San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 20, 2016
Quality of the Internet was a disappointment. Enjoyed the bike trail. Nice treed setting. Great access to the city.I would return.
Mar 20, 2016
This was one of the best KOAs we have stayed at. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. They knew about the local tourist attractions and the easiest way to get there. The campground is close to downtown but far enough that you don't feel like you were in downtown. The grounds were well-kept and clean.
Mar 20, 2016
People were very helpful and friendly.
Mar 20, 2016
Made reservation well ahead of time to be sure to have a camp sight, was placed in a buddy sight sharing a spot with a neighbor 5 feet away, the grill was under his awning, no way I could use it. R.V. sights to close together to have own fire pit so no campfire. Not what I was expecting out of a KOA.
Mar 20, 2016
Very clean, family friendly park
Mar 20, 2016
Mar 20, 2016
Loved all aspects of the campground. Restrooms were very clean. Enjoyed the chuck wagon breakfast. It was nice to be able to catch the city bus to river walk.
Mar 20, 2016
The camp grounds were very clean and staff very friendly. Highly recommend KOA of San Antonio...
Mar 20, 2016
Not enough privacy. Campsites too close together. Nice amenities, however. 10-yr-old loved the pool, bikes and playground and Chuckwagon bfast!!
Mar 20, 2016
Was very pleased with it all 😃 MY family and I loved it
Mar 20, 2016
Great time in San Antonio for the first time. Nice to be able to catch a bus and be on the Riverwalk within a half hour.
Mar 20, 2016
Mar 19, 2016
This is one of the best KOAs in the country. Easy to see why.
Mar 19, 2016
The two grandsons really enjoyed the stay as well as grandma and grandpa.
Mar 19, 2016
Need a few more restroom/shower facilities. But great job keeping up with the amount of campers coming through! We had a great time, thank you!
Mar 19, 2016
It was a super quiet stay even with all the kids we saw. Super clean, super helpful. Definitely would stay again.
Mar 19, 2016
one of the best we have used very clean great people
Mar 19, 2016
Nice large campground! Nice staff, newer pool that's great for kiddos. There is a nice playground, although the equipment is old. Still, the kids had fun.
Mar 19, 2016
1at time renting RV and camping. Great staff & campgrounds! Clean & accessible...
Mar 19, 2016
The campground was great, except for that we are a large family and had requested 2 cozy cabins beside each other when we made our reservation. When we arrived to check in, our cabins had 4 cabins in between our two. This made our trip much more difficult.
Mar 19, 2016
Was surprised about how much awesome stuff this camp has!
Mar 19, 2016
Mar 19, 2016
Busy St Patrick's Thurs night. We have a motorhome but tented this trip lot 41*Clean ample updated restrooms*Unisex in the back of the campgrounds which we love=less time waiting for showers. Lot 40 was soggy so we didn't have any campers on that side but our other tent neighbors arrived LATE & proceeded to let their kids run amuck until 3AM.KOA 5stars/Neighbors 0stars*Be Considerate Folks!
Mar 18, 2016
Mar 18, 2016
Great staff. Clean campground. Great pool.
Mar 18, 2016
Great shade trees, spacious pull thru site, extremely friendly staff.
Mar 18, 2016
Very friendly staff and very clean campground. Easy to go and see all the sights of San Antonio from this KOA.
Mar 18, 2016
Short but very vice
Mar 18, 2016
My children and I stayed here one night while visiting the Alamo. I booked a cabin instead of a tent site since rain was predicted for the next morning. Our stay was excellent, the kids and I enjoyed it very much. They loved the playground and sleeping in a cabin. The only suggestion would be more bathrooms. We never had to wait but during peak times I imagine people would have to wait for one.
Mar 17, 2016
Had a great time the staff was great and friendly the camp was clean we loved the cabin we were in we are ready to book our next vacation back to San Antonio soon thanks for everything.
Mar 17, 2016
This is a beautiful place and will definitely be staying here again.
Mar 16, 2016
Destination RV park. Convenient public transportation to Alamo/River Walk.
Mar 16, 2016
The setting is beautiful, the staff are very helpful, the cabin was excellent, and we love San Antonio!
Mar 16, 2016
Clean and we'll kept. Friendly staff.
Mar 16, 2016
Nice big sites. Many shade trees. Good location for getting downtown but the neighborhood is not that great. The campground is fenced though. Easy access to the Salado Creek Trail for biking and walking. Internet works OK. The bathrooms vary but are mostly good.
Mar 16, 2016
Staff were very helpful and nice. A great location to visit San Antonio.
Mar 16, 2016
We were very impressed with the high quality and the extreme willingness to help make the stay the best possible.
Mar 16, 2016
Staff was very friendly and accommodating!
Mar 16, 2016
Mar 16, 2016
The RV's backed in too tight, the site we had the septic hose for the next site was right next to where we stepped out of our RV onto our cement patio.
Mar 15, 2016
Love this KOA campground. Check in was wonderful very friendly and helpful ladies at the front desk. Excellent sight. Easy in and out. Close to the Alamodome. We will be back to visit. Thank you for your survey.
Mar 15, 2016
nice clean park excellant distance to downtown with good bus route great owners
Mar 15, 2016
Staff and service was very good. The pull thru was adequate but a bit narrow.
Mar 15, 2016
Great campground
Mar 15, 2016
Mar 15, 2016
Mar 15, 2016
Very clean, beautiful park. The staff were very friendly and always helpful.
Mar 15, 2016
Family friendly campsite, our cabins were awesome! Will definitely recommend to friends!
Mar 15, 2016
Mar 15, 2016
Everything was in order, the only problem being the thriving janitor who was promptly dealt with.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award