San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 15, 2016
Except for the hailstorm totally our new car and Airstream...it was awesome!
Apr 15, 2016
Location, staff a very clean park. We have stayed here 3 times
Apr 15, 2016
Nice park, front desk folks were friendly. A little noisy some time. Just happened to be there during the hail storm. Insurance is gonna love me! Would stay again.
Apr 15, 2016
Great place to stay for business in San Antonio. Good location, quiet and secure. Love the taquitos and homemade salsa!
Apr 15, 2016
Apr 14, 2016
We stay at KOA a lot. This was the biggest and sometimes biggest doesnt mean best, but this KOA is excellent! Staff friendly and helpful. Everything clean. Having the bus stop at entrance saved much frustrating driving!
Apr 14, 2016
When I camp I'm only looking for a place to park. I'm fully self contained and cost are getting to hit.
Apr 14, 2016
Outstanding park very clean, well kept with an extremely helpful, friendly staff! Will definitely stay here again!!!
Apr 14, 2016
Apr 14, 2016
Apr 14, 2016
We had a hail storm come through during stay. Owners were worked to clean up broke limbs and damage done by storm the next day. Large park
Apr 13, 2016
Very nice.will stay again
Apr 13, 2016
Staff was efficient and polite. Our cabin was clean. The kids loved the play ground.
Apr 13, 2016
We stayed the weekend and enjoyed the Poteet Strawberry Festival just 40 minutes away. The location is great, the facilities were clean and the area is very quiet!
Apr 13, 2016
Apr 13, 2016
Great campground with very helpful staff. Great access to San antonio
Apr 12, 2016
Very convenient location to downtown and the river walk area. Next time I will ask for a more open site free of large trees blocking my satellite signal since the cable TV reception is bad and the channel selection is limited.
Apr 12, 2016
It was absolutely peaceful and everything was so clean. The park had many different play sets and my 5 year old loved it. He also loved the heated pool. I am glad I purchased a KOA membership and so glad I cancelled my reservations at the RV park down the street as it was not appealing once I seen it. Everyone here was very pleasant. Thank you for making our stay a great one!
Apr 12, 2016
From the moment we pulled in to San Antonio KOA everyone was very helpful and excellent service. Can't say enough and would come back. Thanks for happy stay.
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
My husband and I love coming to this KOA. It's close to home, and yet feels like we've traveled far, and away from the crowds. The campground is maintained, the bathrooms are clean, and there are plenty of amenities. Love having the general store nearby- just in case we forgot something! Staff is always friendly. We especially enjoy the complimentary pizza delivery to our camp site!
Apr 12, 2016
We had a great time while at KOA San Antonio...very nice and clean! Will definitely use again!
Apr 11, 2016
Toilets required a lot of time holding the lever down to flush properly. Otherwise the facilities were great, the night guard/attendant was very professional and friendly, and the grounds were secure and pleasantly landscaped.
Apr 11, 2016
We love your site and will always stay there when we travel in that direction.
Apr 11, 2016
Staff was wonderful and the park was clean and well kept. Very family-friendly.
Apr 11, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff and good security would stay again in a minute.
Apr 10, 2016
Our first stay at a KOA and define you will not be the last!!! Loved staying with the SAKOA even got to meet the owner super nice guy!
Apr 10, 2016
Very nice, big rig friendly ! I would definately stay again .
Apr 10, 2016
Very well location. Beautiful pool! The playground could have more game pour infants and toddlers.
Apr 10, 2016
This is an absolutely outstanding property! We appreciate the caring, professional staff and look forward to our next visit. We vote for 2016 Number ONE.
Apr 09, 2016
The staff was kind and helpful. Russ, who checked us in, is great! The facilities were kept up and clean. Being an out of town Spurs fan, the location is perfect! We will definately stay again.
Apr 09, 2016
The stay was great. There was plenty to do at the campground and arou.d San Antonio. I wasn't happy with the phone call about missing refrigerator drawers after we checked out, but overall it was a great stay.
Apr 09, 2016
This was by far the best KOA park my husband and I have stayed at. Spacious with lots of trees and very clean. It was very close to the river walk, The Alamo and bike trails. The pool was amazingly clean and the perfect temperature. We will stay there again next year for sure.
Apr 09, 2016
During the day and mornings in the bathroom and store there was techno music playing and some which had crursing which isn't appropriate but other than that the people were friendly and KOA is one of the nicest we have stayed.
Apr 09, 2016
We came in late. Check-in was easy. Staff was friendly. Nice clean campground with nice park and friendly staff.
Apr 08, 2016
Great chuck wagon breakfast. Clean restrooms n showers
Apr 08, 2016
Apr 08, 2016
The park was clean, on a trail with lots of trees. Also a short bus ride to downtown. I'll come back.
Apr 08, 2016
Traveling through to New Orleans and wanted to tour San Antonio river walk . Checked in late great to have someone on duty. Sorry I missed the breakfast wagon.😎
Apr 08, 2016
Always a fast, congenial, check-in with no problems. Thanks.
Apr 08, 2016
The only negative is cable TV is terrible. Park is very nice,wifi works well, bathrooms and showers were clean and park personell were very professional and responsive.
Apr 08, 2016
Nice quiet park, easy to take bus to city center, Alamo. Clean showers, clean camp ground with city river walk on the creek right at park. Pool was nice.
Apr 08, 2016
Nicest KOA I've been to. The breakfast gets 5 stars too. Really a great place to stay even if you dont see any of the sights. We will definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay.
Apr 07, 2016
Apr 07, 2016
Can't remember staying in a better campground any where! Everything worked and people were the best.
Apr 07, 2016
Clean. Well keeped. Spacious sites. Borders a Creek with lots of wildlife. Beautiful place.
Apr 07, 2016
Clean, beautiful,great location
Apr 06, 2016
Very nice camp ground.We liked that it is very pet friendly & great for the whole family.
Apr 06, 2016
The quiet beauty of the park, the easy access to the Solada Greenway trail, easy access to public transportation and the staff made this stay perfect.
Apr 06, 2016
Koa is beautiful, but I do have a complaint, we were in site W64 and was charged for full hook ups, after we were set up the cable did not work. I called the office, was informed that site didnt have cable. I questioned why we were not told at checkin. She wasnt sure why... I asked for a discount, was told all that could be done was move sites.??? major pain to move sites, so we didnt.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award