San Antonio KOA

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Jun 28, 2015
I always enjoy this KOA. It is very clean with excellent restroom and showers. Also like the chuck wagon for breakfast and the new seafood wagon for lunch and dinner.
Jun 28, 2015
Nice place, but the staff was un-inviting, very bland. Most looked as if they didn't want to be there. Internet was down most of my stay.
Jun 28, 2015
Nice pool. DeLuxe site was gravel, spacious, but with downed tree branches. TERRIBLE Wi-Fi. Difficulties not explained at reg. Complaint answered with "Owner knows of problems and won't fix them". POOR attitude toward customers. Probably rated them too high.
Jun 27, 2015
Very nice campground, well maintained. Only downside was that the recreation room is closed for remodel.
Jun 26, 2015
Had booked for 3 nights but stayed for 5. Beautiful spot along the creek, saw my first fire fly. Russ in the office was great and helped in many ways. Ate the pizza on two nights and loved it. I see why they are the best KOA of 2015!
Jun 26, 2015
I think our space was the only one without shade. Why put us there when there were shady spaces?
Jun 26, 2015
We were only supposed to stay 1 night but enjoyed it so much we stayed 2 nights-even tho we had reservations someplace else! The bathrooms/showers were wonderful!
Jun 26, 2015
Loved it. Clean restrooms and showers. Friendly staff. We would definitely use the campgrounds again.
Jun 26, 2015
You need a spa, we loved the creek sites.
Jun 26, 2015
Very friendly and hardworking staff.
Jun 26, 2015
Just stayed the day. Front gate and store r very impressive but small lots and no concrete pads
Jun 25, 2015
Great campground, beautifully kept, nice people. Only thing it would be nice to have a hot tub
Jun 25, 2015
Night guard was friendly and very helpful as was the staff we came in contact with this stay. Thank you, KOA
Jun 25, 2015
Night security guard was very friendly, other staff came across as rude.
Jun 25, 2015
Great staff. Great services. Perfect location. Really nice pool.
Jun 25, 2015
Great place. Well managed and super clean.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Our stay was great, how ever during our check-out, I commented "I wish we could have stayed longer" a male employee responded with "you can as long as the money keeps rolling in". I felt that was in appropriate. My family recently began RV'ing and enjoy staying at KOA's. I would have rather heard, we were glad to have you staying with us for Father's Day, your welcome any time. Thank you
Jun 24, 2015
Best campground I have ever stayed at. Staff was very helpful. They booked my tour and when the bus was late, the staff on their own called to check the problem. They even delivered pizza. Great place.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Was a nice stay there. No hot tub :-(
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Very professionly managed campground. We stayed 4 nights and decided to stay 2 months.
Jun 23, 2015
whomever operates this KOA is very efficient on bringing in top courteous associates. they are all very courteous. even though the stay this time was a rainy one, we always welcome the rain we are so blessed with. I will always recommend this KOA for a visit for any size family.
Jun 22, 2015
Great RV sites with a gentle stream nearby. Enjoyed the clubhouse and pool. However we were evacuated due to a flash flood warning and extreme weather. That part really stunk. Otherwise San Antonio was a great visit.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Very easy to checkin and employees very, very cheerful.
Jun 21, 2015
It rain when we got there. we were evacuated to the AT&T parking lot. so our first experience was not that great.
Jun 21, 2015
It was very nice and clean
Jun 21, 2015
Good stay and good people.
Jun 20, 2015
Wonderful place. Bus system to downtown is a real saving.
Jun 19, 2015
Very clean and we'll maintained
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
Absolutley the very best RV campground we have ever stayed. Very friendly accommadating staff. Will return!!!
Jun 17, 2015
This is a very nice campground! Other than the very helpful and friendly staff: Level clean site Good showers/restrooms Lots of grassy areas for walking the pooch Well stocked store not over priced Bus stop at gate to town $1.20 each way Highly recommended
Jun 17, 2015
Beautiful campground, very clean, very well maintained, staff extremely friendly and helpful. Very nice dog park.
Jun 17, 2015
Best KOA I have stayed at! Which all KOA were this good.
Jun 16, 2015
Loved the convenience of the bus stop right in front of KOA. The restroom (women) had a horrible smell...maybe because the have well water????
Jun 16, 2015
The park was clean, and secure. The sites seemed a good size. I was in a truck camper, with a large toter-home next to me. I felt there was plenty of room between spots. Individual heads were clean, and climate controlled. Downtown was a 20min/$1.20 ride by bus; $17/6min by hack. I don't have a TV or computer in my RV, so I am not going to complain about the WiFi (it's a campground, not a hotel).
Jun 15, 2015
This is an awesome campground. The facilities are very well kept and the staff is wonderful. The campground is lovely with lots of mature trees. The bathhouse is the nicest I have ever seen with private showers rooms. The chuck wagon food is fantastic! My dogs loved the new dog park as well. No wonder it was named best KOA of 2015!
Jun 15, 2015
Breakfast took an hour to get, otherwise was great! Nice facility.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
This was the nicest and cleanest facility that we have ever camped at. We would highly recommend and will definitely be returning to this campground. Thanks!
Jun 15, 2015
best place we ever stayed at
Jun 14, 2015
The facilities and staff were fantastic! It was right on a bus stop that takes you to downtown in 20/25 minutes. One staff member went above and beyond to make my stay perfect and unforgettable...I'll be back soon and often!
Jun 14, 2015
it was a very clean campground and the people there were very helpful and nice.
Jun 14, 2015
We have camped all over U.S. For 35 years. Easy to see why you are campground of year. Best one ever! And that pool is to die for. Thank you for such good jobs😊
Jun 14, 2015
Love this place... Public bus stop right outside the gate!
Jun 14, 2015
Staff was outstanding! Assigned site was exactly as requested and as promised. Thank you for a most enjoyable evening
Jun 13, 2015
This is a wonderful campground. Lovely sites. Very clean and well maintained. Great pool, laundry, bathrooms, store, computer, breakfast, propane, they have it all. We stay here every time we come through San Antonio.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.