San Antonio KOA

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 14, 2015
Great
Jul 14, 2015
We had a wonderful time. I felt safe, it was convenient to take the bus to and from town and the staff was friendly and helpful. We are looking forward to having many more adventures at KOA campsites.
Jul 14, 2015
Everything was very good except for WiFi / Internet access was poor.
Jul 14, 2015
We will be back!!
Jul 14, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA many times over the years, and it just keeps getting better. The trail and the pool are great additions.
Jul 14, 2015
Convenient, Clean, and friendly. We loved the pool and the option of having breakfast at the campground.
Jul 14, 2015
Stay was great. My husband was at Brooke Army medical center. The only problem we has was one evening about 7:30 pm. We wanted to order a pizza and Russ refused to make it for us. We had been at the hospital all day and didn't want to go back out to eat.
Jul 13, 2015
Pool was a little cloudy wh3n we were there. Otherwise good.
Jul 13, 2015
Only complaint is laundromat had no change machine
Jul 13, 2015
This campground met and exceeded all our expectations.
Jul 13, 2015
Even though I made my reservation weeks in advance I did not get anywhere close to the spot I wanted to be. The place they put me was too narrow and I had a hard time exiting. The site I wanted was vacant for at least 2 of the days of my stay. I don't get it. At first I was angry but then I decided to relax and enjoy my stay. We are not new customers. We've been coming to KOA San Antonio at
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Nice enough. A country feel in the middle of a city. Quiet. Peaceful and feels safe.
Jul 13, 2015
they were very helpful and polite . FRANK
Jul 13, 2015
Love this campground. Have stayed there many times since I was a kid in '68. It was crowded this week. I think you need to re-activate/renovate one of the old shower buildings that were taken out by the '98 flood. All bathrooms were packed this weekend. Build more showers!
Jul 11, 2015
This KOA was nice and lots of activities on site, however the RV sites were very close to each other. Staff was great! Will definitely stay here again.
Jul 11, 2015
Great location for downtown and hill country activities. Campground was shady with good facilities and staff.
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Great campground lots of shade makes you feel like if you were out in the woods yet close to the city
Jul 10, 2015
Upon entering the campgrounds, we were we greeted by an employee who immediately told us of thefts on the property and recommended we lock up our bikes, truck, and anything valuable. This was very unsettling, since we had already noticed the part of town the KOA is located in. Once in the park, we had a positive experience. The kids enjoyed the playground, and pool. Dog enjoyed the dog park.
Jul 10, 2015
One of the nicest pools we have seen anywhere. Almost a resort class pool.
Jul 10, 2015
Nice grounds close to downtown. Felt very safe there. Nice pool and bathrooms.
Jul 10, 2015
Nice site, all utilities worked, nice pool and the office staff was always friendly and helpful. Having the public transportation stop right outside the front gate was a big plus and we used it. If we are back in this area again we will be staying here again.
Jul 09, 2015
This was one of the nicest campsites we've stayed at! The site was immaculate, staff was extremely friendly and it was located in a quiet area with easy freeway and downtown access. The camp store and pool were awesome and the weekend breakfast menu was delicious. Most sites had large trees for shade and the campground had a security gate. Awesome facility! We'll be back!
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
No internet for my apple computer, WHICH WAS WHY I CHOOSE KOA. AND no hot water in the showers on the left side where I was parked. Ouch... Other than that, everything was perfect.
Jul 08, 2015
Love the people,courteous,kind,knowledgeable.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Very clean, family oriented park. Staff is friendly and goes above & beyond to ensure you have an enjoyable experience! Will definitely return.
Jul 07, 2015
Second visit to this KOA. Convenient, clean, and the people are very nice. Bus service to downtown at the entrance to the KOA. Doesn't get much easier than that.
Jul 07, 2015
campground is clean, people are friendly. Was the nicest we have been to so far. It was nice to take the bus to the river walk instead of the truck. Had a great stay. Thank You
Jul 06, 2015
Very good
Jul 06, 2015
Great park. The pool was very nice, the staff was excellent. They cooked a free lunch for the 4th of July (hot dog chips, and drink) and many other activities for the weekend. Two food vendors were on site. Again, a great place to stay.
Jul 06, 2015
Staff was very friendly & helpful. Best KOA experience we have had. Grounds & amenities were very clean & well maintained.
Jul 06, 2015
Great place, would be even better if the wifi worked
Jul 06, 2015
Awesome! A staff member was very helpful since we forgot to take extra blocks to jack up our fifth wheel, he let us borrow some and brought them to our trailer!!!! All the staff is very courteous and especially love to see Roger and look forward to speaking to him he is always so friendly and witty!! Great campsite!
Jul 06, 2015
Very nice clean park. Was very satisfied. I stayed in a site with out sewer and I thought we were a little close together but I know next time to get a site with sewer. They appear much bigger. Over all very pleased with grounds and staff.
Jul 06, 2015
Staff very friendly. Restrooms and showers clean. Water pressure in showers a bit low, but doable. A little noisy from the nearby trucking companies. Very clean park. Pool area very nice and clean.
Jul 06, 2015
Great koa
Jul 06, 2015
We had a great stay in San Antonio. Everyone at this location is lovely. They all seem to like their jobs and are very helpful. We especially liked Russ. He's the kind of guy who comes across as being able to handle any situation with grace and authority. Our child enjoyed the many activities provided. We will be back.
Jul 06, 2015
Our first time staying at a KOA site, and we absolutely loved it, this particular site min away from downtown San Antonio was perfect, the park was clean, secure, and had all the amenities we could want.. The kids loved the pool and park .. Plenty to do for all..
Jul 06, 2015
We have stayed at your park numerous times, and will stay there numerous times in the future!!! Congrats on your recent award also!!!!!!!
Jul 06, 2015
Great welcome - attractive sites- clean convenient restrooms
Jul 06, 2015
No
Jul 05, 2015
Great staff, friendly and professional. Clean and very nice facilities. Nothing to complain about. Thanks, I will be back with my family.
Jul 04, 2015
Awesome....wish we could've stayed longer, but we'll be back!
Jul 04, 2015
WiFi needs some work we weren't able to get on it at all, but staff was great and place is super clean. We will definitely be back.
Jul 04, 2015
This campground was nice and clean and the staff were very friendly.
Jul 03, 2015
Clean, comfortable, friendly, easy access, quiet, great pool
Jul 03, 2015
Joyed the amenities

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.