San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296


602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 26, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and absolutely loved it. Maybe a little high at 145 per night but we will be back. We stayed for a mini vacation lasting 3 nights.
Jun 25, 2016
The main problem is the air conditioner was not cooling. It would freeze up in the heat of the day. The maintenance man luckily had a window unit which helped some. But by Friday afternoon the ac was having problems cutting on. Would dim the lights. Secondly tub enclosure was not clean.
Jun 21, 2016
This was our 3rd separate stay here! We love it. The campground is always well maintained. The staff is friendly and the breakfast from the "Chuck Wagon" is great! Close to the sights - with a public transportation bus to the Alamo right outside the gate.
Jun 20, 2016
Absolutely superb in every way!!!!! Look forward to staying with you again, and telling my friends!! Thanks again, San Antonio--KOA!!
Jun 20, 2016
Nice clean park, cabin was great. Kids loved the pool and pedal cars. Loved that it was pet friendly. Chuckwagon food was awesome. Staff was very nice and helpful,especially the night guy on courtesy patrol!! Loves it, we will definitely be back!!!
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
Clean, friendly and well maintained. Will go back if in San Antonio!
Jun 13, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe cabin. Exactly what we wanted. Only issue was thin worn out towels but at least they provided them.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Had a great time staying here in the cabins. Cabin was clean and had everything we needed. The only thing missing was fishing in the lake. Hopefully the lake will be completed next time we visit. Will most likey go back and stay a couple days before summer ends.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Great location, pool and amenities. Cabin was clean except for a few random spider webs. Kabin bed was very comfortable. Would stay again for sure
Jun 11, 2016
Good time. Downtown bus nearby made downtown so much more enjoyable. Staff was great.
Jun 09, 2016
Very clean bathrooms and cabin. Beautiful treed areas with a nice creek running alongside. Easy bus access right outside the entrance. Close to downtown. Definitely would stay here again if in the area.
Jun 07, 2016
We stayed in San Antonio for my sisters wedding! KOA delux cabin was perfect! Provided a great location for us to get all prepped for the big day and such beautiful grounds!! Highly satisfied to stay with you! If we ever return to San Antonio we will stay here again!!
Jun 03, 2016
Very nice facility. We enjoyed our stay. My only suggestion would be to have some hooks on the inside of the cabin door for wet towels and More electrical outlets.
Jun 02, 2016
Great service at check in. Clean grounds and very frIendly staff. The only problem I had was asking to switch out towels. I was given new ones and told they would not take the old ones. No one told me I would be charged 10 for them.
Jun 01, 2016
We love staying here with our grandkids they fell like they camping aways stay in cabin
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Overall very pleased with our stay at San Antonio KOA! Clean bathrooms, clean cabins, and clean campsite. We will definitely be coming back!
May 31, 2016
The first day was great but the second day was horrible. We found private hair on the sofa bed so we got grossed out and couldn't use it and rain was coming in thru the windows. I explained to the workers when we checked out and they just said ok.
May 31, 2016
We stayed in Cabin 6, it was good for the money spent and a last minute decision on a Holiday weekend.
May 24, 2016
May 21, 2016
The cabin was very nice. Staff very friendly.
May 18, 2016
May 17, 2016
Some staff friendly, some not so much, I would have preferred the grass to have been mowed when we showed up Friday the guy was weedeating around us. Very clean nice pool all around nice stay. Beds not comfortable but we knew that and brought a mattress padding cover
May 10, 2016
My whole family enjoyed themselves and are planning another camping trip at KOA.
May 06, 2016
The staff was professional and personable. The cabins were clean and comfortable.
May 02, 2016
Very clean my family really enjoyed it felt very safe !
Apr 26, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay. The staff was super friendly, they had all the amenities you could think of, andeverything was nice and tidy. It beats a hotel anyday. I highly recommend staying here..
Apr 24, 2016
Very clean cabin and bathrooms. Front desk clerks exceptionally friendly. Bus stop across street. Chuck wagon breakfast was plentiful and very reasonably priced. Mosquitos pretty heavy by pond, so bring your spray. Quiet campground, no partiers. Some traffic noise but not bad at all. It's a little oasis inside the city. Very nice. I will definitely return.
Apr 23, 2016
We love the San Antonio KOA, The staff is very friendly and helpful. We enjoy having breakfast at the chuck wagon, always delicious and fast. We look forward to seeing you on our next trip south.
Apr 21, 2016
Enjoyed the stay. So convenient to see the attractions. Staff is friendly and considerate.
Apr 19, 2016
Extremely helpful personnel ! The bus schedule was a little confusing though. Othetwise, great stay!
Apr 18, 2016
Very pleasant, as usual
Apr 14, 2016
We stay at KOA a lot. This was the biggest and sometimes biggest doesnt mean best, but this KOA is excellent! Staff friendly and helpful. Everything clean. Having the bus stop at entrance saved much frustrating driving!
Apr 13, 2016
Staff was efficient and polite. Our cabin was clean. The kids loved the play ground.
Apr 09, 2016
The stay was great. There was plenty to do at the campground and arou.d San Antonio. I wasn't happy with the phone call about missing refrigerator drawers after we checked out, but overall it was a great stay.
Apr 09, 2016
During the day and mornings in the bathroom and store there was techno music playing and some which had crursing which isn't appropriate but other than that the people were friendly and KOA is one of the nicest we have stayed.
Apr 04, 2016
We have been staying at this KOA for over 15 years. We have always enjoyed staying here and it is better kept now than ever. The pool upgrade several years ago is wonderful. Its quiet for the city, has excellent security and is close to the riverwalk.
Apr 01, 2016
Restrooms very clean, appreciate it
Mar 28, 2016
Stayed in deluxe cabin and had everything I needed, it was very nice and staff was friendly!
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 22, 2016
Very comfortable in the deluxe cottage. The service from the staff was fast and friendly. I will be renewing my membership soon. Thank you.
Mar 22, 2016
Staff was so friendly and helpful. The Deluxe cabin was the perfect way for this grandma to enjoy my grandchildren who were staying with their parents in a travel trailer. Campground is conveniently located and used the bus to downtown several times. Also, cab ride from downtown was reasonable, $18.
Mar 21, 2016
We enjoy our time at the SA KOA every time we visit. It has a special place in our lives. However, our most recent trip I was a bit disappointed. Our cabin didn't have a porch swing. It had a bench instead. I know it seems so small, but sitting on the porch swing having quiet time and watching my kids play is very special to me. That's the only complaint I have. We were in cabin 22.
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
Always a wonderful stay!!! Staff very friendly and helpful.
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 20, 2016
Loved all aspects of the campground. Restrooms were very clean. Enjoyed the chuck wagon breakfast. It was nice to be able to catch the city bus to river walk.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award