San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 01, 2016
We had a great time, so much for the kids to do.
Oct 01, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
I was treated rudely by one employee who I asked to assist me with my cable connection as he was passing by. Although I discounted this after it happened, it annoyed me - mainly because I expected all representatives of the facility to be professional. This kid was just a knucklehead.
Sep 30, 2016
Wonderful place. Very clean. Helpful and friendly staff. Many many things to do on site and of course easily reached downtown San Diego. We will be back soon.
Sep 30, 2016
We had a great 2 day stay at your KOA. The location was clean and the employees (especially those in the field) were extremely courteous and helpful. Lots of things for the kids to do. Loved the pumpkin patch. And as I am an avid runner, I really enjoyed the "track" around the grass area. We had a very relaxing and enjoyable time. Nice too that in the evening, it was nice and quiet!!
Sep 30, 2016
Stayed for 4 days - very clean park. Only one problem - last two days we were attacked by fleas bites.
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
I heard of KOA through a friend who recommended we try it due to my family loving the outdoors and camping a lot. In 2014, we stayed for the first time in tents. We loved it. The facility was very clean and everyone was very nice. So, I invited my whole family to come this year. They loved it as well. We plan to visit KOA in Laughlin in May.
Sep 28, 2016
Great service & clean park. Lots of kid-amenities. Only improvement is new bikes/go cart. Also consider establishing bike lanes. To many potential for accidents with mix of traffic.
Sep 28, 2016
Great facility, friendly staff, perfectly clean,one of best we have ever stayed at!!
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
First off the web site says the tent sites had grass,,,, they did not and the bark was bad!!! And then the whole came ground smelled like sewer backed up. The pool was dirty.
Sep 28, 2016
We loved it! Very clean and beautiful. A lot of fun activities for our kids to do. We will be returning!
Sep 28, 2016
Kevin in the office was a fantastic gentleman to deal with and Wayne was a great help with a cable problem. Your park is great and we will be back.
Sep 27, 2016
Campground website indicates pancake breakfast on Sunday but is no longer available. Please correct. Carol in group sales was terrific. Pleasure working with her. Great campground and we will be back again soon. Please look into providing transportation to local attractions.
Sep 27, 2016
none
Sep 27, 2016
Close and convenient for San Diego events. I drive down frequently with my dogs and the KOA is very accommodating. Depending on my time we have the option of RV, Tent or Cabins. This was an overnight event to the Bark in the Park San Diego Padres game so we opted for the cabins. After the game I stopped by the KOA K-9 park so the dogs could run off leash before heading to bed. Love this place.
Sep 27, 2016
I tell everyone about KOA chula vista
Sep 27, 2016
This is a wonderful campground. Fun, beautiful, safe, clean, I could go on and on. I never miss an opportunity to tell anyone and everyone how awesome San Diego KOA is!!
Sep 27, 2016
Great place!
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Was a great time!!
Sep 26, 2016
Boy Scout troop 433 is very pleased and grateful for your clean facility and the service of all the staff. Continue the great work.
Sep 26, 2016
A little too crowded.
Sep 26, 2016
This was our first camping trip of many to come with your facility. Staff was the best all around. Thanks
Sep 26, 2016
Awesome campground! Tons of things for kids/adults to do and super close to downtown SD!
Sep 26, 2016
I really enjoyed the campground however the campsites are very small. They have a noise curfew at 10 pm, but no one is there to monitor it. We had noisy neighbors both nights and when I called the office it was closed. The after hours number that I called, which they provided, only went to voicemail saying the phone number was not set up yet. Very frustrating, but the camp itself is really nic
Sep 26, 2016
Every staff member we came in contact with was super friendly and heloful. It was our first trip out in our trailer and we had some issues with our water, the office sent someone over and we had water in no time. I will be back. This KOA is awesome.
Sep 26, 2016
We frequent this campground because it is AWESOME. Clean, lots of activities for the kids and adults
Sep 26, 2016
Great location for bike riding. Nice spaces with lots of grass. One of the best KOA's.
Sep 26, 2016
Clean and convenient! Definitely will be coming back
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
The best campground I've ever been
Sep 26, 2016
Kind of the most wonderful experience. Best campground we've ever stayed at. We went rock climbing and the two men there were so fun with my kids. All the staff was very friendly. All the activities were great. Just had a wonderful time.
Sep 25, 2016
First time staying at San Diego KOA could not be more pleased with the staff and campsite top notch thank you glenn and family
Sep 25, 2016
The best place to take your kids camping!!
Sep 24, 2016
Great place to stay. Very clean with great stuff for kids. However, tent spots are extremely close, much closer than most other sites we've been at. This was horrible when 3 different parties rolled in on different nights and stayed awake until between midnight and 2am being very loud which kept us up. Too bright for comfortable sleeping as well (lots of lampposts). Can't beat the great location.
Sep 24, 2016
Fabulous food by Sheryl at the take out restaurant. Great first impression by office staff. Wonderful deluxe cabin. Clean and fun RV park. The spa is warm and the pool was cool. The bounce place for kids was fun too. Great job KOA.
Sep 23, 2016
nice old trees gave shade; but lots of kids; watering the lawn every night is in my opinion a bit much consider we are in a drought and the area around the parking spot of trailer was soaked which brought a lot of dirt in trailer.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
We had a nice stay. It is definitely in a metro area so traveling with a truck and longer trailer can be a bit of a challenge within the park. The activities are nice and staff is friendly.
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
We have some friends join us this weekend and we have a total of 4 cabins. It was their first time at a KOA campground and they ALL loved it, adults and kids. We are making plans to go back next year, with a few more families to join us. Thank you for a great time.
Sep 21, 2016
First time staying at a KOA and like the amenities it has to provide. I will be staying at KOA's in the future.
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
It was immaculate and the staff was wonderful!!
Sep 21, 2016
It was good, but it is a little hard to get out of our space, but I have a 43 foot Toy Hauler, and with the Truck, it 60ft long, so it was still OK
Sep 21, 2016
You offer free wifi, we did not get info on how to access, once figured how to access, it does does not work. Noticed in this and our previous stays. Web Sites do not open. We did not get any info re cafe, how to rent the bikes etc.
Sep 21, 2016
This is our third time camping at this KOA. It keeps getting better and better ever time we stay at KOA Metro.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps