San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2014
We had a major accident on the way to the campground and our RV was not able to make it. The staff were not only sympathetic and considerate but found us a cabin to stay in even though they were fully booked. They could not have been more helpful and, thanks to them our family had a vacation after all.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
wow wow wow we will be back.
Sep 02, 2014
This has been an annual family/friends trip for 3 years &more families join in every year. A new friend said he was so impressed by being greeted when he arrived for the busy Labor Day weekend. We love the activities and the safe environment for the kids so much, we have already booked next years stay. The camp hosts are engaging, caring, happy & true hosts all around. Thank you for all you do!
Sep 02, 2014
Love this place the best. Nicest group of people working there. It gets better and better every year.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Very nice, clean campground. Staff are very friendly. Lots of family oriented/kid activities. Lots of kids zipping around streets and skidding out in gravel,which can be a bit bothersome. Also, some sites are right on top of each other meaning very little privacy. Otherwise, enjoyed our stay and would go back.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Koa Chula Vista is a great family park. We had 10 kids 7 - 15yrs old and they all had a great time. My only recommendation is to allow campers to reserve specific sites before their visit. We didn't know what site we were getting until we arrived.
Sep 02, 2014
Loved the cooking demo! My kids had so much to do and they are all ages. Looking forward to our next trip!
Sep 02, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff Clean campground and bathrooms Lots to do for kids Dog friendly place
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Beautiful campground We love it here , and the children love the bouncing balloon
Sep 02, 2014
Beautiful kampground. It was well-maintained and well-staffed. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Lots of kid friendly activities. Conveniently located, clean and friendly. Great Labor Day weekend. Thanks!
Sep 02, 2014
As always my favorite place to camp in San Diego. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Lots of activities for kids. Campground is beautiful. We had a wonderful time and are already trying to find another weekend to get away and camp here. The Best!!!!!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Two concerns with my visit. Campers entering the park at all hours of the night. The crows flying into the trees and night and leaving a mess on the ground, RVs and Tow vehicles. Other than that a great place and lots of fun for the grand kids.
Sep 02, 2014
We stay often here in San Diego Koa and once again they did not disappoint.
Sep 02, 2014
The staff was awesome, very friendly , helpful . Your campground was very clean and the activities were great for the kids. See you again
Sep 02, 2014
The only complaint we would have would be all the birds waking us up each morning. We had a great time. Kids had a blast
Sep 02, 2014
Great time, love that its family oriented.
Sep 02, 2014
We didnt hang out at the campsite much, we were in town for a soccer tournament but the activites they have for the kids are amazing. The crows are kinda crazy but thats part of the fun about camping...
Sep 02, 2014
What a great way to spend the last weekend of summer. So much fun from Swimming, Rock Climbing, Pancake Breakfast, Rocket launchers, and so much more....
Sep 02, 2014
Over all, this place is great! The staff is friendly, hardworking and attentive to your needs. The activities were well planned and executed. We all enjoyed ourselves! Thank you! A few suggestions: 1. Have a pedestrian and bicyclist rule in place! It's just kaos trying to drive in and out! 2. Have more showers and bathrooms. 3. Upgrade the internet. Connection was slow or nonexistent.
Sep 02, 2014
Clean well kept and friendly helpful personnel many trees and an assortment of things for the kids to do will definitely be back.
Sep 02, 2014
My family and I had a great time at koa metro this labor Day weekend. There was so much for the kids to do they were busy all day. The jumping pillows were such a hit with both my 8 yr old and 1 yr old. The grounds were clean with a nice size camping slip and grass for play time. We will definitely be back!
Sep 02, 2014
Wonderful time, safe, friendly staff.
Sep 02, 2014
The lack of mention of the freeway looming within sight and earshot of the camp site was disappointing to put it mildly. We overpaid for what we got. Good thing out 6 month old is a heavy sleeper...
Sep 01, 2014
The camp site was very clean and spacious, staff was helpful and friendly. There were plenty of things to do around camp from swimming to bike ridding to horseshoes. I would decently recommend KOA. We had a great stay!
Sep 01, 2014
I was very disappointed to make reservations for the Labor Day weekend which included Friday,Saturday ,Sunday leaving on Monday when I called to add an additional day the reservation it's botched up my reservations having me leave Sunday instead of Monday. The unfortunate thing when I was checking out I saw the individual checking into the cabin I was in just checking out I was very for that onlL
Sep 01, 2014
Very helpful staff, great location. Terrifically clean pools and spa. Wonderful family-friendly atmosphere...
Sep 01, 2014
we liked our stay except for the smell of sewer in our site ( 3109 ) also the last 4 days we had an ant problem invading our motorhome. we have stayed in this park many times and never had this problem.
Aug 31, 2014
Staff are always accommodating and friendly. Very clean.
Aug 30, 2014
We come every yr for 2 mos or more for bout 10 yrs now. Clint, Ramone and staff all do great job.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Sr. citizen friendly as we'll as great for kids.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised to see and stay at KOA in Chula Vista. The grounds were beautiful, restrooms immaculate for the amount of people in the campground, A very comfortable stay, yes we will be back, thankyou
Aug 29, 2014
Be sure to get your reservation in writing. I booked a Safari tent in May for an August trip for a family of 6, I received a deluxe tent for 4,full of ants that was soooo hot, we could not even walk into it during the day. They ended up giving us a camping cabin to use for free to accommodate our family, but it was a real bummer not to be able to be in one location.
Aug 28, 2014
Always a pleasure and you have wonderful and accommodating staff. We will be back again and again.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Too many drunk people walking around being loud late at night, too many noisy crows, crowded and small campsites, and annoyed that people who live in koa and never leave complained about dogs during day when it is not quiet time. Dogs make noise. Get over it.
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Es un gran lugar para disfrutar en familia recordando por algún momento que estás en el campo. Hay diferentes opciones de hospedaje y eso lo hace muy funcional para las familias. Tienen diferentes actividades dentro del recinto pero me gustaría que hubieran más actividades para los niños. En general todo está limpio pero creo que lo que necesita más atención es la zona para cocinar.Gracias.
Aug 26, 2014
Very helpful employees (Ramon and Carol). Wi-fi needs improving, park is maintained nice.
Aug 26, 2014
We spend a weekend there every summer and always enjoy it. I'm sure we'll go back again next year. My only complaint is that I think the showers & bathrooms aren't clean enough.
Aug 26, 2014
I am very happy about this stay. The cabin was cleaned. I wish that KOA would give each cabin more trash bags. Thank you.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.