San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 12, 2015
The bouncing pillow is awesome according to my grandson
May 12, 2015
There was plenty of things for both of my kids to do. The only thing is there is only one bathroom closest to the tent sites but it's a very long walk at night when you have kids. It would be nicer to have a bathroom closer
May 12, 2015
We had a great time. My son enjoyed all the activities, the jumping pillows and riding his bike around. The bathrooms and showers were clean. The park was packed but it did not affect our stay. We'll definitely be back!
May 12, 2015
Need to slow your carts down, they zip through the park way to fast and someone is going to get hurt.
May 12, 2015
Our son's rugby team travels all over the US West coast. We can always count on KOA to make our trips pleasant, affordable, , and our downtime enjoyable. This location surprised us with multiple activities for the youngsters. The other players asked to stay with us after they had heard about our first night of the trip, instead of their hotel. All facilities were clean and fully stocked at all tim
May 12, 2015
Courteous and friendly staff. Clean facilities and park areas.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
It was a surprise that it was so enjoyable. While you are I. The middle of the city, it doesn't seem like you are. Lots of fun activities for the kids. I would have given 5 stars except that the sheets for the extra bed that were neatly packaged were dirty when I put them on. Seems like all sheets could be washed better, or maybe in a smaller load so that all the hair and stuff will rinse off.
May 11, 2015
Me encanta este lugar si por mi fuera viviria en KOA definitivamente no tengo queja alguna todo esta super bien lo recomiendo total mente.
May 11, 2015
Once again lots to do for our family nd love love loved it.
May 11, 2015
We love coming to the KOA. I was a little irritated this stay because they did not honor things they advertised in their email. They cancel the Mother's Day pancake breakfast, which is usually the highlight of our trip. They also charged us a fee, which should not have been charged because we booked before a certain time. Still love going to the KOA, just wish they were more organized.
May 11, 2015
We loved the family friendly environment and activities. We tent camped, facilities were very clean. Only complaint was the loud noises from RV neighbors. After 10pm is quiet time but with very excessive noise, foul language and drinking till 1am we called the after hours number but it was not working to bring it to the attention of staff. We'd definitely camp again but ask about after-hour #.
May 11, 2015
Very green and serene. Lots to do for kids, that means adults can relax. Only issue was the after hours # had nobody answering when we needed help with loud, cursing neighbors at a very late hour.
May 11, 2015
This is a really nice campground. Clean grounds, friendly staff, nice pool, activities for kids. My only complaint is the wifi. I had a strong signal during my stay, but couldn't open any pages on the internet, or any emails.
May 11, 2015
Always a relaxing weekend at the KOA.
May 11, 2015
Not a fan of our site, a very large group took over the area, and played music very loud. Kids screaming Mommy from their trailer after 10 pm while Mom was outside visiting other families. ( she should have fun! ) But the screaming every night was a bite much. Site was clean, events were nice.
May 11, 2015
Clean & well-maintained. Nice facilities & activities for kids. However, not a true camping experience. Felt like we were camping in a parking lot. I wasn't expecting so many RVs. The tent sites are too close to each other. Too much light at night, disturbing sleep. Only two restrooms for a huge campground, and none close to site or jumping pillows. No pancake breakfast for Mother's Day.
May 11, 2015
Had a great time and loved all the activities for the kids.
May 11, 2015
The campground was very busy and on Saturday night, very noisy. Everyone respected the "quiet hours" though. There was also a rather unpleasant odor of propane and sewer at our campsite. We were really only at the campground at night.
May 11, 2015
This KOA is beautifully maintained and organized. There are many activities for kids of all ages, our three preferring the jumping pillows. This KOA is very crowded so if you are looking for solitude, it might not be the best camping spot for you. I liked the look of their cabins too. I might need to come back just to stay in one of those!
May 11, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA.We were given space #4015.It was basically in the parking lot. We have two young children, so it was a bummer since we were not really in the campground. After getting all set up and exploring the grounds, we were more than disappointed with our space#. We saw that there were several open spaces. So, I went into the office and requested that we be moved. We were.
May 11, 2015
I enjoyed how the tent areas were with plenty of space available between them. And how many thing you have for the kids to entertain themselves, that was awesome. I look forward to staying there again. Thanks
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
The KOA of San Diego was absolutely wonderful. They have activities geared for all age ranges, and pay extra attention to fine details. This campground is very kid oriented and pet friendly.
May 11, 2015
Our stay was great! Clean bathrooms, friendly staff and plenty of activities. The location campground and closeness of sites were too congested for our preferred outdoor experience.
May 11, 2015
Very nice cabins that are updated with great features such as two tvs, large refrigeratorand nice fire pit! We had a great relaxing time
May 08, 2015
Beautiful deluxe Kabin, had everything included that we could possibly want
May 07, 2015
Everything was perfect. Thank you to all San Diego KOA team!
May 07, 2015
We have stayed here multiple times with our dogs and other time with family. I have to say I love the atmosphere and will most likely stay again. My only complaint was the last time we stayed we asked for only a few extra towels but we did not meet the "3 day rule". This would be my only complaint. Thank you
May 05, 2015
May 05, 2015
Had a awesome weekend 😍😍😍
May 04, 2015
Great for camping with a group of friends or a club function. Saw some really nice campsites but most cites are like camping in a sardine can. Liked the shade the trees provided. The campground was clean and well maintained overall. Staff was courteous and help full. Generally speaking there are a lot of amenities such as the pool for family campers staying at this park.
May 04, 2015
We had an amazing time. We rented the cabins in the circle for my husbands 4oth bday. The staff was amazing and very helpful. The cabins are great! My only 1 complaint was a security guard who asked us to keep it down was very rude. Other than that we had the best time ever!
May 04, 2015
We loved how clean and organized everything was. The staff was great! We got alot of use out of the pool! We ate at the sand castle cafe and the food was delicious! We enjoyed the deluxe camping cabin and would love to come back soon!
May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
Pues a mi me gustaba mucho.pero ultimamente por todas partes sale un olor desagradable, pienso que deverian revisar ese caso. Y no estaria mal que mantubieran un poco la alberca con temperatura mas agradable.
May 04, 2015
I was very refreshing stay. Lots of fun.
May 04, 2015
Our stay was phenomenal! KOA has many activities geared for kids and is overly family and pet friendly. The site and park were exceptionally clean and relaxing. The staff is extremely professional, friendly, and more than helpful when you need something. A future, more extended stay will be forthcoming in the summer.
May 04, 2015
Beyond expectation!!! Thanks our family and friends had so much fun .
May 04, 2015
Best KOA ever (about 30 years as KOA card holders). This KOA is "a destination in a destination city"; a great place to call home for a week. Thank you staff and management.
May 03, 2015
Great dog parks, very clean, pretty setting, excellent RV sites with tables. Nice pool and nice, safe, areas for children. Friendly staff!! We will be back!!
May 03, 2015
Had the best time ever . Love how clean everything was and all the things that were avaliable for us to do. The staff was very pleasant and helpful.
May 03, 2015
great pool, playgroumd, beautiful shady places, very clean
May 01, 2015
This is the best KOA .
May 01, 2015
This was our first time renting an RV and staying at a KOA WE LOVED IT. everyone was great and the place VERY WELL KEPT. VERY CLEAN
Apr 30, 2015
Great place. The pool is perfect with kids.
Apr 29, 2015
Apr 29, 2015
stay was great. Staff friendly. Would have given higher score but had two issues. First, after first day there was a foul smelling odor coming from the ground hookups that would not go away. Secondly, office staff friendly but one staff not helpful. Asked her if office had air pump for bike was told no but were not offered or told about air pump outside. we found by coincidence only.
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
One of the best KOAs we have stayed in. Very clean, the staff was nice, and the campground is laid out nicely and friendly to tent campers. We will be back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.