San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Nov 12, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
I only stayed one night and didn't have a lot of time there, but really liked the campground and your staff. Julie
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
Even while a park improvement project was in its beginning stages, this KOA was perfect. The staff was energetic, helpful and friendly. We will definitely return and recommend this KOA to others. Major kudos to the staff!!!
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
excellent staff, excellent service, clean and beautiful grounds. sites were clean and concrete pads were excellent This is a 5 star KOA like I have never seen !! Good Job! We wished our koa in flagstaff,az could be just half as nice as yours. WE WILL BE BACK George and Joe - "Little" and "DJ" too!
Nov 11, 2013
The park was beautifully landscaped, and the staff was great, very friendly and helpful. The location is very convenient, we were able to visit with family without having to drive too far. The only negative that we can think of is that while the bathrooms were clean, they could probably use some updating. The tiles looked old and one toilet stall latch was missing. We will definitely come back!
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
I brought a friend and her family with me to experience your campgrounds. They loved it! The only complaint was an awful fishy smell in bathroom that seemed to linger on for more than a day. Property is looking even more beautiful than when I last visited. Helpful people at desk!!
Nov 11, 2013
It's a very pretty campground, the staff is nice, and we enjoyed our stay very much. It was our second time at this KOA. We would definitely stay there again.
Nov 11, 2013
Wonderful campground, plenty of staff,great atmosphere wit plenty of ammendities. Thank you.
Nov 11, 2013
Alway a wonderful place to stay. Campsites are alway in great shape, staff is very freiendly and helpful. The park is near everything.
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 10, 2013
The campsite was nice but we could hear the freeway traffic and the bathrooms smelled.
Nov 09, 2013
Alway a pleasure to stay here like always.....Thank you KOA
Nov 08, 2013
It is like staying in a well kept park. Lots of room between rigs (at least in the off season).
Nov 08, 2013
Nov 07, 2013
Very clean, and quiet.
Nov 07, 2013
We love staying here! It is a favorite family campground. Even with some noise from nearby freeways, construction and helicopters, it never fails to help us create great memories! :)
Nov 05, 2013
Just completed 5000 mile trip in Western and Central USA. This is one of top 5 campgrounds. Beautiful grounds, clean showers, extremely friendly staff and fun activities.
Nov 05, 2013
Near perfect 6 week stay. To many positives to mention them all. Great staff, wonderful place. One negative, need to move to Cable TV with digital transmision to the sites.
Nov 05, 2013
Our cabin was exelent!! Like being at home camping. The heat it pool is wonderfull!! The campers very nice too. Exelent service all staff very nice!!
Nov 05, 2013
Great every time and great people!! thank you see you again for sure!!
Nov 05, 2013
My family and friends always have a great time at KOA.
Nov 04, 2013
My stay in the deluxe cabin was absolutely great. It had all the accomendation that I was hoping for, except the unpleasant odor of the wonderful little black and white critter that visited us on Friday night.(smile) the kitchen are outside was perfect to us to prepare meals for 40 persons. regular cabins were clean.showers were a little cold. otherwise we all had a great time. Thanks KOA.
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
I stayed at a cabin with my two babies. It was clean and quiet.
Nov 04, 2013
Our stay was great as always. Will be back on the 27th for 4 nights.
Nov 04, 2013
Enjoyed our stay, very clean and well well set up for kids. Will return in warmer weather.
Nov 04, 2013
Clean and family oriented....as always has a good time!
Nov 03, 2013
Super site and staff. Only downside was disabled facilities were not up to the standard at some other sites visited. All have Coat hooks to high for wheelchair users, an easy fix. Also there are not grab rails in correct locations.
Nov 03, 2013
same comment as last time. great camping resort but 7 mile per hour speed limit needs to be enforced better and it is staff that seems to be the bigest offender. peddle to the metal on their carts. It is only time before someone gets hurt.
Nov 01, 2013
We stayed at KOA because a broken water pipe in our house made it necessary. We were not sure of how long and needed help with our rig. There was always some one available from KOA to assist. And that is in addition to the very nice facilities.
Oct 31, 2013
It would be nice if all of the burners in the ampersand kitchen worked. I had to wait 45 minutes to cook. A convenient feature other KOAs have is that they keep my credit card available for using on things we buy in the store, not easy to carry the credit card around. These are minor inconveniences , but weighed heavy on the enjoyment.
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
The cabin was awesome. The hospitality was even better! Thank you for a great weekend!
Oct 29, 2013
It was great! Loved the tent we stayed in. We will be back soon!
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
KOA has been a part of our family for 14years. We had so many problems and Inconsistency with our recent stay. We will no longer vacation twice a year at your KOA. Our huge family of 43 will be looking at other family friendly locations.
Oct 29, 2013
Fun
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
We've had multiple visits and always enjoy! You do a good job keeping the property clean, lovely and family friendly. Suggestion: have hand sanitizer at the common areas example, the office, playground / rental areas,picnic and trash areas. Thanks again and see you next year!
Oct 29, 2013
Very clean, especially the bathrooms. Service and maintenance people very helpful.
Oct 27, 2013
We stayed in about 30 KOA'S on our trip this summer. Yours definitely ranked near the top. We were moved due to bees without any problem. Thank you. We will be back.
Oct 27, 2013
Great campsite for family fun!
Oct 25, 2013
love staying there. construction was a little annoying, but needed for improvements, always clean, friendly, and peaceful nights.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.