San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 18, 2017
We had a great time, this campground is very nice. Our spot had plenty of shade, and was in walking distance of the restroom and showers, that were clean. The staff was friendly, and the campground is well taken care of. We will stay again in the future. They also have a swimming pool, breakfast with great pancakes, and you can order pizzas, very cool.
Mar 18, 2017
This is the most family friendly campground we have ever visited. With all of the amenities there is something for everyone. Our granddaughter had so much fun she didn't want to leave the campground to go to Sea World! If you have children, this is definitely the place to come! An added bonus is the Chuckwagon and Hunt Brothers Pizza. Momma doesn't have to cook!
Mar 18, 2017
The grounds are very well kept and the staff are very friendly. We highly recommend this park and would definitely stay there again.
Mar 17, 2017
Fairly close to downtown with easy bus connection. Very clean and well run. Fairly noisy (planes, trains, auto etc..) but expected near a big city.
Mar 17, 2017
Great campground! Lots to do. We will be back!
Mar 17, 2017
Excellent accueil! Sur classification offerte sans le demandé; passe de site recule (back-in) a site en entrée directe (pull thru) Internet très rapide; Sécurité avec barrière; patrouille sur place; salle de récréation bien aménagée. Un des meilleurs à date.
Mar 17, 2017
Mar 17, 2017
Crowded because of spring break, but the staff was very helpful and able to provide us with an extra night.
Mar 17, 2017
Helpful staff. Clean place. Easy bus access to downtown.
Mar 17, 2017
Great park and staff. Best KOA we have ever stayed in. The food from the Chuck Wagon (biscuit & gravy) was terrible, tried it and threw it in the trash. If this can't be fixed it should be closed.
Mar 16, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA many times over the years. It is always a good experience.
Mar 16, 2017
Mar 16, 2017
Wonderful
Mar 16, 2017
Mar 16, 2017
This is probably the fifth time we've stayed at this KOA and we've found it enjoyable each time. The facilities are immaculate, the staff are friendly and helpful, and the Via bus stops right at the front gate. You can't ask for any more in any campground ANYWHERE!
Mar 16, 2017
Staff was super nice, helpful, and attentive. The campground was super clean and beautiful. The bathrooms were always clean. A wonderful place to bring your family. The access to the city bus across the street is a "BIG" plus. Loved the greenway behind the campsite. Will defintely return. San Antonio is a great place to visit.
Mar 16, 2017
Beside the weather not being to great, was parked near some pot holes. There was no patio barely any space before being in the neighbors area. Nice staff, convenient transit bus pickup to city location.
Mar 16, 2017
Great campground with good facilities and service.
Mar 16, 2017
Mar 16, 2017
Kids having a great time all around us. Staff was very helpful guiding us into camp spot. Will stay longer on our way home.
Mar 15, 2017
Nice place to stay. Very inadequate internet. Would stay at another, less nice, place with better internet.
Mar 15, 2017
Everyone was very nice and the camp ground was very clean. Will recommend the camp grounds to anyone.
Mar 15, 2017
Mar 15, 2017
Just got home yesterday from a 3 day stay with our grandkids. Beautiful campground. Grandkids loved the lake with the ducks.
Mar 15, 2017
Well maintained and run. Great location. Unfortunately, the wifi system is inadequate. There are 2 SSID's (access points), neither were permitting anything but sporadic access.
Mar 14, 2017
Kids enjoyed the playground and basketball court. Safe and close to Spurs game!
Mar 14, 2017
A PLUS,Plus
Mar 14, 2017
Very helpful staff. Clean campground. Sights are a little tight. City bus to downtown, River Walk, Alamo right outside campground. Inexpensive bus fare.
Mar 14, 2017
Mar 14, 2017
Mar 14, 2017
I always enjoy staying at this park. This was our 5th stay. Nothing bad to say. My one concern is that 3 times in the last several weeks I have called the park for info and/or reservations and I rec'd a recording and a "We'll call you back" message. Several hours later someone called. I'm not used to that from this park.
Mar 14, 2017
Very good location to attractions
Mar 14, 2017
Very nice, clean campground. Sites are a little small for my taste, but would and have recommended to friends.
Mar 14, 2017
Very clean love it will be back
Mar 14, 2017
Every one that works there was very nice . Polite professional and helpful. we have not been rV long and had left a needed cable at home. Staff found one and got us set up. Only complaint was when we went to leave their was dog waste all by our electric and sewer hook up. We tracked it. Campers and staff should always pick up after their pets. We would come back it was a great location for what we
Mar 14, 2017
Ashley was super helpful in making our stay great - instructions for bus to downtown & delivered pizza! Nice shady sight near bathrooms. good breakfast.
Mar 14, 2017
Convenient to the Alamodome.
Mar 14, 2017
A plus that the bus stop is at KOA and will take you to river walk and bring you back. No need to drive and fight traffic and parking.
Mar 13, 2017
We enjoyed the camping and the office was very helpful with travels downtown.
Mar 13, 2017
Beautiful camp, easy to get into level site. Nice bike trail. Convenient to SA
Mar 13, 2017
This was our first time staying at a KOA. We were so impressed with the cleanliness of the park, all the employees we had contact with were so nice and happy to answer any questions we had. The Chuck Wagon was soooo good & inexpensive. So close to downtown where we spent most of our time. Can't wait to go again.
Mar 13, 2017
Wonderful experience. People where very nice and the sites where clean. My family will be back again.
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
Very well run. Spacious, right on a park, close to town.
Mar 13, 2017
Very organized, clean park, grdat walking trails. Lots of pull through options for large campers. Office staff could be friendlier but I am assuming they were tired because it was a busy Friday night when we checked in.
Mar 12, 2017
The campground amenities were nice however the area around the campground is NOT the part of San Antonio you want to stay with your family if you plan on leaving the campground. If we return we will stay somewhere on the north side of town rather than down at this campground.
Mar 12, 2017
A great place to stay in SA.
Mar 11, 2017
Very nice place
Mar 11, 2017
It was everything we needed. We used the VIA busses to go to Riverwalk, Mercado and the Alamo. One of the best RV parks we have ever stayed at.
Mar 11, 2017
Welcoming, professional staff. Clean, beautiful facilities and a restaurant on site. Great.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award