San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 20, 2015
Extremely neet and clean. Very friendly staff. Large spaces.
Oct 20, 2015
I particularly appreciated the high visibility of staff and security, who were diligent even a 3AM.
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
This was a great stay, Just wish we had more time
Oct 19, 2015
Great location. Only problems were weak wifi and lousy cable TV setup.
Oct 19, 2015
We've been here about 5 times over the years. A very nice park, great staff, nice trees and grounds. The office and community/TV room are very nice. However, I spent a lot of time in the community room because its the only place to get decent wifi in the park. Its my only negative comment about this place. Of course we will return to this very nice park. One of our favorites.
Oct 19, 2015
We didn't get a chance to use all the amenities but I would definitely come back to this KOA!
Oct 19, 2015
Enjoyed the hospitality. Every KOA personnel we met were great.
Oct 19, 2015
Nice people, great walking paths, good services, convenient location!
Oct 19, 2015
The cable and WIFI did not work well
Oct 18, 2015
We are non-campers staying in our daughters 37' camper until Jim's retirement. Can't think of a better or safer place to stay. Thank you to all the staff!
Oct 18, 2015
great place. enjoyed our stay
Oct 18, 2015
Staff not friendly. Felt like they didn't want to be there. Low water pressure. Wifi very slow. Don't know how they were rated 2015 campground of the year. A big plus was that it was gated and close to town.
Oct 17, 2015
I don't understand how sites are assigned. Ours was not particularly level, small, at a busy intersection and had no shade trees, while there were larger, level, shady sites that remained empty during our entire stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize that the particular RV site didn't meet your expectations. Please next time you are in the park and the site is not to your liking, notify the staff and we will be more than happy to accommodate you in a site you are more comfortable in.
Oct 16, 2015
We were told our group could be together, yet we were scattered allover the park.
Oct 16, 2015
By and large we really enjoyed our stay. Great staff and very helpful. Lots of dust due to dirt and stone roads--need to oil or top somehow. Also looks like the rules do not apply to long term campers.
Oct 16, 2015
Everything was good. Thank you.
Oct 15, 2015
Very nice RV park. Friendly folks to greet you and very helpful. Handy to downtown; bus stop right across the street.
Oct 15, 2015
Nice pool, helpful,friendly staff, great you can take the bus to and from town
Oct 13, 2015
Staff (esp. Russ!) did a great job controlling a party cabin nearby. But our site was near the main road and VERY loud. Plus, we heard gunshots during the night!
Oct 13, 2015
love the pull thrus and easy freeway access
Oct 13, 2015
Fax machine did not work , wi fi did not work or real slow . None of the food wagons were ever open they bragged about . No grass just weeds and stickers at camp site . Nice shade trees ,nice dog run , nice rest rooms . Nice pool and security gate up front .
Oct 13, 2015
Mike was great at our check in. Staff friendly and helpful with our questions. Nice bike path onsite and bus into down town was ok. We had a pull thru with semi shade.
Oct 13, 2015
Another great adventure in the Alamo KOA.
Oct 13, 2015
Great place for Familes, and near the Downtown area. Coming back with our Families
Oct 12, 2015
Very convenient to have bus line into to Riverwalk across the street from KOA!
Oct 12, 2015
Stayed here to watch cable.( OK vs TX) that channel not available, it was ABC. Needed to send FAX, fax machine didn't work. Camp ground of the year award, really.
Oct 12, 2015
Great campground!
Oct 11, 2015
clean , new pool , and wash area . good food and worked with us on time and grandkids riding the peddle cars .
Oct 11, 2015
Staff was helpful and space was roomy and pleasant
Oct 10, 2015
Friendly staff welcome, efficient registration, excellent facilities.
Oct 10, 2015
They need to fix thier air station leak, as to not run all night!
Oct 10, 2015
Extremely clean, well manicured grounds and friendly, helpful staff! Very easy commute to the river walk via city transportation .
Oct 09, 2015
The park is wonderful. We were happy with everything except two things. The WiFi offered did not work well at all, and we could not find a dumpster to dispose of trash. But everyone was great to us, warm & friendly.
Oct 09, 2015
Oct 09, 2015
We have been camping for years and have never stayed at a KOA. Once my wife found out it was the KOA of year for 2015 and the location offered public transit to the Riverwalk she was sold and so was I. I hope all the KOA's are as clean, secure, and as friendly staffed as the KOA in San Antonio. We would stay here again and highly encourage others to do the same.
Oct 08, 2015
It was great being picked up at the campground for touring. Very friendly, clean, and great gift shop. Also thanks to the desk clerk that told us where to leave our dog while touring. Great recommendation. Thank you.
Oct 08, 2015
Easy to see why Alamo KOA won the 2015 KOA of the year. The whole experience was perfect.
Oct 08, 2015
Oct 08, 2015
Would recommend this site- very professional
Oct 07, 2015
nice campground!
Oct 06, 2015
very friendly stuff. a great campground
Oct 06, 2015
Lovely campground, but wifi was no good. Never got on.
Oct 05, 2015
Very helpful staff and clean facilities. Big campground!
Oct 05, 2015
Very helpful personal. Very nice place.
Oct 05, 2015
We had a wonderful time at the Riverwalk in San Antonio and at you're very nice campground. Wish you had Uber though.
Oct 04, 2015
Thanks for the bus information. It saved us a lot of driving and parking headaches!
Oct 04, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
Nice campground & friendly staff.
Oct 03, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Our 2 night stay did not allow us time to enjoy the park.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award