San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Mar 15, 2015
Mar 15, 2015
We'll be back next spring. Awesome place for a family to stay.
Mar 15, 2015
Incredible range of on-site activities, friendly and knowledgeable staff, excellent grounds (flora was superbly kept), and facilities (kitchen, etc).
Mar 15, 2015
excellent KOA campground. Only reason I rated down is because of lack of internet services. Very cordial hosts and I appreciate that. We will return and recommend. Thanks.
Mar 15, 2015
Mar 15, 2015
The sites were lovely and clean, the rest rooms clean and accessible. The pool was nice and had a great hot tub. There was a trail with access from the park which was good for walks with your dog or for biking during the day. The only negative is campfires. It would be nice to have an area where they are not allowed. Not everyone enjoys the smoke and it aggravates asthma or breathing problems.
Mar 14, 2015
We have been regular visitors for 4 years and have 4 kids. There is always something for them to do!! We love that the staff is always cheerful, happy, positive, accommodating, and kind. The grounds are always immaculate and facilities clean! This Koa is our family's favorite place to vacation.
Mar 14, 2015
Had a wonderful time! Plan on coming again soon!
Mar 14, 2015
It was the maiden trip for our travel trailer. We had a great time. Enjoyed renting the reclining tricycles and ganging out as a family.
Mar 14, 2015
Good location. Friendly service. Need outside trash cans for cabins; WiFi speed and access is no more than fair.
Mar 14, 2015
Mar 13, 2015
Very clean. Lots of things for the kids to do. Very relaxing.
Mar 12, 2015
Nice clean restrooms. fun things for the kids to do. Great location.
Mar 11, 2015
All very good with exception of wi fi. IOS never worked. Android fair windows 8 decent.
Mar 11, 2015
A very beautiful well keeped KOA, only wish it wasnt so close to the freeway.
Mar 11, 2015
as always found the staff friendly & caring- the grounds/facilities clean and the atmosphere the calm & relaxing place we love to come to. thank you!
Mar 11, 2015
Nice park. Close to attractions. Found the other campers extremely unfriendly
Mar 10, 2015
We enjoyed the stay at the KOA. Great amenities too!
Mar 10, 2015
Our stay was pretty good. We were with 5 other units who all requested sites together. We were spread out more than expected.
Mar 10, 2015
Beautiful grounds, large campsites, pleasant and knowledgeable staff. Centrally located, great place to stay.
Mar 10, 2015
as with most rv parks the wifi is annoying as it keeps buffering when steaming netfix from a laptop
Mar 10, 2015
Mar 09, 2015
Wow,first time at Wellness Weekend, it was wonderful! Garden tour was impressive. Very pleased with the fitness session on Saturday morning. We loved the cooking demo and interactive cooking experience. Sandcastle Cafe is on it's way to success! Super enjoyed the bike ride to the bay. What a great way to take in a hidden piece of Chula Vista! And yoga on Sunday morning was AMAZING! Great Job!
Mar 09, 2015
It was our second time to stay here. We have already recommended to others. Nice place.
Mar 09, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed the activities and our host Courtney. Beautiful campground.
Mar 09, 2015
campground is clean ans staff are very nice and accomodating during the day however, the night shift staff did not seem to have carried out their duties. we had poor mannered campers as neighbors. They had loud music playing until 3am. This was not a pleasant way to end our camping trip. Host needs to ensure that their staff are providing pleasure stay for all campers.
Mar 09, 2015
We were very impressed and enjoyed our cabin rental and the grounds. Everyone was very nice and helpful, grounds were nicely organized, great spacing, and there was plenty to do.
Mar 09, 2015
My kids and I try go there about once a month. Sometime we get a tent site and sometimes we get a cabin. But we always have a great time. WIFI isnt the greatest and tha would be my own complaint. Not that I use it there anyway.
Mar 09, 2015
Mar 07, 2015
I stayed at the park for 3 months. My stay was quite nice, the park was clean. I didn't use pool really do any activities related to park. The best thing about the park was all things for children to do. there are two playgrounds and jumping pillows, rock climbing wall too cool guys good job. I will say that the prices to rent there bikes and use the shooting gallery was a bit much. dog park nice
Mar 07, 2015
We really enjoyed the stay (even though it was raining)! Thank you!
Mar 07, 2015
we really enjoyed our stay, very clean and friendly place. I would recommend this KOA to anyone.
Mar 06, 2015
The staff was friendly, the campgrounds were clean and well maintained.
Mar 06, 2015
Very clean, spaced out sites. There were always KOA workers about cleaning, picking up and checking facilities. It was one of the best campsites we stayed at in our 3 week journey.
Mar 05, 2015
I loved the cabin. It was clean and well appointed. Thank you for the swing as a special request.
Mar 05, 2015
It was a wonderful stay.
Mar 04, 2015
Campground is beautifully maintained. We could not get the cable tv to work however. We didn't bother to inform the office as we watched dvds.
Mar 04, 2015
Staff was very helpful. Camp site was clean and well maintained. Single family cabin was in good order and kept up..
Mar 03, 2015
very clean and the people that work there are great.
Mar 03, 2015
We are new owners of a class c motorhome. We had the best time ever. The park is beautiful, and the staff so friendly and helpful. We have reservations to return in Oct., but will be back before then!
Mar 03, 2015
Everyone is very friendly
Mar 03, 2015
5 nights. Great location. Nice dog park. Pleasant staff. You should promote easy access to Avis rental cars and a variety of restaurants nearby. We will be back.
Mar 03, 2015
It would have been nice to have used the rock climbing wall. :( The staff were great. Very clean. I have been away too long. :)
Mar 03, 2015
Always a good time! Even in the rain. Had some cabins set up,it was awesome. First time in the cabins
Mar 03, 2015
We love Koa Chula Vista. Staff is always great, campground is clean and has a lot to do. They now have a food stand. We ordered their pizza and it is really good.
Mar 03, 2015
We had a great time. The entire staff was awesome. The park is clean and quiet. Well located with easy access to all of the great tourist attractions. I especially want to mention Hector from the shop area. He was a godsend , I had left all of my leveling blocks at home. Hector was off work and headed home. He stopped, got keys and opened a storage area and helped me get some blocks. Thanks .
Mar 02, 2015
I have been coming to K.O.A for many years,since before S.D.Can. park had any deluxe cabin! Sadly this trip was noty welcoming,I brung a small group of youth from my Church which were discriminated against as well as myself! We ordered firewood which didn't get delivered to us until 2 hours later! When asked when he would deliver wood,he said when he ready to! I want a full refund of our stay!
Mar 02, 2015
I have been coming to K.O.A for many years,since before S.D.Can. park had any deluxe cabin! Sadly this trip was noty welcoming,I brung a small group of youth from my Church which were discriminated against as well as myself! We ordered firewood which didn't get delivered to us until 2 hours later! When asked when he would deliver wood,he said when he ready to! I want a full refund of our stay!
Mar 02, 2015
It would have been good to know that most of your activities that are advertised online weren't available. This is California, we don't have seasons. Come on now.
Mar 02, 2015
So close to everything.so much for kids. immaculately clean!!! the breakfasts at the kafe were really delicious! will definitely be back.we stayed in a deluxe cabin and left our popup camper at home- kids loved it.staff all were amazing

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.