San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 21, 2016
Es un lugar muy limpio y el personal es muy amable. Me encantó hospedarme en su campamento. ¡Espero volver el próximo año!
Jul 18, 2016
This was our first time camping in a tent, our daughter (6 ) loved it, it was great to have access to electricity, water. The rr were clean, the grounds were so clean & staff was very friendly! Already planning next trip
Jul 14, 2016
I would definitely come me back and camp there again. People were curtious. And the place was clean
Jul 11, 2016
My wife and I loved our stay here! It was super close to all downtown had to offer, and just over 30 minutes from the guadalupe river! We'd definitely stay here again.
Jul 08, 2016
Well shaded spacious park, helpful staff, clean well maintained facilities and grounds at reasonable rates. Very nice pool...my only issue is i wish tent sites were more defined but would stay again.
Jul 07, 2016
We stayed in the 52-A campsite for 2 nights during the 4th of July weekend! The site was one of the best! Great corner lot with 2 trees and plenty of room and shade! The site had electricity and water along with a nice size picnic table. We were also close to the bath house. Only downfall was the showers. Not too many in that area and the waits were long.
Jul 06, 2016
It was a holiday weekend, the place was packed, the bathrooms were constantly dirty and often without toilet paper or paper towels. There was at least one group that stayed up until 2am shooting off fireworks and partying. We were surpprised as this is not what we exptected from a KOA. Might try again on a normal weekend but not sure.
Jul 06, 2016
This was my first time staying at a KOA. I was really impressed. The restrooms and showers were clean. The campground was very well organized. I found my lot quickly. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool was very nice and even hosted a movie on the 4th. The price was very affordable for us and the location was close to a lot of places we planned to visit. I will definitely visit again
Jul 05, 2016
I had never stayed at a KOA before. I was very impressed with the available amenities that went along with renting a tent camp site. Felt very safe and this location was minutes from the Alamo.
Jul 04, 2016
Fantastic stay! My wife and I had a blast! Definitely recommend to anybody. Will be going back very soon.
Jul 04, 2016
Simply Amazing. There's nothing else to stay. Consider us extended family and expect to see us more often !
Jul 03, 2016
Very nice!
Jul 03, 2016
Great pool and playground for kids. Bathrooms are a/c and clean. Close to all the main points of interest.
Jun 26, 2016
Our stay was awesome with something we'll always remember our first time ever staying at KOA first we tented then we went to the cabin and its so unbelievable the stuff is awesome you're so helpful Kelly always remember you thank you so very much. We will be staying here every time we come to San Antonio for any reason the pool was clean the rest rooms are clean wow thank you

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so pleased and will share your comments with Kelly!
Jun 25, 2016
Excellently maintained campground close to downtown SA. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean bathrooms.
Jun 22, 2016
Great facility, campground was a bit crammed with a tree in it
Jun 10, 2016
Awesome! Easy to navigate and excellant kept grounds. Already gave out info to several friends.
Jun 06, 2016
I thought he staff was very friendly we loved the movie night I guess if I had to suggest one thing maybe add a covering to the pool it gets so hot and that water just absorbs th heat so fast other wise completely enjoyed our stay
Jun 06, 2016
Me and my wife stayed in a tent camp site. The site was very well taken care of and also had a fire pit. There were many trash cans available and the bathrooms were close by and well kept. The accommodations were great and the staff was amazing. I would stay here again and recommend this site to my friends.
Jun 04, 2016
This campground was quiet and the rest rooms were well maintained and clean. The people were very nice and the chuck wagon was great. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 01, 2016
very nice 3 night stay, enjoyed swimming, pedal cars, the chuck wagon breakfast, free memorial day hot dog chips and water, play ground and the free movie and popcorn on Saturday night. we even had a pizza delivered the last night and it was pretty darn good not having to cook and just sit back and relax.
May 31, 2016
The bathrooms could have used more attention this visit. They were very dirty and at one point there was no toliet paper in the women's bathroom. Disappointed this trip.
May 30, 2016
Friendly staff. One of the largest KOA's we've stayed in. Property is shaded and clean. Our tent site was comfortable and close to the bathhouse.
May 28, 2016
Very nice campground and helpful staff. We would definitely come back
May 23, 2016
Was greeted at the gate, checked in in a timely matter and escorted to my assigned tent site by a friendly host. Grounds are well maintained, the climate controlled restroom/shower areas were very clean and the park is full of useful amenities. I would strongly recommend this park to anyone staying in the area.
May 18, 2016
Although the amenities are excellent there were a couple of things I would like to mention. I came in at 5:30 am and sat in my car til 8:00 am when office opened. I was charged for the full night. I booked a week. My tent site was flooded 3 times. Other than that the chuck wagon folks were great.
May 16, 2016
Muy bonito KOA y con muy buenos servicios y staff muy amigable.
May 06, 2016
Mosquitos left bites everywhere. But bathrooms were really clean and nice.
Apr 25, 2016
Friendly service... got greeted by a security guard for coming on late. Took care of us... nice clean campground
Apr 23, 2016
The location was great. Staff was friendly and courteous. Tent campsites were spacious. Will definitely be back.
Apr 19, 2016
Clean, friendly, and easy to navigate to San Antonio.
Apr 17, 2016
Friendly staff, great location for downtown San Antonio. Excellent amenities. Enjoyed tent camping.
Apr 13, 2016
We stayed the weekend and enjoyed the Poteet Strawberry Festival just 40 minutes away. The location is great, the facilities were clean and the area is very quiet!
Apr 13, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
My husband and I love coming to this KOA. It's close to home, and yet feels like we've traveled far, and away from the crowds. The campground is maintained, the bathrooms are clean, and there are plenty of amenities. Love having the general store nearby- just in case we forgot something! Staff is always friendly. We especially enjoy the complimentary pizza delivery to our camp site!
Apr 12, 2016
We had a great time while at KOA San Antonio...very nice and clean! Will definitely use again!
Apr 11, 2016
Toilets required a lot of time holding the lever down to flush properly. Otherwise the facilities were great, the night guard/attendant was very professional and friendly, and the grounds were secure and pleasantly landscaped.
Apr 11, 2016
Staff was wonderful and the park was clean and well kept. Very family-friendly.
Apr 05, 2016
Excellent campground. Trains were noisy at nights.
Apr 05, 2016
Loved this KOA. Great location to the Riverwalk and next to a great running/walking path. Appreciate the gated entrance. My favorite KOA yet!
Apr 04, 2016
Everything you could ask for, they have. Water, electricity, private bathrooms, public bathrooms, pool, general store, and even pizza delivery. I had a wonderful stay and will likely be visiting again.
Apr 04, 2016
Very nice place, friendly staff and guests. Always clean, neat, well-groomed grounds. GREAT location. One of the best places to stay in SA and much less expensive than a hotel, and with a bus stop at the main gate, it just doesn't get much better than this.
Apr 03, 2016
Great campsite. We had a fire pit and picnic table. The bathrooms were clean. After hours checkin was easy. The friendly guard on duty even allowed us to change site locations to be closer to the bathrooms.
Apr 02, 2016
The campground was convenient, clean, and pleasant. The interstate road noise was loud, but that's to be expected in the city.
Mar 31, 2016
Excellent! Knowledgeable, friendly staff, park and bathrooms clean and well-patrolled. I honestly did not expect it to be so great!
Mar 30, 2016
Very nice. Very Clean. Employees great.
Mar 28, 2016
The campsite was perfect, loved the location. My kids loved playing on the playground. Having pizza delivered to our site was great. My only complaints are that the bathrooms could be a little more clean. They didn't smell clean. Also, one of the nights there was a huge party over by the cabins that was loud after quiet hours...about 5 cars honked their honks when they left.
Mar 28, 2016
My only complaint was when the friendly staff drove us to the campsite and allowed us to pick another one, they did not point out that it had no fire ring. We still would have picked it, I think. It would have been nice for them to let us know.
Mar 28, 2016
Great stay close to downtown San Antonio! The bathrooms may have been my favorite part, as we are camping across the country and a good bathroom is something you learn to love very quickly! We were able to do laundry as well! The staff was all very friendly and helpful and the other campers we ran into we all very nice! Overall it was a great stay and a great value!
Mar 28, 2016
Friendly Staff, well maintained and well organized check in.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award