San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2016
This was an excellent weekend getaway/birthday/reunion. All my guest and their children were extremely extatic at all the different activities and things to do. I will continue to BRAGG about the Chula Vista KOA to all my friends and coworkers. This place goes beyond 5 stars. Thank you KOA.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Absolutely the best campground we have ever stayed at. But I think the campground is remiss in informing its campers of a problem with theft that is apparently common there. Over 10 bicycles stolen while we were there. There should be posted notices about this problem to make people aware.
Sep 07, 2016
Koa had lots of kid friendly activities. My three year old had a blast. I woul recommend adding sidewalks for pedestrians. I was nearly hit a couple of times trying to walk to the bathrooms along the side of the pool
Sep 07, 2016
This was our first trip to KOA and we were impressed by the amenities, events and the the family-friendly atmosphere. We had an amazing time and plan on visiting other KOA locations in the future. Our only complaint is our campground was right under a freeway over pass--which was a major bummer,because it was loud. Otherwise, it was a blast and can't wait to visit again.
Sep 07, 2016
My family had a great time here. The KOA was clean, the staff was very helpful, and the kids had a blast.
Sep 07, 2016
We love to take our kids here and always recommend it to friends & family. We were just there and brought friends with us for their first visit and they loved it just as much. Great place!
Sep 07, 2016
First time here. We can't wait to come back.
Sep 07, 2016
This site is managed well. Clean and with a lot of fun for kids. However, Campsites or RV sites were too close to each other. Noisy freeway next to it. Hard to really see star at night. You do not get real camping experience here but good for city tour since it is close to popular attractions in San Diego. I left one night early.
Sep 06, 2016
It was great
Sep 06, 2016
Safe family fun for parents and kids! Really enjoy all of the activities for all ages and the new train is a great addition!
Sep 06, 2016
We had our 23rd Family Reunion At this KOA. 3rd time return. My husband & I were in charge of this years reunion, & it was spectacular. Everyone had a wonderful time. The space we had altogether for our activities & gathering, Amazing! Everyone was professional, courteous, & very friendly. Big thanks to Carol, I know we gave her a handful, but she was great!
Sep 06, 2016
My overall experience has always been great and that's why we have been coming here for years. I would highly recommend you fix your wifi before advertising free internet. It is hard to connect and when you do is slower than dial up. I had a situation with work this weekend while at camp and was unable to use my lap top because of it. Also your cable TV is the worse, all Chanel's are snowed
Sep 06, 2016
My family has been coming to the KOA, Chula Vista for 10 years, everyone especially the kids of all ages have a great time. Thank you all for your wonderful hospitality. Lily Gastelum, Sylmar, CA
Sep 06, 2016
We love this KOA & tell all our friends, family & customers about it. Very family friendly with lots of great activites for the whole family. Also love the jumping pillows. So much fun!
Sep 06, 2016
We always enjoy our stays at the Chula Vista KOA! it is our favorite campground!
Sep 06, 2016
We always have a great time at KOA. One suggestion is to make people more aware to drive very slowly with all the kids darting in and out on bikes. Most people do but some not so much.
Sep 06, 2016
Great time and friendly staff!
Sep 06, 2016
Second year staying here and really love it! Kids activities are great (CV police dog demo very cool). Only comment is 10pm quiet time could be enforced a little bit more...people in tent next to us watched TV on their picnic table until 2am. But...we know going in it's close quarters and make the best of it!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Another great time camping at this KOA. Friendly helpful staff, lots of activities, beautiful campground, great band on Saturday. Love this place! We will definitely be back again and again!
Sep 06, 2016
After camping with you for over 25 years, first time bitten alive with mosquitos.
Sep 06, 2016
First night we were next to barking dogs but despite a holiday weekend, they were able to move us to another site. At our new site I was shocked by how quiet the campground was for a holiday weekend. The grounds were beautiful and my kids had a blast with the organized activities. I woul definitely stay again.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
5th time this year staying at this koa. Drive down from Buckeye, AZ. The kids love the activities. Nice place to relax. Staff is friendly and very helpful. FYI, just make sure to lock up your bikes. We had ours stollen along with 6 other people yesterday. Even though our bike was stollen I still give it 5 stars. We should've locked it up. They'll always be dirtbags that'll take what's no thei
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
We always have a great time. Our kids love the activities.
Sep 06, 2016
Great KOA. Clean, friendly staff. Always a pleasure to come and stay. A bit crowded during Holiday, but that's to be expected. Appreciate staff watching over the park, not allowing motorized recreational vehicles like mini bikes in the campground.
Sep 06, 2016
The kid friendly entertainment was exceptional. The magic show, k-9 police demonstration, and many other choices kept my children going for sunup to sundown. If I had any suggestions they would be: 1) Install more trash receptacles. Theyre hard to locate especially with a packed park. Perhaps the way finding can be improved. 2) Install more horseshoe pits and improve the ones you have. Thanks!
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean, friendly, and safe. Tons of activities for the kids. Exceeded my expectations.
Sep 06, 2016
A fun time was had over the holiday weekend. The activites were fun and my kids had a great time on the barrel train.
Sep 06, 2016
We truly enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again. We stayed for the long holiday weekend and all staff are friendly and helpful. My only concern would be to help in keeping it quiet at quiet hours - kids and adults riding bikes with lights at all hours was a bit much. Overall I would definitely stay again, plenty of activities for kids and just an overall wonderful time.
Sep 06, 2016
I really like it here, the only think that i didnt like this weekend was that a lot of kids were not able to ride the train barrel cause grown ups were allowed to ride i think yhere should be an age limit to ride
Sep 05, 2016
We had a big family reunion of about 100 members and we appreciated the very friendly and helpful staff. We want to thank Carol for the great job she did in helping us succeed with our reunion in the circle and the exterior deluxe cabins and rv sites. Made it sooo very convenient for all our activities. Thank you, KOA!
Sep 05, 2016
Hands down the best KOA! We stay at them all down the West Coast from Vancouver BC and can't wait till we get to this one! Best pizza ever and a great way to relax!
Sep 05, 2016
We stayed in the Safari tent for one night, we wished we could have stayed longer!! It was clean, well maintained, it was well stocked and it completely exceeded our expectations. The service from the staff was stellar. Next time we are bringing our trailer and friends!!
Sep 03, 2016
Best staff I've ever meet
Sep 02, 2016
Always a delight. I have spent many, many summers with the Bell family.
Sep 02, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
Great KOA, superbly maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful. Many activities for kids. Top tier campground.
Sep 02, 2016
Excellent customer service at the front desk. All workers doing maintenance were friendly and always had a smile and wave for you.
Sep 02, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Best KOA around, Ramon always friendly and helpful. Wi-fi still needs a lot of improving. Landscape looks great. Sandcastle cafe has tasty food, add shakes/sundaes making it awesome. Love this place.
Sep 01, 2016
campsite very noisy and far from the sanitary; ants everywhere; too expensive
Sep 01, 2016
Best KOA I've ever stayed at!
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
We had a great time ! We will be back !
Aug 30, 2016
Was a wonderful weekend, my husband hates camping but said he would def come back to this KOA. Happiness!!!
Aug 30, 2016
Great campground that keeps getting better! The staff is friendly & helpful!
Aug 30, 2016
This was my husbands first stay here, my second, and he loved it as much as I do. Clean, safe, friendly staff, great little cafe - we'll be back :)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award