San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Nov 25, 2013
Nov 23, 2013
The people are very pleasant and the c amp ground is very well kept. It is a joy to walk our little dog around the place. Thank you very much and we will return.
Nov 22, 2013
Nov 22, 2013
Very clean, well landscaped, attractive KOA. Good pull-throughs. Great dog park area. Quiet weekdays, busy but not over-crowded weekend in November. Near freeways, but nicely tucked away. Easy access.
Nov 21, 2013
Nov 20, 2013
Nov 19, 2013
we loved our 2 cabins and all of the special time we were able to share with our friends.
Nov 19, 2013
Nov 19, 2013
This trip was good we got the safari tent which was pleasantly roomy. I was told to bring my own linen and that there was no dishes available. So I packed all this to find out that they provided dishes, pots, and linen. Also they said there was a cook top available, forgetting to say you need propane for it. We also provided our own extension cord for the fridge and microwave. It was good though
Nov 19, 2013
Very clean and nice. Best campground with a a lot of people around we have stayed in.
Nov 18, 2013
San Diego Metro KOA was the perfect weekend getaway for our family. Our daughters loved the playgrounds and we appreciated that the employees were friendly and helpful. We will be back soon!
Nov 18, 2013
Check in/out was easy; the staff are always friendly and knowledgeable; facilities are really clean
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
Love the trees and the space between the trailers with grass. Quiet,clean, family oriented.
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
We enjoyed our stay here. The camp ground was very clean and camp site was well lit. Family camp sites are very small though and not too much room to set up tents and have other items. For example our fire ring was close to our tents and we were so close to our neighbors that you just didn't have much personal space. More for rv people I think.
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
We love this KOA. The staff are always accommodating and the park is beautifully maintained. Thanks to everyone for a great weekend.
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
I've stayed at over 50 KOA's, and this one is near or at the top. It's just a gorgeous setting with level concrete pads, beautifully maintained landscaping, and a wonderful trees.
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 17, 2013
Nov 17, 2013
It was unfortunate my family couldn't rent bikes since we had sandles. It didn't mention on your site that the surf shootout was closed. That was another let down.
Nov 16, 2013
Beautiful campground. Spent 3 nights and had zero problems.
Nov 15, 2013
it was overall satisfying experience with just few minor things that could make the grounds better. spider webs inside cabins, non-functional old TV remote, dirty bbq grill, dusty table tennis deck, but overall clean and friendly environment.
Nov 14, 2013
we had a wonderful time at your KOA in the deluxe cabins. we were so excited to see how nice and comfortable it was. Staff was very friendly& helpful. Fair pricing. The ONLY complaint we had was that there was no cabinet for food when we went shopping. we had a nice refrigerator but nowhere to place dry goods so that was awkward. the pool/Jacuzzi, game room and store were great too. Thank you!!!
Nov 14, 2013
Nov 13, 2013
The only problem was that we were told we could most likely be side by side with our group and when we arrived that was not possible. Is there any way that can be secured on our next visit.
Nov 13, 2013
Best KOA Kampground we have ever been to. The staff was helpful and friendly. The grounds were clean and well kept. Plenty of things for everyone to do.
Nov 13, 2013
The campground is beautiful and the staff are excellent. It's the nicest campground I've ever been to.
Nov 13, 2013
The staff was really helpful any time I needed assistance. The cabin I stayed in was clean and close to the bathrooms. Overall a great experience.
Nov 13, 2013
Nice clean campground...enjoyed our stay...
Nov 13, 2013
This is one of three KOA's that I would rate above 5 stars. Very clean, people are friendly.. Very, very nice.
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
I was very impressed. Cabins were excellent, grounds very clean and lot's of personnel every where to help with all your needs and questions.
Nov 12, 2013
This is a great place, centrally located and wonderful staff
Nov 12, 2013
Staff was very nice and helpful. The people in tent spot next to us was asked to leave because of behavior. Bathrooms and showers could use and update. Other than that everything was fine
Nov 12, 2013
It was very clean and the had a lot of amenities for the kids.
Nov 12, 2013
WE LOVED STAYING THERE! This was the best camp ground we have seen so far. Everyone was so friendly. You will see us again and our friends.
Nov 12, 2013
everythings good but restroom smells so bother me...
Nov 12, 2013
We loved the beautiful grounds and the awesome, helpful staff. It was very quiet and clean!
Nov 12, 2013
Excellent grounds, great employees, loved that it was not jam packed this weekend. Only complaint, sewer smell, every time we stay here,,,,not a deal breaker for us, but it might really turn some people away.
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
I only stayed one night and didn't have a lot of time there, but really liked the campground and your staff. Julie
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
Even while a park improvement project was in its beginning stages, this KOA was perfect. The staff was energetic, helpful and friendly. We will definitely return and recommend this KOA to others. Major kudos to the staff!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.