San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 12, 2016
Had a very good experience on the campgrounds staff is very nice and helpful.Cabins and restrooms are very clean,me and the family had a good time with the bikes rental the family is looking forward to going back again soon.Told family and friends about KOA in San Antonio.
Jul 11, 2016
Awesome my grandkids want to move and live at the KOA they loved the pool pancakes we also took their bikes we did the movie and popcorn great wonderful time
Jul 11, 2016
the restrooms were always clean. the pool was ready to go, the park is nice. chuck's wagon always has us covered for breakfast and coffee. the bus is right there to take us downtown. we requested certain cabins and were able to stay in those requested. we all really love coming here.
Jul 11, 2016
It was great cabin wonderful had a awesome stay cant wait til next year
Jul 11, 2016
We loved our stay @ Koa in a cabin!!!! Our children love the little go cars, pool, park and s' mores on the bbq and the chuck wagon.Suggestions: build another pool, and more bathrooms.
Jul 11, 2016
San Anyonio KOA has always been the best! Highly Recommeneded!
Jul 11, 2016
I loved it! It was perfect! Comfortable, beautiful and all the employees made us feel incredibly welcome. 😊👍🏼
Jul 11, 2016
Awesome place! Will definitely be back very soon!
Jul 10, 2016
Overall, my family and I enjoyed our stay. The reason I rate it a 4 and not 5 is that we had issues with having hot water in our deluxe cabin we spent a bunch of money for. Water pressure was low in the shower. We did have the maintenance staff come fix the hot water issue but it only lasted for two days and we were there for 6 nights. Staff was friendly and courteous. It was nice to A/C.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
We had an awesome experience staying in the cabin. We stay at this KOA for a week every summer and have never had any complaints.
Jul 06, 2016
Wonderful
Jul 06, 2016
Very nice, clean place!! We loved it. The only thing I might suggest is more showers. The line was a bit long.. But difenitely will be returning
Jul 06, 2016
Awesome, courteous staff!!! Will go out of their way to assist their guest.
Jul 05, 2016
Everything about this campground is exceptional! We arrived in the wee hours and were greeted by a wonderful fella who made us very welcome and made sure we were comfortable.
Jul 05, 2016
Stay was great. Camp ground workers were wonderful.
Jul 05, 2016
We had a wonderful time and looking forward to our next stay! Next time we are bring friends along!!!!
Jul 04, 2016
Park has gotten run down over the last few years.you should be able to reserve the particular cabin/spot you desire. We were not happy with the location of our site, and overall disappointed. The pool was very crowded. The playground is all metal, so you couldn't play until almost dark or very early morning.
Jul 03, 2016
Was very accommodating
Jul 02, 2016
Well maintained facility. Close to downtown and three Interstate Hwys. Too cramped. Campers are right on top of each other. No privacy. Next guests tried to move in before we moved out, thirty minutes before our check out time. Other KOA's position Kabins so there is some space around them and don't let the next guest in until hours after you leave.
Jun 30, 2016
Bathrooms were always clean! Enjoyed our stay very much.
Jun 29, 2016
Nice pool with good hours! Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Jun 28, 2016
Sayed in one of the cabins that had a small kitchen/bathroom. Price was great and cabin was convenient! On another note, I wish I would have known that I could've also gotten 15% off if I would have shown my Fiesta Texas Ticket!
Jun 28, 2016
This KOA was clean and had close public transportation which was great.I wish the Kamper Kabins had more shelves and hooks to hand wet things on.
Jun 27, 2016
Wonderful plate very clean and very peaceful had a great time on my vacation there.
Jun 26, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and absolutely loved it. Maybe a little high at 145 per night but we will be back. We stayed for a mini vacation lasting 3 nights.
Jun 25, 2016
The main problem is the air conditioner was not cooling. It would freeze up in the heat of the day. The maintenance man luckily had a window unit which helped some. But by Friday afternoon the ac was having problems cutting on. Would dim the lights. Secondly tub enclosure was not clean.
Jun 21, 2016
This was our 3rd separate stay here! We love it. The campground is always well maintained. The staff is friendly and the breakfast from the "Chuck Wagon" is great! Close to the sights - with a public transportation bus to the Alamo right outside the gate.
Jun 20, 2016
Absolutely superb in every way!!!!! Look forward to staying with you again, and telling my friends!! Thanks again, San Antonio--KOA!!
Jun 20, 2016
Nice clean park, cabin was great. Kids loved the pool and pedal cars. Loved that it was pet friendly. Chuckwagon food was awesome. Staff was very nice and helpful,especially the night guy on courtesy patrol!! Loves it, we will definitely be back!!!
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
Clean, friendly and well maintained. Will go back if in San Antonio!
Jun 13, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe cabin. Exactly what we wanted. Only issue was thin worn out towels but at least they provided them.
Jun 13, 2016
Great
Jun 13, 2016
Had a great time staying here in the cabins. Cabin was clean and had everything we needed. The only thing missing was fishing in the lake. Hopefully the lake will be completed next time we visit. Will most likey go back and stay a couple days before summer ends.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Great location, pool and amenities. Cabin was clean except for a few random spider webs. Kabin bed was very comfortable. Would stay again for sure
Jun 11, 2016
Good time. Downtown bus nearby made downtown so much more enjoyable. Staff was great.
Jun 09, 2016
Very clean bathrooms and cabin. Beautiful treed areas with a nice creek running alongside. Easy bus access right outside the entrance. Close to downtown. Definitely would stay here again if in the area.
Jun 07, 2016
We stayed in San Antonio for my sisters wedding! KOA delux cabin was perfect! Provided a great location for us to get all prepped for the big day and such beautiful grounds!! Highly satisfied to stay with you! If we ever return to San Antonio we will stay here again!!
Jun 03, 2016
Very nice facility. We enjoyed our stay. My only suggestion would be to have some hooks on the inside of the cabin door for wet towels and More electrical outlets.
Jun 02, 2016
Great service at check in. Clean grounds and very frIendly staff. The only problem I had was asking to switch out towels. I was given new ones and told they would not take the old ones. No one told me I would be charged 10 for them.
Jun 01, 2016
We love staying here with our grandkids they fell like they camping aways stay in cabin
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Overall very pleased with our stay at San Antonio KOA! Clean bathrooms, clean cabins, and clean campsite. We will definitely be coming back!
May 31, 2016
The first day was great but the second day was horrible. We found private hair on the sofa bed so we got grossed out and couldn't use it and rain was coming in thru the windows. I explained to the workers when we checked out and they just said ok.
May 31, 2016
We stayed in Cabin 6, it was good for the money spent and a last minute decision on a Holiday weekend.
May 24, 2016
May 21, 2016
The cabin was very nice. Staff very friendly.
May 18, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award