San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 01, 2017
Very friendly staff and helpful.
Aug 01, 2017
Nice service and good parking spot.
Aug 01, 2017
It was as a bit crowded at the camp, but was very quiet and pleasant.
Aug 01, 2017
Very nice staff. Clean, quiet campground.
Aug 01, 2017
Jo and Roger were the best. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Jul 31, 2017
Lots of amenities but the campground needs to be up kept more. Sites are le el but where we were was tigbt. Nice campground for the area.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Nice RV park, clean, quiet. Easy in and out sites with lots of room. Nice pool, free cable, free WIFI and NO CHARGE for day guest!!! We will be back!!
Jul 31, 2017
The gentleman at the front desk was the highlight of our stay! He was so personable, friendly & efficient that check-in was literally less than three minutes! Yet he didn't make me feel as if he was in a hurry. The grounds were shaded which was wonderful but the grounds were overgrown and there was too much natural debris to walk our dogs without them getting super dirty. It needed a good raking!
Jul 31, 2017
Beautiful campground, well maintained with helpful, friendly staff
Jul 30, 2017
We enjoyed this park. It was clean, in a great location to visit San Antonio sites, everyone was friendly and the pool was refreshing!
Jul 30, 2017
Russell is great!
Jul 29, 2017
Can't go wrong with KOA and this campground was a perfect 3 night stop for our road trip. The staff was nice, grounds are neat and the pool is cool and refreshing.
Jul 29, 2017
Great time at Alamo KOA! Very clean, friendly and helpful.
Jul 29, 2017
We were only able to stay 2 nights but wished we had longer! Beautiful campground! Excellent staff and service! Sites level and well maintained! One of the best KOAs we have stayed at!
Jul 29, 2017
Very helpful staff great location
Jul 29, 2017
This KOA was nice. The guest buildings were nicely built and maintained. We stay at many RV parks and KOA's. I do think the bathrooms could have someone paying attention to the details. For instance behind the toilets and the vents in the ceiling. They aren't cleaned as well as they could be. The dust accumulates in the grates and the toilets could be kept cleaner all the way around.
Jul 28, 2017
Close to downtown, not a great area, but the campground is nice and the site was perfect.
Jul 28, 2017
Our stay was perfect for my extended family traveling with us. Having pool, (clean) shower house close by was perfect. As in the past, I prefer camping back by the creek giving me the, in the woods experience. With grand children being up by the gate was better for them. Staff was pleasant and professional. We were adopted by one of the ducks. Came by for snack every morning. Girls loved it.
Jul 28, 2017
Great place!!
Jul 28, 2017
The pool was fantastic!
Jul 27, 2017
We have been camping for the better part of three decades and this KOA was one of the nicest campgrounds we have visited. Highly recommended!
Jul 27, 2017
The staff were friendly and helpful, facilities were clean and we enjoyed our stay. While there we drove around to look at other RV camp ground to see if we'd want to try a different one next time and decided we'll return to the KOA next time we visit San Antonio.
Jul 27, 2017
Excellent park friendy staff will definitely stay there again
Jul 27, 2017
As usual, nice site and great people. I've stayed at some Good Sam parks with broken glass on the picnic table, poorly maintained facilities and absent staff - but I've never had a negative experience with KOA.
Jul 26, 2017
Nice shade, friendly associates, and very clean. Also love the bike trail.
Jul 26, 2017
Very nice and clean. Everyone was very helpful and professional.
Jul 25, 2017
Stayed while visiting family. Will stay again. Low recommend to friend because lack of cable TV. I have a 4 year old flat screen which has early QAM tuner that works at other digital parks, but not compatible with your new Dish system.
Jul 25, 2017
Great place to stay while in San Antonio. Our grandkids loved the pedal carts and we all loved the pool. Also, the staff was helpful, the laundry was especially nice, and even though WiFi wasn't the best, it was usable.
Jul 25, 2017
The staff was great the grounds were clean
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
I wished the Saturday movie started at 8pm instead of 9pm. And that the pool opened earlier than 10am. The pool was a comfortable temperature and was very clean.
Jul 24, 2017
Like the location. Hated the fact that so many people were in the pool. Felt like there should be a limit to the number of people allowed. There were at least 40 people in there at one time.
Jul 24, 2017
The site was great! My only issue was trying to check in early (staff wasn't able to help me) and when we did check in, they charged me twice for one visitor, but it did get taken care of.
Jul 24, 2017
Clean facilties and pool. Easy access, helpful and friendly staff. Seemed well maintained. I would stay here again if the opportunity comes up.
Jul 24, 2017
Staff worked hard to give us a shaded site but We had requested 2shaded sites. When we got there sites had no hope of ever being shaded until late pm. Also we were not allowed to pick our sites but some sites were empty but were reserved (best sites).
Jul 24, 2017
I went to a convention in San Antonio and this KOA was fantastic. So Convienient and assessable... Thanks for being my home Away from Home!!
Jul 24, 2017
A pleasant stay, quiet, beautiful area.
Jul 24, 2017
Central location, friendly staff, clean facilities. We had a great time and would return again.
Jul 24, 2017
Easy as always. Nice clean place and friendly people! I have no reason to look for a different park to stay at when I work in San Antonio!
Jul 24, 2017
Wonderful stay! Everyone working was amazing! Only issue they advertise food wagon for breakfast but hasn't been open and not sure when again! Should take down so people don't plan for that!!!
Jul 24, 2017
Wonderful..thank you
Jul 24, 2017
Great campground with many amenities. Very friendly people. Clean and neat!
Jul 24, 2017
It was awful. This place discriminates against Big Dogs. No where on their website does it say this nor do they tell you when you arrive. We were forced to leave.. I highly recommend anyone with dogs not visit or stay here.. Their approach is very much non processional nor compassionate..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We welcome all sizes of dogs and especially big dogs! But not Pitbull breeds, the reason you were refunded and asked to leave. The Pitbull restriction is clearly stated on the reservation confirmation. We are sorry for the misunderstanding.
Jul 23, 2017
Great location. Website said shuttle, but it is a city bus, no shuttle. KOA gave away my sight, while we went out for day! Playground not ADA accessible, old 1950 set.
Jul 23, 2017
Spot given was not really for a 40 foot 5th wheel. They did accommodate by moving us, however there really is no room for your tow vehicle. Didn't care for Russell
Jul 23, 2017
The only thing we were very disappointed in was that the Chuck Wagon was not open. We had always had our breakfast there and did not come prepared for it to be closed.
Jul 23, 2017
This is a great park, and so close to downtown and everything else that we want to see and do in San Antonio. So peaceful! We hardly knew that we were in the city.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award