San Antonio KOA

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Feb 21, 2014
It is very clean the only complaint I have is the sites are close together not much room. We came In late and there was guard there to help. It makes you feel safer.
Feb 20, 2014
Feb 19, 2014
Feb 19, 2014
Did not like site. Very small. Hard to park. Facilities were nice and very well maintained. Would try again when Stock Show/ Rodeo not in session. Quite a bit of highway noise for tent camper though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize that our site did not meet your expectations. We strive to exceed guest expectations. Please contact the GM directly and we will be sure to book you in a site that you are satisfied with.
Feb 18, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
Staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. Campground and facilities were clean and well maintained. We enjoyed everything about our stay, and will book another soon!
Feb 18, 2014
Only tents sites were available because of the rodeo. We have a 30 ft TT and agreed to a level tent site. The site was not level although we did have electric & water; the charge was $39/day. We did stay 6 days. They charge $1.50 for cup of coffe; whereas most KOA have free coffe and some also have free Danish.
Feb 18, 2014
I know it's rodeo time, but it does not take much effort to be nice, even if you don't like the camper personally.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am very sorry you had this experience. We train our staff to have the utmost respect for our guests. I will address this ASAP. We appreciate your feedback.
Feb 17, 2014
Enjoyed the quietnesss & friendly people & plan to try cm back in the summer when pool is open
Feb 17, 2014
Very nice kampsite. Well maintained and clean facilities. Very friendly staff. Great location close to downtown SA. Kid friendly.
Feb 17, 2014
Three young ladies at the front desk on 02/14/14 were very helpful with coordinating our site to be closer to other RV camper. Excellent service, chuckwagon, and field staff. We were happy!
Feb 17, 2014
Feb 16, 2014
Very quiet, very safe, and the staff was very friendly!
Feb 16, 2014
It seems the staff was very accommodating and pleasant, the park wa clean and well kept, the facilities were nice and looks like a couple were newly renavated. I would recommend the Gembler Rd KOA if you are looking for a RV spot in San Antinio.
Feb 15, 2014
We're not the typical campers, we were in San Antonio because our children were participating in the San Antonio Live Stock Show and Rodeo. This was our first experience at a KOA but it worked out wonderfully. The facilities were well maintained and the staff was super friendly and helpful. The location to the At&t center was PERFECT! We'll be back next year!
Feb 15, 2014
Loved the chuck wagon!
Feb 15, 2014
Feb 14, 2014
All that comes to mind is WOW!!! We are looking forward to returning to this KOA!
Feb 12, 2014
My stay was great---could have not been any better except for the weather and that is beyond your control. Everything was clean neat and all employees were friendly and helpful Will always stay there
Feb 12, 2014
Feb 12, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful, washrooms and grounds were clean and well maintained, with good information (i.e. bus schedule)given upon check in. ATT/Rodeo was a walk away! Thanks!!
Feb 12, 2014
nice kampground
Feb 12, 2014
Good spot. Great location, close to the city & the interstate. And even though the campground was close to full, the speed of the internet was awesome!
Feb 11, 2014
Feb 11, 2014
Feb 11, 2014
Very nice and well ran facility. Employees are very pleasant and professional.
Feb 11, 2014
Very friendly,helpful staff with grounds kept very well. Keep up the good work.
Feb 10, 2014
Feb 10, 2014
Feb 10, 2014
We love staying at the San Antonio KOA and we return every year. This is a great camp ground and we have recommended it to all of our friends and family.
Feb 10, 2014
Clean campground & very nice staff, & everyone who stays there should try the breakfast pizza!!!!!
Feb 10, 2014
Feb 10, 2014
Feb 10, 2014
Feb 10, 2014
Good facilities, only complaint was an odd smell in the restroom, it was clean though!
Feb 09, 2014
Very friendly an helpful staff has been for years always a wonderful time thank you
Feb 09, 2014
Feb 09, 2014
Feb 09, 2014
Nice facility
Feb 08, 2014
I have stayed here 2 times and enjoyed the park and it's employee's. I plan to stay again in late Feb. 2014 again. I will stay every time I come to San Antonio.
Feb 08, 2014
Feb 07, 2014
Stayed 2 nights in January and had a great spot. People at the front desk were very helpful and outlined how to get around to see the tourist sights. Sight was clean, fairly level and lots of room. We camped in a 36' RV with a tow vehicle.
Feb 07, 2014
Feb 06, 2014
KOA in San Antonio, great but weather got cold. We will be back !
Feb 06, 2014
The staff is very friendly and helpful. We did not use any of the facilities. But our stay was good.
Feb 06, 2014
Just 2 nights, were told 2 spots together were empty, then 2 spots next to us sat empty all 3 days. However, STILL a good location and value for us.
Feb 05, 2014
Very impressed with campground. First time stay in San Antonio and wish it didn't get so cold but know there is nothing you can do about that.
Feb 04, 2014
will definitely stay whenever we are around San Antonio
Feb 04, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.