San Antonio KOA

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 10, 2014
Great place and great staff. All were friendly and helpful. Only complaint I had was the gravel site pad. It had been raining for a few days and had not drained off. Once the sun came up though that problem was remedied. Also, the site was not all that level.
Apr 10, 2014
All of the staff were super...very nice grounds...no complaints...plan to stay again real soon....😀
Apr 10, 2014
staff was very helpful and area was clean and nice. bus stop out front is great. only negative is all the noise from the highway and trains. would stay here again.
Apr 10, 2014
Was a perfect choice for us and what we wanted to see in the San Antonio area. Catching the city bus outside the campground proved to be very beneficial. Thanks for a great visit.
Apr 09, 2014
Great place to stay. KOA front desk very nice and very helpful. Will recommend this KOA to everyone.
Apr 09, 2014
staff were rude. when I called about inability to connect to wifi I was told too bad, there were a lot of people using it and I would have to get over it..keep trying...maybe they should have more than one connection.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize about the unsatisfactory service you received. This is not the standard we set. We will take care of this issue moving forward.
Apr 08, 2014
Good location, streets could use some improvement especially when it rains, nice personnel in office, secure with fence and gate.
Apr 08, 2014
Office staff was extremely helpful. A very nice KOA! Grounds well kept. Beautiful trees!
Apr 08, 2014
Unfortunately, KOAs are way overpriced. We stayed only because of the location.
Apr 07, 2014
We will be back at end of May when schools out. I really want to buy KOA card to recieve additional savings.
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Clean, quiet, and relaxing. Great helpful staff, way better than staying in a hotel. This was our first time staying in a KOA cabin and from here on out it will be our first option.
Apr 07, 2014
Great place
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Very friendly and clean ! Another great stay at a KOA !
Apr 06, 2014
Every one in the campground is very friendly and helpful. We will be back in the fall!!!!
Apr 06, 2014
Apr 06, 2014
Very frendly nice camp ground
Apr 06, 2014
Lovely park, well kept and kind staff . Great for kids, very welcoming! We hope to spend three weeks next time. Can't wait to stay again!
Apr 06, 2014
Great place and very freindly. The chuckwagon was great food and the people were also.
Apr 06, 2014
clean, quiet, well kept and employees were helpful
Apr 06, 2014
Loved it! Plenty of room and nice staff :-). Awesome breakfast at the chuck wagon too.
Apr 05, 2014
Very well kept. Clean shower/restrooms.
Apr 05, 2014
Young staff didn't know which site were ok for satellite, otherwise, very good!
Apr 05, 2014
The facilities were very clean and the staff friendly and helpful. Close to downtown / river walk.
Apr 04, 2014
We had a bit of a argument about the discount. But apart from that, the camping and their faciliteit were quite good.
Apr 04, 2014
We have been staying at SA KOA twice a year for 17 yrs. The staff is most accomodating, friendly and helpful.
Apr 04, 2014
Camp sites large, plenty of room. Friendly staff. This KOA was recommended by a friend.
Apr 04, 2014
Best RV park we have been too! Friendly staff, friendly neighbours, great facilities! Also it was nice to be greeted by Russ at the gate after getting back late! :)
Apr 04, 2014
Apr 04, 2014
Apr 04, 2014
Apr 04, 2014
Apr 03, 2014
Clean, clean and friendly. Bus servie a plus for us since we don't pull a toad.Best showers anywhere. Nice laundry.
Apr 03, 2014
was a beautiful place and very quiet, lots to do and the tours would pick you up from the campground.
Apr 03, 2014
Very well run campground.
Apr 03, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA several times in the last few years. It is a very nice park with very friendly and helpfull staff . My only complaint is the very poor Wifi.
Apr 03, 2014
Very Nice place to stay at. We Will very gladly return. Alice and John
Apr 03, 2014
The site was narrow but long, OK for overnight stay.
Apr 02, 2014
Ein ruhiger Platz in einer großen schönen Stadt.
Apr 02, 2014
AMAZING!
Apr 02, 2014
This is our favorite place to stay in San Antonio. The K9 area is great but the wifi was spotty at night.
Apr 01, 2014
Very friendly and efficient staff. Grounds are extremely well kept and cared for. All buildings were clean and inviting. This is our 10th winter with them and we look forward to the next !!
Apr 01, 2014
Close to Alamo and. Riverwalk . Friendly staff. Beautiful trees, great walking trail.
Apr 01, 2014
Great place to stay. Very convenient for sites in San Antonio. Very secure and clean.
Apr 01, 2014
Staff was helpful and friendly. No problem was left unfinished.
Apr 01, 2014
Very clean and great place to stay.
Apr 01, 2014
Nicest KOA we have stayed at ever. Amazingly friendly staff. Gracious to tenters with lovely grassed tent sites backing a forested area. Very clean, modern bathrooms. Gary and Wanda at the Chuck Wagon serve up THE BEST home cooked breakfasts Wednesdays through Sundays and are such a sweet couple. Can't remember all the staff names but Russ and Steve were particularly welcoming and helpful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.