San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2014
Excellent. Top of the line. Best KOA we have ever stayed at. Will stay there again.
Jul 06, 2014
Nice clean and activity strong facility. Was disappointed when asked for information regarding car repair facilities because they could not make a recommendation and I had to spend the afternoon looking for facilities to get my car repaired.
Jul 06, 2014
Very nice, near everything we went to see.
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Kids had so much fun! We will be going back in October!
Jul 04, 2014
We were absolutely satisfy with the the Cabin, it was very cozy.
Jul 04, 2014
Loved it! Stayed for 8 nights - can't wait to do it again - the park is beautiful and well maintained - staff was friendly and helpful - thank you KOA for helping to make our vacation hassle free :)
Jul 04, 2014
We found the staff to be friendly and professional and the facilities to be top notch.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
BEAUBEAUTIFUL campground! Roses everywhere! Friendly, knowledgeable staff.
Jul 03, 2014
Terrific Park!, Lots of beautiful trees, great family fun! Great location and the staff was so friendly and happy. We can't wait to visit again. Thank you for the fantastic memories that will last a lifetime!
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Loved our stay. Grandkids had a ball on the jump pillows. Only one complaint - the pervasive sewer smell was awful. It seemed to be the strongest near the playground. I hope it as a temporary problem.
Jul 03, 2014
Our 3 retrievers LOVED Kamp K9. Very clean and well maintained
Jul 03, 2014
We love staying at your KOA and have been doing so for 14 years. This year we noticed skunks by 1500 sites. We hope you will take the necessary steps to remove all of them.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
It was way too loud very late into the night!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Beautiful, well managed campground. Staff was knowledgable and very helpful.
Jul 02, 2014
We had a great stay. Wonderful staff. Fun activities for the kids. Great bonding time.
Jul 02, 2014
the grounds restrooms an showers were all kept very nice an clean. good location, had a great time, thx KOA
Jul 02, 2014
Great stay...not sure if the sewage smell over at the pool can be improved but the strong odor was not pleasant. Enjoy the flexibility of the helpful staff. One girl a little rude at front desk considering she is young and we are adults. Ana was amazing!!! friendly, helpful, happy to be there. Guys helping at rock climbing could be a little more high spirited. W
Jul 01, 2014
This KOA was outstanding, but very expensive!
Jul 01, 2014
We have been staying at San Diego, Ca for three years in a row. I like that isvery clean, lots of activities for the kids, and I my family loved the Deluxe cabins, our first year staying in the deluxe cabin. I recommended to my family and friends.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Amazing stay. Grandkids had so much fun, bikes to rent, pillow to jump on, pool, spa, playgrounds...you've got it all. While there a tree fell in our front area and they cleaned it up immediately and offered us compensation. I love this place! Excellent, safe and clean. What more could you ask for? Henry Arnold
Jul 01, 2014
NO COMMENTS ?
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Everything was positive except for the WiFi reception. We stayed in two different spaces...the first one had a weak signal but we could get on...the second space was (close to the offices)real weak and we couldn't get on. Pretty frustrating when we had the time to do some work but couldn't get on line. We checked with the office but they couldn't do anything. Overall a very positive experience.
Jul 01, 2014
This was our first camp outing with a (rented) travel trailer. The experience was a great one! The campground was beautiful and the activities and environment was quite fun for me and my family. Looking forward to our next visit!
Jul 01, 2014
Great Family Oriented KOA! My Kids LOVED it!
Jul 01, 2014
had a great time very peaceful lay edback and relaxing will try to do it again soon as possible thanks.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Had a great time; very kid-friendly. Small spaces, but very clean and lots to do. Suggest putting plastic in Expedition tent instead of glass/ceramic so have something to take to pool. Also provide a list of items campers to bring (ex. dish soap). Will be back!
Jun 30, 2014
the only thing i extremely do not like is that you can not reserve a specific spot. other than that....fantastic place.
Jun 30, 2014
Amazing customer service, we have been coming for years and it always surprises me how they can keep adding to the value by adding services and activities that keep us feeling like there is always something new to do. The customer service at this campground is unsurpassed ! Keep us the good work
Jun 30, 2014
This was our fourth time staying at San Diego Metro, CA. The first time we were in a tent and the other three times we rented the cozy cabins. Our family, of about 30 -40 people, really like this this KOA. It offers so much fun for the children. This year they really were thrilled with the bike decorations and the neon lights! The restrooms tidy and the grounds lovely with flora and fauna Thanks!
Jun 30, 2014
So much to do: outdoor movie, campfires, playgrounds, renting bikes, ice cream social, swimming, hayride crafts, and jumping pillow. We were only there 2 days and did all that! Very family oriented. This is our favorite KOA.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Great place to stay. KOA Metro is safe and provides many fun activities for everyone to partake in. My only concern is that the fire pit had cigarette and cigar butts in it. Just a quick dumping would have been nice Great staff made our family gathering a fun and enjoyable stay.
Jun 30, 2014
Stayed in a beautiful deluxe cabin. Was pleasantly surprised when I discovered it was stocked with plates, bowls, etc. My only disappointment was the ant problem. I asked on first day to have someone come spray only to be told by person that came that they couldn't spray indoors and for me to purchase raid at the store. I did and it did not resolve problem. It was so bad that ants were in our beds
Jun 30, 2014
Once again the best in the country in my opinion
Jun 30, 2014
Nice clean campground, lots of stuff to do.
Jun 30, 2014
Somebody should make a round at 10:00 and tell people to turn the music off but other than that everything was awesome ice cream social and pancake breakfast were amazing
Jun 30, 2014
We were very impressed with everything about this campground. This pace is very kids friendly with plenty of activities to keep them busy. Every staff member was very friendly and helpful. Every area is clean and well maintained. We are already planning our first return trip in a few weeks. Dave

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.