San Antonio KOA

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
everyone was very cordial and helpful thanx great campground, clean well maintained and safe
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Clean and very nice place to stay loved our time there awesome playground and pool
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Every aspect of our stay was great.
Jul 12, 2014
Staff was friendly but not very informative upon our arrival. Did not explain the use of wi-fi or what they have to offer for visitors.
Jul 12, 2014
This was our annual cousin trip. We had a relaxing time. My son said he wished we could of stayed longer and had more down time. The location is perfect for so many outside historical and fun attractions. There was very polite staff. Thanks again! GOD IS GOOD ALL THE TIME! !!
Jul 12, 2014
Upon arrival, we were greeted with friendly staff. The place was very clean and organized. Our family enjoyed our stay.
Jul 12, 2014
This is our "go-to" park when we visit San Antonio. It is a very nice park, and the staff are always very friendly and helpful. The location is great for all of the things that we like to do.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Awesome!
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Everything was great! The only thing I would say is to mop the cabin floors between use. Our cabin floor was swept but had not been mopped in awhile...kind of gross! Other that all was great!
Jul 11, 2014
we had a very nice stay at San Antonio. Staff was very helpful and nice. Loved the pool to cool down.
Jul 10, 2014
CLEAN LOTS OF TREES, NICE POOL FRIENDLY STAFF, CLOSE TO.RIVERWALK. WE HAD A GREAT TIME
Jul 10, 2014
Very clean campground and conveniently located!
Jul 10, 2014
This was our best camping experience to date! Extremely clean facilities, really nice pool, fun playground for the kids, and friendly staff! We will definitely visit again!
Jul 10, 2014
They were not very accommodating. We reserved for a week and had a terrible site in full sun. We asked to move and they said nothing was available. Two days later, the site across from us opened up and we requested it. We were told someone had it for a week. The rig left after two days. The internet connected was spotty at best. We have stayed here previously, but had much better service.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. This is not the customer service standard for us and it will be addressed, we appreciate your feedback.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
The Camp was good and very nice, I found a few things that kind of kept my stay at four stars. I found some trash around our area, and a smell of sewer from the site next to us. Otherwise the staff was cheerful and great. Also the playground need some work I also found small bits of trash there.
Jul 09, 2014
Omg it was awesome first time for my grand kids they loved that pool I never spend so much time in a pool like we did these time out my own kids group camping there now the next generation must learn also we'll probably go out again before they head back to school thank you very much for such wonderful adventure they loved the movies as we'll
Jul 06, 2014
All of the employes where great except an office employe named Russell. He was rude and very unprofessional. He needs training or fired.
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
First time at a KOA,great experience.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Out standing staff. Great sites.
Jul 03, 2014
Our stay was super. The dogs loved the K9 park and we especially appreciated the staff's help in planning our adventures using the city bus. Would definitely stay here again if we ever came back this way.
Jul 03, 2014
The camp is clean, well located, and well maintained. I had a great time, and I will probably camp there again when next I spend a weekend in San Antonio!
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Ants by the pool. Smelly bathrooms.
Jul 03, 2014
Our stay was nice but our cabins could have been cleaned a little better. We've stayed here many times before but this time the restrooms were not cleaned as good as they usually have been in the past. We stayed three nights and our last night we had to move cabins. That is not what we wanted but that's the only choice we were given because they were booked.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize that the cleanliness was not up to standard. We strive to make sure certain standards are meet everyday. I will speak with our housekeeping department to make sure this does not happen again. We appreciate your feedback.
Jul 02, 2014
The camp was great. I and another couple were in San Antonio for a conference downtown and this was perfect for attending as there is bus service and also about a 10 minute drive downtown.
Jul 02, 2014
We had a great stay, the cabins were nice, ac worked great, bathrooms were clean and the location is really convenient to downtown. Would definitely come back!
Jul 02, 2014
Excellent stay for us...several days and would definitely do it again! Shuttle service to downtown just outside front gate; K9 Korral for our dogs was excellent; staff was awesome!!
Jul 01, 2014
Stayed Monday thru Friday and everything was fine. Staff was friendly and less than 15 minutes from San Antonio Bike path near our site made us feel like we weren't in populated area (good thing). Would stay there again next time.
Jul 01, 2014
Nice, calm,place. Camp Have many amenities, most important very clean restrooms. Not noisy at all. The only thing is cabins needs more cleaning of dust but no big deal. Everything was great. Family had great time, will return again.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Very Friendly and helpful. Free continental breakfast did not exist but thats okay.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
convenient to downtown sights we wanted to see - Alamo and Riverwalk. Loved the pool after day of hot travel. Appreciated the dry storage for our day of sightseeing without having to pay for another nite's stay.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Gated!! Clean!! Quiet!! We camped for 5 nights and never had a single complaint about anything. Thanks!!
Jun 30, 2014
Trees made the site very hard to get into. I have had better sites at this campground in the past.
Jun 30, 2014
Wonderful place to stay!!!!! Was nice to come "home" after a exciting a&d exhausting day at Sea World to clean bathrooms and showers and our nice cool cabin!!! The people who work there went above and beyond to make our stay amazing!!! Thanks again for everything! We will be back soon!! (Family of 6)
Jun 30, 2014
Friendly, welcoming; been there before so knew what to expect. Had a great time. If in area again will return without hesitation.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.