San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Mar 19, 2016
Was surprised about how much awesome stuff this camp has!
Mar 19, 2016
Mar 19, 2016
Busy St Patrick's Thurs night. We have a motorhome but tented this trip lot 41*Clean ample updated restrooms*Unisex in the back of the campgrounds which we love=less time waiting for showers. Lot 40 was soggy so we didn't have any campers on that side but our other tent neighbors arrived LATE & proceeded to let their kids run amuck until 3AM.KOA 5stars/Neighbors 0stars*Be Considerate Folks!
Mar 16, 2016
Staff was very friendly and accommodating!
Mar 15, 2016
Mar 15, 2016
Mar 15, 2016
Everything was in order, the only problem being the thriving janitor who was promptly dealt with.
Mar 14, 2016
Very clean and well kept. The staff was friendly and helpful We will stay here again.
Mar 10, 2016
Everything was great, we enjoyed our stay. One thing I noticed is that there were many open spaces but guests were put right next to each other, it would have been nice to be spread out seeing as there were so many open spaces!
Mar 09, 2016
I am an older solo camper and I felt Very Safe. Campsites were generally clean, but there were cig butts and tiny shreds of paper. The fire pit was really, really clean. The female staff was very helpful. Baths always had tp,paper towels and were clean round the clock. It is very easy to get into the city proper. The electric worked andsite water was great. I WILL BE BACK!
Mar 08, 2016
We loved the friendly people and the location.
Feb 24, 2016
Our stay was great here! Peaceful, safe, very clean and well kept! I'm excited for the new updates to the park.
Feb 23, 2016
It was great. However, it was also the Stock Show and Rodeo, so it was super busy. I loved the KOA, we will be staying there from now on.
Feb 16, 2016
Did tent camping. Nice site. Great location. Friendly staff.
Feb 14, 2016
Jan 22, 2016
They just need to fix lot P56 by adding grass. It is a tent site.
Jan 19, 2016
Great location, great staff! Good birding right around the campground!
Jan 11, 2016
Super clean campground , spot was nice , clean bathrooms
Jan 11, 2016
The one full day we were there, they were cutting down trees right by our tent and it made sawdust and tons of bugs fall all over us while we were trying to eat and relax. We did not receive a warning about the construction they would be doing so we ended up covered in sawdust and hiding in our tent to escape the swarm of gnats that they knocked loose.
Jan 10, 2016
Nice people, very clean and quiet
Dec 25, 2015
Quiet uneventful, which is good. Felt secure and safe.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award