San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 19, 2017
Our stay was excellent. The facilities are old and being updated. The lanes are narrow and dificult to navigate when there are cars parked on them around rv sites. But overall this facility is excellent. Very clean, attentive staff--our check-in person didn't really know how the lanes of travel work, except when WE pointed out to her the direction of travel we would need to take to spot our traile
May 18, 2017
Very family oriented, with activities and fun at all times. I can't give it 5 stars for proximity to the freeway, and how badly the website represents the cheaper spots as well as 2 bathrooms that really aren't close to anything else.
May 17, 2017
Awesome campground! My kids and I come here twice a year and stay in a deluxe cabin. The kids get so excited to go and are never bored. So many things to do: pool/spa, rent cool bikes, jumping pillows, basketball, playground, arcade, rock wall and more! Great food at the cafe. Friendly staff. Clean grounds with lots of trees. I highly recommend!
May 17, 2017
It was awesome everyone was great and friendly and live all your activities.
May 17, 2017
My family and I loved it except for one thing. The service you provide to clean the RV's is very noisy and took away from the peace and quiet from the campground. This service should not be done there in the midst of the campers. Those that were sleeping in could not and the noise continued for hours. Those that want their RV's power washed and polished should take their RV's elsewhere on grounds.
May 17, 2017
May 17, 2017
Enjoyable park with plenty of trees so you truly feel like you are camping. Nice and spread out so even thought so many people, you don't necessarily feel crowded except for the pool. Lots of great activities for the kids.
May 16, 2017
Great ,attentive employees. Although there was construction going on, it was still easy to get around and everything was as normal as the other times i gave visited. Will defenetly be back to see the new attractions.
May 16, 2017
Was not happy to learn that i paid for full hook ups on a tent site and had to buy an adapter to use the hook up because it wasnt made for regular plugs also had to share the water hook ups with 4 other camp sites. Im not sure what happened or why i had to pay for full hook ups if thats not what i recieved.
May 16, 2017
Great amenities, friendly staff!
May 16, 2017
We love KOA, We always make incredible memories at KOA. I love walking into the office to check-in its an amazing feeling when they remember you. Kevin was especially attentive at Check in for us. Besides Mother's Day weekend My father just passed away and we needed a nice weekend out. The trailer next to us on the right left all Day and her puppies Barked ALL DAY! Not relaxing at all. Sorry 3104
May 16, 2017
We love it here! Lots to do with the kids, cafe has great food, clean, quiet and staff is very nice!
May 16, 2017
Very clean in ALL areas! Great activities. Clean pool. Food was great! Employees were very nice and helpful!
May 16, 2017
first time staying at Koa San Diego. unbelievable. from friendly family oriented to super clean. Showers and bathrooms extremely clean. kids run freely and safe. cant wait to book again. Thank you for your great hospitality.
May 16, 2017
My review is very mixed. Although we did have a good time during our visit, I would not recommend KOA to family or friends for the following reasons; 1- Way too crowded! I'm used to a camping experience where you bond nature and gaze at the open horizon. KOA was packed with cars bumper to bumper. It was like a camping culdesac. 2- Noisy--no peaceful sounds of nature... more like horns, and yelli
May 15, 2017
Busy weekend but staff was amazing, grounds were clean, activities were well run - we had a great time
May 15, 2017
We booked four spots together and were blessed you were able to do it and we are grateful. We did however get "stuck" right in front of the construction area so our view wasn't very pleasing. The kids had a great time as usual though. The only other thing was we had the tailgater reception box so the guys could watch the nascar race Sat and because of the trees it wouldn't work but we had shade
May 15, 2017
Group of three RVS KOA kept all three groups together and we all had a great time.
May 15, 2017
Everything was great! My family was really enjoyed. Thanks.
May 15, 2017
We stayed this past weekend. Staff was friendly. The grounds are kept clean. Very nice place to stay!
May 15, 2017
Return visitor and will return again. We always have a great time and so do the kids.
May 15, 2017
everything was great. very clean please thank your staff we seen them all day and in the evenings.we will be back again soon. thank you again so much.
May 15, 2017
Great fun
May 15, 2017
The amenities and activities provided is what makes this place special! Please continue with providing and improving these.
May 15, 2017
had a great time, did not feel nickel and dimed for everything. loved the kamper kitchen. cannot wait for pool renovation. only complaint is bathrooms need cleaned more often.
May 15, 2017
We stayed in a Deluxe cabin and it was fantastic. The campsite was clean. The employees were friendly. They had several activities planned that weekend. I liked our fire pit and that it was set back some and private. We had a great time.
May 15, 2017
I have brought my family to San Diego Koa 2-3 times a year for the last 22 years. It has been great fun every time!!
May 15, 2017
The best koa. So much to do and so fun
May 15, 2017
We had a fabulous time! The staff so friendly and my kids loved the activities! We'd def do again!!
May 15, 2017
It was our first trip and We had a great time! The facilities were well maintained and we definitely plan to come back.
May 15, 2017
Kids has a great time. Super clean and awesome staff. Thank you
May 15, 2017
Had an amazing time for Mother's Day Weekend. It was our first stay and looking forward to coming back soon. Only issue I had was someone's dog pooped on the sidewalk and it looked like someone had stepped in it. I informed the office and another staff. They said they would take care of it. The next day it was still there. Other than that it was a great time. Lots of activities. Thank you
May 15, 2017
The kids love KOA
May 15, 2017
My family and I had a relaxing and funtastic stay here. We will be back very soon
May 15, 2017
Peace on earth, within KOA SAN Diego CALIFORNIA, GOD Bless America at the KOA.
May 15, 2017
Cabin was overall great except for the toilet stinking with urine. Would recommend for housekeeping staff to scrub away the smell. Other than this cabin was adequate and there were a lot of family oriented activities. At least during our stay we had no issues about the noise level
May 15, 2017
I have enjoyed every time until this time. I was stuck in economy sites and the neighbors where horrible. They was loud and fighting almost all night, waking myself and my children up.
May 15, 2017
We had an amazing Mother's Day weekend and loved your campground. We will be back thorough out the summer to escape the desert heat!
May 15, 2017
Beautiful campgrounds just noisy traffic from the highway, but it is San Diego so there's always a highway. Location is perfect to get to the beach.
May 14, 2017
The campground is beautiful with trees. Staff is friendly & willing to help.
May 13, 2017
I had a group of kids with me. We felt safe and evening was clean. They had a great time!
May 13, 2017
As a full time Rv'er, I've not been in a better campground since starting out in August 2016. Truly an excellent family campground. Only downside is the pricinng. For a campground it is exremely high.
May 11, 2017
Too noisy for us. Worker guided us into spot & got us too close to electrical box, scraping our cargo door. very family oriented so that's great if you like skate boards racing past you all the time.
May 10, 2017
Very nice and clean place, friendly staff, restaurant on site, activities for kids, will stay here again!
May 09, 2017
It is always great to stay at San Diego KOA. Everyone is friendly. I would like to see better grills for the campsites. A lot of them are not very sturdy. Maybe some electric grills. Maybe linens for guest to buy in case they forget to bring them or don't have enough for their stay.
May 09, 2017
Great place to stay. Clean facilities a day friendly staff. Easy to reserve.
May 09, 2017
had a good time, nice camp ground good for the kids,lots to do. even tho it rained most of sunday.
May 08, 2017
Thanks KOA, we had a great time. Your Park is beautiful and clean. The staff are great to work with and have great attitudes. I will stay there again in a minute. Food at the Sand Castle was worth the trip. Our Car Show at the KOA was a success because of you. Thank you, Pam & The Over The Hill Gang So Cal Street Rods
May 08, 2017
It was wonderful!!
May 08, 2017
Great campground for kids. Very clean bathrooms and campsites.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award