San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 12, 2015
Absolutely loved our stay. Already planning our next stay
Oct 12, 2015
Very convenient to have bus line into to Riverwalk across the street from KOA!
Oct 12, 2015
Stayed here to watch cable.( OK vs TX) that channel not available, it was ABC. Needed to send FAX, fax machine didn't work. Camp ground of the year award, really.
Oct 12, 2015
Great campground!
Oct 12, 2015
We absolutely love the lodges!Very clean and comfortable. We would suggest an outside light on the side patio. And the friendliest staff who go out of their way to take care of their guests, especially Roger. Love him!!!
Oct 11, 2015
clean , new pool , and wash area . good food and worked with us on time and grandkids riding the peddle cars .
Oct 11, 2015
Staff was helpful and space was roomy and pleasant
Oct 11, 2015
Nice setting, fire pit was fun, nice office & EMPLOYEES!
Oct 10, 2015
Friendly staff welcome, efficient registration, excellent facilities.
Oct 10, 2015
They need to fix thier air station leak, as to not run all night!
Oct 10, 2015
Extremely clean, well manicured grounds and friendly, helpful staff! Very easy commute to the river walk via city transportation .
Oct 09, 2015
The park is wonderful. We were happy with everything except two things. The WiFi offered did not work well at all, and we could not find a dumpster to dispose of trash. But everyone was great to us, warm & friendly.
Oct 09, 2015
Oct 09, 2015
We have been camping for years and have never stayed at a KOA. Once my wife found out it was the KOA of year for 2015 and the location offered public transit to the Riverwalk she was sold and so was I. I hope all the KOA's are as clean, secure, and as friendly staffed as the KOA in San Antonio. We would stay here again and highly encourage others to do the same.
Oct 08, 2015
It was great being picked up at the campground for touring. Very friendly, clean, and great gift shop. Also thanks to the desk clerk that told us where to leave our dog while touring. Great recommendation. Thank you.
Oct 08, 2015
We enjoy the friendly staff and well kept amenities! The kamping kabins are a perfect fit for us and our pets! The location is very convenient to many attractions! The price is right for an extended stay! God bless you all and thank you!!
Oct 08, 2015
Easy to see why Alamo KOA won the 2015 KOA of the year. The whole experience was perfect.
Oct 08, 2015
Oct 08, 2015
Would recommend this site- very professional
Oct 07, 2015
nice campground!
Oct 06, 2015
very friendly stuff. a great campground
Oct 06, 2015
Lovely campground, but wifi was no good. Never got on.
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Very helpful staff and clean facilities. Big campground!
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Very helpful personal. Very nice place.
Oct 05, 2015
We had a wonderful time at the Riverwalk in San Antonio and at you're very nice campground. Wish you had Uber though.
Oct 04, 2015
Thanks for the bus information. It saved us a lot of driving and parking headaches!
Oct 04, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
Nice campground & friendly staff.
Oct 03, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Our 2 night stay did not allow us time to enjoy the park.
Oct 02, 2015
One of the best KOA campgrounds I have ever stayed at.
Oct 02, 2015
We have enjoyed this KOA all of the five times we have been there!! It's clean and friendly. Nice camp store. We will be back. Thanks!
Oct 02, 2015
great place, well maintained and wonderful staf5.
Oct 02, 2015
It is very clean and well managed...it was a pleasant experience...and they gave us a nice campsite...
Oct 01, 2015
Very nice campground. Staff was courteous. Great shade trees to park under. Pleasant stay. Would definitely stay there again.
Oct 01, 2015
Very nice campground! Quiet location and parklike grounds. The WiFi was frustrating to use most times though.
Sep 30, 2015
Everything was great. There was a little conflict with 2 women and their son, who live there year-round. I think they need to have better manners with guests. They were working on their Honda by the golf carts and there son was very rude! They didn't correct him either. You can't control guests so we just let it roll off!
Sep 30, 2015
No comment at this time
Sep 30, 2015
WiFi wasn't the greatest. Have stayed at other KOAs with better WiFi.
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
general appearance of grounds are poor and the "patio" was strewn with rocks and very uneven. We were given a space right next to the dump station which I found unpleasant.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize that you had an unpleasant experience. Please notify us immediately next time if you are not comfortable with your site. We will be more than happy to assist you. We are in the process of updating our patio sites so this change will happen over time.
Sep 29, 2015
This was our first time back in ten years and we're back to stay.
Sep 29, 2015
nice, quiet, relaxing and liked the easy to get to bike trails
Sep 29, 2015
Great place. Great service
Sep 29, 2015
Very nice
Sep 28, 2015
Very nice place! loved the dog park.
Sep 28, 2015
The park is a lot nicer since the last time I stayed. New pool, new doggie park and a front gate. It was a nice stay.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Great place, great staff, outstanding location!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps