San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 29, 2017
Wonderful campground and surroundings! Thanks. One suggestion -- PLEASE start Recycling program!
Mar 29, 2017
very good only problem we had neighbor got up at 3 AM to pull out and woke us
Mar 28, 2017
Nice campground and the bus system is very convenient for getting in and out of the city.
Mar 28, 2017
A lot of sites are quite narrow, so check ahead when booking and ensure they can get you into one wide enough for your slides! The staff are first class!
Mar 28, 2017
Great weekend, wish we could have stayed longer. We will be back.
Mar 28, 2017
Really friendly and great staff. We felt safe and relaxed. Clean facilities. Like home on the road.
Mar 28, 2017
We have stayed w San Antone KOA many times and it has always been an enjoyable experience. Very helpful staff, a clean park, many activities.
Mar 28, 2017
Prefect amenities, clean, great pool and near downtown... JUST PERFECT
Mar 28, 2017
the Campground is well maintained and situated about 30Min. Bus ride from down town. The Bus stop is in front of the Campground.
Mar 27, 2017
Nice, Clean, friendly, enjoyed our stay very much, will be back soon. Thanks
Mar 27, 2017
This is one of the best KOA's in the country (if not THE best). From check-in to departure we enjoyed their professional but friendly staff, a beautiful and perfectly maintained facility, great location, and affordable prices. No detail at this KOA is overlooked and it shows.
Mar 27, 2017
Very attractive grounds. Attendants were courteous and quick to respond to requests.
Mar 27, 2017
The park was amazing, I will be staying at this KOA in San Antonio again.
Mar 27, 2017
Attendants were very helpful helping us to get the days we needed.
Mar 27, 2017
Ours was a spur of the moment stay, a friend had suggested your site for the trails. Wow great trails and site (almost a little slice of heaven in a big city) extremely friendly staff and all around great experience.
Mar 27, 2017
internet speed very slow.
Mar 26, 2017
Nice and friendly place.
Mar 26, 2017
Quiet, Clean, Friendly.
Mar 26, 2017
Stayed a month. A nice campground adjacent to a city walking path. Easy city bus ride into town. Staff were very helpful
Mar 26, 2017
Mar 26, 2017
Very nice place to stay, wish I had more time. Would stay there again.
Mar 26, 2017
people were great and very helpful facilities were very clean. easy commute to downtown via bus
Mar 26, 2017
This was our first time at your facility and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Thanks
Mar 26, 2017
Prettiest pool I've seen at a campground; large pond, shade trees, and bike trail along creek were also great! To
Mar 25, 2017
The campground was clean, bathrooms and showers were very nice, it was quiet at night, its on the city bus line and when we took a tour they picked us up at the koa - so the location was very convenient. There was also a police officer on site a fence around most of the grounds. The neg. was that nearby businesses had pan handlers, druggies, and thugs hanging around. But KOA can't control that.
Mar 25, 2017
We really loved this KOA. Very relaxed atmosphere.
Mar 25, 2017
very nice people to deal with. very helpful. dog park was nice.
Mar 25, 2017
Greeted by a manager on evening Wall. All night security drive throughs.
Mar 25, 2017
Very clean campground. Laundry room was clean and well equipped. Loved the pool. Thanks to Russell, we had a great stay and will definitely return.
Mar 25, 2017
Mar 25, 2017
The grounds were beautiful and very well kept. First time staying at a KOA and it was a great experience!
Mar 25, 2017
Very nice stay. Clean and well treed. Would like to see a recycle program. Yes we would stay again.
Mar 24, 2017
Arriving at site there were water bottles, forks, bottle caps and wrappers on site. Some sites were nice gravel. Some had tall grass and grass overgrown in gravel pads. Nice buildings, pool, laundry. Pleasant staff
Mar 24, 2017
All good except cable not working at our site or neighboring site. Staff extremely helpful and pleasant
Mar 23, 2017
Friendly, helpful, easy bus sccess to attractions, clean. We enjoyed our stay and san Antonio!
Mar 23, 2017
Great KOA. Clean and friendly Staff :)
Mar 23, 2017
This place is perfectly located for visiting San Antonio. A few minutes from downtown. Off interstate 35, quiet, lots of trees and grass. Staff very helpful and friendly.
Mar 23, 2017
Clean, convenient off I-10. Friendly, will keep on our list of places to stop again on our travels!
Mar 22, 2017
Had to watch out where you step around the camp ground for all the dog poop. After dark it's hard to see it in the grass area around the camper.
Mar 22, 2017
The staff was very friendly. The site was convenient to our destinations
Mar 22, 2017
Nice people. Great location. Crowded but it's that time of year.
Mar 21, 2017
Nice and very clean Park, easy to get to river walk, market Square. Very roomy sites.
Mar 21, 2017
Very clean. Helpful staff. Bus 24 to downtown to a huge bonus. Pizza on site was great. Breakfast was great for a small fee. We felt very secure at park even though it was in an industrial area. Had a very nice bike trail with access from the park
Mar 21, 2017
Staff is always very helpful and accommodating. The place was a big hit, especially during the holiday week of Spring Break. The ice cream social and movies were a hit. Also the new club house and chuck wagon is awesome. We will be back! Thank you!!
Mar 21, 2017
Mar 21, 2017
restrooms need cleaning more often, internet very slow
Mar 21, 2017
Great for the grand kids, they had plenty to do and they enjoyed themselves.
Mar 21, 2017
Loved our spot and great location close to the city
Mar 21, 2017
I LOVE IT HERE
Mar 20, 2017
Great place with friendly people is always willing to help. Love having the security with the guarded gate. A friendly worker the first day of our stay told us to lock up our bikes that we brought, or someone will take them. Our kids enjoyed the activities provided by KOA members, the playground, and the heated swimming pool during our stay. In the back of the KOA is a beautiful walking/bike
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award