San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 25, 2017
Very friendly, knowledgeable staff who seemed truly happy to be there. Beautiful landscaping and close to all activities in San Diego.
Apr 25, 2017
Surprisingly quiet. We were expecting more noise from the surroundings - and neighbours
Apr 25, 2017
We love this KOA, plenty of staff. Took our trailer for the first time out to KOA to learn the ropes and met some great ppl
Apr 25, 2017
we had a little hick up in our placement into a site when we first got there. Could have been the poor description of the site on the web reservations. That was fixed when we were moved to a MUCH better site. We loved it and would go back again, we have stayed here in the past too. Can't wait for the new pool complex.
Apr 25, 2017
San Diego KOA campground is very well equiped campground. The only disadvantage is location in San Diego - it is a bit far from major San Diego places of interest.
Apr 25, 2017
This was our family's first visit to this KOA kampground and we loved it! So much for our kids to do, safe for them to walk around and ride scooters, it's clean and friendly staff! We had a blast and scheduled our next trip before we left! Thanks for a fun trip!
Apr 25, 2017
As usual, this camping experience wad amazing and we had a great time. My three boys LOVE this KOA and just hours after leaving want to know when we can go back
Apr 25, 2017
My first trip. At an hour from home its a great get a way. The cafe has great food, store will stocked, activities. No reason to leave the campground!.
Apr 24, 2017
Our group of 15 Rigs had a great time . Everything was perfect thanks to our group person Carol Curtus
Apr 24, 2017
Our camp site #3104 had a strong odor of dog urine, other than that our stay was pleasant very peaceful place family friendly!
Apr 24, 2017
I would rate higher but they put is in a spot making is detach after we made the turn.
Apr 24, 2017
Couldn't have been more impressed.
Apr 24, 2017
How does one ever get the premium site I tried by calling 3wks in advance they said they were all booked but when we arrived they were empty until the day we were leaving.l will pay extra to reserve one next time olsonp@cox.net
Apr 24, 2017
Our stay was fantastic. It was a great distance for get to the beach and local stores. The shoelwers and pool/hot tub were great. The only negative thing is our neighbors played loud music till about 10:30 pm after quiet hours. Other than that it was awesome, staff was kind the campnwasbwell kept. Thanks!
Apr 24, 2017
Great stay, cabin clean, beds comfortable, right next to cooking pavilion which was kept very clean. Bathrooms very clean all day and night, clean and well designed showers, family enjoyed!
Apr 24, 2017
Had a great stay as usual. Staff always excellent customer service. New restaurant awesome.
Apr 24, 2017
We like your facility, however the space 2105 was too narrow. Way to narrow and the road way in that area was too narrow as well!
Apr 24, 2017
My family frequents the SD KOA and we love it there. Cant wait for the new recreation area to be complete.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 23, 2017
the only problem is the park needs speed bumps, a child was almost run over,and that is not the first time for this
Apr 23, 2017
Nice and clean place. Loved the camping kitchen. Staff was very friendly. Kids loved it here.
Apr 23, 2017
A great family destination!
Apr 23, 2017
It was an amazing experience, very efficient manner of making the stay comfortable for all people, definitely coming back and very soon, and definitely recommend KOA to family and friends.
Apr 23, 2017
I've stayed here several times, but have had enough. It's a good campground if you have kids and money, but otherwise overrated. Unlike other parks, there's no accessible wifi. Basic cable channels do not come in clear, faucets too low to allow filter, cable outlet literally in the bushes, etc. Plus very expensive rates. Office staff is always very nice.
Apr 22, 2017
Beautiful campground. Great for families VERY clean
Apr 22, 2017
Had a lovely Time ! Great fun ! Friendly staff ! Just a shame we could hear the Road so Much
Apr 21, 2017
Apr 21, 2017
Very nice! Would love to come back!
Apr 21, 2017
We used it as a base to explore San Diego. If we had more days there, we would have used the pool, rented bikes. But, it was nice.
Apr 21, 2017
I had a great time!
Apr 20, 2017
I love the KOA, will be back next year
Apr 20, 2017
This was my first time staying here on a weekday, and was disappointed that there were no activities scheduled for the kids, like the barrel ride for example.
Apr 19, 2017
We're local San Diegans and come here often. The best local getaway for RVrs in Southern California. Can't wait to come back, kids love it, wife loves it, what more can I say. A great RV resort and it just keeps getting better. Thanks, Jim
Apr 19, 2017
Will be back. Kids loved it
Apr 19, 2017
My family and I have stayed at several of the KOAs in California, and this is our favorite site. The staff is great, the site is clean and friendly, and the amenities are outstanding.
Apr 19, 2017
very nice staff. good layout and lot size and the new pool area is going to be fantastic.
Apr 19, 2017
I love coming I only have 3 stars this trip because outside our cabin smelled like the people before us or the neighbor cabin were to lazy to walk to the restroom so it smelled like pee and I had 4 children with me
Apr 19, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
San Diego KOA never disappoints! Kids and adults always have a blast!! New Easter tradition is to camp here! We already have several trips booked to stay here in the near future!
Apr 18, 2017
Its always a good time! We cant wait for the new swimking pool!
Apr 18, 2017
We had a great time at KOA Chula Vista - we were staying with a group of 6 campers, was able to get spots all close together and the activities provided for kids was a success!! Already planning another KOA camping trip
Apr 18, 2017
Loved everything, the pool is a bit small for the size of campground so will be happy when new pool area is completed!
Apr 18, 2017
We stayed during Spring Break and my grand kids had a great time riding the train, bouncing on the pillows, and they just loved the rock climbing wall. I liked using the camping kitchen and enjoyed the cabin. We will be back!
Apr 18, 2017
KOA IN CHULA VISTA IS A WODERFUL AND MEMORABLE EXPERIENCE FOR MY FAMILY AND I. WE WILL CONTINUE TO MAKE IT OUR FUN GET AWAY.
Apr 18, 2017
AWESOME
Apr 18, 2017
Simply Amazing and Relaxing!!!!
Apr 18, 2017
All staff is great , everything is so clean .
Apr 18, 2017
Neat and clean! Nice activities for the whole family. A fun getaway just outside the city. The cabins were very comfortable and nicely updated.
Apr 18, 2017
All Staff were friendly and helpful. Park is very clean, lots of activities for family.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps