San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 28, 2016
Beautiful park, we love it here. We stay when visiting family here in and near San Antonio. There are several couples/families of our California side of the family, who travel to this San Antonio Texas koa. It's our home away from home. So close to everything, spacious sites and lovely trees!
Sep 28, 2016
Tree branches need trimming, my RV rubbed branches multiple times on the roads and in the camp site. Other than that, it was very nice.
Sep 28, 2016
Did the trick for us overnighting. Staff was friendly.
Sep 27, 2016
Didn't have any cable TV, also the men's bathroom doors for the stalls need to be worked on. When sitting in the stall the door is so high you can see everything. Not cool.
Sep 27, 2016
Perfect location for what I wanted to do and the bathrooms with super clean
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Very friendly staff, everything super clean, really enjoy our stay
Sep 26, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff. We caught the bus and the staff was helpful with the times and schedule, which saved a great deal of time. Many thanks! Daryl and liane
Sep 26, 2016
Clean, we'll maintained and riendly staff
Sep 26, 2016
Beautiful campground, nice size level gravel site, staff helpful and friendly!
Sep 26, 2016
We stayed only for one night with our 2 month old son and three dogs. The campground was great for strolling with the baby, and the dogs loved running around Kamp K9 and the wooded area right outside. We'll definitely stay here again on our way through San Antonio!
Sep 26, 2016
Sites are too close together staff very friendly
Sep 25, 2016
Well kept hard to get to escort service very poor
Sep 24, 2016
Well presented and represented. Clean, clean washrooms. Excellent all round.
Sep 23, 2016
great camp ground, clean, well groomed grounds, close to downtown, friendly staff. Will for sure stay again when in San Antonio area.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
The place is very well kept and the staff extremely helpful.
Sep 23, 2016
The park was very clean and quiet. We were very impressed with the site
Sep 23, 2016
Great experience, everyone was very friendly. And a special thanks to John. Hope to see you guys again
Sep 23, 2016
Very nic campground. Had everything we needed. Bus to downtown area was a definite plus.
Sep 21, 2016
good people good help san antonio is to hot in sept. that is not your fault thank you.
Sep 20, 2016
Best koa we've stayed in. We are recommending to other campers. Loved bus access, pool, sites were spacious.
Sep 20, 2016
Very well kept.
Sep 20, 2016
It was like a state park. We had trees, grass, a great walking area and wonderful staff! From now on, it will be more KOA campgrounds
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Awesome Staff and Park:)
Sep 19, 2016
All staff very helpful. After hours security guided us to our site. Restrooms and showers were very clean. Location very convenient to just about anywhere in S.A.. Recommend highly.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Will stay here again!
Sep 18, 2016
Very nice, feels very safe and staff is helpful & friendly.
Sep 18, 2016
Well laid out, clean facilities, and friendly staff. If going to The Alamo or other city attractions the city bus stops at the front gate. San Antonio has a pretty decent public transit system.
Sep 16, 2016
Our stay was fine. Staff was very helpful & kind.
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Love the wide spaces, lights and dog park. Would be great if more restroom and shower facilities available for the number of campsites there are.
Sep 14, 2016
One of the best, and we've stayed in a lot, including KOAs. Clean, safe (including night watchman), and in September, economical.
Sep 14, 2016
awesome park friendly staff, thanks!
Sep 13, 2016
Great caground with lots of shade! We had a great time.
Sep 13, 2016
Nice park, quality restrooms and showers. Lots of activities!
Sep 12, 2016
We had first time campers with us and they enjoyed your kampground. We will be back!
Sep 12, 2016
Fantastic location to get around town.
Sep 10, 2016
great grounds
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
Love this KOA. So many good points, beautiful campground, easy transportation to downtown, nice pool, really nice laundry room. And they make a great pizza that they'll deliver right to your camper! A great place!!
Sep 10, 2016
We loved it here, The people are nice the facilities are great and there are awesome bike paths beside the campground.
Sep 09, 2016
Quiet clean friendly loved the pool!
Sep 09, 2016
Pleasant stay.
Sep 08, 2016
Nice place, clean, good breakfast at the chuck wagon. Loved seeing the thousands of fireflies that were out at night. I will be staying here again the next time I'm in San Antonio.
Sep 08, 2016
Very nice facility well maintained professionally run
Sep 08, 2016
The staff is corteous and very helpful. The full hookups worked well. Nice outdoors,washer & dryer room, recreation room, pool and very good activities. Close to downtown. Lots of activities during this time. I will come again!!
Sep 07, 2016
great place, clean, friendly people
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award