San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 09, 2016
May 08, 2016
May 08, 2016
Great location, near all of the area attractions. Although the camp ground seems to be located in a sketchy part of town, it is gated and seems safe.
May 08, 2016
Friendly competent staff at check in without reservations. All staff were very helpful. Nice place.
May 08, 2016
Enjoyed our stay in your RV park. Was close to downtown, convenient, well planned, and a very pretty place! Thanks for the brochures and discount tickets!
May 08, 2016
The Chuck Wagon was the best thing about the camp. The main office gentleman was not at all helpful regarding sites to see in San Antonio or places to eat (said he had no recommendations on what to see in the area).
May 06, 2016
Very nice place.level,lots of trees,clean,
May 06, 2016
Overall good.
May 05, 2016
Really nice staff. Great facilities. Fenced, gated, and patrolled I felt very safe.
May 05, 2016
Fabulous facility with many additions and improvements on the way including a brand new pavilion for large groups, and a new, concrete fishing dock. The water along the tent section was up, but we were all the way across the park, high and dry. City buses stop at the front gate, and dropped us off one block from the Riverwalk for less than $3!
May 05, 2016
Beautiful park with great resources and an excellent staff.
May 05, 2016
Our dog loved the squirrels
May 04, 2016
Great facilities and location. If you are expecting any type of service or assistance, the only employee that will help is Russ. The owners daughter needs more experience before she is allowed to wait on customers. Would be a great park if they would hire a capable general manager.
May 03, 2016
everything was ok except the check in Real confusing, and had to go back for explanation of the bill and had to get an adjustment
May 03, 2016
We are very pleased of our stay on your wonderful campground.
May 03, 2016
As delightful surprise in San Antonio. Clean well cared for park close to downtown and right on the bus route if you don't wish to drive. Will definitely be stopping there again.
May 02, 2016
Overall it was not a bad place to stay. The roads need repair and the WiFi was very slow. The sites were mushy but that was because of recent rains. This KOA is close to River Walk and downtown San Antonio. If I return to San Antonio, I would probably stay here again. Hopefully by then the WiFi will be speedier. RVers for the most part depend on good WiFi when full timing.
May 02, 2016
Friendly hosts, Clean, well kept, and easy access to downtown
May 02, 2016
Wonderful stay. We loved the park; clean, great lay out, nice pool... The staff was great - very friendly & helpful. We will be back!
May 02, 2016
Friendly staff, beautiful trees and creek! Will definitely come back!
May 02, 2016
Very clean and friendly place to stay... Staff was great... Will stay there again when I'm back in town
May 02, 2016
Huge sites, friendly staff, beautiful trees. Absolutely love this park!
May 01, 2016
Wife and I had a great Time .
May 01, 2016
One of the top KOA's we know!!
Apr 30, 2016
Three night stay was very pleasant. Extremely convenient bus svc to downtown area. Really enjoyed their on site pizza kitchen (they even delivered!)and the breakfast/lunch chuckwagon.
Apr 30, 2016
Better than expected, nice walking trail, nice level sites, staff very nice and friendly
Apr 30, 2016
SERVICE WAS QUICK AND FRIENDLY AT CHECK IN DESK. WE DEFINITELY ENJOYED YOUR AVAILABLE BREAKFAST EACH MORNING. THE CURRENT IMPROVEMENTS AROUND YOUR POND ARE REALLY COMING ALONG NICELY, WILL BE VERY NICE WHEN COMPLETED. QUIET AND RELAXING STAY, CLEANLINESS IN ALL BUILDINGS WAS VERY PLEASING.
Apr 30, 2016
So close to everything. Our dogs LOVED the squirrels. We loved the bike path. Very nice park!
Apr 30, 2016
Beautiful park with large sites. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed our stay.
Apr 29, 2016
Nice park, clean and friendly. Sites are a little unlevel and concrete or at least packed gravel would be nice. Overall great park with secure gate and very friendly staff
Apr 29, 2016
Very nice place and staff.
Apr 28, 2016
Clean, comfortable, and secure with a very friendly staff.
Apr 28, 2016
Well kept, great facilities. Very helpful, pleasant + friendly staff! Had a great stay!
Apr 28, 2016
Good, but a little muddy
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 27, 2016
Great park and great access to bus and downtown. Way to many mosquitos😡
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
The campground was clean, had friendly people, was very convenient to the bus stop,and had good biking trails. The only problem it is a little too close to the interstate and has some noise. If staying in San Antonio, we would stay again. R & R from Charlotte, NC
Apr 26, 2016
it was a great stay
Apr 26, 2016
Very nice stay
Apr 26, 2016
Campground was clean and well maintained. City bus was an easy way to get downtown.
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
It was a last minute reservation and they accommodated us when other camp grounds didn't. Was fast check in and out and the facility is very clean and well maintained. Its a beautiful location. Cant say anything negative about the experience.
Apr 25, 2016
Near bus route...friendly staff, clean park, well kept
Apr 25, 2016
Will definitely go back. Campgrounds were clean and loved the breakfast. Bus stop right in front made our trip to the River Walk very easy. Great KOA!
Apr 25, 2016
Friendly staff! Easy to get downtown! We had a great view of Salsdo Creek. Clean restrooms. Nice pool! Great playground for kids! Would love to have live entertainment at pavilion!
Apr 25, 2016
Neat clean, great store, the pizza and wings to order right there. Easy access to public transportation. Very nice and informative staff.
Apr 25, 2016
Stayed one night. Was very nice.
Apr 24, 2016
Even with the hail storm damage and flooded creek, we love San Antonio and we love this park!
Apr 24, 2016
One of the best wee have ever used
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award