San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 26, 2016
Our stay was awesome with something we'll always remember our first time ever staying at KOA first we tented then we went to the cabin and its so unbelievable the stuff is awesome you're so helpful Kelly always remember you thank you so very much. We will be staying here every time we come to San Antonio for any reason the pool was clean the rest rooms are clean wow thank you

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so pleased and will share your comments with Kelly!
Jun 25, 2016
Excellently maintained campground close to downtown SA. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean bathrooms.
Jun 22, 2016
Great facility, campground was a bit crammed with a tree in it
Jun 10, 2016
Awesome! Easy to navigate and excellant kept grounds. Already gave out info to several friends.
Jun 06, 2016
I thought he staff was very friendly we loved the movie night I guess if I had to suggest one thing maybe add a covering to the pool it gets so hot and that water just absorbs th heat so fast other wise completely enjoyed our stay
Jun 06, 2016
Me and my wife stayed in a tent camp site. The site was very well taken care of and also had a fire pit. There were many trash cans available and the bathrooms were close by and well kept. The accommodations were great and the staff was amazing. I would stay here again and recommend this site to my friends.
Jun 04, 2016
This campground was quiet and the rest rooms were well maintained and clean. The people were very nice and the chuck wagon was great. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 01, 2016
very nice 3 night stay, enjoyed swimming, pedal cars, the chuck wagon breakfast, free memorial day hot dog chips and water, play ground and the free movie and popcorn on Saturday night. we even had a pizza delivered the last night and it was pretty darn good not having to cook and just sit back and relax.
May 31, 2016
The bathrooms could have used more attention this visit. They were very dirty and at one point there was no toliet paper in the women's bathroom. Disappointed this trip.
May 30, 2016
Friendly staff. One of the largest KOA's we've stayed in. Property is shaded and clean. Our tent site was comfortable and close to the bathhouse.
May 28, 2016
Very nice campground and helpful staff. We would definitely come back
May 23, 2016
Was greeted at the gate, checked in in a timely matter and escorted to my assigned tent site by a friendly host. Grounds are well maintained, the climate controlled restroom/shower areas were very clean and the park is full of useful amenities. I would strongly recommend this park to anyone staying in the area.
May 18, 2016
Although the amenities are excellent there were a couple of things I would like to mention. I came in at 5:30 am and sat in my car til 8:00 am when office opened. I was charged for the full night. I booked a week. My tent site was flooded 3 times. Other than that the chuck wagon folks were great.
May 16, 2016
Muy bonito KOA y con muy buenos servicios y staff muy amigable.
May 06, 2016
Mosquitos left bites everywhere. But bathrooms were really clean and nice.
Apr 25, 2016
Friendly service... got greeted by a security guard for coming on late. Took care of us... nice clean campground
Apr 23, 2016
The location was great. Staff was friendly and courteous. Tent campsites were spacious. Will definitely be back.
Apr 19, 2016
Clean, friendly, and easy to navigate to San Antonio.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award