San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 20, 2016
It was a great stay .We loved it there.
Sep 17, 2016
every one on staff was so friendly and answered any questions and worked with us as we tried to figure out what worked with us and our service puppy :) as she wasnt going to do tent cammping and changed to a cabin. will be back again soon
Sep 16, 2016
The staff is very nice and helpful- especially Roger the gentlemen that works at the gate at night!!!!! The lodges are extremely nice and clean!!! Will highly recommend this KOA to anyone!!!
Sep 16, 2016
My family and I loved it. I have two daughters, ages 3 and 13 and they can't wait to go back. We traveled to San Antonio to attend a concert and were extremely happy to find such a beautiful place to stay right around the corner from the att center. We will definitely be staying again for future concerts. Everyone was so nice too! And we were impressed by how clean the restrooms were. loved it!
Sep 16, 2016
Had a great time at San Antonio, we travel with 2 dogs and love the dog parks. We were greeted by friendly, open employees. Everything was orderly and clean and my daughter especially liked the radio in the bathroom.
Sep 16, 2016
The best of our trip! Super clean, great cabin with stove, fridge and perfect layout. Staff were fabulous with great printed directions and info to downtown. Would highly recommend.
Sep 14, 2016
We will definitely stay here again in the future. The campground is very well kept and very quiet. Everyone we met was super nice and welcoming. This was our first time using our campground abroad so we weren't sure what to expect. We had one Deluxe cabin and one Camping one. The people were friendly and very helpful, bathroom/showers very clean. We were not disappointed. ;-:)
Sep 12, 2016
Surprisingly nice wooded campground in the middle of San Antonio. Very nice staff, pool, facilities. Biking and fishing was great...we never even got in the car to go anywhere...everything was right there. Only downside was you can hear the highway and because you're in the city, the stars aren't as bright at night. Had a great time!
Sep 12, 2016
We've been staying in tents when we go there. It's always great but this time we stayed in a cabin. It was the best decision we've made thus far. Now that we know how nice it is to stay in a cabin instead of a tent, there's no going back to tents. Staff was friendly and restrooms were clean. Will definitely be back! Thumbs up.
Sep 12, 2016
It was wonderful!!! The pool was super nice and playground was nice and clean!!! Everything felt like we was at home!!! The staff was amazing. We was up early because of a sick baby and the night worker saw movement and came to check on us!!!!! Love it going to stay at another KOA soon
Sep 11, 2016
was awesome!!! loved it!!!!
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Nice campground. Great improvements with pool and trails since 2 years ago.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
It is a great place the campground is awesome the restrooms were always clean and the staff was very friendly. Thank you for creating such a relaxing place. The cabins are awesome.
Sep 04, 2016
This is our second time to stay at San Antonio KOA. We really enjoy this facility. We like the playground, pool, and pond. We also bring our bikes because there is a really nice bike path that runs behind the KOA.
Aug 30, 2016
Very nice campground. We stayed in one of the small cabins and were very comfortable. Restrooms and showers were clean and well maintained. People were super friendly. This KOA was well located within 15 minutes of all the attractions we wanted to see/do. We will be back again.
Aug 30, 2016
The staff are awesome! The prices for the store/snack area are reasonable. The pool is really nice and the whole campground is clean.
Aug 30, 2016
They have it all & very friendly staff.
Aug 29, 2016
One room cabin was great. Quick check in process. Bathrooms and showers were excellent.
Aug 29, 2016
Thank you , it was my first stay Russ was very help getting acquainted with our new surrounding my family and I enjoyed our stay big shout to Russ for stoping by and checking in on us to make sure we found everything in the cabin 5 star service !!!!
Aug 29, 2016
One of the Best in the country. Clean, Professional, courteous, I loved it, I will stay their again.
Aug 26, 2016
PARK WAS VERY CLEAN AND FRIENDLY STAFF.CLOSE TO ATTRACTIONS.
Aug 23, 2016
I was charged an extra 100.00 to my card and have no idea why.
Aug 22, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The cabin I stayed in was very nice and clean. I enjoyed my stay and would stay again. Very nice at a fair price.
Aug 19, 2016
Beautiful campground! All staff was super nice!
Aug 19, 2016
Friendly staff and very clean accommodations. Every staff member eager to help
Aug 16, 2016
2 nights. Both good
Aug 15, 2016
Had a wonderful two nights here towards the end of our road trip. The staff were helpful, the cabin was excellent, the site was clean and secure.
Aug 15, 2016
My family and I love staying here everytime we go on vacation to San Antonio. A must try. Absolutely coming back!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Amanda and the rest of the staff were great! Deluxe cabin met our needs perfectly!
Aug 08, 2016
Excellent service and check on from Mr. Murphy. Cabin was clean and fantastically air conditioned. Breakfast from the Chuck Wagon was absolutely delicious!
Aug 07, 2016
Bathrooms and facilities were excellent. We did not like having to camp between 2 sites where people lived fulltime - there should be separate sections for them.
Aug 07, 2016
Everything was great and very clean. Friendly staff I would come back again for sure.
Aug 05, 2016
Somehow I managed to confuse my dates and arrived in SAN Antonio from Houston with excited kids to discover that I had accidentally booked the wrong week! In a panic, I called the SA KOA and Roger was a total godsend! He calmly made needed changes and got us all booked in for that night!! All without the kids having a clue of their ditzy moms mistake! Thank you, Roger! :)
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Had a great and restful stay. Thank you for the cabin.
Aug 02, 2016
No fishing as advertised. No hot water in shower. Otherwise, good get away!
Aug 01, 2016
Very quiet and family friendly place. Kind staff. Convenient store inside, great for snacks. Will definetly return!🤗
Jul 31, 2016
Nice clean restrooms and showers very peaceful and secure campground
Jul 29, 2016
The camp is very clean. It is always a great place.
Jul 28, 2016
First time staying here and it was awesome!
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Great time
Jul 25, 2016
A/c was not great during the day. Worked well at night with added fans that we bought. Bathrooms were dirty on Sunday morning. It was our first time to stay at a KOA. We will rent a full cabin with bath / kit on any future stays.
Jul 25, 2016
Every time I come to this place I like it even more than the time before. The staff is wonderful and the campground is clean.
Jul 24, 2016
The loud noises that came in overhead were unpleasant. Such as the speaker announcements and it sounded like a camper's Hamm radio noise or something that wouldn't stop for 2 days. Otherwise. Great place. Friendly staff!!! Nice facilities. Great a/c in cabins.
Jul 24, 2016
Very clean very quiet. A great place! I would recommend staying here to anyone.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award