San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 29, 2015
I love this KOA! I have 2 kids and we come here at least twice a year. We stay in the deluxe cabins which are perfect. There is so much to do, the kids are never bored (renting cool bikes,swimming,jumping pillows,arcade,playground,rock wall,arts/crafts.The setting is beautiful and peaceful with lots of trees that you forget the world outside! I highly recommend this campground!
Oct 28, 2015
Always a good time. Super crowded on weekends. Bathrooms need a major update. Bring lots of $$ everything comes with a cost, which is good. Keeps the riff-raff out. Jumping pillows were out of commission, but we had fun watching them dig them up.
Oct 28, 2015
Had a great stay as usual
Oct 28, 2015
We stayed here for a relaxing getaway. We were very pleased with the site and the amount of activity they offered. It was the weekend before Halloween and there were lots of happy kids running around everywhere! This was the nicest KOA I have ever stayed at.
Oct 28, 2015
We had a great time... So muchtondk for the children and staff were all very friendly, I would say it's more like a resort then a campground. Things I think that would of need better is that I wish there was more places to tie up dogs especially outside the cabins and the restrooms should not been closed for cleaning at lunchtime
Oct 28, 2015
This was the nicest KOA I have stayed at. They had lots of activities for the kids. Accommodations were nice and clean.
Oct 27, 2015
I have stayed there many times and have always been very pleased. This time however I was annoyed. The propane tank was empty at our site. Took them way too long to replace it. The bathrooms were out of toilet paper and a mess for most of our stay. Something has changed and it's not a good thing.
Oct 27, 2015
Great family park and very clean with friendly staff
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
We had a great time. The facility was clean and well kept. We will be happy to go back.
Oct 27, 2015
Clean, large, lots of activities for kids and adults, very friendly, beautiful grounds.
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
Fantastic time. Money well spent. Will be coming back again
Oct 27, 2015
We enjoyed all of the Halloween decorations and activities. My kids had a blast! Would like to make this a tradition.
Oct 27, 2015
We love the activities, esp the hayride! We have come since 2002 or 03 and it had provided wonderful memories for us as a family. In fact, after several yrs. of our daughter not wanting to come (because as a teen she was too cool for it)she said this year (at 19 yrs.old) she wanted to return!!! Thanks for the memories! Only draw back was our campsite was too close to the freeway. (3505)
Oct 27, 2015
Loved the trees and grass. Great place. The best KOA I have ever stayed at. Good job!
Oct 26, 2015
Always a great time! The staff is fabulous and very helpful! Campground is always clean and beautiful! Thanks everyone!
Oct 26, 2015
Everything was just great.😜
Oct 26, 2015
I had a great time, your customer service is top notch.
Oct 26, 2015
The park is always clean and the staff is so helpful and always will to help.
Oct 26, 2015
We had a marvelous time, as always, this weekend with the Fall activities for our kiddos! Staff was very helpful, grounds beautiful and clean! And thank you for the perfect weather! See you next year!
Oct 26, 2015
Great activities. Nice facility. Have squeezed entirely too many sites into the space available. There was no room on the pad for a table. Neighbors way too close to each other. Restrooms could be cleaner. (Dirty because too many people using facility?)
Oct 26, 2015
I was not thrilled to have been 8th in line for the hayride, standing inline for 30min plus with my daughter only to have TWO HUGE groups show up at the 9am and board before us. We ended up on the 3rd wagon. 1 person saving for 25? Really? That is not cool.
Oct 26, 2015
We absolutely love the Chula Vista Koa and it's usually our first choice and campgrounds because of a family atmosphere and the clean atmosphere..and great customer service. This last trip a couple things happen that was probably not the campgrounds fault but we lost power to the pedestal for over a couple hours and our neighbors had dogs that they let poop on our campground And didn't clean up.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Great place to camp. Tent spaces are very nice. We have stayed in all types. No water or electricity is no problem with the camp kitchen centrally located. We also enjoy the Cabins. This campground is always clean. The staff is friendly and activities are in abundance.
Oct 26, 2015
Very family friendly.
Oct 26, 2015
Right from the start....great staff, professional, polite, helpful. Very clean park and surroundings. THX
Oct 26, 2015
Great, we stored our 5th wheel with you from Aug to Oct and was waiting for us in our spot. Employees friendly and willing to assist. Only problem were the ants maybe spraying sites more often if not done already. Thanks again for a great stay at KOA
Oct 26, 2015
Great park and staff. Our kids had a blast! Thanks
Oct 26, 2015
Outstanding! Great facilities, great staff, great activities!
Oct 26, 2015
Staff and facilities were excellent. Halloween activities were so much fun for our grandkids! One negative - Our site 6006 kept getting a sewer smell, possibly from the hookup opening? Other than that, we had a wonderful stay!
Oct 26, 2015
We had a great time with the halloween theme. Our granddaughters enjoyed swimming, jumping, the hay ride and pumpkin picking/carving, riding the 4 seater bike, the trick or treating and all the playgrounds. Grampa and gramma along with mom and dad enjoyed watching and participating with them.
Oct 26, 2015
great stay as always---see you again soon!
Oct 26, 2015
Great stay with tons of things to do. Felt more like a resort than camping.
Oct 26, 2015
We always enjoy staying at this KOA. It is the flagship of KOA. Great staff, nice sites, plenty of shade.
Oct 26, 2015
Our tent site was right by the freeway, practically under the overpass with a street light shining into our tent all night. The bathrooms were not close by and the sites were right on top of each other. Probably good for rvs, but a terrible tent camping experience.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Our stay at your KOA was our maiden voyage. We plan on coming back. Thank you!
Oct 26, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay @ San Diego KOA. The staff are the most helpful, friendly individuals to meet. The activities that are planned are amazing!
Oct 26, 2015
Great place!
Oct 25, 2015
Clean and friendly staff.
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 24, 2015
A 3 day getaway just me & my husband to celebrate my birthday. Stayed in 1 room cabin and just enjoyed the weather and cooking outside. Highly recommended this KOA to everyone.
Oct 24, 2015
Excellent staff. Great stay. Plan on returning.
Oct 24, 2015
The shade is nice but it does interfere with DirecTV. The sites are a nice size. The food at the cafe is wonderful. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We will be back.
Oct 23, 2015
We had a great time enjoying the deluxe cabin and all the fun fall activities that happened during the weekend. The kids were very entertained.
Oct 23, 2015
an EXCELLENT family oriented campground--great facilities with lots of activities--food from the resturant on site was great-friendly helpfful staff
Oct 23, 2015
It was a great place for our fall vacation. Very family friendly and well taken care of.
Oct 23, 2015
This was our first stay. We felt very comfortable and safe. The kids loved it. The pull through site made it very easy to get in.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps