San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 24, 2016
My kids were excited to stay there and we loved it.
Feb 24, 2016
Excellent park with one major problem. The wifi is unavailable. For this reason I would go to another park next time.
Feb 24, 2016
I really love that camp site it's so peaceful n the staff is friendly.
Feb 23, 2016
Every staff member was helpful and courteous. We loved every minute of our 11 day deluxe cabin stay ~ except when we tried using the WIFI. We ended up using our phones as hot spots so our children could do their school work comfortably. One of our son's would go to the arcade/laundry area to get a better signal. We will be back to this KOA for sure <3
Feb 23, 2016
All of you were easy to talk and the food at the cafe was excellent!
Feb 23, 2016
Good stay.
Feb 23, 2016
overpriced and terrible cancellation policy( loss of deposit
Feb 22, 2016
Fun
Feb 22, 2016
beautiful park and great staff
Feb 22, 2016
Perfect place to bring your kids, grandchildren!! Swimming, bike riding, jumping, climbing and meeting new friends!
Feb 22, 2016
Beautiful campground. I would recommend parental supervision be more required by the grounds. Too many unruly disrespectful children running around.
Feb 22, 2016
One of the best run and maintained KOA. Curious helpful hardworking staff. Neat clean with many amenities we've never seen before. Location is convient for RV park in San Diego area but noisy right under expressways. We will stay here again.
Feb 20, 2016
Feb 20, 2016
Stayed for one night in the deluxe cabin. Everything we needed was in the room and it was clean and well maintained. I would have given it a five except for the bed which was pretty noisy. Other than that, it was perfect. The grounds are well kept and the amenities are wonderful!
Feb 19, 2016
great stay
Feb 19, 2016
The cabin accomodations were great! We loved having the cute patio furniture and the fire pit. The cabin was so roomy and comfortable-the kids LOVED the sleeping loft. We can't wait to come back! KOA is awesome☺️
Feb 19, 2016
Perhaps more showers, everyone was very helpful and friendly.
Feb 18, 2016
always pleasant
Feb 18, 2016
The staff should be updated on the current events going on at the camp grounds
Feb 17, 2016
Great KOA Great staff Weekend Rollers February camp out was perfect. Thank you
Feb 17, 2016
space was uncomfortable old style site with side hookups need to be modernized in the 2000 line of sites. Tree seed pods all over and dangerous to walk on almost rolled my ankles several times even after raking the area. Noticed dogs that I thought were banned from the park PIT BULLS and MANSTAFES. We have used this KOA many times over many years with COMPLETE satisafication not so much this time
Feb 17, 2016
Clean. Excellent amenities at the Kamp ground. Close to the city. The only thing I would like to see differently is to not allow parking on the dirt patch behind the Green 5 row. It would make it so much easier to pull the big rigs in and out of those tight spots if cars/trucks weren't parked there. Otherwise excellent stay and I highly recommend. We'll definitely be back.
Feb 17, 2016
Great place to stay near everything in the San Diego area
Feb 17, 2016
Thank you Kevin And Christine!!! They helped me get the Cabin ready on 2/15/16. Friendly as always!
Feb 16, 2016
We absolutely love staying at the Chula Vista KOA! SOOO great for the kids and we love the new café and sitting area that was added! Always friendly service and grounds are always clean!Thank you!!
Feb 16, 2016
We rented one of the deluxe cabins for a week. Everything was comfortable, clean, and working properly. We had a great stay!
Feb 16, 2016
The staff was friendly and provided excellent service...it was very clean and well kept. We had a great stay and the weather couldn't be more beautiful!
Feb 16, 2016
Very good!
Feb 16, 2016
Several camp sites were allowed to leave their dog run loose. We stop walking our dog on the roads where this dogs were. It appears your KOA does not enforce dogs must be on leashes
Feb 16, 2016
good site...very well maintained...
Feb 16, 2016
Stay was great loved the camp ground
Feb 16, 2016
We've enjoyed the improvements here over the years we've visited. We particularly love the Sandcastle Cafe! Really good food prepared by nice people. Great microbrews too! Only concern: this visit the sewer vents let out quite the odor in several places in the park. Never had this problem before. Still a great stay!
Feb 16, 2016
Loved all the improvements you've made since we last were there.
Feb 16, 2016
Friendly staff and well kept grounds. The restrooms near the small cabins could have used a lot more attention. Overall a great stay.
Feb 16, 2016
Very nice 3 day weekend. Will be back on july 4th weekend.
Feb 16, 2016
Great place for the family. Lots of activities set up for them to stay busy. Good amenities and good sites, clean and a very helpful staff. We will be back soon!
Feb 16, 2016
We always enjoy are time at Koa Metro. It is clean, friendly and you continue add fun things to do for the whole family. Thanks.
Feb 16, 2016
We will never go back to this place again. Kids running all over the place unsupervised. Inconsiderate campers playing loud music and talking loud until late hours into the night and a careless staff that would not da anything to curtail this kind of uncivilized behavior. We had made reservation for two nights but we packed and left the campground the second day because of the campers next to us.
Feb 16, 2016
San Diego KOA is a clean and nice place to take your family. Activities for the whole family. Swimming pool and bike riding.
Feb 15, 2016
KOA is continue being the best place for my family to camp.
Feb 15, 2016
Feb 15, 2016
It was really nice to stay at San Diego Metro with my family. Nice place, nice people, nice air, so fun in activity areas
Feb 15, 2016
Everyone was so polite and efficient! And it was so clean.
Feb 15, 2016
Very nice, will come back again.
Feb 14, 2016
Wonderful place to stay.
Feb 13, 2016
10000000%
Feb 13, 2016
everything was great !!! Had a really good time Very clean and quiet nice dog park too
Feb 13, 2016
Had a great stay. Staff was very helpful and kind. Facilities were clean. Would go back again.
Feb 12, 2016
The San Diego Metro, CA KOA campground is one of the nicest KOA parks we have stayed. It is well maintained, all staff members are very pleasant and the Cafe has very good food. We enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it.
Feb 11, 2016
Great place to camp.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award