San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 03, 2017
Clean, quiet, and reasonable.
Apr 03, 2017
Love the park but your wifi at the sites are totally unaceptable when comparing to the many KOA's we have been in. Full time RVers need to have good wifi at their campsites.
Apr 03, 2017
I had a bad experience with a couple of workers being rude to my husband about his service dog and rude to my kids about the cars they wanted to drive. I didn't understand because we came about two weeks ago and I absolutely loved it. Saturday was better with workers. Especially Kelly :)
Apr 02, 2017
Spent five days there, very nice and close to downtown
Apr 02, 2017
Friendly staff, clean, will definitely come again
Apr 02, 2017
Although we were there only overnight we were totally impressed..very friendly staff and helpful, clean grounds and beautiful venue. Looking forward to our stay on our return trip.
Apr 02, 2017
Everything fine
Apr 02, 2017
You need a full size dog run where dogs can really run. Other than that, well done
Apr 01, 2017
Your campground is very nice. Unfortunately located in an area marked by urban strife. Couldn't find a decent restaurant nearby to have a meal out. New cable system requires a proprietary converter to use it ??
Apr 01, 2017
Friendly staff, safe and secure, great pool, clean restrooms, sites are tight but they do a great job spreading folks out. Above ground fire rings would be a great service to have available. We will stay there again.
Apr 01, 2017
Clean, neat and very friendly staff. and it is the closest RV resort to the River walk. Very convenient with city bus service that we did not take advantage of. shoulda coulda! We've made this our stop in SA and have been here three times.
Apr 01, 2017
Everyone was very courteous and the grounds were well kept. Although the chuckwagon wasn't open everything was very enjoyable
Mar 31, 2017
Nice place and convenient to San Antonio attractions. Nice pool and playground. The manager did warn us of bike thefts so we kept the bikes locked at all times.
Mar 31, 2017
Great park loved walking trail and shuttle
Mar 31, 2017
Wonderful campground, friendly and helpful people very clean campground easy to get on bus and go to river walk instead of driving
Mar 30, 2017
With the bus stop across the street it was very easy to get downtown. Very nice bathrooms and facilities.
Mar 30, 2017
Sites are kinda close to each other. Facility is very clean. Biggest advantage is being on bus line to get to/from downtown San Antonio.
Mar 30, 2017
Mar 30, 2017
Very nice park. Info on catching the bus, etc was super helpful for us older folks. We would stay there again.
Mar 30, 2017
The park itself is very nice and upkept. The reason for the lower rating is because the counter staff didn't seem to be too friendly. However the biggest reason is because the campsite for my trailer was very narrow and small also because they do not provide a fire ring and at no point was I told about this until I drove half way across the country and got there then had to leave and go buy 1
Mar 30, 2017
Nice employees, nice store, need more flowers for natural beauty.
Mar 29, 2017
Best KOA I've ever seen!
Mar 29, 2017
Very clean and secure.
Mar 29, 2017
stayed one night used laundry and showers both very clean, clean site check in very easy
Mar 29, 2017
The water pressure could have been a little better in the shower.
Mar 29, 2017
Wonderful campground and surroundings! Thanks. One suggestion -- PLEASE start Recycling program!
Mar 29, 2017
very good only problem we had neighbor got up at 3 AM to pull out and woke us
Mar 28, 2017
Nice campground and the bus system is very convenient for getting in and out of the city.
Mar 28, 2017
A lot of sites are quite narrow, so check ahead when booking and ensure they can get you into one wide enough for your slides! The staff are first class!
Mar 28, 2017
Great weekend, wish we could have stayed longer. We will be back.
Mar 28, 2017
Really friendly and great staff. We felt safe and relaxed. Clean facilities. Like home on the road.
Mar 28, 2017
We have stayed w San Antone KOA many times and it has always been an enjoyable experience. Very helpful staff, a clean park, many activities.
Mar 28, 2017
Prefect amenities, clean, great pool and near downtown... JUST PERFECT
Mar 28, 2017
the Campground is well maintained and situated about 30Min. Bus ride from down town. The Bus stop is in front of the Campground.
Mar 27, 2017
Nice, Clean, friendly, enjoyed our stay very much, will be back soon. Thanks
Mar 27, 2017
This is one of the best KOA's in the country (if not THE best). From check-in to departure we enjoyed their professional but friendly staff, a beautiful and perfectly maintained facility, great location, and affordable prices. No detail at this KOA is overlooked and it shows.
Mar 27, 2017
Very attractive grounds. Attendants were courteous and quick to respond to requests.
Mar 27, 2017
The park was amazing, I will be staying at this KOA in San Antonio again.
Mar 27, 2017
Attendants were very helpful helping us to get the days we needed.
Mar 27, 2017
Ours was a spur of the moment stay, a friend had suggested your site for the trails. Wow great trails and site (almost a little slice of heaven in a big city) extremely friendly staff and all around great experience.
Mar 27, 2017
internet speed very slow.
Mar 26, 2017
Nice and friendly place.
Mar 26, 2017
Quiet, Clean, Friendly.
Mar 26, 2017
Stayed a month. A nice campground adjacent to a city walking path. Easy city bus ride into town. Staff were very helpful
Mar 26, 2017
Mar 26, 2017
Very nice place to stay, wish I had more time. Would stay there again.
Mar 26, 2017
people were great and very helpful facilities were very clean. easy commute to downtown via bus
Mar 26, 2017
This was our first time at your facility and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Thanks
Mar 26, 2017
Prettiest pool I've seen at a campground; large pond, shade trees, and bike trail along creek were also great! To
Mar 25, 2017
The campground was clean, bathrooms and showers were very nice, it was quiet at night, its on the city bus line and when we took a tour they picked us up at the koa - so the location was very convenient. There was also a police officer on site a fence around most of the grounds. The neg. was that nearby businesses had pan handlers, druggies, and thugs hanging around. But KOA can't control that.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps