San Antonio KOA

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2013
We stayed in a kamping kabin and it was just what we wanted. The kabin was clean and ready for us when we got there. The staff is great - friendly and accommodating.
Sep 20, 2013
super nice people in the office,it was hot,we were put in nice shaded space, good location for seeing the sights + we were able to arrange a bus tour so did not have to drive our tow car
Sep 19, 2013
Really good facilities and extremely friendly and helpful staff !
Sep 19, 2013
superior, as usual. our favorite in San Antonio.
Sep 19, 2013
the staff was tremendous friendly and helpful
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Great service by staff.
Sep 17, 2013
Good time.
Sep 17, 2013
excelent
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
great park . friendly staff and quite campers . enjoed my 6 weeks there . work construction and stay in KOA everywhere . will return when in the area again .
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
What a nice park and pretty easy to get too. It is close enough to all the downtown stuff like the Alamo and RiverWalk. There is lots of room for the dogs to go around. Folks were real nice. Jim
Sep 13, 2013
Outstanding, everyone was friendly, helpful and what I like best had a good sense of humor. We had a wonderful visit.
Sep 12, 2013
Sites were not that nice. Grill rusted threw. Could not even use
Sep 11, 2013
every thing was great except for the hard and extremly squeaky mattreses yall have
Sep 10, 2013
very handy to all San Antonio events! but the bike path was an added treat! we explored as many as we could. Oh, and the pizza & wings were great!
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Nice clean campground with a friendly staff. Couldn't go a ten because the cable tv reception was snowy.
Sep 09, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff, great facilities.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
we enjoyed staying in one of your cabins. It was very comfortable. We enjoyed the whole experience with the KOA.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
We put in a request for our spot B-1,B-2,or B-3 and it has always been granted. Its so nice to return to same spot. Our 2nd home away from home. Thanks alot to everyone. Very friendly and respectful atmosphere.
Sep 09, 2013
Very clean facility, friendly and helpful staff, nice small store, felt very safe. We would stay here again!
Sep 09, 2013
Wonderful campground! It was clean and well run. We will definitely be back!
Sep 09, 2013
Had a great time, only regret is that you cant use your rewards free night, only when they say not when we can use it.
Sep 09, 2013
very nice and clean quiet and staff is very friendly,, will be back...
Sep 09, 2013
nice people, nice looking clean park, clean restrooms with great showers and nice pool. Will return when in the area
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
we enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend the park.
Sep 04, 2013
Great accommodations and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Great central location to activities.
Sep 04, 2013
We think this is the nicest KOA out of 4 we have visited. I would suggest an awning for the pool as the Texas sun can be quite harsh. I would also like to see upgraded playground equipment which would be safer for children. The staff here at this KOA is great!
Sep 04, 2013
I only wish we had more time to enjoy our stay, the campground was wonderful, clean and beautiful and everybody so friendly. We look forward to our next stay.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
This place was awesome. Friendly staff with tons of events for the labor day weekend. Beautiful new bathrooms. A gated entrance. Clean camp site's. Things I did notice to improve on were the back fence line could use some help and maybe some more fire rings. Great first impression on my first KOA experience. I look forward to doing more business in the future if they are all like this.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Everything was perfect,we had a wonderful time.The park looked great.
Sep 03, 2013
The bed was so uncomfortable that I woke up about 20 times despite being very tired. It cuts off the circulation in your arms. Park is very nice though
Sep 03, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. The only thing that was not top notch was the fact that the Sewer connection for our site was almost not downward from our coach. The connection for that site needs to be lowered a few inches for better flow as it is also quite a ways from the site.
Sep 03, 2013
Had a wonderful time.
Sep 03, 2013
Even though we live in San Antonio, this is one of our favorite places to stay. It is very well maintained, clean, great location. We enjoyed the holiday events they had over the weekend. Grandkids had a blast!
Sep 03, 2013
Excellent Customer Service. The staff was very friendly. The restrooms, showers were very clean. The grounds are very well kept. The store and the pool were excellent. Will definitely return to stay at this KOA.
Sep 03, 2013
Good activities, great staff, and very clean washrooms. Only reason it didnt get 5 stars is that the campground itself was in need of some repairs....potholed/crumbling roads, gravel sites a bit "ill- defined", but it would not stop us from staying there again.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
What a pleasure it is everytime we stay at the KOA in San Antonio. The campground is always in great shape and the people are very friendly. We arrive late and were greated with a smile and a park host that was most happy to excort us to our trailer site. No problems makes for a very pleasant stay.
Sep 03, 2013
I think more grass and less rocks on tents sites would be nice. Or maybe a tent pad like other KOA sites.
Sep 03, 2013
great place, great staff, clean, good price.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.