San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
We throughly enjoyed our stay here. The grounds were very well kept,the staff were very friendly and helpful and the Chuckwagon chow was excellent. We've already recommended it to family!
Aug 21, 2016
Great staff, clean and safe.
Aug 21, 2016
Super campground to stay at. Very courteous and helpful staff.
Aug 19, 2016
Our stay was ABSOLUTELY AWESOME! Thank you for a wonderful time!!
Aug 19, 2016
Hosts were all friendly. Great location. Would stay here again, anytime.
Aug 19, 2016
Beautiful campground! All staff was super nice!
Aug 19, 2016
Great stay nice staff
Aug 19, 2016
Friendly staff and very clean accommodations. Every staff member eager to help
Aug 19, 2016
Excellent campground. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 18, 2016
Excelentes instalaciones y mejor atención del personal Gracias
Aug 18, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay at SA KOA. Easy access from IH-10. Park is clean and well maintained. Staff is great! Chuck Wagon for breakfast is a must do. Some attention should be given to guests that don't pick-up after their dogs.
Aug 18, 2016
Always stay KOA when we can
Aug 17, 2016
Excellent place to stay, clean and well kept.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Very prompt service checking in. Campground looked nice and well maintained. Young lady doing the checking in process drove on cart to site and I followed in my RV. Also A co-worker named Russ stopped by after I was setup and we talked for a while. He made sure everything was ok. A very nice place to stay.
Aug 16, 2016
Nice park, clean bathrooms. Staff were not very helpful My sister became lost on a trail at the park which led out of the park and was not well marked. One staff member even commented that people become easily lost on the path. My sister had to get on a main road in an industrial area and walk six miles in the heat back to the park. We were in a large RV no tow car. No one would help us go get her
Aug 16, 2016
Very nice 👍
Aug 16, 2016
Great friendly employees! Would not hesitate in staying there again
Aug 16, 2016
Everything was exceptional except two issues. 1. The bathroom/shower which could have used a good cleaning. and 2.My parking spot. It started raining the day before I had to leave and my spot was lower than the others. It became a huge puddle that I had to wade around in while hooking up to leave. Other than those things, I always love this campground.
Aug 16, 2016
2 nights. Both good
Aug 16, 2016
Well it was for My Husband birthday surprise. I had never been camping before but he had. I think he was very pleased with this site and even though we drove 5 hrs to come, it was well worth the drive. The facility is very clean. It has great security. There is transportation for going other places close to the site. Just a great location and area. Mrs. JV
Aug 16, 2016
As usual, the campground was well taken care of, the people are friendly, and the location is great - not far from any activity you would want to do in San Antonio. I have no problem recommending this campground.
Aug 16, 2016
Although the weather wasn't great for the pool, still enjoyed it immensely!
Aug 16, 2016
it was nice just need a bigger pool...
Aug 16, 2016
Lovely pool and friendly staff. Super easy to get a bus to downtown San Antonio.
Aug 16, 2016
Had a blast good people nice clean place
Aug 15, 2016
Had a wonderful two nights here towards the end of our road trip. The staff were helpful, the cabin was excellent, the site was clean and secure.
Aug 15, 2016
Clean park. Convenient to downtown via the public transportation.
Aug 15, 2016
Muy buena. Hace 25 años tuve con mi familia la oportunidad de estar con ustedes. Ahora después de ese tiempo regreso con mis nietos para volver a tener esa misma experiencia Muchas gracias. Todo el personal es muy amable y buscar ayudar
Aug 15, 2016
Awesome campground!
Aug 15, 2016
My family and I love staying here everytime we go on vacation to San Antonio. A must try. Absolutely coming back!
Aug 15, 2016
Great stay! Nice facilities, close to downtown SATX and FSHTX. Good shade for 100 degree weather. Staff were courteous and helpful. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
All areas were very clean staff very attentive and helpful
Aug 15, 2016
Air conditioner in shower room is wonderful and your people are really nice Thank You louie Weaver
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Cable t.v. Very poor quality. Every thing else O.K.
Aug 14, 2016
Second time back. Nice clean park with nice pool and great attentive and helpful staff.
Aug 13, 2016
Super nice campground! Very clean and well run. Pool was extra nice, and the chuckwagon service for breakfast was a welcome treat. Also loved the fresh made pizza delivered to our site. Management was very accommodating in helping us move to a shadier site when one became available. All the folks here were so very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again!
Aug 13, 2016
Went for the seaworld aquatica experience. Nice place to stay. Great staff. Restrooms and showers always clean. Quiet times were actually quiet. No yelling or screaming kids after 10 pm. Pool was great but it was always crowded but enjoyed it anyway. Will return if ever traveling that what again.
Aug 13, 2016
Amanda and the rest of the staff were great! Deluxe cabin met our needs perfectly!
Aug 13, 2016
One of the best, very clean, modern and fairly quiet
Aug 11, 2016
This campground had lots to offer and the staff were so friendly and helpful! Everything was well kept.
Aug 11, 2016
Very nice place, clean, safe. Bus stop right outside campground, easy to go sight seeing.
Aug 11, 2016
Great stay! When in area we make a point to stay at this park.
Aug 11, 2016
Very nice people working there. Help was helpful and informative. Clean park. Will come back again
Aug 09, 2016
Very helpful and upbeat! They were very helpful in scheduling tours that picked us up at the campground. Great to have the option of pizza at the end of a busy day.
Aug 09, 2016
friendly and very helpful staff. nice layout for the campground sites. very pleasant experience.
Aug 09, 2016
WONDERFUL pool!! Take the bus if you are going to go downtown to the Alamo, save yourself money and aggravation.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award