San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 05, 2015
Great place for a quick weekend getaway! Kids LOVED the pool and playground! We had some electrical difficulties as we were leaving and Wayne came to our site and helped fix the problem. Excellent staff made it very enjoyable!
Oct 05, 2015
Only downfall with the site we had this past weekend was the sewage smell was very unpleasant. We have never stayed in this location of the park before so will request different area during our next stay...still love the park though😊
Oct 04, 2015
We always have a blast!
Oct 04, 2015
Oct 04, 2015
We enjoy our stay and my friedns would like to go with us next time it's so relaxing
Oct 03, 2015
We were friendly welcomed by 2 o'clock am ...great service!
Oct 03, 2015
Very nice campground. Only one problem and that was the kitchen for the cabins was dirty for a couple of days when we arrived on Sunday.
Oct 03, 2015
we stayed in cabin C12 the first time we booked 9/22-9/26 2015 we were accused of stealing yellow towels that we were never given. the second time we booked 9/29-10/2/2015 C9 the full size mattress was sagging and unfit to be slept in as well as the pull out couch mattress was DISGUSTING .. MOLD SPOTS! URINE STAINS! RIPPED UP! please see for yourselves. we want a refund for the inconvenience
Oct 02, 2015
Very clean-staff very friendly- awesome place
Oct 01, 2015
We really enjoyed the Sandcastle Café, the food was delicious and staff very friendly. Cabins are very comfortable and clean.
Oct 01, 2015
Very pretty park with lots of trees. Extremely well done for an urban setting.
Oct 01, 2015
Great place to stay. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable, Kamp ground was very clean and well taken care of. Great place for kids!
Sep 30, 2015
Friendly staff, clean and nice campground
Sep 30, 2015
We had a wonderful time! We were near all the attractions. We went all day nonstop, and came back to unwind and relax! It was way better than a hotel!
Sep 30, 2015
Wow! Très beau camping très bien aménagé avec beaucoup d'activités pour les enfants. Les terrains sont spacieux et l'entretien est impeccable.
Sep 30, 2015
Loved it!! We live in chula vista area but it felf like we had traveled out of city. The kids enjoyed pool n playground. Definitely would do it again.
Sep 29, 2015
we celebrating our family reunion at the KOA San Diego and we had an awesome time the staff was very accommodating the catering for our Saturday night dinner was very good and everyone enjoyed themselves we already booked for our 2016 family reunion we will be back thank you
Sep 29, 2015
great group experience. We'll be back.
Sep 29, 2015
Very clean,friendly staff, and quiet at night. Had a great time.
Sep 29, 2015
We had a great time and are already planning to stay again!!!
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Noise after 10 p.m., Smoke from restaurant smells. Personell is great, all is clean, great place.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
will be back soon
Sep 29, 2015
Thanks for being pet-friendly! We loved the two dog agility parks and the burritos and craft beer at the Sand Castle Cafe! Very friendly and helpful staff - we will return soon!
Sep 28, 2015
We had a great time, and plan to come back next year.
Sep 28, 2015
My Girl Scout troop had such a fun time! So much for them to do and a lot of activities to choose from. The rock wall and jumping pillow were the biggest hits. The people working there were so friendly and helpful too! The food at the cafe was very good and reasonably priced. I was very happy with our stay and would recommend it to other troops!
Sep 28, 2015
Good facility in good location. A car was parked in my site when I arrived, they put me in another site quickly but I question how a parked car in a campsite went unnoticed. Ground was damp with possible smell of waste water.
Sep 28, 2015
Great campground , great staff !! We were having electrical problems and called the office they were great !!! Came right out to help us and spent the time to make sure we were happy theywent the extra mile for sure . I would recommend this KOA for sure . We live in San Diego and this is now our go to camp ground when we want a quick get away for the weekend for us and with friends and family
Sep 28, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much it was perfect. Comfort beauty and mist of all a wonderful staff there to help with any need. Thank you for the best weekend ever
Sep 28, 2015
Would have given a 5 if it were not for the ant problem in the tent camping area. This is the 2nd year staying here and the ants are bad. They did however come out and spray immediately upon request. Very helpfull staff and pleasant.
Sep 28, 2015
There were a couple of distracting cabins with loud music. The rock wall was only available for 11/2 hours and the kids were very much anticipating that. The campground itself was nice. The men's rooms were dirty.
Sep 28, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA many times $ it is a fantastic kid friendly park - reserved 3 camp spots &since there were 9 small kids between the 3 spots we wanted them next to each other- we reserved ahead of time & even up 2 the day b4 arrival - the KOA would not guarantee that we would be close together which caused stress for families as we did not want 2 risk kids safety when mvg between spots
Sep 28, 2015
This was our first time staying at your facility and we definitely be back soon! We are already planning our next trip.
Sep 28, 2015
We pulled our trailer into this KOA while we visited LEGOLAND and Sea World for the weekend for a birthday weekend. It was an easy check-in, clean, and fun for the kids.
Sep 28, 2015
Very nice and clean and friendly staff
Sep 28, 2015
Can't wait to come back and try it for a week!
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
Best KOA of all. Great location, facility, and staff. Really enjoyed the Cafe. Site 2104 has an ant problem, but staff responded several times.
Sep 26, 2015
I always enjoy it here:)
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA in the past but on our last visit we had a real problem with ants outside as well as inside of our motorhome. We put cleanser around our tires as we did in the past but this did not stop them from getting in our motorhome. Is there anything that you can do so this does not happen in the future.
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
Love all the amenities KOA goes out of their way to provide...we love the mature landscaping that provides shade throughout the day along with the safety you feel once your in the park. The Sandcastle casual diner is great to enjoy a pizza and wine or beer under the stars if you like...Outstanding staff
Sep 24, 2015
It was a very pleasant stay, the cabin was clean and the staff very friendly. We were staying here at this KOA before and were always happy and will definitely visit again.
Sep 24, 2015
we had a great stay and will be but we will stay in different section of the park as the sewer smell was prevalent throughout our 5 day stay
Sep 24, 2015
Another great camping trip to your KOA! It has quickly become our favorite place to bring friends to. This trip, we had 7 families of 15 adults & 15 kids (5 trailers, 1 tent & 1 cabin) and we all had a great time! Thanks!
Sep 24, 2015
We came to San Diego for a quick visit and we loved staying here! The staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean and the area was very peaceful. All of this made our trip fun, convenient, and extremely affordable! Thank you KOA San Diego!
Sep 23, 2015
Really nice and beautiful ! We got the deluxe cabin it's a little pricy but worth it . I wish more promotions for this year .
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps