San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
I was staying to try out the new RV that I had just purchased that afternoon and it was a great stay and a very nice campground. Thanks Ken
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
I absolutely loved this campground! It is very clean. So much to do for the family. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Prices are reasonable. Definitely going again soon!
Jun 16, 2014
Had a great time over Father's Day weekend. Only complaint was cable tv box was broken at site 1902. Called a couple of times to front office to report the broken cable tv box but gave up after waiting on hold for five minutes. Decided that cable tv was not important during our stay. Hope we don't get a bill for the repair after we checked out.
Jun 16, 2014
We celebrated my husband birthday was able to get a cabin for one night we wish we could have stay entire weekend..
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Overall the experience was pleasant. Our biggest complaint is the speed and recklessness of the staff driving the golf carts! With all the kids and pets, the staff should be much more cautious of the guests. We almost got hit, not once, but twice! Also, we got a strong sewer smell very often which was very unpleasant. The ants were and got into our trainer. The park was clean and sites were nice.
Jun 15, 2014
This camp site is just the best! The staff are great , the facilities fab, the location perfect and we just loved it. Our thanks to the team there, Rog n Lynn
Jun 15, 2014
La pasamos de maravilla... Nuestra segunda vez alli... Lo unico que algunas personas no respetan y hacen mucho escandalo despues de las 10:00 mas control...
Jun 15, 2014
I thought the tent camping area was very nice. Our spot was spacious and lots of big and beautiful tress to provide shade. I did not like the fact that from our specific spot we could hear the traffic from the freeway. Our spot was directly across from the work shed and I didn't like hearing all the vehicles going in and out and all the loud beeping noise.
Jun 15, 2014
Awesome
Jun 14, 2014
It was beautiful and clean. Staff was very helpful.
Jun 14, 2014
For the most part, the stay was very nice. We used the "one of a kind" campsite." We enjoyed the patio, patio furniture and extra large fire pit. The site is advertised for the largest of rigs - I don't think so! We have a 38' fifth wheel and barely got it in - there is a tree that hampers entrance. In addition, we were not happy with all the construction noise during our stay.
Jun 13, 2014
Another wonderful, fun filled visit thanks to excellent, helpful,happy staff. Will be back in July
Jun 13, 2014
Awesome property and the people who work there really know how to take care of their guests. Congrats to the Bell family for a job well done!
Jun 12, 2014
A wonderful family friendly park.
Jun 12, 2014
This is my second stay in 2 years. When I stayed there last year in June or July the park was amazing. I couldn't believe how well staffed and organized. This year was terrible for the following reasons: 1) The pool area and my camp space #6002 through 7000 smelt like raw sewage. Nothing was ever done, after notifying the staff. Also, late night noise control(drunk campers) needs to be enforced.
Jun 11, 2014
Very Nice.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Staff was AWESOME!! Very friendly and helpful. Only complaint was the lack of showers (they always seemed dirty/messy) same with the restrooms. Otherwise it was a great stay!!
Jun 10, 2014
we enjoyed the campground very much.keep creating fun activities for the kids. that's what we go for ONLY ONE BAD THING: SEWER SMELL.THAT NEEDS TO BE TAKEN CARE OF.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
best in San Diego!!
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Friendly staff, very nice campground, and a great location. We will definitely stay here again when we are in San Diego area.
Jun 10, 2014
Wonderful weekend spent with family and friends. Kids liked the rock climbing and riding the KOA bikes.
Jun 10, 2014
ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC TIME at your campground!! Everyone we encountered, from the check-in/store staff to those out n about around the camp were over-the-top friendly and helpful!
Jun 09, 2014
We stayed in the family tent sites. We had 4 adults 6 kids and 3 large tents. The jumping pillows were life savers. All the kids agree it was amazing because of those. The staff was great. The facilities were clean. We will return!
Jun 09, 2014
great campground that's well maintained and has a very friendly staff. will stay there again when in San Diego.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
it is nice but too much noise after quiet time and security does not do nothing about it. This is the second time I experience this problem. I will seriousley think twice if I want to stay there again.
Jun 09, 2014
I really like this campsite, but they have a family of skunks that need to be dealt with. Had to deal with 3 skunks in the middle of the night. Not cool.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Excellent park we love it here. The staff so friendly and accommodating when we found the 1st site they assigned us would not work for our RV they immediately changed it and even gave us a free upgrade to a pull through site. We will definitely be back with our grandkids. Thank you!
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
We had a fantastic time! There were so many great activities for the kids.
Jun 08, 2014
Excellent park we really enjoyed our stay! The bathrooms were extremely clean! The park was well maintained. One of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed in! Our grandson really enjoyed the bouncing pillows!
Jun 08, 2014
Younger girls were friendly and Older gals were not as nice . In front office.
Jun 08, 2014
Nice, clean, quiet camping spots. Nice hot tub and showers.
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
They do a WONDERFUL job! We love visiting this location.
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Nice campground. Very close by busstop, so it is very easy to go to downtown by bus and trolley.
Jun 06, 2014
When we first pulled into the park, we were very disappointed due to the amount of space that each spot had. We came on Memorial Day weekend and it was way too crowded. It was not relaxing at all. Once everybody left, we were able to move to a better spot and thoroughly enjoyed it. We would definitely come again, just not on a holiday weekend. The kids liked it too.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.