San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2016
Amazing as always!
Jun 01, 2016
Quiet hours NOT enforced. Busy holiday weekend (which wasn't a problem). Our campsite was RIGHT NEXT to basketball courts so kids played basketball ALL DAY and most of the evening. Train rides ran right in front of our campsite so driving a regular car was not suggested. Was camped RIGHT next to someone else whose awning touched ours. This was not one of our happier experiences.
Jun 01, 2016
Had a great time on Memorial weekend 2016. Lots of trees / lots of green spaces / lots of families!!!
May 31, 2016
New crafts are cute but are disappointing. We needed to buy glue to keep them from falling apart. Rockets are the same. Cheep paper, and. By the time my daughters was built - ( it kept falling apart) she never got a turn. Very disappointed.
May 31, 2016
Love this place. However not happy with not being able to make our reservations for next year on Sunday.
May 31, 2016
Had a really fun weekend. Close to lots of great activities. Only downsides were very noisy crows and slightly high price compared to other campgrounds. Overall great weekend!
May 31, 2016
First let me say it's very clean and the people r sooo nice. Disappointed that everyone's music was soooooo loud. No one asked anyone to turn it down although they drove by it all the time. People go there to relax and enjoy family but we had a hard time hearing each other. Others just aren't taught to respect those around them.
May 31, 2016
Just kill all the crows and it would be perfect upon perfect. All seriousness the swimming pool could be warmer
May 31, 2016
1st time staying here and definitely not the last. Great place! Kids had a blast.
May 31, 2016
Fantastic facility. Clean, well run, friendly and professional staff. Lots to offer, with great variety of options.
May 31, 2016
This is our first time staying at a KOA and the experience was so positive - it was better than I expected! All my kids had a great time, the facilities were well kept, and the activity line up kept us all entertained the whole weekend. We can't wait to come back, or even try a new KOA!
May 31, 2016
We enjoyed all the activities offered. My only complaints were the smell, the crows at night and a rig that had left on some sort of generator all weekend (they were not there).
May 31, 2016
We always enjoy our stay and have been for the past 10+ years! The staff is very friendly and the weekend events are family oriented.
May 31, 2016
Best place to camp in Southern Ca
May 31, 2016
We were incredibly blown away by this campsite and its owners and staff. We have been to many campsites, including KOA's, in the past and this one was over the top. Kids activities and cleanliness and friendliness, etc, were all GREAT. Everyone should come here.
May 31, 2016
This is one of my favorite campgrounds! Thank you for having so many free activities for kids - it makes for a relaxing stay for me and my family!
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Beautiful campground, nice amenities and clean.
May 31, 2016
Great place for a stay-cation for us San Diegians.
May 31, 2016
We had a great time with my family. I love the variety of activities for the kids.
May 31, 2016
The staff is a wonderful group of kids. Good job.
May 31, 2016
Love this place i wish it was a little bigger since it gets book fast for big holidays
May 31, 2016
We and the grandson love it. As you know, the pool and basketball facilities need some work. The cafe is very good. Maybe think about keeping it open for lunch on get away day. We went for lunch yesterday and it was closed. We had a pull-through, but it was really more of a pull-in, all of us on our row had to back out, not terribly easy and definitely not a pull through! We will keep coming!
May 31, 2016
The staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful! Great activities for the kids, bike paths and fishing nearby.
May 31, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Clean, lots of activities for the kids. We had a great time for our first time being here.
May 31, 2016
We usually try to avoid KOA's because they are generally over priced and rated. We agreed the San Diego KOA is by far the best one we have been. Again a little over priced but we felt it is worth it. Great landscaping.
May 31, 2016
We had such a great time. There was non stop activities for the kids and they never once complained that they were bored. The place was very clean and the staff went out of their way to make sure that we were happy. We will be back!
May 31, 2016
Very clean facility with super friendly staff!
May 30, 2016
Staff was very helpful, even though I was there for work and not recreation, it was a very good experiance...if I ever go back down to San Diego, I would want to stay there.
May 30, 2016
We had so much fun! Lots to do and our cabin was clean and quiet.
May 29, 2016
We have been coming there for seven yrs in a row. We love it there. Very clean and perfect. The only suggestion that I have is that if you have all these empty spaces around you don't have to put an RV right on top of someone else when there are so many empty spots around and not getting filled for the week.
May 29, 2016
May 29, 2016
Very happy there was no road noise as I was worried about that. Very clean and well run. Very pleasant staff. Thank you
May 28, 2016
From when we were greeted at the gate until we left,we felt welcomed and safe. The campground was perfect! The restrooms and showers were spotless, the campgrounds were well groomed, and our grandchildren loved the 3 playgrounds & "jumping pillows" for the kids.We'll definitely be returning!!
May 28, 2016
Very clean. Pleasant area. Great staff. Enjoyable stay for my dogs and myself. Will be coming back again.
May 28, 2016
Always well kept. Lots of dogs and children, but hey, it's a KOA. So as long as you know that your good.
May 28, 2016
Nice and friendly staff, competent advice. A bit far away from the attractions
May 27, 2016
One of the nicest KOA's we have stayed.
May 27, 2016
This was above all a great stay. We had a relaxing time. I got to enjoy everything at the Koa. Walked the fur babies. Enjoyed running . When we come back to California we will stay here. Thank you.
May 27, 2016
Nicest so far on our trip. However the WIFI was somewhat poor.
May 27, 2016
Very clean, great staff. The pool and hot tub very clean. Cooking areas and toilets top notch. Impressed.
May 27, 2016
Great campground, great service and well runned.
May 26, 2016
Awesome KOA!!
May 25, 2016
Campground was very nice and the staff extremely helpful. Cable TV was poor, however.
May 25, 2016
We love staying here. The facilities are great and the staff is very friendly. We will continue staying here for years to come.
May 25, 2016
The facility itself was great. There were plenty of things to do in and outside the campground. All of the facilities were clean and easy to use. However, they stuck us in a tent site that seemed to be under a tree filled with birds. Birds pooped on us the entire time. All six people in our group had been pooped on at some point in the trip. KOA itself was beautiful but our site was horrible.
May 25, 2016
We have been taking our children for years to your facility, we love the friendly staff, the wonderful people that come to stay there, family-friendly, the clean facilities, and all the amenities that you guys offer. Whenever we think of having a great vacation, and a peaceful time we come and stay with you . Thank you for another great vacation.
May 24, 2016
We enjoyed our stay just thought the deluxe cabins were bit smaller than expected and the loft didn't have bed sheets on the mattress and seemed a bit dusty. We would have liked the pool to be more heated it was too cold to swim in for us. Otherwise other amenities were nice.
May 24, 2016
I was very satisfied. Thank you so much!
May 24, 2016
Our stay was absolutely wonderful from the nice man who checked us in to the time we packed up our tent....the only thing I could say negatively would be the crows that woke us up at 4am. They were very very loud.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award