San Antonio KOA

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Mar 20, 2015
All staff very hospitable!
Mar 20, 2015
I am a frequent camper at this campground...just love it
Mar 20, 2015
What a wonderful place to stay. Everyone that works there is very friendly. It's amazingly quiet and centrally located. We would definitely stay again. We happened to have some blue herons that were roosting.
Mar 20, 2015
sites are way to close together, we like people but also value our privacy. the ones in row w are way to close to each other. I would come back to this park but would decline sites like these ones.
Mar 20, 2015
Site was very unlevel. For 40.00 a night it should be level.
Mar 20, 2015
All staff very helpful & courteous. Campground clean & comfortable. Ideally situated to downtown San Antonio with easy access via bus. Keep up the good work
Mar 19, 2015
The amenities are outstanding: swimming pool, propane fill, air compressor for tires, proximity to wonderful bike trail & bus route to Alamo & River Walk.
Mar 19, 2015
Clean facility, helpful staff
Mar 19, 2015
We always love our stay at the San Antonio KOA and this time was no different. We plan to stay again in a few weeks after staying at the South Padre KOA for a few weeks.
Mar 19, 2015
Mar 19, 2015
nice place
Mar 19, 2015
The staff were excellent ! Bus stop across the street took us to Riverwalk every evening $1.20 ea way!! Great location!! Highly recommend!!
Mar 19, 2015
Mar 19, 2015
We had a great time.The staff is very helpful with things related to the park and bus routes.Thanks Jim and Cherie
Mar 19, 2015
This KOA is the best one we have ever stayed in. We had some friends traveling with us the their only requirement was that we not stay at a KOA, but we told them when we stayed at San Antonia it would have to be at a KOA. They were pleasantly surprised how nice this one was.
Mar 18, 2015
Great place for the kids and adults as well. We will be back.
Mar 18, 2015
Mar 18, 2015
It's a nice place very clean the workers were friendly will go back again.
Mar 18, 2015
Had a great time!
Mar 18, 2015
Mar 17, 2015
Great place to stay very clean quiet and staff are helpful and friendly. Well kept property and gated.
Mar 17, 2015
Mar 17, 2015
The Kampground was clean and well maintained. We loved it and since we have family here I can see this as our base next visit
Mar 17, 2015
I had a nice time when I stayed at the KOA in San Antonio. I should have brought a larger tent and it if would not have had a light drizzle it would have been nice. But the camp had great bathrooms and it was nice.
Mar 17, 2015
Very friendly staff, quiet and comfortable. And everything is very clean. 👍👍
Mar 17, 2015
We were in sa for fan fair & autorama. Had a great cabin, great view, very quiet. I can't complain about anything. One thing I can say, the restroom/shower : could be better if had access to a "family" restroom. We deal with a wheel chair, had to wait til almost midnight to use ladies room for my husband to get showers.other than that, all was great.
Mar 17, 2015
We always have a wonderful time and my kids love playing at the park with all the other running around swimming and playing at the park and you really can't do that at a hotel. It's near all your favorite spots like the AT&T Center and the San Antonio Riverwalk
Mar 17, 2015
Full and busy (spring break) but camp personnel were nice and very helpful.
Mar 17, 2015
Mar 17, 2015
Only issue - we were put in the 'overflow'-which is IN the road, when there were spots avail. People, cars, and bikes walk and ride all through your site. They did put barrels up to block cars after we were almost run over. Employees nice, but would have liked honesty when called and told the spot avail. was BY the road. Just needed more clarity otherwise nice park.
Mar 16, 2015
Loved the setting with the trees and birds (BIG OWL). Everyone very helpful and friendly. Biggest problems were WIFI frequently unavailable and cable TV picture was sometimes bad.
Mar 16, 2015
Wonderful experience. Great customer service on sight and on the telephone. The grounds are well maintained and the location of the campground is convenient for reaching other parts of the city. Clarence F, Tyler, TX
Mar 16, 2015
Very nice place... great clean bathrooms, well kept. Last night we were there (out of 4), ppl. placed right beside us and their tent was right by our picnic table, but other than that-great stay!!
Mar 16, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
Great Park. We always enjoy our time at the San Antonio KOA. Our kids love the playground and enjoy our camping experience.
Mar 16, 2015
Wonderful staff and amenities. Can't wait to go back
Mar 16, 2015
Great place to stay. Staff is friendly and very helpful!!! Good location from downtown San Antonio.
Mar 16, 2015
Very nice campground. We felt very safe. Everything was clean and nice and the kids really enjoyed the playground. Our only complain would be how tight the actual RV sites are. Your neighbors RV is about 8 steps from your RV door.
Mar 16, 2015
Staff was pleasant. Grounds were clean and cozy amenities. Having the pizza & breakfast options are Great! Only complaint was our site was so short. had to disconnect tow car and we still stuck out in the road.
Mar 16, 2015
We stayed in the Log Cabin with my kids. They loved the bunk beds and the play ground. Middle of San Antonio but feels secluded from the city which is what we wanted. Great job!
Mar 16, 2015
Clean and shaded campground. Sites were close together. Requested branches be cut for our exit and they did in timely manner. Only 15 minutes from Alamo and River Walk. Convenient cafe in the park. WiFi was slow - OK for email but not looking up local info and directions. I wish parks would use Orange Blossom KOA in Florida as a model for proper WiFi setup.
Mar 16, 2015
nice park, neighborhood coming in a little startling? pleasant surprise when you pull in. seems like the help are disorganized?? 3 of us waited for some time while the outside help was in and out of a motorhome?? finally one of the ladies came and parked all of us??
Mar 16, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
Awesome features & Activities
Mar 16, 2015
Too small a lot for my motorhome. Damaged my slide awning. Won't stay here again without proper lot size.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize about the issue you had, please contact the General Manager directly when you make your next reservation and we will be sure that you have a great site.
Mar 15, 2015
Very clean, comfortable with nice amenities. The staff is friendly and helpful. One of the best KOA Campgrounds we have visited.
Mar 15, 2015
Clean, easy to find and park would stay there again.
Mar 14, 2015
Friendly people, nice site, and loved the dog park.
Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Very Clean bathrooms & Laundry room, Friendly people with great security. When we got there late Saturday night, the spot was too small for our Trailer. They worked hard to find us a great spot.Very dog friendly, which is important to us. Cons: Spots could be bigger. You are very close to your neighbors. And the WiFi does not work all the time. We were gone alot so neither was a big deal.
Mar 14, 2015
We were in San Antonio for the boys state basketball tournament at the Alamodome. We were going to stay 4 nights but my wife hurt her knee at the Alamodome on the first day and we had to head home. We were worried about getting our money refunded but there was no problem. A good hearted KOA and we really appreciated that. But we will be back to just camp sometimes. You have a pretty & clean KOA.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.