San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2015
Stayed as part of Prevost Prouds group. Very accommodating . Sites could have been cleaner. Several sites had broken power pedestles which do not enhance parks appearance . Would stay again.
Sep 23, 2015
great place to stay when visiting alamo and downtown, city bus passes in front of koa, and a city trail passes beside,did not give 5 stars because I had planned to get propane there and their propane service was out of order,with no mention in park notes.
Sep 23, 2015
We enjoyed
Sep 23, 2015
Very nice campground, great wifi, clean showers, and friendly staff. City bus to downtown was slow and fairly infrequent, and somewhat offset the cost savings of staying at the campground.
Sep 22, 2015
We went Labor day for 5 days(4nights). Love it as always- Very clean & peaceful atomsphere. Movie night @ the pool is fun but it should be a family movie not a children cartoon movie.
Sep 22, 2015
We had a lovely stay here. The campground was easy to find and away from a major highway and very, very quiet. It was also tidy and clean and looked like they were constantly keeping things picked up. We would definitely camp here again. It was very convenient to where we needed to be.
Sep 22, 2015
The park was very clean ,well maintained and located so you could go into San Antonio by bus .We enjoyed it very much extending our stay of 3days to 7days , had a great time, would return for sure.
Sep 21, 2015
Great pool. Easy access to Solado bike trail. Super shade. Well maintained. Just flat nice place to stay!
Sep 21, 2015
We love staying at this campground. The amenities are great, the cabins are a perfect home away from home, and it is so scenic and clean!
Sep 21, 2015
As soon as you walk in through the gates of koa you have people that are smiling at you and they're so kind and wonderful they make you say that you don't want to leave...koa thank u
Sep 21, 2015
This is a super nice Campground and nice sized lots for my fifth wheel. Very clean laundry and everywhere. We'll be back for sure!!!
Sep 21, 2015
KOA was one of the best campsites I have stayed at. I was expecting the bathhouse to be gross and not that nice like other campsites I have stayed but it was definitely opposite of that. It did not have multiple showers in one room but rather a more personal environment with four showers total but each shower had its own room including a mirror, electrical outlets, a toilet and sink.
Sep 21, 2015
Nice park. Will stay again.
Sep 19, 2015
The staff is wonderful and very accommodating. I'm a new rver and I dislike the over crowded Rv parks. I've been camping my whole life and enjoy more of a camping experience. This koa offered that as well as having clean modern utilities and a clean campground. Very enjoyable family experience. So enjoyable that I became a koa member.
Sep 18, 2015
Clean facility, beautiful and quiet location.
Sep 18, 2015
Nice and quiet, convenient to the Alamo.
Sep 18, 2015
Lovely campground, no jacuzzi though it says it has one, Cabin was great.
Sep 18, 2015
Relaxing atmosphere, helpful staff, comfortable stay.
Sep 18, 2015
Mike was very helpful, with bus schedule & info for San Antonio.
Sep 17, 2015
I's a beautiful first-class campground, and staff service is excellent. Only problems: sewage odor outdoors; Wi-Fi easily slows and stalls during prime evening hours (but system is being greatly upgraded throughout the campground).
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
The staff is top notch and knows what customer service is all about. Out of their way helpful and courteous. Park is clean, store and laundry facility clean. Did not check out the bathrooms. Also really liked that it was gated. Great quiet location with easy drive into downtown. Nice pool. Our tree could have been trimmed up a bit. Our RV is 13 ft. tall so often trees are a problem.
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Clean quiet campground. Staff friendly and helpful. One of the better KOAs.
Sep 16, 2015
I would have stayed two more days but this KOA does not accept Discover Card
Sep 15, 2015
Thank you for the REALLY GREAT stay while I was there for a reunion with the men of 3rd recon that I severed with in VIETNAM. If I am ever spending the night there again I'll b very glad to stay with ya'll again. Gr8 help, gr8 folks, gr8 park
Sep 15, 2015
Very nice all around.
Sep 14, 2015
All staff were great. The park is beautiful and well maintained. Loved the walking trail. Mass transit right outside the gate was perfect. Everything was wonderful. Even the pizza and wings were yummy. My only negative is the sorry state of the utilities buildings - they just don't fit with the rest of the park. I think someone should paint some San Antonio landmarks or logos on them!
Sep 14, 2015
We stayed 2 nights. Easy access to I-10. Park is in great shape. Courteous staff. Would stay again.
Sep 14, 2015
My husband and I enjoyed our Deluxe cabin!! It felt like home!
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Extremely helpful staff, very clean park, close to freeways. Great place to stay.
Sep 14, 2015
Always a beautiful & clean place to relax. They have a wonderful store with camping, RV things, snacks, coffee, souvenirs & they have a pizza place that also delivers to your RV. Just a perfect place to hang out with family.
Sep 14, 2015
Always a fabulous time at the SA KOA. We will be back soon.
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
2nd time for us to stay. Well managed facility. Wish the chuck wagon had been open. Understand that it closes during the off season. Great RV park, we will return.
Sep 12, 2015
Wonderful service; kept bathrooms clean in spite of almost full campground; property kept in very good shape; Wifi spotty at times; wish office was open later than 7
Sep 11, 2015
Great pool with excellent music! Enjoyed the Chuck Wagon and pizza. Clean bathrooms! Convenient bus stop right across the street to Riverwalk and Alamo.
Sep 11, 2015
One of the best KOA's where we have stayed. The site was level and wonderful. The staff were very helpful. The pool was clear and warm. The showers were clean and hot. Its know wonder it's the 2015 Kampground of the year.
Sep 11, 2015
Very nice park
Sep 11, 2015
We always enjoy our stay here. This is our home away from home.
Sep 10, 2015
If this is rated the KOA 2015 Campground of the Year, then it must be judged on revenue not quality. The WiFi did not work and there was no electrician coverage for the busiest & hottest weekend of the year, resulting in campers having to move sites when they lost power. The office did not admit there was no electrician available.
Sep 10, 2015
Nice and clean bathrooms. The grounds were well maintained and the new pool was great especially during the hot days. The cable TV reception in F9 needs to be looked at though.
Sep 09, 2015
It was great as usual. We have stayed there several times this summer. The first time was a little messy but the times after have been very nice.
Sep 09, 2015
The campground is quiet, peaceful,kid friendly.It's location is perfectly situated to all the nearby attractions.I was at home away from home.Thanks KOA.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We had an awesome time while at the KOA. We got to visit several attractions and had a great time.
Sep 08, 2015
very nice facility great staff we didn't see them but we knew they were there .
Sep 08, 2015
They only thing we can complain about is the basically non-functional wifi and the rather poor water pressure.
Sep 08, 2015
Good clean campground. Friendly staff. Nice pool.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps