San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 27, 2017
My kids love the barrel train rides.
Feb 25, 2017
I only stayed one night, but it was a very nice experience. I plan to stay again the next time I am in San Diego.
Feb 25, 2017
wow great park and great staff and so well kept.Also had everything needed that we rarely see and get .A BIG THANK YOU
Feb 24, 2017
Your campground is a top notch facility. Very well laid out, very clean, very polite staff, always working. We will definitely stay again our next trip to San Diego.
Feb 24, 2017
between helicopters, I805, construction, not relaxing.
Feb 24, 2017
I love this KOA! It is big, beautiful and spotless! The staff couldn't be more friendly and accomadating!
Feb 24, 2017
Their staff was very friendly. The campground looks amazing with all the mature trees. It is also nice to have pulled through sites available. What a great place for children with so many activities available for them.
Feb 23, 2017
We had a great time just wish there was activities during the week not just weekends
Feb 23, 2017
Feb 23, 2017
Great as usual
Feb 23, 2017
The owners are making a huge investment to improve what already is a very nice park. I am looking forward to visiting again.
Feb 23, 2017
The park is amazing and the service is outstanding. As an RV resort park, especially for families, it's the best I've ever seen. It's only drawback is location. There are other parks in San Diego right on the water. Additionally, for the price you should offer better WiFi than Tengo which every experienced RVer knows is useless and you're cable tv service should have an online guide.
Feb 23, 2017
Good location. Site spaced fairly well. Lots to do for kids.
Feb 23, 2017
We use KOA while driving through, not a destination so the fun amenities you could pay for didn't interest us. Very loud freeway noise, wierd shower spigots and a higher than average price made this less than our favorite KOA.
Feb 23, 2017
super and fine WiFi
Feb 22, 2017
Carol did a wonderful job throughout. I had 21 RV's in attendance and she was excellent with all the changes etc leading up to our stay.Couldn't be more pleased!
Feb 22, 2017
Electric was out or intermittent for two days. Sent someone to fix it the day we were leaving it was a holiday weekend so I understand it may have been difficult to get an electrician...
Feb 22, 2017
You have an excellent staff. They are so helpful. Rave reviews from our entire Church group!
Feb 22, 2017
Great place but need updated bathrooms...
Feb 22, 2017
Feb 22, 2017
clean and lots of activity for kids in safe!
Feb 22, 2017
Everyone that worked at the campground was super friendly and helpful. I had a great time with my grandkids! Julie
Feb 22, 2017
Great experience! Nice grounds and amenities. Staff is friendly and helpful. Will be back again!
Feb 21, 2017
We loved our stay at KOA in the safari tents! The only difficulty we had was our fridge froze all of our food. Other than that, the property and staff were wonderful and we had a great stay!
Feb 21, 2017
It was fun with allot of activities
Feb 21, 2017
The property was immaculate, even in the windy storm that came through. We were very impressed with the work ethic and friendliness of the staff. Thank you for such a great stay! -fellow KOA manager
Feb 21, 2017
Staff continually cleanned up storm damage and prevention. Only negative was a week with out internet service. Financial,medical,travel and weather information make the internet an essential service like water and power
Feb 21, 2017
The campground, staff and facilities were top shelf all the way. It's close to many southern California attractions. I would have rated it a 5 star rating but the WiFi and Internet access and signal were absolutely terrible. This was the general talk and opinion of many of the campers I spoke to. This KOA Internet has an on site administration and you are only allowed 1000 MG in a 24 hour period,
Feb 21, 2017
Great stay once again, the young gentleman @ night was super helpful when me and my son needed some help. Alaways a pleasant stay, we come back every year.
Feb 21, 2017
Great as always
Feb 20, 2017
Feb 20, 2017
Absolutely great!! The staff was extremely helpful and very very kind!
Feb 20, 2017
Feb 19, 2017
I would not recommend the tent if you are a first time or a rarely camping kind of person. I would definitely stay again but rent a unit with a bathroom.
Feb 19, 2017
Loved the staff and the restaurant. Friendly people. Good food.
Feb 19, 2017
Never been to a KOA. Loved everything about it...the location, beautiful trees and well kept lawns and landscaping, the service workers, the cleanliness, the awesome deluxe cabins and how quiet it was! Can't wait to come back with more of my family.
Feb 19, 2017
The staff is incredibly personable. A HUGE thank you to IAN for his kindness! The amenities that this campsite provides will definitely energize the on-the-road campers. Great place for the kids to play and be kids!
Feb 18, 2017
Excellent stay; We'll be back next year.
Feb 18, 2017
Your park is nice and well located. The showers and laundry need updating and you're doing that, which is great. The problem is with the wifi. It was unreliable for the first 5 days and non existant for the last 3 days and it is apparent management doesn't understand what to do about it or really have any intention of dealing with it.
Feb 18, 2017
Feb 18, 2017
Great park, staff courteous and helpful. Amenities and activities top notch. San castle cafe makes a great"works" pizza. Restrooms clean. Great dog park facility. Thank you
Feb 15, 2017
Continues to be one of our favorite campgrounds. Incredibly friendly staff, beautiful grounds and wide range of site options. Have been going there for 25 years
Feb 14, 2017
Better WiFi, can't stay connected
Feb 14, 2017
Feb 14, 2017
Great friendly staff Great food at the sand castle cafe
Feb 14, 2017
We arrived late, no sheets for the full/queen bed, remotes didn't work on either tv, DVD player didn't work & the gas grill knobs were messed up (couldn't tell low/high) other than that everything else was good.
Feb 13, 2017
We only spent one night, but we thought it was clean, quiet and family friendly.
Feb 13, 2017
Extremely expensive, $3.50 +tax for a cup of regular coffee! Bike rentals were outrageous as well, $15.00 +tax for 30 minutes. Waited 3 hours for a fire pit and grill top was bent. We had a premium site for our RV and no/intermediate wi-fi, bent grill top, and no fire pit. As avid campers, we expect more for close to $100 a night. We get more for less at other places in the local area.
Feb 13, 2017
Feb 13, 2017
Could have a earlier check in time free movies private spas
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award