San Antonio KOA

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Jan 27, 2014
Cabin was ok. Very tight for a family of 4. No water the first day as the pipes froze. Cabin needed a thorough cleaning and dusting. Train was loud.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize about the issues you encountered during your stay with us. I will communicate with housekeeping to make sure this doesn't happen moving forward.
Jan 25, 2014
had a great time clean and friendly...HAPPY CAMPING...
Jan 14, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
It was great!! The staffs were kind and the location of KOA at San Antonio is perfect. I would like to come again with my family if possible.
Jan 06, 2014
Jan 05, 2014
We always love staying at any KOA. Very accommodating and courteous .
Jan 02, 2014
During my family's stay the bathrooms facility that were closer to our cabin was closed the entire time. That is the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars.
Dec 30, 2013
I would rate this as one of the better campgrounds we have stayed at. We have camped in over 20 states at many campgrounds besides KOA's. Hoghly recommend!
Dec 30, 2013
Dec 26, 2013
Dec 18, 2013
Perfect!!
Dec 16, 2013
Little colder then we expected so really not able to check out the park as we normally would.
Dec 04, 2013
The stay was great!!!. We stayed in a cabin and it was comfortable.
Dec 04, 2013
Everyone was real friendly, restrooms were clean, and cabins were heated. Also, complementary Thanksgiving dinner was great!
Nov 25, 2013
Very nice ,clean ,friendly park.Convenient to downtown San Antonio. Staff very helpful.
Nov 25, 2013
Nov 24, 2013
This is a great place with great people ! Thank You for providing such a wonderful time !
Nov 21, 2013
Thank you so much for an awesome stay!
Nov 19, 2013
Nov 19, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 13, 2013
Nov 06, 2013
Other than a weird smell in the bathrooms everything else about our stay was superb!! We WILL be back!
Nov 04, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
Everything at the camp ground is great except the beds. They are awful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate your feed back and we apologize the beds were not up to standard. We are actually looking into getting all new linens and beds so we can make it a more comfortable stay for our guests in the near future.
Oct 15, 2013
We had a very good time. KOA management was very nice. Quiet place.
Oct 14, 2013
This koa is one of my favorite stops. And the staff is always very friendly and helpful.
Oct 13, 2013
Everyone was very friendly & willing to make our stay better. I especially appreciate the care of my daughter in law while she waited for my son to be released from Ft Sam Houston.
Oct 07, 2013
I love staying at the KOA San Antonio. Every time I am in San Antonio this is the place I stay. All the staff is friendly and makes you feel so welcomed. My daughter and I went for a long run along the trail...so beautiful. Thanks for making this stay so wonderful!!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Very clean. Loved the chuck wagon breakfast trailer. Loved the pond right outside my cabin with ducks. I will stay here again!
Sep 25, 2013
Love all the huge trees. Very established like a mountain campground, loved it! Staff was great
Sep 23, 2013
This was our second stay and we were just as pleased the second time around as we were the first. The staff is super super friendly and the place was clean. Loved every minute of it and plan on returning.
Sep 21, 2013
We stayed in a kamping kabin and it was just what we wanted. The kabin was clean and ready for us when we got there. The staff is great - friendly and accommodating.
Sep 17, 2013
Good time.
Sep 11, 2013
every thing was great except for the hard and extremly squeaky mattreses yall have
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
we enjoyed staying in one of your cabins. It was very comfortable. We enjoyed the whole experience with the KOA.
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Great accommodations and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Great central location to activities.
Sep 03, 2013
The bed was so uncomfortable that I woke up about 20 times despite being very tired. It cuts off the circulation in your arms. Park is very nice though
Sep 02, 2013
As always Alamo KOA has the greatest, friendliest, helpful staff. Facilities are awesome and I haven't stayed at any others that are close to this place.
Sep 02, 2013
Staff is always friendly and helpful.
Aug 30, 2013
The most pleasant and accessible KOA to the activities on our intinery ever. Staff member Roger on night duty at the gate was exceptional!!!!
Aug 26, 2013
We love this San Antonio Alamo KOA. The staff is very friendly and the amenities are in abundance! Very clean well kept grounds. The bathrooms are very very clean and comfortable to use!
Aug 19, 2013
Wonderful weekend. The staff was very helpful and the camp site was so clean and well kept. We will definitely be back!
Aug 19, 2013
Wonderful, friendly staff. Clean, quiet, beautiful campground. Clean, well-maintained kabins.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.