San Antonio KOA

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2015
We have stayed here numerous times. However, we were sad to find our cabin was not cleaned! There were bugs/roaches in the top bunk bed. They had not swept under them in a long time. There was also mold in the shower, back bathroom by our cabin. Pool was also very cloudy, not properly treated.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate your feedback and we will correct these mistakes promptly.
Jul 05, 2015
Looks like a lot of good work done there. A lot cleaner than I remember.
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Great staff, friendly and professional. Clean and very nice facilities. Nothing to complain about. Thanks, I will be back with my family.
Jul 04, 2015
Awesome....wish we could've stayed longer, but we'll be back!
Jul 04, 2015
Great pool and chat with the owner over breakfast!
Jul 04, 2015
WiFi needs some work we weren't able to get on it at all, but staff was great and place is super clean. We will definitely be back.
Jul 04, 2015
This campground was nice and clean and the staff were very friendly.
Jul 04, 2015
Staff was great. Really need to make walk ins easier for campers though. We had to reserve online before we could get through gate to get to office :)
Jul 03, 2015
Great location and clean cabins. The only disappointment was the wifi didn't work anywhere on grounds.
Jul 03, 2015
Would have like to have fitted sheets for the cabin beds. Not much for the kids to do. Internet service needs to be upgraded.
Jul 03, 2015
Very Nice Very Clean Friendly Staff Looking forward to coming back next year...
Jul 03, 2015
Clean, comfortable, friendly, easy access, quiet, great pool
Jul 03, 2015
Joyed the amenities
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
loved the pool, cabins were nice, staff were nice. hated the location
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Very big campground. Satisfactory
Jul 01, 2015
Very clean showers and a nice place to visit!
Jul 01, 2015
We thought we were getting full hookups and only got water and electric. No sewer.
Jul 01, 2015
Accueil et personnel extra
Jun 30, 2015
Nice bathroom and pool. My kids didn't think it should be the koa of the year because the play area wasn't great and it was missing mini golf and a jumping pad
Jun 30, 2015
Great campground. Cabin and bathroom was clean, very happy with the stay.
Jun 30, 2015
Great place!
Jun 30, 2015
Well run with great customer service. Probably the best KOA I have stayed at.
Jun 30, 2015
Great location, beautiful pool and most of the staff was great. My problem: 2 days before we left, they parked an RV next to us with their sewage emptying into their sites hole 3 feet from my sites patio. The row in front of me was almost empty with same amenities. One of sites had it emptying into the brick patio. Next time, I want an end site or a site without sewage. Tour co. was great.
Jun 29, 2015
I have stayed here three times over the years. Always excellent. The park is like being in another world...a really pretty one.
Jun 29, 2015
Would have liked to stay more than one night... Wounderful place. WiFi needs improvements
Jun 29, 2015
Very nice. Peaceful
Jun 29, 2015
You advertise that you have a fishing pond and pier, but you do not. The spots are fairly tight, there is not much room. WiFi never worked. Was recommended to take the bus to downtown by KOA personnel, don't take it. Loved the fact that it was gated, security on sight all hours of the night, breakfast on sight, very clean, pet playground, helpfulness of staff
Jun 29, 2015
Really enjoyed this campground. Had planned to stay 2 nights, but the fire department evacuated the campground on our 2nd night due to possible flooding....so we camped in the stadium parking lot that is near by. The campground didn't flood..but we were happy to be evacuated just in case!
Jun 29, 2015
The campground was nice and clean but did not have the amenities that several of the other KOA's have like the big bouncer and a recreation room. They say that they do, but it is only a room with a TV and couches. They had no pool table or ping pong or games of any sort. The pool was beautiful but way to small for the size of the park. I would put another one in the back.
Jun 29, 2015
Stayed overnight 6/2015. I left behind a cover to my fresh water tank. After being on the road 3 hours later, I stopped at a gas station and noticed it missing. I called and spoke with Gena and she said one had not been turned in. She said she would look for it. She called me back in less than 5 minutes said she found it and would mail it to me. That's good service. Thanks Gena and San Antonio Koa
Jun 29, 2015
Great campground. Friendly staff, great breakfast at the chuck wagon, very quiet and clean.
Jun 29, 2015
This is a clean friendly KOA. Close to downtown. One of the best things was we were able to catch the bus across the street to downtown for 1.20 spend the day, catch it back and no parking hassles. It runs late as well. Perfect!
Jun 29, 2015
Great facilities, great location for a major city at a reasonable rate.
Jun 29, 2015
Great place to stay. Conviently located close to San Antonio. Clean. Very Friendly Staff. Quiet.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
I always enjoy this KOA. It is very clean with excellent restroom and showers. Also like the chuck wagon for breakfast and the new seafood wagon for lunch and dinner.
Jun 28, 2015
Nice place, but the staff was un-inviting, very bland. Most looked as if they didn't want to be there. Internet was down most of my stay.
Jun 28, 2015
Great experience! Please change the scent in the bathroom. It's gross! Please build another pool. Wifi is weak. Thanks!
Jun 28, 2015
Nice pool. DeLuxe site was gravel, spacious, but with downed tree branches. TERRIBLE Wi-Fi. Difficulties not explained at reg. Complaint answered with "Owner knows of problems and won't fix them". POOR attitude toward customers. Probably rated them too high.
Jun 27, 2015
Very nice campground, well maintained. Only downside was that the recreation room is closed for remodel.
Jun 26, 2015
Had booked for 3 nights but stayed for 5. Beautiful spot along the creek, saw my first fire fly. Russ in the office was great and helped in many ways. Ate the pizza on two nights and loved it. I see why they are the best KOA of 2015!
Jun 26, 2015
I think our space was the only one without shade. Why put us there when there were shady spaces?
Jun 26, 2015
We were only supposed to stay 1 night but enjoyed it so much we stayed 2 nights-even tho we had reservations someplace else! The bathrooms/showers were wonderful!
Jun 26, 2015
Loved it. Clean restrooms and showers. Friendly staff. We would definitely use the campgrounds again.
Jun 26, 2015
You need a spa, we loved the creek sites.
Jun 26, 2015
Very friendly and hardworking staff.
Jun 26, 2015
Just stayed the day. Front gate and store r very impressive but small lots and no concrete pads

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.