San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2015
Fantastic Fall Festival as usual thanks for another great year!
Oct 19, 2015
One minor suggestion.... Is to have pet owners pick up after their pets. And keep pets on a leash.
Oct 19, 2015
We come with Girl Scouts every year and the girls always have a great time. So much to do and the trick or treating is always fun
Oct 19, 2015
It was our daughter's 10th birthday & her favorite is the jumping pillows. Molly was very kind in explaining that it was not fixable. Tears came next, so it was a bummer. But we had a fun weekend anyway. The fall festival is great. But, please fix the jumping pillow! We also met Mike Bell.We loved hearing the history of this KOA and the Bell family. Please call us when the pillow is fixed!
Oct 19, 2015
Had a wonderful time! Staff was most helpful and we had awesome neighbors. KOA is really a family friendly campsite and my children had a blast!
Oct 19, 2015
Fun and relaxing camping for all ages. Our new preHalloween tradion. We're already excited to come back Thanksgiving weekend, Spring Break and for their 2016 Halloween celebration.
Oct 19, 2015
enjoyed our stay with you
Oct 19, 2015
First time stay for my family and we loved it. The rock wall was a blast for my 4 year old. Would love to come back every year.
Oct 19, 2015
The kids had a blast, I enjoyed it. Staff at the cafe could be a little nicer. All other young staff were wonderful.
Oct 19, 2015
KOA staff are very knowledgeable and nice. They were able to accommodate my request for early check-in.Looking forward to staying here again.
Oct 19, 2015
My sons loved the hayride and trick or treating! The campground was clean and easy to navigate.
Oct 18, 2015
My family and I stayed here for 4 nights and had a GREAT time. Everyone was so friendly and it was so much fun! We will definitely be coming back to camp again!
Oct 18, 2015
Beautiful and clean campground. All amenities. Located near Metro Trolley station makes transportation easy. Night security great for anyone not observing quiet time.
Oct 17, 2015
One of the nicest KOA's we've stayed at. Cabin and pool definitely could be cleaner. We had to mop our cabin floor and sweep out cob webs from windows. Pool had a dirty diaper on deck!!
Oct 17, 2015
Had a great time. Just wish the 2 room cabins had a wall a/c unit. The heat/humidity made sleeping awful. Other than that, it was great.
Oct 17, 2015
Loved my stay again but was attacked by small black ants!
Oct 16, 2015
It was beautiful and clean! Quiet and paradise for children! I would stay again in a heart beat!
Oct 16, 2015
Nice campground, friendly staff. Only complaint is naval base nearby and loud helicopters constantly flying overhead.
Oct 16, 2015
Great place for family vacation. The cabin was very nice and clean, campground is well kept and quite. There seem to be a lot of activities if you decide to stay and rest which wasn't a case in our 4-day trip. Great location. Will come again.
Oct 15, 2015
Clean, friendly and great pizza. Planing on coming back. :)))
Oct 14, 2015
This trip, the whole family was enthusiastically for it which is important because our kids had to pay for the trip themselves. All were disappointed that the climbing wall was in operation at this time of year. They are now planning a trip for when it is operational.
Oct 14, 2015
Lots to do, loved the cafe - great food, clean bathrooms and pool area. friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 13, 2015
The weekend was great, despite the bouncing pillows having a hole and being shut down.
Oct 13, 2015
Next to being home, this place is the greatest place to stay if you want to peace of mind & unwind. The camp is the best you can find & staff are all very friendly and the best at what they do. I will never stay anyplace else when I'm camping in the San Diego area. I give it the highest rating it can get & more.
Oct 13, 2015
my only problem was i made reservation for site 2103 so i took that site the office had me at 2203 at 9 pm some one came up to me and said i was in his spot i had him go to 2203 i did not look at my hanger when i registered i told her i had reservations for 2103 that was next to my friend Mr tessendor. other then that are time was great
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
We stayed here for 2 weeks in Sept. The campground is huge. Sites are short and fairly close together. Lots of kids riding rental vehicles through the park. Staff was friendly. Dog park was very large and nice. Overall very crowded and busy all the time but good for people with dogs in San Diego where there is little other choice.
Oct 13, 2015
We stay here often, and love it!
Oct 13, 2015
We brought our two dogs and stayed in the small cabin. We checked in just after 10pm and the process was a little confusing, also, there were long lines at the info desk all time. The communal restrooms and showers were very clean. Loved the dog park and the Sandcastle Cafe. We're already planning our next stay!
Oct 13, 2015
Lots of stuff for the kids to do, felt safe and grounds and staff were clean and helpful
Oct 12, 2015
Always a fun family experience!
Oct 12, 2015
We stayed this weekend because my husband recommended it to a co-worker and they booked this weekend. We were disappointed that the jumping pillows were down, especially since there wasn't any organized activities for the kids. But, other than that, it was great!
Oct 12, 2015
We stayed Fri.-Sun. and the restaurant was not open on Sunday, closed for a private event. The jumping pads were also closed on Sat. & Sun. for repair, and the climbing wall was not open all weekend either. I booked the stay based on all these amenities, and only got to use the pool & playground. I was also not informed of these closures at check in. My kids were super Disappointed.
Oct 12, 2015
I really enjoy this KOA and would definitely return. I stood in a cabin. 2 stars for cabin. No a/c (Yes I know we are camping) other KOA cabins have a/c, so I thought this would have a unit. Another issue is the cabin smelled like dog. I would return to this KOA, but not stay in the cabins.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Many things for kids to do. The playground was wonderful. The pillows were closed but looked like fun. Dog enjoyed kamp k9. Our site was one of the few without shade so ended up hanging out at the playground most of the day. Doggie appreciated the shady areas too. Loved the camp kitchen area and clean bathrooms
Oct 12, 2015
I had to travel to San Diego despite the fact that I'm not a big fan of California at all but staying at this KOA made it tolerable. Everything is very clean office people are nice. would come back if i had to go back to the area someday.
Oct 12, 2015
We loved this KOA. There was a ton of stuff for our kids to do and was focused around fun. If you are looking for a sleepy place to relax..don't come here. If you want your kids to be able to have a blast, run around, ride bikes and play games...this is the place for you. This is the new standard for campgrounds for sure.
Oct 12, 2015
Wedding on site affected entire campground. By restaurant/bar not being opened. Had to go to store offsite. Otherwise 5 stars and a 10
Oct 11, 2015
Very pretty campground, so green! Very clean! Kids enjoyed the ambience of recreation room, pool tables, surf shack... Cute cafe and excellent staff... Helpful and friendly... Great campground for adults or family. Location was close to all beaches and parks, we went on outings and to multiple beaches each day... Only down side was campground being close to freeway and there was some road Noise
Oct 11, 2015
We request the BBQ grill. But we didn't get the grill until next morning. Its worst trip.
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
First night in site 1315 was great, second night on 3482 was horrible, bugs traffic noise and not enough shade. Kitchen seem a little on the dirty side. The day crew was very nice and helpful, the night crew needs to be trained a little better. A girl name Melisa, said she could not extend my night due to availability, after I checked on line show her their was, she then booked the wrong night.
Oct 10, 2015
Cleanest KOA we've ever stayed in! Very friendly staff, especially Alicia, who took such good care of the restrooms! Kudos to the owners for maintaining such a nice resort!
Oct 10, 2015
Everything is always clean and well kept. The showers were hot and clean as well. Thanks for another great stay!
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
GREAT PLACE to stay and a great staff. I will use them many more times. Mike& Faye Allomong
Oct 10, 2015
Everything is beautiful and well taken care of here!
Oct 10, 2015
We picked up a ant infestation at your campground and there was a strong sewer smell all the time. Other than that it was very well kept up and a beautiful camp ground
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award