San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
The only thing that found a problem was the men's restrooms located near the cabins they were plug very often.
Aug 05, 2016
Our family was very pleased with the hospitality the camp site offers. Our kids loved all of the great activities and how clean the the whole site is. We are definitely coming back by popular demand ( our kids)!!!
Aug 04, 2016
I understand it's "camping" in a cabin but cobwebs everywhere inside the cabin on the walls. Besides that - the KOA site was nice, staff was super nice, park area very clean. Would definitely stay there again.
Aug 04, 2016
Did not like our space. Too crowded and close. Most likely we will not return.
Aug 04, 2016
Every thing was great, nice and clean. The only negatives were it was very crowded and the spots were very close together. It was the priciest one we've stayed in but worth it due to the proximity to everything (15 min to the zoo).
Aug 04, 2016
wonderful KOA
Aug 04, 2016
Great staff. Tons of fun activities for the whole family. A fantastic place to stay whether you're in a tent, RV, or a cabin.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Overall, my stay was good; I did have problems with the breaker on our electric post dropping to "off" on site 6011; tried to explain to maintenance guy, he did not "get it". so for the time at this site, could not run a/c.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
This was our first time kamping here. Our family of 3 had such a great time. Our son loved the jumping pillows, barrel ride, playground.Our stay exceeded our expectations. All staff were courteous and helpful. Food at the Sandcastle Café was delicious.We are already looking at our calendar to see when we can make another trip.Thank you for making our son's 11th birthday so memorable.
Aug 03, 2016
This is about our 7th stay at San Diego KOA. We love this KOA for a variety of reasons. They always have a great selection of activities daily. All the staff are very professional, helpful & courteous. The maintain the grounds and facilities. We enjoy seeing their improvements every year as well. This year in particular they consistently maintained their bathrooms.
Aug 03, 2016
We really enjoy staying in the cabins. They're a little pricy, would of liked to stay another night. They should offer a discount if you stay more than 2 nights.
Aug 03, 2016
We stayed in the economy site. Not the prettiest sites available but the amenities were great. This is a kid friendly environment. The breakfast at the cafe was very good and a convenient place to eat before heading out to the beach.
Aug 03, 2016
We had a great time. The staff was very friendly, and the camp ground was extremely clean. Lots of fun!!
Aug 02, 2016
Good overall. wifi could be better and was a pain to use. site was messy with bird and tree droppings, had to pay to get my trailer and vehicle cleaned, cable was very limited.
Aug 02, 2016
We stayed in a single cabin (bunk beds & 1 full bed) It was VERY hot in the room during the evening, even with the fan on and the windows open. I had to open the door throughout the night to get more air flow through. Not sure the answer. It was also difficult with the surrounding cabins wanting to stay up late and being loud when we were trying to go to sleep after midnight. The price was right
Aug 02, 2016
Never a bad stay here, Always great! Thank you to the Bell family and all the employees for caring about your jobs, It shows!
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Great vacation, lot of activities for the Kids, liked the Band saturday night, dined at the cafe for breakfast and dinner, food was great. Coming back Thanksgiving week. Stayed at spot 2004, was perfect for our family (less traffic).
Aug 02, 2016
Great park and we really enjoyed the experience!
Aug 02, 2016
We loved the space each campsite featured - nice trees, grassy areas, and level sites. It was 15 minutes from the major tourist sites, which was great! It felt like you were out in the country, but really were right there close to the freeway systems.
Aug 02, 2016
As an older person having to dodge children on vehicles is difficult to deal with. Overall the stay was very good.
Aug 02, 2016
We wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Very nice only one problem not enough shower houses
Aug 02, 2016
Our family had a blast. Only negative was poor wifi.
Aug 02, 2016
Great place to camp
Aug 02, 2016
Fantastic place. Wish it warned us about the mosquitoes though.. definitely coming back. Think the website could be more user friendly and wish there were planned activities during the week day especially in the summer. Activities don't start until about 2pm during the week. Loved everything else!
Aug 01, 2016
As usual the staff was welcoming and friendly and the grounds beautiful. My only suggestion would be to please, please, please improve your WiFi service. We were in cabin 3428 and had to stand in the middle of the road for a weak connection or hang out by the showers *creepy* . Any improvement would be helpful. See you next time.
Aug 01, 2016
Me and my family had a wonderful time. My children enjoyed all the activities they had there. Will be back again
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
This KOA is a great place for young, old and everyone in between! Activities throughout the weekend! The staff is great! The cafe offers a variety of foods, so if you just want to take the evening off and not cook.:) Don't forget the new people you'll meet. So, hop on a bike, take a walk or pull up a chair and just relax and enjoy!
Aug 01, 2016
Trained staff checked us in early. Loved all the things for kids to do. Showers were clean and private. Location is excellent for going to the beach. An RV park close to the beach is perfect for summer vacations. Lots of vehicles for kids to rent.
Aug 01, 2016
Great activities for kids all day long. Though you are in the middle of Chula Vista and close to everything you don't feel that way!
Aug 01, 2016
Excellent customer service and very clean. Close to the beaches and downtown.
Aug 01, 2016
I loved all the activities that KOA provided for all the kids! Plus the campground was very clean. We have stayed there twice and will continue to go back!
Aug 01, 2016
We have been here many times, we did have some concerns this time. Adult Spa 9-10pm adult time is not enforced, spa was full of kids horsing around. Many kids in pool at night were un-attended, seems unsafe. Many kids racing around on bikes at night without lights, probably not a good idea. The many activities for adults and kids was very good, movies, band, etc.
Aug 01, 2016
I think this place is awesome for a family that has kids. In my group we only had adults and was looking for more of a less organized camping ground and by that I mean out in the wild not so many activities. However, I would return with kids for sure!!!
Aug 01, 2016
Great place to stay very kid friendly my children really enjoyed themselves lots of activities would rgo back and stay there
Aug 01, 2016
Great list of activities so the kids loved it (they enjoyed barrel rides, lollipop flashlight hunting, jumping on pillows, playground and magic show)! Birds woke me up one morning, but were fine (not a lot of bird poop as in other reviews). Hot showers! Urban camping and close together but people were nice and it was fun to see the different set ups other had.
Aug 01, 2016
Great experience as always!
Aug 01, 2016
We have enjoyed staying at this KOA for many years. Loved all the activities you had for the kids. Grounds well maintained and very friendly staff. Only complaint was the particular tent site we got this time. Tons of bird droppings all over our tent and picnic table. It didn't seem that other tent sites around us got those bird droppings that we did. Will request a different spot next time we go.
Aug 01, 2016
A little crowded but my husband and I had a good time:) He lost his wedding ring in the pool and people helped us try to look for it. Unfortunately we did not find it.
Aug 01, 2016
I just wanted the KOA Owner and KOA management to know I'm a first time KOA camper and after all this with the little problems we had the staff and people you have working at the San Diego KOA made me a member for life. I really do want Carol and Mark to get recognized for going over and beyond there jobs.
Aug 01, 2016
very clean. pleasant staff. helpfull & good natured.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award