San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2015
If the goal is to entertain kids and rest, that's the place to stay.
Jun 01, 2015
Great place to camp with children.
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Loved the facilities, the staff was friendly. The only thing is that the tent sites are small so your neighbors are so close to you!
Jun 01, 2015
I booked 2 spots side by side. Although they said the sites would accommodate a 36 foot rig, it was obvious that they were too small. I would have given this property a perfect rating if they had not charged me for the "upgrage" to the proper sized space.
Jun 01, 2015
Love it ! Cabins are great close to everything. Just needed a small book of matches for a fire so had to get those supplies out of the park otherwise great.
Jun 01, 2015
Loved staying here with my kids we will be back again real soon
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
The San Diego Metro KOA is an exceptional RV park. When there its a feeling of a summer season all year.
May 31, 2015
Great campground. Fun kid activities!
May 31, 2015
May 31, 2015
It was a wonderful experience for my daughter to be so close to home and yet feel so removed from the 0I city and have so much to do a great place to have her bday and the staff awesomw love it love it and my friends did to
May 31, 2015
Lots of unsupervised children riding bicycles and running around without looking. Be extra cautious while driving.
May 30, 2015
As always great service & plesent staff & great facility love it see u soon
May 30, 2015
Just a super KOA to spend some time at. The staff is excellent, professional, friendly. It just doesn't get any better.
May 29, 2015
We loved all the planned activities. My 4 year old loved the obstacle course and the cookie decorating. I enjoyed playing Bingo and decorating T-shirts. The thing that impressed me the most, was the welcoming committee. We arrived close to midnight on Friday night, and someone came out to greet us. We plan to return soon. Our only recommendation is having signs to warn drivers of the bike traffic.
May 29, 2015
The park was full, but our stay was great. The staff is very friendly and efficient at getting you checked in. We ate dinner at the cafe twice during our four-night stay. The food was excellent and it was so convenient. We would definitely recommend this KOA to families. There are lots of activities for kids.
May 29, 2015
Your KOA has become a family favorite for us. The kids always have a blast with all of the activities and my husband and I love being able to relax and ride our bikes through your beautiful campsites. We stayed in 1518 and it is definitely our favorite spot now! Thanks again for a great family weekend!
May 29, 2015
May 29, 2015
Great place
May 29, 2015
Everything is perfect, but the pool isn't deep enough
May 28, 2015
Clean grounds and restrooms. Everything in working order.
May 28, 2015
Overall great stay. A couple of disappointments: Kid's FunPass not up to date for this year, some rental bikes had damage.
May 27, 2015
Friendly, personal help from staff. Beautiful grounds and clean accommodations. A great vacation retreat!
May 27, 2015
We were very pleased with the services offered, cleanliness of the grounds and the helpfulness of the staff. My only recomendation is that there be some "quiet time" identified after 10 or 11PM. Neighbors were very loud until very late at night forcing us to keep the television on and staying up later than we would have liked.
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
Great amenities and access to metro area. As can be expected there was some traffic noise but overall an excellent place to stay with lots of activities over the long weekend. Kids loved it.
May 27, 2015
Awesome as always. Nothing more to say
May 27, 2015
It was a great stay, I wish the weather was a little better One huge disappointment was the fact our neighbor brought with him enough firewood to keep a fire burning 24 hours a day, no kidding! Even while they were off doing activities, there was a fire burning unattended. Smoke all day and all night.
May 27, 2015
The campground was pretty full over the weekend, everyone both in the office and in the sites were very friendly. The camp was very clean, neat and easy to get to. The trees have matured nicely. Great place
May 27, 2015
The facility is great. However, my tent site is very noisy since it is next to highway. I will rate much higher for different tent site.
May 26, 2015
Brought my 7 yr old granddaughter without her bike and scooter. It was so nice to have so many activities for her to participate in that she didnt miss her bike or scooter.
May 26, 2015
We always enjoy camping here. Staff is always friendly and helpful. It is one of our favorites
May 26, 2015
Not happy with the food at the sand castle resturant. At the candy hunt one of the managers satrted yelling at the other leader and she was not at fault as no one was answering the radio so she let the kids who were waiting start.
May 26, 2015
Checked in on Wed and stayed till Monday. It was a lot of fun and great time with friends. I love SD KOA, and can't wait till the next time.
May 26, 2015
Several trips a year for the past 8 years here. always a great experience, however this time an unfortunate set of circumstances led to not such a great time. would love management to reach out to me to correct for the future. T Gooding
May 26, 2015
My family and I had a great time like always. Thank you for the memories.
May 26, 2015
Always have a great time here. Only negative was the noise level after 10pm.
May 26, 2015
Securaty guards need to be in site till 12 on long weekends. Driving around and making sure camp is quite.
May 26, 2015
As always, our stay great butI think some of your staff was over aggressive with some of the people that came to the sites to visit and didn't pay for a visitor pass.
May 26, 2015
It was great. Love all the new updates you have done.
May 26, 2015
They whole place was very accomadating to our needs.
May 26, 2015
only had 30 amp available but called right after and said that I needed 50 amp and to let me know if one did not open up ....we got in at 10pm and there were no 50 amp available. said we did not request it. I said yes, but I called and explained that we needed 50 amp and that if one did not open to let us know and we would change plans -no one called -ask for a mgr to see us next day-no one did
May 26, 2015
The place Is wonderful. There are two things I don't like are 1. The camping site is too noisy. 2. There are a lot of people smoking in the place area, people should not smoke in or near kids area. The air smelled bad. Second hand smoke is bad.
May 26, 2015
Love coming here! My kids love it, my wife and I love it, and the friends we've brought here the past few times love it.
May 26, 2015
We have been making great memories here at San Diego KOA for almost 20yrs. It's always a great experience. Although, you have the cafe that's serves breakfast we still miss your fresh pancakes & coffee you made. Thank you Bell Family for the great memories we have enjoyed making with our 3 sons. It's been a blessing!
May 26, 2015
We really enjoyed our time camping at KOA really like the new snack shop.
May 26, 2015
Our visit was good but it is rather hectic trying to keeping a eye on the kids and the bikes. We also had many people walk right thru our site on the way to the bathroom.
May 26, 2015
Very well maintained campground. The kids had the weekend of a lifetime with many organized activities. Very safe to let older kids roam at will.
May 26, 2015
Kids loved the bounce pillows. Quality dog park, great for the ol' pup. Stayed in 5007, however, pretty cramped considering people next to us had 3 cars, a tent, & about 15 people. Close quarters, next time we'll definitely upgrade to another shady spot in the back. Super clean. Excited to see new pool when that happens.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.