San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
My wife and I loved this place. For the kids it was Disneyland. Always something to do. The staff was excellent and the bathroom and shower area were very clean. Can't wait to go back.
Jun 17, 2014
We had a very good stay. One comment is enforce the rules, we saw clothes lines with laundry in several sites and the "quiet" times were not observed. Overall though your park was wonderful.
Jun 17, 2014
Clean, friendly staff, lots of activities, k; feels crowded (close to other sites), not really "camping", downsides- unavailability of bathrooms (one is cleaned from 1 to 3 and the other, far away, from 2 to 4- right in the middle of the afternoon and prime swimming time- also the smell of sewage blowing through the campground, and especially around the pool (possibly from RVs?) was a turn off.
Jun 16, 2014
Everyone was great! One thing is they need a phone person because every time we went into the office both clerks were on the phone and we had to wait 10-15 minutes every time to be waited on ourselves! The stay was wonderful! Didn't realize there was surround sound until our last night in the cabin. Will stay again!
Jun 16, 2014
I would give it five stars but it seems the park is looking a bit run down
Jun 16, 2014
Wonderful campground. Very nice setup. Clean and well organized. The staff was very helpful. Will stay there again for sure.
Jun 16, 2014
We had 2 families in 2 deluxe cabins and this is our second year celebrating birthdays and fathers day at San Diego KOA... Ramon was wonderful very helpful/kind and all the staff was outstanding! They are all very helpful... The younger staff was really helpful with our kids in our group too!!! Thank you KOA San Diego we will see you again soon for sure!!! From the Kona & Parker Families
Jun 16, 2014
This was our first time camping in a number of years. We brought our brand new trailer and 3 of our grandkids. The campground is excellent and we all had a great time.
Jun 16, 2014
The grounds were clean and the staff friendly. There are plenty of on site activities and the setting is very nice even though in an urban environment. There is good access to freeways get to San Diego attractions.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
i've been going there for 25 years and my family still love it there. we'll be back again!
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Pleasantly surprised how detail oriented this camp is. More like a resort than a campground!
Jun 16, 2014
The staff was super nice. Someone in the bike shop even tightened my son's personal bicycle handle bars, which made him very happy. My only complaint was no toilet paper in the women's restroom at in opportune times and flooded showers.
Jun 16, 2014
My kids always have a great time, I only wish your location was moved to either the beach area, or up in the mountains!
Jun 16, 2014
just overnite, but a bit noisy after the 10 pm "quiet period". Regardless, we will stay again!
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
everything goooood~~
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
I was staying to try out the new RV that I had just purchased that afternoon and it was a great stay and a very nice campground. Thanks Ken
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
I absolutely loved this campground! It is very clean. So much to do for the family. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Prices are reasonable. Definitely going again soon!
Jun 16, 2014
Had a great time over Father's Day weekend. Only complaint was cable tv box was broken at site 1902. Called a couple of times to front office to report the broken cable tv box but gave up after waiting on hold for five minutes. Decided that cable tv was not important during our stay. Hope we don't get a bill for the repair after we checked out.
Jun 16, 2014
We celebrated my husband birthday was able to get a cabin for one night we wish we could have stay entire weekend..
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Overall the experience was pleasant. Our biggest complaint is the speed and recklessness of the staff driving the golf carts! With all the kids and pets, the staff should be much more cautious of the guests. We almost got hit, not once, but twice! Also, we got a strong sewer smell very often which was very unpleasant. The ants were and got into our trainer. The park was clean and sites were nice.
Jun 15, 2014
This camp site is just the best! The staff are great , the facilities fab, the location perfect and we just loved it. Our thanks to the team there, Rog n Lynn
Jun 15, 2014
La pasamos de maravilla... Nuestra segunda vez alli... Lo unico que algunas personas no respetan y hacen mucho escandalo despues de las 10:00 mas control...
Jun 15, 2014
I thought the tent camping area was very nice. Our spot was spacious and lots of big and beautiful tress to provide shade. I did not like the fact that from our specific spot we could hear the traffic from the freeway. Our spot was directly across from the work shed and I didn't like hearing all the vehicles going in and out and all the loud beeping noise.
Jun 15, 2014
Awesome
Jun 14, 2014
It was beautiful and clean. Staff was very helpful.
Jun 14, 2014
For the most part, the stay was very nice. We used the "one of a kind" campsite." We enjoyed the patio, patio furniture and extra large fire pit. The site is advertised for the largest of rigs - I don't think so! We have a 38' fifth wheel and barely got it in - there is a tree that hampers entrance. In addition, we were not happy with all the construction noise during our stay.
Jun 13, 2014
Another wonderful, fun filled visit thanks to excellent, helpful,happy staff. Will be back in July
Jun 13, 2014
Awesome property and the people who work there really know how to take care of their guests. Congrats to the Bell family for a job well done!
Jun 12, 2014
A wonderful family friendly park.
Jun 12, 2014
This is my second stay in 2 years. When I stayed there last year in June or July the park was amazing. I couldn't believe how well staffed and organized. This year was terrible for the following reasons: 1) The pool area and my camp space #6002 through 7000 smelt like raw sewage. Nothing was ever done, after notifying the staff. Also, late night noise control(drunk campers) needs to be enforced.
Jun 11, 2014
Very Nice.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Staff was AWESOME!! Very friendly and helpful. Only complaint was the lack of showers (they always seemed dirty/messy) same with the restrooms. Otherwise it was a great stay!!
Jun 10, 2014
we enjoyed the campground very much.keep creating fun activities for the kids. that's what we go for ONLY ONE BAD THING: SEWER SMELL.THAT NEEDS TO BE TAKEN CARE OF.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
best in San Diego!!
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Friendly staff, very nice campground, and a great location. We will definitely stay here again when we are in San Diego area.
Jun 10, 2014
Wonderful weekend spent with family and friends. Kids liked the rock climbing and riding the KOA bikes.
Jun 10, 2014
ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC TIME at your campground!! Everyone we encountered, from the check-in/store staff to those out n about around the camp were over-the-top friendly and helpful!
Jun 09, 2014
We stayed in the family tent sites. We had 4 adults 6 kids and 3 large tents. The jumping pillows were life savers. All the kids agree it was amazing because of those. The staff was great. The facilities were clean. We will return!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.