San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2017
Great place to stay.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Clean restrooms and showers. Pool is available and many campsites. Staff was very helpful in providing information about San Antonio
Jul 11, 2017
One of the best parks my family has visited. So many amenities and the staff are fabulous! Swimming pool, basketball court and park for the kids! Great camping environment and my 2 yr old did NOT want to leave. The wifi was a bit weak though and we were next to the main office.
Jul 10, 2017
Excellent from the front service to the time we left.
Jul 10, 2017
Stayed only one night but was pleased with the service and location.
Jul 10, 2017
Wife and I had a great time at this campsite. The only negative was the Chuck wagon breakfast wasn't available. Apparently a staffing issue. But this was one of the attractions for wanting to stay. Hopefully next time as we plan to use this location again.
Jul 10, 2017
Clean, comfortable and helpful.
Jul 10, 2017
My stay was great and we had a lot of fun. The Internet was extremely poor this is the only thing I had an issue with. Park was well laid out and very clean.
Jul 10, 2017
We had a great stay My husband is on a wheelchair, and the KOA is completely accessible. The night time staff was the nicest and most helpful gentleman I have met in a long time.
Jul 10, 2017
We had a wonderful stay.
Jul 10, 2017
Very happy with the whole experience! Nice campground, friendly staff. Lots of shade trees.
Jul 10, 2017
The grounds are clean, fairly spaced & priced. Only problem is you have to report your neighbors for violations rather than the KOA security maintaining restrictions. Neighbors pets-lights-noise. Could be bast KOA if this was improved.
Jul 10, 2017
It would have been a five except the front desk was not too attentive. We asked about a tour pick up they said take the bus and there was broken glass in our site that we pointed out but was never picked up. The sites were shady and very convenient to San Antonio . By the way grey line will pick you up
Jul 10, 2017
This was a great 1 day stay, pool was awesome, pizza tasted great. Staff was very friendly and greeting. Wish we could have stayed longer.$50 a night was a little pricey though!
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
We stay here every year around this time and we love it. Everyone at the front desk are so friendly and helpful. Thank you.
Jul 09, 2017
We stayed for 7 days. Very nice, clean campground. The lots are close together, but they are nicely shaded. The pool was nice, but it was packed and I think it was too small for the size of the KOA. I would recommend adding another pool and/or splash pad for smaller children. Also, it's in an industrial neighborhood, but it's only a 10 minute or less drive to the Riverwalk. Great stay overall!
Jul 09, 2017
Wonderful staff and grounds!! We will defiantly come back, and tell our friends and family! Thank you
Jul 08, 2017
Nice campground. Staff was friendly. Close to downtown San Antonio.
Jul 08, 2017
Very clean restrooms and showers. Nice staff. Evenly child friendly.
Jul 08, 2017
Excellent stay,..
Jul 07, 2017
This camp ground was amazing. It had clean bathtooms and pool area. Very helpful and fridly staff i would stay here again it was a awesome stay
Jul 07, 2017
We have stayed here many times. It is one of our favorites. They need to add doggie waste stations around the park, especially along the creek.
Jul 07, 2017
Over priced for basic services provided, compared to other KOAs. Staff friendly, rest/shower room clean but limited.
Jul 07, 2017
Excellent service from great people!
Jul 07, 2017
It was great only thing I wish they would do more for the kids like the other Koa we stay at
Jul 07, 2017
Great location if you are wanting an easy drive to downtown!
Jul 07, 2017
Great park, just can't take the cold shower!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed the park and apologize for the cold shower. Please be sure and report these issues so they can get corrected.
Jul 06, 2017
The staff was great and helpful, our RV neighbors were a delight. Just outside of downtown San Antonio, close enough to go site seeing the river walk and the various shopping malls.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Very nice very clean pleasant close to downtown San Antonio easy in easy out
Jul 06, 2017
We camped out in a tent for a week with our 3 small children and had an excellent time!
Jul 06, 2017
Nice place, one tiny pool for 300 sites, excellent service, clean park, close to attractions. We would stay here again.
Jul 06, 2017
Campground was among the nicest we have seen.
Jul 06, 2017
Great location close to Fort Sam Houston & down town San Antonio. Though shady our site was very narrow and did not have enough room to feel comfortable sitting outside. Very nice pool and bathrooms. They also have a rec room to enjoy getting out of the heat to watch a movie or play cards. I was surprised at the lack of events at this KOA, especially during a holiday weekend. Very nice staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed the pool and bathrooms. are sorry you missed the weekend events. In Frederick Hall, we had a free hamburger dinner and free pop-corn movie night. In the rec-room with had a wine and painting class.
Jul 06, 2017
Cockroaches in bathroom...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the Texas water bugs which are not cockroaches. These bugs seek out wet areas when the weather gets dry.
Jul 05, 2017
Clean and shaded!
Jul 05, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at this camp ground! Very clean, peaceful and quiet!
Jul 05, 2017
We have been staying here for the past 30 years on and off since we were in our early twenties and our oldest daughter has just moved to SA and looks like we will be visting more often now, just keep up the great work and we will keep coming. We truly enjoyed the hambugers that you provided at the pot luck event, it was great and enjoyed by our daughter, husband and our two granddaughters. Thanks
Jul 05, 2017
Great experience!
Jul 05, 2017
The ONLY thing I would change at this KIA is an increase in the number of bath/shower facilities; when the campground is as full admit was July 1-4 2017 there was always an extended wait to use these facilities, Otherwise it was a clean stay & super helpful & friendly staff. I would definitely recommend this to all campers coming to the San Antonio Area.
Jul 05, 2017
Excellent, excellent, excellent!
Jul 05, 2017
Love the location & the amenities. Been there in 3 occasions.
Jul 05, 2017
Friendly,clean,nice store and cable tv
Jul 05, 2017
Had a great time, always stay here when in town
Jul 05, 2017
My only complaint is the wifi isn't very good. Otherwise I really like this campground.
Jul 05, 2017
We had a great time. The site was clean & the staff was friendly. We're looking forward to returing.
Jul 05, 2017
Clean, comfortable & peaceful Definitely coming back Thank you.
Jul 04, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award