San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2014
It was very relaxing. SD KOA is the best in the country. My best regards to the Bell's they are great hosts.
May 27, 2014
Wonderful customer service - polite, friendly and professional. WE love the San Diego KOA!!!
May 27, 2014
Had great time. Clean park, plenty of things to do for kids
May 27, 2014
Very crowded, Memorial Day weekend. Still very clean , great employees, good activities, new pillow jump great, kids loved it. Love that place is not micromanaged, they let people enjoy the weekend. Rules are enforced but not to the extreme. Dog park great !!!!
May 27, 2014
Fantastic place. So many fun activities, extremely helpful and friendly staff, beautiful and very clean campground. This is why we come back here every time we are in San Diego!
May 27, 2014
We stayed for 9 nights and loved it. The only complaint I have is the dog droppings. When we told the front office about some by our trailer if never got cleaned up even though they said they would.
May 27, 2014
Always fantastic. Like home.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
great
May 27, 2014
KOA is the Apple (computer) of the camping world; they are always reinventing the wheel, offering great services and new attractions to customers. KOA is what America is all about.
May 27, 2014
San Diego Metro KOA is the best. We took our grandson and he had a wonderful time. The activities are wonderful. I would rate this KOA the best!! We're from Tucson and will be coming often. Thank you for a wonderful vacation
May 27, 2014
Extremely kid friendly. We were there for four days and our kids never ran out of things to do.
May 27, 2014
May 25, 2014
May 24, 2014
Would have been 5 stars but the first night I was injured on the jumping pillow. I notified staff the following day and also stated possible solutions to prevent further injuries. No changes were made.
May 24, 2014
Simply the best...
May 24, 2014
May 23, 2014
May 22, 2014
Nice, relaxing campground. Lost internet service and front desk couldn't figure out why. But otherwise was pleasant place to stay with kids.
May 22, 2014
May 22, 2014
We all had a great stay! We will be back on Labor Day! See you then. Thank You for being so NICE!!
May 21, 2014
Very clean, great people, close to all attractions.
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
A great park, but feel it is still overpriced! Sites are very close together, but nicely kept. Felt that $6.50 for 5 small pieces of firewood was exorbitant!! We purchased 3 bundles for a fire that lasted just 1 evening! Local grocery stores sold firewood for $5.00! Also, dogs running loose, and noisy campers after midnight were not acceptable, but rules not enforced by staff!
May 20, 2014
As always it was a great vacation. Thank you for all you do to keep your grounds so clean and friendly.
May 20, 2014
it was beautiful, but we showered every other day and in a week, there was a soap end wrapper on the shower floor in the shower near the office, I left it there and in an entire week, it was still there when we left..the shower run off drain area and th shower area was moldy and needed a good brush and bleach clean up.. I used to do spot write ups for stores, this area needs to be clean for health
May 20, 2014
Thank you the mendoza's
May 19, 2014
Great facility and friendly office staff, but HIGHLY disappointed that the drunk, potty mouthed group that was playing vulgar rap music loudly in the campsight next to my Girl Scout troop was NOT thrown out. We were able to move sites, but I can't believe that a family friendly campground would allow such behavior. You have lost my business!
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
I had a bad experience this time around and the manager on duty was rude and did nothing to accomodate my situation. I was on the phone with the tech support to connve to the WiFi for over an hour with no successful connection they didn't know how to resolve my issue and said sorry and that was it, so I had no WiFi all weekend which was detrimental since I had plannedon working over the weekend.
May 19, 2014
Your staff is incredible! They're friendly, funny and very personable, which is important for this type of establishment. The grounds are beautiful too! My husband and I have stayed here every time we've visited SD and we will continue to do so!
May 19, 2014
This koa is great..we live local and this is our fast get away.even when there are a few lil things gone wrong the staff go 110% to fix it.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 18, 2014
Having never stayed at a KOA we were very impressed by the staff and the grounds. Everything was wonderful! We'll definitely tent camp at KOA agin!
May 18, 2014
Stayed during the week , and this KOA was delightful. Empty during the week, and full on the weekend. Great place for all San Diego activities. Well kept and clean bathrooms. Fun place for kids!! We camped in a motorhome.
May 17, 2014
May 17, 2014
May 17, 2014
It was a very nice, comfortable place to stay. :)
May 17, 2014
May 16, 2014
Mooie campground en goede faciliteiten. Er was een leuk zwembadje bij en een speeltuin. Skelter verhuur. De kinderen vonden dat erg leuk.
May 16, 2014
May 16, 2014
clean, fun, easy!
May 15, 2014
Always top notch service and facilities!
May 14, 2014
My kids loved the new Jumping Pillow! I loved Courtney's cooking demo! As a single mom of two you make camping so easy and fun. This was our 4th Mother's Day camping trip and we all look forward to the tradition. Only little improvement I would love to see is more light in the campers kitchen.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.