San Antonio KOA

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2014
Very Friendly and helpful. Free continental breakfast did not exist but thats okay.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
convenient to downtown sights we wanted to see - Alamo and Riverwalk. Loved the pool after day of hot travel. Appreciated the dry storage for our day of sightseeing without having to pay for another nite's stay.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Gated!! Clean!! Quiet!! We camped for 5 nights and never had a single complaint about anything. Thanks!!
Jun 30, 2014
Trees made the site very hard to get into. I have had better sites at this campground in the past.
Jun 30, 2014
Wonderful place to stay!!!!! Was nice to come "home" after a exciting a&d exhausting day at Sea World to clean bathrooms and showers and our nice cool cabin!!! The people who work there went above and beyond to make our stay amazing!!! Thanks again for everything! We will be back soon!! (Family of 6)
Jun 30, 2014
Friendly, welcoming; been there before so knew what to expect. Had a great time. If in area again will return without hesitation.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Very nice, well kept camp grounds, staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice cabins and clean restrooms.
Jun 30, 2014
Enjoyed our stay very much. Friendly, helpful staff and clean welcoming sites
Jun 30, 2014
We had a Family reunion with my three sisters we where suppose to have loudges 123 got lodges 235 very deci

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize your request was not met... We strive to try to meet everyone's request. Being that is was a busy weekend, we did not succeed in meeting all requests that were made.
Jun 29, 2014
Our stay was great!! It was nice to ride the bus downtown and back for a few $$. The pool was new, showers r hot and clean. It was nice that they cook and deliver pizza to our site while we relaxed form a full day if driving. It was easy to find and the campers r an average distance from each other. The only downfall, we could not make a fire but we managed. Playground and dog park was nice.
Jun 29, 2014
Stayed in W66. Would not consider premium. Minimal lawn space. A little disappointing. Pool was nice
Jun 29, 2014
What a beautiful resort! THis was a perfect park for our family, and they made it easy for us to visit the downtown area and enjoy our stay in San Antonio.
Jun 29, 2014
I loved the pool. I loved that we felt safe and comfortable there. We enjoyed the visit. The staff was not as friendly as those showed on the KOA undercover boss. However they were informative and the property was clean. I will definitely stay there again.
Jun 29, 2014
POSITIVE ATTITUDE by all CLEAN everywhere RATES reasonable READY TO GO BACK
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Told front office we would arrive late, when arrived the lot/space was too small. Night patrol found another space by river. Since it was raining the creek started to reach some of the locations. So to be safe we left early. Camp is in a flood plain or stay away from creek during raining season.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize about having to move you. This doesn't happen too often.
Jun 28, 2014
It was relaxing and lovely. The employees were so helpful and nice. The pool was great and just the right temp. Only thing I wish was that there was a hot tub but that is mainly due to that being my husband's favorite thing. The cabin was spacious and so clean. It was wonderful and we are definitely going to stay here again.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
This is the best campground we have stayed at. It was quiet, extremely clean, and all the staff were excellent. Thanks for a great stay.
Jun 27, 2014
FRIENDLY STAFF & GREAT PLACE TO GET AWAY. IT'S SHADED FOR NICE WALKS OR BIKE RIDING. DON'T NEED TO LEAVE FOR FOOD, THEY HAVE A BREAKFAST KITCHEN SET UP ON THE GROUNDS & A PIZZARIA INSIDE THE STORE. PERFECT GETAWAY.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Just passing thru, but would definitely come back for a stay.
Jun 27, 2014
This was a nice campground. The employees weren't on their cell phones and were out and about cleaning and picking up. I was really upset that they wanted to charge $40 (more than an overnight stay) for a late departure fee. We weren't even in the KOA during those hours. I've never been charged more than $10. We settled on $20.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate your feedback and we will address the cell phone issue. As far as our late check out procedure, we charge $10 an hour after 12 noon. So depending on what time you leave, it is sometimes good to take your time leaving and pay for an extra night.
Jun 26, 2014
Had a good time at the KOA San Antonio, Great pool and location to San Antonio area.
Jun 26, 2014
Great KOA, very courteous staff inside and outside.
Jun 26, 2014
Great stay! Very clean. In an industrial area, but it is very safe and gated.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Very nice campground. Great location and close to the Alamo. Young man at front desk quite rude & snooty. Please train him to be more compassionate for someone that's just driven 13 hours to get to your location. Nice shaded sites, but the Wi-Fi was very weak. Well run company overall.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate your feedback and take feedback as a gift to make us a better campground. We apologize that you encountered a rude associate. We will take care of this moving forward. That is not the standard here obviously. We look forward to your next visit.
Jun 25, 2014
Great park. Very clean, grounds well maintained. Can't think of anything negative. Will stay again if we return to area.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
It was such a relaxing and fun experience. We hadn't stayed at this KOA close to 8 years, and I must say, it was amazing,clean and friendly as I remember. Now that I am a retired Firefighter,I will definitly be visiting much more often. Thanks and God bless.
Jun 24, 2014
Lots of improvements since our last visit. Great, friendly staff.
Jun 24, 2014
Very nice, well kept campground. Staff was very nice and friendly
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Appreciated the quiet,clean atmosphere and all of the amenities. The staff was very helpful and it was nice to have such convenient access to city transportation.
Jun 24, 2014
Love it n enjoy it.
Jun 23, 2014
Very friendly staff & clean facility. Will continue to visit every year.
Jun 23, 2014
Enjoyed our three nights. Nice, clean, convenient!
Jun 23, 2014
Nice and clean facility, quite in the tenting area, but the flies where terrible, every time we sat down to eat they would sworn in. Not much you can do. Pool area was nice, except every now and then you could smell the septic or sewage from the bathrooms. But overall nice place to stay.
Jun 23, 2014
All staff was extremely helpful and nice. The only reason I would not give our stay the five stars is the restrooms. They were extremely dirty even after they were somewhat cleaned they were really not very clean.
Jun 23, 2014
Very friendly, helpful staff. Secure, level pull through sites at the A, B & C loops. Further towards the creek need some attention. Over all, typical of good KOA campgrounds.
Jun 22, 2014
Always love staying here.
Jun 22, 2014
Excellent location to visit San Antonio. Bus stop across the street from park. Good Biking/walking trail adjacent to park. Facilities very good & clean.
Jun 22, 2014
Our families had such a great night camping in the 2 bedroom cabins. The staff were super helpful. This was all of our first time at a campground or a KOA. We loved our experience! So thankful!!
Jun 21, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.