San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 27, 2015
Well run camp ground ...we had fun and that's what matters !
Mar 27, 2015
Everything was well taken care of and clean. Only one minor issue was the office closed at 8:00 pm and the pool sticks, cue ball and triangle couldn't be used after that.
Mar 27, 2015
Enjoy my time and I was able to get a free chance to get a few stuff done.
Mar 27, 2015
Great grounds, lots of activities for the kids to keep busy. We love this place.
Mar 27, 2015
I think people should be advised when checking in about walking thru people campsites. We constantly had people walk thru. Also we had a guest that did not respect quiet hours, they were playing there music well after 10pm loud to the point my trailer rattle. We love this campground and will definitely be back
Mar 27, 2015
It is our fourth stay and we love the park. Anytime you have a problem they come to your aid. This time I had wifi problems and they fixed it even though their provider didn't. They day we were leaving we had a flat and it took us way past check out. No extra charge. Thank you to all employees. A great stay again.
Mar 26, 2015
Loved it !!
Mar 26, 2015
We wish that you still provided a multi page campground info package. The print on the 1 page info sheet was so small that we had to use a magnifier to read. It did not provide area maps or local services. Please go back to the larger print and more complete campground/area pamphlet.
Mar 26, 2015
Good time as always.
Mar 26, 2015
Mar 26, 2015
We have dogs - so enjoyed the great dog parks and the walk just ouside the park. Nice trees for shade, helpful and courteous staff. The only complaint I would have is the sewer smell which was quite prevalent
Mar 26, 2015
Love love loved it once again. Never have any complaints. The Jaso Family will ALWAYS come Home for holidays and any special ocassion. Thanks guys once again.
Mar 25, 2015
Very clean but sometimes had a sewer gas smell.
Mar 25, 2015
Clean facility. Hidden gem with easy access to the highway.
Mar 25, 2015
Great campground!
Mar 24, 2015
GREAT as always!
Mar 24, 2015
Great place. Gets better every year. Great staff. Kudos to the maintenance people.
Mar 24, 2015
Nice place to start an adventure from.
Mar 24, 2015
This is by far the best KOA we have stayed at!
Mar 24, 2015
A little disappointed with the willingness to make a request happen. When I made reservation I asked to me next to our friends we were not when arrived we ended up trading with the other guests in the cabin in between and gave them 50.00 for the trouble even tho they were getting the better cabin. Just frustrating we were lied to and front desk just didn't seem very accommodating to our needs.
Mar 23, 2015
We were part of the Corona Boat and Ski club group. Service and attitudes were great.
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
Great location. Very clean and well kept.
Mar 23, 2015
We are storing our trailer at the KOA, which is new for us. Great storage. Site 6005 for the 31 days was shaded and very quiet. Facilities were clean and neat; we found the staff friendly and helpful. We were pleased with our stay, and will be back. Thanx - Doug for Susan
Mar 23, 2015
We had a great stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. So happy the bathrooms were always clean. When we weren't sight seeing San Diego we enjoyed hanging out at the pool area or by the store. Love how green and clean the camp ground was. Our only upset was the noise other campers made past 10:00 pm at the camping kitchen area. We were tent camping right next door. Otherwise great stay!
Mar 23, 2015
Carol went out of her way to make sure my trailer was pulled out and ready for my wife it is always a great stay there.
Mar 23, 2015
The biggest problem Saturday night was quiet hours not being enforced. Loud music and loud party's at multiple camp sites until well past 12:30am. The other time we stayed it was perfect, must have just been the party night.
Mar 23, 2015
Clean and nice place.
Mar 23, 2015
Nice quiet park with a nice pool and friendly staff. My two small dogs loved the dog park. Grandson really enjoyed the bounce area! We will be back!
Mar 23, 2015
We enjoyed the clean grassy, shaded park.
Mar 23, 2015
Excellent facilities, friendly staff. Depending on the weekend it can get loud in the evenings but if your looking for peace and quiet your in the wrong place anyways. Will be back again soon!
Mar 23, 2015
Great staff and, wonderful environment. Will be back for sure!
Mar 22, 2015
The stay was great. Just wish there were more kid activities all year around like you do in October.
Mar 22, 2015
Mar 22, 2015
The only complaint is the noise of the traffic from the freeway
Mar 22, 2015
Mar 22, 2015
We had a nice time at the San Diego Metro KOA, the staff was very friendly and helpful and the facilities were clean. We enjoyed the pool and the hot tub. What we liked most was that the Campground is close to the city centre and we could go to the city by public transport and did not have to drive in the city with our RV.
Mar 21, 2015
Staff was so nice & helpful, excellent customer service. Well kept & attractive sites with trees & grass. Clean bathrooms. Great amenities & family friendly. We stayed toward the back, no problems with noise or ants. Easy access to beaches, zoo, etc. Much better than our stay a few months ago at Campland. We can't wait to return.
Mar 21, 2015
store did not have basic items pool nice hot tub great playground was really nice landscape was beautiful lots nice size, showers and bath house really nice fire rings nice idea need to tell other koas
Mar 20, 2015
We absolutely love koa our home away from home
Mar 19, 2015
It was convenience camping ever I had.
Mar 18, 2015
It is a beautiful park. I loved the roses and the rest of the landscaping. Everyone was very helpful and obviously interested in making our stay great. Thanks for a wonderful time.
Mar 18, 2015
We rented the deluxe cabin. It was very clean and well organized. Staff was always very courteous and helpful.We will definitely be coming back for future stays!
Mar 18, 2015
Mar 18, 2015
This was our second time staying here. Different cabin. Floors were filthy our feet were black shower knobs were so broken wouldn't stay warm. Skunk sprayed under bedroom had us up half the night from smell. It must be living there bc bedroom smells like rodent. No compensation given or owouldn't even let us do a late check out so we could sleep later b4 our 8 hr drive home after being up all nite
Mar 18, 2015
Mar 17, 2015
We had a very nice vacation. We are going to try to make this trip an annual trip.
Mar 17, 2015
our best camping experience yet. honestly in my opinion about the only reason you wouldnt stay at a koa is if youre a hunter or there just isnt one where youre looking to go. we used this koa as a means to stay a few days cheaply in san diego as a little vacation, and it did just that. we got a safe nights sleep, it was well lit, free stoves, showers and bathrooms. bring back pancake bfst though!!
Mar 17, 2015
Very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Lots of activities and amenities. Can take any group there. Love the dog area! I plan to go back without the RV just so we can stay in one of the cute little cabin. Or maybe even tent it.
Mar 17, 2015
Siempre a side un placer y linda esperiencia , el pasar con usdes

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.