San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 09, 2014
Great two room cabin. Enjoyed the landscaping. Beautiful roses and various flowers. Had fun on the big air bubble jumpers! Quiet comfy sleep. This would be great reunion accommodations. Restrooms clean well maintained. Check in and out quick. Fire pit and BBQ grill very convienant. Shady area. Will go there again.
May 08, 2014
May 08, 2014
May 07, 2014
We stayed 1 night in a 2 rm cabin with our 2 little girls. It was quiet and relaxing. Having so many windows in such a small space made for a nice cross breeze. I would have rated it a 5 except that our cabin floor was really dirty, which we did not notice until night when we were barefoot. Also, there was only 1 outlet and it was in the front room, and we needed it in the back room.
May 07, 2014
It was a great place to stay but I would recommend not hitting 805 during rush hour. Was very nervy driving rv through that, but we left at 11:00 and had no problems with traffic. The campground was very nice and clean and all workers there were very friendly. We would definitely stay there again if in the area.
May 07, 2014
My family and I have been coming to KOA several years in our 27ft RV already and have had pleasurable time, but this last time we stayed we decided to to stay towards the middle of the camp ground near the bathrooms, there was a lot of grass and shady areas, but when we left the campsite we had flea bites on our legs, arms.pls fumigate more often,thank you
May 06, 2014
May 06, 2014
as always, well managed ,wonderful staff and the car show was the icing on the cake
May 05, 2014
As expected, friendly and helpful. Just what a campground should be
May 05, 2014
I really like the way this koa keeps improving. friendly staff
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
It would be nice to have better internet service in the evening. It is very hard to get on the internet and to view sites. Everything runs very slowly.
May 05, 2014
Very nice site although we were missing a picnic table. Staff was helpful and friendly, facilities very clean and well maintained.
May 05, 2014
For $200 we play,eat,shower, make new friends and visit the beach. Ibring my dog and bikes. I feel safe 24 hours a day here. There is plenty of staff. I have 3 young children and We are early 50s. I can't give them iPods, trips, fancy clothes. We stay in the 2 room Kabin But I tell you, they feel like they are a part of KOA. We love the new jumpers.. Never upgrade the clubhouse to gaming xo
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
The family and I had a great weekend... Can't wait to do it again....
May 05, 2014
We always enjoy our stays at San Diego Metro KOA. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The new jumping pillows were really a hit!
May 03, 2014
It was a beautiful place to stay and all the staff were very friendly and helpful.
May 03, 2014
Good place with childrens.
May 03, 2014
May 02, 2014
Nicest KOA I have ever stayed at, that is why we keep returning, the atmosphere is just so relaxing. . . . .
May 02, 2014
This is a beautiful and clean campground. Pricing is great when you consider how expensive hotels are in the San Diego Area. The staff was very helpful.
May 02, 2014
We love San Diego KOA ! We brought friends to camp and they were very impressed with the grounds, service and facilities. They plan on returning with their extended family .
Apr 30, 2014
One of the nicest parks we have stayed at.
Apr 30, 2014
We love this campground! :)
Apr 29, 2014
Had a great time!
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
It was pleasant and relaxing, the grounds were clean and the staff was very helpfull. Thank you
Apr 29, 2014
Love it here, every time I come back this place it gets better and better. Can't wait to come back.
Apr 29, 2014
You always make our stay wonderful with clean bathrooms lots of hot water and the best customer service! We never stay any where else in the San Diego area but with you. Thanks!
Apr 28, 2014
This was our first time renting one of your cabins and as usual enjoyed our stay. The cabin was very comfortable and clean.
Apr 28, 2014
Another great stay at the KOA. Kids loved the new bouncing pillows. They are constantly improving the campground!! Hats off to Ramon, Wayne, Lisa and Kiel and the rest of the staff for always making us feel welcome!!
Apr 28, 2014
We had a great couple of days here! Swam, road bikes and jumped on the bounce pillow. Followed each night with a campfire! Love the deluxe cabins! Will stay here again!
Apr 28, 2014
we like the SD KOA. It has a lot to offer and it is extremely clean.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Perfect location, lots of spots for the kids to play. Huge grassy areas to play and run around. Lots of trees providing shade. All around a great campground.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Beautiful! Very family friendly. Very clean.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
Great Fun to stay rather than Hotel to visit nearby attractions. My kids and relatives likes it.
Apr 27, 2014
My kids had a great time at this location. Originally we planned to stay only two nights but ended up staying 3 nights because 2 nights just didn't feel like enough! Only complaint that I had was the cable was a little blurry in the first cabin and at the 2nd cabin, one of the forks were dirty. other than that, everything was great and we can't wait to go back!
Apr 27, 2014
The campground was nice and its restrooms were clean. It was nice to have a dog park to let the dog run in, also. Only downside was, we were expecting more shade at our site, but since it was cloudy and rainy, that wasn't much of an issue. We did hear freeway noise through the night but, after all, this "camping" in the city. We will consider staying here again, when in the San Diego area.
Apr 26, 2014
Very nice KOA. The staff was helpful and friendly.
Apr 26, 2014
Your cabin was great. My kid had a great time in the pool and jumping area. We will come again. But can you guys get a spanish station on your cable if its possible
Apr 25, 2014
Apr 25, 2014
We had a great time. The flowers were beautiful. The kids had a wonderful time. The pancake breakfast was very good. The employees were, as always, very nice. Our family consists of 4 generations and we all can't wait for our next camping trip at San Diego Metro.
Apr 25, 2014
Apr 24, 2014
When we made our reservations we were told "No Problem" to reserve a 70' site close to the restrooms and keep our trailer attached (travel with a handicapped adult). When we got there it WAS a problem..had to drop the trailer, site no where near restrooms.Heavy equipment construction destroyed our peace, conversation impossible at times. No effort by KOA to comp for the inconvenience. Left.
Apr 24, 2014
Good location, really clean, excellent service, good price
Apr 24, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.