San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 05, 2016
Very clean and comfortable accommodations. Nice employees and very helpful in helping us find exciting adventures around the city and countryside.
Jan 05, 2016
This place was an unexpected surprise. After check in I went strait to bar restaurant to watch Monday night football. The two employees there were great.
Jan 05, 2016
Great staff. Really good location and plenty of spaces. Will come back.
Jan 04, 2016
Nice, clean campground. Easy to use the city bus to get down to all of the attractions, too.
Jan 04, 2016
Great Kampgroung. Very clean
Jan 04, 2016
Great place!
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
Excellent.!!!
Jan 04, 2016
We were only there briefly and only at night in the dark, but registration was a snap and the Kampground was clean and quiet.
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
Late night arrival, after hours employee was very helpful, no surprises. Thanks for a great, but short visit. Saw the fireworks downtown on New Year's Eve.
Jan 03, 2016
Your park is great! We enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning soon.
Jan 03, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
The Alamo KOA staff is always so helpful and courteous!
Jan 03, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
Very nice staff... clean.
Jan 03, 2016
Excellent stay and friendly staff
Jan 02, 2016
The K9 corral was a great place for our dogs to run around in and the playground was a great place for the children to hang out in. We also liked our area, it gave us plenty of privacy and even had a grill, plus had plenty of space for our dogs. Overall the San Antonio KOA is a great place to stay and way better than a hotel
Jan 02, 2016
Our family traveled in 3 motorhomes from California to visit with our family in San Antonio and Bigfoot, TX. The park is beautiful with all the pecan trees throughout. Nice store, friendly people, very nice bathrooms and showers. Very convenient to the Alamo and Riverwalk and freeway system. We will definitely be back! Thank you for this beautiful KOA!
Jan 02, 2016
Great location and staff are friendly. Very enjoyable experience.
Jan 02, 2016
Excellent staff, very helpful. Nice place to stay with kids.
Jan 01, 2016
Jan 01, 2016
Great staff and very nice park. Our only suggestion would be to trim some of the trees on the passenger's side of the campsites. Full foliage makes it difficult to turn out of site without contacting side of RV.
Jan 01, 2016
Dec 31, 2015
We stayed during Christmas. It was so easy to catch the bus to the River Walk and we also used Uber. The park is great and staff is great. Will definitely come back.
Dec 31, 2015
Very nice campground. Sites are large and far enough from each of the other motorhomes. It is fairly close to downtown San Antonio and had very good amenities. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely recommend to friends and stay there again in the future.
Dec 31, 2015
Great!
Dec 31, 2015
Very Well done!
Dec 31, 2015
The facility was very clean. My only complaint is the bathroom needs a better exhaust fan. One shower and the room was totally fogged.
Dec 31, 2015
Great place to stay. Close to the Riverwalk and At&t Center.
Dec 31, 2015
Campground very clean and secure as well as well stocked abundance of helpful employees
Dec 31, 2015
Loved this place; everyone was so helpful and friendly.
Dec 30, 2015
Great Place to stay in San Antonio. Will be back.
Dec 30, 2015
Loved the tamale dinner.
Dec 30, 2015
Great place to stay. Internet, sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn't.
Dec 29, 2015
You have a very nice campground. You have a serious problem with squirrels. A squirrel ate through my air conditioner cover and he chewed the wires completely off. An expensive fix. Given the # of squirrels you will have a serious problem unless it is addressed.
Dec 28, 2015
The park is well kept and maintained. Common areas are cleaned regularly. The physical location is ideal as well. Events at the AT&T Center are within an easy walk or bicycle ride (about 1.5mi) and the Riverwalk is easily accessible as well. The bus stop just outside the KOA gate will take you straight to the Riverwalk and return you to KOA for $1.20 per person (each way).
Dec 28, 2015
it is really nice and clean. the people were very pleasant to work with. convenient to down town SA with the bus line right outside!
Dec 27, 2015
Just relax and go it's that good.
Dec 27, 2015
It was great.
Dec 27, 2015
Clean,clean is the best thing to say about this KOA. We love staying at the San Antonio KOA.
Dec 27, 2015
Love to stay here. Dogs love it, and park is continually improving and maintaining.
Dec 27, 2015
Staff was wonderful. Loved the facility especially the camp k9
Dec 27, 2015
Nice grounds, clean facilities (showers were huge!) and great staff.
Dec 26, 2015
The stay was well supported by the resources provided and helpful nature of staff
Dec 26, 2015
Great place to stay. Friendly accommodating staff. Park is clean and safe. Have and will recommend the park. WILL return again.
Dec 26, 2015
We were just there overnight...but initially planned to stay longer. A forecast storm cut short our stay as wie needed to get back to California. We had been on the road for 30 days in 15 sktates for over 6000 miles and this was the best run and most impressive park by far. We will be back.
Dec 25, 2015
I always stay here when I come to San Antonio.! The best place to stay .
Dec 25, 2015
Quiet uneventful, which is good. Felt secure and safe.
Dec 24, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful. Great location if you are willing to take city bus to get to riverwalk
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps