San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2013
only complaint is the bird and eucalyptus droppings
Sep 08, 2013
As always had a great stay the only drawback we had a very difficult time connecting to the Internet but maybe we were just suppose to enjoy our time in San Diego. Happy campers that we are.
Sep 08, 2013
We always have a great time when we stay at this KOA!
Sep 07, 2013
I love camping at your Chula Vista location. The only problem is the location of the fire pits are dangerous we had a child fall into it while walking through our campground and they are located too close to the picnic tables. Otherwise, the staff is very friendly and helpful. My family and now friends have been camping there for over 20 yrs. :)
Sep 07, 2013
Awesome!!! Great staff!!! You really go the extra mile. One of my favorite campgrounds
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Friendly helpful staff and lovely grounds...but the mosquitos bit me and my granddaughters.
Sep 06, 2013
Great for kids!
Sep 06, 2013
Great Park, great staff. Our favorite place to stay...
Sep 06, 2013
good campground, staff was very helpful. campground well taken care of.
Sep 06, 2013
Wonderful! Great place and great staff!
Sep 05, 2013
Excellent Campground. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. With all the events they offer they really try to make sure there campers have a great time and create a fun family environment.
Sep 05, 2013
We stayed in the safari tent. I would recommend staying in one of these tent had everything you need (microwave, small refrigerator, propane stove, etc. and sleeps six. It also had patio furniture. Many activities and clean and beautiful campground.
Sep 05, 2013
I have made several stays at your location and would normally rate 5 stars, but this last visit I was placed the in the "4000" section, which in my opinion should not be considered part of the same park, felt I was on the outside looking in on the nice park. Gravel spaces, one way in or out, no trash cans close by, no grass are the reasons I will not stay again unless in the regular park.
Sep 05, 2013
Good time, good memories
Sep 04, 2013
Très bien situé près de l'autoroute et de San Diego. Il y a beaucoup d'espace pour chaque emplacement de camping et on ne sent pas pas tassé sur les autres.
Sep 04, 2013
Grounds always well maintained, very cordial staff and pet friendly. Love that there are planned activities and the pancake breakfast! Only item for wish list - a daily hour of "kid free" time in pool.
Sep 04, 2013
The staff was wonderful and the grounds were immaculate! We had a great time! One suggestion: Please do something about the ant problem! In less than 12 hours our entire camper was infested with them.
Sep 04, 2013
Our stay was great, as always! We came in and found out we had economy reservations and they moved us right away. We appreciate the friendliness and care each employee extended. Thank you!
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Great staff and service!
Sep 03, 2013
.
Sep 03, 2013
wonder full place I would like to see you put in a place to eat I think it wood do well.
Sep 03, 2013
This KOA offers great organized activities for the kids on holiday weekends.
Sep 03, 2013
LOVED THE ROCKETS AND SHOOTING GALLERY! I THINK THE PRICES FOR THESE EVENTS ARE A BIT HIGH. OTHER THAN THAT IT WAS A FUN TRIP! MY FAMILY HAS BEEN COMING THERE FOR THE PAST 32 YEARS!
Sep 03, 2013
Kiel, Ramone, and Mike are super awesome and friendly and made for a great time. Constructive criticsm-Wayne needs to improve his customer service and something needs to be done about the constant toilet smell near the pool and playground and throughout the park, Orangeland RV park insists on a tight rubber seal on all waste hoses, maybe that would help. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
The staff was FANTASTIC. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The tent sites were a bit small and really close together. Other than that we really enjoyed our stay.
Sep 03, 2013
We absolutely LOVE this campground!!Thank you for all you do with all the activities for the kids!Our family loves it!!!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
It was a decent trip. Here are the pros and cons Pros: Clean free showers Clean bathrooms camp kitchen (when available) Very friendly staff Lots of stuff for kids to do Cons: No regulation on maximum people allowed on site (some sites had up to 6 TENTS!!) It was VERY loud until almost midnight. No regulation. We would probably come again but never again on a holiday weekend.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Great camping expirience. Our kids had lots of fun. Activities throughout the entire weekend. Beautiful, spacious site and friendly staff.
Sep 03, 2013
Having stayed during the Labor Day Holiday weekend, there were LOTS of people, lots and LOTS of kids, and lots of dogs. Otherwise, if we go to SD again, we'll probably want to stay at San Diego Metro KOA again. It IS a beautiful site within a few minutes of downtown San Diego and/or Coronado (and "Dog Beach").
Sep 03, 2013
had a great time. Looking forward to booking our next trip soon.
Sep 03, 2013
I stayed in 1907 no shade when I stressed the fact I wanted it. Every time I turned around it was costing me money for the activities. Paying is one thing but price gouging is another, come on 2.50 for a small coke float, or 7.00 for a 3 wheel bike after almost spending 250.00 for our stay. But the 5 yr old movie was free, but of course if you wanted hot chocolate that was another 1.50. :-(
Sep 03, 2013
Staff was friendly & attentive, they were great with the kids & you could see yellow shirts everywhere! Good job guys and thank you! The O'Neill Family
Sep 03, 2013
Great campground, Friendly Staff was eager to assist, even after a long, hot day.... We will be going back!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
This was the second time we had been to this KOA. The first time was wonderful. This time was absolutely horrible. We ended up leaving and going to a hotel.
Sep 02, 2013
I have been coming to the S.D. Metro KOA since around 1984, and regularly spend 2 or 3 whole months of the summer there. This KOA is a place where wonderful reunions abound. The 3 generations of the Bell family continue to improve and grow this KOA.....welcoming each of us, calling us by name, and passing hugs all around. Every day at the KOA is a blessing.....for me !
Sep 02, 2013
Beautiful KOA. Very friendly and helpful staff. Lots of activities for the kids to do. I recommend this KOA to all campers.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
staff was helpful but not friendly. Spaces are small, bathroom is uninspired.
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Bathrooms not very clean. There was a loud noise like a motor that interrupted our sleep at night. Otherwise it was fine
Aug 31, 2013
Quality grounds...they even wash off the bushes. Kids had a great time. Only downside was the 8 mosquito bites...but I am pretty susceptable to them wherever I go. Every member of the staff was friendly and helpful. My dog quivered at the early morning "gunfire" which I learned later was air pellets to scare away the large number of crows...even the crows PREFER KOA! Thanks to all of you.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.