San Antonio KOA

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Tent Reviews

Mar 27, 2015
Empoyees were very helpfull ! , during our tent camping stay in march 2015. They made us feel at home. We used public transportation just across the steet to get to the river walk.
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 22, 2015
Restrooms are great. However, the campsite was a little bit dirty. Overall, the stay was okay, but nothing special.
Mar 22, 2015
We had a GREAT time. If you are camping in a tent, just make sure you put your tent in an area not flooded with light from the street lights.
Mar 18, 2015
Had a great time!
Mar 16, 2015
Very nice place... great clean bathrooms, well kept. Last night we were there (out of 4), ppl. placed right beside us and their tent was right by our picnic table, but other than that-great stay!!
Mar 10, 2015
I've never been ta a KOA - it was wonderful, we will definately be back.
Feb 24, 2015
Some aspects were good - like free popcorn in Rec room. However there were not enough toilets and showers to cater for number of campers, one shower was broken and one toilet was blocked whilst we were there.
Feb 18, 2015
Great hospitality and very clean. Loved it! We will be back.
Jan 31, 2015
Dec 29, 2014
We revived late Christmas eve (11:30 pm) and someone was in the gate shack waiting for us!! The gated campgrounds is a very nice added security for campers to feel safe! I wish all KOA sites had a gate with security code to get in.
Nov 15, 2014
Great facilities
Nov 12, 2014
We had a lot of fun. We weren't sure that our kids (ages 7, 7, and 3) would have as much fun at a KOA vs. a state park, but we ALL had a blast! And the bathrooms were always clean! I would love to camp there again.
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
Staff and property were a delight. Well stocked store. I would not recommend the city bus to ANYONE as we were on it and rode with gangbangers both in and out of town.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Nice campground, but not too friendly staff at the office.
Oct 14, 2014
need to better maintain tent sites - red ant hills everywhere and sites are not level. top notch location - my best so far
Sep 29, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
other than the picnic tables being infested with termites..they stay was great.bathrooms were clean and kids enjoyed pool. our neighbors were very loud after quiet time..woke up kids a few times
Aug 19, 2014
Huge canpsite and well mainted.but toilette is unisexual.
Aug 11, 2014
Arrived late first night, set up camp and was immediately informed by the park staff severe weather was coming. My daughter still approaching campsite after hours with her friends during the storm was hospitably welcomed and reunited with my grand daughter thru the brunt of the storm. The STAFF their RULES! Had 2 more nights of San Antonio heaven! Thanks guys! Love the trees!
Aug 04, 2014
This was my first time camping. I went with a hiking group. The staff in the office is friendly, very helpful to answer any questions, and the campground was perfect!
Aug 02, 2014
Loved this campground it was very clean quiet and relaxing the only thing i recommend to anyone going to camp there is bring lots of bug spray the mosquitoes were crazy but other than that i loved the camp grounds
Jul 29, 2014
Bathrooms were filthy every time we used them (only cleaned once per day). There was unabashed drug use with campers openly seeking drugs from other campers. If we had our son with us, we would have left. Quiet time is supposed to start at 10pm. Campers were loudly partying well into early morning hours.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize about the issue you encountered. We do clean the restrooms thoroughly once a day but after that they are kept up as needed throughout the day. I will communicate to our overnight patrol that we need to make sure we are enforcing quiet time.
Jul 21, 2014
We love what you did to the restrooms in the Tenting area; however, we sometimes the water pressure was to low, almost a trickle. Also, the lights are too bright, anyway you can dim them a bit, other than that we enjoyed our stay. Been coming to your park since 1992!! Miss the ice cream social...
Jul 21, 2014
The welcome from your staff were very friendly and helpful. Your camp sites were great.
Jul 10, 2014
This was our best camping experience to date! Extremely clean facilities, really nice pool, fun playground for the kids, and friendly staff! We will definitely visit again!
Jul 09, 2014
Omg it was awesome first time for my grand kids they loved that pool I never spend so much time in a pool like we did these time out my own kids group camping there now the next generation must learn also we'll probably go out again before they head back to school thank you very much for such wonderful adventure they loved the movies as we'll
Jul 03, 2014
The camp is clean, well located, and well maintained. I had a great time, and I will probably camp there again when next I spend a weekend in San Antonio!
Jun 30, 2014
Gated!! Clean!! Quiet!! We camped for 5 nights and never had a single complaint about anything. Thanks!!
Jun 23, 2014
Nice and clean facility, quite in the tenting area, but the flies where terrible, every time we sat down to eat they would sworn in. Not much you can do. Pool area was nice, except every now and then you could smell the septic or sewage from the bathrooms. But overall nice place to stay.
Jun 16, 2014
We were hugely impressed with the facilities and amenities provided. My son and I had a great time camping in our tent at KOA, and we will definitely do it again!
Jun 14, 2014
Very clean facilities, kids loved the pool. The only issue was a nasty storm rolled in close to11 pm, camp staff did offer to let us move to a cabin but couldn't tell us if rate would be reduced or same? So we left.
Jun 12, 2014
except for the location, the neighbohood who didn't seem safe, everything was perfect. The staff was very nice, the tent site was large enough for all of us. Don't forget your repellent, the mosquitoes are awful.
Jun 12, 2014
Traveling with a Boy Scout troop and camped in your area. The campsite was great. It was close to the bathroom & showers. Really enjoyed the "Chuck Wagon" for breakfast. Great value. At our last scpout meeting where we reviewed the trip KOA was mentioned as one of the things they most enjoyed about the trip. Thank You.
Jun 03, 2014
Liked location, ac showers, convenience of store. Did not like loud campers at 2:30 & 3:00 am on 2 nights. They woke me both times & had a hard time getting back to sleep. Where was night patrol? Never had late night noise in a state park! Main complaint was mosquitoes. They were impervious to 2 kinds of off, flying insect killer, & citronella candles. After 4 nights, I counted 125 bites . Koa

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize about the noise factor.... We will touch base with our Overnight Patrol and make sure this doesn't happen again moving forward.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.