San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296


602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 09, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Helpful staff, clean facilities and grounds. Bus transportation to downtown right across the street...awesome!
Nov 01, 2015
Pleasant stay .. Welcoming & friendly staff.
Nov 01, 2015
We love your place, we just hope and pray that we can get a good spot during stock show. Thanks for the excellent work yall do. Leroy
Oct 28, 2015
I did a over night stay with two dogs. The place was secure and when I was leaving at 5:00 am the security guard was around and checking on me. I do wish the deluxe cabin was available with pets.
Oct 27, 2015
The deluxe camping cabin was clean and comfortable but the disappointing factors were the wifi was very spotty and the A/C did not work properly to cool things down. The website specifically states that they have wifi and climate control in the cabins.
Oct 26, 2015
No WiFi in the cabins. Had to walk down to the tent camps to build a pit fire. Bath towels were old and shredded. No kitchen cloth or towel. Bed was very very uncomfortable. Expected more for the price.


We apologize about the quality of the towels, we will get this corrected. In regards to the kitchen towel this was an oversight on our part and it will be corrected. We are still working out our issues with the wifi and sooner rather than later it should be working better.
Oct 19, 2015
It was nice location, awesome place with all amenities you can ask for. Had a memorable night. Thank you.
Oct 18, 2015
Really nice stay. Helpful staff
Oct 16, 2015
Nice, relaxing place, and so close to San Antonio destinations!
Oct 12, 2015
Absolutely loved our stay. Already planning our next stay
Oct 12, 2015
We absolutely love the lodges!Very clean and comfortable. We would suggest an outside light on the side patio. And the friendliest staff who go out of their way to take care of their guests, especially Roger. Love him!!!
Oct 08, 2015
We enjoy the friendly staff and well kept amenities! The kamping kabins are a perfect fit for us and our pets! The location is very convenient to many attractions! The price is right for an extended stay! God bless you all and thank you!!
Oct 05, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
Everything was great. There was a little conflict with 2 women and their son, who live there year-round. I think they need to have better manners with guests. They were working on their Honda by the golf carts and there son was very rude! They didn't correct him either. You can't control guests so we just let it roll off!
Sep 21, 2015
We love staying at this campground. The amenities are great, the cabins are a perfect home away from home, and it is so scenic and clean!
Sep 21, 2015
As soon as you walk in through the gates of koa you have people that are smiling at you and they're so kind and wonderful they make you say that you don't want to leave...koa thank u
Sep 18, 2015
Clean facility, beautiful and quiet location.
Sep 18, 2015
Lovely campground, no jacuzzi though it says it has one, Cabin was great.
Sep 14, 2015
My husband and I enjoyed our Deluxe cabin!! It felt like home!
Sep 09, 2015
It was great as usual. We have stayed there several times this summer. The first time was a little messy but the times after have been very nice.
Sep 08, 2015
We came to KOA in the 90's when our children were young. Now they are young adults. We gathered there this weekend and were impressed with all the improvements to the area. We had 2 cabins, 6 people, and a spectacular time, even though the kids don't fit on the playground equipment anymore. :-)
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
I was prepared to not like anything about the cabin. I knew the a/c would not work and the restrooms would be smelly. BOY WAS I EVER WRONG!!!!!Cabin was very clean, a/c was great and the restroom was clean and well stocked. What a pleasant surprise!!!!Thanks KOA
Sep 07, 2015
We love this campground! We have been staying here since 2005! Such great n friendly staff, clean restrooms n showers n a great pool! We will be back!
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Love the SA KOA. Hot water in one of the showers went out, but was corrected right away. The heated pool was wonderful, even in the heat of the summer. Loved the hot fresh pizza delivered to the campsite. Trail access to the Salado Creek Greenway Trail System was a plus. The highlight was eating breakfast with Ron Rohde, the owner and son of the campground founder and learning KOA history.
Aug 31, 2015
We love it here its a perfect getaway and close to the riverwalk and sixflags. Rhis is where we stay every time we come to san antonio and never regret it.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
We were impressed with the friendly, professional staff and lovely accommodations! Clean and comfortable!Great mini vacation!! God bless you all!
Aug 24, 2015
The campgrounds are well maintained, the employees are super nice and all facilities are in great condition. The family really loved the new pool!
Aug 24, 2015
Booked a certain cabin and was given a smaller version. The family members that were going to stay in the cabin with us had to get a cabin of their own due to smaller size. We ended up paying double four our stay. Air conditioner froze up and we weren't able to sleep very comfortably.


We apologize about the issues you encountered during your stay. I have reached out to you personally so we can resolve this matter. We appreciate your feedback.
Aug 23, 2015
Awesome place!!!we loved it
Aug 18, 2015
The refrigerator in our cabin did not keep her food but cool not cold I told them that the seal was not sealing they sent the housekeeper who felt my milk and said that's about as cold as it's going to get. The air conditioner was broke they were nice and put one window unit in the bedroom. I just think for the kind of money they charge for their deluxe cabins they should be more deluxe.


We apologize for the issues you encountered and are taking the proper action to fix this. We appreciate your feedback.
Aug 17, 2015
No problems here..Cabins, restrooms, pool, landscape was all well kept and clean Will definitely stay there again when visiting San Antonio. Easy access to all activities
Aug 17, 2015
Had a great time. Our only issue was getting into the bathroom.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Just a quick visit, but we love this campground.
Aug 15, 2015
2 night stay w/ 2 grandsons. Great time in swimming pool, enjoyed playground a little; just too hot to play long. Very clean and very friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2015
This is a great campground. The only problem is the beds in the delux cabins. They are miserable. We left a night early because we couldn't take a third night. Other than that, could not ask for more.
Aug 14, 2015
I really enjoyed the camp and the cleanliness of the area. Our kids loved the swimming pool. We had a great time! Thanks for the memories!
Aug 12, 2015
It was wonderful. Loved the experience of the outdoors. Cabin was extremely clean as well as the entire facility.
Aug 11, 2015
Had a great stay. The place was very clean and kept up.
Aug 10, 2015
Excellent time. Kids had a great time. Maybe some adult activities, eg. Karaoke night. Talent show etc.
Aug 10, 2015
Exelente lugar,muy feliz dia camping con ustedes,muchas Gracias!
Aug 09, 2015
this is second time we stay here great great friendly staff and all around clean park ...
Aug 09, 2015
Top notch. Had a problem And they came with the solution . Cpletely satisfied.
Aug 04, 2015
Nice park. Cabin ac broke but did get it fixed. Mattress was worn out. No Hot water first night but fixed it the next day. Staff was very friendly. I would stay again overall it was great. Son was in another cabin with no issues.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award