San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 18, 2017
Everything is awesome, great for a quick weekend getaway worth the kids, or just with your spouse. ..definitely going back, restrooms super clean, cabin wad really super clean, everyone so nice, staff was awesome can't wait to go back again.
Apr 17, 2017
We really enjoyed our first KOA experience as a family. It was a great base camp for all our exploring of San Antonio. If we are back that way we will definitely consider staying again - maybe this time with an RV.
Apr 17, 2017
Check in was easy, they accommodated me with a shady space, friendly service, clean campgrounds, clean restrooms and mother nature was cool weather.
Apr 17, 2017
Great place
Apr 17, 2017
friendly helpful staff, very clean facilities. Would stay again.
Apr 17, 2017
This is a great place to stay,staff and host were very helpful and friendly. Would stay at this location again and would recommend this to anyone.
Apr 17, 2017
Every thing was Great except the Wi Fi Very Very slow less than dial up Tried the secure confection no better.
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Nice cabin for my wife and me with a beautiful view of the lake. Quietest campground for us so far although it was packed with RVs. Downtown within minutes of driving. Courteous staff. My only problem was a little high price but I guess it's worth it. Thanks KOA!
Apr 17, 2017
We loved the campground, the area is really nice. We will definitely come back! Bathrooms are clean, the stuff was friendly. In the office there is a small shop!
Apr 16, 2017
Apr 16, 2017
Apr 16, 2017
I have stayed here several times and not had any issues. However, on our most recent stay, some tent campers arrived at approximately 2:30 a.m. and proceeded to set-up their campsite. These campers were disruptive - headlights into our tent, loud trucks, banging tent poles together, yelling, etc. I am disappointed that they were allowed to make this noise during quiet hours.
Apr 16, 2017
The campground was nice. Some of the sites were a little overgrown, especially the long term rentals. Loved the pool and the facilities were REALLY nice.
Apr 16, 2017
Apr 16, 2017
Beautiful campground, nicely kept, helpful staff.
Apr 16, 2017
Perfect San Antonio location! Clean and well maintained. Staff was very friendly. Would definitely come back.
Apr 15, 2017
Nice for visiting local sites, clean and safe. Friendly staff
Apr 15, 2017
Apr 15, 2017
Beautiful campground, clean and well-maintained. And TREES! We would definitely stay here again.
Apr 15, 2017
Beautiful setting, clean quiet and friendly. Wonderful walking greenway path adjacent.
Apr 15, 2017
Stayed at this location many times and will continue to do so.
Apr 14, 2017
Apr 14, 2017
Great stay. Friendly. Clean. Close the everything.
Apr 14, 2017
Wonderful!
Apr 14, 2017
Very friendly
Apr 13, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
Great cabin. Friendly staff nice amenities.
Apr 13, 2017
Great place to stay when you want to go into San Antonio. There was a bus right from the street outside the RV Park. Helpful staff. Lovely park setting and pool.
Apr 13, 2017
Best RVpark I've been in!
Apr 13, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
The campground is beautiful! It borders a wooded area and a paved path, and there is a lovely small lake on the grounds. Spacing between sites was better than most private campgrounds. Staff was very friendly and the facilities were clean and nice. We will definitely stay here again next time we are in San Antonio.
Apr 13, 2017
Beautiful place with great bike trail access. Shuttle picked us up and took us to Alamo and historic tiur
Apr 12, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean facilities
Apr 12, 2017
We have been traveling since December and have stayed at many KOA's. San Antonio is by far our favorite. Between the friendliness of the employees, super clean bathrooms and how easy it is to get to the Riverwalk. Roger went above and beyond his duties. Thank you. We will definitely stay there again!!
Apr 12, 2017
We did not use all the facilities. Great location and easy access to the River Walk.
Apr 12, 2017
i'm not sure if we will ever travel to San Antonia again, but if we do , we will make sure we stay with you again. The staff was very helpful. they were able to answer any questions that we had about the area. Thanks again for a wonderful time.
Apr 11, 2017
it was better than staying in a hotel, we had a great time at your facility
Apr 11, 2017
Love this KOA. The RV sites were very spacious, campground clean and the people were nice and helpful. Will for sure come back!
Apr 11, 2017
The pond area and the new building are nice improvements. It is nice to see that the city of San Antonio have installed sidewalks down Gembler Road. This is great for the walks to and from the Spurs games after dark.
Apr 11, 2017
A hidden gem close to everything in downtown San Antonio
Apr 11, 2017
Friendly staff and helpful. 1st class all the way. very well run place.
Apr 11, 2017
Stayed 4 nights here and loved it! The staff were friendly and helpful, the facilities were clean and always well maintained. The grounds are beautiful and in a great location. Would recommend it anyone.
Apr 11, 2017
Manager was very friendly
Apr 11, 2017
Très bel accueil et très bons services, merci !
Apr 11, 2017
Very clean, shaded sites. Friendly helpful staff. Easy access to downtown.
Apr 10, 2017
It was quiet and friendly with nice trees. It did not feel like we were in the "city". Though we had easy access to the highways.
Apr 10, 2017
Easy access. Very friendly and accommodating. Would stay there again,
Apr 10, 2017
We enjoyed our site very much. Right by the Salado Creek Greenway for nice walks, and great camp store and pool!
Apr 10, 2017
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps