San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 25, 2016
Très bien situé. Le réseau wifi laissait toutefois à désigner.
Feb 25, 2016
Really hospitable hosts. KOA directional signs from the interstate could be emplaced with local government approval.
Feb 24, 2016
It was a very friendly experience. The young people in the office was very refreshing and the pizza was the bomb!
Feb 24, 2016
It was clean& neat. The people were helpful and friendly. They had all the amenities we needed. The location with a bus into the downtown was also very convenient. I liked the walking trail along the creek too.
Feb 24, 2016
Clean bathrooms and a hiking bike trail was close to our site. It was great for walking our dogs.
Feb 24, 2016
Feb 23, 2016
My son participated in the Stock Show which was such an easy drive from the KOA. Great atmosphere and clean facilities. My 3 sons enjoyed the playground and swimming pool. It was much better than I expected. Thank you!
Feb 23, 2016
Loved it. Only one problem- public announcements before 9:00am on outside loudspeaker. I was at work late and you woke me up both days.
Feb 23, 2016
Clean friendly family oriented great staff wonderful stay. Pizza Great also
Feb 22, 2016
Very nice park. Friendly staff.
Feb 22, 2016
We stay at this camp every year. Super clean, convenient to every area attraction with great freeway access, and friendly staff.
Feb 22, 2016
Great place to stay during SA Rodeo. We'll be back next year. Everyone is so nice😊
Feb 22, 2016
Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. Restrooms were immaculate. Spaces large and easy to get into.
Feb 22, 2016
We tried multiple times to arrange for sites near one another for my sister and myself. I understand the park was full for rodeo, but even when I called in advance I was denied help. For future travels, we will most likely only book in locations that allow us to pick sites next to or near one another. We stay at KOAs often, but may not if this arrangement cannot be made.
Feb 22, 2016
What a clean & friendly site. A little cramped as it was full for rodeo, but other campers helped out by moving a vehicle or directing us with the back in process. Really like ur pull through water electric options!! Thank u for having propane refill too.
Feb 22, 2016
We stay here several times a year, and it is always great.
Feb 21, 2016
Loved our stay! Thanks! See you next November!
Feb 21, 2016
Feb 21, 2016
It was great! We will be back!
Feb 21, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA for the past 3 years during the stock show. Facilities are clean and Staff polite and helpful. Best place in San Antonio to stay.
Feb 21, 2016
Nice and quiet
Feb 20, 2016
Feb 20, 2016
Our stay was much too short.
Feb 20, 2016
Loved it, very quiet and relaxing. Love the patrol after hours for safety. The grounds were well maintained and people extremely nice. We will be back next year and each year after we come to San Antoino for the stock show
Feb 20, 2016
Great stay!
Feb 20, 2016
Some sites need maintainance
Feb 18, 2016
great park, Good spacing between slots. Very nice dog park. Terrific of park walking area
Feb 18, 2016
Feb 18, 2016
Very helpful staff. Great location.
Feb 17, 2016
Great stay...met some wonderful people from Canada...KOA staff friendly and very helpful
Feb 17, 2016
Feb 17, 2016
Very accommodating with my change of dates and late check in. Very nice facilities!
Feb 17, 2016
The staff was super friendly and helpful and the owner was very welcoming as well. I truly hope the rest of the KOA's are like this one.
Feb 17, 2016
Trash all over , very Rudd at desk, Never put u where u called and setup for tell u they are always full have no plans to stay at that KOA or any other at this time
Feb 16, 2016
Wonderful
Feb 16, 2016
We were so pleasantly surprised when we arrived! This campground is like a park with mature trees and and a walking path. It was clean and quiet and friendly. I was amazed we were in the city.
Feb 16, 2016
We stayed during a convention in San Antonio. We used the bus to get downtown and it was great. The facilities are good and staff is very friendly
Feb 16, 2016
It was fantastic! From the time we arrived we felt at home and appreciated! Thanks
Feb 16, 2016
Great place, friendly staff, no complaints at all.
Feb 16, 2016
We stayed on a Sunday night. It would have been nice to have had the Chuck Wagon open the next morning for pancakes. Loved being able to take the bus to the Alamo front the front of this campground.
Feb 16, 2016
Feb 16, 2016
Would have been a 10 and five star if the cable tv was available, without a box which I was told it would not work.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Time Warner recently switched their network to digital requiring the converter. It loses its authorization and requires activation after being unplugged which is burdensome for our customers. This is why dont use them. Unfortunately, they left us without a solution that works for RV parks.
Feb 15, 2016
My only criticism is the deviation from your normal cancellation policy because it is the stock show and you can get away with it. Other than that one thing, this place is perfect.
Feb 15, 2016
Park is very clean and friendly. They need to work on the wifi, works part of the time
Feb 15, 2016
Beautiful campground, wonderful staff, had a great week and will be back
Feb 15, 2016
Very nice, professionally managed, helpful staff. Thanks!
Feb 15, 2016
We only stayed one night and did not use all of the features we are planning on a return trip for a longer stay.
Feb 14, 2016
wonderful campground great location, generous sites could not be happier that we stayed
Feb 14, 2016
One of the nicest KOA's that we have stayed at. Very helpful staff and all facilities were in excellent condition
Feb 13, 2016
We had a super week! Being able to use SA buses to ride to the river walk/ Alamo area was great and saved a ton of parking headaches. All the KOA staff were enthusiastically cheerful and helpful. The facilities were clean and well maintained. I'd return to this location without a second thought.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps