San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Dec 01, 2013
Dec 01, 2013
Enjoyed our stay very much. It would have been more helpful to have had a guide bring us to our site. We had to ask neighboring campers to move their vehicle so we could get into ours.
Dec 01, 2013
Great place to stay, Good service, Ill go there again anytime, Keep up the good work. Archie O.
Dec 01, 2013
we were very pleased with all of the services and friendly faces.
Dec 01, 2013
Dec 01, 2013
Nov 30, 2013
We love this campground! Friendly staff, close to major attractions and the best part is the outdoor kitchen! Thanks for another great stay!
Nov 29, 2013
Nov 29, 2013
Beautiful facility, great for kids, and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful.
Nov 29, 2013
One of the staff member's was rude I find the younger generation not so friendly there depends when you go ,there was a dead rat by our cabin and the cleaning staff lady kept staring at us like we were doing something wrong,we always go there and love the place but some things were off but theirs always room for improvement.
Nov 28, 2013
Awesome!
Nov 28, 2013
Shower heads need to be raised for people 6' and taller.
Nov 28, 2013
The campground is well kept and office staff are very helpful. We had a breaker problem at our site and it was fixed promptly. The location is excellent for visiting San Diego.
Nov 27, 2013
this was our first time at San Diego Metro KOA. Our friends and our daughter recommended we vacation with you. We decided to try it with our grand kids. We were just as excited about your KOA as they were. Everything was clean, and your staff was always near and available to answer any questions. The kids had a great time. We enjoyed knowing they had plenty to do to keep busy. Thank you.
Nov 27, 2013
Campsites were shaded and big for our vehicle that we towed. Restrooms clean and nice. Staff friendly and helpful, Doggie park nice and clean. Will definitely stay again.
Nov 27, 2013
as always, we had an awesome time. the staff is friendly and helpful and the kampgrounds are always neat and clean!
Nov 27, 2013
Everything was ready and waiting for us. Even a light was left on for us. Thank you!
Nov 26, 2013
Nov 25, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE this place. We have been going for 10 years now it has become a tradition. This place is the best and the staff is above and beyond GREAT!!!! Thanks again for another wonderful stay.
Nov 25, 2013
they were helpful,friendly,clean,lots to do even in the cold weather.lg. store. we all loved it. thanks
Nov 25, 2013
My only complaint is that there was a sewage smell occasionally in our area, presumably coming from the site hook-ups.
Nov 25, 2013
Nov 25, 2013
Nov 25, 2013
Nov 23, 2013
The people are very pleasant and the c amp ground is very well kept. It is a joy to walk our little dog around the place. Thank you very much and we will return.
Nov 22, 2013
Nov 22, 2013
Very clean, well landscaped, attractive KOA. Good pull-throughs. Great dog park area. Quiet weekdays, busy but not over-crowded weekend in November. Near freeways, but nicely tucked away. Easy access.
Nov 21, 2013
Nov 20, 2013
Nov 19, 2013
we loved our 2 cabins and all of the special time we were able to share with our friends.
Nov 19, 2013
Nov 19, 2013
This trip was good we got the safari tent which was pleasantly roomy. I was told to bring my own linen and that there was no dishes available. So I packed all this to find out that they provided dishes, pots, and linen. Also they said there was a cook top available, forgetting to say you need propane for it. We also provided our own extension cord for the fridge and microwave. It was good though
Nov 19, 2013
Very clean and nice. Best campground with a a lot of people around we have stayed in.
Nov 18, 2013
San Diego Metro KOA was the perfect weekend getaway for our family. Our daughters loved the playgrounds and we appreciated that the employees were friendly and helpful. We will be back soon!
Nov 18, 2013
Check in/out was easy; the staff are always friendly and knowledgeable; facilities are really clean
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
Love the trees and the space between the trailers with grass. Quiet,clean, family oriented.
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
We enjoyed our stay here. The camp ground was very clean and camp site was well lit. Family camp sites are very small though and not too much room to set up tents and have other items. For example our fire ring was close to our tents and we were so close to our neighbors that you just didn't have much personal space. More for rv people I think.
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
We love this KOA. The staff are always accommodating and the park is beautifully maintained. Thanks to everyone for a great weekend.
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
I've stayed at over 50 KOA's, and this one is near or at the top. It's just a gorgeous setting with level concrete pads, beautifully maintained landscaping, and a wonderful trees.
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 17, 2013
Nov 17, 2013
It was unfortunate my family couldn't rent bikes since we had sandles. It didn't mention on your site that the surf shootout was closed. That was another let down.
Nov 16, 2013
Beautiful campground. Spent 3 nights and had zero problems.
Nov 15, 2013
it was overall satisfying experience with just few minor things that could make the grounds better. spider webs inside cabins, non-functional old TV remote, dirty bbq grill, dusty table tennis deck, but overall clean and friendly environment.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.