San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2017
The staff was great and helpful, our RV neighbors were a delight. Just outside of downtown San Antonio, close enough to go site seeing the river walk and the various shopping malls.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Very nice very clean pleasant close to downtown San Antonio easy in easy out
Jul 06, 2017
We camped out in a tent for a week with our 3 small children and had an excellent time!
Jul 06, 2017
Nice place, one tiny pool for 300 sites, excellent service, clean park, close to attractions. We would stay here again.
Jul 06, 2017
Campground was among the nicest we have seen.
Jul 06, 2017
Great location close to Fort Sam Houston & down town San Antonio. Though shady our site was very narrow and did not have enough room to feel comfortable sitting outside. Very nice pool and bathrooms. They also have a rec room to enjoy getting out of the heat to watch a movie or play cards. I was surprised at the lack of events at this KOA, especially during a holiday weekend. Very nice staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed the pool and bathrooms. are sorry you missed the weekend events. In Frederick Hall, we had a free hamburger dinner and free pop-corn movie night. In the rec-room with had a wine and painting class.
Jul 06, 2017
Cockroaches in bathroom...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the Texas water bugs which are not cockroaches. These bugs seek out wet areas when the weather gets dry.
Jul 05, 2017
Clean and shaded!
Jul 05, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at this camp ground! Very clean, peaceful and quiet!
Jul 05, 2017
We have been staying here for the past 30 years on and off since we were in our early twenties and our oldest daughter has just moved to SA and looks like we will be visting more often now, just keep up the great work and we will keep coming. We truly enjoyed the hambugers that you provided at the pot luck event, it was great and enjoyed by our daughter, husband and our two granddaughters. Thanks
Jul 05, 2017
Great experience!
Jul 05, 2017
The ONLY thing I would change at this KIA is an increase in the number of bath/shower facilities; when the campground is as full admit was July 1-4 2017 there was always an extended wait to use these facilities, Otherwise it was a clean stay & super helpful & friendly staff. I would definitely recommend this to all campers coming to the San Antonio Area.
Jul 05, 2017
Excellent, excellent, excellent!
Jul 05, 2017
Love the location & the amenities. Been there in 3 occasions.
Jul 05, 2017
Friendly,clean,nice store and cable tv
Jul 05, 2017
Had a great time, always stay here when in town
Jul 05, 2017
My only complaint is the wifi isn't very good. Otherwise I really like this campground.
Jul 05, 2017
We had a great time. The site was clean & the staff was friendly. We're looking forward to returing.
Jul 05, 2017
Clean, comfortable & peaceful Definitely coming back Thank you.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Very well managed!
Jul 04, 2017
Clean camping ground. Clean restroom. Responsive staff. Close to many attractions. Too much gravel on ground.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
We arrived LATE... but someone greeted us at the gate & escorted us to our site. VERY HELPFUL as we never stayed there before, it was dark, and we were tired. this KOA will be visited again when we come back to San Antonio !!!
Jul 03, 2017
Excellent customer service.... very nice campground
Jul 03, 2017
Great time
Jul 03, 2017
The best KOA that we stayed while traveling. Peaceful sites nice walking/ bike trail. Great spot! Loved it!
Jul 03, 2017
Loved the stay. Great place! We will definitely come back and refer our friends and family. Thank you
Jul 02, 2017
It was perfect for our stay while exploring the San Antonio area and we appreciated being in the back where it was very quiet. Thank you for a wonderful stay!!!
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Great visit. Access to riverwalk withing 10 minutes. Provided bus schedule to downtown very helpful. Would definitely stay again
Jul 01, 2017
Quiet and pretty clean. Only complaint was that kids were in the pool without adult supervision. Wifi worked well.
Jul 01, 2017
Very nice place, and very friendly staff.
Jul 01, 2017
At first, we did not have high expectations for this campground due to its location and the surrounding area. However, once you pull in through the gate you will be pleasantly surprised. Clean restrooms and great pool to relax by.
Jul 01, 2017
We used this campground as our base while sightseeing San Antonio. Campground is a 7 to 10 minute drive from downtown and was clean and neat. We would stay here again.
Jul 01, 2017
Had a great time until bit by fire ants. Went into Anaphylactic shock and rushed to San Antonio Baptist Hospital by first responders. It was not a pleasant experience. The only thing I would recommed to the San Antonio KOA is that they would keep the lots free from any nests of ants and snakes by practicing better pest control especially during the peak season.
Jul 01, 2017
I loved this campground it was close to all the local attractions.
Jul 01, 2017
Beautiful place to stay!
Jun 30, 2017
Second stay in this very good KOA. They are busy with improvements, but as with most KOA's the WiFi situation needs to improve. Also The posting of earned points is important in a long trip and this shoild be taken care of witrhin 24 hours, not days.
Jun 30, 2017
Perfect location. Super nice park! We will be back.
Jun 30, 2017
Great quite retreat with friendly staff in a tranquil area. Close to the Alamo and the Riverwalk.
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Great place
Jun 29, 2017
Very nice and clean. The staff was very helpful. We would definitely return!
Jun 29, 2017
Absolutely 5 Stars all the way around. Friendly staff, reasonable rates, and a well kept camp ground with lots of amenities. We will definitely camp here again in the future.
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Nice family oriented campground. It's clean and well maintained.
Jun 29, 2017
Clean. Nice areas to go for a walk, Friendly staff and helpful to answer questions.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award