San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 07, 2017
May 07, 2017
Well kept facility. Secured friendly attendants. Great little breakfast facility.
May 07, 2017
Great place, super friendly staff, very helpful, park laid out very nice, biking/walking trail. Bus line out front takes you right to city. We will be back... new building great for groups!
May 07, 2017
May 07, 2017
Great help & fun time! Tell Ron Rohde I enjoyed talking with him at the Chuck Wagon having breakfast😃👍🏻
May 07, 2017
It was a great experience. I am impressed with how clean and organized the park is kept as well as the gated entrance for added security.
May 07, 2017
Had hard time checking in and they were calling me to tell me I was 5 min late checking out and staff was no very frieny
May 06, 2017
Enjoyed my stay in San Antonio. Very helpful and friendly staff.
May 06, 2017
This was the second time we stayed. Nice staff, clean restroom/showers. nice sites and grounds, really nice pool. bus stop across the street makes it easy to get to attractions. Would highly recommend to anyone.
May 06, 2017
May 05, 2017
May 05, 2017
May 05, 2017
Très propre ! Installations pertinentes et bien entretenues super !
May 05, 2017
From start to finish, absolutely clean and friendly staff! Will stay here whenever I'm in San Antonio!!
May 05, 2017
Very nice! Loved that the tent sights back up to the forest with a great view of the fire flies and close to the bathrooms! Staff very helpful with the bus schedules so we could catch a bit of the Fiesta!
May 05, 2017
We were a one night stay both ways on a trip to our daughter's home in South Texas. Will stop here every time we are in area-clean/cordial/cost=all great.
May 05, 2017
Very pleasant people to deal with. Very helpful with info on getting into town on the bus. Clean and quiet grounds. Blueberry pancakes are great too.
May 05, 2017
This park is very clean and well cared for. It's everything I like in a rv park.
May 03, 2017
very enjoyable and relaxing
May 03, 2017
May 03, 2017
Clean, well kept, helpful friendly staff, spcious sites. Really liked the walk/jog/bike path. What more could you want?
May 03, 2017
We stayed 1 night with full hookup. Worked great for us. Very friendly, accommodating staff.
May 03, 2017
We were fortunate to have a site with patio and table. Other sites only have grass and table.
May 03, 2017
Very nice campsite. Great location to everything San Antonio has to offer and quiet nights. Anytime I'm in the SA area I WILL make this my place to stay ! ! !
May 03, 2017
Always appreciate our stays here. Friendly staff and clean facilities.
May 03, 2017
I like KOA's but they are to expensive.
May 02, 2017
Good location and nice rv park.
May 02, 2017
Lively park. Very clean. Bus stop to Riverwalk is right outside the gate. Beautiful park. Staff is very friendly.
May 02, 2017
May 02, 2017
May 01, 2017
It was a comfortable stay. I suggest putting a drop off key slot for checking out before 8:00am. Thank you!
May 01, 2017
Very nice campground!! Certainly if we are back in SAT we will stay there!! Staff is very friendly and helpful. Thanks
May 01, 2017
We reserved 2 cabins and both were clean and comfortable. The pool, bathrooms and park were clean. The majority of the staff were friendly , but 2 that we came in contact could definitely use additional training on customer service skills.
May 01, 2017
Always a great stay at SA KOA. Very clean, very friendly and very accommodating. We love the bus stop that saves you all the parking money downtown! We recommend you guys all the time!
May 01, 2017
KOA San Antonio continues to please us! Great accommodations and great staff. Keep up the good work!
May 01, 2017
Been staying there for years! Love it! Now three generations of family stay here at the San Antonio KOA
May 01, 2017
At reservation 2 weeks before was $ 44.95 when I got there they did charge $47.95 weekday and $49.95 weekend (9 nights) so I was very disappointed after 12 hours drive

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the misunderstanding. Your reservation and amount quoted included your KOA value card discount. The amounts you have stated were before your discount was taken. Please check your receipt again or call for clarification.
Apr 30, 2017
This was one of the nicest camps we have stayed in. It is always difficult to trust the reviews and we were very happy when we arrived. Beautifully maintained park.
Apr 30, 2017
Handy to everything. Shaded and well kept. Felt secure.
Apr 30, 2017
Apr 30, 2017
Our stay was fine. We had a little trouble identifying our space and were surprised we didn't have a guide. Kids enjoyed playground and pool.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We glad your kids enjoyed the playground and pool. We apologize for running out of park map guides and using B&W copies. We have reordered a larger quantity from the printer so this doesn't happen again.
Apr 29, 2017
Beautiful facility and will definitely stay here again.
Apr 29, 2017
Pleasent stay, great time
Apr 29, 2017
Staff was very nice, bathroom & showers were very nice with some individual ones. Nice quiet area!
Apr 29, 2017
Beautiful area, campsites large and tree lined, friendly and helpful staff, close to area attractions
Apr 28, 2017
Great stay
Apr 28, 2017
only stayed 2 nights but will be back in 2 weeks to stay a week. nice helpful people, and level site that made set up easy..lots of beautiful places to walk and enjoy nature.
Apr 28, 2017
Apr 28, 2017
Awesome,, the city transit is right outside the campground, just minutes from downtown San Antonio river walk.
Apr 28, 2017
Great location. Nice sites. Helpful staff. We'll definitely be back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award