San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 02, 2016
Very clean and friendly place to stay... Staff was great... Will stay there again when I'm back in town
May 02, 2016
Huge sites, friendly staff, beautiful trees. Absolutely love this park!
May 01, 2016
Wife and I had a great Time .
May 01, 2016
One of the top KOA's we know!!
Apr 30, 2016
Three night stay was very pleasant. Extremely convenient bus svc to downtown area. Really enjoyed their on site pizza kitchen (they even delivered!)and the breakfast/lunch chuckwagon.
Apr 30, 2016
Better than expected, nice walking trail, nice level sites, staff very nice and friendly
Apr 30, 2016
SERVICE WAS QUICK AND FRIENDLY AT CHECK IN DESK. WE DEFINITELY ENJOYED YOUR AVAILABLE BREAKFAST EACH MORNING. THE CURRENT IMPROVEMENTS AROUND YOUR POND ARE REALLY COMING ALONG NICELY, WILL BE VERY NICE WHEN COMPLETED. QUIET AND RELAXING STAY, CLEANLINESS IN ALL BUILDINGS WAS VERY PLEASING.
Apr 30, 2016
So close to everything. Our dogs LOVED the squirrels. We loved the bike path. Very nice park!
Apr 30, 2016
Beautiful park with large sites. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed our stay.
Apr 29, 2016
Nice park, clean and friendly. Sites are a little unlevel and concrete or at least packed gravel would be nice. Overall great park with secure gate and very friendly staff
Apr 29, 2016
Very nice place and staff.
Apr 28, 2016
Clean, comfortable, and secure with a very friendly staff.
Apr 28, 2016
Well kept, great facilities. Very helpful, pleasant + friendly staff! Had a great stay!
Apr 28, 2016
Good, but a little muddy
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 27, 2016
Great park and great access to bus and downtown. Way to many mosquitos😡
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
The campground was clean, had friendly people, was very convenient to the bus stop,and had good biking trails. The only problem it is a little too close to the interstate and has some noise. If staying in San Antonio, we would stay again. R & R from Charlotte, NC
Apr 26, 2016
it was a great stay
Apr 26, 2016
Very nice stay
Apr 26, 2016
Campground was clean and well maintained. City bus was an easy way to get downtown.
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
It was a last minute reservation and they accommodated us when other camp grounds didn't. Was fast check in and out and the facility is very clean and well maintained. Its a beautiful location. Cant say anything negative about the experience.
Apr 25, 2016
Near bus route...friendly staff, clean park, well kept
Apr 25, 2016
Will definitely go back. Campgrounds were clean and loved the breakfast. Bus stop right in front made our trip to the River Walk very easy. Great KOA!
Apr 25, 2016
Friendly staff! Easy to get downtown! We had a great view of Salsdo Creek. Clean restrooms. Nice pool! Great playground for kids! Would love to have live entertainment at pavilion!
Apr 25, 2016
Neat clean, great store, the pizza and wings to order right there. Easy access to public transportation. Very nice and informative staff.
Apr 25, 2016
Stayed one night. Was very nice.
Apr 24, 2016
Even with the hail storm damage and flooded creek, we love San Antonio and we love this park!
Apr 24, 2016
One of the best wee have ever used
Apr 24, 2016
Staff very helpful.
Apr 23, 2016
They go extra mile. Even trim all dead branches off of trees and kill all fire ants around campsites. Best KOA I've seen.
Apr 22, 2016
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The sites were very accommodating and the bath house was clean. I do understand why this KOA was the Camp Ground of the Year 2015. I would like give an honorable mention to Roger the night watchman who was very kind and helpful as we arrived just a little late. Also the buses and shuttles to down town were very easy. The chuck wagon for breakfast #1.
Apr 22, 2016
Apr 21, 2016
We stayed at the SA KOA for the Open Range Rally. During our stay we experienced a sever hail storm. Due to the mature trees, a majority of the hail was diverted from the truck and TT. The campground is very nice, well maintained and very clean. We enjoyed our stay even with the hail and look forward to returning in the future. Thanks and have a GREAT DAY.
Apr 21, 2016
Loved this KOA. Beautiful grounds, great sites, awesome dog run, beautiful pool, nice laundry...rate it 10 for sure
Apr 21, 2016
Very helpful staff. City bus stops at the front of the park, and takes you to downtown for $1.30. You don't have to drive!
Apr 21, 2016
Staff was friendly, park was clean and well-kept. Very helpful in explaining the bus route to get into town to the Alamo and River walk without having to drive and find parking.
Apr 20, 2016
Apr 20, 2016
Great place to stay while in San Antonio. Could use more full hookups though.
Apr 20, 2016
They bake their own pizza and I liked it better than Big Lou's Pizza.
Apr 20, 2016
Apr 20, 2016
Sites are small am nd cramped. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 20, 2016
I Love this KOA Park.... The Staff is Great The Bathrooms Are Perfect The park is Clean and in Order Location is Centrally Located and Uber is Quick to the gate....
Apr 20, 2016
Russ is a character and exceptional in his information and attitude. Great place to stay.
Apr 20, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Apr 19, 2016
Very clean and personnel very nice
Apr 19, 2016
Great campground, enjoyable stay. Lots to see and do close by. Was a great venue for our Owners Rally.
Apr 19, 2016
This place does not have a manager, one was fired and one quit. The owner is not full time, he has a full time job as IT for a school, the unit next to us had a hole in the black hose ! disgusting! it has been that way for sometime according to seasonal folks. After I took a pic they fixed it. Then they started to clean up the grounds, RR are good and Laundry room ok kinda of expe. Friendly Staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The manager apologizes for your neighbors broken sewer hose. You were misinformed concerning the management status. We replaced the hose when you made us aware and we were unable to contact the RVs owner. The park had just had a severe hail storm causing much damage, including sewer hoses.
Apr 18, 2016
I'm sure the pavillion will be nice when finished, right now the mud and lack of shade isn't very nice
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award