San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2015
We spent a full day of San Diego's record heat without power to our fifth wheel- our dog overheated from it and when I asked the staff if they were offering a discount or any kind of compensation (I would have been happy with just about any offer) she simply replied "no." No apology- nothing. I have never written a review online- but I will be about your park and its poor customer service.
Sep 21, 2015
nice park but too noisy with leaf blowers going all the time
Sep 21, 2015
It's always a fun place to stay. We opted for the deluxe cabin this time...I may never tent again! We loved having all the amenities without having to pack much. We had just one inconvenience: We couldn't use all 3 beds because when you pull out the sofa bed, you cannot connect the ladder to the top bunk (we had the ADA cabin). Great stay otherwise. Can';t wait to see the new pool area next Summer
Sep 21, 2015
awesome campground, plenty of activities for kids, they had a blast!
Sep 21, 2015
We have a yearly family reunion he KOA.. We have been going for at least 20 some years from tent camping to in your lodges and each time we go there is something new or something in the works but we always feel at home. We did miss the pancake breakfast on Sunday. Thank you for great times..
Sep 21, 2015
Another great stay
Sep 21, 2015
LO RECOMIENDO SIEMPRE, ES UN LUGAR DONDE NO EXISTE EL ABURRIMIENTO TANTO PARA GRANDEMENTE COMO PARA CHICOS ES MUY AGRADABLE ESTE LUGAR.
Sep 21, 2015
ive been camping at this location ( KOA chula Vista) since i was 2 years old. I'M 25 now and i attend KOA with my boyfriend and daughter :) special tradition in my family to attend every year! :)
Sep 21, 2015
Great family oriented camping, lots of children and dogs playing in camp and at their respective parks.
Sep 21, 2015
Loved it. Great campground it has everything and it was so clean.
Sep 21, 2015
good as usual
Sep 21, 2015
When we camp we always choose KOA for their well kept campgrounds and their friendly staff. We love how they always have a schedule of activities for the kids. This trip we brought along our friends and 2 small children who are first time campers. After experiencing KOA they can't to become members and book their own family trip. If you love being spoiled while camping this is the place to be!
Sep 21, 2015
Always a great stay with great staff!! Best KOA in the country!!!
Sep 21, 2015
T
Sep 21, 2015
Labor Day Weekend. Booked and paid in advance. Called to complete with a person, not Internet due to holiday. I was given a space that I agreed to. He even made it sound like it was a chore because area was group rented. Once arrived I was moved in same area but not spot I would not have agreed to. I know the park. Moved me to south, exposed to sun. Stayed in hotel all 3 days.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
I have an autistic child he loves it so do we it's a great fo of therapy. The staff and facilities are the best. Thank you KOA to you and your staff. OUR family and I make beautiful memories. Thank you#!!!
Sep 21, 2015
Customer service was great, friendly people, lots of activities for kids and very safe and secure. The only thing I didn't like we're the toilets....need newer more powerful ones.
Sep 21, 2015
we and grand kids enjoy the park, we'll do it again
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at KOA! Love that there is a Dog Park! The Cafe is nice. It was a fun weekend with all the activities!
Sep 21, 2015
Excellent as always!
Sep 21, 2015
Out stay was wonderful! A little problem with ants. Other than that we loved this RV park and would love to come back!!
Sep 21, 2015
Very nice... great tent sites... lots of room for the kids to run!
Sep 21, 2015
fantastico lugar
Sep 21, 2015
Great place!!
Sep 21, 2015
My grandsons and I had a great time, so many things to do, will be camping here many more times!
Sep 21, 2015
We had site 1413 (last minute planned) & after 20yrs of rv camping it was "adventurous" lol. We enjoy our time when we attend.
Sep 21, 2015
There were tons of activities for the kids. The KOA staff was super helpful and friendly all the time. We spent a great time here.
Sep 20, 2015
Our stay was wonderful the campground is immaculately clean and the staff is very friendly can't wait to go back
Sep 19, 2015
This place was awesome! They have an AWESOME CREW!! I appreciate the time they took to take care of us acter i upgraded from a cabin to a delux. They took care of thd cleaning asap so we could get into our upgraded cabin asap! AWESOME TEAM MEMBERS! DEFINETLY COMING BACK TO THIS PLACE AGAIN AND AGAIN!
Sep 18, 2015
Outstanding service outstanding campground see you all again thank you.
Sep 17, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was VERY clean and well equipped.
Sep 16, 2015
I love to come here every year . Can't wait until next year. All the workers are very friendly and very helpful. The bathrooms and showers are very clean.
Sep 16, 2015
My husband had major medical procedure in July and had to stay in the area for 6 weeks. Carol and Bianca worked very hard to find us a site last minute and worked it so we would not have to move to different sites (summertime leaves few open sites). My husband was able to recover in the comfort of our trailer camping, which was priceless.
Sep 16, 2015
It was an amazing time, great amenities and activities for the family.
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
It's a great place to come camp with the family and the dogs. We all loved it! We are definitely coming back.
Sep 16, 2015
We were infested by ants! That was a very disturbing experience! We had to put lots of goods in waste. ..
Sep 15, 2015
Best park in the county
Sep 15, 2015
Good stay. We are disappointed that rates are going up for our club for next year
Sep 15, 2015
We had 13 coaches stay here for our 4 day motorhome rally. Everyone had a great time. They especially liked this park because of the many beautiful mature trees through out the park. The whole KoA staff was very helpful from the front desk to the meeting room and catering services. Also, especial Thank You to Ian Mole for accommodating our group. We will have to come back.
Sep 15, 2015
will definitely be back, very clean and beautiful deluxe cabins, fully furnished and accommodating no need to bring anything but your food... nice little general store for things you may have forgotten .. will recommend to all family and friends..
Sep 15, 2015
Have been there many times and always enjoy our stay. But the last two times we stayed there I got alot a bug bites. Mosquitos? Spiders? Ants? I know you can spray for ants but how about spraying for mosquitoes
Sep 15, 2015
I love staying at this KOa. It is always a good experience.
Sep 15, 2015
kids had a nice time here will keep coming back.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Tucked away off the 54, fairly quiet, clean and friendly. Don't check in late, unless you don't mind waiting around for security to show up to tell you where your site is.
Sep 14, 2015
Had a great stay. Very friendly staff and lots of fun for the kids
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps