San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2017
The staff and campground was great but we were next to a family with aggressive pit bulls. When we walked by with our golden retriever and special needs son, the put bulls aggressively tried to come at us but their leashes stopped them. We packed our stuff up and left a day early. When we stopped and told the front desk why we were leaving they just said sorry. No refund mentioned either
Jun 26, 2017
Most amazing camp sight! So super clean... Neat.. Beautiful... Organized well for kids entertainment.. Amazing cabins"..the staff all have a "chick-fil-a attitude". My pleasure spirit.... And prompt...happy to help and asist however needed.. Great security... Campers respect quiet hours at night... Great rock climbing wall... Barrel ride movie under stars... Basket ball courts gaga pit...
Jun 26, 2017
Overall good experience, kids and family had a good time. Only issue we had was BBQ didn't work. Workers couldn't get it working either. We ended up borrowing our neighbors to cook dinner
Jun 26, 2017
RV spaces very close together and little room to maneuver for large trailers, due to trees being planted at ends and street lights. Park is very kid friendly and staff is helpful.
Jun 26, 2017
Our favorite get away destination. Looking forward to returning in September.
Jun 26, 2017
Friendly and peaceful. Nice cisit
Jun 26, 2017
We had a get time in the cabin, it was clean, plenty of room and had everything we needed. Everyone that works there is so nice.
Jun 26, 2017
We has 6 kids within our group of the three. We were able to get 3 even sites next to each other and near a grass patch the kids could play. There were plenty of activities for the kids, areas for them to ride their bikes and the grounds were clean. Will visit again.
Jun 26, 2017
I was very disappointed with our stay in SD1 cabin. It was infested with roaches! Although staff was very accommodating and moved us to another cabin and reimbursed us for that first night stay, it was disappointing to see that another family was placed in the roach infested cabin we were moved from the previous day. I would of preferred to be informed of the problem and postpone trip.
Jun 26, 2017
Front desk customer service could improve a little, but all in all KOA is a great facility!
Jun 26, 2017
Love this KOA, STAFF IS FRIENDLY & they keep the camp so clean.
Jun 26, 2017
Wonderful trip!! So kid friendly... planned events from morning to night. Such a great place!!!
Jun 26, 2017
We had a wonderful time at the Chula Vista KOA. We had great neighbors and the staff was always very helpful. We didn't have the time to use the different activities like the pool, train, bingo, and lots more, but will be back and probably will use them! Thank you for a great time and a safe & secure environment for two single ladies to come relax in California for a couple of days!
Jun 26, 2017
Excellent for families with young children. Has a Disneyland atmosphere with many entertainments for children. Needs more fun things for seniors traveling alone without children.
Jun 26, 2017
The KOA staff was amazing and very helpful. KOA was inviting and our Girl Scout had a BLAST!!! Our troop leaders even want to plan a family stay in cabins soon.
Jun 26, 2017
Better than any hotel in San Diego. Great for the family!
Jun 26, 2017
Looking forward to the new pool!
Jun 26, 2017
Always enjoyable ... rules are respected by guests and the kids LOVE the activities! Thanks for a great end of our vacation!
Jun 25, 2017
outstnding
Jun 25, 2017
Continuously adding new thing for my kids to do. 5 star rating from me.
Jun 25, 2017
Each stay gets better, great experience for the fsmily.
Jun 25, 2017
It has been a verry graet time and we are looking for the new pool, hoping that the old pool will further exist and that the children will get there own area for swimming.
Jun 25, 2017
Very clean and safe park Will come back for sure
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
We loved everything about this RV park, and we told our family members about it. Our only complaint is that the mattress (Master bedroom) in the cabin we stayed in was too soft
Jun 24, 2017
My family had a good time camping here. We enjoyed the activities that were provided and the kindness of the staff. My children loved the jumping pillows and the play structures.. I wish the pool was bigger, but look forward to returning for the new pool that is being built. Thanks KOA staff
Jun 24, 2017
We took the grandchildren for this trip. This place is GREAT for kids!! They had a ball. Just be aware, almost all extra activities cost extra, such as the climbing wall, laser tag, etc. Also this didn't stop us from doing these things at all.
Jun 24, 2017
As always, we had a delightful stay. We've already booked our next stay. Taco Tuesday was awesome!!!!
Jun 24, 2017
This rv park is well maintained and attractive. The only downside is the wifi barely works and the birds are nasty.
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
Our first stay at a KOA property. It left a very positive impression. We are absolutely coming back to this specific KOA in the near future.
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
This KOA is more resort than camping. Great place for families with lots of activities. Highly recommend
Jun 23, 2017
What an amazing place! My kids were entertained the entire time. I could let them go play and knew they were safe and having fun. Good pool, awesome basketball and gaga ball courts. Very clean campground. Staff was super helpful if we needed anything. We will be back for sure!
Jun 23, 2017
Great camp area the only issue is to many kids riding around on bicycle/tricycles not watching for cars. It's a wonder someone has not been hit
Jun 23, 2017
Amazing! The service was top notch and we had some changes in our reservations and we were met with help to do that. We will be back and we did tell our friends that visited as well as people on our Facebook what a great time we had and how accommodating KOA is :) thank you
Jun 23, 2017
We had a great time during our stay at Chula Vista KOA. The worse part was our stay was not longer.
Jun 23, 2017
My son that is 2 years old had the best time, which made me very happy. I was just upset that I paid for wood & still was there another night & a one log & half of another was taking out of my fire pit that I was planing on using for that night. But other then thhst every was great. I would tell friends & family to visit.
Jun 23, 2017
Nice place! Lots of fun for the kids. Looking forward to seeing the new pool done when we return.
Jun 23, 2017
Second time staying. First safari tent then 1 bedroom cabin. Everything clean but someone really has to do something about those spider webs EVERWHERE, even in the tents and cabins. Everywhere you sit, eat, play, walk there are webs and spiders. I can't imagine this is difficult to maintain by being exterminated . Other than than everything is amazing.
Jun 23, 2017
Site great, but too many kids on carts and bikes not watching traffic and zipping around corners without looking. Need bicycle rules / instruction for kids. Neighbor with smokey campfire pit on grass next to my RV windows, not able to open windows. Staff great.
Jun 23, 2017
This was our first time here and we stayed on a deluxe site. Beautifully kept grounds with wonderful staff. Lots to do and great location. We went to the SD Zoo and Sea World while we were there and my only regret is we didn't get to spend more time at the campground. We will be back soon!
Jun 23, 2017
This KOA is so family oriented. The staff were friendly, knowledgeable and always ready to answer any questions you may have. I loved this place. I will definitely be back next time I'm in the area. I'm from Florida.
Jun 22, 2017
Loved everything about this KOA. Staff are friendly, restaurant was good, bathrooms were clean. The only thing I would recommend if you are planning a trip here would be to ask for a site away from the construction. We reserved way in advance for Father's Day & we were placed facing major construction and tarps :-( I asked to speak to the manager, but nobody ever contacted us :-(
Jun 22, 2017
Great vacation, great place to stay!!!
Jun 22, 2017
We were very impressed with how clean and well kept everything was! There were constantly people working to make sure everything looked great! Even cleaning the firepits every morning!
Jun 21, 2017
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE KOA San Diego!! This was our second trip here and plan many more. The whole campgrounds are very clean and taken care of. The customer service is friendly and very helpful. The activities for kids is awesome. The food is excellent. Nothing negative about this place. Great job KOA SD staff!! We can't wait until next time.
Jun 21, 2017
Great stay. Can't wait for the new pool to be ready!
Jun 21, 2017
The kids activities were to short , bathrooms weren't clean .
Jun 21, 2017
Love this place. Safe and kid friendly. We will continue to make this a definite go to glamping spot for this family.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award