San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 04, 2016
We love this KOA. All of the staff are very nice and helpful. The camp ground is very well maintained and there are tons of amenities.
Jan 04, 2016
The staff at this KOA is out of this world, great customer service with a smile. The campgrounds are well maintained and lots of fun activities. We had to cut our trip short by a day because our daughter went into labor a few weeks early. Went into the office to check out late in the afternoon a day early so we could get going home. I didn't expect a refund of the last day but they found out
Jan 04, 2016
Loved it, and it was fun.
Jan 04, 2016
They are the very best.
Jan 04, 2016
KOA worked to find us a spot over New Years weekend, to combine our other two reservations. Very helpful in every way from puling our unit out of storage to the reservation desk. Great place to visit.
Jan 04, 2016
Clean park with wide spaces. Staff very helpful and friendly.
Jan 03, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
Clean campsites and facilities, friendly and helpful staff, located around 20 minutes from a ton of fun things to do in SD and the surrounding areas. Great family oriented campground. This KOA is legit an we will be back to stay when we want to visit SD again.
Jan 03, 2016
Great time really great location
Jan 03, 2016
All personnel were very nice and the camp was very clean. Only prob was I could not remove the dump plug.
Jan 03, 2016
Very clean park with great amenities. Our dogs were happy and so were we. Will return.
Jan 03, 2016
LOVED IT!! The jumping pillow was bomb and the FREE grapefruit was on point.
Jan 02, 2016
We LOVE this place. They work hard to always keep this place in great condition. It's well run and beautiful.
Jan 02, 2016
Simply great!
Jan 02, 2016
Would have been 5 stars if there were kids activities.
Jan 02, 2016
Great as usual!
Jan 02, 2016
Sites are too tight. I have a 37 foot 5th wheel and there wasn't enough room to park the tow rig except partially on the grass. Had to back out of a pull through to leave
Jan 02, 2016
Very pleasantly surprised because this was the only campground option with availability in the city & we were traveling 1700 miles to vacation here so I booked it. Staff were all extremely nice & courteous . Campground with clean with lots of amenities . We travel a lot & this campground is one of the best we have stayed at . It is also within 30 mins of all the tourist attractions .
Jan 02, 2016
Lots of cool activities for the kids. Nice environment and staff. Had a great time.
Jan 02, 2016
A super kid friendly campground! Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Roomy spots with nice shade.
Jan 02, 2016
all was good - thanks very much
Jan 02, 2016
The specific KOA site seems well set with activities for kids with families.
Jan 01, 2016
Always a pleasure. Lots of happy campers.
Jan 01, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. The grounds were immaculate. The bathrooms were always clean. Close to everything. We will definitely be back
Jan 01, 2016
We had a very enjoyable and relaxing stay in one of the deluxe cabins.
Jan 01, 2016
The entire staff, from front desk to the grounds personal were the nicest and friendliest people I have ever encountered in a business environment. My ONLY negative is that the CAFE prices are too high for the food you purchase. Overall for KOA, Well Done!
Jan 01, 2016
Amazing service and facilities! We came back from Seaworld ready to start a camp fire on a cold evening. I needed to empty out our ashes from our personal fire ring and found that the staff already dumped it for me when we were gone. Wow.
Jan 01, 2016
Jan 01, 2016
Great location as a base camp to do San Diego day trips. Facilities well kept and staff is friendly
Jan 01, 2016
We need rest from a hard work schedule and even tho very full it was quiet enough to rest. Everything was so clean and tidy. Staff were superb and give your company a good image. Loved the trees and location. I have never seen our little dogs happier taking a walk. Dog park was excellent. Glad you sold propane. All top notch!
Dec 31, 2015
Love this Kampground! Kids spent 2 days on their bikes, some time in the pool (in December) and they made friends almost right away. Stayed in a deluxe cabin this time - as my S-I-L is deployed and it was my Daughter and kids and me and this was easiest. Cabin was clean and comfortable and all that was needed was there.
Dec 31, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA 4 or 5 times in the past and absolutely love it. Unfortunately this time our 3 choices of camp sites made 40 days in advance were pushed aside and we were placed completely across the camp ground in a spot closest to the freeway and camp ground traffic. Our 30 amp breaker tripped a few times as well. We will return in the future but we were very disappointed.
Dec 31, 2015
Very clean.
Dec 31, 2015
Dec 31, 2015
Love this place, love the Staff!
Dec 30, 2015
Staff is extremely helpfull and polite. The grounds are very well kept. The entire campground,facilities are extremely clean. It's the best.
Dec 30, 2015
Dec 30, 2015
spent Dec 2015 at the San Diego Metro,KOA They have a sewer problem & two or 3 times every day you have the sweet mell of sewer. Plus this campground allows pit bulls
Dec 30, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay!!
Dec 30, 2015
Dec 30, 2015
We were very happy with the upgrades that you made since our last stay. The cafe and outside seating was a nice touch. The fact that the pool was heated and was very warm was great for the kids . The kids also really like the jumping pillows. The employees were very friendly and helpful . We will definitely be back. Thanks
Dec 30, 2015
We had a great time at the San Diego Metro KOA! Our kids had lots of fun riding their bikes all around and felt very safe. Sites were clean and good size. Great dog park! Great local attractions like Old Town San Diego Historical Center, Little Italy, Gaslamp and the Maritime Museum! Bathrooms were decent. Good thing for the jumping pillow cause there were no activities on Sunday.
Dec 29, 2015
There were 18 of us who stayed during the Christmas holidays. We all loved it and will stay again.
Dec 28, 2015
Fine location - easy access to beach, airport, Balboa park. Grandkids really liked playarea. Quiet rooms, Cabin feeling in deluxe Cabin!
Dec 28, 2015
was very disappointed this time. Our site was considered a preferred site, but part of the pad was sunken down and the 50 amp service had no 110v plugs in the box. Will check the site before setting up the coach next time.
Dec 28, 2015
Nice campground & facilities. Pleasant office staff.
Dec 28, 2015
Great staff, full service, even on site car rental. Loved the Christmas cookie exchange.
Dec 28, 2015
I stayed at the KOA as a monthly camper for 2yrs. I returned this weekend for three days. The facility, the staff and location are all excellent. No complaints!
Dec 26, 2015
We have been coming to this campground for years since our children were youngin's. Our oldest is now 18 and we got to come with my in-laws this last go around. WE LOVE the San Diego Metro KOA and look forward to another visit in the near future!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps