San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2016
The staff, location, appearance, cleanliness, and quality were all better than I expected. Would definitely refer people to stay at any KOA nearest to where they would like to camp.
Jul 11, 2016
We enjoyed the stay in KOA san diego. It was nicely organized. However, there were too many crows there and my tent had a lot of droppings in the morning which was disappointing.
Jul 10, 2016
We love this campground. Birds seem to be getting out of control. Had to change spots because we could not sit outside under the large trees due to birds. Otherwise it is perfect for our family. Been 6 times now and have a two week reservation for next year. Bringing four other families with in their RVs
Jul 10, 2016
Well my reservation was to be a three night stay and they messed that up and only 2, and then the person who helped me messed up and it was a big mess!!! So instead of adding an additional night, she made it to where I would check out Friday morning and return Saturday????? So it was a mess, then they accomadated me with a large tent room but i had to pay the difference for there mistake!😖
Jul 10, 2016
Great family park
Jul 10, 2016
Nice KOA. Something needs to done about the birds. I had to wash my vehicle twice in three days. It was ridiculous. Our site wasn't clean upon arrival yet every day I saw guys on lawn equipment doing something.
Jul 10, 2016
This is a great campground. The staff is super friendly. They have a ton of stuff for the kids. The sites are all nice and good sized. We have stayed two different times and always enjoyed our stay.
Jul 10, 2016
This was a beautiful site kept up with colorful flowers. It has a nice pool/hot tub area, game room, and store. I felt safe here and enjoyed the stay. We wanted to stay even another day but waited too long and they were full already. My only complaint is the poor condition of the bathrooms. They were very old and had few stalls for toilets and showers.
Jul 09, 2016
As usual, we had a FABULOUS time at the KOA over Fourth of July: the dogs LOVE Kamp K-9; seeing so many kids having so much fun brings joy; GREAT food at the KOA Cafe (pet friendly); really fun activities for everyone; the grounds are lush and beautifully maintained; and we met some great families and made new friends. THANKS for a great stay and see you same time next year!! (45 ft rig with tow)
Jul 09, 2016
Always a wonderful stay. One of the more beautiful KOA s.
Jul 09, 2016
We have been going to this KOA for 18 years, and it has always been a great time. It's nice to see the improvements and great staff.
Jul 09, 2016
From the great help at the front desk to the sites - might have given it an 11 if the wifi and tv signals were better but those aren't things that should be so important!
Jul 09, 2016
Our first camp here and looking forward for our next, this summer. The place is clean and convenient for all campers. Kids is really having fun with all the activies. I will definitely recommend this place to all my friends and family.
Jul 09, 2016
Nice place, bathrooms are clean and lots of activities for everyone to emjoy.
Jul 09, 2016
Love this place! Perfect getaway for family's! Beautiful grounds, friendly staff and yummy food!
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
It was a great vacation for us! The only room for improvement is just beyond the fence we could hear shouting and rolling shopping carts. Our thought was some type of sound barrier would be pleasan .
Jul 09, 2016
Very clean, lots of fun for the kids
Jul 08, 2016
What a wonderful and memorable experience my family had at the SD KOA! The ENTIRE staff was so friendly and helpful. The grounds were clean and safe for my 5 and 9 year old to walk/bike around. I loved all the activities that my children could take part in (movie, crafts, jumping pillows). The deluxe cabin we stayed in was fantastic! The cafe had delicious food too! Hats off to the SD KOA!
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Really nice but tight for larger rigs. Unlike other RV parks or KOAs no one guides you into your spot. It was crazy packed over the 4th of July which was expected but people having cars outside of their boundaries or the back of their rigs hanging in the street makes it even more difficult to maneuver. Kids seemed to enjoy the jumping pillows and the dog park was nice. Wifi didn't work.
Jul 08, 2016
Site was clean, as were the showers and bathroom. Staff helpful. Though a crowded holiday weekend, the noise wasn't at all bad and it was neat to see the camp light up in the evening.
Jul 08, 2016
Very busy location during the 4th of July weekend. Lots of activities to keep the kids busy
Jul 08, 2016
We loved our vacation. The customer service was excellent. Our boys 9 & 6 had so much to do, they were busy all day.
Jul 08, 2016
omg it was so much fun cant wait for new pool
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
We had a great experience. We have little boys (2 and 6) and they LOVED all of the activities. We will stay again.
Jul 08, 2016
This is the greatest KOA I've ever visited. It's clean and safe and has so many options to enjoy. A great restaurant and coffee bar. Friendly people. The greatest thing about this KOA is that it feels like you are off in the country when in reality you are just miles from downtown San Diego. It's the best KOA!!!
Jul 08, 2016
My family loved it. We had a great time. I will purchase a membership on our next reservation and we will be regular visitors. Thanks KOA.
Jul 07, 2016
ALWAYS a great family vacation at this KOA! Great campground, always clean, owners and staff members are nice, helpful, take pride in their work and truly care about your experiences at this KOA! We always have a blast when we stay here and our kids are never bored with all of the fun activities they have. Very family oriented campground!
Jul 07, 2016
It was a fantastic experience..My kid loved the banana bicycle sooooooo much. I'll be coming back soon.
Jul 07, 2016
Very short - just passing through but desk staff very friendly and park was clean.
Jul 07, 2016
We have made it a family tradition to meet every year for the Fourth of July. The family like it so much they would not change it for the world. Although this year we noticed that no breakfast or ice cream were served.
Jul 07, 2016
This is the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at and we have stayed at a bunch of them. Thanks, very much for your service.
Jul 07, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The campground was clean.
Jul 07, 2016
Wonderful staff and excellent grounds.
Jul 07, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The campground was very well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There were lots of fun activities for the kids and a jumping pillow that my children loved. We will be back for sure.
Jul 06, 2016
We always love staying at the KOA! It is a wonderful, family- friendly environment with lots of activities for the kids to do all day long! Next year for the 4th of July could we please bring back the bike parade? So fun! Ramon, Ian and Clint, Thank you for your amazing customer service! We had such a great time! Can't wait for next year!
Jul 06, 2016
This is our third time staying at the San Diego Metro KOA. We love it here. The entire staff is super friendly. The grounds are impressively clean and most of all....our kids have fun with all of the planned activities. Keep up the good work!!
Jul 06, 2016
I love this KOA Kampground. Has a lot of activities for the kids and that is what we love about it. Bikes, swimming, jumping pillows, and lots more. The kids have so much fun they don't want to leave.
Jul 06, 2016
Great KOA! Clean, great activities for the kids and convenient to everything in San Diego. Can't wait to stay here again.
Jul 06, 2016
Clean grounds, so many activities, great playgrounds. We've stayed here several times and will absolutely stay again.
Jul 06, 2016
Amazing place. Your staff is so friendly and helpful. You took care of all our needs for our huge group! Thank you!
Jul 06, 2016
While the campground itself had many great amenities, the sites were small and there were 2 murders of crows that live in the campground. This made it impossible to sleep past 5AM and my tent and all of my equipment was covered in bird poop each morning. The crows were permenant inhabitants of the site- they were not just passing through.
Jul 06, 2016
we love the chula vista koa.It is great for the kids. So many fun activities,a very clean well kept campground!Everyone is very warm and welcoming.
Jul 06, 2016
We had a great time, staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 06, 2016
ENJOY to the point that we have to register before they get older girls and boys loved
Jul 06, 2016
Very warm and welcoming, we've been coming here year after year. The best campsite by far!
Jul 06, 2016
Great location fun for the kids, dogs and parents! Loved the band July 4th evening. One issue the neighbors that came in next to us the last day of our trip didn't connect right and the sewage smell was too much. Luckily all the other pros outweighed the stink. See you again!
Jul 06, 2016
Stayed longer than expected and loved being there. Ian is the best manager ever. Every one was very helpful, kind, and caring. Will be back for sure.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award