San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2017
Another fabulous weekend for our group at KOA San Diego!! The group coordinator Carol is very easy to work with and does everything possible to make arrangements that meet the club's needs. The grounds are always beautiful! Every year there are improvement at the campground. We are looking forward to the new pool area! See you next year!!!
Jul 18, 2017
We love this Koa!!
Jul 18, 2017
We had our Girl Scout Troop stay in a cabin. It was great but had a few issues already discussed with a manager. We will be back!
Jul 18, 2017
Great place for kids to play. Can't wait for the other pool to open
Jul 18, 2017
I would give 5 stars, but construction on new pool was not pleasant to the eye.
Jul 18, 2017
It was out second stay in this park, the first being in December 2012. This park is clean, beautiful, and still improving. We spent 3 nights with our dogs and enjoyed every minute of it. So many amenities!
Jul 18, 2017
Love all the activities for kids and families! We rented bikes for the first time and really enjoyed it.
Jul 18, 2017
you have the worst WI-FI I have experienced while traveling. Also update your AMPS on site. More motorhomes now have 50 amps.
Jul 18, 2017
Great experience! Will definitely go back to this campground in the future.
Jul 17, 2017
We love your facility. I wonder if groups can send their license plate number ahead of time to make the check in faster. Thanks God Bless
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Other than getting eaten up ilive our whole group of 13 always have a great time, first time ever with so many bug bites
Jul 17, 2017
The staff here is always great. We were a little disappointed this time though. The activities have been reduced. We've been coming each summer since 2007.
Jul 17, 2017
It was nice first experience. The pool was a little crowded and the cabin ventilation was not so great. We enjoyed it for it was our first camp trip with the grandkids.
Jul 17, 2017
the smallest site i have ever visited - no grass in spite of the description saying "more grass than any ther site" - bad small from the neighbor's black water
Jul 17, 2017
Every emeployee was awesome! Especially Karol and Jana. We had a church summer camp for middle school and high school at this location. We had a blast and loved everything that you had to offer. We're looking forward to next year. One thing I noticed was the tiles in the showers. The grout in areas were staring to get mold and might need to get scrubbed. But over couldn't have been anymore pleased
Jul 17, 2017
This was the second time we have stayed here, and the people are very friendly and helpful! They have lots of fun stuff for the grandkids to do!
Jul 17, 2017
Nice location, many trees, clean bathroom and showers.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
This place is everything you want and need, rolled into one. Checking in on a summer, Saturday afternoon was effortless. I even left my car running and had two people ahead of me. The staff is friendly, helpful, and quick to get you what you need. We had a cabin and it was adorable. The same kind we used before when camping at Calico Ghost Town. We brought bedding which helped make it comfy.
Jul 17, 2017
This was our first time staying at a campground! KOA made it unforgettable!!!
Jul 17, 2017
Beautiful campground. Great facilities. There was some confusion on our campsites and we ended up having to move all of our equipment/gear that we had already set up from one site to another for the second night.
Jul 17, 2017
Campground, activities, and staff were all great. Our Deluxe Cabin did have a few issues when we arrived (broken fixtures) which we noted to the staff.
Jul 16, 2017
The best place to stay in San Diego specially if you have a family. We were the family that the daughter was struck by a car and Mike and Kyle were phenomenal help and are definitely excellent employees. Mike especially went above and beyond and checked in with us a few days later and gave us some wood for a campfire that night. He should be commended for his actions his kindness.
Jul 16, 2017
Extremely kid friendly. Yhe grandchildren could not have had a better stay. Speed limit should be 2 mph not 7. No satelite available, but who cared, we were having too much fun doing nON tv activities.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Love the set up and the atmosphere. really compact but great staff the showers not so clean but everything else made up for it
Jul 16, 2017
One of the best KOA's! Clean and convenient to amenities.
Jul 16, 2017
Love all of the trees and the way the sites are laid out for more privacy. Need more 50 amp sites.
Jul 16, 2017
Very nice campground, only negative was too many unsupervised children.
Jul 16, 2017
Staying at KOA is always a pleasure. Our Kids and friends have nothing but good experiences at KOA. Check out could be pushed to 1..
Jul 16, 2017
Staff very friendly. Food at cafe was very good. Location was 20 mins deive from most places of interest. 2 bedroom cabins way too close together, placed in a circle with everyone facing each other and fire rings/tables overlapping. Would come back to visit but only certain sites. Unfortunately, they don't let you specify and assign on check in. Lots of unsupervised rowdy kids..Lord of the Flies.
Jul 16, 2017
Great location. Very clean.
Jul 16, 2017
Loved all of the activities they had for the kids. Clean facilities, friendly staff, and clean sites.
Jul 15, 2017
Nice place, well kept. Really busy. Would of like to see some of the driver's slow down with all the kids riding their bikes. The area around the park is a little sketch, would like to some of the homeless pushed away.
Jul 15, 2017
Love this campground, but they may have been a little overwhelmed this week. Very noisy neighbors, a large group and they didn't quiet down after 10, and yes, we did alert the campground staff. Our last day, Thursday, the men's bathroom toilets were stopped up. It was just a very busy week, we will be back, just not during the summer.
Jul 15, 2017
Wonderful place to take a family. Clean, many activities for children, and very friendly courteous staff.
Jul 15, 2017
We paid 190 a night for a safari tent that couldn't be zipped closed. Reported it our first day and was told we will see what we can do. Two nights in a row there was no toilet paper in any stall in the bathrooms. I normally love KOA but this time we were hugely disappointed and the customer service was very poor. I left my number when I checked out, filled out a complaint card and wasnt calle
Jul 15, 2017
First time at KOA campground and you now have a long term customer. Thank you for a great stay.
Jul 15, 2017
We didn't expect such a green campground in the middle of a city. Everybody was extremely friendly an die helpful.
Jul 14, 2017
We stayed for 7days my son had a blast! Very nice KOA now and after new pool is done it will be better. Staff was awesome! This place was packed and everything went great!
Jul 14, 2017
We always enjoy staying at the Chula Vista KOA. It is a great family experience we are going on five years of vacations at the Chula Vista KOA and scheduling next years vacation with them soon.
Jul 14, 2017
Love, Love, Love the San Diego KOA
Jul 14, 2017
Site was small, neighbors were noisy way beyond quiet time. Kids run around with no regard for cars. Construction was going on in the KOA to build a new pool. Place was crowded and current pool not accomodating to the amounts of people there. The little restaurant was great though!
Jul 14, 2017
Very well maintained facility. The new building will be a great addition as well.
Jul 14, 2017
We had problems with our stove that was the campgrounds fault and kept giving us the runaround. We paid $200 a night to stay in a deluxe cabin only to not be able to eat any of our food we brought. After multiple employees lying, they said the only discount they could offer was a 10% off our next stay. So we can have to keep giving our money to this campground for things we paid for not to work.
Jul 14, 2017
Excellent facility with great service throughout.
Jul 14, 2017
Great, friendly, and we'll maintained.
Jul 14, 2017
It's a good place to stay. Overall it's nice.
Jul 14, 2017
We live near campground but just bought camper and wanted to test everything out before any big adventure. Our stay was great. Friendly staff & everything clean. The only thing negative was charging for some of the daily activities. I would have thought for families traveling & probably on tight budget all activities would be included in the price of the site. My grandson was disappointed.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award