San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2017
Since I have younger kids, I found this KOA had many activities and such for them. It was such a great experience. Thank you.
Jul 28, 2017
Loved the cabins! Great for families on a budget. I will returning and staying in the cabins with restrooms! I'm a little to old to be walking in the middle of the night to the restrooms! Lol!! My grandkids thought it was an adventure! Thank you for the memories❤️❤️
Jul 28, 2017
Loved the campgrounds but hated the campsite. There was a mostly dead tree about three from our trailer which did not allow us to open the awning. We spent most of our time there inside the trailer due to the heat.
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Wonderful experience with plenty of activities for our listing grandson!
Jul 28, 2017
Check in was swift with friendly staff, campground clean and well kept, Would stay there again.
Jul 28, 2017
This is not just a campground, it is a family and friends camping experience like no other. Campsites are a little close together but who cares if you are having a good time. I love the sounds of all the youngsters hollering and screaming as they run, jump and play. Just like the old days before computers and cellphones. Music to my ears.
Jul 28, 2017
Great place to take the kids!
Jul 28, 2017
Amazing place to stay. Great place for kids. So much to do.
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Can't wait to check out the new pool area!
Jul 27, 2017
I love coming here! My parents brought my sisters and I camping since we were little toddlers. Now I'm bringing my son to enjoy camping, enjoy meeting new friends and have fun. KOA San Diego is the BEST!
Jul 27, 2017
Everything was great.
Jul 27, 2017
Great customer service. One of the best well kept parks I have stayed at.
Jul 27, 2017
Very clean, very green. Very nice and helpful people working there.
Jul 27, 2017
Another great stay at San Diego KOA.We stayed four nights in two different sites. Everything was clean and well functioning. Upon arrival someone was parked in our site. A quick call to the office and it was figured out easily. Love the Sandcastle Cafe breakfast.
Jul 27, 2017
We were in town for SDSU orientation and plan to stay again anytime we come for SDSU event. My only issue was my daughter said the shower head was tiny and small. I assume this will be addresses with the new showers being built.
Jul 27, 2017
Absolutely stunning campground with plenty of activities for children, pets, and adults alike. Will be returning many times in the future.
Jul 27, 2017
Beautiful park perfect for families with lots if stuff to do. Would definitely return!
Jul 27, 2017
Perfect
Jul 26, 2017
had a great time
Jul 26, 2017
We loved the deluxe cabin and will definitely reserve 2 of those next time. We had part of our group in the 4 person cabins but the air flow was poor, even with the small fans provided. Other than that we had a great time. We'll be back next year with a larger fan and power strip for all the cell phones.
Jul 26, 2017
Beautiful and well kept facility. Extremely friendly staff. 100% kid friendly. My family and I had a great time and can't wait to come back.
Jul 26, 2017
Had a great time nice and clean and lots to do. I will bring the grand kids next visit.
Jul 25, 2017
Clean friendly helpful shade table roomy GREAT!
Jul 25, 2017
2 Adults with 2 Kids (7,2) in a cabin: better and more relax for all than in hotel. Great Time with campfire, pancakes and all the things
Jul 25, 2017
All in all a good stay with great service by the smiling and serviceminded staff! good location if you have a car and want to stay near San Diego. In our opinion there is need of more shower facilities to the serve the number of campers. The pool area also need an upgrade (which btw is comming later this year). Would stay here again after the upgrade!
Jul 25, 2017
Lovely grass areas & trees. Plenty of things to do for a family.
Jul 25, 2017
Second time staying here and as it was the first time, it was perfect.
Jul 25, 2017
Was great other than the incredible amount of ants that live In The wood chips under the tent camping sites. We had ants in our tent/cooler/everywhere. Please do something about the ant problem.
Jul 25, 2017
It was very clean and the staff was very friendly. The cabins were very stuffy and humid though even with the window open and fan on.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Wonderful place. A lot of activities for everyone. They're renovating to make it even better. A little pricey even with the discount. But we had a great time.
Jul 25, 2017
Nice clean campground, helpful and friendly staff. Good price
Jul 25, 2017
Loved the KOA, already reserved for next year.
Jul 25, 2017
We enjoyed the grounds, the bounce pad, the bikes and the pool. Everyone was very nice. We just had one woman who didn't have time to help us order coffee from her so we walked away. But everyone else was fantastic. We would stay again.
Jul 24, 2017
It was nice
Jul 24, 2017
Clean and very spacious cabin. Friendly front desk staff.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
We stay every year here and the facilities are clean and the amenities are convenient and fun!
Jul 24, 2017
Very pleasant staff this place is kept very clean and it is also very shady I highly recommend it
Jul 24, 2017
Yearly event that the entire family can hardly wait to attend. Each time we visit the activites get better. San Diego KOA is the best, period!!!
Jul 24, 2017
We are long time KOA Kampers and were excited to come and visit this location for the first time. We brought along two other families for a total of 6 adults and 11 children. It was their first KOA experience and they were blown away and amazed by the quality and overall experience! We had such a blast and we want to come back next year. There was always something fun to do! Memories made, thanks!
Jul 24, 2017
Great trip- but wish there was an option to pay for an inclusive rate. Spent hundreds on bikes. Won't do that again. The rates for rentals were way overpriced. Other than that, awesome. Kids loved jumping pillows.
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice clean campground, lots of fun for the kids! Nice green grassy areas! Must have gotten one of the only spots in the camp with ZERO shade. It might have been the worst spot in the place. No one told me that at check in.
Jul 24, 2017
My family and I really enjoy this KOA! The bathrooms and showers are clean, the landscaping is pretty, and the sites have exactly what we need. This visit was our second year in a row... can't wait till next year!
Jul 24, 2017
we have been coming and I love taking my grandkids.wish to take them all year round but its so expensive.but we love going thank you.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Very crowded. Campsites swished together , too small, felt like being swished on an airplane. KOA seemed like they just wanted to make more money. Staff never smiled. Family friendly, but nothing for just adults. Seemed like KOA only caters to families with SMALL children. Nothing for teenagers to do, no activities for them. Loud! Felt like camping in the middle of a city. Homeless botheeing us.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award