San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2016
Very quiet and family friendly place. Kind staff. Convenient store inside, great for snacks. Will definetly return!🤗
Aug 01, 2016
Awesome !!!!
Aug 01, 2016
Loved our stay. Staff was helpful and friendly. The campground was clean and beautiful. Had a great time.
Aug 01, 2016
Campground was good, clean , nice pool, Chuck the night guy was great. Bad thing , man in office/ store ( employee or opener )was rude to my wife No way would she stay again. ☹️
Aug 01, 2016
Everything is very well kept! friendly staff!
Aug 01, 2016
Sites did not have a lot of shade . There were a lot of trashy trailers which I think they lived there .
Jul 31, 2016
Took real good care of us and moved us to a better site when they found out we had difficult walking. NO charge for the upgrade! Very helpful in information on touring the city. A little misinfo on the city bus but we got it right. Of the 26 KOAs this trip, this is one of the best.
Jul 31, 2016
Staff were friendly and helpful. Store was well stocked. Sites were clean.
Jul 31, 2016
The stay was great. We were given a spot with no shade when there were several open shady spots. That would be my only complaint. But in all a great stay.
Jul 31, 2016
We have been staying there for a couple of years now and have always been treated great. It's always clean and there is something new every year. Had a awesome greeter, sorry I cant remember his name but we talked about motorcycles. love our stay with you....
Jul 31, 2016
Nice clean restrooms and showers very peaceful and secure campground
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
We only stayed one night but the staff were very friendly and helpful. The property was very clean. The site for our camper was super easy to get in and out of.
Jul 29, 2016
The camp is very clean. It is always a great place.
Jul 28, 2016
First time staying here and it was awesome!
Jul 28, 2016
Never been to a Koa yet that didn't have all the facilities needed and clean
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
This park is top 2 on my list of favorite KOA's. It has lots of shade. That's a 10 in itself. A nice pool area and playground for the youngsters. Lots of space between rv spots. Kinda feels alil' roomier. Not like some places, you extend your awning and it's almost touching your neighbor. I would definitely recommend this KOA to anyone. This KOA is also clean and friendly. Nice job KOA. : )
Jul 28, 2016
great staff, great facilities, the best bathrooms among KOAs, excellent location, friendly and best value for the money, thank you, will come back!
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Over priced for what is offered. Example: small sites and there no room between them.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
This campground was wonderful. We stayed here one night on our trip to California. I loved the country like atmosphere even though you were so close to the city! It was very easy to get to the Alamo and river walk from this campground. The pool was nice and bathrooms were clean!
Jul 27, 2016
Great location and super friendly staff. Looking forward to our next San Antonio experience. Well done folks. Keep it up.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
So far best one I've been yet. Fun and freindly staff. Love they wagon that cooks breakfast. Very clean only complaint was from kids that playground equipment was old but they still enjoyed it.
Jul 26, 2016
Great time
Jul 26, 2016
Everything was very good. Clean campground, friendly staff, clean pool.
Jul 26, 2016
This place is a very peaceful environment and the staff is always nice and helpful.
Jul 26, 2016
It was a very good experience. We went to San Antonio to a trainning and we wanted a cheap yet good place to stay. We love the spot that we had and that the restooms were clean. THe pool is also very nice.
Jul 26, 2016
Great campground with nice pool. Bathroom was a little dated.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Great location close to downtown SA! Right on busline. Neighborhood around it is not the best, but park is gated with code to get in after dark.
Jul 25, 2016
We always have a good time when we stay at the San Antonio KOA. And the staff is always very nice And we like that you keep it well staffed
Jul 25, 2016
Very accomdating!!
Jul 25, 2016
We had an awesome time, we were there for a karate tournament and it was the perfect place to stay and we are coming back on 9/2/16.
Jul 25, 2016
A/c was not great during the day. Worked well at night with added fans that we bought. Bathrooms were dirty on Sunday morning. It was our first time to stay at a KOA. We will rent a full cabin with bath / kit on any future stays.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Great place! Staff is very friendly. Facilities clean. Enjoyed our stay - we'll be back!
Jul 25, 2016
Great experience with the exception that the pool got way too hot and had too many chemicals. Burned eyes to swim.
Jul 25, 2016
We are repeat customers! Clean camp ground with excellent service!
Jul 25, 2016
Alot of ants in the campground
Jul 25, 2016
The Campground is well maintained with a friendly helpful staff. We will stay here again.
Jul 25, 2016
Every time I come to this place I like it even more than the time before. The staff is wonderful and the campground is clean.
Jul 24, 2016
The loud noises that came in overhead were unpleasant. Such as the speaker announcements and it sounded like a camper's Hamm radio noise or something that wouldn't stop for 2 days. Otherwise. Great place. Friendly staff!!! Nice facilities. Great a/c in cabins.
Jul 24, 2016
We love staying here! It's always so nice and clean-we really liked the improvements to the pool and the addition of the pond. Thanks again!!
Jul 24, 2016
It was great. The bus ride to river walk was scary. Don't recommend that
Jul 24, 2016
Great place and wonderful setting. Wish we had more time to stay.
Jul 24, 2016
The quite hours were not enforced and made it difficult to sleep. I am not a light sleeper, so I know this is an issue. Especially with the weekend of Garth Brooks concert. Three nights in a row it was 3 am before the noise was at a level I could rest. I do understand staying up late is part of camping. Midnight would not have bothered me, but respect for others would be great.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award