San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 14, 2017
We were over all happy. The wifi did not work for us. It was very poor. We were planning on doing "work" from our computers. It's advertised and was one big reason we stayed there. We ended going downtown and paying for wifi ! So I wouldn't highly recommend anyone to stay, only because the wifi problem. If it's advertised, it should work!
Feb 14, 2017
Very well kept & pleasant staff enjoyed our stay
Feb 14, 2017
Feb 13, 2017
Feb 13, 2017
Always a great experience that exceeds our needs and expectations.
Feb 13, 2017
Very clean, very friendly, very helpful,thoroughly enjoyed my stay.Only issue is units are staggered so entry doors face each other which is not good with noisy neighbors.
Feb 13, 2017
Feb 13, 2017
Had awesome time this past weekend. It was our 2nd time to stay here and we will be back first chance we get! Very clean park and the new pavilion/Barn is a great looking addition to park.
Feb 13, 2017
We had a Great time at SAKOA. !!!
Feb 13, 2017
Good location clean bathing showers great rates quiet friendly people close to San Antonio great walking pool and security good breakfast
Feb 13, 2017
sites are a little close together, Other than that wonderful KOA
Feb 13, 2017
Probably one of the nicer koa camp grounds I have stayed at. We always get pet friendly cabins.
Feb 12, 2017
Park and all facilities extremely clean. That is very appreciative.
Feb 12, 2017
Extremely clean, safe, super friendly and helpful staff😊
Feb 12, 2017
We were disappointed in the wifi, we like to browse in the evening for the next day's plan and the wifi was literally non existent . Also, your write up should warn you need reservations in Feb.
Feb 11, 2017
This is one of the nicest KOA campgrounds we've stayed at. Great service. Staff was wonderful. Bus service right outside the main gate to downtown. If traveling through this area make this a stop for sure. We'll be back!
Feb 11, 2017
The staff was amazing!! Clean, friendly, and conviently located!
Feb 11, 2017
Large sites, very clean, great staff, easy access and very responsive to our only complaint: (awakened by trash collection at 2 AM). Great breakfast café as well!
Feb 11, 2017
We only stayed two nights so we were still finding great features we hadn't noticed before when we'd left. We enjoyed being by the bike/trail.
Feb 10, 2017
Nuce park. Very good digital cable.
Feb 10, 2017
Clean, secure campgrounds. Friendly and helpful staff. Convenient by bus to downtown.
Feb 10, 2017
Feb 10, 2017
This is one of the best KOAs we have ever stayed at. The staff is superior. I had a medical emergency and they immediately call the ambulance and directed it to our location. Even before my husband called to request another night, they had already put our site on hold for us and they allowed us to check out later than usual so I could go to a medical appoint on check out day.
Feb 09, 2017
Good location. Clerk was not very friendly. Didn't get an escort to our site. Better service last visit in July.
Feb 08, 2017
Tight spaces, but overall a good campground. Would stay here again!
Feb 08, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful, bathrooms and showers were great, grounds were beautiful, appreciated public transit convenient - internet was terrible.
Feb 07, 2017
Great KOA run by nice people.
Feb 07, 2017
This KOA is the perfect place to stay. Use it every time we come to San Antonio. Friendly people and beautiful campground.
Feb 07, 2017
This is the second time we stayed here and we like it as much as the first time. If we are ever back here again, this is where we will stay. Clean, nice, and very efficient
Feb 07, 2017
Unfortunately weather cold but campground fine
Feb 07, 2017
Cean and friendly. Convenient to the Alamo and downtown, especially if you use Uber to get there.
Feb 06, 2017
I found that this KOA sight location was convenient to the city sector and the riverwalk. We enjoy the layout of the given sights and the helpfulness from the staff.
Feb 05, 2017
I have been staying at your campground for years it is very quite and the staff is very friendly.
Feb 05, 2017
Great facility, clean and large bathrooms/showers. I was in for business in San Antonio so I wasn't at the park that much to take advantage of the rest of the amenities. The dog park could use some work - mostly hard-packed dirt and I was expecting something nicer based on the photos.
Feb 05, 2017
Reception is efficient and friendly. Sites are large and easy to get into. We were very pleased with everything.
Feb 05, 2017
Friendly people. Clean bathhouse and laundry room. Everything in good working order. Fellow campers also very nice and clean people. Very nice. Well located for us too.
Feb 04, 2017
Feb 04, 2017
very nice camp grounds,employee very good helping us,very clean,thank you,will stop again.
Feb 04, 2017
Feb 04, 2017
We had a very relaxing stay. The employees were friendly and helpful. John went above and beyond to help me with a few problems. The bathrooms are clean and spacious. It was very easy to get downtown. The pizza was good too. We will definitely tell others.
Feb 04, 2017
Nice folks, nice location, feels like a campground! 😃
Feb 03, 2017
This is a very nice park. The staff was great for the most part. They are always doing things around the park to make it look and be better. Lived the bike trail, laundry on site. The only downfall us the Wifi. For what you pay for an extended stay compared to other campgrounds you would think there Wifi would be much better. Tv, same thing. Not the best at times.
Feb 02, 2017
all went well at the KOA and we had a great time. we will have to come back to see the things we missed. Thanks
Feb 02, 2017
Very nice campground located close to downtown San Antonio with public transportation located right at the front entrance. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Feb 02, 2017
Good CG to stay, easy to get to downtown San Antonio.
Feb 02, 2017
Clean, well organized and friendly
Feb 02, 2017
Perfect. Been there twice. Perfect both times.
Feb 01, 2017
Feb 01, 2017
Grounds well maintained. Public bus to City was great. Bike path right there. Government Canyon park nearby is wonderful. Thumbs up!
Jan 31, 2017
Very friendly staff and super easy access to the downtown via the bus. Really great, thanks!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps