San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 20, 2016
Great staff and a nice place to stay. Thanks
Dec 20, 2016
Not pleased at all will not stay there again even though I have business in San Antonio at least every other month
Dec 19, 2016
Had very nice 4 day stay. Impressed with restroom facilities & the upgrading you've done on the pond below the pool since my last stay.
Dec 19, 2016
Very nice, clean and the staff is amazing. We will be back no dought
Dec 19, 2016
Very nice campground with excellent facilities. Easy access. Friendly staff. We would stay again!
Dec 18, 2016
Dec 18, 2016
Dec 17, 2016
you won't find a nicer location to stay at. Great people always willing to help out. Amazing friends that make life rewarding and a sense of community. It just got a little to expensive.
Dec 17, 2016
Dec 17, 2016
Excellent greeting. Meticulously maintained. Great amenities. Best KOA we've visited by far, and we've been to a lot of them.
Dec 15, 2016
Nice park friendly staff great pizza and very close to the Alamo and River walk.Don't miss either one
Dec 14, 2016
First time at this location and very impressed with the RV Park. Very friendly staff and enjoyed the Christmas party. Will stay here again.
Dec 14, 2016
The clerk who checked us in led us to our site, very helpful. Park was clean, sites were wide, gated, trash was picked up almost immediately, neat park, immaculate bathrooms, weak wifi, and a hole in the ground at our site, fear we would turn an ankle.
Dec 14, 2016
We enjoyed our time there even though the weather wast colder than we would have liked.
Dec 13, 2016
We stayed I a fifth wheel, nice spot, we met some friends and they rented a cabin. Worked perfect! Bus downtown was super convenient. They had a band and pot luck while we were there. I will stay here again if ever in the San Antonio area. The price to stay here was great. A KOA for a couple dollars more than the others close by. I choose KOA!
Dec 13, 2016
SIMPLY AWESOME...
Dec 13, 2016
The staff was assume and the park was very nice
Dec 13, 2016
Clean, well kept campsite. Staff is always working!
Dec 13, 2016
Very nice KOA. lots of land nice walking/Biking trail. Very nice to have bus stop right across the street from entrance
Dec 12, 2016
Great experience. We'll be back!
Dec 12, 2016
We loved the fact that we felt really safe and the staff were really helpful, there was the ability to have pizza's cooked for you on site and there was a man cooking breakfast in the morning. Beautiful grounds, what a tranquil place, easy to catch the bus into town too.
Dec 12, 2016
Very clean and help staff
Dec 12, 2016
We had a wonderful time. the cabin and amenities were awesome. Thankyou Amy Milam
Dec 12, 2016
The park was beautiful and we loved the walking trails that connected to the park. The staff were very helpful and friendly. It was one of our favorite parks this last year.
Dec 12, 2016
Very nice park. Staff was very helpful. Thanks.
Dec 12, 2016
The sites had lots of room and very comfortable. The staff was always helpful and cheerful. Very convenient to downtown San Antonio. GREAT place to stay.
Dec 12, 2016
OUTSTANDING... Upon my arrival I was immediately helped with my registration by very knowledgeable staff member. Great location 2 minutes from the AT&T center. Very clean and well planed. All was a 10. Would like better WiFi bandwidth. We will definitely come back soon, we really enjoyed the stay.
Dec 11, 2016
Family own business I live for 4 yrs and very clean and friendly personal all go out of the way to help the costumer I appreciate very much thank you I well missed you all. Martha V
Dec 11, 2016
Rough area to get into. Resort pretty. Staff rude.
Dec 11, 2016
Nice, clean and very quiet camp ground I enjoyed my short visit will likely come back in the future.
Dec 11, 2016
Dec 10, 2016
First time staying, will be back. Nice and clean.
Dec 10, 2016
Dec 09, 2016
Our stay was great. Friendly workers and campers. Had fun. First time ever doing this would for sure do this again.
Dec 09, 2016
Great camp ground, office and staff very eager to help in any way they can
Dec 09, 2016
Stayed overnight, nice park, very dark lighting needs more lighting at nigh
Dec 07, 2016
The staff was very helpful with our mishap. They were quick to offer suggestions & to help us to be on our way. The grounds were probably the best maintained that I have seen in a number of years. There was always a staff member working outside & riding around & collecting garbage! We were very pleased with our stay & will return when we are in the area again. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Dec 06, 2016
Very friendly. Great breakfast. Fantastic Hunts Brothers pizza. Very helpfil. Would definitely stay here again
Dec 05, 2016
One of the best Kamp grounds we have stayed at.
Dec 05, 2016
Love the cabins!!!!!
Dec 05, 2016
It was great as always. Just was a rainy weekend and glad we had cabin on higher ground.
Dec 05, 2016
The folks at this campground were all spectacular and so accommodating. The weather on the other hand not so much. We will return when the weather is better!
Dec 05, 2016
Second time we have stayed here. It is very nice and the helpful people at front desk are awesome!
Dec 04, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and the campground was well kept
Dec 04, 2016
We arrived late, so it was dark. When we went to set up our camper, it was broken and there was no way we could stay in it. As we were leaving, the man at the front was extremely helpful in getting us into a cabin and out of the rain. We've never been anything less than very pleased with the cleanliness and friendliness of this KOA
Dec 04, 2016
only stayed overnight visit the riverwalk, but the campground is wonderful in its ease of access to activities within the downtown area. caught the bus right outside the gate coming and going. Great!!!
Dec 04, 2016
Extremely nice and helpful staff; very clean restrooms; secure. Very close to downtown.
Dec 03, 2016
As KOA's go, this one is top of the line. Big, close to downtown, and easy in and out if you don't get stuck in the TERRIBLE traffic in San Antonio.
Dec 03, 2016
One of the best campgrounds we have stayed in. Excellent facilities and the staff was well organized in helping us to take a bus to the the River Walk in San Antonio. We also enjoyed the Chuckwagon breakfast option at the campground.
Dec 03, 2016
Great placer. Convenient to bus shuttle. Had to leave early and they were very gracious about it. I will be back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award