San Antonio KOA

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 30, 2014
The staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds were well kept. I was glad we got the deluxe site which was roomy and up front. We could not get the internet to work well and the cable was fuzzy. Now that could have been user error but I really dont think so this time.lol. Would definitely come back!
Mar 30, 2014
Grate facilities. Clean. Safe environment. Grate location. The bike trail is awesome and it supper long.
Mar 30, 2014
First class accomodations and reasonably priced. Competent, attentive, and friendly staff. Couldn't ask for anything more
Mar 29, 2014
Great location need recycling
Mar 29, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was great for visiting the Alamo and Riverwalk. The bus can be caught right by the park or a short easy drive on good roads by car. Being so close to a large city, the rates were very reasonable. The park is clean and neat,. We will return and recommend it to others!
Mar 29, 2014
Just about the nicest KOA we've ever stayed.
Mar 29, 2014
Very nice park. Hope to return next year.
Mar 29, 2014
Beautiful facility! Very helpful staff and friendly. Nice and convienient to Downtown. We had the tour bus come right to the KOA and pick us up. City bus is right across ghe street.
Mar 29, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
This is what I consider a more business type KOA. We had just stayed at two others, which were more homey and gave more personal service. With that said, the people staffing the counter we're very nice and helpful. It's not in the best part of town but is gated so you feel safe. There is also a really nice bike/walking path bordering the KOA.
Mar 28, 2014
They always have our spot B-3 reserved as we order.
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
Wow! This KOA in San Antonio is awesome! It had everything necessary! It is very clean. Taxi to the AT&T Center @$8. Take Houston St all the way to the Alamo!
Mar 28, 2014
Nice clean facilities and helpful staff. someone even found us a fuse that we needed which really saved us some time. Bus service from facility was OK, even though it went through the industrial area.
Mar 28, 2014
Excellent location and facilities!
Mar 27, 2014
Mar 27, 2014
Mar 27, 2014
Mar 27, 2014
Mar 26, 2014
Great customer service at check in & checkout. Wonderfully clean, maintained facilities and grounds. Only negative is how cramped together the sites are. Very tight.
Mar 26, 2014
The San Antonio KOA is a hidden gem near downtown and the River Walk. Whenever I stay in San Antonio, the cabins at KOA are my first choice.
Mar 26, 2014
This is a very friendly Campground. We were lucky to get a spot with a small brick patio which was great for cooking and watching our outside TV. Most of the non patio spots are too small and cramped and Satellite reception is poor. We would come again if the right spot is available.
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 26, 2014
Very clean KOA and helpful staff
Mar 26, 2014
staff failed to notice that camper at end of row E left dog excrement in grass area across from their site. Went on for over 5 days and stench was noticeable. several campers left due to smell and disregard by this camper to pickup large dog excrement. Dog piles (over 5) in grass next to road not noticed by staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize and have since taken care of this issue. Please bring it to our attention and give us an opportunity correct it. We hope that this doesn't keep you from coming back.
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
Perfect place for families with young children! Great pool with walk in splash pad, nice playground, and extremely helpful and friendly staff. Location is perfect for heading downtown. Breakfast option was nice in the mornings!
Mar 25, 2014
Nice park, however we found the spaces too close together. Our neighbors water connection was 3 feet from where we set our chairs outside the door of our unit.
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
The campground was nice. The only complaint is that the space we were assigned to was very tight and extremely difficult to maneuver into and out of. It was a pull through but we had to back out. There were many other open pull through spaces available that would have made maneuvering much easier instead of crowding us into a space where we had to unhook our tow in order to park.
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Although the San Antonio KOA was centrally located to many attractions such as the River Walk and the Alamo, we felt like we were camping in the country. The pond attracted many birds which was an unexpected treat. The restrooms were immaculate and the campgrounds were well kept. The staff were very friendly and always ready to help. Very pet friendly! We really enjoyed our stay!
Mar 24, 2014
This is probably the fourth time we have returned and we enjoy it every time. Staff are always very pleasant.
Mar 24, 2014
We were a little worried driving up, between the industrial park area and the neighborhood. However the property was very nice and secure. The employees were very friendly and helpful. It was close to all of the things we wanted to do in San Antonio.
Mar 24, 2014
love the park, however internet does not work well, keep getting invalid IP address on my computer and phone.
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Very pleasant staff...had a little confusion with site no., but staff got it fixed quickly and nicely. Staff friendly with kids and that is the most important thing.
Mar 24, 2014
Parfait
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
wery good camping
Mar 23, 2014
It was only 2 nights, but very nice pull through site.
Mar 23, 2014
Made us move cabins when the one we moved into was open for both nights. Pool closed and snotty attitude from workers about both situations.
Mar 23, 2014
Stayed 4 nights in 5th wheel while attending a convention. Didn't use any of the facilities but everything looked very well maintained. Very large sites with many trees. Lovely!
Mar 23, 2014
Mar 23, 2014
A family camp nestled in an mostly industrial area of Austin; however, one would never know from inside the camp!
Mar 23, 2014
The beds in the deluxe cabin were way too hard; all you got was a small hard cot to lay on, not an actual mattress. The bed-sheets and pillows cost extra, and were terrible. I felt like crap attempting to sleep on them. After the first night I left and rented a hotel room for 4 nights instead.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize about this... We are currently updating our deluxe cabins and adding linens to every cabin. We hope you come back to try it out.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.