San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
Great experience with the exception that the pool got way too hot and had too many chemicals. Burned eyes to swim.
Jul 25, 2016
We are repeat customers! Clean camp ground with excellent service!
Jul 25, 2016
Alot of ants in the campground
Jul 25, 2016
The Campground is well maintained with a friendly helpful staff. We will stay here again.
Jul 25, 2016
Every time I come to this place I like it even more than the time before. The staff is wonderful and the campground is clean.
Jul 24, 2016
The loud noises that came in overhead were unpleasant. Such as the speaker announcements and it sounded like a camper's Hamm radio noise or something that wouldn't stop for 2 days. Otherwise. Great place. Friendly staff!!! Nice facilities. Great a/c in cabins.
Jul 24, 2016
We love staying here! It's always so nice and clean-we really liked the improvements to the pool and the addition of the pond. Thanks again!!
Jul 24, 2016
It was great. The bus ride to river walk was scary. Don't recommend that
Jul 24, 2016
Great place and wonderful setting. Wish we had more time to stay.
Jul 24, 2016
The quite hours were not enforced and made it difficult to sleep. I am not a light sleeper, so I know this is an issue. Especially with the weekend of Garth Brooks concert. Three nights in a row it was 3 am before the noise was at a level I could rest. I do understand staying up late is part of camping. Midnight would not have bothered me, but respect for others would be great.
Jul 24, 2016
Very clean very quiet. A great place! I would recommend staying here to anyone.
Jul 24, 2016
Sights were level staff was friendly and knowledgable everything was clean and kept clean and park was up to date
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
at this stay i reported to the front office that one of the rr stalls was very nasty and that the floors were very wet. the floors were not dried that day and it took 2 days for the nasty stall to get cleaned.
Jul 23, 2016
The park is very spacious, well kept and the staff are very friendly and courteous and the chuck wagon breakfast is delicious! We will definitely stay here again!
Jul 23, 2016
This is a great KOA! We had a cabin facing the lake. The staff was friendly and everything was so clean! I would definitely go back.
Jul 23, 2016
Loved this campsite. The kids also enjoyed their stay
Jul 22, 2016
10 years this year we have stayed for our yearly vacation. We live the San Antonio Koa. Friendly staff. Most staff has been there for years to that tells me it must also be a good job and they like it. Site is clean and they have done many updates. Thank you for all you do!
Jul 22, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. The campground was clean. Nice size pool and the Chuck Wagon was delicious. If I had 1 complaint it would be that in and around the bathroom area smelled like sewer all the time.
Jul 22, 2016
Anytime I am asked where to camp in San Antonio. I always recommend San Antonio KOA.
Jul 22, 2016
Very clean location with a pleasant staff who made it a great stay.
Jul 21, 2016
Great pool! Friendly staff. Hot pizza on site. Plenty of shady spots. Gated park for security. Large dog park.
Jul 21, 2016
Great location, nice and clean.
Jul 21, 2016
The park was very clean and well maintained. The WiFi was unreliable and the park cable didn't work at all. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 21, 2016
This was our first time and would recommend it and do it again
Jul 21, 2016
We had such a good time during our stay here! The kids loved the pool and the chuck wagon breakfast was great!! We will definitely be back!
Jul 21, 2016
Es un lugar muy limpio y el personal es muy amable. Me encantó hospedarme en su campamento. ¡Espero volver el próximo año!
Jul 20, 2016
The facilities were clean and the staff was extremely helpful! We will be visiting again!
Jul 19, 2016
Great KOA...needs another Dog Park area....
Jul 19, 2016
Los baños nuevos y muy limpios. El encargado nocturno muy amable y atento. Gracias por su cordialidad. A la cabaña le faltaba la puerta que divide los dos cuartos, sería bueno colocarla. Gracias por todo!
Jul 19, 2016
We really enjoyed our cabin for the last couple of days that we were in San Antonio....We will always be on the lookout for a KOA when we travel from now on rather than staying in extremely expensive hotel rooms that are mediocre!!! Our family had a blast and the memories made for our child are greatly appreciated:)
Jul 19, 2016
Friendly staff, great stay
Jul 18, 2016
Nice, clean sites with very courteous and knowledgeable staff. Will definitely stay here again.
Jul 18, 2016
We really I joyed our stay and found the staff to be exceptional and very friendly.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Nice park. Very courteous staff. Nice site.
Jul 18, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay there. Personnel is always kind to us, and facilities are well maintained.
Jul 18, 2016
I was really happy with my time there the KOA team was very friendly and helpful. The facilities were very clean and a nice pool.
Jul 18, 2016
Russell provided excellent customer service. Our site was perfect for our needs (slightly un-level though), the park was well maintained. Definitely will stay here again.
Jul 18, 2016
everything was great !
Jul 18, 2016
This location was Great. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The bathrooms are very clean. My family had a great time at the pool. I would highly recommend this place to anyone.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
This is our favorite KOA, we live only 75 miles away but we come here to for R&R on short weekends, we are never disappointed here. Clean and Nice.
Jul 18, 2016
This was our first time camping in a tent, our daughter (6 ) loved it, it was great to have access to electricity, water. The rr were clean, the grounds were so clean & staff was very friendly! Already planning next trip
Jul 17, 2016
Nice KOA! Will definitely stay here again if we come back to San Antonio!
Jul 17, 2016
Nice clean park but the staff could use some lessons in hospitality. Restrooms and showers smelt like urine and NOT cleaned often or well. Sorry guys but this park will be marked in my book as *will not stay again.
Jul 17, 2016
Nice facilities & very kid friendly
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Two night stay while passing through San Antonio. Large pull through spot, clean and quiet. Would definitely stay here again
Jul 17, 2016
Your people need to be way more friendly
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award