San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 06, 2016
The quiet beauty of the park, the easy access to the Solada Greenway trail, easy access to public transportation and the staff made this stay perfect.
Apr 06, 2016
Koa is beautiful, but I do have a complaint, we were in site W64 and was charged for full hook ups, after we were set up the cable did not work. I called the office, was informed that site didnt have cable. I questioned why we were not told at checkin. She wasnt sure why... I asked for a discount, was told all that could be done was move sites.??? major pain to move sites, so we didnt.
Apr 06, 2016
Great campground
Apr 06, 2016
We felt really spoiled! We usually camp in parks (both national and state) but wanting to visit San Antonio required using the Alamo KOA. We're glad we did. The convenient bus, the excellent facilities, the ability to get pizza delivered. Most of all the wonderful staff, a true reflection of an owner operated business. Don't hesitate to stay here.
Apr 06, 2016
Apr 06, 2016
Too close to railroad tracks. We could hear the trains all night long.
Apr 06, 2016
People were wonderful very clean
Apr 06, 2016
Noisy, dirty, spa closed.
Apr 06, 2016
Very pleasant and convenient to visiting San Antonio! Thank you
Apr 06, 2016
Exactly what we needed while visiting family in San Antonio. Great stay and great facilities.
Apr 05, 2016
Wonderful campground and always helpful.
Apr 05, 2016
Such easy access to downtown San Antonio! Safety precautions excellent. Enjoyed our stay. Thank You
Apr 05, 2016
Beautiful pool, clean bathrooms, great location. Called ahead to get my stay extended by a day, and miscommunication resulted in someone else being put on our site while we were gone. They were able to accommodate us, but it was very inconvenient to have to deal with considering we had small children up late, and also had to go collect our things from our prior campsite.
Apr 05, 2016
Beautiful place. Clean and staff very helpful and friendly. The shower stalls need bars for handicapped people. VERY loud music on the weekends should not be allowed. Not all campers enjoy living in a concert stage.
Apr 05, 2016
It was wonderful, very clean.
Apr 05, 2016
all staff were extremely pleasant and helpful we are here for a Open Range Rally and will be here for another almost two weeks we are excited about that and our facilities
Apr 04, 2016
All good. A little far from the city. We used the Uber car service, but bus service available if you have the time and exact change.
Apr 04, 2016
We have always enjoyed staying there
Apr 04, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean facilities and grounds.
Apr 04, 2016
Nice
Apr 04, 2016
No full hook ups and difficulty finding our reservations....noisy road traffic and railroad noise.
Apr 04, 2016
Easy access in and out for big rigs. Clean and well kept
Apr 03, 2016
Beautiful large campground, love that they sell pizza on site :)
Apr 03, 2016
Pet friendly! Courteous staff. Conveniently located to the Alamo and Riverwalk.
Apr 03, 2016
Russ checked us in and was full of great info! Loved talking with him! Thanks San Antonio! Loved your city!
Apr 02, 2016
Apr 02, 2016
Good location Well kept facilities Nice pool. Overall I highly recommend it. Being on a creek with a path in the woods is quite a treat in the city
Apr 02, 2016
Good sites, friendly staff and close to many things. Diamond in the middle of an industrial area but still quiet
Apr 02, 2016
We always have a very enjoyable time and fun. Feel very secure and it's kept cleaned. Friendly staff.
Apr 02, 2016
Bon accueil. Installation très propre. Site bien au niveau.
Apr 02, 2016
We have stayed here twice and have enjoyed our stay both times.
Apr 02, 2016
We have stayed here several times for 5 weeks at a time. This is like our home in San Antonio. If you ever need a manager let me know. You have a great team!
Apr 02, 2016
This was are second time here . Fantastic staff, park, location, amenities. So glad that you're going to do the lake area and utilize it for campers enjoyment. See you again next year.
Apr 01, 2016
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The restrooms were clean and tidy. Our camping spot had everything we needed.
Apr 01, 2016
We found the staff very friendly and helpful. Our stay was awesome . Great spot to stay and see the sights , also the bike trail was awesome . It Ran by the edge of the park .
Apr 01, 2016
One of the best campgrounds ive visited! Friendly people and many extra amenities. Really enjoyed the locking gate at the front entrance.
Apr 01, 2016
Apr 01, 2016
Apr 01, 2016
Nice place to stay and relax. Friendly and helpful saff.
Mar 31, 2016
Clean, well organized, level sites, many activities for the family, and quiet.
Mar 31, 2016
Very very very noisey. Could not sleep for the train yard behind us working all night and motor cycles racing til 2 and 3 o'clock in morning.
Mar 30, 2016
Professional staff with a couple of exceptions. I especially appreciated Ashley and Larry. Thanks for having propane available at a reasonable price. I like how you serve a wide range of campers from motorhomes to tents. In my opinion some of the occupants of your sites are somewhat less than visually appealing. Install a clock in your laundry room. Thanks for recycling. Thank you.
Mar 30, 2016
Don't put adults without children across from playground
Mar 30, 2016
Great facilities and great location to surroundings
Mar 30, 2016
Very enjoyable,the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Mar 30, 2016
The staff were very helpful with whatever we asked-including scheduling a bus tour/
Mar 29, 2016
A five star accommodations for rv-ers Very friendly an helpful
Mar 29, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Well looked after and safe. Would stay there anytime one of the best parks that we stayed in in America so far.
Mar 29, 2016
Nice clean park, level spots,good 50 amp power. Clean laundry facilities, nice pool. Plenty for the grand kids to do. Close to down town. I will return when we go back to San Antonio. Thanks for a great stay.
Mar 29, 2016
Wonderful facility. Great staff. Loved our stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps