San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 19, 2016
Campground including the baths are really clean and well thought out. There is a walking/biking trail right next to the campground. The bus runs right by the front gate. Rental car company will drop off and pick up a car. The only negative is at check in the desk personnel were not as forth coming with information about the trail, rental cars, or bus schedules. I had to dig the information out.
Jan 19, 2016
Great location, great staff! Good birding right around the campground!
Jan 19, 2016
vsry friendly
Jan 19, 2016
Great staff!
Jan 18, 2016
Quick overnight stay, but we have been before. This time, the heat was on and ready in the cabin. Nice comfort in the cold! friendly staff, clean facilities
Jan 17, 2016
Great KOA
Jan 16, 2016
Very clean and the staff are excellent. Definitely would stay here again.
Jan 16, 2016
Very nice camp. Clean everywhere on the site. Nice pool. Chuck wagon for quick meals was great. Hosts and staff extremely friendly. Stay here if you are in this area.
Jan 15, 2016
This was a great campsite. Large but well kept. Friendly staff
Jan 15, 2016
Jan 15, 2016
Great stay here. Level sites and a very nice walking path nearby. Super easy access to the city bus system for getting downtown for all the sights.
Jan 14, 2016
A very well run operation
Jan 14, 2016
People were very friendly and helpful. The site was very nice with the trees. The showers were very clean. The location was convenient with the bus into the downtown area. We enjoyed our stay.
Jan 13, 2016
we had a great time but could not use the pool. the temp needed to be warmer. would come back and stay
Jan 13, 2016
Nice Shower & Bath. Site on the small side.
Jan 13, 2016
Better access to the trail for bikers,,,,
Jan 13, 2016
One of the nicest RV parks in Texas
Jan 13, 2016
wonderful restrooms/showers very friendly staff nice sites would stay again
Jan 13, 2016
Very clean and well kept campground!
Jan 12, 2016
Very friendly accommodating staff, beautiful park and great neighbors. I have nothing negative to say about Alamo KOA. We would definitely stay here again if in the area.
Jan 12, 2016
only problem was women taken dog in restroom and almost bit my wife two day in a row.
Jan 12, 2016
Wonderfull and well maintain. Congratulations!
Jan 11, 2016
Great staff, great park. 15 minutes from the River Walk, Golf Course next door. Best park in SA!
Jan 11, 2016
Didn't really get to see a lot of the facility. The cabin I rented was great. The people that worked there were very friendly and helpful.
Jan 11, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at KOA. It was nice and quiet. We had a nice level lot and the grounds are kept very nice and clean. Everyone was very friendly. We'll stay there again.
Jan 11, 2016
Super clean campground , spot was nice , clean bathrooms
Jan 11, 2016
Grass was cut, clean sites, good location
Jan 11, 2016
The one full day we were there, they were cutting down trees right by our tent and it made sawdust and tons of bugs fall all over us while we were trying to eat and relax. We did not receive a warning about the construction they would be doing so we ended up covered in sawdust and hiding in our tent to escape the swarm of gnats that they knocked loose.
Jan 11, 2016
Very good and helpful staff. The restrooms and showers were clean and comfortable.
Jan 11, 2016
Clean! All interaction with staff was well above expectations. I can see why you were campground of the year.
Jan 11, 2016
We arrived late for a quick overnight. Had a quiet pull through site. Nice people, campground much improved since we stayed there 10 years ago.
Jan 10, 2016
Nice people, very clean and quiet
Jan 10, 2016
Only one complaint ... our site was a bit noisy due to the highway but the people and the grounds of the San Antonio KOA are otherwise wonderful!
Jan 10, 2016
Nice sites, great employees, friendly and helpful
Jan 10, 2016
Nice big park. Bathrooms were nice, big and clean. Quiet at night. Nice dog area.
Jan 09, 2016
Excellent campground. Enjoyed our stay, even with the rain.
Jan 08, 2016
Jan 07, 2016
Nicest campground ever!
Jan 07, 2016
Stayed several times now. Lovely place, good location. Will stay again. Class A motorhome
Jan 07, 2016
We love this KOA! Always clean, friendly, quiet, and beautiful!
Jan 06, 2016
Great campground, restrooms very clean. Love the pizza delivered to your site and price is reasonable. Bus available to downtown a real plus. Like the trail access too. Would stay here again!
Jan 06, 2016
Jan 06, 2016
Great Staff!!!! Very friendly and very helpful.
Jan 06, 2016
Did not like the gravel and unlevel sites. This KOA is too rustic for the area. Swimming area is beautiful. The new pavilion will be great.
Jan 05, 2016
very nice.great staff.
Jan 05, 2016
Jan 05, 2016
Very clean and comfortable accommodations. Nice employees and very helpful in helping us find exciting adventures around the city and countryside.
Jan 05, 2016
This place was an unexpected surprise. After check in I went strait to bar restaurant to watch Monday night football. The two employees there were great.
Jan 05, 2016
Great staff. Really good location and plenty of spaces. Will come back.
Jan 04, 2016
Nice, clean campground. Easy to use the city bus to get down to all of the attractions, too.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps