San Antonio KOA

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 23, 2014
Very nice park. Well kept and friendly personnel.
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
Beautiful park, lots of mature trees. Although city bus stop was right across the street, we drove into downtown San Antonio, just a short drive.
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Very Friendly Staff Friday and Saturday..it was a shame that Sunday Easter Sunday the Staff was Rude a d Not friendly at all....!!! Beside that we loved it !!!!!!!
Apr 22, 2014
Wonderful camp site. Convenient to everything,but we just veggied out.
Apr 22, 2014
Friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the tour of San Antonio and being picked up at the campground...enjoyed the pool
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Great staff thanks
Apr 22, 2014
Level site, very helpful work kampers. would recommend.
Apr 22, 2014
One of the best KOA's we've stayed at!
Apr 21, 2014
This is our 4th stay and we really love this KOA campground in SA TX. Very clean and peaceful. Staff is friendly and helpful, facilities clean. We will be saying again.
Apr 21, 2014
Me and my girlfriend went for Easter weekend and it was great the staff was nice the restrooms were clean and the cabin we stayed in was perfect it was the quite weekend I was looking for and we cant wait to go back again in a few months
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Great people. Well maintained facility. Stayed here about thirty years ago when my kids were small. Brought back many good memories. Will be certainly be back. thanks
Apr 21, 2014
Good site with lots of space and woods.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Graet well kept but in a not so good area. Very close to downtown big plus.
Apr 21, 2014
Bicycle Rider paradise. Clean from grounds to restrooms. Courteous service. Even decent prices on goods from the store. Quiet time is 10:00 PM. Not necessarily monitored at the cabins, as the polka music was running til past midnight at loud volume. Next time we'll insist on a "P" location rather then "K" but otherwise top rated.
Apr 20, 2014
Perfect and safe campground near to the city. Great pool! We had a realy nice time.
Apr 20, 2014
Well maintained and friendly staff. The chuck wagon was really a treat.
Apr 20, 2014
Lovely, well-maintained park with friendly helpful staff. Easy access to downtown via city bus. Also, connects with a hiking/walking trail that is part of city's green belt. Plenty of trees, lovely pool area
Apr 20, 2014
We loved this KOA. The big shade trees, size of campsite, amenities (Chuckwagon for breakfast, playground, pool area and walk area) were fantastic. The only problem we had was internet service was too weak for us to access internet.
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 19, 2014
Koa staff was so great and helpful with my stay I would recommend any koa .
Apr 18, 2014
Loved the open space. Having the bus stop right out front was a hugh plus. Unfortunately the ice machine was broken/unavailable during our stay. The staff was unapologetic and offered no suggestions on where to find ice.
Apr 18, 2014
We had a great time
Apr 18, 2014
Apr 18, 2014
Apr 18, 2014
Tout était parfait sauf internet. Très frustrant. Une amélioration serait grandement appréciée.
Apr 17, 2014
We had a very good time...staff was amazing...we came back to stay again after visiting South Padre Island
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 17, 2014
Clean and very friendly
Apr 17, 2014
Great rv park. Very neat and clean. Proud to be using KOAs. Always the best.
Apr 16, 2014
I liked being close to river walk and being able to take the bus. The place was clean neat and Quiet.
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
The staff was extremely knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. THE RV SPACES WERE LEVEL AND ALL CONNECTIONS WORKED GREAT, ALSO THE DUCKS WERE VERY ENTERTAINING!!
Apr 16, 2014
I just love the campground for the closeness to everything and the helpfulness of the employees. Keep up the good work.
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
Very nice campground with easy access to transportation into the city.
Apr 15, 2014
I love this park, employees are very friendly and great. Park is nice, neat and peaceful and wildlife is awesome to watch. This is our 3rd stay and we love it. We will be staying again.
Apr 15, 2014
I did recommend you to vendors of "The Peddler" who were staying at another park 8 miles away from the Freeman. One negative. I was told your Chuck Wagon was excellent, so decided to have breakfast Sunday. I ordered the pancakes and sausage. They came out cold and tough. I was so disappointed, because I had KOA pancakes at Mt. Rushmore and they were fluffy melt in your mouth delicious.
Apr 15, 2014
Très grande propreté... personnel disponible et accueillant.... Tranquillité et proximité des services pour aller au downtown.... Merci... Diane et Gérard
Apr 15, 2014
We had a very pleasant stay in this KOA. Roads were good, sites were good sized, and people were nice.
Apr 13, 2014
Apr 13, 2014
Nice city trail along back of campground. Convenient location. Street light very close to our trailer was annoying - too bright and went off/on numerous times during the night.
Apr 13, 2014
The campground is beautiful; the staff is wonderful! No complaints. I just wish they would have told us about the breakfast they have available!
Apr 13, 2014
clean washrooms extremely helpful staff helped use line up two tours great pizza
Apr 13, 2014
Great stay

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.