San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 08, 2016
The only negative is cable TV is terrible. Park is very nice,wifi works well, bathrooms and showers were clean and park personell were very professional and responsive.
Apr 08, 2016
Nice quiet park, easy to take bus to city center, Alamo. Clean showers, clean camp ground with city river walk on the creek right at park. Pool was nice.
Apr 08, 2016
Nicest KOA I've been to. The breakfast gets 5 stars too. Really a great place to stay even if you dont see any of the sights. We will definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay.
Apr 07, 2016
Apr 07, 2016
Can't remember staying in a better campground any where! Everything worked and people were the best.
Apr 07, 2016
Clean. Well keeped. Spacious sites. Borders a Creek with lots of wildlife. Beautiful place.
Apr 07, 2016
Clean, beautiful,great location
Apr 06, 2016
Very nice camp ground.We liked that it is very pet friendly & great for the whole family.
Apr 06, 2016
The quiet beauty of the park, the easy access to the Solada Greenway trail, easy access to public transportation and the staff made this stay perfect.
Apr 06, 2016
Koa is beautiful, but I do have a complaint, we were in site W64 and was charged for full hook ups, after we were set up the cable did not work. I called the office, was informed that site didnt have cable. I questioned why we were not told at checkin. She wasnt sure why... I asked for a discount, was told all that could be done was move sites.??? major pain to move sites, so we didnt.
Apr 06, 2016
Great campground
Apr 06, 2016
We felt really spoiled! We usually camp in parks (both national and state) but wanting to visit San Antonio required using the Alamo KOA. We're glad we did. The convenient bus, the excellent facilities, the ability to get pizza delivered. Most of all the wonderful staff, a true reflection of an owner operated business. Don't hesitate to stay here.
Apr 06, 2016
Apr 06, 2016
Too close to railroad tracks. We could hear the trains all night long.
Apr 06, 2016
People were wonderful very clean
Apr 06, 2016
Noisy, dirty, spa closed.
Apr 06, 2016
Very pleasant and convenient to visiting San Antonio! Thank you
Apr 06, 2016
Exactly what we needed while visiting family in San Antonio. Great stay and great facilities.
Apr 05, 2016
Wonderful campground and always helpful.
Apr 05, 2016
Such easy access to downtown San Antonio! Safety precautions excellent. Enjoyed our stay. Thank You
Apr 05, 2016
Beautiful pool, clean bathrooms, great location. Called ahead to get my stay extended by a day, and miscommunication resulted in someone else being put on our site while we were gone. They were able to accommodate us, but it was very inconvenient to have to deal with considering we had small children up late, and also had to go collect our things from our prior campsite.
Apr 05, 2016
Beautiful place. Clean and staff very helpful and friendly. The shower stalls need bars for handicapped people. VERY loud music on the weekends should not be allowed. Not all campers enjoy living in a concert stage.
Apr 05, 2016
Excellent campground. Trains were noisy at nights.
Apr 05, 2016
It was wonderful, very clean.
Apr 05, 2016
Loved this KOA. Great location to the Riverwalk and next to a great running/walking path. Appreciate the gated entrance. My favorite KOA yet!
Apr 05, 2016
all staff were extremely pleasant and helpful we are here for a Open Range Rally and will be here for another almost two weeks we are excited about that and our facilities
Apr 04, 2016
All good. A little far from the city. We used the Uber car service, but bus service available if you have the time and exact change.
Apr 04, 2016
Everything you could ask for, they have. Water, electricity, private bathrooms, public bathrooms, pool, general store, and even pizza delivery. I had a wonderful stay and will likely be visiting again.
Apr 04, 2016
We have always enjoyed staying there
Apr 04, 2016
We have been staying at this KOA for over 15 years. We have always enjoyed staying here and it is better kept now than ever. The pool upgrade several years ago is wonderful. Its quiet for the city, has excellent security and is close to the riverwalk.
Apr 04, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean facilities and grounds.
Apr 04, 2016
Nice
Apr 04, 2016
No full hook ups and difficulty finding our reservations....noisy road traffic and railroad noise.
Apr 04, 2016
Easy access in and out for big rigs. Clean and well kept
Apr 04, 2016
Very nice place, friendly staff and guests. Always clean, neat, well-groomed grounds. GREAT location. One of the best places to stay in SA and much less expensive than a hotel, and with a bus stop at the main gate, it just doesn't get much better than this.
Apr 03, 2016
Great campsite. We had a fire pit and picnic table. The bathrooms were clean. After hours checkin was easy. The friendly guard on duty even allowed us to change site locations to be closer to the bathrooms.
Apr 03, 2016
Beautiful large campground, love that they sell pizza on site :)
Apr 03, 2016
Pet friendly! Courteous staff. Conveniently located to the Alamo and Riverwalk.
Apr 03, 2016
Russ checked us in and was full of great info! Loved talking with him! Thanks San Antonio! Loved your city!
Apr 02, 2016
Apr 02, 2016
Good location Well kept facilities Nice pool. Overall I highly recommend it. Being on a creek with a path in the woods is quite a treat in the city
Apr 02, 2016
Good sites, friendly staff and close to many things. Diamond in the middle of an industrial area but still quiet
Apr 02, 2016
We always have a very enjoyable time and fun. Feel very secure and it's kept cleaned. Friendly staff.
Apr 02, 2016
Bon accueil. Installation très propre. Site bien au niveau.
Apr 02, 2016
We have stayed here twice and have enjoyed our stay both times.
Apr 02, 2016
We have stayed here several times for 5 weeks at a time. This is like our home in San Antonio. If you ever need a manager let me know. You have a great team!
Apr 02, 2016
This was are second time here . Fantastic staff, park, location, amenities. So glad that you're going to do the lake area and utilize it for campers enjoyment. See you again next year.
Apr 02, 2016
The campground was convenient, clean, and pleasant. The interstate road noise was loud, but that's to be expected in the city.
Apr 01, 2016
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The restrooms were clean and tidy. Our camping spot had everything we needed.
Apr 01, 2016
Restrooms very clean, appreciate it
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps