San Antonio KOA

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 19, 2015
for being the 2015 Campground of the year, you would think that they could fix the WiFi so that it would work, very poor WiFi service and Manager / Staff does not know how to fix it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize about the wifi... we are currently updating our wifi adding 10 times more bandwith. This should help with our wifi issues. We appreciate your feedback.
Jul 18, 2015
Nice location, rv spaces a little to close.
Jul 18, 2015
Loved the campground. Only reason for 4 stars is wifi was not useable. Could get a weak signal outside near the office, but nothing anywhere else. Other than that, great vacation spot!!!
Jul 18, 2015
It was great!!!!
Jul 18, 2015
Campground was very well laid out, clean and enjoyable, with sufficient room on the sites. Pool was great as were the other amenities - breakfast & propane fill. Wonderful experience.
Jul 17, 2015
We have been coming to stay at the Alamo KOA for 30plus years. We love staying at the San Antonio RV park. We especially appreciate the KOA opening its doors to us when there has been a hurricane in the Gulf. We cannot thank them enough and it puts our minds at ease knowing their doors are open to us during hurricane season. THANK YOU SAN ANTONIO KOA
Jul 17, 2015
Really enjoyed stay, staff very helpful!
Jul 16, 2015
Very clean and friendly people. VERY courteous and helpful.I would love to live there.Lol
Jul 16, 2015
I've visited this campground since I was little. I really enjoy it. Each time o come I meet new people from all around the world. I have to say though I miss the outdoor movies & the arcade. Plus the paddle boats in the pond were pretty awesome.
Jul 16, 2015
I love this park, but I will avoid it in the future when the temperature may be over 95. By each afternoon, my meter showed the voltage was in the red and my AC blew fuses twice due to low voltage. I travel with cats and this is very dangerous. This is an old park and the wiring really needs updated. Otherwise, first class.
Jul 16, 2015
Very nice area, good and safe camping ground, clean facilities.
Jul 16, 2015
We are family of six including our two young kids and two doggies. The kids absolutely loved the playground. The dogs enjoyed the doggie park. We loved the showers. They even have private ones that look like nice hotel showers. They were cleaned all day long. We will never stay at state parks again. . It was our first experience with koa and i already booked us our next koa trip right away.
Jul 16, 2015
Great place to relax and make memories with the family
Jul 15, 2015
It was a very busy visit grandkids enjoy the pool.
Jul 15, 2015
Great campground. Very friendly staff.
Jul 14, 2015
From my first stay in April at this KOA I knew it would be a great experience. The staff was very friendly and the whole camp atmosphere was so pleasant. If I'm traveling witg my trailer and I have to stay over any where in the US, I will choose KOA. It provides for a great camping experience.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Great amenities!!! Renovated. Clean. Friendly. Big. Good lightimg for night safety. Shaded by beautiful pecan trees. Perfect location. Close to everything. Gated.
Jul 14, 2015
had reservation for 3 months put next to utility building with nice asphalt yard thanks pool cloudy
Jul 14, 2015
Excellent except for the difficulty using WiFi.
Jul 14, 2015
Great
Jul 14, 2015
We had a wonderful time. I felt safe, it was convenient to take the bus to and from town and the staff was friendly and helpful. We are looking forward to having many more adventures at KOA campsites.
Jul 14, 2015
Everything was very good except for WiFi / Internet access was poor.
Jul 14, 2015
We will be back!!
Jul 14, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA many times over the years, and it just keeps getting better. The trail and the pool are great additions.
Jul 14, 2015
Convenient, Clean, and friendly. We loved the pool and the option of having breakfast at the campground.
Jul 14, 2015
Stay was great. My husband was at Brooke Army medical center. The only problem we has was one evening about 7:30 pm. We wanted to order a pizza and Russ refused to make it for us. We had been at the hospital all day and didn't want to go back out to eat.
Jul 13, 2015
Pool was a little cloudy wh3n we were there. Otherwise good.
Jul 13, 2015
Only complaint is laundromat had no change machine
Jul 13, 2015
This campground met and exceeded all our expectations.
Jul 13, 2015
Even though I made my reservation weeks in advance I did not get anywhere close to the spot I wanted to be. The place they put me was too narrow and I had a hard time exiting. The site I wanted was vacant for at least 2 of the days of my stay. I don't get it. At first I was angry but then I decided to relax and enjoy my stay. We are not new customers. We've been coming to KOA San Antonio at
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Nice enough. A country feel in the middle of a city. Quiet. Peaceful and feels safe.
Jul 13, 2015
they were very helpful and polite . FRANK
Jul 13, 2015
Love this campground. Have stayed there many times since I was a kid in '68. It was crowded this week. I think you need to re-activate/renovate one of the old shower buildings that were taken out by the '98 flood. All bathrooms were packed this weekend. Build more showers!
Jul 11, 2015
This KOA was nice and lots of activities on site, however the RV sites were very close to each other. Staff was great! Will definitely stay here again.
Jul 11, 2015
Great location for downtown and hill country activities. Campground was shady with good facilities and staff.
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Great campground lots of shade makes you feel like if you were out in the woods yet close to the city
Jul 10, 2015
Upon entering the campgrounds, we were we greeted by an employee who immediately told us of thefts on the property and recommended we lock up our bikes, truck, and anything valuable. This was very unsettling, since we had already noticed the part of town the KOA is located in. Once in the park, we had a positive experience. The kids enjoyed the playground, and pool. Dog enjoyed the dog park.
Jul 10, 2015
One of the nicest pools we have seen anywhere. Almost a resort class pool.
Jul 10, 2015
Nice grounds close to downtown. Felt very safe there. Nice pool and bathrooms.
Jul 10, 2015
Nice site, all utilities worked, nice pool and the office staff was always friendly and helpful. Having the public transportation stop right outside the front gate was a big plus and we used it. If we are back in this area again we will be staying here again.
Jul 09, 2015
This was one of the nicest campsites we've stayed at! The site was immaculate, staff was extremely friendly and it was located in a quiet area with easy freeway and downtown access. The camp store and pool were awesome and the weekend breakfast menu was delicious. Most sites had large trees for shade and the campground had a security gate. Awesome facility! We'll be back!
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
No internet for my apple computer, WHICH WAS WHY I CHOOSE KOA. AND no hot water in the showers on the left side where I was parked. Ouch... Other than that, everything was perfect.
Jul 08, 2015
Love the people,courteous,kind,knowledgeable.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Very clean, family oriented park. Staff is friendly and goes above & beyond to ensure you have an enjoyable experience! Will definitely return.
Jul 07, 2015
Second visit to this KOA. Convenient, clean, and the people are very nice. Bus service to downtown at the entrance to the KOA. Doesn't get much easier than that.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.