San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 04, 2014
Best KOA in western USA
Nov 04, 2014
Les employés sont courtois, serviables, avenants. Tout est propre et en ordre, calme la nuit, près de la ville, super!
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
All in all we always have a good time. The events for Havest weekends are great family events. The negative complaints wifi- what wifi ? It is so weak. We rented the only premier site and it was used a walk way by other guests. A walk through the park could help.
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
PROS ;facility was well groomed sites were large and comfortable. CONS; daily constant noise from mowers,wackers,sweepers.check in I was told to purchase baking powder to put around tires and jacks , the ant invasion came via our water hook up. purchased baking powder, ant poison.throw away natural foods due ant infestation was locked out of the internet,entrance gate on last nights stay. WHY?
Nov 03, 2014
We teally loved it. Great cabin. All close...fun place for all. Very satisfied with the camproungds koa san diego and santa cruz
Nov 02, 2014
Camp ground has sewer oder through out the park. Not all the time but more then it should!
Nov 01, 2014
Very clean and neat - not at all crowded. Great location for visiting the zoo, Coronado, ets.
Nov 01, 2014
Your the best.
Oct 31, 2014
We have stayed here at this KOA a couple of times and each time we have had a very good experience..The park is always clean and the staff have always been nice..Never had a problem at all :)
Oct 31, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Overall, this facility is well-maintained and offers many diverse activities. There are numerous options for camping, including everything from tent spaces to fully-furnished cabins that sleep eight. The cabin where we stayed had several maintenance problems. The water in the shower kept changing temperature every few minutes. The toilet fill valve was installed incorrectly and the BBQ was broken
Oct 28, 2014
Everything is always so neat and clean when we stay there. The staff is always friendly.
Oct 28, 2014
This has been our fourth year coming to fall harvest. We love it. It is good for the family and kids.
Oct 28, 2014
Another fantastic trip. Thanks for the fun activities. We will be back soon.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
It was very nice, the staff is very accommodating. It was a wonderful weekend for our grandkids - great family atmosphere.
Oct 28, 2014
The only problem on this stay was the smell from the sewer was bad. Once we connected our sewer hose on our spot the smell permeated our RV. We noticed the smell from other spots as we walked around the place too. On the day we departed I drained and cleaned the holding tank and there was no more sewer smell in our RV on the trip home. So the smell had to come from the parks sewer system.
Oct 28, 2014
We got to enjoy KOA harvest fest. very well organized very nice my kids enjoyed
Oct 28, 2014
Great campground. Clean and well organized. Only issue was sprinkler going off at 4am in the tent camping area.
Oct 27, 2014
We enjoyed ourselves. Just wish you could get into the cabins earlier than 3:00 pm.
Oct 27, 2014
amazing family activities. Love staying at KOA and as always all the members where very helpful.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Outstanding!!!! Always something fun to do.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Great activities. The staff was incredibly friendly, helpful, and welcoming. The cabins were fun, the kids had a blast with all the Halloween activities. At first we were nervous given the physical location, but it couldn't have been a greater location.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
We have stayed in many places including very expensive membership campgrounds. We have found, here at KOA San Diego, a true Gem! Better service and as many or more activities for our kids. It is clean, and the service from KOA employee's is second to none. From our entire family, THANK YOU!!!
Oct 27, 2014
We had a great time, the camp was safe for the kids to play around by themself.
Oct 27, 2014
Great Campground! We are new at the whole camping thing, but so far this is one of our favorites. We'll be back!
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
We Love this campground. We will see you Thanksgiving weekend. The staff and other campers are very friendly. The kids had a great time trick or trating and received tons of candy!
Oct 27, 2014
Relaxing and a lot to do, but didn't care for my kids to use bounce pillow, was really dirty.
Oct 27, 2014
The staff was awesome! They went out of their way to help when they could. The activities for the kids were so much fun too. Only complaint is the freeway noise, will be bringing ear plugs next time!
Oct 27, 2014
We had a great time here this weekend. There were plenty of activities and a lot of variety. Perfect for everyone of all ages.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
The best KOA in the entire system!
Oct 27, 2014
It was a little disappointing this time. We had to wait for our spot for an extended period of time, so the outgoing campers would leave. The campsite was not up to the standards that we have know with this our hometown KOA. The previous campers had dogs there and the whole site smelled like wet dog during our stay. Also we had to ask 3 times for delivery of a grill and fire pit.
Oct 27, 2014
We love coming to KAO San Diego. This was our 10th visit with them we come at least 3 times every year. We love the service we get we love all the activities they have to offer, and most of all we love that they are so family oriented they really do know how to treat their guest! By far the BEST KOA ever!
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 25, 2014
your staff was very friendly and accomadating. helpful in every way, went out of their way to answer all my questions. wonderful staff kudoos to them!
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
What a wonderful visit. Took our grandsons who did not want to go home! When told that we already reserved for next years Halloween celebrations, they said that was too far away and we they HAVE to go back before then. We agree and will return soon. Thanks for a wonderful weekend!
Oct 23, 2014
Very friendly. The handicap cabin is awesome. Very very clean and feels like you are not in the city love it will go over and over as much as I can go.
Oct 22, 2014
It was a fun week end with lots of great stuff for the kids to do...they had a ball.
Oct 22, 2014
The KOA campground is clean with lots of trees and is maintained very well. The only improvement I would like to see is, recognizing we are in a drought, watering less. A lot less. The grass is muddy and saturated with water that California cannot afford to waste! Please reduce your watering schedule and help California in this serious drought!
Oct 22, 2014
such a nice campground! we love it here!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.