San Antonio KOA

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Great!! Wish the pool was bigger, but awesome park! Excellent hosts!!!
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
I only wish we could have stayed a little longer! I could not find anything negative about this park. We will be staying here again!
Jul 17, 2014
COMPLAINT about A/C. We stayed in cabin #7. The air conditioner was putting out cool air BUT was not dealing with the humidity. The atmosphere in the cabin stayed VERY humid the 12 hours we were using it and it was difficult to sleep because of the humidity. Everything else was fine.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize about the issue you had. We will look into this ASAP and correct. We hope to still see you come back in the very near future.
Jul 16, 2014
We had a very good stay at San Antonio KOA. It was clean and we had prefect service.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
I just finished a 4 week trip and stayed at 7 different KOA's. this was by far the best. Clean, wide spaces, plenty of activities, clean restrooms and big pool.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Our 3 night stay was great! If you sign up for the "Hot Deal" be sure you print your tickets at home. One major complaint is their WIFI is dinosaur slow and their computer that you can use needs to go the computer graveyard. The pool looks very refreshing but it is small for that size of a park, a nice addition would be an adult pool and spa. The walking path at dusk is like the enchanted forest.
Jul 15, 2014
Nice KOA in a nice location. Staff was wonderful but the wi-fi was horrible so you should not advertise that you have wi-fi until you can rectify the situation.
Jul 15, 2014
As always, we enjoyed our stay at Alamo KOA San Antonio. What we love most is that we feel like we've left the city (we live in S.A.) without actually leaving the city. So we don't have to travel far to "get away from it all." The amenities and staff here are great, too. This time around, we especially enjoyed the new pool!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
everyone was very cordial and helpful thanx great campground, clean well maintained and safe
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Clean and very nice place to stay loved our time there awesome playground and pool
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Every aspect of our stay was great.
Jul 12, 2014
Staff was friendly but not very informative upon our arrival. Did not explain the use of wi-fi or what they have to offer for visitors.
Jul 12, 2014
This was our annual cousin trip. We had a relaxing time. My son said he wished we could of stayed longer and had more down time. The location is perfect for so many outside historical and fun attractions. There was very polite staff. Thanks again! GOD IS GOOD ALL THE TIME! !!
Jul 12, 2014
Upon arrival, we were greeted with friendly staff. The place was very clean and organized. Our family enjoyed our stay.
Jul 12, 2014
This is our "go-to" park when we visit San Antonio. It is a very nice park, and the staff are always very friendly and helpful. The location is great for all of the things that we like to do.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Awesome!
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Everything was great! The only thing I would say is to mop the cabin floors between use. Our cabin floor was swept but had not been mopped in awhile...kind of gross! Other that all was great!
Jul 11, 2014
we had a very nice stay at San Antonio. Staff was very helpful and nice. Loved the pool to cool down.
Jul 10, 2014
CLEAN LOTS OF TREES, NICE POOL FRIENDLY STAFF, CLOSE TO.RIVERWALK. WE HAD A GREAT TIME
Jul 10, 2014
Very clean campground and conveniently located!
Jul 10, 2014
This was our best camping experience to date! Extremely clean facilities, really nice pool, fun playground for the kids, and friendly staff! We will definitely visit again!
Jul 10, 2014
They were not very accommodating. We reserved for a week and had a terrible site in full sun. We asked to move and they said nothing was available. Two days later, the site across from us opened up and we requested it. We were told someone had it for a week. The rig left after two days. The internet connected was spotty at best. We have stayed here previously, but had much better service.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. This is not the customer service standard for us and it will be addressed, we appreciate your feedback.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
The Camp was good and very nice, I found a few things that kind of kept my stay at four stars. I found some trash around our area, and a smell of sewer from the site next to us. Otherwise the staff was cheerful and great. Also the playground need some work I also found small bits of trash there.
Jul 09, 2014
Omg it was awesome first time for my grand kids they loved that pool I never spend so much time in a pool like we did these time out my own kids group camping there now the next generation must learn also we'll probably go out again before they head back to school thank you very much for such wonderful adventure they loved the movies as we'll
Jul 06, 2014
All of the employes where great except an office employe named Russell. He was rude and very unprofessional. He needs training or fired.
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
First time at a KOA,great experience.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Out standing staff. Great sites.
Jul 03, 2014
Our stay was super. The dogs loved the K9 park and we especially appreciated the staff's help in planning our adventures using the city bus. Would definitely stay here again if we ever came back this way.
Jul 03, 2014
The camp is clean, well located, and well maintained. I had a great time, and I will probably camp there again when next I spend a weekend in San Antonio!
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Ants by the pool. Smelly bathrooms.
Jul 03, 2014
Our stay was nice but our cabins could have been cleaned a little better. We've stayed here many times before but this time the restrooms were not cleaned as good as they usually have been in the past. We stayed three nights and our last night we had to move cabins. That is not what we wanted but that's the only choice we were given because they were booked.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize that the cleanliness was not up to standard. We strive to make sure certain standards are meet everyday. I will speak with our housekeeping department to make sure this does not happen again. We appreciate your feedback.
Jul 02, 2014
The camp was great. I and another couple were in San Antonio for a conference downtown and this was perfect for attending as there is bus service and also about a 10 minute drive downtown.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.