San Antonio KOA

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2014
Great campground, if only the weather would have co-operated, will stay again.. bob and janet....
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
awesome we had a great time.
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
Friendly and helpful people. The park was clean and organized. The bus stop was just outside the main gate for down town/river walk. That was very helpful for us because we do not tow a car.
May 25, 2014
We're full-timers and this was the perfect place for our month in San Antonio. We had shade but satellite access. The dog park and walking/biking trails were wonderful. We especially enjoyed the breakfasts!!!
May 25, 2014
May 25, 2014
Disappointed in commendations. Made reservation for large site near pet run. I was assigned A3 which is not want I requested. In fact, my travel trailer would fit in that location but my truck would either end up being parked somewhere else or sideways at site. I was then moved to another location which is just as bad. Ended up spending 4 days camping (island by dump station) at a site which w
May 25, 2014
Great people and place. Could use a little more camper stuff in store. A shuttle to San Antonio would be a definite plus. Seniors need better transportation.
May 25, 2014
One of the nicest campgrounds we've stayed at
May 24, 2014
Most beautiful KOA that I have stayed in. Excellent facilities. Staff well informed about local bus, things to see. Really appreciated the bus stop to downtown San Antonio being just across the street. Loved the shade trees, river walkway, community room TV so I could watch finales of 3 shows. Well lighted grounds, clean bathroom. Especially helpful young man who solved my computer email problem.
May 23, 2014
We paid for a premium site thinking it would be larger/longer. Did not have room for our pull vehicle. Our r/v is only 28' long.
May 23, 2014
Very nice sites. Laundry spotless. Staff friendly and helpful. But the squirrels drove my dog crazy. Ha ha.
May 22, 2014
May 22, 2014
My stay in San Antonio was wonderful. The people who worked there were polite and very,very helpful. I hope in the future to be able to return there. They made my vacation even better. Thank you.
May 21, 2014
We had a great time at this KOA. Great people work there and made our stay enjoyable.
May 21, 2014
Great Park... Very helpful Staff...We had a GREAT time...
May 21, 2014
We just wanted to "get away" and stay at KOA San Antonio for a while.Outside of the big rain we got on Monday night, the remainer of the week was very good.
May 21, 2014
Very nice park. Would like the store to be open a little later. 6:00 p.m. seems pretty early. Otherwise very good.
May 20, 2014
Great place to stay. People were nice, helpful with bus info and lots of neat stuff in the store. Loved the chuck wagon for breakfast.
May 20, 2014
Wonderful place - an oasis in the middle of San Antonio! Great cabins, swimming pool, hiking/biking trail, large shade trees, etc.! Employees were very helpful and friendly.
May 20, 2014
Beautiful campground with a great pool, and nice clean bathrooms. The gate makes you feel secure. The bus stop out front is convenient to get to the Alamo and River walk. There is a paved bike and walking path next to the campground.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
I love this KOA and we love San Antonio.
May 19, 2014
Very enjoyable nice quite park excellent KOA
May 19, 2014
Très beau site. Propre, acceuillant. À proximité des transports en commun.
May 19, 2014
Great staff.Huge campground with nice big sites.
May 18, 2014
Great location near downtown San Antonio and gorgeous park along Salado Creek. A definite "find."
May 17, 2014
This is a beautiful park with a friendly, helpful staff. I always look forward to return visits (I've been camping here nearly 30 yrs!)
May 17, 2014
The river walk was super and also the KOA. the staff was very helpful. The trail along side the KOA was great and was a big surprise.
May 17, 2014
May 16, 2014
Very good,only complaint someone stole my towel at swimming pool
May 16, 2014
As always a great place to stay
May 15, 2014
May 14, 2014
Great campground, friendly employees. Great place to stay if you don't want to take your vehicle into San Antonio, city bus transportation was great.
May 14, 2014
I ve camped my entire life, this is my first Texas camping experience (New England gal here). This is a great one. A rare find where campfire is allowed (per weather and drought issues of course) in this state! We were thrilled! Coming back again, for sure.
May 14, 2014
May 14, 2014
They are working hard to get it perfect
May 14, 2014
May 14, 2014
May 13, 2014
This is our second visit to KOA camping ground and it was great. On our first visit we stayed in a small cabin, it was so cute. This second time we stayed in a bigger cabin and our kids loved it more. Our two dogs loved the K9 Corral, they played and ran around freely. Overall we had a GREAT TIME. Thanks KOA 😀
May 13, 2014
This was not the first time that we have stayed here nor will it be the last. Your staff is one of the nicest any where. They always have the "what can I do to help you" attitude. We generally go to SA about 2 to 3 times a year and always stay with KOA.
May 13, 2014
We always stay at the Alamo KOA when we come to San Antonio. Our stay there is always pleasant. This trip we stayed in site D08. It flooded but they delivered 2 loads of rock promptly so that we were able to get out the door of our camper. We will stay at the Alamo KOA when we return to San Antonio for the Sheriff's Convention in July, 2014.
May 13, 2014
Nice Facilty
May 13, 2014
The park was clean, safe and the staff friendly. Close to Riverwalk. However, if you have long haired or wire haired dogs, the grass burs made for a difficult stay. We couldn't get them all out of their fur, then they got in carpet of RV. If you have no pets, I recommend the park. If you have pets, plan accordingly. Hopefully they can get the grass situation under control We would love to go back.
May 13, 2014
Great stay with no issues.
May 13, 2014
Always a nice weekend getaway
May 13, 2014
This property, like several other KOA's, has problems with its sewer system that affect the quality of a stay there. The odors around the bath houses and pool are substantial. The location on a back route to downtown that is on the money-saving busline is helpful.
May 13, 2014
Great stay
May 13, 2014
good job

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.