San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 23, 2016
The grass needed mowing in our area.
Mar 23, 2016
Staff very friendly & helpful. Campground very clean & efficiently run!!
Mar 22, 2016
A Beautiful campground. Very clean staff are friendly and helpful. Great amenities.
Mar 22, 2016
San Antonio KOA is my favorite campground. The staff is very nice and accommodating! The campground is like home away from home!!! One week is not long enough for me to stay! I love it there!!!
Mar 22, 2016
Always friendly and accommodating Staff. Love their pizza. We always stay here when in San Antonio
Mar 22, 2016
Plenty of things for kids to do. All sites have plenty of shade. Located within 10-15 minutes of major attractions in San Antonio. Store has the basics.
Mar 22, 2016
All was good except my site didn't have cable. Could have discounted the rate a bit. Everything else was great!
Mar 22, 2016
Mar 22, 2016
Beautiful campground! You feel like you're in an oasis!!! You can't tell you are in the middle of a bustling city. Staff is great. Gave us free DVD rentals, all we had to do was ask. The petal cars that we rented from the park was by far my kids favorite part of the stay. Extremely clean other than bathrooms need to renovated. Will stay again!!!!
Mar 21, 2016
Was there for almost a year while trying to sell my house in MIdland. San Antonio KOA was always clean, well kept and employed with friendly people. Zero concern for safety and well being. Great experience, highly recommend.
Mar 21, 2016
Great location. Great facilities. Public bus to downtown San Antonio for $1.30 one way makes this campsite ideal!
Mar 21, 2016
We love to stay at your KOA. It is so clean and the staff is friendly. Had an awesome time there. San Antonio KOA is the best.
Mar 21, 2016
Hookup sites to close to each other.
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
Excellent park and location. A lot of kids activities and very friendly and attentive staff. Clean facilities. Highly recommend the park!
Mar 21, 2016
Very nice place with friendly & helpful staff. Could really use a way to get change for the laundromat. That was my only suggestion. Loved the Chuckwagon!!
Mar 21, 2016
very nice
Mar 21, 2016
We had a wonderful experience! The staff was courteous, friendly, and helpful. The grounds were beautiful and well kept.
Mar 21, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and the campground was very clean! We would stay here again in a heartbeat! Russ, I believe his name was, was the nicest sweetest man. He helped us find our spot and even took the time to chat us up about the campground and all there was to offer. My kids had fun at the playground and enjoyed the ice cream!
Mar 21, 2016
Very clean. Quiet & family love it
Mar 21, 2016
Need a fire pit in all sites
Mar 20, 2016
Quality of the Internet was a disappointment. Enjoyed the bike trail. Nice treed setting. Great access to the city.I would return.
Mar 20, 2016
This was one of the best KOAs we have stayed at. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. They knew about the local tourist attractions and the easiest way to get there. The campground is close to downtown but far enough that you don't feel like you were in downtown. The grounds were well-kept and clean.
Mar 20, 2016
People were very helpful and friendly.
Mar 20, 2016
Made reservation well ahead of time to be sure to have a camp sight, was placed in a buddy sight sharing a spot with a neighbor 5 feet away, the grill was under his awning, no way I could use it. R.V. sights to close together to have own fire pit so no campfire. Not what I was expecting out of a KOA.
Mar 20, 2016
Very clean, family friendly park
Mar 20, 2016
Mar 20, 2016
Not enough privacy. Campsites too close together. Nice amenities, however. 10-yr-old loved the pool, bikes and playground and Chuckwagon bfast!!
Mar 20, 2016
Was very pleased with it all 😃 MY family and I loved it
Mar 20, 2016
Great time in San Antonio for the first time. Nice to be able to catch a bus and be on the Riverwalk within a half hour.
Mar 20, 2016
Mar 19, 2016
This is one of the best KOAs in the country. Easy to see why.
Mar 19, 2016
The two grandsons really enjoyed the stay as well as grandma and grandpa.
Mar 19, 2016
Need a few more restroom/shower facilities. But great job keeping up with the amount of campers coming through! We had a great time, thank you!
Mar 19, 2016
It was a super quiet stay even with all the kids we saw. Super clean, super helpful. Definitely would stay again.
Mar 19, 2016
one of the best we have used very clean great people
Mar 19, 2016
Nice large campground! Nice staff, newer pool that's great for kiddos. There is a nice playground, although the equipment is old. Still, the kids had fun.
Mar 19, 2016
1at time renting RV and camping. Great staff & campgrounds! Clean & accessible...
Mar 18, 2016
Mar 18, 2016
Great staff. Clean campground. Great pool.
Mar 18, 2016
Great shade trees, spacious pull thru site, extremely friendly staff.
Mar 18, 2016
Very friendly staff and very clean campground. Easy to go and see all the sights of San Antonio from this KOA.
Mar 18, 2016
Short but very vice
Mar 17, 2016
This is a beautiful place and will definitely be staying here again.
Mar 16, 2016
Destination RV park. Convenient public transportation to Alamo/River Walk.
Mar 16, 2016
Nice big sites. Many shade trees. Good location for getting downtown but the neighborhood is not that great. The campground is fenced though. Easy access to the Salado Creek Trail for biking and walking. Internet works OK. The bathrooms vary but are mostly good.
Mar 16, 2016
Staff were very helpful and nice. A great location to visit San Antonio.
Mar 16, 2016
We were very impressed with the high quality and the extreme willingness to help make the stay the best possible.
Mar 16, 2016
The RV's backed in too tight, the site we had the septic hose for the next site was right next to where we stepped out of our RV onto our cement patio.
Mar 15, 2016
Love this KOA campground. Check in was wonderful very friendly and helpful ladies at the front desk. Excellent sight. Easy in and out. Close to the Alamodome. We will be back to visit. Thank you for your survey.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award