San Antonio KOA

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jan 16, 2014
Very clean. Friendly and quiet.
Jan 15, 2014
It was great! The staff, wonderful! Thanks so much for your hospitality.
Jan 15, 2014
We loved the bike path to walk and to ride!
Jan 14, 2014
Jan 14, 2014
Nice, clean and close to downtown. Recommend this KOA to all who want to stay close to the missions.
Jan 14, 2014
Jan 14, 2014
Très très bel emplacement.Très content.
Jan 13, 2014
Jan 13, 2014
Friendly staff, clean facilities, close to downtown San Antonio, bus access right outside the gate, just awesome!
Jan 12, 2014
Friendly staff, great location.
Jan 10, 2014
Really had a great time with my Son! It's great to get away from the city and spend some time with nature. The grounds are well kept and the staff are extremely friendly!
Jan 10, 2014
Always a nice place to stay near the city center. Clean and Friendly!!
Jan 10, 2014
Nice park. Great people, extremely friendly and helpful.
Jan 09, 2014
Jan 09, 2014
Great personnel and nice park. Poor Wi-Fi connection. Suggest they get a real tech to correct the problem
Jan 08, 2014
We make this our home while we are visiting the grand-kids. Always friendly, always clean, safe, secure and central to most everything in the area.
Jan 07, 2014
Jan 07, 2014
Good to have the bus handy. Wouldn't stay without as we have no car to haul around.
Jan 07, 2014
Jan 07, 2014
The security person was extremely helpful and friendly.
Jan 06, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
Friendly and secure location close to downtown.
Jan 06, 2014
It is a nice campground in a perfect location. We loved the nearby bus stop and the ease of getting downtown. The campground was clean and friendly!
Jan 06, 2014
It was great!! The staffs were kind and the location of KOA at San Antonio is perfect. I would like to come again with my family if possible.
Jan 06, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
Great bathrooms & showers, friendly personal, but reservations online stated that there were large sites available, when we arrived there were none available with full hookups. All around a good KOA.
Jan 06, 2014
We have been visiting this KOA since 1991. We haven it go through lots of changes, all of them good ! It's quiet, comfortable, convenient, and safe. This our home away from home, and have so many wonderful memories of this KOA.
Jan 05, 2014
we love this KOA. We stay here at least twice a year, every year. It is very clean, when they mowed, they even straightened out our carpet after blowing the leaves away. and we love taking the dogs because of the dog park. can't wait for the NEW pool to be completed. Close to everything and even has a bus stop across the street to take you to downtown San Antonio..love this place
Jan 05, 2014
We always love staying at any KOA. Very accommodating and courteous .
Jan 05, 2014
Pros: Great location for access to attractions. Easy transportation. Attractive campground. Friendly & helpful staff. Pizza/wings are yummy & convenient. Cons: Waited >15 minutes to check in while KOA employee took 2 reservation calls.Yr round pool is under construction. Restroom across from our site was closed. Noise all night from road traffic. No free 7th night like other KOA's offer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize about the issues you encountered. As part of the Management team we have reiterated to our front desk personnel that guests that are physically at the desk are priority to insure a quick and smooth check in.
Jan 04, 2014
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Jan 04, 2014
Ideally located on a bus route. Also within walking distance to AT & T Ctr. However there is not a proper sidewalk on Gembler. We were ok with this. Others may not be. Staff are wonderful and very helpful. Give Charlie a 10 out of 10. It would be nice if sites were paved but we would not hesitate to stay here again.
Jan 03, 2014
Jan 03, 2014
Really nice park. Good sized spaces even for our large rig. Great playground, and run/bike trail. Loved all the birds and squirrels, too.
Jan 03, 2014
Jan 03, 2014
Very nice, nice folks working there, easy to get to...off the main highways, nice scenic place, everything convenient including picnic table, BBQ and all hookups right there in in location..
Jan 02, 2014
During my family's stay the bathrooms facility that were closer to our cabin was closed the entire time. That is the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars.
Jan 02, 2014
We actually stayed twice as long as planned because we liked the place so much. People were friendly and accommodating. Very nice clean park.
Jan 02, 2014
Easy setup. Plenty of room. Very convenient to San Antonio.
Jan 02, 2014
We stayed 2 nights New Years Eve. Wonderful clean park. The dog park was small but ok. The trail was nice bonus. Stayed in a 5th wheel
Jan 02, 2014
Jan 01, 2014
Good secure place to stay. Very convenient to busses downtown. Staff friendly and helpful. Only drawback is the noise factor - planes, trains, sirens etc. which they cannot control
Jan 01, 2014
Jan 01, 2014
This was our second of many times more to stay here. The staff is wonderful and first class. Can't wait to stay again!
Jan 01, 2014
Excellent facility!!! Very secure and clean!!! We'll be back!!!
Dec 31, 2013
Great campground, very helpful/friendly staff and they know how to escort big rigs! We will definitely be back!!
Dec 30, 2013
I would rate this as one of the better campgrounds we have stayed at. We have camped in over 20 states at many campgrounds besides KOA's. Hoghly recommend!
Dec 30, 2013
Dec 30, 2013
Great place to stay. We've stayed here twice.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.