San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2017
Words cannot describe our stay at KOA San Antonio. We have been there 3 times this year already and Everytime it is the absolute best experience ever! Keep up the good work!
Jul 23, 2017
Excellent facilites. The staff was welcoming and accomdating at every turn. They were helpful with directions and transportation options to all the local attractions, and never once did I not feel as a welcomed guest.
Jul 23, 2017
Our stay was great. I loved the location and how close it was to the attractions of San Antonio. The K9 park is great for our dogs too.
Jul 23, 2017
I've never stayed at KOA in the 8 years we've been camping. What a great experience. We arrived after midnight and to our surprise an employee was there to help guide us in and make sure we were ok for the night. Very clean and very nice park. We will visit KOA again soon
Jul 22, 2017
Clean park, and large sites. Need to update kids playground. Great place to stay. Friendly and courteous staff. Have been staying here for about 30 years on vacations. Well done!
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Nice and Friendly, Would stay again
Jul 22, 2017
I have stayed at your KOA on several occasions. It's very peaceful. It is also dog friendly. The problem is that people do not pick up after there dogs. We spend most of our time outdoors and having to see dog poop in our camp is a bummer. Especially when kids are playing outside. People with dogs be more courtious.
Jul 22, 2017
Very accommodating!
Jul 21, 2017
My family and I really enjoyed the stay we will definitely come back. The only thing we had a problem was the wifi it was horrible 😢 but other than that everything was great
Jul 21, 2017
Perfect location for all of the things we had planned in San Antonio and in New Braunfels. We stayed a little over a week and all of the staff were awesome! The camp ground has a great playground, clean laundry room, ability to rent bikes & such, a nice pool, and even a duck pond. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and planned a return trip next month. 😀 As for WiFi service...it rarely worked
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Not impressed with the wifi.
Jul 21, 2017
My wife and I have stayed at approximately 10 KOA camp grounds in the last 2-3 years. We agreed that San Antonio is the best of the bunch. Like all the KOA's, it was clean and had everything we expected based on the descriptions on the web site. But the friendly staff and available amenities put this one over the top.
Jul 21, 2017
Excellent facility. Clean, great location. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 20, 2017
Absolutely great place--lots of amenities. Only issue I had was the non-secure wifi. A sorry person tried to get money from my bank acct--had to call bank & freeze even my business accts and change all passwords. The camp warned that it was a non-secure site--can you help them fix that where it could be secure? Other than that would absolutely recommend the campground 100%.
Jul 20, 2017
All was good. The shade trees was a real plus.
Jul 20, 2017
Great KOA! Had a great time. Grandkids loved the pool. Very clean restrooms and showers!!
Jul 20, 2017
This is a nice, friendly and clean campground. Our family stayed in a cabin. Beds were basic, not for anyone with a back problem. Pool was great!
Jul 20, 2017
The staff was very helpful, nice and informative. The bathrooms are very clean and maintained. The grounds are very diverse with sites accommodating RV's, trailers, tents and nice looking cabins. The pool is nice and clean, there's an 8 mi trail that runs along the back of the site. It's very close to many attractions and entertainment and my site neighbors were nice and respectful families.
Jul 19, 2017
Fantastic stay! Staff were friendly and helpful and the grounds were clean. I would stay here in the future.
Jul 19, 2017
I liked the location, off the main road and not to far out of town. Love that it is next to a trail for biking and hiking. Staff is friending and campgrounds are very clean. Well camp there again if i am in san antonio.
Jul 19, 2017
A really nice place!
Jul 18, 2017
Wonderful campground with plenty of space and shade. It's obvious they take great care of the buildings and grounds as all of the trees were trimmed. The pool looked brand new along with the comfort station. I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 18, 2017
Over ran by kids. No one makes them mind and even worse when in pool. Only 1 pool in campground therfore no place for adults to just relax.
Jul 18, 2017
Loved it! Cabin was very nice and peaceful, will definitely be back!
Jul 18, 2017
The staff is always friendly and willing to help! The park has always been in nice place to stay. Thanks to the team! Keep up the good work!!
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Great staff the young lady who had just moved from Alamogordo NM was very helpful and friendly- fulfilled my space request. Thank you and will be staying again.
Jul 18, 2017
Always stay at this particular KOA when we bring our RV to San Antonio, TX. Employees are very friendly and helpful, very clean, and security is great.
Jul 18, 2017
excellent as always
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Clean, convienient, entertaining and fun!
Jul 18, 2017
Enjoyed our stay here. Staff is great also.
Jul 18, 2017
The pizza idea is the GREATEST!
Jul 18, 2017
Nice and friendly staff, they accommodated us even though we checked in last minute. The only area for improvement is that there were a lot of thorns on the floor from the trees there, it seems like they trim the trees but some branches stay in the site and they were very spikey, my daughter got one through her sandal as soon as she stepped out of the RV.
Jul 18, 2017
Staff was very nice and helpful! Very clean facility!
Jul 18, 2017
Large campgrounds with a wooded area and pool. Very helpful employee's during arrival and a guid to our spot.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Perfectly convenient location to San Antonio destinations. Friendly people, who obviously care about their campers.
Jul 17, 2017
Wonderful bathrooms with warm showers! Great access to bike trails & clean, well maintained campground.
Jul 17, 2017
It was really awesome. It's a really great camp ground full of wildlife (squirrels & birds) and full of nature. We will for sure tell others about it and return again. Thank you KOA San Antonio!
Jul 17, 2017
The staff was awesome and very accommodating. Great place to stay.
Jul 17, 2017
Great staff - they are very friendly. This is a great place to stay.
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice grounds, clean, taken care of, and very accommodating staff. Would recommend, and will stay there again.
Jul 17, 2017
First time going there it was great place to stay friendly environment would recommend to stay there.
Jul 17, 2017
Love staying at the KOA's cause you know exactly what to expect......The Best!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Although My kids enjoyed the pool and basketball goal, we did not enjoy our stay in the pet friendly cabin. The 1st night I had a roach fall on me during the night. The 2nd night when we turned on the lights, roaches scattered everywhere. We left the lights on all night hoping it would keep most of the roaches away. We spent most of that night killing roaches and watching for roaches
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award