San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2016
the campground was very clean and the showers were well maintained--everyone was very friendly--I want to go back
Jun 28, 2016
This KOA was clean and had close public transportation which was great.I wish the Kamper Kabins had more shelves and hooks to hand wet things on.
Jun 28, 2016
One of our favorites
Jun 28, 2016
The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. They guided us right to our site and fully explained all amenities and hook ups, etc. the campground itself was very clean. We really enjoyed our stay
Jun 27, 2016
Park is clean, staff is friendly, good location.
Jun 27, 2016
All was great! Just wish your swimming pool was bigger. Pool too small for campground when it is very full during the summertime. We look forward to returning. Staff very helpful.
Jun 27, 2016
Very clean campground. Was very imlressed
Jun 27, 2016
Wonderful plate very clean and very peaceful had a great time on my vacation there.
Jun 27, 2016
We've been to many KOA's and by far this is the best one yet! Thanks for the Pleasant stay and we will be back soon
Jun 27, 2016
The grass/weeds needed trimmed around the hook ups.
Jun 27, 2016
We enjoyed our stay immensely. Staff very helpful. Centrally located. Plenty of room. Dog park was great. Minor maintenance issue - Site W35 collar to waste pipe leaks slightly. Should have mentioned before leaving.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're so happy to hear you had a wonderful stay with us! We are glad you enjoyed the dog park and appreciate you letting us know about maintenance issue. Thanks for your kind review, and we hope to see you again soon.
Jun 26, 2016
Great place to stay
Jun 26, 2016
Great stay more cement drive way gravel to sharp for feet
Jun 26, 2016
Clean well maintained. Very nicely stocked store which we feel is very important if you find you need STUFF after a long travel day. Personnel very nice. Would recommend this site.
Jun 26, 2016
It was great. Convenient bus transportation to all the sights.
Jun 26, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and absolutely loved it. Maybe a little high at 145 per night but we will be back. We stayed for a mini vacation lasting 3 nights.
Jun 26, 2016
Our stay was awesome with something we'll always remember our first time ever staying at KOA first we tented then we went to the cabin and its so unbelievable the stuff is awesome you're so helpful Kelly always remember you thank you so very much. We will be staying here every time we come to San Antonio for any reason the pool was clean the rest rooms are clean wow thank you

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so pleased and will share your comments with Kelly!
Jun 25, 2016
Excellently maintained campground close to downtown SA. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean bathrooms.
Jun 25, 2016
The main problem is the air conditioner was not cooling. It would freeze up in the heat of the day. The maintenance man luckily had a window unit which helped some. But by Friday afternoon the ac was having problems cutting on. Would dim the lights. Secondly tub enclosure was not clean.
Jun 25, 2016
Ok
Jun 25, 2016
The grounds were clean and the sites were long and level. Staff was friendly and helpful. We will keep this park on our list of "we need to go there again."
Jun 25, 2016
Very nice park. Enjoyed the Chuckwagon breakfast. The pool was great. Enjoyed meeting the owners also.
Jun 25, 2016
Only suggestions are cooler water in the pool and trim flowering tree ti wezt of entrance. Was hart to see oncoming traffic from motor coach driver seat. Thanks!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for letting us know. We'll take care of it.
Jun 24, 2016
For are first rv trip to SA KOA was very happy with the set up in the park. If anything I did learn is that next time I will get full hook ups ! Live and learn. My family enjoyed our stay!
Jun 24, 2016
Lovely setting, nice store and food truck, clean restrooms, quiet evenings and convenient bus access to downtown.
Jun 24, 2016
Love the camp area. Loved the transportation to down town. Very friendly. Thank you
Jun 24, 2016
Wi-fi reception poor.
Jun 22, 2016
Great facility, campground was a bit crammed with a tree in it
Jun 22, 2016
Front desk was very helpful and really knew here job. Best place to stay if you wanna camp and be close to downtown.
Jun 21, 2016
We spent the week here. It was central to everything we did in San Antonio. Very clean and well kept up. Friendly staff. Nice pool and playground.
Jun 21, 2016
Very courteous and helpful staff. We love the location and the Salado Creek trail is great for walking/jogging/cycling. We loved our stay and will be back!!
Jun 21, 2016
My family and I had lots of fun friendly staff, super clean restrooms. Lots of activities for kids.
Jun 21, 2016
This was our 3rd separate stay here! We love it. The campground is always well maintained. The staff is friendly and the breakfast from the "Chuck Wagon" is great! Close to the sights - with a public transportation bus to the Alamo right outside the gate.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Great Job, Thanks for all your help!!! Great group of people who love their job!!!
Jun 20, 2016
Really great first visit.
Jun 20, 2016
Park is clean. Representatives are friendly and helpful. WiFi is horrible. For a park this size, a better internet provider and a stronger signal are needed. There are only a limited number of channels on the cable provided. Maybe 12 or 15. When you're trying to relax in the evening, there is nothing on TV. We watched DVDs because we do not have a satellite and were too tired to play games.
Jun 20, 2016
Excellent service...
Jun 20, 2016
Was great very co burnet to downtown where we were attending a convention
Jun 20, 2016
Great place to stay, the staff was awesome.
Jun 20, 2016
Very easy to deal with from check in to check out. Lots of amenities. Very clean and safe.
Jun 20, 2016
Absolutely superb in every way!!!!! Look forward to staying with you again, and telling my friends!! Thanks again, San Antonio--KOA!!
Jun 20, 2016
We checked in late, around 9:00 PM. The office was closed, but the gentleman manning the booth was more than friendly and accommodating. Checked us in and escorted us to our site. No hassles... perfect! A very pleasant experience. We will definitely stay there again!!
Jun 20, 2016
Everyone was very nice and helpful .
Jun 20, 2016
Nice clean park, cabin was great. Kids loved the pool and pedal cars. Loved that it was pet friendly. Chuckwagon food was awesome. Staff was very nice and helpful,especially the night guy on courtesy patrol!! Loves it, we will definitely be back!!!
Jun 19, 2016
Well organised clean nice place Would visit again
Jun 19, 2016
Enjoyed our stay in this well shaded and well maintained campground. highly efficiently run park. employee moved us from a sunny space to a well shaded space at her suggestion.
Jun 19, 2016
1 st time here and really enjoyed it. Very friendly staff.
Jun 19, 2016
Great pool. The laundry room and restroom could use a little air conditioning, but they were clean. We would stay here again - very nice park.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award