San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2014
We love the KOA!!!
Aug 09, 2014
Offered 'free' upgrade on site at arrival- and ended up in small site. No space for table or fire pit. Would have probably preferred 'non' up grade. But this park is one of the best in San Diego area. Good location, great facilities (except narrow space-2105), quiet despite being between 3 frwys. Lots of shade. Neighbors were exceptionally quiet. "I'll be back!"
Aug 09, 2014
Unfriendly staff Too much noise Very low value for money No electricity on tent sites Clean restrooms
Aug 09, 2014
Offer bingo more than once per week. Change the covering in the dark park grounds. It hurts their paws.
Aug 09, 2014
Like always, everything was wonderful. Super helpful staff... But, for the first time we had problems with ants and spiders in the cabins. The boys woke up with numerous bites.... Not making for happy campers :(
Aug 09, 2014
Great place but a bit too pricey for the cabins
Aug 09, 2014
internet rarely worked when it did it was slow. crows covered car and rv. staff was friendly. internet is important enough that this should be addressed there are many bad reviews online regarding this, some people have to work while on vacation.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
The dog park is great, but needs a different surface. The little pieces of bark are painful on their paws. My son's dog ended up at the vet due to a puncture wound from the bark.
Aug 08, 2014
I stayed here for 6 days. On the third day I went on a 3 day fishing trip upon returning my 43ft $150,000 rig was swarming with ants in every room!!! This was not how I wanted end a trip. After realizing this problem I spoke to a few other campers and they stated they were having the same issues with ants. Supply DE until this problen is resolved. $250 later i'm ant free!!!
Aug 08, 2014
I have been coming to this KOA for 10 yrs and this is the first time I was disappointed. We asked for help with the grill in the common area, and nobody showed up. The hot tub was filthy, the toilet seats had a ring on the bottom, something you wouldn't see if it was cleaned daily, the cabin I was staying in had dirt and other items under the bunk beds, a screen to small for window, not covering o
Aug 08, 2014
We had a great time! Positives; very clean bathrooms and showers, lots of amenities (pool, dog park, laundry, store, activities), very family friendly, very dog friendly. Negatives; street sweepers and lawn mowers drive way to fast. Some of the staff not so friendly (middle age Hispanic dude is on a serious power trip), street lamps stay on all night.
Aug 08, 2014
It is clean and lovely, quiet, and the management is wonderful and extremely helpful!
Aug 08, 2014
Nice Swimmingpool for the Kids. Clean showers and Restrooms.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
We love KOA San Diego! There is so much to do. My kids loved the jumping pillows, the arcade and building rockets, as well as, making s'mores around the campfire. They did not want to leave! We will definitely be coming back!
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
The only thing that is missing is a microwave! All this microwaveable food in the office and no microwave. :)
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Friendly staff. They need to mop the bathroom floors more often (the ones near the pool).
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Great place....lots of activities and things to do. The spaces are a little close together and it is crowded so you have to be OK with that, but remembereing you are in the middle of urban America and not is a remote state park, the place is real good. The thing I was most appreciative of was the friendliness of the staff. That goes such a long way to a great time and stay.
Aug 07, 2014
Cabin is clean . When we went biking around the area , there is unpleasant smell coming from some of the areas near RV's. Air quality not so good.overall it was good.
Aug 07, 2014
our stay was very pleasant the staff was excellent and very helpful we recommend this to all of our friends and family
Aug 07, 2014
Une odeur d'égout émanait régulièrement près de notre site. Si cela est corrigé, le Koa est parfait.
Aug 06, 2014
Excellent KOA can see why voted best in U.S. Thanks
Aug 06, 2014
Beautiful sites great people
Aug 05, 2014
This is a great KOA when it comes to amenities and overall beauty. The staff is great and does their best to meet your needs. Unfortunately, there is a major problem that is totally out of the control of the staff or the facility; the birds. They come every night and every morning like clockwork. Hundreds of them. You spend every morning cleaning the mess off your car and RV. Not fun.
Aug 05, 2014
The park itself is nice and so are the people. My biggest complaint was the horrible sewer smell we smelled the whole time we were there. We had a really bad ant problem too. We made sure we never left anything out.
Aug 05, 2014
We had a great stay at this campground. The do a great job. They were friendly and the amenities were super...
Aug 05, 2014
The activities are fun. They were nice and gave us a free upgrade to tent with electricity. The bathrooms are terrible, I can't count how many times they were out of toilet paper. The night time noise was really bad, quiet hours are a joke. One camp was blasting music at 10:30 like it was party time. Still, where else can you camp in San Diego, so thats that.
Aug 05, 2014
Very friendly and responsive staff; well planned events for the kids; very resonably priced facility plus amenities such as Sunday breakfast; would certainly visit this KOA campground again!
Aug 05, 2014
koa employees were very helpful, friendly and cheerful. great location and campsite. we'll be back definately
Aug 05, 2014
Kids loved the bikes and pool. They only want to stay at KOA when in San Diego
Aug 05, 2014
This was our 3rd stay at this KOA. The park is beautiful, staff is friendly and helpful, and we will definitely be back.
Aug 04, 2014
Our family love this KOA!!! We have been coming back year after year! The campground is always clean, the staff are super friendly and very helpful! Every year there is a new fun thing for our children to do.The store has everything you might need or crave as (ice cream) KOA San Diego is our favorite place!!!!
Aug 04, 2014
Staff friendly, clean restrooms, lots of activities for kids. However, too many crows and loud early morning - whole family got pooped on.
Aug 04, 2014
Clean,Family and Kids friendly nice people lovely Staff
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Very helpful staff. Quiet environment. Lots for grandkids to do. All around good time.
Aug 04, 2014
Pull through were great. Lovely sites. Had trouble with the crows all over the place
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Overall a good place to stay. Cost of the sites was reasonable and we liked that the sites had cement pads for the picnic table. Campground was by a noisy freeway, and there were some weird smells present at times (mainly sewer type smells). My wife really did not like the bathrooms though - the toilets and showers were odd.
Aug 04, 2014
We loved the quiet nights, clean sites and activities for families. I think we missed out on some activities for the kids that we were not informed of. A brochure of activities when you check in would be helpful. Other than that we loved it and will return.
Aug 04, 2014
LOVE this KOA. My family and I have been visiting this location since I was young boy and now I take my family to it. A summer tradition we will always treasure.
Aug 04, 2014
Kampground was very nice even when very crowded! Bathrooms could have been cleaner. Staff was great!
Aug 04, 2014
We had a great week at the San Diego KOA... it was clean, friendly and beautiful. There were fun activities on site and discounts on activities in San Diego. We loved the shooting gallery!
Aug 04, 2014
Loved staying with you all. You provide so many activities that it is a vacation. Our Kamping Kabin was super. My ony reason to not give you 5 stars was that the restrooms were lacking toilet paper twice in the 24 hours I was there and they needed to be cleaned a little more often.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.