San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2015
Staff was great helping us program our TV for the Charger Game! MANY THANKS!!
Aug 24, 2015
This as a very clean and well kept camp ground. There was also many unexpected activities. we had a great stay and will return to this site again.
Aug 24, 2015
The cabin had cob webs on tje inside. I think it could've been a little cleaner..
Aug 24, 2015
Great family atmosphere
Aug 24, 2015
Great site! Kids have plenty to do, clean and friendly.
Aug 24, 2015
I miss the pancake breakfasts, but since you have a bar now, what about doing a wine tasting? Olive Oil tasting?
Aug 24, 2015
KOA CV keeps getting better every time I stay. This time was the best! ; )
Aug 24, 2015
we always have great fun and great service. Love the new restraunt the food and beer are out standing!
Aug 23, 2015
good park
Aug 23, 2015
Prima camping met veel bomen. Een van de beste KOA's die wij hebben gezien. Ligt wel ver van centrum LA (minimaal 1 uur rijden van alles).
Aug 23, 2015
Our kids love this KOA, friendly staff and always clean.
Aug 22, 2015
Been staying here every summer for over 10 years. Always make us feel welcome and take good care of us. Love that it is dog friendly.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Ok, Ok, Ok !
Aug 21, 2015
my family had a lot of fun during our stay... very friendly and accommodating staff.
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
This was our 2nd time coming here and really enjoyed our time.
Aug 21, 2015
Leave your laptop at home for the wifi at this KOA does not work. Did not appreciate the large group (5 RV's) next to us using a loud speaker during their reunion games and laughter. The pool was so crowed the water was barely visible. The staff was rude and not friendly.Dog poop galore.
Aug 21, 2015
Of course the Chula Vista KOA is the number 1 KOA in the Nation. Way to go Team CV KOA
Aug 20, 2015
Very big KOA. It's geared for kids. The bathroom/showers need a heavy cleaning. The shower temp is hot. One of the men's toilets needs to be refastened to the floor.
Aug 20, 2015
Fantastic family fun! Park is always well kept, and staff are friendly, eager to please, and very professional. Thanks for helping make SD-Metro one of our favorite campgrounds.
Aug 20, 2015
this site would have been a perfect spot except for a sewer odor which came and went with the breeze and ant issue in a tent & RV. I think the sewer odor was coming from the ground from prior RV spillage.
Aug 20, 2015
My family and I enjoyed our stay. Your location is very convenient to downtown and beaches.
Aug 20, 2015
Prefect location, 2nd time here! Next time I will chose a site with grass though as the wood chips hurt to walk on.
Aug 19, 2015
Our family stays for an extended stay here during the summer. We have been coming for 10 years and we still enjoy it.
Aug 19, 2015
Difinatly my favorite campsite!!!Staff can be a bit more friendly
Aug 19, 2015
Loved the whole experience with the exception of the very uncomfortable beds and the cabin being dirty when we got there.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Very impressed! We will tell all our camping friends! Thank you for a great stay!
Aug 19, 2015
This is a wonderful campground for families! Between the pool, the arcade room, the jumping pillows and the outdoor movies my two boys had plenty to do. They really enjoyed the cabin and the staff was helpful. It is 100% kid friendly and mother approved! I would've given it 5 stars but the cost is a whole lot more than camping at a regional park so the value could be debated. We loved it though!
Aug 19, 2015
The staff is always helpful.
Aug 18, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at this KOA. It is now one of our favorite campgrounds. The campground was very clean and the sites were well maintained. There were tons of activities for the kids and the staff was awesome.
Aug 18, 2015
This campground was well tended to and all employes were helpful. The reatrooms were cleaned often. The only complaint I have is on Saturday 08/16/15 the pool was extremely crowded and the water looked murky. It seemed like there were children there that were not campers. Maybe put arm bands on campers so staff can tell who belongs and who doesn't? It was not enjoyable with the over crowding.
Aug 18, 2015
If was a hot weekend for SD, and with tons of people the pool was packed and with all the people the water tends to get cloudy, the tent sites were a bit small compared to other camp grounds we hav visited this year, but tons of fun stuff to do for kids and adults!
Aug 18, 2015
This KOA is great for kids.I wasnt fond of it being in the middle of the city but once inside the koa it was fine. There was an incident where my daughter and I were on their rental bike and we were hit by a car. Thankfully we were not hurt but there should have still been a report done and the manager said there was no need, I disagree and there still should have been.
Aug 18, 2015
Tiny ants were everywhere as were people. Sites were crammed everywhere. Common cook area, pool, jump pad, playground, and staff were all great.
Aug 18, 2015
facilities were nice, however was packed and young kids riding bikes down streets right in front of you while pulling trailer, poor layout/directions to get into spot (almost a 360 to get into pull through spot on the end)
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
It was very good the only complaint I have is for the price we pay to stay here I wish they would incorporate some of the kids activities in without adding an addition fee like most campsites.
Aug 18, 2015
The kids had fun
Aug 17, 2015
The environment and facilities are very good.
Aug 17, 2015
Nice place for camping ground and convenience for buying some stuffs if you forgot to buy. Little noises at night.
Aug 17, 2015
We come for a weekend each summer, and once again, it was great. The KOA employees are friendly and caring. Our cabin was perfect!
Aug 17, 2015
The wine and food at The Sand Castle Cafe transforms the experience. Better dinning that anything else within miles.
Aug 17, 2015
Outstanding campground. The staff is polite and knowledgable about the area. Grounds are very clean. Great playground and pool. Defiantly has an atmosphere that encourages you to come out and socialize. The restaurant on site is good and has craft beer on tap. On Friday night they even had wine tasting while we were there. Hay ride was super fun.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Lovely family park. Lots of activity for all ages
Aug 17, 2015
The noise from the freeway can be pretty bad, especially during the night. Campsites are big and very clean. Love all the things there is to do for the kids. Bathrooms by front office was not always clean and there was times without toilet paper. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Had a great time. This was our second time visiting. Be prepared for the ants.
Aug 17, 2015
My grand kids had a blast. They loved the jumping pillows.
Aug 17, 2015
Everything you need for a perfect camping adventure!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.