San Antonio KOA

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

RV Reviews

Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
very, very nice facility.
Aug 19, 2014
Great place, loved the chuck wagon, excellent bike park.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Very nice and clean rv park, nice walking path and great pool!!!! Will defiantly stay there again!!!
Aug 19, 2014
My family has been staying at this campground for 25+ years and will probably continue to stay here, however, the prices are getting out of our price range and I resent having to pay for an additional full day if I what to leave a bit later than 11:00am which I have had to do the last two visits.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our rates are competitive with RV campgrounds to our caliber. We do extended a grace period till noon, for check outs, and try to work with every guest depending on their situation.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Clean great price and friendly customer service will come back
Aug 18, 2014
Good place to stay. Public transportation available right across the street. Frequent service to and from downtown. Only $1.10 each way.
Aug 18, 2014
Everyone was Great. Except the girl with the dog who brought it over to my grass to let it Poop/P. There needs to be stronger policies on animal owners and their lack for other campers. She was very rude.
Aug 18, 2014
We love your park. This is our second visit. We will definitely be back. Our only complaint this time was that our wifi signal was very very weak at our site. Other than that we loved how clean the pool and bathroom facilities were. Thanks!
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
My family and I enjoyed our stay the place was very clean and the personal were helpful and friendly
Aug 17, 2014
We were just passing through this time so we did not get to utilize all the campground amenities. What we did like was the friendly staff.
Aug 16, 2014
a great place to stay.but the wifi was spotty.
Aug 16, 2014
Friendly staff at check-in and when we needed to extend our stay. Campsite was generous for our small pop-up, the camp was well maintained. Thanks for the family shower rooms!
Aug 15, 2014
Beautiful campground, well kept, large pull thru sites and friendly staff.
Aug 15, 2014
Great access to downtown San Antonio. Couldn't believe that they closed the pool without any warning on a very hot week & charged us for an hours overstay but no reduction for coming in late! Dog run needs improved and so does children's playground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize the pool was closed for a short while during your stay. We were trying to remove some trees before the traffic came to the pool and didn't want to risk anyone getting hurt.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Well maintained grounds and fairly big rig friendly. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the savings from Sea World and KOA combo! We will definitely return! With the exception of a few low limbs for big rigs this park was awesome.
Aug 11, 2014
Had a great time. Will be back. Very clean place.
Aug 11, 2014
Stayed here several times and will stay again!
Aug 11, 2014
Friendly staff... restrooms were nice. .. a little smelly, but afterall, it is a restroom. We will be back to this koa.
Aug 11, 2014
Clean & quiet. Nice helpful staff. Nice store, nice pool. Not too much else to do.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Very clean park with welcoming faces... We had a great time... Thank u!!
Aug 11, 2014
we have stayed here 4 different times and we enjoyed the peice and quite and how clean the park is. the staff was extremely helpful and would return back to this park
Aug 10, 2014
Restrooms were out of order.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize about the restrooms being closed. 1 hour out of the day we close down the restrooms so they can be cleaned thoroughly, but we do have other bathrooms available during that time.
Aug 09, 2014
just passing through on a long trip. Nice park-like setting. Nice smiles from everyone when we arrived.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
My son & Anthony have always enjoyed our stays there. And Ashley has always been our favorite KOA rep & Anthony loved her.
Aug 06, 2014
Wonderful staff, always very helpful. Beautiful grounds, wonderful easily navigable RV campsites; kept very clean.
Aug 05, 2014
the showers and rest rooms were always in great shape and the employees were great always delightful and concerned
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Very nice spot. decent shade. store well stocked and pool is great. staff was wonderful and very visible throughout the day. this campground may not be in the best part (industrial)of town, but very secure once inside the gated site. Only takes a few minutes to get to the Alamo.
Aug 04, 2014
Nice clean park with level pull through sites. Clean restrooms. Good size dog park. Half of park is homesteaders (mostly soldiers at BAMC) but they are very quiet and clean. Pool is beautiful. There is a walking/biking path that runs alongside the KOA. Check in quick and efficient.
Aug 04, 2014
Great
Aug 04, 2014
The nicest KOA we have stayed at. Clean, Organized, Kid Friendly, well manicured with established trees and shade.
Aug 04, 2014
Great Location, friendly staff, easy on/off I-10 - Don't miss the Chuck Wagon Breakfasts!
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Clean facilities, nice pool, quiet, beautiful shady park. Easy access to public transportation and major attractions. Will definitely stay again when in the area.
Aug 02, 2014
Friendly helpful staff. Clean shaded sites. Excellent Wifi.
Aug 02, 2014
Very nice campground and office. Staff were helpful. It was great being close to the bus stop for transportation downtown.
Aug 01, 2014
The campsite is great! We always enjoy our stay here.
Jul 31, 2014
Have been staying here since I was 10 years old. Always been great, and I will keep coming back. The new renovations look nice and I look forward to seeing the rest of them finished up!
Jul 31, 2014
we stayed with 8 people in a 5th wheel. Wow for Tx. shade pool everything we needed. good location for SA sights. will stay again when in SA.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Friendly personnel, checkin process handled efficiently, big rig friendly, easy to find, grounds very well maintained, security gate, good wifi and cable service. Stayed in 38 foot MH. Did not use rest room/shower facilities but I have no doubt they were clean and well maintained.
Jul 29, 2014
This was the 3rd time we've stayed at this particular KOA. We absolutely love the trees, and our kids love the pool as well.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.