San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Mar 21, 2015
store did not have basic items pool nice hot tub great playground was really nice landscape was beautiful lots nice size, showers and bath house really nice fire rings nice idea need to tell other koas
Mar 20, 2015
We absolutely love koa our home away from home
Mar 19, 2015
It was convenience camping ever I had.
Mar 18, 2015
It is a beautiful park. I loved the roses and the rest of the landscaping. Everyone was very helpful and obviously interested in making our stay great. Thanks for a wonderful time.
Mar 18, 2015
We rented the deluxe cabin. It was very clean and well organized. Staff was always very courteous and helpful.We will definitely be coming back for future stays!
Mar 18, 2015
Mar 18, 2015
This was our second time staying here. Different cabin. Floors were filthy our feet were black shower knobs were so broken wouldn't stay warm. Skunk sprayed under bedroom had us up half the night from smell. It must be living there bc bedroom smells like rodent. No compensation given or owouldn't even let us do a late check out so we could sleep later b4 our 8 hr drive home after being up all nite
Mar 18, 2015
Mar 17, 2015
We had a very nice vacation. We are going to try to make this trip an annual trip.
Mar 17, 2015
our best camping experience yet. honestly in my opinion about the only reason you wouldnt stay at a koa is if youre a hunter or there just isnt one where youre looking to go. we used this koa as a means to stay a few days cheaply in san diego as a little vacation, and it did just that. we got a safe nights sleep, it was well lit, free stoves, showers and bathrooms. bring back pancake bfst though!!
Mar 17, 2015
Very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Lots of activities and amenities. Can take any group there. Love the dog area! I plan to go back without the RV just so we can stay in one of the cute little cabin. Or maybe even tent it.
Mar 17, 2015
Siempre a side un placer y linda esperiencia , el pasar con usdes
Mar 16, 2015
everything was excellent
Mar 16, 2015
Everyone was very helpful during our stay, Except when we pulled in after driving all day, it was dark out, and they would not show us to our campsite. We had never been here before and asked to be escorted. They refused and told to follow the arrows on the pavement. Well we got into a predicament and had to disconnect our puller, drove around many times and finally found it. Very tired after all
Mar 16, 2015
Clean, well maintained campground with friendly staff. Extremely kid friendly.
Mar 16, 2015
Very crowded lots of kids on park streets on bikes & trikes stressful when driving. Too many homeless people camped next to park won't stay there again.
Mar 16, 2015
it was so fun
Mar 16, 2015
Mar 15, 2015
Mar 15, 2015
We'll be back next spring. Awesome place for a family to stay.
Mar 15, 2015
Incredible range of on-site activities, friendly and knowledgeable staff, excellent grounds (flora was superbly kept), and facilities (kitchen, etc).
Mar 15, 2015
excellent KOA campground. Only reason I rated down is because of lack of internet services. Very cordial hosts and I appreciate that. We will return and recommend. Thanks.
Mar 15, 2015
Mar 15, 2015
The sites were lovely and clean, the rest rooms clean and accessible. The pool was nice and had a great hot tub. There was a trail with access from the park which was good for walks with your dog or for biking during the day. The only negative is campfires. It would be nice to have an area where they are not allowed. Not everyone enjoys the smoke and it aggravates asthma or breathing problems.
Mar 14, 2015
We have been regular visitors for 4 years and have 4 kids. There is always something for them to do!! We love that the staff is always cheerful, happy, positive, accommodating, and kind. The grounds are always immaculate and facilities clean! This Koa is our family's favorite place to vacation.
Mar 14, 2015
Had a wonderful time! Plan on coming again soon!
Mar 14, 2015
It was the maiden trip for our travel trailer. We had a great time. Enjoyed renting the reclining tricycles and ganging out as a family.
Mar 14, 2015
Good location. Friendly service. Need outside trash cans for cabins; WiFi speed and access is no more than fair.
Mar 14, 2015
Mar 13, 2015
Very clean. Lots of things for the kids to do. Very relaxing.
Mar 12, 2015
Nice clean restrooms. fun things for the kids to do. Great location.
Mar 11, 2015
All very good with exception of wi fi. IOS never worked. Android fair windows 8 decent.
Mar 11, 2015
A very beautiful well keeped KOA, only wish it wasnt so close to the freeway.
Mar 11, 2015
as always found the staff friendly & caring- the grounds/facilities clean and the atmosphere the calm & relaxing place we love to come to. thank you!
Mar 11, 2015
Nice park. Close to attractions. Found the other campers extremely unfriendly
Mar 10, 2015
We enjoyed the stay at the KOA. Great amenities too!
Mar 10, 2015
Our stay was pretty good. We were with 5 other units who all requested sites together. We were spread out more than expected.
Mar 10, 2015
Beautiful grounds, large campsites, pleasant and knowledgeable staff. Centrally located, great place to stay.
Mar 10, 2015
as with most rv parks the wifi is annoying as it keeps buffering when steaming netfix from a laptop
Mar 10, 2015
Mar 09, 2015
Wow,first time at Wellness Weekend, it was wonderful! Garden tour was impressive. Very pleased with the fitness session on Saturday morning. We loved the cooking demo and interactive cooking experience. Sandcastle Cafe is on it's way to success! Super enjoyed the bike ride to the bay. What a great way to take in a hidden piece of Chula Vista! And yoga on Sunday morning was AMAZING! Great Job!
Mar 09, 2015
It was our second time to stay here. We have already recommended to others. Nice place.
Mar 09, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed the activities and our host Courtney. Beautiful campground.
Mar 09, 2015
campground is clean ans staff are very nice and accomodating during the day however, the night shift staff did not seem to have carried out their duties. we had poor mannered campers as neighbors. They had loud music playing until 3am. This was not a pleasant way to end our camping trip. Host needs to ensure that their staff are providing pleasure stay for all campers.
Mar 09, 2015
We were very impressed and enjoyed our cabin rental and the grounds. Everyone was very nice and helpful, grounds were nicely organized, great spacing, and there was plenty to do.
Mar 09, 2015
My kids and I try go there about once a month. Sometime we get a tent site and sometimes we get a cabin. But we always have a great time. WIFI isnt the greatest and tha would be my own complaint. Not that I use it there anyway.
Mar 09, 2015
Mar 07, 2015
I stayed at the park for 3 months. My stay was quite nice, the park was clean. I didn't use pool really do any activities related to park. The best thing about the park was all things for children to do. there are two playgrounds and jumping pillows, rock climbing wall too cool guys good job. I will say that the prices to rent there bikes and use the shooting gallery was a bit much. dog park nice
Mar 07, 2015
We really enjoyed the stay (even though it was raining)! Thank you!
Mar 07, 2015
we really enjoyed our stay, very clean and friendly place. I would recommend this KOA to anyone.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.