San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2014
My family had a great time here. We will be back soon. One recommendation, maybe put a water fountain by the jumping pillows. It gets hot over there. Overall a great experience.
Jul 25, 2014
KOA in general very nice but somehow those camp fires smoke really bothers us a lot.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Very clean and well run.
Jul 24, 2014
Nice, accommodating staff. Well maintained grounds and facilities Plenty of kid friendly activities. Thumbs up, KOA.
Jul 24, 2014
Love, love, love this place! Always have a great stay.
Jul 24, 2014
The staff at the camp ground were great ! the campground was beautiful except for the ants !
Jul 24, 2014
Beautifully landscaped park, nice employees. Only negative was fair WiFi at best.
Jul 23, 2014
As usual your staff and campground are excellent. Amazing with so many campers your staff makes it so peaceful. Added attraction Jumping Pillows were fantastic. Blessings to all staff.
Jul 23, 2014
First stay in any campground. Booked later than we should have and all of the "Nicer" campgrounds were full. Glad we found KOA! This place was great! Well kept and the cheapest around! THANKS!
Jul 23, 2014
We have been going to this campground for 14 years. Our kids have grown up going here and have so many fond memories. Staff is amazing, we have had RV problems when visiting there and on both accounts been very helpful, everyone goes out of there way. Cant wait for the next visit.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
overall grounds clean, need larger restrooms to handle people, cut back trees so slideouts don't hit. didn't like all the dirty birds
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Family had great time. Only complaint were ants in our cabin.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Showers are terrible. Bathroom not clean. You are charged extra for using nearly everything (you have to rent it) - other KOAs it has been free. Place smelled like leaking septic tanks. Propane was ridiculously overpriced compared to local area. Good hot water. Decent playground and pool. Nice bouncy house area for kids.
Jul 23, 2014
We saw aggressive breeds of dogs in campground some handled by young children. At some sites there were 8-12 people on 1 site. We have been coming here for 10 years and we have seen it go from a quiet serene park to a party town. Always noisy and too many small children on electric scooters that can be dangerous to themselves, pedestrians and vehicles. Our motorhome was hit by bouncing balls.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
The amenities are awesome! Nice pool, great playground and the jumping pillows were a hit with my daughter. The buddy site we were given wasn't what we expected. The site was extremely small and between our trailer and my in laws trailer our patio covers overlapped by 3 feet. If we were to stay again we would request another site located in the middle of the campsite.
Jul 22, 2014
Coming to the KOA in San Diego is now part of every summer. We love the kid friendly family atmosphere! And there is always something new for the kids! It is always clean and the staff is so friendly!
Jul 22, 2014
Very friendly staff. Beautiful complex. Will definitely be gong back.
Jul 22, 2014
Thank you for a wonderful experience - love the new jumper and the activities were awesome!
Jul 22, 2014
Nice campground with a lot facilitys for children.
Jul 22, 2014
Love the San Diego KOA! SO beautiful and everyone is super helpful. We'll be back!
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Best run KOA anywhere!
Jul 22, 2014
I've been camping there since I was a child. Now I take my children. It's nice to see the campground is growing but still keeping the atmosphere fun, friendly and family oriented. Thank you for helping us create memories!
Jul 22, 2014
had fun
Jul 22, 2014
Nice&clean,space was great, office people was very nice, pool was ok . The Bad thing was the crow's that was very loud at 04:00 am untill 06:00 everyone around us were mad even our selfs , about the birds , other then that we were good, thank you KOA . Please do something about the birds
Jul 22, 2014
We didn't like the bathroom cleanliness. The toilet lids are yellow and needs to be replaced. Also we saw a lot of garbage in different parts of the campground that the staff don't pick up.
Jul 22, 2014
People were allowed to be very noisy until late at night. We actually cancelled our 2nd night.
Jul 22, 2014
For being in the middle of a busy city, the campground was very woodsy. There were many trees and it kept camp cool and shady. There was an amazing amount of activities for the family and kids. It was a safe and friendly campground and all of our kids enjoyed it greatly. We will certainly be back!
Jul 22, 2014
Friently personal, good site even without a reservation. First visit to a KOA campground
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
It was so beautiful and clean and easy access for parking our equipment- we will return!! thank you
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
So many people and so few problems. All went smoothly. Campers all happy, returning in2015. Thank you! The white tent is great for our dinners and afternoon activities.
Jul 21, 2014
Our church group had a wonderful time and the staff were very accommodating. The campground was very clean and our kids of all ages had plenty of things to keep them occupied. Even our little dog had a safe place to run around. Can't wait to return.
Jul 21, 2014
Staff were incredible, Clint in customer service was outstanding in explaining the RV set-up since we were newbies to this world.
Jul 21, 2014
Nice pool
Jul 21, 2014
Wonderful space and very friendly helpful staff!
Jul 21, 2014
Very noisy at night, no quiet hours enforcement. Ants everywhere, need to control them better. 2nd night we stayed there our picnic table was removed from our site and use by a neighboring group. People cut thru our site after we turned in for the night heading for the showers instead of using the trails. Enforcement of rules no enforced, would not recommend this KOA to anyone, very disappointed.
Jul 21, 2014
We stayed in a cabin and my daugters were in rv's and got to see my grand children have fun. I had lots of fun.
Jul 21, 2014
Great family fun!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
First time with the family. Kids loved the bunk beds and activities. We loved the cleanliness and atmosphere.
Jul 21, 2014
The campground is perfect for kids and families. I just wish the crows didn't wake us up in the morning!
Jul 21, 2014
We recommended the campsite to a friend for family reunions the same day we got home! We are definitely coming back very soon.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.