San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
clean and neat park!!!!
Sep 14, 2013
Everyone at KOA Chula Vista, CA, is very accommodating and helpful no matter how busy they are...the grounds are beautiful and well kept, the store is always well stocked, and the restrooms/showers are immaculate!
Sep 13, 2013
was close to where we needed to be. Great ameneties!
Sep 13, 2013
This place was amazing. I stayed in the large cabin and I definitely see myself going back in the near future. Thank you for the professionalism .
Sep 11, 2013
Very relaxing. First time camping and our family totally enjoyed the campgrounds!
Sep 11, 2013
This was not our first visit, we like to stay at this KOA, it is very clean and the staff is always friendly!
Sep 10, 2013
We have been coming here for the past 6 years. The Kids have a great time and the staff is very helpfull, friendly and plesant. We convinced 2 other families to join in on the fun.
Sep 10, 2013
No value for money. Only the showers or toilet use is free, everything else is monetized. Way too busy for our liking. Ant infestation led us to evacuate two days early. However the staff are great and friendly.
Sep 10, 2013
It was a great time and didn't take long to get there. Lots of stuff for whole family to do.
Sep 10, 2013
It was our first time at a KOA we really loved it.The deluxe cabin was awesome the kids loved the bunk beds and the place was so peaceful. We will be back next year.
Sep 10, 2013
Clean Bathrooms. Pretty gardens all around camp sites.
Sep 10, 2013
Awesome place! However Don't think that there should be a 50.00 refundable deposit for pets!! Otherwise it is great!
Sep 09, 2013
We have stayed at the San Diego Metro KOA many times. It is among the best KOAs we have stayed in and we have stayed in many around the country.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
KOA Metro is a fantastic park, the staff are truly great, kind, and knowledgeable. Clean park, great landscaping.
Sep 09, 2013
My family and I love staying here however this last visit we were placed in a spot that was muddy and full of ants the entire weekend! We reserved a spot a month in advance and this was the only place they could place us? The money they take in you would think they could upgrade spots that need it. Disappointed this time.
Sep 09, 2013
Campground is clean and feels safe. Staff welcoming and friendly. Would love to come back and stay at one of the cabins.
Sep 09, 2013
As always everything was perfect. The staff is wonderful. I will be back on the 27th for the celebration.
Sep 09, 2013
I like this KOA because it is large,clean, & close in distance plus close to transportation to San Diego attractions but the cost is very high compared to other KOA's. I'm looking at non-KOA options in the San Diego area that are more affordable for a multi-night stay.
Sep 09, 2013
bathrooms need renovations urgently, all else really great!
Sep 09, 2013
I love my local KOA for my "stay-cations". The staff are always friendly and helpful, especially Danea at the front desk. I keep my RV stored in their storage yard, so I have many opportunities to interact with the staff. They are terrific!! Love this place. Clean, neat and COOOOOOOL!!
Sep 09, 2013
Very nice campground - plenty of trees, grass and very well organized. Not the cheapest but certainly a good quality place to stay. Staff are very helpfuL.
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
only complaint is the bird and eucalyptus droppings
Sep 08, 2013
As always had a great stay the only drawback we had a very difficult time connecting to the Internet but maybe we were just suppose to enjoy our time in San Diego. Happy campers that we are.
Sep 08, 2013
We always have a great time when we stay at this KOA!
Sep 07, 2013
I love camping at your Chula Vista location. The only problem is the location of the fire pits are dangerous we had a child fall into it while walking through our campground and they are located too close to the picnic tables. Otherwise, the staff is very friendly and helpful. My family and now friends have been camping there for over 20 yrs. :)
Sep 07, 2013
Awesome!!! Great staff!!! You really go the extra mile. One of my favorite campgrounds
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Friendly helpful staff and lovely grounds...but the mosquitos bit me and my granddaughters.
Sep 06, 2013
Great for kids!
Sep 06, 2013
Great Park, great staff. Our favorite place to stay...
Sep 06, 2013
good campground, staff was very helpful. campground well taken care of.
Sep 06, 2013
Wonderful! Great place and great staff!
Sep 05, 2013
Excellent Campground. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. With all the events they offer they really try to make sure there campers have a great time and create a fun family environment.
Sep 05, 2013
We stayed in the safari tent. I would recommend staying in one of these tent had everything you need (microwave, small refrigerator, propane stove, etc. and sleeps six. It also had patio furniture. Many activities and clean and beautiful campground.
Sep 05, 2013
I have made several stays at your location and would normally rate 5 stars, but this last visit I was placed the in the "4000" section, which in my opinion should not be considered part of the same park, felt I was on the outside looking in on the nice park. Gravel spaces, one way in or out, no trash cans close by, no grass are the reasons I will not stay again unless in the regular park.
Sep 05, 2013
Good time, good memories
Sep 04, 2013
Très bien situé près de l'autoroute et de San Diego. Il y a beaucoup d'espace pour chaque emplacement de camping et on ne sent pas pas tassé sur les autres.
Sep 04, 2013
Grounds always well maintained, very cordial staff and pet friendly. Love that there are planned activities and the pancake breakfast! Only item for wish list - a daily hour of "kid free" time in pool.
Sep 04, 2013
The staff was wonderful and the grounds were immaculate! We had a great time! One suggestion: Please do something about the ant problem! In less than 12 hours our entire camper was infested with them.
Sep 04, 2013
Our stay was great, as always! We came in and found out we had economy reservations and they moved us right away. We appreciate the friendliness and care each employee extended. Thank you!
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Great staff and service!
Sep 03, 2013
.
Sep 03, 2013
wonder full place I would like to see you put in a place to eat I think it wood do well.
Sep 03, 2013
This KOA offers great organized activities for the kids on holiday weekends.
Sep 03, 2013
LOVED THE ROCKETS AND SHOOTING GALLERY! I THINK THE PRICES FOR THESE EVENTS ARE A BIT HIGH. OTHER THAN THAT IT WAS A FUN TRIP! MY FAMILY HAS BEEN COMING THERE FOR THE PAST 32 YEARS!
Sep 03, 2013
Kiel, Ramone, and Mike are super awesome and friendly and made for a great time. Constructive criticsm-Wayne needs to improve his customer service and something needs to be done about the constant toilet smell near the pool and playground and throughout the park, Orangeland RV park insists on a tight rubber seal on all waste hoses, maybe that would help. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.