San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 19, 2015
Close to everything.riverwalk,15 min to fiesta texas,down the road from rodeo. Very clean and friendly.
Aug 18, 2015
We had a great stay here. Very clean and pleasant. Nice park, easy to get in and out of.
Aug 17, 2015
the reason I would NOT recommend this campground is because the electricity is not up to par!! I lost an air conditioner as soon as we turned it on because of low voltage, 108-110-112 range. Camp workers came over and we showed them the readings of low voltage and no action was taken. Yes it was hot but that is not the real problem. Old wiring and inadequate incoming power are the main problem
Aug 17, 2015
Site G1. Different water/electric lay out than normal. Faucets had broken handles (they were fixed when pointed out). Extreme ant problem. Spent yesterday evening fumigating coach. Stay there often, this was not typical, and disappointing.
Aug 17, 2015
Nice rv park super clean and courteous people if any thing to quite great experience
Aug 17, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff!
Aug 17, 2015
Waiting lines for shower in the morning
Aug 16, 2015
Nice campground with a public walking / cycling track along side.
Aug 16, 2015
We only stayed the night but the grounds were clean and we'll kept. The bathrooms were clean and the staff was amazing.
Aug 16, 2015
Excellent location to downtown San Antonio and the Alamo with a convenient bus to and from the river walk, friendly, helpful and informative staff, nice store, clean bathrooms, our twin sons loved the pool, and breakfast at the Chuck Wagon was an added bonus. We'll definitely be back.
Aug 16, 2015
Nice campground. Of course we were there when it was 103! Too hot to go anywhere.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
This was our first ever RV/KOA experiance. Although my stay was work related, I loved it. I hope any other campsite, KOA, Statepark, can measure up to you guys. Great Job! I found all employees extremely helpful and nice. Great customer service.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
You have a nice quite Location,
Aug 14, 2015
The breaker was not working on my site when I arrived. I notified Ashley in the office. within minutes, John arrived and replaced the breaker. I would like to thank Ashley,Russ,John and Roger Lephly for outstanding customer service and making my stay more enjoyable. We enjoyed breakfast at the Chuck Wagon on several occasions. Joe and Rosa are great.
Aug 14, 2015
This was the 2nd time We stayed at this koa, and it is still as good as before.Great Campgroung
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Everything was clean and orderly. Great location in San Antonio. A little crowded for my taste and there was zero wi-fi signal, which they assured me they were working on.
Aug 11, 2015
Clean campgrounds, friendly staff, nice pool, close to hiking. Hated to leave!
Aug 11, 2015
very pleasant location, lots of shade trees.
Aug 11, 2015
Very clean campground in a convienent location for tourism. The city bus right outside the campground can get you to all the tourist spots.
Aug 11, 2015
We had a great stay. Clean park with friendly staff. We will stay in this park again!
Aug 11, 2015
Was very nice
Aug 11, 2015
We enjoyed our stay!
Aug 10, 2015
Great campground...good pizza available on site and delivered...Nice staff.
Aug 10, 2015
Issue with the power to row E. Lost power Saturday afternoon. The attendant just said breaker getting too hot...let cool off then turn back on. So after about 45 minutes with no AC in 102 temperatures...inside camper got up to 90...I went to check the breaker and it felt a little warm...so turned it back on myself. NOT my job to do this! Repair the breaker! Reportedly 3rd occurrence.
Aug 10, 2015
Great service and attention.
Aug 10, 2015
Great place to stay. Very well maintained!!
Aug 10, 2015
Very nice park, the staff worked with us to find a non-tree area because of our height. Thanks!
Aug 09, 2015
Nice trees great shade,swimming pool very nice.restrooms very clean and cool !!
Aug 09, 2015
perfect layout and fantastic huge old growth pecan and oak trees all kinds of summer shade, and great pet park
Aug 08, 2015
I have been coming to this KOA for decades. I believe it is one of the best KOA's in Texas. My daughter and I enjoyed our stay very much. There was a problem with the site being too small. We were assigned a different site that was acceptable, however the sewer hookup and water were at the end of the site. I was able to purchase additional sewer hose. This was OK because I needed extra anyway.
Aug 08, 2015
At least we were able to spend the entire night. The previous stay ended in an evacuation because of possible flooding
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Dirty, overcrowded pool. Dangerous hole in our grassy space (a5) wifi worked 30 minutes out of 11 days. No compensation in price for it. Staff not friendly.
Aug 07, 2015
And great breakfasts at the chuck wagon as well as seafood on the other side
Aug 07, 2015
OUYSTANDING
Aug 06, 2015
Quiet, clean, accessible,
Aug 05, 2015
Great place. People were friendly, courteous and helpful.
Aug 05, 2015
We have visited dozens of KOAs across the country over this past year & San Antonio KOA is our absolute favorite. We love the best dog park we've seen at a KOA! We love the bounty of shady open-space! We love the kind, accommodating staff! It is just about perfect.
Aug 05, 2015
Great campground and very clean and friendly. We especially loved the off leash dog area.
Aug 05, 2015
Well maintained and organized
Aug 04, 2015
We had a great time. Bathrooms were great.
Aug 04, 2015
Very nice campground.
Aug 04, 2015
WiFi did not work. Otherwise very pleasant. Attempted break in while we were absent caused damage to the door of our motor home; this is not the fault of the campground.
Aug 04, 2015
Clean, friendly, super nice!!! Will be back soon!
Aug 04, 2015
Nice KOA with very nice staff. There is plenty to do from swimming, a playground for the younger kids, a recreation room, even laundry facilities if needed. The only negative is if you are on the back side of the park, the showers did not get very hot. Unlike most KOA's you have to have a combination lock to use the bathrooms.
Aug 04, 2015
Very clean park, quiet & secure in the city. Really liked having the bus stop in front of the KOA so we didn't have to drive into San Antonio. Staff recommended a restaurant nearby & It was an excellent choice!
Aug 04, 2015
loved it very clean nice people great pool will be back for sure
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps