San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 19, 2017
Great place to stay with kids! Very nice pool! We had a great time!
Apr 19, 2017
It was a great experience! Services were perfect and the people at the front desk helps you in every issue that you need. Thanks!
Apr 19, 2017
One of better stays. Access to the Greenway was nice. Location for downtown activities is great. Didn't use the pool, but it looked nice. Staff was awesome.
Apr 18, 2017
Very nice KOA. Clean facilities and nice amenities. Staff was nice but inconsiderate at times. Would definitely recommend it because it has very easy access to downtown San Antonio.
Apr 18, 2017
Staff was friendly and courteous. Accommodations were excellent and well kept. I will definitely be back!
Apr 18, 2017
We enjoyed our two week visit. The Management & Staff was very helpful. Would not recommend Alamo RV Wash as the wash job was below average and the cost $20.00 to high.
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
Clean, friendly staff, level sites.
Apr 18, 2017
Well kept property with many activities, pool hiking etc. The only negative is with a rig with slides, the space has little room.
Apr 18, 2017
Great property and great staff! Love their Breakfast Pizza😀
Apr 18, 2017
Staff was very helpful in giving us information about what to see and how to get downtown etc. Park was clean sites were large and easy in and out
Apr 17, 2017
Check in was easy, they accommodated me with a shady space, friendly service, clean campgrounds, clean restrooms and mother nature was cool weather.
Apr 17, 2017
friendly helpful staff, very clean facilities. Would stay again.
Apr 17, 2017
This is a great place to stay,staff and host were very helpful and friendly. Would stay at this location again and would recommend this to anyone.
Apr 17, 2017
Every thing was Great except the Wi Fi Very Very slow less than dial up Tried the secure confection no better.
Apr 16, 2017
Apr 16, 2017
The campground was nice. Some of the sites were a little overgrown, especially the long term rentals. Loved the pool and the facilities were REALLY nice.
Apr 15, 2017
Nice for visiting local sites, clean and safe. Friendly staff
Apr 15, 2017
Beautiful campground, clean and well-maintained. And TREES! We would definitely stay here again.
Apr 15, 2017
Beautiful setting, clean quiet and friendly. Wonderful walking greenway path adjacent.
Apr 15, 2017
Stayed at this location many times and will continue to do so.
Apr 14, 2017
Apr 14, 2017
Great stay. Friendly. Clean. Close the everything.
Apr 14, 2017
Wonderful!
Apr 14, 2017
Very friendly
Apr 13, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
Great place to stay when you want to go into San Antonio. There was a bus right from the street outside the RV Park. Helpful staff. Lovely park setting and pool.
Apr 13, 2017
Best RVpark I've been in!
Apr 13, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
The campground is beautiful! It borders a wooded area and a paved path, and there is a lovely small lake on the grounds. Spacing between sites was better than most private campgrounds. Staff was very friendly and the facilities were clean and nice. We will definitely stay here again next time we are in San Antonio.
Apr 13, 2017
Beautiful place with great bike trail access. Shuttle picked us up and took us to Alamo and historic tiur
Apr 12, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean facilities
Apr 12, 2017
We have been traveling since December and have stayed at many KOA's. San Antonio is by far our favorite. Between the friendliness of the employees, super clean bathrooms and how easy it is to get to the Riverwalk. Roger went above and beyond his duties. Thank you. We will definitely stay there again!!
Apr 12, 2017
We did not use all the facilities. Great location and easy access to the River Walk.
Apr 12, 2017
i'm not sure if we will ever travel to San Antonia again, but if we do , we will make sure we stay with you again. The staff was very helpful. they were able to answer any questions that we had about the area. Thanks again for a wonderful time.
Apr 11, 2017
Love this KOA. The RV sites were very spacious, campground clean and the people were nice and helpful. Will for sure come back!
Apr 11, 2017
The pond area and the new building are nice improvements. It is nice to see that the city of San Antonio have installed sidewalks down Gembler Road. This is great for the walks to and from the Spurs games after dark.
Apr 11, 2017
A hidden gem close to everything in downtown San Antonio
Apr 11, 2017
Friendly staff and helpful. 1st class all the way. very well run place.
Apr 11, 2017
Manager was very friendly
Apr 11, 2017
Très bel accueil et très bons services, merci !
Apr 11, 2017
Very clean, shaded sites. Friendly helpful staff. Easy access to downtown.
Apr 10, 2017
It was quiet and friendly with nice trees. It did not feel like we were in the "city". Though we had easy access to the highways.
Apr 10, 2017
Easy access. Very friendly and accommodating. Would stay there again,
Apr 10, 2017
We enjoyed our site very much. Right by the Salado Creek Greenway for nice walks, and great camp store and pool!
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
The campground is clean and very quiet. The workers are very helpful
Apr 10, 2017
Convenient location and enclosed gated area
Apr 09, 2017
Very clean and friendly atmosphere also quiet and enjoyable. Easy check in
Apr 09, 2017
The staff was super friendly, the campgrounds were very clean and our site was great!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award