San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2013
I actually just told a friend this morning about the KOA in Chula Vista! And all the family events! I've been taking my Son since he was 1 and he is 22 now!
Sep 16, 2013
we had a great time last weekend. the activities (rocket building, tie dying, RB floats) for the kids were great. thank you.
Sep 16, 2013
We were at KOA San Diego 5 times, already. This time in a Kabin, was a great place and really a great stay!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
The activities were great, and the bathrooms clean. However, our campsite was absolutely COVERED in bird dung. We could not use the picnic table and had to sit under our awning to avoid being pelted by poo. Yuck!!
Sep 16, 2013
We had an amazing time!! I've already told friends and family on FB what a great time we had at your beautiful park!
Sep 16, 2013
Stay was great. Sites are well maintained. Campground is a little cramped, with most sites being JUST big enough. Biggest negative was a periodic waft of sewage smell, not sure on the source.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
We very much enjoyed our stay! Lots of activities for the kids!! However... the crows that wake you up every morning are so annoying it is almost unbearable... :( we will go back for sure though
Sep 16, 2013
Loved the family atmosphere and activities offered for the kids.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
We had a wonderful time enjoying all the amenities. Just one suggestion, I think it would be even better if we were given the options of sites available and were able to pick which one we would like.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
We love the Family activitys.
Sep 16, 2013
Spotty wifi access.
Sep 16, 2013
We have stayed at location many times and have been taken very good care.This time was noexception. Thank You
Sep 16, 2013
I will recommend the campground but will also make others aware of the dog policy. We had a tent site two over that brought two small dogs staked them to the ground with a dog house and left. The dogs barked all day and all night. The infant in the tent on the other side made less noise than the dogs. That part made our stay unpleasant.
Sep 16, 2013
I've stayed here 4 or 5 times now and would highly recommend this to anyone. The only thing I would like to see addressed is the ants and spiders.
Sep 16, 2013
This was a very busy weekend. I'm impressed with the competence of your staff. They tried there darndest. Facilities were clean considering the crowd. I'm just hoping i get a better campsite next time i go.
Sep 16, 2013
Be Aware the 1st site we were in was full of White Bird droppings overnight our motorhome, outside chairs and our tow vehicle was covered with Bird Stuff. We moved to another site but little room for our tow vehicle & still had some bird droppings. Had to take our tow vehicle which was covered in droppings to a car wash in town to get bird droppings off. Bad Experience here!
Sep 16, 2013
Kiel Is a very professional Employee who always gives good customer service. He remembers our family every time we come in and treats us as if we are a part of his family. He is efficient and makes sure that we are happy with every part of our stay. Thank you Kiel for great customer service!
Sep 16, 2013
Really nice campground but restrooms are disgusting
Sep 16, 2013
It was good to see all the stuff that you guys had going on for the kids on Saturday. The only thing I could say was wrong was when our trailer was pulled from the storage lot to our site was that we asked for the power to be plugged in so frig could get cold. And was not done. Plus didn't help that the person that pulled it took our tire chalks with them. But we ended up getting them back on Sun.
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
clean and neat park!!!!
Sep 14, 2013
Everyone at KOA Chula Vista, CA, is very accommodating and helpful no matter how busy they are...the grounds are beautiful and well kept, the store is always well stocked, and the restrooms/showers are immaculate!
Sep 13, 2013
was close to where we needed to be. Great ameneties!
Sep 13, 2013
This place was amazing. I stayed in the large cabin and I definitely see myself going back in the near future. Thank you for the professionalism .
Sep 11, 2013
Very relaxing. First time camping and our family totally enjoyed the campgrounds!
Sep 11, 2013
This was not our first visit, we like to stay at this KOA, it is very clean and the staff is always friendly!
Sep 10, 2013
We have been coming here for the past 6 years. The Kids have a great time and the staff is very helpfull, friendly and plesant. We convinced 2 other families to join in on the fun.
Sep 10, 2013
No value for money. Only the showers or toilet use is free, everything else is monetized. Way too busy for our liking. Ant infestation led us to evacuate two days early. However the staff are great and friendly.
Sep 10, 2013
It was a great time and didn't take long to get there. Lots of stuff for whole family to do.
Sep 10, 2013
It was our first time at a KOA we really loved it.The deluxe cabin was awesome the kids loved the bunk beds and the place was so peaceful. We will be back next year.
Sep 10, 2013
Clean Bathrooms. Pretty gardens all around camp sites.
Sep 10, 2013
Awesome place! However Don't think that there should be a 50.00 refundable deposit for pets!! Otherwise it is great!
Sep 09, 2013
We have stayed at the San Diego Metro KOA many times. It is among the best KOAs we have stayed in and we have stayed in many around the country.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
KOA Metro is a fantastic park, the staff are truly great, kind, and knowledgeable. Clean park, great landscaping.
Sep 09, 2013
My family and I love staying here however this last visit we were placed in a spot that was muddy and full of ants the entire weekend! We reserved a spot a month in advance and this was the only place they could place us? The money they take in you would think they could upgrade spots that need it. Disappointed this time.
Sep 09, 2013
Campground is clean and feels safe. Staff welcoming and friendly. Would love to come back and stay at one of the cabins.
Sep 09, 2013
As always everything was perfect. The staff is wonderful. I will be back on the 27th for the celebration.
Sep 09, 2013
I like this KOA because it is large,clean, & close in distance plus close to transportation to San Diego attractions but the cost is very high compared to other KOA's. I'm looking at non-KOA options in the San Diego area that are more affordable for a multi-night stay.
Sep 09, 2013
bathrooms need renovations urgently, all else really great!
Sep 09, 2013
I love my local KOA for my "stay-cations". The staff are always friendly and helpful, especially Danea at the front desk. I keep my RV stored in their storage yard, so I have many opportunities to interact with the staff. They are terrific!! Love this place. Clean, neat and COOOOOOOL!!
Sep 09, 2013
Very nice campground - plenty of trees, grass and very well organized. Not the cheapest but certainly a good quality place to stay. Staff are very helpfuL.
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
only complaint is the bird and eucalyptus droppings
Sep 08, 2013
As always had a great stay the only drawback we had a very difficult time connecting to the Internet but maybe we were just suppose to enjoy our time in San Diego. Happy campers that we are.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.