San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2017
We loved everything about this RV park, and we told our family members about it. Our only complaint is that the mattress (Master bedroom) in the cabin we stayed in was too soft
Jun 24, 2017
My family had a good time camping here. We enjoyed the activities that were provided and the kindness of the staff. My children loved the jumping pillows and the play structures.. I wish the pool was bigger, but look forward to returning for the new pool that is being built. Thanks KOA staff
Jun 24, 2017
We took the grandchildren for this trip. This place is GREAT for kids!! They had a ball. Just be aware, almost all extra activities cost extra, such as the climbing wall, laser tag, etc. Also this didn't stop us from doing these things at all.
Jun 24, 2017
As always, we had a delightful stay. We've already booked our next stay. Taco Tuesday was awesome!!!!
Jun 24, 2017
This rv park is well maintained and attractive. The only downside is the wifi barely works and the birds are nasty.
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
Our first stay at a KOA property. It left a very positive impression. We are absolutely coming back to this specific KOA in the near future.
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
This KOA is more resort than camping. Great place for families with lots of activities. Highly recommend
Jun 23, 2017
What an amazing place! My kids were entertained the entire time. I could let them go play and knew they were safe and having fun. Good pool, awesome basketball and gaga ball courts. Very clean campground. Staff was super helpful if we needed anything. We will be back for sure!
Jun 23, 2017
Great camp area the only issue is to many kids riding around on bicycle/tricycles not watching for cars. It's a wonder someone has not been hit
Jun 23, 2017
Amazing! The service was top notch and we had some changes in our reservations and we were met with help to do that. We will be back and we did tell our friends that visited as well as people on our Facebook what a great time we had and how accommodating KOA is :) thank you
Jun 23, 2017
We had a great time during our stay at Chula Vista KOA. The worse part was our stay was not longer.
Jun 23, 2017
My son that is 2 years old had the best time, which made me very happy. I was just upset that I paid for wood & still was there another night & a one log & half of another was taking out of my fire pit that I was planing on using for that night. But other then thhst every was great. I would tell friends & family to visit.
Jun 23, 2017
Nice place! Lots of fun for the kids. Looking forward to seeing the new pool done when we return.
Jun 23, 2017
Second time staying. First safari tent then 1 bedroom cabin. Everything clean but someone really has to do something about those spider webs EVERWHERE, even in the tents and cabins. Everywhere you sit, eat, play, walk there are webs and spiders. I can't imagine this is difficult to maintain by being exterminated . Other than than everything is amazing.
Jun 23, 2017
Site great, but too many kids on carts and bikes not watching traffic and zipping around corners without looking. Need bicycle rules / instruction for kids. Neighbor with smokey campfire pit on grass next to my RV windows, not able to open windows. Staff great.
Jun 23, 2017
This was our first time here and we stayed on a deluxe site. Beautifully kept grounds with wonderful staff. Lots to do and great location. We went to the SD Zoo and Sea World while we were there and my only regret is we didn't get to spend more time at the campground. We will be back soon!
Jun 23, 2017
This KOA is so family oriented. The staff were friendly, knowledgeable and always ready to answer any questions you may have. I loved this place. I will definitely be back next time I'm in the area. I'm from Florida.
Jun 22, 2017
Loved everything about this KOA. Staff are friendly, restaurant was good, bathrooms were clean. The only thing I would recommend if you are planning a trip here would be to ask for a site away from the construction. We reserved way in advance for Father's Day & we were placed facing major construction and tarps :-( I asked to speak to the manager, but nobody ever contacted us :-(
Jun 22, 2017
Great vacation, great place to stay!!!
Jun 22, 2017
We were very impressed with how clean and well kept everything was! There were constantly people working to make sure everything looked great! Even cleaning the firepits every morning!
Jun 21, 2017
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE KOA San Diego!! This was our second trip here and plan many more. The whole campgrounds are very clean and taken care of. The customer service is friendly and very helpful. The activities for kids is awesome. The food is excellent. Nothing negative about this place. Great job KOA SD staff!! We can't wait until next time.
Jun 21, 2017
Great stay. Can't wait for the new pool to be ready!
Jun 21, 2017
The kids activities were to short , bathrooms weren't clean .
Jun 21, 2017
Love this place. Safe and kid friendly. We will continue to make this a definite go to glamping spot for this family.
Jun 21, 2017
stayed in a nice cabin w/loft. Kids had lot's of fun, plenty of activities to keep them busy, we can't wait until the new pool is open!
Jun 21, 2017
Great place for family fun, very nice staff, will go again. The only problem I have is, staff at check in are to busy on the phones to take care of store customers that just want to ask a question or to buy something. the wait was to long, need to have someone free to take care of them, before there ice cream melts!!
Jun 21, 2017
this is by far the most expensive rv park we've ever stayed in, but it is a fabulous place for kids
Jun 21, 2017
Stayed 3 days. I did not realize how much there was to do there they had everything we needed and the Grandkids loved it. Great place to stay.
Jun 20, 2017
Clean and safe loved it.
Jun 20, 2017
very nice camp ground, will be very nice when construction is done
Jun 20, 2017
Great place, friendly staff.
Jun 20, 2017
Did not like having to write a CC number on a paper for bike rental . Not safe In this day and age. KOA has it in the computers - the site numbers should be enough .
Jun 20, 2017
Very good customer service made us feel at hm
Jun 20, 2017
We always love our stay there! Looking forward to the new pool being built!
Jun 20, 2017
The best place to stay. Very clean and so much to do for the kids.
Jun 20, 2017
We stay in a single room log cabin. We went with a big group of people and I loved how all the log cabins faced in a circle with a common grass area picnic tables and fire pit. The camp ground had so many fun activities. Riding bikes around was so easy and safe for the kids and adults! Staff was great and property was very well maintained and bathrooms were very clean! We will come back here again
Jun 20, 2017
Our stay here was awesome! And we had eight cabins. The kids had so much fun and the dad's did too. Just check the propane in the camp kitchen every afternoon:). But I don't expect perfection so it was awesome!!!!
Jun 20, 2017
Loved everything about our stay. Smooth checking, no waiting, excellent spot for a packed Father's Day weekend. Thanks for all the fun activities (live band & barrel train) and for the great improvements being done (new pool area & cafe).
Jun 20, 2017
Our first time staying and the interiors roads were very narrow for our 43 ft fifth wheel. I would put a disclaimer. You advertise to be big rig friendly, but not fifth wheel trailer accessible
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
We visit every year and always have a great time. The camp is clean and has lots of activities for kids.
Jun 20, 2017
We had a spot above the pool which was really spacious so we were happy about that. The only hiccup was that there was a car parked in our stall when we first tried to get in. So it took a few minutes for the car to be moved but it was no big deal. There was a lot of noise from the pool area but that didn't bother us too much since we either stayed in the RV or went sightseeing with our car.
Jun 20, 2017
Awesome! Immaculately clean. Professional staff. All they need is an espresso bar.
Jun 19, 2017
Enjoyed being in a Family site which is way in the back and nice and quiet.
Jun 19, 2017
Our cabin was not cleaned prior to our check in. Staff was unaware it was never cleaned.Waited 30-40min. Staff could not accommodate us with another cabin
Jun 19, 2017
Campground kitchen!!! Amazing. Huge gas grill, free to use, 3 sinks, huge counter, all under a huge gazebo. Showers were hot, even after much use.
Jun 19, 2017
This was the best campground I have stayed at
Jun 19, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award