San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
We recommended the campsite to a friend for family reunions the same day we got home! We are definitely coming back very soon.
Jul 21, 2014
We had and AWESOME time(: The staff was great and very helpful. My kids had a great time. Thanks to everyone at KOA SAN DIEGO (:
Jul 21, 2014
Desafortunadamente llegamos tarde porque tuvimos que cruzar la linea haciendo 4 horas. y perdimos tiempo. al llegar a KOA nos atendieron muy bien. en el deluxe tent la estufa no sirvio y nos prestaron otra. Los zippers de la carpa no funcionan bien. Por favor deben revisarlos y arreglarlos. en la noche vimos un zorrillo., no se si es normal ver esto pero nos asustamos.
Jul 21, 2014
I needed a place to stay for one night with my three daughters and was a little nervous doing this by myself in a place I'd never been, but once I got there, I was completely comfortable and I felt very safe. There were many activities to keep us busy and at night it was quiet and peaceful. We love KOA and plan to visit again.
Jul 21, 2014
First time staying. lots of helpful staff and nice clean well kept facilities. Ty
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Had a good time.
Jul 19, 2014
Very very clean, friendly staff. Wifi more complex than other KOA's.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Great for kids. Quiet time hours should be a little more strictly enforced
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Lots of great things like the pool. Loved the pancake breakfast!
Jul 18, 2014
We stayed in a deluxe cabin with a bathroom. I thought it could be cleaner and we had an ant problem in the bedroom but they cleaned it up and fixed it pretty quickly. I asked them for an air freshener because the cabin smelled like rotten food on our first night but I was basically asked to buy my own. Also, our last two nights, a skunk walked on our site right by the fire! Office didn't care
Jul 18, 2014
Grounds are very well attended to and the staff is very helpful and friendly
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Very nice park, however we drove there and picked out a spot near the dog walk area but when we arrived they said it wasn't available. So just make sure you call ahead and confirm a couple days ahead.
Jul 18, 2014
The cabin was very cute and homey. I enjoyed the picnic table in front of the cabin and the fact that it was a little community. Every employee who I encountered was very friendly and helpful. I most likely will return for another visit.
Jul 17, 2014
Great service, great people, sort of like a great big family..
Jul 17, 2014
First visit to this place. Had a great time! Very clean and staff is extremely friendly. We'll be back next year!
Jul 17, 2014
The porch light in our cabin didn't work well the first 2 nights, but was fixed our last night stays. And the jacuzzi wasn't hot for the first 3 days of our stay. But over all it was a great site and we are coming back in December.
Jul 17, 2014
As always, another enjoyable trip.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
the site we had 7012 smelled from the sewer hookup when we brought it to the attention of the csr Nikki she said to put up with it. We asked the guests on either side of us who said the problem had existed all week. Upon expressing our dissatisfaction the csr should have offered us another site o a discount or a free night We enjoyed the KOA but not the smell of our site and the attititude.
Jul 16, 2014
Spent 14 days and was unable to get any usable wifi any time of day or night. Quite a let down in this day and age. Also way to many tents.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
We have stayed at many KOA Campgrounds. Based on everything taking into account, this is the best KOA!
Jul 15, 2014
This KOA is a 9 out of 10. Only complaint is substandard cable tv Chanel offering.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Everything was Great from Denae's original booking for our group, to the super friendly and supportive assistance by Clint and Kyle. The campground was clean, accommodating and well stocked. The Kids had a great time as well as all the adults. We all had a fantastic time. Thank you
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Very nice and clean place to stay. We will return soon. Staff was very helpful. Really enjoyed our stay
Jul 15, 2014
stayed 2 nights in the safari tent, it was nice and the kids had a great time, plenty of activities for the kids and close to the beach : )
Jul 15, 2014
The campground was nicely groomed. They had friendly staff. There were lots of optional activities to participate in.
Jul 14, 2014
Very clean and well-run. Great cabin!
Jul 14, 2014
We have stayed here several times and is always a great experience. Great place for families!!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
We love this koa. This time was not our best experience. We had rude, drunk, loud neighbors and nothing was done about it. We were actually told we could move our site and did nice then told we could not, so we spent the first four hours of our trip setting up, taking down, and resetting up :( so unfortunate.... We felt that some how we should have been compensated.Speechgal327@yahoo.com
Jul 14, 2014
Well done. Clean, safe, well maintained. If there was an improvement would be to add a breakfast cookout to provide even a warmer "camper community" atmosphere. I know there is a Sunday Pancake breakfast...but a couple during the week might be nice as well.
Jul 14, 2014
The staff was absolutely great and they were all so friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this KOA to a friend.
Jul 14, 2014
Just one thing to note; please prepare your night staff with better responses, when asked if anything can be done with the skunks on the campgrounds. I was told, "nothing except shoot them and no one wants that". Might be better to say something like, we're looking into it or measures are being taken to remove them from the grounds. Overall, great experience and we'll be back again next y
Jul 14, 2014
A good time was had by our family.
Jul 14, 2014
Stayed in tent space. This is a well maintained "Kampground". Definitely will stay here again.
Jul 14, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.