San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Apr 26, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay. The staff was super friendly, they had all the amenities you could think of, andeverything was nice and tidy. It beats a hotel anyday. I highly recommend staying here..
Apr 24, 2016
Very clean cabin and bathrooms. Front desk clerks exceptionally friendly. Bus stop across street. Chuck wagon breakfast was plentiful and very reasonably priced. Mosquitos pretty heavy by pond, so bring your spray. Quiet campground, no partiers. Some traffic noise but not bad at all. It's a little oasis inside the city. Very nice. I will definitely return.
Apr 23, 2016
We love the San Antonio KOA, The staff is very friendly and helpful. We enjoy having breakfast at the chuck wagon, always delicious and fast. We look forward to seeing you on our next trip south.
Apr 21, 2016
Enjoyed the stay. So convenient to see the attractions. Staff is friendly and considerate.
Apr 19, 2016
Extremely helpful personnel ! The bus schedule was a little confusing though. Othetwise, great stay!
Apr 18, 2016
Very pleasant, as usual
Apr 14, 2016
We stay at KOA a lot. This was the biggest and sometimes biggest doesnt mean best, but this KOA is excellent! Staff friendly and helpful. Everything clean. Having the bus stop at entrance saved much frustrating driving!
Apr 13, 2016
Staff was efficient and polite. Our cabin was clean. The kids loved the play ground.
Apr 09, 2016
The stay was great. There was plenty to do at the campground and arou.d San Antonio. I wasn't happy with the phone call about missing refrigerator drawers after we checked out, but overall it was a great stay.
Apr 09, 2016
During the day and mornings in the bathroom and store there was techno music playing and some which had crursing which isn't appropriate but other than that the people were friendly and KOA is one of the nicest we have stayed.
Apr 04, 2016
We have been staying at this KOA for over 15 years. We have always enjoyed staying here and it is better kept now than ever. The pool upgrade several years ago is wonderful. Its quiet for the city, has excellent security and is close to the riverwalk.
Apr 01, 2016
Restrooms very clean, appreciate it
Mar 28, 2016
Stayed in deluxe cabin and had everything I needed, it was very nice and staff was friendly!
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 22, 2016
Very comfortable in the deluxe cottage. The service from the staff was fast and friendly. I will be renewing my membership soon. Thank you.
Mar 22, 2016
Staff was so friendly and helpful. The Deluxe cabin was the perfect way for this grandma to enjoy my grandchildren who were staying with their parents in a travel trailer. Campground is conveniently located and used the bus to downtown several times. Also, cab ride from downtown was reasonable, $18.
Mar 21, 2016
We enjoy our time at the SA KOA every time we visit. It has a special place in our lives. However, our most recent trip I was a bit disappointed. Our cabin didn't have a porch swing. It had a bench instead. I know it seems so small, but sitting on the porch swing having quiet time and watching my kids play is very special to me. That's the only complaint I have. We were in cabin 22.
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
Always a wonderful stay!!! Staff very friendly and helpful.
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 20, 2016
Loved all aspects of the campground. Restrooms were very clean. Enjoyed the chuck wagon breakfast. It was nice to be able to catch the city bus to river walk.
Mar 20, 2016
The camp grounds were very clean and staff very friendly. Highly recommend KOA of San Antonio...
Mar 19, 2016
The campground was great, except for that we are a large family and had requested 2 cozy cabins beside each other when we made our reservation. When we arrived to check in, our cabins had 4 cabins in between our two. This made our trip much more difficult.
Mar 18, 2016
My children and I stayed here one night while visiting the Alamo. I booked a cabin instead of a tent site since rain was predicted for the next morning. Our stay was excellent, the kids and I enjoyed it very much. They loved the playground and sleeping in a cabin. The only suggestion would be more bathrooms. We never had to wait but during peak times I imagine people would have to wait for one.
Mar 17, 2016
Had a great time the staff was great and friendly the camp was clean we loved the cabin we were in we are ready to book our next vacation back to San Antonio soon thanks for everything.
Mar 16, 2016
The setting is beautiful, the staff are very helpful, the cabin was excellent, and we love San Antonio!
Mar 16, 2016
Clean and we'll kept. Friendly staff.
Mar 16, 2016
Mar 15, 2016
Family friendly campsite, our cabins were awesome! Will definitely recommend to friends!
Mar 15, 2016
Mar 14, 2016
Mar 14, 2016
Our stay here was great! Location was easy to get to and many attractions are close by. The only thing I would recommend they do is to make their restrooms bigger. The restroom by the cabins only had two toilets and two showers and with a lot of campers there we had to wait several times before we could get into the bathroom. Other than that the facilities were clean and the staff was very nice
Mar 14, 2016
Enjoyed the park....need additional showers and toilets. Restrooms needed more attention since they are community! Foul smells everytime. Long wait times!
Mar 13, 2016
Great
Mar 12, 2016
Very "klean kabins"! Lots to do! Pool was even fun on a 60 degree day! Kids were warm enough to swim! The chuck wagon breakfast was amazing!
Mar 11, 2016
Awesome camp.
Mar 10, 2016
Mar 10, 2016
Not hard at all to see why they were voted the best Koa in America. The staff is very friendly and helpful and go out of their way to make sure your stay is an enjoyable and memorable one. This is a must place to stop and stay if your traveling.
Mar 09, 2016
It was a bit more worn than expected. The camping cabin we stayed in was musty smelling, but there was plenty of hot water!
Mar 07, 2016
accommodations were excellent. Cabin was clean and well stocked. Staff very friendly
Mar 07, 2016
I really liked the access to the 24 bus.
Mar 04, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the San Antonio KOA. Very nice campgrounds.
Mar 03, 2016
Awesome as always! 20 years and counting!
Mar 03, 2016
last year we camped in our tent, this year was in a one room cabin. We had no problems , took in the free movie and popcorn..Used VIA public bus service and yellow cab , all was good. nick Feb 27 2016..
Feb 29, 2016
Clean and accessible very nice campgrounds.
Feb 26, 2016
I have been staying there for 15 yrs. during the Rodeo and I love it. I do not like the fact that the Canadian flag flies at all! I if you can't can get around flying it at least lower it below the American Flag!
Feb 23, 2016
Feb 22, 2016
We have been staying there for years for the stock show but the prices for the deluxe cabins keep going up and are outrageous. We will reconsider for next year at $250 a night we can get a hotel for two nights in what we would pay in one night there. My kids really love it there and wil be disappointed but $250 a night is too high.
Feb 21, 2016
We were in town for the livestock show. Stayed in cabin 22. Cabin was awesome. Would suggest a overhaul on the mattress and frame. Restrooms were unbelievably very clean. Awesome place to stay. Only complaint is the price.
Feb 18, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps