San Antonio KOA

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
We loved the cabin. My son raved about how comfortable the sleeper sofa was.
Jul 29, 2014
We rented the cabin for 6 people, it was surprisingly very spacious and we had a deck outside! My family enjoyed the stay, I will definitely come back.
Jul 29, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. It was a great location for us and the facilities were great!
Jul 28, 2014
Overall, the campground was very nice. The pool was small and pretty warm in temperature, but our children still seemed to enjoy it. There could be more bathrooms/showers, but we learned to get up very early and managed to make it work. The staff were friendly and helpful, and there is a nice security gate around the facility which made us feel safe. We would stay there again, if we are in town.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Great location, only ten minutes from downtown. Very nice, clean, modern bathrooms and nice pool. 24-hour laundry facilities are nice too!
Jul 25, 2014
It was clean. When i asked for extra towels i got them right away. I would stay there again.
Jul 24, 2014
The young lady at the desk was warm and efficient, I felt welcomed! Cabin was clean and tidy, park was very clean as well. Lovely place..hope I get back there some day!
Jul 24, 2014
We stayed for two nights in one of the camping cabins. Everything was nice and clean and the people were very nice. Our one disappointment was that the wifi was terribly slow! Could not access it on a smart phone, our laptop or even on the on-site computer.
Jul 24, 2014
our stay was fantastic, the cabins were great, the staff and the visitors were freindly, the pool was fun, the trails were also fun. the creek that ran next to the trail was cool till after the rains that night that turned the creek into a river and the trails were under water. our grand daughter thought that was ausume. all in all we had a great time and will look forward to staying at more KOA,s
Jul 24, 2014
Our experience at the San Antonio KOA was wonderful! The staff were all incredibly accommodating and friendly. The grounds were beautiful. This was the first time we ever stayed at a KOA and we will definitely consider staying at KOA again. Thank you for an incredible experience.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
they didnt tell us about special cabin rates. we heard it from other campers. i didnt get cabin i reqested and there was no fire ring
Jul 21, 2014
We had a great time. Also my brother and sister stayed at the grounds too. it was a minny family reunion. We will return soon Thank You
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Very clean!
Jul 19, 2014
We camped at KOAs when our children were growing up and this was our first vacation trip with our grandchildren. We fund that we could still count on a clean campground and friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 18, 2014
Parfait !
Jul 17, 2014
COMPLAINT about A/C. We stayed in cabin #7. The air conditioner was putting out cool air BUT was not dealing with the humidity. The atmosphere in the cabin stayed VERY humid the 12 hours we were using it and it was difficult to sleep because of the humidity. Everything else was fine.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize about the issue you had. We will look into this ASAP and correct. We hope to still see you come back in the very near future.
Jul 15, 2014
Our 3 night stay was great! If you sign up for the "Hot Deal" be sure you print your tickets at home. One major complaint is their WIFI is dinosaur slow and their computer that you can use needs to go the computer graveyard. The pool looks very refreshing but it is small for that size of a park, a nice addition would be an adult pool and spa. The walking path at dusk is like the enchanted forest.
Jul 15, 2014
As always, we enjoyed our stay at Alamo KOA San Antonio. What we love most is that we feel like we've left the city (we live in S.A.) without actually leaving the city. So we don't have to travel far to "get away from it all." The amenities and staff here are great, too. This time around, we especially enjoyed the new pool!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
This was our annual cousin trip. We had a relaxing time. My son said he wished we could of stayed longer and had more down time. The location is perfect for so many outside historical and fun attractions. There was very polite staff. Thanks again! GOD IS GOOD ALL THE TIME! !!
Jul 12, 2014
Upon arrival, we were greeted with friendly staff. The place was very clean and organized. Our family enjoyed our stay.
Jul 11, 2014
Awesome!
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Everything was great! The only thing I would say is to mop the cabin floors between use. Our cabin floor was swept but had not been mopped in awhile...kind of gross! Other that all was great!
Jul 10, 2014
CLEAN LOTS OF TREES, NICE POOL FRIENDLY STAFF, CLOSE TO.RIVERWALK. WE HAD A GREAT TIME
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
First time at a KOA,great experience.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Our stay was nice but our cabins could have been cleaned a little better. We've stayed here many times before but this time the restrooms were not cleaned as good as they usually have been in the past. We stayed three nights and our last night we had to move cabins. That is not what we wanted but that's the only choice we were given because they were booked.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize that the cleanliness was not up to standard. We strive to make sure certain standards are meet everyday. I will speak with our housekeeping department to make sure this does not happen again. We appreciate your feedback.
Jul 02, 2014
We had a great stay, the cabins were nice, ac worked great, bathrooms were clean and the location is really convenient to downtown. Would definitely come back!
Jul 01, 2014
Nice, calm,place. Camp Have many amenities, most important very clean restrooms. Not noisy at all. The only thing is cabins needs more cleaning of dust but no big deal. Everything was great. Family had great time, will return again.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Wonderful place to stay!!!!! Was nice to come "home" after a exciting a&d exhausting day at Sea World to clean bathrooms and showers and our nice cool cabin!!! The people who work there went above and beyond to make our stay amazing!!! Thanks again for everything! We will be back soon!! (Family of 6)
Jun 30, 2014
We had a Family reunion with my three sisters we where suppose to have loudges 123 got lodges 235 very deci

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize your request was not met... We strive to try to meet everyone's request. Being that is was a busy weekend, we did not succeed in meeting all requests that were made.
Jun 29, 2014
POSITIVE ATTITUDE by all CLEAN everywhere RATES reasonable READY TO GO BACK
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
It was relaxing and lovely. The employees were so helpful and nice. The pool was great and just the right temp. Only thing I wish was that there was a hot tub but that is mainly due to that being my husband's favorite thing. The cabin was spacious and so clean. It was wonderful and we are definitely going to stay here again.
Jun 27, 2014
This was a nice campground. The employees weren't on their cell phones and were out and about cleaning and picking up. I was really upset that they wanted to charge $40 (more than an overnight stay) for a late departure fee. We weren't even in the KOA during those hours. I've never been charged more than $10. We settled on $20.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate your feedback and we will address the cell phone issue. As far as our late check out procedure, we charge $10 an hour after 12 noon. So depending on what time you leave, it is sometimes good to take your time leaving and pay for an extra night.
Jun 26, 2014
Great stay! Very clean. In an industrial area, but it is very safe and gated.
Jun 25, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.