San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2016
Very well kept.
Sep 20, 2016
It was like a state park. We had trees, grass, a great walking area and wonderful staff! From now on, it will be more KOA campgrounds
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Awesome Staff and Park:)
Sep 19, 2016
All staff very helpful. After hours security guided us to our site. Restrooms and showers were very clean. Location very convenient to just about anywhere in S.A.. Recommend highly.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Will stay here again!
Sep 18, 2016
Very nice, feels very safe and staff is helpful & friendly.
Sep 18, 2016
Well laid out, clean facilities, and friendly staff. If going to The Alamo or other city attractions the city bus stops at the front gate. San Antonio has a pretty decent public transit system.
Sep 17, 2016
every one on staff was so friendly and answered any questions and worked with us as we tried to figure out what worked with us and our service puppy :) as she wasnt going to do tent cammping and changed to a cabin. will be back again soon
Sep 16, 2016
The staff is very nice and helpful- especially Roger the gentlemen that works at the gate at night!!!!! The lodges are extremely nice and clean!!! Will highly recommend this KOA to anyone!!!
Sep 16, 2016
My family and I loved it. I have two daughters, ages 3 and 13 and they can't wait to go back. We traveled to San Antonio to attend a concert and were extremely happy to find such a beautiful place to stay right around the corner from the att center. We will definitely be staying again for future concerts. Everyone was so nice too! And we were impressed by how clean the restrooms were. loved it!
Sep 16, 2016
Our stay was fine. Staff was very helpful & kind.
Sep 16, 2016
Had a great time at San Antonio, we travel with 2 dogs and love the dog parks. We were greeted by friendly, open employees. Everything was orderly and clean and my daughter especially liked the radio in the bathroom.
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
The best of our trip! Super clean, great cabin with stove, fridge and perfect layout. Staff were fabulous with great printed directions and info to downtown. Would highly recommend.
Sep 15, 2016
Love the wide spaces, lights and dog park. Would be great if more restroom and shower facilities available for the number of campsites there are.
Sep 14, 2016
One of the best, and we've stayed in a lot, including KOAs. Clean, safe (including night watchman), and in September, economical.
Sep 14, 2016
We will definitely stay here again in the future. The campground is very well kept and very quiet. Everyone we met was super nice and welcoming. This was our first time using our campground abroad so we weren't sure what to expect. We had one Deluxe cabin and one Camping one. The people were friendly and very helpful, bathroom/showers very clean. We were not disappointed. ;-:)
Sep 14, 2016
awesome park friendly staff, thanks!
Sep 13, 2016
Great caground with lots of shade! We had a great time.
Sep 13, 2016
Nice park, quality restrooms and showers. Lots of activities!
Sep 12, 2016
Surprisingly nice wooded campground in the middle of San Antonio. Very nice staff, pool, facilities. Biking and fishing was great...we never even got in the car to go anywhere...everything was right there. Only downside was you can hear the highway and because you're in the city, the stars aren't as bright at night. Had a great time!
Sep 12, 2016
We've been staying in tents when we go there. It's always great but this time we stayed in a cabin. It was the best decision we've made thus far. Now that we know how nice it is to stay in a cabin instead of a tent, there's no going back to tents. Staff was friendly and restrooms were clean. Will definitely be back! Thumbs up.
Sep 12, 2016
It was wonderful!!! The pool was super nice and playground was nice and clean!!! Everything felt like we was at home!!! The staff was amazing. We was up early because of a sick baby and the night worker saw movement and came to check on us!!!!! Love it going to stay at another KOA soon
Sep 12, 2016
We had first time campers with us and they enjoyed your kampground. We will be back!
Sep 12, 2016
Fantastic location to get around town.
Sep 11, 2016
was awesome!!! loved it!!!!
Sep 10, 2016
great grounds
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
Love this KOA. So many good points, beautiful campground, easy transportation to downtown, nice pool, really nice laundry room. And they make a great pizza that they'll deliver right to your camper! A great place!!
Sep 10, 2016
We loved it here, The people are nice the facilities are great and there are awesome bike paths beside the campground.
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Quiet clean friendly loved the pool!
Sep 09, 2016
Pleasant stay.
Sep 08, 2016
Nice place, clean, good breakfast at the chuck wagon. Loved seeing the thousands of fireflies that were out at night. I will be staying here again the next time I'm in San Antonio.
Sep 08, 2016
Very nice facility well maintained professionally run
Sep 08, 2016
The staff is corteous and very helpful. The full hookups worked well. Nice outdoors,washer & dryer room, recreation room, pool and very good activities. Close to downtown. Lots of activities during this time. I will come again!!
Sep 07, 2016
great place, clean, friendly people
Sep 07, 2016
Great clean park
Sep 07, 2016
Your Wi-Fi needs upgrading. kept having to connect. I'm hoping you'll have dancing in that new building like they have over at Garner State Park. Really brings the campers together.
Sep 07, 2016
clean, friendly staff, great location, awesome pool!
Sep 07, 2016
We had a wonderful stay - the campsites were clean and had nice shade from many pecan trees. The bathrooms were nice and clean, air conditioned and regularly serviced. Thanks for a great weekend.
Sep 07, 2016
Thanks for a great stay - the grounds and bathrooms was nice and clean.
Sep 06, 2016
We always have a great time on our annual trips to SA KOA. But have noticed condition of lodges going downhill. Dirty,lots of cobwebs,curtains really dirty, in need of replacement. Cabinet door hinges needing to be fixed. Although glad to have dish drainer, no place to put it except on stove top.
Sep 06, 2016
We love KOA San Antonio. Everything is nice and enjoyable.
Sep 06, 2016
Nice campground. Great improvements with pool and trails since 2 years ago.
Sep 06, 2016
It was quiet. It was very clean. Our 4 grand kid's had a good time in the pool and on the peddle cart's Thank you
Sep 06, 2016
The staff was very accommodating with our late check-in and the campgrounds were very well kept.
Sep 06, 2016
The host was exceptional. I think his name is Russ. African American Gentleman.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps