San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Tucked away off the 54, fairly quiet, clean and friendly. Don't check in late, unless you don't mind waiting around for security to show up to tell you where your site is.
Sep 14, 2015
Had a great stay. Very friendly staff and lots of fun for the kids
Sep 14, 2015
Lots of fun! The pool really helped beat the heat!
Sep 14, 2015
Loved all the new amenities, the cafe, new cabins, and jumping pillows. Had an awesome space with plenty of room for the kids to play. Campground is always clean and staff is friendly.
Sep 14, 2015
We brought Grandchildren. We used and enjoyed the pool, playground, and the cafe. Nice clean park.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
We were just overnighters. we could see this is a very family friendly place which is great. We found it pricey for just over night.
Sep 14, 2015
Very nice clean park. We enjoyed the pool and spa. The "Hot Mess" breakfast was delicious
Sep 13, 2015
Extremely nice and helpful people at reception. Clean and well organized campsite.
Sep 13, 2015
Ants infested our trailer
Sep 13, 2015
As always, KOA camp site and staffs made our memorable vacation!
Sep 13, 2015
We stayed 3 nights and had not a single moment of peace, because this place is extremely noisy (Helicopters,Freeway,Staff driving around with squeaky carts & using leave blowers in the early morning. Showers aso just ok (small, many Ants..) Might be a good Place for Kids, not for relaxing Vacation.Staff was very friendly, but this was the most disappointing and for that most expensive KOA we ever
Sep 12, 2015
Pretty campground, one of our favorite local RV spots. It would help Rio clean up the bits of trash and leaves at many sites after the weekend.
Sep 12, 2015
I was staying in a KOA cabin thebad new is the cabin was infested with ants we arrived cheched in and left to enjoy the day we returned late went to bed to wake up being biten and bed full of ants it was the worst experence the good thing is KOA refund my additional night we checked out and went to a marriot wish we could have stayed but could not take a chance on another 2 nights of this
Sep 11, 2015
Always a great time! The staff is excellent!!!
Sep 10, 2015
Extremely easy access to all of San Diegos attractions. Very friendly staff. Bathrooms do get crowded on Holiday weekends but great on all except peak occupancy days. Nice food in restaurant, quite well prepared.
Sep 10, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA during the football season for the past 4 years and the facility is very comfortable and beautiful scenery.
Sep 09, 2015
Great park, great people running the park. Clean and well maintained. Thank you
Sep 09, 2015
Great stay. The only problem I had was in the showers two showers I was in had no cold water and the water was so hot it burned my skin. Other than that I love this KOA
Sep 09, 2015
Although we were unable to get our requested trailer and tent sites (again). We always have a great time. Hopefully next time we be together with the entire family and make it a true reunion.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Very bad sewer smell from 9-4 to 9-6. I called to complain twice & staff never came out to my sight.
Sep 09, 2015
I love this KOA, we've stayed here 4 or so times. The new construction that has taken the place of the RV camping sites where people would stay for quite some time (the sites were individually and attractively decorated/planted/adorned with outdoor habiliments)disturbs me. I preferred the hominess and individualism to the almost hotel-like cabins. That said, the cooking areas rock, much else, too.
Sep 09, 2015
Aways nice staying the but we have noticed that they landscaping and flowers aren't kept like before.
Sep 09, 2015
Had a great time, the driveways are pretty tight if you have a large RV.
Sep 09, 2015
Was great, a beautiful kamp with huge trees and nice camping spots, bathrooms clean and friendly personnel, lots of activity specially for the kids.
Sep 09, 2015
This was our first time camping at this location. We enjoyed the amount of shade the sites provide and how clean the entire facility appeared. We also enjoyed the amount of activities you have for kids. Overall, great time. The only complaint we had was the sewer problem you are having. The sewer stench was at every site. It may be settling and not flowing as expected.
Sep 09, 2015
Too crowded... deluxe cabins are too close to each other. Its like living in downtown.
Sep 08, 2015
Thank you for helping to make this a memorable Labor Day stay for our family. Our sons and their friends had a blast. The bicycle rentals, swimming pool and various activities were appreciated and well used. The staff were unfailingly friendly and helpful. One demerit, however, was the unmistakable smell of sewer that sometimes wafted through. But overall an excellent stay. Would love to return.
Sep 08, 2015
This is one of the best KOAs I have camped at. Best service and friendliest staff. You guys do a great job!!!
Sep 08, 2015
Best place of all my camping place,s can,t wait tillnext year
Sep 08, 2015
Was looking forward for the ice cream social and panckae breakfast.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
The campground is fairly nice and in a decent location...but the spaces are incredibly crowded and for being packed in so tight with very narrow streets, it is hard to get in/out of spots (even with pull-thru, which is ridiculous), and with bicycles, scooters and children, it is a recipe for disaster. The park is really nice, it's just a shame that there are spots crammed into every last corner.
Sep 08, 2015
Always perfect!!!!
Sep 08, 2015
my family and I had a wonderful time the only thing bad was it smell so much like sewer we couldn't eat out side out of that very good your sewer needs to be appropriate fix thank you yes we will state again
Sep 08, 2015
The sewer smell was so bad, other than that I always enjoy our stay in Labor Day weekend.
Sep 08, 2015
We've been going for about 8yrs now. It was a 5 star than to us but the terrible sewer smell that's getting worse every year that we can't even eat outdoors( which needs to be corrected)and too too many dogs for us (1 per site is fair)brings it to a 2 star. Looking for another place. Fix these and we'll be back
Sep 08, 2015
It was a great campgound. However, it did not prove to be the best choice for our family as our visitors were not allowed to come and visit us.
Sep 08, 2015
The staff was great!!! Helpful and polite!! Have already recommended to many friends from work!!! One thing I would like to see is that you put the big rv's and trailers in 50 amp spots and not a pop up tent trailer that only uses 30 amp or less!! Other than that I will be staying there again in the future!!!
Sep 08, 2015
There should be a designated area for the kids with the bikes and maybe a side walk area
Sep 08, 2015
Lots of things for the kids to do!
Sep 08, 2015
We had a wonderful time, can't wait to go back next year!
Sep 08, 2015
The activities for the kids were wonderful! I do think the ventriloquist act was "slightly" inappropriate at times for younger kids. Place was clean, green and really enjoyable. We plan on coming back!
Sep 08, 2015
Although it was a holiday Weekend and crowded, your staff was on top of everything, plenty of activities and things for the kids to do. However it would have been nice if the night staff had enforced the quiet hours.
Sep 08, 2015
We were very pleased with your facility. We will definitely be back for future camping trips to the beach. Everything was clean and comfortable. We were a bit skeptical of the location when getting of the freeway but were pleasantly surprised once we arrived at the park.
Sep 08, 2015
I always love to stay in this campground. My only negative this time around is we were placed in the upper level camp area since the campground was so full and there was no shade. I wish I would have known this was where I would be placed when I reserved on-line because I would not have made the reservation.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Our kids really enjoyed the bike rentals, and there was a lot to do in camp as well as in the city. Great staff!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps