San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 05, 2017
We had a great time. The site was clean & the staff was friendly. We're looking forward to returing.
Jul 05, 2017
Clean, comfortable & peaceful Definitely coming back Thank you.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Very well managed!
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
We arrived LATE... but someone greeted us at the gate & escorted us to our site. VERY HELPFUL as we never stayed there before, it was dark, and we were tired. this KOA will be visited again when we come back to San Antonio !!!
Jul 03, 2017
Great time
Jul 03, 2017
The best KOA that we stayed while traveling. Peaceful sites nice walking/ bike trail. Great spot! Loved it!
Jul 02, 2017
It was perfect for our stay while exploring the San Antonio area and we appreciated being in the back where it was very quiet. Thank you for a wonderful stay!!!
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Great visit. Access to riverwalk withing 10 minutes. Provided bus schedule to downtown very helpful. Would definitely stay again
Jul 01, 2017
Quiet and pretty clean. Only complaint was that kids were in the pool without adult supervision. Wifi worked well.
Jul 01, 2017
Very nice place, and very friendly staff.
Jul 01, 2017
At first, we did not have high expectations for this campground due to its location and the surrounding area. However, once you pull in through the gate you will be pleasantly surprised. Clean restrooms and great pool to relax by.
Jul 01, 2017
We used this campground as our base while sightseeing San Antonio. Campground is a 7 to 10 minute drive from downtown and was clean and neat. We would stay here again.
Jul 01, 2017
Had a great time until bit by fire ants. Went into Anaphylactic shock and rushed to San Antonio Baptist Hospital by first responders. It was not a pleasant experience. The only thing I would recommed to the San Antonio KOA is that they would keep the lots free from any nests of ants and snakes by practicing better pest control especially during the peak season.
Jul 01, 2017
I loved this campground it was close to all the local attractions.
Jul 01, 2017
Beautiful place to stay!
Jun 30, 2017
Second stay in this very good KOA. They are busy with improvements, but as with most KOA's the WiFi situation needs to improve. Also The posting of earned points is important in a long trip and this shoild be taken care of witrhin 24 hours, not days.
Jun 30, 2017
Perfect location. Super nice park! We will be back.
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Great place
Jun 29, 2017
Very nice and clean. The staff was very helpful. We would definitely return!
Jun 29, 2017
Absolutely 5 Stars all the way around. Friendly staff, reasonable rates, and a well kept camp ground with lots of amenities. We will definitely camp here again in the future.
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Nice family oriented campground. It's clean and well maintained.
Jun 29, 2017
Clean. Nice areas to go for a walk, Friendly staff and helpful to answer questions.
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
People were friendly and helpful. Easy access to the highway for getting into San Antonio. We had a great trip.
Jun 28, 2017
We were assigned a spot that was not usable for superslides although I had noted that in requests. The 3rd move to a new site worked well. The young lady that assisted us was pleasant and helpful. The park sites nearest the water needed to be better maintained.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Absolutely the best.
Jun 27, 2017
Nice sites. Good walking trail.
Jun 27, 2017
We were worried about getting our coach in the spots, but there was plenty of room. Nice clean spot!! Thank you for our stay
Jun 27, 2017
A quick shout out for Russell who made us feel welcomed and made our stay. He's an asset to KOA indeed. Your park is obviously well maintained and safe. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 27, 2017
friendly staff, clean and quiet. only wished they would have read my request before I checked in and I reminded them about it.
Jun 27, 2017
Great clean place with very courteous employees!!!
Jun 27, 2017
This was our 3rd time to stay in San Antonio. Great people, Russell is the best. Wonderful pool and very clean store and laundry room. Had a great breakfast at the Chuck Wagon.
Jun 26, 2017
Greater
Jun 26, 2017
Only stayed Fri and Sat nites, but enjoyed the park, our site, and, and the staff.
Jun 26, 2017
Very helfpul & friendly fun staff. Could'nt ask for more for an RV park. Will be coming back.....soon
Jun 26, 2017
We decided to stay in San Antonio in order to dodge the tropical depression in the Florida Panhandle. The staff was great in helping us book a site that met our needs.
Jun 26, 2017
THE Camp ground was neat and and clean. The girl that check me in was very pleasant. However the one that brought us to our site, just brought us there and didn't really talk to to us. She just did her job, friendliness goes a long way though. Had she been friendly I would have given it five Stars.
Jun 26, 2017
We have stayed at many KOA's but this was our first time here. This site was lovely...clean, shady, great staff, awesome bathrooms
Jun 26, 2017
An older KOA, registration was efficient and staff very nice; sites not level, laundry room small and not air conditioned.
Jun 26, 2017
Excellent!! Awesome customer service.. loved it.. Thank you for an awesome experience.. BEST KOA stay ever!!
Jun 25, 2017
The park itself was great. Lots of trees for shade, bathrooms clean and good condition. The immediate surrounding area was semi-industrial though. The night patrolman, Roger, was very nice once we realized the spot we were given was wrong (no sewer), he found us a great spot with shade, lots of space, and good neighbors.
Jun 25, 2017
A great place to stay while visiting the area.
Jun 25, 2017
Beautiful campground in a great location. Will definitely stay there again when in the area.
Jun 25, 2017
Loved it.Felt safe and secure.Our dog loved her play area also.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award