San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2015
FUN CLEAN
Jul 27, 2015
Very clean and great staff
Jul 27, 2015
Too many ants. We run a clean site and have never had an issue with ants before. More of a nuisance than anything. Crowded park. A KOA worker in a cart cut a corner tight without slowing or looking and almost hit my daughter. In a crowded park safety should be the highest priority of KOA employees.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
If Casher ask me when I check in KOA, I Will sign up KOA membership.
Jul 27, 2015
Great place & Nice staffs
Jul 26, 2015
Fun place for families. My kids loved it. I did not like how far the bathroom was from our campsite. This place needs more bathrooms and showers, they were always crowded. If you are a private person don't go here. Our tent was literally 2 feet away from our neighbors. The staff was friendly and helpful. My kids loved the huge jumping pillows but they need a shade over them.
Jul 26, 2015
The staff was very helpful and friendly. I loved that we were able to purchase our tickets at the office for a discounted price! The grounds were well kept and quiet when necessary. We hope to make this an annual vacation!
Jul 26, 2015
Liked the KOA and the activities. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 26, 2015
The cabin was fine. Just a little crowded this time of year.
Jul 26, 2015
The cabin and bathroom are dirty, but the playground is nice for kids.
Jul 26, 2015
Very,Very nice great employees will be coming back again thank you Bob and Dianne.
Jul 26, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay the only thing was the ants and the showers to be a little cleaner. Staff very friendly and great kid activities. Thanks
Jul 26, 2015
My family had a great time staying in one of your Safari Tents. All the KOA employees were very helpful and seemed to really enjoy their jobs and all the KOA guests seemed to be enjoying their stay too.
Jul 26, 2015
Well cared for campground
Jul 26, 2015
This was my first time at a KOA. I stayed in a small cabin alone. My family stayed at a pull through and my friend was at a back in site. The cabin, restrooms and showers were all clean. Lot of fun activities. I did not try reastraunt. I heard the wait time for food was a little long. Check in and out very easy. Staff AMAZING !
Jul 25, 2015
I asked on Sunday if I could use a courtesy phone to call car rental place to confirm. I was told impossible. Had to call from Canadian cell, costs a fortune. Place was closed, so had to call Monday morning again and when I asked while at office it was no problem. First time was very unfriendly! Glad the girl the next morning fixed that. Beautiful KOA, lots to do, nice spots. Restrooms get old.
Jul 25, 2015
Clean, fun, but crowded!
Jul 25, 2015
Very clean, friendly staff and the kids loved it.
Jul 25, 2015
Awesome, clean, and friendly
Jul 25, 2015
Love the campground kid friendly
Jul 25, 2015
Had an extra charge for a 2nd car. The couple next to us with same rigs not charged, not right. No compensation for not being able to access my spot till 3;30.
Jul 25, 2015
Loved everything. Friendly staff, fun activities for the kids, and the Sand Castle Café was a tasty surprise.
Jul 25, 2015
A larger variety of activities would make a difference.
Jul 25, 2015
Very very clean😊
Jul 25, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The campgrounds are very clean and the staff is friendly. Enjoyed the family activities.
Jul 25, 2015
The campground locations is ideal. The staff is very friendly and the amenities are great. I would have gladly given a five star except that the tent sites have ants everywhere. I complained every morning to the staff to fix the problem. Very disappointing that they could not fix it.
Jul 25, 2015
Great place! Lots to do. The only thing that keeps this from being 5 stars is location. Adjacent to heavily used riverbed ( heard some people jump fence in the middle of the night) and freeways. The facility itself is AMAZINGLY clean and family oriented. My kids wanted to stay and bike, swim, laser tag instead of our planned day!! I loved it!
Jul 25, 2015
There were so many great amenities, but we weren't able to use them due to our short stay, and so our tent site seemed somewhat expensive ($50/night). This may have been the reason why this was the only campground still available in the SD area on such short notice. maybe a discounted tent campsite price would attract more customers. Thank you for your hospitality!
Jul 25, 2015
Great facilities! A little noisy at night, and the river next to it full of dirt..:( However the kids and the dog had a blast!! We loved it!
Jul 25, 2015
As usual we had a great time staying at San Diego Metro KOA. We loved watching the movie out in the grass. Loved Sand Castle Cafe! Keep up the good work. We will definitely be back!
Jul 25, 2015
Great. Quiet hours were not respected (1.30 in the night-party arriving, inflating with generator, slamming doors, talking - place 3485!!
Jul 24, 2015
Loved this campground! We actually live in Chula Vista, but felt we were miles away! We chose KOA because of all the activities for children. We took our grandkids and they absolutely loved camping at KOA! My only upset was you charge for a second vehicle. Camping at KOA is on the expensive side since you charge for everything. Thought the second vehicle charge was way to expensive.
Jul 24, 2015
We had never been to a KOA before and we didn't know what to expect. We had a group and everyone was able to find something to do. It was clean, friendly, and fun!
Jul 24, 2015
The kids had a blast with all the fun activities and the staff was helpful. The dump station could be in a better location - away from the playground, cafe, and pool. $50/night for a basic tent site with no electricity is pretty pricey for being on the side of a freeway.
Jul 24, 2015
The smell from the sewer vent pipe was at times very offensive. The ants after the flood from the heavy rains was brutal. The park and the people that work there were terrific! The ease of getting to the Trolly and into the City of San Diego fabulous. The bike trail to the ocean/marina was also very convenient. I would tell people to ant proof their site with powder or spray!! Great time, otherwis
Jul 24, 2015
our stay was grate as always
Jul 24, 2015
Loved this koa.
Jul 24, 2015
We were disappointed that the beaches were closed during our visit but it didn't matter after all because the KOA offered so much family fun
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
A great place for a family holiday. Always impressed with the staff and facilities. Only needs better internet !! Thanks again looking forward to our next visit!! Ps the kids loved the lollipop hunt! Thanks
Jul 23, 2015
The park is great for families. clean, safe, lots to keep families entertained without going any where. Front desk seems too busy for the amount of staff on hand.
Jul 23, 2015
Very crowded. Small sites. Lots of amenities for large families camping together. Staff was very nice. We are a senior couple. Not for us.
Jul 23, 2015
Great place with lots of stuff to do. Located near outside activities as well.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
the staff was great as always
Jul 23, 2015
I upgrade my reservation and was great cabin. There was s raining night. This was do wort he'd for my family.
Jul 23, 2015
The best camping experience imaginable.
Jul 22, 2015
This is a wonderful campground with the best staff!! Had a great time and plan on returning.
Jul 22, 2015
We stayed 8 days and loved it! This is a great park. Clean, family oriented, well planned out.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.