San Antonio KOA

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jan 04, 2014
Ideally located on a bus route. Also within walking distance to AT & T Ctr. However there is not a proper sidewalk on Gembler. We were ok with this. Others may not be. Staff are wonderful and very helpful. Give Charlie a 10 out of 10. It would be nice if sites were paved but we would not hesitate to stay here again.
Jan 03, 2014
Jan 03, 2014
Really nice park. Good sized spaces even for our large rig. Great playground, and run/bike trail. Loved all the birds and squirrels, too.
Jan 03, 2014
Jan 03, 2014
Very nice, nice folks working there, easy to get to...off the main highways, nice scenic place, everything convenient including picnic table, BBQ and all hookups right there in in location..
Jan 02, 2014
During my family's stay the bathrooms facility that were closer to our cabin was closed the entire time. That is the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars.
Jan 02, 2014
We actually stayed twice as long as planned because we liked the place so much. People were friendly and accommodating. Very nice clean park.
Jan 02, 2014
Easy setup. Plenty of room. Very convenient to San Antonio.
Jan 02, 2014
We stayed 2 nights New Years Eve. Wonderful clean park. The dog park was small but ok. The trail was nice bonus. Stayed in a 5th wheel
Jan 02, 2014
Jan 01, 2014
Good secure place to stay. Very convenient to busses downtown. Staff friendly and helpful. Only drawback is the noise factor - planes, trains, sirens etc. which they cannot control
Jan 01, 2014
Jan 01, 2014
This was our second of many times more to stay here. The staff is wonderful and first class. Can't wait to stay again!
Jan 01, 2014
Excellent facility!!! Very secure and clean!!! We'll be back!!!
Dec 31, 2013
Great campground, very helpful/friendly staff and they know how to escort big rigs! We will definitely be back!!
Dec 30, 2013
I would rate this as one of the better campgrounds we have stayed at. We have camped in over 20 states at many campgrounds besides KOA's. Hoghly recommend!
Dec 30, 2013
Dec 30, 2013
Great place to stay. We've stayed here twice.
Dec 30, 2013
Dec 30, 2013
Dec 30, 2013
Have stayed here many times as we travel back and forth from Colorado. Nice, clean, friendly RV park -- the highway noise is "loud", but we stay here anyway.
Dec 29, 2013
Dec 29, 2013
Dec 29, 2013
Was a nice stay. The pool was under renovation. The personnel where very helpful and friendly. Overall a good stay to bad the weather did not cooperate.
Dec 29, 2013
Very Clean & Friendly Place to Stay. Never Disappoints.
Dec 29, 2013
It was a great place the clubhouse was clean and good and the people were very helpful . Another great thing was the help we got for the public bus into town .The only downsides were the smell of sewedge in some areas and we had noisy neighbours who didn't shutup until 11:30.T he people did nothing about it.
Dec 29, 2013
Very nice people and great sites. We camped here in a 38' motorhome. With tow.
Dec 29, 2013
Easy in/out from either I-10 or I-35. Quiet, safe and Big Rig friendly.
Dec 29, 2013
As always the park was very clean and well managed. I was supprised to.see a new pool going in. It was time for a new one.
Dec 28, 2013
We went to the san antonio zoo, visited old freinds, walked, rode our bycicles. Really had a good time, again thank you for you'r hospitality. The Loveladys
Dec 28, 2013
Very nice campground and the staff I came into contact were vey friendly and helpful.
Dec 28, 2013
Nice enough. Uneven ground for the RV. Facilities weren't 't fabulous, but all was more than adequate. Great location near bus line!
Dec 28, 2013
Dec 27, 2013
Clean, friendly, helpful, quiet. Close to downtown by bus. Very enjoyable! Second time staying here.
Dec 27, 2013
Koa has a bad sewer smell. Pool was closed all week for renovation, wished we could have been updated on closed attractions before showing up.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize about the issue you encountered during your stay. We are currently working with the City to get the sewer smell resolved as soon as possible.
Dec 26, 2013
Dec 26, 2013
Dec 24, 2013
we stay at many koa camps, san Antonio is our favorite
Dec 24, 2013
Stayed at this KOA previously. The campground is convenient for driving to Riverwalk. Parking reasonable. Recommend that campground personnel not suggest riding the bus to Riverwalk since the bus route goes through some of the worse parts of San Antonio....would not be a good experience for a family.
Dec 23, 2013
Nice, good, quiet campground, all hookups, cable, wifi worked good. Fairly good spacing so it didn't feel 'cramped'
Dec 23, 2013
Lovely facilities, except for the CATV. Will stay here again if travels bring us this direction.
Dec 23, 2013
staff is friendly, we were escorted to our assigned space and guided in to park.
Dec 22, 2013
Great park, Big Rig Friendly, with an outstanding staff! We will be back!!
Dec 21, 2013
San Antonio was extremely clean. All of the staff was friendly and very helpful. We will stay here again!
Dec 21, 2013
we love this campground, everyone is friendly and our dogs love walking around the park.
Dec 21, 2013
Nice place and clean
Dec 20, 2013
Dec 20, 2013
excellent location close to city centre w/bus stop across the street - lovely treed campground in a former pecan orchard for a real camping feel some sites may not be level - restrooms are clean, hooks, bench some are in individual rooms - good wifi - no cable at w/e sites - nice laundry room - would definitely stay again
Dec 19, 2013
Dec 18, 2013
Perfect!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.