San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2016
Great location to tour San Antonio and the bus is right there as well. Pretty spot in the city.
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Over the past 5 weeks we have stayed in 12 different KOAs. While a little more expensive, we feel we know what we're getting and it's worth it. They were all great. Biggest problem in each was the WIFI access which was always iffy at best. It's great that its free but would be even better if it always worked!
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
This one was the highlight of our trip. I would recommend this one to anyone. It is super
Oct 17, 2016
Lovely setting in the trees. Well-maintained. Clean bathrooms. Loved proximity to city.
Oct 17, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities, pet friendly, security at night, gated resort
Oct 17, 2016
Nice location
Oct 17, 2016
Great two night stay here on our cross country trip. Staff at the park was always busy, making sure everything was in top notch condition.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
No wonder this was the KOA of the year for 2015! Lovely grounds, beautiful pool, extremely accommodating staff. Loved it!
Oct 16, 2016
Great accomodations and location. Helpful instructions on getting to popular sites.
Oct 16, 2016
Great Location, Friendly Staff, Quiet Nights ! ! !
Oct 15, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
great location for seeing San Antonio - right on bus line & easy for Uber to find! Campground is in flood plain so be aware of weather.
Oct 15, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
Friendly staff clean restrooms and showers. Great location near downtown bus route.
Oct 14, 2016
Our stay here was amazing! For over two weeks we had an amazing site with shade, wonderful staff, pizza made at the office and delivered to our site free of charge, etc. We will definitely be staying again and tell all our friends to do the same. Such a great KOA! Clean, Nice facilities, & Friendly!
Oct 14, 2016
beautiful park, but their suggested tour of san Antonio was a rip.
Oct 14, 2016
I can see whay this was the campground of the year last year. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
Oct 14, 2016
Clean and updated bathrooms and showers at the San Antonio KOA were great. Everyone at the front desk smiled and were very friendly. The pool was kept clean and our children enjoyed it everyday we were there.
Oct 13, 2016
Very nice campground. Gated with security. Easy access for big rigs.
Oct 13, 2016
Nice clean campground!
Oct 13, 2016
Outstanding KOA
Oct 13, 2016
Great accommodation and staff
Oct 13, 2016
In the top 5% of KOAs we have experienced across the US!!!
Oct 12, 2016
This KOA was very clean and well kept. The people who worked there were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Only sub-optimum experience I had was the traffic throughout San Antonio. We stayed there in a motorhome.
Oct 12, 2016
The campground is the perfect place to stay to see San Antonio. It is on the bus route to easily get into the city.
Oct 12, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at KOA and look forward to coming back soon.
Oct 12, 2016
Great location, being able to catch bus downtown great. Wonderful adjacent bike path. Good laundry
Oct 12, 2016
Clean, quiet & comfortable.
Oct 12, 2016
Excellent extras and clean !
Oct 11, 2016
Clean, friendly, quite campground.
Oct 11, 2016
It's a nice camp ground, clean and safe. The only problem I had was the bed in my cabin was so uncomfortable that I couldn't even sleep. It was like sleeping on an uneven board.
Oct 11, 2016
Great facility, the clerks were super
Oct 11, 2016
Clean and well run!
Oct 11, 2016
Great friendly place! Love it!
Oct 11, 2016
Had a great experience, everyone was friendly and helpful. My wife and I are going to stay with KOA only during our travels.
Oct 11, 2016
I love this place
Oct 10, 2016
We have stayed at a lot of campgrounds across the middle of the US. Yours ranks among the very best. I tell everybody; if you are staying at any RV park in or near SA, look at KOA first. There is a reason that you were KOA's Campground of the Year in 2015.
Oct 10, 2016
Stay was great. Cabins were Cozy, park was quiet, treed, and perfectly sized. My only recommendation is for the linen furnished cabin #3, the "master" bed was comfy but the bedding in the bunk beds was rough and there were not fitted sheets. The towels were also pretty scratchy. We will definitely come back and stay again though! Thank you all!
Oct 10, 2016
The employees were wonderful. They were very helpful explaining the Transit System. The property was well cared for. The bathrooms immaculate. imma
Oct 10, 2016
Beautiful campground and the staff very helpful and friendly.
Oct 09, 2016
Clean, beautiful, the bus stops right out front. The bus gets you to San Antonio in 20 minutes. Love this KOA.
Oct 09, 2016
Great staff, very clean facilities
Oct 08, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Only wish your WiFi was faster and had more bandwidth.
Oct 08, 2016
Brilliant all round and great staff.
Oct 07, 2016
Wonderful campground! Always love our stay and have a great time. Wonderful staff and accommodations. Thanks!
Oct 07, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps