San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 11, 2017
we love this place so much that it has to be known that someone is going to get hurt if they don't take of traffic.
Jan 11, 2017
Amazing customer service. The people in the office all made us feel very welcome and were very accommodating with a special request we had. This KOA Campground really understands customer service and making its visitors feel welcome.
Jan 11, 2017
Jan 11, 2017
We stay here often and love it.
Jan 11, 2017
We loved it. Everything was nice and clean and everyone was helpful and friendly.
Jan 10, 2017
Love this KOA!
Jan 09, 2017
Loved it always try to stay there for New Year's and holidays will stay again
Jan 09, 2017
We have been visiting this KOA from Arizona since my children were small. They are all grown now and still ask to come and hang out for a long weekend. Even consider the activities.
Jan 09, 2017
Lots of amenities and activities to make it a great camping experience for the whole family.
Jan 09, 2017
Very nice campground, friendly staff, they were very helpful. This was my family fourth trip to the San Diego KOA, we all loved it and we hope to come back and enjoy all of the new equipment.
Jan 09, 2017
First time at a Koa. Very nice clean park. I liked the grass between spots for the dogs. Didn't have the "parking lot" feel as so many other rv parks. Great location for visiting San Diego.
Jan 09, 2017
We hd a great time! The park is very clean and well manicured. There was lots for the kids to do! My daughter had a blast!
Jan 09, 2017
We come to the San Diego KOA every year and love it! It's like coming home every time we visit :-)
Jan 08, 2017
Nice and clean Kampground. My first impression was it would be noisy being near the interstate but it was very quiet. Good location.
Jan 07, 2017
Continues to be a top notch resort for families. Bring your kids!!! They will have a ball and so will you!!! We'll be back for sure.
Jan 07, 2017
Pros: 1. Good Location 2. Easy check-in and good staff 3. Seems very family oriented 4. Good amenities Cons: 1. Felt very crowded. 2. Noisy at times.
Jan 07, 2017
It felt safe, peaceful and very well maintained. Kids were able to ride bikes and roam without having to worry about the negative. Felt like a housing community that I wanted to permanently live at.
Jan 07, 2017
Friendly staff and very clean facilities. They are under construction to improve on an already nice park.
Jan 06, 2017
Arrived late on a cold, dark evening. They had the light and the heat on at the cabin for us. Very nice and welcoming.
Jan 05, 2017
Layout and groundz were less like a parking lot and more like a gathering in a forest. Well manicured. Lots of activities
Jan 04, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA over twenty times and it's always great. EXCEPT for the dozen or so kids that walk through occupied sites. It happens every time and is very annoying. Perhaps you could include a flyer in their check in papers.
Jan 04, 2017
Excellent stay Cabin was perfect Campground was well maintained
Jan 04, 2017
Such a fun campground with lots of activities for kids of all ages.
Jan 04, 2017
Other than the rain we had a great stay.
Jan 04, 2017
I have already recommended this KOA.Everyone that stays here comes back over and over again
Jan 04, 2017
We had a great time at the San Diego KOA. We usually bring our trailer but thought we'd try a deluxe cabin this time. It was nice to have a dry place to eat while it rained. The kids also loved all the activities; swimming, cookie decorating, bounce pillows, bike rentals, shooting gallery, etc. we will be back with our trailer once the new pool is opened!
Jan 04, 2017
This was out second trip, the first being this past summer, so the two visits were a bit different but equally fabulous! Even with the rain pouring down at night, there were plenty of activities for the kids and the cabin/service/costs were spot on. Can't wait to come back when it warms up again and to see the new pool when it opens! :)
Jan 04, 2017
Love it as always. Love the place, love the staff, but you are getting way too expensive.
Jan 04, 2017
Very clean and family friendly atmosphere. Highly recommend anyone with a family to visit!
Jan 04, 2017
I have stayed here many times. The last two times that I have arrived to register, the gate was closed and it took several calls over the intercom to raise anyone and get inside the gate. This is very frustrating when I have already paid for my stay and I am tired after a long day. How about posting a phone number at the gate, or including it in the confirmation email? The intercom works poorly
Jan 04, 2017
Always a great stay, thanks...
Jan 03, 2017
A well maintain campgrounds with friendly help. I like the green grass between the campsites. Wi-Fi is slow and the cable TV is standard definition with poor picture quality. I used over-the-air TV to obtain HD network TV.
Jan 03, 2017
This was her first time going to San Diego KOA and we had a blast! So much for the kids to do and I love how clean campground was. Can't wait till the new pool is built.
Jan 03, 2017
We had a great stay. My kids loved all the activities and fun stuff to do. It was a very nice stay.
Jan 03, 2017
Awesome !!!!!
Jan 02, 2017
Jan 02, 2017
We enjoyed it very much!
Jan 02, 2017
Clean and well maintained park with lots of amenities!
Jan 02, 2017
We loved our stay at your KOA!! Your staff was amazing all the amenities were great. A must do for anyone. We will make your campground a yearly tradition for our family! Thank you Bell Family and all involved in this wonderful campground!
Jan 02, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at KOA in Chula Vista visiting with Family and Friends for the Christmas Holiday, the Staff was friendly and courteous.
Jan 02, 2017
It was amazing. Everyone at San Diego KOA was so amazingly helpful. And I love how many things there are for kids to do ! Second time coming here and definitely coming back
Jan 02, 2017
We loved this campground! The sites are big and very well maintained. Lots to do for kids. We highly recommend and will be back there again ourselves.
Jan 02, 2017
It was our first time staying and even though it rained all weekend, we had a great time! We'll be back!
Jan 02, 2017
Always a good time and the staff is always friendly!
Jan 01, 2017
We had a lovely stay at this KOA. It is a little out of the way for exploring San Diego, but it wasn't too bad. The resort is clean, the restrooms are nice, and there are lots of showers. We would definitely return to this KOA!
Jan 01, 2017
A great place - clean, friendly staff, and tons of family fun!
Jan 01, 2017
So clean! So safe and convenient to everything. Thank you!
Jan 01, 2017
Great as usual
Jan 01, 2017
Jan 01, 2017
We love this park. Very clean and nice. Lots of activities for kids and adults. We plan on coming back soon.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award