San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 05, 2016
Beautiful pool, clean bathrooms, great location. Called ahead to get my stay extended by a day, and miscommunication resulted in someone else being put on our site while we were gone. They were able to accommodate us, but it was very inconvenient to have to deal with considering we had small children up late, and also had to go collect our things from our prior campsite.
Apr 05, 2016
Beautiful place. Clean and staff very helpful and friendly. The shower stalls need bars for handicapped people. VERY loud music on the weekends should not be allowed. Not all campers enjoy living in a concert stage.
Apr 05, 2016
Excellent campground. Trains were noisy at nights.
Apr 05, 2016
It was wonderful, very clean.
Apr 05, 2016
Loved this KOA. Great location to the Riverwalk and next to a great running/walking path. Appreciate the gated entrance. My favorite KOA yet!
Apr 05, 2016
all staff were extremely pleasant and helpful we are here for a Open Range Rally and will be here for another almost two weeks we are excited about that and our facilities
Apr 04, 2016
All good. A little far from the city. We used the Uber car service, but bus service available if you have the time and exact change.
Apr 04, 2016
Everything you could ask for, they have. Water, electricity, private bathrooms, public bathrooms, pool, general store, and even pizza delivery. I had a wonderful stay and will likely be visiting again.
Apr 04, 2016
We have always enjoyed staying there
Apr 04, 2016
We have been staying at this KOA for over 15 years. We have always enjoyed staying here and it is better kept now than ever. The pool upgrade several years ago is wonderful. Its quiet for the city, has excellent security and is close to the riverwalk.
Apr 04, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean facilities and grounds.
Apr 04, 2016
Nice
Apr 04, 2016
No full hook ups and difficulty finding our reservations....noisy road traffic and railroad noise.
Apr 04, 2016
Easy access in and out for big rigs. Clean and well kept
Apr 04, 2016
Very nice place, friendly staff and guests. Always clean, neat, well-groomed grounds. GREAT location. One of the best places to stay in SA and much less expensive than a hotel, and with a bus stop at the main gate, it just doesn't get much better than this.
Apr 03, 2016
Great campsite. We had a fire pit and picnic table. The bathrooms were clean. After hours checkin was easy. The friendly guard on duty even allowed us to change site locations to be closer to the bathrooms.
Apr 03, 2016
Beautiful large campground, love that they sell pizza on site :)
Apr 03, 2016
Pet friendly! Courteous staff. Conveniently located to the Alamo and Riverwalk.
Apr 03, 2016
Russ checked us in and was full of great info! Loved talking with him! Thanks San Antonio! Loved your city!
Apr 02, 2016
Apr 02, 2016
Good location Well kept facilities Nice pool. Overall I highly recommend it. Being on a creek with a path in the woods is quite a treat in the city
Apr 02, 2016
Good sites, friendly staff and close to many things. Diamond in the middle of an industrial area but still quiet
Apr 02, 2016
We always have a very enjoyable time and fun. Feel very secure and it's kept cleaned. Friendly staff.
Apr 02, 2016
Bon accueil. Installation très propre. Site bien au niveau.
Apr 02, 2016
We have stayed here twice and have enjoyed our stay both times.
Apr 02, 2016
We have stayed here several times for 5 weeks at a time. This is like our home in San Antonio. If you ever need a manager let me know. You have a great team!
Apr 02, 2016
This was are second time here . Fantastic staff, park, location, amenities. So glad that you're going to do the lake area and utilize it for campers enjoyment. See you again next year.
Apr 02, 2016
The campground was convenient, clean, and pleasant. The interstate road noise was loud, but that's to be expected in the city.
Apr 01, 2016
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The restrooms were clean and tidy. Our camping spot had everything we needed.
Apr 01, 2016
Restrooms very clean, appreciate it
Apr 01, 2016
We found the staff very friendly and helpful. Our stay was awesome . Great spot to stay and see the sights , also the bike trail was awesome . It Ran by the edge of the park .
Apr 01, 2016
One of the best campgrounds ive visited! Friendly people and many extra amenities. Really enjoyed the locking gate at the front entrance.
Apr 01, 2016
Apr 01, 2016
Apr 01, 2016
Nice place to stay and relax. Friendly and helpful saff.
Mar 31, 2016
Clean, well organized, level sites, many activities for the family, and quiet.
Mar 31, 2016
Excellent! Knowledgeable, friendly staff, park and bathrooms clean and well-patrolled. I honestly did not expect it to be so great!
Mar 31, 2016
Very very very noisey. Could not sleep for the train yard behind us working all night and motor cycles racing til 2 and 3 o'clock in morning.
Mar 30, 2016
Professional staff with a couple of exceptions. I especially appreciated Ashley and Larry. Thanks for having propane available at a reasonable price. I like how you serve a wide range of campers from motorhomes to tents. In my opinion some of the occupants of your sites are somewhat less than visually appealing. Install a clock in your laundry room. Thanks for recycling. Thank you.
Mar 30, 2016
Don't put adults without children across from playground
Mar 30, 2016
Great facilities and great location to surroundings
Mar 30, 2016
Very nice. Very Clean. Employees great.
Mar 30, 2016
Very enjoyable,the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Mar 30, 2016
The staff were very helpful with whatever we asked-including scheduling a bus tour/
Mar 29, 2016
A five star accommodations for rv-ers Very friendly an helpful
Mar 29, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Well looked after and safe. Would stay there anytime one of the best parks that we stayed in in America so far.
Mar 29, 2016
Nice clean park, level spots,good 50 amp power. Clean laundry facilities, nice pool. Plenty for the grand kids to do. Close to down town. I will return when we go back to San Antonio. Thanks for a great stay.
Mar 29, 2016
Wonderful facility. Great staff. Loved our stay.
Mar 29, 2016
We used to camp there over 15 years ago when our daughter was a kid. We liked it then....still a great place to stay. It's clean and everyone in office is friendly. Met some nice fellow campers too.
Mar 29, 2016
Very clean, highly professional staff. It was great staying with you all!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award