San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jan 19, 2017
Jan 17, 2017
We had an awesome time. We looking foward to return very soon.
Jan 06, 2017
We had a great time while staying in the deluxe cabin. There was plenty of room for 4 people (2 Adults & 2 Kids).
Jan 03, 2017
Came for a quick trip(one night thus did not pull travel trailer) to see Christmas lights on the river. First time in a KOA cabin and it was perfect. 10 minute drive to any of the places we wanted to visit.
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 02, 2017
We stayed in delux cabin this time . It was great. Staff was very friendly and helpful . Be back in the summer. Thanks
Jan 02, 2017
Clean park. Courteous help. Size of place need better internet, very frustrating.
Jan 02, 2017
Jan 02, 2017
Everything was perfect! Clean, friendly folks, great deal. Thank you.
Jan 02, 2017
Nice place. Great biking trail. Internet service horrible. Need new cushions/ mattress' on all beds or pull out couches.
Jan 02, 2017
Great stay! Thanks!
Jan 01, 2017
We stayed in one of the cabins and it was great. The porch swing is one of our granddaughters favorites. The staff was friendly and professional. The campgrounds and facilities were clean.
Jan 01, 2017
I live in San Antonio and never know this hidden gem was ever here. So glad I found it. Plan on enjoying the koa grounds a few times a year now. Thanks koa!
Dec 30, 2016
Lovely campground, convenient bus ride to the River Walk, great staff!
Dec 23, 2016
Love the scenery here. We stay here often. The restrooms are clean and the atmosphere is family oriented. I would definitely recommend this Koa to anyone looking for a place to stay in San Antonio 😁
Dec 21, 2016
Thank you
Dec 18, 2016
Dec 13, 2016
SIMPLY AWESOME...
Dec 12, 2016
We loved the fact that we felt really safe and the staff were really helpful, there was the ability to have pizza's cooked for you on site and there was a man cooking breakfast in the morning. Beautiful grounds, what a tranquil place, easy to catch the bus into town too.
Dec 12, 2016
We had a wonderful time. the cabin and amenities were awesome. Thankyou Amy Milam
Dec 11, 2016
Dec 05, 2016
Love the cabins!!!!!
Dec 05, 2016
It was great as always. Just was a rainy weekend and glad we had cabin on higher ground.
Dec 04, 2016
We arrived late, so it was dark. When we went to set up our camper, it was broken and there was no way we could stay in it. As we were leaving, the man at the front was extremely helpful in getting us into a cabin and out of the rain. We've never been anything less than very pleased with the cleanliness and friendliness of this KOA
Nov 30, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Can't wait to visit again. Love the family atmosphere
Nov 29, 2016
Loved it. Great location. Quiet. Hiking and biking trail next to it.
Nov 28, 2016
Every time we stay, the San Antonio KOA has made another amazing improvement, This time, a beautiful enclosed pavilion where they hosted Thanksgiving Dinner!! Thank you to The Rohde Family and The Staff of the San Antonio KOA!!
Nov 28, 2016
Great Staff. Great facilities that are always being updated and improved. Great activities.
Nov 23, 2016
We really enjoyed our 4 night stay at the campground. It was very quiet in the evening and the grandkids enjoyed the bunk beds. Would stay there again!
Nov 23, 2016
wonderful people and great camp.
Nov 21, 2016
The campground was clean and extremely well maintained. The staff was helpful and went out of their way to help. It was peaceful and we collected over 15 pounds of pecans as a bonus! Wonderful stay
Nov 17, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
Our stay was good except saturday we had some very intoxicated young neighbors who were loud, aggressive and obnoxious luckily they were so drunk they passed out by 630 PM but they woke us early in the morning being loud and we had to deal with them all day. We asked to be moved to another cabin but you guys were booked.
Nov 14, 2016
I was charged $11 dollars more then quoted on phone. The heater was way to hot. Not a great stay this time!
Nov 13, 2016
The cabin and camp area are nice. They have a great area for the kids as well.
Nov 10, 2016
Nov 08, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
The grounds are beautiful ... staff is extremely kind and helpful, responding to any requests we had ... the cabin was beautiful and clean ... my only comment is the bathroom had many roaches and needs treatment ... that is a tough problem to control but can be done ... thanks for a great 2 nights ... would love to stay here again
Nov 02, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
One of the great KOAs
Oct 31, 2016
Always great but missing one thing....Hot Tub!
Oct 24, 2016
Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The pizza and chicken was good,the little shop was good. The cabin was clean and tidy and had everything we needed. It was amusing listening to the squirrels fighting on the roof of our cabin. The directions to San Antonio were helpful and the bus on time. Finally the pool was clean and the pool area pleasant. We normally use hotels but in future I'm camping!
Oct 24, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was most helpful and very friendly
Oct 24, 2016
I had a great time and would definitely recommend this to a Family or just a good getaway for you and your other half. Restroom and showers are very clean. They have movies playing and a nice playground the cabins are awesome for the price, and everyone is very friendly.
Oct 24, 2016
The place has lots of things to do,especially for kids. My biggest complaint is our deluxe cabin was very dirty. The bed had hair all in it. The floors hadnt been touched coffee pot fithly. I pulled a huge handful of hair and junk out of the drain in the tub that smelled so bad i almost thew up. Needs some real cleaning. If the cabin had been clean i would have no complaints.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize your deluxe cabin was so dirty and we have address your comments with the housekeeping staff. We wish you would have given us an opportunity to clean it during your week-long stay.
Oct 20, 2016
I had an excellent stay in my Camping Cabin. It was so convenient for me while attending the 2016 AARC Congress Convention in the Gonzalez Convention Center. I had long days but enjoyed my nights in the KOA. I slept well each night, the facilities were always clean and took advantage of having my pizza delivered on a golf cart. Thank you.
Oct 13, 2016
Great accommodation and staff
Oct 11, 2016
It's a nice camp ground, clean and safe. The only problem I had was the bed in my cabin was so uncomfortable that I couldn't even sleep. It was like sleeping on an uneven board.
Oct 11, 2016
I love this place
Oct 10, 2016
Stay was great. Cabins were Cozy, park was quiet, treed, and perfectly sized. My only recommendation is for the linen furnished cabin #3, the "master" bed was comfy but the bedding in the bunk beds was rough and there were not fitted sheets. The towels were also pretty scratchy. We will definitely come back and stay again though! Thank you all!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award