San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2015
We held a family reunion - 20+ people within several families. The campground did their best to keep us all together with a couple in cabins, the rest in RVs. The campground is in the middle of a town with freeways overlooking the grounds - it still gave you the feel of being away from it all. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 02, 2015
We could not have had a better time. The grounds were very clean and the staff was right on top of keeping everything in perfect order. There was so much to do for our 12 yr old grandson he had trouble from day to day trying to plan out his day. We are looking forward to our next visit, hopefully very soon.
Jul 02, 2015
Super
Jul 02, 2015
Love your RV park. Best KOA we have stayed in. Good location. Only one negative...and it is a biggie for us. Your internet provider is TERRIBLE! Tengointernet is doing harm to your reputation and you should terminate their contract immediately.
Jul 02, 2015
This is the most fun KOA we have stayed at! We had Boy Scouts with us and they were completing their First Aid Merit Badge. This KOA let us use their conference room for training at no charge and on very little notice for our request to use it.
Jul 02, 2015
Smelled like sewage. Some employees seemed standoffish. Employees don't follow traffic rules and almost backed a vehicle into my daughter while making a 3 point turn in a left turn lane
Jul 02, 2015
I think the nicest people in California work at San Diego Metro KOA. The campground is beautiful and clean, and very conveniently located.
Jul 01, 2015
Wished we could have stayed longer. Great amenities and staff!
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Simply put, we love this place! It is the ClubMed of campgrounds.
Jul 01, 2015
We have stayed here almost every year since 2007. We always have a great time and are treated wonderfully by everyone. The bounce pillows are a great addition.
Jul 01, 2015
The campground was clean. The Sand Castle Cafe was quite convenient. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The only recommendation I have would be to have more morning and mid-day activities for children.
Jul 01, 2015
This is a very well maintained facility. It is beautiful. A lot of things for kids and adults to do during the day! Very safe environment. The one thing that needs to be improved upon is the functionality of the front desk. They offer discounts on different activities such as legoland. If you need a quick item from the store it may not be quick.
Jul 01, 2015
It was our first visit to a KOA. It was such a wonderful experience! Our 4 yr old son had so much fun on the jumping pillow, playground and rock wall. It was really nice to do fun activities with him too. We will definitely be back next year!
Jul 01, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
this is a great base to explore san diego attractions. the staff was friendly courteous and helpful. the camp itself was very clean and set up nicely. we will be back for future adventures.
Jun 30, 2015
It was my families first experience and we stayed for two nights in a cabin without a restroom. We enjoyed the pool, the clean restrooms (thanks to Rosalinda Gomez) and the family feeling. We will definitely be back ❤️
Jun 30, 2015
We had a great time, staff was great, grounds were clean - the crows were terrible!! 5am for an hour each morning was a bit much.
Jun 30, 2015
great place if you have kids and love a crowd.very loud,lots of people, lots of rented bikes riding around,lodes of tents. they have a great turnover, but to much for me. i like a little piece and quite.
Jun 30, 2015
This was the first time our Girl Scout Troop stayed at a KOA - leaders included. We thought it was very, very nice. We liked the variety of activities, especially your selection of bikes-that was the girls favorite. We felt very safe there. Your staff was very accommodating. We plan to stay at other KOAs in the future. Thank you!
Jun 30, 2015
Good customer service. Lots of family activities.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Never got a receipt via email, please send it.
Jun 30, 2015
Bed mattress was very bed and linens was not clean.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Good, but sure missed the Sunday morning pancake breakfast (the Sand Castle breakfast was not as good) and the ice-cream night event.
Jun 29, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin it was very nice, fun things for the kids to do! ...it was unclear how to get fresh towels and to check out but we ask and it was fine...
Jun 29, 2015
Well maintained, pretty nice. But for the price of the delux cabin we should have had maid service.
Jun 29, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at this KOA!! The staff is great, the grounds impeccable and we love the location for the areas that we like to go to!
Jun 29, 2015
The only negative is they need to institute some type of bank lineup where the next person waiting is helped first. Other campers would just walk up to the counter and be helped before people who had been waiting. Nice clean campground. We will return.
Jun 29, 2015
This is my favorite place to camp with our kids because there are so many activities for them to do w/o having to spend a lot of money. The grounds are fabulous, the bathrooms are clean, and the staff is amazing!
Jun 29, 2015
clean,quite
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
We love the San Diego Metro KOA - the landscaping, activities, staff are all top notch. Our very favorite place to camp!
Jun 29, 2015
Restrooms were dirty out of tp the morning on Sunday around 7am. Great activities .
Jun 29, 2015
Great time for the whole family!
Jun 29, 2015
We enjoyed staying at the KOA! An amazingly friendly staff and beautiful facility!
Jun 29, 2015
Our stay at Koa was a wonderful experience. The family friendship environment belief to create memories for the whole family. It was relaxing and enjoyable. We loved the extras, like movie night and the lollipop hunt.
Jun 29, 2015
Excellent! Camped with our kids and dogs, and my parents joined us. Extremely family and dog friendly with tons of activities for the kids. Will definitely recommend and return to this KOA! Best we have been to so far.
Jun 29, 2015
My kids loved all of the activities through out the day! Family friendly indeed. My only complaint is the 10:30pm-7am no noise rule needs to be inforced. Too many teenagers roaming around making noise after hours. Parents need to be held accountable.
Jun 28, 2015
All was well until three extremely loud families moved in. They were drank and talked until 3am and none of us got any sleep. Next day we saw a bunch of other families moved out also. You should really enforce your quiet hours.
Jun 28, 2015
Positive - lots of activities, pool, and friendly staff. Negative - several times showers had no hot water at night. Ordered ice to be delivered, took over two hours, had to change itinerary for the day. Building of new "tent" next to cabin was a surprise. Told it would take 2 days, took 4 days. Internet stopped being available from inside cabin midway through stay.
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Our recent stay was not as enjoyable as years' past. Maybe it was the tent sites (1300's) and the rowdy people and obnoxious birds-but sleep was impossible. They used to go around strictly monitoring quiet times but not this time. People were playing hide/seek in our site all through the night, despite calls and complaints to the hotline. Pretty disappointed this time around.
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
Very excellent! Staff was friendly and helpful, everything was very clean and well maintained.
Jun 27, 2015
Loved it. Wish we had more time here.
Jun 27, 2015
Very clean and well maintained. Loved the big trees and well manicured grounds. Convenient showers and very clean. Really enjoyed the large public grills and outdoor kitchen in the gazebo
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
Best campground we've been to! Lots of amenities and beautifully kept. The kids had a blast and we were still close enough to the city to enjoy San Diego's attractions. Can't wait to go back!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.