San Antonio KOA

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Sep 09, 2013
We put in a request for our spot B-1,B-2,or B-3 and it has always been granted. Its so nice to return to same spot. Our 2nd home away from home. Thanks alot to everyone. Very friendly and respectful atmosphere.
Sep 09, 2013
Very clean facility, friendly and helpful staff, nice small store, felt very safe. We would stay here again!
Sep 09, 2013
Wonderful campground! It was clean and well run. We will definitely be back!
Sep 09, 2013
Had a great time, only regret is that you cant use your rewards free night, only when they say not when we can use it.
Sep 09, 2013
very nice and clean quiet and staff is very friendly,, will be back...
Sep 09, 2013
nice people, nice looking clean park, clean restrooms with great showers and nice pool. Will return when in the area
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
we enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend the park.
Sep 04, 2013
We think this is the nicest KOA out of 4 we have visited. I would suggest an awning for the pool as the Texas sun can be quite harsh. I would also like to see upgraded playground equipment which would be safer for children. The staff here at this KOA is great!
Sep 04, 2013
I only wish we had more time to enjoy our stay, the campground was wonderful, clean and beautiful and everybody so friendly. We look forward to our next stay.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Everything was perfect,we had a wonderful time.The park looked great.
Sep 03, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. The only thing that was not top notch was the fact that the Sewer connection for our site was almost not downward from our coach. The connection for that site needs to be lowered a few inches for better flow as it is also quite a ways from the site.
Sep 03, 2013
Had a wonderful time.
Sep 03, 2013
Even though we live in San Antonio, this is one of our favorite places to stay. It is very well maintained, clean, great location. We enjoyed the holiday events they had over the weekend. Grandkids had a blast!
Sep 03, 2013
Excellent Customer Service. The staff was very friendly. The restrooms, showers were very clean. The grounds are very well kept. The store and the pool were excellent. Will definitely return to stay at this KOA.
Sep 03, 2013
Good activities, great staff, and very clean washrooms. Only reason it didnt get 5 stars is that the campground itself was in need of some repairs....potholed/crumbling roads, gravel sites a bit "ill- defined", but it would not stop us from staying there again.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
What a pleasure it is everytime we stay at the KOA in San Antonio. The campground is always in great shape and the people are very friendly. We arrive late and were greated with a smile and a park host that was most happy to excort us to our trailer site. No problems makes for a very pleasant stay.
Sep 02, 2013
We love visiting the KOA in San Antonio, we have been there many times. We love the Chuck Wagon and Joe and Rosa. Also, when we arrive late we are always happy to see Roger who is smiling and helpful no matter what time of night it is! Its just like going to see old friends everytime we stay. Thank you to the entire staff at KOA San Antonio!
Aug 31, 2013
The location is really nice. with the trees and stream. But it is very hard to find without adequate KOA signs. We only went back because we had to.
Aug 29, 2013
it was the friendliest, cleanest and really nice!
Aug 28, 2013
Wonderful, helpful staff and good facilities.
Aug 28, 2013
We have stayed here several times. Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, so convenient bus route to downtown. We WILL be back soon!
Aug 27, 2013
Very nice. Enjoyed our stay. Good staff. Would stay there again.
Aug 26, 2013
Good place clean bathrooms and pool. The only thing I did not like is dumpster was to far.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Great family friendly KOA
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
One of the best. Great staff.
Aug 20, 2013
This campground was very accessible by public transportation and the bathrooms were amazingly clean. The laundry facility was nice but lacked a coin machine for people who dont have change. Overall this was a great KOA and would reccomend it to anyone.
Aug 19, 2013
Great campground, our dog really loves campgrounds with a fenced in dog play area. We like the large wooded grounds plenty of area to walk. We also like the breakfast wagon. We stay here whenever we visit San Antonio.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Friendly, clean and pleasant.
Aug 16, 2013
had a wonderful time friendly n helpful staff members excellent n clean campground will be going back there again for sure
Aug 16, 2013
The staff was friendly and helpful. Our stay was very enjoyable and peaceful.
Aug 15, 2013
Again a great place to stay.. this is our 3rd time to stay here. and everything was great.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Very good facility. Extremely cordial personnel.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
It's clean, safe for kids, pet friendly and the most helpful staff! It's proximity to San Antonio venues is prime. It is a good headquarters for a vacation including surrounding areas.
Aug 10, 2013
Wonderful place, great staff, well maintained.
Aug 10, 2013
Very good. Staff was excellent.
Aug 09, 2013
This was our 2nd time staying there. It is a wonderful campground--clean, roomy, very friendly. Love it! Wish closer so we could come more.
Aug 07, 2013
We have stayed several times at this KOA and have always found it friendly and very clean. The first time we were evacuating from a hurricane and KOA gave everyone a discount. That was a huge bonus for all of us.
Aug 07, 2013
Had a few problems with our site, but the staff fixed them ASAP. This is our base whenever we are in SA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy to make the customers happy. Looking forward to your return.
Aug 06, 2013
Best RV park in San Antonio Texas:)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You!!
Aug 06, 2013
Always the same!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad you enjoy your time here.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.