San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Loved the pool and the activities for kids - barrel rides, tie-die... The washrooms and showers are really old and ugly.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Very clean & green park. Friendly staff.
Aug 10, 2017
This is one of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed at,,,,sites were good size, clean, and alot to do for the kids
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
We had a wonderful time at the resort!! It was very clean and pleasant. The site was very well maintained and I loved the grassy areas. It felt like you were really away from it all! There were lots of activities for the Kids as well.
Aug 10, 2017
Great
Aug 10, 2017
Our tent site was next to the dumpster, the main entrance with a sliding gate opening all night, and the freeway! We were not told of the sprinkler system and got soaked during our night hot dog roast. I called security to ask to turn it off and he did but only after he got an attitude with me bc we were QUIETLY still awake at 1am. We had to move to another site the next day. Staff was very rude
Aug 09, 2017
Loved all of it. Lot's of activities for the grandkids.. Can't wait for the new pool!
Aug 09, 2017
We love this KOA. We're here at least 3 times a year
Aug 09, 2017
The Happiest Place on Earth!!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Great environment. Safe for the kids to play and explore. Quiet. Lots of activities.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
I stay 1 day iwant more days
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Lots to do for the kids! Big campsites! Friendly staff! Tons of big shade trees!
Aug 09, 2017
Always nice to come back to this KOA.
Aug 09, 2017
Our first time staying at the San Diego KOA was terrific!
Aug 08, 2017
It was marvelous.
Aug 08, 2017
The campground is very nice and kid friendly which is what we were looking for. The laundry facilities had plenty of washers & dryers. Wished the store had more of a selection of food stuffs, but the Sandcastle Cafe worked out great for us!
Aug 08, 2017
Great campground..very clean, accommodating and always fun activities for the kids. Our grandkids loved it and we will definitely be back!
Aug 08, 2017
The cabins are very cozy, but there were cob webs inside & under porch. I think they need to be sprayed down for spiders quite often. Both our boys were bitten by something during the night & were on separate beds.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
There was so much to do for the family! I felt safe having the kids run around on bikes and at playground. There is staff everywhere, always driving around watching out for the campers. When kids went to bed us adults had no complaints letting loose. This place was so fun and all the staff were so friendly! We will deffinatly be going again. Thank you KOA Chula Vista
Aug 08, 2017
Our first time here. We really liked it & we're looking forward to coming back. Lots to do for kids & adults. The camp spaces are great, roomy & enough privacy. Very clean. Front office staff is very friendly & being that we'd never been here before, it was important to feel welcomed & they without a doubt made us feel just that. Thank you!!
Aug 08, 2017
Cabin had a lot of wear showing. Great staff!
Aug 08, 2017
Staff are all very friendly. Very clean. Not a deal breaker but you shouldn't advertise hi speed internet it does'nt work at the camp site and bearly worked at the office.
Aug 08, 2017
family friendly, the deluxe cabin was very comfortable, although there was sand in the loft. felt safe/secure.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Our family has attended this camp yearly for family reunions for the last 20 years. We enjoy ourselves and only wish the staff didn't have such a large turnover. But otherwise we're good.
Aug 07, 2017
My family and I had a blast at Metro KOA. My daughter got injured and had to have surgery while we were on vacation. The camp Host helped allowed us to expend our stay during a busy weekend. Thank you very much!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
A stay at San Diego Metro KOA is always a delight! Memories are made here!
Aug 07, 2017
Another great trip!This was our 3rd time here. Every employee we encountered was friendly and helpful. Cafe was great, our son enjoyed the activities. Can't wait for the new pool!
Aug 07, 2017
Great place to stay and particularly great for the grand kids to stay and socialize with others.
Aug 07, 2017
This was our third time to stay at Metro San Diego KOA. We stay in a tent so we are dependent on the bathrooms which we find to be very clean and functioning. The facilities and the grounds are wonderfully cared for. This place is amazing for children (all kinds of fun things to do). Adults drive through the KOA knowing that children have the right-of-way on their bikes. Great Place!
Aug 07, 2017
you need speed bumps in the camp area
Aug 07, 2017
The camp is nice, no complaints. The front desk are a bit strick on who visits you.
Aug 07, 2017
KOA SD remains my kids favorite place to stay. Without a doubt.
Aug 07, 2017
Very clean well run excellent sites with trees and grass
Aug 07, 2017
This was our very first stop in our new 40 ft 5th wheel, and we couldn't have picked a better place. An extremely well managed campground. Really loved all the large trees. Definitely plan to return.
Aug 07, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award