San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We had an awesome time while at the KOA. We got to visit several attractions and had a great time.
Sep 08, 2015
very nice facility great staff we didn't see them but we knew they were there .
Sep 08, 2015
They only thing we can complain about is the basically non-functional wifi and the rather poor water pressure.
Sep 08, 2015
Good clean campground. Friendly staff. Nice pool.
Sep 08, 2015
Everyone was friendly and very helpful. We enjoyed the morning wagon breakfast. Ray and Faith
Sep 08, 2015
Not bad for a large campground. The spaces are tightly positioned but this is a camp ground that you utilize in efforts to see the sights in San Antonio not really a true camping area...It's cheaper than a hotel room but has the same amenities. Pool, small food car, park store, playground, cabins...full service cabins and clean restrooms. I'll be back.
Sep 08, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean park. Bus stop right outside of park that will take you to the Riverwalk and other downtown attractions. We will be back.
Sep 08, 2015
The site was well maintained and the people were helpful and friendly. The breakfast on site was a super nice extra.
Sep 08, 2015
It was a nice place to stay for labor day weekend. The kids had a blast. We will definitely be back.
Sep 08, 2015
Truth about wyfi would be great, if only in the office say so. Better cable and fewer sand spurs would also be a nice touch. Over chlorination of the pool in anticipation of an event is not only a bad idea, but dangerous. The chlorine level in the pool on Saturday was ridiculous.
Sep 08, 2015
This is our favorite place to stay, it is always clean, quiet, and has everything we want in a Koa, and 10 minutes to the Riverwalk.
Sep 08, 2015
We came to KOA in the 90's when our children were young. Now they are young adults. We gathered there this weekend and were impressed with all the improvements to the area. We had 2 cabins, 6 people, and a spectacular time, even though the kids don't fit on the playground equipment anymore. :-)
Sep 08, 2015
We absolutely loved the campground. We live only 20 minutes from there. A new place to stay spur of the moment camping. We love to be outdoors to disconnect occasionally from everything. Our kids love it too. More kid and teen activities would be great. Thank you for a great weekend. We will be back soon.
Sep 08, 2015
I wish there was more entertainment like the old days but I still love it here regardless. I have been coming here since I was a young child :)
Sep 08, 2015
This was our 1st time as rving and it was amazing,want to go back as soon as possible! !!!
Sep 08, 2015
It was nice. Crowded for the Labor Day weekend. Need more showers and toilets.
Sep 08, 2015
a
Sep 08, 2015
Probably the best on-town park we have stayed at on the last 20 years.
Sep 08, 2015
Always enjoy the SA KOA. However we stayed in the W section for the first time and the Time Warneer Cable feed did not have HGTV, and the office did not have a cable channel line up for Time Warner. This needs to be improved.
Sep 08, 2015
This KOA was perfectly located for our visit to the Alamo and the Riverwalk. We appreciated being able to check in early. The bathroom and shower facilities were wonderful. Too bad the humans showed no appreciation and didn't bother to pick up after themselves.
Sep 08, 2015
Excellent bathrooms, very kind staff. Wished our site had the fire pit on the ground instead of the grill, but it didn't really effect our stay. Pricing on firewood and ice seemed steep, given other places I've camped before, but it's easy enough to buy those things elsewhere.
Sep 08, 2015
Loved the poolside movie for the children. The staff is attentive and the resort is spotless. Convenient access to the downtown bus is a huge plus! The resort is spotless and affords convenient access to the downtown bus.
Sep 07, 2015
Very nice, very clean. One of the best KOA's we've stayed at. But would like to see more activities for the kids to play.
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
We had a great stay here. We especially loved the Chuck Wagon breakfasts!
Sep 07, 2015
I was prepared to not like anything about the cabin. I knew the a/c would not work and the restrooms would be smelly. BOY WAS I EVER WRONG!!!!!Cabin was very clean, a/c was great and the restroom was clean and well stocked. What a pleasant surprise!!!!Thanks KOA
Sep 07, 2015
Outstanding out of 14 Koa's this trip this place is the very best.....
Sep 07, 2015
We love this campground! We have been staying here since 2005! Such great n friendly staff, clean restrooms n showers n a great pool! We will be back!
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
Won't stay there again !
Sep 05, 2015
The staff was very friendly and eager to make sure all your needs were made. Look forward to staying with them again.
Sep 05, 2015
Professional staff and a nice clean atmosphere. Centrally located.
Sep 04, 2015
Nice park, helpful people.
Sep 02, 2015
Always great to stay at this San Antonio KOA.
Sep 01, 2015
Was in the area to see my son graduate from Air Force Boot Camp. I have stayed at a lot of KOA's as well as various campgrounds and I have to tell you this was one of the cleanest and well kept campgrounds we have stayed at. The sites are very well kept. We stayed in a pull thru with our 40ft Monaco. Level sites, nice patios, grills. Simply sharp. Staff goes out of the way make your stay great
Sep 01, 2015
Love the SA KOA. Hot water in one of the showers went out, but was corrected right away. The heated pool was wonderful, even in the heat of the summer. Loved the hot fresh pizza delivered to the campsite. Trail access to the Salado Creek Greenway Trail System was a plus. The highlight was eating breakfast with Ron Rohde, the owner and son of the campground founder and learning KOA history.
Aug 31, 2015
We love it here its a perfect getaway and close to the riverwalk and sixflags. Rhis is where we stay every time we come to san antonio and never regret it.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Very nice pool, store, and restrooms! Sites are closer together than we anticipated.. Very shady, lots of trees. Nice and quiet. Overall very enjoyable!
Aug 31, 2015
Great people, great place to stay. Only gripe I have is that we were close to a small bldg with water, air compressor and trash can. The air compressor would come on nearly every hr during the night waking us up. Please have someone turn it off during quite hour times. Other than that , no complaints
Aug 31, 2015
We had a great time. We only stayed 2 nights, but everything was so clean and everyone was so nice. And my grandkids loved the pool and the pizza we got from the store. We will definitely stay there again.
Aug 31, 2015
Felt very safe and the Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 30, 2015
Great staff, great park!
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Only problem encountered was lack of WIFI connection. Campground was beautiful and easy to access! Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 28, 2015
We are so glad we found and stayed at this KOA . Every one was so kind and friendly. We loved the pool.
Aug 28, 2015
One of the best KOA's if not the best we have ever stayed in. Have already booked in for another stay
Aug 27, 2015
Awesome Place , getting to it was a bit confusing with all the roadways overlapping , but once there it was great !!!!
Aug 27, 2015
Clean nice friendly and loved that it was gated and closed tomRuver Walk
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps