San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 15, 2016
The staff at this KOA are the nicest people I have come across in years. The world would be a better lace with more people like these!!
Nov 15, 2016
Facility was nice and well maintained. Staff were friendly. The only downside was the terrible internet connection.
Nov 15, 2016
I travel to San Antonio a least 6-7 times a year. This KOA beats any hotel stay!
Nov 15, 2016
went well. been staying there for 25+years.
Nov 15, 2016
There were no computer nor a telephone available.
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
Better than average sites for a fair price, lots of amenities including HD quality cable tv.
Nov 14, 2016
The man working at the check in booth was very friendly and helpful. The campgrounds themselves were beautiful and peaceful, even though they are in the midst of the city.
Nov 14, 2016
The campgrounds were clean and quiet. We have 5 dogs and glad we found a nice place to go where our dogs are welcomed.
Nov 14, 2016
Beautiful campground with lots to do. Very well organized and friendly staff! Thank you for a great weekend!
Nov 14, 2016
Great staff, very helpful. Sites nice size. Bathhouse very clean....the only negative is the wifi, iffy at best...granted the park was full, but still should be better.
Nov 13, 2016
Nicest RV campground I've stayed in that I can remember. Clean, spacious, great pool. Staff was very accommodating, even filling our LP in the drizzle.
Nov 13, 2016
Good Personal, nice welcome reception, fine! Administration makes good follow up of our group
Nov 13, 2016
Nice park. Conveniently located
Nov 13, 2016
Wifi needs work
Nov 12, 2016
Excellent rv park! Well maintained with a friendly, helpful staff. Centrally located to numerous San Antonio attractions. Definitely will stay here again!
Nov 12, 2016
Lots of trees. Near enough to bike to Downtown River Walk using bike trail and surface streets. Pool looked inviting but weather was not during our stay
Nov 12, 2016
We were there 1 week. Staff were knowledgeable about the area. 10 minutes from the Alamo. Nice lake and amenities.
Nov 12, 2016
Nice campground and friendly staff. However, I rate so low because of the trains and whistles all through the night.
Nov 11, 2016
Spent a week here. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Grounds were well maintained and pull-thru sites were easy in and out. This is a large KOA and consequently the wi-fi can be very slow. If ever back in San Antonio, we would definitely stay here.
Nov 11, 2016
The hosts were very cordial and helpful. The pool was amazing. Very clean and comfortable after a long day on the road. The doggie park was a large dirt and wood chip fenced in area. Our furry child loved it!! The sites are nice and we had one with a brick and concrete patio.
Nov 11, 2016
The people were very friendly and went above and beyond to make your stay more comfortable. This campsite is clean, and organized. I love the KOA campsites!
Nov 11, 2016
loved the area ,the people are very friendly and helpful so far all the koa that we have stayed we were never disappointed
Nov 10, 2016
KOA is great but neighborhood not the best. KOA host even warned us to take the bus to the Riverwalk as auto break-Ins are numerous in the area. At the grocery store people stood in front of our car and would not get out of the way for quite a while. Left without getting groceries.
Nov 10, 2016
Beau camping, propre bien situé excellent rapport qualité/prix
Nov 10, 2016
Nice pool, clean area please improve wifi
Nov 10, 2016
Conveniently located. Great bus access to the river walk. Staff not very friendly unfortunately.
Nov 09, 2016
As advertised
Nov 09, 2016
Really nice
Nov 09, 2016
Nice, friendly and convenient location.
Nov 09, 2016
The area was nice but prefer either concrete or blacktop RV pads. Campsites are way too close together and its disgusting when your neighbors sewer line is in your front door and you have to watch as he dumps it. :(
Nov 09, 2016
Nice Park,friendly staff,city bus stop right out front to go downtown to the Alamo and Riverwalk
Nov 09, 2016
accueil mitigé
Nov 09, 2016
I like consistent good experience with KOA campgrounds all along our 2,000+ miles trip!
Nov 08, 2016
Stayed 4 nights due to truck problems. Beautiful, award winning KOA. Helpful staff, even ran an errand for me! Nice game room with a TV.
Nov 08, 2016
Great experience! We are from San Antonio but full time RV now and were in town to manage our vendor booth at Alamo City Comic Con, and visit with loved ones. Everyone at the KOA were very friendly, helpful and welcoming. From the great folks behind the counter that made yummy pizza to the gentleman that was making his rounds on the golf cart in the middle of the night and stopped for a chat.
Nov 07, 2016
Campground was excellent; also appreciated easy bus service to the Riverwalk and Alamo area.
Nov 07, 2016
Everyone was so helpful and friendly especially Russ! Thank you everyone!
Nov 07, 2016
Very Clean, well managed and friendly staff. Nice pool area. Easy to navigate the site in a big rig! Easy and quick access to downtown San Antonio area.
Nov 07, 2016
Very nice facility. Quiet, peaceful and friendly
Nov 07, 2016
Park was great except for the Internet! We could not even keep a connection. We weren't downloaded huge files are trying to watch a movie. We were trying to get and send emails. Very frustrating.
Nov 07, 2016
Friendly, clean & definely will come back Thanksgiving weekend, Thank you
Nov 07, 2016
Very clean and reasonably well maintained, but crowded / condensed RV slots. Great customer service
Nov 06, 2016
Had a good stay had to stay longer since my truck broke down but staff was very nice and campground was nice with clean restrooms nice place to stay
Nov 06, 2016
staff is always friendly and helpful.
Nov 05, 2016
Nov 05, 2016
No issues at this. Sote
Nov 04, 2016
Great service at check in. Hard to get into with big rig. Bad drop off at entrance and very small ck in area. Really disappointed with area at river. Would have thought after a year or so they would at least start cleaning it up. It was one of the reasons we picked this KOA. Will have to consider the poor grounds at the river on our next trip to the area. Otherwise seems to be a well run.
Nov 04, 2016
So impressed with friendliest & helpful staff. Even more impressed with cleanliness & how efficient this KOA Is run! The bathhouses never had any dirt or grime in showers, smelled good. Outside trash always empty! They offered a sink to wash dishes. Pool& grounds well kept, beautiful & relaxing. Laundry Rm clean & change machine actually worked. HOT food sold in office was exceptional! 5 STARS!
Nov 04, 2016
The best !!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award