San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
The only thing that was pretty bad was the SMELLY DIRTY bathrooms... and the shower heads was like a mist instead. of a shower. Other than that it was well landscaped and clean grounds.. and the staff were extremely friendly except the groundskeepers... not smiling... not sure if because of language barrier(Spanish).. Not sure
Sep 24, 2013
The campgrounds were clean and we all felt safe. We all really enjoyed our stay at the KOA in Chula Vista. Beautiful surroundings, friendly accommodating staff, nice atmosphere, we will definitely come back again!
Sep 23, 2013
Incredible campground, friendly staff and great family activities
Sep 23, 2013
The best campsite i've ever stayed at! Nice,quiet and clean.
Sep 23, 2013
Everything about the campground and facilities was great and all the people working there were a pleasure to do business with. It is great to work with a group of people who know what they are doing and have a "can do " attitude.
Sep 23, 2013
We have always had a great time there. We only live 10 minutes away, but it is great place to away from the house for the weekend and when I request a certain Cabin we enjoy. I have gotten it! This place once you get inside. You don't think your still in the city of Chula Vista, ca. That's how great the lay out and all the trees and plants have been able to hide the outside world. We love it there
Sep 23, 2013
We had a wonderful time. It was our grand daughters (as well as our daughter in laws) first time camping. The other campers were friendly and courteous. We can't wait to go camping again!
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
campground is very well maintained. large sites, lots of trees just a very enjoyable place to be... All but one Registration employee was friendly.. Most were VERY helpful and pleasant... When we asked information about tents and cabins this particular person made us feel she was frustrated we were asking the questions. :( Overal we Will be comming back and recommending to family and friends....
Sep 23, 2013
Nice camp ground, doesn't feel like your in the middle of a major city. Can't wait for the next trip here.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
We find that it is so nice an relaxing. Camp ground kept nice and clean and orderly.
Sep 23, 2013
The camp ground itself is great. The neighbors competing with each other to see who could play the loudest classic rock versus hip hop competition wasn't so great. Neither were the 11:30PM cheerleaders pretending it was half time in front of our cabin.
Sep 23, 2013
Beautiful quiet CG. Loved the many varieties of trees and shrubs. Staff very friendly & helpful. Only downsides were ants invading our RV and uncapped sewer outflows in some sites that were odorous. Still would come again! L & J from Ohio
Sep 23, 2013
We felt the small stadard cabins were a bit pricey for the accomodations offered. For almost $90 we could have stayed in the comforts of a hotel. $70 per night would have reasonable. We enjoyed our corner RV spot it was shady and relaxing. We had fun and the campgrounds were clean.
Sep 21, 2013
Thank you for always making our stay so great. you alwayys make us feel like were at home. look forward to our next stay...Larry P
Sep 20, 2013
For a place to stay with a dog this is a great place. A great fenced dog run and a canal to walk on. However, my stay was marred by the main bathroom being out of service Monday through Thursday morning. Not a good thing. A question. Do you really have to water as much as you do? It seems wet all the time.
Sep 19, 2013
The campgrounds were kept in A-one shape, the staff was wonderful, the whole experience was just great.
Sep 19, 2013
Brought my aunt and uncle for first time.. They loved it So friendly, clean management is great, employees are so helpful. I can say enough.. I will try and come one week a month love love love it👍
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
People and site were great. Intermittent sewer smells throughout the park ruined an otherwise great stay.
Sep 18, 2013
we had a good time,as always, everyone is so helpful and friendly. they make you feel very welcomed.
Sep 17, 2013
Our airconditioner was malfunctioning and the camp staff brought us a box fan to put in our 5th wheel. Everyone was so friendly, professional and awesome! Thanks for taking care of us during our stay. We are coming back in two weeks.
Sep 17, 2013
Really surprised at all the amenties offered at this campground. My only complaint was the cooking pavilion wasn't as clean as it could have been. However, this was not the fault of the great and friendly staff, but of the inconsiderate campers who failed to clean up after themselves. Hoping to try the deluxe cabins next time.
Sep 17, 2013
very relaxing,camping with friends and visiting around the bonfire.
Sep 17, 2013
Always a great time at the KOA ! Thanks to the KOA we have family friends we now camp with twice a year. That is right...We met at the KOA 2 years ago. Believe it or not our kids go to the same school. Wonder if we would have ever met there ? Only suggestion...More Light needed in the Kampers Kitchen
Sep 17, 2013
Another great weekend! We brought friends with us and they liked it too!
Sep 17, 2013
We had stayed at this KOA campground a long time ago. I remember now why we booked again. Clean, friendly staff, relaxing environment.
Sep 17, 2013
They did everything to make my family's stay exceptional. The pool clean. Everything clean. Thats what I loved the most.
Sep 17, 2013
Fantastic Family camping location. Staff was the best!!!
Sep 17, 2013
Great for everyone. The pool is a plus!
Sep 17, 2013
it was great, one improvement every one would agree with, is the matresses are way too hard. every thing else was just great!
Sep 16, 2013
We're a family of six, so we were put in the group camping. The only thing that really put a damper on our trip was being stuck between two serious groups. The amount of people crammed in around us was incredibly irritating. We're just one family. We shouldn't be put with large groups in tiny camping spots.
Sep 16, 2013
It was a great stay
Sep 16, 2013
I actually just told a friend this morning about the KOA in Chula Vista! And all the family events! I've been taking my Son since he was 1 and he is 22 now!
Sep 16, 2013
we had a great time last weekend. the activities (rocket building, tie dying, RB floats) for the kids were great. thank you.
Sep 16, 2013
We were at KOA San Diego 5 times, already. This time in a Kabin, was a great place and really a great stay!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
The activities were great, and the bathrooms clean. However, our campsite was absolutely COVERED in bird dung. We could not use the picnic table and had to sit under our awning to avoid being pelted by poo. Yuck!!
Sep 16, 2013
We had an amazing time!! I've already told friends and family on FB what a great time we had at your beautiful park!
Sep 16, 2013
Stay was great. Sites are well maintained. Campground is a little cramped, with most sites being JUST big enough. Biggest negative was a periodic waft of sewage smell, not sure on the source.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
We very much enjoyed our stay! Lots of activities for the kids!! However... the crows that wake you up every morning are so annoying it is almost unbearable... :( we will go back for sure though
Sep 16, 2013
Loved the family atmosphere and activities offered for the kids.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
We had a wonderful time enjoying all the amenities. Just one suggestion, I think it would be even better if we were given the options of sites available and were able to pick which one we would like.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
We love the Family activitys.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.