San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
We had a wonderful time at your campground. The facilities are well maintained; the staff very friendly; great activities. I would suggest that the sand area of the playground be sifted on a regular basis to remove debris which could pose a hazard to the younger children. My biggest complaint would be the number of barking dogs that were left outside of rigs unattended.
Jul 28, 2016
Fun Fun Fun! The campground was clean and there are lots of fun activities.
Jul 28, 2016
It was a great time. I would recommend that the ceiling fans be cleaned you can see the thick dust on the blades and the top of the fridge and the shelf the microwave is on. A layer of dust in those areas. Laser tag was fun for the kids but needs a little more excitement too quick. Other than that it was a great time love spending time with my family no electronics till bed time. Fun times!!
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
We bring our family to Metro KOA and they love to play on the jumping pillow, train, the pool, playgrounds and so much more. We are looking forward to the new beach pool. Love how you continue to add improvements and how clean you maintain everything. Waiting for a buy one get a free night coupon in the mail we were told was coming because we are trying to plan our next trip to Metro. Thank you.
Jul 28, 2016
Our 4 night stay was broken up into 2 sites due to the park being full. This was kind of a problem since we rented a trailer that was dropped off by the rental company. Once there, I spoke to the office and they were able to make some changes to accommodate us so that we would not have to move. We really appreciate that the staff was so willing to help us out and find a solution. Thank you!!!
Jul 28, 2016
We absolutely loved our experience! This was one of the ckeanest, nicest campgrounds where we have ever stayed... The kids had tons of fun and so did we... Lots of shade, generous sites, quiet, jumping pillows, bike rentals, movie night, all awesome! I already booked our next getaway here for next month!
Jul 28, 2016
The cabin was great. Comfortable bed and it was roomy enough for m four girls and my husband and I to enjoy!The kids loved all the activities the KOA had for them to do! Would love to come back for a longer stay some time.Thanks for such a family friendly place!
Jul 28, 2016
My family had the best time, my kids are still talking about our stay. We will definitely being returning soon for another stay.
Jul 28, 2016
very nice KOA, especially has a ton of activities for kids. Sites are a little cramped but doable.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Great family camp, kids enjoy the pool and activities. Close to everything.
Jul 27, 2016
I love the area and the campground is so clean. The beds in the cabins though are SO noisy! Sounds like crackling paper whenever you move.
Jul 27, 2016
Very clean! Plenty of activities and everyone was so nice!
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
I really enjoy staying there
Jul 26, 2016
4 of us were in 2 RV sites side by side. We came for the week to be here for our family reunion weekend. We love camping and enjoyed our stay. Thanks KOA.
Jul 26, 2016
The staff was polite and helpful. The ammenities were in excellent condition, and the location was convenient. Thankyou for the simple solution to our lodging needs!
Jul 26, 2016
We had a great stay, the property is well maintained and all the staff were amazing.
Jul 26, 2016
My family started camping here in 1990 and continued every year until 2001! We are back with an whole new generation that we want to share our love of camping with and what better place than the San Diego Metro KOA. We loved all the new additions and enjoyed all the old time favorites from swimming to the bike rides. It was great being back and we will see you all really soon!
Jul 26, 2016
Had a great time. Loved the back in site lots of room for the kids to play.
Jul 26, 2016
A nice fun get away with the family
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
We were so happy we were able to get a place on a Sunday. We had to stay at Thousand Trails in Jamul on Saturday and we were so happy when we found this location for our Sunday weekend trip. It was well worth moving our Motor Coach to get closer to SanDiego. It has a great proximity to everything San Diegfo has to offer.
Jul 25, 2016
We had a wonderful time there!!!! Did not want to leave... The staff and service was fantastic, and there was plenty to do there!!!!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
First time staying here and was very pleased. The place is very clean and lots of things for kids. The staff was very friendly. We just wished our neighbors were friendly.we will definitely come back again.
Jul 25, 2016
We had a great stay. No complaints!
Jul 25, 2016
Great location and great for the kids.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Excellent. Cant complain about anything!!!!!!!!
Jul 25, 2016
Staff was awesome! The campground was clean and inviting.
Jul 25, 2016
Our stay was great, our kids loved all of the activities they could do and my wife and I enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere. The staff was very helpful and kind.
Jul 25, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The entire campground was clean and beautiful. So many great activities. Just wish it hadn't been so hot.
Jul 25, 2016
Great KOA. It is a bit tight with a lot of guests. There are a lot of friendly employees, the park is laid out nicely and is easily manoeuvrable for even the largest of rigs. Not much wilderness, but you are just a few min from downtown which is nice.
Jul 25, 2016
We really loved the KOA of metro San Diego! I was particularly impressed by the diverse programs and activities for families! Definitely making it our home away from home when we are visiting san diego in the future! A very friendly and helpful staff... :)
Jul 25, 2016
Me encantò !!!
Jul 25, 2016
My kids and I had a BLAST. Staff was super friendly, lots of activities for the kiddos, will definitely be back again.
Jul 25, 2016
Great place for a Staycation. Plenty of amenities for the kids!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
We brought our three grandchildren with us and we all had a great time. Didn't even need to leave the park there was so much to do.
Jul 24, 2016
My family and I enjoyed our stay very much. Great facility! If ever camping in San Diego again would likely stay there. Now if something could be done about the crows that come in around 5:00 am in the morning squawking and making noise it would be perfect. Friendly staff, very helpful. Showers & restroom always clean which was a big plus.
Jul 24, 2016
people was talking loud after 10pm.
Jul 24, 2016
Love the campground and all their kid friendly activities. Can't give them a 10 or 5 stars based on the fact that we reserved 2 sites and they could not put us next to each other. They will not let you reserve specific sites and they only do there best to get you next to each other. So we were one row over and 1 site down from our daughter. I prefer camping next to those I'm camping with.
Jul 24, 2016
WiFi inadequate. Almost impossible to connect most of the time. Good, clean, well maintained park
Jul 24, 2016
This campground was very clean and the all staff were friendly and professional. We were very relaxed and impressed how quiet it was after 10:00pm. We are retired and no kids with us, but glad to see there were so many activities for the kids to keep them busy. We definitely will be returning.
Jul 24, 2016
Was staying for overnight purposes, not for activities. Stayed two nights. The service was above and beyond. Kevin did an excellent job of taking care of us, when we ran into some problems with our reservations. I will definitely stay here again. Thank you so much!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award