San Antonio KOA

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2013
great park . friendly staff and quite campers . enjoed my 6 weeks there . work construction and stay in KOA everywhere . will return when in the area again .
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
What a nice park and pretty easy to get too. It is close enough to all the downtown stuff like the Alamo and RiverWalk. There is lots of room for the dogs to go around. Folks were real nice. Jim
Sep 13, 2013
Outstanding, everyone was friendly, helpful and what I like best had a good sense of humor. We had a wonderful visit.
Sep 12, 2013
Sites were not that nice. Grill rusted threw. Could not even use
Sep 11, 2013
every thing was great except for the hard and extremly squeaky mattreses yall have
Sep 10, 2013
very handy to all San Antonio events! but the bike path was an added treat! we explored as many as we could. Oh, and the pizza & wings were great!
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Nice clean campground with a friendly staff. Couldn't go a ten because the cable tv reception was snowy.
Sep 09, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff, great facilities.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
we enjoyed staying in one of your cabins. It was very comfortable. We enjoyed the whole experience with the KOA.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
We put in a request for our spot B-1,B-2,or B-3 and it has always been granted. Its so nice to return to same spot. Our 2nd home away from home. Thanks alot to everyone. Very friendly and respectful atmosphere.
Sep 09, 2013
Very clean facility, friendly and helpful staff, nice small store, felt very safe. We would stay here again!
Sep 09, 2013
Wonderful campground! It was clean and well run. We will definitely be back!
Sep 09, 2013
Had a great time, only regret is that you cant use your rewards free night, only when they say not when we can use it.
Sep 09, 2013
very nice and clean quiet and staff is very friendly,, will be back...
Sep 09, 2013
nice people, nice looking clean park, clean restrooms with great showers and nice pool. Will return when in the area
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
we enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend the park.
Sep 04, 2013
Great accommodations and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Great central location to activities.
Sep 04, 2013
We think this is the nicest KOA out of 4 we have visited. I would suggest an awning for the pool as the Texas sun can be quite harsh. I would also like to see upgraded playground equipment which would be safer for children. The staff here at this KOA is great!
Sep 04, 2013
I only wish we had more time to enjoy our stay, the campground was wonderful, clean and beautiful and everybody so friendly. We look forward to our next stay.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
This place was awesome. Friendly staff with tons of events for the labor day weekend. Beautiful new bathrooms. A gated entrance. Clean camp site's. Things I did notice to improve on were the back fence line could use some help and maybe some more fire rings. Great first impression on my first KOA experience. I look forward to doing more business in the future if they are all like this.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Everything was perfect,we had a wonderful time.The park looked great.
Sep 03, 2013
The bed was so uncomfortable that I woke up about 20 times despite being very tired. It cuts off the circulation in your arms. Park is very nice though
Sep 03, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. The only thing that was not top notch was the fact that the Sewer connection for our site was almost not downward from our coach. The connection for that site needs to be lowered a few inches for better flow as it is also quite a ways from the site.
Sep 03, 2013
Had a wonderful time.
Sep 03, 2013
Even though we live in San Antonio, this is one of our favorite places to stay. It is very well maintained, clean, great location. We enjoyed the holiday events they had over the weekend. Grandkids had a blast!
Sep 03, 2013
Excellent Customer Service. The staff was very friendly. The restrooms, showers were very clean. The grounds are very well kept. The store and the pool were excellent. Will definitely return to stay at this KOA.
Sep 03, 2013
Good activities, great staff, and very clean washrooms. Only reason it didnt get 5 stars is that the campground itself was in need of some repairs....potholed/crumbling roads, gravel sites a bit "ill- defined", but it would not stop us from staying there again.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
What a pleasure it is everytime we stay at the KOA in San Antonio. The campground is always in great shape and the people are very friendly. We arrive late and were greated with a smile and a park host that was most happy to excort us to our trailer site. No problems makes for a very pleasant stay.
Sep 03, 2013
I think more grass and less rocks on tents sites would be nice. Or maybe a tent pad like other KOA sites.
Sep 03, 2013
great place, great staff, clean, good price.
Sep 02, 2013
As always Alamo KOA has the greatest, friendliest, helpful staff. Facilities are awesome and I haven't stayed at any others that are close to this place.
Sep 02, 2013
Staff is always friendly and helpful.
Sep 02, 2013
We love visiting the KOA in San Antonio, we have been there many times. We love the Chuck Wagon and Joe and Rosa. Also, when we arrive late we are always happy to see Roger who is smiling and helpful no matter what time of night it is! Its just like going to see old friends everytime we stay. Thank you to the entire staff at KOA San Antonio!
Sep 01, 2013
Loved the amenities, great location--my only complaint was that the outlet stopped working partway through the first night for some reason.
Aug 31, 2013
The location is really nice. with the trees and stream. But it is very hard to find without adequate KOA signs. We only went back because we had to.
Aug 30, 2013
The most pleasant and accessible KOA to the activities on our intinery ever. Staff member Roger on night duty at the gate was exceptional!!!!
Aug 29, 2013
it was the friendliest, cleanest and really nice!
Aug 29, 2013
Love this KOA. Clean, awesome staff!!! Good location and close to places we love to visit when in San Antonio!! Will stay there again when we visit San Antonio in the future!! :)
Aug 28, 2013
Wonderful, helpful staff and good facilities.
Aug 28, 2013
We have stayed here several times. Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, so convenient bus route to downtown. We WILL be back soon!
Aug 27, 2013
Very nice. Enjoyed our stay. Good staff. Would stay there again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.