San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 06, 2017
Nice campground with a lot of lawn between spaces, especially the back in short sites that we occupied. Bathroom with a bit worn but clean. Shower was warm and in March, it was not a problem getting one. Bathrooms and showers were not heated...brrrrr!
Mar 06, 2017
Fire wood sold not up to par and guest services not very informative
Mar 06, 2017
Nice campground with lots of trees and grassy areas. Friendly staff. Security gate at night.
Mar 05, 2017
Very comfortable and quiet. Well maintained campground.
Mar 05, 2017
Beautiful well kept grounds, friendly ,courteous staff. Love the dog area. No activities other than pool and hot tub.
Mar 04, 2017
We loved the location. Proximity to transit & light rail is great. Spaces where tight for larger RV's but fine for smaller rigs. Our biggest beef was the lack of internet service...we have a business where we need 24/7 coverage & we ended up having to upgrade our personal hotspot data plan for a substantial financial cost to us. We wish this had been mentioned when we booked our resesrvation
Mar 02, 2017
Great park!!! Very nice staff!!! The hard work put into the park is very noticeable we are looking forward to seeing the new changes next time we're here. Thank You!!!
Mar 01, 2017
It was excellent.
Mar 01, 2017
Shower heads were too low to take a comfortable shower, construction behind my site didn't help atmosphere. Facilities and grounds were very well maintained. Tree trimming over our trailer added to excitement.
Mar 01, 2017
Traffic noise was our only less satisfactory comment, and it was reasonablye bearable. Construction onsite was also a bit of a bother.
Mar 01, 2017
Everything was great except showerheads in bathroom. I was freezing because they only put out a mist
Feb 28, 2017
Good location, away from traffic noise. Fairly good playground for our 2-1/2 year old granddaughters. Available firebox handy for marshmallow roast for s'mores. Fairly easy in and out (37' m/h). BIG negative is the noisy crows at the first hint of dawn - every morning, and the mess they made. Had to clean the m/h and picnic table every morning. A group of crows is called a murder...
Feb 28, 2017
Thank you for all that you do to make our stay enjoyable.
Feb 28, 2017
fri the 24th loud people until after 11pm. sat nite calld security 1130pm they came out and told them someone complained kep it cool, campers said wernt making noise. at 130am still loud callrd security they never came out..totally unaceptable, think aa lot before we return. too bad its a lovely place.
Feb 28, 2017
Great location. The bathrooms need to be revamped bad layout. They don't feel clean. Landscape is nice and people are nice
Feb 28, 2017
I like KOA. But this one very noisy at night. Quiet time after 10PM. 10:30PM kids yelling throughout the entire campground. Not just kids there were adults at the cabins yelling and howling. I called the night number. there was no answer and no message. I called a 2nd time to make sure I had the right number. still nothing. Left message after the tone. 12AM still noisy. Never again SDKOA
Feb 27, 2017
We stayed at this campground for 4 days. The camp ground has good sized spaces, is well maintained and is great for families with lots of things for kids to do. The only problem was that we tried to get on the internet multiple times and the wifi did not work at all.
Feb 27, 2017
We stayed here for 7 weeks this winter and even experienced a tornado touchdown inside the park. This park is well staffed with friendly, knowledgeable people. Grounds crew is beyond great. New family fun center being built with beautiful clover shaped pool. Incredible!
Feb 27, 2017
My kids love the barrel train rides.
Feb 25, 2017
I only stayed one night, but it was a very nice experience. I plan to stay again the next time I am in San Diego.
Feb 25, 2017
wow great park and great staff and so well kept.Also had everything needed that we rarely see and get .A BIG THANK YOU
Feb 24, 2017
Your campground is a top notch facility. Very well laid out, very clean, very polite staff, always working. We will definitely stay again our next trip to San Diego.
Feb 24, 2017
between helicopters, I805, construction, not relaxing.
Feb 24, 2017
I love this KOA! It is big, beautiful and spotless! The staff couldn't be more friendly and accomadating!
Feb 24, 2017
Their staff was very friendly. The campground looks amazing with all the mature trees. It is also nice to have pulled through sites available. What a great place for children with so many activities available for them.
Feb 23, 2017
We had a great time just wish there was activities during the week not just weekends
Feb 23, 2017
Feb 23, 2017
Great as usual
Feb 23, 2017
The owners are making a huge investment to improve what already is a very nice park. I am looking forward to visiting again.
Feb 23, 2017
The park is amazing and the service is outstanding. As an RV resort park, especially for families, it's the best I've ever seen. It's only drawback is location. There are other parks in San Diego right on the water. Additionally, for the price you should offer better WiFi than Tengo which every experienced RVer knows is useless and you're cable tv service should have an online guide.
Feb 23, 2017
Good location. Site spaced fairly well. Lots to do for kids.
Feb 23, 2017
We use KOA while driving through, not a destination so the fun amenities you could pay for didn't interest us. Very loud freeway noise, wierd shower spigots and a higher than average price made this less than our favorite KOA.
Feb 23, 2017
super and fine WiFi
Feb 22, 2017
Carol did a wonderful job throughout. I had 21 RV's in attendance and she was excellent with all the changes etc leading up to our stay.Couldn't be more pleased!
Feb 22, 2017
Electric was out or intermittent for two days. Sent someone to fix it the day we were leaving it was a holiday weekend so I understand it may have been difficult to get an electrician...
Feb 22, 2017
You have an excellent staff. They are so helpful. Rave reviews from our entire Church group!
Feb 22, 2017
Great place but need updated bathrooms...
Feb 22, 2017
Feb 22, 2017
clean and lots of activity for kids in safe!
Feb 22, 2017
Everyone that worked at the campground was super friendly and helpful. I had a great time with my grandkids! Julie
Feb 22, 2017
Great experience! Nice grounds and amenities. Staff is friendly and helpful. Will be back again!
Feb 21, 2017
We loved our stay at KOA in the safari tents! The only difficulty we had was our fridge froze all of our food. Other than that, the property and staff were wonderful and we had a great stay!
Feb 21, 2017
It was fun with allot of activities
Feb 21, 2017
The property was immaculate, even in the windy storm that came through. We were very impressed with the work ethic and friendliness of the staff. Thank you for such a great stay! -fellow KOA manager
Feb 21, 2017
Staff continually cleanned up storm damage and prevention. Only negative was a week with out internet service. Financial,medical,travel and weather information make the internet an essential service like water and power
Feb 21, 2017
The campground, staff and facilities were top shelf all the way. It's close to many southern California attractions. I would have rated it a 5 star rating but the WiFi and Internet access and signal were absolutely terrible. This was the general talk and opinion of many of the campers I spoke to. This KOA Internet has an on site administration and you are only allowed 1000 MG in a 24 hour period,
Feb 21, 2017
Great stay once again, the young gentleman @ night was super helpful when me and my son needed some help. Alaways a pleasant stay, we come back every year.
Feb 21, 2017
Great as always
Feb 20, 2017
Feb 20, 2017
Absolutely great!! The staff was extremely helpful and very very kind!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award