San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2016
It was a great time with the kids and adults. A very peaceful park
Oct 11, 2016
Good place! Trash cans need lids, we were parked by a trash location area and dumpsters did not have lids Smelly and flies everywhere.
Oct 11, 2016
Can't wait to come back
Oct 10, 2016
WiFi STINKS. Reso screwup also. If we weren't in a group, would have left
Oct 10, 2016
Very clean and well kept facility with easy access to freeways
Oct 10, 2016
Wonderful Koa perfectly situated in the San Diego area
Oct 10, 2016
Great campground. Very clean. Plenty of shade trees. Lots to do.
Oct 10, 2016
Great place!
Oct 10, 2016
Spot was great, but there was too much smoke from woodburners; how can people feel cold when it is almost 90 degrees? Most annoying was the noice on the site next to us. Quiet hours starts at 10 PM, but I had to call security at 11.45 PM because of drunken people who were shouting and partying the whole evening. When security was gone they went on. Why not patrolling through the park after 10 PM?
Oct 10, 2016
Great time😋
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Our stay was great! Koa was so accommodating for our group, which consisted of 14 people. Activities were great, bathrooms and showers were clean. Only con is that the pool was freezing, not heated whatsoever.
Oct 10, 2016
Wonderful environment, friendly staff, feels like family!
Oct 10, 2016
Amazing!
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Had a great time! First time my wife had ever been camping and it was perfect time for her!
Oct 10, 2016
Excellent playground, jumping pillows and cabin quarters. Will be back!
Oct 10, 2016
Best KOA ever!!
Oct 10, 2016
Fun for the whole family. KOA is now a family favorite.
Oct 09, 2016
Love spending the summers there. Great stafff, beautiful place with everything including the new Sand Castle Restaurant. Looking forward to my next stay.
Oct 09, 2016
We stayed with our club. We visit this park at least once a year. They are great to work with and it is a fun outing.
Oct 09, 2016
Nice camp ground, but for the amount of campers they get, they need more bathrooms and showers.
Oct 09, 2016
We loved it we will be back!!! Great customer service
Oct 09, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
I loved everything about this campsite except for the noise level at night. The partying and loud music went way beyond 10pm. Otherwise it was a perfect weekend.
Oct 08, 2016
We had a flat tire when we were leaving. Carlos was there to help us. Thanks so much Carlos
Oct 08, 2016
We have stayed at campland a few times and each time is wonderful. Relaxing quiet we enjoy it every time.
Oct 07, 2016
Nice facility, terrible staff. We have spent the last 6 weeks at different KOA'S & this was our last one. From arrival staff was rigid, never smiled, no concern for the customer. Final straw was when we were ill & needed to stay an extra night (8 nights),the girl charged us incorrectly but I have not been able to speak with a manager. Rude and dishonest.
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
Loved the green spaces for our granddaughter to play. She loved the bouncing pillows and playgrounds. Great place to stay.
Oct 05, 2016
We attended the Schuck/Jackson wedding. We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was extremely clean and comfortable. Everyone at the campground went above and beyond our expectations. Whenever we made a request it was met and exceeded immediately.Thanks to all for a wonderful four days.
Oct 05, 2016
Awesome experience for me and my family
Oct 05, 2016
Nice campground. Good activities for the kids. It feels like you are away from town but you are 2 minutes from anything you need.
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
We travel extensively and KOA is our preferred camping location. This KOA was by far the best and we camped in 31 states on this trip.
Oct 05, 2016
Great place. Awesome activities.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and we were very happy, it was super clean and well appointed. We were there for a wedding and ALL of the staff was more than wonderful and helpful and made their special day and weekend a truly special occasion for all of us. Highly recommend!!Our thanks!!
Oct 04, 2016
Tent campers very noisy. Next time I will get a space away from them.
Oct 04, 2016
Our site was fine, the campground is generally well kept, however 2 sites over from ours, was a large family in a tiny trailer and their site was a pig sty. Would be nice if the campground had some rules for keeping the sites neater. We did mention this to an employee, he drove by the site and then just kept going.
Oct 04, 2016
Check my reviews on TripAdvisor
Oct 04, 2016
Excellent camp place for kids.
Oct 04, 2016
Better than I anticipated! I'm afraid our kids were the loudest, it was such a nice and quiet campground. 😊 All the amenities were well cared for and available as needed. We mostly just used it as a base camp and had all day plans during our stay- but I wouldn't have minded hanging around the campground a bit more. I've stayed at Campland by the Bay a few times- and this is a nice cheaper
Oct 04, 2016
Very nice site but... Wifi was poor,and I had people cutting through my site
Oct 03, 2016
Our club has been coming to this park for many years and it's high on our favorites list. Just wish your group area had 50 amp for everyone!
Oct 03, 2016
Cabins are clean and beds are comfy. Our friends got married there and the staff were amazing. We have already made reservations to come back.
Oct 03, 2016
I visited this Kampground for a friends wedding. This was an amazing experience from the staff and the amenities. The cabins were cozy and comfortable. The beds were comfortable. The showers were clean. The bathrooms were average , which would be expected for a camp ground. But the available activities for kids were amazing, the pillow jumpers, and bike rentals. I would definitely return.
Oct 03, 2016
Everything about this location was top notch! We were here catering a wedding, and understand this was only the second wedding ever allowed here. That's a shame, as it was one of the best settings I have ever seen for a wedding. And the staff performed as if they do it every weekend. Top Notch all the way around!!
Oct 03, 2016
Daughter got married in circle of cabins.Lots of work bring everything in a rented truck, everything went great.The camp staff were very helpful with all the planning. Beautiful Wedding, All camped (for 150)
Oct 03, 2016
Great, just wasn't ready for the flying bugs by the cafe at night.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps