San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 19, 2015
Ramon was the most helpful person around great service great attitude very friendly very helpful he taught me a lot about my trailer I thank you very much for having that man in your facility
May 19, 2015
When we first got there, had res for tent site. Was supposed to rain next three days...upgraded us to cabin...was heavenly! Area is clean...super nice folks who run it...would go back again ! Thank you ! Oh...food in the cafe...5 Star !! yummmmmmmmmy !!!
May 18, 2015
The facilities are super, the staff is amazing, our group had a fantastic time. We will go back many times!
May 18, 2015
Clean, great customer service, lots to do. Best experience so far in camping! Love this place!
May 18, 2015
Super! Good welcome! Everything was fine!
May 18, 2015
Always enjoy our stay at SD KOA. Great weekend with fantastic activities for the entire family. Kids and adults had a blast! Love the new Sand Castle Cafe. Great menu items, delicious pizza!
May 18, 2015
Quite noisy with two highways close by. But facilities people and staff all excellent. Worth a stay.
May 18, 2015
Great experience, friendly staff, when we come out again we will be staying there again. Awesome food.
May 17, 2015
We truly had a wonderful time! Happy to see how well patrolled the campground is - it made for an enjoyable week as we used it as a "home base" while enjoying all that San Diego has to offer. Rest assured - we will be back!
May 16, 2015
Great location, quiet, the bathrooms were clean, the showers were hot, the staff was friendly, the pool and hot tub were top notch... I would stay There again any time rather than a hotel
May 16, 2015
KOA give us a beter spot. They where very kind and helpfull. Nearby is à busstop to the Old Town . IT is à clean and comforteble campgrounds.
May 15, 2015
As usual our stay was wonderfull. However, this is the 2nd time we had requested a trailer pull @ time of reservation, but trailer not pulled inspite of being charged. The charges were refunded & we ended up pulling our rv ourselves. There seems to be some kind of communication problem regarding this issue.
May 14, 2015
Beautiful campgrounds and friendly staff. Just too many people on the weekends.
May 14, 2015
Great location! Excellent sites. Well maintained and very clean. The dog area is large and clean too!
May 13, 2015
Staff very friendly & park was very well maintained. Would definitely come back again.
May 13, 2015
On a souvent séjourné dans les KOA, celui-là est un des plus beaux. Le personnel était très empressé, il y avait beaucoup d'arbres et c'était très propre. Merci !
May 12, 2015
I love this KOA! The deluxe cabin was perfect! There's so much to do here,the kids were never bored. We played laser tag,did arts and crafts,went on the hayride, climbed the rock wall,jumped on the bouncing pillows,rented bikes,went swimming,played at the arcade,shooting gallery and playground, and made smores around the campfire. My kids didn't want to leave. We can't wait to come back soon!
May 12, 2015
Wr had great weekend! The kids had so much fun!
May 12, 2015
Our 5th Mothers Day stay. We love our tradition ! Our first stay with the cafe. Wow hats off, to the chefs and staff. Both my kids wanted to know where the Courtney's couscous salad she made at the cooking demo was ??? Thank you Bell family for not selling for dumb condos !!!! Hugs, The Wagners
May 12, 2015
This KOA is one of the best. they have a new restaurant that is really good. this past weekend during our stay we ate at the restaurant twice. the pizza and pulled pork are great. Their breakfast was also great. The breakfast burrito was big enough for twi adults. finally, my kids had a lot of fun playing laser tag.
May 12, 2015
The bouncing pillow is awesome according to my grandson
May 12, 2015
There was plenty of things for both of my kids to do. The only thing is there is only one bathroom closest to the tent sites but it's a very long walk at night when you have kids. It would be nicer to have a bathroom closer
May 12, 2015
We had a great time. My son enjoyed all the activities, the jumping pillows and riding his bike around. The bathrooms and showers were clean. The park was packed but it did not affect our stay. We'll definitely be back!
May 12, 2015
Need to slow your carts down, they zip through the park way to fast and someone is going to get hurt.
May 12, 2015
Our son's rugby team travels all over the US West coast. We can always count on KOA to make our trips pleasant, affordable, , and our downtime enjoyable. This location surprised us with multiple activities for the youngsters. The other players asked to stay with us after they had heard about our first night of the trip, instead of their hotel. All facilities were clean and fully stocked at all tim
May 12, 2015
Courteous and friendly staff. Clean facilities and park areas.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
It was a surprise that it was so enjoyable. While you are I. The middle of the city, it doesn't seem like you are. Lots of fun activities for the kids. I would have given 5 stars except that the sheets for the extra bed that were neatly packaged were dirty when I put them on. Seems like all sheets could be washed better, or maybe in a smaller load so that all the hair and stuff will rinse off.
May 11, 2015
Me encanta este lugar si por mi fuera viviria en KOA definitivamente no tengo queja alguna todo esta super bien lo recomiendo total mente.
May 11, 2015
Once again lots to do for our family nd love love loved it.
May 11, 2015
We love coming to the KOA. I was a little irritated this stay because they did not honor things they advertised in their email. They cancel the Mother's Day pancake breakfast, which is usually the highlight of our trip. They also charged us a fee, which should not have been charged because we booked before a certain time. Still love going to the KOA, just wish they were more organized.
May 11, 2015
We loved the family friendly environment and activities. We tent camped, facilities were very clean. Only complaint was the loud noises from RV neighbors. After 10pm is quiet time but with very excessive noise, foul language and drinking till 1am we called the after hours number but it was not working to bring it to the attention of staff. We'd definitely camp again but ask about after-hour #.
May 11, 2015
Very green and serene. Lots to do for kids, that means adults can relax. Only issue was the after hours # had nobody answering when we needed help with loud, cursing neighbors at a very late hour.
May 11, 2015
This is a really nice campground. Clean grounds, friendly staff, nice pool, activities for kids. My only complaint is the wifi. I had a strong signal during my stay, but couldn't open any pages on the internet, or any emails.
May 11, 2015
Always a relaxing weekend at the KOA.
May 11, 2015
Not a fan of our site, a very large group took over the area, and played music very loud. Kids screaming Mommy from their trailer after 10 pm while Mom was outside visiting other families. ( she should have fun! ) But the screaming every night was a bite much. Site was clean, events were nice.
May 11, 2015
Clean & well-maintained. Nice facilities & activities for kids. However, not a true camping experience. Felt like we were camping in a parking lot. I wasn't expecting so many RVs. The tent sites are too close to each other. Too much light at night, disturbing sleep. Only two restrooms for a huge campground, and none close to site or jumping pillows. No pancake breakfast for Mother's Day.
May 11, 2015
Had a great time and loved all the activities for the kids.
May 11, 2015
The campground was very busy and on Saturday night, very noisy. Everyone respected the "quiet hours" though. There was also a rather unpleasant odor of propane and sewer at our campsite. We were really only at the campground at night.
May 11, 2015
This KOA is beautifully maintained and organized. There are many activities for kids of all ages, our three preferring the jumping pillows. This KOA is very crowded so if you are looking for solitude, it might not be the best camping spot for you. I liked the look of their cabins too. I might need to come back just to stay in one of those!
May 11, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA.We were given space #4015.It was basically in the parking lot. We have two young children, so it was a bummer since we were not really in the campground. After getting all set up and exploring the grounds, we were more than disappointed with our space#. We saw that there were several open spaces. So, I went into the office and requested that we be moved. We were.
May 11, 2015
I enjoyed how the tent areas were with plenty of space available between them. And how many thing you have for the kids to entertain themselves, that was awesome. I look forward to staying there again. Thanks
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
The KOA of San Diego was absolutely wonderful. They have activities geared for all age ranges, and pay extra attention to fine details. This campground is very kid oriented and pet friendly.
May 11, 2015
Our stay was great! Clean bathrooms, friendly staff and plenty of activities. The location campground and closeness of sites were too congested for our preferred outdoor experience.
May 11, 2015
Very nice cabins that are updated with great features such as two tvs, large refrigeratorand nice fire pit! We had a great relaxing time
May 08, 2015
Beautiful deluxe Kabin, had everything included that we could possibly want
May 07, 2015
Everything was perfect. Thank you to all San Diego KOA team!
May 07, 2015
We have stayed here multiple times with our dogs and other time with family. I have to say I love the atmosphere and will most likely stay again. My only complaint was the last time we stayed we asked for only a few extra towels but we did not meet the "3 day rule". This would be my only complaint. Thank you
May 05, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.