San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 15, 2016
We loved the cabin but we had no heater and there were no kid activities for the kids so the kids were bored I will visit again but I will call ahead to ask about rock climbing and other stuff for the kids to do but it was still a beautiful stay
Mar 15, 2016
We love camping here. The staff are so friendly and accommodating! This is by far our favorite place to camp!
Mar 15, 2016
We love the KOA! It's a beautiful campground and lots for the kids to do.
Mar 14, 2016
Was a great place to stay. Very clean and quiet. Only complaint is that the WiFi was a joke. When I asked the office about it, they just shrugged their shoulders aND told me if I wanted wifi to bring my devices to the office to use the WiFi there.
Mar 14, 2016
We spent the day at Legoland land for our daughters bday, Unfortunately it rained so bad it took us 2hrs from Carlsbad to koa so we lost a lot of time at our cabin:( The place was cozy&ochre I gave it 4stars because we wish check out time was later, we normally tent camp and didn't expect check out to be so early. Also I found 2 loose nails in the bottom bunk bed, not cool when u have small kids
Mar 14, 2016
Best place ever! Staff is friendly and helpful. They come quickly if there is a problem or if you need help. No matter how many questions I ask, they always take the time to find the answers.
Mar 14, 2016
Clean restrooms. Great dog park. Clean grounds. Nice pool. Fun for kifds.
Mar 14, 2016
Best KOA out there. I've probably been to your site at least 10 times in the last 2 years and me and my family always enjoy it.
Mar 14, 2016
Mar 14, 2016
Nice park, but wifi was horrible. Fort the rate you pay there you should get wifi that works. I probably will never stay there again.
Mar 14, 2016
The kids loved the jump pillows
Mar 14, 2016
Mar 13, 2016
The kids had a blast with all the different kid friendly amenities. They especially loved the bouncing pillows, and of course the heated pool. We were very impressed with the dog area too. What an awesome place for our dogs to play!
Mar 13, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and our kids had a blast!
Mar 13, 2016
My husband, 2 daughters and I had a great time. The facilities are always clean, and the staff is great.
Mar 12, 2016
I love everything about the KOA except the lousy WI-FI service. It just seems insufficient to service the campground. Would love to see CBS-SN added to the TV line up.
Mar 12, 2016
Spots are way too small for big rigs!!!
Mar 11, 2016
The one area where I feel this location can use improvement is in how the staff welcomes travelers to the KOA campground as well as San Diego. This was my second time staying here in the past two months and I must say that the people working the front desk leave a lot to be desired when it comes to being nice, friendly, and welcoming with their customers checking in after being on the road.
Mar 11, 2016
This Is the second time I have stayed at this campground. There is plenty of things to do at the campground and it's close to downtown San Diego.
Mar 11, 2016
Your park had something for all my kids and grandkids as well as for my wife and I.
Mar 11, 2016
Paradise in Chula Vista Could not ask for anything more of this campground. Clean, wide spaces and very friendly staff. Wanted to stay long term.
Mar 11, 2016
From the time we checked in, to the time we checked out the staff where amazing. There was so much for the kids to do as well. The camp grounds were well maintained and facilities were clean. I would come back without hesitation.
Mar 11, 2016
Great park nice and helpful staff
Mar 10, 2016
Very clean. Great location. Kids had a blast and didn't want to leave. Highly recommend.
Mar 10, 2016
I was expecting a small refrigerator in the cabin like the other KOA's I've stayed in. Staff was very friendly.
Mar 10, 2016
We did a family mini vacation, our kids and grandkids stayed in a cabin and my wife and I were in our travel trailer. There was everything at your location we needed and more. 😃
Mar 10, 2016
Loved the cheerful staff, cleanliness, quiet at night and close to food and shopping!
Mar 10, 2016
Everyone was really friendly. The location is close to lots of attractions and the beach without being in the center of the city. Many amenities are available, and the pool was a great temperature.
Mar 09, 2016
Stayed 4 months. Grounds well maintained. Close to highways.
Mar 09, 2016
Mar 09, 2016
Mar 09, 2016
Nice clean place with many amenities, to include restaurants and stuff out the gate
Mar 09, 2016
Clean, Affordable, Nice people
Mar 09, 2016
This was one of the best KOA experiences. Each one throughout the country is great however this one offered a great fun filled weekend with a great yoga class Sunday morning and bike riding options. The grounds were beautifully landscaped, the staff fantastic as usual and the food standards were great as well. Thank you.
Mar 08, 2016
Mar 08, 2016
Good as usual
Mar 08, 2016
Travelling across your country for our 59th wedding anniversary
Mar 08, 2016
Bathrooms were clean and all locations were close to anything you wanted to do. The jump pillow was a hit with the kids.
Mar 08, 2016
Bathrooms could stand a renovation.
Mar 07, 2016
Always fun. My kids love it.
Mar 07, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. I would say main issue for us was the amount of vehicle traffic and the speeds those vehicles were traveling. We have 2 small children and that was a little stressful.
Mar 07, 2016
This KOA is one of the best we've ever visited! A lot of top notch touches. The food at the restaurant is really good and there's lots to do for kids here. A large variety of accommodations to choose from too. Hope to get back here for sure!
Mar 07, 2016
Our kiddos always have so much fun. The campsites are super clean and so are the activity areas. Only thing I noticed was a strong sewer odor by the park but it came and went and I think is probably to be somewhat expected. Thanks for another great time!
Mar 07, 2016
Great campground, especially for kids. Lots to do and very close to stores, activities and the water.
Mar 07, 2016
Once 'again' we had a fantastic time at your KOA in Chula Vista. Its our 'Grand Kids' favorite place to stay. Two girls in particular made it even more special for Julian, Andrew and us...(Sorry, my bad, but I didn't get their names) but they both worked the Rock Wall, Tie Dye, and then Lazer Tag. They made our stay with 'our Kids' even more special. Thanks again, Ray & Pam Tooth J & A
Mar 07, 2016
Especially liked the healthy cooking class activity. Your representative was knowlegable, thoughtful, and fun. She lit a fire in me to cook healthier meals for my family. Thank you KOA. 😊
Mar 07, 2016
... better than my expect ... safe & clean & nice ...
Mar 06, 2016
Comfortable, helpful staff, wonderful hot showers, like having good food on site.
Mar 06, 2016
This was our first trip to a KOA and we loved it.
Mar 06, 2016
The park was nice and clean, but the internet was almost non-existent & cable TV was spotty. Unexpected for the high price of the park.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award