San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 26, 2016
This was or first experience at KOA and it was clean but felt it is just not realistic for how you have it set up and rules for eating,poor lighting in cabins,can't even read or play games,not enough seating when you have a cabin for 6
Jan 26, 2016
What a lovely place to stay. Cant wait to return!
Jan 26, 2016
As always we had a great time!! Great for the kiddos!!
Jan 26, 2016
very nice and great amenities for everyone
Jan 25, 2016
Beautiful park would return
Jan 25, 2016
Very clean, plenty of fun activities to do. Keeps families busy for hours!
Jan 25, 2016
We have been there before. Only thing not happy with is when you are making reservations and you have less than 6 but want to be together won't tell you ahead of time when booking. Should be no difference than flying on an airplane and reserving your seat
Jan 25, 2016
Very well situated for visiting San Diego
Jan 24, 2016
Jan 23, 2016
Just perfect!
Jan 22, 2016
I wish you would hire someone on weekends that at least has a cursory knowledge of RV's. We always get young kids that know nothing about the connections or even to recommend what kind of repair person. Ramon always knows the answers but not there all the time. It is frustrating.
Jan 22, 2016
Excellent maintenance and very friendly staff. This campground is close to all major attractions. Loved it!!
Jan 21, 2016
Park is neat and tidy because workers are out every day to keep it that way, which makes for a very noisy park combined with the noise from traffic on highway. Many many children. Most sites have only 30 amp electric hookups. Sites are very close and short for modern larger rv's. Trees block satellite access on most sites. But staff is great and there is a little cafe that serves great hamburgers.
Jan 21, 2016
Well maintained, clean campground. Very spendy, especially the cabins.
Jan 21, 2016
Jan 21, 2016
Jan 21, 2016
Always a great stay..if there is an issue it is always resolved quikly.love this Lil get away spot.
Jan 21, 2016
Very clean campground. Well-maintained. Great location.
Jan 20, 2016
Great experience. Close to all key attractions but far enough from the noise and traffic. Just a perfect location. Great staff.
Jan 19, 2016
Well the stay was great.. And the staff excellent organizing several scenarios to accommodate out five daughters' staggered visits fro Dec.22--Jan.8. We however have not left San Diego yet as our trailer lost a wheel 8miles into our return trip and it is still at an RV Service department. Tomorrow Jan.19 we learn our fate. Thanks for trying to help in locating a place for repairs. H./J. Hansen
Jan 19, 2016
Had a great time just like play group camping trips with all members of family
Jan 19, 2016
You folks could not have been better. Great place, great people. See you 2/29!
Jan 19, 2016
Had a blast will definitely bring the family again!
Jan 19, 2016
We were a little concerned when reserving the loft cabin and deluxe tent about the condition and cleanliness of the units. Our concerns were wiped out upon arrival. the cabin was immaculate. Believe me we checked everything before unpacking. The restrooms and showers both in cabin and in park were amazingly clean. Highly recommended. Thank you to Christine who took care of our cabin. We'll be back
Jan 19, 2016
Jan 19, 2016
Jan 19, 2016
We were pleased with the addition of the cafe.....try the pizza!
Jan 19, 2016
Some gas range are not working in kitchen area near cabin. So I need to wait utill somebody's done with right one. It is only one thing not convenient. But we had a great time. Thanks.
Jan 19, 2016
Employees were top notch and helpful. The facilities were clean and the location was a great stop to get everywhere around San Diego.
Jan 19, 2016
We had an amazing stay.Staff was friendly and the park was really clean. The only thing was after we cooked and let a spoon dry it was missing and some other cooking items.
Jan 19, 2016
Wish they had winter activities.
Jan 19, 2016
We live in Chula Vista and always stay at the KOA ... Kid friendly is a must in our books.
Jan 19, 2016
It is always a pleasure staying at this KOA, the staff are great and the location is very nice. It seems every time I stay there I see something new or something they have upgraded.
Jan 18, 2016
Always impressed with the customer services and the care of the grounds and facilities. Really good off leash dog area. Our dog made new friends!
Jan 18, 2016
Clean, friendly KOA.
Jan 18, 2016
The cabin was great. The cafe breakfast was good. The wifi was not strong enough in our cabin, but hopefully next time it is available.
Jan 17, 2016
Very very nice ! As advertised
Jan 15, 2016
Park is well maintained and very clean plus lots of grass and trees. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Location to city is perfect. We will return soon.
Jan 13, 2016
Jan 13, 2016
The best clean camping experience. I love the Kamper Kitchen. Thank you.
Jan 13, 2016
CLEAN!!!!! Clean camping!!!!!
Jan 13, 2016
Very nice, spacious cabin. Fun activities for my teens. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jan 13, 2016
Jan 13, 2016
I wish you had a weekly rate. We stayed one day at the Thousand Trails in Jamul, left, disgusted with it. We were very happy you had openings. You get what you pay for.
Jan 12, 2016
We had a good stay. I think that $75 a night is a little high for January.
Jan 11, 2016
Once a soda machine was out a occasional trouble with the washers. otherwise great. I wish we could stay more than two weeks in a calender year./ I don't undferstzand why not.
Jan 11, 2016
It was great! Everything was quite and clean!
Jan 10, 2016
One of our favorite camps
Jan 10, 2016
Unfortunately the weather did not cooperate with the timing of our visit but we plan to be back in the future.
Jan 10, 2016
Should require campers to keep their music low at all hours. Fix arcade games to accept coins. Update arcade games. Add more obstacles to lazer tag game. Have regular bicycles for rent. Have craft kits for kids to construct and paint.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award