San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
Perfect as always. I wish we had gotten there earlier and could have stayed longer. Hands down you guys are my favorite place to stay in San Antonio whether it's in a tent, a trailer or in a cabin.
Sep 18, 2017
It seems that your ability to check in late arrivals is less than it should be. It was grid locked when we arrived between 9-10pm. There were at least 5 vehicles trying to get checked in during the time that we were waiting. Your employee was doing the very best he could, but the volume was too high for one person on a Friday evening.
Sep 11, 2017
Buen parque cerca del centro de San Antonio. Ideal para ir a eventos en el AT&T o el Alamodome dado su cercania, y aun asi en areas verdes. Buen circuito para caminata y/o bicicleta. Excelentes instalaciones para quedarse en casa de campaña, RV o en una de las diferentes cabañas.
Sep 09, 2017
Roger (overnight staff) made this our best ever experience with KOA! We were excited to come back to the campground at night to tell him about our day. He was very welcoming and friendly. He made us feel like family. We will always remember him, and we look forward to our next stay in SanAntonio KOA!
Sep 09, 2017
Awesome campground and setting was gorgeous. People incredible. I'll be back
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
We had a wonderful time, we were camping in a tent the park was very clean and well maintained.
Aug 14, 2017
This KOA is by far the best KOA we we have stayed at. My husband and I have been traveling around America and stayed at many different ones. The bathrooms are clean and spacious (especially the ones that have a shower, toilet and sink in one room together.) The staff are very friendly and helpful going out of their way to make sure we had a shady camp site for our stay!
Aug 07, 2017
Very clean and helpful staff.
Aug 06, 2017
Everything was great. If only the front office would stay open a little later to get some pizza. :)
Aug 04, 2017
Clean, super friendly and helpful staff. Had Great time as always( have stayed several times) Only complaint is my husband is disabled and had to wait several times to use restrooms due to Everyone in the camp having the disabled code!!
Aug 01, 2017
Great location, friendly staff, nice campground.
Jul 30, 2017
It was very nice, I will definitely be back.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, nice bathrooms,good sized laundry room, close to bus stop. Rec room is best for internet. Nice pool and little pond, movie night on Saturday.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Convenient to the highways and centrally located to where we wanted to be. Gated entry. Individual bathroom/shower stalls available. Campground was quiet. THere was someone to check us in when we arrived, even though it was close to midnight. That's always a plus.
Jul 17, 2017
Great experience! We will definitely come back!
Jul 12, 2017
Bus connection was very nice.
Jul 12, 2017
Clean, great staff, just wonderful!
Jul 07, 2017
This camp ground was amazing. It had clean bathtooms and pool area. Very helpful and fridly staff i would stay here again it was a awesome stay
Jul 06, 2017
We camped out in a tent for a week with our 3 small children and had an excellent time!
Jul 04, 2017
Clean camping ground. Clean restroom. Responsive staff. Close to many attractions. Too much gravel on ground.
Jul 03, 2017
Loved the stay. Great place! We will definitely come back and refer our friends and family. Thank you
Jun 29, 2017
Really great area. Restrooms were always clean. Nice pool to lounge around after a day of sightseeing. Staff are helpful and friendly. We would stay again!!!
Jun 22, 2017
amazing KOA
Jun 14, 2017
It was an amazing experience. My family and I always stayed at hotels, not anymore this was the best experience ever. My family loved it. We r signing up to become members and I can't wait for our next family get away. Thank u staff at KOA.
Jun 12, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and have already recommended it to others!
Jun 11, 2017
wifi reception at site was mediocre, other than that: great rate, clean bathrooms, lots of shades at site, noise levels from interstates/airplanes was acceptable
Jun 11, 2017
Our site was tiny. And there were lots of bugs. I prefer the traditional big sites but I did love the Chuck wagon and the playground and the pool.
Jun 11, 2017
While the place was clean, there were a lot of bugs. Also there was a sewage smell near the bathrooms. But other than that it wasn't too bad.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you felt the park was clean. Unfortunately, the recent rains have increased the insects. Thank you for bringing the sewer smell to our attention and will look into the cause.
Jun 05, 2017
Close to downtown, restrooms were updated and clean. The pool is great and clean. Like how you can grab pizza and food right there if you want. They played a movie on a Saturday night which was fun. Overall just a great place for our family to stay!
Jun 05, 2017
May 30, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay here. The pool is very nice and our kids loved the old fashioned playground and renting out the pedal carts. Facilities were clean and well maintained and staff were helpful and friendly. We are looking forward to our next stay.
May 30, 2017
Great overall. The restrooms were clean for the most part (should be cleaned more frequently).Some of the toilets do not have a good water flow so there was left overs from the previous user, and it gets crowded before/after night time. The pool is great to cool off in but it gets crowded very quickly. The free activities on Sat.night were an awesome feature. A little rocky for the tent campsites.
May 30, 2017
We really enjoyed this plave i have already referred my family and friends.We took our kids and they loved it especially the fun activities they have.The pool was clean and refreshing.Staff is very helpful and nice..lots to do. We will be back
May 30, 2017
Perfect Experience
May 29, 2017
Amazing staff and very clean campground in the shadows of all that San Antonio has to offer. Great amenities and the pool was so refreshing on a hot day.
May 28, 2017
This was one of the best camping experiences I've had I definitely will be returning soon it's great site conveniently located and just an all around awesome place. I'd highly recommend this place if your looking for somewhere to camp with the whole family.
May 18, 2017
Mothers day weekend, was awesome.
May 18, 2017
Clean facilities, shady campsites, and friendly staff make this a lovely KOA.
May 17, 2017
This is a nice park . Clean with nice rest room. Close to bus stop which is convenient. The only complaint is that the wi if hook up. It is bad or nearly not working at all.
May 16, 2017
Awesome staff! Very clean bathroom! Loved the pool, the bikes and getting to pick our perfect tent site.
May 15, 2017
The workers were all excellent and welcoming. They went above and beyond to celebrate Mothers' Day. We will definitely return next year!
May 08, 2017
Nice quiet place, clean bathrooms, hot showers, people were friendly. We loved it!
May 08, 2017
Great stay! Will be returning!
May 08, 2017
I only gave four stars because we had a group camping trip for my 30th birthday. Even after I called Ashley and she told me that she would link pour parties together so we could all be close, we were still placed in the back ( away from our party) When I got there, Jo was very accommodating and moved us as close as she could. Other than that this is still our fav KOA!
May 08, 2017
Our experience was very disappointing. 1)Way overpriced 2) Our campsite smelled potently like sewage 3) The staff person was impolite 4) Nobody picks up the phone, dispite the fact that I called multiple times. Will not recommend to anyone unless major changes occur.
May 08, 2017
I am from England and my partner from Australia and this is the best camp site we've stayed in while travelling in America for the last month. The customer service is UNREAL. Everyone is welcoming and wonderful. Thank you.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award