San Antonio KOA

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
We had a great time. Also my brother and sister stayed at the grounds too. it was a minny family reunion. We will return soon Thank You
Jul 21, 2014
For the last four years, I have been staying a week or longer roughly every seven weeks for work. They have gone through many management changes and new faces. It still continues to be clean, safe and Quite.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We love what you did to the restrooms in the Tenting area; however, we sometimes the water pressure was to low, almost a trickle. Also, the lights are too bright, anyway you can dim them a bit, other than that we enjoyed our stay. Been coming to your park since 1992!! Miss the ice cream social...
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
The welcome from your staff were very friendly and helpful. Your camp sites were great.
Jul 21, 2014
We were able to be close to the pool for our grand daughter which was great. The personnel were professional and polite at all times. Having shade from the sun during parts of the day also makes the camp spaces more like a real camp experience.
Jul 21, 2014
Very clean!
Jul 20, 2014
Everyone was friendly and helpful. Our dogs LOVED the dog park area. The breakfast was to die for. The special with theme park tickets was why we came. Everything else is why we will come back. We wish we could have stayed longer!
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
We camped at KOAs when our children were growing up and this was our first vacation trip with our grandchildren. We fund that we could still count on a clean campground and friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 18, 2014
Very nice campground. Clean. Grandkids loved the pool. Loved the walking path beside the campground.
Jul 18, 2014
Parfait !
Jul 18, 2014
Always a great stay at the San Antonio KOA ! We will be back ! Bathrooms are keep extremely clean and staff is very respectful ! Thank you again
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Great!! Wish the pool was bigger, but awesome park! Excellent hosts!!!
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
I only wish we could have stayed a little longer! I could not find anything negative about this park. We will be staying here again!
Jul 17, 2014
COMPLAINT about A/C. We stayed in cabin #7. The air conditioner was putting out cool air BUT was not dealing with the humidity. The atmosphere in the cabin stayed VERY humid the 12 hours we were using it and it was difficult to sleep because of the humidity. Everything else was fine.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize about the issue you had. We will look into this ASAP and correct. We hope to still see you come back in the very near future.
Jul 16, 2014
We had a very good stay at San Antonio KOA. It was clean and we had prefect service.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
I just finished a 4 week trip and stayed at 7 different KOA's. this was by far the best. Clean, wide spaces, plenty of activities, clean restrooms and big pool.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Our 3 night stay was great! If you sign up for the "Hot Deal" be sure you print your tickets at home. One major complaint is their WIFI is dinosaur slow and their computer that you can use needs to go the computer graveyard. The pool looks very refreshing but it is small for that size of a park, a nice addition would be an adult pool and spa. The walking path at dusk is like the enchanted forest.
Jul 15, 2014
Nice KOA in a nice location. Staff was wonderful but the wi-fi was horrible so you should not advertise that you have wi-fi until you can rectify the situation.
Jul 15, 2014
As always, we enjoyed our stay at Alamo KOA San Antonio. What we love most is that we feel like we've left the city (we live in S.A.) without actually leaving the city. So we don't have to travel far to "get away from it all." The amenities and staff here are great, too. This time around, we especially enjoyed the new pool!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
everyone was very cordial and helpful thanx great campground, clean well maintained and safe
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Clean and very nice place to stay loved our time there awesome playground and pool
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Every aspect of our stay was great.
Jul 12, 2014
Staff was friendly but not very informative upon our arrival. Did not explain the use of wi-fi or what they have to offer for visitors.
Jul 12, 2014
This was our annual cousin trip. We had a relaxing time. My son said he wished we could of stayed longer and had more down time. The location is perfect for so many outside historical and fun attractions. There was very polite staff. Thanks again! GOD IS GOOD ALL THE TIME! !!
Jul 12, 2014
Upon arrival, we were greeted with friendly staff. The place was very clean and organized. Our family enjoyed our stay.
Jul 12, 2014
This is our "go-to" park when we visit San Antonio. It is a very nice park, and the staff are always very friendly and helpful. The location is great for all of the things that we like to do.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Awesome!
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Everything was great! The only thing I would say is to mop the cabin floors between use. Our cabin floor was swept but had not been mopped in awhile...kind of gross! Other that all was great!
Jul 11, 2014
we had a very nice stay at San Antonio. Staff was very helpful and nice. Loved the pool to cool down.
Jul 10, 2014
CLEAN LOTS OF TREES, NICE POOL FRIENDLY STAFF, CLOSE TO.RIVERWALK. WE HAD A GREAT TIME

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.