San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 09, 2016
It was a bit more worn than expected. The camping cabin we stayed in was musty smelling, but there was plenty of hot water!
Mar 09, 2016
This was our second stay at the San Antonio location. We do enjoy the KOA's but there are time when the prices can creep up quite a bit. Overall the ones we have have stayed it have been clean and had friendly staff.
Mar 09, 2016
Mar 08, 2016
Another wonderful stay! Thanks for your hard work, friendly staff and clean park
Mar 08, 2016
Beautiful park! Perfect for us we enjoyed the greenway, the proximity to the city and how clean the park is kept. We also enjoyed the chuck wagon. Pancakes were the "bomb"!!! We will be back and recommend to our friends!! Keep up the great work!!
Mar 08, 2016
We loved the friendly people and the location.
Mar 08, 2016
It was very clean and everyone was Very friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back!!
Mar 08, 2016
Très bien organisée,les gens sont sympathique,surtout le personnel
Mar 07, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean,well maintained grounds. Convenient to downtown and AT&T Center.
Mar 07, 2016
accommodations were excellent. Cabin was clean and well stocked. Staff very friendly
Mar 07, 2016
Truck broke down and caused complications with our stay. Very accommodating. Pretty park. Well run
Mar 07, 2016
The park is large with a great playground for kids. There was a fire ant mound at our site that was taken care of quickly.The clover grass was high under the table. There was no fire ring or grill. The man staff member was not friendly. My husband spoke to him twice as he was ready to take us to our site, and he ignored my husband. Not friendly at all.
Mar 07, 2016
Clean campgrounds and the staff was very friendly. Would stay again if in the area.
Mar 07, 2016
Mar 07, 2016
I really liked the access to the 24 bus.
Mar 07, 2016
Clean and modern bathrooms, bus transport just outside gate to Alamo/River Walk. Everything we needed.
Mar 07, 2016
Mar 06, 2016
Great campground. Close to tourist attractions and great playground for the kids.
Mar 05, 2016
We had a good stay. The staff was very friendly.
Mar 04, 2016
This campground couldn't be nicer. It is clean, convenient, and spacious. My grandkids enjoy the play area and pedal carts. We stay during the winter, but the pool is very pretty. The staff is the friendliest ever.
Mar 04, 2016
One of the best parks we have stayed at. Super nice staff.
Mar 04, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the San Antonio KOA. Very nice campgrounds.
Mar 04, 2016
If we visit San Antonio again,koa is our pick to stay at.thanks
Mar 04, 2016
Great facility! Stay here every year and always see additions and improvements. Helpful and courteous staff. Love the Chuckwagon breakfasts! See you next year!
Mar 03, 2016
Great time and everyone was really nice and accommodating.
Mar 03, 2016
I stay here several times a year and love it. It is clean and well taken care of. I also love the Chuck Wagon for breakfast.
Mar 03, 2016
Awesome as always! 20 years and counting!
Mar 03, 2016
last year we camped in our tent, this year was in a one room cabin. We had no problems , took in the free movie and popcorn..Used VIA public bus service and yellow cab , all was good. nick Feb 27 2016..
Mar 03, 2016
It was a short stay, it was extremely enjoyable. I would come again
Mar 03, 2016
Very clean. Very pretty. In close to the city. Personnel were very helpful. My thanks goes to the mechanic that came to fix their air compressor.
Mar 03, 2016
Great location, close to river walk, great staff
Mar 03, 2016
Perfect for Riverwalk tour,bus picks you up and returns you to park for 3.00!Very clean,beautiful pool thanks KOA!
Mar 02, 2016
Mar 02, 2016
We were there for just overnight but wished we had more time. Nice sites, very clean facility and friendly staff!
Mar 01, 2016
Very disappointed that a monthly rate is no longer available. No break for long term campers!!! We stayed a week hoping to get a full hookup site for a month only to find out it would be at the full daily rate. Some where around $1200. We left, not a happy KOA member!!!
Feb 29, 2016
We love coming to this campground every year. It is absolutely wonderful in everyway.
Feb 29, 2016
We had a great stay. Russ, at the front desk was super at check in and when we realized that our fresh water hose was too short he offered to loan us one & offered to deliver it to us ... which he did with 5 minutes. Excellent service!
Feb 29, 2016
Feb 29, 2016
Great location, staff, and facilities.
Feb 29, 2016
Clean and accessible very nice campgrounds.
Feb 28, 2016
Great place!
Feb 28, 2016
A great KOA. Especially Ashley!! She was very informative and gave great directions!! Thanks
Feb 28, 2016
We had a great stay, staff was super friendly and helpful, campground was great,thanks!
Feb 28, 2016
Best place in San Antonio and easy to go in the city
Feb 28, 2016
It was a short one night stay on our way to South Padre. We will be staying again on the way home. It looked like a great place to bring our grandson this summer.
Feb 27, 2016
Everything was very clean and well attended to. Very convenient to the bus shuttle for events and attractions.
Feb 27, 2016
Feb 27, 2016
Excellent. Been there 3 or 4 Years in a row in the same spot during the livestock show
Feb 27, 2016
Everything was great from check in to check out.
Feb 27, 2016
It was ok
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps