San Antonio KOA

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2014
Awesome.!!!.Family really enjoyed the Labor Day weekend. It's convenient to everywhere. We always stay at this KOA, and will continue to in the future.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
You were accommodating in placing us close to friends. The campsite and restrooms were clean. The Chuck Wagon food was good. The personnel were friendly and great to work with us on problems.
Sep 02, 2014
Our neighbors let their dog unleashed and I kept having to clean up after it. Wasn't happy about that.
Sep 02, 2014
Very nice, could not get wi-fi. other than than it was great Thanks
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
It was very good
Sep 01, 2014
This is a great campground. Close to downtown. It is in an industrial area but the campground is gated and staffed. I felt very safe. I would recommend to anyone that wanted to be close to the downtown San Antonio area.
Sep 01, 2014
We ha a lot of fun , reall enjoyed our selfs.
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
my stay was great I had an ant problem but the staff came and sprayed for the ants right away
Aug 29, 2014
Great campground for being in San Antonio city limits, with lots of trees and a walking/bike path that runs along the edge of the camping area. Very nice place, but can be fairly pricey to stay on the weekends, even with a Rewards Kard.
Aug 28, 2014
As always KOA lived up to my expectations, delightful stay.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Nice restrooms, weak Wifi signal at our site, do not understand why they assigned us a site next to another camper when there were so many sites empty. I like my privacy whenever possible.
Aug 27, 2014
clean bath rooms & quite sites
Aug 25, 2014
They need better stoves in the deluxe cabins. They barely heat up. Overall that is my only bad thing that I can say about this koa. We love going and spending time at koa in San Antonio.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
We stayed in a back in site up near the pond and the general store. The location was perfect for us. We rode on the bike trail and swam in the pool. This is a very clean peaceful place to get away for a few days. Thanks.
Aug 25, 2014
shady and very well maintained
Aug 24, 2014
Russ is great!
Aug 24, 2014
Great campground...nice clean, cool pool. Russ is awesome!
Aug 24, 2014
One of the cleanest and best run campsite I've been to. Friendly staff that are always willing to help.
Aug 24, 2014
decent WiFi, allowed flexible pool hours.
Aug 24, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at KOA San Antonio, the property is really nice, loved the porch swings and that it was near the trail system, we got our work out on, 3 days we were there!! Kamping Kabins were really cute but, the beds are not very comfortable, but we got used to it after the first couple of nights! Used the pool on the last day we were there and a great renovation! We will be back!!!!
Aug 23, 2014
GREAT STAFF AND MANAGEMENT BRAVO ZULU
Aug 23, 2014
Internet signal in site E10 was not consistent and sometimes could not be used.
Aug 23, 2014
Nothing special about this KOA, very ordinary.
Aug 22, 2014
Enjoyed the stay and I thank the staff for keeping the facility so clean.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
surprisingly secure for surrounding area. very nice pool
Aug 21, 2014
We had a very good time during our stay. Very nice and clean park also the new swimming pool was great. The staff was great also.
Aug 20, 2014
Fantastic! The staff was great. The cabins were very clean and well taken care of. The bathrooms were some of the cleanest and nicest I have seen.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
very, very nice facility.
Aug 20, 2014
other than the picnic tables being infested with termites..they stay was great.bathrooms were clean and kids enjoyed pool. our neighbors were very loud after quiet time..woke up kids a few times
Aug 19, 2014
Great place, loved the chuck wagon, excellent bike park.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Very nice and clean rv park, nice walking path and great pool!!!! Will defiantly stay there again!!!
Aug 19, 2014
Huge canpsite and well mainted.but toilette is unisexual.
Aug 19, 2014
My family has been staying at this campground for 25+ years and will probably continue to stay here, however, the prices are getting out of our price range and I resent having to pay for an additional full day if I what to leave a bit later than 11:00am which I have had to do the last two visits.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our rates are competitive with RV campgrounds to our caliber. We do extended a grace period till noon, for check outs, and try to work with every guest depending on their situation.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Clean great price and friendly customer service will come back
Aug 18, 2014
Good place to stay. Public transportation available right across the street. Frequent service to and from downtown. Only $1.10 each way.
Aug 18, 2014
Everyone was Great. Except the girl with the dog who brought it over to my grass to let it Poop/P. There needs to be stronger policies on animal owners and their lack for other campers. She was very rude.
Aug 18, 2014
We love your park. This is our second visit. We will definitely be back. Our only complaint this time was that our wifi signal was very very weak at our site. Other than that we loved how clean the pool and bathroom facilities were. Thanks!
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
My family and I enjoyed our stay the place was very clean and the personal were helpful and friendly
Aug 17, 2014
We were just passing through this time so we did not get to utilize all the campground amenities. What we did like was the friendly staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.