San Antonio KOA

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2013
I only wish we had more time to enjoy our stay, the campground was wonderful, clean and beautiful and everybody so friendly. We look forward to our next stay.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
This place was awesome. Friendly staff with tons of events for the labor day weekend. Beautiful new bathrooms. A gated entrance. Clean camp site's. Things I did notice to improve on were the back fence line could use some help and maybe some more fire rings. Great first impression on my first KOA experience. I look forward to doing more business in the future if they are all like this.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Everything was perfect,we had a wonderful time.The park looked great.
Sep 03, 2013
The bed was so uncomfortable that I woke up about 20 times despite being very tired. It cuts off the circulation in your arms. Park is very nice though
Sep 03, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. The only thing that was not top notch was the fact that the Sewer connection for our site was almost not downward from our coach. The connection for that site needs to be lowered a few inches for better flow as it is also quite a ways from the site.
Sep 03, 2013
Had a wonderful time.
Sep 03, 2013
Even though we live in San Antonio, this is one of our favorite places to stay. It is very well maintained, clean, great location. We enjoyed the holiday events they had over the weekend. Grandkids had a blast!
Sep 03, 2013
Excellent Customer Service. The staff was very friendly. The restrooms, showers were very clean. The grounds are very well kept. The store and the pool were excellent. Will definitely return to stay at this KOA.
Sep 03, 2013
Good activities, great staff, and very clean washrooms. Only reason it didnt get 5 stars is that the campground itself was in need of some repairs....potholed/crumbling roads, gravel sites a bit "ill- defined", but it would not stop us from staying there again.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
What a pleasure it is everytime we stay at the KOA in San Antonio. The campground is always in great shape and the people are very friendly. We arrive late and were greated with a smile and a park host that was most happy to excort us to our trailer site. No problems makes for a very pleasant stay.
Sep 03, 2013
I think more grass and less rocks on tents sites would be nice. Or maybe a tent pad like other KOA sites.
Sep 03, 2013
great place, great staff, clean, good price.
Sep 02, 2013
As always Alamo KOA has the greatest, friendliest, helpful staff. Facilities are awesome and I haven't stayed at any others that are close to this place.
Sep 02, 2013
Staff is always friendly and helpful.
Sep 02, 2013
We love visiting the KOA in San Antonio, we have been there many times. We love the Chuck Wagon and Joe and Rosa. Also, when we arrive late we are always happy to see Roger who is smiling and helpful no matter what time of night it is! Its just like going to see old friends everytime we stay. Thank you to the entire staff at KOA San Antonio!
Sep 01, 2013
Loved the amenities, great location--my only complaint was that the outlet stopped working partway through the first night for some reason.
Aug 31, 2013
The location is really nice. with the trees and stream. But it is very hard to find without adequate KOA signs. We only went back because we had to.
Aug 30, 2013
The most pleasant and accessible KOA to the activities on our intinery ever. Staff member Roger on night duty at the gate was exceptional!!!!
Aug 29, 2013
it was the friendliest, cleanest and really nice!
Aug 29, 2013
Love this KOA. Clean, awesome staff!!! Good location and close to places we love to visit when in San Antonio!! Will stay there again when we visit San Antonio in the future!! :)
Aug 28, 2013
Wonderful, helpful staff and good facilities.
Aug 28, 2013
We have stayed here several times. Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, so convenient bus route to downtown. We WILL be back soon!
Aug 27, 2013
Very nice. Enjoyed our stay. Good staff. Would stay there again.
Aug 26, 2013
We love this San Antonio Alamo KOA. The staff is very friendly and the amenities are in abundance! Very clean well kept grounds. The bathrooms are very very clean and comfortable to use!
Aug 26, 2013
Good place clean bathrooms and pool. The only thing I did not like is dumpster was to far.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Great family friendly KOA
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
One of the best. Great staff.
Aug 20, 2013
This campground was very accessible by public transportation and the bathrooms were amazingly clean. The laundry facility was nice but lacked a coin machine for people who dont have change. Overall this was a great KOA and would reccomend it to anyone.
Aug 19, 2013
Wonderful weekend. The staff was very helpful and the camp site was so clean and well kept. We will definitely be back!
Aug 19, 2013
Great campground, our dog really loves campgrounds with a fenced in dog play area. We like the large wooded grounds plenty of area to walk. We also like the breakfast wagon. We stay here whenever we visit San Antonio.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Wonderful, friendly staff. Clean, quiet, beautiful campground. Clean, well-maintained kabins.
Aug 18, 2013
We camped in the deluxe lodge, and it was wonderful, loved the interior design, and the large triangle window in the living room, great for looking at the night sky, my son brought his Wii,we got great help from one of the camp host workers to hook it up, and we had a little ant problem they came under the doorway, but that was taken care of too,What is camping w/o ants, LOL. See U next year!
Aug 18, 2013
Friendly, clean and pleasant.
Aug 17, 2013
We loved our cabin. It was very clean and comfortable. We already told all our friends and relatives. Can't wait to go again. All the people that work there were very polite and friendly.
Aug 17, 2013
We love the campground...so clean and organized. My only complaint is the extra fees for having the grandkids with us. It is getting too expensive. It might lead us back to hotels. (They have bathrooms in the rooms.) We always leave our cabin as clean as when we entered.
Aug 17, 2013
staff is always friendly.
Aug 16, 2013
had a wonderful time friendly n helpful staff members excellent n clean campground will be going back there again for sure
Aug 16, 2013
The staff was friendly and helpful. Our stay was very enjoyable and peaceful.
Aug 15, 2013
Again a great place to stay.. this is our 3rd time to stay here. and everything was great.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
I was impressed by how clean and well-maintained it is.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.