San Antonio KOA

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 08, 2015
Staff is always curtiuos and helpful, grounds are maintained very well. Convenient to Downtown, bus takes you to river walk for less than $2.
Mar 08, 2015
Simply beautiful, family friendly, centrally located, friendly place to relax and stay a while!
Mar 08, 2015
Secure and very clean! Loved it!
Mar 08, 2015
Mar 08, 2015
I always feel comfortable with staying at a KOA.
Mar 08, 2015
Great place! Might trim back branches passenger side. Touches top of slide out. Would definitely stay here again. Thanks, Marc
Mar 08, 2015
Wonderful clean everybody helpfull easy park and pull out ... Breakfast aaaaaaa will keep u alive but not really that great .
Mar 07, 2015
Absolutely fantastic place to stay.
Mar 07, 2015
Have stayed here several times. It's always great!
Mar 07, 2015
Great Location and service.
Mar 07, 2015
Uneventful - what more can you ask. The staff is terrific, the campground is quiet and safe, facilities are clean. I try hard to be critical but can't with San Antonio KOA. Kidding - rates are very reasonable.
Mar 07, 2015
We always stay at this koa when we are in san antonio. Great place and great staff!! They deserve the campground of the year award.
Mar 07, 2015
Mar 06, 2015
Pleasant place to stay. I would have liked the guys at the check in desk to be more friendly and attentive. With no one on line ahead of me, I was ignored until i finally asked if someone can assist me. This happened twice.
Mar 06, 2015
This KOA was one of the best we've ever stayed in. Lots of nice considerate touches like air compressor for tires, wonderful bathrooms with lots of hooks, well stocked store, helpful staff, convenient bus transportation to Riverwalk & relaxing grounds.
Mar 05, 2015
Very friendly staff. Laundry room and restrooms very clean and updated. The campground is very pretty with nice wide lots. We stayed 2 nights. We were able to get a fresh hot pizza and chicken wings which was great as we were tired from traveling. Would stay again when in San Antonio.
Mar 04, 2015
friendly staff, very clean
Mar 04, 2015
I was nice to be close to the AT&T Center
Mar 04, 2015
Excellent customer service. Great location. Easy in. Easy out.
Mar 03, 2015
staff was very knowledgeable, polite, and helpful, Clean and organized campground. We would stay again on our camping trips to San Antonio.
Mar 03, 2015
When I made the reservation I received several emails with different dates on them not the ones requested. Upon arrival we were put in a tent site that would not accommodate our RV's 30 amp electricity therefore we could not run our heaters and it was very cold the week we were on site. We were moved to another site and told we have to go back to the tent site after 2 days. Very bad customer servi

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This is totally unacceptable and not up to our standards. I have sent an email to you directly so I can get more details as to what happened so I can address these issues.
Mar 02, 2015
We were pleased that you accommodated us. The first assigned site was unacceptable, but you were gracious and quickly moved us to a site that accommodated us. We appreciate that very much. We stay every year for a full week during the SALE, so we were happy that your recognized us as loyal customers.
Mar 02, 2015
We love staying here! They are very accommodating and the park always feels safe.
Mar 02, 2015
Great KOA park and friendly staff. Nice place. We don't get to use many of the services since we come in for the SA Rodeo, leave early and get back late, but it is a nice RV park. We feel safe there even though it is not in the best part of town.
Mar 02, 2015
Could not access anyone for restroom code at 7:45AM
Mar 02, 2015
It was great as usual. Very clean. Great people.
Mar 02, 2015
Exelente volveré a koa
Mar 02, 2015
We were basically only there to sleep but the grounds were immaculate and the staff was very friendly and helpful from the moment we pulled in.
Mar 02, 2015
Very nice park. The park was very full because of the rodeo, but we were able to get a site with water and electricity which worked fine with our motorhome.
Mar 02, 2015
WISH I HAD COMPLETED THIS SURVEY BEFORE YOU CHOSE THIS KOA A TOPS! OUR STAY THERE WAS ONE OF THE WORST KOA EXPERIENCES EVER. PERSONNEL WAS VERY RUDE AND HAD A HARD TIME WITH THE TRUTH. IF THIS IS THE COUNTRY'S BEST THEN YOU ARE IN FOR SOME HARD TIMES. I ACTUALLY LOVE THE KOA EXPERIENCE BUT NOT SAN ANTONIO.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize that your stay was not up to standards. I have emailed you directly so I can get more details as of what happened so I can address these issues.
Mar 01, 2015
Mar 01, 2015
Very accommodating!!Super friendly!
Mar 01, 2015
Awesome people and a great campground.
Feb 28, 2015
This is the nicest KOA I have ever stayed at. Easy to get to and close to AT&T Center, Alamo Dome and the Riverwalk.
Feb 28, 2015
We stayed at this KOA during the Stock Show and it was by far the best facility we've stayed for stock shows. It's quiet, the staff is friendly, and it's close the the stock show facility. We will definitely reserve a spot for next year!
Feb 28, 2015
Water and electricity was all that was available, a lot of confusion on phone calls to me before and after stay.
Feb 28, 2015
Awesome, they were great about letting us extend due to bad weather between there and home> Thanks!!!
Feb 28, 2015
Feb 28, 2015
Feb 28, 2015
Informations utiles pour visiter San Antonio downtown.
Feb 27, 2015
Feb 27, 2015
Had a great stay at your campground. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The only complaint we had was not being able to put our awning down because of a tree. Our fur babies enjoyed the pet park and we were very thankful to have it available. We will always stay with you when we are in San Antonio.
Feb 27, 2015
Wish we had been there in warmer weather to be able to use the pool and enjoy the out of doors more. Nice clean campground. The pizza was great!
Feb 27, 2015
It was good..
Feb 27, 2015
Leurs sites "Eau et électricité seulement" sont au bout du terrain et très dénivelés: une fois au niveau, les roues avant du motorisé ne touchaient pas au sol. Ils disent pourtant dans leur publicité que ces sites sont nivelés...
Feb 26, 2015
Very quiet and CLOSE to ATnT Center!
Feb 26, 2015
We had a fabulous stay!! Our two boys enjoyed the stay and had lots of fun!!
Feb 25, 2015
Very clean, friendly, beautiful campground. Will definitely stay again.
Feb 25, 2015
Feb 25, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.