San Antonio KOA

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Mar 18, 2015
Mar 18, 2015
It's a nice place very clean the workers were friendly will go back again.
Mar 18, 2015
Had a great time!
Mar 18, 2015
Mar 17, 2015
Great place to stay very clean quiet and staff are helpful and friendly. Well kept property and gated.
Mar 17, 2015
Mar 17, 2015
The Kampground was clean and well maintained. We loved it and since we have family here I can see this as our base next visit
Mar 17, 2015
I had a nice time when I stayed at the KOA in San Antonio. I should have brought a larger tent and it if would not have had a light drizzle it would have been nice. But the camp had great bathrooms and it was nice.
Mar 17, 2015
Very friendly staff, quiet and comfortable. And everything is very clean. 👍👍
Mar 17, 2015
We were in sa for fan fair & autorama. Had a great cabin, great view, very quiet. I can't complain about anything. One thing I can say, the restroom/shower : could be better if had access to a "family" restroom. We deal with a wheel chair, had to wait til almost midnight to use ladies room for my husband to get showers.other than that, all was great.
Mar 17, 2015
We always have a wonderful time and my kids love playing at the park with all the other running around swimming and playing at the park and you really can't do that at a hotel. It's near all your favorite spots like the AT&T Center and the San Antonio Riverwalk
Mar 17, 2015
Full and busy (spring break) but camp personnel were nice and very helpful.
Mar 17, 2015
Mar 17, 2015
Only issue - we were put in the 'overflow'-which is IN the road, when there were spots avail. People, cars, and bikes walk and ride all through your site. They did put barrels up to block cars after we were almost run over. Employees nice, but would have liked honesty when called and told the spot avail. was BY the road. Just needed more clarity otherwise nice park.
Mar 16, 2015
Loved the setting with the trees and birds (BIG OWL). Everyone very helpful and friendly. Biggest problems were WIFI frequently unavailable and cable TV picture was sometimes bad.
Mar 16, 2015
Wonderful experience. Great customer service on sight and on the telephone. The grounds are well maintained and the location of the campground is convenient for reaching other parts of the city. Clarence F, Tyler, TX
Mar 16, 2015
Very nice place... great clean bathrooms, well kept. Last night we were there (out of 4), ppl. placed right beside us and their tent was right by our picnic table, but other than that-great stay!!
Mar 16, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
Great Park. We always enjoy our time at the San Antonio KOA. Our kids love the playground and enjoy our camping experience.
Mar 16, 2015
Wonderful staff and amenities. Can't wait to go back
Mar 16, 2015
Great place to stay. Staff is friendly and very helpful!!! Good location from downtown San Antonio.
Mar 16, 2015
Very nice campground. We felt very safe. Everything was clean and nice and the kids really enjoyed the playground. Our only complain would be how tight the actual RV sites are. Your neighbors RV is about 8 steps from your RV door.
Mar 16, 2015
Staff was pleasant. Grounds were clean and cozy amenities. Having the pizza & breakfast options are Great! Only complaint was our site was so short. had to disconnect tow car and we still stuck out in the road.
Mar 16, 2015
We stayed in the Log Cabin with my kids. They loved the bunk beds and the play ground. Middle of San Antonio but feels secluded from the city which is what we wanted. Great job!
Mar 16, 2015
Clean and shaded campground. Sites were close together. Requested branches be cut for our exit and they did in timely manner. Only 15 minutes from Alamo and River Walk. Convenient cafe in the park. WiFi was slow - OK for email but not looking up local info and directions. I wish parks would use Orange Blossom KOA in Florida as a model for proper WiFi setup.
Mar 16, 2015
nice park, neighborhood coming in a little startling? pleasant surprise when you pull in. seems like the help are disorganized?? 3 of us waited for some time while the outside help was in and out of a motorhome?? finally one of the ladies came and parked all of us??
Mar 16, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
Awesome features & Activities
Mar 16, 2015
Too small a lot for my motorhome. Damaged my slide awning. Won't stay here again without proper lot size.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize about the issue you had, please contact the General Manager directly when you make your next reservation and we will be sure that you have a great site.
Mar 15, 2015
Very clean, comfortable with nice amenities. The staff is friendly and helpful. One of the best KOA Campgrounds we have visited.
Mar 15, 2015
Clean, easy to find and park would stay there again.
Mar 14, 2015
Friendly people, nice site, and loved the dog park.
Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Very Clean bathrooms & Laundry room, Friendly people with great security. When we got there late Saturday night, the spot was too small for our Trailer. They worked hard to find us a great spot.Very dog friendly, which is important to us. Cons: Spots could be bigger. You are very close to your neighbors. And the WiFi does not work all the time. We were gone alot so neither was a big deal.
Mar 14, 2015
We were in San Antonio for the boys state basketball tournament at the Alamodome. We were going to stay 4 nights but my wife hurt her knee at the Alamodome on the first day and we had to head home. We were worried about getting our money refunded but there was no problem. A good hearted KOA and we really appreciated that. But we will be back to just camp sometimes. You have a pretty & clean KOA.
Mar 14, 2015
Nice park we would stay there again. Sites were a little tight to get in and out of.
Mar 13, 2015
Excellent. Been there many times. It is a wonderful campground
Mar 13, 2015
Everything is very clean. They put us in the wrong spot but did correct us on the bill. I will just verify everything before they take us to our spot next time. The staff was friendly and the grounds were very well kept. The dog park is a great amenity. We will stay here again!
Mar 13, 2015
I enjoyed our stay and thought the bathrooms were excellent but the price of over $50 per night was too expensive for the crowded conditions. The campsites were too small to even park your vehicle much less have room for outdoor chairs.
Mar 12, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Extended it a day. Good chuck wagon, good pizza. Very cordial and helpful staff.
Mar 12, 2015
This was out 4th or 5th visit and, unfortunately, it was quite wet. Better luck with the weather next time.
Mar 12, 2015
Nice park, clean, very friendly staff. Pet friendly. Only downside of stay was our site was pretty muddy, after paying the price charged for each night .
Mar 12, 2015
The grounds were cleaned and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and attentive. Great experience the kids loved it!! Thank you
Mar 12, 2015
Mar 12, 2015
Mar 12, 2015
Superb welcome by the girls most helpful. Nicely maintained site, clean showers key location for visiting diwntown river walk.
Mar 11, 2015
Nice
Mar 11, 2015
Mar 11, 2015
Very clean! Very nice staff!
Mar 11, 2015
This award-winning KOA is truly exceptional. Sites, staff and amenities are outstanding!
Mar 11, 2015
Loved this campground! Close to everything!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.