San Antonio KOA

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 07, 2015
Clean Grounds; Nice Staff
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
Well managed campground. Really like the security gate.
Jun 06, 2015
all very nice and pleased EXCEPT not given codes for handicap showers DESPITE revealing disabled to staff when booking, yet seemingly healthy group of about 10 kids HAD code and monopolized them. otherwise highly enjoyed stay...especially the fireflies! !!!
Jun 06, 2015
Very nice location for tent campers.
Jun 06, 2015
Jun 06, 2015
Wonderful place to stay while enjoying all San Antonio has to offer. The washroom facilities are spa-like and sooo clean.
Jun 06, 2015
Very friendly staff. Very clean and lots of shade trees
Jun 05, 2015
Other than the wifi being dicey, it was great.
Jun 05, 2015
Loved the large clean sites and the modern pool. Wished we had stayed longer than one night. If we ever visit the area again, we will stay at this campground! Thanks
Jun 04, 2015
No comment
Jun 04, 2015
Campsite and surroundings were good but the advertising of the pool on the website is misleading.The pool is too deep for young kids.
Jun 03, 2015
Nice campground! Clean, BIG spaces, lots of room, beautiful setting. The staff is wonderful, attending to any need! Wish we could have stayed longer!
Jun 03, 2015
Sites are too close to each other.
Jun 02, 2015
Very nice facility and close to everything in San Antonio area
Jun 02, 2015
The cabins were better than expected. The sofa bed was the most comfortable sofa bed I have ever slept on. It had an air mattress on top of the normal mattress. So much better than normal sofa bed. Will definitely stay again when in San Antonio.
Jun 02, 2015
We like this RV park and enjoyed the new pool. The restrooms, laundry and rec room were great. The only negative was that the wifi was really unreliable and for the most part useless. We rely on wifi to make ongoing bookings and this really let us down. For such a nice RV park this was disappointing.
Jun 02, 2015
WiFi was important to me and did not work at my site 2nd campground in a row this was a problem

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize about the issue you had with our wifi, this is a challenge that we are looking to correct.
Jun 01, 2015
Very clean and nice place for Family
Jun 01, 2015
Lots of amenities like laundry and pool which is great. My only complaint would be the amount of street lights on the camp ground which is kind of bright. I wouldve had lower lights to light the road but not blast into the tents. otherwise, we had a good time
Jun 01, 2015
Staff was wonderful, very helpful. Grounds beauiful and well manicured and clean. We and our kids had a great time an plan on staying again the end of june. Movie night was great, especially during the storm outside. Thanks for such s memorable weekend. We all loved Roger, what a great gentleman.
Jun 01, 2015
Hands down best RV park anywhere. The office and store stay open till 8:00 pm. They have pizza and wings on site. I used their computer and internet to get local info. Great staff and facilities. Chuck wagon breakfast was great. Thanks
Jun 01, 2015
Have stayed here many times over the past years, but now the improvements that have been made makes this KOA a place want to come back too. Their remodeled bath house is first class. When you want a first class place to relax and enjoy yourself, this is the place to be. :)
Jun 01, 2015
Awesome...great job with pool.
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Loved the stay. Plus you took out all of my trash without a complaint! Thank you!
Jun 01, 2015
Beautiful grounds, great pool and shady sites. This is my San Antonio oasis.
May 31, 2015
Great location close to I10. Beautiful park with lots of extras. Pool is great and the Hunt's Brothers pizza after a long day in SA really hit the spot. Staff was friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again if ever in SA.
May 31, 2015
a wonderful experience and very friendly environment. Thanks
May 31, 2015
absolutely loved our stay...the staff arranged a tour of San Antonio quickly and we had a great time
May 31, 2015
May 30, 2015
I especially liked the hiking/biking trail behind the campground.
May 29, 2015
The only downside, bad Wi-Fi. As with most RV parks they really need to figure out how to make this work even if it's free.
May 29, 2015
We were there for 1 week during the flooding, I was impressed at how fast the campground was cleaned up, great staff
May 29, 2015
I love this KOA, it is the heart of the USA. I now seek to upgrade the internet which is of major importance during a disaster like the flooding of Houston this past week. I could not load news or weather channel. It was up seting to know I could not load the news in an emergency. So can this be changed for the better.
May 29, 2015
Very nice camp ground, outstanding service. Easy to go downtown to Alamo & River walk. 10 min. drive or catch bus to downtown @ campground entrance. Enjoyed driving to the 4 other missions. Will stay again!
May 28, 2015
Considering the weather, it was great. Ralph the park manager was extremely helpful and answered our questions regarding the flooding. He assured us we would be contacted if necessary to move to higher ground. Russ was also very welcoming and took time to chat with us in the patio. All of the staff are very friendly. We understand why you would be Campground of 2015, Congrats!!!
May 27, 2015
Great facility and even greater staff. Everyone makes the stay a perfect vacation.
May 27, 2015
Beautiful campsite.
May 27, 2015
When we arrived the gentlemen at the gate was very sweet and made us laugh, after a long drive that was wonderful. The breakfast at the chuckwagon,very good!
May 27, 2015
We've stayed at this KOA in the past (more than 5 years ago). Since our last visit, there have been a few changes, such as a new bath house near the KOA Kabins. The bathrooms were well taken care of. Thank you! Thank you for the warm hospitality from all the staff, also. We will be happy to stay here again the next time we are visiting San Antonio!
May 27, 2015
The Staff is great... The Grounds are very clean and neat..!!
May 27, 2015
Clean campsite. Water and electric a huge plus. Friendly and helpful staff.
May 27, 2015
Great place! Easy to get to from the Interstate. Convenient to downtown San Antonio. The park itself is a nice place and staff is very accommodating. A perfect 10!
May 26, 2015
Very nice stay, pool was wonderful.
May 26, 2015
Facilities were very well maintained friendly staff we thourghly enjoy our experience hope to return in the furture thank you
May 26, 2015
RV spots are to close to together with the slide outs now days. Our patio table was right next to our neighbors sewer. For the price you pay here they need to be further apart and the rv pads need to be blacked top or concreat. Also the WI FI goes in and out, and the cable tv is very snowy on major channels. I am impress with the staff on clean up when storm came in and very impress clean restroom
May 26, 2015
We had to evacuate and lost 2 days of camping as we were flooded out. This KOA is nice but located in a flood zone!
May 26, 2015
Great customer service!
May 26, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.