San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 25, 2016
Mar 25, 2016
It was a beautiful time had by all for my birthday. Thank you for always provided whatever is needed. Sincerely, Margaret
Mar 25, 2016
Besides being too close to the Freeway and Black hawk helicopters constantly flying over campground it was a great stay
Mar 25, 2016
First time . It was a great experience ..the park is very well maintained and the staff are very helpful .
Mar 25, 2016
I only wished that the hot tub and pool area was bigger to accommodate more guests.
Mar 24, 2016
everyone was so nice, the grounds where spotless
Mar 24, 2016
Amazing camp ground! The best we have ever visited. Our only comments are the cable tv is terrible. I bought a $32 cable in the store to hook up my new couch and we were only able to get a few channels. Second the Wi-Fi is so week its unusable. Disappointing as my daughter had college home work to finish. Overall we cant wait to return.
Mar 24, 2016
The staff were friendly and helpful. Upon arrival we were assigned a site where the electricity wasn't working, so we had to move after setting up. We were refunded for the first night which was nice. Although the campsite is nice visually, it's quite noisy with traffic from the surrounding highways and constantly circling helicopters overhead.
Mar 24, 2016
Had a great time with the family we will definitely be returning. Thanks for the special memories.
Mar 24, 2016
KOA San Diego was easy to work with, very helpful staff. Remember to bring your shower shoes as this is a very high traffic KOA!
Mar 24, 2016
Excellent location. Well maintained.
Mar 24, 2016
If you have kids this is a must! Everyone is very friendly and it's close to most things. The only downfall was that our bbq caught fire @ our cabin. We tried calling the office several times and almost had to call the fire department. Fortunately we were able to put it out. Nobody even came to check until the next day.
Mar 24, 2016
we loved KOA it was very organized fun for everyone we really enjoyed it. Was very fun for all of us and we would love to come back many times thank you. from your Tiofil family
Mar 24, 2016
Our family camped in our popup many times at this koa. Have never had anything but a good time. Employees are all helpful and friendly. We will continue to return.
Mar 24, 2016
The facilities were great, kids enjoyed the activities. However, since we use a tent, the proximity of a highway made the trip unpleasant. I took a quick look at a map, but didn't check the scale so didn't realize it was so close. Defeats the purpose of camping, when there is so much highway noise. It is an appropriate campground for RVs, if families don't want to enjoy the campfire at night.
Mar 23, 2016
Probably the most comprehensive camp ground I've ever seen. To say it's well run is an understatement. These folks know what they are doing. The camp ground itself is park like, very clean and very well maintained. Lots of big trees. Go,you won't be disappointed.
Mar 23, 2016
We were part of a group (Corona Boat &Ski Club) your staff were excellent and made our stay outstanding.
Mar 23, 2016
It was fun and relaxing even tho the park was full.
Mar 23, 2016
Fun, family friendly, and well kept.
Mar 23, 2016
Everything was great with the exception of having NO hot water, although a complaint was made we didn't receive a response until the second complaint the second night therefore we had to take Cold showers. The morning of checking out the water was warm. We stayed 3-21 / 3/22
Mar 23, 2016
This was not a peaceful place to stay at all. No wifi, gave us a sight to small for our rig, kids everywhere it was almost impossible to drive thru and don't even ask about the tent camping, what an messy and insightful area of the campground.
Mar 23, 2016
We stayed in a safari tent. We were very disappointed with the lack of implementation of the noise curfew. Loud groups of tent campers up throughout the night until 4 in the morning. Rowdy group drinking excessively and smoking Marijuana and then driving around the camp. Putting children and families at risk. We felt unsafe and uncomfortable camping next to such a group.
Mar 23, 2016
Ian was most helpful as are all the staff at this KOA. Thank you
Mar 22, 2016
Noisy. People running off road bikes. people with 5 dogs. horrible stay
Mar 22, 2016
I had my high school softball team retreat weekend at the SD KOA. We had booked one of the big tents and two RV spaces. Great time was had by all!
Mar 22, 2016
We stayed in the bigger cabins. It was clean, and had everything we needed. The staff was very nice and informative. Clean grounds. Clean staff.
Mar 22, 2016
Mar 22, 2016
Mar 22, 2016
Todo muy bien organizado, fácil la salida. Mi única recomendación es que pongan un coleer o un pequeño refrigerador en las cabañas.
Mar 22, 2016
The wifi was so slow it barely worked. If you advertise free wifi you should have working wifi.
Mar 22, 2016
This was our first time camping out with a tent. Overall it was a great experience. Only thing is that I wish I was warned that crows come-out at night I guess just to know and be ready for the noise they make all night. There should be signs to put all food away etc. because do to the food smell they fly low all night and morning and they fight very loud.
Mar 22, 2016
Only complaint was the bathrooms where not the cleanest and in working order. The rest of the campground was great. Lots of fun for the kids and we'll keep. Staff was nice and helpful would stay here again.
Mar 22, 2016
Wonderful staff, and great facility!
Mar 21, 2016
We LOVE staying at KOAs and this one is no exception. We flew into San Diego had a FANTASTIC stay as a family in the deluxe cabin. There were activities for the family- the jumping pillows were a hit- amenities in the cabin were great and the private bbq/firepit area were put to good use Planning to repeat this for our family vacation in a couple years.
Mar 21, 2016
We were allowed to check in early when we arrived which was a plus. Site is kept clean and people are helpful. It was great having a laundry facility on site and reasonably priced cafe. We will be going back again.
Mar 21, 2016
Campground facilities are well maintained and clean. Price was right. All camping goers obey the silent hours rule (it was noisy when we visited 2 years ago). We really enjoyed our stay.
Mar 21, 2016
Very nice facilities.
Mar 21, 2016
The family tent site was great for two families-mostly first time campers. All amenities are great, clean and all staff are friendly. Very kid-friendly. Will definitely recommend and will be coming back soon. Thanks!
Mar 21, 2016
AWESOME!
Mar 21, 2016
Fabulous spot, clean, for family
Mar 21, 2016
Only complain I have is that I thought my 4 person cabin was situated just too close to the other cabins. no privacy, felt awkward preparing meals when strangers sitting only 5 yard away. But very clean bathroom and friendly staff.
Mar 21, 2016
Great all around experience. Office staff was helpful in getting me the site I wanted. Kids had a great time riding bikes around Kampground!
Mar 21, 2016
Drunks blasting their music all day, yelling and screaming. Will ruin any trip. Wish the staff would've kicked them out. Warnings don't do anything when they're drunk.
Mar 20, 2016
After we found our campsite we enjoyed our stay. Would recommend to others.
Mar 20, 2016
WE were able to get a cabin and loved it so much! We will definitely be back!
Mar 20, 2016
If you allow pets in the cabins, make sure you clean under the beds.
Mar 20, 2016
Staff were very welcoming and the pitches clean and quite big.The site was extremely well kept.
Mar 20, 2016
Friendly staff and clean facility.
Mar 19, 2016
One small complaint we asked the house keeper for fresh towels on our forth day. She said ask the lady in the big yellow cart. We were leaving for the day and asked the same housekeeper if she could simply remember for us. he said, yeah (I could tell she was not into the job) Anyhow ..she forgot our.we called and got towels that night. The guest service guy was O.K ish..The service was just weird
Mar 19, 2016
Our 2nd stay, it was great! Staff is nice and attentive. Bathrooms cleaned regularly throughout the day. Stayed closer to front of park this time but freeway noise didn't bother us. Easy freeway access to beaches and attractions, takes 20 minutes or less to get to everything. We loved riding bikes along Chula Vista Marina parks and having lunch at The Galley there, recommended to us by KOA staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award