San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2014
IT WAS GREAT! MY GRANDSON AND HIS FRIEND THAT WE BROUGHT WITH US HAD A TERRIFIC TIME DOING ALL THE ACTIVITIES.
May 30, 2014
This is the friendliest and cleanest KOA I been too. Never seen a KOA set up like that before. Would highly recommend staying there.
May 30, 2014
If you're looking for a clean, friendly, and fun place to stay, KOA San Diego is it. All their staff members are helpful and courteous, and the maintenance crew keeps the grounds clean and beautiful. My 7yr old grandson had an awesome time joining in on all the kid activities. We'll definitely stay here again!
May 30, 2014
we had been there before but the upgrades and look of the park was nothing short of spectacular and the staff was so helpful. its a clean safe and welcoming place to stay
May 29, 2014
The sites are a little cramped but for kids it was amazing for them. The bathrooms are very clean with showers that rival budget hotels which you wouldn't expect at a campground.
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
Overall it was a good weekend. Cabins are overpriced for staying in a ghetto area of So Cal and being told to reuse my towels because they are not a hotel. On site store needs a little more food selection items. Had to go to Walmart nearby to get what I needed.
May 29, 2014
Stayed in a new Deluxe Cabin, loved it! Great amenities, nice landscaping. My kids love this campground, keep up the good work!
May 29, 2014
Our neighbors crowed us on one side , but the other side the neighbors were great(the one on the end of our row)
May 28, 2014
Beautiful Park, wonderful staff, Lots to do. A+
May 28, 2014
We have been going with our 4 sons and my sister in law and her family for 24 years. He was sad he couldn't come this year now that he lives in Colorado. You have the cleanest KOA and best staff. Over the years we have seen lots of upgrades and appreciate the security we feel when camping in Chula Vista. Thanks for making memories for our family! The 18 Ayalas!
May 28, 2014
This one was the best KOA I have ever stayed at. What a great place!
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Always a good experience
May 28, 2014
Everything was great except WI FI Conection was poor and could not conect alot of guest were upset about same issue. need to have better WIFI. Every thing else was good. Thank You
May 28, 2014
We always have a great time at the KOA. However, this stay was different. I did notice the staff were not as friendly. We brought friends this time because I had highly recommended you and my friend commented on how unfriendly the staff seemed. Her exact words, "you would think they would smile more." I also noticed that the restrooms were dirtier than normal.Pump station was smelly.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
We absolutely love the San Diego KOA! It has been a family vacation spot for us for many, many, years. The staff is very friendly and helpful. All of the activities during Memorial Day weekend were fantastic! We really enjoyed the new additions of the yoga class and the cooking demo and the kids really enjoyed the new jumping pillows. We look forward to spending more time at the KOA very soon!
May 28, 2014
Beautiful landscaping
May 28, 2014
Small enough, but big enough. Keeps kids moving....keeps adults young.
May 27, 2014
We always have a great time there. Staff is so friendly and helpful. It is one of our favorite campgrounds.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Kid friendly, attentive staff, clean and convenient.
May 27, 2014
It was very relaxing. SD KOA is the best in the country. My best regards to the Bell's they are great hosts.
May 27, 2014
Wonderful customer service - polite, friendly and professional. WE love the San Diego KOA!!!
May 27, 2014
Had great time. Clean park, plenty of things to do for kids
May 27, 2014
Very crowded, Memorial Day weekend. Still very clean , great employees, good activities, new pillow jump great, kids loved it. Love that place is not micromanaged, they let people enjoy the weekend. Rules are enforced but not to the extreme. Dog park great !!!!
May 27, 2014
Fantastic place. So many fun activities, extremely helpful and friendly staff, beautiful and very clean campground. This is why we come back here every time we are in San Diego!
May 27, 2014
We stayed for 9 nights and loved it. The only complaint I have is the dog droppings. When we told the front office about some by our trailer if never got cleaned up even though they said they would.
May 27, 2014
Always fantastic. Like home.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
great
May 27, 2014
KOA is the Apple (computer) of the camping world; they are always reinventing the wheel, offering great services and new attractions to customers. KOA is what America is all about.
May 27, 2014
San Diego Metro KOA is the best. We took our grandson and he had a wonderful time. The activities are wonderful. I would rate this KOA the best!! We're from Tucson and will be coming often. Thank you for a wonderful vacation
May 27, 2014
Extremely kid friendly. We were there for four days and our kids never ran out of things to do.
May 27, 2014
May 25, 2014
May 24, 2014
Would have been 5 stars but the first night I was injured on the jumping pillow. I notified staff the following day and also stated possible solutions to prevent further injuries. No changes were made.
May 24, 2014
Simply the best...
May 24, 2014
May 23, 2014
May 22, 2014
Nice, relaxing campground. Lost internet service and front desk couldn't figure out why. But otherwise was pleasant place to stay with kids.
May 22, 2014
May 22, 2014
We all had a great stay! We will be back on Labor Day! See you then. Thank You for being so NICE!!
May 21, 2014
Very clean, great people, close to all attractions.
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.