San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 11, 2015
Our stay was great! Clean bathrooms, friendly staff and plenty of activities. The location campground and closeness of sites were too congested for our preferred outdoor experience.
May 11, 2015
Very nice cabins that are updated with great features such as two tvs, large refrigeratorand nice fire pit! We had a great relaxing time
May 08, 2015
Beautiful deluxe Kabin, had everything included that we could possibly want
May 07, 2015
Everything was perfect. Thank you to all San Diego KOA team!
May 07, 2015
We have stayed here multiple times with our dogs and other time with family. I have to say I love the atmosphere and will most likely stay again. My only complaint was the last time we stayed we asked for only a few extra towels but we did not meet the "3 day rule". This would be my only complaint. Thank you
May 05, 2015
May 05, 2015
Had a awesome weekend 😍😍😍
May 04, 2015
Great for camping with a group of friends or a club function. Saw some really nice campsites but most cites are like camping in a sardine can. Liked the shade the trees provided. The campground was clean and well maintained overall. Staff was courteous and help full. Generally speaking there are a lot of amenities such as the pool for family campers staying at this park.
May 04, 2015
We had an amazing time. We rented the cabins in the circle for my husbands 4oth bday. The staff was amazing and very helpful. The cabins are great! My only 1 complaint was a security guard who asked us to keep it down was very rude. Other than that we had the best time ever!
May 04, 2015
We loved how clean and organized everything was. The staff was great! We got alot of use out of the pool! We ate at the sand castle cafe and the food was delicious! We enjoyed the deluxe camping cabin and would love to come back soon!
May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
Pues a mi me gustaba mucho.pero ultimamente por todas partes sale un olor desagradable, pienso que deverian revisar ese caso. Y no estaria mal que mantubieran un poco la alberca con temperatura mas agradable.
May 04, 2015
I was very refreshing stay. Lots of fun.
May 04, 2015
Our stay was phenomenal! KOA has many activities geared for kids and is overly family and pet friendly. The site and park were exceptionally clean and relaxing. The staff is extremely professional, friendly, and more than helpful when you need something. A future, more extended stay will be forthcoming in the summer.
May 04, 2015
Beyond expectation!!! Thanks our family and friends had so much fun .
May 04, 2015
Best KOA ever (about 30 years as KOA card holders). This KOA is "a destination in a destination city"; a great place to call home for a week. Thank you staff and management.
May 03, 2015
Great dog parks, very clean, pretty setting, excellent RV sites with tables. Nice pool and nice, safe, areas for children. Friendly staff!! We will be back!!
May 03, 2015
Had the best time ever . Love how clean everything was and all the things that were avaliable for us to do. The staff was very pleasant and helpful.
May 03, 2015
great pool, playgroumd, beautiful shady places, very clean
May 01, 2015
This is the best KOA .
May 01, 2015
This was our first time renting an RV and staying at a KOA WE LOVED IT. everyone was great and the place VERY WELL KEPT. VERY CLEAN
Apr 30, 2015
Great place. The pool is perfect with kids.
Apr 29, 2015
Apr 29, 2015
stay was great. Staff friendly. Would have given higher score but had two issues. First, after first day there was a foul smelling odor coming from the ground hookups that would not go away. Secondly, office staff friendly but one staff not helpful. Asked her if office had air pump for bike was told no but were not offered or told about air pump outside. we found by coincidence only.
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
One of the best KOAs we have stayed in. Very clean, the staff was nice, and the campground is laid out nicely and friendly to tent campers. We will be back.
Apr 27, 2015
Staff was very friendly.
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
We had a great time! bathrooms were clean and good customer service..hoping to return soon
Apr 27, 2015
This was our first stay at KOA. As of last night we are booked for our second trip to another KOA location. We absolutely loved it. It was so family friendly and clean. Thank you for making our first family camping trip a Success!
Apr 27, 2015
IT was ok
Apr 27, 2015
What an awesome team you have there!!! We definitely want to come again.
Apr 26, 2015
Clean campground, good service and excellent location. close to all San Diego attractions. Will stop again when in the area.
Apr 26, 2015
Beautiful, clean area. We were in the tent camping, and we thought the area was extremely small. You don't have any privacy. That being said, our grandsons had a wonderful time. They had their bikes, and there was a lot for them to do. The arcade set us back about $50.00!
Apr 26, 2015
Excellent campground! Clean facility, friendly staff and great pool and hot tub. Loved the colored lines to get to your site. More campgrounds should do this!
Apr 25, 2015
One of the nicest we have stayed at.
Apr 25, 2015
It was like our home away from home! The park was in the best shape and the staff the most helpful and friendly.
Apr 25, 2015
The staff was courteous and efficient. The grounds were great for the kids and very clean. Close to so many San Diego attractions. We had a blast with the grandkids !
Apr 25, 2015
Nice place but needs weekly or monthly rates.
Apr 25, 2015
Thank you everyone especially Ramon! Love staying clean fun just like family!
Apr 24, 2015
Campground is clean (as always) with some new features that the kids loved. Will definitely stay here again!
Apr 24, 2015
Best KOA we've ever visited. Friendly staff, immaculate property, delicious breakfasts. Five star!
Apr 23, 2015
Wonderful, lots for the kids to do.and a great pool too boot. Nice laundry facilities also.
Apr 23, 2015
Pizza at the Cafe was not only a life saver the first night but one of the best pizzas ever. Pepperoni / chicken / mushrooms..... Amazing
Apr 23, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Showers and restrooms were clean! Loved the trees and grass and all the things they had for kids to do.
Apr 23, 2015
Well I had my 13 year old b day didn't k no how to celebrate she wanted a bomb fire at beach. So being a single parent an all. I wouldn't let my daughter go to the beach so I call an reserve a cabin. The parents.did not k no bout Kia I said they close gates at night they lo ed it there planning to stay there w there families lol. So I thought it was great idea. Wish u guys had more activities dat
Apr 22, 2015
We were tent campers, and found that the tent sites were pretty small and very close together compared to other KOA's we have stayed at. The bathrooms were average--you had to take a shower in a separate room and then walk around the building to the bathroom to brush teeth, etc., but the water was hot and the pressure was good. Our kids enjoyed the playground and the rental bikes, as well as the
Apr 21, 2015
We loved it here very much. Very clean, very nice.It was a great time and very lovely. The only thing that was upsetting was that one site over, the folks had two pit-bulls tied up outside the entire time and they were VERY aggressive towards anyone walking with their pets and would lunge at them and would actually move and drag the picnic table they were tied to. No one did anything about it.
Apr 21, 2015
Everything was very nice. We had an issue with the toilet in our cabin and the guy who came out to fix it said use the other bathrooms up front. I did not pay for a cabin to use other bathrooms. I thought he was very rude!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.