San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

May 18, 2017
Mothers day weekend, was awesome.
May 18, 2017
Clean facilities, shady campsites, and friendly staff make this a lovely KOA.
May 17, 2017
This is a nice park . Clean with nice rest room. Close to bus stop which is convenient. The only complaint is that the wi if hook up. It is bad or nearly not working at all.
May 16, 2017
Awesome staff! Very clean bathroom! Loved the pool, the bikes and getting to pick our perfect tent site.
May 15, 2017
The workers were all excellent and welcoming. They went above and beyond to celebrate Mothers' Day. We will definitely return next year!
May 08, 2017
Nice quiet place, clean bathrooms, hot showers, people were friendly. We loved it!
May 08, 2017
Great stay! Will be returning!
May 08, 2017
I only gave four stars because we had a group camping trip for my 30th birthday. Even after I called Ashley and she told me that she would link pour parties together so we could all be close, we were still placed in the back ( away from our party) When I got there, Jo was very accommodating and moved us as close as she could. Other than that this is still our fav KOA!
May 08, 2017
Our experience was very disappointing. 1)Way overpriced 2) Our campsite smelled potently like sewage 3) The staff person was impolite 4) Nobody picks up the phone, dispite the fact that I called multiple times. Will not recommend to anyone unless major changes occur.
May 08, 2017
I am from England and my partner from Australia and this is the best camp site we've stayed in while travelling in America for the last month. The customer service is UNREAL. Everyone is welcoming and wonderful. Thank you.
May 02, 2017
Lively park. Very clean. Bus stop to Riverwalk is right outside the gate. Beautiful park. Staff is very friendly.
Apr 26, 2017
I loved that you had rental bikes, a pool that was open late, a convenience store with basic necessities, an ironing board and laundry room, clean bathrooms and showers, and a cool lounge to escape to.
Apr 22, 2017
Your people were professional and the facilities are outstanding!
Apr 19, 2017
We had a great time . Lots of things to do . We will come back soon. Thank you The GonzalezFamily
Apr 18, 2017
This was a great KOA and if possible, we'll definitely stay there again. Friendly family atmosphere. Activities for the kids, breakfast, pizza and wings onsite. Easy to get downtown, but still remote enough to be quiet. Nice, clean pool. Can't say enough good things about this KOA!
Apr 18, 2017
The people on th front desk is very friendly, is graet.
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
We loved the campground, the area is really nice. We will definitely come back! Bathrooms are clean, the stuff was friendly. In the office there is a small shop!
Apr 16, 2017
I have stayed here several times and not had any issues. However, on our most recent stay, some tent campers arrived at approximately 2:30 a.m. and proceeded to set-up their campsite. These campers were disruptive - headlights into our tent, loud trucks, banging tent poles together, yelling, etc. I am disappointed that they were allowed to make this noise during quiet hours.
Apr 16, 2017
Perfect San Antonio location! Clean and well maintained. Staff was very friendly. Would definitely come back.
Apr 11, 2017
Stayed 4 nights here and loved it! The staff were friendly and helpful, the facilities were clean and always well maintained. The grounds are beautiful and in a great location. Would recommend it anyone.
Apr 07, 2017
OUR CAMPGROUND WAS VERY WELL KEPT. NO OVER GROWN GRASS. LOVED THE LOCATION. LOTS OF FUN
Mar 30, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Showers and restrooms were clean the whole time we were there. Very peaceful. All in all a great experience. Next time we need somewhere to stay in San Antonio I am sure it will be here again. Loved it.
Mar 30, 2017
It was clean, safe and felt like a little peice of wilderness in the city.
Mar 25, 2017
Great facilities and nearby walking trail!
Mar 22, 2017
Very clean and friendly place.
Mar 22, 2017
Love having a nice pool on premises, that was open year round. May be back in July and am sure that I will need a respite from the heat during down time (I'm a tent camper). Wish the wifi was working better.
Mar 20, 2017
Loved it!!! We will be staying here again!!
Mar 20, 2017
Fantastic time!
Mar 20, 2017
Ada mother of two boys who camped on our own for the first time, it was the best experience we have ever had. Safety is a major priority and we felt completely safe and well taken care of.
Mar 17, 2017
We stayed for one night and it was a really good night.
Mar 16, 2017
When we arrive Laurie was the most helpful person. She brought us wood and helped us find our place. Very kind and considerate. Made our first impression the BEST!!
Mar 15, 2017
It was a nice stay. The facilities were kept clean and others guests were respectful and friendly.
Mar 14, 2017
Really nice very clean
Mar 13, 2017
We are a Boy Scout troop traveling through and found the accomdations and staff excellent with activities help unwind the first 6 hrs before heading to corpus. Great place to stay.
Mar 12, 2017
Good location, nicely kept up. Showers are awesome! Bring your citronella.
Feb 20, 2017
Friendly staff, very helpful!!
Dec 03, 2016
One of the best campgrounds we have stayed in. Excellent facilities and the staff was well organized in helping us to take a bus to the the River Walk in San Antonio. We also enjoyed the Chuckwagon breakfast option at the campground.
Nov 30, 2016
Nov 23, 2016
Great park great staff
Nov 23, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
Fantastic stay as always
Nov 09, 2016
Nice staff, nice tent sites. Noise from traffic is a little loud. Night staff were emptying aluminum barrels at 2 am waking us up. Nice people though and very clean!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award