San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 19, 2016
The campground was great, except for that we are a large family and had requested 2 cozy cabins beside each other when we made our reservation. When we arrived to check in, our cabins had 4 cabins in between our two. This made our trip much more difficult.
Mar 19, 2016
Was surprised about how much awesome stuff this camp has!
Mar 19, 2016
Mar 19, 2016
Busy St Patrick's Thurs night. We have a motorhome but tented this trip lot 41*Clean ample updated restrooms*Unisex in the back of the campgrounds which we love=less time waiting for showers. Lot 40 was soggy so we didn't have any campers on that side but our other tent neighbors arrived LATE & proceeded to let their kids run amuck until 3AM.KOA 5stars/Neighbors 0stars*Be Considerate Folks!
Mar 18, 2016
Mar 18, 2016
Great staff. Clean campground. Great pool.
Mar 18, 2016
Great shade trees, spacious pull thru site, extremely friendly staff.
Mar 18, 2016
Very friendly staff and very clean campground. Easy to go and see all the sights of San Antonio from this KOA.
Mar 18, 2016
Short but very vice
Mar 18, 2016
My children and I stayed here one night while visiting the Alamo. I booked a cabin instead of a tent site since rain was predicted for the next morning. Our stay was excellent, the kids and I enjoyed it very much. They loved the playground and sleeping in a cabin. The only suggestion would be more bathrooms. We never had to wait but during peak times I imagine people would have to wait for one.
Mar 17, 2016
Had a great time the staff was great and friendly the camp was clean we loved the cabin we were in we are ready to book our next vacation back to San Antonio soon thanks for everything.
Mar 17, 2016
This is a beautiful place and will definitely be staying here again.
Mar 16, 2016
Destination RV park. Convenient public transportation to Alamo/River Walk.
Mar 16, 2016
The setting is beautiful, the staff are very helpful, the cabin was excellent, and we love San Antonio!
Mar 16, 2016
Clean and we'll kept. Friendly staff.
Mar 16, 2016
Nice big sites. Many shade trees. Good location for getting downtown but the neighborhood is not that great. The campground is fenced though. Easy access to the Salado Creek Trail for biking and walking. Internet works OK. The bathrooms vary but are mostly good.
Mar 16, 2016
Staff were very helpful and nice. A great location to visit San Antonio.
Mar 16, 2016
We were very impressed with the high quality and the extreme willingness to help make the stay the best possible.
Mar 16, 2016
Staff was very friendly and accommodating!
Mar 16, 2016
Mar 16, 2016
The RV's backed in too tight, the site we had the septic hose for the next site was right next to where we stepped out of our RV onto our cement patio.
Mar 15, 2016
Love this KOA campground. Check in was wonderful very friendly and helpful ladies at the front desk. Excellent sight. Easy in and out. Close to the Alamodome. We will be back to visit. Thank you for your survey.
Mar 15, 2016
nice clean park excellant distance to downtown with good bus route great owners
Mar 15, 2016
Staff and service was very good. The pull thru was adequate but a bit narrow.
Mar 15, 2016
Great campground
Mar 15, 2016
Mar 15, 2016
Mar 15, 2016
Very clean, beautiful park. The staff were very friendly and always helpful.
Mar 15, 2016
Family friendly campsite, our cabins were awesome! Will definitely recommend to friends!
Mar 15, 2016
Mar 15, 2016
Everything was in order, the only problem being the thriving janitor who was promptly dealt with.
Mar 14, 2016
Mar 14, 2016
Mar 14, 2016
Disappointed that all sites cannot have fires. I hope the family with the children that threw flaming paper towels at another camper were forced to leave the same night. There is no reason to tolerate anything of that nature. Staff was excellent, extremely friendly.
Mar 14, 2016
Our stay was wonderful. The park is very clean and well managed. The abundance of trees would be a welcome advantage is the hotter summer weather. Office staff were all really friendly and couldn't have been more helpful.
Mar 14, 2016
Our stay here was great! Location was easy to get to and many attractions are close by. The only thing I would recommend they do is to make their restrooms bigger. The restroom by the cabins only had two toilets and two showers and with a lot of campers there we had to wait several times before we could get into the bathroom. Other than that the facilities were clean and the staff was very nice
Mar 14, 2016
Very clean and well kept. The staff was friendly and helpful We will stay here again.
Mar 14, 2016
Enjoyed the park....need additional showers and toilets. Restrooms needed more attention since they are community! Foul smells everytime. Long wait times!
Mar 14, 2016
We arrived about closing, got registered and taken to one site then another due to some standing water in the 1st site. Office staff were very helpful in getting us an extra night outside or original reservation. Also tried the breakfast on this trip, It was great!!! We will be back!! Thank you!!!
Mar 14, 2016
Awesome staff. Extremely helpful. Beautiful Campground
Mar 13, 2016
Great
Mar 13, 2016
Great location for easy access to downtown San Antonio. Very clean and well maintained. We spent a week here, and it was great for our family.
Mar 13, 2016
Arrived very late and still get wonderful service having someone greet and guide us.
Mar 12, 2016
Had a very good stay. We like To stay at KOA. Always feel secure when we stay at one.
Mar 12, 2016
This was the first time staying at a KOA. The close proximity of its' location to the sites we wanted to visit was a big plus. The site was well maintained, quiet and had lots of space for my child to play.
Mar 12, 2016
Very "klean kabins"! Lots to do! Pool was even fun on a 60 degree day! Kids were warm enough to swim! The chuck wagon breakfast was amazing!
Mar 12, 2016
Campground is well run. Patios seem old and could be improved.
Mar 11, 2016
Awesome camp.
Mar 10, 2016
wonderful facility. great location. plan to stay again when we come to San Antonio
Mar 10, 2016
Everything was great, we enjoyed our stay. One thing I noticed is that there were many open spaces but guests were put right next to each other, it would have been nice to be spread out seeing as there were so many open spaces!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps