San Antonio KOA

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 24, 2014
love the park, however internet does not work well, keep getting invalid IP address on my computer and phone.
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Very pleasant staff...had a little confusion with site no., but staff got it fixed quickly and nicely. Staff friendly with kids and that is the most important thing.
Mar 24, 2014
Parfait
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
wery good camping
Mar 23, 2014
It was only 2 nights, but very nice pull through site.
Mar 23, 2014
Made us move cabins when the one we moved into was open for both nights. Pool closed and snotty attitude from workers about both situations.
Mar 23, 2014
Stayed 4 nights in 5th wheel while attending a convention. Didn't use any of the facilities but everything looked very well maintained. Very large sites with many trees. Lovely!
Mar 23, 2014
Mar 23, 2014
A family camp nestled in an mostly industrial area of Austin; however, one would never know from inside the camp!
Mar 23, 2014
The beds in the deluxe cabin were way too hard; all you got was a small hard cot to lay on, not an actual mattress. The bed-sheets and pillows cost extra, and were terrible. I felt like crap attempting to sleep on them. After the first night I left and rented a hotel room for 4 nights instead.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize about this... We are currently updating our deluxe cabins and adding linens to every cabin. We hope you come back to try it out.
Mar 22, 2014
Great place to stay. Close to downtown, the River Walk, Alamo, etc. the only negating is they could use more restrooms.
Mar 22, 2014
We stopped for just one night so we could visit the Alamo and the River Walk. We had a great time. Bus service to downtown was very convenient and the staff was very informative and helpful. When we arrived staff helped us locate our spot and get our RV parked. Everone was very friendly. Restrooms were clean and well stocked. Showers were also very nice. Lots of activity,wish we could stay longer
Mar 22, 2014
Fantastic! A great place to take the family or a get away for 2. Fun things to do on site and great hospitality from staff! I was very impressed.
Mar 22, 2014
I was in a tent, and was given a beautiful, quiet, and somewhat private spot for my 2 nights. The park is very clean, quiet, and kept up very well. All of the staff are great! I'll be back!
Mar 21, 2014
Mar 21, 2014
The employees were very helpful and courteous and the security was top notch, thank you and we are looking forward to coming back.
Mar 20, 2014
For being as crowded as you were the state of the park was great
Mar 20, 2014
Três propres les salles de bains et de douche et les terrains très beaux. Dommage que le personnelle ne parle pas français. Très satisfait
Mar 19, 2014
we stayed one night this year. We stayed longer in 2013. The staff was very helpful with our stay in San Antonio. We like the small eatery at the office if you do not want to eat in your RV . The breakfast chuck wagon is a bit slow but good.
Mar 19, 2014
I love that you cater to kids; our boys played basketball until after dark. Laundry & showers were large, clean & private. The greeter was especially welcoming & escorted us to our site. Facility is well-run, clean, well-organized, without a long lists of "Do Not's". My daughter's Chihuahua & I enjoyed a pleasant walk on the trail along the creek. We camped in a motor home. Rating: AAA+++
Mar 19, 2014
Mar 19, 2014
The trees need to be trimed so they do not scrape the top of our camper on the site we were assigned.
Mar 19, 2014
nice park, great pull throughs, easy access to the freeway system.
Mar 19, 2014
Mar 19, 2014
Mar 19, 2014
Wish we would have had a site with TV otherwise great stay
Mar 19, 2014
I think they may need one more bathhouse for busy weekends.
Mar 18, 2014
We had a wonderful time. The people are friendly and very helpful!
Mar 18, 2014
it was truely a very nice camp ground very freindly staff. always willing to help in any way possible.
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
We had a nice stay. More amenities here than any other RV park we have been to. My only complaint was the large barking dog that would lunge at people walking by.Most pet owners are considerate,not this one.
Mar 17, 2014
Great stay! Best part was the proximity to the ATT Center. My Daughters loved the Miley Cirus concert!
Mar 17, 2014
Had a great stay, nice,helpful. Can't wait to stay again.
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay the cabin was wonderful the staff was very friendly. Will come again.
Mar 17, 2014
Only issues we had were the bathrooms not having toilet paper at 8:30 AM....no fire rings as indicated and sparse trash can placement.
Mar 17, 2014
Clean, friendly, comfortable.
Mar 17, 2014
Great staff, quick check in, nice facilities! Would definitely stay there again.
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
could not have been better
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Such a relaxing place and awesome customer support!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.