San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 07, 2016
Very Clean, well managed and friendly staff. Nice pool area. Easy to navigate the site in a big rig! Easy and quick access to downtown San Antonio area.
Nov 07, 2016
Campground was very clean. Staff was very friendly. We enjoyed our stay. Troop 790 Rockdale, TX
Nov 07, 2016
The grounds are beautiful ... staff is extremely kind and helpful, responding to any requests we had ... the cabin was beautiful and clean ... my only comment is the bathroom had many roaches and needs treatment ... that is a tough problem to control but can be done ... thanks for a great 2 nights ... would love to stay here again
Nov 07, 2016
Very nice facility. Quiet, peaceful and friendly
Nov 07, 2016
Park was great except for the Internet! We could not even keep a connection. We weren't downloaded huge files are trying to watch a movie. We were trying to get and send emails. Very frustrating.
Nov 07, 2016
This was our second time to stay here. The first time we stayed in a cabin and it was a wonderful stay. This time we used a tent. While still a beautiful park, the sounds from the road were quite noticeable. There were also a "family" of owls the woke us up "hooting" in the middle of the night for about an hour. It wasn't crowded, but surprisingly, they had other campers in the sight next to ours.
Nov 07, 2016
Friendly, clean & definely will come back Thanksgiving weekend, Thank you
Nov 07, 2016
Very clean and reasonably well maintained, but crowded / condensed RV slots. Great customer service
Nov 06, 2016
Had a good stay had to stay longer since my truck broke down but staff was very nice and campground was nice with clean restrooms nice place to stay
Nov 06, 2016
staff is always friendly and helpful.
Nov 05, 2016
Nov 05, 2016
Lovely staff, clean bathrooms, lovely atmosphere and convenient to get to downtown SA
Nov 05, 2016
No issues at this. Sote
Nov 04, 2016
Great service at check in. Hard to get into with big rig. Bad drop off at entrance and very small ck in area. Really disappointed with area at river. Would have thought after a year or so they would at least start cleaning it up. It was one of the reasons we picked this KOA. Will have to consider the poor grounds at the river on our next trip to the area. Otherwise seems to be a well run.
Nov 04, 2016
So impressed with friendliest & helpful staff. Even more impressed with cleanliness & how efficient this KOA Is run! The bathhouses never had any dirt or grime in showers, smelled good. Outside trash always empty! They offered a sink to wash dishes. Pool& grounds well kept, beautiful & relaxing. Laundry Rm clean & change machine actually worked. HOT food sold in office was exceptional! 5 STARS!
Nov 04, 2016
The best !!!!
Nov 03, 2016
We only stayed for a quick overnight on our way to the gulf coast, but remarked while setting up about what a great facility this was. 5 stars for sure.
Nov 03, 2016
Nice spot for a stay while visiting San Antonio,
Nov 03, 2016
Nice place. Staff very helpful.
Nov 02, 2016
Nov 02, 2016
I stayed for 2 nights. I had a situation where I didnt know for sure if I was going to stay the 2nd night or be on the road. The receptionist was very helpbul in explaining all the details. Also, courtesy patrol was always present at the gate to make sure no unwanted guests came in. Safety is always a big one for me.
Nov 02, 2016
Enjoyed the convenience of the bus stop into town. Clean camp. Good security.
Nov 02, 2016
Polite staff, facilities and grounds well maintained.
Nov 02, 2016
Great koa!
Nov 01, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
We really enjoyed your campground and look forward to staying there again sometime.
Nov 01, 2016
Nice campground. Located where it is easy to get around or ride bus to downtown and save on parking. Nice pool and restroom facilities. Sites are a little crowded though or this would be a five star.
Nov 01, 2016
One of the great KOAs
Nov 01, 2016
Great place to stay. Location is perfect for our needs, clean, great staff! Will be staying in the future.
Nov 01, 2016
Very nice site. Clean, quiet, easy access. We didn't have a fire pit or grill at our site though...missed that.
Nov 01, 2016
Extremely friendly staff, clean and safe facilities. We will be back!
Nov 01, 2016
Great staff, good amenities, good location for touring San Antonio...
Nov 01, 2016
Loved the trees and wildlife. Enjoyed the pool and ambience of the park and being close to transport to downtown.
Oct 31, 2016
Always great but missing one thing....Hot Tub!
Oct 31, 2016
Stay was very nice. I felt area was secure due to the fact that it was a gated area. Nice pool and very quiet.
Oct 31, 2016
Loved how big the place was! Very clean, nice people and great amenities. The only thing missing is a hot tub but that wasn't a deal breaker. So close to everything including Six Flags and the AT&T center.We will be back again!
Oct 31, 2016
Clean facility; would be nice to provide guests with options on where to park.
Oct 31, 2016
Nice park!!!
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
We never stayed anywhere else in SA. Excellent campground and it really looked nice. My only suggestion is that they need to add a couple of doggie bag stations in the area by the creek to make it easier to clean up after the pets.
Oct 31, 2016
Very nice an clean. Very helpful staff . Close to things see.
Oct 30, 2016
Great place to camp.
Oct 30, 2016
We really enjoyed the peace and quiet. Restrooms/showers were very clean. Campground was excellent overall. Staff was also friendly and helpful!
Oct 30, 2016
Great , friendly folks! Great location, handy to The Alamo & Riverwalk! Bus stop right outside the gate!
Oct 29, 2016
Oct 29, 2016
Good breakfast available.
Oct 28, 2016
The campground was very nice. Staff was friendly. Close to all you want to see in the city. There is a bus stop in front of it if you want use it go to the Riverwalk. My only issue was the area it was in is industrial and not a place I would like to camp.
Oct 28, 2016
Great Kamping!!!!
Oct 28, 2016
Only stayed one night but check in was easy, site was well maintained and scenery was nice. Clean showers and toilets. Would recommended.
Oct 28, 2016
Great Staff. Park every clean. Location between Expressway (5 min.)and Downtown (10 min.)best I have experience.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps