San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2017
Great place to stay while in San Antonio. Our grandkids loved the pedal carts and we all loved the pool. Also, the staff was helpful, the laundry was especially nice, and even though WiFi wasn't the best, it was usable.
Jul 25, 2017
The staff was great the grounds were clean
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
I wished the Saturday movie started at 8pm instead of 9pm. And that the pool opened earlier than 10am. The pool was a comfortable temperature and was very clean.
Jul 24, 2017
Like the location. Hated the fact that so many people were in the pool. Felt like there should be a limit to the number of people allowed. There were at least 40 people in there at one time.
Jul 24, 2017
The site was great! My only issue was trying to check in early (staff wasn't able to help me) and when we did check in, they charged me twice for one visitor, but it did get taken care of.
Jul 24, 2017
Clean facilties and pool. Easy access, helpful and friendly staff. Seemed well maintained. I would stay here again if the opportunity comes up.
Jul 24, 2017
Staff worked hard to give us a shaded site but We had requested 2shaded sites. When we got there sites had no hope of ever being shaded until late pm. Also we were not allowed to pick our sites but some sites were empty but were reserved (best sites).
Jul 24, 2017
I went to a convention in San Antonio and this KOA was fantastic. So Convienient and assessable... Thanks for being my home Away from Home!!
Jul 24, 2017
A pleasant stay, quiet, beautiful area.
Jul 24, 2017
Central location, friendly staff, clean facilities. We had a great time and would return again.
Jul 24, 2017
Easy as always. Nice clean place and friendly people! I have no reason to look for a different park to stay at when I work in San Antonio!
Jul 24, 2017
Wonderful stay! Everyone working was amazing! Only issue they advertise food wagon for breakfast but hasn't been open and not sure when again! Should take down so people don't plan for that!!!
Jul 24, 2017
Wonderful..thank you
Jul 24, 2017
Great campground with many amenities. Very friendly people. Clean and neat!
Jul 24, 2017
It was awful. This place discriminates against Big Dogs. No where on their website does it say this nor do they tell you when you arrive. We were forced to leave.. I highly recommend anyone with dogs not visit or stay here.. Their approach is very much non processional nor compassionate..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We welcome all sizes of dogs and especially big dogs! But not Pitbull breeds, the reason you were refunded and asked to leave. The Pitbull restriction is clearly stated on the reservation confirmation. We are sorry for the misunderstanding.
Jul 23, 2017
Great location. Website said shuttle, but it is a city bus, no shuttle. KOA gave away my sight, while we went out for day! Playground not ADA accessible, old 1950 set.
Jul 23, 2017
Spot given was not really for a 40 foot 5th wheel. They did accommodate by moving us, however there really is no room for your tow vehicle. Didn't care for Russell
Jul 23, 2017
The only thing we were very disappointed in was that the Chuck Wagon was not open. We had always had our breakfast there and did not come prepared for it to be closed.
Jul 23, 2017
This is a great park, and so close to downtown and everything else that we want to see and do in San Antonio. So peaceful! We hardly knew that we were in the city.
Jul 23, 2017
Excellent facilites. The staff was welcoming and accomdating at every turn. They were helpful with directions and transportation options to all the local attractions, and never once did I not feel as a welcomed guest.
Jul 23, 2017
Our stay was great. I loved the location and how close it was to the attractions of San Antonio. The K9 park is great for our dogs too.
Jul 23, 2017
I've never stayed at KOA in the 8 years we've been camping. What a great experience. We arrived after midnight and to our surprise an employee was there to help guide us in and make sure we were ok for the night. Very clean and very nice park. We will visit KOA again soon
Jul 22, 2017
Clean park, and large sites. Need to update kids playground. Great place to stay. Friendly and courteous staff. Have been staying here for about 30 years on vacations. Well done!
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Nice and Friendly, Would stay again
Jul 22, 2017
I have stayed at your KOA on several occasions. It's very peaceful. It is also dog friendly. The problem is that people do not pick up after there dogs. We spend most of our time outdoors and having to see dog poop in our camp is a bummer. Especially when kids are playing outside. People with dogs be more courtious.
Jul 22, 2017
Very accommodating!
Jul 21, 2017
My family and I really enjoyed the stay we will definitely come back. The only thing we had a problem was the wifi it was horrible 😢 but other than that everything was great
Jul 21, 2017
Perfect location for all of the things we had planned in San Antonio and in New Braunfels. We stayed a little over a week and all of the staff were awesome! The camp ground has a great playground, clean laundry room, ability to rent bikes & such, a nice pool, and even a duck pond. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and planned a return trip next month. 😀 As for WiFi service...it rarely worked
Jul 21, 2017
Not impressed with the wifi.
Jul 21, 2017
Excellent facility. Clean, great location. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 20, 2017
Absolutely great place--lots of amenities. Only issue I had was the non-secure wifi. A sorry person tried to get money from my bank acct--had to call bank & freeze even my business accts and change all passwords. The camp warned that it was a non-secure site--can you help them fix that where it could be secure? Other than that would absolutely recommend the campground 100%.
Jul 20, 2017
All was good. The shade trees was a real plus.
Jul 20, 2017
Great KOA! Had a great time. Grandkids loved the pool. Very clean restrooms and showers!!
Jul 20, 2017
The staff was very helpful, nice and informative. The bathrooms are very clean and maintained. The grounds are very diverse with sites accommodating RV's, trailers, tents and nice looking cabins. The pool is nice and clean, there's an 8 mi trail that runs along the back of the site. It's very close to many attractions and entertainment and my site neighbors were nice and respectful families.
Jul 19, 2017
Fantastic stay! Staff were friendly and helpful and the grounds were clean. I would stay here in the future.
Jul 19, 2017
A really nice place!
Jul 18, 2017
Wonderful campground with plenty of space and shade. It's obvious they take great care of the buildings and grounds as all of the trees were trimmed. The pool looked brand new along with the comfort station. I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 18, 2017
Over ran by kids. No one makes them mind and even worse when in pool. Only 1 pool in campground therfore no place for adults to just relax.
Jul 18, 2017
The staff is always friendly and willing to help! The park has always been in nice place to stay. Thanks to the team! Keep up the good work!!
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Great staff the young lady who had just moved from Alamogordo NM was very helpful and friendly- fulfilled my space request. Thank you and will be staying again.
Jul 18, 2017
Always stay at this particular KOA when we bring our RV to San Antonio, TX. Employees are very friendly and helpful, very clean, and security is great.
Jul 18, 2017
excellent as always
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Clean, convienient, entertaining and fun!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award