San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
We love our summer stays at KOA. Problem, it has become so popular we can't get reservations on dates we prefer like we used to. Great for KOA but not so great for us. The word has really spread what a gem this KOA is. Guess we need to make reservations earlier.
Jul 18, 2016
I'm a chulavista resident I live a few blocks away from KOA. I have a couple of negative remarks about this camp #1 KOA wanted to charge me $70.00 bucks more for Thursday on a tent site when most of the tent sites where not occupied, they said that the reason for it being so high is because they consider Thursday a weekend day. #2 why can't I reserve a site when I offer to pay for my site in full
Jul 18, 2016
Overall awesome stay. Suggested area of improvement barrel rides need more structure kids were cutting and not lining up properly. Also for crafts on Saturday staff on register was not prepared and not as warm and friendly as KOA staff usually is. Front office staff was amazing and very helpful. We will definitely come back!
Jul 18, 2016
This campground was very nice.There's lots of activities and plenty of shade. The location isn't great, but close to everything in SD. My only complaint is that the showers and bathrooms need serious attention. Toilets back up easily and mold in the showers. Shower heads are super short, too!
Jul 18, 2016
We were in a 2 room cabin it was on a community circle of cabins and all the people around us were very loud and invasive there was no privacy at all. If I'd known that the cabins were situated in this manner I would have chosen a different camp ground.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
We had a great time! The kids had a blast on both playgrounds and the jumping pillows. They also enjoyed the barrel ride. The showers were great too! Will definitely be back!
Jul 17, 2016
Really professional. But tentsites very close to eachother and very noisy.
Jul 17, 2016
The staff was great, the office/store was typically a little over busy with customers and the phone ringing off the hook. The park was clean, but the street sweeper was quiet noisy. Thank you to the owner who helped us several times.
Jul 17, 2016
Kid friendly and a fun place to stay. This was our 2nd visit.
Jul 17, 2016
The family and I had a great time, the staff and the amenities are awesome. I will definitely return and recommend this KOA to all my friends.
Jul 17, 2016
The staff was kind and extremely helpful, I love all the activities they have planned for the kids. This is the reason we come to the campground. It is hard to drive with all the children whipping around and I do wish they would enforce quite hours, but beyond that a great place for family vacation!
Jul 16, 2016
Lots of fun activities and great food at the cafe.
Jul 16, 2016
Clean Park, Well trained personnel & Fair Pricing!
Jul 16, 2016
Have been coming to this KOA for almost thirty years. Will continue to come.
Jul 16, 2016
Awesome stay... Extremely clean well kept... Amazing cabins... The best vacations for the family soo much to dofor the kids... Quality of service is 5 star...
Jul 16, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Setting is quiet and relaxing. Staff is evident and helpful. Had to be careful when driving as pedestrians and bicyclists do not pay attention to traffic. Could not easily connect to internet, never did, but for us it was not a big problem.
Jul 16, 2016
Great oasis in the city.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Our family had a great time. Great activities for kids. Please keep them coming. This was our first time and we already made reservations to come back next month.
Jul 16, 2016
This is great for families. There are a lot of great activities. The area is beautiful and clean. We were there on a BUSY weekend and there were issues with running out of toilet paper and the pool filter wasn't able to keep up with all the swimmers. I would have liked a little enforcement of the quiet time as there were a few sites next to us that didn't stop being loud until about 12am.
Jul 16, 2016
The staff is friendly and helpful. The Safari tent was okay, not enough power to run the coffee maker, but otherwise comfy. The mosquitos were really bad
Jul 16, 2016
It's a great site with a ton of amenities but a little crowded.
Jul 15, 2016
We've camped here several times now and always a great place. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Kids activities are awesome. Can't wait to see their new pool area when constructed. Close to everything in San Diego.
Jul 15, 2016
Extremely crowded and restrooms a bit overloaded, but staff and facilities were great. Very well run facility. Thanks!
Jul 15, 2016
What a wonderful kid friendly place three times we have been there we never had to leave. There are so many activities for the kids it's wonderful. My grandkids ask me every summer when we plan our camping trip with the grandkids they always ask are we going to the KOA San Diego. The absolutely best staff.
Jul 15, 2016
Our two girls enjoyed all of the activities the KOA provided. As always, the staff provided a clean and welcoming environment.
Jul 15, 2016
The facilities and grounds were top notch. The scheduled kids activities were well planned & run by the staff and kept the kids busy when we returned visiting the area. If that wasn't enough the proposed improvements are sure to bring us back.
Jul 15, 2016
Nice stay great staff. Maintenance workers very noisy they need brooms instead of blowers.
Jul 15, 2016
We had a wonderful two nights. Will do it again for a quick getaway.
Jul 15, 2016
We love San Diego KOA! Its a beautiful place. Clean and safe! Our Teenagers love it and the activities are amazing! The cafe food is delicious!
Jul 15, 2016
We had a great time at Koa. Nice and friendly environment.
Jul 15, 2016
While the grounds were fine, and the staff friendly, the birds were a huge nuisance. They woke us up at 5, and ruined our tent with their droppings. Our tent was covered in them. Covered. Call ahead to see if they still have the bird problem.
Jul 14, 2016
We stayed in the safari tent and were pleased with the space and kitchen supplies. There were 2 bedroom areas in addition to the main room. However, it could have been cleaner (especially the floors). The beds were very firm, so they were not that comfortable. Our children loved the bouncing pillows and the pool.
Jul 14, 2016
I used to love coming here. Recently we reserved a deluxe cabin and the tvs wouldn't work, got that fixed to find out the dvd player didn't work. Was told it was a problem they knew about but couldn't fix until the cabin wasn vaccant because they needed to go in the wall. Very disappointing. At checkout I asked for a discount and was told manager would call me. Over a month later still no call
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
We paid highest price for deluxe rv lot. What we got was squished in between a tent and another rv with barely enough room to park our truck surrounded by large groups who stayed up all night. Very noisy. Disappointed.Facilities are well maintained but they need a quiet area for those wanting R&R on vacation. We asked for late checkout due to no sleep we were told no so had to rush to get out.
Jul 14, 2016
When I checked in the person working the front desk argued with me that I didn't have a reservation even though I handed her my reservation I made in May. I told her to check again she found my reservation. I reserved a premium spot and had hot sun for half the day which for a premium spot I feel that is wrong. The bike rental guy was poorly trained he was clueless a coworker stepped in to help.
Jul 14, 2016
Great customer service! My family and I stayed in the safari tent and reserved 3 tent spots so that family could visit during the day. Pricy but very nice
Jul 14, 2016
We had a wonderful time. We enjoyed everything the camp had to offer. My kids always had something to do which we appreciated!
Jul 13, 2016
This campground is really designed for families with small children and a small RV. It is very crowded, noisy and the sites are small and difficult to access. When we were leaving we had to stop and ask people to move their cars so we could drive out safely.
Jul 13, 2016
The cabin was not ready at 3 o'clock which is check in time. Then in one of the beds there was a pair of dirty underpants with ants crawling all over it. The intelligence of all the employees is in question. Had lots of trouble at the front desk and the people working in the café got the order so completely wrong it was laughable.
Jul 13, 2016
waiting for showers
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Other than a rocky check-in process this place was very family friendly. The bathrooms clean, staff friendly!!!
Jul 13, 2016
honestly i would stay again if i had an rv. the tent site was ok. But the birds are beyond noisy really like shockingly noisy. The traffic above us was also herd every morning along with planes. but all things that might not have bothered me if i was in an rv.
Jul 12, 2016
Our family always looks forward to our annual stay, plenty for kids to do and activities are always interesting for our grandson. All KOA staff are very friendly and accommodating. The only one small problem we have is after a busy day and want to stop to relax and watch TV, the cable is not very strong, TV cuts in and out and we only get 3/6 channels. Other than that one problem, we love our stay
Jul 12, 2016
Awesome place!!
Jul 12, 2016
Amazing campground with something for everyone. Very clean and organized. Great place for families with kids. We were so bummed we only stayed for 3 days. Next time we will stay a full week! Can't wait to come back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award