San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 22, 2017
Very accommodating!
Jul 21, 2017
My family and I really enjoyed the stay we will definitely come back. The only thing we had a problem was the wifi it was horrible 😢 but other than that everything was great
Jul 21, 2017
Perfect location for all of the things we had planned in San Antonio and in New Braunfels. We stayed a little over a week and all of the staff were awesome! The camp ground has a great playground, clean laundry room, ability to rent bikes & such, a nice pool, and even a duck pond. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and planned a return trip next month. 😀 As for WiFi service...it rarely worked
Jul 21, 2017
Not impressed with the wifi.
Jul 21, 2017
Excellent facility. Clean, great location. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 20, 2017
Absolutely great place--lots of amenities. Only issue I had was the non-secure wifi. A sorry person tried to get money from my bank acct--had to call bank & freeze even my business accts and change all passwords. The camp warned that it was a non-secure site--can you help them fix that where it could be secure? Other than that would absolutely recommend the campground 100%.
Jul 20, 2017
All was good. The shade trees was a real plus.
Jul 20, 2017
Great KOA! Had a great time. Grandkids loved the pool. Very clean restrooms and showers!!
Jul 20, 2017
The staff was very helpful, nice and informative. The bathrooms are very clean and maintained. The grounds are very diverse with sites accommodating RV's, trailers, tents and nice looking cabins. The pool is nice and clean, there's an 8 mi trail that runs along the back of the site. It's very close to many attractions and entertainment and my site neighbors were nice and respectful families.
Jul 19, 2017
Fantastic stay! Staff were friendly and helpful and the grounds were clean. I would stay here in the future.
Jul 19, 2017
A really nice place!
Jul 18, 2017
Wonderful campground with plenty of space and shade. It's obvious they take great care of the buildings and grounds as all of the trees were trimmed. The pool looked brand new along with the comfort station. I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 18, 2017
Over ran by kids. No one makes them mind and even worse when in pool. Only 1 pool in campground therfore no place for adults to just relax.
Jul 18, 2017
The staff is always friendly and willing to help! The park has always been in nice place to stay. Thanks to the team! Keep up the good work!!
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Great staff the young lady who had just moved from Alamogordo NM was very helpful and friendly- fulfilled my space request. Thank you and will be staying again.
Jul 18, 2017
Always stay at this particular KOA when we bring our RV to San Antonio, TX. Employees are very friendly and helpful, very clean, and security is great.
Jul 18, 2017
excellent as always
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Clean, convienient, entertaining and fun!
Jul 18, 2017
Enjoyed our stay here. Staff is great also.
Jul 18, 2017
The pizza idea is the GREATEST!
Jul 18, 2017
Nice and friendly staff, they accommodated us even though we checked in last minute. The only area for improvement is that there were a lot of thorns on the floor from the trees there, it seems like they trim the trees but some branches stay in the site and they were very spikey, my daughter got one through her sandal as soon as she stepped out of the RV.
Jul 18, 2017
Staff was very nice and helpful! Very clean facility!
Jul 18, 2017
Large campgrounds with a wooded area and pool. Very helpful employee's during arrival and a guid to our spot.
Jul 18, 2017
Perfectly convenient location to San Antonio destinations. Friendly people, who obviously care about their campers.
Jul 17, 2017
Wonderful bathrooms with warm showers! Great access to bike trails & clean, well maintained campground.
Jul 17, 2017
The staff was awesome and very accommodating. Great place to stay.
Jul 17, 2017
Great staff - they are very friendly. This is a great place to stay.
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice grounds, clean, taken care of, and very accommodating staff. Would recommend, and will stay there again.
Jul 17, 2017
First time going there it was great place to stay friendly environment would recommend to stay there.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
We had a great time!! Staff were friendly. Amenities were beyond expected. Loved the pond and bike trail!
Jul 16, 2017
Amazing camp grounds, lots of shade, beautiful clean pool, great store with pizza shop, and best of all a fishing lake. What more can you ask for, thank you KOA SA! Your site should be a example of what all KOA should be like.
Jul 16, 2017
I stayed here for a number of years and then had a bad experience and didn't stay here for the last 4 years when I was in SA. I don't know why they advertise wifi when it hardly ever works and when it does the signal is very poor. Since I needed internet for work it just doesn't make since for me to stay someplace with unreliable wifi.
Jul 16, 2017
Internet access was crappy. Had to be relocated from assigned site due to encroachment by neighbor's huge dog pen. New site was OK though. Easy in and out access.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Very friendly staff, very clean, convenient
Jul 15, 2017
KOA's are old and have not seen much updating with small pad areas and small to non-existent patios. However this particular KOA did an excellent job keeping the trees trimmed at a height of 13' as we encounter way too many rv parks that do not appear to understand the height requirements of a large class A motorcoach.
Jul 15, 2017
great location...used the city bus to get to Downtown and it's close to mayor highways as well.
Jul 15, 2017
Using the pool was un-kept.People were eating food and leaving bones next to the pool on the floor. People drinking glass beer bottles in pool area, and inside the pool. The pool rules were not obeyed. The staff were rude did not help in find my location. Could not rent go-karts (peddle)the staff were to busy in helping us with the equipment. One of the wort KOA We have stayed at.
Jul 15, 2017
We've been coming here since 1984 as we travel back and forth across the country. I love the constant improvements. We evacuated from several Gulf Coast hurricanes and stayed here.
Jul 15, 2017
The staff was amazing, the campground have lots of shade and grass for kiddos to play, a great pool and was very clean! Incredibly pleased and will definitely return!
Jul 15, 2017
Great pool and bike path also good to have bus service
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Clean site very friendly
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Very friendly staff. Very peaceful invierment.
Jul 12, 2017
Outstanding as usual
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award