San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2016
KOA walked the walk when they talk the talk really nice folks place was clean even as construction was going on its KOA or the high way, I'm with KOA. First timers delight Thank you for a great time
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Nice spots, nice pool, nice place. Mosquitoes are bad though..need to spray
Jun 12, 2016
Top shelf place. City bus to river walk stops out front.
Jun 12, 2016
This KOA campground is the best we have stayed at during our recent vacation.
Jun 12, 2016
Great location, pool and amenities. Cabin was clean except for a few random spider webs. Kabin bed was very comfortable. Would stay again for sure
Jun 12, 2016
We arrived late with no reservations and someone was there and was so polite and fixed us right up.
Jun 11, 2016
Great facilities! Well maintained and lots of extra "little" makes this a great campground; pool, pizza, pedal carts, playground and more. We would definitely use this campground again!
Jun 11, 2016
Loved the pedal cars and the chuck wagon breakfast was great!
Jun 11, 2016
Good time. Downtown bus nearby made downtown so much more enjoyable. Staff was great.
Jun 11, 2016
We are new RVers this year. We really liked this park. It was close to downtown where we needed to be for our granddaughter's graduation. I especially liked the asphalt roads for my early morning walk/jogs. Everyone was very nice!
Jun 11, 2016
It was great, beautiful park. Wi-Fi a little spotty when trying to work but usually is at all campgrounds. Only bad thing, when we were trying to dumb our tanks the septic tank kept overflowing and it took about an hour and a half of not longer to empty. And we were there 2 nights and used hardly any water but to take quick showers.
Jun 11, 2016
Best of 6 Koas we have stayed.
Jun 10, 2016
Awesome! Easy to navigate and excellant kept grounds. Already gave out info to several friends.
Jun 10, 2016
Some problems with electricity but was able to move to another site. Very friendly and helpful people there.
Jun 09, 2016
Very clean bathrooms and cabin. Beautiful treed areas with a nice creek running alongside. Easy bus access right outside the entrance. Close to downtown. Definitely would stay here again if in the area.
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
This was the nicest KOA we've ever stayed at.
Jun 09, 2016
I have stayed at this KOA about 30 times, Great KOA, Great Location.
Jun 09, 2016
30 amp breaker was going bad and tripped at 2:00 am. Switched to 20 amp. WiFi is weak during peak hrs. Otherwise, no problems.
Jun 08, 2016
Big trees shade the spaces of this clean, quiet park.
Jun 08, 2016
Of All The KOAs that we have stayed this one is the best one. Congratulations you are doing a great job. Oh the Pizza is excellent
Jun 08, 2016
The showers could be improved. Mats would be nice.
Jun 08, 2016
Great stay. Friendly and eager to make our stay a pleasant one.
Jun 07, 2016
We stayed in San Antonio for my sisters wedding! KOA delux cabin was perfect! Provided a great location for us to get all prepped for the big day and such beautiful grounds!! Highly satisfied to stay with you! If we ever return to San Antonio we will stay here again!!
Jun 07, 2016
Nicest KOA we ever visited!
Jun 07, 2016
Clean & friendly. Close in to City Center.
Jun 07, 2016
Our site was to small for a 43 foot motor home. However the park was clean and quiet.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
We loved our stay... The one and only thing we would like to see changed is that the full hooks are really close to one another and your neighbors sewage is beside your picnic table... we moved ours but still to close...friendly staff ...felt safe...stayed 7 days... would recommend to others!
Jun 06, 2016
I thought he staff was very friendly we loved the movie night I guess if I had to suggest one thing maybe add a covering to the pool it gets so hot and that water just absorbs th heat so fast other wise completely enjoyed our stay
Jun 06, 2016
Me and my wife stayed in a tent camp site. The site was very well taken care of and also had a fire pit. There were many trash cans available and the bathrooms were close by and well kept. The accommodations were great and the staff was amazing. I would stay here again and recommend this site to my friends.
Jun 06, 2016
We stayed here on Memorial weekend. It was our first KOA stay, and it was a great first experience. The staff was very professional and helpful. This KOA park was more than we expected. We can't wait to stay here again.......👍🏽
Jun 06, 2016
Staff was extremely helpful. Easy to find off the highway.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Very accommodating.
Jun 05, 2016
The staff young woman was very helpful to choose the best site for me.
Jun 05, 2016
We loved the KOA San Antonio, the only downfall was the pool water was green..it seemed to be off balance.
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
I love the staff. They are always willing to help with a smile on their face. It is always clean and quiet, great place to stay😊
Jun 04, 2016
Check in was very efficient, quick and easy. Check in person was very good in helping us with destination questions as this was our first stay in San Antonio, TX. Our escort was excellent also. Nice sites and if ever in the area again would definitely book with you.
Jun 04, 2016
This campground was quiet and the rest rooms were well maintained and clean. The people were very nice and the chuck wagon was great. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 03, 2016
Very well organized.
Jun 03, 2016
Very nice facility. We enjoyed our stay. My only suggestion would be to have some hooks on the inside of the cabin door for wet towels and More electrical outlets.
Jun 03, 2016
We absolutely love it!!!
Jun 02, 2016
It was a beautiful camp ground. The people were friendly and helpful. The kids loved the pool and the playground. I would absolutely recommend this KOA.
Jun 02, 2016
This is the third time we stay here. We have enjoyed the hospitality. They do their best to accomodate. My kids rented a cabin and they put us right next to one another. Last year of the big flood, they kept watch over us and the rising water. The dog park is amazing we have a Chocalate lab that needs room. All attendants are polite and make you feel so welcomed. Can't wait till next ye
Jun 02, 2016
Great service at check in. Clean grounds and very frIendly staff. The only problem I had was asking to switch out towels. I was given new ones and told they would not take the old ones. No one told me I would be charged 10 for them.
Jun 02, 2016
Beautiful grounds. Clean bathrooms. Level sites. Excellent customer service. Many new renovations/additions. Convenient in-town location!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award