San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2015
Tree sap all over my rv and truck. When brought to the attention of the front desk all they said was we're sorry. This is unacceptable. We've stayed here many times and it may be our last.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Fantastic Campground. Everything was great. Pool and Store maybe a little small.
Aug 15, 2015
My grandkids and family really enjoyed ourselves. I just want to say that Monday or Tuesday morning a camper was really angry with the cleaning lady in restroom. Complaining that there were no supplies. The lady just got to work and was filling everything. This camper was really rude to her. It was not her fault that the supplies were used up thru the nite. Very rude camper.
Aug 15, 2015
Best KOA I've been too.
Aug 15, 2015
We stayed in the two room cabin and loved it.
Aug 15, 2015
The service and cleanliness of the site were excellent. I liked the assigned parking next to our cabin.
Aug 15, 2015
Great family friendly place. Staff super helpful and respectful. Love the convenience of the sand shack. Notice lots of crows moving in. Very loud at 540am. And bird droppings. But did not stop us from enjoying our stay!
Aug 15, 2015
only neg was when I prepared to leave I found the trees had weeped gum on my winshield. nothing you could do about it. mother nature rules.
Aug 15, 2015
Great staff, friendly and very courteous. Wonderful pool and hot tub. Clean and quiet park.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Slow down the little carts that kick up dust Have your staff follow your own rules.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Only downfall were the birds of which you do not have any control over. Only site complain, change you WiFi provider. I can never get it to work, young lady on the desk was very helpful and also tried without success. I did get it to work between 3 and 6 in the morning. Wish it worked during the day.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
This place is so great for families! This is our third trip and we will be back. Staff is great and helpful and there is so much to do.
Aug 14, 2015
.
Aug 14, 2015
Great Kamp site loved our stay
Aug 13, 2015
Stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. Very nice and clean. Just needed more hooks for hanging clothing and drying towels around the cabin.
Aug 13, 2015
As usual, SD KOA was awesome. I can't wait to see the new upgraded pool and facilities next year!
Aug 13, 2015
We have been coming to this KOA for the past 3 summers and absolutely love this place! Everything about this place is great! The staff is so friendly and wonderful with our kids. We can't wait to come back every year. And each time we do it's with more family and friends.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
We only had one problem and that was the girls that did activities were very rude. The guys were great but the young ladies really need to be more patient with kids. Other than that our visit was great.
Aug 13, 2015
$60.00 a night to pitch my tent in a mud pit. It was raining the day we got there. Dirt everywhere. The staff is nice but for $60 a night I expect more.
Aug 13, 2015
Nice KOA. Lots to do, and nice people. One suggestion: trash receptacle on the upper side and traffic tickets for kids who have no supervision while riding rental vehicles - very dangerous for all.
Aug 13, 2015
The staff was nice and friendly. The grounds were well maintained and the kids always had activities to do. Our only problem is that we like more privacy between camp sites. The sites were too close together for our liking.
Aug 13, 2015
This place was awesome and my kids said this is the only park they want to camp at from now on!!:)
Aug 13, 2015
Your cable television didn't work properly on 0ther then that was good.
Aug 12, 2015
The staff was very helpful when we arrived 2 days early. ALL staff very professionsl. Park very clean.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
We loved our stay !!! Clean well maintained with lots of grass and trees for shade !!!!! Staff very friendly and attentive . Our campsite was just perfect!!! Looking forward to returning again soon!!!! Have told family members to camp there as well !!!
Aug 12, 2015
Stay here every year after a week at silver strand! Great place for kids and parents! So much to do, good food, and great service!
Aug 12, 2015
You deserve five stars for customer service!! We accidentally left something of sentimental value behind and when we realized this a quick phone call fixed everything. Thank you for mailing us our beloved item!! We will definitely be back and highly recommend a stay here!!
Aug 12, 2015
The place is clean, I'll give you that. The tenting spaces are too small. I could only fit two tents which wasn't very comfortable for 6 adults whom wished to sleep with their spouses only. The quiet hours begin very early and I was rudely told to keep it down as my guests and I were walking to the restroom, which is ridiculous! I enjoyed the bike rentals and that's pretty much it.
Aug 12, 2015
It was the best KOA we have bee. To. Lots of activities for the children and evening entertainment. Great!
Aug 11, 2015
Kids had fun! I was surprised how many things koa had planned for the kids activities scheduled all day even a movie at night . Awsome workers rosalinda gomez and the red head boy where very helpful and polite. Good job KOA . YOUR employees made us feel comfortable and made sure to ask if we where having a good time. Now we might have my dad ab birthday there !!!!!! See you soon .
Aug 11, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and had a great time.Very relaxing, clean and family friendly overall.Only one issue.You have no pet free cabins.One of our kids is allergic to dog/cat hair and He was congested the whole time.The room smelled terribly of dog when we got there.Would have been nice to know that about the cabins upfront when making the reservation,not after we got there.
Aug 11, 2015
The location was great when it came to visiting the attractions of San Diego. The meal options on the campground were great and there were plenty of things for the kids to do. The staff was friendly and helpful. We were disappointed with the cleanliness of our cabin when compared to the other KOA locations where we have stayed.
Aug 11, 2015
This is our favorite KOA. The staff are great and the campground is well managed. We did have one night with noisy campers that was not delt with. We called the office and selected the night number but after several rings, it just hung up. No help. Other than that, it was a wonderful camping experience.
Aug 11, 2015
Already planning a trip back
Aug 11, 2015
We had only one problem the crows were bad. They woke us up to early. It was not until someone shot a popgun and scared them off. you should do something about those crows.
Aug 11, 2015
Great place to stay! Keep up the improvements!
Aug 11, 2015
The campground was nice & clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here in the future.
Aug 11, 2015
Family like the resturant also the activities.
Aug 11, 2015
My favorite koa is in san diego!
Aug 11, 2015
GREAT STAFF, A LOT OF AMENITIES AND ACTVITIES, THIS IS THE PLACE TO GO FOR FAMIKY OUTSIDE FUN!
Aug 10, 2015
the stay was very nice and the park was kept nice and clean,and the cabin was plesent for six people .
Aug 10, 2015
We love all the conveniences and fun activities! The best way to camp with young kids!
Aug 10, 2015
When came and were given camping site it kinda did not work out for our group of people but KOA worker looked at different options and alternatives and switched us with other people who needed to be where we were. I was very happy with their courtesy, care and service... Will definately come again!!!
Aug 10, 2015
Always a good time & excellent service. Many good memories made here.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.