San Antonio KOA

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
I just finished a 4 week trip and stayed at 7 different KOA's. this was by far the best. Clean, wide spaces, plenty of activities, clean restrooms and big pool.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Nice KOA in a nice location. Staff was wonderful but the wi-fi was horrible so you should not advertise that you have wi-fi until you can rectify the situation.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
everyone was very cordial and helpful thanx great campground, clean well maintained and safe
Jul 13, 2014
Clean and very nice place to stay loved our time there awesome playground and pool
Jul 13, 2014
Every aspect of our stay was great.
Jul 12, 2014
Staff was friendly but not very informative upon our arrival. Did not explain the use of wi-fi or what they have to offer for visitors.
Jul 12, 2014
This is our "go-to" park when we visit San Antonio. It is a very nice park, and the staff are always very friendly and helpful. The location is great for all of the things that we like to do.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
we had a very nice stay at San Antonio. Staff was very helpful and nice. Loved the pool to cool down.
Jul 10, 2014
Very clean campground and conveniently located!
Jul 10, 2014
They were not very accommodating. We reserved for a week and had a terrible site in full sun. We asked to move and they said nothing was available. Two days later, the site across from us opened up and we requested it. We were told someone had it for a week. The rig left after two days. The internet connected was spotty at best. We have stayed here previously, but had much better service.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. This is not the customer service standard for us and it will be addressed, we appreciate your feedback.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
The Camp was good and very nice, I found a few things that kind of kept my stay at four stars. I found some trash around our area, and a smell of sewer from the site next to us. Otherwise the staff was cheerful and great. Also the playground need some work I also found small bits of trash there.
Jul 06, 2014
All of the employes where great except an office employe named Russell. He was rude and very unprofessional. He needs training or fired.
Jul 03, 2014
Out standing staff. Great sites.
Jul 03, 2014
Our stay was super. The dogs loved the K9 park and we especially appreciated the staff's help in planning our adventures using the city bus. Would definitely stay here again if we ever came back this way.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Ants by the pool. Smelly bathrooms.
Jul 02, 2014
The camp was great. I and another couple were in San Antonio for a conference downtown and this was perfect for attending as there is bus service and also about a 10 minute drive downtown.
Jul 02, 2014
Excellent stay for us...several days and would definitely do it again! Shuttle service to downtown just outside front gate; K9 Korral for our dogs was excellent; staff was awesome!!
Jul 01, 2014
Stayed Monday thru Friday and everything was fine. Staff was friendly and less than 15 minutes from San Antonio Bike path near our site made us feel like we weren't in populated area (good thing). Would stay there again next time.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Very Friendly and helpful. Free continental breakfast did not exist but thats okay.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
convenient to downtown sights we wanted to see - Alamo and Riverwalk. Loved the pool after day of hot travel. Appreciated the dry storage for our day of sightseeing without having to pay for another nite's stay.
Jun 30, 2014
Trees made the site very hard to get into. I have had better sites at this campground in the past.
Jun 30, 2014
Friendly, welcoming; been there before so knew what to expect. Had a great time. If in area again will return without hesitation.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Very nice, well kept camp grounds, staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice cabins and clean restrooms.
Jun 30, 2014
Enjoyed our stay very much. Friendly, helpful staff and clean welcoming sites
Jun 29, 2014
Our stay was great!! It was nice to ride the bus downtown and back for a few $$. The pool was new, showers r hot and clean. It was nice that they cook and deliver pizza to our site while we relaxed form a full day if driving. It was easy to find and the campers r an average distance from each other. The only downfall, we could not make a fire but we managed. Playground and dog park was nice.
Jun 29, 2014
Stayed in W66. Would not consider premium. Minimal lawn space. A little disappointing. Pool was nice
Jun 29, 2014
What a beautiful resort! THis was a perfect park for our family, and they made it easy for us to visit the downtown area and enjoy our stay in San Antonio.
Jun 29, 2014
I loved the pool. I loved that we felt safe and comfortable there. We enjoyed the visit. The staff was not as friendly as those showed on the KOA undercover boss. However they were informative and the property was clean. I will definitely stay there again.
Jun 29, 2014
Told front office we would arrive late, when arrived the lot/space was too small. Night patrol found another space by river. Since it was raining the creek started to reach some of the locations. So to be safe we left early. Camp is in a flood plain or stay away from creek during raining season.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize about having to move you. This doesn't happen too often.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
This is the best campground we have stayed at. It was quiet, extremely clean, and all the staff were excellent. Thanks for a great stay.
Jun 27, 2014
FRIENDLY STAFF & GREAT PLACE TO GET AWAY. IT'S SHADED FOR NICE WALKS OR BIKE RIDING. DON'T NEED TO LEAVE FOR FOOD, THEY HAVE A BREAKFAST KITCHEN SET UP ON THE GROUNDS & A PIZZARIA INSIDE THE STORE. PERFECT GETAWAY.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Just passing thru, but would definitely come back for a stay.
Jun 26, 2014
Had a good time at the KOA San Antonio, Great pool and location to San Antonio area.
Jun 26, 2014
Great KOA, very courteous staff inside and outside.
Jun 26, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.