San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 09, 2015
We were very impressed and enjoyed our cabin rental and the grounds. Everyone was very nice and helpful, grounds were nicely organized, great spacing, and there was plenty to do.
Mar 09, 2015
My kids and I try go there about once a month. Sometime we get a tent site and sometimes we get a cabin. But we always have a great time. WIFI isnt the greatest and tha would be my own complaint. Not that I use it there anyway.
Mar 09, 2015
Mar 07, 2015
I stayed at the park for 3 months. My stay was quite nice, the park was clean. I didn't use pool really do any activities related to park. The best thing about the park was all things for children to do. there are two playgrounds and jumping pillows, rock climbing wall too cool guys good job. I will say that the prices to rent there bikes and use the shooting gallery was a bit much. dog park nice
Mar 07, 2015
We really enjoyed the stay (even though it was raining)! Thank you!
Mar 07, 2015
we really enjoyed our stay, very clean and friendly place. I would recommend this KOA to anyone.
Mar 06, 2015
The staff was friendly, the campgrounds were clean and well maintained.
Mar 06, 2015
Very clean, spaced out sites. There were always KOA workers about cleaning, picking up and checking facilities. It was one of the best campsites we stayed at in our 3 week journey.
Mar 05, 2015
I loved the cabin. It was clean and well appointed. Thank you for the swing as a special request.
Mar 05, 2015
It was a wonderful stay.
Mar 04, 2015
Campground is beautifully maintained. We could not get the cable tv to work however. We didn't bother to inform the office as we watched dvds.
Mar 04, 2015
Staff was very helpful. Camp site was clean and well maintained. Single family cabin was in good order and kept up..
Mar 03, 2015
very clean and the people that work there are great.
Mar 03, 2015
We are new owners of a class c motorhome. We had the best time ever. The park is beautiful, and the staff so friendly and helpful. We have reservations to return in Oct., but will be back before then!
Mar 03, 2015
Everyone is very friendly
Mar 03, 2015
5 nights. Great location. Nice dog park. Pleasant staff. You should promote easy access to Avis rental cars and a variety of restaurants nearby. We will be back.
Mar 03, 2015
It would have been nice to have used the rock climbing wall. :( The staff were great. Very clean. I have been away too long. :)
Mar 03, 2015
Always a good time! Even in the rain. Had some cabins set up,it was awesome. First time in the cabins
Mar 03, 2015
We love Koa Chula Vista. Staff is always great, campground is clean and has a lot to do. They now have a food stand. We ordered their pizza and it is really good.
Mar 03, 2015
We had a great time. The entire staff was awesome. The park is clean and quiet. Well located with easy access to all of the great tourist attractions. I especially want to mention Hector from the shop area. He was a godsend , I had left all of my leveling blocks at home. Hector was off work and headed home. He stopped, got keys and opened a storage area and helped me get some blocks. Thanks .
Mar 02, 2015
I have been coming to K.O.A for many years,since before S.D.Can. park had any deluxe cabin! Sadly this trip was noty welcoming,I brung a small group of youth from my Church which were discriminated against as well as myself! We ordered firewood which didn't get delivered to us until 2 hours later! When asked when he would deliver wood,he said when he ready to! I want a full refund of our stay!
Mar 02, 2015
I have been coming to K.O.A for many years,since before S.D.Can. park had any deluxe cabin! Sadly this trip was noty welcoming,I brung a small group of youth from my Church which were discriminated against as well as myself! We ordered firewood which didn't get delivered to us until 2 hours later! When asked when he would deliver wood,he said when he ready to! I want a full refund of our stay!
Mar 02, 2015
It would have been good to know that most of your activities that are advertised online weren't available. This is California, we don't have seasons. Come on now.
Mar 02, 2015
So close to everything.so much for kids. immaculately clean!!! the breakfasts at the kafe were really delicious! will definitely be back.we stayed in a deluxe cabin and left our popup camper at home- kids loved it.staff all were amazing
Mar 02, 2015
Being in your at your campsite is always a pleasure even though this is a rainy we can we lucked out and there was sunshine on Saturday and it didn't rain until we finished our outdoor activities and we were very very happy as always thank you
Mar 02, 2015
Great campground and cabin, but very pricey. Could stay in a hotel by the beach for less money.
Mar 01, 2015
Feb 28, 2015
Feb 27, 2015
We stayed two nights in a deluxe camping cabin at the San Diego Metro. It was airy, light-filled, and very clean. Bedding, kitchen utensils, and towels were provided. We used the fire ring, and the patio area felt private. This was an anniversary trip, and the cabin was romantic, and charming. A similarly priced hotel couldn't compare. I think kids would love the loft and bunk room, too!
Feb 26, 2015
Very clean and well-furnished cabin! Had everything I needed for my two-night stay. Customer service was awesome - had two minor issues with the heat and the TV and someone was there to help me in under 5 minutes! Love the camping facilities and the dog park is amazing! I truly enjoyed my stay and will return for a staycation!
Feb 26, 2015
Greatest KOA on the West Coast
Feb 26, 2015
nice clean took care of maintenance issues quickly
Feb 26, 2015
Love the cleanliness, organization. Really enjoyed having a restaurant on sire. Good food and great service.
Feb 25, 2015
IT IS JUST SO RELAXING AT YOUR KOA THANK YOU
Feb 25, 2015
I loved everything about my cabin and the bathroom/shower facilities. Clean and comfortable. The campground is very peaceful. Thank you for a great experience!
Feb 24, 2015
Our family enjoyed the KOA very much! After a couple weeks of camping it was nice to stay at a place that had more of the "modern" amenities. The jumping pillows were a big hit with our young girls and yes, parents too! I would like to suggest that the KOA should do more to let campers know that limiting water consumption is beneficial to California,even a simple sign in the bathrooms. Thanks
Feb 24, 2015
Feb 24, 2015
We came here every year with my children while they were growing up. A divorce forced me to sell our rv a few years ago. It was such a fun time to bring my nearly grown children and enjoy a stay in one of your lodges!
Feb 24, 2015
Very nice facility and cabins. The only issue was the wifi depending on your location within the camping area; the wifi simply doesn't work. Perhaps another tower or another provider is needed. The new café if great, but with limited hours for now. The food, pizza and Hamburger with fries was great. They package the food so well- strong brown boxes. The chicken tenders were not very good.
Feb 24, 2015
I have always enjoyed this KOA but don't stay as often because the cost is way above average for KOA's
Feb 23, 2015
As wagon Master for the Jewel Jipsies this weekend we had a wonderful time. Thank you!
Feb 23, 2015
Outstanding campground...great for kids, friendly staff.
Feb 23, 2015
Wish we were still there!
Feb 23, 2015
Well maintained park, Rented 2 units and both were great.
Feb 23, 2015
Great park, especially for kids, would of given it a five if not for the execissive bird droppings on my motorhome.
Feb 23, 2015
excellent....the space we rented was a great location.....everything was great....only problem.....hard to get around with all the children on those rented bikes and all...area at beginning of entrance was over run with guests on bikes, etc....I feel that there should be areas prohibited from those that rent...there was really no one supervising....guests do not pay attention to others...
Feb 23, 2015
Very nice park. Very well kept. Many activities and nice layout for the kids.
Feb 23, 2015
Feb 23, 2015
What an amazing campground!! We loved our stay. However, in the future we would recommend spacing out the tents a little more. When we were there, there all the non-electric tent sites were open except for four, and the management had clumped all four together. We had the tent full of teenage girls right next to us. I would recommend that, if you have the space, spread out the campers.
Feb 23, 2015
Expensive, but that's SoCal.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.