San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2016
This campground was the grandad of them all. The park is huge and there was tons of things to do. The cafe was really and very modestly priced. If you have children this is heaven if you are a retired couple that likes peaceful then not so much. Everyone observed the quiet times but come day break wow
May 16, 2016
We bring our dogs with us ,always leashed but their was a german shepard left unleashed all weekend and was surprised this was not dealt with ,other than that all three of our familys had a great weekend as always at KOA
May 16, 2016
Always love it. I come every year.❤️
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Lots to do for younger kids. My 14 year old did not find many activities for his age.
May 16, 2016
Plenty of activities to keep children busy, place is clean!
May 16, 2016
WiFi is terrible - not enough bandwidth to serve all the campers.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
One of the Nicest Campground we have ever been to!
May 16, 2016
The only thing you could do is get rid of the crows....very noisy :)
May 16, 2016
The staff is on point, very professional and helpful the campsites were clean and shaded with beautiful trees. Lots of fun for the kids. The Sand Castle Cafe has great food, the pizza is 👍🏼👍🏼will Definitely be back. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
May 16, 2016
Thank you so much, I really enjoyed my stay. The staff was very nice and helpful
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
We had a great time! Clean sites and lots of activities for the kids!
May 16, 2016
Pretty grounds with so much to do and so many attractions nearby
May 16, 2016
The weekend we spent at the KOA was packed full of activities for all ages. My son had a great time and stayed busy the whole time we were there.
May 16, 2016
Lots to do for the kids, clean, friendly campground with very nice people working there, Grandkids love going there!
May 16, 2016
Good~
May 12, 2016
We had great family time.
May 12, 2016
Stayed for a week in a fifth wheel and had a nice time. Good location to visit all the attractions in the area and rates are reasonable for the location.
May 12, 2016
The place is amazing. In economic tent site there is so much noise from freeway.
May 12, 2016
This was my families first time at a KOA, it was great! We tent camped and it rained one day, but it was still a great experience!
May 11, 2016
Love it. Great place for kids
May 11, 2016
May 11, 2016
Very clean facility with a nice staff.
May 10, 2016
We had a wonderful stay as always. Park is beautiful and clean. Staff is quick to help and friendly. Love, love, love coming here.
May 10, 2016
My family and I reserved 4 deluxe cabins 4 months in advance I requested to be all together and requested the numbers. but at checkin the did not give us what we wanted . The customer service rep. was been trained by somebody call Alyana or something like that a very tall girl with long hair in a pony tail I did not get her name but she was not very nice she acted like a worden in prison,not nice
May 10, 2016
all was great except for front office new person trainer she was not nice almost like a sargent. the regular employees are very nice
May 10, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at this Park. The staff is great, the areas are kept clean....even on a busy Mother's Day week-end. Thanks, we'll see you again soon.
May 10, 2016
first camping trip & loved it. impressed by how clean grounds were & friendly staff. The only problem I had was with the bbq. When I arrived I double checked we would have be a grill, I packed to bbq i was told there was one there. It wasn't there so we had to get fast food the 1st night. They brought 1 next day.
May 10, 2016
I love it so many thing that the kids can do and us parents can relax
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
Best part of our Trip! We are already planning a return trip later this summer
May 09, 2016
we stayed over mothers day weekend, had an excellent time staff friendly and helpful. park clean well maintained. only down side is the surrounding city has a lot of homeless. but that seems to be everywhere anymore.
May 09, 2016
This was our 2nd year spending Mother's Day at the Chula Vista KOA! We had a great time, even the rain couldn't spoil our fun. 😀
May 09, 2016
Would have been better if they wouldn't have take my families cabin to give to another family even though my family reserved LAST YEAR! Small sleeper cabins need more light. Kinda too dark.
May 09, 2016
Fun Stay for our first trip with our new RV. So quiet at night too! Everything was great.
May 09, 2016
Overall a very nice campground. I felt like the trash cans at the kitchen should have been emptied more often and security wasn't very good at reminding our neighbors about "quiet time" in the evening. The crows that sit in the trees every morning at 5:30am for an hour squaking can't be controlled but were pretty frustrating. Staff was friendly and we loved the movie under the stars and laser tag
May 09, 2016
This was our first trip to the San Diego KOA and we had 5 of our children and our dog with us. Everyone had a really great time.
May 09, 2016
Great park. Lots for the kids to do. Suggest having a "hand-out" with rates for renting the cabins, bikes, etc.
May 09, 2016
We had a great time. Had a few hiccoughs with setting up the RV come to find out the electricity on our pad was not working. Also we were not able to access Wifi at all during out stay that was a bit disappointing.
May 09, 2016
Cozy & warm & convenient
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
It was great the whole family loved it.
May 09, 2016
Nice clean place, friendly staff and fellow campers, good activities for kids, it's great they allow dogs and have a mini doggie area. Disliked rate hikes for each day, example - Wednesday,$33 Thursday,$46 and Friday $50. Site was an Economy tent site.
May 08, 2016
We used this trip has a getaway, and were pleasantly surprised to have a Car Show, with a concert, and also 2 folk/country band playing on Saturday.
May 07, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA many times. This trip left us a bit more disappointed. The WIFI is horrid! It's unusual for me to have to connect to work on vacation. This time I needed to and was unable to connect and stay connected long enough to send a simple email. Ugh. The price increases year after year no longer make the KOA a good value.We will be looking elsewhere next year.
May 07, 2016
We were so impressed with the reservation staff, the house cleaning staff, the grounds and all the camp ground had to offer. IT WAS CLEAN!!!!! Even a rustic cabin was clean. The KOA San Diego is truly a hidden GEM....that I found by accident after searching for extended stay hotels with a kitchen. We are considering a month long stay!
May 07, 2016
Always a good time but I wish the rates were lower. Would like to stay longer but cant afford it.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award