San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 29, 2016
Great location, staff, and facilities.
Feb 29, 2016
Clean and accessible very nice campgrounds.
Feb 28, 2016
Great place!
Feb 28, 2016
A great KOA. Especially Ashley!! She was very informative and gave great directions!! Thanks
Feb 28, 2016
We had a great stay, staff was super friendly and helpful, campground was great,thanks!
Feb 28, 2016
Best place in San Antonio and easy to go in the city
Feb 28, 2016
It was a short one night stay on our way to South Padre. We will be staying again on the way home. It looked like a great place to bring our grandson this summer.
Feb 27, 2016
Everything was very clean and well attended to. Very convenient to the bus shuttle for events and attractions.
Feb 27, 2016
Feb 27, 2016
Excellent. Been there 3 or 4 Years in a row in the same spot during the livestock show
Feb 27, 2016
Everything was great from check in to check out.
Feb 27, 2016
It was ok
Feb 26, 2016
All staff members are very helpful and friendly. Enjoyed our stay and will return again if in in the area.
Feb 26, 2016
I have been staying there for 15 yrs. during the Rodeo and I love it. I do not like the fact that the Canadian flag flies at all! I if you can't can get around flying it at least lower it below the American Flag!
Feb 26, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Ladies at front desk very friendly & helpful! Enjoyed the pedal cars immensely!
Feb 26, 2016
We had some very sophisticated squirrels attempt to build a home in our RV slide-out. The crew was amazing about helping us get them out. All staff was super helpful and professional.
Feb 26, 2016
We were not happy with our spot and asked to be moved. was advised no other space available. I saw at least 5 spots that were never used during our three day stay there. I had hoped better from KOA.
Feb 26, 2016
Only stayed one night, friendly staff. Not a very good site slight odor of septic
Feb 25, 2016
Thank you for the hospitality - everyone was so friendly and helpful. Made our stay comfortable for the dealings of the San Antonio Livestock Show. Thank You,
Feb 25, 2016
Parking a 38ft in a back up on a narrow corner lot was a little tricky but besides that great help by staff and extremely clean grounds. Will most defiantly stay again next year just might book a pull through
Feb 25, 2016
Très bien situé. Le réseau wifi laissait toutefois à désigner.
Feb 25, 2016
Really hospitable hosts. KOA directional signs from the interstate could be emplaced with local government approval.
Feb 24, 2016
It was a very friendly experience. The young people in the office was very refreshing and the pizza was the bomb!
Feb 24, 2016
It was clean& neat. The people were helpful and friendly. They had all the amenities we needed. The location with a bus into the downtown was also very convenient. I liked the walking trail along the creek too.
Feb 24, 2016
Clean bathrooms and a hiking bike trail was close to our site. It was great for walking our dogs.
Feb 24, 2016
Feb 24, 2016
Our stay was great here! Peaceful, safe, very clean and well kept! I'm excited for the new updates to the park.
Feb 23, 2016
My son participated in the Stock Show which was such an easy drive from the KOA. Great atmosphere and clean facilities. My 3 sons enjoyed the playground and swimming pool. It was much better than I expected. Thank you!
Feb 23, 2016
Feb 23, 2016
Loved it. Only one problem- public announcements before 9:00am on outside loudspeaker. I was at work late and you woke me up both days.
Feb 23, 2016
Clean friendly family oriented great staff wonderful stay. Pizza Great also
Feb 23, 2016
It was great. However, it was also the Stock Show and Rodeo, so it was super busy. I loved the KOA, we will be staying there from now on.
Feb 22, 2016
We have been staying there for years for the stock show but the prices for the deluxe cabins keep going up and are outrageous. We will reconsider for next year at $250 a night we can get a hotel for two nights in what we would pay in one night there. My kids really love it there and wil be disappointed but $250 a night is too high.
Feb 22, 2016
Very nice park. Friendly staff.
Feb 22, 2016
We stay at this camp every year. Super clean, convenient to every area attraction with great freeway access, and friendly staff.
Feb 22, 2016
Great place to stay during SA Rodeo. We'll be back next year. Everyone is so nice😊
Feb 22, 2016
Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. Restrooms were immaculate. Spaces large and easy to get into.
Feb 22, 2016
We tried multiple times to arrange for sites near one another for my sister and myself. I understand the park was full for rodeo, but even when I called in advance I was denied help. For future travels, we will most likely only book in locations that allow us to pick sites next to or near one another. We stay at KOAs often, but may not if this arrangement cannot be made.
Feb 22, 2016
What a clean & friendly site. A little cramped as it was full for rodeo, but other campers helped out by moving a vehicle or directing us with the back in process. Really like ur pull through water electric options!! Thank u for having propane refill too.
Feb 22, 2016
We stay here several times a year, and it is always great.
Feb 21, 2016
Loved our stay! Thanks! See you next November!
Feb 21, 2016
Feb 21, 2016
It was great! We will be back!
Feb 21, 2016
We were in town for the livestock show. Stayed in cabin 22. Cabin was awesome. Would suggest a overhaul on the mattress and frame. Restrooms were unbelievably very clean. Awesome place to stay. Only complaint is the price.
Feb 21, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA for the past 3 years during the stock show. Facilities are clean and Staff polite and helpful. Best place in San Antonio to stay.
Feb 21, 2016
Nice and quiet
Feb 20, 2016
Feb 20, 2016
Our stay was much too short.
Feb 20, 2016
Loved it, very quiet and relaxing. Love the patrol after hours for safety. The grounds were well maintained and people extremely nice. We will be back next year and each year after we come to San Antoino for the stock show
Feb 20, 2016
Great stay!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award