San Antonio KOA

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Mar 02, 2015
Could not access anyone for restroom code at 7:45AM
Mar 02, 2015
It was great as usual. Very clean. Great people.
Mar 02, 2015
Exelente volveré a koa
Mar 02, 2015
We were basically only there to sleep but the grounds were immaculate and the staff was very friendly and helpful from the moment we pulled in.
Mar 02, 2015
Very nice park. The park was very full because of the rodeo, but we were able to get a site with water and electricity which worked fine with our motorhome.
Mar 02, 2015
WISH I HAD COMPLETED THIS SURVEY BEFORE YOU CHOSE THIS KOA A TOPS! OUR STAY THERE WAS ONE OF THE WORST KOA EXPERIENCES EVER. PERSONNEL WAS VERY RUDE AND HAD A HARD TIME WITH THE TRUTH. IF THIS IS THE COUNTRY'S BEST THEN YOU ARE IN FOR SOME HARD TIMES. I ACTUALLY LOVE THE KOA EXPERIENCE BUT NOT SAN ANTONIO.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize that your stay was not up to standards. I have emailed you directly so I can get more details as of what happened so I can address these issues.
Mar 01, 2015
Mar 01, 2015
Very accommodating!!Super friendly!
Mar 01, 2015
Awesome people and a great campground.
Mar 01, 2015
The accommodations were great, staff was helpful, and the cabins were immaculate and cozy! It felt like a stay in a hotel versus camping.
Feb 28, 2015
This is the nicest KOA I have ever stayed at. Easy to get to and close to AT&T Center, Alamo Dome and the Riverwalk.
Feb 28, 2015
We stayed at this KOA during the Stock Show and it was by far the best facility we've stayed for stock shows. It's quiet, the staff is friendly, and it's close the the stock show facility. We will definitely reserve a spot for next year!
Feb 28, 2015
Water and electricity was all that was available, a lot of confusion on phone calls to me before and after stay.
Feb 28, 2015
Awesome, they were great about letting us extend due to bad weather between there and home> Thanks!!!
Feb 28, 2015
Feb 28, 2015
Feb 28, 2015
Informations utiles pour visiter San Antonio downtown.
Feb 27, 2015
Feb 27, 2015
Had a great stay at your campground. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The only complaint we had was not being able to put our awning down because of a tree. Our fur babies enjoyed the pet park and we were very thankful to have it available. We will always stay with you when we are in San Antonio.
Feb 27, 2015
Wish we had been there in warmer weather to be able to use the pool and enjoy the out of doors more. Nice clean campground. The pizza was great!
Feb 27, 2015
It was good..
Feb 27, 2015
Leurs sites "Eau et électricité seulement" sont au bout du terrain et très dénivelés: une fois au niveau, les roues avant du motorisé ne touchaient pas au sol. Ils disent pourtant dans leur publicité que ces sites sont nivelés...
Feb 26, 2015
Very quiet and CLOSE to ATnT Center!
Feb 26, 2015
We had a fabulous stay!! Our two boys enjoyed the stay and had lots of fun!!
Feb 25, 2015
Very clean, friendly, beautiful campground. Will definitely stay again.
Feb 25, 2015
Feb 25, 2015
Feb 25, 2015
Stayed 1 night. The park was very clean and suited our needs
Feb 25, 2015
Feb 25, 2015
Helpful, freindly staff. Very easy in and out with a large 5th wheel.
Feb 25, 2015
Very clean and the staff was very accomadating.
Feb 25, 2015
Feb 25, 2015
Wonderful. Arrived late at night and there was several people readily available to help us. Parking was pretty difficult but with some time we were able to get it done.
Feb 25, 2015
BEAUTIFUL PLACE , FILLED WITH NICE PEOPLE..WE WERE LATE CHECKING OUT AND THEY WERE FINE WITH THAT
Feb 25, 2015
Nice people and workers
Feb 25, 2015
Loved the bus to San Antonio just in front of the KOA.
Feb 24, 2015
I had a great stay but was disappointed that you did not install a hot tub in the pool area.
Feb 24, 2015
Feb 24, 2015
Clean campground, good location, clean facilities, quiet & very easy quick check-in.
Feb 24, 2015
We rented the cabin for 6 people and only had towels for 4 people. We had to call down for a blanket for the couch pull out and were told they were out of blankets, but they did bring us one. Also felt that the bunkbeds should have been made up. Stay was pleasant except for the above mentioned items. Was very nice to have the city bus pick up right at the campgrounf.
Feb 24, 2015
Some aspects were good - like free popcorn in Rec room. However there were not enough toilets and showers to cater for number of campers, one shower was broken and one toilet was blocked whilst we were there.
Feb 24, 2015
great stay
Feb 24, 2015
The dog walk is a mud hole.
Feb 24, 2015
Didn't stay long and the weather was not the best, but got to do what we wanted with the river walk and alamo. Hopefully come back again in warmer weather and enjoy the outside activities at the campground more.
Feb 23, 2015
Great and all were very helpful and friendly.
Feb 23, 2015
Feb 23, 2015
We had a 5 nite stay knowing that we would have to move to a different site for last 2 nites of stay which we did because of the busy time period. The next day after moving we drove past the original site we were in and no one had checked in to the site as we were originally told there would be. That was inconvenient for us and the only negative thing about our stay.
Feb 23, 2015
Feb 23, 2015
Can't wait to come back next year for the San Antonio Stock Show!
Feb 23, 2015
Great people,campground in good condition.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.