San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 13, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
Clean. Should have more activities since kids are out on Spring Break.
Apr 13, 2017
Great staff. Clean campground.
Apr 13, 2017
Conveniently located, clean, timely delivery of wood, quiet
Apr 13, 2017
Very clean manicured park. Friendly helpful staff. Sites are roomy. Easy location for tourist attractions. We were there during spring break so there were lots of children.
Apr 13, 2017
Apr 12, 2017
Everything was great like always except for the firewood delivery - took over an hour - so had to cancel and get a refund -
Apr 12, 2017
Nice lawn area at each sight. Huge campground payed out well. Nice amenities. Under construction while there. Maintained nicely.
Apr 12, 2017
lots of stuff for the children to do. clean and well maintained.
Apr 12, 2017
What a wonderful place to spend time with our family. The facilities were great!!
Apr 12, 2017
Our time there was so relaxing and fun! Service and over all attitude of staff was very friendly! However, I would suggest an improved wifi system.
Apr 12, 2017
This KOA is like a mini resort! We stayed in a 2 bedroom cabin, and enjoyed the close proximity to the bathrooms and showers (and small playground!), jumping pillows, and campers dish cleaning area. We visited the pool and spa, and large playground while there too. We cannot wait for the new pool to open! Sounds amazing!
Apr 12, 2017
Our rv space was a little tight....not even any room to extend our awning. Not much room outside around the rv for much of anything. But that being said, the grounds were very nice. Lots of activities.Was a very busy KOA. Looked like everyone was having fun
Apr 12, 2017
Campground was clean and well maintained. Upon arrival the staff member was alone at the desk. There was a long line and she still took the time to politely great each guest and answer all of their questions fully. The bathrooms were very clean. This is our fourth or fifth time at this campground and I just booked for two more this spring/summer.
Apr 12, 2017
We booked a tent spot this time round and had a great time. I espeically love the large dog park for my two dogs to visit and stretch their legs. They were thrilled on day two the dog park was full of fun playful dogs. I've been coming here for many many years and I am enjoyign all the new changes in the works. This is definitely a family friendly campground and I always recommend it to friends.
Apr 12, 2017
We were very impressed on how well maintained and clean the property was. The level of service was superb and the KOA staff was over the top helpful. We became members of KOA because of the great experienced my family had.
Apr 11, 2017
This is a great RV park. Staff is very friendly and go the extra mile to help folks out. It is a nice mix of RV sites, cabins, and tents. Lots of activities. The grounds are mainly shaded, with grass surrounding all the sites, and paved pads. Although located right in the middle of metro San Diego, it is relatively isolated from city noise.
Apr 11, 2017
Excellent as always!
Apr 11, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
very clean and great staff members. we highly recommend this place and definitely coming back
Apr 11, 2017
Friendly staff and well kept grounds, lots of activities and bike trails to the mall or beaches
Apr 11, 2017
It was our 2nd time here and it was another awesome time. Much less crowded than summer so it made for some great family relaxing. Great staff and campground!Much needed family break! We can't wait for our visit back this summer!
Apr 11, 2017
Wonderful campground!!! We are coming back!!!
Apr 11, 2017
Everything was exceptional. The only problem to note was the excessive amount of mosquitoes near our site. We spent about an hour of our time trying to kill them. There were also spiders in the corner of our tent. I would recommend staff checking corners when they change the linens.
Apr 11, 2017
NEED A LITTLE BIGGER PLAY AREA
Apr 11, 2017
Everything perfect, I just wish on the website when we book the cabin should have something to show the date available for the sites so we can choose and manage schedule better, don't have to keep changing the date to look for the available spot. And at front desk, when we went to ask info for the next come back, the lady in mid age with wavy hair on Sunday morning 4/9 not very friendly,
Apr 10, 2017
Clean campground. Great food at the Sand Castle restaurant. Nice spacious sites. The negative on this trip was way too many campers with multiple constantly barking dogs per site. While I love dogs, it was impossible to completely relax with the constant barking over nothing.
Apr 10, 2017
Great campground with very helpful staff. Spotlessly maintained sites and bathrooms.
Apr 10, 2017
Your staff was outstanding. Very helpful, great with kids, patient, understanding, knowledgeable and most importantly on time with all the activities.
Apr 10, 2017
It was good...it's a little too busy for us...it's great if you have kids! Would recommend for family(kids) camping
Apr 10, 2017
why is the new pool area taking so long, we were here last year and seen the plans but the hole isn't even dug
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
We had a great time.
Apr 10, 2017
we rented the deluxe cabin: Linen was not provided for the loaf twin mats We never received replacement for the twin mats so we could use the loaf. We requested the to be close to one side and they gave us the space furthest away from our request. Pans provided are the worst. We had to spend about 15 minutes scrubbing the pan to finish making breakfast.
Apr 10, 2017
The Staff is very helpful and will make every effort to resolve any issue that you may have during your stay.
Apr 10, 2017
We enjoy the 4-day stay at KOA. It is a family friendly, save place to camping. The staffs are very nice, professional and keep the place clean. It could be more enjoyable if the "Quiet Hours" policy be more enforced, especially after 11pm.
Apr 10, 2017
The SD KOA is our "Home Base" and go to camp ground. We love it! The staff are always friendly and helpful. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained, and it always feels like we're away, even though the campground is only 20 minutes from home. We recommend this campground over the many others in the area, hands down. We love KOA!
Apr 10, 2017
My site. 7001 could have been cleaner. lots of bottlecaps, small debris items paper trash.
Apr 10, 2017
The tent site was good & fun except for the smokes. The deluxed cabin needs more cleaning. Lots of spider webs in the cabin bunk bed & outside,ac not reaching the queen bedroom so its hot,& you can't sleep due to bonfires smoke gets in the cabin really bad that your breathing smokes all night. The staff was great and all its just that the smokes was really bad.Thanks 4 having us.
Apr 10, 2017
Loved it. Wish we could have stayed longer
Apr 10, 2017
Really fun. Very nice property and well taken care of.
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
I liked the amenities, but there was too much litter around the cabin area and the shower nozzles are too low on the wall (I'm 5'6" and I had to scrunch).
Apr 10, 2017
Great campground with lots of fun things to do. The pool, jumping pillows and rental bikes kept us busy.
Apr 10, 2017
a very pleasant 4 day stay. Courteous staff, camp ground clean and well maintained. I would highly recommend this KOA.
Apr 09, 2017
Everything was tidy and clean and the staff was on-the-ball. I arrived late at 11pm and the ending shift personal was so helpful to help me check-in. Thank you for a fun and easy going stay!
Apr 09, 2017
Great, well-maintained facility with attentive, thoughtful and upbeat staff. Perfect for kids of all ages.
Apr 09, 2017
I love that there is stuff for the kids when you have down time. It was great will totally come back
Apr 09, 2017
The 1 room cabin was perfect for a 2 night stay. The kids loved the swing. We will definitely do it again.
Apr 09, 2017
Fantastic!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps