San Antonio KOA

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2015
Best staff ever!
Jul 26, 2015
We had a private shady spot
Jul 26, 2015
Another great stay in San Antonio
Jul 26, 2015
Lots of RV's and need more showers. Secure
Jul 25, 2015
Great staff!
Jul 24, 2015
Clean and well kept. Friendly and helpful staff
Jul 23, 2015
Only complaint was the placement of the adjacent RV's sewer hookup in my patio-you need to check that out-other than that-had a great stay.
Jul 23, 2015
I absolutely loved staying at this KOA!!!! The facilities were great. Bathrooms newly remodeled and always clean. The staff was always extremely helpful and always had a smile their face. They made me feel right at home! The nicest campground I have stayed at!
Jul 23, 2015
Very clean and very friendly!
Jul 23, 2015
Great Stay, Great Staff. very easy to work with! Will stay again!
Jul 22, 2015
Great campground and great location - along the 24 bus route and access to downtown. Lots of trees. Some washroom buildings are nicer than others, but overall nice. Wifi is sketchy.
Jul 22, 2015
we only stayed overnight but the office staff was very helpful in giving us directions to an event we wanted to attend and driving directions to our next stop .
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Staff was friendly, pool was awesome and stayed open till 9pm! sometimes later, camp sights were a little small but had plenty of them plus a nice patio with picnic table, even though we were right in the middle of such a big city we felt like we were out camping in the country, it was amazing.
Jul 22, 2015
This a great KOA, but it is beginning to show its age. Campsites need repairs to brick patios, painting of picnic tables, leveling of pads and watering of grass. The WiFi system is totally inadequate for business travelers and is almost completely unusable unless you are parked directly next to a hot spot. The staff is excellent!
Jul 22, 2015
love this KOA!
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean and well maintained.
Jul 21, 2015
One of the nicest campgrounds. Large laundry room. We enjoyed our stay very much. Not far from the Alamo and Riverwalk.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Very nice people. Well run park. Very comfortable except for the heat. We'll be back again.
Jul 21, 2015
Excellent stay, as always. We stay here frequently and the park is clean and well maintained. Best of all, they enforce the 10pm quiet time. The only thing that could be better is the wi-fi, which was almost non-existent during this stay. I hope they get it fixed soon. I will definitely return to this KOA, it's one of the best I've seen.
Jul 21, 2015
We were having trouble with the 50 amp breaker on the power supply pole. So we were using the 30 amp instead but we were tripping the breaker because of the heat. I went to the office and they sent help. My husband tried the 50 amp again and it worked. But instead of just leaving he insisted on replacing the breaker. He told my husband he would rather be safe than it go out again.
Jul 21, 2015
Beautiful place friendly staff
Jul 20, 2015
Excellent place to stay when seeing San Antonio. Wish we had known about transportation options before last day. Spotty internet.
Jul 20, 2015
very pleasant, although we could not get the cable to work. the pool and staff were enough to help with that matter.
Jul 20, 2015
Nice park, pool area over crowded & no parental supervision. Food trucks were a plus.
Jul 20, 2015
Awesome campground. Great staff!
Jul 20, 2015
Only issues were wifi was hit and miss and cable fuzzy, enjoyed stay.
Jul 20, 2015
The site, pool and grounds were so well maintained! Everyone was so helpful and nice. This is one of the nicest RV parks we have stayed in!
Jul 20, 2015
We had a great stay! Our parking space (we camp in a trailer) had great shade, and the kids loved the swimming pool and playground.
Jul 20, 2015
Spaces are easy to get in and out of. Very clean. Very Friendly.
Jul 19, 2015
Great park, friendly staff, lots of shade trees....wifi...not so good but loved the park. we were in D3. fantastic site.....
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Nice clean park but needs more for kids to do. Pool was nice but too small. Adults took over the pool with there drinks and hard for kids to swim
Jul 19, 2015
Great Shade frm pecan trees, jogging path along a creek, bus to downtown across the street. Only thing that could be improved is the WIFI, but we find that at most camp sites. awesome place otherwise
Jul 19, 2015
it was very good.
Jul 19, 2015
for being the 2015 Campground of the year, you would think that they could fix the WiFi so that it would work, very poor WiFi service and Manager / Staff does not know how to fix it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize about the wifi... we are currently updating our wifi adding 10 times more bandwith. This should help with our wifi issues. We appreciate your feedback.
Jul 18, 2015
Nice location, rv spaces a little to close.
Jul 18, 2015
Loved the campground. Only reason for 4 stars is wifi was not useable. Could get a weak signal outside near the office, but nothing anywhere else. Other than that, great vacation spot!!!
Jul 18, 2015
It was great!!!!
Jul 18, 2015
Campground was very well laid out, clean and enjoyable, with sufficient room on the sites. Pool was great as were the other amenities - breakfast & propane fill. Wonderful experience.
Jul 17, 2015
We have been coming to stay at the Alamo KOA for 30plus years. We love staying at the San Antonio RV park. We especially appreciate the KOA opening its doors to us when there has been a hurricane in the Gulf. We cannot thank them enough and it puts our minds at ease knowing their doors are open to us during hurricane season. THANK YOU SAN ANTONIO KOA
Jul 17, 2015
Really enjoyed stay, staff very helpful!
Jul 16, 2015
Very clean and friendly people. VERY courteous and helpful.I would love to live there.Lol
Jul 16, 2015
I've visited this campground since I was little. I really enjoy it. Each time o come I meet new people from all around the world. I have to say though I miss the outdoor movies & the arcade. Plus the paddle boats in the pond were pretty awesome.
Jul 16, 2015
I love this park, but I will avoid it in the future when the temperature may be over 95. By each afternoon, my meter showed the voltage was in the red and my AC blew fuses twice due to low voltage. I travel with cats and this is very dangerous. This is an old park and the wiring really needs updated. Otherwise, first class.
Jul 16, 2015
Very nice area, good and safe camping ground, clean facilities.
Jul 16, 2015
We are family of six including our two young kids and two doggies. The kids absolutely loved the playground. The dogs enjoyed the doggie park. We loved the showers. They even have private ones that look like nice hotel showers. They were cleaned all day long. We will never stay at state parks again. . It was our first experience with koa and i already booked us our next koa trip right away.
Jul 16, 2015
Great place to relax and make memories with the family

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.