San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 02, 2015
Nice grounds, clean and enjoyable. A welcome attitude was missing at registration.
Nov 02, 2015
The space I was located in had too many trees and if vehicles were in ajacent sites , it was very difficult to get out of it. Next time I stay there , I will request a better site after you escort me to the site if it is not satisfactory. I hope that you allow this.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Correct, if we escort you to a site that doesn't meet your preferences we would be more than happy to relocate you.
Oct 31, 2015
Very friendly and helpfull staff. The WiFi should get upgraded!
Oct 29, 2015
Wonderful location. pleasant staff, neat and well maintained facility.
Oct 29, 2015
This was our first experience in a KOA. We are full time rvers who generally hit the state and national parks but wanted to explore San Antonio for a couple of days. Super clean facilities with spotless bathrooms. Convenient bus stop across from the campground. Friendly, helpful staff. Wonderful pool to relax in after days of sightseeing. Would stay again!
Oct 29, 2015
Friendly Staff, Clean facilities.
Oct 29, 2015
The girls in charge were not very informative. Been at campground before.
Oct 28, 2015
Oct 28, 2015
I was very impressed with the quality of your workers, especially Amanda. She followed up on a little stray dog with great compassion and ended up finding him a home. Good work! The campground was friendly, quiet, and very inviting. Thank you for a great stay.
Oct 28, 2015
In spite of the heavy rain. The staff took care to move us to high ground Always friendly staff. Very clean park Will go back
Oct 28, 2015
very friendly and helpful staff!
Oct 28, 2015
Very noisy, trains blew there horns all night long. Lousy wifi and cable.
Oct 27, 2015
I have stayed here before and always enjoyed it. Location is great for Downtown.
Oct 27, 2015
This was our second time to stay at the San Antonio KOA. Wonderful staff, great accommodations. Will be back whenever we are in SA. Thanks for a great stay!
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Great location and very friendly staff!
Oct 24, 2015
Nice camp ground, also the bus to go to San Antonio right across the street.
Oct 24, 2015
I don't understand how this park could have won the Park of the Year 2015 award. Filthy laundry room, poorly kept grounds, poor enforcement of park rules on cluttering in sites. If this is the winner, what are the other KOA parks like.
Oct 22, 2015
Excellent service, nice site well maintained, quiet,nice peoples.
Oct 21, 2015
Best KOA anywhere. Facilities and staff outstanding.
Oct 21, 2015
upgraded KOA from years past. very clean and well maintained. staff helped with problem with water in trailer. very helpful very friendly and accommodating.
Oct 21, 2015
Extremely impressed with a beautiful campground and all its amenities. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Oct 21, 2015
It is a wonderful spacious park to be near downtown San Antonio and to have access to the city bus service. The park's WIFI and cable did not work well.
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Nice staff, very helpful. Would definitely stay with again.Thank you
Oct 20, 2015
Extremely neet and clean. Very friendly staff. Large spaces.
Oct 20, 2015
I particularly appreciated the high visibility of staff and security, who were diligent even a 3AM.
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
This was a great stay, Just wish we had more time
Oct 19, 2015
Great location. Only problems were weak wifi and lousy cable TV setup.
Oct 19, 2015
We've been here about 5 times over the years. A very nice park, great staff, nice trees and grounds. The office and community/TV room are very nice. However, I spent a lot of time in the community room because its the only place to get decent wifi in the park. Its my only negative comment about this place. Of course we will return to this very nice park. One of our favorites.
Oct 19, 2015
We didn't get a chance to use all the amenities but I would definitely come back to this KOA!
Oct 19, 2015
Enjoyed the hospitality. Every KOA personnel we met were great.
Oct 19, 2015
Nice people, great walking paths, good services, convenient location!
Oct 19, 2015
The cable and WIFI did not work well
Oct 18, 2015
We are non-campers staying in our daughters 37' camper until Jim's retirement. Can't think of a better or safer place to stay. Thank you to all the staff!
Oct 18, 2015
great place. enjoyed our stay
Oct 18, 2015
Staff not friendly. Felt like they didn't want to be there. Low water pressure. Wifi very slow. Don't know how they were rated 2015 campground of the year. A big plus was that it was gated and close to town.
Oct 17, 2015
I don't understand how sites are assigned. Ours was not particularly level, small, at a busy intersection and had no shade trees, while there were larger, level, shady sites that remained empty during our entire stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize that the particular RV site didn't meet your expectations. Please next time you are in the park and the site is not to your liking, notify the staff and we will be more than happy to accommodate you in a site you are more comfortable in.
Oct 16, 2015
We were told our group could be together, yet we were scattered allover the park.
Oct 16, 2015
By and large we really enjoyed our stay. Great staff and very helpful. Lots of dust due to dirt and stone roads--need to oil or top somehow. Also looks like the rules do not apply to long term campers.
Oct 16, 2015
Everything was good. Thank you.
Oct 15, 2015
Very nice RV park. Friendly folks to greet you and very helpful. Handy to downtown; bus stop right across the street.
Oct 15, 2015
Nice pool, helpful,friendly staff, great you can take the bus to and from town
Oct 13, 2015
Staff (esp. Russ!) did a great job controlling a party cabin nearby. But our site was near the main road and VERY loud. Plus, we heard gunshots during the night!
Oct 13, 2015
love the pull thrus and easy freeway access
Oct 13, 2015
Fax machine did not work , wi fi did not work or real slow . None of the food wagons were ever open they bragged about . No grass just weeds and stickers at camp site . Nice shade trees ,nice dog run , nice rest rooms . Nice pool and security gate up front .
Oct 13, 2015
Mike was great at our check in. Staff friendly and helpful with our questions. Nice bike path onsite and bus into down town was ok. We had a pull thru with semi shade.
Oct 13, 2015
Another great adventure in the Alamo KOA.
Oct 13, 2015
Great place for Familes, and near the Downtown area. Coming back with our Families
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps