San Antonio KOA

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 16, 2014
Very good,only complaint someone stole my towel at swimming pool
May 16, 2014
As always a great place to stay
May 15, 2014
May 14, 2014
Great campground, friendly employees. Great place to stay if you don't want to take your vehicle into San Antonio, city bus transportation was great.
May 14, 2014
I ve camped my entire life, this is my first Texas camping experience (New England gal here). This is a great one. A rare find where campfire is allowed (per weather and drought issues of course) in this state! We were thrilled! Coming back again, for sure.
May 14, 2014
May 14, 2014
They are working hard to get it perfect
May 14, 2014
May 14, 2014
May 13, 2014
This is our second visit to KOA camping ground and it was great. On our first visit we stayed in a small cabin, it was so cute. This second time we stayed in a bigger cabin and our kids loved it more. Our two dogs loved the K9 Corral, they played and ran around freely. Overall we had a GREAT TIME. Thanks KOA 😀
May 13, 2014
This was not the first time that we have stayed here nor will it be the last. Your staff is one of the nicest any where. They always have the "what can I do to help you" attitude. We generally go to SA about 2 to 3 times a year and always stay with KOA.
May 13, 2014
We always stay at the Alamo KOA when we come to San Antonio. Our stay there is always pleasant. This trip we stayed in site D08. It flooded but they delivered 2 loads of rock promptly so that we were able to get out the door of our camper. We will stay at the Alamo KOA when we return to San Antonio for the Sheriff's Convention in July, 2014.
May 13, 2014
Nice Facilty
May 13, 2014
The park was clean, safe and the staff friendly. Close to Riverwalk. However, if you have long haired or wire haired dogs, the grass burs made for a difficult stay. We couldn't get them all out of their fur, then they got in carpet of RV. If you have no pets, I recommend the park. If you have pets, plan accordingly. Hopefully they can get the grass situation under control We would love to go back.
May 13, 2014
Great stay with no issues.
May 13, 2014
Always a nice weekend getaway
May 13, 2014
This property, like several other KOA's, has problems with its sewer system that affect the quality of a stay there. The odors around the bath houses and pool are substantial. The location on a back route to downtown that is on the money-saving busline is helpful.
May 13, 2014
Great stay
May 13, 2014
good job
May 13, 2014
May 12, 2014
Weekend trip to San Antonio always less stressful, thanks to KOA!
May 12, 2014
It was great! The campground was very clean and quiet. All employees were very friendly and helpful. We will be back and will surely tell our friends. Thank you!!
May 12, 2014
Well maintained and clean. New pool is very nice. Employees friendly and helpful. Keep up the good work!
May 12, 2014
Had lots of fun... The cabin was very clean
May 12, 2014
Loved it. Ten minutes from Alamo by car. Only complaint was the cocklespurs. We had to spend 15 minutes combing them out of our dogs after every walk. That's Texas hill country though.
May 12, 2014
This park is centrally located in San Antonio with plenty of access to shopping, resturants and events. The only drawback is the noise level from industrial parks, airplanes, and trains until early in the evening.
May 12, 2014
Wonderfual campground - friendly and clean campground. Quiet in the evenings. Clean bathrooms. Will be back again for sure.
May 11, 2014
May 11, 2014
I am not a KOA fan but this campground was Great! Nice spacing between sites on very large property with lots of trees. Very clean with minimal road noise. Would definately stay here again.
May 11, 2014
May 11, 2014
Clean, quiet, we enjoyed the stay
May 11, 2014
May 11, 2014
May 10, 2014
Best KOA we have seen. Nice clean campground. Great staff. Close to exciting San Antonio.
May 10, 2014
May 10, 2014
May 10, 2014
Good location to Alamo and River Walk, Adequate facilities
May 10, 2014
May 10, 2014
May 09, 2014
This KOA is a great facility from the shade trees to the pizza to the cleanliness of the campground restrooms . We are already planning another stay at the campground.
May 09, 2014
May 09, 2014
We always enjoy our visits to the Alamo KOA San Antonio. We always stay when traveling to San Antonio.
May 09, 2014
Loved our stay!. Everyone was so nice and very helpful.
May 09, 2014
Great location but price is way to high.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize about the price.. We try to stay competitive and keep the prices around average with other parks that are the same caliber as we are.
May 08, 2014
We really enjoyed staying at the San Antonio campground. The staff were great and we appreciate the assistance they rendered in helping us get to the downtown area by us .
May 08, 2014
Another great stay at the San Antonio, TX KOA.
May 08, 2014
This campground provided a nice base camp while visiting San Antonio.
May 08, 2014
It was an excellent place! If I'm heading back that way I'm sure to stop by again. Thankyou for having us. Keep up the good work. Godbless.
May 07, 2014
My wife and I enjoyed your camp very much
May 07, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.