San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 01, 2016
Loved our stay. Staff was helpful and friendly. The campground was clean and beautiful. Had a great time.
Aug 01, 2016
Campground was good, clean , nice pool, Chuck the night guy was great. Bad thing , man in office/ store ( employee or opener )was rude to my wife No way would she stay again. ☹️
Aug 01, 2016
Sites did not have a lot of shade . There were a lot of trashy trailers which I think they lived there .
Jul 31, 2016
Took real good care of us and moved us to a better site when they found out we had difficult walking. NO charge for the upgrade! Very helpful in information on touring the city. A little misinfo on the city bus but we got it right. Of the 26 KOAs this trip, this is one of the best.
Jul 31, 2016
Staff were friendly and helpful. Store was well stocked. Sites were clean.
Jul 31, 2016
The stay was great. We were given a spot with no shade when there were several open shady spots. That would be my only complaint. But in all a great stay.
Jul 31, 2016
We have been staying there for a couple of years now and have always been treated great. It's always clean and there is something new every year. Had a awesome greeter, sorry I cant remember his name but we talked about motorcycles. love our stay with you....
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
We only stayed one night but the staff were very friendly and helpful. The property was very clean. The site for our camper was super easy to get in and out of.
Jul 28, 2016
Never been to a Koa yet that didn't have all the facilities needed and clean
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
This park is top 2 on my list of favorite KOA's. It has lots of shade. That's a 10 in itself. A nice pool area and playground for the youngsters. Lots of space between rv spots. Kinda feels alil' roomier. Not like some places, you extend your awning and it's almost touching your neighbor. I would definitely recommend this KOA to anyone. This KOA is also clean and friendly. Nice job KOA. : )
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Over priced for what is offered. Example: small sites and there no room between them.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Great location and super friendly staff. Looking forward to our next San Antonio experience. Well done folks. Keep it up.
Jul 26, 2016
So far best one I've been yet. Fun and freindly staff. Love they wagon that cooks breakfast. Very clean only complaint was from kids that playground equipment was old but they still enjoyed it.
Jul 26, 2016
Everything was very good. Clean campground, friendly staff, clean pool.
Jul 26, 2016
Great campground with nice pool. Bathroom was a little dated.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Great location close to downtown SA! Right on busline. Neighborhood around it is not the best, but park is gated with code to get in after dark.
Jul 25, 2016
We always have a good time when we stay at the San Antonio KOA. And the staff is always very nice And we like that you keep it well staffed
Jul 25, 2016
Very accomdating!!
Jul 25, 2016
We had an awesome time, we were there for a karate tournament and it was the perfect place to stay and we are coming back on 9/2/16.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Great place! Staff is very friendly. Facilities clean. Enjoyed our stay - we'll be back!
Jul 25, 2016
Great experience with the exception that the pool got way too hot and had too many chemicals. Burned eyes to swim.
Jul 25, 2016
We are repeat customers! Clean camp ground with excellent service!
Jul 25, 2016
Alot of ants in the campground
Jul 25, 2016
The Campground is well maintained with a friendly helpful staff. We will stay here again.
Jul 24, 2016
We love staying here! It's always so nice and clean-we really liked the improvements to the pool and the addition of the pond. Thanks again!!
Jul 24, 2016
It was great. The bus ride to river walk was scary. Don't recommend that
Jul 24, 2016
Great place and wonderful setting. Wish we had more time to stay.
Jul 24, 2016
Sights were level staff was friendly and knowledgable everything was clean and kept clean and park was up to date
Jul 23, 2016
The park is very spacious, well kept and the staff are very friendly and courteous and the chuck wagon breakfast is delicious! We will definitely stay here again!
Jul 23, 2016
Loved this campsite. The kids also enjoyed their stay
Jul 22, 2016
Anytime I am asked where to camp in San Antonio. I always recommend San Antonio KOA.
Jul 22, 2016
Very clean location with a pleasant staff who made it a great stay.
Jul 21, 2016
Great pool! Friendly staff. Hot pizza on site. Plenty of shady spots. Gated park for security. Large dog park.
Jul 21, 2016
Great location, nice and clean.
Jul 21, 2016
The park was very clean and well maintained. The WiFi was unreliable and the park cable didn't work at all. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 21, 2016
This was our first time and would recommend it and do it again
Jul 21, 2016
We had such a good time during our stay here! The kids loved the pool and the chuck wagon breakfast was great!! We will definitely be back!
Jul 20, 2016
The facilities were clean and the staff was extremely helpful! We will be visiting again!
Jul 19, 2016
Great KOA...needs another Dog Park area....
Jul 19, 2016
Friendly staff, great stay
Jul 18, 2016
Nice, clean sites with very courteous and knowledgeable staff. Will definitely stay here again.
Jul 18, 2016
We really I joyed our stay and found the staff to be exceptional and very friendly.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Nice park. Very courteous staff. Nice site.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award