San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2015
Great time for the whole family!
Jun 29, 2015
We enjoyed staying at the KOA! An amazingly friendly staff and beautiful facility!
Jun 29, 2015
Our stay at Koa was a wonderful experience. The family friendship environment belief to create memories for the whole family. It was relaxing and enjoyable. We loved the extras, like movie night and the lollipop hunt.
Jun 29, 2015
Excellent! Camped with our kids and dogs, and my parents joined us. Extremely family and dog friendly with tons of activities for the kids. Will definitely recommend and return to this KOA! Best we have been to so far.
Jun 29, 2015
My kids loved all of the activities through out the day! Family friendly indeed. My only complaint is the 10:30pm-7am no noise rule needs to be inforced. Too many teenagers roaming around making noise after hours. Parents need to be held accountable.
Jun 28, 2015
All was well until three extremely loud families moved in. They were drank and talked until 3am and none of us got any sleep. Next day we saw a bunch of other families moved out also. You should really enforce your quiet hours.
Jun 28, 2015
Positive - lots of activities, pool, and friendly staff. Negative - several times showers had no hot water at night. Ordered ice to be delivered, took over two hours, had to change itinerary for the day. Building of new "tent" next to cabin was a surprise. Told it would take 2 days, took 4 days. Internet stopped being available from inside cabin midway through stay.
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Our recent stay was not as enjoyable as years' past. Maybe it was the tent sites (1300's) and the rowdy people and obnoxious birds-but sleep was impossible. They used to go around strictly monitoring quiet times but not this time. People were playing hide/seek in our site all through the night, despite calls and complaints to the hotline. Pretty disappointed this time around.
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
Very excellent! Staff was friendly and helpful, everything was very clean and well maintained.
Jun 27, 2015
Loved it. Wish we had more time here.
Jun 27, 2015
Very clean and well maintained. Loved the big trees and well manicured grounds. Convenient showers and very clean. Really enjoyed the large public grills and outdoor kitchen in the gazebo
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
Best campground we've been to! Lots of amenities and beautifully kept. The kids had a blast and we were still close enough to the city to enjoy San Diego's attractions. Can't wait to go back!
Jun 26, 2015
A destination KOA- lots of happy campers and real helpful staff
Jun 26, 2015
Staff are everywhere to answer your questions and grounds are kept clean and in good repair at all times. No price gouging at the KOA market so it is inexpensive to get that extra supply or ice cheap when needed. The new Café is nice to when you don't want to cook. My first vacation with my fiancé was at this KOA close to 27 years and we have been coming almost every year since then. LOVE IT.
Jun 26, 2015
We rented an RV to see if we wanted to buy one. Stayed close to our grandkids and invited them over. The two year old love the park and pushed her doll carriage all over the place. Kids everywhere on bikes and she also loved the pool with Nana and Grandpa. The air pillow bouncy area was also a hit with big and little kids. So quiet at night and awesome friendly staff. The store had everything!!!!
Jun 26, 2015
It was awesome. Great prices, great food and very clean. The staff even Allowed us to sit in the hot tub after it was closed, because my son had just graduated boot camp.
Jun 26, 2015
Great facility with lots of activities for the grandkids. The staff keep the place clean & attractive. We love camping here!
Jun 26, 2015
The stay was great. Just hate all the birds pooping from the big trees. Other than that great stay.
Jun 26, 2015
I like the campground. It is very kid friendly. We brought the grandkids on this trip and they had a blast! However, every time I turned around, it was $5 for this, $5 for that. Really?? Might think twice before returningwiththe kids.
Jun 26, 2015
Amazing! Super clean, super staff, tons of activities. We will be back!
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
The site was level and beautiful. Quiet time was observed.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Love the staff! The facility is beautiful!
Jun 25, 2015
Lots of activities. Great amenities. Great experience all around.
Jun 24, 2015
Everything was fantastic as always. We enjoyed your newest Cafe too. However, when I asked the staff about any gluten free items, they weren't too sure and made a guess about which items they thought were GF. More training for the Cafe members about food allergies or even having items labeled GF on the menu would be helpful. I appreciate you wanting feedback.
Jun 24, 2015
Nice campground, good amenities, shaddy, but poor restrooms
Jun 24, 2015
The very best KOA we've ever stayed at. Facilities are clean and grounds are gorgeous. Staff are extremely helpful and nice. Our family had an amazing time and will be back soon. Something for all ages to do, safe, friendly, and relaxing.
Jun 24, 2015
Great family experience!! Very clean and friendly staff.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
We had an issue with needing a late check out, but the campsite was full. The manager still found a place for us to keep our RV until we could check out. We really appreciated their help with this. Everyone was great and very willing to help.
Jun 24, 2015
We have stayed here 3 times. This time it was earlier in the camping season on a holiday weekend. Our motorhome became infested with ants. Little concernw as shown by the camp staff. Our dog also got fleas there. The restrooms were not well kept, even after the staff suposedly cleaned them. Needless to say, we were very disappointed.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Excellent campground, very well kept - great people, lots of activities - beautiful park....
Jun 23, 2015
Had a great time as usual Love there new food service Thank you
Jun 23, 2015
Koa Rules! Thanks!
Jun 23, 2015
This is our 3rd or 4th time here and we always have good things to say about KOA San Diego to friends/family. We love the 1 room cabins. Planning on coming back in October for my birthday, :)
Jun 23, 2015
Always a pleasure staying at the KOA San Diego that is why we always come back this was like our 12th trip!
Jun 23, 2015
Love coming here. Only downfall is that many people bring numerous dogs. Neighbors had 4 and people across had 5 dogs that barked. Would be nice to have a limit on animals.
Jun 23, 2015
Very clean camp. Well kept plush landscape. The employees are uniformed, well groomed and very knowledgeable about the area & are willing to answer questions. The new sandcastle cafe is a delicious & convenient addition.. See you all again... E
Jun 23, 2015
We love the San Diego KOA! Well kept, staff is always helpful just beautiful. We go several times a year.
Jun 23, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. It was very busy, but it was also Father's Day weekend. There was a lot of staff and they did their best to attend to my needs as quickly as possible. At check-in, I got a free upgrade because I asked for a clear view of the sky for my rooftop satellite dish. This was noted when I made my reservation online. Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Amazing staff, great activities, clean restrooms and showers. We had a fantastic time and will be back. The most kid friendly place we have camped at.
Jun 23, 2015
felt like camping in a parking lot. Loved the fun-sicles though. Got woken by a big group of birds, that not only woke us up / but pooped all over our tent :(
Jun 23, 2015
Excellent weekend stay. Staff and grounds supper. Activities for the kids and plenty of space at the sites. Will be coming back for sure.
Jun 22, 2015
WE had a Great time, we will be back. Thanks so much!!!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.