San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Mar 14, 2016
Mar 14, 2016
Our stay here was great! Location was easy to get to and many attractions are close by. The only thing I would recommend they do is to make their restrooms bigger. The restroom by the cabins only had two toilets and two showers and with a lot of campers there we had to wait several times before we could get into the bathroom. Other than that the facilities were clean and the staff was very nice
Mar 14, 2016
Enjoyed the park....need additional showers and toilets. Restrooms needed more attention since they are community! Foul smells everytime. Long wait times!
Mar 13, 2016
Great
Mar 12, 2016
Very "klean kabins"! Lots to do! Pool was even fun on a 60 degree day! Kids were warm enough to swim! The chuck wagon breakfast was amazing!
Mar 11, 2016
Awesome camp.
Mar 10, 2016
Mar 10, 2016
Not hard at all to see why they were voted the best Koa in America. The staff is very friendly and helpful and go out of their way to make sure your stay is an enjoyable and memorable one. This is a must place to stop and stay if your traveling.
Mar 09, 2016
It was a bit more worn than expected. The camping cabin we stayed in was musty smelling, but there was plenty of hot water!
Mar 07, 2016
accommodations were excellent. Cabin was clean and well stocked. Staff very friendly
Mar 07, 2016
I really liked the access to the 24 bus.
Mar 04, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the San Antonio KOA. Very nice campgrounds.
Mar 03, 2016
Awesome as always! 20 years and counting!
Mar 03, 2016
last year we camped in our tent, this year was in a one room cabin. We had no problems , took in the free movie and popcorn..Used VIA public bus service and yellow cab , all was good. nick Feb 27 2016..
Feb 29, 2016
Clean and accessible very nice campgrounds.
Feb 26, 2016
I have been staying there for 15 yrs. during the Rodeo and I love it. I do not like the fact that the Canadian flag flies at all! I if you can't can get around flying it at least lower it below the American Flag!
Feb 23, 2016
Feb 22, 2016
We have been staying there for years for the stock show but the prices for the deluxe cabins keep going up and are outrageous. We will reconsider for next year at $250 a night we can get a hotel for two nights in what we would pay in one night there. My kids really love it there and wil be disappointed but $250 a night is too high.
Feb 21, 2016
We were in town for the livestock show. Stayed in cabin 22. Cabin was awesome. Would suggest a overhaul on the mattress and frame. Restrooms were unbelievably very clean. Awesome place to stay. Only complaint is the price.
Feb 18, 2016
Feb 15, 2016
Everything was great except the price. I feel the cabin is overpriced. Next year I plan to get a motel room.
Feb 15, 2016
This was our first time to stay at KOA. I'm sold! It was great. Everything was clean. It was tranquil, and yet just a few minutes to downtown. Will stay here again!
Feb 07, 2016
Wonderful! I had a great time! The Man in the Golf Cart was extremely nice!
Feb 04, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised at how friendly and competent the staff was, and at the accommodations. The beds were a bit rough, we know to bring something else next time, but other than that we loved our trip.
Feb 02, 2016
Extremely friendly service to fulfill a last minute travel emergency to see my son graduate Lackland AFB! Thank you KOA!!!!
Jan 24, 2016
The campground itself is wonderful. However the cabins are terrible. I was to embarrassed to tell them all that was wrong. Both burners on stove did not work. Remote on tv worked poorly. Air mattress on couch would not stay inflated. Frig was not cooling. AND TO TOP IT ALL OFF, rats or mice or something scratched in the walls all night. Outside smelled like dog poop. BAD!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry you had a bad experience. When you had these problems, we wish we would have brought it to our attention and given us a chance to make it right, move you to a different cabin, or give you your money back. We did find everything reported in good working order.
Jan 18, 2016
Quick overnight stay, but we have been before. This time, the heat was on and ready in the cabin. Nice comfort in the cold! friendly staff, clean facilities
Jan 11, 2016
Didn't really get to see a lot of the facility. The cabin I rented was great. The people that worked there were very friendly and helpful.
Jan 09, 2016
Excellent campground. Enjoyed our stay, even with the rain.
Jan 04, 2016
Excellent.!!!
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
Excellent stay and friendly staff
Jan 01, 2016
Dec 31, 2015
The facility was very clean. My only complaint is the bathroom needs a better exhaust fan. One shower and the room was totally fogged.
Dec 26, 2015
The stay was well supported by the resources provided and helpful nature of staff
Dec 25, 2015
I always stay here when I come to San Antonio.! The best place to stay .
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award