San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 08, 2017
Beautiful KOA but it sounded like we were in the middle of a race car track it seamed all night
Apr 07, 2017
Very clean and quiet. Plenty of room at each site. Excellent bathrooms. It is obvious that the owners continuously invest time and money into this wonderful property.
Apr 07, 2017
Apr 07, 2017
OUR CAMPGROUND WAS VERY WELL KEPT. NO OVER GROWN GRASS. LOVED THE LOCATION. LOTS OF FUN
Apr 07, 2017
Very good campground. Good bus line connections. Close to fast food places.
Apr 07, 2017
My first time renting a cabin from KOA. This one was so nice, the location plus the friendliness of everyone who helped us. We couldn't have stayed at a better place.
Apr 07, 2017
Just stayed two nights for a day in San Antonio. The guy at the desk was extremely helpful and pleasant. The park was nice. NEED RECYCLING!!
Apr 07, 2017
Apr 06, 2017
NICE
Apr 06, 2017
the staff was very friendly and helpful, grounds clean will stay there again.
Apr 06, 2017
As always, Friendly professional staff, clean cabin, and lots of fun swimming and playing at the playground. A great place to unwind and recoup from a hard week. We will be back!
Apr 06, 2017
Loved this park, took the bus to river walk, very helpful at the desk! Nice clean bathrooms. Great access to greenway trail for biking and walking!
Apr 05, 2017
Well kept and quiet
Apr 05, 2017
nice camp ground and friendly people.
Apr 05, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. This is a beautiful park. Had to continually log into wifi. Lots of grass and trees.
Apr 05, 2017
Good three day stay. People were great.
Apr 04, 2017
Great stay as always. Love this RV park always its very clean, the staff is always helpful and polite. Will be staying there soon.
Apr 04, 2017
Clean campground. Friendly and helpful staff. Big Rig friendly.
Apr 04, 2017
Nice place to stay
Apr 04, 2017
Nice camp sites. Well kept park. I liked the hike and bike trail that went by the campgrounds. Great to have bus stop in front of KOA so I didn't have to drive downtown.
Apr 04, 2017
well maintained, great pool and very friendly staff.
Apr 04, 2017
Everyone was friendly. Clean and relaxing.Will stay there again.
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
Campground was clean. Bathrooms nice and clean. Good pizza from the front office with free delivery to your site!
Apr 04, 2017
Great place. Clean and very well maintained. Well located just a short drive to downtown. Friendly staff. Nice swimming pool. Nice store. Gated.
Apr 03, 2017
Very well kept campground. Nice staff also!
Apr 03, 2017
The best KOA we have ever stayed in.
Apr 03, 2017
Very friendly staff and extremely clean and well kept campground. Would highly recommend staying here.
Apr 03, 2017
Bathrooms were VERY clean. Staff was really nice and helpful. I like that it is gated.
Apr 03, 2017
Very well maintained, close to everything.
Apr 03, 2017
Beautiful campground, friendly staff, well managed.
Apr 03, 2017
The cost increase seems a bit much, nice place & grounds
Apr 03, 2017
Very nice, quiet and clean camp ground. Gated entrance, city bus service to downtown. Pay attention to bus stop pick up points. Pool could be a little warmer, but I was very happy with our stay. Would highly recommend this campground
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
Only thing I was told at Check in was how much I owe and where my lot was at. Lot was too short for my rig and toad, water valve was leaking like a sieve and a tree was blocking my slide out. Had to move. Left the park to sightsee to find we needed a passcode to get back in. Never told about that. Staff not helpful at all. Will not be back.
Apr 03, 2017
Clean, quiet, and reasonable.
Apr 03, 2017
Love the park but your wifi at the sites are totally unaceptable when comparing to the many KOA's we have been in. Full time RVers need to have good wifi at their campsites.
Apr 03, 2017
I had a bad experience with a couple of workers being rude to my husband about his service dog and rude to my kids about the cars they wanted to drive. I didn't understand because we came about two weeks ago and I absolutely loved it. Saturday was better with workers. Especially Kelly :)
Apr 02, 2017
Spent five days there, very nice and close to downtown
Apr 02, 2017
Friendly staff, clean, will definitely come again
Apr 02, 2017
Although we were there only overnight we were totally impressed..very friendly staff and helpful, clean grounds and beautiful venue. Looking forward to our stay on our return trip.
Apr 02, 2017
Everything fine
Apr 02, 2017
You need a full size dog run where dogs can really run. Other than that, well done
Apr 01, 2017
Your campground is very nice. Unfortunately located in an area marked by urban strife. Couldn't find a decent restaurant nearby to have a meal out. New cable system requires a proprietary converter to use it ??
Apr 01, 2017
Friendly staff, safe and secure, great pool, clean restrooms, sites are tight but they do a great job spreading folks out. Above ground fire rings would be a great service to have available. We will stay there again.
Apr 01, 2017
Clean, neat and very friendly staff. and it is the closest RV resort to the River walk. Very convenient with city bus service that we did not take advantage of. shoulda coulda! We've made this our stop in SA and have been here three times.
Apr 01, 2017
Everyone was very courteous and the grounds were well kept. Although the chuckwagon wasn't open everything was very enjoyable
Mar 31, 2017
Nice place and convenient to San Antonio attractions. Nice pool and playground. The manager did warn us of bike thefts so we kept the bikes locked at all times.
Mar 31, 2017
Great park loved walking trail and shuttle
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award