San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2014
We had a great stay - five nights. The bathrooms and showers were always available and clean, the shooting gallery was fun and we also used the pool, bounce pads and playground. We enjoyed a movie in the back yard and rented bikes one day, as well, so we got to experience many of the aactivities and had a lot of fun. Only one issue - cars come whipping in pretty fast - a sign would be helpful.
Aug 03, 2014
Nice camping site, clean restrooms, friendly staff, in the middle of San Diego and interstates, not noisy at nights. Good place to discover San Diego and Seaworld
Aug 03, 2014
This facility was extremely clean, the staff was friendly and there was lots to do. Showers were hot every time - and clean as a whistle. The amenities were great. Only downfall was the site. The tent sites were so close and very tiny. We did not have enough shade - if the site were bigger we could have had shade. Privacy - there was none. Too close for comfort. I would not come back.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
love this KOA, the Park and Staff are excellent
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Every time we stay at the park we are treated as if we're family. All the people working there from management down to the working staff are extermely friendly & very helpful when you need them. I would like to give a special thanks to Clint for going up & beyond to make our stay feel very special. We have decided that San Diego KOA will be our only choice when we visit. Thanks to the Bell Family.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay and special thanks to Anna for her help on getting tickets to Sea World. Wish there was a safe way to control the ants and early flying birds but it was all great. Thanks.
Aug 02, 2014
It was fun for all ages and they keep it neat.
Aug 02, 2014
The campsites are extremely close together and there is no privacy. As long as you know that going in it is a great place to stay. We used it as a much more affordable alternative to staying in an expensive beach hotel during our vacation. The entire grounds were very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. My kids enjoyed all of the evening activities that were organized on site as well.
Aug 02, 2014
Everything was good except for hundreds of Crows in the trees and pooping all over my RV, awning, me and my family. Need to do something about that. Not cool.
Aug 01, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 01, 2014
Really enjoyed the new jumping area for the kids that was added since we were here last. Bathrooms were not kept up as clean this time though which was a bit disappointing. We will definitely be back for a visit though!
Aug 01, 2014
Every thing about this place was amazing......except the bathrooms. They were sort of clean but we're far away from most of the spots, we're small and desperately need to be updated.
Aug 01, 2014
Super friendly and lots of things to do!
Jul 31, 2014
pro: - clean cabin - friendly staff and helpfull - pool ok for kids (opening hours till 11pm during summer season) - playgrounds kids ok attention: - cabin for 6, only 4 chairs inside - internet: should go faster
Jul 31, 2014
The ants at this campground are out of control! They were all over our tents. They were in the trees, bathrooms, etc. You name it, they were there. The staff at check in at this location are great. Don't bring an alarm clock. Around 2,000 + birds in the trees begin at 5:00am and don't stop until around 5:30-5:45am. :) KOA's are nice places to camp with great amenities!
Jul 31, 2014
What a wonderful time our family had! We loved everything about this stay. We can't wait to return. Very kid friendly. Thank you for everything!
Jul 31, 2014
Campground site was filthy! Cigarettes in grill, old wood and cardboard on the floor. People were lovely. I know it was economy, but I felt fenced in - not camping.
Jul 31, 2014
This was our 8th trip to San Diego Metro KOA. We, again, enjoyed our stay and our annual trip on the Bay Shore Bikeway, with a stop at Kansas City BBQ. See you next July/August, if not before.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Great family camping! Plenty for everyone to do. A shade over the bounce pillows would be nice so the kids don't burn their feet
Jul 31, 2014
A nice three night getaway that included a cleansing rain shower. Very clean park and very dog friendly. All within 3 hours of home and 20 degrees cooler! We will visit again.
Jul 31, 2014
We had a late check in and the staff made it super easy for us to get checked in fast. Our cabin was very clean and we would definitely recommend this KOA .
Jul 30, 2014
Rude awakening to hundreds of birds squawking at the break of dawn. Too early for normal people on vacation. Then the major ant problem that seems downplayed at this campground. We are still dealing with the infestation in our RV upon our return home. Not cool when your trying to get the RV ready for storage and after an already exhausting trip.
Jul 30, 2014
The staff is fantastic. They are very helpful. The park is amazing. Plenty of great things to do for my 10 and 11 year old boys. My favorite place to stay.
Jul 30, 2014
This was my first time at a KOA but it definitely won't be my last. The San Diego area facility has everything you could want for in a family vacation.
Jul 30, 2014
Great stay. Campground is very clean and staff is always professional and kind.
Jul 30, 2014
This park needs to do something about the crows! They wake you at 430 every morning and my truck and fifth wheel are covered in bird mess! Other than that it was good place.
Jul 30, 2014
Absolutely loved your campground. Clean,friendly desk clerks and grounds men. Will definitely be back.
Jul 30, 2014
The delux cabin was great and a lot of fun. The price is high especially to walk into beds not being made with bed in a bag kits to do it yourself. The beds were also extremely uncomfortable and made the worst, loudest sound with even any slight movement. When you pay over $200 you expect a little more. There were too many kids unsupervised that would follow us around especially asking for money.
Jul 29, 2014
Very nice camp ground. Very well kept. Staff was very friendly.
Jul 29, 2014
We had a great site and enjoyed our stay, however the setup with sprinklers was very frustrating. To have pack everything away each night was a hassle - especially because we had a small campervan with limited storage space. We wanted to be able to leave our camp chairs and firewood out every day. Besides that it's a fun and busy place.
Jul 29, 2014
The tent cabin we stayed in was great: huge for two people, and it was quite nice to have a fridge. The staff person I spoke with on the phone was very helpful and friendly. The restrooms were an absolute nightmare. Filthy, old, and utterly disgusting. We left early and got a hotel room for our last night rather than confront the grossness for another evening. I've seen cleaner portapotties.
Jul 29, 2014
A bit crowded, but otherwise a nice park.
Jul 29, 2014
My husband & I camped with our four daughters ranging from 10-13. They enjoyed all the activities and, surprisingly, stayed off their iPods/phones for most of the four day trip! We really loved the little cabin & the nice kitchen to cook in! The staff was awesome!!! We will be back & recommend to our friends & family!
Jul 29, 2014
It is the best to camp. The activities were extremely fun. Everybody that was wearing a yellow shirt were so friendly. Customer Services is the BEST! Thank You! Highly recomend it!
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Great family place to stay and friendly staff!!
Jul 29, 2014
Grateful to get a spot last minute even if it was the economy space.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you could stay as well!
Jul 28, 2014
We love this place. Having been coming 25+ years. Wouldn't go anywhere else in SD. Staff are very caring and helpful. Camp is always maintained and clean. Its the "Marriott" of camping. ❤️❤️❤️❤️
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Friendly staff. Well maintained grounds. Lots of activities for the kids. Close enough to area attractions to be a good "base camp". The whole family enjoyed it.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
WE WERE IN 8007, WORST SPOT IN KOA. DIRTY, DIRTY. TRAFFIC BAD ON ROAD. BIRD DROPPING, HAD TO HAVE MOTOR HOME WASHED. NEVER STAY IN THAT SPOT AGAIN.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.