San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2014
the grounds restrooms an showers were all kept very nice an clean. good location, had a great time, thx KOA
Jul 02, 2014
Great stay...not sure if the sewage smell over at the pool can be improved but the strong odor was not pleasant. Enjoy the flexibility of the helpful staff. One girl a little rude at front desk considering she is young and we are adults. Ana was amazing!!! friendly, helpful, happy to be there. Guys helping at rock climbing could be a little more high spirited. W
Jul 01, 2014
This KOA was outstanding, but very expensive!
Jul 01, 2014
We have been staying at San Diego, Ca for three years in a row. I like that isvery clean, lots of activities for the kids, and I my family loved the Deluxe cabins, our first year staying in the deluxe cabin. I recommended to my family and friends.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Amazing stay. Grandkids had so much fun, bikes to rent, pillow to jump on, pool, spa, playgrounds...you've got it all. While there a tree fell in our front area and they cleaned it up immediately and offered us compensation. I love this place! Excellent, safe and clean. What more could you ask for? Henry Arnold
Jul 01, 2014
NO COMMENTS ?
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Everything was positive except for the WiFi reception. We stayed in two different spaces...the first one had a weak signal but we could get on...the second space was (close to the offices)real weak and we couldn't get on. Pretty frustrating when we had the time to do some work but couldn't get on line. We checked with the office but they couldn't do anything. Overall a very positive experience.
Jul 01, 2014
This was our first camp outing with a (rented) travel trailer. The experience was a great one! The campground was beautiful and the activities and environment was quite fun for me and my family. Looking forward to our next visit!
Jul 01, 2014
Great Family Oriented KOA! My Kids LOVED it!
Jul 01, 2014
had a great time very peaceful lay edback and relaxing will try to do it again soon as possible thanks.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Had a great time; very kid-friendly. Small spaces, but very clean and lots to do. Suggest putting plastic in Expedition tent instead of glass/ceramic so have something to take to pool. Also provide a list of items campers to bring (ex. dish soap). Will be back!
Jun 30, 2014
the only thing i extremely do not like is that you can not reserve a specific spot. other than that....fantastic place.
Jun 30, 2014
Amazing customer service, we have been coming for years and it always surprises me how they can keep adding to the value by adding services and activities that keep us feeling like there is always something new to do. The customer service at this campground is unsurpassed ! Keep us the good work
Jun 30, 2014
This was our fourth time staying at San Diego Metro, CA. The first time we were in a tent and the other three times we rented the cozy cabins. Our family, of about 30 -40 people, really like this this KOA. It offers so much fun for the children. This year they really were thrilled with the bike decorations and the neon lights! The restrooms tidy and the grounds lovely with flora and fauna Thanks!
Jun 30, 2014
So much to do: outdoor movie, campfires, playgrounds, renting bikes, ice cream social, swimming, hayride crafts, and jumping pillow. We were only there 2 days and did all that! Very family oriented. This is our favorite KOA.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Great place to stay. KOA Metro is safe and provides many fun activities for everyone to partake in. My only concern is that the fire pit had cigarette and cigar butts in it. Just a quick dumping would have been nice Great staff made our family gathering a fun and enjoyable stay.
Jun 30, 2014
Stayed in a beautiful deluxe cabin. Was pleasantly surprised when I discovered it was stocked with plates, bowls, etc. My only disappointment was the ant problem. I asked on first day to have someone come spray only to be told by person that came that they couldn't spray indoors and for me to purchase raid at the store. I did and it did not resolve problem. It was so bad that ants were in our beds
Jun 30, 2014
Once again the best in the country in my opinion
Jun 30, 2014
Nice clean campground, lots of stuff to do.
Jun 30, 2014
Somebody should make a round at 10:00 and tell people to turn the music off but other than that everything was awesome ice cream social and pancake breakfast were amazing
Jun 30, 2014
We were very impressed with everything about this campground. This pace is very kids friendly with plenty of activities to keep them busy. Every staff member was very friendly and helpful. Every area is clean and well maintained. We are already planning our first return trip in a few weeks. Dave
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
very nice, kids had fun, a lot of things to do and enjoy
Jun 30, 2014
It was a good place to stay, friendly service and nice facilities. Although watch for raccoons here and falling trees! Our neighbor camp site was hit by a fallen tree but the management was there right away and helped...so good of them! The only downfall here is the dog walk is not in the camp area and homeless tend to camp out there. Other than that I would recommend!
Jun 30, 2014
It was lots of fun for the kids. They loved the rock wall and the ice cream social. The band was pretty good too. The bathrooms and showers were always clean. Would love to stay here again.
Jun 30, 2014
We came in for a dog event in SD area. I had three big dogs . The open field"backyard" I believe and the k-9 camp gave us plenty of space to do warm up work before we competed. Thanks
Jun 30, 2014
First time here. Loved it. Clean, friendly, fun! Will camp here again
Jun 30, 2014
Very we'll managed campground. Great staff, friendly, helpful, and courteous. Easy to navigate, park, and exit. Nice level pull through sites. Great activities for entire family. We will return.
Jun 29, 2014
We had a wonderful time! Great camping site! Kid friendly. Bathrooms were clean. Staff is nice. Do I need to say more?!?! :)
Jun 29, 2014
Excellent KOA Campground. Spacious clean sites with well kept grounds throughout. Plenty of activities and play equipment for the kids. Very relaxing setting and looking forward to returning again.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Great facilities. We were worried about late night partying from a family gathering, but the management relocated us and it turned out everyone was respectful about keeping the noise down late at night
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Great experience overall. Maybe segregate dog all around the same area. There was a bit of barking early morning and others were upset I notice. Thanks
Jun 29, 2014
We had a great time! Kids enjoyed the jumping pillows, playground and bike riding. It was fun and relaxing!
Jun 29, 2014
Clean, beautiful,great open kitchen section! But with noisy neighbors partying till midnight, not so easy to sleep.
Jun 28, 2014
Very nice cabin. Great surroundings. 1 problem, our cabin had ants.
Jun 28, 2014
Very nice campground and the staff was very friendly. Only gave 4 stars because we paid extra for an extra large site but it was not very big and it was very crowded. It was hard to pull our 40 foot class A into the site because of the car parking spaces for tent campers.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
The only thing I don't like was the freeway noise. The camp was well maintained. My grandkids loved the pool and play area. It was close enough to the attractions in San Diego which is why we came.
Jun 27, 2014
The jacuzzi was real dirty water. The pool wasn't heated. The shower was clogged. Had to take shower in backup up inches of dirty water. The main playground smelled bad by seating area/tunnel tubes kids play on. Ping pong table had bird poop on it. Birds living under gazebo pooping. Personnel very friendly, professional and helpful.
Jun 27, 2014
We don't do too much camping, but our experience was great. My kids had a fun time, doing all of the activities. The employees were friendly and responsive to our needs. We are looking forward to a return visit.
Jun 26, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.