San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2016
My family and I had a wonderful time at the KOA San Antonio campground. It was our first visit to a KOA. The campground is very clean, well maintained, and has lots of trees for shade.The staff is very friendly and helpful. Only things that need improvement are the WiFi and more showers/retrooms.This was the best camping trip so far this year. We will definitely be back. Thanks KOA San Antonio.
Jul 08, 2016
We decided to go to SA at the last minute for the 4th of July Weekend. We were able to get a full hook up site, although it was very narrow it work for us and our visit to SA. It was fully shaded and yet our 5th wheel was able to fit under the trees with limbs sweeping our roof. Great place to stay.
Jul 08, 2016
A very nice stay! It's wonderful to be so close to downtown but still feel like you are camping.
Jul 07, 2016
Beware! If you don't leave your site at the exact checkout time, they will charge you for a whole other day w/out warning!! Lost our business!
Jul 07, 2016
We stayed in the 52-A campsite for 2 nights during the 4th of July weekend! The site was one of the best! Great corner lot with 2 trees and plenty of room and shade! The site had electricity and water along with a nice size picnic table. We were also close to the bath house. Only downfall was the showers. Not too many in that area and the waits were long.
Jul 07, 2016
overnight stay. Clean park, spots are roomy. Planning a return visit with our girls.
Jul 06, 2016
Good
Jul 06, 2016
Wonderful
Jul 06, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean sites. Near downtown.
Jul 06, 2016
Best campground we have been to! Lots of trees, shade, great sites, clean, friendly, large laundry room, close to everything. We look forward to our next stay!! Don't go anywhere else.
Jul 06, 2016
Good Location! Had a great time, hot dogs were cooked by KOA and we enjoyed ourselves.
Jul 06, 2016
The staff at the San Antonio KOA were very friendly and helpful. The campground was well maintained, clean and relaxing. Great stay close to the downtown and historical sites.
Jul 06, 2016
WE LOVE THIS KOA VERY CLEAN AND EVERYONE IS VERY NICE AND HELPFUL. WE ALL LOVE THE POOL,
Jul 06, 2016
Great stay. We extended our stay for one night and then took a day trip. Upon our return that evening there seems to be some confusion by the staff about our camping slot. It seem to take a little while to get it straight even though we had the tag for that night and slot. It did eventually get cleared up.
Jul 06, 2016
Second time visiting the park. It was great. Ordered pizza twice.
Jul 06, 2016
It was a holiday weekend, the place was packed, the bathrooms were constantly dirty and often without toilet paper or paper towels. There was at least one group that stayed up until 2am shooting off fireworks and partying. We were surpprised as this is not what we exptected from a KOA. Might try again on a normal weekend but not sure.
Jul 06, 2016
Very nice, clean place!! We loved it. The only thing I might suggest is more showers. The line was a bit long.. But difenitely will be returning
Jul 06, 2016
Awesome, courteous staff!!! Will go out of their way to assist their guest.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
This was my first time staying at a KOA. I was really impressed. The restrooms and showers were clean. The campground was very well organized. I found my lot quickly. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool was very nice and even hosted a movie on the 4th. The price was very affordable for us and the location was close to a lot of places we planned to visit. I will definitely visit again
Jul 06, 2016
Not happy will the electric system.It kept over- loading and turning off.Worried that my computer board would fry. wi-fi was poor. Friendly enough staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologies for the inconvenience cause by the intermittent electrical outage caused by a max occupancy load and high temperatures. We have an electrical engineer currently working on a plan to resolve the issue.
Jul 05, 2016
We only stayed one night, and will stay again next year on our return to South Padre. This was a great KOA
Jul 05, 2016
Everything about this campground is exceptional! We arrived in the wee hours and were greeted by a wonderful fella who made us very welcome and made sure we were comfortable.
Jul 05, 2016
Stay was great. Camp ground workers were wonderful.
Jul 05, 2016
My children enjoyed their stay as well as my husband and i.
Jul 05, 2016
We had an awesome stay. Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. It is nice to stay where everything is clean all the time.
Jul 05, 2016
Our stay was wonderful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I especially appreciated that someone was available after hours to check us in. We had a very late arrival(after midnight!) and someone was there to greet us and check us into our site! Awesome service!!!! Very nice park. Will stay again soon.
Jul 05, 2016
We stayed in spot K10. It was very shaded, very close to the restrooms & showers. Restrooms & showers were very nice, very clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly. It was our first trip, in our first camper, at our first KOA. It was a huge success!
Jul 05, 2016
We had a wonderful time and looking forward to our next stay! Next time we are bring friends along!!!!
Jul 05, 2016
Crowded, small spots for large campers, can't get near the pool, too many kids. Not much grass, rough roads, gravel, dirty bricks under dirty picnic table
Jul 05, 2016
This KOA was great!
Jul 05, 2016
Poor or no wi-fi connection. This helps when you have children and no cable connection.
Jul 05, 2016
I had never stayed at a KOA before. I was very impressed with the available amenities that went along with renting a tent camp site. Felt very safe and this location was minutes from the Alamo.
Jul 04, 2016
Convenient, well managed
Jul 04, 2016
Always clean & friendly.
Jul 04, 2016
Fantastic stay! My wife and I had a blast! Definitely recommend to anybody. Will be going back very soon.
Jul 04, 2016
very helpful.
Jul 04, 2016
Park has gotten run down over the last few years.you should be able to reserve the particular cabin/spot you desire. We were not happy with the location of our site, and overall disappointed. The pool was very crowded. The playground is all metal, so you couldn't play until almost dark or very early morning.
Jul 04, 2016
Simply Amazing. There's nothing else to stay. Consider us extended family and expect to see us more often !
Jul 04, 2016
The San Antonio KOA is a great family atmosphere. Upon my check-in, my initial site had no shade. However, even though it was the 4th of July busy weekend, the staff at KOA was kind enough to move me to another site that had plenty of shade. Thanks San Antonio KOA.
Jul 03, 2016
Was very accommodating
Jul 03, 2016
Very nice campground. Very clean and well kept.
Jul 03, 2016
Very nice!
Jul 03, 2016
Very nice and safe campground with friendly staff!
Jul 03, 2016
Even though we spent only two days here, everything was beyond expectations.
Jul 03, 2016
Great pool and playground for kids. Bathrooms are a/c and clean. Close to all the main points of interest.
Jul 02, 2016
Well maintained facility. Close to downtown and three Interstate Hwys. Too cramped. Campers are right on top of each other. No privacy. Next guests tried to move in before we moved out, thirty minutes before our check out time. Other KOA's position Kabins so there is some space around them and don't let the next guest in until hours after you leave.
Jul 01, 2016
Friendly staff. Easy in and out.
Jul 01, 2016
Very clean, comfortable and, convienent to all attractions in the SA area.
Jun 30, 2016
Great place to stay!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award