San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Apr 12, 2015
Best KOA I've stayed at. Period.
Apr 12, 2015
Our family of 3 RV's enjoyed our stay at Kao! The facilities are clean, there are plenty activities for children for the in between time that we spent at the kampground. The staff is very friendly. We spent three days at this location. We left satisfied with everything .
Apr 12, 2015
KOA Chula Vista is the best kept secret in San Diego. A little gem tucked away in the middle of the City. Safe and clean and comfortable.
Apr 11, 2015
We had a great time, staff very friendly. The grounds were kept clean. Lots of fun stuff my kid to do. We will be back!
Apr 11, 2015
Apr 11, 2015
The lady kindly opened the office at 8:15 when we finally dragged in having gotten lost b/c the GPS died. Super restrooms (except not really big enough for a wheelchair). We would love to trade info and experience on camping with a wheelchair user to help other guests in the future, as well as ourselves, because this KOA is just great.Good location too. Gabriele
Apr 11, 2015
We had a great time! Kids didn't want to leave. Staff did an awesome job! Way to go Janario!
Apr 11, 2015
The staff was friendly and the facilities are fun! This is the 4th KOA that I have stayed at and it is the best.
Apr 10, 2015
Apr 10, 2015
It was a great time. I'll strongly recommend to friends.
Apr 09, 2015
Having the rock climbing open would have been nice - too bad only open in summer. Thoroughly enjoyed the stay - highly recommend.
Apr 09, 2015
There is so much that was surprisingly good. We did tent camping. The grassy areas were great because the kids c'd play ball right next to the campsite. Also, having electric outlets by the site was great.
Apr 09, 2015
Great place to stay, not to far from downtown San Diego.
Apr 09, 2015
Apr 09, 2015
Great campground! Lots of activities for kids. Campground is well maintained.
Apr 09, 2015
Great place to stay every time
Apr 09, 2015
It was a great stay. It was clean and well maintained. Staff was good. The only concern was that it was too close to a city.
Apr 08, 2015
Apr 08, 2015
The showers are to improve and regulating the heat seems difficult when using the first time.
Apr 08, 2015
Simply loved it. The many trees. The cleanliness of the bathrooms. The staff were nice.
Apr 08, 2015
Stayed over Easter weekend, stay was very nice. My daughters (5&7yrs old) were busy the whole weekend, they loves the bounce pillow, the pool and play ground. Also the fact that my girls could ride their bikes around the campground.
Apr 07, 2015
Strong sewage smell in the 7000 blook at times over the weekend. Easter was wonderful! I wish they handsome arts and crafts on the Sunday AM as well!
Apr 07, 2015
very nice cabin and grounds!
Apr 07, 2015
We love coming to KOA San Diego we have been camping there for the past 5 years and everytime we go we always have a great time their service there is absolutely wonderful never have I had a problem! We make it a twice a year trip tradition to camp at KOA San Diego sometimes even 3 times!
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
The last 2 stays at your location, you have put me into 7002 site. My RV is 35 feet and it is too long for this site. I wish you did a better job of assigning sites for people staying 10 plus days when the reservation is made way in advance.
Apr 07, 2015
Great place! So many fun activities for the kids! This is our family vacation spot!
Apr 07, 2015
I would only change the towel situation, theres no where to really hang the towels to dry n staying in cabin for 3 days using the same towel, dnidnt like..dvd player wasnt working..
Apr 07, 2015
Overall our stay is relaxing and peaceful at our area (Cabin). The Only thing that made Us taken Aback is The Futon Sofa Bed in our Cabin needs to be replaced, it's sad to look at that condition. Thank You...
Apr 07, 2015
Had a great stay! Love the new restaurant, pizza, pork sandwich,breakfast eggs, pastries, all of it delish! Would love a blt or club sandwich!
Apr 07, 2015
I love the different activities you offer, how clean it is, dog friendly, an you guys added a cafe, myself an my family been coming now for 5 yrs an we love it
Apr 07, 2015
Like it because it is easy to get to Mexico from there
Apr 07, 2015
Excellent place to enjoy a nice relaxing weekend!!! Los Perdidos Off Road CLub
Apr 07, 2015
.
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
Great KOA, maybe best we've ever stayed in. Only one comment: we experienced, and noticed problem at other sites, where campers pulled out and left garbage behind. No one picked it up overnight. In our case an animal got into the bag and spread garbage around, especially chicken bones. Hopefully the animal tried to eat one and won't do that again! Our son and family stayed in one of the cabi
Apr 06, 2015
Awesome KOA. It was a very busy week of Spring Break and the restrooms could have been stocked a bit more often but other than that it was great.
Apr 06, 2015
This KOA is great for families with young children. It has a wide variety of activities for all members of the family to do together.
Apr 06, 2015
Everything was great except that I lost my wallet with $200.
Apr 06, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay here. Staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. Campground is beautiful and clean. So many activities for the kids. Love it!
Apr 06, 2015
Totally awesome and we would do it again!
Apr 06, 2015
Great family Atmosphere
Apr 06, 2015
We love KOA San Diego. It's very clean, spacious sites and friendly staff. suggestion : need more activities for teens and sorry but the the sewer smell is getting real bad. That needs to be taken care of. Iplease, please and there should be only one pet per site not three or four like we've seen Overall The sewer smell problem is biggest complaint otherwise it's a great place
Apr 06, 2015
Home away from home. Relaxing with beautiful grounds. The most acomidating staff. Wonderful activities for kids.
Apr 06, 2015
Very nice! A great staff!
Apr 06, 2015
Wonderful as always!!!
Apr 06, 2015
The staff is awesome!
Apr 06, 2015
We just went for one night. Went for our one yr anniversary and didn't realize that there would b so many for Easter weekend but there was. It was full but it was nice. Clean, quiet even w all the kids.
Apr 06, 2015
You guys rock! Great easter weekend!!
Apr 06, 2015
Another great holiday weekend with lots of activities for the family to take part in. The staff was excellent and friendly. The only thing I missed was the great pancake breakfast you used to have. The snack bar seemed good but the line was slow moving. Otherwise had a great time.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.