San Antonio KOA

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

RV Reviews

Jul 29, 2015
This KOA was very well kept and taken care of. It is very scenic and is close to the attractions of San Antonio. I would highly recommend it!
Jul 28, 2015
Very friendly staff. Good store. Nice pull through sites. Could be a destination KOA just to spend time there. We spent the day downtown San Antonio and it was very easy to get to from the KOA.
Jul 28, 2015
It was very hot during our visit. For the best stay, select a site with lots of shade!
Jul 28, 2015
Great owners, we have stay that is KOA since the late 70's. We have had a very enjoyable experience.
Jul 28, 2015
Had a great time Clean campground Would like more space between sights and need to trim trees so they don't hit sides and top of rv I'll probably stay again Thanks
Jul 28, 2015
we had a good time nice place nice people all around and check in was easy ...
Jul 28, 2015
Nice stay
Jul 27, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay at your campground. Kids could rides bikes and play without having to worry about them and they loved the swimming pool. Thanks for a great stay..
Jul 27, 2015
It was great
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We stayed the weekend of July 24-26. The campsite was very clean and quiet. The staff was very accommadating and friendly. We really liked the breakfast option and having the bus to take us downtown to the Alamo and Riverwalk. It was great and we have never stayed at one but already told my family about it and hope to be back soon with a larger group!!!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
well run clean and pleasant people
Jul 26, 2015
Best staff ever!
Jul 26, 2015
We had a private shady spot
Jul 26, 2015
Another great stay in San Antonio
Jul 26, 2015
Lots of RV's and need more showers. Secure
Jul 25, 2015
Great staff!
Jul 24, 2015
Clean and well kept. Friendly and helpful staff
Jul 23, 2015
Only complaint was the placement of the adjacent RV's sewer hookup in my patio-you need to check that out-other than that-had a great stay.
Jul 23, 2015
I absolutely loved staying at this KOA!!!! The facilities were great. Bathrooms newly remodeled and always clean. The staff was always extremely helpful and always had a smile their face. They made me feel right at home! The nicest campground I have stayed at!
Jul 23, 2015
Very clean and very friendly!
Jul 23, 2015
Great Stay, Great Staff. very easy to work with! Will stay again!
Jul 22, 2015
Great campground and great location - along the 24 bus route and access to downtown. Lots of trees. Some washroom buildings are nicer than others, but overall nice. Wifi is sketchy.
Jul 22, 2015
we only stayed overnight but the office staff was very helpful in giving us directions to an event we wanted to attend and driving directions to our next stop .
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Staff was friendly, pool was awesome and stayed open till 9pm! sometimes later, camp sights were a little small but had plenty of them plus a nice patio with picnic table, even though we were right in the middle of such a big city we felt like we were out camping in the country, it was amazing.
Jul 22, 2015
This a great KOA, but it is beginning to show its age. Campsites need repairs to brick patios, painting of picnic tables, leveling of pads and watering of grass. The WiFi system is totally inadequate for business travelers and is almost completely unusable unless you are parked directly next to a hot spot. The staff is excellent!
Jul 22, 2015
love this KOA!
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean and well maintained.
Jul 21, 2015
One of the nicest campgrounds. Large laundry room. We enjoyed our stay very much. Not far from the Alamo and Riverwalk.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Very nice people. Well run park. Very comfortable except for the heat. We'll be back again.
Jul 21, 2015
Excellent stay, as always. We stay here frequently and the park is clean and well maintained. Best of all, they enforce the 10pm quiet time. The only thing that could be better is the wi-fi, which was almost non-existent during this stay. I hope they get it fixed soon. I will definitely return to this KOA, it's one of the best I've seen.
Jul 21, 2015
We were having trouble with the 50 amp breaker on the power supply pole. So we were using the 30 amp instead but we were tripping the breaker because of the heat. I went to the office and they sent help. My husband tried the 50 amp again and it worked. But instead of just leaving he insisted on replacing the breaker. He told my husband he would rather be safe than it go out again.
Jul 21, 2015
Beautiful place friendly staff
Jul 20, 2015
Excellent place to stay when seeing San Antonio. Wish we had known about transportation options before last day. Spotty internet.
Jul 20, 2015
very pleasant, although we could not get the cable to work. the pool and staff were enough to help with that matter.
Jul 20, 2015
Nice park, pool area over crowded & no parental supervision. Food trucks were a plus.
Jul 20, 2015
Awesome campground. Great staff!
Jul 20, 2015
Only issues were wifi was hit and miss and cable fuzzy, enjoyed stay.
Jul 20, 2015
The site, pool and grounds were so well maintained! Everyone was so helpful and nice. This is one of the nicest RV parks we have stayed in!
Jul 20, 2015
We had a great stay! Our parking space (we camp in a trailer) had great shade, and the kids loved the swimming pool and playground.
Jul 20, 2015
Spaces are easy to get in and out of. Very clean. Very Friendly.
Jul 19, 2015
Great park, friendly staff, lots of shade trees....wifi...not so good but loved the park. we were in D3. fantastic site.....
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Nice clean park but needs more for kids to do. Pool was nice but too small. Adults took over the pool with there drinks and hard for kids to swim
Jul 19, 2015
Great Shade frm pecan trees, jogging path along a creek, bus to downtown across the street. Only thing that could be improved is the WIFI, but we find that at most camp sites. awesome place otherwise
Jul 19, 2015
it was very good.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.