San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 28, 2016
Amazing... already booked our next stay for memorial day weekend~! Marissa in the office was amazing!
Mar 28, 2016
Awesome time we will be back soon!
Mar 28, 2016
We stayed for two nights. The environment is family friendly. Clean and courteous service. Perfect for families with small children actually there is something to do for everyone. Had a lot of fun! I recommend it!
Mar 28, 2016
Love it!!! Very family friendly!!!!
Mar 28, 2016
The staff is very accommodating and friendly. They go the extra mile. . I received best customer service from Jeff who seemed top be an amazing asset to KOA.
Mar 28, 2016
I love this place
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
It was Easter Sunday so naturally the place was busy but it was still an awesome stay. Beautiful facility, friendly helpful people.
Mar 27, 2016
Great campground, lot of amenities, friendly staff,quite at night, bad wifi though.
Mar 27, 2016
My kids had so much fun & were entertained the entire time!
Mar 27, 2016
Best KOA we've stayed at! Lots of activities for kids!
Mar 27, 2016
We LOVE coming to this KOA! It was enjoyable as always. Our only concern is that the bathroom cleaning schedule overlaps so there is no bathroom available for over an hour. We will see you again. =)
Mar 27, 2016
First time in a KOA campground. I loved it! All facilities super convenient and neat :-)
Mar 27, 2016
The campground was great, very clean and alot of kid activities. I will definitely be coming back......soon!
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
It is a fantastic KOA. We had a couple very small problems (road noise, sticky sewer pipe). All in all, it will definitely be our home base for SD adventures!
Mar 26, 2016
R
Mar 26, 2016
Creo que lo Ășnico que le falta es tener un buen internet, ahora es algo imperativo para trabajar,tener contacto con tus familiares etc. En mi caso en ocasiones entraba el WiFi, pero regularmente NO. Felicito al todo el personal, EXCELENTE.
Mar 26, 2016
Great place needs a little tlc exhaust fan out in shower area shower stalls need paint or renovation
Mar 26, 2016
Great week!
Mar 26, 2016
Campground was as clean and well kept as ever. Everyone helpful. Granddaughters had a lot of fun!
Mar 26, 2016
We always have the best time! Staff always goes above and beyond!
Mar 26, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
The camp has many amenities. The air pillow is a blast, and the dog run is a great get away for the pooch. The bathrooms are clean. The staff is friendly and the office has many necessities available if needed. The only negative was the sprinklers at night--things get quite wet. However, the beautiful grass is pretty nice.
Mar 26, 2016
Great stay had a fun time with the granddaughter, enjoyed the bouncer.
Mar 26, 2016
Nice kampground, great sites, clean , not great was the stuf that fel out of the trees, made everything dusty.
Mar 25, 2016
Mar 25, 2016
It was a beautiful time had by all for my birthday. Thank you for always provided whatever is needed. Sincerely, Margaret
Mar 25, 2016
Besides being too close to the Freeway and Black hawk helicopters constantly flying over campground it was a great stay
Mar 25, 2016
First time . It was a great experience ..the park is very well maintained and the staff are very helpful .
Mar 25, 2016
I only wished that the hot tub and pool area was bigger to accommodate more guests.
Mar 24, 2016
everyone was so nice, the grounds where spotless
Mar 24, 2016
Amazing camp ground! The best we have ever visited. Our only comments are the cable tv is terrible. I bought a $32 cable in the store to hook up my new couch and we were only able to get a few channels. Second the Wi-Fi is so week its unusable. Disappointing as my daughter had college home work to finish. Overall we cant wait to return.
Mar 24, 2016
The staff were friendly and helpful. Upon arrival we were assigned a site where the electricity wasn't working, so we had to move after setting up. We were refunded for the first night which was nice. Although the campsite is nice visually, it's quite noisy with traffic from the surrounding highways and constantly circling helicopters overhead.
Mar 24, 2016
Had a great time with the family we will definitely be returning. Thanks for the special memories.
Mar 24, 2016
KOA San Diego was easy to work with, very helpful staff. Remember to bring your shower shoes as this is a very high traffic KOA!
Mar 24, 2016
Excellent location. Well maintained.
Mar 24, 2016
If you have kids this is a must! Everyone is very friendly and it's close to most things. The only downfall was that our bbq caught fire @ our cabin. We tried calling the office several times and almost had to call the fire department. Fortunately we were able to put it out. Nobody even came to check until the next day.
Mar 24, 2016
we loved KOA it was very organized fun for everyone we really enjoyed it. Was very fun for all of us and we would love to come back many times thank you. from your Tiofil family
Mar 24, 2016
Our family camped in our popup many times at this koa. Have never had anything but a good time. Employees are all helpful and friendly. We will continue to return.
Mar 24, 2016
The facilities were great, kids enjoyed the activities. However, since we use a tent, the proximity of a highway made the trip unpleasant. I took a quick look at a map, but didn't check the scale so didn't realize it was so close. Defeats the purpose of camping, when there is so much highway noise. It is an appropriate campground for RVs, if families don't want to enjoy the campfire at night.
Mar 23, 2016
Probably the most comprehensive camp ground I've ever seen. To say it's well run is an understatement. These folks know what they are doing. The camp ground itself is park like, very clean and very well maintained. Lots of big trees. Go,you won't be disappointed.
Mar 23, 2016
We were part of a group (Corona Boat &Ski Club) your staff were excellent and made our stay outstanding.
Mar 23, 2016
It was fun and relaxing even tho the park was full.
Mar 23, 2016
Fun, family friendly, and well kept.
Mar 23, 2016
Everything was great with the exception of having NO hot water, although a complaint was made we didn't receive a response until the second complaint the second night therefore we had to take Cold showers. The morning of checking out the water was warm. We stayed 3-21 / 3/22
Mar 23, 2016
This was not a peaceful place to stay at all. No wifi, gave us a sight to small for our rig, kids everywhere it was almost impossible to drive thru and don't even ask about the tent camping, what an messy and insightful area of the campground.
Mar 23, 2016
We stayed in a safari tent. We were very disappointed with the lack of implementation of the noise curfew. Loud groups of tent campers up throughout the night until 4 in the morning. Rowdy group drinking excessively and smoking Marijuana and then driving around the camp. Putting children and families at risk. We felt unsafe and uncomfortable camping next to such a group.
Mar 23, 2016
Ian was most helpful as are all the staff at this KOA. Thank you
Mar 22, 2016
Noisy. People running off road bikes. people with 5 dogs. horrible stay
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award