San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2016
The park was very clean and well maintained. The WiFi was unreliable and the park cable didn't work at all. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 21, 2016
This was our first time and would recommend it and do it again
Jul 21, 2016
We had such a good time during our stay here! The kids loved the pool and the chuck wagon breakfast was great!! We will definitely be back!
Jul 21, 2016
Es un lugar muy limpio y el personal es muy amable. Me encantó hospedarme en su campamento. ¡Espero volver el próximo año!
Jul 20, 2016
The facilities were clean and the staff was extremely helpful! We will be visiting again!
Jul 19, 2016
Great KOA...needs another Dog Park area....
Jul 19, 2016
Los baños nuevos y muy limpios. El encargado nocturno muy amable y atento. Gracias por su cordialidad. A la cabaña le faltaba la puerta que divide los dos cuartos, sería bueno colocarla. Gracias por todo!
Jul 19, 2016
We really enjoyed our cabin for the last couple of days that we were in San Antonio....We will always be on the lookout for a KOA when we travel from now on rather than staying in extremely expensive hotel rooms that are mediocre!!! Our family had a blast and the memories made for our child are greatly appreciated:)
Jul 19, 2016
Friendly staff, great stay
Jul 18, 2016
Nice, clean sites with very courteous and knowledgeable staff. Will definitely stay here again.
Jul 18, 2016
We really I joyed our stay and found the staff to be exceptional and very friendly.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Nice park. Very courteous staff. Nice site.
Jul 18, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay there. Personnel is always kind to us, and facilities are well maintained.
Jul 18, 2016
I was really happy with my time there the KOA team was very friendly and helpful. The facilities were very clean and a nice pool.
Jul 18, 2016
Russell provided excellent customer service. Our site was perfect for our needs (slightly un-level though), the park was well maintained. Definitely will stay here again.
Jul 18, 2016
everything was great !
Jul 18, 2016
This location was Great. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The bathrooms are very clean. My family had a great time at the pool. I would highly recommend this place to anyone.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
This is our favorite KOA, we live only 75 miles away but we come here to for R&R on short weekends, we are never disappointed here. Clean and Nice.
Jul 18, 2016
This was our first time camping in a tent, our daughter (6 ) loved it, it was great to have access to electricity, water. The rr were clean, the grounds were so clean & staff was very friendly! Already planning next trip
Jul 17, 2016
Nice KOA! Will definitely stay here again if we come back to San Antonio!
Jul 17, 2016
Nice clean park but the staff could use some lessons in hospitality. Restrooms and showers smelt like urine and NOT cleaned often or well. Sorry guys but this park will be marked in my book as *will not stay again.
Jul 17, 2016
Nice facilities & very kid friendly
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Two night stay while passing through San Antonio. Large pull through spot, clean and quiet. Would definitely stay here again
Jul 17, 2016
Your people need to be way more friendly
Jul 16, 2016
Amazing Kampground! Pool was excellent, great amenities and service.
Jul 16, 2016
Great campground!!
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Facilities great; dog friendly;enjoy every year--staff extremely helpful
Jul 16, 2016
It was great. We asked to be moved into another spot that had shade and they quickly accommodated us and got us moved.
Jul 15, 2016
Fantastic campground, great people.
Jul 15, 2016
our stay was good but we were crowded a little on sides could not use owning so close
Jul 14, 2016
Fabulous, clean, quiet and peaceful though crowed over 4th holiday.
Jul 14, 2016
The stay at your KOA was amazing we will be coming back again. We had a great time and your staff members are super great. Thanks
Jul 14, 2016
I have stayed here for three summers in a row. The camp grounds are always kept up and the staff there go out of their way to make sure you have an epic stay. I only had one slight concern, the a/c unit in my cabin was not cooling efficiently. The evaporate coil, behind the filter, was plugged up. I have several years of HVAC experience and understand how the systems work. Just would like to recom
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
very hot! pool was a great cool down.
Jul 14, 2016
Russel is the office was very nice. We always have a very positive experience when we stay at SA KOA. (Usually at least 2-3 times a yr.) Can't wait to see the new pavilion when it is finished! It would be nice for a upgraded playground.
Jul 14, 2016
Very clean, great stay
Jul 14, 2016
I would definitely come me back and camp there again. People were curtious. And the place was clean
Jul 14, 2016
Best place we've ever stayed.restroom were cleaned.the facility was great.however could not located coin machine and single use laundry detergents late night.
Jul 13, 2016
Had a great time in San Antonio. The camp was very clean and the people very nice.
Jul 13, 2016
Stayed in my TT and rented a cabin for my son and his family. Everyone enjoyed there stay, the kids were sad to leave and everyone loved the pizza from KOA. I look forward for our next visit.
Jul 13, 2016
Better than most KOAs. Nice, long big rig sites. Office people extremely helpful.
Jul 13, 2016
Very clean and well kept. The staff was very friendly, and the breakfast tacos were to die for!
Jul 13, 2016
Great spot! Friendly staff! Close to all the action in San Antonio. Campground was quiet and tranquil. We had a fantastic stay and will return soon. The pool, pond, and trail were on point😃. It was great having the chuck wagon available for breakfast and the pizzas ready for dinner.
Jul 12, 2016
Great location with a bus stop that takes you right downtown to toe Alamo and the River Walk.
Jul 12, 2016
The KOA is very clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award