San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 27, 2017
Second time there great.
Feb 27, 2017
Nice friendly staff in a sad little campground. Sleep and go.
Feb 26, 2017
I enjoyed my stay very much, the RV park was very clean and very entertaining , I will definitely come back every year. The staff was very polite and helpful.
Feb 26, 2017
Good overall, but could use some more grounds maintenance.
Feb 26, 2017
We always enjoy the visit there. Great folks.
Feb 26, 2017
Very pleasant. Nice and clean very quiet.
Feb 26, 2017
The campground was clean and secure. Best of all was the staff. They were very helpful and friendly and did what they could to accommodate our needs.
Feb 26, 2017
Staff good, pool nice, pleasant environment - grounds well maintained - EXCEPT My wife and I were both badly bitten by small ants - I at the utilities post, she while walking to our towed car.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry to hear your wife was bitten by ants and will be sure to treat the site you were located thoroughly. The recent rains have brought them out in numbers.
Feb 25, 2017
Great experience as it always is. Even with them being over run by us stockshow peeps they do a great job!!
Feb 25, 2017
We love staying at your KOA park! Our site was great and the ladies at the front office was very very helpful! We will be back for sure!! Thank you!
Feb 25, 2017
Very well run park, quite and very accommodating.
Feb 25, 2017
The staff is very friendly and the facility is really clean. My kids loved the park area, swimming in the pool and riding the pedal karts. I would recommend you stay here.
Feb 25, 2017
Feb 25, 2017
Great people!
Feb 25, 2017
Camping bien situé, très bien entrenu et accès facile au centre-ville via autobus. Toilettes très propres. Livraison de pizzas bien appréciée. Accueil chaleureux.
Feb 25, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean well kept grounds. In kindof a rough neighborhood, but felt secure on the grounds.
Feb 25, 2017
Upon arrival we were greeted by an employee that seemed we were bothering. He claimed that he couldn't stay more than the one night and placed us in a bad location. When we went back to the office we met Ashley. She corrected the site added the extra night and helped us with site seeing agenda. Loved the place and will tell others.
Feb 25, 2017
Good location relative to the River Walk, nice facilities, good stay.
Feb 24, 2017
Very clean--Nice pool area--Handy bus stop to take to downtown area--Many other pluses.
Feb 23, 2017
It was a nice places to sleep and have fun with friends and family
Feb 23, 2017
We will be back for the rodeo and stock show next year
Feb 23, 2017
Friendly staff and clean safe campground!
Feb 23, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, My kids really enjoyed the amenities for them. Overall couldn't ask for a better stay, and I would recommend it 100%.
Feb 22, 2017
Very Nice. Conveniently located close to AT&T
Feb 22, 2017
Your facilities and grounds are extremely clean and well maintained! The kids had a blast in the heated pool in February and on the playground. The on-site breakfast was both super convenient and delicious. Although it's highly unlikely that there will be severe weather again, I would like to know the protocalls for such events.
Feb 22, 2017
This KOA is an easy -cheap- city bus ride away from downtown. We didn't need to drive or worry about parking at The River Walk because the bus was such a great way to get there!
Feb 22, 2017
Very nice place to stay. Super close to AT&T center and lots of fun stuff for the kids to do. Even a place to order pizza onsite!
Feb 22, 2017
There needs to be more restroom facilities.
Feb 22, 2017
Park staff were super friendly and helpful. Shower and bathroom facilities were lovely, clean and spacious. First KOA visit and we were very impressed and will use KOAs again.
Feb 22, 2017
Friendly staff Very nice camp ground Affordable
Feb 22, 2017
We were in San Antonio for the rodeo. This KOA is wonderfully convenient to the AT&T Center. The camp is clean and well cared for, terrific shower facilities. Level gravel sites and a nice brick patio. The staff couldn't have been any nicer or more helpful. Good breakfast at the Chuckwagon. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Feb 22, 2017
We love staying in a cabin. The play ground and pool make for a very relaxing enjoyable time. The staff is very nice and professional. We use KOA as much as possible.
Feb 22, 2017
Lovely camp area. Noisy highway near by all night. Great helpful staff. Dump was flooded so we had to use one of the site dump holes. Water facilities on sites need improvement, higher up and gravel underneath to prevent mud. Access to bike path needs to be clear.
Feb 22, 2017
Really wonderful. Very easy joyable.
Feb 21, 2017
Feb 21, 2017
The Chuck Wagon was great.
Feb 21, 2017
Feb 21, 2017
Enjoyed the stay. Very well kept place. Nice big trees and gated entry. Very friendly staff. We will definitely return.
Feb 21, 2017
Awesome place to stay. Very clean cabin and clean facilities!!
Feb 21, 2017
Great park
Feb 21, 2017
Our stay at the San Antonio KOA was great. Everyone was very nice and the Kampground was very clean. Great place to stay.
Feb 21, 2017
The only complaint I have with the park is that the trailer parking spot, in the campsite, is not clearly marked. This would help because some campsites are very close together.
Feb 21, 2017
Feb 21, 2017
San Antonio Alamo KOA is our first KOA experience. We are very happy here and have extended several times since mid January. The employees are so nice and helpful, and it is very dog friendly, though campers really need to be diligent about picking up after their pets. All it takes is a few inconsiderate ones to make it really icky. We have made many new friends here!
Feb 21, 2017
I've stayed here about six times. Always a great experience. Location is great. The staff is nothing short of excellent. Friendly atmosphere. Very well kept. Cant say enough.
Feb 21, 2017
The staff were all very friendly and accommodating. The facilities were clean and nicely appointed. Only one evening were the neighbors played music loudly after quiet hours but that's the only complaint we had.
Feb 21, 2017
Staff was awesome! The park is nice and clean! It's very close to River Walk! We will definitely be back!
Feb 21, 2017
Very busy weekend in san Antonio with the Rodeo events, but they still got us a space from a cancellation. Much appreciated!
Feb 20, 2017
the staff is helpful and friendly.
Feb 20, 2017
Great place to stay!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps