San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2015
We liked the KOA and its offerings however because of the ba dstrom on Saturday night some of us had to sleep on the car so our stay was not good at all. Hope you guys will give a night free for future camping.
May 26, 2015
Very nice campsite. Nice hosts.
May 26, 2015
We were so impressed with this site. Front desk was very helpful, reasonable prices, & awesome amenities. Will definitely be back.
May 26, 2015
We will come back again
May 25, 2015
I arrived at the campground during the pouring rain. Unfortunately I was only there a couple of hours because the nearby creek was threatening to overflow into the campground. Because of this, I moved to another rv park on higher ground. Wish I could have stayed at the KOA because it was better and the people in charge were very nice and helpful.
May 25, 2015
May 25, 2015
This was a real gem! Wonderful facility with a great staff. Easy bus access to downtown. Walking trail next to campground was good for nature walks.
May 25, 2015
May 25, 2015
Used this KOA as a base of operations for a weekend long music fest nearby. With the exception of the storms that rolled in, everything was perfect. I did have to move from my electric/water site late Saturday night because of the creek overflowing its banks, but the nighttime caretaker, Roger, helped the transition with ease.
May 25, 2015
I really love staying at the KOA camp very peaceful the employees have always been very friendly and helpful, I have been coming there for 16 years bringing children that were less fortunate camping to enjoy the beauty that your camp has to offer. This weekend I was hoping to Stay 4 days to rest. 10 cabins were empty for 2 days. I could have stayed 2 days instead of in my car due to hotels full.
May 24, 2015
Need to be more motorcycle friendly! All in the stay was good.. A nice KOA. NOT JUST THIS ONE... For motorcycle friendly.
May 24, 2015
Nice facility. Tent sites were awesome. Friendly, helpful staff. Grounds well groomed.
May 24, 2015
Great location really enjoyed this place bus run was really close very clean
May 24, 2015
May 24, 2015
Fun and great hot dogs!!!!!
May 24, 2015
May 23, 2015
Staff was friendly and professional. Facilities were well maintained.
May 23, 2015
Great stay! Nice that the bus to go downtown is just across the street. We'll be back !)
May 22, 2015
May 22, 2015
everything was good except the cabin had a strong odorof someone smoking inside.
May 22, 2015
Great place to stay and downtown is only 10 minutes away!
May 21, 2015
extremely well run park... clean... convenient... secure. Staff was very efficient and friendly
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
It was great weekend. Enjoyed the stay.
May 19, 2015
Wonderful.
May 19, 2015
Stayed here several times, just a wonderful place to stay.
May 19, 2015
My first staying at KOA and not the last I have two more stays booked in July and November. I was very impressed with your facility and will recommend to friends.
May 19, 2015
We had awesome time.Loved the deluxe cabins wish y'all had more of them. It was truly home away from home.
May 19, 2015
Staff was very friendly, the place was very clean and we'll maintained. Best camp site I've been to so far.
May 19, 2015
whats not to like great location close to everything did not use pool but looked inviting. Wi Fi slow watching weather radar not fast enough to keep up. everything else worked as should very nice place
May 18, 2015
A piece of heaven in San Antonio!
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
The nicest KOA ever! Beautiful green grounds....lots of trees, exceptional shady dog park (no dirt or nasty weeds), awesome pool, large level sites with ez access and friendly service. They also make pizzaon site...yum.
May 17, 2015
I have enjoyed previous stays but this time we were put with the long term campers in a narrow space. the sewer hookup was next to the pick nick table and we were on the edge of a large asphalt lot. I have paid less for nicer spots.
May 17, 2015
Nice campground with super friendly staff. Some older sites could use a little TLC to eliminate puddles when it rains. Poor WiFi
May 17, 2015
I stayed here for 3 nights in thunderstorms, never saw downtown San Antonio and still had a fabulous time! Loved the Chuck Wagon for breakfast, the Canine Corral for my pet and the lack of biting bugs. The site was more than roomy and very level. The staff members, without exception, were outstanding. Very friendly, helpful with maps, and provided great advice and referrals.
May 17, 2015
We checked in pretty late and the groundskeeper signed us in for the night and escorted us to our spot. EXTREMELY helpful staff!! Nice site! We'd come back!!!!
May 17, 2015
My only complaints would be the smell of sewer in the ladies restrooms. Mainly in the main one. Also, the roach that I found in the cabin as we were cleaning up to check out. Other than that it was great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the issues you encountered. We already are taking actions to correct this.
May 16, 2015
Love this KOA right in the heart of San Antonio.
May 16, 2015
Loved our stay, the cabins were really nice and we had a great view. The camp ground was neat and clean.
May 16, 2015
May 16, 2015
Excellent stay here! Clean, quiet park. Friendly staff, clean laundry facilities & very close to the freeway system. We would certainly come back!
May 15, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and the staff was awesome. The location was perfect for us to get to and from lackland AFB.
May 15, 2015
Great trip! Nice campground. Have stayed before.
May 15, 2015
Fairly small sites, but lots of shade, nice pool and overall landscaping. The dog park was great, but as it was being renovated, it was not open to our pups. Plenty of areas to hike, bike, walk the dog, and quiet. As bus stop is at the front gate, easy access to the River Walk. Pricey, but so close to downtown San Antonio, probably worth it.
May 15, 2015
Great RV resort.....very clean and nice staff.
May 14, 2015
May 14, 2015
nice and helpful staff. convenient location. Pizza delivered to campsite was excellent!
May 12, 2015
The Kabin stunk like urine and old cigarettes but mainly urine. I left before completing my stay. The back bathrooms were filthy (covered in hair, nasty toilet) and stunk like sewer. They know they have a problem because the have automatic air fresheners that squirts every 2 minutes but it's not enough. Don't know how this place got the award for 2015. The staff was very nice gets them two stars.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize about the issues you encountered. We are looking into this closely to get to the bottom of this so we don't have this issue come up again. We appreciate your feedback.
May 12, 2015
Staff great, park beautiful, good location, but stickers were bad, had to take our dogs off site to "park".
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps