San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 01, 2016
I can sum it up in one word. Awesome.
Apr 01, 2016
We asked for a late check out and your staff. Kevin was very helpful and helpful.
Apr 01, 2016
Very pleasant stay. Plus are dogs first trip and she seemed to be comfortable and had a good time.
Apr 01, 2016
It had a comfortable relaxing vibe. Staff was helpful and kudos to the groundskeepers.
Mar 31, 2016
Nice park, lots to keep kids busy and great play area for the fur babies, diffenatly going back.
Mar 31, 2016
great staff, love sand castle cafe.
Mar 31, 2016
Excellent facility with heated pool, jacuzzi, jumping pillows, playgrounds, and loads of fun.
Mar 31, 2016
My daughter and I stayed in one of the cabins and had a wonderful time. We will definitely be back
Mar 31, 2016
We had a great overnight stay in one of the cabins. The bathrooms and facilities were clean. Our child enjoyed the playground and bouncing balloon. We were u able to hook up the wifi. My only reccomenedation would be make wifi more accessible and easier to connect. Otherwise we had a wonderful time! We will be saying here anytime we travel to San Diego!
Mar 30, 2016
Deluxe cabin was great! Had everything we needed/wanted. Lots of stuff for the kids to do!
Mar 30, 2016
We had a great stay at Chula Vista Koa. Our Grandchildren love this campground, it has a lot for them to do. Thanks for the great week.
Mar 30, 2016
We've been camping at San Diego KOA for many years and each year we tell new people to come! It's an awesome family orientated place
Mar 30, 2016
I was a happy kamper until I received the rudest departure from the management staff on duty. After staying over a week...I usually like to extend my family time at KOA . There was a error in my booking and I was not given an opportunity to correct it I was treated as a vagrant instead off a KOA family camper. I was humiliated and beyond embarrassed.
Mar 30, 2016
Excellent we will be back soon!!
Mar 30, 2016
Me gusta mucho ir a Koa me siento tranquila con mis hijos y esposo, nos sentimos seguros y nos gusta el trato del personal todos son muy amigables, gracias pir sus atenciones y la limpieza que hay en las instalaciones
Mar 29, 2016
so much fun.
Mar 29, 2016
Very clean and awesome for children
Mar 29, 2016
Loved the location, the amenities, the extra fun stuff for the kids (bounce area, rental bikes, pool). We will surely return.
Mar 29, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
My family and I spent Easter weekend at KOA we had a extremely fun exciting and family bonding time. Thank you KOA for another weekend of Family Time. We Love KOA"
Mar 29, 2016
I absolutely love KOA Chula Vista. This was our 5th annual Easter trip. The only thing that sometimes bothers me, is that we can't request sites. I also requested a buddy site and was told they were closed. Come to find out, they weren't. Otherwise, every trip is amazing and I recommend KOA to all of my camping friends.
Mar 29, 2016
All the staff was great. They were a little short staffed easter Sunday, bit no biggie. I will definitely be coming back!
Mar 29, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
I loved it/I have 3kids.from 3year old to 14. They all had fun.
Mar 29, 2016
We had a terrible experience. We had a camp site at the end of a row that was so difficult for people to arrive and leave, we were asked to move things in our site 9 times. We were called from the pool twice, awoken after 10 pm three times, asked during our Easter meal twice, and periodically while trying to enjoy our camp site. All of these moves were things that were within our camp area.
Mar 29, 2016
I would of gave the KOA 5 stars but due to the smell I give it a 4. The whole time we were there the swearer smell was horrible. The KOA workers informed us that swearer smell is a constant issue. We were told we have to keep out tanks closed until they are full, dump then close immediately.
Mar 29, 2016
Was great my kids always have a great time just wish they had more activities for the kids they really get involved when they have the activities . Also my wife and I really enjoy staying at San Diego koa very relaxing for us .
Mar 29, 2016
mis hijos se divirtieron muchísimo definitivamente regresaremos pronto
Mar 29, 2016
Awesome! !!
Mar 29, 2016
It was a really nice stay. The only issue is the proximity between the restrooms and the tent sites. Besides that, this campground is amazing, colorful and perfect for kids.
Mar 29, 2016
The stay was wonderful. The staff tried to accommodate us even though we did not have any reservations. Great park although too expensive and not enough large RV (60'+) accommodations.
Mar 29, 2016
One should not come and complain, but you should therefore only praise for good money? We came here based on the high KOA reviews and were disappointed. With us a full day of current cable TV did not work, all the time not, toilets were bad from the construction and electrical products to the places looked like 30 years ago and unmaintained setdem. We have repeatedly asked for remedy and repeatedl
Mar 29, 2016
Enormous park with diverse facilities.
Mar 29, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
Stayed with my family during spring break. Had a wonderful time by the campfire and activities you had. Will definitatly come again
Mar 29, 2016
We had a wonderful experience. Staff was great, Ramon was extremely helpful with helping us figure out how to work something on our trailer. Kids had the time of their life. Felt very comfortable with the kids playing through out the park. Looking forward to our next visit, hopefully very soon.
Mar 28, 2016
First class.
Mar 28, 2016
Great site but the showers were unsanitary and filthy.
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
So many fun Easter activities for the kids! Love this campground!
Mar 28, 2016
Group birthday event and a lot of KOA activities available. Busy weekend
Mar 28, 2016
Second timer at your KOA for a family staycation. Great stay as usual in one of your cabins! Only downside is your coffee cups are tiny...would love mugs! Otherwise, very nice and clean cabin!!
Mar 28, 2016
Very large back in campsite. Plenty of room for you to roam. Nice amenities including the pool, jumping pillow, and playground. Really enjoyed the pizza and chicken fingers from the Sand Castle Cafe. Will definitely be returning in the near future.
Mar 28, 2016
First time here and feel excellent.
Mar 28, 2016
Campground is great! Staff is great! But wifi was very poor.
Mar 28, 2016
The campground is very well maintained, clean, excellent helpful staff and great amenities! The only criticism is the sites are really close together so privacy was a bit of an issue. The location was very urban and left us feeling like we weren't really camping. Rather,just hanging out right next to the highway and not very centrally located to the San Diego points of interest.
Mar 28, 2016
Always a great experience at Koa, and wonderful customer service
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
Great time with my family
Mar 28, 2016
Very tightly packed in. Recycling very poor. Very nice flowers around site. Bathroom facilities good.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award