San Antonio KOA

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Aug 26, 2015
We were impressed with the friendly, professional staff and lovely accommodations! Clean and comfortable!Great mini vacation!! God bless you all!
Aug 24, 2015
Booked a certain cabin and was given a smaller version. The family members that were going to stay in the cabin with us had to get a cabin of their own due to smaller size. We ended up paying double four our stay. Air conditioner froze up and we weren't able to sleep very comfortably.
Aug 24, 2015
The campgrounds are well maintained, the employees are super nice and all facilities are in great condition. The family really loved the new pool!
Aug 23, 2015
Awesome place!!!we loved it
Aug 18, 2015
The refrigerator in our cabin did not keep her food but cool not cold I told them that the seal was not sealing they sent the housekeeper who felt my milk and said that's about as cold as it's going to get. The air conditioner was broke they were nice and put one window unit in the bedroom. I just think for the kind of money they charge for their deluxe cabins they should be more deluxe.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the issues you encountered and are taking the proper action to fix this. We appreciate your feedback.
Aug 17, 2015
No problems here..Cabins, restrooms, pool, landscape was all well kept and clean Will definitely stay there again when visiting San Antonio. Easy access to all activities
Aug 17, 2015
Had a great time. Our only issue was getting into the bathroom.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Just a quick visit, but we love this campground.
Aug 15, 2015
2 night stay w/ 2 grandsons. Great time in swimming pool, enjoyed playground a little; just too hot to play long. Very clean and very friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2015
This is a great campground. The only problem is the beds in the delux cabins. They are miserable. We left a night early because we couldn't take a third night. Other than that, could not ask for more.
Aug 14, 2015
I really enjoyed the camp and the cleanliness of the area. Our kids loved the swimming pool. We had a great time! Thanks for the memories!
Aug 12, 2015
It was wonderful. Loved the experience of the outdoors. Cabin was extremely clean as well as the entire facility.
Aug 11, 2015
Had a great stay. The place was very clean and kept up.
Aug 10, 2015
Excellent time. Kids had a great time. Maybe some adult activities, eg. Karaoke night. Talent show etc.
Aug 10, 2015
Exelente lugar,muy feliz dia camping con ustedes,muchas Gracias!
Aug 09, 2015
this is second time we stay here great great friendly staff and all around clean park ...
Aug 09, 2015
Top notch. Had a problem And they came with the solution . Cpletely satisfied.
Aug 04, 2015
Nice park. Cabin ac broke but did get it fixed. Mattress was worn out. No Hot water first night but fixed it the next day. Staff was very friendly. I would stay again overall it was great. Son was in another cabin with no issues.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
VERY QUIET PLACE TO STAY AND THE STAFF IS VERY HELPFUL.
Aug 03, 2015
Great personnel! The guy at the gate even left the pool unlocked for an extra 30 minutes so we could go swimming. Appreciate it when the KOA professionals are there to help!
Aug 01, 2015
Very relaxing stay. WiFi is spotty. Overall excellent.
Aug 01, 2015
Overall the campground was good. The pool was nice but a little warm. There were too many fire ants; they should be eradicated from the campground.
Aug 01, 2015
We felt very welcome and comfortable. We will definitely stay again.
Aug 01, 2015
Está muy caro y el sitio no lo vale, debería estar alrededor de $50 day
Jul 30, 2015
The cabin was super cute & very accommodating for my family of 5. Really enjoyed the other amenities of the campground as well.
Jul 30, 2015
WE LOVE KOA!!! We plan on getting our membership the next time we head back!!
Jul 29, 2015
Unhappy that WiFi didn't work well, had to use personal MiFi. Cabin walls could use a good vacuuming. Had roaches.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize about your experience but this has been noted and we will take care of the lodge. As for the wifi, we apologize.... we are currently enhancing our wifi and putting up more wireless access points.
Jul 28, 2015
The campground was quiet! It is away from the main highways but clase to the city. Staff was friendly and helpful. We liked the chuckwagon for breakfast and the food truck for dinner.
Jul 28, 2015
Outstanding cabin, the queen bed was top of the line, great location, pristine pool, the only negative was that no one told us we needed to turn the hot water heater on, otherwise would rate it 5 stars.
Jul 27, 2015
The bathrooms were clean. Need more of them though. Large groups of campers stayed the same dates which created long wait for a shower.
Jul 27, 2015
First time to stay in Kampin Kabins. Booked different cabins for 2 different nights - cabin #10 smelled musty/moldy; cabin #7 good. Very nice community rest rooms/showers. Great staff.
Jul 27, 2015
Our first time in a koa..everyone was very helpful n kind. Will make reservations for spring break.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Very good to spend time with family
Jul 20, 2015
Campground is conveniently located and very clean. Staff is helpful and the pool is in a sunny, clean area with plenty of seating and tables. The water was always warm and clear. Staff was very helpful and friendly!
Jul 20, 2015
I'd stay there anytime I was in San Antonio😉✌
Jul 17, 2015
El campamento es bueno, pero tienen una deficiencia con los baños. Para una población como la que llega en verano, la cantidad es absolutamente insuficiente y el limpiarlos solo una vez al día, a mediodía como está marcado, parece una falta de cortesía. Se podría solucionar en parte si se pusieran elementos de limpieza para que cada uno colaborara, pero no los hubo.
Jul 16, 2015
awesome stay
Jul 15, 2015
it was a truly blessed experience:)
Jul 14, 2015
It is a great place to stay.
Jul 14, 2015
Came from Canada and was pleasantly surprised with the facilities. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Washrooms were kept tidy. Sites are roomy. It is right on the bus route to downtown. Overall, just a great place. Wished I could have stayed longer.
Jul 13, 2015
Had an awesome stay. The cabin was great and we are looking forward to our stay next year.
Jul 13, 2015
I only stayed one night but it was nice. I wish I could have stayed a week. The bed was comfortable too!
Jul 07, 2015
Everything about our stay was excellent except the internet. The wifi did not work in our camping cabin (even though our cabin was located very close to the office). Would stay here again.
Jul 06, 2015
Love you kind and helpful staff! Applaud them for smiling and willingness to satisfy your guests no matter how difficult we are. If you need a clean, comfortable place to relax away from home... You will find it at KOA San Antonio! May GOD Bless you and KOA.
Jul 06, 2015
We have stayed here numerous times. However, we were sad to find our cabin was not cleaned! There were bugs/roaches in the top bunk bed. They had not swept under them in a long time. There was also mold in the shower, back bathroom by our cabin. Pool was also very cloudy, not properly treated.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate your feedback and we will correct these mistakes promptly.
Jul 05, 2015
Looks like a lot of good work done there. A lot cleaner than I remember.
Jul 04, 2015
Great pool and chat with the owner over breakfast!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.