San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Feb 18, 2017
Feb 17, 2017
Feb 13, 2017
Feb 13, 2017
Probably one of the nicer koa camp grounds I have stayed at. We always get pet friendly cabins.
Feb 11, 2017
The staff was amazing!! Clean, friendly, and conviently located!
Jan 31, 2017
Within 2 months we've had the honor to stay in 2 different states & 2 koas the San Antonio Koa is by far the nicest, cleanest & most friendliest of them both, we even had the chance to meet the owners, theres always someone riding around on the golf cart checking in things & the breakfast was outstanding!
Jan 31, 2017
Always love it here.
Jan 30, 2017
Amazing customer service and super friendly!
Jan 28, 2017
cabin was clean, warm enough since it was in the 20s outside. pleanty of space for our pets and us. bathrooms were in good shape and clean also warm. great facility.
Jan 23, 2017
Friendly staff, Clean cabin (though a little squeaky) and great location to San Antonio and Theme Parks.
Jan 19, 2017
Jan 17, 2017
We had an awesome time. We looking foward to return very soon.
Jan 06, 2017
We had a great time while staying in the deluxe cabin. There was plenty of room for 4 people (2 Adults & 2 Kids).
Jan 03, 2017
Came for a quick trip(one night thus did not pull travel trailer) to see Christmas lights on the river. First time in a KOA cabin and it was perfect. 10 minute drive to any of the places we wanted to visit.
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 02, 2017
We stayed in delux cabin this time . It was great. Staff was very friendly and helpful . Be back in the summer. Thanks
Jan 02, 2017
Clean park. Courteous help. Size of place need better internet, very frustrating.
Jan 02, 2017
Jan 02, 2017
Everything was perfect! Clean, friendly folks, great deal. Thank you.
Jan 02, 2017
Nice place. Great biking trail. Internet service horrible. Need new cushions/ mattress' on all beds or pull out couches.
Jan 02, 2017
Great stay! Thanks!
Jan 01, 2017
We stayed in one of the cabins and it was great. The porch swing is one of our granddaughters favorites. The staff was friendly and professional. The campgrounds and facilities were clean.
Jan 01, 2017
I live in San Antonio and never know this hidden gem was ever here. So glad I found it. Plan on enjoying the koa grounds a few times a year now. Thanks koa!
Dec 30, 2016
Lovely campground, convenient bus ride to the River Walk, great staff!
Dec 23, 2016
Love the scenery here. We stay here often. The restrooms are clean and the atmosphere is family oriented. I would definitely recommend this Koa to anyone looking for a place to stay in San Antonio 😁
Dec 21, 2016
Thank you
Dec 18, 2016
Dec 13, 2016
SIMPLY AWESOME...
Dec 12, 2016
We loved the fact that we felt really safe and the staff were really helpful, there was the ability to have pizza's cooked for you on site and there was a man cooking breakfast in the morning. Beautiful grounds, what a tranquil place, easy to catch the bus into town too.
Dec 12, 2016
We had a wonderful time. the cabin and amenities were awesome. Thankyou Amy Milam
Dec 11, 2016
Dec 05, 2016
Love the cabins!!!!!
Dec 05, 2016
It was great as always. Just was a rainy weekend and glad we had cabin on higher ground.
Dec 04, 2016
We arrived late, so it was dark. When we went to set up our camper, it was broken and there was no way we could stay in it. As we were leaving, the man at the front was extremely helpful in getting us into a cabin and out of the rain. We've never been anything less than very pleased with the cleanliness and friendliness of this KOA
Nov 30, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Can't wait to visit again. Love the family atmosphere
Nov 29, 2016
Loved it. Great location. Quiet. Hiking and biking trail next to it.
Nov 28, 2016
Every time we stay, the San Antonio KOA has made another amazing improvement, This time, a beautiful enclosed pavilion where they hosted Thanksgiving Dinner!! Thank you to The Rohde Family and The Staff of the San Antonio KOA!!
Nov 28, 2016
Great Staff. Great facilities that are always being updated and improved. Great activities.
Nov 23, 2016
We really enjoyed our 4 night stay at the campground. It was very quiet in the evening and the grandkids enjoyed the bunk beds. Would stay there again!
Nov 23, 2016
wonderful people and great camp.
Nov 21, 2016
The campground was clean and extremely well maintained. The staff was helpful and went out of their way to help. It was peaceful and we collected over 15 pounds of pecans as a bonus! Wonderful stay
Nov 17, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
Our stay was good except saturday we had some very intoxicated young neighbors who were loud, aggressive and obnoxious luckily they were so drunk they passed out by 630 PM but they woke us early in the morning being loud and we had to deal with them all day. We asked to be moved to another cabin but you guys were booked.
Nov 14, 2016
I was charged $11 dollars more then quoted on phone. The heater was way to hot. Not a great stay this time!
Nov 13, 2016
The cabin and camp area are nice. They have a great area for the kids as well.
Nov 10, 2016
Nov 08, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
The grounds are beautiful ... staff is extremely kind and helpful, responding to any requests we had ... the cabin was beautiful and clean ... my only comment is the bathroom had many roaches and needs treatment ... that is a tough problem to control but can be done ... thanks for a great 2 nights ... would love to stay here again
Nov 02, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
One of the great KOAs
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps