San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 11, 2017
Friendly staff and helpful. 1st class all the way. very well run place.
Apr 11, 2017
Manager was very friendly
Apr 11, 2017
Très bel accueil et très bons services, merci !
Apr 11, 2017
Very clean, shaded sites. Friendly helpful staff. Easy access to downtown.
Apr 10, 2017
It was quiet and friendly with nice trees. It did not feel like we were in the "city". Though we had easy access to the highways.
Apr 10, 2017
Easy access. Very friendly and accommodating. Would stay there again,
Apr 10, 2017
We enjoyed our site very much. Right by the Salado Creek Greenway for nice walks, and great camp store and pool!
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
The campground is clean and very quiet. The workers are very helpful
Apr 10, 2017
Convenient location and enclosed gated area
Apr 09, 2017
Very clean and friendly atmosphere also quiet and enjoyable. Easy check in
Apr 09, 2017
The staff was super friendly, the campgrounds were very clean and our site was great!
Apr 09, 2017
Extremely courteous and helpful staff. We stay there every time we are in the area and highly recommend this campground
Apr 09, 2017
Apr 09, 2017
Every thing is just perfect but I did not find the new Wi-Fi as good as before.
Apr 08, 2017
We love staying here, the facilities are very nice and up to date, the campground is very clean, the staff are very helpful and the dog park is awesome!
Apr 08, 2017
Beautiful KOA but it sounded like we were in the middle of a race car track it seamed all night
Apr 07, 2017
Very clean and quiet. Plenty of room at each site. Excellent bathrooms. It is obvious that the owners continuously invest time and money into this wonderful property.
Apr 07, 2017
Apr 07, 2017
Very good campground. Good bus line connections. Close to fast food places.
Apr 07, 2017
Just stayed two nights for a day in San Antonio. The guy at the desk was extremely helpful and pleasant. The park was nice. NEED RECYCLING!!
Apr 07, 2017
Apr 06, 2017
NICE
Apr 06, 2017
the staff was very friendly and helpful, grounds clean will stay there again.
Apr 06, 2017
Loved this park, took the bus to river walk, very helpful at the desk! Nice clean bathrooms. Great access to greenway trail for biking and walking!
Apr 05, 2017
Well kept and quiet
Apr 05, 2017
nice camp ground and friendly people.
Apr 05, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. This is a beautiful park. Had to continually log into wifi. Lots of grass and trees.
Apr 05, 2017
Good three day stay. People were great.
Apr 04, 2017
Great stay as always. Love this RV park always its very clean, the staff is always helpful and polite. Will be staying there soon.
Apr 04, 2017
Clean campground. Friendly and helpful staff. Big Rig friendly.
Apr 04, 2017
Nice camp sites. Well kept park. I liked the hike and bike trail that went by the campgrounds. Great to have bus stop in front of KOA so I didn't have to drive downtown.
Apr 04, 2017
well maintained, great pool and very friendly staff.
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
Campground was clean. Bathrooms nice and clean. Good pizza from the front office with free delivery to your site!
Apr 03, 2017
Very well kept campground. Nice staff also!
Apr 03, 2017
The best KOA we have ever stayed in.
Apr 03, 2017
Very friendly staff and extremely clean and well kept campground. Would highly recommend staying here.
Apr 03, 2017
Bathrooms were VERY clean. Staff was really nice and helpful. I like that it is gated.
Apr 03, 2017
Beautiful campground, friendly staff, well managed.
Apr 03, 2017
The cost increase seems a bit much, nice place & grounds
Apr 03, 2017
Very nice, quiet and clean camp ground. Gated entrance, city bus service to downtown. Pay attention to bus stop pick up points. Pool could be a little warmer, but I was very happy with our stay. Would highly recommend this campground
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
Only thing I was told at Check in was how much I owe and where my lot was at. Lot was too short for my rig and toad, water valve was leaking like a sieve and a tree was blocking my slide out. Had to move. Left the park to sightsee to find we needed a passcode to get back in. Never told about that. Staff not helpful at all. Will not be back.
Apr 03, 2017
Clean, quiet, and reasonable.
Apr 03, 2017
Love the park but your wifi at the sites are totally unaceptable when comparing to the many KOA's we have been in. Full time RVers need to have good wifi at their campsites.
Apr 03, 2017
I had a bad experience with a couple of workers being rude to my husband about his service dog and rude to my kids about the cars they wanted to drive. I didn't understand because we came about two weeks ago and I absolutely loved it. Saturday was better with workers. Especially Kelly :)
Apr 02, 2017
Spent five days there, very nice and close to downtown
Apr 02, 2017
Friendly staff, clean, will definitely come again
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps