San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2016
Somehow I managed to confuse my dates and arrived in SAN Antonio from Houston with excited kids to discover that I had accidentally booked the wrong week! In a panic, I called the SA KOA and Roger was a total godsend! He calmly made needed changes and got us all booked in for that night!! All without the kids having a clue of their ditzy moms mistake! Thank you, Roger! :)
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Great campground
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Had a great and restful stay. Thank you for the cabin.
Aug 03, 2016
This team does everything well. They are out and available, prompt, friendly, helpful. We have stayed here for many years and would recommend it to everyone.
Aug 03, 2016
Very helpful when we had a problem with our truck.
Aug 02, 2016
No fishing as advertised. No hot water in shower. Otherwise, good get away!
Aug 02, 2016
We had a nice stay. We especially enjoyed the pool! It was very clean. The staff is very friendly. Restrooms and laundry area were convinient and clean.
Aug 02, 2016
This was one of the Best KOA's that I have stayed in. The site was very well-maintainted,the staff very nice and helpful.
Aug 02, 2016
Awesome experiencia/////there Needs to be more cabins///Breakfast could of been better////:Overall give ya 4 and a half stars
Aug 02, 2016
Close to downtown , great service !!
Aug 02, 2016
Super great campground. Extremely friendly staff and a beautiful layout.
Aug 01, 2016
Very courteous staff!!! We have stayed here several times prior and have another stay already scheduled. Staff needs to replace the 30A breaker on A11 as it was tripping easily.
Aug 01, 2016
Very helpful staff.
Aug 01, 2016
The sites were predominantly gravel, and would flood easily when it rained. The pool was WAY too small for a campground of this size in south Texas, and the number of showers / bath houses was also insufficient. The Rec Room was nonexistent, one TV, but no games, etc. Not sure how this KOA earned top honors in 2015.....overall not bad but I've stayed at far better KOAs.
Aug 01, 2016
Best camp ground in texas
Aug 01, 2016
staff very friendly and accommodating. nice amenities and shade
Aug 01, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff, very clean restrooms/bathrooms. Clean pool, laundry facilities, store. Close to major venues in San Antonio. Definitely plan on returning.
Aug 01, 2016
Very quiet and family friendly place. Kind staff. Convenient store inside, great for snacks. Will definetly return!🤗
Aug 01, 2016
Awesome !!!!
Aug 01, 2016
Loved our stay. Staff was helpful and friendly. The campground was clean and beautiful. Had a great time.
Aug 01, 2016
Campground was good, clean , nice pool, Chuck the night guy was great. Bad thing , man in office/ store ( employee or opener )was rude to my wife No way would she stay again. ☹️
Aug 01, 2016
Everything is very well kept! friendly staff!
Aug 01, 2016
Sites did not have a lot of shade . There were a lot of trashy trailers which I think they lived there .
Jul 31, 2016
Took real good care of us and moved us to a better site when they found out we had difficult walking. NO charge for the upgrade! Very helpful in information on touring the city. A little misinfo on the city bus but we got it right. Of the 26 KOAs this trip, this is one of the best.
Jul 31, 2016
Staff were friendly and helpful. Store was well stocked. Sites were clean.
Jul 31, 2016
The stay was great. We were given a spot with no shade when there were several open shady spots. That would be my only complaint. But in all a great stay.
Jul 31, 2016
We have been staying there for a couple of years now and have always been treated great. It's always clean and there is something new every year. Had a awesome greeter, sorry I cant remember his name but we talked about motorcycles. love our stay with you....
Jul 31, 2016
Nice clean restrooms and showers very peaceful and secure campground
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
We only stayed one night but the staff were very friendly and helpful. The property was very clean. The site for our camper was super easy to get in and out of.
Jul 29, 2016
The camp is very clean. It is always a great place.
Jul 28, 2016
First time staying here and it was awesome!
Jul 28, 2016
Never been to a Koa yet that didn't have all the facilities needed and clean
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
This park is top 2 on my list of favorite KOA's. It has lots of shade. That's a 10 in itself. A nice pool area and playground for the youngsters. Lots of space between rv spots. Kinda feels alil' roomier. Not like some places, you extend your awning and it's almost touching your neighbor. I would definitely recommend this KOA to anyone. This KOA is also clean and friendly. Nice job KOA. : )
Jul 28, 2016
great staff, great facilities, the best bathrooms among KOAs, excellent location, friendly and best value for the money, thank you, will come back!
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Over priced for what is offered. Example: small sites and there no room between them.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
This campground was wonderful. We stayed here one night on our trip to California. I loved the country like atmosphere even though you were so close to the city! It was very easy to get to the Alamo and river walk from this campground. The pool was nice and bathrooms were clean!
Jul 27, 2016
Great location and super friendly staff. Looking forward to our next San Antonio experience. Well done folks. Keep it up.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
So far best one I've been yet. Fun and freindly staff. Love they wagon that cooks breakfast. Very clean only complaint was from kids that playground equipment was old but they still enjoyed it.
Jul 26, 2016
Great time
Jul 26, 2016
Everything was very good. Clean campground, friendly staff, clean pool.
Jul 26, 2016
This place is a very peaceful environment and the staff is always nice and helpful.
Jul 26, 2016
It was a very good experience. We went to San Antonio to a trainning and we wanted a cheap yet good place to stay. We love the spot that we had and that the restooms were clean. THe pool is also very nice.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps