San Antonio KOA

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Feb 10, 2014
Feb 10, 2014
Feb 10, 2014
Good facilities, only complaint was an odd smell in the restroom, it was clean though!
Feb 10, 2014
Everyone who works here is extremely friendly and helpful. The grounds and restrooms were spotless! We stayed in the one-room cabin that faced the lake. Beds were comfortable! Our dogs loved the dog run. What a nice touch, since dogs have to be leashed, otherwise. Nice that it connects to the greenway path, too! I don't have one bad thing to say about this KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate your feedback. We look forward to you coming out again to visit!
Feb 09, 2014
Very friendly an helpful staff has been for years always a wonderful time thank you
Feb 09, 2014
Feb 09, 2014
Feb 09, 2014
A great place to stay...safe and clean and secure. We have stayed here many times. Always good. Real close to AT&T Center.
Feb 09, 2014
Loved the kabin. The common bathrooms were very clean, bright and offered excellent showers. Staff were friendly especially Steve!
Feb 09, 2014
Feb 09, 2014
Feb 09, 2014
Nice facility
Feb 08, 2014
I have stayed here 2 times and enjoyed the park and it's employee's. I plan to stay again in late Feb. 2014 again. I will stay every time I come to San Antonio.
Feb 08, 2014
Feb 07, 2014
Stayed 2 nights in January and had a great spot. People at the front desk were very helpful and outlined how to get around to see the tourist sights. Sight was clean, fairly level and lots of room. We camped in a 36' RV with a tow vehicle.
Feb 07, 2014
Feb 06, 2014
KOA in San Antonio, great but weather got cold. We will be back !
Feb 06, 2014
The staff is very friendly and helpful. We did not use any of the facilities. But our stay was good.
Feb 06, 2014
Just 2 nights, were told 2 spots together were empty, then 2 spots next to us sat empty all 3 days. However, STILL a good location and value for us.
Feb 05, 2014
Very impressed with campground. First time stay in San Antonio and wish it didn't get so cold but know there is nothing you can do about that.
Feb 04, 2014
will definitely stay whenever we are around San Antonio
Feb 04, 2014
Feb 04, 2014
Feb 03, 2014
I wish there were koa signs on highway 10 and by the exit. It's a very nice place , just needs more signs letting people know where they are.
Feb 02, 2014
We enjoyed our stay in spite of the cold weather. It is always fun to come to San Antonio, our favorite Texas city.
Feb 02, 2014
We only stayed for one night but it was wonderful. The people were nice and very helpful.
Feb 01, 2014
We really like the SA KOA. Nice location for us. Cleanliness. Safety.
Feb 01, 2014
We checked in a little late, and the cabin was a bit chilly for my comfort, even with the heater on full blast. (It was a particularly cold night!) The young man at the gate kindly located a space heater for us to borrow. It made all the difference. I was quite comfortable. Thanks to him for going out of his way for a customer.
Feb 01, 2014
Awesome....except we were really looking forward to the hot tub and found out it was closed. Hosts were friendly and very informative. Love that we have the option to dine here and menu looks awesome. Will try it out tomorrow.
Jan 31, 2014
We loved everything about this KOA. The people who work here are wonderful with fantastic service and consideration. We will be back next year!
Jan 31, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff! Had a great stay! Bus to downtown easy to figure out!! Hope to come back in the future!
Jan 31, 2014
friendly staff great location - sites very nice
Jan 30, 2014
We love your place, have always enjoyed our stays there!
Jan 29, 2014
Jan 29, 2014
Jan 29, 2014
Jan 28, 2014
Loved the large sites, pull through spaces, the security of the park, and the open space to walk and take the dog.
Jan 27, 2014
Jan 27, 2014
Nice people, the place was very clean & quiet, bathroom tile job was very nice... Only downside was the basketball game one night. Major pain in the butt getting back to the grounds.
Jan 27, 2014
Very nice campground.
Jan 27, 2014
We enjoyed our stay in San Antonio. The one problem that I see is that there cable tv channel line-up does not include PBS.
Jan 27, 2014
Great campground, lots of space. Bathhouse was very nice, clean! Great location and easy to get to the Riverwalk and other sight seeing locations. Friendly staff!
Jan 27, 2014
Everybody there was very kind. They all made us feel like we were their top priority; from the office staff, to the security. I cannot say enough nice things about this outstanding campground.
Jan 27, 2014
Jan 27, 2014
Cabin was ok. Very tight for a family of 4. No water the first day as the pipes froze. Cabin needed a thorough cleaning and dusting. Train was loud.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize about the issues you encountered during your stay with us. I will communicate with housekeeping to make sure this doesn't happen moving forward.
Jan 26, 2014
Jan 25, 2014
Jan 25, 2014
had a great time clean and friendly...HAPPY CAMPING...
Jan 24, 2014
Nice well kept park. Very convenient location to town. We will return!
Jan 23, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.