San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2016
This site is especially great for families and dog lovers
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
This place is awesome! So many activities for everyone. Attentive and pleasant staff. Close to many of San Diego'state sites. We will definitely be returning!!
Sep 19, 2016
My wife has been coming here since she was a child, and for the past 11 years we have been bringing our children, family and friends here. We love our home away from home! Thank you San Diego KOA!!!
Sep 19, 2016
I just stayed at the Chula Vista KOA this past weekend and there were plenty of activities scheduled to entertain the little ones, and even a rock band on Saturday night to entertain the adults! I love this KOA
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice facility
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
The ammenities and staff was outstanding along with great cleanliness. This KOA has been the best lication/park i have ever had the pleasure to stay.
Sep 18, 2016
We LOVED our 3 mth summer stay! Beautiful treed and flowering landscape, lots of ammenities, lots od friendly staff. Truly enjoyable
Sep 18, 2016
Great campground, awesome customer service. We'll Definately come back again. The only weird thing is that there was no lock on the bathroom door in our deluxe cabin. With 3 families in the cabin I think there should be a lock on the bathroom door. Other than that, our stay was awesome!
Sep 18, 2016
Only thing I didn't like was the helicopters flying at night time over the campsite.
Sep 18, 2016
everything was great!
Sep 18, 2016
Awesome place to stay! Clean, friendly, informative, beautiful place. The dog area is the best with agility stations in both large and small areas. Local dog daycare is "Camp run a mut" which is the best place ever!!
Sep 17, 2016
I would have rated this higher but two of the things that I enjoyed the most have been eliminated: Pancake breakfast and Saturday night ice cream.
Sep 17, 2016
The campground was very well maintained, from the private showers, kampers kitchen, bathrooms, pool, play areas and dog areas.
Sep 17, 2016
Bathrooms were clean and staff was friendly.
Sep 17, 2016
Always a great time had at chula vista koa
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Beautiful park setting with lots of extras stuff like bikes, bouncing pillow for kids, and a great dog K-9 camp and large grass field for play. Support staff was excellent for all questions and little things. Super!
Sep 14, 2016
We come to this campground every year and they are always nice and helpful
Sep 14, 2016
5th time staying here,always have a good time.monday morning 9-12-16,decided to go ahead and pack up and leave early because the RV next to me had the RV detail crew show up with their generator running and water pressure sprayer,with them there it was pretty noisy,just decided to leave two hours early,kinda bummed!
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Loved it!
Sep 13, 2016
I thought it was a great stay. The check in was smooth. Good accomodations. Pool could been bigger and needs more shade and seats. Wiil definitely be back.
Sep 13, 2016
Not one of our better stays. Had to many kids and adults that were always walking thru our campsite, even when we were sitting there! Would love if something would be said or written about not doing this.
Sep 12, 2016
The only suggestion I have: more horseshoe pits :)
Sep 12, 2016
This is a wonderful place to camp, especially with children. Endless activities for kids of all ages
Sep 12, 2016
This camp was clean, safe, and fun. Great location. Everyone was friendly. Clean showers and bathrooms. Very convenient.
Sep 12, 2016
WE love this campground - but found ants all over the grassy area - they came and sprayed for us - also a sewer smell keep coming over to our site #2903-thought it was the neighbor, but no - will make sure we aren't down wind of the sewer dump site next time.
Sep 12, 2016
We celebrated our sons birthday here and from the jump pillows, swimming, bike rentals, fully equipped Safari tents, barrel train, arcade and lollipop hunt, we had an absolute blast!
Sep 12, 2016
Our cabin was in close proximity to the restrooms/showers and kitchen. Enjoyed our stay however, adjacent to the kitchen a large group of individuals who were in tent sites took over the kitchen to play "Beer Pong" and brought in their own grill plus used the public grill therefore no room for others to use. Very disturbing & disappointed. I wish security would have made their rounds more often.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Great stay. Great for families!
Sep 12, 2016
This was our 5th stay at SanDiego Metro KOA! We just love this family, and adult friendly campground! Clean, organized, and laid out well for privacy, no matter what your spot number! We'll be back!
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Easy but nice stay
Sep 12, 2016
Nice location and quiet at night for good sleeping!
Sep 10, 2016
Our campsite was practically under a free way. We heard cars l night long and had to buy earplugs. Redeeming feature was hottub but the was closed our last night with no reduction in price.
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
The kids love it and the staff is very helpful and friendly
Sep 09, 2016
nice camp but was awakened every day by noisy sweeper,and leaf blower,really annoying and unnecessary.also had mud in front the entire time.
Sep 08, 2016
Awesome!
Sep 07, 2016
Everything was great. Staff was friendly and helpful. We will be back
Sep 07, 2016
Nice stay. The only thing was a young guy with dark hair that works there was so rude not to just us but everyone else around us. I did not appreciate that at all.
Sep 07, 2016
We had a family reunuion and couldnt have picked a better place.Our grandkids had a great time with all the activities.
Sep 07, 2016
Had great family time '
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
This was an excellent weekend getaway/birthday/reunion. All my guest and their children were extremely extatic at all the different activities and things to do. I will continue to BRAGG about the Chula Vista KOA to all my friends and coworkers. This place goes beyond 5 stars. Thank you KOA.
Sep 07, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award