San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 11, 2016
Clean and quiet. I would suggest a change machine in the washeteria.
Jul 11, 2016
The staff was professional and friendly. The grounds were clean and well kept. Other campers were respectful. We will be back. Thanks
Jul 11, 2016
We had a great stay. camp was nice and was in good location for the attractions we went to.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Staff is kind, capable & helpful. Park is safe, can and pretty. Good store + gifts. Met nice campers & kids enjoyed the pool.
Jul 11, 2016
The arrival was great. We had some issue trying to get into the spot they gave us, but the attendant work to make sure we were happy and got up into a great spot!
Jul 11, 2016
We've stayed at this KOA for many years and always wish we could stay longer. This trip was reserved at the last minute on the KOA website. Based on the picture on the website, we thought we were going to get a flat, gravel electric and water only site near the direction of the creek. Got an unlevel site in grass on row L. Other spot was open when we arrived.
Jul 11, 2016
It is excellent from the friendly staff to the facilities. I've stayed at least five times in the past year when I'm in town and they never disappoint. They've extended my stay in a heart beat when I've needed too. roomy and spacious facility in a great location. Keep up the good work.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
There was some confusion as to what site was actually ours, and they really need more bath facilities.. There were lines for the showers nightly, and with four kids (3 girls and a boy) waiting is not that much fun.. Otherwise the facilities were clean, and the sites were maintained.
Jul 10, 2016
Very nice setting! Good location.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
First time here and totally enjoyed myself. Clean campground with friendly people!!
Jul 08, 2016
Escorting to the camp site was great. Staff was always busy and working hard. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 08, 2016
Very nice place to stay and the people that work there were very friendly and helpful. The pool was nice and the bathrooms were clean.
Jul 08, 2016
My family and I had a wonderful time at the KOA San Antonio campground. It was our first visit to a KOA. The campground is very clean, well maintained, and has lots of trees for shade.The staff is very friendly and helpful. Only things that need improvement are the WiFi and more showers/retrooms.This was the best camping trip so far this year. We will definitely be back. Thanks KOA San Antonio.
Jul 08, 2016
We decided to go to SA at the last minute for the 4th of July Weekend. We were able to get a full hook up site, although it was very narrow it work for us and our visit to SA. It was fully shaded and yet our 5th wheel was able to fit under the trees with limbs sweeping our roof. Great place to stay.
Jul 08, 2016
A very nice stay! It's wonderful to be so close to downtown but still feel like you are camping.
Jul 07, 2016
Beware! If you don't leave your site at the exact checkout time, they will charge you for a whole other day w/out warning!! Lost our business!
Jul 07, 2016
overnight stay. Clean park, spots are roomy. Planning a return visit with our girls.
Jul 06, 2016
Good
Jul 06, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean sites. Near downtown.
Jul 06, 2016
Best campground we have been to! Lots of trees, shade, great sites, clean, friendly, large laundry room, close to everything. We look forward to our next stay!! Don't go anywhere else.
Jul 06, 2016
Good Location! Had a great time, hot dogs were cooked by KOA and we enjoyed ourselves.
Jul 06, 2016
The staff at the San Antonio KOA were very friendly and helpful. The campground was well maintained, clean and relaxing. Great stay close to the downtown and historical sites.
Jul 06, 2016
WE LOVE THIS KOA VERY CLEAN AND EVERYONE IS VERY NICE AND HELPFUL. WE ALL LOVE THE POOL,
Jul 06, 2016
Great stay. We extended our stay for one night and then took a day trip. Upon our return that evening there seems to be some confusion by the staff about our camping slot. It seem to take a little while to get it straight even though we had the tag for that night and slot. It did eventually get cleared up.
Jul 06, 2016
Second time visiting the park. It was great. Ordered pizza twice.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Not happy will the electric system.It kept over- loading and turning off.Worried that my computer board would fry. wi-fi was poor. Friendly enough staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologies for the inconvenience cause by the intermittent electrical outage caused by a max occupancy load and high temperatures. We have an electrical engineer currently working on a plan to resolve the issue.
Jul 05, 2016
We only stayed one night, and will stay again next year on our return to South Padre. This was a great KOA
Jul 05, 2016
My children enjoyed their stay as well as my husband and i.
Jul 05, 2016
We had an awesome stay. Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. It is nice to stay where everything is clean all the time.
Jul 05, 2016
Our stay was wonderful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I especially appreciated that someone was available after hours to check us in. We had a very late arrival(after midnight!) and someone was there to greet us and check us into our site! Awesome service!!!! Very nice park. Will stay again soon.
Jul 05, 2016
We stayed in spot K10. It was very shaded, very close to the restrooms & showers. Restrooms & showers were very nice, very clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly. It was our first trip, in our first camper, at our first KOA. It was a huge success!
Jul 05, 2016
Crowded, small spots for large campers, can't get near the pool, too many kids. Not much grass, rough roads, gravel, dirty bricks under dirty picnic table
Jul 05, 2016
This KOA was great!
Jul 05, 2016
Poor or no wi-fi connection. This helps when you have children and no cable connection.
Jul 04, 2016
Convenient, well managed
Jul 04, 2016
Always clean & friendly.
Jul 04, 2016
very helpful.
Jul 04, 2016
The San Antonio KOA is a great family atmosphere. Upon my check-in, my initial site had no shade. However, even though it was the 4th of July busy weekend, the staff at KOA was kind enough to move me to another site that had plenty of shade. Thanks San Antonio KOA.
Jul 03, 2016
Very nice campground. Very clean and well kept.
Jul 03, 2016
Very nice and safe campground with friendly staff!
Jul 03, 2016
Even though we spent only two days here, everything was beyond expectations.
Jul 01, 2016
Friendly staff. Easy in and out.
Jul 01, 2016
Very clean, comfortable and, convienent to all attractions in the SA area.
Jun 30, 2016
Great place to stay!
Jun 30, 2016
Wonderful location! Level site, clean facilities, well-maintained property. Personnel helpful & friendly. Close to downtown, easy to get to The Alamo & Riverwalk. Would love to spend more time in San Antonio. Would definitely choose to come back here!
Jun 29, 2016
Great customer service. Prompt response to problems.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award