San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 30, 2016
The staff are awesome! The prices for the store/snack area are reasonable. The pool is really nice and the whole campground is clean.
Aug 30, 2016
They have it all & very friendly staff.
Aug 29, 2016
One room cabin was great. Quick check in process. Bathrooms and showers were excellent.
Aug 29, 2016
Thank you , it was my first stay Russ was very help getting acquainted with our new surrounding my family and I enjoyed our stay big shout to Russ for stoping by and checking in on us to make sure we found everything in the cabin 5 star service !!!!
Aug 29, 2016
One of the Best in the country. Clean, Professional, courteous, I loved it, I will stay their again.
Aug 26, 2016
PARK WAS VERY CLEAN AND FRIENDLY STAFF.CLOSE TO ATTRACTIONS.
Aug 23, 2016
I was charged an extra 100.00 to my card and have no idea why.
Aug 22, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The cabin I stayed in was very nice and clean. I enjoyed my stay and would stay again. Very nice at a fair price.
Aug 19, 2016
Beautiful campground! All staff was super nice!
Aug 19, 2016
Friendly staff and very clean accommodations. Every staff member eager to help
Aug 16, 2016
2 nights. Both good
Aug 15, 2016
Had a wonderful two nights here towards the end of our road trip. The staff were helpful, the cabin was excellent, the site was clean and secure.
Aug 15, 2016
My family and I love staying here everytime we go on vacation to San Antonio. A must try. Absolutely coming back!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Amanda and the rest of the staff were great! Deluxe cabin met our needs perfectly!
Aug 08, 2016
Excellent service and check on from Mr. Murphy. Cabin was clean and fantastically air conditioned. Breakfast from the Chuck Wagon was absolutely delicious!
Aug 07, 2016
Bathrooms and facilities were excellent. We did not like having to camp between 2 sites where people lived fulltime - there should be separate sections for them.
Aug 07, 2016
Everything was great and very clean. Friendly staff I would come back again for sure.
Aug 05, 2016
Somehow I managed to confuse my dates and arrived in SAN Antonio from Houston with excited kids to discover that I had accidentally booked the wrong week! In a panic, I called the SA KOA and Roger was a total godsend! He calmly made needed changes and got us all booked in for that night!! All without the kids having a clue of their ditzy moms mistake! Thank you, Roger! :)
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Had a great and restful stay. Thank you for the cabin.
Aug 02, 2016
No fishing as advertised. No hot water in shower. Otherwise, good get away!
Aug 01, 2016
Very quiet and family friendly place. Kind staff. Convenient store inside, great for snacks. Will definetly return!🤗
Jul 31, 2016
Nice clean restrooms and showers very peaceful and secure campground
Jul 29, 2016
The camp is very clean. It is always a great place.
Jul 28, 2016
First time staying here and it was awesome!
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Great time
Jul 25, 2016
A/c was not great during the day. Worked well at night with added fans that we bought. Bathrooms were dirty on Sunday morning. It was our first time to stay at a KOA. We will rent a full cabin with bath / kit on any future stays.
Jul 25, 2016
Every time I come to this place I like it even more than the time before. The staff is wonderful and the campground is clean.
Jul 24, 2016
The loud noises that came in overhead were unpleasant. Such as the speaker announcements and it sounded like a camper's Hamm radio noise or something that wouldn't stop for 2 days. Otherwise. Great place. Friendly staff!!! Nice facilities. Great a/c in cabins.
Jul 24, 2016
Very clean very quiet. A great place! I would recommend staying here to anyone.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
at this stay i reported to the front office that one of the rr stalls was very nasty and that the floors were very wet. the floors were not dried that day and it took 2 days for the nasty stall to get cleaned.
Jul 23, 2016
This is a great KOA! We had a cabin facing the lake. The staff was friendly and everything was so clean! I would definitely go back.
Jul 22, 2016
10 years this year we have stayed for our yearly vacation. We live the San Antonio Koa. Friendly staff. Most staff has been there for years to that tells me it must also be a good job and they like it. Site is clean and they have done many updates. Thank you for all you do!
Jul 22, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. The campground was clean. Nice size pool and the Chuck Wagon was delicious. If I had 1 complaint it would be that in and around the bathroom area smelled like sewer all the time.
Jul 19, 2016
Los baños nuevos y muy limpios. El encargado nocturno muy amable y atento. Gracias por su cordialidad. A la cabaña le faltaba la puerta que divide los dos cuartos, sería bueno colocarla. Gracias por todo!
Jul 19, 2016
We really enjoyed our cabin for the last couple of days that we were in San Antonio....We will always be on the lookout for a KOA when we travel from now on rather than staying in extremely expensive hotel rooms that are mediocre!!! Our family had a blast and the memories made for our child are greatly appreciated:)
Jul 18, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay there. Personnel is always kind to us, and facilities are well maintained.
Jul 17, 2016
Nice KOA! Will definitely stay here again if we come back to San Antonio!
Jul 16, 2016
Great campground!!
Jul 14, 2016
Fabulous, clean, quiet and peaceful though crowed over 4th holiday.
Jul 14, 2016
I have stayed here for three summers in a row. The camp grounds are always kept up and the staff there go out of their way to make sure you have an epic stay. I only had one slight concern, the a/c unit in my cabin was not cooling efficiently. The evaporate coil, behind the filter, was plugged up. I have several years of HVAC experience and understand how the systems work. Just would like to recom
Jul 14, 2016
Russel is the office was very nice. We always have a very positive experience when we stay at SA KOA. (Usually at least 2-3 times a yr.) Can't wait to see the new pavilion when it is finished! It would be nice for a upgraded playground.
Jul 13, 2016
Stayed in my TT and rented a cabin for my son and his family. Everyone enjoyed there stay, the kids were sad to leave and everyone loved the pizza from KOA. I look forward for our next visit.
Jul 12, 2016
Had a very good experience on the campgrounds staff is very nice and helpful.Cabins and restrooms are very clean,me and the family had a good time with the bikes rental the family is looking forward to going back again soon.Told family and friends about KOA in San Antonio.
Jul 11, 2016
Awesome my grandkids want to move and live at the KOA they loved the pool pancakes we also took their bikes we did the movie and popcorn great wonderful time
Jul 11, 2016
the restrooms were always clean. the pool was ready to go, the park is nice. chuck's wagon always has us covered for breakfast and coffee. the bus is right there to take us downtown. we requested certain cabins and were able to stay in those requested. we all really love coming here.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award