San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Nov 18, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
I've stayed at over 50 KOA's, and this one is near or at the top. It's just a gorgeous setting with level concrete pads, beautifully maintained landscaping, and a wonderful trees.
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 17, 2013
Nov 17, 2013
It was unfortunate my family couldn't rent bikes since we had sandles. It didn't mention on your site that the surf shootout was closed. That was another let down.
Nov 16, 2013
Beautiful campground. Spent 3 nights and had zero problems.
Nov 15, 2013
it was overall satisfying experience with just few minor things that could make the grounds better. spider webs inside cabins, non-functional old TV remote, dirty bbq grill, dusty table tennis deck, but overall clean and friendly environment.
Nov 14, 2013
we had a wonderful time at your KOA in the deluxe cabins. we were so excited to see how nice and comfortable it was. Staff was very friendly& helpful. Fair pricing. The ONLY complaint we had was that there was no cabinet for food when we went shopping. we had a nice refrigerator but nowhere to place dry goods so that was awkward. the pool/Jacuzzi, game room and store were great too. Thank you!!!
Nov 14, 2013
Nov 13, 2013
The only problem was that we were told we could most likely be side by side with our group and when we arrived that was not possible. Is there any way that can be secured on our next visit.
Nov 13, 2013
Best KOA Kampground we have ever been to. The staff was helpful and friendly. The grounds were clean and well kept. Plenty of things for everyone to do.
Nov 13, 2013
The campground is beautiful and the staff are excellent. It's the nicest campground I've ever been to.
Nov 13, 2013
The staff was really helpful any time I needed assistance. The cabin I stayed in was clean and close to the bathrooms. Overall a great experience.
Nov 13, 2013
Nice clean campground...enjoyed our stay...
Nov 13, 2013
This is one of three KOA's that I would rate above 5 stars. Very clean, people are friendly.. Very, very nice.
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
I was very impressed. Cabins were excellent, grounds very clean and lot's of personnel every where to help with all your needs and questions.
Nov 12, 2013
This is a great place, centrally located and wonderful staff
Nov 12, 2013
Staff was very nice and helpful. The people in tent spot next to us was asked to leave because of behavior. Bathrooms and showers could use and update. Other than that everything was fine
Nov 12, 2013
It was very clean and the had a lot of amenities for the kids.
Nov 12, 2013
WE LOVED STAYING THERE! This was the best camp ground we have seen so far. Everyone was so friendly. You will see us again and our friends.
Nov 12, 2013
everythings good but restroom smells so bother me...
Nov 12, 2013
We loved the beautiful grounds and the awesome, helpful staff. It was very quiet and clean!
Nov 12, 2013
Excellent grounds, great employees, loved that it was not jam packed this weekend. Only complaint, sewer smell, every time we stay here,,,,not a deal breaker for us, but it might really turn some people away.
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
I only stayed one night and didn't have a lot of time there, but really liked the campground and your staff. Julie
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
Even while a park improvement project was in its beginning stages, this KOA was perfect. The staff was energetic, helpful and friendly. We will definitely return and recommend this KOA to others. Major kudos to the staff!!!
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
excellent staff, excellent service, clean and beautiful grounds. sites were clean and concrete pads were excellent This is a 5 star KOA like I have never seen !! Good Job! We wished our koa in flagstaff,az could be just half as nice as yours. WE WILL BE BACK George and Joe - "Little" and "DJ" too!
Nov 11, 2013
The park was beautifully landscaped, and the staff was great, very friendly and helpful. The location is very convenient, we were able to visit with family without having to drive too far. The only negative that we can think of is that while the bathrooms were clean, they could probably use some updating. The tiles looked old and one toilet stall latch was missing. We will definitely come back!
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
I brought a friend and her family with me to experience your campgrounds. They loved it! The only complaint was an awful fishy smell in bathroom that seemed to linger on for more than a day. Property is looking even more beautiful than when I last visited. Helpful people at desk!!
Nov 11, 2013
It's a very pretty campground, the staff is nice, and we enjoyed our stay very much. It was our second time at this KOA. We would definitely stay there again.
Nov 11, 2013
Wonderful campground, plenty of staff,great atmosphere wit plenty of ammendities. Thank you.
Nov 11, 2013
Alway a wonderful place to stay. Campsites are alway in great shape, staff is very freiendly and helpful. The park is near everything.
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 10, 2013
The campsite was nice but we could hear the freeway traffic and the bathrooms smelled.
Nov 09, 2013
Alway a pleasure to stay here like always.....Thank you KOA
Nov 08, 2013
It is like staying in a well kept park. Lots of room between rigs (at least in the off season).
Nov 08, 2013
Nov 07, 2013
Very clean, and quiet.
Nov 07, 2013
We love staying here! It is a favorite family campground. Even with some noise from nearby freeways, construction and helicopters, it never fails to help us create great memories! :)
Nov 05, 2013
Just completed 5000 mile trip in Western and Central USA. This is one of top 5 campgrounds. Beautiful grounds, clean showers, extremely friendly staff and fun activities.
Nov 05, 2013
Near perfect 6 week stay. To many positives to mention them all. Great staff, wonderful place. One negative, need to move to Cable TV with digital transmision to the sites.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.