San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
This is our favorite KOA, we live only 75 miles away but we come here to for R&R on short weekends, we are never disappointed here. Clean and Nice.
Jul 18, 2016
This was our first time camping in a tent, our daughter (6 ) loved it, it was great to have access to electricity, water. The rr were clean, the grounds were so clean & staff was very friendly! Already planning next trip
Jul 17, 2016
Nice KOA! Will definitely stay here again if we come back to San Antonio!
Jul 17, 2016
Nice clean park but the staff could use some lessons in hospitality. Restrooms and showers smelt like urine and NOT cleaned often or well. Sorry guys but this park will be marked in my book as *will not stay again.
Jul 17, 2016
Nice facilities & very kid friendly
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Two night stay while passing through San Antonio. Large pull through spot, clean and quiet. Would definitely stay here again
Jul 17, 2016
Your people need to be way more friendly
Jul 16, 2016
Amazing Kampground! Pool was excellent, great amenities and service.
Jul 16, 2016
Great campground!!
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Facilities great; dog friendly;enjoy every year--staff extremely helpful
Jul 16, 2016
It was great. We asked to be moved into another spot that had shade and they quickly accommodated us and got us moved.
Jul 15, 2016
Fantastic campground, great people.
Jul 15, 2016
our stay was good but we were crowded a little on sides could not use owning so close
Jul 14, 2016
Fabulous, clean, quiet and peaceful though crowed over 4th holiday.
Jul 14, 2016
The stay at your KOA was amazing we will be coming back again. We had a great time and your staff members are super great. Thanks
Jul 14, 2016
I have stayed here for three summers in a row. The camp grounds are always kept up and the staff there go out of their way to make sure you have an epic stay. I only had one slight concern, the a/c unit in my cabin was not cooling efficiently. The evaporate coil, behind the filter, was plugged up. I have several years of HVAC experience and understand how the systems work. Just would like to recom
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
very hot! pool was a great cool down.
Jul 14, 2016
Russel is the office was very nice. We always have a very positive experience when we stay at SA KOA. (Usually at least 2-3 times a yr.) Can't wait to see the new pavilion when it is finished! It would be nice for a upgraded playground.
Jul 14, 2016
Very clean, great stay
Jul 14, 2016
I would definitely come me back and camp there again. People were curtious. And the place was clean
Jul 14, 2016
Best place we've ever stayed.restroom were cleaned.the facility was great.however could not located coin machine and single use laundry detergents late night.
Jul 13, 2016
Had a great time in San Antonio. The camp was very clean and the people very nice.
Jul 13, 2016
Stayed in my TT and rented a cabin for my son and his family. Everyone enjoyed there stay, the kids were sad to leave and everyone loved the pizza from KOA. I look forward for our next visit.
Jul 13, 2016
Better than most KOAs. Nice, long big rig sites. Office people extremely helpful.
Jul 13, 2016
Very clean and well kept. The staff was very friendly, and the breakfast tacos were to die for!
Jul 13, 2016
Great spot! Friendly staff! Close to all the action in San Antonio. Campground was quiet and tranquil. We had a fantastic stay and will return soon. The pool, pond, and trail were on point😃. It was great having the chuck wagon available for breakfast and the pizzas ready for dinner.
Jul 12, 2016
Great location with a bus stop that takes you right downtown to toe Alamo and the River Walk.
Jul 12, 2016
The KOA is very clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jul 12, 2016
Great Camp Ground with a strong and caring staff!
Jul 12, 2016
Staff was wonderful. Kampground was clean. Convenient to a lot of attractions
Jul 12, 2016
Had a very good experience on the campgrounds staff is very nice and helpful.Cabins and restrooms are very clean,me and the family had a good time with the bikes rental the family is looking forward to going back again soon.Told family and friends about KOA in San Antonio.
Jul 12, 2016
This campground was in impeccable condition; the lot was clean and well kept, the pool was clear and maintained and all the amenities were inviting. The staff was also very friendly, attentive and helpful. Definitely a great place to bring families with children AND pets. I will bring my family here again.
Jul 12, 2016
Great!!! Extremely clean, bathrooms/showers extremely clean, chuck wagon great, pool nice but a few more tables would be nice w/more SHADE around the pool....movie room was fantastic & comfortable.......thoroughly enjoyed our stay & would definitely return, TY......
Jul 11, 2016
Awesome my grandkids want to move and live at the KOA they loved the pool pancakes we also took their bikes we did the movie and popcorn great wonderful time
Jul 11, 2016
the restrooms were always clean. the pool was ready to go, the park is nice. chuck's wagon always has us covered for breakfast and coffee. the bus is right there to take us downtown. we requested certain cabins and were able to stay in those requested. we all really love coming here.
Jul 11, 2016
Clean and quiet. I would suggest a change machine in the washeteria.
Jul 11, 2016
It was great cabin wonderful had a awesome stay cant wait til next year
Jul 11, 2016
The staff was professional and friendly. The grounds were clean and well kept. Other campers were respectful. We will be back. Thanks
Jul 11, 2016
We loved our stay @ Koa in a cabin!!!! Our children love the little go cars, pool, park and s' mores on the bbq and the chuck wagon.Suggestions: build another pool, and more bathrooms.
Jul 11, 2016
San Anyonio KOA has always been the best! Highly Recommeneded!
Jul 11, 2016
I loved it! It was perfect! Comfortable, beautiful and all the employees made us feel incredibly welcome. 😊👍🏼
Jul 11, 2016
Awesome place! Will definitely be back very soon!
Jul 11, 2016
We had a great stay. camp was nice and was in good location for the attractions we went to.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Staff is kind, capable & helpful. Park is safe, can and pretty. Good store + gifts. Met nice campers & kids enjoyed the pool.
Jul 11, 2016
The arrival was great. We had some issue trying to get into the spot they gave us, but the attendant work to make sure we were happy and got up into a great spot!
Jul 11, 2016
We've stayed at this KOA for many years and always wish we could stay longer. This trip was reserved at the last minute on the KOA website. Based on the picture on the website, we thought we were going to get a flat, gravel electric and water only site near the direction of the creek. Got an unlevel site in grass on row L. Other spot was open when we arrived.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award