San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 29, 2017
Great front desk staff great grounds staff great KOA!
Jan 29, 2017
Very clean modern facility that we enjoyed very much. Super friendly helpful staff. Only reason I didn't rate as a 5 is the wifi didn't work that well. I would recommend this park to anyone. Also feel very secure and loved the location and public bus service down to the River walk. San Antonio is a class act city and one of the best places I have ever visited. Thanks for an enjoyable stay!
Jan 29, 2017
We stayed here 11 days. Great location, great security, friendly staff.
Jan 29, 2017
Well kept campground. Bus stop across the road. Clean laundry room.
Jan 29, 2017
The only problem I had was the fact that they have not raked up the sites. Dead leaves all over the place and the foundation for the picnic tables should be looked at, bricks are sunken in spots.
Jan 28, 2017
cabin was clean, warm enough since it was in the 20s outside. pleanty of space for our pets and us. bathrooms were in good shape and clean also warm. great facility.
Jan 27, 2017
Friendly staff, level sites. Bus stop across street took us to the Alamo, Riverwalk. Hot pizza, wings at the office/store and they will deliver to your site. Didn't use pool or laundry but both looked clean and everything taken care of. Nice park.
Jan 27, 2017
It was great.
Jan 27, 2017
We were put in a site for a smaller rv. We couldn't put out our awning, the sewer hose from the site beside us was right at our door. We had no picnic table or fire pit. There were 3 empty sites around us, but they wouldn't let us move. Our previous stay at KOA South Padre was excellent.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your comments are appreciated. I sincerely apologize the desk staff did not find you another site. It is our policy to insure every guest is satisfied with their site when escorted. We will see this is corrected.
Jan 26, 2017
Clean, friendly, just wonderful!
Jan 26, 2017
My husband and I wanted to see several things while we were in San Antonio. This campground was centrally located to everything we wanted to do. It was very nice and convenient.
Jan 26, 2017
Not too busy, nice laundry, beautiful property, city bus stops at front gate for downtown. Also, on bike path when repairs are made a bit further south.
Jan 26, 2017
Nice campground.
Jan 26, 2017
Other than the wi-fi not working well all else was perfect.
Jan 26, 2017
Great. Thanks.
Jan 26, 2017
Jan 25, 2017
Jan 25, 2017
This is always a nice stop/destination on our cross country trips. I only wish they operated the Chuck Wagon year round. As a side note and reminder to our fellow RV'ers, please follow the quiet times and don't start bringing in slides and hooking up @ 5:300 or 6:00 in the morning
Jan 24, 2017
This definitely is one of the premiere KOA's we have ever seen. From guest services, to cleanliness, to the Chuck Wagon restaurant, to the sites, to the green spaces, pool, everything. Outstanding people that work there. The place was immaculate and the only suggestion I would have is to work on the WiFi a bit more. But, that is small considering the other aspects. Very close to downtown.
Jan 24, 2017
Very nice park. Well maintained. Easy access to the metro bus.
Jan 24, 2017
Great people working at this KOA! All very helpful. WIFI is awful even up at the office. We ended up in computer room. They didn't have any cords, so we unplugged their phone from internet. We run a business and travel so it was difficult. Catching the bus down to river walk was great, right by camp ground.
Jan 24, 2017
The overall park was nice although not in the best neighborhood. The sites are too close together. OUR neighbors were loud, outside talking the entire time and listening to Hank Williams music. Staff was not accommodating at all in terms of helping out with car trouble. Had to ask a fellow RVer instead. Will probably pass this KOA up next time.
Jan 24, 2017
We have been on the Road for 3 months and this camground was the mots beautifull of all! Close to bike Ride, close to bus stop to get us dontown. We real l'y anjoyed!
Jan 23, 2017
Friendly staff, Clean cabin (though a little squeaky) and great location to San Antonio and Theme Parks.
Jan 23, 2017
The park and bathrooms were very clean! The folks who serve breakfast from Wednesday thru Sunday are great too! The daily rates, especially in the winter are a little high though.
Jan 23, 2017
Loved our week long stay. Close to all we wanted to see (riverwalk, alamo and capital city Austin), quiet, helpful staff and loved that there was a walking, biking trail accessible from the campground.
Jan 22, 2017
the site was muddy and power line was so low i could not pull out of site. traffic noise all night
Jan 22, 2017
Very nice park, with a nice bike path close by, bus service to downtown, friendly and helpful staff.
Jan 22, 2017
Great place
Jan 20, 2017
Friendly staff. Pretty good level sites. Quite and good location.
Jan 20, 2017
nice park, easy bus to riverwalk, friendly staff
Jan 20, 2017
Very nice Campground We have stayed here many times & highly recommend
Jan 19, 2017
Nice campground. Great digital cable. Sites are nice size. Utilities well placed. We will come back.
Jan 19, 2017
Jan 18, 2017
Jan 17, 2017
We had an awesome time. We looking foward to return very soon.
Jan 17, 2017
Facility is still good, the Chuck wagon serving of breakfast tacos need tone better preparedness.what a mess.
Jan 17, 2017
Always a great stay! Wonderful friendly people!
Jan 16, 2017
Very nice campground located close to downtown. The only drawback is that it is in a highly industrial area surrounded by a lot of low income housing.
Jan 15, 2017
Third visit to this KOA and we love it! Weather was awful, but staff was warm and friendly!!
Jan 15, 2017
Great campground. Great amenities, easy access, big lots.
Jan 15, 2017
It is a great KOA but the new rates effective Jan 1 are too high. That is why I will not recommend it in the future as I did many times in the past. A new campground just opened very close by. I will check the competition next time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to lose your business. Our rates are only $3 more and offer so much more.
Jan 13, 2017
My wife and I stayed only two nights, but we love the camp. Our check-in was smooth and the space was excellent. With the morning temperatures in the 20's F, the staff asked us to keep a faucet dripping to prevent the pipes from freezing. It worked. The campground is spacious and quiet, with only the occasional rumbling of a large truck heading down I-10. Not enough to prevent us from sleeping.
Jan 13, 2017
Jan 12, 2017
Were not told that tv sets 7yrs old or more could not get cable. No bill adjustment.
Jan 11, 2017
Campground is beautiful, level & convenient to SA. Problem on arrival w/cashier, I wanted to use KOA rewards points for 1 night & she did but she also charged my card! I caught this & she could not fix it I had to call KOA next day to put points back! They said she could have called for help, needs more training!
Jan 10, 2017
every thing was great staff and campground..
Jan 10, 2017
Great KOA.
Jan 10, 2017
Nice park, had nice grounds, park area for kids. Everyone friendly.we plan to visit again.
Jan 10, 2017
Enjoyable stay, the chuck wagon was close during my stay due to construction, however the renovations look promising. Looking forward to my next stay!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps