San Antonio KOA

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Feb 02, 2014
We only stayed for one night but it was wonderful. The people were nice and very helpful.
Feb 01, 2014
We really like the SA KOA. Nice location for us. Cleanliness. Safety.
Feb 01, 2014
We checked in a little late, and the cabin was a bit chilly for my comfort, even with the heater on full blast. (It was a particularly cold night!) The young man at the gate kindly located a space heater for us to borrow. It made all the difference. I was quite comfortable. Thanks to him for going out of his way for a customer.
Feb 01, 2014
Awesome....except we were really looking forward to the hot tub and found out it was closed. Hosts were friendly and very informative. Love that we have the option to dine here and menu looks awesome. Will try it out tomorrow.
Jan 31, 2014
We loved everything about this KOA. The people who work here are wonderful with fantastic service and consideration. We will be back next year!
Jan 31, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff! Had a great stay! Bus to downtown easy to figure out!! Hope to come back in the future!
Jan 31, 2014
friendly staff great location - sites very nice
Jan 30, 2014
We love your place, have always enjoyed our stays there!
Jan 29, 2014
Jan 29, 2014
Jan 29, 2014
Jan 28, 2014
Loved the large sites, pull through spaces, the security of the park, and the open space to walk and take the dog.
Jan 27, 2014
Jan 27, 2014
Nice people, the place was very clean & quiet, bathroom tile job was very nice... Only downside was the basketball game one night. Major pain in the butt getting back to the grounds.
Jan 27, 2014
Very nice campground.
Jan 27, 2014
We enjoyed our stay in San Antonio. The one problem that I see is that there cable tv channel line-up does not include PBS.
Jan 27, 2014
Great campground, lots of space. Bathhouse was very nice, clean! Great location and easy to get to the Riverwalk and other sight seeing locations. Friendly staff!
Jan 27, 2014
Everybody there was very kind. They all made us feel like we were their top priority; from the office staff, to the security. I cannot say enough nice things about this outstanding campground.
Jan 27, 2014
Jan 27, 2014
Cabin was ok. Very tight for a family of 4. No water the first day as the pipes froze. Cabin needed a thorough cleaning and dusting. Train was loud.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize about the issues you encountered during your stay with us. I will communicate with housekeeping to make sure this doesn't happen moving forward.
Jan 26, 2014
Jan 25, 2014
Jan 25, 2014
had a great time clean and friendly...HAPPY CAMPING...
Jan 24, 2014
Nice well kept park. Very convenient location to town. We will return!
Jan 23, 2014
Jan 23, 2014
Jan 23, 2014
Outstanding stay and will be glad to return for another stay.
Jan 23, 2014
Jan 22, 2014
We had a great time,everyone was very helpful. Great amenities, hope to revisit in a few weeks!
Jan 22, 2014
Great central location for visiting San Antonio. Quiet and easy access for any size RV.
Jan 22, 2014
We have been RV's for a few years now but have never really considered using KOA. This campground appeared to be convenient for what we wanted to do in San Antonio so we thought we would give it a try. That was a great decision. This is a very nice park and we will certainly be using more KOA's in the future.
Jan 22, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
Friendly staff, Downtown San Antonio info very well organized, Great selection of items for camping in store, handy city bus service, sites a bit small/tight, DON'T take a city cab!!
Jan 21, 2014
Everything was real good!!No complaints!!
Jan 20, 2014
Jan 20, 2014
Jan 20, 2014
Jan 20, 2014
Great campground! Well run, courteous and helpful staff. Nice restrooms. Across the street from city bus into town - which was a short trip, costing $1.20. Easy access to the city. Would stay here again.
Jan 20, 2014
very nice ,hurry and finish your pool
Jan 19, 2014
Jan 19, 2014
Jan 17, 2014
Appreciate the late night check in. The young man was very friendly and helpful
Jan 17, 2014
Outstanding staff. Nice & quiet & clean. Would return. stayed 10 days in motorhome.
Jan 17, 2014
LOVE IT!!! We will stay again!
Jan 17, 2014
Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Bus was right at the front gate, coming and going. The park was very nice.
Jan 16, 2014
Never saw so many yellow shirts going around making sure the place was clean and utilities working. Great staff
Jan 16, 2014
Very clean. Friendly and quiet.
Jan 15, 2014
It was great! The staff, wonderful! Thanks so much for your hospitality.
Jan 15, 2014
We loved the bike path to walk and to ride!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.