San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 14, 2016
I can see whay this was the campground of the year last year. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
Oct 14, 2016
Clean and updated bathrooms and showers at the San Antonio KOA were great. Everyone at the front desk smiled and were very friendly. The pool was kept clean and our children enjoyed it everyday we were there.
Oct 13, 2016
Very nice campground. Gated with security. Easy access for big rigs.
Oct 13, 2016
Nice clean campground!
Oct 13, 2016
Outstanding KOA
Oct 13, 2016
In the top 5% of KOAs we have experienced across the US!!!
Oct 12, 2016
This KOA was very clean and well kept. The people who worked there were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Only sub-optimum experience I had was the traffic throughout San Antonio. We stayed there in a motorhome.
Oct 12, 2016
The campground is the perfect place to stay to see San Antonio. It is on the bus route to easily get into the city.
Oct 12, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at KOA and look forward to coming back soon.
Oct 12, 2016
Great location, being able to catch bus downtown great. Wonderful adjacent bike path. Good laundry
Oct 12, 2016
Clean, quiet & comfortable.
Oct 12, 2016
Excellent extras and clean !
Oct 11, 2016
Clean, friendly, quite campground.
Oct 11, 2016
Great facility, the clerks were super
Oct 11, 2016
Clean and well run!
Oct 11, 2016
Great friendly place! Love it!
Oct 11, 2016
Had a great experience, everyone was friendly and helpful. My wife and I are going to stay with KOA only during our travels.
Oct 10, 2016
We have stayed at a lot of campgrounds across the middle of the US. Yours ranks among the very best. I tell everybody; if you are staying at any RV park in or near SA, look at KOA first. There is a reason that you were KOA's Campground of the Year in 2015.
Oct 10, 2016
The employees were wonderful. They were very helpful explaining the Transit System. The property was well cared for. The bathrooms immaculate. imma
Oct 10, 2016
Beautiful campground and the staff very helpful and friendly.
Oct 09, 2016
Clean, beautiful, the bus stops right out front. The bus gets you to San Antonio in 20 minutes. Love this KOA.
Oct 08, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Only wish your WiFi was faster and had more bandwidth.
Oct 08, 2016
Brilliant all round and great staff.
Oct 07, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
Excellent campground with beautiful pool and amenities! The staff is very knowledgeable and helpful with local information!
Oct 07, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
Restrooms were closed and the parking lot and roads were being redone will be sending a bill for cleaning our RV and truck inside and out the contractor blew dust and debris into both. My Harley had a cover on or it would have been trashed.We should have been made aware before we got there that the KOA could not support our stay.
Oct 06, 2016
The pizza was great!!
Oct 06, 2016
quick friendly service
Oct 06, 2016
Park is clean and quiet. Staff is friendly and helpful. It is close to a lot of the fun stuff in San Antonio
Oct 06, 2016
We came in after dark and left the next morning. The only park facilities we used were the showers, which were about what I would expect from public showers. The park is basically just a large gravel lot. Nothing special but it was clean.
Oct 05, 2016
Everyone was very nice. It was very clean and well shaded. Easy access with plenty of space for big rigs. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because the playground had older equipment but it was all in excellent working order. My grandson had fun even though he had never seen some of these! The pool was very nice too.
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Clean resort, clean bathrooms, great service, but super slow internet service.
Oct 04, 2016
You installed anew cable system that someone, (me) who ownes a 2015 class a with 3 tvs can only get cable in on the bedroom tv. The air station are in spanish audio so college and NFL games are not great tv unless you are bi-lingual. We are not. Stupid choice on the new system and will cost you if not fixed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize your TVs did not work on our new cable system. To better serve our guests with modern televisions, we upgraded our old analog 24 channel system to the state of the art cable TV system providing 48 high definition channels.
Oct 03, 2016
Very nice accommodations. The staff is exceptionally pleasant from front counter to the escort to your location to the grounds keepers. The only thing is~ is the patios provided. The bricks were not in line and I tripped (which was my fault). Just needs to be squared up and reinforced. Other that that it was very enjoyable and will HIGHLY RECCOMENDED this location.
Oct 02, 2016
Great place. When in are we always stop at this KOA. Great pizza!
Oct 02, 2016
We only stayed one night because we were "trying out" our RV for the first time. The facilities were all clean and everyone was very helpful. We plan on going back when we have more time to really enjoy the beautiful outdoors.
Oct 02, 2016
Campground staff were friendly and attentive. Facilities are very nice inside the campground. Lots of shaded spots, a nice pond, and access to a hike and bike trail. I took one star away for the neighborhood--it is pretty rough. I would not be comfortable walking in the surrounding neighborhood after dark. Campground itself is very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please be assured while the park is in an industrial area we strive to provide a safe secure environment for our guests. The park is gated and monitored by our courtesy patrol till morning.
Oct 01, 2016
This campground is amazing! Top notch!
Sep 30, 2016
We have stayed at this campgound at least a dozen times in the past 4 years and will continue to do so. The immediate area isn't too inviting but we are there for medical appointments and this location is convenient to where we go. We see lots of folks using the bus stop across from the park...probably to go downtown and the River Walk. Will stay there again.
Sep 30, 2016
Clean, safe campground. Used bus transport to the city. Very convenient.
Sep 29, 2016
This is a very large park in a beautiful setting. This KOA is the nicest we have ever been to and we highly recommend this KOA
Sep 29, 2016
Very quite place clean camp ground staff was very friendly and the park was centrally located to freeway and sight seeing attractions
Sep 29, 2016
The area around it is all freighting company's and it is not the greatest area. Campground office is very nice but grounds could be better. Mud puddles instead of lime stone. Lots of grass over growing what little stone there is.
Sep 29, 2016
Enjoyed my stay here everything was nice pads we rocks is o my reason not giving five stars
Sep 28, 2016
Beautiful park, we love it here. We stay when visiting family here in and near San Antonio. There are several couples/families of our California side of the family, who travel to this San Antonio Texas koa. It's our home away from home. So close to everything, spacious sites and lovely trees!
Sep 28, 2016
Tree branches need trimming, my RV rubbed branches multiple times on the roads and in the camp site. Other than that, it was very nice.
Sep 28, 2016
Did the trick for us overnighting. Staff was friendly.
Sep 27, 2016
Didn't have any cable TV, also the men's bathroom doors for the stalls need to be worked on. When sitting in the stall the door is so high you can see everything. Not cool.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award