San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2016
Never been to a Koa yet that didn't have all the facilities needed and clean
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
This park is top 2 on my list of favorite KOA's. It has lots of shade. That's a 10 in itself. A nice pool area and playground for the youngsters. Lots of space between rv spots. Kinda feels alil' roomier. Not like some places, you extend your awning and it's almost touching your neighbor. I would definitely recommend this KOA to anyone. This KOA is also clean and friendly. Nice job KOA. : )
Jul 28, 2016
great staff, great facilities, the best bathrooms among KOAs, excellent location, friendly and best value for the money, thank you, will come back!
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Over priced for what is offered. Example: small sites and there no room between them.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
This campground was wonderful. We stayed here one night on our trip to California. I loved the country like atmosphere even though you were so close to the city! It was very easy to get to the Alamo and river walk from this campground. The pool was nice and bathrooms were clean!
Jul 27, 2016
Great location and super friendly staff. Looking forward to our next San Antonio experience. Well done folks. Keep it up.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
So far best one I've been yet. Fun and freindly staff. Love they wagon that cooks breakfast. Very clean only complaint was from kids that playground equipment was old but they still enjoyed it.
Jul 26, 2016
Great time
Jul 26, 2016
Everything was very good. Clean campground, friendly staff, clean pool.
Jul 26, 2016
This place is a very peaceful environment and the staff is always nice and helpful.
Jul 26, 2016
It was a very good experience. We went to San Antonio to a trainning and we wanted a cheap yet good place to stay. We love the spot that we had and that the restooms were clean. THe pool is also very nice.
Jul 26, 2016
Great campground with nice pool. Bathroom was a little dated.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Great location close to downtown SA! Right on busline. Neighborhood around it is not the best, but park is gated with code to get in after dark.
Jul 25, 2016
We always have a good time when we stay at the San Antonio KOA. And the staff is always very nice And we like that you keep it well staffed
Jul 25, 2016
Very accomdating!!
Jul 25, 2016
We had an awesome time, we were there for a karate tournament and it was the perfect place to stay and we are coming back on 9/2/16.
Jul 25, 2016
A/c was not great during the day. Worked well at night with added fans that we bought. Bathrooms were dirty on Sunday morning. It was our first time to stay at a KOA. We will rent a full cabin with bath / kit on any future stays.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Great place! Staff is very friendly. Facilities clean. Enjoyed our stay - we'll be back!
Jul 25, 2016
Great experience with the exception that the pool got way too hot and had too many chemicals. Burned eyes to swim.
Jul 25, 2016
We are repeat customers! Clean camp ground with excellent service!
Jul 25, 2016
Alot of ants in the campground
Jul 25, 2016
The Campground is well maintained with a friendly helpful staff. We will stay here again.
Jul 25, 2016
Every time I come to this place I like it even more than the time before. The staff is wonderful and the campground is clean.
Jul 24, 2016
The loud noises that came in overhead were unpleasant. Such as the speaker announcements and it sounded like a camper's Hamm radio noise or something that wouldn't stop for 2 days. Otherwise. Great place. Friendly staff!!! Nice facilities. Great a/c in cabins.
Jul 24, 2016
We love staying here! It's always so nice and clean-we really liked the improvements to the pool and the addition of the pond. Thanks again!!
Jul 24, 2016
It was great. The bus ride to river walk was scary. Don't recommend that
Jul 24, 2016
Great place and wonderful setting. Wish we had more time to stay.
Jul 24, 2016
The quite hours were not enforced and made it difficult to sleep. I am not a light sleeper, so I know this is an issue. Especially with the weekend of Garth Brooks concert. Three nights in a row it was 3 am before the noise was at a level I could rest. I do understand staying up late is part of camping. Midnight would not have bothered me, but respect for others would be great.
Jul 24, 2016
Very clean very quiet. A great place! I would recommend staying here to anyone.
Jul 24, 2016
Sights were level staff was friendly and knowledgable everything was clean and kept clean and park was up to date
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
at this stay i reported to the front office that one of the rr stalls was very nasty and that the floors were very wet. the floors were not dried that day and it took 2 days for the nasty stall to get cleaned.
Jul 23, 2016
The park is very spacious, well kept and the staff are very friendly and courteous and the chuck wagon breakfast is delicious! We will definitely stay here again!
Jul 23, 2016
This is a great KOA! We had a cabin facing the lake. The staff was friendly and everything was so clean! I would definitely go back.
Jul 23, 2016
Loved this campsite. The kids also enjoyed their stay
Jul 22, 2016
10 years this year we have stayed for our yearly vacation. We live the San Antonio Koa. Friendly staff. Most staff has been there for years to that tells me it must also be a good job and they like it. Site is clean and they have done many updates. Thank you for all you do!
Jul 22, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. The campground was clean. Nice size pool and the Chuck Wagon was delicious. If I had 1 complaint it would be that in and around the bathroom area smelled like sewer all the time.
Jul 22, 2016
Anytime I am asked where to camp in San Antonio. I always recommend San Antonio KOA.
Jul 22, 2016
Very clean location with a pleasant staff who made it a great stay.
Jul 21, 2016
Great pool! Friendly staff. Hot pizza on site. Plenty of shady spots. Gated park for security. Large dog park.
Jul 21, 2016
Great location, nice and clean.
Jul 21, 2016
The park was very clean and well maintained. The WiFi was unreliable and the park cable didn't work at all. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 21, 2016
This was our first time and would recommend it and do it again
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award