San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2017
Clean, and although near major roads quiet, well organised, efficiently operated campground, but also rather unpersonal and big. Nevertheless, great place for exploring city of San Diego.
Jun 10, 2017
Came to KOA to camp. Was met with a welcoming and friendly person upon checking in. Campground was well maintained and amenities were great as well. Look forward to my next stay.
Jun 10, 2017
A great KOA for families with kids. A wonderful place with activities and tons of things to do. That said, we found that campers used our site as a walk through. We were told that there were automatic sprinklers and to keep things off the grass (which we did) our site ended up with a huge puddle and our chairs got wet. Also, the no barking dog rule seems to be more of a guideline than a rule.
Jun 09, 2017
great breakfast available at the shack. showers were very clean. loved the pool and hot tub!
Jun 09, 2017
That a wonderful time. Staff was very pleasant. Cafe food was good and staff was very friendly. Would like to see shakes on menu though in summer time. Grounds very clean even during the construction time. We love to stay there. Kids have a great time. One of our favorite spots!
Jun 09, 2017
Absolutely perfect stay. We had issues with our campsite the first night and it was handled very professionally and immediately. We appreciated all the staff did to get it right for our Six day stay. We will stay here again, the staff was phenomenal, the grounds are gorgeous and well maintained. We loved our vacation and already can't wait to return.
Jun 09, 2017
Waiting for the new pool area, current one is not nice!
Jun 09, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 09, 2017
They took good care of me. My truck battery died and I bought a self storage battery jumper that needed to be charged overnight. Don in guest services took care of it for me, and the truck started right up the next morning.
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 08, 2017
One of the most beautiful, well kept RV camps we have visited.
Jun 08, 2017
I've been staying at this KIA for 10 years. This has been my first horrible experience. They have construction going on and we were literally placed right on front. I don't get to vacation often and all we heard all day long were screaming concrete saws and construction equipment . When I advised the front desk they seemed disconcerned. This by far was not a good experience.
Jun 08, 2017
lots of noise by the kids going every where on their bikes staff is so so
Jun 07, 2017
Kids had a blast! Loved all the activities to do. Can't wait to see the new pool and gym when it's done!
Jun 07, 2017
We are surely enjoyed our staying, everything was great, and will be back July 10- 17,sure hope will get our site ,when i make Reservation ,just love that site.
Jun 07, 2017
4 night stay with 2 kids. Absolutely amazing! It's a combination between camping and and all inclusive resort for kids!
Jun 07, 2017
Friendly staff, grounds and restrooms impeccable. Love the improvements. Only issue not enough showers to handle busy weekend. Wish there were more recycling areas. Overall excellent.
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
Best RV campground with kids we've ever been to.
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
My friends and I had a great time in our tent site. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean and appeared well maintained. Location to points of interest in San Diego was great!
Jun 07, 2017
We had a great time here at SAn Diego KOA! Campground is clean and well kept, lots of activities for our grandkids. The food at the cafe was delicious! We had breakfast there. I highly recommend this KOA! The staff was friendly and professional!
Jun 06, 2017
I have stayed here many times, and decided to arrange a class camping trip here. Everyone had a blast and want to plan our next trip. The pillows, pool and bikes were the best for the children. Thank you Bell Family for creating this magical KOA! See you soon, Claire Fritz
Jun 06, 2017
Very family friendly and I felt safe
Jun 06, 2017
This KOA Kampground was the most expensive on our trip.
Jun 05, 2017
The place was awesome for the kids, the reason I gave it a poor rating was because I rented a deluxe cabin. It was beautiful, but it had an awful smell outside. I think the previous people that rented the cabin had alot to drink, because the tree that was outside our cabin and were the BBQ grill was at smelled like vomit,I complained to Koa for 2 days, they did nothing 2 eliminate the order.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
From the staff to the amenities to the cleanliness, and everything else, this KOA is a top-tier campground.
Jun 05, 2017
Clean a lot of stuff to keep kids busy friendly staff
Jun 05, 2017
Fun, friendly, clean, good sites
Jun 05, 2017
Great cabins and great activities for the kids. Well done. The jumping pillows, barrel train rides, and pool all made them want to come back. Looking to plan our next trip with other family over Thanksgiving. Thank you
Jun 05, 2017
We had lots of fun! Despite being in the middle of the city, one gets the feeling of a far away camping vacation - we all enjoyed it very much! The place is clean and offers plenty of activities for all family members!! Thank you!! :)
Jun 04, 2017
We come to this koa around 3-4 times a year to escape the Arizona heat. The kids never wanna go home. They have a great time with the activities. We all have a great time. Relaxing stay.
Jun 04, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
Such a wonderful campground! We will be back.
Jun 04, 2017
Excellent facilities, close to expressways, very clean. New bathhouses being constructed to replace existing which need updating. Had poor wifi and for some reason could only get 10 cable stations vs 30+ advertized. Worse, 5 of 10 were in Spanish! They tried twice to help but no luck.
Jun 04, 2017
Awesome staff, with plenty of friendly smiles. Great location for sight seeing!
Jun 03, 2017
even with the construction this is by far the best KOA we have stayed at. clean and the staff was really nice. thanks again
Jun 03, 2017
great well maintained facility with amenities for all. The best KOA I have ever stayed at to date! Well done!
Jun 02, 2017
Stay was wonderful. We stayed at the group campsite for 12 people. Few things to improve: Parking - Not enough parking for 3 cars per campsite Security folks drive every few minutes right next to the campsite throughout the night.
Jun 02, 2017
Great time, great park
Jun 02, 2017
This was a great place to stay for the weekend. I've stayed many times and my kids love it.
Jun 02, 2017
Staff was friendly. Playground and jumping pillows for the kids were fun! Laundry area was clean and the pool area nice. Camp site we had was a little difficult to park in but we eventually got in. It would be nice if economy spots had a little grass near them. We would definitely stay here again.
Jun 02, 2017
Great park!
Jun 02, 2017
Buen servicio del personal. Muy limpio y exelentes instalaciones.
Jun 01, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Clean, easy access, friendly & quiet. Plenty of things for kids to enjoy.
May 31, 2017
Very clean and well organized campground. Plenty of activities for the kids to enjoy. Our group will be returning to camp there again.
May 31, 2017
Love camping here. We've been coming over 26 years. Seems we need more bathrooms.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award