San Antonio KOA

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 08, 2014
Five stars is not for the excellence!
Mar 08, 2014
had a good time and if we come back to San Antonio, TX. we would stay at this KOA
Mar 08, 2014
Good location. Helpful, polite staff. Great restrooms. Good wifi. Quiet. Would stay here again.
Mar 08, 2014
Very comfortable .
Mar 07, 2014
We really liked this place! Everything was neat & tidy and the staff was very friendly & helpful. They are building a new pool which looks like it will be great! Nice patios at each site & close to San Antonio with easy access to visit the sights, etc. Nice K-9 Korral for our dog - he loved it! We would definitely stay here again!!
Mar 06, 2014
Very thorough and helpful check in. Cleanest and nicest bathrooms EVER! Great bike/hike trail from site, easy city bus link to downtown!
Mar 06, 2014
Great staff, no matter what time we came into the office. So convenient to downtown and white street had everything else we needed. Loved the bike path. Will stay here again if I come back.
Mar 06, 2014
Friendly and Helpful employees. Clean and quiet!!!
Mar 05, 2014
Mar 05, 2014
This KOA is a great place to stay while visiting the Alamo and the san Antonio River Walk. They make very good pizza and buffalo wings at this KOA and deliver it to your campsite. The laundry equipment is one of the better facilities we have used.
Mar 05, 2014
We had a great visit. We would definitely stay here again.
Mar 05, 2014
Mar 04, 2014
Mar 04, 2014
Close to downtown easy in and out. Great dog park.
Mar 04, 2014
Mar 04, 2014
Mar 04, 2014
Great place to stay.
Mar 04, 2014
Mar 04, 2014
We stayed one night & enjoyed our time there. It was nice to have a restaurant there also.
Mar 03, 2014
Had a great month there, I've only been gone 3 days and I am already looking forward to next year's stay. The staff here are a great bunch of folks, the facilities are very good and they do great wings to boot.
Mar 03, 2014
The park is a clean kept up facility. The bathrooms are clean and the dog park was very nice. This campground advertises internet and cable tv as being provided. The internet is provided but the cable tv is only provided to full hookup costumers. Their adds do not state this. Staff was business like but not necessarily friendly.
Mar 03, 2014
nice!
Mar 03, 2014
Nice clean campground that is easy to get to from I10. People are friendly and helpful.
Mar 03, 2014
Convenient,lots to do,very clean n well keeped up. I love the dog park with everything that is in it.
Mar 03, 2014
It was great nice and clean and secure will do it again
Mar 03, 2014
We stayed two nights the people where nice but the bathroom needed to be cleaned but over all a great weekend!!!
Mar 03, 2014
Great location, great lay out.. Actual HOT showers.. My only beef, was the internet dropping out constantly....
Mar 03, 2014
Everything was fine, nice park,
Mar 03, 2014
Very nice campground with easy access to downtown by bus. Great walking trails and the best WiFi we have had at a KOA
Mar 02, 2014
Was a great park to stay for the rodeo. Close to the grounds. Felt secure with campground employees checking in guests at all hours. Overall great park!
Mar 02, 2014
Clean friendly a good rv park.
Mar 02, 2014
Mar 01, 2014
Mar 01, 2014
Very nice and clean place love the walking trails Would come back again great place
Mar 01, 2014
Very nice place to stay. I would definitely stay here again.
Feb 28, 2014
Convenient to attractions. Good food at the Chuck Wagon and Kamp Store.
Feb 28, 2014
Feb 28, 2014
Feb 28, 2014
Pool down for update - rodeo in town so very busy... Asked about local attractions when checking in but office staff seemed rushed
Feb 28, 2014
Feb 28, 2014
Feb 27, 2014
Feb 27, 2014
Feb 26, 2014
Had a wonderful stay. every thing was great.Nice staff and nice visitors. will be back
Feb 26, 2014
Everyone was helpful and friendly. The park was clean. Good security.
Feb 26, 2014
A very nice clean campground, convenient location
Feb 26, 2014
Feb 26, 2014
Feb 25, 2014
Loved staying here -- Only enjoyed the chuck wagon once - otherwise we were on the rodeo grounds. Thank you.
Feb 25, 2014
We stayed for the entire San Antonio Livestock Show and Rodeo. We were amazed at the immaculate restrooms. Everything is neat and secure feeling. We will definitely be back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.