San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 30, 2017
Wonderful, very clean and modern. New pool area will be great when finished. Freeway noise should be expected but worth it to be near so many sites in San Diego.
Jan 28, 2017
This campground is great and we always have so much fun spending a week here. The only complaint is the wifi is almost non existant. My wife could not even log on to submit homework which was frustrating
Jan 28, 2017
Very peaceful
Jan 28, 2017
They had that place shining just 3 days after horrific wind damage. Hard working bunch of folks and very friendly.
Jan 25, 2017
Clean and friendly. Quick to clean-up after wind storm.
Jan 23, 2017
Tress fell and damaged my brand new RV. Both a/c units were crushed, solar panel crushed, 2 awnings damaged,rubber roof was ripped open, neighbors BBQ damaged a cargo door and we were trapped inside until crews arrived to remove branches. There was no electric power or wifi for 10 hours. I asked to have a nights stay credited back to me, but was refused.
Jan 22, 2017
We love this koa, it was our second stay and we will be back. It is beautiful with all the trees and landscaping, that is well maintained and like a park. The people that work there are great, very thoughtful, and welcoming. The humming birds and birds are so pretty. We had a great and fun stay. It is close to all the fun sight seeing places, too.
Jan 22, 2017
Reason for such poor rating is the poor tv connections and absolutely no internet reception. Two iPhone, 2 different iPads and a computer and no internet for any of them.
Jan 22, 2017
We spent our Christmas here after a last minute change of plan. Enjoyed our stay!
Jan 22, 2017
Great location. Everything well maintained and staff friendly and helpful.
Jan 22, 2017
What a beautiful campground! Nice shower facility and good laundry facility too!
Jan 22, 2017
Jan 21, 2017
I have heard plenty of nice things about your Kia, I was not disappointed. But our San Diego weather kept me inside most of the tlme
Jan 20, 2017
This last stay was less than ideal. We rented a cabin & most of our neighbors proceeded to stay up until the wee hours & party with loud muisc then when we finally got to sleep the smoke detector in our cabin started going off at 4am in the morning! It was almost 5am before the security guard was able to find a ladder to pull the plug on it. Clint promised to make it up to us, hoping he does.
Jan 19, 2017
Way too expensive. Many sites not level. Not nearly enough rest rooms or trash containers for number of sites. Landscaping crew of 3 spent 1 full day noisily mowing, weed-wacking and blowing, then 1 returned next AM. No peace available.
Jan 18, 2017
Once again, another amazing weekend at the Chula Vista KOA! The bounce pillow and barrel train rides are such for our kiddos. And the cafe - wonderful food!!!! Suggestions: Perhaps reminders to those who drive through the campground.... Several cars were going far too fast with the number of kids that love to play in the campground.
Jan 18, 2017
Nice clean park like setting, enjoyed our stay.
Jan 18, 2017
Narrow roads make it very tight for larger rigs. We had to ask the folks in the site across from us to move their car, which was parked within the bounds of their site, so we could pull our 5th wheel out of our site. Other than this it is a very nice campground
Jan 18, 2017
very good^^
Jan 18, 2017
We had a great time. There were many activities and things to do for the entire family.
Jan 17, 2017
Very nice and clean. Beautiful location with lots of trees. Good amenities and staff was pleasant and helpful. Looking forward to going back!
Jan 17, 2017
Love this place!!! It is our GO-TO place and we love all of the amenities for both the kids and adults! Clean spots, friendly staff, and very reasonably priced!! Can't wait for the new pool area to be complete!!!
Jan 17, 2017
Clean, nice camp ground with lots of stuff for the kids to do. I do wish there would have been more activities on Sunday since it was a holiday weekend and many people stayed through Monday, but overall, everything was great.
Jan 17, 2017
Friendliest people ever, very nice campsite, very clean! Top Notch!!!!
Jan 16, 2017
Always have a good time at the Chula Vista KOA
Jan 14, 2017
It's a beautiful park. I love how clean you keep it.
Jan 14, 2017
Clean, attractive sites. All facilities are exceptionally well maintained. Friendly, helpful staff at all levels and in all positions. Convenient to local and regional attractions.
Jan 12, 2017
This is the best KOA we have stayed at, we use them often and live full-time in our RV. It is like being in a park. Super clean and staffed with really nice people. Great location.
Jan 12, 2017
love this koa and cant wait for the upgrades there
Jan 11, 2017
we love this place so much that it has to be known that someone is going to get hurt if they don't take of traffic.
Jan 11, 2017
Amazing customer service. The people in the office all made us feel very welcome and were very accommodating with a special request we had. This KOA Campground really understands customer service and making its visitors feel welcome.
Jan 11, 2017
Jan 11, 2017
We stay here often and love it.
Jan 11, 2017
We loved it. Everything was nice and clean and everyone was helpful and friendly.
Jan 10, 2017
Love this KOA!
Jan 09, 2017
Loved it always try to stay there for New Year's and holidays will stay again
Jan 09, 2017
We have been visiting this KOA from Arizona since my children were small. They are all grown now and still ask to come and hang out for a long weekend. Even consider the activities.
Jan 09, 2017
Lots of amenities and activities to make it a great camping experience for the whole family.
Jan 09, 2017
Very nice campground, friendly staff, they were very helpful. This was my family fourth trip to the San Diego KOA, we all loved it and we hope to come back and enjoy all of the new equipment.
Jan 09, 2017
First time at a Koa. Very nice clean park. I liked the grass between spots for the dogs. Didn't have the "parking lot" feel as so many other rv parks. Great location for visiting San Diego.
Jan 09, 2017
We hd a great time! The park is very clean and well manicured. There was lots for the kids to do! My daughter had a blast!
Jan 09, 2017
We come to the San Diego KOA every year and love it! It's like coming home every time we visit :-)
Jan 08, 2017
Nice and clean Kampground. My first impression was it would be noisy being near the interstate but it was very quiet. Good location.
Jan 07, 2017
Continues to be a top notch resort for families. Bring your kids!!! They will have a ball and so will you!!! We'll be back for sure.
Jan 07, 2017
Pros: 1. Good Location 2. Easy check-in and good staff 3. Seems very family oriented 4. Good amenities Cons: 1. Felt very crowded. 2. Noisy at times.
Jan 07, 2017
It felt safe, peaceful and very well maintained. Kids were able to ride bikes and roam without having to worry about the negative. Felt like a housing community that I wanted to permanently live at.
Jan 07, 2017
Friendly staff and very clean facilities. They are under construction to improve on an already nice park.
Jan 06, 2017
Arrived late on a cold, dark evening. They had the light and the heat on at the cabin for us. Very nice and welcoming.
Jan 05, 2017
Layout and groundz were less like a parking lot and more like a gathering in a forest. Well manicured. Lots of activities
Jan 04, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA over twenty times and it's always great. EXCEPT for the dozen or so kids that walk through occupied sites. It happens every time and is very annoying. Perhaps you could include a flyer in their check in papers.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps