San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 10, 2017
every thing was great staff and campground..
Jan 10, 2017
Great KOA.
Jan 10, 2017
Nice park, had nice grounds, park area for kids. Everyone friendly.we plan to visit again.
Jan 10, 2017
Enjoyable stay, the chuck wagon was close during my stay due to construction, however the renovations look promising. Looking forward to my next stay!
Jan 10, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Friendly and helpful staff. However, disappointed to learn that the site fee is more money on weekends and we received the same services.
Jan 10, 2017
Great except for low water pressure in the rear women's showers.
Jan 09, 2017
It was just one night but the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jan 09, 2017
We were given a site toward the rear of the park. The smell coming from the bathroom and sewer was terrible. When the temp went up so goes the smell. I talk to the front desk and was told they knew about it, but would let the owners know. I never did hear back from anyone while in the park...
Jan 09, 2017
I was in the process of buying a camper and looking for a campground I did not want to make reservations until I had the camper in a weeks time the camp sight price went up 3 times other then that the park seamed nice

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The Friday, Saturday, is a couple dollars more than the weekday rate, the new rate started Sunday, the 1st. So, I apologize it worked out that way and hope you will give us another try.
Jan 08, 2017
Jan 08, 2017
Super clean park! Awesome staff who are extremely friendly and very helpful.
Jan 08, 2017
Kampground was clean and quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful. Stayed and extra day. Would stay here again.
Jan 08, 2017
Very friendly staff. Great facilities, clean & well maintained.
Jan 07, 2017
Excellent grounds. Very friendly staff. Enjoyed the stay.
Jan 07, 2017
We loved this place , super clean , park is gated ,great security, awesome staff-spent 5 days we loved it.. will be back and tell all our friends thanks guys
Jan 07, 2017
Used the showers and they were very clean. Nice landscaping. Very friendly staff.
Jan 06, 2017
We had a great time while staying in the deluxe cabin. There was plenty of room for 4 people (2 Adults & 2 Kids).
Jan 06, 2017
Nice gated campground. Staff extremely friendly. The cleanest restrooms and showers that I have seen at any campground,.
Jan 06, 2017
Very friendly staff. Within 15 drive of the main downtown attractions.
Jan 06, 2017
Top notch KOA. I love the gates, helps my family and I feel safe. Staff is awesome. We loved the paved bike trail that ran past the park. I'll be back.
Jan 06, 2017
Lots of amenities. But Wi-fi wasn't strong. Showers were ok. Laundry, $2.00. $1.50 to dry. I feel this is very high. Bike trail is ok, but needs cleaning. Floods have left a lot of swill that is unpleasant to see. Bus out front was a nice catch for downtown sights. Workers were friendly. Heated pool looked clean. Site was fairly level, brick patio and picnic table was nice to have.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize you were not pleased with the WIFI and condition of the San Antonio City Parks trail. We are trying to do a better job cleaning the trail after a flood.
Jan 05, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, clean facilities, very spacious camp sites, also bus routes to downtown.
Jan 05, 2017
Great service from the staff. Campsites are too close together and parking isn't supervised making pull-through sites somewhat useless--one has to back out to leave.
Jan 05, 2017
Great location. New improvements. Looking foward to enjoy the restaurant during our next stay. Kids enjoyed karts and walking trail. Thank you.
Jan 05, 2017
Fine campground but does not live up to "Campground of the Year" hype. PRO: - Easy to take a bus to the Riverwalk - Someone is on site 24 hours a day for late check-ins - Most sites appear to be pull-through and are generally spacious CON: - Given a breakfast menu when checking in, but the cook shack is closed - Spots are not paved (and prone to flooding) - No recycling

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. I am glad to hear the desk staff remembered to give you a menu. It was being moved from the food truck into the new café.
Jan 05, 2017
Being 1st timers at a KOA, you'd think we'd be given a great site. We weren't.Patio was broken, twisted my ankle on uneven ground. However, the staff was great, except they could've mentioned the dog park. Stayed extra day & the rate went up!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize you were not pleased with your site. Please next time, allow us to get you another site. We will look into it and take corrective action.
Jan 04, 2017
Great location. Very nice campground, friendly people. Kids loved the pool.
Jan 04, 2017
Jan 04, 2017
Staff was great!!
Jan 04, 2017
Nice older campground just 5 miles from Riverwalk. Gravel pull throughs, great playground for the kids (1960s swings, monkey bars, and merry go round:). Kids had a blast.
Jan 04, 2017
Super friendly office. Level lots and nice space. Clean bathrooms and showers. Right on beautiful bike path.
Jan 03, 2017
The only reason for not giving 5 star or 10 "likeliness of referral.....this was a very noisy park. Trains, airplanes and highway noise. Also there were NO planned activities for the campers to participate in. That was disappointing as it was a holiday weekend. Otherwise it was a very nice park with excellent bathroom facilities.
Jan 03, 2017
We had a very nice visit during the week between Christmas and New Years. The campground was pretty full, but the staff handled it well. There are some spots that are too tight with the trees to be comfortable. The "heated" pool was still very chilly and we only used it two days of our stay. The grounds are well-maintained and they are clearly committed to keeping the facility updated.
Jan 03, 2017
We will be back!
Jan 03, 2017
Very clean facility and the staff was amazing as well! We will be back
Jan 03, 2017
Came for a quick trip(one night thus did not pull travel trailer) to see Christmas lights on the river. First time in a KOA cabin and it was perfect. 10 minute drive to any of the places we wanted to visit.
Jan 03, 2017
Very nice park with helpful/friendly employees. Wonderful paved bike or walking path. Good rates.
Jan 03, 2017
Staff is very knowledgeable about the campground and the surrounding area. Campground is very clean and has many activities for campers and families
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
Ultra clean campground. Very easy access. Quiet and very relax. We will come back.
Jan 03, 2017
Great location. Nice sites. Stayed here before that's why we returned. Not in their control but the weather has made it even more enjoyable.
Jan 03, 2017
Great koa.
Jan 02, 2017
We stayed in delux cabin this time . It was great. Staff was very friendly and helpful . Be back in the summer. Thanks
Jan 02, 2017
Clean park. Courteous help. Size of place need better internet, very frustrating.
Jan 02, 2017
Jan 02, 2017
Site facilities - great people pleasant but could be a bit more helpful with local information.
Jan 02, 2017
Really like the campground the best thing is all the freeways are right there it so getting around San Antonio or anywhere you want to go is really easy plus there's a bus stop right in front of the entrance to the park so you can take the bus wherever you want to go and it's right there
Jan 02, 2017
Our only complaint is we made reservations early and called to make sure we had two spots that were buddy spaces. We were told no problem and they would reserve them for us. It didn't happen.
Jan 02, 2017
Great location with easy access to all San Antonio attractions.
Jan 02, 2017
While everything was great, we did find that there aren't nearly enough restrooms to accommodate the amount of guests staying at the park. Also the playground could use some updating.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps