San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 01, 2017
Dec 31, 2016
great
Dec 31, 2016
Great place, friendly staff, clean facilities and lots to do.
Dec 31, 2016
Great! Close to everything.
Dec 31, 2016
Place has changed drastically. Very noisy, expensive and the staff was not friendly. Use to be our favorite place in Chula Vista. We'll stay elsewhere next time.
Dec 31, 2016
Every part of our visit was awesome. It started before we even got there with a phone call to make sure we got in the right spot. Coming in was effortless. The campground was incredibly clean. Our girls loved the jumping pillows. Even the the food at the cafe was good. Looking forward to coming back for the new pool!
Dec 31, 2016
Excellent as always.
Dec 31, 2016
Dec 31, 2016
Very nice KOA. Clean and well maintained.
Dec 30, 2016
Dec 30, 2016
This is a great family campground with lots for the kids to do. One of the best that we have stayed at! Our only complaint would be that it is extremely smoky in the evenings from the campfires; close up the windows in your camper if you don't want to get smoked out.
Dec 30, 2016
Great location, clean and well laid out. A little tight for our 5th wheel plus truck but doable. Great camp store and cafe on site we loved. Can't wait to come back to see the new pool completed!!!
Dec 30, 2016
SD KOA is our "homeport". We live in Chula Vista, but love the KOA. The staff are always friendly and helpful, the ground are beautiful and well maintained. We did a mini "stay-cation" for Christmas, and it was a lot of fun. Trying to organize more with friends in the near future. Keep up the good work.
Dec 30, 2016
All the employees were very friendly, and helpful. The facilities were clean and well maintained. Loved that it was busy and there were lots of kids and friendly people camping during our stay. We will be back!
Dec 30, 2016
Very clean, nice staff. Overall a wonderful experience.
Dec 29, 2016
Clean cabin and good customer service. We didn't get enough hot water to shower. It turned cold after four minutes. Other than that we had a great time at the cabin.
Dec 29, 2016
Staff is very friendly and helpful...maintenance workers were considerate, and the park is kid friendly....
Dec 29, 2016
There were many activities for kids there such as a pool, bicycle rentals, a bounce pillow area. And for cooking there was a propane grill and stove top cooking area for campers to use. I was impressed how well kept the site was.
Dec 28, 2016
Great! Staff awesome. Complaints: On Demand hot water system very poor! Inconsistent. Had to learn, even then not consistent. When did get it to work was fine until changed hot to cold ratio, then went to cold. $170 per night to expensive to have this problem. Also light fixture above kitchen sink broken. Not light bulb, but fixture. Other wise.... wonderful place. Thanks.
Dec 28, 2016
Wonderful Christmas stay! Our deluxe cabin even has a surround sound system! :)
Dec 28, 2016
Dec 28, 2016
SAN Diego KOA is one of the nicest parks we have stayed in.
Dec 28, 2016
We loved out stay. Freindly, helpful staff. Clean, well-kept grounds. Will definitely return.
Dec 28, 2016
Very pretty and clean. Very friendly front desk folks and all workers were nice.
Dec 27, 2016
Dec 27, 2016
We had a great time. Camp grounds were very well cared for and employee were very friendly
Dec 27, 2016
We were so glad that we found your campground! We will return.
Dec 27, 2016
I was,in a bind and was moving and needed a,llace to oark my trailer short term these folks were outstabding coming to my aid. Thankyou staff at KOA
Dec 26, 2016
Loved this KOA location because there were so many things the kids could do like ride bikes, jump on the inflatables and rock climb. Will definitely come back to stay here again. Facility were very clean. Plenty of trees which makes you feel like your somewhere deep in the forest but yet your close to everything.
Dec 26, 2016
Dec 24, 2016
Great staff, great park nuff said
Dec 24, 2016
Friendly staff, immaculate grounds, delicious food at the Sand Castle Cafe!
Dec 23, 2016
Dec 23, 2016
Everything was great. Kids had a gareat time with stuff to do.
Dec 22, 2016
easily the nicest KOA my wife and I have been to.
Dec 21, 2016
The only problem is that the floor plans are not what they show. this should be fixed. You should be glad you have a great manager that was very helpful. He know how to treat customers. (he was from england) So please update your floorplans. I was very upset.
Dec 21, 2016
Dec 21, 2016
Great staff, beautiful and serene setting,
Dec 21, 2016
This is a great campground. Very organized, very clean and everyone that works there is extremely friendly and eager to help and make your stay perfect! We came to stay a week and ended up seeing how long we could spend there! We plan to go back and stay here very soon! Our next stay is already booked! :-)
Dec 20, 2016
The cabin was very cute and clean. We had the deluxe cabin. The grounds were great and everyone was friendly. The only bad thing was the heaters did not work and someone came to fix them the day we were leaving. They did supply floor heaters so we did stay warm. We'll be back!! GO RAIDERS!!!
Dec 20, 2016
Good location and well organized site. :-)
Dec 19, 2016
Dec 19, 2016
Awsome campground, great dog friendly, aCrivitz filled resort
Dec 19, 2016
Loved all of it! The kids loved the giant jumping pillows. We had a great time in the cabin and enjoyed how close it was to all the fun San Diego has to offer.
Dec 19, 2016
Very friendly,helpful. Cleanliness fantastic. Great optional spots. We like the location. Would stay again.
Dec 19, 2016
This is a beautiful park with more amenities than I could imagine! Our space was large with plenty of room between trailers and we had a concrete patio with a table, chairs, and a fire pit! The park was decorated very cute for Christmas. As far as commuting, we Uber-d our way around to the different attractions which were usually no more than about 15miles from rnour longest commute to La Jolla!
Dec 17, 2016
The best KOA I've ever stayed at!
Dec 17, 2016
very friendly staff, but the location is noisy and sweetwater creek just beside is ugly.
Dec 16, 2016
We love staying here. It feels like home.
Dec 16, 2016
Awsome
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps