San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 23, 2016
Nov 22, 2016
Nov 22, 2016
Very very clean quiet Park even has food available in the morning.
Nov 22, 2016
Awesome stay staff was helpful
Nov 21, 2016
Cons:Contruction noise too early in morning. Fire ants prevent spending time out doors. Pull thrus too close together. Pros: Chuckwagon and other amenities.
Nov 21, 2016
Use KOA reservation system and location selected by automatied system was not the ideal location Was moved to a location OK but lots of other locations were available but optiins were not offered So tell me WHY I would join a organization and get no benefits Please respond
Nov 20, 2016
Very accommodating and we're right there for a late checkin which was great.
Nov 19, 2016
Great access to bus stop for downtown trip. Reasonable price. We had a wonderful time in San Antonio.
Nov 19, 2016
Nice park. Have stayed here several times over the years.
Nov 19, 2016
Very good stay
Nov 19, 2016
Nice, quiet place.
Nov 18, 2016
Clean and modern, well appointed. A great place to stay.
Nov 18, 2016
great stay very enjoyable
Nov 18, 2016
Everything was nice. Bathrooms supper clean and good hot water. Staff was helpful with getting our tv connected to their carrier. We stayed in a Motorhome.
Nov 18, 2016
wonderful park and great hosts
Nov 17, 2016
Great stay.
Nov 17, 2016
extremely satisfied with stay, everyone was very friendly, a very very nice campground!
Nov 17, 2016
Nov 16, 2016
Loved it, outstanding job all the way around. G & L
Nov 15, 2016
Staff was very professional, even led us to the campsite. Campsite was well maintained and level. It would have been nice to have a paved slab to park on.
Nov 15, 2016
The staff at this KOA are the nicest people I have come across in years. The world would be a better lace with more people like these!!
Nov 15, 2016
Facility was nice and well maintained. Staff were friendly. The only downside was the terrible internet connection.
Nov 15, 2016
I travel to San Antonio a least 6-7 times a year. This KOA beats any hotel stay!
Nov 15, 2016
went well. been staying there for 25+years.
Nov 15, 2016
There were no computer nor a telephone available.
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
Better than average sites for a fair price, lots of amenities including HD quality cable tv.
Nov 14, 2016
The man working at the check in booth was very friendly and helpful. The campgrounds themselves were beautiful and peaceful, even though they are in the midst of the city.
Nov 14, 2016
The campgrounds were clean and quiet. We have 5 dogs and glad we found a nice place to go where our dogs are welcomed.
Nov 14, 2016
Beautiful campground with lots to do. Very well organized and friendly staff! Thank you for a great weekend!
Nov 14, 2016
Great staff, very helpful. Sites nice size. Bathhouse very clean....the only negative is the wifi, iffy at best...granted the park was full, but still should be better.
Nov 13, 2016
Nicest RV campground I've stayed in that I can remember. Clean, spacious, great pool. Staff was very accommodating, even filling our LP in the drizzle.
Nov 13, 2016
Good Personal, nice welcome reception, fine! Administration makes good follow up of our group
Nov 13, 2016
Nice park. Conveniently located
Nov 13, 2016
Wifi needs work
Nov 12, 2016
Excellent rv park! Well maintained with a friendly, helpful staff. Centrally located to numerous San Antonio attractions. Definitely will stay here again!
Nov 12, 2016
Lots of trees. Near enough to bike to Downtown River Walk using bike trail and surface streets. Pool looked inviting but weather was not during our stay
Nov 12, 2016
We were there 1 week. Staff were knowledgeable about the area. 10 minutes from the Alamo. Nice lake and amenities.
Nov 12, 2016
Nice campground and friendly staff. However, I rate so low because of the trains and whistles all through the night.
Nov 11, 2016
Spent a week here. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Grounds were well maintained and pull-thru sites were easy in and out. This is a large KOA and consequently the wi-fi can be very slow. If ever back in San Antonio, we would definitely stay here.
Nov 11, 2016
The hosts were very cordial and helpful. The pool was amazing. Very clean and comfortable after a long day on the road. The doggie park was a large dirt and wood chip fenced in area. Our furry child loved it!! The sites are nice and we had one with a brick and concrete patio.
Nov 11, 2016
The people were very friendly and went above and beyond to make your stay more comfortable. This campsite is clean, and organized. I love the KOA campsites!
Nov 11, 2016
loved the area ,the people are very friendly and helpful so far all the koa that we have stayed we were never disappointed
Nov 10, 2016
KOA is great but neighborhood not the best. KOA host even warned us to take the bus to the Riverwalk as auto break-Ins are numerous in the area. At the grocery store people stood in front of our car and would not get out of the way for quite a while. Left without getting groceries.
Nov 10, 2016
Beau camping, propre bien situé excellent rapport qualité/prix
Nov 10, 2016
Nice pool, clean area please improve wifi
Nov 10, 2016
Conveniently located. Great bus access to the river walk. Staff not very friendly unfortunately.
Nov 09, 2016
As advertised
Nov 09, 2016
Really nice
Nov 09, 2016
Nice, friendly and convenient location.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award