San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Mar 25, 2017
Great facilities and nearby walking trail!
Mar 22, 2017
Very clean and friendly place.
Mar 22, 2017
Love having a nice pool on premises, that was open year round. May be back in July and am sure that I will need a respite from the heat during down time (I'm a tent camper). Wish the wifi was working better.
Mar 20, 2017
Loved it!!! We will be staying here again!!
Mar 20, 2017
Fantastic time!
Mar 20, 2017
Ada mother of two boys who camped on our own for the first time, it was the best experience we have ever had. Safety is a major priority and we felt completely safe and well taken care of.
Mar 17, 2017
We stayed for one night and it was a really good night.
Mar 16, 2017
When we arrive Laurie was the most helpful person. She brought us wood and helped us find our place. Very kind and considerate. Made our first impression the BEST!!
Mar 15, 2017
It was a nice stay. The facilities were kept clean and others guests were respectful and friendly.
Mar 14, 2017
Really nice very clean
Mar 13, 2017
We are a Boy Scout troop traveling through and found the accomdations and staff excellent with activities help unwind the first 6 hrs before heading to corpus. Great place to stay.
Mar 12, 2017
Good location, nicely kept up. Showers are awesome! Bring your citronella.
Feb 20, 2017
Friendly staff, very helpful!!
Dec 03, 2016
One of the best campgrounds we have stayed in. Excellent facilities and the staff was well organized in helping us to take a bus to the the River Walk in San Antonio. We also enjoyed the Chuckwagon breakfast option at the campground.
Nov 30, 2016
Nov 23, 2016
Great park great staff
Nov 23, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
Fantastic stay as always
Nov 09, 2016
Nice staff, nice tent sites. Noise from traffic is a little loud. Night staff were emptying aluminum barrels at 2 am waking us up. Nice people though and very clean!
Nov 07, 2016
Campground was very clean. Staff was very friendly. We enjoyed our stay. Troop 790 Rockdale, TX
Nov 07, 2016
This was our second time to stay here. The first time we stayed in a cabin and it was a wonderful stay. This time we used a tent. While still a beautiful park, the sounds from the road were quite noticeable. There were also a "family" of owls the woke us up "hooting" in the middle of the night for about an hour. It wasn't crowded, but surprisingly, they had other campers in the sight next to ours.
Nov 05, 2016
Lovely staff, clean bathrooms, lovely atmosphere and convenient to get to downtown SA
Nov 02, 2016
I stayed for 2 nights. I had a situation where I didnt know for sure if I was going to stay the 2nd night or be on the road. The receptionist was very helpbul in explaining all the details. Also, courtesy patrol was always present at the gate to make sure no unwanted guests came in. Safety is always a big one for me.
Oct 30, 2016
We really enjoyed the peace and quiet. Restrooms/showers were very clean. Campground was excellent overall. Staff was also friendly and helpful!
Oct 25, 2016
My Wife and I enjoyed the campsite and park overall. The park was very well maintained and kept nice as the facilities etc. We will be coming back soon for another stay with you all. Thanks very much!!!
Oct 24, 2016
The sites are too close together, but the staff is wonderful, the trail and pool are great, and the campground is close to San Antonio's attractions.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
Great staff, very clean facilities
Oct 03, 2016
Awesome place everyone is friendly
Sep 27, 2016
we enjoyed this day good clean restrooms showers helpful staff the only shortcoming the bugs were really bad
Sep 21, 2016
Clean, convenient to bus line, easy registration.
Sep 07, 2016
We had a wonderful stay - the campsites were clean and had nice shade from many pecan trees. The bathrooms were nice and clean, air conditioned and regularly serviced. Thanks for a great weekend.
Sep 07, 2016
Thanks for a great stay - the grounds and bathrooms was nice and clean.
Sep 06, 2016
We had a lovely time. But I was disappointed to discover that we were not allowed to use the river. The website wording was "COME AND ENJOY THE SAN ANTONIO KOA, WHICH SITS ON A CREEK AMID 40 ACRES OF PECAN TREES." The assumption was that we could use the creek... The rest rooms were wonderful. Very clean and nicely decorated. Staff were friendly and helpful. overall a fun stay
Sep 05, 2016
Clean, friendly, lots of nice campers - - what else you need?
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Great friendly employees! Would not hesitate in staying there again
Aug 16, 2016
Well it was for My Husband birthday surprise. I had never been camping before but he had. I think he was very pleased with this site and even though we drove 5 hrs to come, it was well worth the drive. The facility is very clean. It has great security. There is transportation for going other places close to the site. Just a great location and area. Mrs. JV
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps