San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Apr 18, 2017
I have been going to this particular K.O.A. over 27 years, I have seen many changes some good some not bad. We loved our stay at K.O.A San Antonio we never want to leave. We always talk about retiring here. I would have loved to sit in the hot tub that they took away however,and wished the pool went past 5ft. But other than that I loved my stay. Loved the hot hot water for shower time.
Apr 18, 2017
Everything is awesome, great for a quick weekend getaway worth the kids, or just with your spouse. ..definitely going back, restrooms super clean, cabin wad really super clean, everyone so nice, staff was awesome can't wait to go back again.
Apr 17, 2017
We really enjoyed our first KOA experience as a family. It was a great base camp for all our exploring of San Antonio. If we are back that way we will definitely consider staying again - maybe this time with an RV.
Apr 17, 2017
Great place
Apr 17, 2017
Nice cabin for my wife and me with a beautiful view of the lake. Quietest campground for us so far although it was packed with RVs. Downtown within minutes of driving. Courteous staff. My only problem was a little high price but I guess it's worth it. Thanks KOA!
Apr 16, 2017
Apr 16, 2017
Apr 16, 2017
Beautiful campground, nicely kept, helpful staff.
Apr 15, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
Great cabin. Friendly staff nice amenities.
Apr 11, 2017
it was better than staying in a hotel, we had a great time at your facility
Apr 08, 2017
We arrived after a 15 hour flight and stayed in a camping cabin. The reception staff were so helpful organising linen and even delivering pizza to our cabin. The amenities were great and the bus stop out the front was really convenient.
Apr 07, 2017
My first time renting a cabin from KOA. This one was so nice, the location plus the friendliness of everyone who helped us. We couldn't have stayed at a better place.
Apr 06, 2017
As always, Friendly professional staff, clean cabin, and lots of fun swimming and playing at the playground. A great place to unwind and recoup from a hard week. We will be back!
Apr 04, 2017
Nice place to stay
Apr 04, 2017
Everyone was friendly. Clean and relaxing.Will stay there again.
Apr 04, 2017
Great place. Clean and very well maintained. Well located just a short drive to downtown. Friendly staff. Nice swimming pool. Nice store. Gated.
Apr 03, 2017
Very well maintained, close to everything.
Mar 28, 2017
The place is great! The kids love it.
Mar 28, 2017
The cabin was very clean.. the service was very good
Mar 27, 2017
Everything was ok. Really liked the cabin. Clean and makes you feel like home away from home. It is great that this campground is so close to the riverwalk but be prepared to hear the traffic from the highway nearby. So it is camping but with a city feel.
Mar 20, 2017
As always the KOA camping experience was fantastic. The camp is always clean, staff are super friendly, and fellow campers are respectful.
Mar 19, 2017
It was so awesome, one of our best KOA experiences yet! Loved that we could rent bikes to ride the trail! We had a great stay.
Mar 18, 2017
Great campground
Mar 18, 2017
Had an amazing time there. Thank you for the friendliess and clean campground!
Mar 17, 2017
San Antonio KOA's staff is always so friendly and accommodating. Their site is always clean and kept up. We love this KOA and would recommend it to anyone!
Mar 17, 2017
First if all, clean, super clean. Friendly staff and helpful. Bathroom were close to everything, and did I say clean? Very clean.
Mar 16, 2017
Mar 16, 2017
My family and I love coming to San Antonio and have stayed at KOA for years both lodges and rv. Lodges over the years have become increasingly dirtier and dustier. Please work on this. You have an otherwise beautiful facility.
Mar 16, 2017
Our stay was Perfect. the staff was very friendly and helpful. they seem to go out of their way to make us happy. we will be coming back. We loved it!!!
Mar 15, 2017
It was our first time to San Antonio and this place is very convenient. We took kids and it is about 5 - 10 miles from everything. Zoo, riverwalk, and plenty of good places to eat. We had a good time and would definatly stay there again. Staff was friendly and store at front had everything you need in case you forget to pack anything.
Mar 15, 2017
By far one of the nicest KOA we have stayed at. I would highly recommend.
Mar 13, 2017
Everything about this KOA was great. The only reason I gave it a 4 star is because the customer service in the front office was a little rude when we just had a question about the area. It was one person and one instance, but customer service is an important aspect of any stay away from home.
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 12, 2017
All the accommodations in our cabin were great. The only thing was that one night while I was cooking a small roach appeared on the counter
Mar 12, 2017
Great people, secure eviroment for the kids, very nice cabin. I was there for my sons graduation out of basic at Lackland. I needed a safe and accommodating environment for my wife and three kids. This place turned out to be exactly what I was looking for. Thanks!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award