San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 02, 2014
Great KOA. Lots of people visiting there and the KOA folks did a fantastic job of keeping it clean and we'll run. Will go back!
Apr 02, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
Always enjoy our stay here. Friendly,helpful staff. lovely landscaping.Did find wiFi spotty and did not always work for me. Office staff did their best to help.
Apr 01, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
tHE LIGHTING IN THE KITCHEN WAS OUT
Apr 01, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
Super encantador nos facina estar ahy disfrutamos cada momento nuestra estancia en koa.
Apr 01, 2014
Outstanding service and this will be our number one stay when we travel to any KOA here in San Diego. Please let the staff know they are the best and have always represented KOA in a very professional way. Thank you guys for a very wonderful trip!!!! V/r Seth C. Hoover OEF/OEIF COMBAT VETERAN UNITED STATES NAVY 2002/2006
Apr 01, 2014
This one of the nicest camp grounds I have been to. I love the family friendly atmosphere and the well kept facilities. I'll be back.
Mar 31, 2014
Really nice campground. Clean well maintained. Great place for kids to stay busy.
Mar 31, 2014
The only thing that I might say would be, we had very noisy neighbors. They partyed till midnight. They shouldn't be allowed back. The grounds at this KOA are beautiful. The roses on the grounds are great. Thanks KOA.
Mar 31, 2014
BEAUTIFUL CAMPGROUND. IT WAS NICELY DECORATED WITH LOTS OF FLOWERS AND PLANTS THROUGHOUT
Mar 31, 2014
Very clean and quiet campground can't beat it for city camping. We spent the day at Belmont Park, came back to KOA and relaxed during the evenings.
Mar 31, 2014
I love KOA. This is the first time we spend the money on a deluxe cabin. Unfortunately I found that the curtains were so filthy and dusty and a bit torn up. The shower was dirty, hair around the floor of it. Mirror dirty. floor not mopped. webs around the cabin. I was disappointed. But other than that we did enjoy our stay because I cleaned the place myself. I shouldn't have had to.
Mar 31, 2014
First time at a KOA we loved it!! Woman at front desk was awesome wish I got her name to give credit ( 32814 SDIANA)??
Mar 31, 2014
Awesome experience. It was my first time to stay. However I reserved the spot 1308 due to group reservation but when I arrived my spot was not available and give it to some body else and nobody on the spot. So, we ended up staying at 1302 spot away from our group with RV's at 1208 spot. We will stay again this coming Summer and I hope will get the intended spot next time. Thanks you, V Bongo
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Second time we have stayed here much better this time. Everyone was great no issues.
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Just what we needed!
Mar 30, 2014
Remains one of the best campgrounds in USA.thanks to Lisa and others for another excellent time. Beautiful place.
Mar 30, 2014
Already recommended to several persons. We will definitely come back.
Mar 30, 2014
only things we were unhappy with was no special events at campground & lots of mowing cleaning sounds
Mar 30, 2014
We intended to stay Sat through Wed and ended up staying an entire week because of the great experience. Kiel, along with every KOA rep was great. He took time twice to take pictures of our family. I really appreciated the way every employee we came into contact with did everything within their power to help us. We have stayed at KOA's throughout the USA and this one was one of the best!!!
Mar 30, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
The facilities are very good. It can get pretty noisy on the weekends due to partiers though.
Mar 29, 2014
Very clean thing for all to do. Great for kids. Will come again
Mar 29, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Everything was clean and well kept. The entire staff was polite and helpful, always. They were continuously doing something to make the park better. Best campground ever. Whenever in San Diego, this is where we'll stay.
Mar 29, 2014
Everything was great except the freeway noise.
Mar 28, 2014
This was our second trip to San Diego Metro and we really enjoyed ourselves! The facilities are clean and well maintained and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again.
Mar 28, 2014
place is great for family
Mar 28, 2014
Great Cozy Cabin!! Awesome for our Girl's Getaway!
Mar 27, 2014
Mar 27, 2014
We love Koa, it was great, but too much going on this week with gardeners, street cleaning, sprinkler systems got all my magazines wet that I paid over $10 dollars. too much noise this time around. I don't know what happened.
Mar 26, 2014
Very nice.... we have an RV but this weekend we rented a cabin.
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 26, 2014
Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Campground was clean. Our kids had so much fun because there was so many activities avaliable. We will definitely be back soon.
Mar 26, 2014
Great staff at this KOA. They really look after the campers. Great to see a camp site in California where you can have a fire. They provide a grill and a fire pit, nice added benefit. Would have liked to have the climbing wall open for use. The site we stayed at was spacious and clean. The rental bikes and carts seemed a bit expensive. Great dog park area and playground area for the kids.
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 26, 2014
This is one clean and BUSY campground. We loved the porch swing and "Kamper Kitchen".. what a luxury! It was fun to be able to allow our kids to tootle around on their bikes and be safe. LOVE the environment at this place.. bikes, quads, rock climbing amazing playground.. next time we will make note of the security # for noisy neighbors at 2:30 in the am.. just unlucky this time with that.
Mar 26, 2014
The whole staff were so very helpful! Very nice park. I was disappointed that there wasn't bakery kind of items in the store. I really wanted some kind of pies for after supper and maybe fresh donuts for breakfast. But ill bring a pie next time.
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
This is a great friendly camp ground. This is our second time staying here and will not be our last. The only problem is the sites are tight for longer fith wheels.
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
Wonderful! Had a fantastic time! Can't wait to go back! Only complaint is the regarding the girl that checked us in. We interacted with her a few different times but she doesn't have the friendly, want-to-make-your-stay-wonderful attitude that all your other employees have. Everyone else is like a Disney employee...amazing!
Mar 25, 2014
nice and friendly campsite
Mar 25, 2014
Great place.....clean and all around awesome from the staff to your camping spot great place for your family to go and stay..... :-)
Mar 24, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.