San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Great place to stay. KOA Metro is safe and provides many fun activities for everyone to partake in. My only concern is that the fire pit had cigarette and cigar butts in it. Just a quick dumping would have been nice Great staff made our family gathering a fun and enjoyable stay.
Jun 30, 2014
Stayed in a beautiful deluxe cabin. Was pleasantly surprised when I discovered it was stocked with plates, bowls, etc. My only disappointment was the ant problem. I asked on first day to have someone come spray only to be told by person that came that they couldn't spray indoors and for me to purchase raid at the store. I did and it did not resolve problem. It was so bad that ants were in our beds
Jun 30, 2014
Once again the best in the country in my opinion
Jun 30, 2014
Nice clean campground, lots of stuff to do.
Jun 30, 2014
Somebody should make a round at 10:00 and tell people to turn the music off but other than that everything was awesome ice cream social and pancake breakfast were amazing
Jun 30, 2014
We were very impressed with everything about this campground. This pace is very kids friendly with plenty of activities to keep them busy. Every staff member was very friendly and helpful. Every area is clean and well maintained. We are already planning our first return trip in a few weeks. Dave
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
very nice, kids had fun, a lot of things to do and enjoy
Jun 30, 2014
It was a good place to stay, friendly service and nice facilities. Although watch for raccoons here and falling trees! Our neighbor camp site was hit by a fallen tree but the management was there right away and helped...so good of them! The only downfall here is the dog walk is not in the camp area and homeless tend to camp out there. Other than that I would recommend!
Jun 30, 2014
It was lots of fun for the kids. They loved the rock wall and the ice cream social. The band was pretty good too. The bathrooms and showers were always clean. Would love to stay here again.
Jun 30, 2014
We came in for a dog event in SD area. I had three big dogs . The open field"backyard" I believe and the k-9 camp gave us plenty of space to do warm up work before we competed. Thanks
Jun 30, 2014
First time here. Loved it. Clean, friendly, fun! Will camp here again
Jun 30, 2014
Very we'll managed campground. Great staff, friendly, helpful, and courteous. Easy to navigate, park, and exit. Nice level pull through sites. Great activities for entire family. We will return.
Jun 29, 2014
We had a wonderful time! Great camping site! Kid friendly. Bathrooms were clean. Staff is nice. Do I need to say more?!?! :)
Jun 29, 2014
Excellent KOA Campground. Spacious clean sites with well kept grounds throughout. Plenty of activities and play equipment for the kids. Very relaxing setting and looking forward to returning again.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Great facilities. We were worried about late night partying from a family gathering, but the management relocated us and it turned out everyone was respectful about keeping the noise down late at night
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Great experience overall. Maybe segregate dog all around the same area. There was a bit of barking early morning and others were upset I notice. Thanks
Jun 29, 2014
We had a great time! Kids enjoyed the jumping pillows, playground and bike riding. It was fun and relaxing!
Jun 29, 2014
Clean, beautiful,great open kitchen section! But with noisy neighbors partying till midnight, not so easy to sleep.
Jun 28, 2014
Very nice cabin. Great surroundings. 1 problem, our cabin had ants.
Jun 28, 2014
Very nice campground and the staff was very friendly. Only gave 4 stars because we paid extra for an extra large site but it was not very big and it was very crowded. It was hard to pull our 40 foot class A into the site because of the car parking spaces for tent campers.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
The only thing I don't like was the freeway noise. The camp was well maintained. My grandkids loved the pool and play area. It was close enough to the attractions in San Diego which is why we came.
Jun 27, 2014
The jacuzzi was real dirty water. The pool wasn't heated. The shower was clogged. Had to take shower in backup up inches of dirty water. The main playground smelled bad by seating area/tunnel tubes kids play on. Ping pong table had bird poop on it. Birds living under gazebo pooping. Personnel very friendly, professional and helpful.
Jun 27, 2014
We don't do too much camping, but our experience was great. My kids had a fun time, doing all of the activities. The employees were friendly and responsive to our needs. We are looking forward to a return visit.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
My children had a great time here and so did we(the parents)! We definetly will be back!
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
We had a good time. showers were good. The cabin was very homey. My daughter won a free night stay playing Bingo, but she lives in Illinois and would like to use it there. Is there a way she could?
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
We had a great time. Lots to do and friendly staff!
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Very clean resort. Great well groomed landscaping. The FRIENDLY, knowledgeable and helpful staff will guide you through the many local tourist options. The RV spaces are generous in size & well shaded by trees. The many park activities will appeal to all visitors + a huge new bounce pillow attraction is a magnet for all ages and will guarantee memories that will last in every families memories...E
Jun 25, 2014
We had a wonderful stay, very helpful staff, always ready to give a hand when possible. Clean pool area. Nice playground and cool jumping pillows. Great service that cars can be rent at the KOA. Just one little point for improvment. Main restrooms and lanudry should be renovated within the next few years - but they were clean and nice. Best from Switzerland.
Jun 25, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA a handful of times. Each time it is well kept and clean.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Office staff very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately when checking in, they did not add additional car and 2 people to the original bill when I asked, so I had to go to office on Saturday to pay. Should have been added when first checked in. Overall a clean park and restrooms. Did enjoy our stay and will return.
Jun 24, 2014
Awsome, increadable , the best way to vacation, very very clean grounds
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.