San Antonio KOA

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Aug 20, 2014
Fantastic! The staff was great. The cabins were very clean and well taken care of. The bathrooms were some of the cleanest and nicest I have seen.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
As always this is one of my favorite places to stay. Super friendly staff and very clean bathrooms. Very budget friendly on the 2 room cabin for my large family. Very convenient location to get to all the fabulous attractions in San Antonio.
Aug 11, 2014
It was nice. Really clean restrooms. Our cabin faced a drying up pond with weeds and tires. Not so nice. Small area in front of the cabin without a fire pit. It just fit a grill and a picnic table. Also mattress was really thin in the cabins. We did get a great deal by buying seaworld tickets and staying a night free. Pool was really clean and nice as well. Security and gated grounds.
Aug 11, 2014
LOVED IT! as always. Cabin is clean, campground was quiet. The PERFECT spot for our family.
Aug 10, 2014
l'ensemble est mieux que le le KOA de dallas, mais nous n'avions pas assez de draps, ceux que l'on m'a donné en plus avaient déjà servi. Tout comme les serviettes de toilettes: une avait même du béton! Bref, je ne recommande pas du tout ce mode d'hébergement aux USA
Aug 10, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. Very clean and kitchen was perfect. The only thing that could have been better were the mattresses. Very uncomfortable and noisy.
Aug 10, 2014
We've stayed a few KOA's This wasn't the worst, and wasn't the best. We woke up in the middle of the night being bitten by fire ants in our bed. They were all throughout the cabin. My kids had them in the top bunks. We didn't have food lying around to attract them, either. We were only there for one night. I let the clerk know at check out and she apologized.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize about the issue you encountered during your stay, sometimes we can get some critters here and there. We appreciate your feedback and we will get this corrected.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Positif: Très beau camping avec du personnel compétent. Bien situé et il est facile de se rendre au centre-ville avec l'autobus. Beaucoup d'espace pour les enfants. Négativ: Pas assez de douche/toilettes dans le coin des cabines donc sur-utilisées et attente.
Aug 06, 2014
Very nice, neat and clean. Thank you!
Aug 05, 2014
We rented 2 Kamping Kabins for 12 people. We slept comfortably and cozy. Every where we went in the camp was clean! The ducks and squirrels ate out of our hands making it such a fun experience for all of us! Can't wait to come back!
Aug 05, 2014
Very quiet and peaceful. The pool seemed to be a popular hangout spot. Showers were clean and staff friendly.
Aug 05, 2014
very quiet and peaceful. Cabin and restrooms were nice and clean.
Aug 01, 2014
I think the staff and everyone was great and clean. The only thing I would love to see is mini fridges in small cabins. ALSO YOUR WIFI DID NOT WORK STRONGER SIGNAL PLEASE
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
We loved the cabin. My son raved about how comfortable the sleeper sofa was.
Jul 29, 2014
We rented the cabin for 6 people, it was surprisingly very spacious and we had a deck outside! My family enjoyed the stay, I will definitely come back.
Jul 29, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. It was a great location for us and the facilities were great!
Jul 28, 2014
Overall, the campground was very nice. The pool was small and pretty warm in temperature, but our children still seemed to enjoy it. There could be more bathrooms/showers, but we learned to get up very early and managed to make it work. The staff were friendly and helpful, and there is a nice security gate around the facility which made us feel safe. We would stay there again, if we are in town.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Great location, only ten minutes from downtown. Very nice, clean, modern bathrooms and nice pool. 24-hour laundry facilities are nice too!
Jul 25, 2014
It was clean. When i asked for extra towels i got them right away. I would stay there again.
Jul 24, 2014
The young lady at the desk was warm and efficient, I felt welcomed! Cabin was clean and tidy, park was very clean as well. Lovely place..hope I get back there some day!
Jul 24, 2014
We stayed for two nights in one of the camping cabins. Everything was nice and clean and the people were very nice. Our one disappointment was that the wifi was terribly slow! Could not access it on a smart phone, our laptop or even on the on-site computer.
Jul 24, 2014
our stay was fantastic, the cabins were great, the staff and the visitors were freindly, the pool was fun, the trails were also fun. the creek that ran next to the trail was cool till after the rains that night that turned the creek into a river and the trails were under water. our grand daughter thought that was ausume. all in all we had a great time and will look forward to staying at more KOA,s
Jul 24, 2014
Our experience at the San Antonio KOA was wonderful! The staff were all incredibly accommodating and friendly. The grounds were beautiful. This was the first time we ever stayed at a KOA and we will definitely consider staying at KOA again. Thank you for an incredible experience.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
they didnt tell us about special cabin rates. we heard it from other campers. i didnt get cabin i reqested and there was no fire ring
Jul 21, 2014
We had a great time. Also my brother and sister stayed at the grounds too. it was a minny family reunion. We will return soon Thank You
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Very clean!
Jul 19, 2014
We camped at KOAs when our children were growing up and this was our first vacation trip with our grandchildren. We fund that we could still count on a clean campground and friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 18, 2014
Parfait !
Jul 17, 2014
COMPLAINT about A/C. We stayed in cabin #7. The air conditioner was putting out cool air BUT was not dealing with the humidity. The atmosphere in the cabin stayed VERY humid the 12 hours we were using it and it was difficult to sleep because of the humidity. Everything else was fine.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize about the issue you had. We will look into this ASAP and correct. We hope to still see you come back in the very near future.
Jul 15, 2014
Our 3 night stay was great! If you sign up for the "Hot Deal" be sure you print your tickets at home. One major complaint is their WIFI is dinosaur slow and their computer that you can use needs to go the computer graveyard. The pool looks very refreshing but it is small for that size of a park, a nice addition would be an adult pool and spa. The walking path at dusk is like the enchanted forest.
Jul 15, 2014
As always, we enjoyed our stay at Alamo KOA San Antonio. What we love most is that we feel like we've left the city (we live in S.A.) without actually leaving the city. So we don't have to travel far to "get away from it all." The amenities and staff here are great, too. This time around, we especially enjoyed the new pool!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
This was our annual cousin trip. We had a relaxing time. My son said he wished we could of stayed longer and had more down time. The location is perfect for so many outside historical and fun attractions. There was very polite staff. Thanks again! GOD IS GOOD ALL THE TIME! !!
Jul 12, 2014
Upon arrival, we were greeted with friendly staff. The place was very clean and organized. Our family enjoyed our stay.
Jul 11, 2014
Awesome!
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Everything was great! The only thing I would say is to mop the cabin floors between use. Our cabin floor was swept but had not been mopped in awhile...kind of gross! Other that all was great!
Jul 10, 2014
CLEAN LOTS OF TREES, NICE POOL FRIENDLY STAFF, CLOSE TO.RIVERWALK. WE HAD A GREAT TIME
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.