San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 12, 2016
The place is amazing. In economic tent site there is so much noise from freeway.
May 12, 2016
This was my families first time at a KOA, it was great! We tent camped and it rained one day, but it was still a great experience!
May 11, 2016
Love it. Great place for kids
May 11, 2016
May 11, 2016
Very clean facility with a nice staff.
May 10, 2016
We had a wonderful stay as always. Park is beautiful and clean. Staff is quick to help and friendly. Love, love, love coming here.
May 10, 2016
My family and I reserved 4 deluxe cabins 4 months in advance I requested to be all together and requested the numbers. but at checkin the did not give us what we wanted . The customer service rep. was been trained by somebody call Alyana or something like that a very tall girl with long hair in a pony tail I did not get her name but she was not very nice she acted like a worden in prison,not nice
May 10, 2016
all was great except for front office new person trainer she was not nice almost like a sargent. the regular employees are very nice
May 10, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at this Park. The staff is great, the areas are kept clean....even on a busy Mother's Day week-end. Thanks, we'll see you again soon.
May 10, 2016
first camping trip & loved it. impressed by how clean grounds were & friendly staff. The only problem I had was with the bbq. When I arrived I double checked we would have be a grill, I packed to bbq i was told there was one there. It wasn't there so we had to get fast food the 1st night. They brought 1 next day.
May 10, 2016
I love it so many thing that the kids can do and us parents can relax
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
Best part of our Trip! We are already planning a return trip later this summer
May 09, 2016
we stayed over mothers day weekend, had an excellent time staff friendly and helpful. park clean well maintained. only down side is the surrounding city has a lot of homeless. but that seems to be everywhere anymore.
May 09, 2016
This was our 2nd year spending Mother's Day at the Chula Vista KOA! We had a great time, even the rain couldn't spoil our fun. 😀
May 09, 2016
Would have been better if they wouldn't have take my families cabin to give to another family even though my family reserved LAST YEAR! Small sleeper cabins need more light. Kinda too dark.
May 09, 2016
Fun Stay for our first trip with our new RV. So quiet at night too! Everything was great.
May 09, 2016
Overall a very nice campground. I felt like the trash cans at the kitchen should have been emptied more often and security wasn't very good at reminding our neighbors about "quiet time" in the evening. The crows that sit in the trees every morning at 5:30am for an hour squaking can't be controlled but were pretty frustrating. Staff was friendly and we loved the movie under the stars and laser tag
May 09, 2016
This was our first trip to the San Diego KOA and we had 5 of our children and our dog with us. Everyone had a really great time.
May 09, 2016
Great park. Lots for the kids to do. Suggest having a "hand-out" with rates for renting the cabins, bikes, etc.
May 09, 2016
We had a great time. Had a few hiccoughs with setting up the RV come to find out the electricity on our pad was not working. Also we were not able to access Wifi at all during out stay that was a bit disappointing.
May 09, 2016
Cozy & warm & convenient
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
It was great the whole family loved it.
May 09, 2016
Nice clean place, friendly staff and fellow campers, good activities for kids, it's great they allow dogs and have a mini doggie area. Disliked rate hikes for each day, example - Wednesday,$33 Thursday,$46 and Friday $50. Site was an Economy tent site.
May 08, 2016
We used this trip has a getaway, and were pleasantly surprised to have a Car Show, with a concert, and also 2 folk/country band playing on Saturday.
May 07, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA many times. This trip left us a bit more disappointed. The WIFI is horrid! It's unusual for me to have to connect to work on vacation. This time I needed to and was unable to connect and stay connected long enough to send a simple email. Ugh. The price increases year after year no longer make the KOA a good value.We will be looking elsewhere next year.
May 07, 2016
We were so impressed with the reservation staff, the house cleaning staff, the grounds and all the camp ground had to offer. IT WAS CLEAN!!!!! Even a rustic cabin was clean. The KOA San Diego is truly a hidden GEM....that I found by accident after searching for extended stay hotels with a kitchen. We are considering a month long stay!
May 07, 2016
Always a good time but I wish the rates were lower. Would like to stay longer but cant afford it.
May 07, 2016
we love this KOA it's like a home away from home for us. BUT this visit was a little different. The homeless in the adjacent wash were out of control. Profanity was being yelled & stray dogs were wandering. Also saw some sketch people near the back restrooms & Pot smoking at the Kamping Kitchen. Some bikes were stolen!! BEWARE. Security is lacking so be prepared to look out of your neighbor
May 05, 2016
The best time ever! Beautiful trees, great cement pads so area is kept so clean, dog obstacle course, bouncers for the kids, Sand Castle for coffee and people watching in the morning and afternoon. Accommodating staff. Best time ever. thanks KOA San Diego Metro!
May 04, 2016
The staff was very professional and courteous. All the facilities were clean and usable. Overall my stay was fantastic. I will definitely be staying here in the future.
May 04, 2016
Thank you Clint Bell and great Staff. See you next year. Catfish and Pam - The Over The Hill Gang So Cal Street Rods.
May 04, 2016
We had a great time in our KOA cabin. It was clean and furnished with everything we needed for a relaxing family get away.
May 03, 2016
Front desk staff friendly and helpful. Camp sites clean and well maintained. Super new cafe with outdoor seating. Have been camping here with family group for past 5 years.
May 03, 2016
Usually rate this KOA 5 star, but on this stay the sprinkler system flooded a portion of our concrete pad where we had placed things to get them off the lawn for sprinkling (as asked by office staff at check in). Really an unexpected delay for leaving as we had to wash/dry pet carrier pads. The drainage should be fixed, and campers should be warned of problems at this site and the adjoining site.
May 03, 2016
We always enjoy our stay with you guys, now we're introducing the grand kids, thanks again?
May 03, 2016
friendly staff, clean place, nice and quiet at night. thanks
May 03, 2016
May 02, 2016
Very nice grounds. All amenities were in great working order and the spaces were clean and well kept. Plenty of things to do at campgrounds. Cafe food was a little expensive and ppl who worked there had trouble making the correct pizza ordered but then again they were friendly and enthusiastic.
May 02, 2016
camping ground for tents are way too close. Not enough open space for playing for kids.
May 02, 2016
I've never been to a place were the entire staff is so friendly. Thank you for making our camping trips to KOA so much fun!!!
May 02, 2016
Such a kid friendly place ! Can't wait till the new pool is done :)
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
This is our second time staying at SD Metro KOA...we just had to come back because we loved it and so did the grandkids! It was very relaxing and we can't wait to come back again soon!!!
May 02, 2016
Always a great place with great staff willing to go the extra mile.
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
The place was beautiful! Very clean and tidy. Not run down at all! The staff is all very friendly! The jump pillows are awesome!!! Love the feel and all the trees here!
May 02, 2016
A clean comfortable campground in the middle of San Diego metropolitan area. If you are in the area it is a nice place to stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award