San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
One of the best KOA's we have ever stayed at. Had a great trip despite the fact that our cooler was stolen. The kids loved it.
Aug 17, 2013
The firepits are stored upside down and the legs are sharp and very dangerous. I tripped over the wood base and fell on the upturned legs and scraped my leg, but could have been seriously hurt.
Aug 17, 2013
Our cabin was right next to the kitchen.Guest were cooking till midnight very loud and we could here everything. We had to leave our windows opened because our cabin smelled like urine so in order for us not to smell it the windows had to be opened. The first night we had a fire outside our pit and got pooped on our clothes and my daughter's IPAD. We had a problem with bird poop
Aug 17, 2013
We love this campground. It is well maintained and delightful to stay. Sometimes to noisy doing yard work everyday.
Aug 17, 2013
Kamp kitchen was great! Enjoyed our stay in the Kabin. Bathrooms and showers could have been cleaner. Some guests don't respect quiet hours. Wifi very limited.
Aug 16, 2013
Very clean KOA, but the birds made a mess of our fifth wheel and truck.
Aug 16, 2013
The park is kept up very well. Workers are all friendly. No issues with refunding money after needing to leave ahead of time. Only downside was the fumes. Not sure if it was just from the sewer, but it was rather overwhelming at times.
Aug 16, 2013
Very cozy log cabins. Clean and friendly. Thank you
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Everything was great, and our request for two cabins side by side was granted, as well as being close by the restrooms. The only thing I would complain about was the price.
Aug 15, 2013
We rented a cabin. It was clean, stocked with everything we needed. We brought our clothes and food and had a great time. The grounds were clean and the staff was very helpful.
Aug 15, 2013
Many activities for children.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Although the KOA was very busy, they took time to answer my questions and were very friendly and service with a smile.
Aug 15, 2013
Loved the daily events and customer services was excellent! We will be back!!
Aug 15, 2013
Everyone was so helpful and nice there...special kudos to Clint for helping us with our pop-up...we wouldn't have been able to sta w/o his assistance!
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Very good location, nice people, kids liked the rock wall very much
Aug 15, 2013
We had a great time. The staff was extremely helpful. We did have a mix up with our booking dates however the staff made new arrangements for us. Great family atmosphere but a little crowded on the weekend. Overall we had a wonderful time.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Love the site and loved all the activities for the granddaughter. Didn't find some of the office staff very friendly but the outside staff were fantastic :)
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Had a wonderful time. My first time guest where so impressed the are waiting for next year camping vacation with you.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
We had a great time. Our granddaughter really enjoyed the pool!
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
We always have a great time at KOA! We enjoyed the all the activities that were available and had a blast AS ALWAYS!! We even made some new camping friends. Thank you KOA for being part of another fabulous vacation for our family :)
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Far too many sites for such a small campground. We were on top of our neighbors! Campground is located under a freeway also, horrible location. Didn't at all fee outdoors-y.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
It was teh most expensive camping trip I have ever taken! The campground is very crowded, and there was nothing relaxing about it. I heard teh traffic from the 805 all night, which was very annoying. With the amount I spent, we could have spent the night at a nice hotel! We stayed in one of the safari tents, and I cannot understand why it was so expensive.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
extremely disappointed with our family tent site considering i booked more than a month ahead...the "supposed to be with lighted family tent site doesnt have light"..it's feels like all 5 families were compressed in one tent site, not much shade and has no privacy... i should have gotten 2 tent site rather than stay in family tent site...and also it's too far from the center of all activity...sad!
Aug 13, 2013
Tall blond young man that helped us with site find and change was very helpful and pleasant-real asset to your KOA.
Aug 13, 2013
The site we were given was perfect for our first time camping. It was close to bathrooms, showers, stoves, sinks. We loved our stay.
Aug 13, 2013
Very nice place, green grass and shadow under trees. Helpfull reception and clean everywhere.
Aug 13, 2013
Very nice facility, great staff. Would highly recommend
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Wonderful time! My only complaint would be that the spa was dirty and the pool edging was in need of repairs. But we really enjoyed your KOA, plan to return again soon! Very friendly staff, too! Good customer service is a big deal these days, and you guys did a great job!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Great weekend! Awesome staff! Been camping here for 15 years and hope to keep coming to San Diego KOA for another 40 years!
Aug 12, 2013
The only real downside was that so many other people liked it. It was crowded but everyone was friendly and our grand daughter made new friends.
Aug 12, 2013
Just fantastic. Beautifully thought out sites, clean facilities including a huge hot tub, and all the amentities to make a great vacation stop!
Aug 12, 2013
The number of showers could be more. We had spot 1913, and the distance to other campers was to smal.
Aug 12, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.