San Antonio KOA

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2015
Very nice clean campground staff are very good and helpful. The bus stops out side the campground for downtown.
Jun 10, 2015
Couldn't ask for anything better!!!
Jun 09, 2015
A terrific park with lots of shade trees and some of the friendliest staff we've met during our 40 day journey. Thanks to Mike and Russ for making our stay enjoyable and relaxing.
Jun 09, 2015
Miner miscommunication with a staff member and the manager addressed the matter very quickly. Excellent park you are cheating yourself if you don't take the opportunity to stay there.
Jun 09, 2015
Great park!lots of shad and quiet.
Jun 09, 2015
Clean restrooms, Helpful staff,and close to everything. Will be staying again soon. Thank you for a wonderful time S.A. KOA.
Jun 09, 2015
We only stayed here overnight, but enjoyed out stay! The new pool was nice, and the Chuckwagon breakfast was great!!
Jun 09, 2015
Sights are cramped for the price and WiFi is really poor even close to the office.A major deterrent to this campground.
Jun 08, 2015
Very clean park and friendly staff. We had a great time and will definitely be back.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Not pleased with the so called deluxe site,in the sun all day, stickers all over my dogs, no grass. My daughter stayed in a deluxe cabin, sink stoppers did not work so we had to use the bucket under the sink to wash dishes, no way to use the stovetop unless you buy matches.
Jun 08, 2015
Everyone had a great time and loved the breakfast at the chuck wagon!
Jun 08, 2015
Very nice park
Jun 08, 2015
We stayed two nights and it was great! A WAY better idea that a hotel, we were there for SeaWorld! The bathrooms were clean and the staff was great! The breakfast place on site was great as well!
Jun 08, 2015
A little far from town but a great park with a friendly staff.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
The cabin was nice and clean. Wish we would have had a ground firepit. We did have some loud neighbors but employees quickly quieted them down after 10pm. The bathrooms were not the cleanest but acceptable. There was a lot of traffic in the bathrooms. This was my second stay at this facility and will go back.
Jun 07, 2015
Clean Grounds; Nice Staff
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
Well managed campground. Really like the security gate.
Jun 06, 2015
all very nice and pleased EXCEPT not given codes for handicap showers DESPITE revealing disabled to staff when booking, yet seemingly healthy group of about 10 kids HAD code and monopolized them. otherwise highly enjoyed stay...especially the fireflies! !!!
Jun 06, 2015
Very nice location for tent campers.
Jun 06, 2015
Jun 06, 2015
Wonderful place to stay while enjoying all San Antonio has to offer. The washroom facilities are spa-like and sooo clean.
Jun 06, 2015
Very friendly staff. Very clean and lots of shade trees
Jun 05, 2015
Other than the wifi being dicey, it was great.
Jun 05, 2015
Loved the large clean sites and the modern pool. Wished we had stayed longer than one night. If we ever visit the area again, we will stay at this campground! Thanks
Jun 04, 2015
No comment
Jun 04, 2015
Campsite and surroundings were good but the advertising of the pool on the website is misleading.The pool is too deep for young kids.
Jun 03, 2015
Nice campground! Clean, BIG spaces, lots of room, beautiful setting. The staff is wonderful, attending to any need! Wish we could have stayed longer!
Jun 03, 2015
Sites are too close to each other.
Jun 02, 2015
Very nice facility and close to everything in San Antonio area
Jun 02, 2015
The cabins were better than expected. The sofa bed was the most comfortable sofa bed I have ever slept on. It had an air mattress on top of the normal mattress. So much better than normal sofa bed. Will definitely stay again when in San Antonio.
Jun 02, 2015
We like this RV park and enjoyed the new pool. The restrooms, laundry and rec room were great. The only negative was that the wifi was really unreliable and for the most part useless. We rely on wifi to make ongoing bookings and this really let us down. For such a nice RV park this was disappointing.
Jun 02, 2015
WiFi was important to me and did not work at my site 2nd campground in a row this was a problem

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize about the issue you had with our wifi, this is a challenge that we are looking to correct.
Jun 01, 2015
Very clean and nice place for Family
Jun 01, 2015
Lots of amenities like laundry and pool which is great. My only complaint would be the amount of street lights on the camp ground which is kind of bright. I wouldve had lower lights to light the road but not blast into the tents. otherwise, we had a good time
Jun 01, 2015
Staff was wonderful, very helpful. Grounds beauiful and well manicured and clean. We and our kids had a great time an plan on staying again the end of june. Movie night was great, especially during the storm outside. Thanks for such s memorable weekend. We all loved Roger, what a great gentleman.
Jun 01, 2015
Hands down best RV park anywhere. The office and store stay open till 8:00 pm. They have pizza and wings on site. I used their computer and internet to get local info. Great staff and facilities. Chuck wagon breakfast was great. Thanks
Jun 01, 2015
Have stayed here many times over the past years, but now the improvements that have been made makes this KOA a place want to come back too. Their remodeled bath house is first class. When you want a first class place to relax and enjoy yourself, this is the place to be. :)
Jun 01, 2015
Awesome...great job with pool.
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Loved the stay. Plus you took out all of my trash without a complaint! Thank you!
Jun 01, 2015
Beautiful grounds, great pool and shady sites. This is my San Antonio oasis.
May 31, 2015
Great location close to I10. Beautiful park with lots of extras. Pool is great and the Hunt's Brothers pizza after a long day in SA really hit the spot. Staff was friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again if ever in SA.
May 31, 2015
a wonderful experience and very friendly environment. Thanks
May 31, 2015
absolutely loved our stay...the staff arranged a tour of San Antonio quickly and we had a great time
May 31, 2015
May 30, 2015
I especially liked the hiking/biking trail behind the campground.
May 29, 2015
The only downside, bad Wi-Fi. As with most RV parks they really need to figure out how to make this work even if it's free.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.