San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 08, 2015
It was great being picked up at the campground for touring. Very friendly, clean, and great gift shop. Also thanks to the desk clerk that told us where to leave our dog while touring. Great recommendation. Thank you.
Oct 08, 2015
We enjoy the friendly staff and well kept amenities! The kamping kabins are a perfect fit for us and our pets! The location is very convenient to many attractions! The price is right for an extended stay! God bless you all and thank you!!
Oct 08, 2015
Easy to see why Alamo KOA won the 2015 KOA of the year. The whole experience was perfect.
Oct 08, 2015
Oct 08, 2015
Would recommend this site- very professional
Oct 07, 2015
nice campground!
Oct 06, 2015
very friendly stuff. a great campground
Oct 06, 2015
Lovely campground, but wifi was no good. Never got on.
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Very helpful staff and clean facilities. Big campground!
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Very helpful personal. Very nice place.
Oct 05, 2015
We had a wonderful time at the Riverwalk in San Antonio and at you're very nice campground. Wish you had Uber though.
Oct 04, 2015
Thanks for the bus information. It saved us a lot of driving and parking headaches!
Oct 04, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
Nice campground & friendly staff.
Oct 03, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Our 2 night stay did not allow us time to enjoy the park.
Oct 02, 2015
One of the best KOA campgrounds I have ever stayed at.
Oct 02, 2015
We have enjoyed this KOA all of the five times we have been there!! It's clean and friendly. Nice camp store. We will be back. Thanks!
Oct 02, 2015
great place, well maintained and wonderful staf5.
Oct 02, 2015
It is very clean and well managed...it was a pleasant experience...and they gave us a nice campsite...
Oct 01, 2015
Very nice campground. Staff was courteous. Great shade trees to park under. Pleasant stay. Would definitely stay there again.
Oct 01, 2015
Very nice campground! Quiet location and parklike grounds. The WiFi was frustrating to use most times though.
Sep 30, 2015
Everything was great. There was a little conflict with 2 women and their son, who live there year-round. I think they need to have better manners with guests. They were working on their Honda by the golf carts and there son was very rude! They didn't correct him either. You can't control guests so we just let it roll off!
Sep 30, 2015
No comment at this time
Sep 30, 2015
WiFi wasn't the greatest. Have stayed at other KOAs with better WiFi.
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
general appearance of grounds are poor and the "patio" was strewn with rocks and very uneven. We were given a space right next to the dump station which I found unpleasant.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize that you had an unpleasant experience. Please notify us immediately next time if you are not comfortable with your site. We will be more than happy to assist you. We are in the process of updating our patio sites so this change will happen over time.
Sep 29, 2015
This was our first time back in ten years and we're back to stay.
Sep 29, 2015
nice, quiet, relaxing and liked the easy to get to bike trails
Sep 29, 2015
Great place. Great service
Sep 29, 2015
Very nice
Sep 28, 2015
Very nice place! loved the dog park.
Sep 28, 2015
The park is a lot nicer since the last time I stayed. New pool, new doggie park and a front gate. It was a nice stay.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Great place, great staff, outstanding location!
Sep 28, 2015
Great location. Good amenities.
Sep 28, 2015
This is our favorite KOA. Every time we travel to or through San Antonio we make a point to staying here. Great location great park, peaceful clean and friendly place to stay
Sep 28, 2015
Spaces a little tight together; didn't seem to have enough open bathrooms for the number of guests. Other than that, great people, very clean, all was great- thanks!
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
In general every KOA we have seen his summer all were in need of repair, as if there has been a long period of neglect. This KOA showed signs of improvements (especially the main building and pool areas and everyone was very nice.
Sep 26, 2015
The campground was very nice, had a beautiful pool. Only complaint was how far everything was, very spread out, long way to bathrooms and showers
Sep 24, 2015
Only issue was kids trying to jimmy the bathroom doors open while occupied. This is not a reflection of the campground. The staff was very helpful!
Sep 24, 2015
tv cable was not accessable to far from
Sep 23, 2015
Stayed as part of Prevost Prouds group. Very accommodating . Sites could have been cleaner. Several sites had broken power pedestles which do not enhance parks appearance . Would stay again.
Sep 23, 2015
great place to stay when visiting alamo and downtown, city bus passes in front of koa, and a city trail passes beside,did not give 5 stars because I had planned to get propane there and their propane service was out of order,with no mention in park notes.
Sep 23, 2015
We enjoyed
Sep 23, 2015
Very nice campground, great wifi, clean showers, and friendly staff. City bus to downtown was slow and fairly infrequent, and somewhat offset the cost savings of staying at the campground.
Sep 22, 2015
We went Labor day for 5 days(4nights). Love it as always- Very clean & peaceful atomsphere. Movie night @ the pool is fun but it should be a family movie not a children cartoon movie.
Sep 22, 2015
We had a lovely stay here. The campground was easy to find and away from a major highway and very, very quiet. It was also tidy and clean and looked like they were constantly keeping things picked up. We would definitely camp here again. It was very convenient to where we needed to be.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps