San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2016
I am 75 years old, and this place is not for me. There are too many kids. It's like camping in the middle of a school playground.The internet service is worthless. Even at 4:00am it took 30 minutes to check my email. We left a day early and came home. We won't be going back.
Jul 22, 2016
The camp is very kid friendly but the adults after 10:00 the noise was loud and kept on until sometimes 2:00 in the morning. There needs to be more of a patrolled by staff after hours.We had two camp site that were extremely noisy out of the tree we were in. other than that we really liked the stay.
Jul 22, 2016
TV WAS LOUSEY, WATER PRESSURE WAS REALLY LOW.SITE 8009 REALLY NARROW FOR BIG RIGS.
Jul 22, 2016
A nice and cozy place that is children friendly. A great place to stay if you are exploring San Diego. If you look at a map, it is close to a freeway, but we slept in a tent and there were no troubling sleeping.
Jul 22, 2016
We had such a wonderful time. My elderly mom remarked how friendly the entire KOA was to her. Looking forward to visiting again. Thank you for your efficiency, great customer service, and opportunities to make lasting memories.
Jul 22, 2016
KOA was a beautiful campground and had clean facilities and was super easy to find. Great staff and helpful with touristy questions. Only downside is that we couldn't stay longer! Definitely recommend and would come back again!
Jul 22, 2016
WE have really enjoyed our 12 days here. Your staff helped us have 3 more days than we had originally planned for which was nine. It will fun to see your new pool and other facilities that are on your Welcome Guide we received when we arrived. We are old SD people who live in the Denver/Metro/Littleton area of Colorado. Enjoy the rest of the summer in good attendance.
Jul 22, 2016
Nice , clean , safe for kids, you advertised free Wifi but it was very very poor, i had to use my own Data, which was not in my plans to use them
Jul 22, 2016
We stayed there as a stopping off point while going to an amusement park. Now we have to go back just to stay. Great park and neat cabins. We did the deluxe cabin and it way just right for the six of us. My only complaint was the burners in the kitchen. They take forever to boil water but it's a small issue for such a fun cabin.
Jul 22, 2016
We love this KOA except we were in space 1207 and were literally COVERED IN bird poop. I would highly recommend doing something about this, it got on everything, from chairs to table to car and motorhome. Disgusting!!!
Jul 22, 2016
very nice.
Jul 22, 2016
Clean, good staff, little loud at times, lots of kids activities.
Jul 22, 2016
Neighbors had 4 kids, one spawn of lucifer. Enjoyed camp before. Won't be back!
Jul 22, 2016
Clean and quiet.
Jul 22, 2016
The wifi was verri bad!!! The Lattes in Sand Castlebar was realy the best in USA
Jul 21, 2016
Great place. Lots of activities for the kids.👍 We missed the pancake breakfast.😞
Jul 21, 2016
We stayed from July 16 thru July 20. The campground was very clean. I loved all of the activities available for the kids. We will be back.
Jul 21, 2016
We enjoyed our stayed and the kids loved all the activities throughout the day.
Jul 21, 2016
Our stay was great. We opted for a cabin but look forward to coming back and staying at a tent site. This place exceeded my expectations, our kids didn't want to leave.
Jul 21, 2016
Had a great time. Very well organized when it came to kids activities. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Grounds were very clean with staff always around working hard. Loved it!
Jul 21, 2016
Had a great time at koa
Jul 20, 2016
We had a wonderful time and look forward to going back again! The place was beautiful, family oriented, very clean, and relaxing.
Jul 20, 2016
Love every minute of our stay.
Jul 20, 2016
This was our first time staying in a KOA with a new small trailer we just purchased. We enjoyed the grounds and the staff was very helpful.
Jul 20, 2016
Awesome! Clean, quiet, great location, very well run campground. Had a great and memorable experience:)
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Easy to get to, friendly staff and nice dog park and close to the beach.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
It was wonderful. My son and I will be back and I have already recommended you to a few friends and family. Hope to see you soon.
Jul 19, 2016
This is like no other KOA I've stayed at. The park is well maintained, conveniently located, there are many amenities, and the staff are very nice. But it's also very noisy, kids walk/run through your site, and many of the adults are louder than the kids. The park is great if you have young kids and want them able to run free, and probably a pass otherwise.
Jul 19, 2016
You need to build a couple more bathrooms. Two bathrooms for the huge campground you have is nuts. With the money you're making here, you can afford to take out a few camping spots for some more bathrooms. I mean,come on!
Jul 19, 2016
Loved the family atmosphere. Everything was so clean. Staff was very helpful.
Jul 19, 2016
We had a fabulous time. We brought the grandsons. A lot had changed since our last years visit. Crafts and fun for the kids. This time the camp grounds were quite after 10pm. We would absolutely come back. Thank you so much KOA.
Jul 19, 2016
It was amazing so much to do for kids, everything was so organized and wonderful. Staff was so friendly and helpful. Clean and beautiful.
Jul 19, 2016
I had reserved a cabin for 6 people to sleep in, but they gave to me a cabin for only 5 people. When I complained about this problem front desk young woman shouted rudely. She was very rude!!!!!!!!! I would not recommend this place.
Jul 19, 2016
Camp grounds very clean, staff always available to help and very friendly. Lots of activities going on and entertainment great. Thanks for a great get away!
Jul 19, 2016
This was our 3rd yr in a row staying a the SD KOA.We enjoyed the quiet family oriented campground and the staff is very friendly.We arrived when the bikes were suppose to be turned in, but the worker stayed after closing hrs to let us ride. No tokens/money for showers. There is a cute barrel train ride for free. The only negative comment I have is there were tons of mosquitoes!Bites all over us
Jul 19, 2016
This was a very last minute to stay for us and unfortunately it was only 1 night but we had allot of fun here just riding bikes and all the activities for the kids
Jul 18, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA a few times and have always enjoyed it. We enjoyed it again this time; however, we gave it an average rating due the feeling that it was a little less clean than usual. Our campsite had a pile of dirty latex gloves there when we pulled in (which they removed when we advised them of it) and was mostly mud with minimal grass. It was also apparent that many people don't cle
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
our site had wet dirt and half the grass was missing. We had to put our mat down and then put the it in our RV after our stay (was dirty). The pool did not appeal to us though we wanted to swim it looked very dirty and not clear at all :( Will probably camp again when the new pool is installed.
Jul 18, 2016
It started out disappointing! We requested to be next to 2 other people, but because the reservation site is not user friendly and we didn't know we all 3 picked different "types" of sites and it being a booked full weekend we had little room to play with. Them the site 3001 we got placed in is a joke!! No shade, no grass, one of the worst sites there. Called the front desk and they moved us.
Jul 18, 2016
We had a wonderful time!!! It was great to see kids of all ages on their own riding bikes.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
need more showers fix coin changer in laundry
Jul 18, 2016
Website needs to be updated with better descriptions of the tent sites including ambient noise. They need to be described as INTERIOR or EXTERIOR. The exterior, non economy sites still have so much noisy from the nearby freeway. It's not like camping at all. QUIET TIME needs to be better enforced. Our neighbors on both sides were up well past 2am with loud conversations and roaring fires.
Jul 18, 2016
It was an amazing time
Jul 18, 2016
We love our summer stays at KOA. Problem, it has become so popular we can't get reservations on dates we prefer like we used to. Great for KOA but not so great for us. The word has really spread what a gem this KOA is. Guess we need to make reservations earlier.
Jul 18, 2016
I'm a chulavista resident I live a few blocks away from KOA. I have a couple of negative remarks about this camp #1 KOA wanted to charge me $70.00 bucks more for Thursday on a tent site when most of the tent sites where not occupied, they said that the reason for it being so high is because they consider Thursday a weekend day. #2 why can't I reserve a site when I offer to pay for my site in full
Jul 18, 2016
Overall awesome stay. Suggested area of improvement barrel rides need more structure kids were cutting and not lining up properly. Also for crafts on Saturday staff on register was not prepared and not as warm and friendly as KOA staff usually is. Front office staff was amazing and very helpful. We will definitely come back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award