San Antonio KOA

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 07, 2014
We always stay here on our yearly coast to coast runs and this is always a great stop.
Sep 06, 2014
The staff was wonderful. Loved the Chuck Wagon. Couldn't have been better.
Sep 06, 2014
A great place to stay! EZpull throughs and a great way to visit the river walk!
Sep 05, 2014
Good location close to down town. Poor roads leading to KOA although close to interstate. Very poor wifi.
Sep 05, 2014
really lovend the location as away from downtown but not too far! had a wonderful tour of the city arranged by the camp...
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Wifi spotty, but great campground
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Awesome.!!!.Family really enjoyed the Labor Day weekend. It's convenient to everywhere. We always stay at this KOA, and will continue to in the future.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
You were accommodating in placing us close to friends. The campsite and restrooms were clean. The Chuck Wagon food was good. The personnel were friendly and great to work with us on problems.
Sep 02, 2014
Our neighbors let their dog unleashed and I kept having to clean up after it. Wasn't happy about that.
Sep 02, 2014
Very nice, could not get wi-fi. other than than it was great Thanks
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
It was very good
Sep 01, 2014
This is a great campground. Close to downtown. It is in an industrial area but the campground is gated and staffed. I felt very safe. I would recommend to anyone that wanted to be close to the downtown San Antonio area.
Sep 01, 2014
We ha a lot of fun , reall enjoyed our selfs.
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
my stay was great I had an ant problem but the staff came and sprayed for the ants right away
Aug 29, 2014
Great campground for being in San Antonio city limits, with lots of trees and a walking/bike path that runs along the edge of the camping area. Very nice place, but can be fairly pricey to stay on the weekends, even with a Rewards Kard.
Aug 28, 2014
As always KOA lived up to my expectations, delightful stay.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Nice restrooms, weak Wifi signal at our site, do not understand why they assigned us a site next to another camper when there were so many sites empty. I like my privacy whenever possible.
Aug 27, 2014
clean bath rooms & quite sites
Aug 25, 2014
We stayed in a back in site up near the pond and the general store. The location was perfect for us. We rode on the bike trail and swam in the pool. This is a very clean peaceful place to get away for a few days. Thanks.
Aug 25, 2014
shady and very well maintained
Aug 24, 2014
Russ is great!
Aug 24, 2014
Great campground...nice clean, cool pool. Russ is awesome!
Aug 24, 2014
One of the cleanest and best run campsite I've been to. Friendly staff that are always willing to help.
Aug 24, 2014
decent WiFi, allowed flexible pool hours.
Aug 23, 2014
GREAT STAFF AND MANAGEMENT BRAVO ZULU
Aug 23, 2014
Internet signal in site E10 was not consistent and sometimes could not be used.
Aug 23, 2014
Nothing special about this KOA, very ordinary.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
surprisingly secure for surrounding area. very nice pool
Aug 21, 2014
We had a very good time during our stay. Very nice and clean park also the new swimming pool was great. The staff was great also.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
very, very nice facility.
Aug 19, 2014
Great place, loved the chuck wagon, excellent bike park.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Very nice and clean rv park, nice walking path and great pool!!!! Will defiantly stay there again!!!
Aug 19, 2014
My family has been staying at this campground for 25+ years and will probably continue to stay here, however, the prices are getting out of our price range and I resent having to pay for an additional full day if I what to leave a bit later than 11:00am which I have had to do the last two visits.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our rates are competitive with RV campgrounds to our caliber. We do extended a grace period till noon, for check outs, and try to work with every guest depending on their situation.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Clean great price and friendly customer service will come back
Aug 18, 2014
Good place to stay. Public transportation available right across the street. Frequent service to and from downtown. Only $1.10 each way.
Aug 18, 2014
Everyone was Great. Except the girl with the dog who brought it over to my grass to let it Poop/P. There needs to be stronger policies on animal owners and their lack for other campers. She was very rude.
Aug 18, 2014
We love your park. This is our second visit. We will definitely be back. Our only complaint this time was that our wifi signal was very very weak at our site. Other than that we loved how clean the pool and bathroom facilities were. Thanks!
Aug 17, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.