San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 27, 2016
Fantastic site, close to downtown, definitely use public transit! Thank you for a wonderful first-time KOA Thanksgiving!!
Nov 27, 2016
Nice place. Very clean and friendly staff. Spaces were a little bit tight. Wished we had more time to enjoy all the benefits. We will definitively go back.
Nov 27, 2016
Nov 27, 2016
Great site and friendly people. Plenty of room at our site
Nov 26, 2016
This campground was very close to the tourist attractions in San Antonio. The campground was very quiet and peaceful. Very easy access to the interstate.
Nov 26, 2016
Very clean place with reliable sites and excellence. This is an excellent location with accessibility to downtown. This restrooms and shower facilities are excellent, best yet. The staff is reliable. The sights are nice with enough of a distance for privacy.
Nov 26, 2016
Always a great place to stay!
Nov 26, 2016
Allais à please to stay at this KOA
Nov 25, 2016
Nice park but soooooo disappointed about the wifi .. it worked one night and not the other 2 so we decided to go somewhere else
Nov 25, 2016
Nov 25, 2016
Great stay! Very clean, good location. Very helpful staff. See you next year!
Nov 25, 2016
great LOCATION, FRIENDLY FOLKS
Nov 24, 2016
Great campground,Great staff!!
Nov 24, 2016
Beautiful KOA Campground enjoyed it very much. The office staff was very helpful in making sure I knew how to get to downtown San Antonio to see the Alamo and other venues there. The directions on how to catch the bus where to get on and where to get off the directions provided were very very helpful thank you very much for a wonderful stay.
Nov 23, 2016
Thanks for offering the tour that picked us up at the campground!!! You have a beautiful KOA. I loved the bike path. The office staff were VERY friendly!!!!
Nov 23, 2016
Nice facilities. Convenient access to bus for downtown touring.
Nov 23, 2016
Nov 22, 2016
Nov 22, 2016
Very very clean quiet Park even has food available in the morning.
Nov 22, 2016
Awesome stay staff was helpful
Nov 21, 2016
Cons:Contruction noise too early in morning. Fire ants prevent spending time out doors. Pull thrus too close together. Pros: Chuckwagon and other amenities.
Nov 21, 2016
Use KOA reservation system and location selected by automatied system was not the ideal location Was moved to a location OK but lots of other locations were available but optiins were not offered So tell me WHY I would join a organization and get no benefits Please respond
Nov 20, 2016
Very accommodating and we're right there for a late checkin which was great.
Nov 19, 2016
Great access to bus stop for downtown trip. Reasonable price. We had a wonderful time in San Antonio.
Nov 19, 2016
Nice park. Have stayed here several times over the years.
Nov 19, 2016
Very good stay
Nov 19, 2016
Nice, quiet place.
Nov 18, 2016
Clean and modern, well appointed. A great place to stay.
Nov 18, 2016
great stay very enjoyable
Nov 18, 2016
Everything was nice. Bathrooms supper clean and good hot water. Staff was helpful with getting our tv connected to their carrier. We stayed in a Motorhome.
Nov 18, 2016
wonderful park and great hosts
Nov 17, 2016
Great stay.
Nov 17, 2016
extremely satisfied with stay, everyone was very friendly, a very very nice campground!
Nov 17, 2016
Nov 16, 2016
Loved it, outstanding job all the way around. G & L
Nov 15, 2016
Staff was very professional, even led us to the campsite. Campsite was well maintained and level. It would have been nice to have a paved slab to park on.
Nov 15, 2016
The staff at this KOA are the nicest people I have come across in years. The world would be a better lace with more people like these!!
Nov 15, 2016
Facility was nice and well maintained. Staff were friendly. The only downside was the terrible internet connection.
Nov 15, 2016
I travel to San Antonio a least 6-7 times a year. This KOA beats any hotel stay!
Nov 15, 2016
went well. been staying there for 25+years.
Nov 15, 2016
There were no computer nor a telephone available.
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
Better than average sites for a fair price, lots of amenities including HD quality cable tv.
Nov 14, 2016
The man working at the check in booth was very friendly and helpful. The campgrounds themselves were beautiful and peaceful, even though they are in the midst of the city.
Nov 14, 2016
The campgrounds were clean and quiet. We have 5 dogs and glad we found a nice place to go where our dogs are welcomed.
Nov 14, 2016
Beautiful campground with lots to do. Very well organized and friendly staff! Thank you for a great weekend!
Nov 14, 2016
Great staff, very helpful. Sites nice size. Bathhouse very clean....the only negative is the wifi, iffy at best...granted the park was full, but still should be better.
Nov 13, 2016
Nicest RV campground I've stayed in that I can remember. Clean, spacious, great pool. Staff was very accommodating, even filling our LP in the drizzle.
Nov 13, 2016
Good Personal, nice welcome reception, fine! Administration makes good follow up of our group
Nov 13, 2016
Nice park. Conveniently located
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps