San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2015
Friendly staff and a great place for family fun
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA and you have set the expectations very high for every other KOA! Great time in a clean environment that also felt safe for my kids!
Jun 15, 2015
Nice place very clean
Jun 15, 2015
Great
Jun 15, 2015
A great family focused venue to take in all the activities of San Diego. Cafe breakfasts were welcome, dinners good but looked for more variety. We will return often.
Jun 15, 2015
Excellent KOA. Plenty of activities to do with your kids. Staff is friendly, store is good, and the firewood is delivered. The only downside is the freeway noise especially at night when you're trying to sleep.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
Since they did not have the deluxe cabin I had made a reservation for well in advance and members of my group were initially made to sleep on the hard floor. It was all they could do to find a 'spare mattress' or 'spare blanket and pillow' after much complaining about that. The manager Ian Mole never once addressed the issue, instead had his minions do the apologizing. WORST KOA VISIT EVER!!!!
Jun 14, 2015
We enjoyed our stay for a week at this KOA. The park was clean. As the weekend approached attendance increased to near capacity. The location is convenient to dining and shopping, and sight seeing points of interest. Could not receive the main TV channels throughout our stay. ABC,CBS,NBC
Jun 14, 2015
The three day stay was great your staff was friendly and helpful, we enjoyed every day. Thank you
Jun 14, 2015
Everyone is so friendly and seem to care. Professional attitudes. Clean, well kept grounds. Store offers good variety and value. The cafe on site is a compliment to the overall program. Loved their food especially the "dough knots".
Jun 14, 2015
Love the new Sandcastle Cafe. Also the campground is very well maintained and ordered. We always enjoy our time spent here. The personnel are very courteous, friendly and professional. It's just a great place. So fortunate that San Diego has this KOA.
Jun 14, 2015
Excellent experience!
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
Grounds and service are to notch!
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
While I do agree that this campground was a great place to stay with my two daughters during a visit to San diego, this is just not the style of camping we normally do. We are used to quiet little campgrounds in the mountains. The weekend during our stay was so loud that we could not fall asleep until 11pm. the ravens at 5am were TERRIBLE...I know I would not stay again on a weekend.
Jun 12, 2015
Beautiful park and excellent facilities. Very clean and well maintained with very friendly and knowledgeable employees. We had a wonderful stay. Also very close to many attractions in the San Diego area.
Jun 11, 2015
Very nice, we had a great time!
Jun 11, 2015
We were comfortable. Staff was helpful and nice. Facilities were clean. We will definitely be staying again next summer.
Jun 11, 2015
Loved it- especially the kids playground and the bouncing pillows! Disappointed they KOA allowed a huge class A motorhome to "wash" for over an hour at their site while CA is in a drought and the rules are no RV washing! (Even though we notified the management.)Water running down the road in front of us.
Jun 11, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
Beutiful landscaping, made it so pleasant to be there.
Jun 10, 2015
It was Great!
Jun 10, 2015
The campground was nice, employees were great, but they should really consider who they make reservations for. We had to camp next to a homeless couple, they arrived by taxi and you can imagine the smell. Luckily they arrived our last night stay. Other then that everything was great.
Jun 10, 2015
Great get away even for being just hour and half from home leave life's drama behide.
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
We had the best weekend!!! There was so much to do that we didn't even need to leave the campground!
Jun 09, 2015
Everything was great except... 2 nights in a row someone checked into the site next to us. 1st night at 2:30 am and they were very loud and work us up. The 2nd night someone checked in at 3:30 am and again we were woke up. The people that checked in the 2nd night were not as loud as the first people. They seemed liked they were at least trying to keep their voices down.
Jun 09, 2015
We love koa...first time camping on a tent but we forgot our pump...regardless of the night we love the pool the rides and the movie Annie on the field. ..I prefer the cabins but all was good and clean
Jun 09, 2015
Great kamp, great people, will come again. Dog kennels would be great addition.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
I'm not a camper by any means but I have two little boys ages 5 and 6 so We rented a delux cabin. Was the most amazing time. Workers at KOA were so helpful and friendly. My Five year old son likes it so much I bought him a tiger stuffed animal from shop and he named it Koah because we got him at KOA and that's why KOA spells. Thank you again
Jun 08, 2015
We had a blast! Kids loved it. We will be back!
Jun 08, 2015
We had a great time!
Jun 08, 2015
Fun resort for camping! Nice place to get away from home. Camping with a little luxury and convenience.
Jun 08, 2015
One of our favorite places to get away! We love that the kids are kept entertained with all the fun activities. The grounds are kept beautiful and clean. We will be back for many years to come.
Jun 08, 2015
We had an enjoyable time. The deluxe cabin we stayed in was nice and clean. The grounds were clean. It was easy to spot staff members in their yellow t-shirts. The swimming pool area was clean. The cafe and shooting range was very nice. We used the washing machine/dryer area to wash some laundry. Everything worked well.
Jun 08, 2015
Great place for kids!
Jun 08, 2015
Amazing place for a little staycation with out 5 yr old. Great amenities, tons of friendly staff. Sad that you have the challenge of irresponsible campers. Witnessed a dog break free from owner and attack another campers dog. Also saw a few groups of kids after 9pm riding bikes and being loud with no lights or reflectors. Perhaps more harsh enforcement of camp rules is needed to keep it safe
Jun 08, 2015
The people at the KOA Chula Vista are great. Very friendly and helpful. We have said there many times. It is close to everything. The camp site was nice and shady. The birds are a problem early in the morning and their droppings. 😯 The sewer smell was very unpleasant so we finally just didn't hook in until we were leaving.
Jun 08, 2015
As always KOA's live up to and exceed our expectations. Safari tent was quite a treat.
Jun 08, 2015
No complaints
Jun 07, 2015
Beautiful trees, space between campers, all hook ups,cabins for all needs and numbers. Loved it!!!1
Jun 07, 2015
Checked in bought firewood;however, had to go back to the office and inquire. Didn't get the firewood in time to have a camp fire the first night. Requested extra towels and pillows and told none available. First day requested trash bags and toilet paper and service was great. Requested trash bags another day and got 2 bags without a smile. Front desk staff was courteous. Rec room was nice.
Jun 07, 2015
Great campground!
Jun 07, 2015
We stayed next to a resident RV that was full of trash. I didn't open my side blinds because my view was nasty
Jun 06, 2015
The crows would wake us very early. The bird poop on everything including my RV was pretty bad. The café was great. Loved all of the amenities but the bikes were a bit high priced for renting. If your going to care small amounts of grocery's Milk, regular white milk would have been nice.
Jun 06, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.