San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Apr 08, 2015
Simply loved it. The many trees. The cleanliness of the bathrooms. The staff were nice.
Apr 08, 2015
Stayed over Easter weekend, stay was very nice. My daughters (5&7yrs old) were busy the whole weekend, they loves the bounce pillow, the pool and play ground. Also the fact that my girls could ride their bikes around the campground.
Apr 07, 2015
Strong sewage smell in the 7000 blook at times over the weekend. Easter was wonderful! I wish they handsome arts and crafts on the Sunday AM as well!
Apr 07, 2015
very nice cabin and grounds!
Apr 07, 2015
We love coming to KOA San Diego we have been camping there for the past 5 years and everytime we go we always have a great time their service there is absolutely wonderful never have I had a problem! We make it a twice a year trip tradition to camp at KOA San Diego sometimes even 3 times!
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
The last 2 stays at your location, you have put me into 7002 site. My RV is 35 feet and it is too long for this site. I wish you did a better job of assigning sites for people staying 10 plus days when the reservation is made way in advance.
Apr 07, 2015
Great place! So many fun activities for the kids! This is our family vacation spot!
Apr 07, 2015
I would only change the towel situation, theres no where to really hang the towels to dry n staying in cabin for 3 days using the same towel, dnidnt like..dvd player wasnt working..
Apr 07, 2015
Overall our stay is relaxing and peaceful at our area (Cabin). The Only thing that made Us taken Aback is The Futon Sofa Bed in our Cabin needs to be replaced, it's sad to look at that condition. Thank You...
Apr 07, 2015
Had a great stay! Love the new restaurant, pizza, pork sandwich,breakfast eggs, pastries, all of it delish! Would love a blt or club sandwich!
Apr 07, 2015
I love the different activities you offer, how clean it is, dog friendly, an you guys added a cafe, myself an my family been coming now for 5 yrs an we love it
Apr 07, 2015
Like it because it is easy to get to Mexico from there
Apr 07, 2015
Excellent place to enjoy a nice relaxing weekend!!! Los Perdidos Off Road CLub
Apr 07, 2015
.
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
Great KOA, maybe best we've ever stayed in. Only one comment: we experienced, and noticed problem at other sites, where campers pulled out and left garbage behind. No one picked it up overnight. In our case an animal got into the bag and spread garbage around, especially chicken bones. Hopefully the animal tried to eat one and won't do that again! Our son and family stayed in one of the cabi
Apr 06, 2015
Awesome KOA. It was a very busy week of Spring Break and the restrooms could have been stocked a bit more often but other than that it was great.
Apr 06, 2015
This KOA is great for families with young children. It has a wide variety of activities for all members of the family to do together.
Apr 06, 2015
Everything was great except that I lost my wallet with $200.
Apr 06, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay here. Staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. Campground is beautiful and clean. So many activities for the kids. Love it!
Apr 06, 2015
Totally awesome and we would do it again!
Apr 06, 2015
Great family Atmosphere
Apr 06, 2015
We love KOA San Diego. It's very clean, spacious sites and friendly staff. suggestion : need more activities for teens and sorry but the the sewer smell is getting real bad. That needs to be taken care of. Iplease, please and there should be only one pet per site not three or four like we've seen Overall The sewer smell problem is biggest complaint otherwise it's a great place
Apr 06, 2015
Home away from home. Relaxing with beautiful grounds. The most acomidating staff. Wonderful activities for kids.
Apr 06, 2015
Very nice! A great staff!
Apr 06, 2015
Wonderful as always!!!
Apr 06, 2015
The staff is awesome!
Apr 06, 2015
We just went for one night. Went for our one yr anniversary and didn't realize that there would b so many for Easter weekend but there was. It was full but it was nice. Clean, quiet even w all the kids.
Apr 06, 2015
You guys rock! Great easter weekend!!
Apr 06, 2015
Another great holiday weekend with lots of activities for the family to take part in. The staff was excellent and friendly. The only thing I missed was the great pancake breakfast you used to have. The snack bar seemed good but the line was slow moving. Otherwise had a great time.
Apr 06, 2015
Great place to stay. I would like to see more evening activities such as a movie or scavenger hunt but all in all great place
Apr 06, 2015
Great Easter weekend stay. Numerous activities for the kids/grandkids. Ian and staff did a great job putting together a memorable stay.
Apr 05, 2015
Apr 05, 2015
My stay was KOA perfect as usual, however I would have liked to use my KOA points and been asked at check in rather than remembering the next day and being refused. Also SD Metro NEEDS wifi boosters or wider bandwidth, no signal in my cabin 99% of the time. I will book again? but mid-week only, way too loud and hectic Fri, Sat & Sun.
Apr 05, 2015
Great campground, great people!
Apr 05, 2015
Apr 05, 2015
Accommodating, clean showers, and grounds. Would recommend better enforcement of the quiet time rules at night and control of dogs off the leash. Reasonable price.
Apr 05, 2015
We enjoyed our time in the park. We will look forward to a visit this fall if you have space available.
Apr 05, 2015
Every thing was excellent. Every staff member was professional and friendly.
Apr 05, 2015
We love our stay, it was our first experience with KOA. We were impressed and will visit again.
Apr 04, 2015
My family enjoyed this campsite very much, my kids enjoyed playing on the jumper and renting the bicycles. Campsite is very clean and staff are friendly. Love the trees and green grass will maintain landscape.Will come again.
Apr 04, 2015
Very nice KOA. Would stay again!
Apr 04, 2015
Great place for families with kids, for the same reason enforcing quiet time would have been more appreciated. Nobody answered the phone with special concerns line 3 x. Finally had to go and find someone to ask that they tell the people cooking drinking and laughing at midnight to stop making noise. Nice place, friendly staff, Gerardo the night guard was helpful.
Apr 04, 2015
perfect!!!
Apr 04, 2015
had a wonderful time at the San Diego Metro KOA. we stayed for two nights in a one bedroom cabin w/o bath. The bathrooms & showers are close by. Everything is clean, orderly and well thought out. Several families were using the large camp kitchen but I enjoyed the Sand Castle cafe breakfast and coffee.
Apr 04, 2015
Great campgrounds and welcome hosts. Great place for the family.
Apr 03, 2015
It was a wonderful stay. It is a beautiful campground with such helpful and friendly employees.
Apr 03, 2015
THe park was great for kids ..They had a ball...the dog park is a real plus. wish more people would use it instead of leaving their dogs in a cage to bark at everyone. the jump pillow was awesome. The spaces were very close where we were..next time I would get a drive thru for sure. your staff was very nice and friendly. your wash/dryers are too expensive, we had a good time...good location.
Apr 03, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.