San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 28, 2016
Excited about new pool area. Would like jump pillow open after dark, until at least 7 or 8 pm.
Nov 28, 2016
Had a great time overall, however wifi was not working and no employees knew how to fix it. Also, we ordered a pizza from the cafe and it was terrible. Wayyyy too much cheese and hardly any sauce and very overpriced for the quality. Would not recommend the cafe based on pizza experience.
Nov 28, 2016
We really enjoy coming to this place. Customer service is absolutely the best. Our kids enjoy all the activities. We can't wait for the summer to enjoy the new pool and spas. Love this place!!!
Nov 27, 2016
One of the best stays yet!
Nov 27, 2016
Park itself was very nice. Spots were a bit tight for big rigs as far as pulling in and out. Turning radius due to trees.
Nov 27, 2016
Clean, cozy and comfortable with lots of fun activities for the kids.
Nov 27, 2016
Didn't think it was too far when we requested a cabin 2 months in advance and some other people came the same day and they gave it to them my family and me have been going there for 20 years didn't think this was fair at all.
Nov 27, 2016
Nov 27, 2016
We were impressed with the cleanliness of the park. The staff was helpful and friendly. I wish we had reserved the deluxe sites. I plan on getting one of those sites next Thankagiving.
Nov 27, 2016
Great location, plenty of employees that were nice and friendly, plenty of activities for young kids. I would recommend a breakfast buffet
Nov 27, 2016
Great family fun campground! Looking forward to coming back soon!
Nov 27, 2016
We had such a GREAT time last week. We camped with all of our kids and grandkids and you were able to accommodate us all being near each other. There was so much to do at the campground and it is close to all of the fabulous activities that San Diego has to offer. We will definitely come again and look forward to the new improved children's activity area!
Nov 27, 2016
Great campsite !!
Nov 27, 2016
Great staff. Can't wait for the new pool.
Nov 27, 2016
Love the KOA.
Nov 27, 2016
We have had nothing but good times with family and friends. I would like to be able to pick sites to make it easier to group us together.
Nov 27, 2016
We loved every minute. There were plenty of activities for our 6-year-old granddaughter. We felt safe, and everything was clean and maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful (except for one girl, but I don't remember her name). We're already planning on coming back and try out the cabins (we brought a tent).
Nov 26, 2016
Nov 26, 2016
Very well kept. Super clean. Staff was extremely nice! I would recomm Some sort of pest control service for the roaches in the cabin. 2) longer rental options for the bikes 3) maybe a gym in the new building!
Nov 26, 2016
Staff very friendly. Snack bar had great food.
Nov 26, 2016
The park was great and had many amenities for children, however, since we do not have children it was a little louder and busier than we like. All of the employees were very helpful, just would not be our first choice should we return to the San Diego area.
Nov 26, 2016
Overall it was a great stay. The staff was extremely helpful, friendly, and you could tell the customer was the top priority. The kids had a blast with so much to do giving parents a much needed break. We will be back!
Nov 25, 2016
Looking forward to coming back after the new pool is done!
Nov 25, 2016
I wasn't aware of the major renovation and upgrades being done ---- the KOA staff and the project workers did a great job of re-routing people, working in tandem with campers, & keeping the work noise to a minimum. Looking forward to the new look!
Nov 25, 2016
YouTube wording on the website we had problems with our reservation when we got to this Campground but the manager was extremely accommodating and helped us out big-time and salvaged our trip thank you so much we will never forget it
Nov 25, 2016
Very nice campground, clean and well organized. I was especially impressed with the staff, very courteous, friendly and accommodating.
Nov 24, 2016
Friendly staff from the start, clean environment and overall a great adventure.
Nov 24, 2016
Although construction was going on through the days we still managed to enjoy our time. The cleanliness and offerings keep us coming back.
Nov 24, 2016
Always a great time to be had at this KOA. The friendliest staff and great extras to help you relax... We will be back
Nov 24, 2016
Nov 23, 2016
The only thing I was disappointed about was the barrel train doesnt run more often than 1 time a day and not during the week!
Nov 23, 2016
Love coming here. Extremely kid and family friendly, nice clean rv sites, bathrooms and showers are always clean. Had a couple folks not quite follow the quiet hours the first night, but someone must had said something because the music ended getting turned off by 1030. Looking forward to the new pool area and facilities.
Nov 23, 2016
Nov 23, 2016
It was great as usual
Nov 23, 2016
Grounds are beautiful and well kept. Rest rooms outdated not that clean. Showers are hot good water pressure. Counter person that checked me in was less then friendly and could not answer a billing question. Bad first impression. She is only reason I can not give five star rating.
Nov 22, 2016
Tried to reserve a specific cabin. Was told we couldn't, but when we went there 2 weeks prior our stay was told that the first two cabins were reserved??We asked for the 3rd one, was told we could not reserve. By the time of our stay we were given the 4th cabin on that day.We also rented the meeting room which would be free with 10 campsites, we had 5 campsites for 3 days which equal 15 nights.
Nov 22, 2016
Great for kids. Too busy and crowded for adults. Friendly,helpful staff. Our escort took us to the wrong site twice at night while I was towing a vehicle with our motorhome. Not fun.
Nov 22, 2016
great family fun, the sites and grounds are excellent, the staff are friendly and helpful. All inclusive, with a cafe, firewood available, and a well stocked store, you never have to leave!!
Nov 22, 2016
Great costumer service, friendly,quick response.
Nov 21, 2016
Nice, clean cabin. Staff was very nice and helpful. A few small issues: Wifi was unreliable and slow. Fold-out bed was uncomfortable. Hair dryer didn't work. Overall, we had a wonderful time.
Nov 21, 2016
Our stay was perfect. We loved the campground. The bathrooms and showers were always clean. Staff was friendly and corteous. We will definitely be back
Nov 21, 2016
Nov 21, 2016
Very nice rv park with friendly staff especially Carol.
Nov 21, 2016
Great always relaxing see you next year
Nov 21, 2016
Nov 20, 2016
Nov 20, 2016
Great scenic views, very clean facilities, fantastic site
Nov 19, 2016
The staff here were exceptional.
Nov 19, 2016
Everything was great except the cafe has very short hours. It was closed when we got there. Other than that all was great.
Nov 18, 2016
It was perfect. Very clean bathrooms and kitchenstations. There was a small proplem with our campground, but we got intantly an upgrade.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps