San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2016
Extremely crowded and restrooms a bit overloaded, but staff and facilities were great. Very well run facility. Thanks!
Jul 15, 2016
What a wonderful kid friendly place three times we have been there we never had to leave. There are so many activities for the kids it's wonderful. My grandkids ask me every summer when we plan our camping trip with the grandkids they always ask are we going to the KOA San Diego. The absolutely best staff.
Jul 15, 2016
Our two girls enjoyed all of the activities the KOA provided. As always, the staff provided a clean and welcoming environment.
Jul 15, 2016
The facilities and grounds were top notch. The scheduled kids activities were well planned & run by the staff and kept the kids busy when we returned visiting the area. If that wasn't enough the proposed improvements are sure to bring us back.
Jul 15, 2016
Nice stay great staff. Maintenance workers very noisy they need brooms instead of blowers.
Jul 15, 2016
We had a wonderful two nights. Will do it again for a quick getaway.
Jul 15, 2016
We love San Diego KOA! Its a beautiful place. Clean and safe! Our Teenagers love it and the activities are amazing! The cafe food is delicious!
Jul 15, 2016
We had a great time at Koa. Nice and friendly environment.
Jul 15, 2016
While the grounds were fine, and the staff friendly, the birds were a huge nuisance. They woke us up at 5, and ruined our tent with their droppings. Our tent was covered in them. Covered. Call ahead to see if they still have the bird problem.
Jul 14, 2016
We stayed in the safari tent and were pleased with the space and kitchen supplies. There were 2 bedroom areas in addition to the main room. However, it could have been cleaner (especially the floors). The beds were very firm, so they were not that comfortable. Our children loved the bouncing pillows and the pool.
Jul 14, 2016
I used to love coming here. Recently we reserved a deluxe cabin and the tvs wouldn't work, got that fixed to find out the dvd player didn't work. Was told it was a problem they knew about but couldn't fix until the cabin wasn vaccant because they needed to go in the wall. Very disappointing. At checkout I asked for a discount and was told manager would call me. Over a month later still no call
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
We paid highest price for deluxe rv lot. What we got was squished in between a tent and another rv with barely enough room to park our truck surrounded by large groups who stayed up all night. Very noisy. Disappointed.Facilities are well maintained but they need a quiet area for those wanting R&R on vacation. We asked for late checkout due to no sleep we were told no so had to rush to get out.
Jul 14, 2016
When I checked in the person working the front desk argued with me that I didn't have a reservation even though I handed her my reservation I made in May. I told her to check again she found my reservation. I reserved a premium spot and had hot sun for half the day which for a premium spot I feel that is wrong. The bike rental guy was poorly trained he was clueless a coworker stepped in to help.
Jul 14, 2016
Great customer service! My family and I stayed in the safari tent and reserved 3 tent spots so that family could visit during the day. Pricy but very nice
Jul 14, 2016
We had a wonderful time. We enjoyed everything the camp had to offer. My kids always had something to do which we appreciated!
Jul 13, 2016
This campground is really designed for families with small children and a small RV. It is very crowded, noisy and the sites are small and difficult to access. When we were leaving we had to stop and ask people to move their cars so we could drive out safely.
Jul 13, 2016
The cabin was not ready at 3 o'clock which is check in time. Then in one of the beds there was a pair of dirty underpants with ants crawling all over it. The intelligence of all the employees is in question. Had lots of trouble at the front desk and the people working in the café got the order so completely wrong it was laughable.
Jul 13, 2016
waiting for showers
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Other than a rocky check-in process this place was very family friendly. The bathrooms clean, staff friendly!!!
Jul 13, 2016
honestly i would stay again if i had an rv. the tent site was ok. But the birds are beyond noisy really like shockingly noisy. The traffic above us was also herd every morning along with planes. but all things that might not have bothered me if i was in an rv.
Jul 12, 2016
Our family always looks forward to our annual stay, plenty for kids to do and activities are always interesting for our grandson. All KOA staff are very friendly and accommodating. The only one small problem we have is after a busy day and want to stop to relax and watch TV, the cable is not very strong, TV cuts in and out and we only get 3/6 channels. Other than that one problem, we love our stay
Jul 12, 2016
Awesome place!!
Jul 12, 2016
Amazing campground with something for everyone. Very clean and organized. Great place for families with kids. We were so bummed we only stayed for 3 days. Next time we will stay a full week! Can't wait to come back.
Jul 12, 2016
Every team member wore that yellow shirt proudly. Everyone was willing to help. Common grounds are always clean... And when it was almost about to be bad, there was already someone there ready to pick up. We were a party of 30 and were asked to be quiet after quit time. Even then, they were courteous and kind. Truly enjoyed our stay!
Jul 12, 2016
Our kids had so much fun. A beautiful campsite, very clean, and great staff.
Jul 12, 2016
We felt the grounds were well kept, there was lots of staff present, and they were very friendly and helpful. Will for sure come again!
Jul 12, 2016
NO COMMENTS THANK YOU THE MENDOZA'S FAMILY BACK IN SEP.
Jul 12, 2016
Always liked this campground but too many unsupervised kids and rest- rooms needed more attention park crowded good band Add more cable channels.
Jul 11, 2016
Love the site always a great place to stay!
Jul 11, 2016
Loved the activities, loved the cleanliness and positive staff members.
Jul 11, 2016
The only real bad thing we experienced were the annoying crows and their sounds at 4am through 5:30-6am.
Jul 11, 2016
We had a great stay!! Tent sites were a little tight, but that is to be expected at campground so close to to the city. So many fun activities for families!!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
stayed here many times. Love this campground and my family feels the same. we got over run by ants for two days in our trailer. One of things that upset me the most is the new box of donuts that i bought at a local supermarket that i could not eat because of the ant problem. sprayed and resprayed with a product that i bought from your store. the area that we stayed in was above the store and pool.
Jul 11, 2016
We love coming to this KOA, the staff is always helpful. Close to the beach and downtown.
Jul 11, 2016
SO many amenities...ALL in good condition (although I do have to say that the pool was in high use and definitely could have been cleaner-The water and the liner). Staff is extremely hospitable. Restaurant has quality food at very reasonable prices. Location is amazing! I honestly can't think of enough positive things to say about the campground and our experience!!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Stayed just one night but very clean and lots of very helpful staff. Rec room could have been a bit larger and updated but overall very nice.
Jul 11, 2016
The staff, location, appearance, cleanliness, and quality were all better than I expected. Would definitely refer people to stay at any KOA nearest to where they would like to camp.
Jul 11, 2016
We enjoyed the stay in KOA san diego. It was nicely organized. However, there were too many crows there and my tent had a lot of droppings in the morning which was disappointing.
Jul 10, 2016
We love this campground. Birds seem to be getting out of control. Had to change spots because we could not sit outside under the large trees due to birds. Otherwise it is perfect for our family. Been 6 times now and have a two week reservation for next year. Bringing four other families with in their RVs
Jul 10, 2016
Well my reservation was to be a three night stay and they messed that up and only 2, and then the person who helped me messed up and it was a big mess!!! So instead of adding an additional night, she made it to where I would check out Friday morning and return Saturday????? So it was a mess, then they accomadated me with a large tent room but i had to pay the difference for there mistake!😖
Jul 10, 2016
Great family park
Jul 10, 2016
Nice KOA. Something needs to done about the birds. I had to wash my vehicle twice in three days. It was ridiculous. Our site wasn't clean upon arrival yet every day I saw guys on lawn equipment doing something.
Jul 10, 2016
This is a great campground. The staff is super friendly. They have a ton of stuff for the kids. The sites are all nice and good sized. We have stayed two different times and always enjoyed our stay.
Jul 10, 2016
This was a beautiful site kept up with colorful flowers. It has a nice pool/hot tub area, game room, and store. I felt safe here and enjoyed the stay. We wanted to stay even another day but waited too long and they were full already. My only complaint is the poor condition of the bathrooms. They were very old and had few stalls for toilets and showers.
Jul 09, 2016
As usual, we had a FABULOUS time at the KOA over Fourth of July: the dogs LOVE Kamp K-9; seeing so many kids having so much fun brings joy; GREAT food at the KOA Cafe (pet friendly); really fun activities for everyone; the grounds are lush and beautifully maintained; and we met some great families and made new friends. THANKS for a great stay and see you same time next year!! (45 ft rig with tow)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award