San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2014
Very clean and family friendly. Pleasantly surprised!
Aug 11, 2014
We always enjoy our stay at KOA, we already booked our next visit. Thanks as always.
Aug 11, 2014
We had a large group and made a last minute reservation and had no problems. There are things for the kids to do as well.
Aug 11, 2014
Enjoyed our stay very much. Had a 3 year old and 6 month old with us and it was a fun place for all. The only negative was a strong sewer smell at times but we will visit again despite this.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Friendly staff, great selection in store, useful camper kitchen, awesome dog park. We will be back for sure! Thx
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Beautiful grounds. Infested with ants and bathrooms are not the cleanest. Almost a perfect campground...
Aug 10, 2014
Very busy! Nice, clean and fun site, could do with more checks on quiet times
Aug 10, 2014
Employees are happy and helpful!
Aug 10, 2014
My only complaint is that the wifi does not work so for my husband to do his homework he had to leave. The rockets were great for the whole family the 3 year old to the 16 year old they all loved it
Aug 10, 2014
The side was good, the restrooms way too small and dirty.
Aug 09, 2014
No line to dry your clothes, no hammuck, unfriendly people, when we wash there is no money in the changermachine,and 8.10 reception is open but can help us at 8.30, when I said that I give a bad review, it is suddenly possible,strange! Loudly neigbours, outsite television from 10.am till 10 pm, and it is normal said people at the reception. Expensive and never again,4 nights too much
Aug 09, 2014
We love the KOA!!!
Aug 09, 2014
Offered 'free' upgrade on site at arrival- and ended up in small site. No space for table or fire pit. Would have probably preferred 'non' up grade. But this park is one of the best in San Diego area. Good location, great facilities (except narrow space-2105), quiet despite being between 3 frwys. Lots of shade. Neighbors were exceptionally quiet. "I'll be back!"
Aug 09, 2014
Unfriendly staff Too much noise Very low value for money No electricity on tent sites Clean restrooms
Aug 09, 2014
Offer bingo more than once per week. Change the covering in the dark park grounds. It hurts their paws.
Aug 09, 2014
Like always, everything was wonderful. Super helpful staff... But, for the first time we had problems with ants and spiders in the cabins. The boys woke up with numerous bites.... Not making for happy campers :(
Aug 09, 2014
Great place but a bit too pricey for the cabins
Aug 09, 2014
internet rarely worked when it did it was slow. crows covered car and rv. staff was friendly. internet is important enough that this should be addressed there are many bad reviews online regarding this, some people have to work while on vacation.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
The dog park is great, but needs a different surface. The little pieces of bark are painful on their paws. My son's dog ended up at the vet due to a puncture wound from the bark.
Aug 08, 2014
I stayed here for 6 days. On the third day I went on a 3 day fishing trip upon returning my 43ft $150,000 rig was swarming with ants in every room!!! This was not how I wanted end a trip. After realizing this problem I spoke to a few other campers and they stated they were having the same issues with ants. Supply DE until this problen is resolved. $250 later i'm ant free!!!
Aug 08, 2014
I have been coming to this KOA for 10 yrs and this is the first time I was disappointed. We asked for help with the grill in the common area, and nobody showed up. The hot tub was filthy, the toilet seats had a ring on the bottom, something you wouldn't see if it was cleaned daily, the cabin I was staying in had dirt and other items under the bunk beds, a screen to small for window, not covering o
Aug 08, 2014
We had a great time! Positives; very clean bathrooms and showers, lots of amenities (pool, dog park, laundry, store, activities), very family friendly, very dog friendly. Negatives; street sweepers and lawn mowers drive way to fast. Some of the staff not so friendly (middle age Hispanic dude is on a serious power trip), street lamps stay on all night.
Aug 08, 2014
It is clean and lovely, quiet, and the management is wonderful and extremely helpful!
Aug 08, 2014
Nice Swimmingpool for the Kids. Clean showers and Restrooms.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
We love KOA San Diego! There is so much to do. My kids loved the jumping pillows, the arcade and building rockets, as well as, making s'mores around the campfire. They did not want to leave! We will definitely be coming back!
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
The only thing that is missing is a microwave! All this microwaveable food in the office and no microwave. :)
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Friendly staff. They need to mop the bathroom floors more often (the ones near the pool).
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Great place....lots of activities and things to do. The spaces are a little close together and it is crowded so you have to be OK with that, but remembereing you are in the middle of urban America and not is a remote state park, the place is real good. The thing I was most appreciative of was the friendliness of the staff. That goes such a long way to a great time and stay.
Aug 07, 2014
Cabin is clean . When we went biking around the area , there is unpleasant smell coming from some of the areas near RV's. Air quality not so good.overall it was good.
Aug 07, 2014
our stay was very pleasant the staff was excellent and very helpful we recommend this to all of our friends and family
Aug 07, 2014
Une odeur d'égout émanait régulièrement près de notre site. Si cela est corrigé, le Koa est parfait.
Aug 06, 2014
Excellent KOA can see why voted best in U.S. Thanks
Aug 06, 2014
Beautiful sites great people
Aug 05, 2014
This is a great KOA when it comes to amenities and overall beauty. The staff is great and does their best to meet your needs. Unfortunately, there is a major problem that is totally out of the control of the staff or the facility; the birds. They come every night and every morning like clockwork. Hundreds of them. You spend every morning cleaning the mess off your car and RV. Not fun.
Aug 05, 2014
The park itself is nice and so are the people. My biggest complaint was the horrible sewer smell we smelled the whole time we were there. We had a really bad ant problem too. We made sure we never left anything out.
Aug 05, 2014
We had a great stay at this campground. The do a great job. They were friendly and the amenities were super...
Aug 05, 2014
The activities are fun. They were nice and gave us a free upgrade to tent with electricity. The bathrooms are terrible, I can't count how many times they were out of toilet paper. The night time noise was really bad, quiet hours are a joke. One camp was blasting music at 10:30 like it was party time. Still, where else can you camp in San Diego, so thats that.
Aug 05, 2014
Very friendly and responsive staff; well planned events for the kids; very resonably priced facility plus amenities such as Sunday breakfast; would certainly visit this KOA campground again!
Aug 05, 2014
koa employees were very helpful, friendly and cheerful. great location and campsite. we'll be back definately
Aug 05, 2014
Kids loved the bikes and pool. They only want to stay at KOA when in San Diego
Aug 05, 2014
This was our 3rd stay at this KOA. The park is beautiful, staff is friendly and helpful, and we will definitely be back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.