San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Great time
Jul 25, 2016
A/c was not great during the day. Worked well at night with added fans that we bought. Bathrooms were dirty on Sunday morning. It was our first time to stay at a KOA. We will rent a full cabin with bath / kit on any future stays.
Jul 25, 2016
Every time I come to this place I like it even more than the time before. The staff is wonderful and the campground is clean.
Jul 24, 2016
The loud noises that came in overhead were unpleasant. Such as the speaker announcements and it sounded like a camper's Hamm radio noise or something that wouldn't stop for 2 days. Otherwise. Great place. Friendly staff!!! Nice facilities. Great a/c in cabins.
Jul 24, 2016
Very clean very quiet. A great place! I would recommend staying here to anyone.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
at this stay i reported to the front office that one of the rr stalls was very nasty and that the floors were very wet. the floors were not dried that day and it took 2 days for the nasty stall to get cleaned.
Jul 23, 2016
This is a great KOA! We had a cabin facing the lake. The staff was friendly and everything was so clean! I would definitely go back.
Jul 22, 2016
10 years this year we have stayed for our yearly vacation. We live the San Antonio Koa. Friendly staff. Most staff has been there for years to that tells me it must also be a good job and they like it. Site is clean and they have done many updates. Thank you for all you do!
Jul 22, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. The campground was clean. Nice size pool and the Chuck Wagon was delicious. If I had 1 complaint it would be that in and around the bathroom area smelled like sewer all the time.
Jul 19, 2016
Los baños nuevos y muy limpios. El encargado nocturno muy amable y atento. Gracias por su cordialidad. A la cabaña le faltaba la puerta que divide los dos cuartos, sería bueno colocarla. Gracias por todo!
Jul 19, 2016
We really enjoyed our cabin for the last couple of days that we were in San Antonio....We will always be on the lookout for a KOA when we travel from now on rather than staying in extremely expensive hotel rooms that are mediocre!!! Our family had a blast and the memories made for our child are greatly appreciated:)
Jul 18, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay there. Personnel is always kind to us, and facilities are well maintained.
Jul 17, 2016
Nice KOA! Will definitely stay here again if we come back to San Antonio!
Jul 16, 2016
Great campground!!
Jul 14, 2016
Fabulous, clean, quiet and peaceful though crowed over 4th holiday.
Jul 14, 2016
I have stayed here for three summers in a row. The camp grounds are always kept up and the staff there go out of their way to make sure you have an epic stay. I only had one slight concern, the a/c unit in my cabin was not cooling efficiently. The evaporate coil, behind the filter, was plugged up. I have several years of HVAC experience and understand how the systems work. Just would like to recom
Jul 14, 2016
Russel is the office was very nice. We always have a very positive experience when we stay at SA KOA. (Usually at least 2-3 times a yr.) Can't wait to see the new pavilion when it is finished! It would be nice for a upgraded playground.
Jul 13, 2016
Stayed in my TT and rented a cabin for my son and his family. Everyone enjoyed there stay, the kids were sad to leave and everyone loved the pizza from KOA. I look forward for our next visit.
Jul 12, 2016
Had a very good experience on the campgrounds staff is very nice and helpful.Cabins and restrooms are very clean,me and the family had a good time with the bikes rental the family is looking forward to going back again soon.Told family and friends about KOA in San Antonio.
Jul 11, 2016
Awesome my grandkids want to move and live at the KOA they loved the pool pancakes we also took their bikes we did the movie and popcorn great wonderful time
Jul 11, 2016
the restrooms were always clean. the pool was ready to go, the park is nice. chuck's wagon always has us covered for breakfast and coffee. the bus is right there to take us downtown. we requested certain cabins and were able to stay in those requested. we all really love coming here.
Jul 11, 2016
It was great cabin wonderful had a awesome stay cant wait til next year
Jul 11, 2016
We loved our stay @ Koa in a cabin!!!! Our children love the little go cars, pool, park and s' mores on the bbq and the chuck wagon.Suggestions: build another pool, and more bathrooms.
Jul 11, 2016
San Anyonio KOA has always been the best! Highly Recommeneded!
Jul 11, 2016
I loved it! It was perfect! Comfortable, beautiful and all the employees made us feel incredibly welcome. 😊👍🏼
Jul 11, 2016
Awesome place! Will definitely be back very soon!
Jul 10, 2016
Overall, my family and I enjoyed our stay. The reason I rate it a 4 and not 5 is that we had issues with having hot water in our deluxe cabin we spent a bunch of money for. Water pressure was low in the shower. We did have the maintenance staff come fix the hot water issue but it only lasted for two days and we were there for 6 nights. Staff was friendly and courteous. It was nice to A/C.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
We had an awesome experience staying in the cabin. We stay at this KOA for a week every summer and have never had any complaints.
Jul 06, 2016
Wonderful
Jul 06, 2016
Very nice, clean place!! We loved it. The only thing I might suggest is more showers. The line was a bit long.. But difenitely will be returning
Jul 06, 2016
Awesome, courteous staff!!! Will go out of their way to assist their guest.
Jul 05, 2016
Everything about this campground is exceptional! We arrived in the wee hours and were greeted by a wonderful fella who made us very welcome and made sure we were comfortable.
Jul 05, 2016
Stay was great. Camp ground workers were wonderful.
Jul 05, 2016
We had a wonderful time and looking forward to our next stay! Next time we are bring friends along!!!!
Jul 04, 2016
Park has gotten run down over the last few years.you should be able to reserve the particular cabin/spot you desire. We were not happy with the location of our site, and overall disappointed. The pool was very crowded. The playground is all metal, so you couldn't play until almost dark or very early morning.
Jul 03, 2016
Was very accommodating
Jul 02, 2016
Well maintained facility. Close to downtown and three Interstate Hwys. Too cramped. Campers are right on top of each other. No privacy. Next guests tried to move in before we moved out, thirty minutes before our check out time. Other KOA's position Kabins so there is some space around them and don't let the next guest in until hours after you leave.
Jun 30, 2016
Bathrooms were always clean! Enjoyed our stay very much.
Jun 29, 2016
Nice pool with good hours! Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Jun 28, 2016
Sayed in one of the cabins that had a small kitchen/bathroom. Price was great and cabin was convenient! On another note, I wish I would have known that I could've also gotten 15% off if I would have shown my Fiesta Texas Ticket!
Jun 28, 2016
This KOA was clean and had close public transportation which was great.I wish the Kamper Kabins had more shelves and hooks to hand wet things on.
Jun 27, 2016
Wonderful plate very clean and very peaceful had a great time on my vacation there.
Jun 26, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and absolutely loved it. Maybe a little high at 145 per night but we will be back. We stayed for a mini vacation lasting 3 nights.
Jun 25, 2016
The main problem is the air conditioner was not cooling. It would freeze up in the heat of the day. The maintenance man luckily had a window unit which helped some. But by Friday afternoon the ac was having problems cutting on. Would dim the lights. Secondly tub enclosure was not clean.
Jun 21, 2016
This was our 3rd separate stay here! We love it. The campground is always well maintained. The staff is friendly and the breakfast from the "Chuck Wagon" is great! Close to the sights - with a public transportation bus to the Alamo right outside the gate.
Jun 20, 2016
Absolutely superb in every way!!!!! Look forward to staying with you again, and telling my friends!! Thanks again, San Antonio--KOA!!
Jun 20, 2016
Nice clean park, cabin was great. Kids loved the pool and pedal cars. Loved that it was pet friendly. Chuckwagon food was awesome. Staff was very nice and helpful,especially the night guy on courtesy patrol!! Loves it, we will definitely be back!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award