San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 07, 2016
Always a good time but I wish the rates were lower. Would like to stay longer but cant afford it.
May 07, 2016
we love this KOA it's like a home away from home for us. BUT this visit was a little different. The homeless in the adjacent wash were out of control. Profanity was being yelled & stray dogs were wandering. Also saw some sketch people near the back restrooms & Pot smoking at the Kamping Kitchen. Some bikes were stolen!! BEWARE. Security is lacking so be prepared to look out of your neighbor
May 05, 2016
The best time ever! Beautiful trees, great cement pads so area is kept so clean, dog obstacle course, bouncers for the kids, Sand Castle for coffee and people watching in the morning and afternoon. Accommodating staff. Best time ever. thanks KOA San Diego Metro!
May 04, 2016
The staff was very professional and courteous. All the facilities were clean and usable. Overall my stay was fantastic. I will definitely be staying here in the future.
May 04, 2016
Thank you Clint Bell and great Staff. See you next year. Catfish and Pam - The Over The Hill Gang So Cal Street Rods.
May 04, 2016
We had a great time in our KOA cabin. It was clean and furnished with everything we needed for a relaxing family get away.
May 03, 2016
Front desk staff friendly and helpful. Camp sites clean and well maintained. Super new cafe with outdoor seating. Have been camping here with family group for past 5 years.
May 03, 2016
Usually rate this KOA 5 star, but on this stay the sprinkler system flooded a portion of our concrete pad where we had placed things to get them off the lawn for sprinkling (as asked by office staff at check in). Really an unexpected delay for leaving as we had to wash/dry pet carrier pads. The drainage should be fixed, and campers should be warned of problems at this site and the adjoining site.
May 03, 2016
We always enjoy our stay with you guys, now we're introducing the grand kids, thanks again?
May 03, 2016
friendly staff, clean place, nice and quiet at night. thanks
May 03, 2016
May 02, 2016
Very nice grounds. All amenities were in great working order and the spaces were clean and well kept. Plenty of things to do at campgrounds. Cafe food was a little expensive and ppl who worked there had trouble making the correct pizza ordered but then again they were friendly and enthusiastic.
May 02, 2016
camping ground for tents are way too close. Not enough open space for playing for kids.
May 02, 2016
I've never been to a place were the entire staff is so friendly. Thank you for making our camping trips to KOA so much fun!!!
May 02, 2016
Such a kid friendly place ! Can't wait till the new pool is done :)
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
This is our second time staying at SD Metro KOA...we just had to come back because we loved it and so did the grandkids! It was very relaxing and we can't wait to come back again soon!!!
May 02, 2016
Always a great place with great staff willing to go the extra mile.
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
The place was beautiful! Very clean and tidy. Not run down at all! The staff is all very friendly! The jump pillows are awesome!!! Love the feel and all the trees here!
May 02, 2016
A clean comfortable campground in the middle of San Diego metropolitan area. If you are in the area it is a nice place to stay.
May 02, 2016
The deluxe cabins are impressive for a family. The campground offers a nice atmosphere with respectful quiet hours.
May 02, 2016
They spared no expense to create an environment that has something for everyone. This was our very first RV park experience and we never wanted to leave. You felt far away from the city life and it was clean and safe and beautiful with all the little added amenities like a cafe and a well stocked supply store, we never had to leave. We heard from any this is a favorite park in the USA!
May 01, 2016
Great dog park. Great amenities for children. Only problem is the tightness of the spaces and how many full time residents are at the park. There were packs of children roaming around when they should have been in school.
Apr 30, 2016
We had an amazing time. It gave a balance of everything and good ol family time.
Apr 30, 2016
Clean, quiet. Lots of activities for the family. Will definitely be back.
Apr 30, 2016
Wonderful campground! Beautiful landscaping, staff was wonderful. Very close to San Diego. We loved our stay here and will be back!
Apr 29, 2016
Wi if is almost non existent. The roads can be very tight. Very clean, lots to do, very dog friendly. Lots of noise from helecopters, seems to be under the Navy's flight path.
Apr 29, 2016
This was overall a great stay! We did have neighbors that decided to play their guitar and sign until 1 am on the first night of our stay. No one on sight seemed to notice the commotion that the entire camp heard. At least there was no repeat the next night. Quiet hours are not enforced. Overall, the camp is clean, the staff is nice and helpful, and it is a great place to stay. Bring earplugs
Apr 29, 2016
I love this campground but I have one complaint. I am always told that you cannot reserve a specific spot, but then when I come in I'm told that someone else already has reserved that spot. Also, I know there are monthly spots all over the campground but they insist on putting me in the 3000's and I hate it. I stay all summer and it would be nice not to be in such a crowded area the whole time
Apr 29, 2016
Friendly staff, clean park, level sites, nice grassy area, and the pizza was very good.
Apr 28, 2016
Clean campground. Lots of activities for kids. Love the jumping pillow and pool.
Apr 28, 2016
The attendants are very helpful and very glad to give us details about our tour in the city and Mexico, Ms. Consuelo with her sunshine smiling, is a very nice and happy girl we like in our staying. Hope to visit your campground next time. Lei Bo from Shanghai, Shenzhen in China
Apr 28, 2016
Love this place immaculately kept grounds nice pool spa and restrooms
Apr 27, 2016
Very injoyable, clean and very close to San Diego.
Apr 27, 2016
Spaces are small for larger rigs and tow vehicles. We have a 43' and a small car which didn't fit in a space and got our car tagged for improper parking. Need to make room for all of us with larger rigs.
Apr 27, 2016
a beautiful campground especially suite for kids.
Apr 27, 2016
The camp site was very clean and peaceful we really enjoyed our stay.
Apr 27, 2016
Spent 2 nights. Once in a cabin and once in our car (too lazy to set up the tent) Absolutely amazing staff, and really great location. The area under the bridge is super creepy at night. Maybe offer a phone number to call a taxi from the bus stop, or advise a safer way when returning at night?
Apr 26, 2016
Flipside church has been coming to the KOA in San Diego Chula Vista for 15 years now. Started with about 180 camper this year 350! We have always had wonderful service and a great time at BEAUTIFUL park. The staff is always friendly and helpful. And you can't beat the weather. Thank you Carol Curtis for all you do for us! See you next year.
Apr 26, 2016
We had a great time staying in a cabin at the KOA. The kids enjoyed many of the activities. We enjoyed relaxing around a camp fire and bike rides to the marina close by. We definitely recommend staying here. It was a fantastic weekend away!
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
All good
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Great facility and helpful staff. Loved it
Apr 25, 2016
Great place for families! all the facilities are very good maintain and all of us (kids and adults) had fantastic time!!! Thank you very much :)
Apr 25, 2016
Much more beautiful than I expected!
Apr 25, 2016
Not too much to say, other than we always feel welcome here, and my kids love it !!
Apr 24, 2016
My family and I spent 4 weekdays there with friends! It was absolutely amazing and am looking forward to going back soon. The staff was very helpful and polite. The grounds are kept up very nicely and employees could be seen at all hours checking the bathrooms, grounds, and streets. It felt like a very safe and secure space. We brought 17 kids in total and they ALL had a blast!
Apr 24, 2016
So much fun!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award