San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 21, 2016
Jan 21, 2016
Always a great stay..if there is an issue it is always resolved quikly.love this Lil get away spot.
Jan 21, 2016
Very clean campground. Well-maintained. Great location.
Jan 20, 2016
Great experience. Close to all key attractions but far enough from the noise and traffic. Just a perfect location. Great staff.
Jan 19, 2016
Well the stay was great.. And the staff excellent organizing several scenarios to accommodate out five daughters' staggered visits fro Dec.22--Jan.8. We however have not left San Diego yet as our trailer lost a wheel 8miles into our return trip and it is still at an RV Service department. Tomorrow Jan.19 we learn our fate. Thanks for trying to help in locating a place for repairs. H./J. Hansen
Jan 19, 2016
Had a great time just like play group camping trips with all members of family
Jan 19, 2016
You folks could not have been better. Great place, great people. See you 2/29!
Jan 19, 2016
Had a blast will definitely bring the family again!
Jan 19, 2016
We were a little concerned when reserving the loft cabin and deluxe tent about the condition and cleanliness of the units. Our concerns were wiped out upon arrival. the cabin was immaculate. Believe me we checked everything before unpacking. The restrooms and showers both in cabin and in park were amazingly clean. Highly recommended. Thank you to Christine who took care of our cabin. We'll be back
Jan 19, 2016
Jan 19, 2016
Jan 19, 2016
We were pleased with the addition of the cafe.....try the pizza!
Jan 19, 2016
Some gas range are not working in kitchen area near cabin. So I need to wait utill somebody's done with right one. It is only one thing not convenient. But we had a great time. Thanks.
Jan 19, 2016
Employees were top notch and helpful. The facilities were clean and the location was a great stop to get everywhere around San Diego.
Jan 19, 2016
We had an amazing stay.Staff was friendly and the park was really clean. The only thing was after we cooked and let a spoon dry it was missing and some other cooking items.
Jan 19, 2016
Wish they had winter activities.
Jan 19, 2016
We live in Chula Vista and always stay at the KOA ... Kid friendly is a must in our books.
Jan 19, 2016
It is always a pleasure staying at this KOA, the staff are great and the location is very nice. It seems every time I stay there I see something new or something they have upgraded.
Jan 18, 2016
Always impressed with the customer services and the care of the grounds and facilities. Really good off leash dog area. Our dog made new friends!
Jan 18, 2016
Clean, friendly KOA.
Jan 18, 2016
The cabin was great. The cafe breakfast was good. The wifi was not strong enough in our cabin, but hopefully next time it is available.
Jan 17, 2016
Very very nice ! As advertised
Jan 15, 2016
Park is well maintained and very clean plus lots of grass and trees. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Location to city is perfect. We will return soon.
Jan 13, 2016
Jan 13, 2016
The best clean camping experience. I love the Kamper Kitchen. Thank you.
Jan 13, 2016
CLEAN!!!!! Clean camping!!!!!
Jan 13, 2016
Very nice, spacious cabin. Fun activities for my teens. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jan 13, 2016
Jan 13, 2016
I wish you had a weekly rate. We stayed one day at the Thousand Trails in Jamul, left, disgusted with it. We were very happy you had openings. You get what you pay for.
Jan 12, 2016
We had a good stay. I think that $75 a night is a little high for January.
Jan 11, 2016
Once a soda machine was out a occasional trouble with the washers. otherwise great. I wish we could stay more than two weeks in a calender year./ I don't undferstzand why not.
Jan 11, 2016
It was great! Everything was quite and clean!
Jan 10, 2016
One of our favorite camps
Jan 10, 2016
Unfortunately the weather did not cooperate with the timing of our visit but we plan to be back in the future.
Jan 10, 2016
Should require campers to keep their music low at all hours. Fix arcade games to accept coins. Update arcade games. Add more obstacles to lazer tag game. Have regular bicycles for rent. Have craft kits for kids to construct and paint.
Jan 09, 2016
We've stayed there several times and always enjoy it, even in the rain!!!
Jan 09, 2016
not clean poor lighting
Jan 09, 2016
We realy loved your tent aera whith electricité. Everybody is nice. We enjoyed!
Jan 08, 2016
Wonderful campground. We didn't get to enjoy everything because of the heavy rain during the week, but the grounds were great and the staff exceptional. I especially appreciate that we were given a full refund for our unused days when we had to leave because of weather.
Jan 08, 2016
This felt like a 5 star resort to me . Luxurious for a campground/ RV park. Staff were very accommodating and friendly. Well manicured and clean.
Jan 08, 2016
Love the dog parks with the agility courses! Thanks for being pet-welcoming!
Jan 07, 2016
The grounds are great but disappointed with the cabins. Moved twice before finding one that had heat and a barbeque that really worked. Nothing was done to make us want to return... so we won't.
Jan 07, 2016
Perfect location to downtown and bay area activities. Easy on and off freeway, close to Walmart and Food 4 Less. Beautiful Park.
Jan 06, 2016
We have stayed here for over six year. It is the BEST KOA we have ever stayed at.
Jan 06, 2016
Clean and quiet. Spent New Year's Eve and Day and it was perfect!
Jan 06, 2016
Having the cafe on site was great. The facilities are great and the staff were friendly. Despite the busy time over Thanksgiving, the washrooms and showers were kept clean.
Jan 06, 2016
We really appreciated the friendly staff and the accommodations. Everything was clean and green and dog friendly too. We were disappointed about the roach type creatures that made their appearances around the kitchen sink when the lights were out.
Jan 06, 2016
Need a home for 26 dats while we were moving to a new house. My family of six had the best time ever. They could attend school and then come home to are trailer. Loved the jumping pillows,pool, pool table. The laundry mat was great. The KOA felt like home when we need a home. Thank you
Jan 06, 2016
Only two things. It was Christmas so I know the hours of open business was short. So I didn't call to get fixed but didn't want to bother on Christmas but my first shower was pretty cold. And the heater only work for a short time on our first night. That's all other wise it was great.
Jan 05, 2016
Best campground with the friendliest staff ever!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award