San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 10, 2016
Loved it. Very clean and freindly.
Feb 09, 2016
Couldn't have asked for a nicer place or more professional hosts !
Feb 09, 2016
San Diego Metro KOA has everything we look for in a RV park. Nice spacious lots, very clean facilities and warm, friendly staff!
Feb 09, 2016
Chocolate Buffet $$$. Not high quailty. Would not do it again. Should have had prices without beer.
Feb 09, 2016
Have stayed at no KOA several times and always a pleasure. Staff is always helpful and friendly. Clean campsites and facilities.
Feb 09, 2016
We always enjoy our visits. Great staff. Perfect location for enjoying all that San Diego has to offer.
Feb 09, 2016
The site is beautiful lots to do for kids and adults, staff were very helpful and polite, great pool and jacuzzi, bathrooms and showers were extremely clean. Alan
Feb 09, 2016
Perfect as always, but I was not aware that kid activities were no available on out of season week days. Grand children were out for Lincoln's birthday(believe that) and just wanted to go there. The bikes were awesome and we still had fun. Strange to see this place empty, (except for snowbirds).
Feb 08, 2016
The staff is wonderful. This park is beautiful and very clean
Feb 08, 2016
Extremely friendly and always helpful staff! Great food and activities! We stayed for 3 weeks and loved it!!!
Feb 08, 2016
Feb 07, 2016
Friendly staff, plenty of room between spaces, very clean park.
Feb 06, 2016
Too much traffic noise. would only use your park again as a last stop before Mexico
Feb 06, 2016
This KOA park is one of the nicest and cleanest KOA parks we have ever stayed in. It is very well maintained and the staff are all very pleasant.
Feb 06, 2016
Campground is CLEAN and well kept. Seems like there are a great deal of activities, but none were open during our stay. The freeway noise is a real problem as is the Navy helicopters flying overhead. I live underneath approach to Miramar, so I'm accustom to aircraft noise, this was worse.
Feb 06, 2016
The park is perfect but the price is the highest we have payed in a month of RV travels. We stayed at right on the ocean at Silver Strand for $50 a night. Have stayed with you for a week two years ago. Next door to our site was a tent trailer covered in tarps, three adults, two barking dogs and who continually smoked so that we had to close our windows to avoid the smell!!!
Feb 05, 2016
The campground as a whole is great but the internet service from TengoInternet is terrible. On those rare occasions when you can sign on it is SLOW. KOA really needs to end that contract and provide better internet service.
Feb 05, 2016
This is by far the BEST KOA or family campground I have ever stayed at. The entire place is clean, full of activities and the nicest staff I have ever encountered. I was hesitant being right in town but I cannot say enough good about this campground. Thank you!!
Feb 03, 2016
Excellent customer and guest services. Everyone helpful and kind. Beautiful grounds. Do wish there were a few hours a day for an adults only pool time.
Feb 03, 2016
Trees need trimming. People not picking up after their dogs.
Feb 02, 2016
We always enjoy our one to two month long stays. This was our fourth year to visit and we have reservations to return in January of 2017 !
Feb 02, 2016
only the weather was the disappointment (thanks El Nino)
Feb 01, 2016
Perfect!
Feb 01, 2016
very nice will come back again
Jan 29, 2016
We were very happy with our stay at your park and will be back next year. I also recommended it to my sister for next year long term stay. My two complaints would be the cable was poor as in clear picture. Also all other KOA we stay at have garbage service were you just leave it at front of site and it gets picked up. As stated before I will see you next year!!!!!!!
Jan 29, 2016
Excellent facility...close to everything! Highly recommend!
Jan 28, 2016
Very clean park and friendly and helpful staff. Dog park was very well maintained. Our Buster enjoyed his visits there everyday.
Jan 28, 2016
Always a pleasure.
Jan 27, 2016
This was my family first RV experience and camping at at KOA. All I can say is this theirs place was hands down awesome . My kids and I had so much fun and the location was great. We will for sure be back . Thanks for giving us a great experience
Jan 27, 2016
Love the two dog parks, and the craft beer and the veggie burrito at the SandCastle Cafe!!!!
Jan 26, 2016
Beautiful park. Please get some power into your wi-fi. It sucks!
Jan 26, 2016
This was or first experience at KOA and it was clean but felt it is just not realistic for how you have it set up and rules for eating,poor lighting in cabins,can't even read or play games,not enough seating when you have a cabin for 6
Jan 26, 2016
What a lovely place to stay. Cant wait to return!
Jan 26, 2016
As always we had a great time!! Great for the kiddos!!
Jan 26, 2016
very nice and great amenities for everyone
Jan 25, 2016
Beautiful park would return
Jan 25, 2016
Very clean, plenty of fun activities to do. Keeps families busy for hours!
Jan 25, 2016
We have been there before. Only thing not happy with is when you are making reservations and you have less than 6 but want to be together won't tell you ahead of time when booking. Should be no difference than flying on an airplane and reserving your seat
Jan 25, 2016
Very well situated for visiting San Diego
Jan 24, 2016
Jan 23, 2016
Just perfect!
Jan 22, 2016
I wish you would hire someone on weekends that at least has a cursory knowledge of RV's. We always get young kids that know nothing about the connections or even to recommend what kind of repair person. Ramon always knows the answers but not there all the time. It is frustrating.
Jan 22, 2016
Excellent maintenance and very friendly staff. This campground is close to all major attractions. Loved it!!
Jan 21, 2016
Park is neat and tidy because workers are out every day to keep it that way, which makes for a very noisy park combined with the noise from traffic on highway. Many many children. Most sites have only 30 amp electric hookups. Sites are very close and short for modern larger rv's. Trees block satellite access on most sites. But staff is great and there is a little cafe that serves great hamburgers.
Jan 21, 2016
Well maintained, clean campground. Very spendy, especially the cabins.
Jan 21, 2016
Jan 21, 2016
Jan 21, 2016
Always a great stay..if there is an issue it is always resolved quikly.love this Lil get away spot.
Jan 21, 2016
Very clean campground. Well-maintained. Great location.
Jan 20, 2016
Great experience. Close to all key attractions but far enough from the noise and traffic. Just a perfect location. Great staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps