San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 19, 2017
It was so awesome, one of our best KOA experiences yet! Loved that we could rent bikes to ride the trail! We had a great stay.
Mar 19, 2017
The entire staff was friendly and helpful. We emitted or site. The only thing I didn't like was that every other site had a charcoal grill and we did not so we didn't have a way to enjoy a campfire in the evening. I also think that the trees we were under were dead and therefore a little venous the branches were going to break off right onto our camper. All minor housekeeping issues, though.
Mar 19, 2017
We had a great week at the San Antonio KOA. The staff was amazing and always ready and willing to help. Having breakfast on site as well as pizza made for a convenient vacation.
Mar 19, 2017
Mar 19, 2017
Great Stay!Very friendly Staff!
Mar 19, 2017
:-)
Mar 18, 2017
Nice staff, nice facilities, great pizza, and fun place to stay. Loved the paved path right by the park which led to a huge playground within a 10 min walk.
Mar 18, 2017
The staff was great and the park was clean. The draw backs were the advertised WiFi only worked one day out of four. I was told that that is very common. If your WiFi is not reliable, you should not advertise that you have WiFi. The 2nd issue was they were supposed to have smores at the playground at 6pm on night. By 6:15pm nobody had showed up. It is very hard to explain to a four-year-old
Mar 18, 2017
It was nice and accommodating
Mar 18, 2017
Wonderful campground, but very busy. A lot of long term campers and snowbirds. Not a problem, just very busy with campsites very close together.
Mar 18, 2017
Great campground
Mar 18, 2017
Very nice and clean park. Loved our space. Convenient to everything. Everyone very helpful.
Mar 18, 2017
The park was great! It was a clean and spacious!
Mar 18, 2017
First time ataying at a KOA park, and we loved it. There were activities, food, clean showers and the pet area was great.
Mar 18, 2017
It is a nice KOA with plenty of activities for the kids, however, the breakfast we ordered took over an hour to be made and the restrooms were extremely dirty our whole stay.
Mar 18, 2017
We had a great time, this campground is very nice. Our spot had plenty of shade, and was in walking distance of the restroom and showers, that were clean. The staff was friendly, and the campground is well taken care of. We will stay again in the future. They also have a swimming pool, breakfast with great pancakes, and you can order pizzas, very cool.
Mar 18, 2017
This is the most family friendly campground we have ever visited. With all of the amenities there is something for everyone. Our granddaughter had so much fun she didn't want to leave the campground to go to Sea World! If you have children, this is definitely the place to come! An added bonus is the Chuckwagon and Hunt Brothers Pizza. Momma doesn't have to cook!
Mar 18, 2017
The grounds are very well kept and the staff are very friendly. We highly recommend this park and would definitely stay there again.
Mar 18, 2017
Had an amazing time there. Thank you for the friendliess and clean campground!
Mar 17, 2017
Fairly close to downtown with easy bus connection. Very clean and well run. Fairly noisy (planes, trains, auto etc..) but expected near a big city.
Mar 17, 2017
Great campground! Lots to do. We will be back!
Mar 17, 2017
San Antonio KOA's staff is always so friendly and accommodating. Their site is always clean and kept up. We love this KOA and would recommend it to anyone!
Mar 17, 2017
Excellent accueil! Sur classification offerte sans le demandé; passe de site recule (back-in) a site en entrée directe (pull thru) Internet très rapide; Sécurité avec barrière; patrouille sur place; salle de récréation bien aménagée. Un des meilleurs à date.
Mar 17, 2017
Mar 17, 2017
First if all, clean, super clean. Friendly staff and helpful. Bathroom were close to everything, and did I say clean? Very clean.
Mar 17, 2017
Crowded because of spring break, but the staff was very helpful and able to provide us with an extra night.
Mar 17, 2017
Helpful staff. Clean place. Easy bus access to downtown.
Mar 17, 2017
We stayed for one night and it was a really good night.
Mar 17, 2017
Great park and staff. Best KOA we have ever stayed in. The food from the Chuck Wagon (biscuit & gravy) was terrible, tried it and threw it in the trash. If this can't be fixed it should be closed.
Mar 16, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA many times over the years. It is always a good experience.
Mar 16, 2017
Mar 16, 2017
Wonderful
Mar 16, 2017
Mar 16, 2017
Mar 16, 2017
This is probably the fifth time we've stayed at this KOA and we've found it enjoyable each time. The facilities are immaculate, the staff are friendly and helpful, and the Via bus stops right at the front gate. You can't ask for any more in any campground ANYWHERE!
Mar 16, 2017
Staff was super nice, helpful, and attentive. The campground was super clean and beautiful. The bathrooms were always clean. A wonderful place to bring your family. The access to the city bus across the street is a "BIG" plus. Loved the greenway behind the campsite. Will defintely return. San Antonio is a great place to visit.
Mar 16, 2017
Beside the weather not being to great, was parked near some pot holes. There was no patio barely any space before being in the neighbors area. Nice staff, convenient transit bus pickup to city location.
Mar 16, 2017
Great campground with good facilities and service.
Mar 16, 2017
Mar 16, 2017
My family and I love coming to San Antonio and have stayed at KOA for years both lodges and rv. Lodges over the years have become increasingly dirtier and dustier. Please work on this. You have an otherwise beautiful facility.
Mar 16, 2017
Our stay was Perfect. the staff was very friendly and helpful. they seem to go out of their way to make us happy. we will be coming back. We loved it!!!
Mar 16, 2017
When we arrive Laurie was the most helpful person. She brought us wood and helped us find our place. Very kind and considerate. Made our first impression the BEST!!
Mar 16, 2017
Kids having a great time all around us. Staff was very helpful guiding us into camp spot. Will stay longer on our way home.
Mar 15, 2017
Nice place to stay. Very inadequate internet. Would stay at another, less nice, place with better internet.
Mar 15, 2017
Everyone was very nice and the camp ground was very clean. Will recommend the camp grounds to anyone.
Mar 15, 2017
Mar 15, 2017
It was our first time to San Antonio and this place is very convenient. We took kids and it is about 5 - 10 miles from everything. Zoo, riverwalk, and plenty of good places to eat. We had a good time and would definatly stay there again. Staff was friendly and store at front had everything you need in case you forget to pack anything.
Mar 15, 2017
It was a nice stay. The facilities were kept clean and others guests were respectful and friendly.
Mar 15, 2017
Just got home yesterday from a 3 day stay with our grandkids. Beautiful campground. Grandkids loved the lake with the ducks.
Mar 15, 2017
Well maintained and run. Great location. Unfortunately, the wifi system is inadequate. There are 2 SSID's (access points), neither were permitting anything but sporadic access.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award