San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 03, 2017
Ultra clean campground. Very easy access. Quiet and very relax. We will come back.
Jan 03, 2017
Great location. Nice sites. Stayed here before that's why we returned. Not in their control but the weather has made it even more enjoyable.
Jan 03, 2017
Great koa.
Jan 02, 2017
We stayed in delux cabin this time . It was great. Staff was very friendly and helpful . Be back in the summer. Thanks
Jan 02, 2017
Clean park. Courteous help. Size of place need better internet, very frustrating.
Jan 02, 2017
Jan 02, 2017
Site facilities - great people pleasant but could be a bit more helpful with local information.
Jan 02, 2017
Really like the campground the best thing is all the freeways are right there it so getting around San Antonio or anywhere you want to go is really easy plus there's a bus stop right in front of the entrance to the park so you can take the bus wherever you want to go and it's right there
Jan 02, 2017
Our only complaint is we made reservations early and called to make sure we had two spots that were buddy spaces. We were told no problem and they would reserve them for us. It didn't happen.
Jan 02, 2017
Great location with easy access to all San Antonio attractions.
Jan 02, 2017
While everything was great, we did find that there aren't nearly enough restrooms to accommodate the amount of guests staying at the park. Also the playground could use some updating.
Jan 02, 2017
Everything was perfect! Clean, friendly folks, great deal. Thank you.
Jan 02, 2017
Nice place. Great biking trail. Internet service horrible. Need new cushions/ mattress' on all beds or pull out couches.
Jan 02, 2017
Short stay for the new year weekend. Pleasant. Friendly staffs. Cleaned areas. Would come back next time. Closer to downtown.
Jan 02, 2017
Great stay! Thanks!
Jan 01, 2017
Will be back.
Jan 01, 2017
Jan 01, 2017
Best campground and friendliest staff we have ever dealt with.
Jan 01, 2017
We stayed in one of the cabins and it was great. The porch swing is one of our granddaughters favorites. The staff was friendly and professional. The campgrounds and facilities were clean.
Jan 01, 2017
Jan 01, 2017
I live in San Antonio and never know this hidden gem was ever here. So glad I found it. Plan on enjoying the koa grounds a few times a year now. Thanks koa!
Dec 31, 2016
We booked this for a full two weeks but checked out after one night and moved to another site. Several reasons including that the owner about 6 weeks earlier had changed their cable provider and the new cable TV did not have any ESPN channels. Since the new years is college bowl season, it was important for us to have ESPN. Hope he saved a lot on his new cable company because he had to refund $500
Dec 31, 2016
Great facility. Clean family friendly and pet friendly.
Dec 31, 2016
Wow! What a great park. From the well apportioned cites to the fabulous playground with fun old school type equipment and the sparkling natural style pool and beautiful pond! We loved our stay. The dogs loved the off leash playground area too! Everything you could want in a campground. Close to all downtown historic sites too!
Dec 31, 2016
Great place to stay!
Dec 31, 2016
One of the very best KOAs. If I had to point out two things, I would say that the RV sites are very close together and that the website doesn't clearly state which sites have fire pits. That being said, I will definitely return to this wonderful KOA.
Dec 31, 2016
A very nice campground. Excellent responsive staff. My only reason to not rate grate is that their WiFi sucks. I had to be near the office to stay connected.
Dec 31, 2016
Very convenient to downtown, very well maintained and helpful staff.
Dec 30, 2016
The staff was very friendly. Bathrooms cleaned on schedule. Great back-in sites on the path. Felt safe with all the patrolling by the staff. Ready to go back!!! Great experience!
Dec 30, 2016
Too over crowded and the site was too narrow. We could here our neighbors talking at night as they had a pop up camper they was so close only a few inches between us as they parked there camper over our site. There was other sites available better suited for my 42 foot 5 wheel not sure why they picked that one for us. Make sure you get the best suite you.
Dec 30, 2016
Lovely campground, convenient bus ride to the River Walk, great staff!
Dec 30, 2016
Next time we will try to pick a site easier to get out of without having to remove the tow vehicle.
Dec 30, 2016
Great park. Easy in and out for a big rig. The only drawback was the only poor WiFi reception in the rv.
Dec 30, 2016
The campsite we were put in was not made for a Rig our size. Had no room on either side of the rig for out door activities.
Dec 30, 2016
Internet didn't work the whole time. Cable was constantly messing up. Spaces were entirely too small and there was no hot tub. Someone kept turning my water off. The security staff was very rude constantly starring us done when we had dinner on our patio.
Dec 30, 2016
very professional staff
Dec 29, 2016
The people were very good to us we had broke down and they gave us several extra days till we could get fixed and move along
Dec 29, 2016
Amanda was wonderful in explaining things & giving us information! Liked being in A-1 spot!
Dec 29, 2016
What a beautiful koa! I wish we were staying *here* long term. I especially loved the walking trail alongside the property.
Dec 28, 2016
All the staff were very helpful. The location is very close in which is nice. We greatly enjoyed the chuck wagon feature allowing us to buy breakfast each morning. Our dogs greatly enjoyed having a nice sized dog park on site.
Dec 28, 2016
We stayed at this KOA for over two months. Very nice staff and very accommodating. It was a pleasure to stay. And the bathrooms were beautiful. Laundry room was well kept and the entire place is extremely clean. Special thank you to the nice gentleman that worked overnight. He was always so very friendly. Look forward to staying again in the future.
Dec 28, 2016
Everyone was very nice. Park was well maintained. Really enjoyed our stay
Dec 28, 2016
Dec 27, 2016
Enjoyed
Dec 27, 2016
Always a great park to stay at!
Dec 27, 2016
Dec 27, 2016
Dec 27, 2016
Great staff Great place to stay if your going to see the Spurs
Dec 26, 2016
This is a very nice park and is very near downtown and many of the area points of interest. If you need to stay in SanAntonio in an RV this is THE place.
Dec 26, 2016
The campgrounds were beautiful! We live 3 hours away and travel all over, but this campground is our favorite.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award