San Antonio KOA

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 23, 2014
Very friendly staff & clean facility. Will continue to visit every year.
Jun 23, 2014
Enjoyed our three nights. Nice, clean, convenient!
Jun 23, 2014
All staff was extremely helpful and nice. The only reason I would not give our stay the five stars is the restrooms. They were extremely dirty even after they were somewhat cleaned they were really not very clean.
Jun 23, 2014
Very friendly, helpful staff. Secure, level pull through sites at the A, B & C loops. Further towards the creek need some attention. Over all, typical of good KOA campgrounds.
Jun 22, 2014
Excellent location to visit San Antonio. Bus stop across the street from park. Good Biking/walking trail adjacent to park. Facilities very good & clean.
Jun 21, 2014
Very clean and organized campground. We had a great time. My son and family visited. My granddaughter had good time.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Great Campground. Beautiful setting with lots of trees. Would go back anytime.
Jun 19, 2014
Had a awesome time bikes were really fun pool very relaxing movie night was perfect and restrooms very clean and convenient for a baby and air conditioned!
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Very comfortable. We were place in a very good spot. The campgrounds were very clean and so were your bathrooms. The "air station" was a great feature. My only complain was that the office ran out of ice on one of the hottest day there.
Jun 18, 2014
Grounds Maintenance were around all day. Trash cans were checked several times a day. The bathrooms and showers were cleaned several times a day. In general everyone working their seemed to take personal ownership of the park. It was a truly great camping experience!
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
We very much enjoyed it. Will definitely be staying there any time we're in San Antonio.
Jun 18, 2014
restrooms has a rare oder coming from the sewer,restroom are very clean. we went for medical reasons and needed to check in at 10:00am just to drop off the trailer not even to hook it up and they wanted to charge us an extra10 dollars. not very friendly,we have been staying there for a while.thank you and will be staying there again. Elsa Sillas
Jun 17, 2014
One of the best KOA's I have visited!
Jun 16, 2014
Awesome park. Love the pool and your nightime guy (Russ I beleive) is fantastic. Felt like a community which is great
Jun 16, 2014
Fantastic campground! Was down for the week while my son was visiting for the summer. The staff was very friendly and helpful. A storm had come through downing branches, the staff was quick to clean up and remove any other branches that were damaged from the storm. I am already planning another visit there in July!
Jun 16, 2014
Employees very friendly, restrooms and showers extremely clean, real close to river walk, love the pool
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Great campground, site and very helpful staff. Family and I were there for a week and enjoyed it as always. We always refer our friends and family when they are visiting San Antonio.
Jun 16, 2014
With My Harley-Davidson I pulled my pop-up trailer into this KOA and was promptly taken care of. We had a nice site with shade, close to the bathroom/shower, water/electric. The bathrooms were clean, the pool was clean, and it was a nice stay. Yawl check it out.
Jun 16, 2014
SUPER
Jun 16, 2014
trees need to be trimmed for 10+ ft RVs
Jun 14, 2014
Very convenient to the activities around the river walk and Alamo. Quiet and clean.
Jun 14, 2014
staff was great
Jun 14, 2014
Campground was very clean, quiet and safe. Staff was helpful. We enjoyed our 4 day stay and if ever in area again will stay there.
Jun 14, 2014
We loved the site. It was great for our motorhome and our toad. The squirrels were so friendly and the trees were nice and the branches were high enough not to bother our coach. Close to the Riverwalk. A big bonus was the county bike path at the back of the Koa.
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Wonderfully friendly and efficient staff. Check-in was a breeze...less than 4 or 5 minutes and we were escorted to our slot.
Jun 11, 2014
The staff were wonderful people, always friendly and have a smile. The camp ground was clean, well kept, large sites and close to most everything. Of course,being able to order a pizza freshly made, delivered to your door was a great perk also. It is near some industries, but that in no way affects the KOA site,we even extended our stay because there was so much to do. Would definately recommend.
Jun 11, 2014
Grounds were well kept. We were escorted to our site. When we discovered that site wasn't big enough for our trailer, we were told to big any one we wanted. Liked the security gates.
Jun 10, 2014
We really liked mike. Our site was not great a1. We asked the young lady for shade and we got full sun. Mike helped us to select another site c6 which was shady. Bus was great.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Nice KOA! Added recycling and a doggie Park since our last visit. We'll be back when coming through San Antonio . Thanks
Jun 10, 2014
We stayed 5 nights and had a very pleasant experience. Tourist attractions only 5 miles from KOA.
Jun 10, 2014
I request not to be next to a light. I was placed so close to the light pole that I could not put out my awning because it would hit the light pole. I did enjoy most staff, some we're not so friendly, just all business. The laundry was nice and I enjoyed the pizza convenience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize that you didn't have that much space. Moving forward, please let us know right away if that occurs again, so we can move you quickly into something more comfortable.
Jun 08, 2014
Love the sites along the pond-plenty of shade and space to hang out. the staff is courteous and helpful. They are constantly cleaning to keep the place impeccable. I love the fact that the KOA is on the bus line which affords a quick ride into the heart of town. I will definitely go back.
Jun 07, 2014
We loved this campground. The breakfast was awesome, and my children loved the playground. Everyone was very friendly.
Jun 07, 2014
Nice campground. Would be nice if you put the big rigs in wider spaces. Saw several u could have out us in rather than bunching us together in smaller space. Need to put some upgrades to sites
Jun 06, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at San Antonio KOA. The grounds are very well kept and the staff is polite, professional and friendly. We wish to thank Ashley for her superior customer service.
Jun 05, 2014
We came down for a couple days since I had always wanted to visit San Antonio and we were already up outside of Austin for a friends daughters graduation. The grounds are clean and I enjoyed our spot by the trail. We took the city bus into town our first day there and while convenient, the neighborhoods it passes through were not to great. Other than that it is a nice place. We will come back.
Jun 05, 2014
My only issue was the wifi was not strong enough for me to work while there. I teach online university courses and my courserooms would not open due to the poor signal.
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Very disappointed in this campground. Very unfriendly! Where we camped the bathrooms were locked and the bathrooms that were open had a terible smell. :(

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I will address this issue moving forward. We appreciate your response so we can make our campground enjoyable.
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.