San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 07, 2016
The park is large with a great playground for kids. There was a fire ant mound at our site that was taken care of quickly.The clover grass was high under the table. There was no fire ring or grill. The man staff member was not friendly. My husband spoke to him twice as he was ready to take us to our site, and he ignored my husband. Not friendly at all.
Mar 07, 2016
Clean campgrounds and the staff was very friendly. Would stay again if in the area.
Mar 07, 2016
Mar 07, 2016
Clean and modern bathrooms, bus transport just outside gate to Alamo/River Walk. Everything we needed.
Mar 07, 2016
Mar 06, 2016
Great campground. Close to tourist attractions and great playground for the kids.
Mar 05, 2016
We had a good stay. The staff was very friendly.
Mar 04, 2016
This campground couldn't be nicer. It is clean, convenient, and spacious. My grandkids enjoy the play area and pedal carts. We stay during the winter, but the pool is very pretty. The staff is the friendliest ever.
Mar 04, 2016
One of the best parks we have stayed at. Super nice staff.
Mar 04, 2016
If we visit San Antonio again,koa is our pick to stay at.thanks
Mar 04, 2016
Great facility! Stay here every year and always see additions and improvements. Helpful and courteous staff. Love the Chuckwagon breakfasts! See you next year!
Mar 03, 2016
Great time and everyone was really nice and accommodating.
Mar 03, 2016
I stay here several times a year and love it. It is clean and well taken care of. I also love the Chuck Wagon for breakfast.
Mar 03, 2016
It was a short stay, it was extremely enjoyable. I would come again
Mar 03, 2016
Very clean. Very pretty. In close to the city. Personnel were very helpful. My thanks goes to the mechanic that came to fix their air compressor.
Mar 03, 2016
Great location, close to river walk, great staff
Mar 03, 2016
Perfect for Riverwalk tour,bus picks you up and returns you to park for 3.00!Very clean,beautiful pool thanks KOA!
Mar 02, 2016
Mar 02, 2016
We were there for just overnight but wished we had more time. Nice sites, very clean facility and friendly staff!
Mar 01, 2016
Very disappointed that a monthly rate is no longer available. No break for long term campers!!! We stayed a week hoping to get a full hookup site for a month only to find out it would be at the full daily rate. Some where around $1200. We left, not a happy KOA member!!!
Feb 29, 2016
We love coming to this campground every year. It is absolutely wonderful in everyway.
Feb 29, 2016
We had a great stay. Russ, at the front desk was super at check in and when we realized that our fresh water hose was too short he offered to loan us one & offered to deliver it to us ... which he did with 5 minutes. Excellent service!
Feb 29, 2016
Feb 29, 2016
Great location, staff, and facilities.
Feb 28, 2016
Great place!
Feb 28, 2016
A great KOA. Especially Ashley!! She was very informative and gave great directions!! Thanks
Feb 28, 2016
We had a great stay, staff was super friendly and helpful, campground was great,thanks!
Feb 28, 2016
Best place in San Antonio and easy to go in the city
Feb 28, 2016
It was a short one night stay on our way to South Padre. We will be staying again on the way home. It looked like a great place to bring our grandson this summer.
Feb 27, 2016
Everything was very clean and well attended to. Very convenient to the bus shuttle for events and attractions.
Feb 27, 2016
Feb 27, 2016
Excellent. Been there 3 or 4 Years in a row in the same spot during the livestock show
Feb 27, 2016
Everything was great from check in to check out.
Feb 27, 2016
It was ok
Feb 26, 2016
All staff members are very helpful and friendly. Enjoyed our stay and will return again if in in the area.
Feb 26, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Ladies at front desk very friendly & helpful! Enjoyed the pedal cars immensely!
Feb 26, 2016
We had some very sophisticated squirrels attempt to build a home in our RV slide-out. The crew was amazing about helping us get them out. All staff was super helpful and professional.
Feb 26, 2016
We were not happy with our spot and asked to be moved. was advised no other space available. I saw at least 5 spots that were never used during our three day stay there. I had hoped better from KOA.
Feb 26, 2016
Only stayed one night, friendly staff. Not a very good site slight odor of septic
Feb 25, 2016
Thank you for the hospitality - everyone was so friendly and helpful. Made our stay comfortable for the dealings of the San Antonio Livestock Show. Thank You,
Feb 25, 2016
Parking a 38ft in a back up on a narrow corner lot was a little tricky but besides that great help by staff and extremely clean grounds. Will most defiantly stay again next year just might book a pull through
Feb 25, 2016
Très bien situé. Le réseau wifi laissait toutefois à désigner.
Feb 25, 2016
Really hospitable hosts. KOA directional signs from the interstate could be emplaced with local government approval.
Feb 24, 2016
It was a very friendly experience. The young people in the office was very refreshing and the pizza was the bomb!
Feb 24, 2016
It was clean& neat. The people were helpful and friendly. They had all the amenities we needed. The location with a bus into the downtown was also very convenient. I liked the walking trail along the creek too.
Feb 24, 2016
Clean bathrooms and a hiking bike trail was close to our site. It was great for walking our dogs.
Feb 24, 2016
Feb 23, 2016
My son participated in the Stock Show which was such an easy drive from the KOA. Great atmosphere and clean facilities. My 3 sons enjoyed the playground and swimming pool. It was much better than I expected. Thank you!
Feb 23, 2016
Loved it. Only one problem- public announcements before 9:00am on outside loudspeaker. I was at work late and you woke me up both days.
Feb 23, 2016
Clean friendly family oriented great staff wonderful stay. Pizza Great also
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award