San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 25, 2015
I always stay here when I come to San Antonio.! The best place to stay .
Dec 25, 2015
Quiet uneventful, which is good. Felt secure and safe.
Dec 24, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful. Great location if you are willing to take city bus to get to riverwalk
Dec 24, 2015
The staff here are very friendly and professional. The grounds are well maintained and park like. We will not stay anywhere else but here.
Dec 24, 2015
Very happy with the checking process and the customer service!
Dec 24, 2015
Having the dog park was an excellent amenity. Also the internet speed was also very good which allowed us to research things to do around San Antonio.
Dec 24, 2015
We have stayed here several times the past two years and have always enjoyed it. This trip we reserved a back in site to save money, when we checked in the guy at the counter said he was putting us in a pull thru. He didn't inform me of the price increase, but implied it was an upgrade. After we parked and set up we saw the price increase. Made us feel like we were tricked.
Dec 23, 2015
Quiet and friendly. Bus to downtown stops right in front of entrance.
Dec 21, 2015
The staff was friendly and welcoming, and the facilities were clean!
Dec 21, 2015
This KOA is one of the best KOA campgrounds that I have stayed at. Their service is top notch!
Dec 20, 2015
Appreciate ease of driving to and from Interstates to KOA with motorhome. Park very quiet and good pizza.
Dec 20, 2015
Nice, clean, no pizza as advertised tho.
Dec 19, 2015
EVERY ONE IS GOES OUT OF THEIR WAY TO HELP YOU. LOVE IT!
Dec 18, 2015
Helpful & friendly staff with very clean restrooms and showers. Sites are well maintained and more conveniences under construction!
Dec 18, 2015
Only stayed overnight but very clean and people nice. Security gate was nice since arrears is kind of rough.
Dec 16, 2015
This was our second stay here. Very helpful staff who escort to your site. Big pull thru sites that are easy in and easy out. We were able to stay connected since we were staying only one night. Took the public bus, which picks up right outside of the KOA, to downtown. Cost $1.20 each way and was very convenient. Ate dinner on the Riverwalk and got back to the campground without trouble.
Dec 13, 2015
Very nice facility.
Dec 12, 2015
This was a wonderful stay. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Dec 12, 2015
We always stay at the Alamo KOA when we visit San Antonio. It has all the amenities we appreciate.
Dec 11, 2015
Dec 11, 2015
Friendly, great service, and the heated pool was wonderful!
Dec 09, 2015
The staff was great, very clean, more quiet than other KOA's by highways, gated campground was nice. Will return when visiting San Antonio again
Dec 09, 2015
Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Pull through sites level and roomy.
Dec 08, 2015
Thanks for making us feel at home! Our second stay with you and hope it's not the last.
Dec 08, 2015
My chech in was very professional and courteous. The campground was well organized and clean. Overall, my stay was very pleasant and enjoyable.
Dec 08, 2015
Excellent customer service!The gentleman who greeted us was super nice in helping us find our site. I even wanted to change sites and that was no problem. The wi fi worked great with no problems. the breakfast pizza was excellent! We had visited once before with the same great customer service. We will definitely return! Thanks for a great experience!
Dec 08, 2015
Dec 08, 2015
Very friendly and clean park.
Dec 07, 2015
The only criticism I have with KOA Kabins is they should come with cable or dish availability.
Dec 07, 2015
The city of San Antonio is easily reachable via public transportation which stops right outside the gates. Sites are shaded & fairly level. Restrooms are clean & staff is friendly & helpful.
Dec 07, 2015
Dec 07, 2015
Always GREAT!
Dec 07, 2015
Best koa this couple have ever stayed at ever!!!
Dec 07, 2015
Hard to rate as it was off season and we were mostly there for a convenient location to visit from. It is indeed very convenient and the welcome was friendly. Everything that impacted us was in good order and neat. The site was spacious and level.
Dec 07, 2015
awesome, beautiful area great trees and well kept
Dec 07, 2015
Everyone was very helpful and friendly. They even made tour reservations for us.
Dec 05, 2015
The park was clean and easy to get into our spot and out. The workers were all very friendly. Bus service was across street to take you to downtown.
Dec 04, 2015
Beautiful site! Nice staff. Close to all attractions.
Dec 04, 2015
Totally enjoyable, will stay here again.
Dec 01, 2015
We were just here for a quick overnight stop.
Dec 01, 2015
Very helpful, clean, safe, and loved the pool.
Dec 01, 2015
I loved the rain, birds, squirrels, electric gates, pools, traffic downtown Hummmmmm...about raps it up. Oh yes, KOA
Dec 01, 2015
This is our 2nd time to stay at this KOA and it's always a great time. Being on the bus route to downtown for $1.20 each is great. I don't suggest taking the bus back late at night though. The bathrooms are always so clean and nice. We will definitely be back again.
Dec 01, 2015
It was grate Thanks See you all soon
Dec 01, 2015
We love this campground! Helpful people at front desk. Convenient public bus to the city right across the street.
Dec 01, 2015
Great park, enjoyed our stay.
Dec 01, 2015
We had a wonderful three night stay at the San Antonio KOA. The young lady at the front desk came around to make sure our site was acceptable. We used a coupon from the front desk for a day kennel for our dog so we could go enjoy the Riverwalk. We gathered lots of pecans from the trees around our campsite. The best part was the paved trail right behind our campsite!
Dec 01, 2015
Easy to book online. Great site.
Nov 30, 2015
Friendly, clean facilities. Happy to answer questions. Convenient to city activities.
Nov 30, 2015
we were welcomed to a beautiful campground by a staff that was knowledgeable about more than just the campground. I felt at ease and was never concerned about anything during our stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps