San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 10, 2016
Nov 09, 2016
As advertised
Nov 09, 2016
Really nice
Nov 09, 2016
Nice staff, nice tent sites. Noise from traffic is a little loud. Night staff were emptying aluminum barrels at 2 am waking us up. Nice people though and very clean!
Nov 09, 2016
Nice, friendly and convenient location.
Nov 09, 2016
The area was nice but prefer either concrete or blacktop RV pads. Campsites are way too close together and its disgusting when your neighbors sewer line is in your front door and you have to watch as he dumps it. :(
Nov 09, 2016
Nice Park,friendly staff,city bus stop right out front to go downtown to the Alamo and Riverwalk
Nov 09, 2016
accueil mitigé
Nov 09, 2016
I like consistent good experience with KOA campgrounds all along our 2,000+ miles trip!
Nov 08, 2016
Stayed 4 nights due to truck problems. Beautiful, award winning KOA. Helpful staff, even ran an errand for me! Nice game room with a TV.
Nov 08, 2016
Nov 08, 2016
Great experience! We are from San Antonio but full time RV now and were in town to manage our vendor booth at Alamo City Comic Con, and visit with loved ones. Everyone at the KOA were very friendly, helpful and welcoming. From the great folks behind the counter that made yummy pizza to the gentleman that was making his rounds on the golf cart in the middle of the night and stopped for a chat.
Nov 07, 2016
Campground was excellent; also appreciated easy bus service to the Riverwalk and Alamo area.
Nov 07, 2016
Everyone was so helpful and friendly especially Russ! Thank you everyone!
Nov 07, 2016
Very Clean, well managed and friendly staff. Nice pool area. Easy to navigate the site in a big rig! Easy and quick access to downtown San Antonio area.
Nov 07, 2016
Campground was very clean. Staff was very friendly. We enjoyed our stay. Troop 790 Rockdale, TX
Nov 07, 2016
The grounds are beautiful ... staff is extremely kind and helpful, responding to any requests we had ... the cabin was beautiful and clean ... my only comment is the bathroom had many roaches and needs treatment ... that is a tough problem to control but can be done ... thanks for a great 2 nights ... would love to stay here again
Nov 07, 2016
Very nice facility. Quiet, peaceful and friendly
Nov 07, 2016
Park was great except for the Internet! We could not even keep a connection. We weren't downloaded huge files are trying to watch a movie. We were trying to get and send emails. Very frustrating.
Nov 07, 2016
This was our second time to stay here. The first time we stayed in a cabin and it was a wonderful stay. This time we used a tent. While still a beautiful park, the sounds from the road were quite noticeable. There were also a "family" of owls the woke us up "hooting" in the middle of the night for about an hour. It wasn't crowded, but surprisingly, they had other campers in the sight next to ours.
Nov 07, 2016
Friendly, clean & definely will come back Thanksgiving weekend, Thank you
Nov 07, 2016
Very clean and reasonably well maintained, but crowded / condensed RV slots. Great customer service
Nov 06, 2016
Had a good stay had to stay longer since my truck broke down but staff was very nice and campground was nice with clean restrooms nice place to stay
Nov 06, 2016
staff is always friendly and helpful.
Nov 05, 2016
Nov 05, 2016
Lovely staff, clean bathrooms, lovely atmosphere and convenient to get to downtown SA
Nov 05, 2016
No issues at this. Sote
Nov 04, 2016
Great service at check in. Hard to get into with big rig. Bad drop off at entrance and very small ck in area. Really disappointed with area at river. Would have thought after a year or so they would at least start cleaning it up. It was one of the reasons we picked this KOA. Will have to consider the poor grounds at the river on our next trip to the area. Otherwise seems to be a well run.
Nov 04, 2016
So impressed with friendliest & helpful staff. Even more impressed with cleanliness & how efficient this KOA Is run! The bathhouses never had any dirt or grime in showers, smelled good. Outside trash always empty! They offered a sink to wash dishes. Pool& grounds well kept, beautiful & relaxing. Laundry Rm clean & change machine actually worked. HOT food sold in office was exceptional! 5 STARS!
Nov 04, 2016
The best !!!!
Nov 03, 2016
We only stayed for a quick overnight on our way to the gulf coast, but remarked while setting up about what a great facility this was. 5 stars for sure.
Nov 03, 2016
Nice spot for a stay while visiting San Antonio,
Nov 03, 2016
Nice place. Staff very helpful.
Nov 02, 2016
Nov 02, 2016
I stayed for 2 nights. I had a situation where I didnt know for sure if I was going to stay the 2nd night or be on the road. The receptionist was very helpbul in explaining all the details. Also, courtesy patrol was always present at the gate to make sure no unwanted guests came in. Safety is always a big one for me.
Nov 02, 2016
Enjoyed the convenience of the bus stop into town. Clean camp. Good security.
Nov 02, 2016
Polite staff, facilities and grounds well maintained.
Nov 02, 2016
Great koa!
Nov 01, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
We really enjoyed your campground and look forward to staying there again sometime.
Nov 01, 2016
Nice campground. Located where it is easy to get around or ride bus to downtown and save on parking. Nice pool and restroom facilities. Sites are a little crowded though or this would be a five star.
Nov 01, 2016
One of the great KOAs
Nov 01, 2016
Great place to stay. Location is perfect for our needs, clean, great staff! Will be staying in the future.
Nov 01, 2016
Very nice site. Clean, quiet, easy access. We didn't have a fire pit or grill at our site though...missed that.
Nov 01, 2016
Extremely friendly staff, clean and safe facilities. We will be back!
Nov 01, 2016
Great staff, good amenities, good location for touring San Antonio...
Nov 01, 2016
Loved the trees and wildlife. Enjoyed the pool and ambience of the park and being close to transport to downtown.
Oct 31, 2016
Always great but missing one thing....Hot Tub!
Oct 31, 2016
Stay was very nice. I felt area was secure due to the fact that it was a gated area. Nice pool and very quiet.
Oct 31, 2016
Loved how big the place was! Very clean, nice people and great amenities. The only thing missing is a hot tub but that wasn't a deal breaker. So close to everything including Six Flags and the AT&T center.We will be back again!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps