San Antonio KOA

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Aug 09, 2015
Muy bonito, staff muy amable y buen servicio, solo pediria de agregar mas baƱos por que siempre estaban ocupados
Aug 03, 2015
good place for camping! with excellent amenities! except for the wifi
Aug 01, 2015
Extremely friendly & helpful staff. I haven't stayed at a KOA in over twenty years... the consistency brought back a lot of great memories and helped make new ones for my changing family!
Jul 30, 2015
Very enjoyable!
Jul 29, 2015
Lots of shade. Nice staff.
Jul 26, 2015
It was a nice campground kids liked the pool.We had a big tree limb fall on are site one early morning it really scared us manager acted like no big deal. We were gone all day and was cleaned up when we got back that was nice.
Jul 25, 2015
The grounds were very nice, the staff was very friendly. Would have given 5 stars if the issues regarding the showers had been resolved quickly. 4 family showers and 2 were out of order,1 was handicap only, leaving only 1 working.
Jul 24, 2015
Very nice KOA. Great pool and shower facilities. We were hoping for a nicer tent site.
Jul 21, 2015
Great!
Jul 20, 2015
It was great! Peaceful with a nice staff. K9 Corral is great! -Don't like no clothesline for bathing suits and towels. Very stupid rule! -Security lights need to have light switch per campsite, was to hard to sleep with a bright light on my face. -Need to offer recycling on-site. -$29/night is still pricey for a tent site. Geez, I didn't even use the electricity. Maybe $19/day. -Great locat
Jul 20, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at this KOA.
Jul 20, 2015
It was a great campsite, the kids loved the pool, and we liked how quite it was and that it was gated
Jul 19, 2015
Camping was well organized and clean. I felt very safe and attendants were very kind.
Jul 14, 2015
I liked the campground but as a tenter the ground was too rocky...
Jul 14, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Nice campground.
Jul 14, 2015
Vraiment un beau camping, personnel aimable site propre, douche gratuite un plus !!! Lundry disponible et accessible
Jul 13, 2015
3 words " we love it"
Jul 07, 2015
it was very clean and nice
Jul 06, 2015
Wonderful blessing
Jul 06, 2015
I can not use the internet. I hope next time Let me use the internet. It was great experienced staying in koa. Thank you.
Jul 06, 2015
This was a GREAT place to stay! Extremely clean and the staff is very friendly! My family had a wonderful time and we will defiantly be going back soon!! Thank you so much for your wonderful hospitality!
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Staff was great. Really need to make walk ins easier for campers though. We had to reserve online before we could get through gate to get to office :)
Jun 16, 2015
Service pretty nice campsite good weather was ok but you can't stop Mother Nature lol over all we will come back
Jun 16, 2015
Fabulous as always.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Absolutely enjoyed it. Very clean and well maintained. My girl scouts and their family thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We will most likely be coming back but this time for a two night stay. The only thing I wish you guys offered would be some sort of patch from your organization (KOA camp patch) that the girls could have had to commemorate their stay.Thank you again.
Jun 09, 2015
Clean restrooms, Helpful staff,and close to everything. Will be staying again soon. Thank you for a wonderful time S.A. KOA.
Jun 06, 2015
all very nice and pleased EXCEPT not given codes for handicap showers DESPITE revealing disabled to staff when booking, yet seemingly healthy group of about 10 kids HAD code and monopolized them. otherwise highly enjoyed stay...especially the fireflies! !!!
Jun 06, 2015
Very nice location for tent campers.
Jun 03, 2015
Sites are too close to each other.
Jun 01, 2015
Lots of amenities like laundry and pool which is great. My only complaint would be the amount of street lights on the camp ground which is kind of bright. I wouldve had lower lights to light the road but not blast into the tents. otherwise, we had a good time
May 27, 2015
Clean campsite. Water and electric a huge plus. Friendly and helpful staff.
May 26, 2015
Great customer service!
May 26, 2015
We liked the KOA and its offerings however because of the ba dstrom on Saturday night some of us had to sleep on the car so our stay was not good at all. Hope you guys will give a night free for future camping.
May 24, 2015
Need to be more motorcycle friendly! All in the stay was good.. A nice KOA. NOT JUST THIS ONE... For motorcycle friendly.
May 24, 2015
Nice facility. Tent sites were awesome. Friendly, helpful staff. Grounds well groomed.
May 24, 2015
May 23, 2015
Staff was friendly and professional. Facilities were well maintained.
May 22, 2015
May 12, 2015
i know some things have a lot to do with mother nature. we dealt with flies, caterpillars, roaches and even spiders. but the most mess up thing...nobody cares. you were only worried about your money for rent.
May 05, 2015
Beautiful campground, clean, quiet, enjoyed the pool. Conveniently located (we drove to the Alamo and had a great time on the river walk - parking downtown free on Sundays) to go sight seeing.
May 04, 2015
Had a wonderful time. Roger let us in at 9 Friday night and showed us to the camp site. Its close to I-10.
Apr 25, 2015
the first night at san Antonio koa was real nice, but the second night a group came in around midnight & were very noisy through out the rest of the night. the staff were helpful & kind.
Apr 23, 2015
Was very fun and awesome !
Apr 20, 2015
everything was great the only thing I though was not great us not able to get a site number even after we paid the girl told us no site numbers are given til check in kinda makes you feel like they are doing a first come service this is the only KOA camp ground that does this all of the others we have stayed at always give site as soon as you pay a deposit
Apr 17, 2015
Awesome!
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 10, 2015
Apr 08, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.