San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 08, 2015
No activities happening when we arrived ,when we were told they went year around. Trash was not taken for 2 days ,when we sat it out,it cost to play ping pong. Had to ask for towels. The door to 1 of the rooms was broken, water would go in and out of hot and cold. No oven in cabin when they said there was.mold around kitchen sink.and no air vent for master bedroom.
Oct 08, 2015
Fun, Clean, Good location.
Oct 08, 2015
Too short! Very friendly and helpful staff. Only way to improve from our perspective would be to add beach views and get rid of the ants.
Oct 07, 2015
One of the best KOA's we have stayed in. Attended a workshop there. Staff great. Owner very nice. Beautiful place
Oct 07, 2015
This site is perfect for all ages. We've been bring our grandchildren for years and all great memories!
Oct 07, 2015
Estuvo todo muy bien y muy limpio el personal muy amable gracias.
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Everything was just perfect!! The kids loved the fun loft so much, as well as the playground... Will definitely come back if we are lucky enough to make a booking. We booked as early as in February and couldn't book the weekend stay. It is so-o-o popular and nobody wanted to miss!!
Oct 06, 2015
Nice staff and unique safari tent - different experience in SD. Only downside is the linens provided ( I mean one of the six) was with terrible smell. The staff changed the blanket right away but the smell in the tent couldn't get away completely until we left.
Oct 06, 2015
Great place to stay in San Diego. Close to all attractions.Beautiful,well maintained park. Great staff.
Oct 06, 2015
Clean cabin, pet friendly a plus. Bathrooms and showers pretty clean. Staff friendliness was pretty good but not excellent. Had a good stay. Will return one day.
Oct 06, 2015
Had a great time. They are so close to everything. Had my 16 year old son and 15 year old grandson and they both had a great time too
Oct 06, 2015
Our first time ever in an RV... Everyone is extremely helpful! Kids had so much to do, my 9 year old was beat after all of the activities
Oct 06, 2015
Outstanding KOA facility and staff. We had a great time in spite of rain off and on each day. Thanks!
Oct 05, 2015
Spent the weekend with some friends camping at the KOA. Kids and adults had a great time. Activities for the kids & adults were awesome. Adults even enjoyed a little cooking demo & happy hour at the Sandle Castle Cafe. The kids swam, jumped on the jumping pillows & we all rode our bikes to the bay. All of us had a great time the entire weekend. Highly recommend staying here!
Oct 05, 2015
Quiet hours were not enforced in the evening or mornings. Most of the advertised activities were not available. Saturday morning while we were eating breakfast outside, a mobile detailer pulled up to wash our neighbor's RV. We had to move our meal inside because we were getting wet, not to mention the noise of it all, which took an hour. We weren't able to relax outside much anyway with our neighb
Oct 05, 2015
Cabin was very clean. It was exactly what we wanted for our weekend stay in San Diego.
Oct 05, 2015
The staff was very professional and friendy. The park was very clean. The only problem we had was ants, but staff tried to spray around which did help this again for a great time
Oct 05, 2015
Best time ever! Such a nice & clean campground, & the people who work there are awesome. Not one negative thing to say.😀
Oct 05, 2015
Probably one of the best, cared for campgrounds, that I have ever stayed in.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
AWESOME AS ALWAYS, love the sand sculpture!
Oct 05, 2015
The last time we came we stayed in a tent site and loved it. This time we wanted to try a cabin. The cabin was amazing and perfect. That campground is always clean and so are the bathrooms. The only negative thing I could say is the Wi-Fi signal is bad.
Oct 05, 2015
VERY NICE
Oct 05, 2015
First time at the campground and we were very impressed with how beautiful and festive it was. Great staycation location.
Oct 05, 2015
Great place for a quick weekend getaway! Kids LOVED the pool and playground! We had some electrical difficulties as we were leaving and Wayne came to our site and helped fix the problem. Excellent staff made it very enjoyable!
Oct 05, 2015
Only downfall with the site we had this past weekend was the sewage smell was very unpleasant. We have never stayed in this location of the park before so will request different area during our next stay...still love the park though😊
Oct 04, 2015
We always have a blast!
Oct 04, 2015
Oct 04, 2015
We enjoy our stay and my friedns would like to go with us next time it's so relaxing
Oct 03, 2015
We were friendly welcomed by 2 o'clock am ...great service!
Oct 03, 2015
Very nice campground. Only one problem and that was the kitchen for the cabins was dirty for a couple of days when we arrived on Sunday.
Oct 03, 2015
we stayed in cabin C12 the first time we booked 9/22-9/26 2015 we were accused of stealing yellow towels that we were never given. the second time we booked 9/29-10/2/2015 C9 the full size mattress was sagging and unfit to be slept in as well as the pull out couch mattress was DISGUSTING .. MOLD SPOTS! URINE STAINS! RIPPED UP! please see for yourselves. we want a refund for the inconvenience
Oct 02, 2015
Very clean-staff very friendly- awesome place
Oct 01, 2015
We really enjoyed the Sandcastle Café, the food was delicious and staff very friendly. Cabins are very comfortable and clean.
Oct 01, 2015
Very pretty park with lots of trees. Extremely well done for an urban setting.
Oct 01, 2015
Great place to stay. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable, Kamp ground was very clean and well taken care of. Great place for kids!
Sep 30, 2015
Friendly staff, clean and nice campground
Sep 30, 2015
We had a wonderful time! We were near all the attractions. We went all day nonstop, and came back to unwind and relax! It was way better than a hotel!
Sep 30, 2015
Wow! Très beau camping très bien aménagé avec beaucoup d'activités pour les enfants. Les terrains sont spacieux et l'entretien est impeccable.
Sep 30, 2015
Loved it!! We live in chula vista area but it felf like we had traveled out of city. The kids enjoyed pool n playground. Definitely would do it again.
Sep 29, 2015
we celebrating our family reunion at the KOA San Diego and we had an awesome time the staff was very accommodating the catering for our Saturday night dinner was very good and everyone enjoyed themselves we already booked for our 2016 family reunion we will be back thank you
Sep 29, 2015
great group experience. We'll be back.
Sep 29, 2015
Very clean,friendly staff, and quiet at night. Had a great time.
Sep 29, 2015
We had a great time and are already planning to stay again!!!
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Noise after 10 p.m., Smoke from restaurant smells. Personell is great, all is clean, great place.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
will be back soon
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps