San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2015
This was my first KOA stay and I have to say I was very impressed. Very clean and had lots for the kids to do. I will be back for sure.
Jul 11, 2015
This was our second Fourth of July stay here at the San Diego KOA. We hope to make it a very long tradition!!!! We LOVE the staff (Socorro, Jeff, Clint... so many others), the other campers (the Lopez family, Lisa and Scott) and we LOVE that our dogs are welcome too!!!
Jul 11, 2015
My wife and I have been staying in KOA's since 1980, across the US and Canada. We appreciate the consistent quality and friendly service. The only disappointment is the escalating cost of each stay. Your KOA is the most we have had to pay. We loved the site we were assigned for our wee 15' VW van, but will not be able to return very often due to the rates. Thanks, Al Morrison
Jul 11, 2015
This koa has extremely helpful staff, However if you stay during a busy time you'll find yourself wishing they had more showers/bathrooms. The campsites are very close together as well.
Jul 11, 2015
This KOA has plenty to do for the whole family. Good food and beer and wine to keep the adult in me happy too!
Jul 10, 2015
Your staff is excellent! My only complaint is that there are too many campsites. We were right on top of each other.
Jul 10, 2015
our favorite place to stay in San Diego!
Jul 10, 2015
It was very clean and safe. I love the amenities. Would definitely be back.
Jul 10, 2015
Bathrooms were dirty, did not have much space to stay, neighbors very close on both sides, serious bird problem (they are very loud at sunrise), place where tents are is right next to irrigation ditch where homeless people constantly walk by. The homeless people would yell and make lots of noise. Terrible place to stay. I can't believe I paid for this.
Jul 09, 2015
This was our first time staying at KOA and I think we had lost a long time. I wished I would have found you before. The place is fantastic, it caters to the whole family, lots of things to do. Thank you for letting us have a good time with our grandkids.
Jul 08, 2015
We made reservations for a family of three RV units in October 2014 for the 4th of July 2015 week. We asked to be placed next to each other for our joint meals and activities. We also asked 50A pull thru sites in the 8000 area.It was not done.The office staff did nothing and the manager walked away without speaking to us. At night roaches were everywhere and we were given a small can of Raid
Jul 08, 2015
To many people!!!! People were setting grills and chairs up in the middle of the road. Leaving bikes everywhere. Super noisy at night past 11pm. People had no respect and KOA was not enforcing their own rules.
Jul 08, 2015
Sofia Trujillo and Mark were super helful and frindly with small kids. just a small problem with resirving a spot I've been told is 1st come 1st serve is not true they give you what ever they want or have. Ive a disable person so I always ask for a spot near the restrooms and I always have to complaint about the spot they gave us always happend.
Jul 07, 2015
Small incident at the park, handled discreetly. Love this KOA, beautiful setting,clean, fun things to do for kids on weekends. Great for relaxation, don't want to leave.
Jul 07, 2015
It was so nice to see my grand children and their cousins ride their scooters and bikes in a safe environment. We had a wonderful time.
Jul 07, 2015
The campground is clean with lots of family activities to enjoy.. The staff was friendly and helpful! We were tent camping on an oversized site with electricity. It was perfect for our group of 6 adults/4 children. The 10pm curfew was pretty much respected and we slept great! We went to several San Diego attractions since we were only minutes away! We had a great time and can't wait to come back!
Jul 07, 2015
I had bird poop all over my car and rv. I must have had 1000 bird poop on my rv. The canvas on my awning are ruined!
Jul 07, 2015
Had a great time, kept the kitchen and restrooms area clean. The activity and amenities that you provide keeps everyone active and interact with other kids and adults.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Safe and clean! Great activities for children.
Jul 07, 2015
So many activities for the kids, we barely had time to eat! The staff were really great - helpful and friendly. The bathrooms were clean as was our cabin. Loved the hot tub. It was great to have a community cooking area as well and appreciated having potable water readily available. Only negative was the water pressure in the toilets was a bit low so there was always a toilet out of order.
Jul 07, 2015
Outstanding. Only drawback was the invasion of ants we had at our site.
Jul 07, 2015
We are NEVER disappointed when we stay here! The staff is great!! Always friendly & helpful and the campground is always clean. So many activities for kids of all ages, it's a great family orientated place to stay.
Jul 07, 2015
We have stayed here three other times and everything has been great. I realize that this week was during the 4th of July and it was packed, but we had a problem all week getting to out site because others were sitting in the road where we had to turn down to get to our site. This was a bit frustrating. Otherwise everthing else was wonderful!
Jul 07, 2015
very close walk to transit. Went everywhere from tj to sea world using transit.
Jul 06, 2015
Great 4TH. of July weekend, staff was great.
Jul 06, 2015
Love the cafe. Best coffee ever.
Jul 06, 2015
This was our 1st time staying here and we had the best experience!! From checking in to enjoying the park!! We had requested to have our family sites next and or close to our site and we had everyone next to us which made our stay much more pleasant and fun!!! The park has lots of friendly employees not to mention all the activities for the kids that's awesome!! All the beautiful trees!!! Loved it
Jul 06, 2015
This campground was amazing my only fault was the odor from the sewage.
Jul 06, 2015
I can't wait to go back. Our family had a great time. We stayed on one of the deluxe cabins with a loft. My teenagers had a lot of fun with the bikes the camp has for rent and the rock climbing. Lots of activities for the little ones infact for every one. We will be back soon God willing. Just a great time with great amenities. The cabin is ready with everything you need for a hotel stay.
Jul 06, 2015
Many activities for my kids. We all had a great time!
Jul 06, 2015
We enjoyed our and can't wait to go back again next year.
Jul 06, 2015
This was a great please for the kids, so many activities for them to do through out the day. The park was very clean, quite, and relaxing. The staff there was very helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend this park.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Poor July 4th Decorations in campground. We expected better from the Bell family.
Jul 06, 2015
staff always friendly and helpful. Camp sites are roomy and well maintained.!
Jul 06, 2015
This place is clean. Adequate trees and shrubs. Would like to see more trees and shrubs though.
Jul 06, 2015
My family goes every year and we love it! They are always adding new activities to do and the staff is so friendly. We will see you soon!!
Jul 06, 2015
We love the San Diego KOA. We love the Bell family. Clint knows us by name which means a lot. You get a personal touch from the Bell family. The new addition of the Sand Castle Café is a great asset as we tried it out for lunch and breakfast. We did miss the pancake breakfast and the ice cream social. Can't wait to come back. This is our favorite KOA. Mark and Mendy Peters
Jul 06, 2015
Ian and his staff were extremely helpful.
Jul 06, 2015
Best KOA ever! Staff was very helpful. Will recommend to all our friends.
Jul 06, 2015
me fascinó especialmente porque me en la oficina comprendieron mi problema con mi niño y me dieron la cabana ideal.
Jul 06, 2015
This was our first KOA experience, and we are now fans! Everything was lovely, we had the BEST hot cocoa from the cafe, and the Boss Hog pizza was superb! I want to come back asap!!! :-)
Jul 06, 2015
This was one of the best. Made Myself and Grandchildren feel welcome and appreciated. I really liked the security around there. How they catered to the children in the park. I will diffidently recommend this KOA to others. And I am planning on coming back later this month.
Jul 06, 2015
Very nice campground. The new Cafe is great. Also plenty of staff to take care of their guests. The improvements I would like to see, not only at this KOA, but others as well, digital channels on their cable systems and greater capacity and speed on the WiFi system. I need to keep up on and do business transactions while on the road, and the WiFi I experience at KOA's is not adequate.
Jul 06, 2015
It was like a disney vacation destination much more than i was prepared for everything 3 13 year old boys could hope for plus pet friendly we'll be back.Also so well landscaped and clean with plenty of staff never had a problem getting assistance,see you next year.
Jul 06, 2015
The place was really fun. The price was way to high though. Also when we plugged in to the 50 amp our 2 tv' s and satellite dvr box immediately got fried. Smoke coming out of everything. Needless too say that's going to cost us a pretty penny to replace everything,
Jul 05, 2015
Suggest need to control safety for drivers and bike drivers.
Jul 05, 2015
We had such a good time that we decide upon check out to book our labor day weekend vacation in the same cabin.
Jul 05, 2015
It was our first time staying at a KOA and I was amazed. Loved the playground, pool, jumping pillows and activities. The bathrooms and showers were wonderfully clean and very well designed. We used the washers and dryers and they worked very well. Our car window broke, but the car place wasn't even half a mile away. One suggestion: wipes at the KOA store would help those families with babies :)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.