San Antonio KOA

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 07, 2014
Nice campground. Would be nice if you put the big rigs in wider spaces. Saw several u could have out us in rather than bunching us together in smaller space. Need to put some upgrades to sites
Jun 07, 2014
Love how affordable a vacation here is! So much fun and great time to spend with family. Thank you
Jun 06, 2014
This is one of the nicest KOAs we have stayed at. Absolutely beautiful with lots of the kids to do and so well maintained. We will be back for sure!
Jun 06, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at San Antonio KOA. The grounds are very well kept and the staff is polite, professional and friendly. We wish to thank Ashley for her superior customer service.
Jun 06, 2014
Stayed 2nites in de.uxe cabin 1and had a wonderful time!! We were 3 moms and 2 moms. The kids had a ball at the pool, the playground and just running around in general. They also enjoyed interacting with other young campers. I can't say enough good things about our experience at your KOA. A very special thank you to Mr. Ron Rohde!!
Jun 05, 2014
We came down for a couple days since I had always wanted to visit San Antonio and we were already up outside of Austin for a friends daughters graduation. The grounds are clean and I enjoyed our spot by the trail. We took the city bus into town our first day there and while convenient, the neighborhoods it passes through were not to great. Other than that it is a nice place. We will come back.
Jun 05, 2014
My only issue was the wifi was not strong enough for me to work while there. I teach online university courses and my courserooms would not open due to the poor signal.
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Very disappointed in this campground. Very unfriendly! Where we camped the bathrooms were locked and the bathrooms that were open had a terible smell. :(

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I will address this issue moving forward. We appreciate your response so we can make our campground enjoyable.
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
This was our first stay at a KOA campground and it will definitely not be our last. The staff was extremely welcoming and helpful. Our initial reservation was for 1 night, however when plans changed we were so impressed with the accommodations that we stayed an extra day. The restrooms and showers were some of the cleanest I've ever seen and the grounds were beautiful.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
the people that was camping beside us was up till 3am or later it was horrible. The front office just asked well did you call the camp patrol on them? Well no why was patrol no driving around? Also if you are looking for a nature place KOA is not it. The chuck wagon on the other hand was really good priced good and people very friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the issue with the noise. Moving forward, we will communicate with the overnight patrol, to make sure to pay attention to detail when it comes to loud guests. We hope that this doesn't keep you from coming back.
Jun 03, 2014
Liked location, ac showers, convenience of store. Did not like loud campers at 2:30 & 3:00 am on 2 nights. They woke me both times & had a hard time getting back to sleep. Where was night patrol? Never had late night noise in a state park! Main complaint was mosquitoes. They were impervious to 2 kinds of off, flying insect killer, & citronella candles. After 4 nights, I counted 125 bites . Koa

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize about the noise factor.... We will touch base with our Overnight Patrol and make sure this doesn't happen again moving forward.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
There is no cleaner, well-staffed campground around! The facilities are well-maintained and clean. The only 'minor' issue is the poor WIFI access- but again it is very minor. The location is perfect for easy access to Fort Sam Houston and San Antonio Sites. It is staffed 24 hours, so I always felt safe leaving my camper open! Great place to stay!
May 31, 2014
May 31, 2014
Great place to stay. Only complaint that I had was no fire ring at the campsite. Swimming pool, chuck wagon, etc. All was nice.
May 31, 2014
May 30, 2014
We stay at this KOA often! We love it here! We had to take off a star though, because the new wifi system was really functioning poorly. It was unusable. We had to use our hotspot the entire time. :( I miss the old system.
May 29, 2014
We stayed the first week in storage area well we only stayed one night then we flew out on a plane for the remainder of the week then came back and set up in a rv space. Everyone at koa made this an easy trip for us so we thank you for working with our schedule! It was great!
May 29, 2014
Gave me a chance to unwind in a safe clean environment &tour at my leisure. Even meet some Tony Romo fans. Being a retired teacher from Burlington Wisconsin it was cool to feel like a celebrity!I really liked the camp setting& how sites were arranged. You seemed to place families away from only adult sites which was appreciated.
May 29, 2014
The staff was very friendly and welcoming. There were more amenities than we could have imagined! Will stay again.
May 29, 2014
We stayed in c14. the site needs rock added to it. Its all grass and the rain pools up around my trailer. Makes it really messy, tracking mud and grass into the rv.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are actually in the process of defining our end sites and C14 is one of them... We are looking towards the end of the summer to do so. We appreciate your feedback.
May 28, 2014
This is our second year staying at the KOA over Memorial Day Weekend. We have decided to make this an annual tradition. We are very pleased with the facilities and staff.
May 28, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. Our only wish is that the wifi would have been stronger. We were impressed with the kind service. All of the employees were so very helpful and friendly!
May 28, 2014
No complaints. Great place to stay. Kid friendly. Family friendly. Great for little kids, big kids, young adults and old folks. Stayed twice, spring and winter. Definitely going back.
May 28, 2014
very nice people working there!
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
We stayed in cabbin/tent while we were there! both were amazing!this KOA is VERY clean and the staff was SO nice and helpful! Charilie especially! (give that man a raise!) he was very helpful to not only us but he was the ONLY one running nights he was helping everyone! would recomend this sight to ANYONE! :)
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Convenient, clean, comfortable (with the exception of the rain and rising creek).
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
It was clean and neat, quiet and friendly. Many activities for adults and children. Would be nice to be able to use the wi-fi to actually connect.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Clean grounds, nice staff, quiet when needed. Only downfall was the awful sewage smell at the poolside.
May 27, 2014
San Antonio KOA was a great place to stay. Staff was extremely friendly & helpful. The breakfast shack was amazing & cheap. The only negative we had was that the yard area had burrs/stickers so you definitely had to have your shoes on - and the burrs stuck to your socks -- but that was it as far as anything that was not perfect.
May 27, 2014
This is the first time we had stayed at the San Antonio KOA. The restrooms were clean and well lit, the pool was great, and our cabin was clean. We could not have asked for a better experience
May 27, 2014
Great staff, really friendly and helpful.
May 27, 2014
We had a great time. So clean and peaceful. Had a problem with the electrical hook up when we arrived. Ants had taken it over. We reported it and the staff took care of it quickly.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Great campground, if only the weather would have co-operated, will stay again.. bob and janet....
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
awesome we had a great time.
May 26, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.