San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 16, 2015
This was our second stay here. Very helpful staff who escort to your site. Big pull thru sites that are easy in and easy out. We were able to stay connected since we were staying only one night. Took the public bus, which picks up right outside of the KOA, to downtown. Cost $1.20 each way and was very convenient. Ate dinner on the Riverwalk and got back to the campground without trouble.
Dec 13, 2015
Very nice facility.
Dec 12, 2015
This was a wonderful stay. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Dec 12, 2015
We always stay at the Alamo KOA when we visit San Antonio. It has all the amenities we appreciate.
Dec 11, 2015
Dec 09, 2015
The staff was great, very clean, more quiet than other KOA's by highways, gated campground was nice. Will return when visiting San Antonio again
Dec 09, 2015
Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Pull through sites level and roomy.
Dec 08, 2015
Thanks for making us feel at home! Our second stay with you and hope it's not the last.
Dec 08, 2015
My chech in was very professional and courteous. The campground was well organized and clean. Overall, my stay was very pleasant and enjoyable.
Dec 08, 2015
Excellent customer service!The gentleman who greeted us was super nice in helping us find our site. I even wanted to change sites and that was no problem. The wi fi worked great with no problems. the breakfast pizza was excellent! We had visited once before with the same great customer service. We will definitely return! Thanks for a great experience!
Dec 08, 2015
Dec 08, 2015
Very friendly and clean park.
Dec 07, 2015
Dec 07, 2015
Always GREAT!
Dec 07, 2015
Hard to rate as it was off season and we were mostly there for a convenient location to visit from. It is indeed very convenient and the welcome was friendly. Everything that impacted us was in good order and neat. The site was spacious and level.
Dec 07, 2015
awesome, beautiful area great trees and well kept
Dec 07, 2015
Everyone was very helpful and friendly. They even made tour reservations for us.
Dec 05, 2015
The park was clean and easy to get into our spot and out. The workers were all very friendly. Bus service was across street to take you to downtown.
Dec 04, 2015
Beautiful site! Nice staff. Close to all attractions.
Dec 04, 2015
Totally enjoyable, will stay here again.
Dec 01, 2015
We were just here for a quick overnight stop.
Dec 01, 2015
Very helpful, clean, safe, and loved the pool.
Dec 01, 2015
I loved the rain, birds, squirrels, electric gates, pools, traffic downtown Hummmmmm...about raps it up. Oh yes, KOA
Dec 01, 2015
This is our 2nd time to stay at this KOA and it's always a great time. Being on the bus route to downtown for $1.20 each is great. I don't suggest taking the bus back late at night though. The bathrooms are always so clean and nice. We will definitely be back again.
Dec 01, 2015
We love this campground! Helpful people at front desk. Convenient public bus to the city right across the street.
Dec 01, 2015
Great park, enjoyed our stay.
Dec 01, 2015
We had a wonderful three night stay at the San Antonio KOA. The young lady at the front desk came around to make sure our site was acceptable. We used a coupon from the front desk for a day kennel for our dog so we could go enjoy the Riverwalk. We gathered lots of pecans from the trees around our campsite. The best part was the paved trail right behind our campsite!
Nov 30, 2015
Friendly, clean facilities. Happy to answer questions. Convenient to city activities.
Nov 30, 2015
we were welcomed to a beautiful campground by a staff that was knowledgeable about more than just the campground. I felt at ease and was never concerned about anything during our stay.
Nov 30, 2015
Accommodations were fine. We were for a month
Nov 30, 2015
Very clean, roomy park.
Nov 30, 2015
Very clean and nice campground. Enjoyed our stay for 4 days near the front of the park, but think back of the park would have less road noise.
Nov 30, 2015
Good stay.
Nov 30, 2015
Thse folks got us in for a month after another campground flooded in the San Marcos flood. Very reasonable rate helped with the deposit lost at the other CG. Staff was great. The CG itself was great, clean and maintained. Lots of great old trees, many birds, squirrels, walking trail along the creek, close to everything. Will be back here!
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Always a great place to stay. Among the pecan trees and quiet surroundings'.
Nov 30, 2015
WY-FI WAS NOT GOOD AT ALL.WENT TO FRIENDS HOUSE TO DO MY WORK.
Nov 30, 2015
Beautiful KOA. Very nice staff. Definately would go there again.
Nov 30, 2015
Very quiet, clean campground near all of the San Antonio spots. Nice management who were very helpful.
Nov 30, 2015
The campground sites are not neat and orderly. Some have grass , others not so much. Some have trees or poles making exiting diffacult and opening slides more exciting than one would want. There are much better KOA's in the KOA system, however, with some improvements this KOA could be deemed excellent.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
2nd best KOA on our travels
Nov 30, 2015
Great place
Nov 30, 2015
Pleasant. Quiet. Convenient.
Nov 15, 2015
We arrived during the terrible rain and flooding and so the young lady at the desk put us in with the long term campers so there wasn't any chance of us getting flooded or having to move. We were there 2 weeks. Great Pizza and chicken wings.
Nov 15, 2015
We love staying here when we are in San Antonio. It is a great place with great people working there
Nov 13, 2015
shower/bathroom facilities are always the cleanest!
Nov 10, 2015
loved it!
Nov 10, 2015
The location was great and it was even peaceful. Excellent facilities and wonderful staff. Very reasonable price. What else do you need. loved it.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award