San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2015
Not happy with the food at the sand castle resturant. At the candy hunt one of the managers satrted yelling at the other leader and she was not at fault as no one was answering the radio so she let the kids who were waiting start.
May 26, 2015
Checked in on Wed and stayed till Monday. It was a lot of fun and great time with friends. I love SD KOA, and can't wait till the next time.
May 26, 2015
Several trips a year for the past 8 years here. always a great experience, however this time an unfortunate set of circumstances led to not such a great time. would love management to reach out to me to correct for the future. T Gooding
May 26, 2015
My family and I had a great time like always. Thank you for the memories.
May 26, 2015
Always have a great time here. Only negative was the noise level after 10pm.
May 26, 2015
Securaty guards need to be in site till 12 on long weekends. Driving around and making sure camp is quite.
May 26, 2015
As always, our stay great butI think some of your staff was over aggressive with some of the people that came to the sites to visit and didn't pay for a visitor pass.
May 26, 2015
It was great. Love all the new updates you have done.
May 26, 2015
They whole place was very accomadating to our needs.
May 26, 2015
only had 30 amp available but called right after and said that I needed 50 amp and to let me know if one did not open up ....we got in at 10pm and there were no 50 amp available. said we did not request it. I said yes, but I called and explained that we needed 50 amp and that if one did not open to let us know and we would change plans -no one called -ask for a mgr to see us next day-no one did
May 26, 2015
The place Is wonderful. There are two things I don't like are 1. The camping site is too noisy. 2. There are a lot of people smoking in the place area, people should not smoke in or near kids area. The air smelled bad. Second hand smoke is bad.
May 26, 2015
Love coming here! My kids love it, my wife and I love it, and the friends we've brought here the past few times love it.
May 26, 2015
We have been making great memories here at San Diego KOA for almost 20yrs. It's always a great experience. Although, you have the cafe that's serves breakfast we still miss your fresh pancakes & coffee you made. Thank you Bell Family for the great memories we have enjoyed making with our 3 sons. It's been a blessing!
May 26, 2015
We really enjoyed our time camping at KOA really like the new snack shop.
May 26, 2015
Our visit was good but it is rather hectic trying to keeping a eye on the kids and the bikes. We also had many people walk right thru our site on the way to the bathroom.
May 26, 2015
Very well maintained campground. The kids had the weekend of a lifetime with many organized activities. Very safe to let older kids roam at will.
May 26, 2015
Kids loved the bounce pillows. Quality dog park, great for the ol' pup. Stayed in 5007, however, pretty cramped considering people next to us had 3 cars, a tent, & about 15 people. Close quarters, next time we'll definitely upgrade to another shady spot in the back. Super clean. Excited to see new pool when that happens.
May 26, 2015
Nothing but family fun! Great activities, very clean facilities, and excellent service. This was our third stay and we are looking forward to more.
May 26, 2015
May 25, 2015
Great
May 25, 2015
Worst koa stay ever. My family couldn't even get to sleep because quiet hours were not enforced at all. Neighbors are still blaring music at 11pm, no one has came to stop this even after complainta.
May 23, 2015
We loved staying at this KOA Campgrounds. It is always clean & green. Staff are pleasant & helpful. The Breakfast Cafe was great. We love the K9 Park with the agility equipment. One reminder: Please enforce the dogs on leash rule. Thank You. We will stay again soon.
May 22, 2015
Always great. Everyone is friendly and helpful. I love all the activities available. Definitely coming back
May 22, 2015
Very nice spot to relax and still be a tourist running around to see San Diego.
May 21, 2015
May 20, 2015
very friendly, well maintained, shady sites.
May 20, 2015
May 20, 2015
May 19, 2015
Ramon was the most helpful person around great service great attitude very friendly very helpful he taught me a lot about my trailer I thank you very much for having that man in your facility
May 19, 2015
When we first got there, had res for tent site. Was supposed to rain next three days...upgraded us to cabin...was heavenly! Area is clean...super nice folks who run it...would go back again ! Thank you ! Oh...food in the cafe...5 Star !! yummmmmmmmmy !!!
May 18, 2015
The facilities are super, the staff is amazing, our group had a fantastic time. We will go back many times!
May 18, 2015
Clean, great customer service, lots to do. Best experience so far in camping! Love this place!
May 18, 2015
Super! Good welcome! Everything was fine!
May 18, 2015
Always enjoy our stay at SD KOA. Great weekend with fantastic activities for the entire family. Kids and adults had a blast! Love the new Sand Castle Cafe. Great menu items, delicious pizza!
May 18, 2015
Quite noisy with two highways close by. But facilities people and staff all excellent. Worth a stay.
May 18, 2015
Great experience, friendly staff, when we come out again we will be staying there again. Awesome food.
May 17, 2015
We truly had a wonderful time! Happy to see how well patrolled the campground is - it made for an enjoyable week as we used it as a "home base" while enjoying all that San Diego has to offer. Rest assured - we will be back!
May 16, 2015
Great location, quiet, the bathrooms were clean, the showers were hot, the staff was friendly, the pool and hot tub were top notch... I would stay There again any time rather than a hotel
May 16, 2015
KOA give us a beter spot. They where very kind and helpfull. Nearby is à busstop to the Old Town . IT is à clean and comforteble campgrounds.
May 15, 2015
As usual our stay was wonderfull. However, this is the 2nd time we had requested a trailer pull @ time of reservation, but trailer not pulled inspite of being charged. The charges were refunded & we ended up pulling our rv ourselves. There seems to be some kind of communication problem regarding this issue.
May 14, 2015
Beautiful campgrounds and friendly staff. Just too many people on the weekends.
May 14, 2015
Great location! Excellent sites. Well maintained and very clean. The dog area is large and clean too!
May 13, 2015
Staff very friendly & park was very well maintained. Would definitely come back again.
May 13, 2015
On a souvent séjourné dans les KOA, celui-là est un des plus beaux. Le personnel était très empressé, il y avait beaucoup d'arbres et c'était très propre. Merci !
May 12, 2015
I love this KOA! The deluxe cabin was perfect! There's so much to do here,the kids were never bored. We played laser tag,did arts and crafts,went on the hayride, climbed the rock wall,jumped on the bouncing pillows,rented bikes,went swimming,played at the arcade,shooting gallery and playground, and made smores around the campfire. My kids didn't want to leave. We can't wait to come back soon!
May 12, 2015
Wr had great weekend! The kids had so much fun!
May 12, 2015
Our 5th Mothers Day stay. We love our tradition ! Our first stay with the cafe. Wow hats off, to the chefs and staff. Both my kids wanted to know where the Courtney's couscous salad she made at the cooking demo was ??? Thank you Bell family for not selling for dumb condos !!!! Hugs, The Wagners
May 12, 2015
This KOA is one of the best. they have a new restaurant that is really good. this past weekend during our stay we ate at the restaurant twice. the pizza and pulled pork are great. Their breakfast was also great. The breakfast burrito was big enough for twi adults. finally, my kids had a lot of fun playing laser tag.
May 12, 2015
The bouncing pillow is awesome according to my grandson
May 12, 2015
There was plenty of things for both of my kids to do. The only thing is there is only one bathroom closest to the tent sites but it's a very long walk at night when you have kids. It would be nicer to have a bathroom closer

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.