San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 06, 2017
Campground was among the nicest we have seen.
Jul 03, 2017
Excellent customer service.... very nice campground
Jul 02, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Great quite retreat with friendly staff in a tranquil area. Close to the Alamo and the Riverwalk.
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
A GREAT place to reconnect with your family and get away from distractions. Peaceful and clean environment to relax and de-stress! Will definitely stay again!
Jun 27, 2017
The cabin was exceptional and the grounds are very nice! we are already talking about going back soon. The after hours host was wonderful, very welcoming and had us all laughing and in a good mood
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
It was wonderful. We had a great time.
Jun 23, 2017
The only thing I can say about KOA San Antonio is.... This place is awesome... very nice employee's... Five stars from me and my family! See ya soon KOA SA!
Jun 22, 2017
Great visit. The grounds were clean and extremely well maintained. The staff was curious, professional and very friendly. Was my first visit and certainly not my last.
Jun 20, 2017
We love it here! It's clean, pretty and close to everywhere we need to go. Lots of upgrades every time we visit. It's obvious the owners take pride in the property and put there money into improvements for their guests.
Jun 18, 2017
Very clean. The staff was wonderful. The pool was crystal clear.It was quiet but very close to downtown and we were able to catch the city right across the street.
Jun 14, 2017
We love it here!
Jun 12, 2017
Absolutely had a great time! Friendly staff, clean facilities. Will definitely return.
Jun 07, 2017
This KOA is beautiful! It is definitely the place to stop in San Antonio. We rented a delux cabin for our grandson and his wife. They loved it...very clean and comfortable. They were impressed with the Chuck Wagon breakfast cafe...great food including the BEST blueberry pancakes ever.
Jun 06, 2017
The amenities at this KOA are very good. The bathrooms were very clean and the bikes for rent were in great condition.
Jun 06, 2017
Staff was amazing
May 31, 2017
Excellent atmosphere. Lots of staff. Reasonable food prices and good breakfast style pizza. Maybe clean the walls of the bathrooms a little bit more because a few people are rude and gross. But overall pretty clean and well maintained. I would enjoy coming back. The other campers were drama free, polite and friendly!
May 31, 2017
We always feel at home when we visit the KOA San Antonio !!!! Bathrooms and rooms are always clean & tidy. The staff is professional and curtious !
May 30, 2017
Very nice park! I plan on staying there again in the future!!
May 30, 2017
We had a fantastic time. Fishing in the river, petal cars, playground, and the events on Saturday. You don't have to leave for anything, they even brought a fire ring to our cabin. The bathrooms were kept very clean, and there was plenty of hot water.
May 30, 2017
We had a phenomenal stay and the cabin was fantastic!!
May 30, 2017
Good 1st time experience. Enjoyed the facilities the breakfast, hot dogs, pizza and bingo! Especially liked the friendliness of all the staff.
May 30, 2017
very clean, nice cabin, nice people
May 28, 2017
So peaceful and quiet. Lovely lovely setting. Close to where we need it to be but it's still very quiet.
May 22, 2017
Friendly staff, excellent chuck wagon, and very clean facilities.
May 20, 2017
Great location, super clean Friendly staff
May 16, 2017
Great place to sit back and relax. An awesome playground and pool for our granddaughter. Friendly professional staff We will continue to stay at San Antonio Tx KOA.
May 15, 2017
the staff wasn't friendly at all I encountered at least 6 of them. Cabin smelt like cigarette smoke. Not much for kids to do, play ground is old and made of steel which made it very hot. Movie night was an adult movie wish it was more kid friendly
May 15, 2017
Clean and very nice
May 15, 2017
Very clean restrooms and showers Pretty landscaping Friendly staff
May 09, 2017
Loved the delux cabin Helpful staff
May 09, 2017
It was a great experience, we got to see nature, the staff was very friendly. Over all a great experience.
May 08, 2017
Love it and the activities! Heated pool, the new hall and Chuck wagon!
May 07, 2017
It was a great experience. I am impressed with how clean and organized the park is kept as well as the gated entrance for added security.
May 05, 2017
From start to finish, absolutely clean and friendly staff! Will stay here whenever I'm in San Antonio!!
May 01, 2017
It was a comfortable stay. I suggest putting a drop off key slot for checking out before 8:00am. Thank you!
May 01, 2017
We reserved 2 cabins and both were clean and comfortable. The pool, bathrooms and park were clean. The majority of the staff were friendly , but 2 that we came in contact could definitely use additional training on customer service skills.
May 01, 2017
Always a great stay at SA KOA. Very clean, very friendly and very accommodating. We love the bus stop that saves you all the parking money downtown! We recommend you guys all the time!
May 01, 2017
Been staying there for years! Love it! Now three generations of family stay here at the San Antonio KOA
Apr 29, 2017
Pleasent stay, great time
Apr 27, 2017
Very nice KOA. We've stayed here before and recommend it to anyone staying in San Antonio.
Apr 24, 2017
I've been staying since my sons were very young. Now I'm sharing this wonderful experience with my teenage grandsons. Will be returning to San Antonio'a KOA soon!
Apr 23, 2017
Staff pleasant, facilities clean, campground beautiful peaceful, and connected to wonderful walking and biking trail. Such peacefulness so close to town is amazing.
Apr 23, 2017
Always a pleasant staying at the San Antonio KOA. Wonderful staff and always clean facilities.
Apr 19, 2017
The air conditioner inside our cabin was not functioning properly. Despite the fact that the staff was aware of this problem and I took the time to comment about it at the front desk twice, nothing was ever done about it. A technician was never dispatched. We spent our Easter weekend in an 84 degree cabin. My family will not be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our maintenance was dispatched and determined the AC was broken and not repairable over the Easter weekend. No deluxe cabins were available for relocation. In reparation we refunded one night and put you in a regular cabin complimentary. We understood you were satisfied at the time.
Apr 18, 2017
I have been going to this particular K.O.A. over 27 years, I have seen many changes some good some not bad. We loved our stay at K.O.A San Antonio we never want to leave. We always talk about retiring here. I would have loved to sit in the hot tub that they took away however,and wished the pool went past 5ft. But other than that I loved my stay. Loved the hot hot water for shower time.
Apr 18, 2017
Everything is awesome, great for a quick weekend getaway worth the kids, or just with your spouse. ..definitely going back, restrooms super clean, cabin wad really super clean, everyone so nice, staff was awesome can't wait to go back again.
Apr 17, 2017
We really enjoyed our first KOA experience as a family. It was a great base camp for all our exploring of San Antonio. If we are back that way we will definitely consider staying again - maybe this time with an RV.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award