San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jan 04, 2014
We have always been treated well by the personnel at this KOA. This trip was no exception, from check in time to check out. The grounds are beautiful; everything is kept trimmed and weeded. Always such a pleasant place to visit.
Jan 04, 2014
Jan 04, 2014
We had a great family reunion here. The staff was excellent as well as the facilities. Thanks so much!
Jan 04, 2014
As advertised, very nice, well run, no complaints.
Jan 04, 2014
Jan 04, 2014
Great location and great campground, good facilities and very friendly staff at a reasonable price!
Jan 04, 2014
I would appreciate if you could improve your WIFI.
Jan 04, 2014
Always a great time here!!!
Jan 03, 2014
This KOA has the best staff in the KOA system. Whether your an individual camper or with a group. They go a step above to make your stay enjoyable. Thanks S.D. Metro KOA. The New Years Camp Group.
Jan 03, 2014
Great service, nice appeal and super fun for the Grand kids.
Jan 03, 2014
Overall a nice campground, good amenities and friendly service. Our stay was nice, we even extended a day. The only reason I downgraded our experience was that there was no wireless service. This normally would not have been an issue, but it was the Christmas Holiday and we wanted to be able to connect with friends and family. Also, it was very busy and the bathrooms needed more attention.
Jan 03, 2014
awsum stay, nice clean, cozy!
Jan 03, 2014
I loved this KOA. You could not ask for a better location in San Diego. It was like an oasis in the concrete jungle. So convenient yet the noise of the city really doesn't bother you. The staff was fantastic. I cannot recommend this KOA enough. 5 stars in my books.
Jan 03, 2014
Jan 03, 2014
Jan 02, 2014
I LOVE spending time at the camp ground. All of my stays are always warm and friendly. Your the best KOA ever.
Jan 02, 2014
This is a great place with very helpful staff. This was our third stay and all were great!
Jan 02, 2014
Everything was great!!
Jan 02, 2014
A lot of fun and so much to do! An oasis in the middle of the city. Would definitely come back.
Jan 01, 2014
Jan 01, 2014
Nice, clean, organized campground in a convenient location. Easy to get to and from. Nearby dining, gas and provisioning.
Jan 01, 2014
The deluxe cabin was advertise for 6 people but it only fit 5. The mattress in the pull out couch was dirty and full of hairs and stained with who knows what
Jan 01, 2014
Dec 31, 2013
Very clean and nicely manicured campground! Friendly staff at every turn. Decent rate despite calling for a site last minute! The kind of place I would enjoy living / working at in retirement...
Dec 30, 2013
Only stayed one night but had a great time.
Dec 30, 2013
Dec 30, 2013
This campground was very clean! The staff were also very welcoming and accommodating. We really liked that there was much to do there are the campground.
Dec 30, 2013
A BEAUTIFUL DAY AT KOA, WAS HAD BY ALL.... HO HO HO. MERRY CHRISTMAS, HE IS THE REASON FOR THE SEASON: LORD JESUS
Dec 30, 2013
Park is very nice, alot of shade. Well staffed...had a great time!!
Dec 29, 2013
Dec 29, 2013
This is our more than fifth time attending koa campground in Chula Vista. One of our favorite place to mediate, playing, and enjoy our time together . Look forward to go there again!
Dec 29, 2013
The park is so beautiful. Loved our stay. We will be back.
Dec 28, 2013
Dec 28, 2013
Was clean. Staff was friendly. Nice shaded sites. Lots to do. Other guests very kind. Love the place. Have staye before and will continue to visit.
Dec 28, 2013
Wi-Fi was a little tricky. Weak signal some time!
Dec 27, 2013
Pros: Clean and well maintained grounds, very quiet, nice staff Cons: Tengo internet had a area wide outage wifi didnt work
Dec 27, 2013
this campground is close to many great beaches and attractions by far the best location. Imperial beach was the best! Thank you KOA, great service.
Dec 27, 2013
Noisy-next to very busy highway. Bathrooms old and smelly. No internet.
Dec 27, 2013
Enjoyed it so much we signed on for another month! Well managed campground, clean facilities, very friendly people.
Dec 27, 2013
San Diego Metro KOA is one of the most beautiful campgrounds in the KOA family. I have noticed that the campground is showing a lot of wear, (cracked concrete and asphalt everywhere). There is one more observation. As the mild wind blows throughout the campground, the smell of sewer, (methane) was very very strong. The smell was so objectionable we had to leave early because of it. Too bad!
Dec 27, 2013
Very clean facilities, happy and helpful staff members, and plenty of activities on the site. This KOA offered us a perfect place to feel outside of the city, yet close enough to drive to the places we wanted to visit.
Dec 27, 2013
We had a great time at KOA. Everything was really clean and ready for us. I enjoyed staying there and my family too.
Dec 25, 2013
Dec 25, 2013
Love the camping kitchen! So easy to make meals and clean up! Kids love the pool! Stayed cozy in our cabin and showers were hot and bathrooms sparkling clean!! Wow!! We love SD KOA! We will be back!!
Dec 25, 2013
Dec 24, 2013
Dec 24, 2013
Dec 23, 2013
As always, the stay was wonderful.
Dec 23, 2013
Dec 22, 2013
Friendliness of the staff. How well the park is maintained.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.