San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 05, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Will return.
Mar 05, 2017
Need more training on Pizza-second time here second time ordering Pizza second time wrong pizza-good but wrong
Mar 04, 2017
very nice, beautiful park, Lovely people
Mar 04, 2017
Mar 04, 2017
Quiet-clean and convenient everyone friendly. Felt secure.
Mar 04, 2017
Lovely park. New updates coming soon, we hear. Quiet and peaceful with very friendly staff.
Mar 04, 2017
This is hands down the nicest KOA we've ever stayed at. We are always concerned with the dog park for our 60lb German Shepard to play frisbee theirs is a nice size but it's all bark mulch and everytime she picks it up she gets a mouth full of mulch but there's lots gra ssy area to play without upsetting anyone. Change the mulch to grass I would give them an 11. They have a great bike trail !!
Mar 04, 2017
Restrooms and showers very clean. No WiFi
Mar 04, 2017
Front desk registration was quick & easy. Our site was excellent as was the breakfast the next morning.
Mar 03, 2017
Mar 03, 2017
Very nice friendly place. Decent sized lots.
Mar 03, 2017
Parked at this location many times and will continue to do so. Employees are very efficient and customer oriented.
Mar 03, 2017
We stay there about 3 to 4 times per year. I reserved your best full hook-up sites and I was put in a site without a patio. There were several empty patio sites. Also the site i had had very poor internet. I hope the next time I stay i get a site with patio and a site that has good internet access.
Mar 02, 2017
Took 2 extra people with a need for an RV slot, they took care of them during a very busy time period. We stay every year and will not stay anywhere else.
Mar 02, 2017
Very clean staff readily takes care all problems even in the middle of the nite.we stayed the month of February Wonderful nature walk and bike trails Entire grounds gated and patrolled every nite.Thank you for a wonderful stay this was our first winter in Texas Probably will keep repeating. Ron Rachel Lauber Wisconsin
Mar 02, 2017
Mar 02, 2017
Loved the environment, location, Chuck Wagon breakfast, staff and cleanliness.
Mar 02, 2017
Mar 02, 2017
The staff is extremely friendly. The location makes it very handy to use the public transit to visit the down town area. The campground itself is very neat and clean.
Mar 02, 2017
Mar 02, 2017
Very clean facilities easy access
Mar 01, 2017
The KOA family was friendly, courteous, and accommodating. This was our 11th year to stay here. And we have reservations for next year. Thanks to all of you.
Mar 01, 2017
Great!
Mar 01, 2017
Very poor (almost non-existent) WiFi!!!
Mar 01, 2017
All great!
Mar 01, 2017
Pizza was delicious and delivered piping hot, restrooms and showers were meticulously clean, and all our toys and trinkets that were left outside for eight day's, were never touched or taken for that matter. A very safe secure campground. The San Antonio KOA is one of the nicest RV Parks We have ever been to. Thank you. Sincerely, Mark and Sharon.
Mar 01, 2017
Very nice KOA
Mar 01, 2017
Campgrounds were nice, staff friendly.
Feb 28, 2017
Lots of in and out traffic. It was during the rodeo so this is to be considered if staying here in Feb. will definitely stay here again when coming to the rodeo. We took the bus over and walked back. Much easier than trying to park at the AT&T Center.
Feb 28, 2017
Great safe place to stay with friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay
Feb 28, 2017
Feb 28, 2017
Very friendly and helpful! Clean and quiet! The perfect place to stay and I hope to go there again!
Feb 28, 2017
Too close to trains going by. Wifi is speratic at best. Clean, nice attendants and friendly. Beautiful walkway and pond.
Feb 28, 2017
Feb 28, 2017
Very professional staff. Felt safe while there. Will come again.
Feb 28, 2017
This is a great place to stay! Very friendly and helpful staff. Really enjoyed it!
Feb 27, 2017
We just spent a week at this KOA and it was GREAT! The grounds are always neat and clean and the people are sooo friendly!!
Feb 27, 2017
We were there for the w/e staff was great very clean stay there all the time will b back in 2wks
Feb 27, 2017
Probably never stay there again.
Feb 27, 2017
The park is beautiful, well maintained and cleaned! The showers and facilities offered are top notch. The Sat. movie night is fun and the popcorn is a terrific treat-thank you! We stay here annually for the SA rodeo and enjoy our 15 day stay. I do wish there was a less costly way to stay but it is so clean and nice WE LOVE COMING TO THE FAMILY ATMOSPHERE HERE! Thank you to everyone!
Feb 27, 2017
Second time there great.
Feb 27, 2017
Nice friendly staff in a sad little campground. Sleep and go.
Feb 26, 2017
I enjoyed my stay very much, the RV park was very clean and very entertaining , I will definitely come back every year. The staff was very polite and helpful.
Feb 26, 2017
Good overall, but could use some more grounds maintenance.
Feb 26, 2017
We always enjoy the visit there. Great folks.
Feb 26, 2017
Very pleasant. Nice and clean very quiet.
Feb 26, 2017
Staff good, pool nice, pleasant environment - grounds well maintained - EXCEPT My wife and I were both badly bitten by small ants - I at the utilities post, she while walking to our towed car.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry to hear your wife was bitten by ants and will be sure to treat the site you were located thoroughly. The recent rains have brought them out in numbers.
Feb 25, 2017
Great experience as it always is. Even with them being over run by us stockshow peeps they do a great job!!
Feb 25, 2017
We love staying at your KOA park! Our site was great and the ladies at the front office was very very helpful! We will be back for sure!! Thank you!
Feb 25, 2017
Very well run park, quite and very accommodating.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award