San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 18, 2017
Feb 18, 2017
Feb 18, 2017
Feb 18, 2017
Well run campground
Feb 17, 2017
Good. Thanks
Feb 17, 2017
Feb 17, 2017
Overpriced and nothing special. In bad need of upgrades. Looks great coming through the gate, but that's where it ends.
Feb 16, 2017
Feb 16, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA. The employees were so nice and helpful. The facilities were always clean and comfortable. Only one suggestion: those requesting a spot for larger trailers (ours was 42ft), try to keep them out of the tree area for turning radius purposes, but we figured it out pretty good. But definitely will stay again!
Feb 16, 2017
Feb 16, 2017
Enjoyed the stay and the staff were very helpful thank you Russel for your directions and sound advice. Only problem blemish we had was the campers in the next site had a dog which they left unattended and it barked for extended periods. The owners did not have it leashed as requested and then it appears to have been loose while we were out for the day and it damaged our step cover not KOA fault
Feb 16, 2017
Freshly made food, clean updated bathrooms & showers, friendly staff. 1 drawback was their direction sheet needs updating & more specifics. Sent us to a bus stop that no longer there!
Feb 16, 2017
We asked for a 50 amp and when we arrived there were no slots open with a 50 amp. Plus it rained and we were in knee deep water trying to unload the trailer with saddles.
Feb 15, 2017
Very complete facility. Superb service. Convienient location
Feb 15, 2017
Friendly staff and great facilities!
Feb 15, 2017
Fessional, thorough and friendly staff! Check in was quick and simple the sites were easy to get in and out of with such a large horse trailer that was hot fresh pizza when we rolled in late and we were able to sleep in they had breakfast tacos that were convenient and easy to purchase excellent choices inside the clubhouse
Feb 15, 2017
Good stay. Spaces are small.
Feb 15, 2017
We checked in for one night and it was a night that the rodeo was in town. There were horse trailers and cowboys everywhere! It was great to see this KOA make their campground so available to these folks and do it seamlessly. The staff was awesome and they run the place like a well-oiled machine. Very nice campground!
Feb 14, 2017
We stay with y'all each year and always love it. Nice clean campground.
Feb 14, 2017
Service and facilities were great. Site was clean and level. Quiet at night.
Feb 14, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay and the staff was friendly and helpful! Only one comment about our spot (CP3) wished the lawn was mowed as it was very tall. We appreciated the convenience of having the public bus stop right out front. Also, we loved it that they made pizza and delivered to our door!! We will definitely stay here again! Thanks SA KOA!!!
Feb 14, 2017
We were over all happy. The wifi did not work for us. It was very poor. We were planning on doing "work" from our computers. It's advertised and was one big reason we stayed there. We ended going downtown and paying for wifi ! So I wouldn't highly recommend anyone to stay, only because the wifi problem. If it's advertised, it should work!
Feb 14, 2017
Very well kept & pleasant staff enjoyed our stay
Feb 14, 2017
Feb 13, 2017
Feb 13, 2017
Always a great experience that exceeds our needs and expectations.
Feb 13, 2017
Very clean, very friendly, very helpful,thoroughly enjoyed my stay.Only issue is units are staggered so entry doors face each other which is not good with noisy neighbors.
Feb 13, 2017
Feb 13, 2017
Had awesome time this past weekend. It was our 2nd time to stay here and we will be back first chance we get! Very clean park and the new pavilion/Barn is a great looking addition to park.
Feb 13, 2017
We had a Great time at SAKOA. !!!
Feb 13, 2017
Good location clean bathing showers great rates quiet friendly people close to San Antonio great walking pool and security good breakfast
Feb 13, 2017
sites are a little close together, Other than that wonderful KOA
Feb 13, 2017
Probably one of the nicer koa camp grounds I have stayed at. We always get pet friendly cabins.
Feb 12, 2017
Park and all facilities extremely clean. That is very appreciative.
Feb 12, 2017
Extremely clean, safe, super friendly and helpful staff😊
Feb 12, 2017
We were disappointed in the wifi, we like to browse in the evening for the next day's plan and the wifi was literally non existent . Also, your write up should warn you need reservations in Feb.
Feb 11, 2017
This is one of the nicest KOA campgrounds we've stayed at. Great service. Staff was wonderful. Bus service right outside the main gate to downtown. If traveling through this area make this a stop for sure. We'll be back!
Feb 11, 2017
The staff was amazing!! Clean, friendly, and conviently located!
Feb 11, 2017
Large sites, very clean, great staff, easy access and very responsive to our only complaint: (awakened by trash collection at 2 AM). Great breakfast café as well!
Feb 11, 2017
We only stayed two nights so we were still finding great features we hadn't noticed before when we'd left. We enjoyed being by the bike/trail.
Feb 10, 2017
Nuce park. Very good digital cable.
Feb 10, 2017
Clean, secure campgrounds. Friendly and helpful staff. Convenient by bus to downtown.
Feb 10, 2017
Feb 10, 2017
This is one of the best KOAs we have ever stayed at. The staff is superior. I had a medical emergency and they immediately call the ambulance and directed it to our location. Even before my husband called to request another night, they had already put our site on hold for us and they allowed us to check out later than usual so I could go to a medical appoint on check out day.
Feb 09, 2017
Good location. Clerk was not very friendly. Didn't get an escort to our site. Better service last visit in July.
Feb 08, 2017
Tight spaces, but overall a good campground. Would stay here again!
Feb 08, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful, bathrooms and showers were great, grounds were beautiful, appreciated public transit convenient - internet was terrible.
Feb 07, 2017
Great KOA run by nice people.
Feb 07, 2017
This KOA is the perfect place to stay. Use it every time we come to San Antonio. Friendly people and beautiful campground.
Feb 07, 2017
This is the second time we stayed here and we like it as much as the first time. If we are ever back here again, this is where we will stay. Clean, nice, and very efficient
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps