San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Dec 01, 2014
Awesome visit, great staff. Please continue to green the campground and make it eco awesome!
Dec 01, 2014
Loved your campgrounds. Very family friendly withots of things for the children. Everyone on your staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Management should be commended. The only thing I would suggest is emptying the trash cans around the park more frequently. On a holiday weekend they fill up fast , other than that, I will be back
Dec 01, 2014
great as always
Nov 30, 2014
Nov 30, 2014
First time we have rented a cabin for our extended family. Our RV was just across the road. Everyone really loved it. Especially the evening campfires.
Nov 30, 2014
Internet service needs to improve. Dog run area needs better maintenance. Employees were great.
Nov 30, 2014
Nov 30, 2014
Campsite 3457 is very narrow and small space compare to other site right next to us.
Nov 30, 2014
The San Diego metro koa is an awesome place to stay. That is why I keep going back. The only issue I had this time was our firewood we ordered was given to our neighboors. But when we asked where our fire wood was? The issue was resolved quickly and professionally. I like that.
Nov 30, 2014
Nov 29, 2014
Nov 29, 2014
Nov 29, 2014
Nov 29, 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the one and two room cabins. Would do it again!
Nov 29, 2014
Friendly staff nice clean campground. but the fire pits should not be allowed between each site the entire campground was a smoke pit every night
Nov 29, 2014
Nov 27, 2014
Everything was perfect although concerned about the rising cost to stay...it does put such adventure and fun outside the realm of possibilities for a lot of families as well as retired RV,ers. We love the cabins but the price for No Frills has become much greater than what you get out of it...even recognizing the outdoor adventure as part of what you pay for.
Nov 27, 2014
We love this KOA! It has become a tradition in our family. The excellent customer service, clean facilities and lots of fun for our kids make this one of our favorite places!
Nov 27, 2014
Fantastic, we could not believe how friendly, well organized and clean this KOA is Thanks
Nov 26, 2014
After my stay at your park, my soul and spirit have been renewed!!!
Nov 26, 2014
Nov 26, 2014
Ramon always treats us like family always friendly and happy. the employees are very helpful they just need to be more outgoing and happy
Nov 26, 2014
The staff is wonderful. Ramon all ways treats us like family thank you so much I have been going to KOA for over 25 years with my kids and now my grand kids thank you for making me feel at home I love this place. Elena Guzman
Nov 25, 2014
Cable is my biggest complaint, to many channels that we do not understand and when the they do come in they do not stay
Nov 25, 2014
Nov 24, 2014
Nov 24, 2014
Took my scout group of 14 boys to the campground just after a rainy day. The director of operations didn't want the boys to miss out on a campout, so he upgraded us from tent camping to cabins for the same price. Clint just made our troop customers for life.
Nov 22, 2014
Nov 22, 2014
Nov 22, 2014
Clean, convenient $ friendly.
Nov 20, 2014
Sites are not clearly marked and impossible to see at night. An escort is need at night, site are very difficult, if not impossible, to locate at night
Nov 20, 2014
Nov 19, 2014
Nov 19, 2014
This is a fantastic park. My family has enjoyed it over the last two decades. We love the ambience we love the staff and the service. But somebody needs to get motivated and solve the now one year running sewer gas smell that has begun to appear.
Nov 18, 2014
Wayne was a great help. Ramon is always great. Wi-fi needs help. the front desk could put a little space between campers when park is not as full.
Nov 18, 2014
Nov 18, 2014
the girl that helped us was on top with all information that we needed , while helping us
Nov 18, 2014
Nov 18, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
We had a such great time there. Kids and I want to go back again.
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
All was excellent! Except for ONE thing: the persistent sewage stench that wafted throughout the day and night. Other than that, everything was GREAT!
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
Facilities were very clean and the staff very warm and friendly.
Nov 17, 2014
We just bought our first trailer in 2012. We have stayed at several KOA's in that time. Yours is one of if not the nicest we've stayed. Thanks and see you again. Cindy & Milt Culver
Nov 17, 2014
The cabin and camping site was clean. Very relaxing place, just to get away for a while. Will do it again.
Nov 15, 2014
Nov 15, 2014
We stayed 6 nights and were not told there would be construction 50 yards from our spot. There was noise the entire time. The surrounding neighborhood is crime ridden and not advisable for families to explore. This park is also in the flight path for military helicopters and because of the area, police helicopters fly overhead every night. I was very disappointed with this park.
Nov 14, 2014
Nov 13, 2014
the nicest koa we have stayed at

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.