San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 25, 2016
Very pleased to be able to get the local transit at a stop across the street from the park.
Oct 25, 2016
did not get to stay but 1 night but enjoyed the time we had there.
Oct 25, 2016
Fabulous campground
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Always a nice and friendly park. We will be back!!
Oct 24, 2016
Great place to stay, comfortable setting, plenty of space and friendly staff!! Planning to stay again later this month. Perfect location for us.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Excellent RV campground. Clean facilities, well maintained, nice playground for the kids, food options and close to San Antonio.
Oct 24, 2016
I just want to give a special thank you to one of your employees KayAnn, she want out of her way on Saturday movie night for my two girls. We were late for the movie and she restarted the movie from the beginning and made popcorn for my girls!! She really made my girls night!
Oct 23, 2016
Other than the first two days the bathrooms stunk like sewage it was a good campground. Level spots, some shade. I wish there was a fire ring at the trailer spots, but otherwise good.
Oct 23, 2016
One of the best KOA parks we have ever been to. Well run, great staff, very clean and neat facility. Convenient ( 4 miles ) to San Antonio and the river walk and Alamo. Bus stops in front of KOA for $1.50 takes you there. Pizza delivery to site. What could be better?
Oct 23, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. I would like to suggest a Kamp K9 be considered. We really enjoyed the area, access to buses to town, walk path adjacent to property, swimming pool and lake. The views were lovely.
Oct 22, 2016
We spent two days here exploring the sights of San Antonio. The city bus makes it very easy to get around.
Oct 22, 2016
Only problem we had with the lovely RV park was the cable didn't work. We do have a new TV with a receiver too.
Oct 21, 2016
For a KOA in a large City it made us feel like we were still in the country.
Oct 21, 2016
Everyone was very nice and helpful. This KOA has everything a traveler would like have available when traveling.
Oct 20, 2016
Staff were friendly and very helpful. Clean and well kept grounds. Had a slow leak in tire on tow and they even had an airline on a reel! Perfect!
Oct 20, 2016
Very clean. Nice pool. Walking trail is great!
Oct 20, 2016
Loved the pool. Nice and clean. Enjoyed having the pizza delivered poolside. Everyone so nice and helpful.
Oct 20, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
Wonderful campground and folks, first rate all the way !! Loved our 3 night stay !
Oct 20, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
Very friendly staff.
Oct 19, 2016
Great location to tour San Antonio and the bus is right there as well. Pretty spot in the city.
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Over the past 5 weeks we have stayed in 12 different KOAs. While a little more expensive, we feel we know what we're getting and it's worth it. They were all great. Biggest problem in each was the WIFI access which was always iffy at best. It's great that its free but would be even better if it always worked!
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
This one was the highlight of our trip. I would recommend this one to anyone. It is super
Oct 17, 2016
Lovely setting in the trees. Well-maintained. Clean bathrooms. Loved proximity to city.
Oct 17, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities, pet friendly, security at night, gated resort
Oct 17, 2016
Nice location
Oct 17, 2016
Great two night stay here on our cross country trip. Staff at the park was always busy, making sure everything was in top notch condition.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
No wonder this was the KOA of the year for 2015! Lovely grounds, beautiful pool, extremely accommodating staff. Loved it!
Oct 16, 2016
Great accomodations and location. Helpful instructions on getting to popular sites.
Oct 16, 2016
Great Location, Friendly Staff, Quiet Nights ! ! !
Oct 15, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
great location for seeing San Antonio - right on bus line & easy for Uber to find! Campground is in flood plain so be aware of weather.
Oct 15, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
Friendly staff clean restrooms and showers. Great location near downtown bus route.
Oct 14, 2016
Our stay here was amazing! For over two weeks we had an amazing site with shade, wonderful staff, pizza made at the office and delivered to our site free of charge, etc. We will definitely be staying again and tell all our friends to do the same. Such a great KOA! Clean, Nice facilities, & Friendly!
Oct 14, 2016
beautiful park, but their suggested tour of san Antonio was a rip.
Oct 14, 2016
I can see whay this was the campground of the year last year. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
Oct 14, 2016
Clean and updated bathrooms and showers at the San Antonio KOA were great. Everyone at the front desk smiled and were very friendly. The pool was kept clean and our children enjoyed it everyday we were there.
Oct 13, 2016
Very nice campground. Gated with security. Easy access for big rigs.
Oct 13, 2016
Nice clean campground!
Oct 13, 2016
Outstanding KOA
Oct 13, 2016
In the top 5% of KOAs we have experienced across the US!!!
Oct 12, 2016
This KOA was very clean and well kept. The people who worked there were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Only sub-optimum experience I had was the traffic throughout San Antonio. We stayed there in a motorhome.
Oct 12, 2016
The campground is the perfect place to stay to see San Antonio. It is on the bus route to easily get into the city.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award