San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 08, 2016
Great stay. Friendly and eager to make our stay a pleasant one.
Jun 07, 2016
Nicest KOA we ever visited!
Jun 07, 2016
Clean & friendly. Close in to City Center.
Jun 07, 2016
Our site was to small for a 43 foot motor home. However the park was clean and quiet.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
We loved our stay... The one and only thing we would like to see changed is that the full hooks are really close to one another and your neighbors sewage is beside your picnic table... we moved ours but still to close...friendly staff ...felt safe...stayed 7 days... would recommend to others!
Jun 06, 2016
We stayed here on Memorial weekend. It was our first KOA stay, and it was a great first experience. The staff was very professional and helpful. This KOA park was more than we expected. We can't wait to stay here again.......👍🏽
Jun 06, 2016
Staff was extremely helpful. Easy to find off the highway.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Very accommodating.
Jun 05, 2016
The staff young woman was very helpful to choose the best site for me.
Jun 05, 2016
We loved the KOA San Antonio, the only downfall was the pool water was green..it seemed to be off balance.
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
I love the staff. They are always willing to help with a smile on their face. It is always clean and quiet, great place to stay😊
Jun 04, 2016
Check in was very efficient, quick and easy. Check in person was very good in helping us with destination questions as this was our first stay in San Antonio, TX. Our escort was excellent also. Nice sites and if ever in the area again would definitely book with you.
Jun 03, 2016
Very well organized.
Jun 03, 2016
We absolutely love it!!!
Jun 02, 2016
It was a beautiful camp ground. The people were friendly and helpful. The kids loved the pool and the playground. I would absolutely recommend this KOA.
Jun 02, 2016
This is the third time we stay here. We have enjoyed the hospitality. They do their best to accomodate. My kids rented a cabin and they put us right next to one another. Last year of the big flood, they kept watch over us and the rising water. The dog park is amazing we have a Chocalate lab that needs room. All attendants are polite and make you feel so welcomed. Can't wait till next ye
Jun 02, 2016
Beautiful grounds. Clean bathrooms. Level sites. Excellent customer service. Many new renovations/additions. Convenient in-town location!
Jun 02, 2016
A favorite of ours.
Jun 02, 2016
Very clean, well maintained,friendly. Would defiantly come back.
Jun 01, 2016
Nice campground.Convenient to San Antonio. Big plus is being able to get local bus into town to go to Alamo, Riverwalk, etc.directly across the street from the campground.
Jun 01, 2016
San Antonio remains the best KOA we have visited in our cross country travels. It offers the best dog area plus borders an extensive multi-use city trail. Staff is courteous and responsive. A true pleasure to stay here.
Jun 01, 2016
Clean Friendly staff Love the pizza shop and morning Chuck wagon!
Jun 01, 2016
Very nice and clean
Jun 01, 2016
Everything about your campground was great except for not having cable on our site. Very disappointing!
Jun 01, 2016
It was our first camping trip with our RV. Enjoyed the park. It was clean and hook ups were easy to access.
Jun 01, 2016
Clean facilities, conveniently located. On the bus route to river walk and the Alamo. Very friendly staff!
Jun 01, 2016
This KOA is the best! it has really developed over the years into a wonderfully well put together campground!!!
Jun 01, 2016
We were not given a full hook up that we were promised after booking several months in advance. We're were extremely unsatisfied with our stay. We would not stay again!
May 31, 2016
Two things would have made our stay perfect: (1) a fire pit at our site and (2) no ants. We had ants all over our picnic table so we were unable to use it. Other than that, it was a great place to stay!
May 31, 2016
We had a great time. This KOA was very convenient to the local areas of interest. The only complaint is that the pool should have been shocked more. With all the children, the water became cloudy by mid-afternoon.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
We were very pleased with the entire 5 day stay.. The staff was very courteous and the grounds were kept very well. We will stay again.
May 31, 2016
beautiful location and very helpful employees. We were having electricity and sewage issues with our site but, the maintenance man and the lady with him stayed and completed the work very diligently and went out their way to complete the work. We were provided us with a voucher for breakfast for the inconvenience, well done encountered, well done hope it does not rain that much next time
May 31, 2016
we have stayed here in a tent,in a cabin,and most recently in our rv.we will be back! the woodlands tx.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
I liked the campground. My only complaint is I wished the quiet time was enforced more thoroughly. Also, there was some extremely loud music coming from tent/cabin area all day. Maybe there's no noise limit during the day though. All around, nice campground. Thanks.
May 31, 2016
Very nice park, will stay there again.
May 31, 2016
Friendly staff, clean, and a nice pool.
May 30, 2016
Very nice park. Thank you!
May 30, 2016
May 30, 2016
Nice clean facility. Loved the dog park, showers, laundry. Nice touch having pizza & breakfast on site. Neighborhood questionable but think all campgrounds in San Antonio were in bad neighborhoods.
May 28, 2016
We stayed for 2 nights. Very clean facility. Staff was very friendly. Easy in , easy out.
May 28, 2016
Wifi was weak and dropped out often. Cable was very snowy and not watchable on many channels. Even bought a new cable for our RV hoping to fix it but no luck, the problem is the cable. The park is nice however.
May 28, 2016
Kids loved the Playground! Teens loved the Pool ( Mom did too b/c it is a "Play" Pool ( 3-5-3 feet ) and safe for young swimmers :) Dog loved the Dog Park. Dad loved the private Shower Facilities. Mom loved the 24 hr Laundry. ALL loved the "Chuck Wagon" it was GREAT! GOOD Family Camping!!
May 28, 2016
Would love to see more distance between sites. Other than that Campground was fine and will use again when in San Antonio area
May 26, 2016
nice clean park.
May 26, 2016
This is one of our favorite KOA's; easy access from the highway, spacious sites, lovely grounds, great dog walking!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award