San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 31, 2016
One of the very best KOAs. If I had to point out two things, I would say that the RV sites are very close together and that the website doesn't clearly state which sites have fire pits. That being said, I will definitely return to this wonderful KOA.
Dec 31, 2016
A very nice campground. Excellent responsive staff. My only reason to not rate grate is that their WiFi sucks. I had to be near the office to stay connected.
Dec 31, 2016
Very convenient to downtown, very well maintained and helpful staff.
Dec 30, 2016
The staff was very friendly. Bathrooms cleaned on schedule. Great back-in sites on the path. Felt safe with all the patrolling by the staff. Ready to go back!!! Great experience!
Dec 30, 2016
Too over crowded and the site was too narrow. We could here our neighbors talking at night as they had a pop up camper they was so close only a few inches between us as they parked there camper over our site. There was other sites available better suited for my 42 foot 5 wheel not sure why they picked that one for us. Make sure you get the best suite you.
Dec 30, 2016
Lovely campground, convenient bus ride to the River Walk, great staff!
Dec 30, 2016
Next time we will try to pick a site easier to get out of without having to remove the tow vehicle.
Dec 30, 2016
Great park. Easy in and out for a big rig. The only drawback was the only poor WiFi reception in the rv.
Dec 30, 2016
The campsite we were put in was not made for a Rig our size. Had no room on either side of the rig for out door activities.
Dec 30, 2016
Internet didn't work the whole time. Cable was constantly messing up. Spaces were entirely too small and there was no hot tub. Someone kept turning my water off. The security staff was very rude constantly starring us done when we had dinner on our patio.
Dec 30, 2016
very professional staff
Dec 29, 2016
The people were very good to us we had broke down and they gave us several extra days till we could get fixed and move along
Dec 29, 2016
Amanda was wonderful in explaining things & giving us information! Liked being in A-1 spot!
Dec 29, 2016
What a beautiful koa! I wish we were staying *here* long term. I especially loved the walking trail alongside the property.
Dec 28, 2016
All the staff were very helpful. The location is very close in which is nice. We greatly enjoyed the chuck wagon feature allowing us to buy breakfast each morning. Our dogs greatly enjoyed having a nice sized dog park on site.
Dec 28, 2016
We stayed at this KOA for over two months. Very nice staff and very accommodating. It was a pleasure to stay. And the bathrooms were beautiful. Laundry room was well kept and the entire place is extremely clean. Special thank you to the nice gentleman that worked overnight. He was always so very friendly. Look forward to staying again in the future.
Dec 28, 2016
Everyone was very nice. Park was well maintained. Really enjoyed our stay
Dec 28, 2016
Dec 27, 2016
Enjoyed
Dec 27, 2016
Always a great park to stay at!
Dec 27, 2016
Dec 27, 2016
Dec 27, 2016
Great staff Great place to stay if your going to see the Spurs
Dec 26, 2016
This is a very nice park and is very near downtown and many of the area points of interest. If you need to stay in SanAntonio in an RV this is THE place.
Dec 26, 2016
The campgrounds were beautiful! We live 3 hours away and travel all over, but this campground is our favorite.
Dec 26, 2016
Very nice. One thing - WIFI too slow and kept kicking us out.
Dec 23, 2016
Friendly people, nice level parking spots. Close to river walk and the Alamo. We had a great stay! Would recommend!
Dec 23, 2016
Love the scenery here. We stay here often. The restrooms are clean and the atmosphere is family oriented. I would definitely recommend this Koa to anyone looking for a place to stay in San Antonio 😁
Dec 22, 2016
Our second visit in a month. We really enjoy your campground and hope to visit you again in the future!
Dec 21, 2016
Thank you
Dec 20, 2016
Really nice campground with lots of trees, very clean facilities, and nice folks. Have stayed there twice and plan to return!
Dec 20, 2016
Had all we needed and people who were happy to help or do anything they could.
Dec 20, 2016
Great staff and a nice place to stay. Thanks
Dec 20, 2016
Not pleased at all will not stay there again even though I have business in San Antonio at least every other month
Dec 19, 2016
Had very nice 4 day stay. Impressed with restroom facilities & the upgrading you've done on the pond below the pool since my last stay.
Dec 19, 2016
Very nice, clean and the staff is amazing. We will be back no dought
Dec 19, 2016
Very nice campground with excellent facilities. Easy access. Friendly staff. We would stay again!
Dec 18, 2016
Dec 18, 2016
Dec 17, 2016
you won't find a nicer location to stay at. Great people always willing to help out. Amazing friends that make life rewarding and a sense of community. It just got a little to expensive.
Dec 17, 2016
Dec 17, 2016
Excellent greeting. Meticulously maintained. Great amenities. Best KOA we've visited by far, and we've been to a lot of them.
Dec 15, 2016
Nice park friendly staff great pizza and very close to the Alamo and River walk.Don't miss either one
Dec 14, 2016
First time at this location and very impressed with the RV Park. Very friendly staff and enjoyed the Christmas party. Will stay here again.
Dec 14, 2016
The clerk who checked us in led us to our site, very helpful. Park was clean, sites were wide, gated, trash was picked up almost immediately, neat park, immaculate bathrooms, weak wifi, and a hole in the ground at our site, fear we would turn an ankle.
Dec 14, 2016
We enjoyed our time there even though the weather wast colder than we would have liked.
Dec 13, 2016
We stayed I a fifth wheel, nice spot, we met some friends and they rented a cabin. Worked perfect! Bus downtown was super convenient. They had a band and pot luck while we were there. I will stay here again if ever in the San Antonio area. The price to stay here was great. A KOA for a couple dollars more than the others close by. I choose KOA!
Dec 13, 2016
SIMPLY AWESOME...
Dec 13, 2016
The staff was assume and the park was very nice
Dec 13, 2016
Clean, well kept campsite. Staff is always working!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps