San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 30, 2015
WiFi wasn't the greatest. Have stayed at other KOAs with better WiFi.
Sep 30, 2015
general appearance of grounds are poor and the "patio" was strewn with rocks and very uneven. We were given a space right next to the dump station which I found unpleasant.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize that you had an unpleasant experience. Please notify us immediately next time if you are not comfortable with your site. We will be more than happy to assist you. We are in the process of updating our patio sites so this change will happen over time.
Sep 29, 2015
This was our first time back in ten years and we're back to stay.
Sep 29, 2015
nice, quiet, relaxing and liked the easy to get to bike trails
Sep 29, 2015
Great place. Great service
Sep 29, 2015
Very nice
Sep 28, 2015
Very nice place! loved the dog park.
Sep 28, 2015
The park is a lot nicer since the last time I stayed. New pool, new doggie park and a front gate. It was a nice stay.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Great place, great staff, outstanding location!
Sep 28, 2015
Great location. Good amenities.
Sep 28, 2015
This is our favorite KOA. Every time we travel to or through San Antonio we make a point to staying here. Great location great park, peaceful clean and friendly place to stay
Sep 28, 2015
Spaces a little tight together; didn't seem to have enough open bathrooms for the number of guests. Other than that, great people, very clean, all was great- thanks!
Sep 26, 2015
In general every KOA we have seen his summer all were in need of repair, as if there has been a long period of neglect. This KOA showed signs of improvements (especially the main building and pool areas and everyone was very nice.
Sep 26, 2015
The campground was very nice, had a beautiful pool. Only complaint was how far everything was, very spread out, long way to bathrooms and showers
Sep 24, 2015
Only issue was kids trying to jimmy the bathroom doors open while occupied. This is not a reflection of the campground. The staff was very helpful!
Sep 24, 2015
tv cable was not accessable to far from
Sep 23, 2015
Stayed as part of Prevost Prouds group. Very accommodating . Sites could have been cleaner. Several sites had broken power pedestles which do not enhance parks appearance . Would stay again.
Sep 23, 2015
great place to stay when visiting alamo and downtown, city bus passes in front of koa, and a city trail passes beside,did not give 5 stars because I had planned to get propane there and their propane service was out of order,with no mention in park notes.
Sep 23, 2015
We enjoyed
Sep 22, 2015
We went Labor day for 5 days(4nights). Love it as always- Very clean & peaceful atomsphere. Movie night @ the pool is fun but it should be a family movie not a children cartoon movie.
Sep 22, 2015
We had a lovely stay here. The campground was easy to find and away from a major highway and very, very quiet. It was also tidy and clean and looked like they were constantly keeping things picked up. We would definitely camp here again. It was very convenient to where we needed to be.
Sep 22, 2015
The park was very clean ,well maintained and located so you could go into San Antonio by bus .We enjoyed it very much extending our stay of 3days to 7days , had a great time, would return for sure.
Sep 21, 2015
Great pool. Easy access to Solado bike trail. Super shade. Well maintained. Just flat nice place to stay!
Sep 21, 2015
This is a super nice Campground and nice sized lots for my fifth wheel. Very clean laundry and everywhere. We'll be back for sure!!!
Sep 21, 2015
Nice park. Will stay again.
Sep 19, 2015
The staff is wonderful and very accommodating. I'm a new rver and I dislike the over crowded Rv parks. I've been camping my whole life and enjoy more of a camping experience. This koa offered that as well as having clean modern utilities and a clean campground. Very enjoyable family experience. So enjoyable that I became a koa member.
Sep 18, 2015
Nice and quiet, convenient to the Alamo.
Sep 18, 2015
Relaxing atmosphere, helpful staff, comfortable stay.
Sep 18, 2015
Mike was very helpful, with bus schedule & info for San Antonio.
Sep 17, 2015
I's a beautiful first-class campground, and staff service is excellent. Only problems: sewage odor outdoors; Wi-Fi easily slows and stalls during prime evening hours (but system is being greatly upgraded throughout the campground).
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
The staff is top notch and knows what customer service is all about. Out of their way helpful and courteous. Park is clean, store and laundry facility clean. Did not check out the bathrooms. Also really liked that it was gated. Great quiet location with easy drive into downtown. Nice pool. Our tree could have been trimmed up a bit. Our RV is 13 ft. tall so often trees are a problem.
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Clean quiet campground. Staff friendly and helpful. One of the better KOAs.
Sep 16, 2015
I would have stayed two more days but this KOA does not accept Discover Card
Sep 15, 2015
Thank you for the REALLY GREAT stay while I was there for a reunion with the men of 3rd recon that I severed with in VIETNAM. If I am ever spending the night there again I'll b very glad to stay with ya'll again. Gr8 help, gr8 folks, gr8 park
Sep 14, 2015
All staff were great. The park is beautiful and well maintained. Loved the walking trail. Mass transit right outside the gate was perfect. Everything was wonderful. Even the pizza and wings were yummy. My only negative is the sorry state of the utilities buildings - they just don't fit with the rest of the park. I think someone should paint some San Antonio landmarks or logos on them!
Sep 14, 2015
We stayed 2 nights. Easy access to I-10. Park is in great shape. Courteous staff. Would stay again.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Extremely helpful staff, very clean park, close to freeways. Great place to stay.
Sep 14, 2015
Always a beautiful & clean place to relax. They have a wonderful store with camping, RV things, snacks, coffee, souvenirs & they have a pizza place that also delivers to your RV. Just a perfect place to hang out with family.
Sep 14, 2015
Always a fabulous time at the SA KOA. We will be back soon.
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
2nd time for us to stay. Well managed facility. Wish the chuck wagon had been open. Understand that it closes during the off season. Great RV park, we will return.
Sep 12, 2015
Wonderful service; kept bathrooms clean in spite of almost full campground; property kept in very good shape; Wifi spotty at times; wish office was open later than 7
Sep 11, 2015
Great pool with excellent music! Enjoyed the Chuck Wagon and pizza. Clean bathrooms! Convenient bus stop right across the street to Riverwalk and Alamo.
Sep 11, 2015
One of the best KOA's where we have stayed. The site was level and wonderful. The staff were very helpful. The pool was clear and warm. The showers were clean and hot. Its know wonder it's the 2015 Kampground of the year.
Sep 11, 2015
Very nice park
Sep 11, 2015
We always enjoy our stay here. This is our home away from home.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps