San Antonio KOA

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2015
Great campground... Lots of room for parking.....
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Very relaxing stay. WiFi is spotty. Overall excellent.
Aug 01, 2015
Overall the campground was good. The pool was nice but a little warm. There were too many fire ants; they should be eradicated from the campground.
Aug 01, 2015
We felt very welcome and comfortable. We will definitely stay again.
Aug 01, 2015
Pros -Friendly services and all utilities worked at site. Pool clean and nice.Playground nice, but a bit dated. Cons - WIFI didn't work at site. Recommend adding jumpy pillow for kids. Night-time security should drive cart with lights on, not off. Kids may not see or hear him coming. Never drive a cart at night with lights off, unsafe.
Aug 01, 2015
Will stay there again and refer our friends.
Aug 01, 2015
Excelente lugar los baños limpios y amplios vecinos respetuosos el staff atentos a el servicio, muy recomendable
Aug 01, 2015
This is the best KOA that we have stayed in. Very friendly staff, and will be staying with them again.
Aug 01, 2015
Está muy caro y el sitio no lo vale, debería estar alrededor de $50 day
Aug 01, 2015
Extremely friendly & helpful staff. I haven't stayed at a KOA in over twenty years... the consistency brought back a lot of great memories and helped make new ones for my changing family!
Aug 01, 2015
This may potentially be a good RV park.... but when we registered we asked about wi-fi and were told it was good... BUT that manager knew it was being updated and rarely accessible... truth would have been appreciated when we registered.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize you were not told the proper information, during the time you were here the wifi was working good at times but was it being updated. We will make sure the staff has proper and accurate information.
Jul 31, 2015
This one of if not the best campground I've ever experienced. I say experienced because it's very clean, quiet, and secure. The staff is super nice and very helpful. I will be visiting again. Thank you so much Mr Adame and staff!
Jul 30, 2015
The cabin was super cute & very accommodating for my family of 5. Really enjoyed the other amenities of the campground as well.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
WE LOVE KOA!!! We plan on getting our membership the next time we head back!!
Jul 30, 2015
Clean, great location, and food served on location...what more could one appreciate...
Jul 30, 2015
Very enjoyable!
Jul 29, 2015
Lots of shade. Nice staff.
Jul 29, 2015
This KOA was very well kept and taken care of. It is very scenic and is close to the attractions of San Antonio. I would highly recommend it!
Jul 29, 2015
Unhappy that WiFi didn't work well, had to use personal MiFi. Cabin walls could use a good vacuuming. Had roaches.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize about your experience but this has been noted and we will take care of the lodge. As for the wifi, we apologize.... we are currently enhancing our wifi and putting up more wireless access points.
Jul 28, 2015
The campground was quiet! It is away from the main highways but clase to the city. Staff was friendly and helpful. We liked the chuckwagon for breakfast and the food truck for dinner.
Jul 28, 2015
Outstanding cabin, the queen bed was top of the line, great location, pristine pool, the only negative was that no one told us we needed to turn the hot water heater on, otherwise would rate it 5 stars.
Jul 28, 2015
Very friendly staff. Good store. Nice pull through sites. Could be a destination KOA just to spend time there. We spent the day downtown San Antonio and it was very easy to get to from the KOA.
Jul 28, 2015
It was very hot during our visit. For the best stay, select a site with lots of shade!
Jul 28, 2015
Great owners, we have stay that is KOA since the late 70's. We have had a very enjoyable experience.
Jul 28, 2015
Had a great time Clean campground Would like more space between sights and need to trim trees so they don't hit sides and top of rv I'll probably stay again Thanks
Jul 28, 2015
we had a good time nice place nice people all around and check in was easy ...
Jul 28, 2015
Nice stay
Jul 27, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay at your campground. Kids could rides bikes and play without having to worry about them and they loved the swimming pool. Thanks for a great stay..
Jul 27, 2015
The bathrooms were clean. Need more of them though. Large groups of campers stayed the same dates which created long wait for a shower.
Jul 27, 2015
First time to stay in Kampin Kabins. Booked different cabins for 2 different nights - cabin #10 smelled musty/moldy; cabin #7 good. Very nice community rest rooms/showers. Great staff.
Jul 27, 2015
It was great
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We stayed the weekend of July 24-26. The campsite was very clean and quiet. The staff was very accommadating and friendly. We really liked the breakfast option and having the bus to take us downtown to the Alamo and Riverwalk. It was great and we have never stayed at one but already told my family about it and hope to be back soon with a larger group!!!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Our first time in a koa..everyone was very helpful n kind. Will make reservations for spring break.
Jul 27, 2015
well run clean and pleasant people
Jul 26, 2015
Best staff ever!
Jul 26, 2015
We had a private shady spot
Jul 26, 2015
Another great stay in San Antonio
Jul 26, 2015
It was a nice campground kids liked the pool.We had a big tree limb fall on are site one early morning it really scared us manager acted like no big deal. We were gone all day and was cleaned up when we got back that was nice.
Jul 26, 2015
Lots of RV's and need more showers. Secure
Jul 25, 2015
The grounds were very nice, the staff was very friendly. Would have given 5 stars if the issues regarding the showers had been resolved quickly. 4 family showers and 2 were out of order,1 was handicap only, leaving only 1 working.
Jul 25, 2015
Great staff!
Jul 24, 2015
Clean and well kept. Friendly and helpful staff
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Very nice KOA. Great pool and shower facilities. We were hoping for a nicer tent site.
Jul 23, 2015
Only complaint was the placement of the adjacent RV's sewer hookup in my patio-you need to check that out-other than that-had a great stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.