San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 11, 2017
Wonderful campground!!! We are coming back!!!
Apr 11, 2017
Everything was exceptional. The only problem to note was the excessive amount of mosquitoes near our site. We spent about an hour of our time trying to kill them. There were also spiders in the corner of our tent. I would recommend staff checking corners when they change the linens.
Apr 11, 2017
NEED A LITTLE BIGGER PLAY AREA
Apr 11, 2017
Everything perfect, I just wish on the website when we book the cabin should have something to show the date available for the sites so we can choose and manage schedule better, don't have to keep changing the date to look for the available spot. And at front desk, when we went to ask info for the next come back, the lady in mid age with wavy hair on Sunday morning 4/9 not very friendly,
Apr 10, 2017
Clean campground. Great food at the Sand Castle restaurant. Nice spacious sites. The negative on this trip was way too many campers with multiple constantly barking dogs per site. While I love dogs, it was impossible to completely relax with the constant barking over nothing.
Apr 10, 2017
Great campground with very helpful staff. Spotlessly maintained sites and bathrooms.
Apr 10, 2017
Your staff was outstanding. Very helpful, great with kids, patient, understanding, knowledgeable and most importantly on time with all the activities.
Apr 10, 2017
It was good...it's a little too busy for us...it's great if you have kids! Would recommend for family(kids) camping
Apr 10, 2017
why is the new pool area taking so long, we were here last year and seen the plans but the hole isn't even dug
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
We had a great time.
Apr 10, 2017
we rented the deluxe cabin: Linen was not provided for the loaf twin mats We never received replacement for the twin mats so we could use the loaf. We requested the to be close to one side and they gave us the space furthest away from our request. Pans provided are the worst. We had to spend about 15 minutes scrubbing the pan to finish making breakfast.
Apr 10, 2017
The Staff is very helpful and will make every effort to resolve any issue that you may have during your stay.
Apr 10, 2017
We enjoy the 4-day stay at KOA. It is a family friendly, save place to camping. The staffs are very nice, professional and keep the place clean. It could be more enjoyable if the "Quiet Hours" policy be more enforced, especially after 11pm.
Apr 10, 2017
The SD KOA is our "Home Base" and go to camp ground. We love it! The staff are always friendly and helpful. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained, and it always feels like we're away, even though the campground is only 20 minutes from home. We recommend this campground over the many others in the area, hands down. We love KOA!
Apr 10, 2017
My site. 7001 could have been cleaner. lots of bottlecaps, small debris items paper trash.
Apr 10, 2017
The tent site was good & fun except for the smokes. The deluxed cabin needs more cleaning. Lots of spider webs in the cabin bunk bed & outside,ac not reaching the queen bedroom so its hot,& you can't sleep due to bonfires smoke gets in the cabin really bad that your breathing smokes all night. The staff was great and all its just that the smokes was really bad.Thanks 4 having us.
Apr 10, 2017
Loved it. Wish we could have stayed longer
Apr 10, 2017
Really fun. Very nice property and well taken care of.
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
I liked the amenities, but there was too much litter around the cabin area and the shower nozzles are too low on the wall (I'm 5'6" and I had to scrunch).
Apr 10, 2017
Great campground with lots of fun things to do. The pool, jumping pillows and rental bikes kept us busy.
Apr 10, 2017
a very pleasant 4 day stay. Courteous staff, camp ground clean and well maintained. I would highly recommend this KOA.
Apr 09, 2017
Everything was tidy and clean and the staff was on-the-ball. I arrived late at 11pm and the ending shift personal was so helpful to help me check-in. Thank you for a fun and easy going stay!
Apr 09, 2017
Great, well-maintained facility with attentive, thoughtful and upbeat staff. Perfect for kids of all ages.
Apr 09, 2017
I love that there is stuff for the kids when you have down time. It was great will totally come back
Apr 09, 2017
The 1 room cabin was perfect for a 2 night stay. The kids loved the swing. We will definitely do it again.
Apr 09, 2017
Fantastic!!!
Apr 09, 2017
the campground was a perfect place. It has plenty of playgrounds for kids, is kept clean, felt secure and the sites are a nice size. Everyone was helpful.
Apr 08, 2017
The only minor thing was noise from pool construction. Loved the cafe and the availability of propane and tire air.
Apr 08, 2017
We had a great stay !! Deluxe cabin w/loft was just amazing kids had a blast riding bikes, jumping on the pillows and playing basket ball. Staff was so friendly, we love KOA San Diego we will be back !!!!
Apr 08, 2017
Great service, was unfortunate that there was construction. Would have been nice to have not been put as the tent site in the far corner when others were available. Great amenities and friendly place, would definitely return
Apr 08, 2017
Very noisy, very crowded, tenter are very far from the rest rooms, very expensive
Apr 08, 2017
Did not know the campground was located between freeway and other major roadways, that it was under construction, that the free WIFI was nonexistent, or that helicopters fly overhead at night. Otherwise the campground was amazingly maintained. Full disclosure would have been great, otherwise I would have rated them 10.
Apr 08, 2017
I would give a five but it just seems like the cleanliness of the place has deteriorated over the years. We often stay in the wood cabins and the last few visits they were just gross inside. This time I borrowed a mop and mopped the sticky floor. The man cleaning the cabin next to us didn't have a mop with him. Mopping after each guest isn't part of the routine,I'll bring my own mop next time.
Apr 08, 2017
Totally last minute....didn't even have food packed. Kevin suggested a local restaurant and it was great. It was a short stay, but am absolutely planing to come back.
Apr 07, 2017
Great family park
Apr 07, 2017
Great oasis in the big city. You could here traffic noise around you however it was not horrible and never intrusive. The staff were great and the condition of the camp was among the best I have ever stayed at. Location have you easy access to most of the attractions and the basics. They had a small food service area on site and the food was quite good. Horrrible wifi!! I still give it a 5
Apr 07, 2017
Only there for a night, but our family has been to this KOA many times!
Apr 07, 2017
Your septic bad smell was coming into my rv
Apr 07, 2017
I had a great time! The staff was super helpful and on point with any requests.
Apr 06, 2017
no activities on Sunday. Very disappointed. We stayed Sat,Sun,Mon night. Both of my kids were not happy. Very busy KOA, limited space maybe because of the construction.All the staffs were nice. Nice location for you to go out but not spend time in KOA camp site.
Apr 06, 2017
magnificient!
Apr 06, 2017
Apr 06, 2017
We live local and needed to have flooring installed in our home. So we decided to stay at our local KOA. It was nice and the park was fun and we enjoyed our stay. The grandkids came and visited and they loved it.
Apr 05, 2017
One of the better koa's as we travelled from eastern Canada. Easy connections to all activities. Good security.
Apr 05, 2017
My family and I will defenatly be back this place has friendly staff and is really clean my kids loved the inflatable pillows. This is the first camping place that I have ever seen with so many kids just having fun and playing. We also loved the pool and the different bikes we were able to rent. Oh!! and their doggie park ❤️❤️❤️❤️.
Apr 05, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA many times and our stays have been 5 stars, but this time was not. Came with other family members. We had requested (when we made the reservation) to be as close as possible. When arrived they could not give us any of the sites we had requested, even though there was no one in one of the sites we asked for. Frustrated with the noise caused by construction in 1808.
Apr 05, 2017
Good campground! Nice facilities. We have a great time. It's only two nights stay, but we like it
Apr 05, 2017
The bed was super comfortable! The place was very kid friendly and nice. Everyone is sweet and its very peaceful
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award