San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2016
Park has gotten run down over the last few years.you should be able to reserve the particular cabin/spot you desire. We were not happy with the location of our site, and overall disappointed. The pool was very crowded. The playground is all metal, so you couldn't play until almost dark or very early morning.
Jul 04, 2016
Simply Amazing. There's nothing else to stay. Consider us extended family and expect to see us more often !
Jul 04, 2016
The San Antonio KOA is a great family atmosphere. Upon my check-in, my initial site had no shade. However, even though it was the 4th of July busy weekend, the staff at KOA was kind enough to move me to another site that had plenty of shade. Thanks San Antonio KOA.
Jul 03, 2016
Was very accommodating
Jul 03, 2016
Very nice campground. Very clean and well kept.
Jul 03, 2016
Very nice!
Jul 03, 2016
Very nice and safe campground with friendly staff!
Jul 03, 2016
Even though we spent only two days here, everything was beyond expectations.
Jul 03, 2016
Great pool and playground for kids. Bathrooms are a/c and clean. Close to all the main points of interest.
Jul 02, 2016
Well maintained facility. Close to downtown and three Interstate Hwys. Too cramped. Campers are right on top of each other. No privacy. Next guests tried to move in before we moved out, thirty minutes before our check out time. Other KOA's position Kabins so there is some space around them and don't let the next guest in until hours after you leave.
Jul 01, 2016
Friendly staff. Easy in and out.
Jul 01, 2016
Very clean, comfortable and, convienent to all attractions in the SA area.
Jun 30, 2016
Great place to stay!
Jun 30, 2016
Bathrooms were always clean! Enjoyed our stay very much.
Jun 30, 2016
Wonderful location! Level site, clean facilities, well-maintained property. Personnel helpful & friendly. Close to downtown, easy to get to The Alamo & Riverwalk. Would love to spend more time in San Antonio. Would definitely choose to come back here!
Jun 29, 2016
Great customer service. Prompt response to problems.
Jun 29, 2016
Easy check in. Great pool. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 29, 2016
The campsite was wonderful! We enjoyed the moivie night on Saturday with our family, the pool was awesome, the staff was so welcoming and very helpful! The bath houses were so clean! The playground was wonderful and the basketball court was an extra plus for us! The store had everything that anyone should need camping, it was amazing and priced reasonably! Overall, Excellent place to camp!
Jun 29, 2016
Nice pool with good hours! Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Jun 28, 2016
Sayed in one of the cabins that had a small kitchen/bathroom. Price was great and cabin was convenient! On another note, I wish I would have known that I could've also gotten 15% off if I would have shown my Fiesta Texas Ticket!
Jun 28, 2016
I will post a review on Trip Advisor, but thank you for making us feel welcome, for clean restrooms and a well maintained environment.
Jun 28, 2016
the campground was very clean and the showers were well maintained--everyone was very friendly--I want to go back
Jun 28, 2016
This KOA was clean and had close public transportation which was great.I wish the Kamper Kabins had more shelves and hooks to hand wet things on.
Jun 28, 2016
One of our favorites
Jun 28, 2016
The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. They guided us right to our site and fully explained all amenities and hook ups, etc. the campground itself was very clean. We really enjoyed our stay
Jun 27, 2016
Park is clean, staff is friendly, good location.
Jun 27, 2016
All was great! Just wish your swimming pool was bigger. Pool too small for campground when it is very full during the summertime. We look forward to returning. Staff very helpful.
Jun 27, 2016
Very clean campground. Was very imlressed
Jun 27, 2016
Wonderful plate very clean and very peaceful had a great time on my vacation there.
Jun 27, 2016
We've been to many KOA's and by far this is the best one yet! Thanks for the Pleasant stay and we will be back soon
Jun 27, 2016
The grass/weeds needed trimmed around the hook ups.
Jun 27, 2016
We enjoyed our stay immensely. Staff very helpful. Centrally located. Plenty of room. Dog park was great. Minor maintenance issue - Site W35 collar to waste pipe leaks slightly. Should have mentioned before leaving.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're so happy to hear you had a wonderful stay with us! We are glad you enjoyed the dog park and appreciate you letting us know about maintenance issue. Thanks for your kind review, and we hope to see you again soon.
Jun 26, 2016
Great place to stay
Jun 26, 2016
Great stay more cement drive way gravel to sharp for feet
Jun 26, 2016
Clean well maintained. Very nicely stocked store which we feel is very important if you find you need STUFF after a long travel day. Personnel very nice. Would recommend this site.
Jun 26, 2016
It was great. Convenient bus transportation to all the sights.
Jun 26, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and absolutely loved it. Maybe a little high at 145 per night but we will be back. We stayed for a mini vacation lasting 3 nights.
Jun 26, 2016
Our stay was awesome with something we'll always remember our first time ever staying at KOA first we tented then we went to the cabin and its so unbelievable the stuff is awesome you're so helpful Kelly always remember you thank you so very much. We will be staying here every time we come to San Antonio for any reason the pool was clean the rest rooms are clean wow thank you

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so pleased and will share your comments with Kelly!
Jun 25, 2016
Excellently maintained campground close to downtown SA. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean bathrooms.
Jun 25, 2016
The main problem is the air conditioner was not cooling. It would freeze up in the heat of the day. The maintenance man luckily had a window unit which helped some. But by Friday afternoon the ac was having problems cutting on. Would dim the lights. Secondly tub enclosure was not clean.
Jun 25, 2016
Ok
Jun 25, 2016
The grounds were clean and the sites were long and level. Staff was friendly and helpful. We will keep this park on our list of "we need to go there again."
Jun 25, 2016
Very nice park. Enjoyed the Chuckwagon breakfast. The pool was great. Enjoyed meeting the owners also.
Jun 25, 2016
Only suggestions are cooler water in the pool and trim flowering tree ti wezt of entrance. Was hart to see oncoming traffic from motor coach driver seat. Thanks!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for letting us know. We'll take care of it.
Jun 24, 2016
For are first rv trip to SA KOA was very happy with the set up in the park. If anything I did learn is that next time I will get full hook ups ! Live and learn. My family enjoyed our stay!
Jun 24, 2016
Lovely setting, nice store and food truck, clean restrooms, quiet evenings and convenient bus access to downtown.
Jun 24, 2016
Love the camp area. Loved the transportation to down town. Very friendly. Thank you
Jun 24, 2016
Wi-fi reception poor.
Jun 22, 2016
Great facility, campground was a bit crammed with a tree in it
Jun 22, 2016
Front desk was very helpful and really knew here job. Best place to stay if you wanna camp and be close to downtown.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award