San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 08, 2016
We have stayed at campland a few times and each time is wonderful. Relaxing quiet we enjoy it every time.
Oct 07, 2016
Nice facility, terrible staff. We have spent the last 6 weeks at different KOA'S & this was our last one. From arrival staff was rigid, never smiled, no concern for the customer. Final straw was when we were ill & needed to stay an extra night (8 nights),the girl charged us incorrectly but I have not been able to speak with a manager. Rude and dishonest.
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
Loved the green spaces for our granddaughter to play. She loved the bouncing pillows and playgrounds. Great place to stay.
Oct 05, 2016
We attended the Schuck/Jackson wedding. We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was extremely clean and comfortable. Everyone at the campground went above and beyond our expectations. Whenever we made a request it was met and exceeded immediately.Thanks to all for a wonderful four days.
Oct 05, 2016
Awesome experience for me and my family
Oct 05, 2016
Nice campground. Good activities for the kids. It feels like you are away from town but you are 2 minutes from anything you need.
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
We travel extensively and KOA is our preferred camping location. This KOA was by far the best and we camped in 31 states on this trip.
Oct 05, 2016
Great place. Awesome activities.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and we were very happy, it was super clean and well appointed. We were there for a wedding and ALL of the staff was more than wonderful and helpful and made their special day and weekend a truly special occasion for all of us. Highly recommend!!Our thanks!!
Oct 04, 2016
Tent campers very noisy. Next time I will get a space away from them.
Oct 04, 2016
Our site was fine, the campground is generally well kept, however 2 sites over from ours, was a large family in a tiny trailer and their site was a pig sty. Would be nice if the campground had some rules for keeping the sites neater. We did mention this to an employee, he drove by the site and then just kept going.
Oct 04, 2016
Check my reviews on TripAdvisor
Oct 04, 2016
Excellent camp place for kids.
Oct 04, 2016
Better than I anticipated! I'm afraid our kids were the loudest, it was such a nice and quiet campground. 😊 All the amenities were well cared for and available as needed. We mostly just used it as a base camp and had all day plans during our stay- but I wouldn't have minded hanging around the campground a bit more. I've stayed at Campland by the Bay a few times- and this is a nice cheaper
Oct 04, 2016
Very nice site but... Wifi was poor,and I had people cutting through my site
Oct 03, 2016
Our club has been coming to this park for many years and it's high on our favorites list. Just wish your group area had 50 amp for everyone!
Oct 03, 2016
Cabins are clean and beds are comfy. Our friends got married there and the staff were amazing. We have already made reservations to come back.
Oct 03, 2016
I visited this Kampground for a friends wedding. This was an amazing experience from the staff and the amenities. The cabins were cozy and comfortable. The beds were comfortable. The showers were clean. The bathrooms were average , which would be expected for a camp ground. But the available activities for kids were amazing, the pillow jumpers, and bike rentals. I would definitely return.
Oct 03, 2016
Everything about this location was top notch! We were here catering a wedding, and understand this was only the second wedding ever allowed here. That's a shame, as it was one of the best settings I have ever seen for a wedding. And the staff performed as if they do it every weekend. Top Notch all the way around!!
Oct 03, 2016
Daughter got married in circle of cabins.Lots of work bring everything in a rented truck, everything went great.The camp staff were very helpful with all the planning. Beautiful Wedding, All camped (for 150)
Oct 03, 2016
Great, just wasn't ready for the flying bugs by the cafe at night.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
This KOA is the best RV park we have stayed at. This is are second visit and enjoyed it as much as the first. It is our go to RV park for a weekend get away.
Oct 03, 2016
great help from Ramone and all the staff. Got me 3 months storage for my coach. see you in January. Chris and Louise. Canada
Oct 03, 2016
Great place. Needs more video games in the rec center. And people aren't quiet by 10 pm which was unfortunate, perhaps have security drive by and let folks know that are still loud/music blasting
Oct 03, 2016
Thank you. Clean and very family oriented. Definitely coming back.
Oct 03, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised at how wonderful the campground was. Very clean, lots of trees, many activities for the kids and very reasonably priced. We decided to join the VKR and plan on exploring KOA's throughout our region. We will be spending a lot more short weekend trips at our San Diego KOA, close to home and a great get away. Staff was very helpful and polite.
Oct 03, 2016
Excellent location. Professional staff. Great facilities. Clean. The loud party with an amplified DJ in the cabins area our last night was the only detractor.
Oct 03, 2016
One of my worst family trip. So noisy that we couldn't sleep at all. Guests next to us kept talking so loud and drank by 2:00 AM, however, no employee who tried to make them down, even thought I contacted the front desk. San Diego KOA was deleted from my travel lists.
Oct 03, 2016
We had a great time. It is always a pleasure staying in San Diego. Thanks for your hard work.
Oct 03, 2016
Wonderful stay! Everyone at KOA is extremely helpful and always treated us with a warm and sincere smile. Great fun! Our family can't wait to come back very soon.
Oct 02, 2016
Loved our stay! Management very attentive and timely to any needs. Ramon was superb! Will definitely be back, in fact have already reserved 2 future stays!
Oct 02, 2016
Clean and well maintained.all the staff was friendly
Oct 02, 2016
The cabins were so cute. Hot water only lasted less than 5 minutes though for showers. We stayed during the week so the campground was not too busy. It would have been nice though to have activities going on like you would during the summer, like movies at night or games that the kids could play. Overall though, everyone was very nice, the pool and grounds were nice, and overall peaceful
Oct 02, 2016
We stayed 6 nights and we're very pleased. Very busy park with lots of small children so be careful. Close to San Diego by car or take the trolley near by!
Oct 02, 2016
Was my 1st time at this KOA and I really enjoyed my stay very nice layout the people couldn't be nicer really made us feel welcome
Oct 02, 2016
This KOA is always clean and well maintained with a very friendly staff. I was dismayed when my neighbor brought in an RV cleaning service and proceeded to have their Texas Airstream power washed. With the serious drought in California, I was disappointed that this was allowed.
Oct 01, 2016
We had a great time, so much for the kids to do.
Oct 01, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
I was treated rudely by one employee who I asked to assist me with my cable connection as he was passing by. Although I discounted this after it happened, it annoyed me - mainly because I expected all representatives of the facility to be professional. This kid was just a knucklehead.
Sep 30, 2016
Wonderful place. Very clean. Helpful and friendly staff. Many many things to do on site and of course easily reached downtown San Diego. We will be back soon.
Sep 30, 2016
We had a great 2 day stay at your KOA. The location was clean and the employees (especially those in the field) were extremely courteous and helpful. Lots of things for the kids to do. Loved the pumpkin patch. And as I am an avid runner, I really enjoyed the "track" around the grass area. We had a very relaxing and enjoyable time. Nice too that in the evening, it was nice and quiet!!
Sep 30, 2016
Stayed for 4 days - very clean park. Only one problem - last two days we were attacked by fleas bites.
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
I heard of KOA through a friend who recommended we try it due to my family loving the outdoors and camping a lot. In 2014, we stayed for the first time in tents. We loved it. The facility was very clean and everyone was very nice. So, I invited my whole family to come this year. They loved it as well. We plan to visit KOA in Laughlin in May.
Sep 28, 2016
Great service & clean park. Lots of kid-amenities. Only improvement is new bikes/go cart. Also consider establishing bike lanes. To many potential for accidents with mix of traffic.
Sep 28, 2016
Great facility, friendly staff, perfectly clean,one of best we have ever stayed at!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps