San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
We loved it! We looked our next trip for next already!
Sep 08, 2015
Keep up the great work. Great place to stay.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Another great stay at San Diego Metro KOA! This was our third time staying here and the family had lots of fun. We will be back again!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
This was my first stay, we had a group of 12 in total. We stayed for the Labor Day weekend. Considering the long weekend and that every single site was occupied, we had a really good time. The employees were very polite and helpful. They are great with kids. Awesome time and I will definitely camp here again!!!!
Sep 08, 2015
Very relaxing 3 day weekend ! More live music would've made it a little better
Sep 08, 2015
very friendly employees great roomy spaces
Sep 08, 2015
First time camping in a trailer. This was a great place to stay if you have kids and need activities for them. Will be back next year.
Sep 08, 2015
We only stayed one night as we booked late on a holiday weekend but the time spent was awesome there is so much to keep the kiddos busy. Will be back soon!!!
Sep 08, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay in the San Diego KOA. Staff and amenities were awesome
Sep 08, 2015
I didnt like the part when i ask to stay for a couple more hours after 12 and they no. The reason we wanted to stay was cause the pool was going to be open again until 2:30 and we wanted to use the pool before leaving.
Sep 07, 2015
Cabin was great. We really appreciated the staff that went out of their way to help us out. They allowed us to pick up our laundry after they it had closed (wet bedding from a storm enroute to campground) The next day they were able to print some important documents that I required. The location was great and convenient for anyone visiting. Keep up the good work.
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
Good Kampground and nice and helpfull staff.
Sep 05, 2015
Bathrooms and showers need improvement. Otherwise, it's a beautiful clean campground.
Sep 05, 2015
Was very lound till 1 am, i couldnt put my kids to sleep because of that, it was exhausting. Went to get just a cup of coffe, had to wait for an hour cause she was only one whos working. Also we reserved a place half a year befor we went there and when we got there they gave us a place and for one night we had to move to another place, wich was very frustrating and stupid.
Sep 03, 2015
Well organized campground. Friendly staff
Sep 02, 2015
Friendly competent staff. Clean campsites. Lovely trees around most RV sites. Neighboring guests were quiet during our stay. Crows were not too loud. Nice store. Didn't use bathroom/shower facility too much, but it was clean when we did. We will be back.
Sep 02, 2015
I enjoyed my stay at this KOA will recommend it to anyone.
Sep 01, 2015
It was good as usual
Sep 01, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and we will come again. There was room for improvement. Front desk and store cashier wait can be very long. We were told about an ant problem and by the time we noticed they were already in our trailer. You should probably spray as soon as people settle in. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 01, 2015
This is a great place for family and friends, feel very safe; staff members are always there to help you and are so courteous. Love this place.
Sep 01, 2015
awesome KOA!! Staff friendly and extremely helpful and knowledgeable!! Appears owners are into family oriented things to do. It's perfect for families and you wouldn't need to leave campgrounds because it's an"Disneyworld" inside with so many things to do for children adults and pets included!! Wow!Beach Castle Cafe staff are extremely nice!! Great food!! We will return!!
Aug 31, 2015
Maneuvering a big rig is tight especially with cars parked on the streets. I had to back out of our pull-through. I was assured my 40 foot rig with tow would fit into the first pull-through sight we were assigned. I had to unhook the tow and park it sideways to fit and even then, we took up every inch. Great staff allowed me to move. Lots of trees = poor satellite reception. Over all, good park.
Aug 31, 2015
By far the best KOA we have ever been to! The staff is great, the food is amazing, and the location is great. We look forward to the 2500km drive to get there every yr!
Aug 31, 2015
The activities for the kids are great and the bathrooms are pretty clean. But the tent sites are way too close and they do NOT enforce quiet times. We had to leave a night early because my kids couldn't sleep with all the loud neighbors til 1am.
Aug 31, 2015
Everyone was nice and pleasant. The campground was clean and very well maintained. Plenty of activities for the whole family. Just an all around awesome time.
Aug 31, 2015
Everyone was so nice and helpful. We come once a year and look forward to our stay. The grounds are always nice and the atmosphere is very relaxed.
Aug 31, 2015
We camped in our 5th wheel for a week with our two granddaughters and two dogs. The park is beautiful, shady and clean. Staff are friendly and very helpful; it is obvious they want their guests to have a good time. The kids enjoyed the pool and rock climbing in the park as well as the Zoo and Sea World, which are just minutes away. We plan to return next summer. PS The food at the cafe is awesome!
Aug 31, 2015
one of the nicest koa in california. family/kid centered resort. ammenities good. my only complain is there is no a/c on the kabin. weve been to coarsegold & visalia and their kabins both have a/c, hopefully in the near future.
Aug 31, 2015
Really great and friendly people, had a blast, family orientated, it was perfect thank you
Aug 31, 2015
Overall very happy w/ our short stay here. Positvies: very pleasant & accommodating staff; extras like bike rentals, pool/hot tub (didn't try); separate shower compartments in the non-office bathroom complex were great for privacy & space to change. Negatives: bathrooms are far from tent sites; economy tent site is at the entry gate/ highway border so light/noise/exposure are issues.
Aug 31, 2015
I was surprised by all the kids activities that were available...I'll have to bring them next time.
Aug 31, 2015
Too close to the freeway and too close to the bike trail. Admitting staff was not friendly. Too many lights at night illuminating the tents. Constant noise at night. Ant infestation.
Aug 30, 2015
One of the best KOA's around. We camp here as often as we can. The sand castle cafe is great food at a great price. Staff and ownership is second to none.
Aug 30, 2015
Overall a good urban camping experience. Pros: -staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful both over the phone and in person. - public cooking facilities were easy to use and clean - group rate for boy scouts was very affordable Cons: - camp site had ants everywhere, even after asking for the staff to spray - pool table was missing ball and sticks were beat up
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Excellent!!!
Aug 29, 2015
The campsite was outstanding. The owner one of the owners helped us greatly. The only thing is I think they need speed bumps to slow everybody down
Aug 29, 2015
Great cabin! All amenities at the camp ground top rated for kids, parents and large groups. Will come again and stay longer!!!
Aug 29, 2015
The best thing was the lollipop hunt! Thank you so much for this activity. My grandkids can't stop talking about it. My 3 year old slept with his bag under his pillow.
Aug 28, 2015
Another wonderful stay. Staff very helpful w/questions.
Aug 28, 2015
We love everything the park was beautiful, lots of activities going on. Rently prices good. Cafe great food.
Aug 28, 2015
Clean, great location,
Aug 27, 2015
The park is beautiful as always, we had not been in a couple of years. Very relaxing and peaceful atmosphere. Sad to learn the flower lady has moved on. We will be back again soon!
Aug 27, 2015
Fist time staying at a KOA. I was surprised at how well maintained the campground was kept. The showers and bathrooms were exceptionally clean for a campground. I appreciate having a camp kitchen where we could clean up our dishes. All the activities were awesome. My teenager loved the rock climbing and the 3wheel bicycle. Overall this stay was great and we definitely be using a KOA in the future.
Aug 27, 2015
It was extremely loud with the highway being a stones throw away. We stayed in an economy site ($50) and it was worth about $25. It was clean though! The workers tend to soon by in their golf carts and especially when they come in the morning.
Aug 26, 2015
Lovely site with lots to do and really excellent cafe! Stayed an extra day :-)
Aug 26, 2015
It was our third time camping at San Diego Metro KOA and just like our previous visits, we had a great time! Clean, great staff, fun activities for the kids. The kids love it and we'll keep coming back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps