San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Oct 25, 2013
We love the KOA. My kids love it. We have recommended it to our friends and have spent weekends with them there as well!! We live two exits away from KOA off sweetwater road. Anytime we want to get away but not drive hours to do so we choose KOA.
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
Love KOA, but this park is one of the nicest, cleanest ones I have ever visited, simply BEAUTIFUL!
Oct 24, 2013
The tenting spaces are to close together, but the facilies were nice.
Oct 24, 2013
Loved the shady spots, abundant trees and roses. Kids' playground is great too. Loved that they can pull our RV from storage there and set it up at our campsite. What a luxury!
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
I belong to a large Elks camping group. On the second week-end of every month we stay at various campgrounds, within 150 miles of San Diego. You are by far our favorite. I cannot thing of any camping facility that treats our group so well. Thank You so much,
Oct 22, 2013
Of all the KOA's around the country, this is by far the nicest and we always have a great visit. Staff is courteous and nothing they will not do to make your stay more enjoyable.
Oct 22, 2013
This was our second year staying at the San Diego Metro KOA and it was just as great as last year. We love the trick or treating around the campsites, the cooking area, the little bikes for riding, the dog park, the pancake breakfast, and all the friendly staff. We will definitely return!
Oct 22, 2013
We enjoyed our stay the the San Diego KOA. It was very nice & clean. The staff was very friendly. If only we did not live 8 hours away, we would come to this KOA more often. Maybe some other time we will make the long trip (drive) back again. It would be worth it.
Oct 22, 2013
We had a great time!!! I love that you allow me to have our family pet even though her breed is considered dangerous by others. She always has a good time and loves the doggie park! Thank you for being fair and just!!!
Oct 22, 2013
Our daughter had a blast with the trick or treating. The only thing that we keep say is you need to add nickoloaden to the tv line up
Oct 22, 2013
As always we had a wonderful time. Campground clean and staff super friendly. KOA always has fun activities for the whole family. My only tiff is with fellow pet owners and their lack of responsibility when it comes to keeping their pets leashed and in their own campsite and of course not picking up after them but this is no fault of KOA I see it everywhere I go camping or not!
Oct 22, 2013
We love going to the Chula Vista KOA. The Bell family is awesome and we always feel like home when we are camping with them!
Oct 22, 2013
Very clean campground. Friendly staff. Two thumbs up!
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA many times. We just can't get enough . Every time we get ready to leave we make another reservation. It is only 12 mins. From our favorite beach Coronado Island. I read a sigh on the Island that said.... Coronado Great fun Great times Just like a fairytelle We just can't get enough!
Oct 21, 2013
Everything was great, the staff is very friendly and helpful! The park is clean and well maintained. The only real complaint I would have is the sewer smell.
Oct 21, 2013
This was an action packed weekend for our family. So many things to do and the staff was wonderful. There was an raw sewage odor that seem to pass through our site every 10 minutes so we spoke with the office and they were going to look into! We will plan a trip for next year again even with the odor - hopefully it will be resolved!
Oct 21, 2013
wonderful staff, wonderful grounds and we of course had a wonderful weekend. My only small complaint about the location is the smell near the pool. I'm thinking it's sulphur from well water?
Oct 21, 2013
Great place, my kids love and enjoy staying over, the staff is very friendly. Can't wait for next time,
Oct 21, 2013
We had a GREAT time at the Fall Festival. I wish we knew about this in previous years. We are already planning our next trip.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Had a real nice time there. Did have a problem with the smell. Wasnt thre all the time but when a breeze came thru you could smell it thru the holding tanks.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Maybe the best fall fest ever. Thank you KOA.
Oct 21, 2013
Lots of fun activities. Great staff Super clean camp ground Always accommodating
Oct 21, 2013
The only suggestion I have is when doing the trailer pull please make sure I have room to open my short door so that I can open this to get my braces for the bed in back
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Great place to stay. Loved the fall activities! Kids loved the pumpkin patch
Oct 21, 2013
Your campground was great and all of your staff were helpful and friendly. The only problem we had is that we were next to a construction site in the campground and was pretty noisy. We could have been warned about that in order to ask for another site.
Oct 21, 2013
Best KOA there is!
Oct 21, 2013
Our families had so much fun with the Halloween themed weekend. We are planning to make it a tradition. Great idea to make the themed weekends fun for all. I hope you consider doing more of these fun filled themed weekends throughout the year.
Oct 21, 2013
Very Nice and Clean place to camp with families and pets. Staff Really helpful about tours Thank You
Oct 21, 2013
people are all smooshed together. way to commercialized!
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 17, 2013
It was so good we booked for and extra night. We'll be back.
Oct 16, 2013
Beautiful grounds, friendly staff, good accommodations.
Oct 16, 2013
Stayed there back in 1980 with our two daughters. The park was very nice then and it still is. The park shows that it has been well maintained over the years. Well done.
Oct 16, 2013
First of all, we've always wanted to drive a RV to and stay at a great campground or RV resort. We had a wonderful time. The staff was absolutely wonderful! Ramon, the assistant manager was the best 'ever'! The kampground was clean, well maintained, and quiet, with many amenities. Thank you all, for you have made our first experience Awesome! See you soon!
Oct 16, 2013
It was fantastic!!!
Oct 16, 2013
As always our stay was delightful. The entire staff goes out of their way to be friendly and helpful. This time Lisa and Christene were a delight visiting with. Lisa, your personal touch with taking care of the flowers and other things certainly contributed to making this KOA, # 1 for 2013! Looking forward to our return trip this Thanksgiving week-end. Barry & Sherry Neigut
Oct 15, 2013
A great stay, as always!
Oct 15, 2013
We pick a cabin so we could watch the kids from our cabin and the playground was closed. Nothing was mentioned at check-in that there was a closures of the small playground. This REALLY changed the stay for us. When we tried to change spots all where booked. we had sad boys and sad parents!!! Weather was great!!!Pool and spa where great!! We love this KOA and Will come back!!
Oct 15, 2013
We have stayed at the KOA several times and really love it! Clean, well set up and helpful and friendly staff. Love the trees and landscaping!
Oct 15, 2013
Had a great stay here, like normal. The staff was very accommodating and helpful for our needs! Thank you!
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 14, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.