San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 26, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
It was a last minute reservation and they accommodated us when other camp grounds didn't. Was fast check in and out and the facility is very clean and well maintained. Its a beautiful location. Cant say anything negative about the experience.
Apr 25, 2016
Near bus route...friendly staff, clean park, well kept
Apr 25, 2016
Will definitely go back. Campgrounds were clean and loved the breakfast. Bus stop right in front made our trip to the River Walk very easy. Great KOA!
Apr 25, 2016
Friendly staff! Easy to get downtown! We had a great view of Salsdo Creek. Clean restrooms. Nice pool! Great playground for kids! Would love to have live entertainment at pavilion!
Apr 25, 2016
Neat clean, great store, the pizza and wings to order right there. Easy access to public transportation. Very nice and informative staff.
Apr 25, 2016
Friendly service... got greeted by a security guard for coming on late. Took care of us... nice clean campground
Apr 25, 2016
Stayed one night. Was very nice.
Apr 24, 2016
Even with the hail storm damage and flooded creek, we love San Antonio and we love this park!
Apr 24, 2016
One of the best wee have ever used
Apr 24, 2016
Staff very helpful.
Apr 24, 2016
Very clean cabin and bathrooms. Front desk clerks exceptionally friendly. Bus stop across street. Chuck wagon breakfast was plentiful and very reasonably priced. Mosquitos pretty heavy by pond, so bring your spray. Quiet campground, no partiers. Some traffic noise but not bad at all. It's a little oasis inside the city. Very nice. I will definitely return.
Apr 23, 2016
The location was great. Staff was friendly and courteous. Tent campsites were spacious. Will definitely be back.
Apr 23, 2016
They go extra mile. Even trim all dead branches off of trees and kill all fire ants around campsites. Best KOA I've seen.
Apr 23, 2016
We love the San Antonio KOA, The staff is very friendly and helpful. We enjoy having breakfast at the chuck wagon, always delicious and fast. We look forward to seeing you on our next trip south.
Apr 22, 2016
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The sites were very accommodating and the bath house was clean. I do understand why this KOA was the Camp Ground of the Year 2015. I would like give an honorable mention to Roger the night watchman who was very kind and helpful as we arrived just a little late. Also the buses and shuttles to down town were very easy. The chuck wagon for breakfast #1.
Apr 22, 2016
Apr 21, 2016
We stayed at the SA KOA for the Open Range Rally. During our stay we experienced a sever hail storm. Due to the mature trees, a majority of the hail was diverted from the truck and TT. The campground is very nice, well maintained and very clean. We enjoyed our stay even with the hail and look forward to returning in the future. Thanks and have a GREAT DAY.
Apr 21, 2016
Enjoyed the stay. So convenient to see the attractions. Staff is friendly and considerate.
Apr 21, 2016
Loved this KOA. Beautiful grounds, great sites, awesome dog run, beautiful pool, nice laundry...rate it 10 for sure
Apr 21, 2016
Very helpful staff. City bus stops at the front of the park, and takes you to downtown for $1.30. You don't have to drive!
Apr 21, 2016
Staff was friendly, park was clean and well-kept. Very helpful in explaining the bus route to get into town to the Alamo and River walk without having to drive and find parking.
Apr 20, 2016
Apr 20, 2016
Great place to stay while in San Antonio. Could use more full hookups though.
Apr 20, 2016
They bake their own pizza and I liked it better than Big Lou's Pizza.
Apr 20, 2016
Apr 20, 2016
Sites are small am nd cramped. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 20, 2016
I Love this KOA Park.... The Staff is Great The Bathrooms Are Perfect The park is Clean and in Order Location is Centrally Located and Uber is Quick to the gate....
Apr 20, 2016
Russ is a character and exceptional in his information and attitude. Great place to stay.
Apr 20, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Apr 19, 2016
Very clean and personnel very nice
Apr 19, 2016
Clean, friendly, and easy to navigate to San Antonio.
Apr 19, 2016
Great campground, enjoyable stay. Lots to see and do close by. Was a great venue for our Owners Rally.
Apr 19, 2016
Extremely helpful personnel ! The bus schedule was a little confusing though. Othetwise, great stay!
Apr 19, 2016
This place does not have a manager, one was fired and one quit. The owner is not full time, he has a full time job as IT for a school, the unit next to us had a hole in the black hose ! disgusting! it has been that way for sometime according to seasonal folks. After I took a pic they fixed it. Then they started to clean up the grounds, RR are good and Laundry room ok kinda of expe. Friendly Staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The manager apologizes for your neighbors broken sewer hose. You were misinformed concerning the management status. We replaced the hose when you made us aware and we were unable to contact the RVs owner. The park had just had a severe hail storm causing much damage, including sewer hoses.
Apr 18, 2016
I'm sure the pavillion will be nice when finished, right now the mud and lack of shade isn't very nice
Apr 18, 2016
They have a pizza oven, best pizza.
Apr 18, 2016
Great stay! Had lots of fun at both the campground and seeing the local sites. Thanks for the use of the conference room so I could teach the Open Range Owers Forum 101 class!
Apr 18, 2016
FRIENDLY STAFF. PARK WAS WELL MAINTAINED. CLEAN BATHROOMS!
Apr 18, 2016
Very clean campground,well well setup campsites.
Apr 18, 2016
Very good place.
Apr 18, 2016
Very pleasant, as usual
Apr 18, 2016
We could only stay 3 days this time but will be back. The people running this camp are amazing and they keep it so clean. As campers we choose where we want to stay and relax. This camp has never let us down. We will be back very soon.
Apr 18, 2016
The store has a pizza oven, great pizza.
Apr 18, 2016
We enjoyed our stay! Liked the short drive to downtown, and rode the bike trail next to the KOA. You did a great job supporting the 3rd Annual Texas Open Range Owners Rally. Thanks! Hope we can come back next year!
Apr 17, 2016
From the initial registering to our exit we can say without a doubt this is a premier place to stay. The staff and facilities were beyond excellent. We were in a 5th wheel.
Apr 17, 2016
Very very nice! Wonderful atmosphere and walking my dog was a pleasure. We checked out a day early because of weather and they gave us a refund!!! Highly recommend!!
Apr 17, 2016
No cable TV and half the broadcast channels were Spanish language, which I do not know. The wi-fi was intermittent at best We had a great site at the end of a row right by Salado Creek, which we got see rise thirty ft one night of our stay.
Apr 17, 2016
Friendly staff, great location for downtown San Antonio. Excellent amenities. Enjoyed tent camping.
Apr 17, 2016
Very friendly staff. Nice campground. Will definitely stay here when in San Antonio.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award