San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 03, 2016
Very nice and safe campground with friendly staff!
Jul 03, 2016
Even though we spent only two days here, everything was beyond expectations.
Jul 01, 2016
Friendly staff. Easy in and out.
Jul 01, 2016
Very clean, comfortable and, convienent to all attractions in the SA area.
Jun 30, 2016
Great place to stay!
Jun 30, 2016
Wonderful location! Level site, clean facilities, well-maintained property. Personnel helpful & friendly. Close to downtown, easy to get to The Alamo & Riverwalk. Would love to spend more time in San Antonio. Would definitely choose to come back here!
Jun 29, 2016
Great customer service. Prompt response to problems.
Jun 29, 2016
Easy check in. Great pool. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 29, 2016
The campsite was wonderful! We enjoyed the moivie night on Saturday with our family, the pool was awesome, the staff was so welcoming and very helpful! The bath houses were so clean! The playground was wonderful and the basketball court was an extra plus for us! The store had everything that anyone should need camping, it was amazing and priced reasonably! Overall, Excellent place to camp!
Jun 28, 2016
I will post a review on Trip Advisor, but thank you for making us feel welcome, for clean restrooms and a well maintained environment.
Jun 28, 2016
the campground was very clean and the showers were well maintained--everyone was very friendly--I want to go back
Jun 28, 2016
One of our favorites
Jun 28, 2016
The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. They guided us right to our site and fully explained all amenities and hook ups, etc. the campground itself was very clean. We really enjoyed our stay
Jun 27, 2016
Park is clean, staff is friendly, good location.
Jun 27, 2016
All was great! Just wish your swimming pool was bigger. Pool too small for campground when it is very full during the summertime. We look forward to returning. Staff very helpful.
Jun 27, 2016
Very clean campground. Was very imlressed
Jun 27, 2016
We've been to many KOA's and by far this is the best one yet! Thanks for the Pleasant stay and we will be back soon
Jun 27, 2016
The grass/weeds needed trimmed around the hook ups.
Jun 27, 2016
We enjoyed our stay immensely. Staff very helpful. Centrally located. Plenty of room. Dog park was great. Minor maintenance issue - Site W35 collar to waste pipe leaks slightly. Should have mentioned before leaving.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're so happy to hear you had a wonderful stay with us! We are glad you enjoyed the dog park and appreciate you letting us know about maintenance issue. Thanks for your kind review, and we hope to see you again soon.
Jun 26, 2016
Great place to stay
Jun 26, 2016
Great stay more cement drive way gravel to sharp for feet
Jun 26, 2016
Clean well maintained. Very nicely stocked store which we feel is very important if you find you need STUFF after a long travel day. Personnel very nice. Would recommend this site.
Jun 26, 2016
It was great. Convenient bus transportation to all the sights.
Jun 25, 2016
Ok
Jun 25, 2016
The grounds were clean and the sites were long and level. Staff was friendly and helpful. We will keep this park on our list of "we need to go there again."
Jun 25, 2016
Very nice park. Enjoyed the Chuckwagon breakfast. The pool was great. Enjoyed meeting the owners also.
Jun 25, 2016
Only suggestions are cooler water in the pool and trim flowering tree ti wezt of entrance. Was hart to see oncoming traffic from motor coach driver seat. Thanks!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for letting us know. We'll take care of it.
Jun 24, 2016
For are first rv trip to SA KOA was very happy with the set up in the park. If anything I did learn is that next time I will get full hook ups ! Live and learn. My family enjoyed our stay!
Jun 24, 2016
Lovely setting, nice store and food truck, clean restrooms, quiet evenings and convenient bus access to downtown.
Jun 24, 2016
Love the camp area. Loved the transportation to down town. Very friendly. Thank you
Jun 24, 2016
Wi-fi reception poor.
Jun 22, 2016
Front desk was very helpful and really knew here job. Best place to stay if you wanna camp and be close to downtown.
Jun 21, 2016
We spent the week here. It was central to everything we did in San Antonio. Very clean and well kept up. Friendly staff. Nice pool and playground.
Jun 21, 2016
Very courteous and helpful staff. We love the location and the Salado Creek trail is great for walking/jogging/cycling. We loved our stay and will be back!!
Jun 21, 2016
My family and I had lots of fun friendly staff, super clean restrooms. Lots of activities for kids.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Great Job, Thanks for all your help!!! Great group of people who love their job!!!
Jun 20, 2016
Really great first visit.
Jun 20, 2016
Park is clean. Representatives are friendly and helpful. WiFi is horrible. For a park this size, a better internet provider and a stronger signal are needed. There are only a limited number of channels on the cable provided. Maybe 12 or 15. When you're trying to relax in the evening, there is nothing on TV. We watched DVDs because we do not have a satellite and were too tired to play games.
Jun 20, 2016
Excellent service...
Jun 20, 2016
Was great very co burnet to downtown where we were attending a convention
Jun 20, 2016
Great place to stay, the staff was awesome.
Jun 20, 2016
Very easy to deal with from check in to check out. Lots of amenities. Very clean and safe.
Jun 20, 2016
We checked in late, around 9:00 PM. The office was closed, but the gentleman manning the booth was more than friendly and accommodating. Checked us in and escorted us to our site. No hassles... perfect! A very pleasant experience. We will definitely stay there again!!
Jun 20, 2016
Everyone was very nice and helpful .
Jun 19, 2016
Well organised clean nice place Would visit again
Jun 19, 2016
Enjoyed our stay in this well shaded and well maintained campground. highly efficiently run park. employee moved us from a sunny space to a well shaded space at her suggestion.
Jun 19, 2016
1 st time here and really enjoyed it. Very friendly staff.
Jun 19, 2016
Great pool. The laundry room and restroom could use a little air conditioning, but they were clean. We would stay here again - very nice park.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award