San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Apr 11, 2017
it was better than staying in a hotel, we had a great time at your facility
Apr 08, 2017
We arrived after a 15 hour flight and stayed in a camping cabin. The reception staff were so helpful organising linen and even delivering pizza to our cabin. The amenities were great and the bus stop out the front was really convenient.
Apr 07, 2017
My first time renting a cabin from KOA. This one was so nice, the location plus the friendliness of everyone who helped us. We couldn't have stayed at a better place.
Apr 06, 2017
As always, Friendly professional staff, clean cabin, and lots of fun swimming and playing at the playground. A great place to unwind and recoup from a hard week. We will be back!
Apr 04, 2017
Nice place to stay
Apr 04, 2017
Everyone was friendly. Clean and relaxing.Will stay there again.
Apr 04, 2017
Great place. Clean and very well maintained. Well located just a short drive to downtown. Friendly staff. Nice swimming pool. Nice store. Gated.
Apr 03, 2017
Very well maintained, close to everything.
Mar 28, 2017
The place is great! The kids love it.
Mar 28, 2017
The cabin was very clean.. the service was very good
Mar 27, 2017
Everything was ok. Really liked the cabin. Clean and makes you feel like home away from home. It is great that this campground is so close to the riverwalk but be prepared to hear the traffic from the highway nearby. So it is camping but with a city feel.
Mar 20, 2017
As always the KOA camping experience was fantastic. The camp is always clean, staff are super friendly, and fellow campers are respectful.
Mar 19, 2017
It was so awesome, one of our best KOA experiences yet! Loved that we could rent bikes to ride the trail! We had a great stay.
Mar 18, 2017
Great campground
Mar 18, 2017
Had an amazing time there. Thank you for the friendliess and clean campground!
Mar 17, 2017
San Antonio KOA's staff is always so friendly and accommodating. Their site is always clean and kept up. We love this KOA and would recommend it to anyone!
Mar 17, 2017
First if all, clean, super clean. Friendly staff and helpful. Bathroom were close to everything, and did I say clean? Very clean.
Mar 16, 2017
Mar 16, 2017
My family and I love coming to San Antonio and have stayed at KOA for years both lodges and rv. Lodges over the years have become increasingly dirtier and dustier. Please work on this. You have an otherwise beautiful facility.
Mar 16, 2017
Our stay was Perfect. the staff was very friendly and helpful. they seem to go out of their way to make us happy. we will be coming back. We loved it!!!
Mar 15, 2017
It was our first time to San Antonio and this place is very convenient. We took kids and it is about 5 - 10 miles from everything. Zoo, riverwalk, and plenty of good places to eat. We had a good time and would definatly stay there again. Staff was friendly and store at front had everything you need in case you forget to pack anything.
Mar 15, 2017
By far one of the nicest KOA we have stayed at. I would highly recommend.
Mar 13, 2017
Everything about this KOA was great. The only reason I gave it a 4 star is because the customer service in the front office was a little rude when we just had a question about the area. It was one person and one instance, but customer service is an important aspect of any stay away from home.
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 12, 2017
All the accommodations in our cabin were great. The only thing was that one night while I was cooking a small roach appeared on the counter
Mar 12, 2017
Great people, secure eviroment for the kids, very nice cabin. I was there for my sons graduation out of basic at Lackland. I needed a safe and accommodating environment for my wife and three kids. This place turned out to be exactly what I was looking for. Thanks!
Mar 07, 2017
Mar 04, 2017
Once again the staff was very helpful and friendly.cabin was neat and clean. Restrooms were clean
Mar 02, 2017
we were over charged for everything from our cabin to food to rentals...check all your receipts 2.00 here 4.00 there adds up when its done to everyone.
Feb 28, 2017
It was a very enjoyable and relaxing stay. Very friendly and helpful employees. Very clean.
Feb 26, 2017
The campground was clean and secure. Best of all was the staff. They were very helpful and friendly and did what they could to accommodate our needs.
Feb 23, 2017
It was a nice places to sleep and have fun with friends and family
Feb 22, 2017
There needs to be more restroom facilities.
Feb 22, 2017
We love staying in a cabin. The play ground and pool make for a very relaxing enjoyable time. The staff is very nice and professional. We use KOA as much as possible.
Feb 21, 2017
Feb 21, 2017
Enjoyed the stay. Very well kept place. Nice big trees and gated entry. Very friendly staff. We will definitely return.
Feb 21, 2017
Awesome place to stay. Very clean cabin and clean facilities!!
Feb 20, 2017
One of the cleanest campgrounds we have stayed at with the staff extremely helpful and visible.
Feb 18, 2017
Feb 17, 2017
Feb 13, 2017
Feb 13, 2017
Probably one of the nicer koa camp grounds I have stayed at. We always get pet friendly cabins.
Feb 11, 2017
The staff was amazing!! Clean, friendly, and conviently located!
Jan 31, 2017
Within 2 months we've had the honor to stay in 2 different states & 2 koas the San Antonio Koa is by far the nicest, cleanest & most friendliest of them both, we even had the chance to meet the owners, theres always someone riding around on the golf cart checking in things & the breakfast was outstanding!
Jan 31, 2017
Always love it here.
Jan 30, 2017
Amazing customer service and super friendly!
Jan 28, 2017
cabin was clean, warm enough since it was in the 20s outside. pleanty of space for our pets and us. bathrooms were in good shape and clean also warm. great facility.
Jan 23, 2017
Friendly staff, Clean cabin (though a little squeaky) and great location to San Antonio and Theme Parks.
Jan 19, 2017
Jan 17, 2017
We had an awesome time. We looking foward to return very soon.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award