San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 13, 2017
What a beautiful, well appointed park! Loved that there are so many pull thru sites!And the convenience of the bus routes was excellent. Staff was friendly & knowledgeable about the area. Rest rooms, laundry facilities both spotlessly clean. Chuck wagon is a nice touch!Highly recommend this park!
May 13, 2017
May 13, 2017
Friendly staff, large sites, great shower & bathroom facilities. Also have good pizza & wings they deliver to your site. Stayed there on way to Grand Canyon & back. Highly recommend.
May 12, 2017
Excellent private bathrooms. Nice trail adjacent.
May 12, 2017
Beautiful park and wonderful staff...very nice...
May 12, 2017
The campground hosts were friendly and very helpful. The campground was clean. And I loved the enclosed fencingaround the whole camp and the roaming security gaurds.
May 12, 2017
Very friendly lots of great info on the area we really enjoyed our stay while exploring the area.👍👍👍 Roy & Mary
May 12, 2017
Stayed 2 nights spaces are wide, level, and easy in and out. Very close to AT&T center where Spurs play traffic in area very busy on game nights.
May 12, 2017
Very clean and large sites. We really enjoyed our stay.
May 12, 2017
Just an overnight stay to visit an old Army buddy but the place was great. Got there early and they found us a place. Even told us about the bus but we towed the Harley and didn't need it.
May 11, 2017
Staff was friendly and accommodating.
May 11, 2017
Great
May 11, 2017
Just a quick overnight. Nice capmground. Very clean.
May 11, 2017
May 10, 2017
Loved the shade trees and easy bus access to the Alamo and Riverwalk.
May 10, 2017
Great access to everything happening in San Antonio. Very friendly and helpful staff. I will definitely be back.
May 10, 2017
Easy to see why this campground was rated #1 campground in 2015. Great ammenities and great service by staff. Super clean campground.
May 10, 2017
Typical older KOA, lots of in and out campers, picking tables need some talc, over all a good safe place to stay.
May 09, 2017
Very nice campgrounds, close to everything, and bus service right in front of the KOA, day pass for the bus 2.75, what a deal! 👏🏻👏🏻
May 09, 2017
Very clean and well run, definitely recommend the blueberry pancakes for breakfast!!!
May 09, 2017
Loved the delux cabin Helpful staff
May 09, 2017
Great staff and great site for exploring San Antonio
May 09, 2017
Great stop for an overnight or two if you are visiting the San Antonio area!! Easy hop on to the city bus to and from downtown.
May 09, 2017
great shade trees, easy access to a greenbelt walkway. easy access to a bus to the Alamo.
May 09, 2017
Very short visit. Really didn't get to look around much, but enjoyed my stay. Will be back. Thanks for friendly and helpful staff. Nice job!!!
May 09, 2017
It was a great experience, we got to see nature, the staff was very friendly. Over all a great experience.
May 08, 2017
Love it and the activities! Heated pool, the new hall and Chuck wagon!
May 08, 2017
Nice quiet place, clean bathrooms, hot showers, people were friendly. We loved it!
May 08, 2017
Great stay! Will be returning!
May 08, 2017
I only gave four stars because we had a group camping trip for my 30th birthday. Even after I called Ashley and she told me that she would link pour parties together so we could all be close, we were still placed in the back ( away from our party) When I got there, Jo was very accommodating and moved us as close as she could. Other than that this is still our fav KOA!
May 08, 2017
very nice place to stay. you can catch a bus to the river walk right outside the gates. the ladies in the office were very nice.
May 08, 2017
It was very nice. Very clean everyone was nice. We will stay again.
May 08, 2017
Upon check-in the only words spoken to me were "You're in Spot X, make a right and it's right there". No mention of amenities, gate code, check out. Nothing. Park is nice and clean though. Didn't make me feel welcome at all. Waved hello to more staff members the next morning and nothing. Won't be back.
May 08, 2017
Great KOA, nice staff, large sites. Dog park is great.
May 08, 2017
We enjoyed everything about our stay. Thank you so much for everything. We will be back soon.
May 08, 2017
It was really convenient to get on the city bus and go do the Riverwalk That way you can have a few margaritas and catch the bus right to the driveway The people were friendly the pool was fun and they even had a movie on Saturday night Will stay there again next time we come to San Antonio
May 08, 2017
Our experience was very disappointing. 1)Way overpriced 2) Our campsite smelled potently like sewage 3) The staff person was impolite 4) Nobody picks up the phone, dispite the fact that I called multiple times. Will not recommend to anyone unless major changes occur.
May 08, 2017
I am from England and my partner from Australia and this is the best camp site we've stayed in while travelling in America for the last month. The customer service is UNREAL. Everyone is welcoming and wonderful. Thank you.
May 07, 2017
May 07, 2017
Well kept facility. Secured friendly attendants. Great little breakfast facility.
May 07, 2017
Great place, super friendly staff, very helpful, park laid out very nice, biking/walking trail. Bus line out front takes you right to city. We will be back... new building great for groups!
May 07, 2017
May 07, 2017
Great help & fun time! Tell Ron Rohde I enjoyed talking with him at the Chuck Wagon having breakfast😃👍🏻
May 07, 2017
It was a great experience. I am impressed with how clean and organized the park is kept as well as the gated entrance for added security.
May 07, 2017
Had hard time checking in and they were calling me to tell me I was 5 min late checking out and staff was no very frieny
May 06, 2017
Enjoyed my stay in San Antonio. Very helpful and friendly staff.
May 06, 2017
This was the second time we stayed. Nice staff, clean restroom/showers. nice sites and grounds, really nice pool. bus stop across the street makes it easy to get to attractions. Would highly recommend to anyone.
May 06, 2017
May 05, 2017
May 05, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award