San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 05, 2014
Mar 04, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the San Diego KOA. The park is beautiful. RV spaces have trees, green space and privacy. The bathrooms, showers, pool and laundry rooms were always clean, no matter how busy the park was. The staff was always polite and helpful. Great experience!
Mar 04, 2014
Mar 04, 2014
Mar 03, 2014
the service was great! staff was amazingly helpful, and no problems at all with the cabin. we suggest everyone stay at a KOA once in their lifetime. My girlfriend didnt like camping until we discovered KOA. THANK YOU KOA!!
Mar 03, 2014
Mar 02, 2014
Everything was great except the internet is really inadequate. If it did work it was slower than dial up. Seems like not enough bandwidth.
Mar 01, 2014
Staff was great and very helpful. Delux cabin was very nice with everything. Campers cabin was fine if only we were younger.
Feb 28, 2014
More towel bars to dry towels would be nice. There was no where to hang clothes on a hangar. The cabin was twice the size of my trailer and less organisable.
Feb 28, 2014
Feb 27, 2014
It was very clean and quiet. The staff were extremely friendly. We loved it and will be back.
Feb 26, 2014
Very nice park, friendly, accommodating staff. Only drawback was the patchy interior road work next to our site that was noisy and kept us inside our RV during the weekday daytime hours we were in the park.
Feb 26, 2014
The park is one of the nicest KOA we have stayed in. The park setting is "park like" with lots of trees and grass. We did not hear the traffic from the near by highway at all. We did hear the occasional helicopter in the early evening. My only complaint is the WIFI...it did not work well from our site. We were very disappointed since this was the main reason we choose to stay here
Feb 26, 2014
no comment
Feb 25, 2014
We loved our cabin and it was nice and new. It would be nice to have some hooks on the wall like in the other cabins.
Feb 25, 2014
We have never stayed at a bad KOA. However, your KOA is over the top! Great spot, great store and a terrific location! We'll be back.
Feb 25, 2014
we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful and our cabin was terrific. Thank you
Feb 24, 2014
Our Winnebago Club comes here every year. It is a beautiful campground with good level sites, great play grounds and dog walk areas. Very friendly and efficient staff, too.
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
Had a great time!
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
A particular Thanks to Ramon (manager). He went the extra mile to make it a grerat stay
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
Our family has stayed at San Diego Metro many times. We have enjoyed each and every visit. There is quite a bit of activities to do, the staff is friendly, and the grounds are beautiful! We'll be back!
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
very clean place. very nice and polite staff.
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 23, 2014
Feb 22, 2014
This is an excellent KOA. The facilities are well maintained and kept clean at all times. We had a wonderful visit and will return when in the area.
Feb 21, 2014
We've been coming here almost annually since my boys were little toddlers. They are now 10 and 12. We have wonderful memories here. My son reminded me how he learned how to ride his 2 wheeler here. We love your dog park and how you add new things and improvements to the campground to keep things fresh. We Love our San Diego KOA it's our little LA get-a-way. Thanks :)
Feb 21, 2014
We enjoyed three days of camping with 2 other couples. Metro was great and there is so much to do close by. Our little dog, Rusty, enjoyed the K9 Kamp and learned some new agility tricks especially when he got some cheese to go with the trick.
Feb 20, 2014
Great place and and an even better crew. Thank all of you from grounds crew to the office. See you next year.
Feb 20, 2014
We brought our three year old grandson with us this time. Loved the play grounds and the little rock climbing wall by the restrooms. His father rock climbs so that was right up his alley. We had a great time.
Feb 20, 2014
Great place to stay!! All sites are beautiful, however you are limited to certain sites if you want to access your satellite do to trees. Great staff!!
Feb 20, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff, beautiful environment, perfectly maintained park. The best KOA I have ever seen.
Feb 20, 2014
Well-located, clean, quiet even for tenters.
Feb 20, 2014
We stayed in a one wood cabin. Nice as always. Could be cleaner.....seems like the floors could use a deep cleaning.
Feb 19, 2014
We used the cabins at San Diego Metro KOA for our sorority retreat and it was amazing and wonderful. The staff was so kind and helpful and worked with us to get everything done and get us what we need! We would go back and do it again!
Feb 19, 2014
We even got our favorite site this weekend
Feb 19, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
Brought a group of 11 rigs and everyone had a great time. The park was clean and well maintained. Staff was helpful and accommodating. We would highly recommend this park.
Feb 18, 2014
First time at a KOA. Absolutely lived it. Perfect campground for my family.
Feb 18, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
Great pull thru site and close to everything fun. Great pool, climbing wall, playgrounds and much more! The dog area is huge and has big and little dog area.
Feb 18, 2014
As always a GREAT 3 night week-end! The staff is always very friendly and willing to help.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.