San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2014
It was so beautiful and clean and easy access for parking our equipment- we will return!! thank you
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
So many people and so few problems. All went smoothly. Campers all happy, returning in2015. Thank you! The white tent is great for our dinners and afternoon activities.
Jul 21, 2014
Our church group had a wonderful time and the staff were very accommodating. The campground was very clean and our kids of all ages had plenty of things to keep them occupied. Even our little dog had a safe place to run around. Can't wait to return.
Jul 21, 2014
Staff were incredible, Clint in customer service was outstanding in explaining the RV set-up since we were newbies to this world.
Jul 21, 2014
Nice pool
Jul 21, 2014
Wonderful space and very friendly helpful staff!
Jul 21, 2014
Very noisy at night, no quiet hours enforcement. Ants everywhere, need to control them better. 2nd night we stayed there our picnic table was removed from our site and use by a neighboring group. People cut thru our site after we turned in for the night heading for the showers instead of using the trails. Enforcement of rules no enforced, would not recommend this KOA to anyone, very disappointed.
Jul 21, 2014
We stayed in a cabin and my daugters were in rv's and got to see my grand children have fun. I had lots of fun.
Jul 21, 2014
Great family fun!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
First time with the family. Kids loved the bunk beds and activities. We loved the cleanliness and atmosphere.
Jul 21, 2014
The campground is perfect for kids and families. I just wish the crows didn't wake us up in the morning!
Jul 21, 2014
We recommended the campsite to a friend for family reunions the same day we got home! We are definitely coming back very soon.
Jul 21, 2014
We had and AWESOME time(: The staff was great and very helpful. My kids had a great time. Thanks to everyone at KOA SAN DIEGO (:
Jul 21, 2014
Desafortunadamente llegamos tarde porque tuvimos que cruzar la linea haciendo 4 horas. y perdimos tiempo. al llegar a KOA nos atendieron muy bien. en el deluxe tent la estufa no sirvio y nos prestaron otra. Los zippers de la carpa no funcionan bien. Por favor deben revisarlos y arreglarlos. en la noche vimos un zorrillo., no se si es normal ver esto pero nos asustamos.
Jul 21, 2014
I needed a place to stay for one night with my three daughters and was a little nervous doing this by myself in a place I'd never been, but once I got there, I was completely comfortable and I felt very safe. There were many activities to keep us busy and at night it was quiet and peaceful. We love KOA and plan to visit again.
Jul 21, 2014
First time staying. lots of helpful staff and nice clean well kept facilities. Ty
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Had a good time.
Jul 19, 2014
Very very clean, friendly staff. Wifi more complex than other KOA's.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Great for kids. Quiet time hours should be a little more strictly enforced
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Lots of great things like the pool. Loved the pancake breakfast!
Jul 18, 2014
We stayed in a deluxe cabin with a bathroom. I thought it could be cleaner and we had an ant problem in the bedroom but they cleaned it up and fixed it pretty quickly. I asked them for an air freshener because the cabin smelled like rotten food on our first night but I was basically asked to buy my own. Also, our last two nights, a skunk walked on our site right by the fire! Office didn't care
Jul 18, 2014
Grounds are very well attended to and the staff is very helpful and friendly
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Very nice park, however we drove there and picked out a spot near the dog walk area but when we arrived they said it wasn't available. So just make sure you call ahead and confirm a couple days ahead.
Jul 18, 2014
The cabin was very cute and homey. I enjoyed the picnic table in front of the cabin and the fact that it was a little community. Every employee who I encountered was very friendly and helpful. I most likely will return for another visit.
Jul 17, 2014
Great service, great people, sort of like a great big family..
Jul 17, 2014
First visit to this place. Had a great time! Very clean and staff is extremely friendly. We'll be back next year!
Jul 17, 2014
The porch light in our cabin didn't work well the first 2 nights, but was fixed our last night stays. And the jacuzzi wasn't hot for the first 3 days of our stay. But over all it was a great site and we are coming back in December.
Jul 17, 2014
As always, another enjoyable trip.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
the site we had 7012 smelled from the sewer hookup when we brought it to the attention of the csr Nikki she said to put up with it. We asked the guests on either side of us who said the problem had existed all week. Upon expressing our dissatisfaction the csr should have offered us another site o a discount or a free night We enjoyed the KOA but not the smell of our site and the attititude.
Jul 16, 2014
Spent 14 days and was unable to get any usable wifi any time of day or night. Quite a let down in this day and age. Also way to many tents.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
We have stayed at many KOA Campgrounds. Based on everything taking into account, this is the best KOA!
Jul 15, 2014
This KOA is a 9 out of 10. Only complaint is substandard cable tv Chanel offering.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Everything was Great from Denae's original booking for our group, to the super friendly and supportive assistance by Clint and Kyle. The campground was clean, accommodating and well stocked. The Kids had a great time as well as all the adults. We all had a fantastic time. Thank you

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.