jan 02, 2017
It was our first time staying and even though it rained all weekend, we had a great time! We'll be back!
Jan 02, 2017
Always a good time and the staff is always friendly!
Jan 01, 2017
We had a lovely stay at this KOA. It is a little out of the way for exploring San Diego, but it wasn't too bad. The resort is clean, the restrooms are nice, and there are lots of showers. We would definitely return to this KOA!
Jan 01, 2017
A great place - clean, friendly staff, and tons of family fun!
Jan 01, 2017
So clean! So safe and convenient to everything. Thank you!
Jan 01, 2017
Great as usual
Jan 01, 2017
Jan 01, 2017
We love this park. Very clean and nice. Lots of activities for kids and adults. We plan on coming back soon.
Jan 01, 2017
Even though it was pouring rain, we still had fun in the deluxe cabin with the grill and fire pit!
Jan 01, 2017
Dec 31, 2016
great
Dec 31, 2016
Great place, friendly staff, clean facilities and lots to do.
Dec 31, 2016
Great! Close to everything.
Dec 31, 2016
Place has changed drastically. Very noisy, expensive and the staff was not friendly. Use to be our favorite place in Chula Vista. We'll stay elsewhere next time.
Dec 31, 2016
Every part of our visit was awesome. It started before we even got there with a phone call to make sure we got in the right spot. Coming in was effortless. The campground was incredibly clean. Our girls loved the jumping pillows. Even the the food at the cafe was good. Looking forward to coming back for the new pool!
Dec 31, 2016
Excellent as always.
Dec 31, 2016
Dec 31, 2016
Very nice KOA. Clean and well maintained.
Dec 30, 2016
Dec 30, 2016
This is a great family campground with lots for the kids to do. One of the best that we have stayed at! Our only complaint would be that it is extremely smoky in the evenings from the campfires; close up the windows in your camper if you don't want to get smoked out.
Dec 30, 2016
Great location, clean and well laid out. A little tight for our 5th wheel plus truck but doable. Great camp store and cafe on site we loved. Can't wait to come back to see the new pool completed!!!
Dec 30, 2016
SD KOA is our "homeport". We live in Chula Vista, but love the KOA. The staff are always friendly and helpful, the ground are beautiful and well maintained. We did a mini "stay-cation" for Christmas, and it was a lot of fun. Trying to organize more with friends in the near future. Keep up the good work.
Dec 30, 2016
All the employees were very friendly, and helpful. The facilities were clean and well maintained. Loved that it was busy and there were lots of kids and friendly people camping during our stay. We will be back!
Dec 30, 2016
Very clean, nice staff. Overall a wonderful experience.
Dec 29, 2016
Clean cabin and good customer service. We didn't get enough hot water to shower. It turned cold after four minutes. Other than that we had a great time at the cabin.
Dec 29, 2016
Staff is very friendly and helpful...maintenance workers were considerate, and the park is kid friendly....
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps