San Antonio KOA

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 23, 2014
We paid for a premium site thinking it would be larger/longer. Did not have room for our pull vehicle. Our r/v is only 28' long.
May 23, 2014
Very nice sites. Laundry spotless. Staff friendly and helpful. But the squirrels drove my dog crazy. Ha ha.
May 22, 2014
My stay in San Antonio was wonderful. The people who worked there were polite and very,very helpful. I hope in the future to be able to return there. They made my vacation even better. Thank you.
May 21, 2014
We had a great time at this KOA. Great people work there and made our stay enjoyable.
May 21, 2014
We just wanted to "get away" and stay at KOA San Antonio for a while.Outside of the big rain we got on Monday night, the remainer of the week was very good.
May 21, 2014
Very nice park. Would like the store to be open a little later. 6:00 p.m. seems pretty early. Otherwise very good.
May 20, 2014
Great place to stay. People were nice, helpful with bus info and lots of neat stuff in the store. Loved the chuck wagon for breakfast.
May 20, 2014
Beautiful campground with a great pool, and nice clean bathrooms. The gate makes you feel secure. The bus stop out front is convenient to get to the Alamo and River walk. There is a paved bike and walking path next to the campground.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Very enjoyable nice quite park excellent KOA
May 19, 2014
Très beau site. Propre, acceuillant. À proximité des transports en commun.
May 19, 2014
Great staff.Huge campground with nice big sites.
May 18, 2014
Great location near downtown San Antonio and gorgeous park along Salado Creek. A definite "find."
May 17, 2014
This is a beautiful park with a friendly, helpful staff. I always look forward to return visits (I've been camping here nearly 30 yrs!)
May 17, 2014
The river walk was super and also the KOA. the staff was very helpful. The trail along side the KOA was great and was a big surprise.
May 17, 2014
May 16, 2014
Very good,only complaint someone stole my towel at swimming pool
May 16, 2014
As always a great place to stay
May 15, 2014
May 14, 2014
Great campground, friendly employees. Great place to stay if you don't want to take your vehicle into San Antonio, city bus transportation was great.
May 14, 2014
May 14, 2014
They are working hard to get it perfect
May 14, 2014
May 14, 2014
May 13, 2014
This was not the first time that we have stayed here nor will it be the last. Your staff is one of the nicest any where. They always have the "what can I do to help you" attitude. We generally go to SA about 2 to 3 times a year and always stay with KOA.
May 13, 2014
We always stay at the Alamo KOA when we come to San Antonio. Our stay there is always pleasant. This trip we stayed in site D08. It flooded but they delivered 2 loads of rock promptly so that we were able to get out the door of our camper. We will stay at the Alamo KOA when we return to San Antonio for the Sheriff's Convention in July, 2014.
May 13, 2014
Nice Facilty
May 13, 2014
The park was clean, safe and the staff friendly. Close to Riverwalk. However, if you have long haired or wire haired dogs, the grass burs made for a difficult stay. We couldn't get them all out of their fur, then they got in carpet of RV. If you have no pets, I recommend the park. If you have pets, plan accordingly. Hopefully they can get the grass situation under control We would love to go back.
May 13, 2014
Great stay with no issues.
May 13, 2014
Always a nice weekend getaway
May 13, 2014
Great stay
May 13, 2014
good job
May 13, 2014
May 12, 2014
It was great! The campground was very clean and quiet. All employees were very friendly and helpful. We will be back and will surely tell our friends. Thank you!!
May 12, 2014
Well maintained and clean. New pool is very nice. Employees friendly and helpful. Keep up the good work!
May 12, 2014
Loved it. Ten minutes from Alamo by car. Only complaint was the cocklespurs. We had to spend 15 minutes combing them out of our dogs after every walk. That's Texas hill country though.
May 11, 2014
I am not a KOA fan but this campground was Great! Nice spacing between sites on very large property with lots of trees. Very clean with minimal road noise. Would definately stay here again.
May 11, 2014
May 11, 2014
Clean, quiet, we enjoyed the stay
May 11, 2014
May 11, 2014
May 10, 2014
Best KOA we have seen. Nice clean campground. Great staff. Close to exciting San Antonio.
May 10, 2014
May 10, 2014
May 10, 2014
Good location to Alamo and River Walk, Adequate facilities
May 10, 2014
May 10, 2014
May 09, 2014
This KOA is a great facility from the shade trees to the pizza to the cleanliness of the campground restrooms . We are already planning another stay at the campground.
May 09, 2014
May 09, 2014
We always enjoy our visits to the Alamo KOA San Antonio. We always stay when traveling to San Antonio.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.