San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 11, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised with the relative newness of the "cabins" plus that it was very economical considering there were 8 of us that stayed. Overall,we had a very good experience and were pleased with the amenities..., i.e. a BBQ that was clean, fire pit, kitchen wares adequate, etc. We will recommend to friends and relatives.
Mar 11, 2014
We have been here a few times and always enjoy ourselves.
Mar 11, 2014
This is our 2nd stay at this KOA. Wonderful experience, grounds kept up extremely well. Very friendly staff.
Mar 11, 2014
Wonderful place - most especially because it is an urban KOA. Everything was great, clean and enjoyable. Our grandaughter really liked the pool and I really appreciated the well done hookup connections. The ONLY thing I would complain about is the their WiFi service - Tengo. It is so slow that my phone was much faster
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
The only disappointment was the WIFI to slow
Mar 10, 2014
Everyone is always so friendly! Clean bathrooms we will definitely be back.
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
Great campground. Lots of activities for kids and an unexpected green space in an urban environment.
Mar 10, 2014
I love this place! we always have such a good time. I hate to leave.
Mar 09, 2014
Stayed in a deluxe cabin which was great except the sleeper sofa was as lumpy as heck. Would definitely stay again. Staff were wonderful. Location to San Diego and surrounding area is spot on.
Mar 08, 2014
Mar 07, 2014
Another 5 star stay. Our dog met many friends @ Kamp K9. Will miss some of our snowbird friends as they return home.
Mar 07, 2014
Love this KOA! Large sites, well-equipped park, close to all the San Diego attractions. Helpful, friendly staff! This is a perfect representation of how most KOA's are - I've only been let down (badly!) once. Would definitely recommend this park to family / friends!
Mar 07, 2014
Mar 06, 2014
easy in and out from the freeways. perfect location to all the sites down town.we were there at the end of february, nice and quiet.
Mar 06, 2014
Mar 05, 2014
Mar 05, 2014
Mar 04, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the San Diego KOA. The park is beautiful. RV spaces have trees, green space and privacy. The bathrooms, showers, pool and laundry rooms were always clean, no matter how busy the park was. The staff was always polite and helpful. Great experience!
Mar 04, 2014
Mar 04, 2014
Mar 03, 2014
the service was great! staff was amazingly helpful, and no problems at all with the cabin. we suggest everyone stay at a KOA once in their lifetime. My girlfriend didnt like camping until we discovered KOA. THANK YOU KOA!!
Mar 03, 2014
Mar 02, 2014
Everything was great except the internet is really inadequate. If it did work it was slower than dial up. Seems like not enough bandwidth.
Mar 01, 2014
Staff was great and very helpful. Delux cabin was very nice with everything. Campers cabin was fine if only we were younger.
Feb 28, 2014
More towel bars to dry towels would be nice. There was no where to hang clothes on a hangar. The cabin was twice the size of my trailer and less organisable.
Feb 28, 2014
Feb 27, 2014
It was very clean and quiet. The staff were extremely friendly. We loved it and will be back.
Feb 26, 2014
Very nice park, friendly, accommodating staff. Only drawback was the patchy interior road work next to our site that was noisy and kept us inside our RV during the weekday daytime hours we were in the park.
Feb 26, 2014
The park is one of the nicest KOA we have stayed in. The park setting is "park like" with lots of trees and grass. We did not hear the traffic from the near by highway at all. We did hear the occasional helicopter in the early evening. My only complaint is the WIFI...it did not work well from our site. We were very disappointed since this was the main reason we choose to stay here
Feb 26, 2014
no comment
Feb 25, 2014
We loved our cabin and it was nice and new. It would be nice to have some hooks on the wall like in the other cabins.
Feb 25, 2014
We have never stayed at a bad KOA. However, your KOA is over the top! Great spot, great store and a terrific location! We'll be back.
Feb 25, 2014
we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful and our cabin was terrific. Thank you
Feb 24, 2014
Our Winnebago Club comes here every year. It is a beautiful campground with good level sites, great play grounds and dog walk areas. Very friendly and efficient staff, too.
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
Had a great time!
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
A particular Thanks to Ramon (manager). He went the extra mile to make it a grerat stay
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
Our family has stayed at San Diego Metro many times. We have enjoyed each and every visit. There is quite a bit of activities to do, the staff is friendly, and the grounds are beautiful! We'll be back!
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
very clean place. very nice and polite staff.
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 24, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.