San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 24, 2017
Great place to stay, very friendly staff. I left my Vietnam and U.S. flag when my wife and I left the KOA and they called us to let us know, they held on to them until we came back through San Antonio. Thank you all,
Jun 24, 2017
the campsite was great and the actual camp was quiet and very relaxing. Swimming pool was very nice. Close to town
Jun 24, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Grounds were not very well kept. Staff could of been more knowledgeable about getting around in San Antonio for complete strangers. It was the bus stops out front you figure out the rest of how it works. After three days I new more that most of the staff. MGMT is not educating the staff.
Jun 24, 2017
Wonderful campground and people. They even took the time to help me hook up my new fifth wheel when I couldn't do it on my own!
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
We found the park very clean and staff was friendly nd helpful.
Jun 23, 2017
I actually really liked this campground. It was nicely kept, had a nice bath house, and a trail to walk my dogs. But when I travel, I do so for work...not vacation. I need a campground that also offers WiFi that will at least let me check email. The email here was really awful, so as much as I liked it, I probably won't stay here again.
Jun 23, 2017
Very nice campground! Friendly people! Very convenient to the sites we wanted to visit, the Alamo and the River Walk! Thank you!
Jun 22, 2017
Very nice. Quiet, clean, convenient!
Jun 22, 2017
I arrived with NO prior reservation. the staff greeted me and was very prompt getting me to an assigned spot. After hooking up, I encountered an electrical problem with my coach. The lady at the desk contacted an electrician and my problem was taken care of within 90 minutes.
Jun 22, 2017
Staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. The pool was beautiful and right next to the laundry so I could enjoy my family time while accomplishing 3 loads of laundry!
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Great stay
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Great staff! Very Clean! Beautiful lush grounds next to a river and walking path.
Jun 20, 2017
We really like this KOA. The staff are so friendly and we're so helpful explaining our touring options. The grounds were clean snd we felt very secure with the security gates. Highly recommend this KOA.
Jun 20, 2017
Great place to stay excellent staff. Staff was very helpful with locating a RV repair service. We had to stay 2 extra days. They made us feel like we were on vacation not waiting for repairs
Jun 20, 2017
Nicely landscaped park, quiet, security gate, good sized sites, well kept pool and laundry, very convenient to city bus.
Jun 20, 2017
Nice campground with great facilities and many sites. Very friendly staff and helpful. Secure gated entry. I would rate five stars, but had a problem with the park sewer cap and a missing faucet handle. The sewer cap was removed for me and all was then well. Faucet handle still missing when we left.
Jun 20, 2017
It was very clean. The people were nice. We were glad to have shade. But would probably never stay in a KOA that charges money to move to another site! I think that's greedy!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the misunderstanding. The sites have come with different amenities and the rates are different. You moved from a 30 amp water and electric to a 50 amp, with sewer, cable TV, and a patio.
Jun 19, 2017
Well kept campground with clean restrooms!!
Jun 19, 2017
I have stayed here many times as we travel the country. This time was special as I happened to get sick. The park made an extraordinary effort to accommodate the additional days I need to get well without making me change sites. We will return the next time thru Texas.
Jun 19, 2017
Once again, great stay! Nice, clean sites.
Jun 19, 2017
the staff was very helpful/friendly
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Very nice setting. Friendly staff.
Jun 18, 2017
Beautiful, the pool was outstanding. Great way to end the night. Would stay again if given the chance
Jun 18, 2017
Lots of nice, big shade trees, wonderful pool, clean bathrooms, nice store, very cool barn to eat your chuckwagon breakfast! Highly recommend!
Jun 18, 2017
The staff was friendly and the campground was well maintained
Jun 18, 2017
The man who checked us in was very rude. We have choices we will not stay there again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize the front desk agent at check-in was rude. As you can see from our reviews, this is out of character for our desk staff and will be addressed. Thank you for bringing to our attention and hope you will reconsider staying with us in the future.
Jun 17, 2017
Friendly staff, clean grounds, and spacious parking. Love the trees!
Jun 17, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA multiple times. It is our favorite KOA. Great facilities and great staff. Love the Chuckwagon Breakfast! Please add a bottle of ketchup to the amenities table. We love the swimming pool, the clean bathrooms, the camp's security and the city of San Antonio bike paths that are adjacent to the campground. Space CP-05 is fantastic with level ground and great shade trees!
Jun 16, 2017
All KOA staff very nice & friendly. Looking forward to staying again in the future.
Jun 15, 2017
Great place, nice people, safe and close to everything
Jun 15, 2017
Pretty park with a nice pool. Enjoyed movie night. Saw fireflies. Low water pressure at sites. A few cockroaches in evening hours. Big K9 camp. Bus recommendation directions accurate to river walk, but not for the return trip. Nice place.
Jun 15, 2017
We had a wonderful back in spot by the front of the park. Nicely shaded and spacious. The park is very clean and the staff is very friendly. There is a nice walking and biking path there as well as a great pool. Bus transportation to town is at the park entrance and couldn't be any more convenient. We would definitely come back
Jun 15, 2017
The wifi was not very good.
Jun 15, 2017
Had a great time, especially at your wonderful pool.
Jun 14, 2017
Great facilities and very clean store and bathrooms. The pool is small but adequate for short stays. Gnats and small ants kinda ruined being outside on the picnic tables. Enjoyed the two-day stay.
Jun 14, 2017
Our first stay at a KOA. Everything was very nice and clean. The breakfast at ChuckWagon was a nice treat! The pool is great; really, everything is great! While it is in an industrial area, it feels peaceful and safe.
Jun 14, 2017
Convenient off I-10, but fairly quiet for a one-night stopover. This was our second stay at this park and we would stay there again.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
This was a wonderful campground. The customer service was awesome. I have never been to a campground where they escort you to your site and actually help you park. The staff even took us on the golf cart to ensure that the spot that we were put in was shady enough as we were going to be there for eight nights. The facilities were all super clean and we felt safe as this is a gated KOA.
Jun 13, 2017
Stayed for 6 nights, very clean, friendly staff, great place to stay!!!
Jun 13, 2017
What a great place!
Jun 13, 2017
Extremely friendly and helpful.
Jun 13, 2017
Your bathroom facility is like mine at home and I felt very comfortable using it. KOA IS getting better and more comfortable with passing years.
Jun 13, 2017
Campground is excellent !! Sites level and mostly shady and spacious. Restroom and showers clean. Nice amenities--pool and playground area Also bikes for rent. Home cooked breakfast to purchase Wed thru Sun A M. Would be nice to have a campground run shuttle to Riverwalk area. Downtown parking expensive. Currrently public bus or Uber (expensive) best option.
Jun 12, 2017
Every KOA site Ive been to is Great, thanks!
Jun 12, 2017
Very pleasant stay. Everything very clean.Large parking spaces.Would stay there again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award