San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 07, 2016
great place, clean, friendly people
Sep 07, 2016
Great clean park
Sep 07, 2016
Your Wi-Fi needs upgrading. kept having to connect. I'm hoping you'll have dancing in that new building like they have over at Garner State Park. Really brings the campers together.
Sep 07, 2016
clean, friendly staff, great location, awesome pool!
Sep 06, 2016
We always have a great time on our annual trips to SA KOA. But have noticed condition of lodges going downhill. Dirty,lots of cobwebs,curtains really dirty, in need of replacement. Cabinet door hinges needing to be fixed. Although glad to have dish drainer, no place to put it except on stove top.
Sep 06, 2016
We love KOA San Antonio. Everything is nice and enjoyable.
Sep 06, 2016
It was quiet. It was very clean. Our 4 grand kid's had a good time in the pool and on the peddle cart's Thank you
Sep 06, 2016
The staff was very accommodating with our late check-in and the campgrounds were very well kept.
Sep 06, 2016
The host was exceptional. I think his name is Russ. African American Gentleman.
Sep 06, 2016
Campground in a sketchy part of town, though close to AT&T center. Pretty trees, and adequate amenities. Sadly, lots of residents meant extra cars parked along streets, making in/out difficult for motorhome. Had to ask people to move trucks both times. Our neighbor was stuck on departure when truck owner obstructing his exit was gone for the day. Rules not enforced. Resident campsites junky.
Sep 06, 2016
I would like to see more buddy sites or just opportunities to reserve side by side spots. Reservation system does not allow for that request and desk staff will not make a last minute change.
Sep 06, 2016
Half of this KOA is nice the other half is very crowded. I reserved a full hook up but when we got there we were shoved into a site too small for our RV, the sewer for the neighbor was right out our door and had no cable. Very disappointing. The office staff made sarcastic remarks when asked about it and were not helpful
Sep 06, 2016
nice and clean.
Sep 06, 2016
Always very nice. Great people at the front desk, very friendly place
Sep 06, 2016
Great.
Sep 06, 2016
I really like Koa parks around the country, but this time Im feel unwelcome because a black guy behind the front desk, they have a bad attitude to attend people. Unfortunately can't remember the name. Also my daughter was waiting really excited for movie night that the schedule shows by 8:00 an that never happens because people watching soccer. Everything else was good
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice people who run it
Sep 05, 2016
We have stayed here several times over the past 20+ years. Always clean and friendly.
Sep 05, 2016
We go to San Antonio as often as we can and always stay at the Alamo KOA. Our stay is always very pleasant. The staff is always willing to accomodate in any way. Thank you Alamo KOA San Antonio, Texas!
Sep 05, 2016
Nice, well run campground. Looking forward to our next visit.
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
Very clean very safe beautiful pool great atmosphere nice people running the place I'll definitely come back
Sep 01, 2016
clean and quiet with a good pool and quick access to downtown and Pearl area
Sep 01, 2016
Great location! As others have mentioned it's in an industrial area. We felt very safe, took the bust downtown and used Uber to return. Would stay here again.
Aug 31, 2016
Stayed there for 10 days. GREAT location. Extremely well run Great staff, shade if you want it clear skies if you prefer. 10 minutes from the RiverWalk. A must stay if you are headed to SA
Aug 31, 2016
Best KOA ever. We hope to return one day. Everything was clean and everyone happy and helpful.
Aug 30, 2016
the stay was good but things were not as close as i was told you do need a car.
Aug 30, 2016
beautiful campground, cleaned regularly. Friendly staff nice store, good location.
Aug 29, 2016
It is always and nice, clean and friendly park. We will return when back in the area. Thank you!
Aug 27, 2016
Excellent. Tout est très bien. Les sites sont bien beaux et propres et la piscine est très appréciée après une journée à nous promener à la chaleur. Personnel très accueillant et gentil.
Aug 24, 2016
This was a surprising oasis. The host was very accommodating and courteous. I liked the escort to the site and making sure we pulled in straight and level. My dog and son enjoyed the amenities and especially the doggy park. Very cool. I will be returning to this campground in the future. Well done.
Aug 24, 2016
Had a great time, need more gravel on pads, the site we were in had some muddy spots after the rain.
Aug 24, 2016
Very clean, large sites
Aug 23, 2016
Great stay
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Always are treated so kind! Love this KOA and it is maintained very well!
Aug 22, 2016
We love this place. It is so family friendly.
Aug 22, 2016
We throughly enjoyed our stay here. The grounds were very well kept,the staff were very friendly and helpful and the Chuckwagon chow was excellent. We've already recommended it to family!
Aug 21, 2016
Great staff, clean and safe.
Aug 21, 2016
Super campground to stay at. Very courteous and helpful staff.
Aug 19, 2016
Our stay was ABSOLUTELY AWESOME! Thank you for a wonderful time!!
Aug 19, 2016
Hosts were all friendly. Great location. Would stay here again, anytime.
Aug 19, 2016
Great stay nice staff
Aug 19, 2016
Excellent campground. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 18, 2016
Excelentes instalaciones y mejor atención del personal Gracias
Aug 18, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay at SA KOA. Easy access from IH-10. Park is clean and well maintained. Staff is great! Chuck Wagon for breakfast is a must do. Some attention should be given to guests that don't pick-up after their dogs.
Aug 18, 2016
Always stay KOA when we can
Aug 17, 2016
Excellent place to stay, clean and well kept.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Very prompt service checking in. Campground looked nice and well maintained. Young lady doing the checking in process drove on cart to site and I followed in my RV. Also A co-worker named Russ stopped by after I was setup and we talked for a while. He made sure everything was ok. A very nice place to stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award