San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 16, 2016
Had a great time!!Everything was clean and the pool was great A+++++++
Jun 15, 2016
Really nice campground with easy access to San Antonio and I10.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Extremely clean bath/showers. Big park but very nice & private. Friendly helpful staff. Chuck wagon is a great feature. Kids loved pool & pedal cars (lot of work, but fun). Outside of campground not the greatest, but inside you couldn't tell, felt safe/secluded. Close to downtown attractions. Recommend eating at Good Time Charlie's Bar & Grill. We will be back & get a cabin for grandma to join!
Jun 14, 2016
Very convenient to San Antonio attractions. Clean, well appointed, helpful and courteous staff, great place all around We've camped here before and will do so again. We camp in a 37' bumper pull.
Jun 14, 2016
The site met our needs and a public transportation bus has a stop across the street to take you into the city. CHECK YOUR STOP with the bus driver, we were misled and spent over an hour riding on a bus to no where.
Jun 14, 2016
We love this campsite... Very clean, close to town, rv sites are nice. Only downfall I see is checkout time is too early.
Jun 14, 2016
Nice and quiet with lots of shade and great pool. Office personnel were very professional and accommodating.
Jun 14, 2016
The best KOA we have every stayed at. Clean, neat, and well organized. Check-in was easy, plenty of space to park when checking in, park is large with enough plenty of places to walk. You didn't feel shoe-horned in your space. The staff was very friendly! Over all-excellent!
Jun 14, 2016
Love the camp ground!
Jun 14, 2016
Friendly staff, kids loved the pool and grounds. I wish all KOA's would be this nice.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Nice clean, shady spot and quiet facility. Enjoyed the retro style playground and breakfast from the Chuck Wagon. Very easy access to attractions - Sea World, Riverwalk, Kiddie Acres and Children's Museum.
Jun 13, 2016
Quiet, nice friendly personnel, great bath house, tour pickup was fabulous
Jun 13, 2016
Very clean, and beautiful campground. Friendly staff. Convenient location. Great place to stay.
Jun 13, 2016
The older gentleman, security guard on the night shift.. He was so amazing and extremely sweet. We didnt have reservations, but he made sure we had a place to sleep. It was around 11pm when we rolled in, with 3 little boys and we had traveled straight thru from Vegas. Mov8bg to Houston
Jun 12, 2016
KOA walked the walk when they talk the talk really nice folks place was clean even as construction was going on its KOA or the high way, I'm with KOA. First timers delight Thank you for a great time
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Nice spots, nice pool, nice place. Mosquitoes are bad though..need to spray
Jun 12, 2016
Top shelf place. City bus to river walk stops out front.
Jun 12, 2016
This KOA campground is the best we have stayed at during our recent vacation.
Jun 12, 2016
We arrived late with no reservations and someone was there and was so polite and fixed us right up.
Jun 11, 2016
Great facilities! Well maintained and lots of extra "little" makes this a great campground; pool, pizza, pedal carts, playground and more. We would definitely use this campground again!
Jun 11, 2016
Loved the pedal cars and the chuck wagon breakfast was great!
Jun 11, 2016
We are new RVers this year. We really liked this park. It was close to downtown where we needed to be for our granddaughter's graduation. I especially liked the asphalt roads for my early morning walk/jogs. Everyone was very nice!
Jun 11, 2016
It was great, beautiful park. Wi-Fi a little spotty when trying to work but usually is at all campgrounds. Only bad thing, when we were trying to dumb our tanks the septic tank kept overflowing and it took about an hour and a half of not longer to empty. And we were there 2 nights and used hardly any water but to take quick showers.
Jun 11, 2016
Best of 6 Koas we have stayed.
Jun 10, 2016
Some problems with electricity but was able to move to another site. Very friendly and helpful people there.
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
This was the nicest KOA we've ever stayed at.
Jun 09, 2016
I have stayed at this KOA about 30 times, Great KOA, Great Location.
Jun 09, 2016
30 amp breaker was going bad and tripped at 2:00 am. Switched to 20 amp. WiFi is weak during peak hrs. Otherwise, no problems.
Jun 08, 2016
Big trees shade the spaces of this clean, quiet park.
Jun 08, 2016
Of All The KOAs that we have stayed this one is the best one. Congratulations you are doing a great job. Oh the Pizza is excellent
Jun 08, 2016
The showers could be improved. Mats would be nice.
Jun 08, 2016
Great stay. Friendly and eager to make our stay a pleasant one.
Jun 07, 2016
Nicest KOA we ever visited!
Jun 07, 2016
Clean & friendly. Close in to City Center.
Jun 07, 2016
Our site was to small for a 43 foot motor home. However the park was clean and quiet.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
We loved our stay... The one and only thing we would like to see changed is that the full hooks are really close to one another and your neighbors sewage is beside your picnic table... we moved ours but still to close...friendly staff ...felt safe...stayed 7 days... would recommend to others!
Jun 06, 2016
We stayed here on Memorial weekend. It was our first KOA stay, and it was a great first experience. The staff was very professional and helpful. This KOA park was more than we expected. We can't wait to stay here again.......👍🏽
Jun 06, 2016
Staff was extremely helpful. Easy to find off the highway.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Very accommodating.
Jun 05, 2016
The staff young woman was very helpful to choose the best site for me.
Jun 05, 2016
We loved the KOA San Antonio, the only downfall was the pool water was green..it seemed to be off balance.
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
I love the staff. They are always willing to help with a smile on their face. It is always clean and quiet, great place to stay😊
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award