San Antonio KOA

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 01, 2014
This is a great campground. Close to downtown. It is in an industrial area but the campground is gated and staffed. I felt very safe. I would recommend to anyone that wanted to be close to the downtown San Antonio area.
Sep 01, 2014
We ha a lot of fun , reall enjoyed our selfs.
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
my stay was great I had an ant problem but the staff came and sprayed for the ants right away
Aug 29, 2014
Great campground for being in San Antonio city limits, with lots of trees and a walking/bike path that runs along the edge of the camping area. Very nice place, but can be fairly pricey to stay on the weekends, even with a Rewards Kard.
Aug 28, 2014
As always KOA lived up to my expectations, delightful stay.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Nice restrooms, weak Wifi signal at our site, do not understand why they assigned us a site next to another camper when there were so many sites empty. I like my privacy whenever possible.
Aug 27, 2014
clean bath rooms & quite sites
Aug 25, 2014
We stayed in a back in site up near the pond and the general store. The location was perfect for us. We rode on the bike trail and swam in the pool. This is a very clean peaceful place to get away for a few days. Thanks.
Aug 25, 2014
shady and very well maintained
Aug 24, 2014
Russ is great!
Aug 24, 2014
Great campground...nice clean, cool pool. Russ is awesome!
Aug 24, 2014
One of the cleanest and best run campsite I've been to. Friendly staff that are always willing to help.
Aug 24, 2014
decent WiFi, allowed flexible pool hours.
Aug 23, 2014
GREAT STAFF AND MANAGEMENT BRAVO ZULU
Aug 23, 2014
Internet signal in site E10 was not consistent and sometimes could not be used.
Aug 23, 2014
Nothing special about this KOA, very ordinary.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
surprisingly secure for surrounding area. very nice pool
Aug 21, 2014
We had a very good time during our stay. Very nice and clean park also the new swimming pool was great. The staff was great also.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
very, very nice facility.
Aug 19, 2014
Great place, loved the chuck wagon, excellent bike park.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Very nice and clean rv park, nice walking path and great pool!!!! Will defiantly stay there again!!!
Aug 19, 2014
My family has been staying at this campground for 25+ years and will probably continue to stay here, however, the prices are getting out of our price range and I resent having to pay for an additional full day if I what to leave a bit later than 11:00am which I have had to do the last two visits.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our rates are competitive with RV campgrounds to our caliber. We do extended a grace period till noon, for check outs, and try to work with every guest depending on their situation.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Clean great price and friendly customer service will come back
Aug 18, 2014
Good place to stay. Public transportation available right across the street. Frequent service to and from downtown. Only $1.10 each way.
Aug 18, 2014
Everyone was Great. Except the girl with the dog who brought it over to my grass to let it Poop/P. There needs to be stronger policies on animal owners and their lack for other campers. She was very rude.
Aug 18, 2014
We love your park. This is our second visit. We will definitely be back. Our only complaint this time was that our wifi signal was very very weak at our site. Other than that we loved how clean the pool and bathroom facilities were. Thanks!
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
My family and I enjoyed our stay the place was very clean and the personal were helpful and friendly
Aug 17, 2014
We were just passing through this time so we did not get to utilize all the campground amenities. What we did like was the friendly staff.
Aug 16, 2014
a great place to stay.but the wifi was spotty.
Aug 16, 2014
Friendly staff at check-in and when we needed to extend our stay. Campsite was generous for our small pop-up, the camp was well maintained. Thanks for the family shower rooms!
Aug 15, 2014
Beautiful campground, well kept, large pull thru sites and friendly staff.
Aug 15, 2014
Great access to downtown San Antonio. Couldn't believe that they closed the pool without any warning on a very hot week & charged us for an hours overstay but no reduction for coming in late! Dog run needs improved and so does children's playground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize the pool was closed for a short while during your stay. We were trying to remove some trees before the traffic came to the pool and didn't want to risk anyone getting hurt.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Well maintained grounds and fairly big rig friendly. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the savings from Sea World and KOA combo! We will definitely return! With the exception of a few low limbs for big rigs this park was awesome.
Aug 11, 2014
Had a great time. Will be back. Very clean place.
Aug 11, 2014
Stayed here several times and will stay again!
Aug 11, 2014
Friendly staff... restrooms were nice. .. a little smelly, but afterall, it is a restroom. We will be back to this koa.
Aug 11, 2014
Clean & quiet. Nice helpful staff. Nice store, nice pool. Not too much else to do.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Very clean park with welcoming faces... We had a great time... Thank u!!
Aug 11, 2014
we have stayed here 4 different times and we enjoyed the peice and quite and how clean the park is. the staff was extremely helpful and would return back to this park
Aug 10, 2014
Restrooms were out of order.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize about the restrooms being closed. 1 hour out of the day we close down the restrooms so they can be cleaned thoroughly, but we do have other bathrooms available during that time.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.