San Antonio KOA

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 04, 2014
Apr 03, 2014
Clean, clean and friendly. Bus servie a plus for us since we don't pull a toad.Best showers anywhere. Nice laundry.
Apr 03, 2014
was a beautiful place and very quiet, lots to do and the tours would pick you up from the campground.
Apr 03, 2014
Very well run campground.
Apr 03, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA several times in the last few years. It is a very nice park with very friendly and helpfull staff . My only complaint is the very poor Wifi.
Apr 03, 2014
Very Nice place to stay at. We Will very gladly return. Alice and John
Apr 03, 2014
The site was narrow but long, OK for overnight stay.
Apr 02, 2014
Ein ruhiger Platz in einer großen schönen Stadt.
Apr 02, 2014
This is our favorite place to stay in San Antonio. The K9 area is great but the wifi was spotty at night.
Apr 01, 2014
Very friendly and efficient staff. Grounds are extremely well kept and cared for. All buildings were clean and inviting. This is our 10th winter with them and we look forward to the next !!
Apr 01, 2014
Close to Alamo and. Riverwalk . Friendly staff. Beautiful trees, great walking trail.
Apr 01, 2014
Great place to stay. Very convenient for sites in San Antonio. Very secure and clean.
Apr 01, 2014
Staff was helpful and friendly. No problem was left unfinished.
Apr 01, 2014
Very clean and great place to stay.
Apr 01, 2014
This KOA is top notch, from the luxurious pool and bathrooms to the immaculate and beautifully landscaped grounds. I would come back again and again to this one. The staff were also super helpful and the easy bus ride from the campground to the city made visiting downtown a pleasure.
Apr 01, 2014
Excellent facility and service
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
A nice Koa but is a little hard to find. Needs to have better signs from I 10.
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Staff was very friendly and campground very nice. Also had bus to downtown from entrance.
Mar 31, 2014
One of the worst KOA's I have stayed in. Planned to stay for three days but we couldn't wait to leave. Our site was facing our neighbour. We were so close that the picnic tables were touching. Very uncomfortable for both of us.
Mar 31, 2014
It is so convenient to downtown & all the expressways.
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
We always enjoy our stay here. So close to everything we want to do in SA.
Mar 30, 2014
Wonderful staff & facilities. Very safe & secure in a not-so-great area of town. Close to downtown , AT&T Center & Alamodome.
Mar 30, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
The staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds were well kept. I was glad we got the deluxe site which was roomy and up front. We could not get the internet to work well and the cable was fuzzy. Now that could have been user error but I really dont think so this time.lol. Would definitely come back!
Mar 30, 2014
First class accomodations and reasonably priced. Competent, attentive, and friendly staff. Couldn't ask for anything more
Mar 29, 2014
Great location need recycling
Mar 29, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was great for visiting the Alamo and Riverwalk. The bus can be caught right by the park or a short easy drive on good roads by car. Being so close to a large city, the rates were very reasonable. The park is clean and neat,. We will return and recommend it to others!
Mar 29, 2014
Just about the nicest KOA we've ever stayed.
Mar 29, 2014
Very nice park. Hope to return next year.
Mar 29, 2014
Beautiful facility! Very helpful staff and friendly. Nice and convienient to Downtown. We had the tour bus come right to the KOA and pick us up. City bus is right across ghe street.
Mar 29, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
They always have our spot B-3 reserved as we order.
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
Wow! This KOA in San Antonio is awesome! It had everything necessary! It is very clean. Taxi to the AT&T Center @$8. Take Houston St all the way to the Alamo!
Mar 28, 2014
Nice clean facilities and helpful staff. someone even found us a fuse that we needed which really saved us some time. Bus service from facility was OK, even though it went through the industrial area.
Mar 28, 2014
Excellent location and facilities!
Mar 27, 2014
Mar 27, 2014
Mar 27, 2014
Mar 27, 2014
Mar 26, 2014
Great customer service at check in & checkout. Wonderfully clean, maintained facilities and grounds. Only negative is how cramped together the sites are. Very tight.
Mar 26, 2014
This is a very friendly Campground. We were lucky to get a spot with a small brick patio which was great for cooking and watching our outside TV. Most of the non patio spots are too small and cramped and Satellite reception is poor. We would come again if the right spot is available.
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 26, 2014
Very clean KOA and helpful staff

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.