San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jan 20, 2014
The location was very nice especially considering it was so close to the city (and shopping) but you would never know it from within the campground. The staff was what made it especially good. They were extremely friendly and courteous!
Jan 20, 2014
Always a good time. Great family atmosphere, friendly neighbors and staff.
Jan 19, 2014
Jan 19, 2014
Wonderful property, very helpful staff. But it was so noisy with all the gardening, etc that was going on at the time. The freeway and planes overhead we got used to but all the heavy machinery wandering through the campgrounds drove us nuts.
Jan 18, 2014
Our stay at this KOA was horrible. Although it is very well kept, there is constant machine noise. Leaf blowers, lawn mowers, street cleaners, tree trimming, constant freeway noise and helicopter noise. It never stopped. I understand it takes a lot to maintain a property but all day everyday? We had to move to 3 different spots. We won't be returning here nor will we recommend it.
Jan 15, 2014
Staff went out of their way to be helpful. Landscaping and overall appearance was one of the nicest parks we've ever stayed in. Storage facility worked out great for us.
Jan 15, 2014
The site was clean and manicured. The regular amenities (i.e. rock climbing wall and pancake breakfasts) were not available as advertised per the website. Big disappointment to our kids. Stayed in a cabin as nice as a hotel room and clean inside. Deadbolt did not work on cabin and maintenance was unable to fix it. Major safety concern with kids made for uneasy night's sleep.
Jan 15, 2014
If I was able to give KOA six stars, I would. From the staff to the facility, we have been extremely pleased. Clean, safe and fun is what we have experienced since our third time here. I've stayed at other camp grounds, there is no comparison to the beauty and accommodations available here. Signed a returning customer. Cindy Cartmill
Jan 15, 2014
Brilliant. Out of all the KOA's stayed at in California - this was the best. Friendly, clean and helpful.
Jan 14, 2014
We are from Washington State and this was a beautiful spot to stay. Well groomed and wonderful people will definitely come again
Jan 13, 2014
Jan 13, 2014
Jan 13, 2014
ALWAYS THE BEST WAY TO STart the New Year. Friendliest, effcient, helpful and fun. They are #1 in our book, we love them.
Jan 13, 2014
Jan 12, 2014
Jan 12, 2014
Jan 11, 2014
We love this park. If they had more help at the front desk I would give it 5 stars. Most times I went to the front desk it took 20 min before I was helped.
Jan 11, 2014
Great facilities. All updated and neat/orderly. I was not disappointed.
Jan 11, 2014
Jan 10, 2014
we enjoyed our stay and esp. the location all places we wanted to see very accessible little noisy at times but will return again in the future.
Jan 10, 2014
Had a great time. Free wireless internet unreliable, slow and spotty. All other facilities and people great!!!
Jan 10, 2014
Very nice campground. The grounds are immaculate! Great location. The WiFi however only worked half the time.
Jan 08, 2014
Jan 08, 2014
Lots of stuff for the kids to do. We really enjoyed our visit and we will be back soon.
Jan 07, 2014
I've stayed here many times. Usually in my trailer but this was a last minute trip so we stayed in a cabin. We enjoyed the cabin except for the DVD in the cabin would not play sound. Also the internet was out almost the while time. Which having a small child we depend on that. And the 2nd to the last day the shower head started to leak. At $140 a nt average everything should work.
Jan 07, 2014
Jan 07, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
My only complant was the Wi Fi, it did not work. Had to go to Starbucks to send my work, but we'll be back soon.
Jan 06, 2014
Great staff, environment and accommodations.
Jan 06, 2014
we had a great time all staff members were very kind and helpful i will be going back again . very clean cabins fire pit was clean alround good time thank you,
Jan 06, 2014
Staff is very helpful and easy to access when you need them. Park is beautiful maintained. This KOA is a regular stop for us
Jan 06, 2014
Great upgrade on the tv stations. Wi if was not working, can't rate it. Employees great and knowledgable. Park looked great.
Jan 06, 2014
The park was great except that the WI FI system was inoperative most of the time.
Jan 05, 2014
Great place to stay. We will make it a yearly place to go. Great job to all staff.
Jan 05, 2014
Jan 05, 2014
We love this KOA! Everyone is friendly. It has a wonderful family-friendly atmosphere. It is beautiful and clean. There is so much to do in the campground for kids to keep them busy its great. On our stay we had a hard time fitting in all the site seeing and shopping we wanted to do. There is so much available. We are hoping to have a family reunion at this park!!
Jan 05, 2014
Had a great stay. Other then the chilly bathrooms it was perfect.
Jan 05, 2014
When I made the reservation over the phone,I called back 2 X more to confirm the rate & details. I wasn't informed that I would be paying a more expensive rate for each night of my stay (New Year's). Unpleasant surprise to arrive & realize I was paying more than expected.It set a bad tone for our visit.RV site next to us partied all night even though we called security.Never again!
Jan 05, 2014
Jan 05, 2014
Stay was great had a easy going good time. Nice and relaxing, awesome staff.
Jan 05, 2014
We just bought our 1st RV & this was our 1st family RV camping experience. When we arrive we had allot off questions & staff was extremely helpful & courteous. Park was very clean & kid oriented. We felt safe and all campers were friendly . Definitely will go back!!!!!
Jan 05, 2014
This is our favorite place to stay in San Diego.
Jan 05, 2014
Great campground for kids. Plenty of stores around if you need it. Campsites are good and facilities are nice as well.
Jan 04, 2014
We have always been treated well by the personnel at this KOA. This trip was no exception, from check in time to check out. The grounds are beautiful; everything is kept trimmed and weeded. Always such a pleasant place to visit.
Jan 04, 2014
Jan 04, 2014
We had a great family reunion here. The staff was excellent as well as the facilities. Thanks so much!
Jan 04, 2014
As advertised, very nice, well run, no complaints.
Jan 04, 2014
Jan 04, 2014
Great location and great campground, good facilities and very friendly staff at a reasonable price!
Jan 04, 2014
I would appreciate if you could improve your WIFI.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.