San Antonio KOA

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Tent Reviews

Apr 21, 2014
Bicycle Rider paradise. Clean from grounds to restrooms. Courteous service. Even decent prices on goods from the store. Quiet time is 10:00 PM. Not necessarily monitored at the cabins, as the polka music was running til past midnight at loud volume. Next time we'll insist on a "P" location rather then "K" but otherwise top rated.
Apr 18, 2014
Loved the open space. Having the bus stop right out front was a hugh plus. Unfortunately the ice machine was broken/unavailable during our stay. The staff was unapologetic and offered no suggestions on where to find ice.
Apr 11, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Very friendly and clean ! Another great stay at a KOA !
Apr 01, 2014
Nicest KOA we have stayed at ever. Amazingly friendly staff. Gracious to tenters with lovely grassed tent sites backing a forested area. Very clean, modern bathrooms. Gary and Wanda at the Chuck Wagon serve up THE BEST home cooked breakfasts Wednesdays through Sundays and are such a sweet couple. Can't remember all the staff names but Russ and Steve were particularly welcoming and helpful.
Mar 30, 2014
Grate facilities. Clean. Safe environment. Grate location. The bike trail is awesome and it supper long.
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
wery good camping
Mar 22, 2014
Fantastic! A great place to take the family or a get away for 2. Fun things to do on site and great hospitality from staff! I was very impressed.
Mar 22, 2014
I was in a tent, and was given a beautiful, quiet, and somewhat private spot for my 2 nights. The park is very clean, quiet, and kept up very well. All of the staff are great! I'll be back!
Mar 19, 2014
I think they may need one more bathhouse for busy weekends.
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
nice park. but the creek could use some attention it is not very nice to look at.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize about the eye sore. The city owns the creek property and maintains it. I will see that they are notified.
Mar 15, 2014
Friendly staff, beautiful grounds. Only complaint was the brightness of the nearby streetlight & the noise from the highway at night.
Mar 14, 2014
Mar 13, 2014
We had a great time all the staff was very friendly and helpful. It was so nice to have water and electric right on the tent site and they had very nice fire rings. I would also like to talk about the friendly people at the chuck wagon. They were a smiling face to see in the morning and their food was delicious.I would recommend this camp ground to any body.
Mar 12, 2014
Mar 05, 2014
Mar 03, 2014
We stayed two nights the people where nice but the bathroom needed to be cleaned but over all a great weekend!!!
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 17, 2014
Jan 10, 2014
Really had a great time with my Son! It's great to get away from the city and spend some time with nature. The grounds are well kept and the staff are extremely friendly!
Nov 18, 2013
i was only there briefly. it is close to downtown, quite, clean and the staff when i was there was very helpful.
Nov 03, 2013
Great spot. Great people. Gordon very helpful, even gave me a golf tip....
Nov 02, 2013
Nov 02, 2013
Nov 01, 2013
Great park, good rate
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
The man who greeted us after office closing hours was the best KOA employee we've met yet!!!! :)
Sep 23, 2013
no change machine or detergent dispenser in Laundry room. Office was closed at 5:50pm when sign read hours of operation 8:00 am to 8:00 pm. Waited 20 minutes for someone to come to the booth to check me in because even though the office was locked up, late arrival packets were not prepared.
Sep 19, 2013
Really good facilities and extremely friendly and helpful staff !
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
This place was awesome. Friendly staff with tons of events for the labor day weekend. Beautiful new bathrooms. A gated entrance. Clean camp site's. Things I did notice to improve on were the back fence line could use some help and maybe some more fire rings. Great first impression on my first KOA experience. I look forward to doing more business in the future if they are all like this.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
I think more grass and less rocks on tents sites would be nice. Or maybe a tent pad like other KOA sites.
Sep 03, 2013
great place, great staff, clean, good price.
Sep 01, 2013
Loved the amenities, great location--my only complaint was that the outlet stopped working partway through the first night for some reason.
Aug 29, 2013
Love this KOA. Clean, awesome staff!!! Good location and close to places we love to visit when in San Antonio!! Will stay there again when we visit San Antonio in the future!! :)
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
I was impressed by how clean and well-maintained it is.
Aug 12, 2013
very kind and convenient.
Aug 04, 2013
bathrooms had a sewer kind of odor to it
Aug 02, 2013
The camp was clean and the location is just perfect! Wish the restroom were a bit cleaner and the camp size a bit bigger but overall good experience.
Jul 29, 2013
I enjoyed the Salado River walk that is accessible at the edge of the campground. This stay was to break up a longer travel trip.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad you enjoyed the Salado Creek Greenway.
Jul 27, 2013
We stayed in a tent. Extremely friendly staff, very clean and fully functional facilities, great price for such a convenient location (bus right outside gate takes you downtown (e.g. Alamo) in 25 minutes for $1.20). Insects very noisy (July) and plentiful, otherwise a great place to stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Well, we found out what insect was making that loud noise. It was the locusts. Hopefully after this year they will go dormant for another 7 years!
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Everyone was friendly. It is very clean, well maintained. Bus service is convenient and frequent. Been coming here off and on for 15+years and will continue to come.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your loyalty. We hope to continue to make it GREAT!
Jul 09, 2013
Great location, helpful staff,
Jul 05, 2013
While I was shocked it was in the middle of the industrial area of the city, you wouldn't have known it once you got there. The showers, bathrooms, playground and food truck were nice. There was also a shuttle to downtown. I would certainly stay here again.
Jul 05, 2013
We went up for a quick one night trip before the fourth. KOA made things easy on us and was able to honor my request of having two campsites side by side for my group. I will definitely be returning!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.