San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 03, 2017
Clean,quiet yet family friendly in a convenient location.
May 02, 2017
Great time. We will be back 😀
May 02, 2017
Great place for young kids! They were always doing something! They had so much fun they were wiped out at the end of the day!! They really played a lot. It was so much fun watching them.
May 02, 2017
Always enjoy going there. We took our dog to k9camp a lot. Unfortunately every time we went the dog waste trash can was never emptied. Same waste all three days
May 02, 2017
Great park. A lot to do and the staff was great. Will definitely return
May 02, 2017
Great and busy campground! What a fun spot for kids! Loved the dog yards!
May 02, 2017
Clean facilities. Only problem I noticed was the fact they limited activities based on the day of the week.
May 02, 2017
The gentleman who was working late friday who checked us in was so helpful and kind. I hope someone can let him know how much we appreciated his welcome. You have some very sweet people working at this location and we are already planning to come back in June. We have never camped at a place like this, there were so many activities for kids. Amazing overall. Thanks!
May 01, 2017
Our favorite campground! Everything is above and beyond great here! The staff goes the extra mile for you, the amenities are all top notch, and the ground could not be more beautiful! Loved the new basketball court, can't wait for the new pool!
May 01, 2017
Wonderful sites with lots of shade, we had a back in spot that had a great grassy area and a concrete patio. It was wonderful for sitting outdoors. There was plenty to do and the entire campground was clean and well kept. Even the construction was only a little intrusive. Only negative was our other party did not get site next to us as promised by the staff when we called ahead.
May 01, 2017
Love this KOA.
May 01, 2017
Love love this campground! Everyone is so friendly
May 01, 2017
Too much noise from all the renal vehicles. Very smoke from fires.
May 01, 2017
Tons of stuff to do. Kids had a lot of fun. Staff was nice and helpful.
Apr 30, 2017
Very clean park and Friendly staff, large level pull through sites, free wifi just sign up and you get 5 bars, I will be back next year, thank you KOA
Apr 30, 2017
Very clean and maintained. Great location. Loved it! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Apr 29, 2017
Very excited that we get to park our rig in Storage with new Storedge system. Grandbaby had a swim this time. We're looking forward to more visits soon.
Apr 29, 2017
Everything was awesome!
Apr 29, 2017
I was totally satisfied, the place was clean , your staff was superb and I will definitely come back, thank you, Marcos Josa
Apr 29, 2017
Grand kids couldn't get enough of the grounds. Excellent place very well kept.I would recommend this camp ground for everyone!
Apr 29, 2017
Great service & facilities. Thank you!
Apr 29, 2017
Thank you
Apr 28, 2017
Apr 28, 2017
Wonderful accommodations and wonderful people, not only other guests but the employees as well. Thank you for a great "glamping" experience.
Apr 28, 2017
Apr 27, 2017
excellent
Apr 27, 2017
I take my class her every year! They are great! Everything is super clean, safe, and fun for my students. The common kitchen area is great for food prep as well!
Apr 27, 2017
Apr 27, 2017
My family and I have been going to the koa metro for years I would say 29 years. My kids have very fond memories. Now they are taking their children and we are also taking our grand kids. We have tent and TV camped and have totally enjoyed our stay every time. Also have seen how the park has grown and changed with the great improvements.
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 26, 2017
I think the trees & flowers are beautiful. The hot tub was good. I used the shower twice. It was clean. The other campers were friendly.
Apr 26, 2017
Had a great stay! Can't wait until the remodel is done!
Apr 25, 2017
Very friendly, knowledgeable staff who seemed truly happy to be there. Beautiful landscaping and close to all activities in San Diego.
Apr 25, 2017
Surprisingly quiet. We were expecting more noise from the surroundings - and neighbours
Apr 25, 2017
We love this KOA, plenty of staff. Took our trailer for the first time out to KOA to learn the ropes and met some great ppl
Apr 25, 2017
we had a little hick up in our placement into a site when we first got there. Could have been the poor description of the site on the web reservations. That was fixed when we were moved to a MUCH better site. We loved it and would go back again, we have stayed here in the past too. Can't wait for the new pool complex.
Apr 25, 2017
San Diego KOA campground is very well equiped campground. The only disadvantage is location in San Diego - it is a bit far from major San Diego places of interest.
Apr 25, 2017
This was our family's first visit to this KOA kampground and we loved it! So much for our kids to do, safe for them to walk around and ride scooters, it's clean and friendly staff! We had a blast and scheduled our next trip before we left! Thanks for a fun trip!
Apr 25, 2017
As usual, this camping experience wad amazing and we had a great time. My three boys LOVE this KOA and just hours after leaving want to know when we can go back
Apr 25, 2017
My first trip. At an hour from home its a great get a way. The cafe has great food, store will stocked, activities. No reason to leave the campground!.
Apr 24, 2017
Our group of 15 Rigs had a great time . Everything was perfect thanks to our group person Carol Curtus
Apr 24, 2017
Our camp site #3104 had a strong odor of dog urine, other than that our stay was pleasant very peaceful place family friendly!
Apr 24, 2017
I would rate higher but they put is in a spot making is detach after we made the turn.
Apr 24, 2017
Couldn't have been more impressed.
Apr 24, 2017
How does one ever get the premium site I tried by calling 3wks in advance they said they were all booked but when we arrived they were empty until the day we were leaving.l will pay extra to reserve one next time olsonp@cox.net
Apr 24, 2017
Our stay was fantastic. It was a great distance for get to the beach and local stores. The shoelwers and pool/hot tub were great. The only negative thing is our neighbors played loud music till about 10:30 pm after quiet hours. Other than that it was awesome, staff was kind the campnwasbwell kept. Thanks!
Apr 24, 2017
Great stay, cabin clean, beds comfortable, right next to cooking pavilion which was kept very clean. Bathrooms very clean all day and night, clean and well designed showers, family enjoyed!
Apr 24, 2017
Had a great stay as usual. Staff always excellent customer service. New restaurant awesome.
Apr 24, 2017
We like your facility, however the space 2105 was too narrow. Way to narrow and the road way in that area was too narrow as well!
Apr 24, 2017
My family frequents the SD KOA and we love it there. Cant wait for the new recreation area to be complete.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award