San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 28, 2014
Perfect location, lots of spots for the kids to play. Huge grassy areas to play and run around. Lots of trees providing shade. All around a great campground.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Beautiful! Very family friendly. Very clean.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
Great Fun to stay rather than Hotel to visit nearby attractions. My kids and relatives likes it.
Apr 27, 2014
My kids had a great time at this location. Originally we planned to stay only two nights but ended up staying 3 nights because 2 nights just didn't feel like enough! Only complaint that I had was the cable was a little blurry in the first cabin and at the 2nd cabin, one of the forks were dirty. other than that, everything was great and we can't wait to go back!
Apr 27, 2014
The campground was nice and its restrooms were clean. It was nice to have a dog park to let the dog run in, also. Only downside was, we were expecting more shade at our site, but since it was cloudy and rainy, that wasn't much of an issue. We did hear freeway noise through the night but, after all, this "camping" in the city. We will consider staying here again, when in the San Diego area.
Apr 26, 2014
Very nice KOA. The staff was helpful and friendly.
Apr 26, 2014
Your cabin was great. My kid had a great time in the pool and jumping area. We will come again. But can you guys get a spanish station on your cable if its possible
Apr 25, 2014
Apr 25, 2014
We had a great time. The flowers were beautiful. The kids had a wonderful time. The pancake breakfast was very good. The employees were, as always, very nice. Our family consists of 4 generations and we all can't wait for our next camping trip at San Diego Metro.
Apr 25, 2014
Apr 24, 2014
When we made our reservations we were told "No Problem" to reserve a 70' site close to the restrooms and keep our trailer attached (travel with a handicapped adult). When we got there it WAS a problem..had to drop the trailer, site no where near restrooms.Heavy equipment construction destroyed our peace, conversation impossible at times. No effort by KOA to comp for the inconvenience. Left.
Apr 24, 2014
Good location, really clean, excellent service, good price
Apr 24, 2014
Apr 24, 2014
Great job
Apr 23, 2014
We always enjoy staying in this park. We love the dog park and all other amenities. One of the nicest parks we have visited.
Apr 23, 2014
Had a great weekend and the staff is really friendly! Thanks for a great weekend KOA!
Apr 23, 2014
As always, we had a wonderful time. Been coming here since the 80's!
Apr 22, 2014
We are loyal KOA members and have stayed here once before. It is extremely well maintained and the staff is very nice. However, the back in sites are very small and we were next to a row of long term campers and they behaved like they lived in a low rent trailer park. They were loud, fought with their spouses, and police showed up at least once. Book the pull throughs in the back to avoid drama.
Apr 22, 2014
Loved it....all the activities were great!
Apr 22, 2014
Beautiful Kampground...fun Easter weekend activities...great customer service!!!
Apr 22, 2014
We love all of the kids' activities!
Apr 22, 2014
I love this KOA. People are super great. Very fun and safe place to camp. Our family has been there over 30 times now
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
We really appreciate the support of the people in charge in the office at koa san diego. They really make happend the stay, and also thanks for giving us extra time to left the tent space (due to the large of the group)
Apr 22, 2014
This is one of my favorite campgrounds!
Apr 22, 2014
The San Diego Metro KOA is a beautiful facility and the staff are great. Every stay here is always a good time for myself and my family. I would tell everyone to visit the San Diego Metro KOA.
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Very clean and centrally located to all local attractions. Staff very helpful and informative wrt to our needs. As a pet owner I found the pet walking facilities very favorable. Also, all the park facilities kept our grandchildren occupied when boredom began to set in.
Apr 21, 2014
Liked the activities. Dog park is great. I don't think they should charge $5 for the rock wall or the rockets. Too much money for what you get.
Apr 21, 2014
Very clean campground Helpful and accommodating staff plenty of fun activities for kids
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Amazing stay! Feel so comfortable at the camp ground! The kids love all the activitives, and really enjoyed the new "pillow". We will for sure be back multiple times this summer!
Apr 21, 2014
My kids didn't want to go at first. They thought it would be boring since it's an outdoor activity. We had such a blast. We loved it so much we wanted to stay there. So we ended up making reservations for mother's day. We can't wait. We love it. The staff is awesome. I can't wait 2 1/2 more weeks and we are back there again.
Apr 21, 2014
Staff was pleasant, courteous, and very helpful.
Apr 21, 2014
Enjoyed the stay. Liked being close to city. Nice playground. Wished that we could get bundles of smaller branches and kindling as well. as firewood. Didn't care for other campers being right next to where we ate or had our fire pit. The fire pit is obnoxious. Nicer to have a round pit than a square one, and something I can see into while sitting and not have to stand to roast things on the coals.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
We always recommend the San Diego Metro. It is a family friendly park with lots of activities and dedicated staff.
Apr 20, 2014
We love this campground! We have been coming here for approx. 10 yrs and we spend every spring break here! They have so many fun activities and the family that owns the campground is awesome! Thanks for such a great time!
Apr 20, 2014
This is the best private campground we've ever stayed at. It was clean, well maintained, gorgeous landscaping, and everything was in top notch working order. It's a destination in itself with the pool and hot tub, pool table and arcade, 2 playgrounds, and that super fun jumping pillow. All I can say is WOW!
Apr 20, 2014
As always, had a great stay at KOA. People are always friendly. Stayed in 2BR cabin for first time and was extremely pleases. Campgrounds and all amenities we'll maintained.
Apr 20, 2014
Everything regarding this park was great. The grounds were well kept and all common traffic ways were clear of debris. The only flaw that I could find was the pool and hot tub. The water was so salty, I thought it was in a "Salt Water" pool and hot tub. It does not take much thought to figure out where all that "Salt" came from, "Sweat". A "Rinse Off Station" prior to entering the pool may help.
Apr 20, 2014
Thanks for a great time!! The kids love all the activities and riding their bikes. We love to relax and know they are having a great time. We love the new dog park. Bella had a great time playing with all the toys in the park. We have been coming for the past few years and will keep coming back.
Apr 20, 2014
Excelente ,todo bien y limpio
Apr 20, 2014
we had a wonderful time. looking foword to our next stay with more friends.all the staff was great and the other guests were also great.i would like to thank you for nthe stay.my grandson loved it.thanks again. Dan Garcia
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 19, 2014
Beautiful landscaping, extremely clean area(s). We had a nice, shady, grassy camp area for our RV. Friendly, pleasant staff, and groundskeepers. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! We will be back again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.