San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2015
Breakfast took an hour to get, otherwise was great! Nice facility.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Absolutely enjoyed it. Very clean and well maintained. My girl scouts and their family thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We will most likely be coming back but this time for a two night stay. The only thing I wish you guys offered would be some sort of patch from your organization (KOA camp patch) that the girls could have had to commemorate their stay.Thank you again.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
This was the nicest and cleanest facility that we have ever camped at. We would highly recommend and will definitely be returning to this campground. Thanks!
Jun 15, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was adorable and very clean with a beautiful view as we were right by the creek. The grounds were also clean and the staff very friendly. Our granddaughter really enjoyed the pool.
Jun 15, 2015
Clean, attractive grounds, friendly staff, goo family environment.
Jun 15, 2015
best place we ever stayed at
Jun 15, 2015
Bathroom facilities are always clean and everyone is ALWAYS very friendly :)
Jun 14, 2015
The facilities and staff were fantastic! It was right on a bus stop that takes you to downtown in 20/25 minutes. One staff member went above and beyond to make my stay perfect and unforgettable...I'll be back soon and often!
Jun 14, 2015
Friendly staff and accommodating to our needs! Clean camp and felt safe. Wonderful chuck wagon breakfast on site! Enjoyed the pool!
Jun 14, 2015
it was a very clean campground and the people there were very helpful and nice.
Jun 14, 2015
We have camped all over U.S. For 35 years. Easy to see why you are campground of year. Best one ever! And that pool is to die for. Thank you for such good jobs😊
Jun 14, 2015
Love this place... Public bus stop right outside the gate!
Jun 14, 2015
Staff was outstanding! Assigned site was exactly as requested and as promised. Thank you for a most enjoyable evening
Jun 13, 2015
This is a wonderful campground. Lovely sites. Very clean and well maintained. Great pool, laundry, bathrooms, store, computer, breakfast, propane, they have it all. We stay here every time we come through San Antonio.
Jun 12, 2015
Great experience. Very clean and the grounds/buildings are well kept. Great experience with all the employees I interacted with. The kids loved the basketball goal/park and the pool. Easy access to downtown (zoo and the river walk).
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful. Facilities very clean. Will definitely stay here when we return to San Antonio area again.
Jun 12, 2015
Great place to stay
Jun 11, 2015
very friendly and helpful. Koa was clean and had lots of activities for everyone.
Jun 11, 2015
Great location, friendly staff and large sites
Jun 11, 2015
great park. 4th stay at this park.
Jun 11, 2015
Very good
Jun 10, 2015
Very nice clean campground staff are very good and helpful. The bus stops out side the campground for downtown.
Jun 10, 2015
Couldn't ask for anything better!!!
Jun 09, 2015
A terrific park with lots of shade trees and some of the friendliest staff we've met during our 40 day journey. Thanks to Mike and Russ for making our stay enjoyable and relaxing.
Jun 09, 2015
Miner miscommunication with a staff member and the manager addressed the matter very quickly. Excellent park you are cheating yourself if you don't take the opportunity to stay there.
Jun 09, 2015
Great park!lots of shad and quiet.
Jun 09, 2015
Clean restrooms, Helpful staff,and close to everything. Will be staying again soon. Thank you for a wonderful time S.A. KOA.
Jun 09, 2015
We only stayed here overnight, but enjoyed out stay! The new pool was nice, and the Chuckwagon breakfast was great!!
Jun 09, 2015
Sights are cramped for the price and WiFi is really poor even close to the office.A major deterrent to this campground.
Jun 08, 2015
Very clean park and friendly staff. We had a great time and will definitely be back.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Not pleased with the so called deluxe site,in the sun all day, stickers all over my dogs, no grass. My daughter stayed in a deluxe cabin, sink stoppers did not work so we had to use the bucket under the sink to wash dishes, no way to use the stovetop unless you buy matches.
Jun 08, 2015
Everyone had a great time and loved the breakfast at the chuck wagon!
Jun 08, 2015
Very nice park
Jun 08, 2015
We stayed two nights and it was great! A WAY better idea that a hotel, we were there for SeaWorld! The bathrooms were clean and the staff was great! The breakfast place on site was great as well!
Jun 08, 2015
A little far from town but a great park with a friendly staff.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
The cabin was nice and clean. Wish we would have had a ground firepit. We did have some loud neighbors but employees quickly quieted them down after 10pm. The bathrooms were not the cleanest but acceptable. There was a lot of traffic in the bathrooms. This was my second stay at this facility and will go back.
Jun 07, 2015
Clean Grounds; Nice Staff
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
Well managed campground. Really like the security gate.
Jun 06, 2015
all very nice and pleased EXCEPT not given codes for handicap showers DESPITE revealing disabled to staff when booking, yet seemingly healthy group of about 10 kids HAD code and monopolized them. otherwise highly enjoyed stay...especially the fireflies! !!!
Jun 06, 2015
Very nice location for tent campers.
Jun 06, 2015
Jun 06, 2015
Wonderful place to stay while enjoying all San Antonio has to offer. The washroom facilities are spa-like and sooo clean.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps