San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 06, 2017
Top notch KOA. I love the gates, helps my family and I feel safe. Staff is awesome. We loved the paved bike trail that ran past the park. I'll be back.
Jan 06, 2017
Lots of amenities. But Wi-fi wasn't strong. Showers were ok. Laundry, $2.00. $1.50 to dry. I feel this is very high. Bike trail is ok, but needs cleaning. Floods have left a lot of swill that is unpleasant to see. Bus out front was a nice catch for downtown sights. Workers were friendly. Heated pool looked clean. Site was fairly level, brick patio and picnic table was nice to have.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize you were not pleased with the WIFI and condition of the San Antonio City Parks trail. We are trying to do a better job cleaning the trail after a flood.
Jan 05, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, clean facilities, very spacious camp sites, also bus routes to downtown.
Jan 05, 2017
Great service from the staff. Campsites are too close together and parking isn't supervised making pull-through sites somewhat useless--one has to back out to leave.
Jan 05, 2017
Great location. New improvements. Looking foward to enjoy the restaurant during our next stay. Kids enjoyed karts and walking trail. Thank you.
Jan 05, 2017
Fine campground but does not live up to "Campground of the Year" hype. PRO: - Easy to take a bus to the Riverwalk - Someone is on site 24 hours a day for late check-ins - Most sites appear to be pull-through and are generally spacious CON: - Given a breakfast menu when checking in, but the cook shack is closed - Spots are not paved (and prone to flooding) - No recycling

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. I am glad to hear the desk staff remembered to give you a menu. It was being moved from the food truck into the new café.
Jan 05, 2017
Being 1st timers at a KOA, you'd think we'd be given a great site. We weren't.Patio was broken, twisted my ankle on uneven ground. However, the staff was great, except they could've mentioned the dog park. Stayed extra day & the rate went up!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize you were not pleased with your site. Please next time, allow us to get you another site. We will look into it and take corrective action.
Jan 04, 2017
Great location. Very nice campground, friendly people. Kids loved the pool.
Jan 04, 2017
Jan 04, 2017
Staff was great!!
Jan 04, 2017
Nice older campground just 5 miles from Riverwalk. Gravel pull throughs, great playground for the kids (1960s swings, monkey bars, and merry go round:). Kids had a blast.
Jan 04, 2017
Super friendly office. Level lots and nice space. Clean bathrooms and showers. Right on beautiful bike path.
Jan 03, 2017
The only reason for not giving 5 star or 10 "likeliness of referral.....this was a very noisy park. Trains, airplanes and highway noise. Also there were NO planned activities for the campers to participate in. That was disappointing as it was a holiday weekend. Otherwise it was a very nice park with excellent bathroom facilities.
Jan 03, 2017
We had a very nice visit during the week between Christmas and New Years. The campground was pretty full, but the staff handled it well. There are some spots that are too tight with the trees to be comfortable. The "heated" pool was still very chilly and we only used it two days of our stay. The grounds are well-maintained and they are clearly committed to keeping the facility updated.
Jan 03, 2017
We will be back!
Jan 03, 2017
Very clean facility and the staff was amazing as well! We will be back
Jan 03, 2017
Came for a quick trip(one night thus did not pull travel trailer) to see Christmas lights on the river. First time in a KOA cabin and it was perfect. 10 minute drive to any of the places we wanted to visit.
Jan 03, 2017
Very nice park with helpful/friendly employees. Wonderful paved bike or walking path. Good rates.
Jan 03, 2017
Staff is very knowledgeable about the campground and the surrounding area. Campground is very clean and has many activities for campers and families
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
Ultra clean campground. Very easy access. Quiet and very relax. We will come back.
Jan 03, 2017
Great location. Nice sites. Stayed here before that's why we returned. Not in their control but the weather has made it even more enjoyable.
Jan 03, 2017
Great koa.
Jan 02, 2017
We stayed in delux cabin this time . It was great. Staff was very friendly and helpful . Be back in the summer. Thanks
Jan 02, 2017
Clean park. Courteous help. Size of place need better internet, very frustrating.
Jan 02, 2017
Jan 02, 2017
Site facilities - great people pleasant but could be a bit more helpful with local information.
Jan 02, 2017
Really like the campground the best thing is all the freeways are right there it so getting around San Antonio or anywhere you want to go is really easy plus there's a bus stop right in front of the entrance to the park so you can take the bus wherever you want to go and it's right there
Jan 02, 2017
Our only complaint is we made reservations early and called to make sure we had two spots that were buddy spaces. We were told no problem and they would reserve them for us. It didn't happen.
Jan 02, 2017
Great location with easy access to all San Antonio attractions.
Jan 02, 2017
While everything was great, we did find that there aren't nearly enough restrooms to accommodate the amount of guests staying at the park. Also the playground could use some updating.
Jan 02, 2017
Everything was perfect! Clean, friendly folks, great deal. Thank you.
Jan 02, 2017
Nice place. Great biking trail. Internet service horrible. Need new cushions/ mattress' on all beds or pull out couches.
Jan 02, 2017
Short stay for the new year weekend. Pleasant. Friendly staffs. Cleaned areas. Would come back next time. Closer to downtown.
Jan 02, 2017
Great stay! Thanks!
Jan 01, 2017
Will be back.
Jan 01, 2017
Jan 01, 2017
Best campground and friendliest staff we have ever dealt with.
Jan 01, 2017
We stayed in one of the cabins and it was great. The porch swing is one of our granddaughters favorites. The staff was friendly and professional. The campgrounds and facilities were clean.
Jan 01, 2017
Jan 01, 2017
I live in San Antonio and never know this hidden gem was ever here. So glad I found it. Plan on enjoying the koa grounds a few times a year now. Thanks koa!
Dec 31, 2016
We booked this for a full two weeks but checked out after one night and moved to another site. Several reasons including that the owner about 6 weeks earlier had changed their cable provider and the new cable TV did not have any ESPN channels. Since the new years is college bowl season, it was important for us to have ESPN. Hope he saved a lot on his new cable company because he had to refund $500
Dec 31, 2016
Great facility. Clean family friendly and pet friendly.
Dec 31, 2016
Wow! What a great park. From the well apportioned cites to the fabulous playground with fun old school type equipment and the sparkling natural style pool and beautiful pond! We loved our stay. The dogs loved the off leash playground area too! Everything you could want in a campground. Close to all downtown historic sites too!
Dec 31, 2016
Great place to stay!
Dec 31, 2016
One of the very best KOAs. If I had to point out two things, I would say that the RV sites are very close together and that the website doesn't clearly state which sites have fire pits. That being said, I will definitely return to this wonderful KOA.
Dec 31, 2016
A very nice campground. Excellent responsive staff. My only reason to not rate grate is that their WiFi sucks. I had to be near the office to stay connected.
Dec 31, 2016
Very convenient to downtown, very well maintained and helpful staff.
Dec 30, 2016
The staff was very friendly. Bathrooms cleaned on schedule. Great back-in sites on the path. Felt safe with all the patrolling by the staff. Ready to go back!!! Great experience!
Dec 30, 2016
Too over crowded and the site was too narrow. We could here our neighbors talking at night as they had a pop up camper they was so close only a few inches between us as they parked there camper over our site. There was other sites available better suited for my 42 foot 5 wheel not sure why they picked that one for us. Make sure you get the best suite you.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps