San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2015
My partner and I had a great stay! This KOA campground FAR exceeded our expectations lots to,do, clean, excellent staff. The dog park was an added bonus, that my pup really enjoyed. We are already looking forward to another visit soon! Thanks KOA San Diego!
Aug 08, 2015
I grew up coming to this KOA,I wanted to carry on tradition with my own kids & instead use a Kabin.WORST experience I have had!Infested with HUGE spiders.Had to move our belongings in & out of Kabins 3 times because where we were moved was booked the next day. A man was able to smoke right outside his Kabin door and fumes came in our Kabin.I was with very young children. Owner please call me?
Aug 07, 2015
The first time we went there was in 1972, and we have been back many times since. The only problem we had was the poor quality of the cable tv. Good thing we had plenty of dvd's on board. We are planning another trip to San Diego KOA in October
Aug 07, 2015
Expensive, but very nice shady spots and well cared for
Aug 06, 2015
Not exactly real camping.More like camping with great service,better than most hotels!Very helpful staff.The trees help isolate the campground from the city.The activities help keep the kids busy!
Aug 06, 2015
Very clean! close to city, restaurant on campground, pool, bikes for rent just WOW!!
Aug 06, 2015
3202 is right under a bunch of birds nests. live and learn
Aug 06, 2015
Horribly dirty bathrooms. Great desk staff. The whole campground stunk of RV waste.
Aug 06, 2015
Relaxing
Aug 06, 2015
Lots of things to do for kids but the ants were to much. I have never so many ants and we brought them home. I would not go to this KOA. GARY WALTERS
Aug 06, 2015
Cable didn't work the first day. There was to much watering so it mad mud in front of the trailer door
Aug 06, 2015
courteous staff, clean environment, fun activities. Love the new bouncing pillows and the laser tag games. New cafe was a hit with us: good food and nice variety. Love SD KOA!
Aug 06, 2015
We had a wonderful time and hope to return very soon.
Aug 06, 2015
We are from San Diego and occasionally camp in the nearby mountains. Always skeptical of the location of this place, I decided to try on short notice. WOW! Great place! The kids loved it! Close to everything, but surprisingly serene. A bike path to the Living Coast Discovery Center is a plus.
Aug 05, 2015
This camping ground is nice, especially the swimming pool. The spot for tenting is not exactly what you expect. The whole night cars are racing above your head, because of the freeway which is very close by. We head a lot of spots which were much better, for less money.
Aug 05, 2015
Ants!
Aug 05, 2015
Lots of activities to keep kids busy, nice shaded spots available. No complaints.
Aug 05, 2015
Everything was awesome except people drive way to fast for the kids playing
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
This was the nicest KOA we stayed at our entire trip they had bike rentals, bouncing pillows free concerts in the evenings they made it super easy to find all their campsites this was very thought out and fantastic for families very nice would stay here again.
Aug 04, 2015
We stayed there with our church youth group for 5 nights and had a wonderful time. There was a small mix up and we weren't able to get the group pavilion as planned but we made it work. They also advertise complimentary coffee in the mornings but don'tOver the weekend it was crowded and pretty loud until late into the night but calmed down during the weekdays. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub a lot
Aug 04, 2015
Our family always have a great time when we go to your campgrounds very friendly and helpful staff. Carol in front office was very helpful in helping me with next years reservation. Thank you all!!!
Aug 04, 2015
Had a great time. Staff was very helpful. Park was well maintained and clean.
Aug 04, 2015
Enjoyed our stay, and friendly staff. Great facilities for the kids. Only draw back was not being able to reserve spots next to friends who went with us.
Aug 04, 2015
Very nice KOA but very very busy so there were shower and bathroom lines.
Aug 04, 2015
When made reservations I had a choice of 3 spots; 2 pull thrus or a back in. I picked the back in since I was told it backed up to an open spot. TOTAL miss communication. I was staring right into 2 other spots, not my definition of an open space. People constantly cutting thru our space on the way to the pool. The way I was directed to pull into the space was incorrect. Space nxt to trashbins not
Aug 03, 2015
All was just as the website showed. Friendly staff and great cabins. Thanks
Aug 03, 2015
First experience with a KOA stay. It was perfect for the family reunion that we attended. Came home with good memories. Thank you!
Aug 03, 2015
The camp was clean and the staff friendly. The sites were too close together and on one of the nights a group close to us was being very loud until 2:00am. We didn't feel like quiet time was enforced.
Aug 03, 2015
Not at all accommodating for smaller 5-6 site groups that want to schedule sites next to each other. Now if your 25 - 30 sites don't worry they'll definitely put you all together. Don't forget it's all about the money!! If it wasn't for my son's extended family going there for the past 40 years I would find a place in a better, more attractive & accommodating spot.
Aug 03, 2015
Very nice campground. Beautiful spots. Well located for sights. Nice pool. Helpful staff. Quite pricey
Aug 03, 2015
The Campgrounds are beautifully taken care of. The spots seemed a little small in comparison to other KOA's, but I did like how you could move the fire pit around.
Aug 03, 2015
Our second stay here in this beautiful park, but first trip in our 29ft used 5th wheel. Something broke and we had trouble unhitching from the truck. Mike and Wayne were incredibly helpful, and had to bring a fork lift to lift the RV off the truck bed, and again to put it back on when we left. WAY above & beyond the call of duty! We are eternally grateful! Our grandkids LOVE this place. 5+ stars.
Aug 03, 2015
Loved all the activities. My family had a great time!
Aug 03, 2015
Great place for kids to be kids.
Aug 03, 2015
It was amazing! Can't wait to come back! Thank you!
Aug 03, 2015
Super fun had a great time
Aug 03, 2015
Nice campground. Bathrooms needed more frequent attention.
Aug 03, 2015
Convenient and good camping place!!
Aug 03, 2015
Lots of fun activities. Too many cars hanging over in the roadways making it hard to leave with a big rig
Aug 03, 2015
We had a fabulous time. We will definitely stay again.
Aug 03, 2015
My wife and I have stayed in this park many times and are never disappointed. It's a great park.
Aug 03, 2015
luvd everything about this place from location to amenities. Relaxig and Fun.
Aug 03, 2015
Nice place to stay. Shady, comfortable pitches. Very friendly and helpfull staff. Just go there and you'll find out !
Aug 03, 2015
Usually I put 5 stars, but unfortunately this time wasn't as good. Pool was very dirty, our spot was very tight, the workers seemed to not want to help. Might have to try a different place next time. And I'm sad about that because we used to love this place.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
As always, we have the best experience there. Thank you KOA
Aug 02, 2015
Staff not friendly Have been a camper at this local the past 40 years. Disappointed to see so many staff changes. Many promises short on delivery
Aug 02, 2015
Only one negative thing to say, the ants were terrible and destroyed much of my food. I think you need to invest in a professional exterminator service.
Aug 02, 2015
All activities for children are great and varied, this is main reason we stay here. This is our 4th time in this campground. I wish your reservation system allowed for reservation of specific sites, or at minimum the ability to reserve an end spot.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps