San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
Nice campground. Great improvements with pool and trails since 2 years ago.
Sep 06, 2016
It was quiet. It was very clean. Our 4 grand kid's had a good time in the pool and on the peddle cart's Thank you
Sep 06, 2016
The staff was very accommodating with our late check-in and the campgrounds were very well kept.
Sep 06, 2016
The host was exceptional. I think his name is Russ. African American Gentleman.
Sep 06, 2016
Campground in a sketchy part of town, though close to AT&T center. Pretty trees, and adequate amenities. Sadly, lots of residents meant extra cars parked along streets, making in/out difficult for motorhome. Had to ask people to move trucks both times. Our neighbor was stuck on departure when truck owner obstructing his exit was gone for the day. Rules not enforced. Resident campsites junky.
Sep 06, 2016
I would like to see more buddy sites or just opportunities to reserve side by side spots. Reservation system does not allow for that request and desk staff will not make a last minute change.
Sep 06, 2016
Half of this KOA is nice the other half is very crowded. I reserved a full hook up but when we got there we were shoved into a site too small for our RV, the sewer for the neighbor was right out our door and had no cable. Very disappointing. The office staff made sarcastic remarks when asked about it and were not helpful
Sep 06, 2016
nice and clean.
Sep 06, 2016
We had a lovely time. But I was disappointed to discover that we were not allowed to use the river. The website wording was "COME AND ENJOY THE SAN ANTONIO KOA, WHICH SITS ON A CREEK AMID 40 ACRES OF PECAN TREES." The assumption was that we could use the creek... The rest rooms were wonderful. Very clean and nicely decorated. Staff were friendly and helpful. overall a fun stay
Sep 06, 2016
Always very nice. Great people at the front desk, very friendly place
Sep 06, 2016
Great.
Sep 06, 2016
I really like Koa parks around the country, but this time Im feel unwelcome because a black guy behind the front desk, they have a bad attitude to attend people. Unfortunately can't remember the name. Also my daughter was waiting really excited for movie night that the schedule shows by 8:00 an that never happens because people watching soccer. Everything else was good
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice people who run it
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
We have stayed here several times over the past 20+ years. Always clean and friendly.
Sep 05, 2016
We go to San Antonio as often as we can and always stay at the Alamo KOA. Our stay is always very pleasant. The staff is always willing to accomodate in any way. Thank you Alamo KOA San Antonio, Texas!
Sep 05, 2016
Nice, well run campground. Looking forward to our next visit.
Sep 05, 2016
It is a great place the campground is awesome the restrooms were always clean and the staff was very friendly. Thank you for creating such a relaxing place. The cabins are awesome.
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Clean, friendly, lots of nice campers - - what else you need?
Sep 04, 2016
This is our second time to stay at San Antonio KOA. We really enjoy this facility. We like the playground, pool, and pond. We also bring our bikes because there is a really nice bike path that runs behind the KOA.
Sep 04, 2016
Very clean very safe beautiful pool great atmosphere nice people running the place I'll definitely come back
Sep 01, 2016
clean and quiet with a good pool and quick access to downtown and Pearl area
Sep 01, 2016
Great location! As others have mentioned it's in an industrial area. We felt very safe, took the bust downtown and used Uber to return. Would stay here again.
Aug 31, 2016
Stayed there for 10 days. GREAT location. Extremely well run Great staff, shade if you want it clear skies if you prefer. 10 minutes from the RiverWalk. A must stay if you are headed to SA
Aug 31, 2016
Best KOA ever. We hope to return one day. Everything was clean and everyone happy and helpful.
Aug 30, 2016
the stay was good but things were not as close as i was told you do need a car.
Aug 30, 2016
beautiful campground, cleaned regularly. Friendly staff nice store, good location.
Aug 30, 2016
Very nice campground. We stayed in one of the small cabins and were very comfortable. Restrooms and showers were clean and well maintained. People were super friendly. This KOA was well located within 15 minutes of all the attractions we wanted to see/do. We will be back again.
Aug 30, 2016
The staff are awesome! The prices for the store/snack area are reasonable. The pool is really nice and the whole campground is clean.
Aug 30, 2016
They have it all & very friendly staff.
Aug 29, 2016
One room cabin was great. Quick check in process. Bathrooms and showers were excellent.
Aug 29, 2016
It is always and nice, clean and friendly park. We will return when back in the area. Thank you!
Aug 29, 2016
Thank you , it was my first stay Russ was very help getting acquainted with our new surrounding my family and I enjoyed our stay big shout to Russ for stoping by and checking in on us to make sure we found everything in the cabin 5 star service !!!!
Aug 29, 2016
One of the Best in the country. Clean, Professional, courteous, I loved it, I will stay their again.
Aug 27, 2016
Excellent. Tout est très bien. Les sites sont bien beaux et propres et la piscine est très appréciée après une journée à nous promener à la chaleur. Personnel très accueillant et gentil.
Aug 26, 2016
PARK WAS VERY CLEAN AND FRIENDLY STAFF.CLOSE TO ATTRACTIONS.
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
This was a surprising oasis. The host was very accommodating and courteous. I liked the escort to the site and making sure we pulled in straight and level. My dog and son enjoyed the amenities and especially the doggy park. Very cool. I will be returning to this campground in the future. Well done.
Aug 24, 2016
Had a great time, need more gravel on pads, the site we were in had some muddy spots after the rain.
Aug 24, 2016
Very clean, large sites
Aug 23, 2016
Great stay
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Always are treated so kind! Love this KOA and it is maintained very well!
Aug 23, 2016
I was charged an extra 100.00 to my card and have no idea why.
Aug 22, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The cabin I stayed in was very nice and clean. I enjoyed my stay and would stay again. Very nice at a fair price.
Aug 22, 2016
We love this place. It is so family friendly.
Aug 22, 2016
We throughly enjoyed our stay here. The grounds were very well kept,the staff were very friendly and helpful and the Chuckwagon chow was excellent. We've already recommended it to family!
Aug 21, 2016
Great staff, clean and safe.
Aug 21, 2016
Super campground to stay at. Very courteous and helpful staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award