San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 18, 2016
Very helpful staff. Great location.
Feb 18, 2016
Feb 17, 2016
Great stay...met some wonderful people from Canada...KOA staff friendly and very helpful
Feb 17, 2016
Feb 17, 2016
Very accommodating with my change of dates and late check in. Very nice facilities!
Feb 17, 2016
The staff was super friendly and helpful and the owner was very welcoming as well. I truly hope the rest of the KOA's are like this one.
Feb 17, 2016
Trash all over , very Rudd at desk, Never put u where u called and setup for tell u they are always full have no plans to stay at that KOA or any other at this time
Feb 16, 2016
Wonderful
Feb 16, 2016
Did tent camping. Nice site. Great location. Friendly staff.
Feb 16, 2016
We were so pleasantly surprised when we arrived! This campground is like a park with mature trees and and a walking path. It was clean and quiet and friendly. I was amazed we were in the city.
Feb 16, 2016
We stayed during a convention in San Antonio. We used the bus to get downtown and it was great. The facilities are good and staff is very friendly
Feb 16, 2016
It was fantastic! From the time we arrived we felt at home and appreciated! Thanks
Feb 16, 2016
Great place, friendly staff, no complaints at all.
Feb 16, 2016
We stayed on a Sunday night. It would have been nice to have had the Chuck Wagon open the next morning for pancakes. Loved being able to take the bus to the Alamo front the front of this campground.
Feb 16, 2016
Feb 16, 2016
Would have been a 10 and five star if the cable tv was available, without a box which I was told it would not work.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Time Warner recently switched their network to digital requiring the converter. It loses its authorization and requires activation after being unplugged which is burdensome for our customers. This is why dont use them. Unfortunately, they left us without a solution that works for RV parks.
Feb 15, 2016
My only criticism is the deviation from your normal cancellation policy because it is the stock show and you can get away with it. Other than that one thing, this place is perfect.
Feb 15, 2016
Park is very clean and friendly. They need to work on the wifi, works part of the time
Feb 15, 2016
Beautiful campground, wonderful staff, had a great week and will be back
Feb 15, 2016
Everything was great except the price. I feel the cabin is overpriced. Next year I plan to get a motel room.
Feb 15, 2016
This was our first time to stay at KOA. I'm sold! It was great. Everything was clean. It was tranquil, and yet just a few minutes to downtown. Will stay here again!
Feb 15, 2016
Very nice, professionally managed, helpful staff. Thanks!
Feb 15, 2016
We only stayed one night and did not use all of the features we are planning on a return trip for a longer stay.
Feb 14, 2016
wonderful campground great location, generous sites could not be happier that we stayed
Feb 14, 2016
One of the nicest KOA's that we have stayed at. Very helpful staff and all facilities were in excellent condition
Feb 14, 2016
Feb 13, 2016
We had a super week! Being able to use SA buses to ride to the river walk/ Alamo area was great and saved a ton of parking headaches. All the KOA staff were enthusiastically cheerful and helpful. The facilities were clean and well maintained. I'd return to this location without a second thought.
Feb 12, 2016
Site G3 is a little tight for 43' w/tow to get into and also too tight to have tow and depart-strongly suggest G1,G2,G3 not be assigned to long RVs.
Feb 12, 2016
Fully up to the high standards KOA has maintained throughout their system.
Feb 12, 2016
The staff were friendly and helpful. The laundry was clean with lots of machines at a reasonable price. We enjoyed the chuck wagon breakfast and the dessert and coffee social. The site was large. The dog park was clean and safe. We found the campground very close to all the sites we wanted to visit. This campground is a jewel in the KOA crown.
Feb 11, 2016
Very helpful and accommodating staff. Nice facility had good neighbors camped around us.
Feb 11, 2016
Feb 11, 2016
Feb 11, 2016
Loved this Koa,very spacious treed sites, well maintained and very friendly helpful staff.
Feb 11, 2016
Feb 10, 2016
The grounds and facilities were well maintained, the staff was very helpful and friendly.
Feb 10, 2016
Front desk staff was very helpful and efficient at showing us maps and directions to find places in the city we wanted to visit. All bathrooms were well kept.
Feb 10, 2016
I really like this KOA EXCEPT the fact they told me they had a heated pool in the winter and it was just not true. The water was cold it took me an half and hour to get in cause my body needed to numb out.
Feb 10, 2016
Wish you had a retired military discount for disabled veterans
Feb 09, 2016
So close to town
Feb 09, 2016
Nice park, close to downtown attractions
Feb 09, 2016
Great Place to stay... Started with some confusion on the phone and then again when we arrived. Almost damaged the 5th. Wheel and park utilities with inexperienced person guiding. subsequently was transferred to a site that was capable of handling our size & length. Overall, enjoyed our time at this location. Maintenance Workers are very helpful.
Feb 08, 2016
This was our third stay at this particular KOA, and it was a great experience, as usual! We arrived late, but were met promptly at the gate and checked in very quickly. Very quiet, and everyone was super friendly. Our kids LOVE the playground!
Feb 08, 2016
Outstanding spot for a staycation. The campground is well kept and the staff was great!
Feb 08, 2016
Close to downtown San Antonio. Secure gate, lovely surroundings. Staff very helpful. Enjoyed the on site breakfast at s very reasonable price. Must be s beautiful location in summer
Feb 08, 2016
Offered a $10 storage fee instead of allowing a 1 hour late check out. That was not customer friendly at all. Boo!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for bringing this problem to my attention. I have reminded the staff there is one hour grace period at no charge for a late checkout. This is the policy and should have been extended to you. I apologize for the front desk associates response.
Feb 07, 2016
Wonderful! I had a great time! The Man in the Golf Cart was extremely nice!
Feb 07, 2016
100% loved you KOA. Beautiful installations,and a bonus for us was a phone that was available. We travel without one so usually we end up having to look for one.
Feb 07, 2016
Excellent stay....restrooms and showers spotless and the staff very friendly....
Feb 05, 2016
Friendly clean campground!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award