San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
Was great very co burnet to downtown where we were attending a convention
Jun 20, 2016
Great place to stay, the staff was awesome.
Jun 20, 2016
Very easy to deal with from check in to check out. Lots of amenities. Very clean and safe.
Jun 20, 2016
Absolutely superb in every way!!!!! Look forward to staying with you again, and telling my friends!! Thanks again, San Antonio--KOA!!
Jun 20, 2016
We checked in late, around 9:00 PM. The office was closed, but the gentleman manning the booth was more than friendly and accommodating. Checked us in and escorted us to our site. No hassles... perfect! A very pleasant experience. We will definitely stay there again!!
Jun 20, 2016
Everyone was very nice and helpful .
Jun 20, 2016
Nice clean park, cabin was great. Kids loved the pool and pedal cars. Loved that it was pet friendly. Chuckwagon food was awesome. Staff was very nice and helpful,especially the night guy on courtesy patrol!! Loves it, we will definitely be back!!!
Jun 19, 2016
Well organised clean nice place Would visit again
Jun 19, 2016
Enjoyed our stay in this well shaded and well maintained campground. highly efficiently run park. employee moved us from a sunny space to a well shaded space at her suggestion.
Jun 19, 2016
1 st time here and really enjoyed it. Very friendly staff.
Jun 19, 2016
Great pool. The laundry room and restroom could use a little air conditioning, but they were clean. We would stay here again - very nice park.
Jun 18, 2016
Beautiful facility, wish we had more time to stay longer. Great staff
Jun 18, 2016
Sterling went out of his way to help me relocate to another lot when city power went off. Clean sites, beautiful showers/restrooms, wonderful personnel. Very much a great example of quality camping experience!
Jun 17, 2016
My family and I truly enjoyed our stay at the KOA in San Antonio your campground was clean and well kept the staff was very nice and informative
Jun 17, 2016
After reporting an electrical problem I was assured the power was checked but when I unplugged in the morning the power cord was hot at the plug, I found the maintenance tech and asked for him to look again, he found bad wiring in the disconnect. I have spent $85.00 to date correcting the problem created by the faulty wiring.
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
advertised cable tv, but none at my site.
Jun 16, 2016
Clean, friendly and well maintained. Will go back if in San Antonio!
Jun 16, 2016
Had a great time!!Everything was clean and the pool was great A+++++++
Jun 15, 2016
Really nice campground with easy access to San Antonio and I10.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Extremely clean bath/showers. Big park but very nice & private. Friendly helpful staff. Chuck wagon is a great feature. Kids loved pool & pedal cars (lot of work, but fun). Outside of campground not the greatest, but inside you couldn't tell, felt safe/secluded. Close to downtown attractions. Recommend eating at Good Time Charlie's Bar & Grill. We will be back & get a cabin for grandma to join!
Jun 14, 2016
Very convenient to San Antonio attractions. Clean, well appointed, helpful and courteous staff, great place all around We've camped here before and will do so again. We camp in a 37' bumper pull.
Jun 14, 2016
The site met our needs and a public transportation bus has a stop across the street to take you into the city. CHECK YOUR STOP with the bus driver, we were misled and spent over an hour riding on a bus to no where.
Jun 14, 2016
We love this campsite... Very clean, close to town, rv sites are nice. Only downfall I see is checkout time is too early.
Jun 14, 2016
Nice and quiet with lots of shade and great pool. Office personnel were very professional and accommodating.
Jun 14, 2016
The best KOA we have every stayed at. Clean, neat, and well organized. Check-in was easy, plenty of space to park when checking in, park is large with enough plenty of places to walk. You didn't feel shoe-horned in your space. The staff was very friendly! Over all-excellent!
Jun 14, 2016
Love the camp ground!
Jun 14, 2016
Friendly staff, kids loved the pool and grounds. I wish all KOA's would be this nice.
Jun 13, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe cabin. Exactly what we wanted. Only issue was thin worn out towels but at least they provided them.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Nice clean, shady spot and quiet facility. Enjoyed the retro style playground and breakfast from the Chuck Wagon. Very easy access to attractions - Sea World, Riverwalk, Kiddie Acres and Children's Museum.
Jun 13, 2016
Great
Jun 13, 2016
Quiet, nice friendly personnel, great bath house, tour pickup was fabulous
Jun 13, 2016
Had a great time staying here in the cabins. Cabin was clean and had everything we needed. The only thing missing was fishing in the lake. Hopefully the lake will be completed next time we visit. Will most likey go back and stay a couple days before summer ends.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Very clean, and beautiful campground. Friendly staff. Convenient location. Great place to stay.
Jun 13, 2016
The older gentleman, security guard on the night shift.. He was so amazing and extremely sweet. We didnt have reservations, but he made sure we had a place to sleep. It was around 11pm when we rolled in, with 3 little boys and we had traveled straight thru from Vegas. Mov8bg to Houston
Jun 12, 2016
KOA walked the walk when they talk the talk really nice folks place was clean even as construction was going on its KOA or the high way, I'm with KOA. First timers delight Thank you for a great time
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Nice spots, nice pool, nice place. Mosquitoes are bad though..need to spray
Jun 12, 2016
Top shelf place. City bus to river walk stops out front.
Jun 12, 2016
This KOA campground is the best we have stayed at during our recent vacation.
Jun 12, 2016
Great location, pool and amenities. Cabin was clean except for a few random spider webs. Kabin bed was very comfortable. Would stay again for sure
Jun 12, 2016
We arrived late with no reservations and someone was there and was so polite and fixed us right up.
Jun 11, 2016
Great facilities! Well maintained and lots of extra "little" makes this a great campground; pool, pizza, pedal carts, playground and more. We would definitely use this campground again!
Jun 11, 2016
Loved the pedal cars and the chuck wagon breakfast was great!
Jun 11, 2016
Good time. Downtown bus nearby made downtown so much more enjoyable. Staff was great.
Jun 11, 2016
We are new RVers this year. We really liked this park. It was close to downtown where we needed to be for our granddaughter's graduation. I especially liked the asphalt roads for my early morning walk/jogs. Everyone was very nice!
Jun 11, 2016
It was great, beautiful park. Wi-Fi a little spotty when trying to work but usually is at all campgrounds. Only bad thing, when we were trying to dumb our tanks the septic tank kept overflowing and it took about an hour and a half of not longer to empty. And we were there 2 nights and used hardly any water but to take quick showers.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award