San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 11, 2014
Very Nice.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Staff was AWESOME!! Very friendly and helpful. Only complaint was the lack of showers (they always seemed dirty/messy) same with the restrooms. Otherwise it was a great stay!!
Jun 10, 2014
we enjoyed the campground very much.keep creating fun activities for the kids. that's what we go for ONLY ONE BAD THING: SEWER SMELL.THAT NEEDS TO BE TAKEN CARE OF.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
best in San Diego!!
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Friendly staff, very nice campground, and a great location. We will definitely stay here again when we are in San Diego area.
Jun 10, 2014
Wonderful weekend spent with family and friends. Kids liked the rock climbing and riding the KOA bikes.
Jun 10, 2014
ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC TIME at your campground!! Everyone we encountered, from the check-in/store staff to those out n about around the camp were over-the-top friendly and helpful!
Jun 09, 2014
We stayed in the family tent sites. We had 4 adults 6 kids and 3 large tents. The jumping pillows were life savers. All the kids agree it was amazing because of those. The staff was great. The facilities were clean. We will return!
Jun 09, 2014
great campground that's well maintained and has a very friendly staff. will stay there again when in San Diego.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
it is nice but too much noise after quiet time and security does not do nothing about it. This is the second time I experience this problem. I will seriousley think twice if I want to stay there again.
Jun 09, 2014
I really like this campsite, but they have a family of skunks that need to be dealt with. Had to deal with 3 skunks in the middle of the night. Not cool.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Excellent park we love it here. The staff so friendly and accommodating when we found the 1st site they assigned us would not work for our RV they immediately changed it and even gave us a free upgrade to a pull through site. We will definitely be back with our grandkids. Thank you!
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
We had a fantastic time! There were so many great activities for the kids.
Jun 08, 2014
Excellent park we really enjoyed our stay! The bathrooms were extremely clean! The park was well maintained. One of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed in! Our grandson really enjoyed the bouncing pillows!
Jun 08, 2014
Younger girls were friendly and Older gals were not as nice . In front office.
Jun 08, 2014
Nice, clean, quiet camping spots. Nice hot tub and showers.
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
They do a WONDERFUL job! We love visiting this location.
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Nice campground. Very close by busstop, so it is very easy to go to downtown by bus and trolley.
Jun 06, 2014
When we first pulled into the park, we were very disappointed due to the amount of space that each spot had. We came on Memorial Day weekend and it was way too crowded. It was not relaxing at all. Once everybody left, we were able to move to a better spot and thoroughly enjoyed it. We would definitely come again, just not on a holiday weekend. The kids liked it too.
Jun 05, 2014
Our wood, coca-cola, and matches got stolen. They didn't seem to care.
Jun 05, 2014
Centrally located, nice area, clean campgrounds and a great spot to relax! The only downside was the men's bathroom/shower by the main office smelled horrible.
Jun 05, 2014
quiet and comfortable
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Wonderful place to stay and play. My children loved the kid-friendly amenities and I enjoyed the site, the company of fellow campers and the helpful staff. I will be back with friends and family soon.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
AwesomeQ
Jun 03, 2014
Great place for families
Jun 03, 2014
We have stayed at a few KOA's and I would say that this one in San Diego was the best! And very friendly people work there too!
Jun 02, 2014
Our first time and our family loved it . Everything was clean and the staff was very helpful
Jun 02, 2014
My Girl Scout troop loved it!!!! Best campsite for 17 girls ever!
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
This was a great facility. Level pads, tons of trees, no road noise and a great pool. Only down side is that when the wind blows the right direction you can smell the dump station
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
This KOA has everything, especially for families with little kids and those families planning large group reunions and parties!
Jun 02, 2014
Great location, friendly staff. Best KOA in the US
Jun 02, 2014
Very friendly and welcoming staff. Clean grounds and restrooms. Level sites and lots to do. We will be back very soon.
Jun 01, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.