San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 23, 2015
We had a great time enjoying the deluxe cabin and all the fun fall activities that happened during the weekend. The kids were very entertained.
Oct 23, 2015
an EXCELLENT family oriented campground--great facilities with lots of activities--food from the resturant on site was great-friendly helpfful staff
Oct 23, 2015
It was a great place for our fall vacation. Very family friendly and well taken care of.
Oct 23, 2015
This was our first stay. We felt very comfortable and safe. The kids loved it. The pull through site made it very easy to get in.
Oct 23, 2015
This is the most well kept park I have ever seen! Everyday there were workers keeping the park landscape and camp areas clean. One issue is the size of sites for big rigs is lacking. Our passenger side slide out was up against a tree and we were unable to open our awning. Our rig is 44 feet long and there was VERY little room for our tow vehicle. Turn radius tight.
Oct 22, 2015
I loved how your campground had so many activities to keep kids busy! My kids loved renting the bikes.
Oct 22, 2015
Great place, we'll maintained, and the kids weren't bored!
Oct 22, 2015
As always - a great stay! Friendly staff and clean campground!
Oct 22, 2015
The staff was very friendly, although now very helpful. i asked for things (like trash bags)for our cabin and was told they would bring them because they were out. we never got trash bags. the pillow jump was broken, the pool was closed and the bikes were in poor condition.
Oct 21, 2015
Great location for easy access to the freeway for local attractions. Wonderful Fall Festival activities for the children. Beautifully presented sites, plenty of space, clean. Nice cafe and friendly staff.
Oct 21, 2015
Would like the cable and internet to not be so etchy
Oct 21, 2015
Great place!.what impressed me most was how clean the cabins and surroundings were! I'd go back & recommend this place. The only thing that didn't meet my expectation was that since we arrived on a Sunday, most of the activities were not offered & some facilities like climbing tower, jumping pillow, & pool were closed... only thing left for my 4yr old to do was play in the playground & rent bikes.
Oct 21, 2015
I really like your KOA. One of the nicest I been to. Check in staff great! Day staff, I asked about prices or a price list and was told look on line for it. I thought that was a bit rude, the tone I was spoken to in. I thought when we came back maybe to stay in a small cabin, or one of the army type tents. Oh well.
Oct 21, 2015
Had a great weekend with all the fall festivities. Already signed up for next year. Missed the Sunday pancakes breakfast.
Oct 21, 2015
Great family campground!!!
Oct 21, 2015
Very nice part...lots of family which means lots of kids. we're both over 70...lol
Oct 21, 2015
Amazing stay! We have stayed here often but really enjoyed the Octoberfest activities. We've already booked again for next October, this time bringing back family! Super friendly, helpful staff. All the sites, accommodations, facilities kept cleanly and in great shape. Love, love, love it here!
Oct 20, 2015
I would just like to give one recommendation if possible can you remove the in ground fire pits or put a safe barrier on top of them. With the metal ring on the top it is scary having the kids around them. My son cut it eyebrow open on it. I would like to see it safer for the kids if possible. I know you have the portable fire pits and those are awesome. Thank you for all the fun!
Oct 20, 2015
As always had a great time. Absolutely love the improvements they are making at the campground. Great family and great fun. Although personally I really miss the pumpkin bowling, bobbing for apples, three legged, potato-sack and bicycle races! Call me old-fashioned! Can't wait till next year.
Oct 20, 2015
We had a great time! I have been telling everyone they need to go camping at the Chula Vista KOA. October is a great time of year to visit.
Oct 20, 2015
as grand parents we joined our son and grandchildren..a great/enjoyable experience...
Oct 20, 2015
It was ok. My kids had a blast but I didn't realized they charge for every activity.
Oct 20, 2015
Great Halloween activities. KOA makes camping and family time easy and fun.
Oct 19, 2015
Great family time again. This is the best KOA!! Love the staff and the grounds are beautiful.
Oct 19, 2015
It always great to have family reunions at Koa 😍
Oct 19, 2015
Fantastic and Fun weekend. Activities for the kids were great!!!
Oct 19, 2015
We had a FABULOUS weekend, LOVED the deluxe cabin and already booked our stay for next year!
Oct 19, 2015
Staff is friendly and helpful. Campground is clean. Nice family atmosphere with plenty of activities. Has a well stocked store, propane and a small café. Sites are large enough to be comfortable. Love this KOA
Oct 19, 2015
Fantastic Fall Festival as usual thanks for another great year!
Oct 19, 2015
One minor suggestion.... Is to have pet owners pick up after their pets. And keep pets on a leash.
Oct 19, 2015
We come with Girl Scouts every year and the girls always have a great time. So much to do and the trick or treating is always fun
Oct 19, 2015
It was our daughter's 10th birthday & her favorite is the jumping pillows. Molly was very kind in explaining that it was not fixable. Tears came next, so it was a bummer. But we had a fun weekend anyway. The fall festival is great. But, please fix the jumping pillow! We also met Mike Bell.We loved hearing the history of this KOA and the Bell family. Please call us when the pillow is fixed!
Oct 19, 2015
Had a wonderful time! Staff was most helpful and we had awesome neighbors. KOA is really a family friendly campsite and my children had a blast!
Oct 19, 2015
Fun and relaxing camping for all ages. Our new preHalloween tradion. We're already excited to come back Thanksgiving weekend, Spring Break and for their 2016 Halloween celebration.
Oct 19, 2015
enjoyed our stay with you
Oct 19, 2015
First time stay for my family and we loved it. The rock wall was a blast for my 4 year old. Would love to come back every year.
Oct 19, 2015
The kids had a blast, I enjoyed it. Staff at the cafe could be a little nicer. All other young staff were wonderful.
Oct 19, 2015
KOA staff are very knowledgeable and nice. They were able to accommodate my request for early check-in.Looking forward to staying here again.
Oct 19, 2015
My sons loved the hayride and trick or treating! The campground was clean and easy to navigate.
Oct 18, 2015
My family and I stayed here for 4 nights and had a GREAT time. Everyone was so friendly and it was so much fun! We will definitely be coming back to camp again!
Oct 18, 2015
Beautiful and clean campground. All amenities. Located near Metro Trolley station makes transportation easy. Night security great for anyone not observing quiet time.
Oct 17, 2015
One of the nicest KOA's we've stayed at. Cabin and pool definitely could be cleaner. We had to mop our cabin floor and sweep out cob webs from windows. Pool had a dirty diaper on deck!!
Oct 17, 2015
Had a great time. Just wish the 2 room cabins had a wall a/c unit. The heat/humidity made sleeping awful. Other than that, it was great.
Oct 17, 2015
Loved my stay again but was attacked by small black ants!
Oct 16, 2015
It was beautiful and clean! Quiet and paradise for children! I would stay again in a heart beat!
Oct 16, 2015
Nice campground, friendly staff. Only complaint is naval base nearby and loud helicopters constantly flying overhead.
Oct 16, 2015
Great place for family vacation. The cabin was very nice and clean, campground is well kept and quite. There seem to be a lot of activities if you decide to stay and rest which wasn't a case in our 4-day trip. Great location. Will come again.
Oct 15, 2015
Clean, friendly and great pizza. Planing on coming back. :)))
Oct 14, 2015
This trip, the whole family was enthusiastically for it which is important because our kids had to pay for the trip themselves. All were disappointed that the climbing wall was in operation at this time of year. They are now planning a trip for when it is operational.
Oct 14, 2015
Lots to do, loved the cafe - great food, clean bathrooms and pool area. friendly and helpful staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps