San Antonio KOA

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Mar 30, 2015
Everything was AWESOME. Thank you
Mar 30, 2015
The WI-FI system works poorly with Apple products and marginally with PCs. Campground is neat and tidy but is cramped.
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
Well maintained campground with great amenities and excellent bus service to downtown San Antonio, plus right next to extensive pedestrian/bike trail.
Mar 30, 2015
Staff very helpful. Clean and nice access to creekside trail.
Mar 30, 2015
I love that place and the good service from the staff!
Mar 30, 2015
The campsite was in excellent condition with playgrounds for kids and a swimming pool. The showers (some private) and wash rooms were well maintained. We stayed an extra day.
Mar 30, 2015
we stayed for a couple of days,found the staff veryfriendly and helpful,explaining how to use the public transit system to go to the down town area,which save a lot of time looking for public parking and the cost as well
Mar 29, 2015
Made us feel right at home!
Mar 29, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Great acces to River Walk via city bus.
Mar 29, 2015
Nice KOA, we stayed in one of the cabins, but there is a semi truck yard across the way which was very noisy all night. Next time we will ask for a different cabin. I would go back.
Mar 29, 2015
Clean sites, rest rooms and laundry. Friendly staff. Convenient location.
Mar 29, 2015
There is a reason it was KOA campground of the year. Sets a high standard for RV Parks.
Mar 28, 2015
Friendly staff, grounds neat and clean, walk trails and children's park super.
Mar 28, 2015
Staff was very Helpful very pleasant nice and clean camp ground, pool was wonderful. Close to local transportation to town.
Mar 27, 2015
There for 4 days in travel trailer. Very convenient for tourists with the city bus line stop at camp gates, the guided tours available and knowledgeable friendly staff able to answer your questions. Very clean laundry room even with a laundry service...wow. camp was quiet, clean and had plenty for ages to do without leaving the campground. Took many brochures to share with coworkers back in home.
Mar 27, 2015
liked the convenience of the bus right outside the campground.
Mar 27, 2015
Empoyees were very helpfull ! , during our tent camping stay in march 2015. They made us feel at home. We used public transportation just across the steet to get to the river walk.
Mar 27, 2015
Convenient Clean Friendly, helpful staff Appreciated amenities Already recommended to family in Fort Worth Would stay again
Mar 26, 2015
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Access to S.A downtown on the bus was great. Very pretty bike/ walking path. The dog park was larger than most KOA's but could have been easily tripled in size.
Mar 26, 2015
I would like to thank the lady there in office Mrs.Wand for help in getting me two full hook up rv site there after I had talk to a gentleman had told me fews mintues before they didn't have any thank her very much for her help that made our weekend stay in san Antonio great
Mar 26, 2015
Always enjoy our stay but had a problem leaving our site without hitting overhead tree branches. Had to back out of our site.
Mar 25, 2015
Great!!!
Mar 25, 2015
Great place to stay!!!!!!
Mar 25, 2015
Mar 25, 2015
GREAT CAMPGROUND REALL WORTHY OF KOA CAMPGROUND OF THE YEAR, SUPER CLEAN, SUPER NICE FOLKS AT DESK
Mar 24, 2015
The deluxe cabin was very nice, we had a great time.
Mar 24, 2015
The staff was very helpful and nice
Mar 24, 2015
Upgrade the wifi signal as it was poor at best and I was camping next to the tower.
Mar 24, 2015
One of the nicer koa's
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
WE STAYED FOUR DAYS AND ENJOYED IT VERY MUCH..THE GRANDKIDS ENJOYED THE PARK AND HEATED POOL..EASY TO GET TO THE CAMPGROUND FROM I-10.
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
.
Mar 23, 2015
Even though we live in San Antonio we still choose to come to this KOA several times each year.
Mar 23, 2015
The staff was very helpful and nice, the restrooms were clean, the campground was clean and well maintained would definitely recommend and stay there again!
Mar 23, 2015
This was an amazing stay here at SA KOA!!! Bathrooms were clean, our check in was fast and easy. I had make reservations on line and had no problem. We stayed in cabin kko8 and was very clean and cozy!!! Thank you for such wonderful stay and staff was so kind and very helpful!!! It's no wonder this KOA got KOA of the year 2015!!! Well deserved... Can't wait to stay with y'all again!!! Thank u
Mar 23, 2015
I love KOA, friendly staff, well-maintained, beautiful grounds and loved my cabin. This is my 2nd time at KOA in San Antonio, but won't be my last.
Mar 23, 2015
Very disappointed there were no kid's activities planned as it was Spring Break. Heated pool was NOT so they really had nothing to do. Park itself was very clean & spacious.
Mar 22, 2015
staff was extremely helpfull and courteous, have already recomened you to my son
Mar 22, 2015
Restrooms are great. However, the campsite was a little bit dirty. Overall, the stay was okay, but nothing special.
Mar 22, 2015
We had a GREAT time. If you are camping in a tent, just make sure you put your tent in an area not flooded with light from the street lights.
Mar 22, 2015
A great campsite just minutes from Alamo and Riverwalk. Easy access to interstates 35 and 10. Very clean and nice site. Good facilities which keep kids busy on our down times. Heated pool keep the kids swimmimg in March. Would stay again. WiFi was at times hard to get on and area next to park a bit rough with limited choices for food or restaurants. Kept me from giving it 5 stars.
Mar 22, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The park is well maintained and staff is very friendly and knowledgeable.
Mar 22, 2015
Mar 22, 2015
Great stay, staff and facilities were top notch
Mar 21, 2015
staff was friendly and very helpful. Our family truly enjoyed the stay.
Mar 21, 2015
We stayed 2 nights and it was great! The staff were all wonderful and the site and facilities were great. The bus for the downtown area is super convenient. The store is well stocked and the pizza is really delicious! We would love to stay there another time for a longer period of time.
Mar 21, 2015
We had a quick in and out. Was led to campsite. Slept. Ate a great pancake breakfast onsite, kids played in old school, but large playground, then we left. It was a perfect one night stay!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.