San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Feb 29, 2016
Clean and accessible very nice campgrounds.
Feb 26, 2016
I have been staying there for 15 yrs. during the Rodeo and I love it. I do not like the fact that the Canadian flag flies at all! I if you can't can get around flying it at least lower it below the American Flag!
Feb 23, 2016
Feb 22, 2016
We have been staying there for years for the stock show but the prices for the deluxe cabins keep going up and are outrageous. We will reconsider for next year at $250 a night we can get a hotel for two nights in what we would pay in one night there. My kids really love it there and wil be disappointed but $250 a night is too high.
Feb 21, 2016
We were in town for the livestock show. Stayed in cabin 22. Cabin was awesome. Would suggest a overhaul on the mattress and frame. Restrooms were unbelievably very clean. Awesome place to stay. Only complaint is the price.
Feb 18, 2016
Feb 15, 2016
Everything was great except the price. I feel the cabin is overpriced. Next year I plan to get a motel room.
Feb 15, 2016
This was our first time to stay at KOA. I'm sold! It was great. Everything was clean. It was tranquil, and yet just a few minutes to downtown. Will stay here again!
Feb 07, 2016
Wonderful! I had a great time! The Man in the Golf Cart was extremely nice!
Feb 04, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised at how friendly and competent the staff was, and at the accommodations. The beds were a bit rough, we know to bring something else next time, but other than that we loved our trip.
Feb 02, 2016
Extremely friendly service to fulfill a last minute travel emergency to see my son graduate Lackland AFB! Thank you KOA!!!!
Jan 24, 2016
The campground itself is wonderful. However the cabins are terrible. I was to embarrassed to tell them all that was wrong. Both burners on stove did not work. Remote on tv worked poorly. Air mattress on couch would not stay inflated. Frig was not cooling. AND TO TOP IT ALL OFF, rats or mice or something scratched in the walls all night. Outside smelled like dog poop. BAD!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry you had a bad experience. When you had these problems, we wish we would have brought it to our attention and given us a chance to make it right, move you to a different cabin, or give you your money back. We did find everything reported in good working order.
Jan 18, 2016
Quick overnight stay, but we have been before. This time, the heat was on and ready in the cabin. Nice comfort in the cold! friendly staff, clean facilities
Jan 11, 2016
Didn't really get to see a lot of the facility. The cabin I rented was great. The people that worked there were very friendly and helpful.
Jan 09, 2016
Excellent campground. Enjoyed our stay, even with the rain.
Jan 04, 2016
Excellent.!!!
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
Excellent stay and friendly staff
Jan 01, 2016
Dec 31, 2015
The facility was very clean. My only complaint is the bathroom needs a better exhaust fan. One shower and the room was totally fogged.
Dec 26, 2015
The stay was well supported by the resources provided and helpful nature of staff
Dec 25, 2015
I always stay here when I come to San Antonio.! The best place to stay .
Dec 21, 2015
The staff was friendly and welcoming, and the facilities were clean!
Dec 07, 2015
The only criticism I have with KOA Kabins is they should come with cable or dish availability.
Dec 07, 2015
The city of San Antonio is easily reachable via public transportation which stops right outside the gates. Sites are shaded & fairly level. Restrooms are clean & staff is friendly & helpful.
Dec 07, 2015
Best koa this couple have ever stayed at ever!!!
Dec 01, 2015
It was grate Thanks See you all soon
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Todo muy bien,las estancias muy limpias la cabaña muy limpia....todo nos gustó mucho....muy recomendable
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Helpful staff, clean facilities and grounds. Bus transportation to downtown right across the street...awesome!
Nov 01, 2015
Pleasant stay .. Welcoming & friendly staff.
Nov 01, 2015
We love your place, we just hope and pray that we can get a good spot during stock show. Thanks for the excellent work yall do. Leroy
Oct 28, 2015
I did a over night stay with two dogs. The place was secure and when I was leaving at 5:00 am the security guard was around and checking on me. I do wish the deluxe cabin was available with pets.
Oct 27, 2015
The deluxe camping cabin was clean and comfortable but the disappointing factors were the wifi was very spotty and the A/C did not work properly to cool things down. The website specifically states that they have wifi and climate control in the cabins.
Oct 26, 2015
No WiFi in the cabins. Had to walk down to the tent camps to build a pit fire. Bath towels were old and shredded. No kitchen cloth or towel. Bed was very very uncomfortable. Expected more for the price.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize about the quality of the towels, we will get this corrected. In regards to the kitchen towel this was an oversight on our part and it will be corrected. We are still working out our issues with the wifi and sooner rather than later it should be working better.
Oct 19, 2015
It was nice location, awesome place with all amenities you can ask for. Had a memorable night. Thank you.
Oct 18, 2015
Really nice stay. Helpful staff
Oct 16, 2015
Nice, relaxing place, and so close to San Antonio destinations!
Oct 12, 2015
Absolutely loved our stay. Already planning our next stay
Oct 12, 2015
We absolutely love the lodges!Very clean and comfortable. We would suggest an outside light on the side patio. And the friendliest staff who go out of their way to take care of their guests, especially Roger. Love him!!!
Oct 08, 2015
We enjoy the friendly staff and well kept amenities! The kamping kabins are a perfect fit for us and our pets! The location is very convenient to many attractions! The price is right for an extended stay! God bless you all and thank you!!
Oct 05, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
Everything was great. There was a little conflict with 2 women and their son, who live there year-round. I think they need to have better manners with guests. They were working on their Honda by the golf carts and there son was very rude! They didn't correct him either. You can't control guests so we just let it roll off!
Sep 21, 2015
We love staying at this campground. The amenities are great, the cabins are a perfect home away from home, and it is so scenic and clean!
Sep 21, 2015
As soon as you walk in through the gates of koa you have people that are smiling at you and they're so kind and wonderful they make you say that you don't want to leave...koa thank u
Sep 18, 2015
Clean facility, beautiful and quiet location.
Sep 18, 2015
Lovely campground, no jacuzzi though it says it has one, Cabin was great.
Sep 14, 2015
My husband and I enjoyed our Deluxe cabin!! It felt like home!
Sep 09, 2015
It was great as usual. We have stayed there several times this summer. The first time was a little messy but the times after have been very nice.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award