San Antonio KOA

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 05, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Very disappointed in this campground. Very unfriendly! Where we camped the bathrooms were locked and the bathrooms that were open had a terible smell. :(

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I will address this issue moving forward. We appreciate your response so we can make our campground enjoyable.
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
There is no cleaner, well-staffed campground around! The facilities are well-maintained and clean. The only 'minor' issue is the poor WIFI access- but again it is very minor. The location is perfect for easy access to Fort Sam Houston and San Antonio Sites. It is staffed 24 hours, so I always felt safe leaving my camper open! Great place to stay!
May 31, 2014
May 31, 2014
Great place to stay. Only complaint that I had was no fire ring at the campsite. Swimming pool, chuck wagon, etc. All was nice.
May 31, 2014
May 30, 2014
We stay at this KOA often! We love it here! We had to take off a star though, because the new wifi system was really functioning poorly. It was unusable. We had to use our hotspot the entire time. :( I miss the old system.
May 29, 2014
We stayed the first week in storage area well we only stayed one night then we flew out on a plane for the remainder of the week then came back and set up in a rv space. Everyone at koa made this an easy trip for us so we thank you for working with our schedule! It was great!
May 29, 2014
Gave me a chance to unwind in a safe clean environment &tour at my leisure. Even meet some Tony Romo fans. Being a retired teacher from Burlington Wisconsin it was cool to feel like a celebrity!I really liked the camp setting& how sites were arranged. You seemed to place families away from only adult sites which was appreciated.
May 29, 2014
We stayed in c14. the site needs rock added to it. Its all grass and the rain pools up around my trailer. Makes it really messy, tracking mud and grass into the rv.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are actually in the process of defining our end sites and C14 is one of them... We are looking towards the end of the summer to do so. We appreciate your feedback.
May 28, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. Our only wish is that the wifi would have been stronger. We were impressed with the kind service. All of the employees were so very helpful and friendly!
May 28, 2014
No complaints. Great place to stay. Kid friendly. Family friendly. Great for little kids, big kids, young adults and old folks. Stayed twice, spring and winter. Definitely going back.
May 28, 2014
very nice people working there!
May 28, 2014
Convenient, clean, comfortable (with the exception of the rain and rising creek).
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
It was clean and neat, quiet and friendly. Many activities for adults and children. Would be nice to be able to use the wi-fi to actually connect.
May 27, 2014
San Antonio KOA was a great place to stay. Staff was extremely friendly & helpful. The breakfast shack was amazing & cheap. The only negative we had was that the yard area had burrs/stickers so you definitely had to have your shoes on - and the burrs stuck to your socks -- but that was it as far as anything that was not perfect.
May 27, 2014
We had a great time. So clean and peaceful. Had a problem with the electrical hook up when we arrived. Ants had taken it over. We reported it and the staff took care of it quickly.
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
Friendly and helpful people. The park was clean and organized. The bus stop was just outside the main gate for down town/river walk. That was very helpful for us because we do not tow a car.
May 25, 2014
We're full-timers and this was the perfect place for our month in San Antonio. We had shade but satellite access. The dog park and walking/biking trails were wonderful. We especially enjoyed the breakfasts!!!
May 25, 2014
May 25, 2014
Disappointed in commendations. Made reservation for large site near pet run. I was assigned A3 which is not want I requested. In fact, my travel trailer would fit in that location but my truck would either end up being parked somewhere else or sideways at site. I was then moved to another location which is just as bad. Ended up spending 4 days camping (island by dump station) at a site which w
May 25, 2014
Great people and place. Could use a little more camper stuff in store. A shuttle to San Antonio would be a definite plus. Seniors need better transportation.
May 25, 2014
One of the nicest campgrounds we've stayed at
May 23, 2014
We paid for a premium site thinking it would be larger/longer. Did not have room for our pull vehicle. Our r/v is only 28' long.
May 23, 2014
Very nice sites. Laundry spotless. Staff friendly and helpful. But the squirrels drove my dog crazy. Ha ha.
May 22, 2014
My stay in San Antonio was wonderful. The people who worked there were polite and very,very helpful. I hope in the future to be able to return there. They made my vacation even better. Thank you.
May 21, 2014
We had a great time at this KOA. Great people work there and made our stay enjoyable.
May 21, 2014
We just wanted to "get away" and stay at KOA San Antonio for a while.Outside of the big rain we got on Monday night, the remainer of the week was very good.
May 21, 2014
Very nice park. Would like the store to be open a little later. 6:00 p.m. seems pretty early. Otherwise very good.
May 20, 2014
Great place to stay. People were nice, helpful with bus info and lots of neat stuff in the store. Loved the chuck wagon for breakfast.
May 20, 2014
Beautiful campground with a great pool, and nice clean bathrooms. The gate makes you feel secure. The bus stop out front is convenient to get to the Alamo and River walk. There is a paved bike and walking path next to the campground.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Very enjoyable nice quite park excellent KOA
May 19, 2014
Très beau site. Propre, acceuillant. À proximité des transports en commun.
May 19, 2014
Great staff.Huge campground with nice big sites.
May 18, 2014
Great location near downtown San Antonio and gorgeous park along Salado Creek. A definite "find."
May 17, 2014
This is a beautiful park with a friendly, helpful staff. I always look forward to return visits (I've been camping here nearly 30 yrs!)
May 17, 2014
The river walk was super and also the KOA. the staff was very helpful. The trail along side the KOA was great and was a big surprise.
May 17, 2014
May 16, 2014
Very good,only complaint someone stole my towel at swimming pool
May 16, 2014
As always a great place to stay

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.