San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
Great time and friendly staff!
Sep 06, 2016
Second year staying here and really love it! Kids activities are great (CV police dog demo very cool). Only comment is 10pm quiet time could be enforced a little bit more...people in tent next to us watched TV on their picnic table until 2am. But...we know going in it's close quarters and make the best of it!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Another great time camping at this KOA. Friendly helpful staff, lots of activities, beautiful campground, great band on Saturday. Love this place! We will definitely be back again and again!
Sep 06, 2016
After camping with you for over 25 years, first time bitten alive with mosquitos.
Sep 06, 2016
First night we were next to barking dogs but despite a holiday weekend, they were able to move us to another site. At our new site I was shocked by how quiet the campground was for a holiday weekend. The grounds were beautiful and my kids had a blast with the organized activities. I woul definitely stay again.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
5th time this year staying at this koa. Drive down from Buckeye, AZ. The kids love the activities. Nice place to relax. Staff is friendly and very helpful. FYI, just make sure to lock up your bikes. We had ours stollen along with 6 other people yesterday. Even though our bike was stollen I still give it 5 stars. We should've locked it up. They'll always be dirtbags that'll take what's no thei
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
We always have a great time. Our kids love the activities.
Sep 06, 2016
Great KOA. Clean, friendly staff. Always a pleasure to come and stay. A bit crowded during Holiday, but that's to be expected. Appreciate staff watching over the park, not allowing motorized recreational vehicles like mini bikes in the campground.
Sep 06, 2016
The kid friendly entertainment was exceptional. The magic show, k-9 police demonstration, and many other choices kept my children going for sunup to sundown. If I had any suggestions they would be: 1) Install more trash receptacles. Theyre hard to locate especially with a packed park. Perhaps the way finding can be improved. 2) Install more horseshoe pits and improve the ones you have. Thanks!
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean, friendly, and safe. Tons of activities for the kids. Exceeded my expectations.
Sep 06, 2016
A fun time was had over the holiday weekend. The activites were fun and my kids had a great time on the barrel train.
Sep 06, 2016
We truly enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again. We stayed for the long holiday weekend and all staff are friendly and helpful. My only concern would be to help in keeping it quiet at quiet hours - kids and adults riding bikes with lights at all hours was a bit much. Overall I would definitely stay again, plenty of activities for kids and just an overall wonderful time.
Sep 06, 2016
I really like it here, the only think that i didnt like this weekend was that a lot of kids were not able to ride the train barrel cause grown ups were allowed to ride i think yhere should be an age limit to ride
Sep 05, 2016
We had a big family reunion of about 100 members and we appreciated the very friendly and helpful staff. We want to thank Carol for the great job she did in helping us succeed with our reunion in the circle and the exterior deluxe cabins and rv sites. Made it sooo very convenient for all our activities. Thank you, KOA!
Sep 05, 2016
Hands down the best KOA! We stay at them all down the West Coast from Vancouver BC and can't wait till we get to this one! Best pizza ever and a great way to relax!
Sep 05, 2016
We stayed in the Safari tent for one night, we wished we could have stayed longer!! It was clean, well maintained, it was well stocked and it completely exceeded our expectations. The service from the staff was stellar. Next time we are bringing our trailer and friends!!
Sep 03, 2016
Best staff I've ever meet
Sep 02, 2016
Always a delight. I have spent many, many summers with the Bell family.
Sep 02, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
Great KOA, superbly maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful. Many activities for kids. Top tier campground.
Sep 02, 2016
Excellent customer service at the front desk. All workers doing maintenance were friendly and always had a smile and wave for you.
Sep 02, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Best KOA around, Ramon always friendly and helpful. Wi-fi still needs a lot of improving. Landscape looks great. Sandcastle cafe has tasty food, add shakes/sundaes making it awesome. Love this place.
Sep 01, 2016
campsite very noisy and far from the sanitary; ants everywhere; too expensive
Sep 01, 2016
Best KOA I've ever stayed at!
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
We had a great time ! We will be back !
Aug 30, 2016
Was a wonderful weekend, my husband hates camping but said he would def come back to this KOA. Happiness!!!
Aug 30, 2016
Great campground that keeps getting better! The staff is friendly & helpful!
Aug 30, 2016
This was my husbands first stay here, my second, and he loved it as much as I do. Clean, safe, friendly staff, great little cafe - we'll be back :)
Aug 30, 2016
Great amenities. Lots of activities for the kids. Clean facilities. Friendly staff. What a great Kampground!!
Aug 30, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at KOA San Diego Metro. It was quiet an clean. The kids enjoyed the barrel train rides.
Aug 30, 2016
Second time at this KOA. Great people, well kept and a lot of activities available. Unfortunately, too many ants that inevitably find their way into my RV. Fix the ant problem and get 5 stars.
Aug 30, 2016
Don't forget anything in the cabin or it's gone forever.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Great place!!
Aug 30, 2016
We enjoyed the cleanliness of the sites, friendly staff and facilities very much. Thank you!
Aug 29, 2016
Stayed in spot 3004 and the bird poop on patio, car and trailer was terrible. I requested a power wash for patio and patio table twice but it never happened. They need to trim back severly both trees eucaleptus trees on that spot. Really miss the ice cream socials. Seems like more activities for children, but not too many for adults. Always enjoy my stay through, except for the bird poop.
Aug 29, 2016
Loved this KOA!
Aug 29, 2016
Campground ok. Loud Noise from bathroom AIR System. Management gave us different slot, ok.
Aug 29, 2016
It was so much fun! My kid had a great time. We will definitely be back again.
Aug 29, 2016
Pros. Lots to do. Clean. Beautiful. Outdoor kitchen. Friendly staff. Cons. Mosquitos. Quiet hour was not strictl enforced.
Aug 29, 2016
It was nice as always. We rented bikes,swam, and just enjoyed our stay. Thank you for such a clean, well cared for campground.
Aug 29, 2016
I like most of things in this place, very clean, safe, fun, but one thing, there's too close each site.
Aug 29, 2016
My family stayed here with two other families and we had a blast. My kids are 4 and 6 years old and loved all the activities and are already asking when we can come back.
Aug 29, 2016
I would like to be able to reserve a specific campsite. There wasn't any shade in the campsite even though the description said plenty of shade. Also, the garbage area was very close and without lids on the dumpsters it smelled.
Aug 29, 2016
We come here few times a year. Very clean campsite, friendly staff and lots of activities to do. Very relaxing campgrounds. Thanks for another great weekend!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award