San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 27, 2016
Staff was very helpful when I had to receive and return a FedEx pkg.
Mar 26, 2016
We were very happy with our 4 day stay at this park. The grounds were clean and the staff were very friendly. The laundry room was clean with plenty of machines. We really liked the ability to catch the bus to downtown and back. Thank you for making our stay a great experience. Steve T from California
Mar 25, 2016
Excellent KOA and staff. Will stay again if in San Antonio. Recommend
Mar 25, 2016
Great as usual. The grounds are immaculate and the staff are always welcoming. Enjoyed seeing everyone again.
Mar 24, 2016
Very nice and clean .
Mar 24, 2016
Everything was great. The staff is the best!!! So helpful and friendly. The location is in the center of everything.
Mar 23, 2016
We stayed here while my mom had back surgery and recooperated. they got us in the spot we wanted. And worked with us so we didn't have to move from that spot when we had to extend our time there. Great people.
Mar 23, 2016
This campground was great. The pool was beautiful was was too cold even though it is heated. Would love to see them install a hot tub. Besides that great friendly people and very clean. Awesome location to everything in a serene setting!!
Mar 23, 2016
Wow, Staff is great, Environment is nice and peaceful. Had a plumbing issue and called the courtesy number and boom they lent me a plunger. Dog park is nice. Store has most things you could want. Laundry room was clean. Bathrooms were clean even though we didnt need to use them. Thank you KOA Well done. Would love to retire and live here, maybe get a job there. well worth the money.
Mar 23, 2016
The grass needed mowing in our area.
Mar 23, 2016
Staff very friendly & helpful. Campground very clean & efficiently run!!
Mar 22, 2016
Very comfortable in the deluxe cottage. The service from the staff was fast and friendly. I will be renewing my membership soon. Thank you.
Mar 22, 2016
Staff was so friendly and helpful. The Deluxe cabin was the perfect way for this grandma to enjoy my grandchildren who were staying with their parents in a travel trailer. Campground is conveniently located and used the bus to downtown several times. Also, cab ride from downtown was reasonable, $18.
Mar 22, 2016
A Beautiful campground. Very clean staff are friendly and helpful. Great amenities.
Mar 22, 2016
San Antonio KOA is my favorite campground. The staff is very nice and accommodating! The campground is like home away from home!!! One week is not long enough for me to stay! I love it there!!!
Mar 22, 2016
Always friendly and accommodating Staff. Love their pizza. We always stay here when in San Antonio
Mar 22, 2016
Plenty of things for kids to do. All sites have plenty of shade. Located within 10-15 minutes of major attractions in San Antonio. Store has the basics.
Mar 22, 2016
All was good except my site didn't have cable. Could have discounted the rate a bit. Everything else was great!
Mar 22, 2016
Mar 22, 2016
Beautiful campground! You feel like you're in an oasis!!! You can't tell you are in the middle of a bustling city. Staff is great. Gave us free DVD rentals, all we had to do was ask. The petal cars that we rented from the park was by far my kids favorite part of the stay. Extremely clean other than bathrooms need to renovated. Will stay again!!!!
Mar 21, 2016
Was there for almost a year while trying to sell my house in MIdland. San Antonio KOA was always clean, well kept and employed with friendly people. Zero concern for safety and well being. Great experience, highly recommend.
Mar 21, 2016
Great location. Great facilities. Public bus to downtown San Antonio for $1.30 one way makes this campsite ideal!
Mar 21, 2016
We love to stay at your KOA. It is so clean and the staff is friendly. Had an awesome time there. San Antonio KOA is the best.
Mar 21, 2016
Hookup sites to close to each other.
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
We enjoy our time at the SA KOA every time we visit. It has a special place in our lives. However, our most recent trip I was a bit disappointed. Our cabin didn't have a porch swing. It had a bench instead. I know it seems so small, but sitting on the porch swing having quiet time and watching my kids play is very special to me. That's the only complaint I have. We were in cabin 22.
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
Always a wonderful stay!!! Staff very friendly and helpful.
Mar 21, 2016
Excellent park and location. A lot of kids activities and very friendly and attentive staff. Clean facilities. Highly recommend the park!
Mar 21, 2016
Very nice place with friendly & helpful staff. Could really use a way to get change for the laundromat. That was my only suggestion. Loved the Chuckwagon!!
Mar 21, 2016
very nice
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
We had a wonderful experience! The staff was courteous, friendly, and helpful. The grounds were beautiful and well kept.
Mar 21, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and the campground was very clean! We would stay here again in a heartbeat! Russ, I believe his name was, was the nicest sweetest man. He helped us find our spot and even took the time to chat us up about the campground and all there was to offer. My kids had fun at the playground and enjoyed the ice cream!
Mar 21, 2016
Very clean. Quiet & family love it
Mar 21, 2016
Need a fire pit in all sites
Mar 20, 2016
Quality of the Internet was a disappointment. Enjoyed the bike trail. Nice treed setting. Great access to the city.I would return.
Mar 20, 2016
This was one of the best KOAs we have stayed at. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. They knew about the local tourist attractions and the easiest way to get there. The campground is close to downtown but far enough that you don't feel like you were in downtown. The grounds were well-kept and clean.
Mar 20, 2016
People were very helpful and friendly.
Mar 20, 2016
Made reservation well ahead of time to be sure to have a camp sight, was placed in a buddy sight sharing a spot with a neighbor 5 feet away, the grill was under his awning, no way I could use it. R.V. sights to close together to have own fire pit so no campfire. Not what I was expecting out of a KOA.
Mar 20, 2016
Very clean, family friendly park
Mar 20, 2016
Mar 20, 2016
Loved all aspects of the campground. Restrooms were very clean. Enjoyed the chuck wagon breakfast. It was nice to be able to catch the city bus to river walk.
Mar 20, 2016
The camp grounds were very clean and staff very friendly. Highly recommend KOA of San Antonio...
Mar 20, 2016
Not enough privacy. Campsites too close together. Nice amenities, however. 10-yr-old loved the pool, bikes and playground and Chuckwagon bfast!!
Mar 20, 2016
Was very pleased with it all 😃 MY family and I loved it
Mar 20, 2016
Great time in San Antonio for the first time. Nice to be able to catch a bus and be on the Riverwalk within a half hour.
Mar 20, 2016
Mar 19, 2016
This is one of the best KOAs in the country. Easy to see why.
Mar 19, 2016
The two grandsons really enjoyed the stay as well as grandma and grandpa.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award