San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 11, 2016
Great facilities! Well maintained and lots of extra "little" makes this a great campground; pool, pizza, pedal carts, playground and more. We would definitely use this campground again!
Jun 11, 2016
Loved the pedal cars and the chuck wagon breakfast was great!
Jun 11, 2016
We are new RVers this year. We really liked this park. It was close to downtown where we needed to be for our granddaughter's graduation. I especially liked the asphalt roads for my early morning walk/jogs. Everyone was very nice!
Jun 11, 2016
It was great, beautiful park. Wi-Fi a little spotty when trying to work but usually is at all campgrounds. Only bad thing, when we were trying to dumb our tanks the septic tank kept overflowing and it took about an hour and a half of not longer to empty. And we were there 2 nights and used hardly any water but to take quick showers.
Jun 11, 2016
Best of 6 Koas we have stayed.
Jun 10, 2016
Some problems with electricity but was able to move to another site. Very friendly and helpful people there.
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
This was the nicest KOA we've ever stayed at.
Jun 09, 2016
I have stayed at this KOA about 30 times, Great KOA, Great Location.
Jun 09, 2016
30 amp breaker was going bad and tripped at 2:00 am. Switched to 20 amp. WiFi is weak during peak hrs. Otherwise, no problems.
Jun 08, 2016
Big trees shade the spaces of this clean, quiet park.
Jun 08, 2016
Of All The KOAs that we have stayed this one is the best one. Congratulations you are doing a great job. Oh the Pizza is excellent
Jun 08, 2016
The showers could be improved. Mats would be nice.
Jun 08, 2016
Great stay. Friendly and eager to make our stay a pleasant one.
Jun 07, 2016
Nicest KOA we ever visited!
Jun 07, 2016
Clean & friendly. Close in to City Center.
Jun 07, 2016
Our site was to small for a 43 foot motor home. However the park was clean and quiet.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
We loved our stay... The one and only thing we would like to see changed is that the full hooks are really close to one another and your neighbors sewage is beside your picnic table... we moved ours but still to close...friendly staff ...felt safe...stayed 7 days... would recommend to others!
Jun 06, 2016
We stayed here on Memorial weekend. It was our first KOA stay, and it was a great first experience. The staff was very professional and helpful. This KOA park was more than we expected. We can't wait to stay here again.......👍🏽
Jun 06, 2016
Staff was extremely helpful. Easy to find off the highway.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Very accommodating.
Jun 05, 2016
The staff young woman was very helpful to choose the best site for me.
Jun 05, 2016
We loved the KOA San Antonio, the only downfall was the pool water was green..it seemed to be off balance.
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
I love the staff. They are always willing to help with a smile on their face. It is always clean and quiet, great place to stay😊
Jun 04, 2016
Check in was very efficient, quick and easy. Check in person was very good in helping us with destination questions as this was our first stay in San Antonio, TX. Our escort was excellent also. Nice sites and if ever in the area again would definitely book with you.
Jun 03, 2016
Very well organized.
Jun 03, 2016
We absolutely love it!!!
Jun 02, 2016
It was a beautiful camp ground. The people were friendly and helpful. The kids loved the pool and the playground. I would absolutely recommend this KOA.
Jun 02, 2016
This is the third time we stay here. We have enjoyed the hospitality. They do their best to accomodate. My kids rented a cabin and they put us right next to one another. Last year of the big flood, they kept watch over us and the rising water. The dog park is amazing we have a Chocalate lab that needs room. All attendants are polite and make you feel so welcomed. Can't wait till next ye
Jun 02, 2016
Beautiful grounds. Clean bathrooms. Level sites. Excellent customer service. Many new renovations/additions. Convenient in-town location!
Jun 02, 2016
A favorite of ours.
Jun 02, 2016
Very clean, well maintained,friendly. Would defiantly come back.
Jun 01, 2016
Nice campground.Convenient to San Antonio. Big plus is being able to get local bus into town to go to Alamo, Riverwalk, etc.directly across the street from the campground.
Jun 01, 2016
San Antonio remains the best KOA we have visited in our cross country travels. It offers the best dog area plus borders an extensive multi-use city trail. Staff is courteous and responsive. A true pleasure to stay here.
Jun 01, 2016
Clean Friendly staff Love the pizza shop and morning Chuck wagon!
Jun 01, 2016
Very nice and clean
Jun 01, 2016
Everything about your campground was great except for not having cable on our site. Very disappointing!
Jun 01, 2016
It was our first camping trip with our RV. Enjoyed the park. It was clean and hook ups were easy to access.
Jun 01, 2016
Clean facilities, conveniently located. On the bus route to river walk and the Alamo. Very friendly staff!
Jun 01, 2016
This KOA is the best! it has really developed over the years into a wonderfully well put together campground!!!
Jun 01, 2016
We were not given a full hook up that we were promised after booking several months in advance. We're were extremely unsatisfied with our stay. We would not stay again!
May 31, 2016
Two things would have made our stay perfect: (1) a fire pit at our site and (2) no ants. We had ants all over our picnic table so we were unable to use it. Other than that, it was a great place to stay!
May 31, 2016
We had a great time. This KOA was very convenient to the local areas of interest. The only complaint is that the pool should have been shocked more. With all the children, the water became cloudy by mid-afternoon.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
We were very pleased with the entire 5 day stay.. The staff was very courteous and the grounds were kept very well. We will stay again.
May 31, 2016
beautiful location and very helpful employees. We were having electricity and sewage issues with our site but, the maintenance man and the lady with him stayed and completed the work very diligently and went out their way to complete the work. We were provided us with a voucher for breakfast for the inconvenience, well done encountered, well done hope it does not rain that much next time
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award