San Antonio KOA

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Mar 16, 2014
Mar 15, 2014
Mar 15, 2014
Mar 15, 2014
The employees where always helpful and pleasant. The campground was always clean and the restrooms and shower was also well maintained. The only problem ever was that there were many times kids where riding scooters, carts or bikes in the street unattended by an adult. All though I always drove slow it was scary not knowing when a child would dart out in front of you.
Mar 15, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA several times in our 5th wheel and each time were totally happy with our experience. Great friendly staff and clean facilities make this our San Antonio destination. The only comment would be to improve the strength of the wi-fi as it was slow/patchy with the number of users.
Mar 15, 2014
overall a nice place with friendly staff. no complaints worth mentioning. my wife and I and our 4 kids ages 2-13 were there.
Mar 15, 2014
We have stayed at the San Antonio KOA 3 times in last 2 years on our way to Rio Grande Valley. For the most part very good experience. A little disorganized this last visit but friendly and courteous. I would stay there again and would recommend it to everyone. Nice new pool and very clean.
Mar 15, 2014
Mar 15, 2014
Mar 15, 2014
the personnel was very courteous, the campground was very well kept,including showers and bathrooms
Mar 14, 2014
The Staff was very helpful
Mar 14, 2014
Have kamped here several times in the past, but this was the first time during a peak travel period which magnified the narrow sites that were obviously created before slide outs were invented. My slide out nearly touched my neighbor's awning. My neighbor's slide out opened within a foot of my grill. During off peak season, campers are spread out which gives much greater space and privacy.
Mar 14, 2014
Knocked off a star for really slow wifi. I had trouble pulling up a bus schedule.
Mar 14, 2014
Mar 13, 2014
Mar 13, 2014
Mar 13, 2014
Nice camp ground and very well maintained. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends.
Mar 13, 2014
This is a nice KOA Campground the staff is very friendly and helpful. Vey clean and the newly redone pool looks great.
Mar 13, 2014
Love the pizza and wings
Mar 13, 2014
A very nice KOA and clean.
Mar 13, 2014
Mar 12, 2014
It was quite the Oasis in the metropolis of San Antonio. Friendly staff, great amenities, and great camping experience.
Mar 12, 2014
Enjoyed the hiking trail. Very handy having the great city bus service outside the front gate Also pleased that we were upgraded with no extra charge. Would have been nice to have our CAA/AAA discount honored.
Mar 12, 2014
A first rate facility. Modern, clean and well maintained. After a long day of travel, the pizza service was awesome (yes, they will deliver to your site). Great location of convenience to the downtown. We would definitely return.
Mar 12, 2014
It was cold and raining most of our stay, so didn't see most of grounds. But our site was excellent except the internet was weak. The staff was also excellent. We will come back.
Mar 11, 2014
Good close in spot. Great appearance and security. Roads need some work. A bit expensive, if you stay very long. How about a weekly rate?
Mar 11, 2014
Great. See you next year.
Mar 10, 2014
Friendly and courteous staff, campground is clean and secure. Wilderness in the city!
Mar 10, 2014
very friendly staff
Mar 10, 2014
Since we found you, we don't stay anywhere else in San Antonio!!!Thanks
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at KOA. It was very clean, quiet, and we felt very safe due to the gated fence and entry code. The pizza was excellent and the safe was very friendly.
Mar 10, 2014
Very nice KOA. Restrooms look like they've just been re-done and they were very clean. Has a nice pool and playground for the kiddos. Will stay here again!
Mar 10, 2014
Awesome campground! Super clean large bathrooms that accommodated our whole family during shower time. Just great!
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
Did not get the pull through we requested. Otherwise, a great camp.
Mar 09, 2014
Everything was great, but the WI-FI could use some upgrading.
Mar 09, 2014
Mar 09, 2014
The facilities were wonderful. for people who love to take walks, with pets or just holding hands this is the place. The walking trail were abundant and very clean. The staff was so very helpful and courteous. You were very close to all the beautiful sights of San Antonio and the surrounding area.
Mar 08, 2014
Five stars is not for the excellence!
Mar 08, 2014
had a good time and if we come back to San Antonio, TX. we would stay at this KOA
Mar 08, 2014
Good location. Helpful, polite staff. Great restrooms. Good wifi. Quiet. Would stay here again.
Mar 08, 2014
Very comfortable .
Mar 07, 2014
We really liked this place! Everything was neat & tidy and the staff was very friendly & helpful. They are building a new pool which looks like it will be great! Nice patios at each site & close to San Antonio with easy access to visit the sights, etc. Nice K-9 Korral for our dog - he loved it! We would definitely stay here again!!
Mar 06, 2014
Very thorough and helpful check in. Cleanest and nicest bathrooms EVER! Great bike/hike trail from site, easy city bus link to downtown!
Mar 06, 2014
Great staff, no matter what time we came into the office. So convenient to downtown and white street had everything else we needed. Loved the bike path. Will stay here again if I come back.
Mar 06, 2014
Friendly and Helpful employees. Clean and quiet!!!
Mar 05, 2014
Mar 05, 2014
This KOA is a great place to stay while visiting the Alamo and the san Antonio River Walk. They make very good pizza and buffalo wings at this KOA and deliver it to your campsite. The laundry equipment is one of the better facilities we have used.
Mar 05, 2014
We had a great visit. We would definitely stay here again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.