San Antonio KOA

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 22, 2014
Great place to stay. Close to downtown, the River Walk, Alamo, etc. the only negating is they could use more restrooms.
Mar 22, 2014
We stopped for just one night so we could visit the Alamo and the River Walk. We had a great time. Bus service to downtown was very convenient and the staff was very informative and helpful. When we arrived staff helped us locate our spot and get our RV parked. Everone was very friendly. Restrooms were clean and well stocked. Showers were also very nice. Lots of activity,wish we could stay longer
Mar 22, 2014
Fantastic! A great place to take the family or a get away for 2. Fun things to do on site and great hospitality from staff! I was very impressed.
Mar 22, 2014
I was in a tent, and was given a beautiful, quiet, and somewhat private spot for my 2 nights. The park is very clean, quiet, and kept up very well. All of the staff are great! I'll be back!
Mar 21, 2014
Mar 21, 2014
The employees were very helpful and courteous and the security was top notch, thank you and we are looking forward to coming back.
Mar 20, 2014
For being as crowded as you were the state of the park was great
Mar 20, 2014
Três propres les salles de bains et de douche et les terrains très beaux. Dommage que le personnelle ne parle pas français. Très satisfait
Mar 19, 2014
we stayed one night this year. We stayed longer in 2013. The staff was very helpful with our stay in San Antonio. We like the small eatery at the office if you do not want to eat in your RV . The breakfast chuck wagon is a bit slow but good.
Mar 19, 2014
I love that you cater to kids; our boys played basketball until after dark. Laundry & showers were large, clean & private. The greeter was especially welcoming & escorted us to our site. Facility is well-run, clean, well-organized, without a long lists of "Do Not's". My daughter's Chihuahua & I enjoyed a pleasant walk on the trail along the creek. We camped in a motor home. Rating: AAA+++
Mar 19, 2014
Mar 19, 2014
The trees need to be trimed so they do not scrape the top of our camper on the site we were assigned.
Mar 19, 2014
nice park, great pull throughs, easy access to the freeway system.
Mar 19, 2014
Mar 19, 2014
Mar 19, 2014
Wish we would have had a site with TV otherwise great stay
Mar 19, 2014
I think they may need one more bathhouse for busy weekends.
Mar 18, 2014
We had a wonderful time. The people are friendly and very helpful!
Mar 18, 2014
it was truely a very nice camp ground very freindly staff. always willing to help in any way possible.
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
We had a nice stay. More amenities here than any other RV park we have been to. My only complaint was the large barking dog that would lunge at people walking by.Most pet owners are considerate,not this one.
Mar 17, 2014
Great stay! Best part was the proximity to the ATT Center. My Daughters loved the Miley Cirus concert!
Mar 17, 2014
Had a great stay, nice,helpful. Can't wait to stay again.
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay the cabin was wonderful the staff was very friendly. Will come again.
Mar 17, 2014
Only issues we had were the bathrooms not having toilet paper at 8:30 AM....no fire rings as indicated and sparse trash can placement.
Mar 17, 2014
Clean, friendly, comfortable.
Mar 17, 2014
Great staff, quick check in, nice facilities! Would definitely stay there again.
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
could not have been better
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Such a relaxing place and awesome customer support!
Mar 17, 2014
This is by far the worst KOA we have stayed in for many years. Terrible neighborhood and NO activities for kids. With 100's of kids there for Spring Break you would have thought they would have planned something. Staff was nice at check-in but did not go the extra mile that we are accustom too when staying at KOA. We will NEVER stay here again...It will be JellyStone for us from now on.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize that we didn't meet your expectations. We will make sure next time we will have planned events.
Mar 17, 2014
nice park. but the creek could use some attention it is not very nice to look at.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize about the eye sore. The city owns the creek property and maintains it. I will see that they are notified.
Mar 16, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
No privacy, no grass. It rained so our site was a muddy mess. We left after one night! Way too expensive for what you don't get. We will not be back
Mar 16, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
Everything they had was very clean and neat. The person at the counter at the on site store was very helpful and very polite.
Mar 16, 2014
Mar 15, 2014
Mar 15, 2014
It was very close to near by attractions. Staff was super nice and the kiddos that were also staying were super sweet and my six year old had a blast. Can't wait to come back!
Mar 15, 2014
Mar 15, 2014
The employees where always helpful and pleasant. The campground was always clean and the restrooms and shower was also well maintained. The only problem ever was that there were many times kids where riding scooters, carts or bikes in the street unattended by an adult. All though I always drove slow it was scary not knowing when a child would dart out in front of you.
Mar 15, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA several times in our 5th wheel and each time were totally happy with our experience. Great friendly staff and clean facilities make this our San Antonio destination. The only comment would be to improve the strength of the wi-fi as it was slow/patchy with the number of users.
Mar 15, 2014
overall a nice place with friendly staff. no complaints worth mentioning. my wife and I and our 4 kids ages 2-13 were there.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.